Battle for Wesnoth 1.1-svn - en to zh translation catalogue (1479 entries)

en: Max HP bonus +
zh: 最大生命值奖励 +

en: Full Heal
zh: 生命全满

en: DejaVuSans.ttf,FreeSans.ttf,sazanami-gothic.ttf,gkai00mp.ttf
zh: DejaVuSans.ttf,FreeSans.ttf,gkai00mp.ttf,sazanami-gothic.ttf

en: Binary Saves
zh: 二进制存档

en: Show Combat
zh: 显示战斗

en: Introduction
zh: 游戏介绍

en: Gameplay
zh: 游戏玩法

en: Traits
zh: 特质

en: Units
zh: 单位

en: Abilities
zh: 技能

en: Weapon Specials
zh: 武器特异

en: Terrains
zh: 地形

en: Overview
zh: 概述

en: Certain units have abilities that either directly affect other units, or have an impact on how the unit interacts with other units. These abilities will be listed under this topic as you encounter them.
zh: 某些单位有技能，可直接影响其他单位，或影响那单位对其他单位的沟通。这些技能将在这文稿中被讨论。

en: 
    
    Battle for Wesnoth is a turn-based fantasy strategy game somewhat unusual among modern strategy games. While other games strive for complexity, Battle for Wesnoth strives for simplicity of both rules and gameplay. This does not make the game simple, however - from these simple rules arise a wealth of strategy, making the game easy to learn but a challenge to master.
zh: 
    
    “韦诺之战”是个用步伐形式玩的策略游戏、有如许多现代的策略游戏。通常，其他的游戏包含着复杂的规则与玩法，“韦诺之战”却讲究简单条理与玩法 － 虽简易却又能激发无穷的计议，从而成为一个易学却不易专的游戏。

en: Fundamentals of Gameplay
zh: 基本游戏玩法原则

en: These pages outline all you need to know to play Battle for Wesnoth. They cover how to play and the basic mechanics behind the game. As you play the game, new information is added to these pages as you come across new aspects of the game. For more detailed information on special situations and exceptions, please follow the links included.
zh: 这篇文章描述玩“韦诺之战”的必须知识。它讲述如何玩和基本游戏控制。要紧记，这篇只是扼要概念。如果要阅读特别情况或变化，请跟随其中网络链接。

en: 
    
    To begin with, it's best to click the <italic>text=Tutorial</italic> button at the main menu. This will take you to the interactive tutorial, which will teach you the basics of Wesnoth. After this, it is recommended that you play the Heir to the Throne campaign first - click <italic>text=Campaign</italic> then <italic>text='Heir to the Throne'</italic>. As Battle for Wesnoth can be quite challenging, you may wish to start on <italic>text=Easy</italic>.
zh: 
    
    开始玩时，建议您在主菜单选择<italic>text=教学模式</italic>。这将带您到一个能与您沟通的学习环境，从而学习韦诺的基本战略。过后，建议您先玩战役：“续位者之战”。先选<italic>text=战役</italic>，再选<italic>text=“续位者之战”</italic>。“韦诺之战”挑战性很高，因此建议您开始先选<italic>text=容易</italic>。

en: About the Game
zh: 关于本游戏

en: The game takes place over a series of battles, called scenarios. Each scenario pits your troops against the troops of one or more adversaries. You can play against the computer, or with friends who each take turns sitting at the computer (hotseat play). If your computer is connected to a computer network, you can also play against other people connected to that network. If your computer has a connection to the Internet, you can play against other people across the Internet.
zh: 本游戏有一系列的战斗整合在一起称之于剧本。每个剧本会让你的部队和一个或更多的对手作战。你可以选择和电脑，或朋友在同一台电脑上对站（同台竟技模式）。如果你的电脑在局域网内，你也可以和其他局域网内的人对站。如果你的电脑能上网，则可以和其他能上网的人对站。

en: 
    
    Each scenario has some objectives, shown as the scenario starts. These objectives list what you need to do to win, and what you should do to avoid losing. Often the objective is to defeat all enemies, but other times you need to reach a destination, to rescue someone, to solve a puzzle, or just to survive a certain number of turns.
zh: 
    
    每个剧本都会有一些目标，并在剧本开始的时候显示。这些目标会以列表的形式显示你需要什么才能赢得游戏或你应该做什么以避免失败。通常这些目标是击败所有敌人，但有时你需要到达某地去拯救某人，解决迷题，或仅仅要求在一定回合内得以存活。

en: 
    
    Campaigns consist of multiple scenarios that follow on from each other, telling a story. In a campaign, you often need to play more carefully, preserving your best troops so that they can be used again in later scenarios in the campaign.
zh: 
    
    战役是由一系列环环相扣的剧本组成，讲述着一个个故事，你常常得小心谨慎，确保最精良的部队存活下来而能够在战役中下个剧本继续战斗。

en: Recruiting and Recalling
zh: 征兵与召回

en: Each side begins with one leader in their keep. At the start of any battle, and at times during it, you will need to recruit <ref>dst=units text=units</ref> into your army. To recruit, you must have your leader (for instance, Konrad in the Heir to the Throne campaign) on the Keep square of a <ref>dst=terrain_castle text=Castle</ref>. Then you may recruit by either choosing Recruit from the menu or right-clicking on a hex and selecting <italic>text=Recruit</italic>. This brings up the recruit menu, which lists units available for recruitment, along with their gold cost. Click on a unit to see its statistics, then press the recruit button to recruit it.
zh: 在游戏开始后，每边要塞里都会有一个领袖。无论什么时候，和任何战斗开始前，你都需要为你的部队征募<ref>dst=units text=单位</ref>。因此，你得有领袖(例如，Konrad在“续位者之战”战役中)在<ref>dst=terrain_castle text=城堡</ref>中。然后在列表中选择要征兵的对象或右键点击空格选择<italic>text=征兵</italic>。这样会有一个可供征兵的列表，旁边有所需金币。点击一个单位查看他的状态，然后点征兵按钮就可征募。

en: 
    
    If you right-clicked on a castle hex and selected recruit, the new unit will appear in that square. Otherwise, it will appear in a free square near the keep. You may only recruit as many units as you have free hexes in your castle, and you cannot spend more gold than you actually have on recruiting.
zh: 
    
    你如果右击城堡格子，再选征兵，新的单位将出现在那格子里。要不然，新兵将出现在任何城旁的空格里。您只能征募占空格相同量数的单位，并且总花费却不能超出您所拥有的金币。

en: 
    
    Recruited units come with two random <ref>dst=traits text=Traits</ref> which modify their statistics.
zh: 
    
    新兵有两个随机的<ref>dst=traits text=特质</ref>，将稍改其技能。

en: 
    
    In later scenarios, you may also Recall survivors from earlier battles. Recalling costs a standard 20 gold and presents you with a list of all surviving units from previous scenarios.
zh: 
    
    在接下来的战役，你可召回早些战役中的生还者。召回标准花费是20金币以外，还将有一个所有上个战役中生还者的列表。

en: 
    
    Units not only cost gold to Recruit or Recall, they also require money to support. See <ref>dst=income_and_upkeep text='Income and Upkeep'</ref> for more information.
zh: 
    
    单位不仅仅需要花费金币去征募或召回，还需要维持费。查看<ref>dst=income_and_upkeep text='收入与维护费'</ref>

en: Orbs
zh: 环状图标

en: On top of the energy bar shown next to each unit of yours is an orb. For units you control, this orb is:
zh: 在上方的能量条上会用环状图标显示每个单位的状态。你所控制的单位，环状图标是：

en: green if it hasn't moved this turn,
zh: 绿色表示你控制的单位在本回合未移动

en: yellow if it has moved, but could still move further or attack, or
zh: 黄色表示你控制的单位在本回合已移动，但是仍然能够移动更远或者可以攻击

en: red if it has used all its movement this turn.
zh: 红色表示你控制的单位在本回合已不能再移动

en: The orb is blue if the unit is an ally you do not control.
zh: 蓝色表示单位是同盟单位，你不能控制。

en: Enemy units have no orb on top of their energy bar.
zh: 敌人部队在他们的能量条上方无环状图标显示。

en: Hitpoints and Experience
zh: 生命点数和经验值

en: Each unit has a certain number of hitpoints (HP). If the hitpoints of a unit drop below 1, the unit dies. Each unit also has a certain number of experience points (XP). A freshly recruited unit starts with no experience points, and gains experience by fighting enemies.
zh: 每个单位都有一定数量的生命点数。生命点数低于1点单位将会死掉。每个单位也有一定的经验值(XP)。新征募的单位没有有经验点数，当与敌人战斗之后会获得。

en: The hitpoints and experience points are both indicated in the status pane using two numbers (the current value and the maximum value the unit can have).
zh: 生命点数和经验点数都会用两种数值在状态条上显示(单位当前值和最大值)。

en: The hitpoints are also indicated by an energy bar next to each unit, which is green, yellow or red. A unit with at least 1 experience point has a blue experience bar, which turns white as the unit is about to <ref>dst=experience_and_advancement text=advance</ref>.
zh: 生命点数也会用绿色，黄色或红色在每个单位的能量条旁显示。每个单位至少有一点经验，并用蓝色经验条显示，当要<ref>dst=experience_and_advancement text=升级</ref>时会用白色显示。

en: Movement
zh: 移动单位

en: Movement in Battle for Wesnoth is simple. Click on the unit you wish to move to select it, then click on the hex you wish to move it to. When a unit is selected, everywhere it can move this turn will be highlighted, and all other hexes on the map are made dull. Mousing over a highlighted hex shows the defense rating the unit would have if you moved it to that hex. Mousing over a dull hex will also show the number of turns required to reach it, and clicking will cause the unit to move towards it by the fastest route over this and subsequent turns. If you don't use up all of a unit's movement when you first move a unit, you may move it again. This is useful when having two units switch places. Attacking with a unit will use up its movement. Ending a move in a village you don't already own will also use up a unit's movement, but will still allow it to attack.
zh: 韦诺之战的单位移动很简单。只需选中你要的单位，再选目的地就行。当单位被选时，该单位在本回合可移动的范围就会高亮显示，而进不了的地区都是模糊状态。移动鼠标到你想去的目的地时，关于单位在目的地的防御值会高亮显示。移动鼠标到模糊区域会显示要到达那里所需的回合数，点击这个目的地会让单位以最佳的路线移动，并在接下来的几回合中继续，如果你不用完本回合中单位的所有移动点数，你可以继续移动本单位。当你要交换两个单位的位置时是非常有效的。攻击敌人单位会用完移动点数。当你进入一个未被占领的村庄时也会花完所有移动点数，但仍然能够攻击。

en: 
    
    Each unit has a certain number of movement points which are used up when moving into a new hex, depending on the Terrain of that particular hex. For instance, grassland nearly always costs 1 movement point to enter. Exactly how many movement points are spent entering a hex depends on the unit type - in forest, elvish units only spend 1 movement point, most human and orc units spend 2, while horsemen spend 3. You can learn how many movement points a unit requires to enter a certain terrain type by right-clicking on it, selecting Unit Description, and then looking at <italic>text='Terrain Modifiers'</italic>.
zh: 
    
    每个单位有各自固定的移动点数，这些步数将在移进不同的地形时被分析。举个例子，几乎每次进入草地时，只花费1点移动点数。进入其他格子的花费在于单位种类－－例如进入森林，精灵只花费1点移动点数，人类和兽人花费2点移动点数，而骑兵则花费3点移动点数。如要获悉某个单位进入某个地形的移动点数花费，只需右击单位，再选《单位描述》，然后阅读<italic>text='地形改造'</italic>。

en: 
    
    Another thing to keep in mind while moving is Zones of Control. Each unit generates a zone of control in the hexes immediately surrounding it, and any enemy unit entering those hexes immediately ends its movement. Learning how to use zones of control to your advantage is an important part of Wesnoth, as only <ref>dst=ability_skirmisher text='Skirmishers'</ref> can ignore zones of control.
zh: 
    
    移动时，要警记的是“区域控制权”。每个单位都控制他旁边周围的格子，导致敌军如进入那些格子，就马上没有移动点数。学习如何利用区域控制权，是玩韦诺的一个重点，应为，只有<ref>dst=ability_skirmisher text='刺客'</ref>不受区域控制权的影响。

en: 
    
    To see where the enemy can move to during their next turn, press Ctrl-v or Cmd-v. Ctrl-b or Cmd-b shows where the enemy could move, if your units were not on the map to block their progress.
zh: 
    
    查看敌人下回合能移动的区域。如果你的单位不会影响敌人单位的移动，按 Ctrl-v 或 Cmd-v Ctrl-b 或 Cmd-b 会显示可能移动的区域。

en: Shroud and Fog of War
zh: 覆盖物和战争迷雾

en: When playing some scenarios parts of the map will be hidden from you. There are two mechanisms that can be used separately or together. The Shroud will hide both the terrain and any units at a location. However once it is cleared, you can always see that location. The Fog of War only hides units and village ownership (other than by you or your allies) from you. The Fog of War is cleared temporarily when you have units nearby, but returns when they leave. Both the Shroud and the Fog of War are cleared by units. Each unit will clear of the locations within one turn's move (ignoring ZOC and enemy units) and locations adjacent to those locations.
zh: 某些战役的部分地图会不可见。由两种机理来用于分离或结合。覆盖物会隐藏这个区域的地形和任何单位。但是，一旦被清理，时时刻刻都能看见这个区域。在你看来战争迷雾只会隐藏(不同于你的或盟友的)单位和所属村庄。在附近有你的单位时迷雾会消失，当你离去后又会笼罩。单位能够清除本回合移动所经过区域和区域附近的覆盖物和迷雾(忽略 ZOC 和敌人部队)。

en: Combat
zh: 战斗

en: Combat in Battle for Wesnoth always takes place between units in adjacent hexes. Click on your unit, and click on the enemy you want to attack: your unit will move towards the enemy unit, and when they are next to each other, combat will begin. The attacker and defender alternate strikes until each has used their allotted number of strikes. The attacker chooses one of its weapons to attack with, and the defender retaliates with one of its attacks of the same type. There are two types of attacks: melee, which usually involves weapons such as swords, axes or fangs; and ranged, which usually involves weapons such as bows, spears and fireballs.
zh: 韦诺之战的战斗常常发生在相邻的两个单位之间。选中你的单位，然后点击你想攻击的敌人，你的单位会向敌人方向移动，当与敌人单位相邻时，战斗就会开始。攻击者和防御者在规定内的攻击回合内回合流攻击。攻击者选择一种武器攻击，防御者也会选择相应的武器种类进行防御。有两种攻击方式： 近战攻击，武器通常是剑，斧，或尖牙武器；远程攻击，武器通常是弓，长柄武器和火球。

en: 
    
    <header>text='Order and number of strikes'</header>
zh: 
    
    <header>text='攻打顺序与次数'</header>

en: 
    
    The attacker gets the first strike, then the defender retaliates. Each strike either hits, doing a given amount of damage, or misses, doing no damage at all. Strikes alternate until each unit has used up all of its strikes. The number of strikes a unit has varies; for instance, an Elvish fighter with a 5-4 attack may strike 4 times, each successful strike dealing 5 damage, while an Orcish Grunt with a 9-2 attack can only strike twice (but at 9 damage for each hit).
zh: 
    
    攻击者有权先攻击，然后防御者反击。此攻击、反击次序继续到各方花费全部的攻打次量。不同的单位有不同的攻打数量。举个例子，精灵战士5－4剑击可打4次，每次击中敌人有5点伤害，而咕哝兽9－2可打2次（但每次击中敌人有9伤害）。

en: 
    
    <header>text='Chance to hit'</header>
zh: 
    
    <header>text='击中的比例'</header>

en: 
    
    Every unit has a chance of being hit, based on the Terrain it is in. This is shown in the status pane, and may also be found by right-clicking a unit, selecting Unit Description, and then looking at <italic>text='Terrain Modifiers'</italic>. For instance, many elves have a defense rating of 70% in forest, so a unit attacking them has only a 30% chance of hitting. Conversely, the elf's chance of hitting the attacker in return depends on what terrain the attacker is in.
zh: 
    
    每个单位击中敌方的比例，全靠他所处地形的防御能力。在状态条上会有显示，并且右击单位选择单位描述时有会在<italic>text=‘地形改造’</italic>处显示。例如，精灵大多数在森林里有70％防御力，这表示攻击者只有30％机会击中。同样的，此精灵击中攻击者的机会，在于攻击者所处的地形。

en: 
    
    There are two exceptions to this rule: <ref>dst=weaponspecial_magical text='Magical attacks'</ref> and <ref>dst=weaponspecial_marksman text=Marksmen</ref>. Magical attacks always have a 70% chance to hit, regardless of terrain, and, when used offensively, Marksmen always have at least a 60% chance to hit, regardless of terrain.
zh: 
    
    有两个例外的规则：<ref>dst=weaponspecial_magical text='魔法攻击'</ref> 和 <ref>dst=weaponspecial_marksman text=神枪手</ref>。‘魔法攻击’不论什么地形，都有70％击中比例，而神枪手也不论什么地形，有最少60％的击中比例。

en: 
    
    <header>text=Damage</header>
zh: 
    
    <header>text=伤害</header>

en: 
    
    Each strike which hits causes a base amount of damage depending on the attack type. For instance, an Elvish Fighter with a 5-4 attack does 5 base damage. This is usually modified by two things: <ref>dst=damage_types_and_resistance text=Resistance</ref> and <ref>dst=time_of_day text='Time of Day'</ref>. To see how base damage is modified by the circumstances, select <italic>text='Damage Calculations'</italic> in the attack selection menu.
zh: 
    
    每次打击都会根据攻击武器种类有一个基本伤害值。例如，精灵战士5－4的攻击方式有5点的基本伤害值。这通常由两种方式来修正：<ref>dst=damage_types_and_resistance text=抗性</ref> 和 <ref>dst=time_of_day text=‘一天中的时间’</ref>.查看详细的基本伤害修正，在攻击菜单中选择 <italic>text=‘伤害计算’</italic> 。

en: 
    
    A few units have special <ref>dst=abilities text=abilities</ref> which affect damage dealt in combat. The most common of these is <ref>dst=weaponspecial_charge text=Charge</ref>, which doubles the damage dealt by both attacker and defender when the unit with Charge attacks.
zh: 
    
    少数单位拥有特别的 <ref>dst=abilities text=技能</ref>，影响在战斗中的伤害。通常拥有<ref>dst=weaponspecial_charge text=冲锋</ref>技能的能造成双倍伤害，而无论他是攻击者或防御者。

en: Damage Types and Resistance
zh: 伤害形式和抗性

en: In Wesnoth, there are three types of damage usually associated with physical attacks: Blade, Pierce and Impact damage. Additionally, there are three further types of damage usually associated with magical attacks: Fire, Cold and Holy attacks. Different units may have resistances which alter the damage which they take from certain damage types.
zh: 在韦诺里，通常有三种物理伤害方式：砍，刺和冲击伤害。此外，有三种魔法伤害方式：火，冰和神圣攻击。不同的单位会不同的伤害有不同的抗性。

en: 
    
    Resistances work very simply: if a unit has 40% resistance against a damage type, then it will suffer 40% less damage when hit with that damage type. It is also possible for a unit to be vulnerable against some damage types. If a unit has -100% resistance against a damage type, it will suffer 100% more damage when hit by that type.
zh: 
    
    抗性的反应形式很简单：如果一个单位对某种伤害有40%的抗性，则被击中时减少40%的伤害。同时也有可能更易受其它种类的伤害。如果一个单位对某种伤害有-100%的抗性，则被击中时增加100%的伤害。

en: 
    
    For example, Skeletons are highly resistant to Blade and Pierce damage, but are vulnerable to Impact and Fire damage, and extremely vulnerable to Holy damage.
zh: 
    
    例如，骷髅人对砍和刺有较高的抗性。但容易受到冲击和火焰伤害，并且非常怕神圣伤害。

en: 
    
    If a strike is determined to hit, it will always do at least 1 point of damage. This applies even if the defender has 100% resistance to the damage type.
zh: 
    
    每次攻击都至少会造成1点的伤害，即使防御者对这种攻击有100%的抗性。

en: Time of Day
zh: 一天中的时间

en: 
    
    The current time of day can be observed under the minimap in the status pane. For the usual day/night cycle, Morning and Afternoon count as day, First and Second Watch count as night:
zh: 
    
    当前时间可以在状态条上的迷你地图上看到。通常的白天/晚上的循环方式，上午和下午是白天，前半夜和后半夜是晚上。

en: Dawn
zh: 黎明

en: Morning
zh: 上午

en: Afternoon
zh: 下午

en: Dusk
zh: 黄昏

en: First Watch
zh: 前半夜

en: Second Watch
zh: 后半夜

en: Keep in mind that some scenarios take place underground, where it is perpetually night!
zh: 紧记一些剧本是发生在地下的，那里一直是晚上。

en: Experience and Advancement
zh: 经验值和升级

en: If both units survive a combat, they gain a number of experience points equal to the level of the unit they're fighting. If a unit kills another in combat, however, it gains much more experience - 4 for a level 0 unit, 8 for level 1, 16 for level 2, 24 for level 3, and so forth.
zh: 如果两个单位在战斗之后都存活下来，他们都能得到一定量的经验值，根据与之战斗的单位等级来算。如果一个单位在战斗中杀死了另一个，则能得到更多的经验值－－0等级单位4点，1等级单位8点，2等级单位16点，3等级单位24点等等。

en: 
    
    Units have a certain amount of experience required to advance (this is 20% less for units with the Intelligent trait). Once they achieve this amount, they immediately advance to the next level, healing fully in the process. In some cases, you will be given a choice of advancement options.
zh: 
    
    所有单位都需要一定的经验值才能升级 (有智力特质的经验少花费20%) 一旦获得足够的经验值就可立即升级，生命全满，无论怎样，都会有升级选项。

en: Healing
zh: 治疗

en: In combat, your units will inevitably take damage. When a unit <ref>dst=experience_and_advancement text=advances</ref>, it will heal fully. This can happen as you finish fighting an enemy, whether it is your turn or not. Wesnoth offers several other ways for your units to heal, all of which take place at the beginning of your turn, before you take action.
zh: 战斗中，你的单位不可避免的会受到伤害。当一个单位<ref>dst=experience_and_advancement text=升级</ref>是，会恢复生命至满。这会在你和敌人单位战斗结束后发生，无论是否是你当前回合。韦诺提供单位的多种治疗方式，在你当前回合执行任何动作之前发生。

en: 
    
    Resting: A unit which neither moves, attacks, nor is attacked will heal 2HP in its next turn.
zh: 
    
    休息： 单位在本回合不移动，攻击或被攻击，都会在下回合恢复2HP。

en: 
    Villages: A unit which starts a turn in a village will heal 8HP.
zh: 
    村庄：单位进入村庄可以恢复8HP。

en: 
    <ref>dst=ability_regenerates text=Regeneration</ref>: Certain units (such as trolls) will automatically heal 8HP every turn.
zh: 
    <ref>dst=ability_regenerates text=重生</ref>: 一些单位 (如巨魔) 每回合自动恢复8HP。

en: 
    Healing units: Units with the <ref>dst=ability_heals text=Heals</ref> ability will heal up to 8HP of damage per turn, as well as preventing Poison from causing damage. Only those units will be healed that are adjacent to and are fighting on the same side as the healing unit, and only up to 4HP per unit.
zh: 
    治疗单位：有 <ref>dst=ability_heals text=治疗</ref> 能力的单位每回合能最多恢复8HP，而且能预防中毒引起的伤害。只有那些与有治疗能力相邻的单位，且是同一阵营的，每单位可恢复4HP。

en: 
    
    Resting can be combined with other forms of healing, but villages, regeneration, healing and curing cannot combine with each other. A healing or curing unit whose attention is split between many wounded will be less effective at healing their individual wounds. Finally, units heal fully between scenarios.
zh: 
    
    休息能和其它治疗方式叠加，但是村庄，重生，治疗和治愈则不能互相叠加。一个被治疗或治愈中的单位会由于多种伤害而影响治疗效果。最后，单位能在剧本与剧本之间恢复生命至全满。

en: Income and Upkeep
zh: 收入和维护费

en: In Wesnoth, it is not enough simply to recruit units and fight. You must watch your gold as well, especially in campaigns, where you can carry extra gold over from one scenario to the next. There are two aspects to this; Income and Upkeep.
zh: 韦诺中，征兵和战斗并不是太简单。你得注意你的金币，特别是在战役中，你能携带多余的金币去下个战役中。只要有两方面：收入和维护费。

en: 
    
    Income is simple. You have a base income of 2 gold per turn. For every village you control, you gain one additional gold each turn. Thus, if you have ten villages, you would normally gain 12 gold each turn. Your Upkeep costs are subtracted from this income, as detailed below.
zh: 
    
    收入很简单。每回合你都会得到2金币的基本收入。你所占领的村庄每回合也会给你2金币/每村庄的额外收入。因此如果你占领十个村庄，每回合就会有12金币的收入。维护费由你的收入来支付。以下是详细信息。

en: 
    
    Upkeep is also fairly simple. Each unit requires an amount of Upkeep equal to its level. You can support as many levels <italic>text=worth</italic> of units as you have villages, without paying any upkeep. However, for each level of unit beyond the number of villages you have, you must pay one gold per turn. For example, if you have twelve level one units and ten villages, you would have to pay two gold each turn in upkeep.
zh: 
    
    维护费也相当简单。每单位每等级都有一定的维护费。只要有足够多的村庄就能支持足够多有 <italic>text=价值</italic> 的单位，而不需要维护。然而，每等级的单位超过了你所拥有的村庄，就得每回合支付一金币的维护费。例如，如果你有十二个一级的单位和十个村庄，你就得支付每回合二金币的维护费。

en: 
    
    Upkeep costs are subtracted from your Income, so in the case of twelve levels of units and ten villages, your resultant Income would be 10 gold per turn.
zh: 
    
    维护费支付来至于你的收入，所以在有十二个单位和十个村庄的情况下，最后你的收入将会是十金币每回合。

en: 
    There is one important exception to Upkeep: units with the Loyal trait never incur upkeep. Units you begin the scenario with (such as Konrad or Delfador), or units who join you during a scenario (such as the Horseman in the second scenario of Heir to the Throne) will usually have the Loyal trait.
zh: 
    维护费支付中有一个特例：忠诚的单位不需支付维护费。在开始战役中 (如 Konrad 或 Delfador)，或在战役中加入己方 (如在《续位者之战》第二幕中加入的骑兵)都有忠诚特质。

en: Wrap Up
zh: 掩饰

en: This concludes the fundamentals of Wesnoth. You might want to read up on Basic Strategy, or familiarise yourself with <ref>dst=traits text=Traits</ref> and <ref>dst=abilities text=Abilities</ref>, but you now know everything you need to know to play the Heir to the Throne scenario. Have fun, and good luck!
zh: 韦诺之战的基本规则结束。你可能需要阅读基本的策略游戏规则，或再熟悉下<ref>dst=traits text=特质</ref> and <ref>dst=abilities text=技能</ref>。现在你以获得足够的经验去玩《续位者之战》这个战役。祝你玩的开心，愉快: )

en: Contributors
zh: 贡献者

en: License
zh: 授权

en: Most units have two traits. However, Undead units are assigned the single trait 'Undead', and Woses do not receive any traits. Traits are modifications that change a unit's attributes slightly. They are usually randomly assigned to a unit when it is recruited.
zh: 大多数单位有两种特质。然而，不死族只有一种特质。‘不死’和树人 不能获得任何特质。特质会细微的修正单位的属性。通常征募的单位会获得随机的特质。

en: 
    
    The traits that are available to all non-Undead units are <ref>dst=traits_intelligent text=Intelligent</ref>, <ref>dst=traits_quick text=Quick</ref>, <ref>dst=traits_resilient text=Resilient</ref>, and <ref>dst=traits_strong text=Strong</ref>.
zh: 
    
    除了不死族之外所有可能的特质是：<ref>dst=traits_intelligent text=智力</ref>，<ref>dst=traits_quick text=敏捷</ref>，和<ref>dst=traits_strong text=强壮</ref>。

en: 
    
    Other traits that may be assigned to units are <ref>dst=traits_loyal text=Loyal</ref>, <ref>dst=traits_undead text=Undead</ref>, and <ref>dst=traits_dextrous text=Dextrous</ref>.
zh: 
    
    其它可能获得的特质是：<ref>dst=traits_loyal text=忠诚</ref>，<ref>dst=traits_undead text=不死</ref>, 和 <ref>dst=traits_dextrous text=灵巧</ref>。

en: Intelligent
zh: 智力

en: Intelligent units require 20% less experience than usual to advance.
zh: 拥有智力特质的单位每次升级的经验少花费20%。

en: 
    
    Intelligent units are very useful at the beginning of a campaign as they can advance to higher levels more quickly. Later in campaigns Intelligent is not quite as useful because the After Maximum Level Advancement (AMLA) is not as significant a change as advancing a level. If you have many 'maximum level' units you may wish to recall units with more desirable traits.
zh: 
    
    拥有智力特质的单位在一个战役的开始非常有用，因为他们能很快的升到高等级。在战役的后面拥有智力特质的单位并不是很有用，应该有最高等级后奖励 (AMLA)，比起升级对单位的影响就显得不那么重要。如果你有很多达到‘最高’等级的单位，你可能希望召回那些有特殊特性的单位。

en: Quick
zh: 敏捷

en: Quick units have 1 extra movement point, but 10% less HP than usual.
zh: 拥有敏捷特质的单位有1点移动点数奖励，但是会减少10%的HP。

en: 
    
    Quick is the most noticeable trait, particularly in slower moving units such as trolls or heavy infantry. Units with the Quick trait often have greatly increased mobility in rough terrain, which can be important to consider when deploying your forces. Also, Quick units aren't quite as tough as units without this trait and are subsequently less good at holding contested positions.
zh: 
    
    敏捷是最显著的特质，特别是移动很慢的单位 如巨魔或重步兵。拥有敏捷特质的单位在粗糙的地形上有更好的机动性，在配置你的武力时是一个要点。但拥有敏捷特质的单位在抢占重要地形时没有那些无敏捷特质的单位好。

en: Resilient
zh: 反弹攻击

en: Resilient units have 7 more HP than usual.
zh: 拥有反弹攻击特质的单位多7点HP。

en: 
    
    Resilient units can be useful at all stages of a campaign, and this is a useful trait for all units. Resilient is often most helpful as a trait when it occurs in a unit that has some combination of low hitpoints, good defense, or high resistances. Resilient units are especially useful for holding strategic positions against opponents.
zh: 
    
    拥有反弹攻击特质的单位在战役的很多地方都非常有用，并且这是一个对所有单位都有用的特质。反弹攻击特质通常作用于那些低生命值，很好防御，或高抗性的单位。拥有反弹攻击特质的单位通常用来占据战略有利地形。

en: Strong
zh: 强壮

en: Strong units do 1 more damage for every successful strike in melee combat, and have 2 more HP.
zh: 拥有强壮特质的单位在近战中每回合成功攻击后有1点的额外伤害，和2点额外生命。

en: 
    
    While useful for any close-combat unit, Strong is most effective for units who have a high number of swings such as the Elvish Fighter. Strong units can be very useful when a tiny bit of extra damage is all that is needed to turn a damaging stroke into a killing blow.
zh: 
    
    在那些近战单位中，强壮是最有效的特质。那些拥有每回合高攻击回合数的单位，如精灵战士，强壮特质使得每回合每攻击回合那微不足道的附加攻击变得可怕。

en: Loyal
zh: 忠诚

en: Loyal units don't incur upkeep. Most units incur an upkeep cost at the end of every turn, which is equal to their level. Loyal units do not incur this cost.
zh: 拥有忠诚特质的单位不需要维护费。大多数单位每回合结束后随等级不同而需要不同的维护费。拥有忠诚特质的单位不需要。

en: 
    
    During campaigns, certain units may opt to join the player's forces of their own volition. These units are marked with the Loyal trait. Although they may require payment to be recalled, they never incur any upkeep costs. This can make them invaluable during a long campaign, when gold is in short supply. This trait is never given to recruited units, so it may be unwise to dismiss such units or to send them to a foolish death.
zh: 
    
    在战役中，一些单位会自己选择加入那方阵营。这些单位都有忠诚特质，即使他们召回需要付费，但是以后就不用支付了。当金币不足是，这些使他们在整个战役中的价值无可估量。新招募的单位永远都不会有这些特质，所以应避免解雇他们，或让他们去送死。

en: trait^Undead
zh: 不死特质

en: Undead units are immune to poison.
zh: 拥有不死特质的单位免疫毒素。

en: 
    
    Undead units generally have 'Undead' as their only trait. Since Undead units are the bodies of the dead, risen to fight again, poison has no effect upon them. This can make them invaluable in dealing with foes who use poison in conjunction with their attacks.
zh: 
    
    拥有不死特质的单位仅仅拥有这一项特质。通常这些拥有不死特质的单位是身体以死，而被召唤出来继续战斗的人，毒素对他们没影响。这使得他们与那些用毒的对手作战时拥有无比的优势。

en: Dextrous
zh: 灵巧

en: Dextrous units do 1 more damage for every successful strike with a bow.
zh: 拥有灵巧特质的单位每次用弓成功攻击后有1点而外攻击伤害。

en: 
    
    Dextrous is a trait possessed only by Elves. The Elven people are known for their uncanny grace, and their great facility with the bow. Some, however, are gifted with natural talent that exceeds their brethren. These elves inflict an additional point of damage with each arrow.
zh: 
    
    灵巧是仅仅精灵拥有的特质。精灵通常由他们优雅的风度和善于用弓作战而为人所知。然而，有些天赋秉异的精灵超过了他的兄弟们。这些精灵每次用箭攻击都会造成而外的伤害。

en: Grassland
zh: 平原

en: Grassland represents open plains, whether cultivated, cut back for grazing, or wild. Being open ground, Grassland is both very easy to move across, but is also difficult to defend oneself in. Typically, those units that perform best on grassland are either cavalry, or very agile units which take advantage of the open space.
    
    Most units have defense of 30 to 40% on grassland.
zh: 平原是一篇自由的天地，有种植，修建整齐的牧草或野生的，非常开阔，平原非常利于移动，但也很难进行有效防御。典型的，有些很适合平原作战的单位，如骑兵或那些在开阔地带非常灵活的单位。
    
    大多数单位在平原上有30%到40%的防御。

en: Road
zh: 路

en: Roads are beaten paths of dirt, formed by many travelers passing over them. As far as gameplay is concerned, Roads are identical to <ref>dst=terrain_grassland text=Grassland</ref>.
zh: 路是有许许多多旅行者在一片松软的泥土地上行走而形成的。当游戏开始后，路就和<ref>dst=terrain_grassland text=平原</ref>一样。

en: Forest
zh: 森林

en: Forests represent any woodland with significant undergrowth, enough to hinder passage. Though they slow nearly everyone down, forests do offer better defense to most units than open ground. Cavalry, however, have so much trouble navigating them that any benefit gained by stealth is negated. Elves are an exception to this general rule for forests. Not only do they possess full movement in forests, but they also gain a considerable defensive bonus. Dwarves are another exception to this rule; though they are able to plow through the forests without much loss of speed, their utter unfamiliarity with the terrain causes them to receive no defensive bonus.
    
    Most units have 50% defense in forests, but cavalry are limited to 40%. Elves, on the other hand, enjoy 60 to 70% defense, even their mounted units. Dwarves generally receive only 30% defense in forests.
zh: 森林由许多树木和灌木丛组成，非常利于隐藏。虽然会减慢单位的速度，但是防御性就比在开阔地带的单位好。然而，骑兵却不适合在森林中作战。精灵独立于这些规则之外，不经移动速度无影响，而且会有可观的防御奖励。矮人是另外一些对立于规则之外的单位，虽然不会降低移动速度，但是完全不熟悉地形导致他们无任何防御奖励。
    
    大多数单位在森林中有50%的防御力，但骑兵仅仅有40%，精灵享有60%到70%的防御力。矮人在森林中的防御力通常只有30%。

en: Hills
zh: 丘陵

en: Hills represent any reasonably rough terrain, with enough dips and rises in the ground to provide some cover. Hills are difficult for most troops to navigate. Dwarves, Trolls, and Orcs have enough familiarity with the terrain that they can pass through it without being slowed down. Cavalry have enough trouble navigating the terrain that any defensive aid lent by cover is negated.
    
    Most units have about 50% defense in hills, whereas cavalry are limited to 40%. Dwarves enjoy 60% defense in hills.
zh: 丘陵地带由适度的粗糙地形组成，并有足够的沟壑来形成保护带。丘陵很难让那些骑兵部队通过，矮人，巨魔和兽人非常熟悉地形，以至于速度不受地形影响。骑兵很难在这样的地形中获得足够的防御。
    
    在丘陵地带大多数单位有50%的防御力，鉴于骑兵防御力限制在40%，矮人享有60%的防御力。

en: Mountains
zh: 山脉

en: Mountains are steep enough that units often have to climb over obstacles to move. By this nature, they provide a considerable defensive bonus for most troops, but they also severely impede any passage through them. Most cavalry simply cannot enter mountainous terrain; however, elvish cavalry is an exception to this, as are the goblin wolf riders. Both Dwarves and Trolls are native to mountainous terrain, and have a very easy time getting around.
    
    Most units receive about 60% defense in mountains, whereas Dwarves enjoy 70%.
zh: 山脉由于夸张的高度而导致单位爬过去很困难。通常情况下，对骑兵部队的防御非常有利，但也有一些有障碍的通道阻止他们行进。大多数骑兵不能简单的进入山脉；然而，精灵骑兵是个例外，和地精狼骑士一样。矮人和巨魔最熟悉山脉地形，因此通过无任何困难。
    
    在山脉中大多数单位有60%的防御力，而矮人则有70%。

en: Swamp
zh: 沼泽

en: Swamps represent any sort of wetlands. Swamps slow down nearly everyone, and inhibit their ability to defend themselves. An exception to this is any race bodily skilled in navigating water; these receive both full movement and a defensive bonus. Those that make their living in the wetlands are also adept at using this terrain for cover.
    
    Most units make do with 30% defense in swamps. Mermen, Naga, and Saurians all generally enjoy 60%.
zh: 沼泽由多种湿地组成，影响每个单位的行进速度，并抑制自我防御的能力。任何种族只要有水中自由移动的技能则例外；这将给予完整的移动点数和防御奖励。那些生活在沼泽地的生物能熟练的找到防御地带。
    
    在沼泽中大多数单位有30%的防御力，人鱼，娜迦和蜥蜴人通常有60%的防御力。

en: Shallow Water
zh: 浅滩

en: Shallow water represents any body of water deep enough to come up to roughly a man's waist. This is enough to slow down nearly anyone and leave them wide open to attack. Dwarves, given that the water reaches up almost to their heads, have an extremely hard time of this. The exception is any race whose bodies naturally lend themselves to swimming, for which they receive a considerable defensive bonus and full movement.
    
    Most units make do with 20 to 30% defense in shallow water, whereas both Naga and Mermen enjoy 60%.
zh: 浅滩是由齐腰深的水所组成的地形。这会减慢那些靠近单位的行进速度，并易于被攻击。矮人在浅滩中水会没过他们的头顶，这让他们很难受。那些种族只要会游泳，就能获得全部的移动点数和防御力奖励。
    
    在浅滩中大多数单位有20%到30%的防御力，但娜迦和人鱼则有60%。

en: Deep water represents any body of water deep enough to cover a man's head. Most units cannot enter deep water: it is the domain of units which can either fly, or are exceptionally strong swimmers.
    
    Mermen and Naga both receive 50% defense in deep water, with full movement.
zh: 深水潭的水足以没过人的头顶。大多数单位不能进入深水潭。这是那些会飞或有很好游泳技能单位的领地。
    
    在深水潭中人鱼和娜迦都有50%的防御力，并有全部移动点数。

en: Snow
zh: 雪地

en: Snow represents any flat area that is frozen, either permanently (like tundra), or temporarily (like snow-covered grassland). Most units are slowed down by snow, and have a harder time defending themselves.
    
    Most units have 20 to 40% defense in snow.
zh: 雪地很多平坦的地方都被冰冻，有永久 (冰冻苔原)，或临时的 (白雪覆盖的平原)。大多数单位会由于雪的影响和减慢行进速度，并很难作有效的自我防御。
    
    在雪地大多数单位有20到40%的防御力。

en: Ice
zh: 冰面

en: Ice represents any body of frozen water. For gameplay purposes, it is identical to <ref>dst=terrain_tundra text=Snow</ref>. Note that swimming units, even those who can breathe underwater, cannot swim underneath ice.
zh: 冰面有冰冻的水组成。在游戏中，它等同于<ref>dst=terrain_tundra text=雪地</ref>。注意，那些能游泳的单位，即使能在水下呼吸，却不能在冰面下呼吸。

en: Castle
zh: 城堡

en: Castles are any sort of permanent fortification. Nearly all units receive a considerable bonus to their defense by being stationed in a castle, and all units receive full movement in a castle. Stationing units in a castle represents its defensive capability. Without a unit in each wall hex, an enemy can simply sneak into the castle unchallenged, gaining the same defensive bonus as everyone inside.
    
    Most units have about 60% defense in a castle.
zh: 城堡由不同种类的防御攻势组成。所有在城堡内的单位都有防御奖励，并有全部移动点数。在城堡内安置单位会提高它的防御能力。如果没有一个单位在城堡里，则很容易让敌人单位进入城堡，毫无疑问，会获得和其他人在城堡中同样的防御奖励。
    
    在城堡中大多数单位有大约60%的防御力。

en: Sand
zh: 沙地

en: The instability of sand makes it harder for most units to cross, and leaves them wide open to attack. In contrast, the wide feet or snakelike bodies of the lizardly races make sand much easier for them to navigate.
    
    Most units receive 20 to 40% defense in Sand.
zh: 沙地的不稳定性使得大多数单位很难穿过，并易受攻击。反之，那些大脚单位或有着蛇一样身体的种族则很容易驾驭沙地。
    
    在沙地中大多数单位获得20%到40%的防御力。

en: Desert
zh: 沙漠

en: Deserts have a somewhat different composition than small sand pits or beaches, however for gameplay purposes they are identical. See <ref>dst=terrain_sand text=Sand</ref>.
zh: 沙漠不同于小型沙地或沙滩，然而在游戏中，等同于<ref>dst=terrain_sand text=沙地</ref>。

en: Cave
zh: 洞穴

en: Cave terrain represents any underground cavern with enough room for a unit to pass. Most units are wholly unfamiliar with the terrain, and thus are both slowed down and hindered in defense. Dwarves and Trolls, who make their homes in caves, both have a relatively easy time navigating this terrain, especially dwarves, who by dint of their small size can navigate many obstacles that other races cannot.
    
    Most units receive 20 to 40% defense in Caves, whereas dwarves have 50%.
zh: 洞穴由很多足够让单位通过的地下空间组成。大多数单位不熟悉地形，应此速度和防御都会有负面影响。矮人和巨魔，这个居住在洞穴的种族，很容易适应这些地形。特别是矮人，由于他们矮小的身材比其他种族更能有效的驾驭。
    
    在洞穴中大多数单位有20到40%的防御力，但矮人有50%。

en: Savanna
zh: 热带草原

en: Savannas are plains of tall grass, found in the warmer climates of the world. For gameplay purposes, they are identical to <ref>dst=terrain_grassland text=Grassland</ref>.
zh: 热带草原有很多高大的草，基于热带气候之下。在游戏中，它等同于<ref>dst=terrain_grassland text=平原</ref>

en: Village
zh: 村庄

en: Villages represent any group of buildings, human or otherwise. Almost all units, even cavalry, have any easy time navigating villages, and most units gain a defensive bonus from being stationed in a village. Villages allow units the resources to clean and tend to their wounds, which allows any unit stationed therein to heal eight hitpoints each turn, or to be cured of poison.
    
    Most units have 50 to 60% defense in villages, whereas cavalry receive only 40%.
zh: 村庄由许多建筑，人类或其它一些东西组成。通常所有单位，即使是骑兵也能很轻易的通过村庄，并且大多数安置在村庄中的单位会有防御力奖励。村庄允许单位整理资源和治疗创伤。在村庄内的单位每回合恢复8HP的生命值，或治愈中毒。
    
    在村庄中大多数单位有50到60%的防御，但骑兵则只有40%。

en: Canyon
zh: 峡谷

en: A canyon is a gorge in the ground, leading to depths unknown. Canyons are noted for sheer walls which would take days to traverse. As far as gameplay is concerned, only units capable of flying over canyons can cross this terrain.
zh: 峡谷是平地上的一个凹突出，且深不可测。峡谷有着陡峭的山壁以至于要花费许多天通过。至于游戏开始后，只有那些能飞过峡谷的单位可以通过这种地形。

en: Lava
zh: 熔岩

en: The dangers inherent in trying to walk on lava are fairly obvious. This terrain can only be crossed by those units capable of flying a considerable distance above it.
zh: 通过熔岩是一件非常危险的事。这地形只有那些能飞相当远距离的单位才可以通过。

en: River Ford
zh: 浅滩型河流

en: When a river happens to be extremely shallow, passing over it is a trivial matter for land based units. Moreover, any creature best adapted to swimming has full mobility even at such places in the river. As far as gameplay is concerned, a river ford is treated as either grassland or shallow water, choosing whichever one offers the best defensive and movement bonuses for the unit on it.
zh: 当一条河流非常潜，可以很容易的通过，对单位来说几乎同于地面，而且任何任何生物都能游过，且有足够的流动性。至于游戏开始后，浅滩型河流等同于平原或浅滩，选择一个最适合单位防御和移动的类型。

en: Bridge
zh: 桥

en: To those capable of building one, the ability to lay a bridge offers a liberation from the fickle nature of waterways, whose fords come and go with the rise and fall of the waterline. This is to say nothing of the luxury of dry feet, the loss of which is no laughing matter in the cold months of the year.
    
    For those who go by land or sea, a bridge is the best of both worlds - for gameplay purposes, it is treated either as grassland or shallow water, whichever offers the best movement and defensive bonuses for the unit occupying the bridge hex. Note that a swimming unit and a land unit are not capable of occupying a bridge hex at the same time.
zh: 对于这些建造者来说，建造一座桥，这种能力能让自己从那变化无常的水路中解脱出来。这并不是为了脚部的干爽舒适，而是让每年中没有笑声的寒冷冬天不再存在。
    
    对于那些想通过陆地或水路通过的人来说，一座桥是最好的选择。在游戏中，这座桥相当于平原或浅滩，能为单位提供最佳的移动和防御。占领这座桥。注意，可游泳单位和仅陆地行走的单位不能同时占领同一座桥。

en: Cave Wall
zh: 洞穴式堡垒

en: Cave walls are made of solid stone, renowned for its ability to impede even the most determined traveler.
zh: 洞穴式堡垒由坚固的石头组成。即使最有信心通过的旅行者也很难走过。

en: You have come across a wishing well.
    What would you like to wish for?
zh: 你经过了一个许愿井。
    你想许个什么样的愿望？

en: A swift victory
zh: 快速胜利

en: With this golden coin, I wish that this battle end in a swift and safe victory.
zh: 通过这个金币，我希望这场战斗能快速而安全的胜出。

en: Lots of gold
zh: 许多金币

en: I wish this single gold coin be returned ten-fold to me.
zh: 我希望这一个金币能变成十包。

en: Peace throughout Wesnoth.
zh: 和平遍及韦诺。

en: The only thing worth wishing for is peace throughout the land.
zh: 仅有值得许愿的是让和平遍及这片土地。

en: Don't make a wish.
zh: 别许愿。

en: A feeling of well-being overwhelms the drinker.
zh: 在这饮者身上感到一片宁静。

en: You are not worthy of healing.
zh: 你不需要治疗。

en: Poison
zh: 毒药

en: Poison is seeping through the veins of this unit at this very moment.
zh: 毒药在此刻渗透到这个单位全身。

en: Holy Water
zh: 圣水

en: This water will make melee weapons holy.
zh: 这水会让近战武器附上神圣攻击。

en: I am not suited to the use of this item! Let another take it.
zh: 我不适合用这件物品！让别人去用吧。

en: Potion of Strength
zh: 力量药剂

en: Strength is given to the drinker.
zh: 饮者获得力量。

en: This poor unit drank something really bad.
zh: 这可怜的单位喝了一些不好的东西。

en: Ring of Regeneration
zh: 重生戒指

en: This ring will heal the bearer a little each turn.
zh: 戒指会让持有人每回合恢复一些生命。

en: Can't set abilities yet, sorry.
zh: 还不能设置技能，抱歉。

en: Ring of Slowness
zh: 迟缓戒指

en: The bearer of this ring is slowed.
zh: 戒指持有人行动变慢。

en: Staff of Swiftness
zh: 快速棍

en: This staff will grant the bearer swift movement.
zh: 加速棍会让持有者加速移动。

en: Only magical beings can wield such an object.
zh: 只有魔法师可以使用本物品。

en: Storm Trident
zh: 雷霆叉

en: This trident allows a merman to shoot electric bolts at his enemies!
zh: 雷霆叉会让人鱼向敌人射出闪电。

en: Only the mermen can use this item!
zh: 仅有人鱼可以使用本物品！

en: storm trident
zh: 雷霆叉

en: Flaming Sword
zh: 火焰剑

en: Only the leader of an army can wield this sword!
zh: 仅有部队领袖可以使用本剑！

en: flaming sword
zh: 火焰剑

en: Scepter of Fire
zh: 火焰权杖

en: This ancient Scepter was forged by the Dwarves. A symbol of the kingship of Wesnoth, the Scepter has the power to shoot fireballs at enemies of the bearer!
zh: 这古老的权杖由矮人所打造。是韦诺之地上君主的象征，权杖可以让持有者向敌人放出火球！

en: This is the Scepter of Fire. Only a true successor to the throne can possibly dare to take this!
zh: 这是火焰权杖。只有真正的王位继承人才能使用！

en: User Map
zh: 玩家地图

en: Default
zh: 缺省

en: Random
zh: 随即

en: Loyalists
zh: 忠诚者

en: Rebels
zh: 反叛者

en: Northerners
zh: 北方人

en: Undead
zh: 不死

en: Knalgan Alliance
zh: Knalgan 联盟

en: Drakes
zh: 龙战士

en: Classic
zh: 经典的

en: Humans
zh: 人类

en: Elves
zh: 精灵

en: Orcs
zh: 兽人

en: Dwarves
zh: 矮人

en: Saurian
zh: 蜥蜴人

en: Age of Heroes
zh: 英雄时代

en: Great War
zh: 宏伟战争

en: Alliance of Light
zh: 光明联盟

en: Alliance of Darkness
zh: 黑暗联盟

en: You can come if you wish, but the leader is only interested in speaking to Baldras.
zh: 你可以动只要你愿意，但是领袖只会和 Baldras 说话。

en: 2p - Blitz
zh: 2p － 闪电战

en: A duel map for super fast play. Recommended setting of 2g per village.
zh: 一个非常快的战斗地图。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Charge
zh: 2p － 控诉

en: 2p - Den of Onis
zh: 2p － Onis的巢穴

en: Danger lurks around every corner in this underground battlefield, a duel map where force and subterfuge meet. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 危险隐藏在地下战场的每个转交处，一个武力和遭遇战地图。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Divide and Conquer
zh: 2p － 分裂于征服

en: This small duel map divides the field of battle into three segments. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 这个小战斗地图把战场分为三部分。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Hamlets
zh: 2p － 部落

en: Warfare transforms the simple farms and villages of a peaceful region into a subtly parceled battlefield. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 战争把简单的农场和宁静的村庄精细划分为战场。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Hornshark Island
zh: 2p － Hornshark岛

en: Players must navigate the dispersive terrain of this small but topographically dense island. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 玩家必须驾驭䒈这座岛上分散的小但密集的地形。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Meteor Lake
zh: 2p － 流星湖

en: Long ago, a great meteor fell from the heavens, leaving its mark on this coniferous region. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 很久以前，一颗来自太空的大陨石落下来，留下了一个标记。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Sablestone Delta
zh: 2p － 黑石三角洲

en: Two armies collide on this disjointed coastal landscape of hidden caves and jagged rivers. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 两队部队在这个有隐藏洞穴和锯齿状河流的海滩旁遭遇。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Silverhead Crossing
zh: 2p － 银头渡口

en: Players must traverse all manner of terrain in pursuit of victory on this multi-fronted duel map. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 玩家必须在这个多向战斗地图上穿过所有地形来追寻胜利。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Sullas Ruins
zh: 2p － Sullas遗迹

en: Flooded by the seas and battered by the winter elements, only ruins, water and ice now remain in the shadow of this once mighty empire. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 经过洪水和冬天的洗礼，只剩下遗迹，水和冰存在这曾经帝国的影子里。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 2p - Wesbowl
zh: 2p － 一起来玩球

en: In Wesbowl, a player must get their ball to the other player's end zone. However, the other player can attack your units. Wesbowl is played with blunt weapons, and healers are on hand, so when units are killed, they return to that player's end zone with an injury.
zh: 在一起来玩球中，一个玩家必须把球放入别的玩家终点区域里。然而，别的玩家可以攻击你的单位。在本游戏中都是钝武器，并且有治疗者支持，所以当单位被杀死后，会以受伤的惩罚形式回到玩家自己的终点区域中。

en: 
    Victory:
    @Move either ball to your opponent's endzone more times than they move their ball to yours
    Defeat:
    #Opponent moves the balls to your endzone more times than you move them to theirs
zh: 
    胜利：
    @移动球到对手的终点区域内的次数多于对手移动过来的次数
    失败：
    #对手移动球到你的终点区域内的次数多于你移动过去的次数

en: Red scores! Current score is $redscore-$bluescore
zh: 红牌！当前牌是 $redscore-$bluescore

en: Blue scores! Current score is $redscore-$bluescore
zh: 蓝牌！当前牌是 $redscore-$bluescore

en: Should I pass the ball to $passto.type ($xloc,$yloc)?
zh: 我该把球移到 $passto 里吗 ($xloc,$yloc)？

en: No
zh: 不

en: Blue team wins! Final score: $redscore-$bluescore
zh: 蓝队赢！最终牌是： $redscore-$bluescore

en: Red team wins! Final score: $redscore-$bluescore
zh: 红队鹰！最终牌是： $redscore-$bluescore

en: Draw! Final score: $redscore-$bluescore
zh: 平局!最终牌是： $redscore-$bluescore

en: 3p - 1v1v1Hex
zh: 3p － 1v1v1Hex

en: Three players do battle in this small, enclosed region. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 三个玩家在这个小的，附加的区域内战斗。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 3p - Morituri
zh: 3p － Morituri

en: Only one faction will emerge victorious from this tightly bordered three-player map. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 只有一个族能够在这个三人地图中赢得游戏。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 3p - Triple Blitz
zh: 3p － 三倍闪电战

en: Three players come head to head on this water-cut battlefield. Recommended settings of 2G per village.
zh: 三个玩家在这个以水分开的战场上头碰头出现。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 4p - An Island
zh: 4p － 岛

en: A 4 player map that is suitable for individual or team play, victory rests of dominating the centre island. North-West: Forest dominated area, North-East: Mixed snow plains, South-West: Mixed desert plains, South-East: Mountain dominated area.
zh: 这个4人地图适合单人或团队游戏，胜利者在岛中心休息。西北：森林主导区域，东北：混合雪地和平原，西南：混合沙漠和平原，东南:山脉主导区域。

en: 4p - Blue Water Province
zh: 4p － 蓝水省

en: It has been said that Bluewater Province has been destroyed and rebuilt some twenty times. Now, as armies once again converge on the rocky streams and snowcapped mountains of this small province, its villagers hardly seem to take notice. Recommended settings of 2 gold per village.
zh: 蓝水省在二十年前被摧毁然后重建。现在，一部军队再一次结集在这个小省被雪覆盖的山脉上，村民们很难注意到。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 4p - Castle Hopping Isle
zh: 4p － 小岛与城堡

en: Many closely placed and strategically located castles. Small map for fast play. Recommended setting of 2 gold per village, and players 1, 3 vs players 2, 4 for 2v2.
zh: 非常近和具有战略要素的城堡。快速小型战斗地图。建议设置2金币每村庄，玩家1，3 vs 玩家 2，4个则2v2。

en: 4p - Clash
zh: 4p － 冲突

en: Small map for 2v2. Teams should be player 1 and 3, vs player 2 and 4. Recommended setting of 2 gold per village.
zh: 2v2小型地图。团队模式下玩家1和3 vs 玩家2和4。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 4p - King of the Hill
zh: 4p － 丘陵之王

en: Who will remain standing as King of the Hill? Best played as a free-for-all (with everyone fighting everyone else).
zh: 谁会成为丘陵之王？最佳玩家(每个单位战士其它所有单位)。

en: 4p - Lagoon
zh: 4p － 环礁湖

en: Four factions contend for dominance over this watery settlement. Recommended settings of 1G per village.
zh: 4个集团为争夺水中殖民地而战。建议设置1金币每村庄。

en: 4p - Siege Castles
zh: 4p － 围攻城堡

en: Take control of this huge river delta.
zh: 控制这巨大的河边三角洲。

en: 4p - The Valley of Death
zh: 4p － 死亡之路

en: Can you defeat all enemies and declare victory in this desolate valley?
zh: 你能打败所有敌人然后在这荒凉之路上宣布胜利吗？

en: 4p - The Wilderlands
zh: 4p － 野蛮之地

en: A vast region of wild, untamed wilderness, its terrain dotted with forests, caves, rivers, and the ruins of ancient fortresses. Recommended settings of 1G per village.
zh: 一大片充满野生动物，由森林，洞穴，河流和古老的城堡遗迹组成的区域。建议设置1金币每村庄。

en: 5p - Forest of Fear
zh: 5p － 恐惧森林

en: In this mixed landscape, five armies battle for supremacy.
zh: 在这混合地图上，五支部队为争夺王位而战斗者。

en: 6p - Hexcake
zh: 6p － Hexcake

en: 2 vs. 2 or 3 vs. 3 team game.
zh: 2 vs. 2 or 3 vs. 3 团队游戏。

en: 6p - Smallolof
zh: 6p － Smallolof

en: Only a true tactician will survive in this deadly and confining battlefield, where six boxed-in armies come to a head. Recommended settings of 2 gold per village.
zh: 只有真正的战术家才能在这个充满死亡和限制的战场上存活。六个中只有一个成为冠军。建议设置2金币每村庄。

en: 7p - Battle World
zh: 7p － 世界大战

en: Up to 7 armies thrash about in this peaceful land. Prepare for a long battle.
zh: 在这片和平的土地上增加至7支部队。准备好大干一场吧。

en: Random map
zh: 随机地图

en: Randomly generated map. Note: random maps are often unbalanced, but if you have time, you can regenerate them until you get a good one.
zh: 随机生成地图。注意：随机地图常常不太平衡，但是如果你有足够的时间，能生成一个很平衡的地图。

en: Random map (Desert)
zh: 随机地图 (沙漠)

en: A random map with sand as the primary terrain. Note: random maps are often unbalanced, but if you have time, you can regenerate them until you get a good one.
zh: 一个以沙地作为主要地形的随机地图。注意：随机地图常常不太平衡，但是如果你有足够的时间，能生成一个很平衡的地图。

en: Random map (Marsh)
zh: 随机地图 (沼泽)

en: A random map with swamp as the primary terrain. Note: random maps are often unbalanced, but if you have time, you can regenerate them until you get a good one.
zh: 一个以沼泽为主要地形的随机地图。注意：随机地图常常不太平衡，但是如果你有足够的时间，能生成一个很平衡的地图。

en: Random map (Winter)
zh: 随机地图 (冬天)

en: A random map set in the break between spring and winter, mainly with snowy terrains. Note: random maps are often unbalanced, but if you have time, you can regenerate them until you get a good one.
zh: 一个发生在冬天和春天之间，以雪地为主要地形的随机地图。注意：随机地图常常不太平衡，但是如果你有足够的时间，能生成一个很平衡的地图。

en: This map is a convenient way to do some testing with two factions, as it is pretty well balanced towards both sides.
    You can use it AI vs AI to see how well a faction fares against another.
zh: 这张地图很适合用来测试两个种族，因为对两边来说都很平衡。
    你可以是用AI 对 AI 来观察两个种族战斗的情况。

en: Basic Training
zh: 基本训练

en: I am here to learn how to fight in a battle. As an experienced elder mage, surely you can explain the art of combat to me...
zh: 我在这儿学习如何在战场中战斗。作为一名经验丰富的法师，你一定能在我这学到战争的技艺....

en: Before entering any battle, you need to recruit units. To recruit a unit, right click on the castle tile on which you wish to recruit the unit. Then select Recruit, and select 'OK'. You can only recruit units on castle tiles connected to the keep your leader is on.
zh: 在进入任何战斗之前，你需要征募单位。为了征募单位，右击城堡的格子，来征募任何你想要的单位。然后，选择征募，并选“确定”。你仅仅能在有领袖占据的城堡内征募。

en: Recruit a unit
zh: 征募一个单位

en: Excellent! You have recruited an Elvish Fighter.
zh: 非常好！你征募了一名精灵战士。

en: What do I do next?
zh: 下一步该干什么？

en: Since units cannot move on the turn they are recruited, you must end your turn. To do this, simply click the 'End Turn' button in the lower-right hand corner.
zh: 当然单位不能在他们刚被征募的这回合移动，你的结束这轮回合。为了这样做，点击右下角的“结束回合”按钮。

en: End your turn
zh: 结束本回合

en: You have successfully ended your turn.
zh: 你已经成功结束本回合。

en: Your next task is to move your Elvish Fighter. To move a unit, first select it, then select his destination. In this case, his destination is the forest next to the Elvish Shaman, Merle.
zh: 你的下个任务是移动精灵战士。为了能移动一个单位，首先选择他，然后选择他的目的地。这样吧，他的目的地就是精灵萨满，Merle，旁边的森林。

en: Move your Elvish Fighter next to Merle
zh: 移动你的精灵战士到Merle旁边

en: Excellent! You have successfully moved your Elvish Fighter. However, since he moved next to an enemy unit, he has lost all his movement for this turn; this is called the 'zone of control'.
zh: 非常好！你已经成功的移动你的精灵战士。然而，当他移动到敌人单位旁边是，他失去了所有这回合的移动点数：这称为“可控制区域”。

en: Now, you need to attack with your fighter. To attack, first select a unit, then select its target, which must be next to the attacking unit. You will then see the attack options box, where you must select an attack to use.
zh: 现在，你需要用你的战士进行攻击。为了攻击，首先选择一个单位，然后选择目标，这个要与攻击单位相邻。然后你会看见攻击设置盒，这是你可以选择一项进行攻击。

en: Attack Merle
zh: 攻击Merle

en: You have successfully attacked Merle.
zh: 你成功攻击了Merle。

en: End your turn, and wait for Merle to attack you.
zh: 结束本回合，并等待Merle攻击你。

en: Your fighter has survived Merle's attack. Whenever a unit survives a battle, it receives experience from the combat. Once a unit gains enough experience, it advances to the next level, and becomes more powerful.
zh: 你的战士在Merle的攻击下生还了。无论什么时候一个单位在战斗后生还。他都能得到战斗经验。一旦一个单位获得足够的经验，就能够升级，变得更强大。

en: Move your fighter onto a village.
zh: 移动你的战士进入一座村庄。

en: Villages heal the units on them.
zh: 村庄会治疗他们。

en: Now, you must defeat Merle by reducing her to 0 HP or lower. Just attack repeatedly.
zh: 现在，你必须打败Merle，使他的生命值降低到0或更低。重复攻击。

en: Defeat Merle
zh: 打败Merle

en: Oops! You moved your leader off of the keep. Remember, when your leader is not on a keep, you cannot recruit. Also remember that if your leader dies, you lose. In order to continue the tutorial, I will have to teleport you back onto your keep.
zh: 哎呀！你把你的领袖移出了要塞。记住，当你的领袖不在要塞时，你不能征募。也要记住如果你的领袖死亡，你就输了。为了继续教程，我会传送你回到要塞。

en: Unfortunately, you lost, because your leader was defeated. Hopefully you have gained wisdom from my teachings anyway.
zh: 不幸的是，你输了，因为你的领袖被打败了。希望你能在我的教学中学到一点东西。

en: Unfortunately, you lost, because you ran out of time. Hopefully you have gained wisdom from my teachings anyway.
zh: 不幸的是，你失败了，因为你的回合耗尽。希望你能在我的教学中学到一点东西。

en: You have successfully completed the first training scenario.
zh: 你成功完成了第一个教学剧本。

en: Hooray!
zh: 万岁！

en: Do you want to review any of the skills learned in this scenario?
zh: 你想复习一下在这个剧本里学到的技能吗？

en: Yes
zh: 是

en: I'm done reviewing skills!
zh: 我完成复习技能了！

en: Although you have completed your first scenario, your training is not yet over. We will now proceed to the next scenario, in which you will fight me in a mock battle.
zh: 虽然你完成了第一个剧本，但是你的训练并没有结束。我们将进入下一个剧本，你将与我进行一场虚拟战斗。

en: Traits and Specialties
zh: 特质和特性

en: Now you will be subject to a more difficult test. You must defeat me in mock battle.
zh: 现在进入了一个更高级的测试。你必须在这场模拟战斗中打败我。

en: You can win most scenarios simply by defeating all enemy leaders. Win this scenario by defeating me. Your fighter from the previous scenario can help you in this battle. To recall him, right-click on a castle tile, select Recall, select your fighter, then select 'OK'. You should also recruit Elvish Fighters and Elvish Archers.
zh: 你可以通过打败所有敌人领袖来赢得大多数剧本的胜利。而这个剧本只要打败我就能胜利。你上个剧本里的战士现在也能帮助你。去召回他，右击城堡格子，选择“召回”。然后选你的战士，并点击“确定”。你也应该征募一些精灵战士和精灵弓箭手。

en: Skills covered:
    Recalling
    Traits
    Gold
    Time of day
    Terrains
    Resistance
    Specialties
    Objects
zh: 被隐藏的技能：
    召回
    特质
    一天中的时间
    地形
    抗性
    特性
    物品

en: Defeat Delfador
zh: 打败Delfador

en: Death of Konrad
zh: Konrad死亡

en: Turns run out
zh: 回合耗尽

en: You have successfully recalled your Elvish Fighter.
zh: 你成功召回了你的精灵战士。

en: You may notice that your units have slightly different statistics from the statistics shown before you recruited them. This is because they have been assigned traits.
zh: 你会发现你所征募的单位有别于征募之前。这是因为他们被赋予了特质。

en: When you recruit and recall units, you lose gold. If this would cause you to have less than 0 gold, you cannot recruit or recall.
zh: 当你征募和召回单位是，你会失去一些金币。如果使得你的金币降低到0，就不能再征募或召回。

en: The sun is setting over Wesnoth. The time of day affects how much damage units of different alignments can inflict upon each other.
zh: 太阳在韦诺天空的正当中。一天中的时间会对不同阵营的单位所造成的伤害，有 不同的影响。

en: Each hex has a terrain, which gives the hex distinctive properties.
zh: 每个格子都有一种地形，会有不同的属性。

en: Each attack has a damage type which affects how much damage different units take from that attack.
zh: 每次攻击伤害都会对不同的单位造成不同的影响。

en: Many units have a specialty which changes the rules of play in some way.
zh: 许多单位都有特性，会不同的改变游戏规则。

en: Some objects change the statistics of the unit that triggered them. One of your units found a potion which will make him do more damage on his attack. To see his new combat statistics, look at the Status Table.
zh: 一些物品当被使用会改变单位的一些性质。你的一个单位发现一瓶药剂能让他造成更多的伤害。要查看他的新战斗统计，请看状态面板。

en: This potion increases the damage of all the drinker's attacks by four.
zh: 这瓶药剂能给所有喝下去了的人增加4点的伤害。

en: Remember to try to prevent the enemy from capturing villages, and to recapture the ones that they already have. This will cut off their gold supply and make them unable to recruit.
zh: 记住要试着避免敌人获取村庄，并夺回已经被他们占领的一个。这会切断他们的经济来源，并使得他们不能征募。

en: Next, you may want to begin a campaign, or play multiplayer.
zh: 下一步，你可能希望开始一个战役，或多人游戏。

en: That was explained well! But..
zh: 那很好解释！但是.....

en: Skills covered:
    Recruiting units
    Moving units
    Attacking enemy units
    Gaining experience
    Winning scenarios
zh: 被隐藏的技能：
    征募单位：
    移动单位：
    攻击敌人单位：
    获得经验：
    赢得剧本胜利

en: Current objective:
zh: 当前目标：

en: Death of Delfador
zh: Delfador死亡

en: How do I recruit units?
zh: 我怎样才能征募单位？

en: To recruit a unit, right click on the castle tile on which you wish to recruit the unit. Then select Recruit, or just hold your cursor over the tile and press 'Ctrl-R'. Next, select the type of unit that you want to recruit, and select 'OK'. In order to recruit faster, you can use 'Ctrl-Shift-R' to re-recruit the last type of unit you recruited.
zh: 为了征募一个单位，右击城堡的格子。然后选择征募，或仅仅保持你的鼠标在格子上，然后按“Ctrl-R”键。下一步，选择你想要征募单位的类型，并选择“确定”。为了加快征募的速度，你可以按“Ctrl-Shift-R”来征募上次选的单位。

en: A leader is a unit that can recruit. This means that when the leader is on a keep, units can be recruited on the surrounding castle tiles. Leaders are usually powerful units that each side only controls one of. Also, your leader is usually the first unit that your side controls, and starts on a keep. You can select your leader quickly by pressing 'l'. If your leader dies, you lose the game. You can win most scenarios by defeating all enemy leaders.
zh: 领袖是一个能够征募士兵的单位。就是当你的要塞里有一个领袖时，单位能被征募出来，并站在城堡的格子里。领袖是个强力的单位以至于每个阵营只有一名。而且，你的领袖通常是你这边的第一个可控制单位，并启始于要塞。你可以通过按“I”来快速定位领袖。如果你的领袖死亡，你也就失败了。你通常打败所有敌人领袖来赢得大多数战斗。

en: What's a leader?
zh: 领袖是什么？

en: How should I choose what kind of units to recruit?
zh: 我怎样才能征募不同的单位呢？

en: You have to carefully review their skills, which are displayed to the left of the unit selection box, and cost, which is displayed after the name of the unit. You will learn more about these statistics throughout the tutorial.
zh: 你得仔细复习他们的技能，它们会显示在所选单位左边的小面板上，而花费金币则显示在名字的后面。你可以通过教程来学习更多关于这些的统计。

en: What happens when I recruit a unit?
zh: 当我征募一个单位是发生了什么？

en: When you recruit a unit, it appears at full health on a castle tile of your choice. It also receives two traits, which will be discussed later. It cannot move or attack until you end your turn.
zh: 当你征募了一个单位，他们的生命是全满的。他们会获得两个特质，这些会稍后讨论。你不能移动或攻击直到这回合结束。

en: How do I end my turn?
zh: 我怎样才能结束本回合？

en: One way to end your turn is to press 'Alt-Space'. Alternatively, you can right-click and select End Turn, or select the End Turn button in the lower right hand corner.
zh: 一种方式是按“Alt－空格”。然而，你也可以右击选择结束回合，或点击右下角的“结束回合”按钮。

en: What happens when I end my turn?
zh: 当我结束本回合时会发生什么？

en: When you end your turn, it becomes another side's turn and only that side has the right to move, until that side ends its turn. After all sides end their turns, the next turn begins. This has various effects, including causing all units to regain their full movement potential. The number of the current turn is displayed on the status bar next to the image of a flag. When this number exceeds the maximum number of turns, you lose the game.
zh: 当你的回合结束后， 就轮到其他的阵营开始他们的回合，且只有他们有权利移动，直到他们结束回合。当所有阵营结合回合后，下一轮又开始了。这有着不同的影响，包括能是所有的单位获得全部的移动点数。当前的回合数会现在在状态面板的小旗旁边。当数字到达回合的最大数字时，你就输了。

en: How far can my Elvish Fighter move?
zh: 我的精灵战士能够移动多远？

en: Your Elvish Fighter begins with a certain number of move points each turn; this is called its speed. When your Elvish Fighter moves along a path, each hex it passes through costs it move points; this includes the destination. When you select your Elvish Fighter, all hexes it can't move onto within one turn will be shaded. If the destination is far enough away that more than one turn is needed to reach it, a number will appear showing how many turns it will take. Clicking on a far-away space will set the unit on a course for that space, which means it automatically moves as far as it can towards that space every turn. If you accidentally set a unit on a course, select it twice to remove the course.
zh: 你的精灵战士每回合都有一定的移动点数：这称为速度。当你的精灵战士单独在一条路上行走时，每个他移动过去的格子都会花掉移动点数：这包括目的地。当你选择了你的精灵战士后，在本回合内不能移动到的格子都会变暗。如果目的地的距离超过了一轮能移动到的距离，一个数字会显示要多少回合才能到达。点击一个很远的目的地，这个单位会再接下来的回合里自动前进，直到到达目的地。当你点错了时，只需选择他两次就会移处这个效果。

en: A unit's zone of control is the location consisting of all hexes the unit is adjacent to. Units cannot move through opponent's zones of control; they can only move into it. When they do this, they lose all their remaining movement. Zones of control can be used to block enemies from reaching your weak and wounded units.
zh: 一个单位的可控制区域就是每个相邻的格子。单位不能通过敌人的可控制区域：他们仅仅能移到里面。当他们这么做时，他们失去了本回合的所有移动点数。可控制区域可以用来阻止敌人移到你的虚弱和受伤的单位面前。

en: What's the zone of control?
zh: 什么是可控制区域？

en: How do I tell who is allied and who is an enemy?
zh: 我怎样才能给你讲清楚联盟和敌人的区别？

en: Units you control have a green, yellow, or red energy circle above their health bar, the green vertical bar next to them. Units with full movement have green: ones with some movement yellow, ones with no movement red. Units controlled by the enemy do not have an energy circle. Allied units you do not control, like me, have a blue energy circle. Also, the option 'Show Team Colors', in Preferences, causes the color of a unit's controller to be displayed as a disc below the unit.
zh: 你所控制的单位，在他们的生命条上方有绿色，黄色，或红色的能量环，绿色竖条与之相邻。单位有全部移动点数时是绿色：移动了一点点的是黄色，没有移动点数的是红色。敌人的控制单位没有这些能量环。你的联盟单位，就像我，有个蓝色能量环。“显示团队颜色”选项，在设定里，会决定是否显示能量环。

en: Can Merle retaliate from my attack?
zh: Merle在我攻击他是会回击吗？

en: Whenever a unit is attacked, it retaliates with one of their own weapons. This means that after each blow from the attacker, the defender retaliates with one blow. This continues until one side runs out of blows, in which case the other unit continues attacking until its blows are depleted as well. However, any unit can only retaliate by using a weapon of the same range as the one used to attack. This means that a ranged attack can only be countered by a ranged attack and a melee attack can only be countered by a melee attack. Most units have more powerful melee attacks than ranged attacks. Units with strong ranged attacks are useful in retaliation against melee oriented units. Some melee units without ranged attacks won't be able to retaliate at all. However, ranged units cannot shoot across multiple hexes; this is one of the distinctive features of Wesnoth.
zh: 无论什么时候一个单位被攻击，他都会用一个武器进行回击。这意味着，被攻击者会以牙还牙。然而，任何单位仅仅会用与对手使用武器相同类型的进行回击。这意味着被远程攻击后仅仅会用远程武器进行回击，被近战武器攻击后会用近战武器进行回击。大多数单位的近战攻击能力要强于远程攻击能力。一些近战攻击单位没有远程武器进行远程回击。然而，远程攻击单位不能穿过多格进行攻击：这就是韦诺的特色之一。

en: Every attack does a certain amount of damage per hit, and can be used a certain number of times per battle. These numbers, called the attack's damage and strike numbers, are displayed in order under the name of the attack on the unit's status table and next to it on the attack options menu. To quickly find the maximum damage an attack can inflict, multiply the damage by the number of strikes. For example, my lightning attack does 14 damage per blow and has 4 blows, so it can deal up to 56 damage in a single combat.
zh: 每次攻击都有一个范围，每回合攻击都有一定的次数。这些数字，就是攻击伤害值和攻击次数，会被显示在状态面板上，在攻击单位的名字下面。要开速算出最大的攻击伤害，用伤害乘攻击次数。例如，我的闪电攻击造成14点伤害每次攻击，并且能攻击4次，所以在一次战斗中他能造成56点的伤害。

en: How can you tell how powerful a unit's attacks are?
zh: 你怎样才能告诉我一个单位的攻击到底有多强劲？

en: Units have the ability to block blows. The chance that a unit has to hit is based on the defender's skill at defending blows, and is listed on the attack options menu after the damage and strike numbers for the bow attack.
zh: 单位有能力抵抗攻击。这个几率依照单位的防御技能而定，显示在攻击设定菜单，在伤害和攻击次数之后。

en: Will my fighter hit every time when it attacks?
zh: 我的战士每次攻击时都会击中吗？

en: What's experience?
zh: 经验值是什么？

en: When a unit fights another unit, it gains experience, denoted 'XP', from the combat. The amount of experience gained is equal to the opponent's level, which is usually a representation of that unit's power. However, much more experience is gained from defeating an enemy unit. The amount of XP gained from killing an enemy is equal to 8 times the enemy's level.
zh: 当一个单位与另一个单位战斗时，会从战斗里得到经验值，用“XP”表示。获得的经验值会依敌人的等级而定，这也通常是一个单位能力的表示方式。然而，打败敌人可以获得更多的经验值。杀死敌人所获得经验根据敌人每等级8点来算。

en: What happens when a unit advances?
zh: 当一个单位升级时发生了什么？

en: When a unit advances, it transforms into a different unit type. This unit type is dependent on what the unit was originally, but occasionally there will be more than one choice of what to advance into. Advanced units are usually more powerful and 1 level higher than they were originally. Also, when a unit advances, it is healed completely and any handicaps that have been cast on it are removed. This is known as 'advance-heal'.
zh: 当一个单位升级时，他会进入不同的单位形态。这个类型根据原始的单位形态来定，但偶尔也有多种形式供选择。已升级的单位会更强力并比之前高一级。而且，当一个单位升级后，他的生命会全部恢复，并且任何不利状态都会被移除。这称之为“升级－治疗”。

en: What happens when a unit moves onto a village?
zh: 当一个单位移至村庄时会发生什么？

en: Whenever a unit moves onto a village, it flags the village for its side. This action takes all the unit's remaining movement. Villages flagged for a side give the side several benefits, including giving the side an extra gold coin every turn, and reducing the total upkeep cost of that side's units by one. The total number of villages you control is also displayed on the status bar after the picture of a house. In addition to the economic benefit of villages, villages can be used in battle. Villages heal the units on them 8 HP per turn.
zh: 无论什么时候一个单位移至村庄，会把它成为自己的阵营。这个行地会失去所有剩下的移动点数。同阵营的村庄会个同阵营一个好处，包括每回合增加一些金币收入，并降低一定的维护费。你的村庄数量会显示在状态条上，一个房子图标的后面。村庄在战争中也有它的实用性。村庄能每回合治疗8HP。

en: How do I heal when there aren't any villages nearby?
zh: 如果附近没有村庄，我将怎样治疗？

en: There are ways to heal even without villages. If a unit does not move or attack for 1 turn, it heals 2 HP from resting. However, if an enemy attacks it, the unit cannot receive rest-heal. Also, there are some units which heal the units surrounding them. The Elvish Shaman is one such unit; units next to an Elvish Shaman are healed 4 HP per turn. Finally, whenever you win a scenario all your units are healed fully.
zh: 没有村庄也有不同的途径来进行治疗。如果一个单位有1回合没有移动或攻击，他将恢复2HP。然而，如果一个敌人攻击它，单位就不能从休息中获得生命恢复。有些单位也能知道相邻的单位。精灵萨满法师就是一个例子：与精灵萨满相邻的单位每回合可以恢复4HP。最后，无论什么时候你赢得了一个剧本的胜利，所有单位的生命能够全恢复。

en: How do I know how to complete a scenario? Will you always tell me?
zh: 我怎么知道怎样才算完成一个剧本呢？你会一直告诉我吗？

en: Sometimes it is not clear how to win a scenario just by listening to the dialog. In this case you need to look at the scenario objectives, which appear after the opening dialog. The objectives can also be accessed by clicking 'Objectives' on the menu. The scenario objectives list victory conditions and defeat conditions, and when any of the conditions are met, the scenario is over. Hopefully, it was a victory condition that was met.
zh: 有时仅仅听对话并不知道是否真的赢得了这个剧本。这是，你得查看剧本的目标，会显示在开始对话之后。目标信息也能通过点击菜单上的“目标”按钮来获得。剧本目标会有一个胜利条件和失败条件的列表，任何符合这个条件的目标被完成，剧本也将结束。希望，我们面对的是一个胜利条件。

en: What happens when I win a scenario?
zh: 当我赢得一个剧本时会发生什么？

en: When you win a scenario, all your units survive and are revived to full health, and you do not have to pay them for the remaining turns. Also, if your army remains in the area after you win, all villages surrender to you immediately after you win. However, between scenarios 20% of your gold is lost.
zh: 当你赢得一个剧本，你所有的单位都会生还，并且生命全恢复，而在剩余的回合你不需要支付他们的维护费。如果你的军队在你胜利之后仍然在这个区域，所有村庄在你胜利之后都将是你的。然而，在剧本之间你会失去20%的金币。

en: First, you must pay 20 pieces of gold for each unit you recall, regardless of the type of unit. Other than that, recalled units are basically like recruited units, except that instead of a new unit appearing, a unit from a previous scenario will appear.
zh: 首先，你得为每个召回的单位花费20金币，不管是什么类型的单位。然后，召回的单位就像以征募的单位一样，除了会像新单位一样出现，一个来至于上个剧本的单位会出现。

en: What happens when I recall a unit?
zh: 当我召回一个单位时会发生什么？

en: How should I decide which units to recall?
zh: 我该选择哪个单位召回呢？

en: You should usually recall units that have already advanced to the next level. However, you may also want to recall units that have high experience, and are thus likely to advance. You should recall units that will be useful for the scenario you are in; for example in a forest scenario, recall elves.
zh: 你应该召回已经升级的单位。然而，你可能也希望召回那些快升级的单位。你应该召回那些在这个剧本有用的单位：例如在森林剧本中，召回精灵。

en: The function of traits is to add variety by making units of the same type different from each other. This is done by randomly assigning each unit traits when they are recruited. A unit's traits are displayed in the Status Table, and the function of a specific trait can be found by putting your cursor over that trait.
zh: 特质的作用是使得同类型的单位有着些许的不同。当单位被征募是会有不同随机的特质。一个单位的特质会显示在状态面板上，当移动你的鼠标至特质上时会有具体的显示。

en: What do traits do?
zh: 特质有什么用？

en: There are four distinct traits, which have effects ranging from increasing a unit's hit points to decreasing the amount of XP required to advance. However, all traits are designed to improve a unit's power; there are no 'negative' traits. Most units have an equal chance to obtain any two different traits when they are recruited. Also, some races and units may have traits that are unique to them.
zh: 有四个显著的特质，例如有可能增加单位的击中比率或减少升级所需的经验值。然而，所有的特质都用于改进单位的能力：没有“无效”的特质。大多数单位当被征募是会有机会得到两个不同的特质。一个种族和单位也有可能获得适合他们的特质。

en: What kind of traits can my units get?
zh: 我的单位获得了什么特质？

en: How much gold do my units cost?
zh: 我的单位花费多少金币？

en: You need to pay each unit you recruit or recall gold when you recruit it. The cost of recruiting a unit is displayed under the unit's name. The cost of recalling a unit is always 20 gold. A unit also costs gold for each turn it is under your control. This cost, called 'upkeep', is equal to the level of the unit. However, units you do not recruit or recall such as your leader do not cost any gold at all. The total upkeep cost of your units is displayed on the status bar at the top after a picture of gold and then a red arrow.
zh: 当你征募单位之后你得为每个单位支付维护费。单位的维护费会显示在单位名字的下面。通常是20金币。一个单位在你的控制下每回合都要花费金币。这称之为“维护费”，根据单位等级而定。然而，象你的领袖这种不需要征募或召回的单位则不需要花费任何金币。总的维护费会显示在顶部状态条上，在金币图标之后，并有红色箭头。

en: How do I get gold?
zh: 我怎样得到金币？

en: You begin each scenario with a percentage of gold from the previous scenario. If this is less than 100 gold, you begin with 100 gold instead. The amount of gold you have is displayed on the status bar after the picture of gold. After the start of a scenario, you receive 2 gold every turn. Since you usually need more gold than that, you should flag villages, which give you 1 gold per turn.
zh: 每次开始一个新的剧本都会得到上个剧本的部分金币。如果你不足100金币，就会以100金币开局。你所有金币的数量会显示在顶部状态条上，在金币图标旁边。在剧本开始之后，你每回合会后2金币的收入。通常你需要更多的金币，你应该占领村庄，这样会每回合增加1金币/每村庄。

en: There are 3 alignments: Lawful, Neutral, and Chaotic. There are also 3 times of day: day, twilight, and night. During the day, units of the alignment Lawful, such as humans, do 25% more damage, while Chaotic units such as undead do 25% less. At night this is reversed. During twilight, all units do their normal damage. Neutral units such as elves are unaffected by day and night.
zh: 有三种阵营：善良，中立和混乱。一天也分三段：白天，黎明(黄昏)和夜晚。在白天，善良阵营的单位如人类能造成增加20%的伤害，而混乱阵营则会降低20%的伤害。到晚上则相反。在黎明(黄昏)，所有单位则是普通攻击。中立单位如精灵则无任何影响。

en: What are the different alignments and times of day?
zh: 阵营与一天中的时间有什么不同？

en: How do I know what time of day it is?
zh: 我怎么知道现在是什么时候？

en: The times of day usually progress in a sequence: dawn- identical to twilight, morning- day, evening- day, dusk- twilight, first-watch- night, second-watch- night, then repeat. This is represented by the sun and moon which each rise in the east and set in the west. However, some scenarios have a different sequence, such as underground where it is perpetually night. You can find out the current time of day by looking at the Status Table.
zh: 一天中的时间通常是顺序循环的：黎明－等同于黄昏，白天－日，晚间－日，傍晚－黄昏，前半夜－夜晚，后半夜－夜晚。这将有太阳和月亮来表示，由东边升起，西边落下。然而，一些剧本有不同的顺序，如在地下世界则总是夜晚。你可以通过观察状态面板的显示来查到当前的时间。

en: Two terrains have properties which have already been described; namely villages and castles. However, the properties of most terrains are more subtle, and have to do with the advantages and disadvantages different units have when they move onto them. The first property of a terrain is the number of move points it takes each unit to move through the hex. The second property is the defense that the terrain gives units standing on it. This is a percentage which determines the unit's chance to be hit on that terrain. For example, many elves have 70% defense in forest, and are therefore hit on average 30% of the time.
zh: 两个地形的属性会有以知的描述：村庄和城堡。然而，大多数地形的属性会更精细，会对移动至上面的单位造成不同的影响。首先，会对每个经过的单位的移动造成影响，其次，会对站在上面的单位防御造成影响。在那个地形上会对单位的击中比率造成影响。例如，许多精灵会在森林有70%的防御，因此只有30%的被击中比率。

en: What are the different properties that terrains have?
zh: 那个地形有那些不同的属性？

en: How do I find out the properties of a specific terrain?
zh: 我怎样查看特殊地形的属性？

en: To find out the properties of a terrain with respect to a specific unit, right-click on the unit, select Unit Description, then look at Terrain Modifiers. To find out which terrain is on a particular hex, move your cursor over that hex and look in the upper right hand corner of the screen. This will display, in order, the name of the terrain, then the coordinates of the hex, then the selected unit's defense, then the number of move points it will cost the selected unit to move through that hex.
zh: 要查看地形对一个特别单位能造成的影响，右击单位，选择单位描述，然而看地形修正。为了产看地形的属性，移动你的鼠标至地形的格子上，然后看屏幕右上角。那里会显示，地形的名称，然后是地形，然后是所选单位的防御，然后是所选单位通过这个地形每格所需的移动点数。

en: Each unit has a certain resistance against each attack type. This resistance is a percentage which is subtracted from the damage of opponent's weapons of that type. For example, if an Elvish Scout is attacked by an Elvish Archer, the archer does 20% more damage than normal, since Elvish Scouts have -20% resistance to pierce. This bonus/penalty is calculated additively with other bonuses/penalties like time of day, so two -50% penalties would add up to -100%.
zh: 每个单位对每种攻击属性都有一定的抗性。这抗性由对手的武器类型来决定。例如，如果精灵侦察兵被精灵弓箭手攻击，弓箭手会比造成更多20%的伤害，因为精灵侦察兵对穿刺攻击有-20%的抗性。这些奖励/惩罚会与一天中不同时间的附加奖励/惩罚属性叠加，所以两个-50%惩罚会变为-100%。

en: How does resistance affect attack damage?
zh: 抗性对攻击伤害有什么作用？

en: There are 6 different damage types: blade, pierce, impact, fire, cold, and holy. Heavily armored units have high resistance to the physical types: blade, pierce, and impact, but low resistance to the magical types: fire and cold. All living units have resistance to holy while undead are extremely weak to it. To find out a specific unit's resistance, right-click on the unit, select Unit Description, then look at Resistances.
zh: 这有6种不同的伤害类型：砍，刺，冲击，火，冰和神圣。重甲单位会对物理类型有较高的抗性：砍，刺和冲击，但是对魔法类型有较低的抗性：火，冰和神圣。所有活着的单位都抵抗神圣攻击，而不死族则非常怕。查看一个特别单位的抗性，右击单位，选择单位描述，然后看抗性。

en: What are the different damage types?
zh: 伤害类型之间有什么不同？

en: Each specialty does something different; that's the whole point of a specialty. To find a description of a unit's specialty, put your cursor over the name of the specialty.
zh: 每个特性都有些不同：那是特性的所有细节。查看一个单位的特点，移动你的鼠标至特性的名字上。

en: What do specialties do?
zh: 特性有什么用？

en: The specialties a unit gets are determined by the unit type; for example all generals have the specialty leadership. There are two kinds of specialties: abilities, and attack specials. Abilities apply to units while attack specials only apply to one of the unit's attacks.
zh: 单位的特性由单位的类型决定：例如所有将军都有领袖特性。有两种类型的特性：技能和攻击特性。技能作用于单位，而攻击特性仅仅对单位的攻击造成影响。

en: Which units get specialties?
zh: 那个单位有特性？

en: There are many different specialties, and learning about them is one of the interesting parts of playing Wesnoth. The two most common specialties are called 'magical' and 'leadership'. Magical attacks have a 70% chance of hitting enemies regardless of what terrain they are on. Units do more damage while next to a unit of higher level with leadership.
zh: 有很多不同的特性，而学习它们则是玩韦诺有趣的地方之一。最常出现的两个特性是“魔法”和“领导技能”。魔法攻击对不管什么地形的敌人都有70%的击中比率。与高等级有领导技能的单位相邻的同阵营单位会造成更多的伤害。

en: What kinds of specialties can my units get?
zh: 我的单位能得到什么类型的特性？

en: How do I use specialties?
zh: 我怎样使用特性？

en: To use a specialty, you just have to move and/or attack with your units in a way which triggers the specialty. For example, in order to use leadership, you must move a unit with leadership next to another unit, then attack with the other unit.
zh: 为了使用一个特性，你得移动并/或用你的单位进行攻击，会在某种程度上让这个特性造成影响。例如，为了使用领导技能，你必须移动一个有领导技能的单位至另一个单位旁边，然后用相邻的这个单位进行攻击。

en: The objects you encounter are put in by the scenario designer, so they vary from campaign to campaign. In Heir to the Throne, most objects give the unit who picks them up a new weapon. However, there are usually not that many objects in a campaign.
zh: 你所遭遇的目标早已经被剧本设计者放置好了，所以不同的战役会有多种变化。在《续位者之战》中，大多数目标单位会有一个新的武器。然而，战役中通常没有很多目标单位。

en: What kind of objects am I likely to encounter?
zh: 我想要遭遇的目标类型有哪些？

en: How long do these objects last?
zh: 这个目标单位会持续多久？

en: Most objects are permanent changes to the unit that receives them. However, a few objects, such as holy water, last only until the end of the scenario.
zh: 大多数目标单位会有相对不变的位置。然而，少量的单位，如神圣之水，仅仅持续到剧本的最后。

en: How do I play a campaign?
zh: 我要怎样玩战役？

en: To begin a campaign, run Wesnoth, select 'Campaign', select which campaign to play, then select Easy, Normal, or Hard. Heir to the Throne is the suggested for newcomers to Wesnoth.
zh: 为了开始一个战役，运行韦诺之战，选择“战役”，选择你想玩的战役，然后选择简单，普通或难。《续位者之战》是新手的推荐战役。

en: How do I play multiplayer?
zh: 我要怎样玩多人游戏？

en: To play Wesnoth against other people, select 'Multiplayer'. Then select 'Join Official Server'. This will connect you to the official Wesnoth server, where you can join a game by selecting it, then selecting 'Join Game'.
zh: 为了与其他人对站韦诺，选择“多人游戏”，然后选择“加入官方服务器”。这会让你连接至官方韦诺服务器，这儿你可以选择一个游戏并加入它，然后选择“加入游戏”。

en: Underground
zh: 地下

en: Shroud
zh: 覆盖物

en: Fog
zh: 迷雾

en: Dirt
zh: 泥土

en: Desert Village
zh: 沙漠上的存在

en: Tropical Forest Village
zh: 热带森林上的村庄

en: Oasis
zh: 绿洲

en: Snow Village
zh: 雪地上的村庄

en: Desert Hills
zh: 沙丘

en: Snow Hills
zh: 雪丘

en: Desert Mountains
zh: 沙漠山脉

en: Tropical Forest
zh: 热带森林

en: Snow Forest
zh: 雪地森林

en: Encampment
zh: 宿营

en: Dwarven Castle
zh: 矮人城堡

en: Keep
zh: 要塞

en: Ruin
zh: 遗迹

en: Sunken Ruin
zh: 沉默的遗迹

en: Swamp Ruin
zh: 沼泽遗迹

en: Menu
zh: 菜单

en: Actions
zh: 动作

en: gold
zh: 金币

en: villages
zh: 村庄

en: units
zh: 单位

en: upkeep
zh: 维护费

en: income
zh: 收入

en: statuspanel^level
zh: 等级

en: statuspanel^movement
zh: 移动点数

en: Act.
zh: 行动。

en: short end-turn^End
zh: 快速结束

en: Lawful units fight better at day, and chaotic units fight better at night. Neutral units are unaffected by day and night.
zh: 善良单位在白天更善于战斗，混乱单位在晚上更善于战斗，中立单位不受时间的影响。

en: In a campaign, you can use veteran units from previous scenarios by using the 'recall' option.
zh: 在战役中，你能使用上个剧本中战斗过有经验的单位。‘召回’选项。

en: There are six types of attacks: pierce, blade, impact, fire, cold, and holy. Different units have weaknesses against different types of attacks. Right-click on a unit, and then select 'Unit Description', and then click 'Resistance' to see how much resistance a unit has against different attack types.
zh: 有六种攻击方式：刺，砍，冲击，火，冰，和神圣。不同的单位对不同的攻击有不同的反应。右击单位，再选择‘单位描述’，然后点选‘抗性’来查看一个单位对不同攻击的抵抗力。

en: Poisoned units lose 8 hitpoints every turn, but they will not die from poison: poison will never reduce them below 1 hitpoint. Poisoned units can be cured by moving them to a village, or placing them next to a unit with the 'cure' ability.
zh: 中毒的单位每回合损失8hp，但不会中毒而死。毒素影响不会使生命降到1hp以下。中毒的单位可以通过移动到村庄或有‘治愈’能力的单位旁来治愈中毒影响。

en: Units have a Zone of Control in each of the hexes next to them. If a unit moves into an enemy's Zone of Control, it may not move any further that turn. Level 0 units are too frail to control a zone; and skirmisher units are skilled enough to ignore these zones.
zh: 在每个单位旁的格子都是各自的可控制区域。如果单位移动到敌人的可控制区域，它将在本回合不能再移动。0级单位太脆弱而没有可控制区域，刺客则有技能来忽略这些区域。

en: The chance to hit a unit usually depends on how well that unit can defend itself in the terrain it is standing in, however magical attacks have a 70% chance to hit both when attacking and defending, and marksman attacks have at least 60% chance to hit when attacking.
zh: 击中单位的几率依赖于这个单位在所处位置的防御力。然而魔法师攻击和防御时都有70%的攻击几率，神枪手攻击是至少有60%的攻击几率。

en: Units stationed in villages heal 8 hitpoints at the beginning of their turn.
zh: 安置在村庄的单位每回合开始前可以恢复8hp。

en: Units that do not move or attack during their turn rest, and will recover 2 hitpoints at the beginning of their next turn.
zh: 单位在本回合休息，不移动或攻击，能下回合开始前恢复2hp。

en: Most foot units defend better in villages and castles than in most other terrain, while most mounted units don't get any defensive advantage in villages and castles.
zh: 大多数步兵单位在村庄和城堡中的防御要好于在其它地形，而大多数负重单位在城堡和村庄中则不会有防御奖励。

en: Horse based units are generally resistant to attacks with bladed or impact weapons, but are vulnerable to attacks with piercing weapons, including bows and spears.
zh: 骑兵单位通常能抵御砍或冲击武器，但却易受穿刺武器攻击，包括弓和长柄武器。

en: Inflicting the killing blow on an enemy unit is the best way to gain experience. Units killing an enemy will gain 8 experience for every level of the unit they kill.
zh: 杀敌是最好获得经验值的方式。单位杀敌会获得8xp每敌人等级。

en: Elvish units move and fight very well in forest. Dwarvish units move and fight very well in hills and mountains.
zh: 精灵单位在森林中善于移动和战斗。矮人单位在丘陵和山脉中善于移动和战斗。

en: Patience is often key. Rather than attacking in bad conditions, or with few troops, wait for better conditions and then attack.
zh: 耐性是处在坏情况时的关键，或有少数部队是，等待好时机再进行攻击。

en: If you are attacked from several directions, it may be a good idea to send expendable units in some directions to delay enemy units.
zh: 如果你多面受敌，最好的方式是让可消耗的单位去拖延敌人单位。

en: Do not be afraid to retreat and regroup, it is often the key to victory.
zh: 别担心撤退或重组，通常是胜利的关键。

en: In most campaigns you will receive a gold bonus for finishing early, depending on the number of villages on the map, and the number of turns you finish early. You will always earn more gold this way than through capturing villages and waiting for turns to run out.
zh: 在多数战役中，提前完成会获得金币奖励。根据地图上占领村庄的数量和提早结束的回合数，会比占领多余的村庄并等待所有回合结束获得更多的金币。

en: Your leader can recruit or recall units from any keep inside a castle, not just the keep they start on. You can capture a keep from an enemy and recruit from there. Also, some of your allies may be willing to make room for you on their keep so you can recruit there.
zh: 你的领袖可以从城堡要塞中征募或召回单位，不仅仅是启始要塞。你可以征服敌人领袖，并从那里征募单位。有些盟友在他们的要塞也有足够的空间让你征兵。

en: Skeletons are resistant to piercing and bladed attacks, but vulnerable to impact, fire, and holy attacks.
zh: 骷髅人对刺和砍有抗性，但却易受冲击，火和神圣伤害。

en: Units with leadership ability make lower level adjacent units on the same side fight better.
zh: 有领导能力的单位会让相邻同一阵营的低级单位获得更好的攻击。

en: Generally avoid moving next to an unoccupied village. An enemy unit may move onto the village and attack you, while enjoying the defense and healing of the village.
zh: 通常为了防止你进入一个未占领的村庄，一个敌人单位会移向村庄并攻击里，这是就可以享受村庄带给你的防御和治疗优势了。

en: Holding the mouse cursor on an ability or trait shows a description of that ability or trait.
zh: 当把鼠标放到能力或特质上时，会有一个详细的描述。

en: Use lines of units to screen injured units to let them recover.
zh: 用单位掩护那些受伤害的单位，让他们恢复。

en: Read the hotkeys list in the preferences menu.
zh: 在参数设置菜单你查看快捷键列表。

en: If you move a unit, but don't attack or discover any additional information, you can undo your move by pressing 'u'.
zh: 如果你移动单位，但不攻击或发现一些附加信息，你可以看‘u’来撤销移动。

en: You can see how far enemy units can move by moving the mouse cursor over them.
zh: 你能通过移动鼠标到敌人单位上面来查看敌人单位可以移动的最大距离。

en: Use healers to support your attacks - they will win you battles without needing to attack anything themselves.
zh: 用治疗者来支持你的攻击 － 他们不需要任何攻击和你一起赢得战斗。

en: Holy attacks are very powerful against undead.
zh: 神圣攻击会对不死生物造成强力伤害。

en: Units are healed when they advance a level. Used wisely, this can turn a fight.
zh: 单位升级时都会被治疗。精明的使用，会扭转战局。

en: Charging units are best used against enemies they can kill with a single blow.
zh: 补充单位是最好的攻击敌人方式，他们能一回合内杀敌。

en: loyal
zh: 忠诚

en: Zero upkeep
zh: 零维护费

en: undead
zh: 不死

en: Immune to poison
zh: 免疫中毒

en: strong
zh: 强壮

en: dextrous
zh: 灵敏

en: quick
zh: 敏捷

en: intelligent
zh: 智力

en: resilient
zh: 反弹攻击

en: Easy
zh: 简单

en: Medium
zh: 普通

en: Hard
zh: 困难

en: Neutral units are unaffected by day and night, fighting equally well under both conditions.
zh: 中立单位不受时间影响，在白天和晚上伤害都一样。

en: Ambush:
    This unit can hide in forest, and remain undetected by its enemies.
    
    Enemy units cannot see or attack this unit when it is in forest, except for any turn immediately after this unit has attacked, or if there are enemy units next to this unit.
zh: 伏兵：
    本单位可以隐藏在森林中，并不能被敌人发觉。
    
    敌人不能看见或攻击这些在森林中的单位，除非那些单位被攻击的回合，或如果有敌人单位在本单位旁边。

en: ambush
zh: 伏兵

en: cures
zh: 治愈

en: heals
zh: 治疗

en: Illuminates:
    This unit illuminates the surrounding area, making lawful units fight better, and chaotic units fight worse.
    
    Any units adjacent to this unit will fight as if it were dusk when it is night, and as if it were day when it is dusk.
zh: 照明：
    单位照亮附近区域可以使善良单位更好的战斗，混乱的单位跟差的战斗。
    
    任何相邻的单位战斗是都相当于在晚上时是黄昏，当黄昏时是白天。

en: illuminates
zh: 照明

en: Leadership:
    This unit can lead friendly units that are next to it, making them fight better.
    
    Adjacent friendly units of lower level will do more damage in battle. When a unit adjacent to, of a lower level than, and on the same side as a unit with Leadership engages in combat, its attacks do 25% more damage times the difference in their levels.
zh: 领导能力：
    本单位可以领导相邻的友好单位，使之更好的战斗。
    
    相邻的低等级友好单位获得更多的攻击伤害改善。当有领袖于低等级友好单位相邻是，这些单位在他们所处级别，可以相比平时增加25%的攻击伤害。

en: leadership
zh: 领导能力

en: Loyal:
    Never more than 1 upkeep.
zh: 忠诚：
    不会多余1点维护费。

en: Nightstalk:
    The unit becomes invisible during night.
    
    Enemy units cannot see or attack this unit at night, except for any turn immediately after this unit has attacked, or if there are enemy units next to this unit.
zh: 夜行者：
    本单位在夜晚可以隐形。
    
    敌人单位在晚上不能看见或攻击本单位，除非某些回合这些单位被攻击，或有敌人单位相邻。

en: nightstalk
zh: 夜行者

en: Regenerates:
    The unit will heal itself 8 hp per turn. If it is poisoned, it will remove the poison instead of healing.
zh: 重生：
    本单位可以每回合恢复8hp。如果中毒则移出中毒效果代替治疗。

en: regenerates
zh: 重生

en: skirmisher
zh: 刺客

en: Steadfast:
    This unit's resistances are doubled, up to a maximum of 50%, when defending. Vulnerabilities are not affected.
zh: 重甲兵：
    本单位有双倍抗性，多达最大值的50%，当防御时，易受伤技能对他不起作用。

en: steadfast
zh: 重甲兵

en: Teleport:
    This unit may teleport between any two friendly villages using one of its moves.
zh: 传送兵：
    本单位能花费一点移动点数在任意两个村庄间移动。

en: teleport
zh: 传送兵

en: Berserk:
    Whether used offensively or defensively, this attack presses the engagement until one of the combatants is slain, or 30 rounds of attacks have occurred.
zh: 狂暴：
    无论是用于攻击还是防御，这次攻击持续到一个目标单位被杀死，或持续攻击30回合。

en: Charge:
    This attack deals double damage to the target. It also causes this unit to take double damage from the target's counterattack.
zh: 反噬攻击：
    本伤害造成目标双倍伤害，也会使本单位反噬双倍伤害。

en: Drain:
    This unit drains health from living units, healing itself for half the amount of damage it deals (rounded down).
zh: 吸血：
    通过吸食敌人活着单位的生命来治疗，能治疗造成伤害一半值的生命点数(下舍入)。

en: First Strike:
    This unit always strikes first with this attack, even if they are defending.
zh: 先攻击权：
    本单位每次攻击都能获得攻击优先权，即使是防御状态。

en: Magical:
    This attack always has a 70% chance to hit.
zh: 魔法攻击：
    本攻击通常有70%的击中比率。

en: Marksman:
    When used offensively, this attack always has at least a 60% chance to hit.
zh: 神枪手：
    当用来攻击，本攻击通常至少有60%的击中比率。

en: Plague:
    When a unit is killed by a Plague attack, that unit is replaced with a unit identical to and on the same side as the unit with the Plague attack. (This doesn't work on Undead or units in villages.)
zh: 瘟疫：
    当一个单位被瘟疫攻击击毙，这个单位会成为进行瘟疫攻击单位的同盟。(这对不死或在村庄中的单位不起作用)。

en: Poison:
    This attack poisons the target. Poisoned units lose 8 HP every turn until they are cured or are reduced to 1 HP.
zh: 中毒：
    本攻击是目标中毒，中毒单位每回合失去8hp，直到他们被治愈或生命降到1hp。

en: Stone:
    This attack turns the target to stone. Units that have been turned to stone may not move or attack.
zh: 金钟罩：
    这会让单位变得和石头一样硬。使用金钟罩后就不能移动或攻击。

en: race^Undead
zh: 不死族

en: $name's Bridge,$name's Crossing
zh: $name 桥，,$name 渡口

en: $name's Highway,$name's Pass,Path of $name
zh: $name's 大道，$name's 通道， $name 小路

en: $name River,River $name
zh: $name 河流,河流 $name

en: $name Forest,$name's Forest
zh: $name 森林,$name's 森林

en: $name Lake
zh: $name 湖

en: $name|bury,$name|ham,$name|ton
zh: $name|埋藏,$name|ham,$name|吨

en: $name|harbor,$name|port
zh: $name|避乱所,$name|港口

en: $name|ham,$name|ford,$name|cross,$river|ford,$river|cross
zh: $name|ham,$name|浅滩,$name|岔口,$river|浅滩,$river|岔口

en: $river|bridge,$river|bridge,$river|bridge,$name|ham,$name|bridge
zh: $river|桥,$river|桥,$river|桥,$name|过火,$name|桥

en: $name|ham,$name|ton,$name|field
zh: $name|ham,$name|吨,$name|田地

en: $name|ham,$name|ton,$name|wood,$name Forest
zh: $name|ham,$name|吨,$name|木头,$name 森林

en: $name|ham,$name|bury,$name|ton,$name|hill,$name|crest
zh: $name|ham,$name|埋藏,$name|吨,$name|丘陵,$name|冠

en: $name|ham,$name|bury,$name|ton,$name|mont,$name|mont,$name|cliff,$name|cliff
zh: $name|ham,$name|埋葬,$name|吨,$name|mout,$name|mont,$name|悬崖,$name|悬崖

en: Ancient Lich
zh: 古老巫妖

en: A being of this order is a herald of the age long past. Anyone who encounters an Ancient Lich likely has far worse things to worry about than death.
    
    Special Notes: The ranged attacks of a lich are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent. The touch of a lich drains the victim's life to renew the lich.
zh: 有个一直流传下来的规则，任何人碰到古老巫妖没什么值得担心的出了死。
    
    特别提示：巫妖的远程攻击是魔法，并且有很高的击中对手的几率。巫妖触碰对手，会吸干对手的且用来恢复自己的生命。

en: touch
zh: 触碰

en: cold
zh: 冰

en: drain
zh: 吸血

en: magic
zh: 魔法

en: magical
zh: 魔法攻击

en: Ancient Wose
zh: 古老树人

en: ambush,regenerates
zh: 伏兵重生

en: There is a curious story of a farmer who had a great oak in his lawn, a tree which had stood when his father first broke the soil on that land, and under which his family had many memories. It was thus a shock to him, one morning, when he awoke to find it somehow spirited away, with nothing but a bare patch of earth where it once stood. The poor farmer was never quite the same, afterwards.
    
    Such encounters are all that is known of what are presumably the most ancient of woses.
    
    Special Notes: Woses regenerate by using natural resources around them, without needing to huddle in villages to obtain sustenance and aid.
zh: 这是关于一个在自己草坪上拥有一个大橡树的农夫的古怪故事，这颗树在他父亲在这片土地上开荒开始就一直存在，并且在这颗树下有很多美好的回忆。有一件事却使他震惊，一天清晨，当他精力充沛的起来是，外面草坪上空空如也。以后，这不幸的农夫从没如此震惊过。
    
    这是以知最最古老的树人。
    
    特别提示：树人通过使用周围的自然力量得意重生，不需挤在村庄依赖养料和帮助。

en: crush
zh: 压碎

en: impact
zh: 冲击

en: Arch Mage
zh: 大法师

en: The title of Arch Mage is conferred only after a lifetime of study and achievement to match. Arch Magi are often employed in positions of education, or as advisors to those wise enough to seek the fruits of their wisdom. Many tend to wealthy patrons, a profitable enterprise for both as, outside of the occasional task or word of advice, it gives the mage leave to pursue their research undisturbed. Certain others shun civilization, spending their days as hermits, often to study something which most would tend to frown upon.
    
    Though not trained for any sort of combat, if need arises an Arch Mage can unleash the full power of their art, something which is not to be taken lightly.
    
    Special Notes: the arch mage's fireballs are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 大法师的名号需要花费一生的学习和成就来与之相配。大法师通常受雇于教学，或作为顾问帮助那些想在智慧上寻求更多进步的人。许多成为富有的赞助人，在外临时教学或书面的建议都是赚钱的事业，这会使他们远离安静的研究工作。另外一些则避开人群，选择隐居，常常考虑一些高深的问题。
    
    虽然没受训任何战斗，只要有需要，大法师就能释放出精妙的能量，且轻而易举。
    
    特别提示：大法师的火球术是魔法攻击，并对对手有很高的击中几率。

en: staff
zh: 棍

en: fireball
zh: 火球

en: fire
zh: 火

en: female^Arch Mage
zh: 女性大法师

en: Assassin
zh: 暗杀者

en: The greatest of thieves are sometimes tasked to take far more than their victim's belongings. Masters of knife-fighting and uncannily light on their feet, these menacing figures employ any means to silently dispatch their victims, be it poisoned knives thrown from afar, or a dagger planted in the back. Deadly at night, these assassins are somewhat uncomfortable fighting under the open sun.
    
    Special Notes: while a unit with the same allegiance as the assassin distracts an enemy, the assassin may backstab, inflicting double damage, by creeping around behind that enemy. Their throwing knives are also poisoned, which will continually sap away an enemy's strength.
zh: 最好的小偷有时执行任务能获得比受害人所有更多的财产。大师级的匕首战斗技能和脚下神秘的光，这些夸张的数据显示他们可以默默的杀死受害人，用远处扔过来的涂毒小刀，或背后的匕首。在晚上是致命的，但在白天则不太善于战斗。
    
    特别提示：当和暗杀者同一阵营的单位分散敌人注意力时，暗杀者能对这名敌人进行背刺，会造成双倍伤害，通过绕到敌人背后攻击。那些扔出的涂毒匕首会不断的削弱敌人的力量。

en: dagger
zh: 匕首

en: blade
zh: 剑

en: backstab
zh: 背刺

en: knife
zh: 小刀

en: poison
zh: 中毒

en: female^Assassin
zh: 女性暗杀者

en: Bandit
zh: 强盗

en: Bandits are a motley collection of men, most of dubious background. They are the strong arm of any organized group of criminals, and though they may lack in finesse, or intelligence, they excel at their preferred task of pummeling victims into submission. Like any sort of outlaw, they're not comfortable fighting in broad daylight, being used to working at night.
zh: 强盗是一群小丑，他们有着可疑的背景。是一群有着强力武器和有组织的犯罪分子，但他们也缺乏有效的手段或智力，他们很擅长揍人工作，受害人因而屈服。象其他罪犯一样，他们不太善于在白天战斗，喜欢在晚上战斗。

en: mace
zh: 锤

en: female^Battle Princess
zh: 女性战斗公主

en: leadership,skirmisher
zh: 领导能力，刺客

en: A noble by birth, the Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals, and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and leader. Now battle-hardened and strong of will, she can now aid those around her in the art of combat.
zh: 与生俱来的高贵气质，使得公主能学到最全面的剑术技能和贤能的战斗技巧，让她成为强大的战斗者和领袖。能承受高强度战斗并有着强烈的意志，使她能够充分发挥战斗技巧。

en: sword
zh: 剑

en: scepter of fire
zh: 火焰权杖

en: Blood Bat
zh: 吸血蝙蝠

en: Blood Bats are fast and can drain the blood of those they attack, thereby healing themselves, even to the point where they become stronger than they began the battle. Such is their fury that the fur of these undead flying beasts is tainted red with the blood of their victims.
zh: 吸血蝙蝠能迅速有效的吸食被攻击者的生命，并用来治疗自己，即使中毒后也能在战斗中变得强大。如此狂暴的不死飞行野兽，毛皮则会被受害者的血液染成红色。

en: fangs
zh: 尖牙武器

en: Bone Shooter
zh: 骷髅弓箭手

en: stab
zh: 戳

en: bow
zh: 弓

en: pierce
zh: 刺

en: Bowman
zh: 弓箭手

en: The use of archery in shooting something other than game was seen from its inception, and archers have been indispensable in warfare since time immemorial. Usually of humble origins, hailing from the peasantry or the odd woodsman, bowmen have reasonable prowess with both a bow and a short sword, and are very common on the battlefield.
zh: 至古以来，这些善于射箭的单位一直是战斗中不可或缺的单位。通常来至于劳动阶层，多数是农民和古怪的发木工，弓箭手非常善于使用弓和短剑，在战斗中是很有用的。

en: Cavalier
zh: 骑兵

en: A triumphant sight on the battlefield, cavaliers are masters at the use of both sword and crossbow from horseback. Their facility with ranged weapons allows them to strike at many a foe with impunity, and their mettle has turned the tide of some of the greatest battles in known history.
zh: 得益于足够的战斗经验，骑兵是马背上的剑术和弩弓使用大师。他们善于运用远程武器，使得远处的敌人被攻击多次而不受惩罚，他们在战场上勇气非凡的表现在以知的历史中处处皆是。

en: crossbow
zh: 弩弓

en: Cavalryman
zh: 骑兵

en: Cavalrymen are distinguished from horsemen by their tactics and equipment. A cavalryman wears heavier armor, and carries a sword and shield, rather than a lance. Their tactics do not include charging, but instead maneuvers like hit and run slashes with their sword, using both horse and rider as an effective tool of melee.
    
    Cavalrymen are very useful for taking and holding positions on open ground, for screening friendly soldiers, and also for scoutwork.
zh: 骑兵以他们在马背上独特的战斗方式和装备而闻名。骑兵装备重甲和剑盾，或者长矛。他们的战术不包括冲锋，却用剑来打击和挥砍而代替，使用马和自己来作为有效的近战攻击手段。
    
    骑兵通常用来查看和占领空旷地带的有力地形，用于查看友好士兵和侦察工作。

en: Giant Spider
zh: 巨蜘蛛

en: Giant Spiders are said to roam the depths of Knalga, devouring many victims. They can bite at close range, thereby poisoning their enemies, and also can attack with a web at long range, slowing their foes down.
zh: 巨蜘蛛通常生活在Knalga的深处，以许多受害者为事。它们能用毒素在近战中打击对手，也能在远处用蜘蛛网来减慢对手的速度。

en: web
zh: 蜘蛛网

en: slow
zh: 减速

en: Chocobone
zh: 骨龙战士

en: Riding the bones of ostrich-like large birds once used as mounts by a lost civilization, the skeletal Chocobones can move faster than most cavalry units.
zh: 骑在鸵鸟般巨大的鸟背上的种族，骨龙战士的移动速度比骑兵快。

en: spear
zh: 矛

en: charge
zh: 冲锋

en: Cockatrice
zh: 梅杜莎

en: Sometimes known as 'basilisks', these mystical creatures are said to be able to turn the living to stone. Needless to say, this makes them extremely dangerous.
zh: 有时被称为‘蛇怪’，这些神秘的生物能让活物变成石头，无需多说，这让他们变得十分危险。

en: gaze
zh: 凝视

en: stone
zh: 石化

en: Commander
zh: 指挥官

en: The rank of Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 指挥官的军衔由他们在战斗中所领导的军队来决定。拥有领导能力，使他能让附近格子内的低级单位能更好的作战。指挥官非常善于剑术，有时也会弓。如果指挥官死亡，战斗也会失败。

en: Cuttle Fish
zh: 章鱼人

en: Cuttle Fish are gigantic creatures of the seas. They can grab their opponents with strong tentacles, or spit a poisonous black ink from a distance. The best way to survive an encounter with these monsters is to remain ashore.
zh: 章鱼人是海洋中巨大的生物。他们能用巨大的触须来打击对手，或在一定距离内射出有毒的墨汁。要想在这些生物手里逃生，最好的办法是呆在岸上。

en: tentacle
zh: 触须

en: ink
zh: 墨汁

en: Dark Adept
zh: 黑暗狂热者

en: To attract any practitioners, the lure of black magic must be a great prize indeed, for anyone caught practicing the art in the civilized world is subject to a death sentence. And yet there are those who pursue this art, for the prize offered is nothing less than immortality. Hidden away in secret cults, or initiated into the dark orders of the underworld, the training which these fanatics must endure often drives them to exhaustion and enfeeblement.
    
    In such condition, their only weapon is the craft they have so committed themselves to learning.
    
    Special Notes: The attacks of a dark adept are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 为了攻击对手，使用黑暗魔法的代价是巨大的，任何在这个文明世界里想寻找黑暗力量的最好途径就是研究死亡审判。最终所花的代价就是，除了不朽你将一无所有。隐秘的巫术仪式，或受雇于地下世界，这些狂热的学习和魔法使用会让这些人变得虚弱无力。
    
    通常，他们唯一的武器是自己通过学习而制造的。
    
    特别提示：黑暗狂热者的攻击属于魔法攻击，同常对对手有很高的击中比率。

en: chill wave
zh: 冷冻波

en: female^Dark Adept
zh: 女性黑暗狂热者

en: female^Dark Queen
zh: 女性黑暗女王

en: The evil queen mother Asheviere has terrorized Wesnoth for many years. Her knowledge of magic makes her a worthy foe in combat, although her power is mostly derived from those she commands.
zh: 邪恶女王Asheviere在韦诺之地上实施恐怖统治多年。她卓越的魔法知识使她成为有价值的战斗对手，虽然常常她的力量来至于部下。

en: scepter
zh: 权杖

en: Dark Sorcerer
zh: 黑暗术士

en: The dread inspired by black magic comes chiefly from how little is known about it, to the common man. If immortality is truly what it grants, then the transformation to lichdom would seem something to be achieved as soon as possible, lest disease or infirmity claim the mage. Yet, on occasion, a dark sorcerer has been seen who was quite aged, and yet clearly powerful enough to rival a lich.
    
    One can only speculate why such a person would delay, or forgo that path entirely. It is surmised that either lichdom falls short of the true immortality it is claimed to be, or that there is a terrible and unspoken price for becoming one.
    
    Special Notes: the ranged attacks of a dark sorcerer are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent. The staff of a dark sorcerer is marked with the plague, and any foe struck down by it will rise again in unlife.
zh: 他们主要的邪恶魔法攻击被世人知之甚少。如果不朽真的存在，则变为巫妖是他们一直所向往的，免得疾病和衰弱宽饶这些魔法师。黑暗术士常常看上去很老，并有足够的能量成为巫妖。
    
    仅剩的问题是为什么一个人要耽搁，或完全放弃那条路。推测是缺少变为不朽巫妖的条件或是需要付出无数的代价。
    
    特别提示：黑暗术士的远程攻击是魔法攻击，并对对手有很高的击中比率。黑暗术士的武器是瘟疫，并且对手死后为他的不死部下。

en: plague(Walking Corpse)
zh: 瘟疫(僵尸)

en: Dark Spirit
zh: 黑暗灵魂

en: Dark Spirits are messengers and bearers of tidings from the realm of the dead, and a force of dread in this world. Happily, they have rarely been seen in Wesnoth.
zh: 黑暗灵魂是死亡世界来的送信人，并有着恐怖的力量。幸运的是，他们在韦诺之地并不常见。

en: baneblade
zh: 涂毒剑

en: wail
zh: 哀嚎

en: Death Knight
zh: 死亡骑士

en: Tales are told of the mightiest warriors and generals, who, cursed with hate and a sense of betrayal, came back to this world as Death Knights. Wielding the same weapons as they did before, they command the Undead in their quest for revenge.
zh: 这些强大的战士和将军，被憎恨诅咒或有着强大的怨念，死后作为死亡骑士重新来到这个世界。使用死前同样的武器，他们指挥不死单位来复仇。

en: battle axe
zh: 战斧

en: Deathblade
zh: 死亡剑士

en: In life, the abominations known as 'Deathblades' were masters of combat, soldiers who were both lithe and deadly. Their new masters will often recognize this, and try to take advantage of it by outfitting them to match the skills they once had. Though frail, these monsters are much faster than the rest of their kind, both on foot and with their blades.
zh: 在生命中，‘死亡剑士’这战斗大师是被人所深恶痛绝的，这些士兵虽然软弱但也是致命的。他们的新主人意识到这一点，试着配置他们死前拥有的技能来占据有利地位。虽然虚弱，这些怪兽也比其他休眠的同类要快，无论是步伐或剑术上。

en: Deathmaster
zh: 死亡大师

en: His wanderings on a dark path have given him power normally not granted to mortals, but with a terrible cost: the undead that he gave his soul to are gradually claiming his mortal shell too, and with time, he will be a true undead and a terror to all that lives.
zh: 他们徘徊在黑暗之路上，给予了超越人类的能力，但也要付出极大的代价：他将出卖他们体内的灵魂，随着时间的流逝，他们的余生将成为真正的不死族。

en: Demilich
zh: 邪恶巫妖

en: After too much time dabbling with forbidden magics and dark arts, these magi have begun to pay a heavy price. Demiliches have started losing their bodies, becoming undead themselves. With time, they may become fully undead, and feared by all alike.
zh: 在使用足够的被禁止魔法和黑暗魔法后，这些魔法师将付出巨大的代价。他们开始失去他们的身体，慢慢成为不死族。随着时间的流逝，他们将成为真正的不死族并被其他人所惧怕。

en: Direwolf Rider
zh: 邪恶狼骑士

en: 'Dire wolves' differ from the garden variety only in size and color. They typically stand taller than a horse at the shoulder, and have an appetite to match. Only a madman would willingly encounter them; the goblins, at great cost to themselves, have managed to tame them, if such can be said.
    
    The claws of a wolf are not generally regarded as being the more dangerous parts, but on a beast this large, they are thicker and longer than iron nails. Their riders smear a poison on the front set, not unlike that used by the orcish assassins, making a swipe from these beasts' paws into a most deadly stroke.
    
    Special Notes: anyone struck by a direwolf's claws will be poisoned, and victims of this poison will continually take damage until they can be cured in town or by a healer.
zh: ‘邪恶狼’和普通的区别仅仅在于大小和颜色。他们站起来时肩膀与马背平齐。并有特殊的食物喜好。只有疯子才愿意和他们遭遇：就想传说中那样，只有地精可以驯服他们，当然得花些代价。
    
    狼爪常常不被认为是最危险的部分，但这些又长又厚的巨爪能够穿过铁甲。这些骑手会在前面装置上涂毒，且不同于兽人暗杀者，这些强有力的爪会造成致命攻击。
    
    特别提示：任何人被邪恶狼爪击中后都会中毒，并持续掉血直到被治愈或回到村庄。

en: claws
zh: 爪击

en: Dragoon
zh: 龙骑士

en: The more talented cavalrymen in the armies of Wesnoth are trained in the use of the crossbow, and outfitted with much more powerful steeds. Well-armored, and skilled in the use of their swords, these soldiers can drive forward and hold the ground they take. Their mobility and resilience make them of great value on the battlefield.
zh: 在韦诺世界军队里越多善于用弩，并装备强力武器和有效装甲，善于用剑的骑士，能迅速占领战略重要地形。他们的机动性和反弹攻击会使得在战场中具有极大价值。

en: Drake Blademaster
zh: 大师级龙剑士

en: The drakes who master the use of a sword are sworn into a special order. The mark of this is the black and white warpaint they display in battle.
zh: 那些非常善于用剑的龙剑士会被赋予其它的人物。在战争中会由白色和黑色来描绘，以示区别。

en: fire breath
zh: 火息术

en: Drake Burner
zh: 喷火龙战士

en: Drake Burners are the few and the proud, who have inherited most truly the strengths of their remote ancestors, especially the ability to breathe fire. This, coupled with their sheer size and clawed hands makes for a dangerous foe in combat.
zh: 喷火龙战士少而自大，他们由祖先遗传下强大的力量，特别是吐火的能力。那对够大和有爪的双手使得他们成对战斗中危险的对手。

en: Drake Clasher
zh: 冲刺龙战士

en: A Drake Clasher is incapable of both flight and fire-breathing, and most assume their relegation to melee combat is because of disability - an attempt to garner use from what otherwise would be a liability. It is possible that they have some mild deficiency in those skills, but those who support this theory have failed to consider how uniquely well-suited they are to combat a fellow drake.
    
    They are, in fact, the Judicators of the Drake Hierarchy, and though their armament is now largely ceremonial, it is none the less effective. In their encounters with lesser races, they discovered that their natural size and strength were themselves powerful weapons, and when combined with the armament worn by this caste, the resulting warriors lack some of the typical weaknesses of their kind, such as the strong vulnerability to spears and arrows.
zh: 冲刺龙战士不会飞行和火息术，并常常假装善于近战战斗，是由于他们的无能。－虽然曾经尝试过但这不是他们的责任。可能是由于他们稍微缺乏某项技能，但有这种理论，他们不太善于和同类战斗。
    
    事实上，在他们内部的等级分类里，冲刺龙战士有大量的正规武器。他们并非不起作用，在几次遭遇战中，发现他们天生的大个头和力量是强有力的武器，但他们也易受一些武器的攻击，例如矛和箭。

en: Drake Enforcer
zh: 重甲龙战士

en: The great Drake Enforcers epitomize the raw strength of their kind. Long hours at the forge have provided them with a bristling array of weaponry, and have clad them head to toe in shining armor.
zh: 全部重甲龙战士的力量只有同族的一半。由于长时间在锻造车间，他们制造并自己使用锋利的武器，和从头到脚的全身铠甲。

en: Drake Fighter
zh: 龙斗士

en: Drake Fighters wield curved scimitars with deadly skill, and possess the fire breathing skills of their ancestors. The most skilled Fighters go on to join the ranks of the elite Drake Warriors.
zh: 龙斗士通过弯刀来使用致命技能，并有遗传下来的龙息术。大多数有能力的龙斗士加入精英等级的龙勇士部队。

en: scimitar
zh: 弯刀

en: Fire Drake
zh: 火龙战士

en: The great fire drakes are masters of their internal fire. Clad in shining armor, they belch columns of flame at any who oppose them, a testament to the strength and majesty of their kind.
zh: 全部的火龙战士都是善于用火作战的大师。穿着光亮的铠甲，他们会对敌人噴出一列火海，在他们的种族中有着强大的力量和威严。

en: Drake Flameheart
zh: 火心龙战士

en: It is said that the eldest lines of drakes - the direct descendants of the dragons themselves, have veins which course with fire rather than blood. That they can breathe fire as they do lends credence to this belief, though, for some reason, no one has tried cutting one open to find out.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a Flameheart enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 这是排行第一的龙战士 － 古代龙的直系后代，体内的火比血还多。他们能够随意吐火正如他们所信仰的那样，由于一些愿意，没人去问为什么。
    
    特别提示：有领导能力的火心龙战士在战斗中会让相邻单位造成更多伤害，但只适合于低等级单位。

en: Drake Flare
zh: 闪耀龙战士

en: Drakes are an old race, wise enough to hearken to their own natural leaders. Those who are called 'flares' by their enemies are the drakes who aspire to be such leaders, both in war and in peace.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a Flare enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 这个一个古老的种族，听命于他们自己天生的领袖。这些被他们的敌人称之为‘闪耀龙战士’，无论在战争或和平中都立志于当领袖。
    
    特别提示：有领导能力的闪耀龙战士在战斗中会让相邻单位造成更多伤害，但只适合于低等级单位。

en: Drake Gladiator
zh: 龙斗剑士

en: The Gladiator has taken a completely different path from the Slashers. Rather than emphasize training, they have chosen to focus on the craft of their weaponry. They are the smiths of Drake society, and it follows that they possess the best weaponry - the sharpest blades and spears, and the maces which complement their already impressive array. Their intense focus on their weapons comes at the slight expense of their defensive abilities.
zh: 龙斗剑士完全不同于斗殴者。除了强调训练外，他们还热衷于打造自己的武器。他们是龙族里的铁匠，这让他们拥有最棒的武器 － 锋利的剑和矛，和那些给人印象深刻的锤。他们太在意武器而让他们的防御不太好。

en: Drake Glider
zh: 滑翔龙战士

en: Drake Gliders wear as little armor as possible so they can quickly escape their foes when they leave their caves. These Drakes are competent fighters, possessing the internal fire common to many of their kin. Gliders can also effectively use their speed to viciously slam their opponents into submission. The best gliders can look forward to being accepted into the ranks of the high flying Sky Drakes.
zh: 这些龙战士穿着极少的铠甲，使他们离开洞穴后能快速的从敌人单位身边逃走。他们能成为战士，且有内在遗传下的运用火的能力。他们也能有效的利用速度给予敌人致命般的猛击。最好的滑翔龙战士能加入䒈高级飞龙精英部队。

en: slam
zh: 猛击

en: Hurricane Drake
zh: 飓风龙战士

en: Masters of the aerial realm, the Hurricane Drakes are the elite amongst those drakes which are gifted with flight. Soaring high in the air, they can see past most defensive cover and spit fire at their foes with impunity.
zh: 空中领域的大师，飓风龙战士是飞龙战士中的精英。在高耸入云的天空中，他们能获得足够的防御并对敌人吐火而不受惩罚。

en: Inferno Drake
zh: 地狱龙战士

en: The flying configurations known as Drake Infernos are the masters of the fire they breathe, and rival their predecessors the Dragons in their ability to use it. This natural ability renders them nearly immune to fire. Their shining, flame-colored armor is a mark of their proud and powerful caste, the ideal to which their brethren aspire.
zh: 这些有着能飞行构造的地狱龙战士是用火的大师，吐火是他们的天赋技能。这天生的技能使得他们可以免疫火。他们光亮，火红色的铠甲是他们值得骄傲和强大能力的团体的标志，这个他们朋友最渴望的东西。

en: Sky Drake
zh: 飞龙战士

en: Sky drakes are truly the kings of the sky. Using their momentum and fire breath as weapons these drakes are the bane of many. They can swiftly swoop down on prey, and are usually long gone before anyone can stop them.
zh: 飞龙战士是事实上的空中之王。运用他们的能力和火息术是敌人的祸根。他们能很快的向牺牲者俯冲，并在任何人能阻止他们之前而早已离去。

en: Drake Slasher
zh: 斗殴龙战士

en: Slashers are clashers who have chosen to master the use of a Halberd instead of carrying a sword and the spear. Their great size allows them to use a weapon of matching scale, large enough to skewer a horse as a man would a boar. Their training has also enhanced their stamina and defensive skills, which is a major advantage over their close cousins the Gladiators.
zh: 斗殴龙战士是一群选择戟来代替剑和矛来作为主要武器。由于他们足够大的身体，使得他们的武器可以象串猪一样来串马和人。训练会提高他们的耐力和防御力，这是和龙斗剑士近战中主要的优势。

en: halberd
zh: 戟

en: firststrike
zh: 先攻权

en: Drake Warden
zh: 龙守卫

en: The Warden represents the pinnacle of the clasher caste, being picked from the most able Slashers. They have forged their might such that few warriors on this earth would dare stand against them. The Wardens' weapon of choice is the halberd, which they use to great effect.
zh: 龙守卫非常善于用尖锐的武器进行攻击，通常选至于斗殴龙。他们拥有足够的权力，只有很少一部分勇士敢挑战他们。龙守卫的武器是戟，这种他们非常善于运用的武器。

en: Drake Warrior
zh: 龙勇士

en: Drake Warriors wield swords with great skill, and possess the fire breathing skills of their ancestors. The great strength of their kind allows them to strike withering blows, and to withstand punishment in equal measure.
zh: 龙勇士拥有强大的剑技能，并继承了龙息术。强大的力量能让他们进行有效的打击，并能承受相同的惩罚。

en: Draug
zh: 龙神

en: Towering remains of what once were legendary warriors, the Draug strike fear in the hearts of all who oppose them. They are driven not by malice, but are forever bound within the dream of unlife, wandering through the greatest battles of their memory, and fighting desperately for release, for a peace bought only by strength of arms. The memory of their enemy, and the purpose of their struggle have long faded into oblivion.
zh: 在高耸的遗迹里曾经有着传说中的勇士，龙神会让他们的对手深深的惧怕。他们是没有恶意的，在那永无止境超于生命的梦境，徘徊在伟大战役的记忆里，并不顾一切的战斗着，由强劲武器带来的和平。在他们敌人的记忆里，他们努力斗争的过去以渐渐远去。

en: axe
zh: 斧

en: Dread Lich
zh: 恐惧巫妖

en: At long last, Ha'atel has paid the ultimate sacrifice for the dark arts into which he has delved, and has, himself, entered into undeath. At the apex of his power, he has become a lich, a waking embodiment of dread. He has, beyond any doubt, passed the point of no return, and his power and immortality will have to provide consolation for what he has lost in his quest to achieve them.
zh: 在远久的过去，Ha'atel为了追求黑暗能量而献出了终极祭品，使得他成为不死族。在能力的顶峰，他成为了巫妖，一个活着且具体化的恐惧力量。超越了一切疑虑，走进了不归路，他的能力和不朽是对他所失去的回报。

en: Duelist
zh: 青卫队

en: It is a peculiar fashion of Wesnoth's nobility, in that they typically enroll their sons into one of two orders of armigers, training them either in the art of horsemanship, or fencing. Duelists are so named for an unfortunately common practice of young aristocrats, for whom the heat of insult can sometimes incite a rash demonstration of their natural right.
    
    Experienced fencers, who often look the part of nobility if not always actually of noble birth, carry with them a small crossbow that is easily concealed under a coat or cape. Slow to load and often thought dishonorable to use, it is in fact very useful, and those of their ranks who live long enough to be veterans typically do so by making such concessions to utility and survival.
    
    Special Notes: their skill at skirmishing allows these fencers to dart right past an opponent, ignoring zones of control.
zh: 这是韦诺贵族里特殊的现象。他们通常让自己的儿子加入两个贤明神职单位之一。训练他们马术和剑术技艺。青卫队很不幸由练习中的青年贵族所组成而命名，他们有时会为自然权力而进行鲁莽的攻击。
    
    常常注意着部分贵族的老练的剑术家，如果那些不是真正天生的贵族，则很容易隐藏弩弓在外套或斗篷下。慢慢装载和不善于使用的，这些现象是非常明显，这些人中有足够等级的会标记为正式军人和能够幸存。
    
    特别提示：他们的侦察技能使得他们很容易的绕过敌军，并忽略可控制区域。

en: rapier
zh: 双刃长剑

en: Dwarvish Berserker
zh: 矮人狂暴者

en: Dwarves are an ancient race of powerful fighters. Their Berserkers forget all defense in exchange for massive damage against their enemies. Once a battle is entered, Dwarvish Berserkers attack ferociously, continuing to push the attack until either they or their enemy lies dead.
zh: 矮人是一个古老且善于战斗的强力种族。这些狂暴者在战斗中忽略防御来换得最大攻击力。一点战斗开始，矮人狂暴者在战斗中很凶猛，知道杀死对方或自己。

en: berserker frenzy
zh: 疯狂狂暴者

en: berserk
zh: 狂暴

en: Dwarvish Dragonguard
zh: 矮人龙守卫

en: It is not clear why the Dragonguards are called what they are, a name given by their dwarven brethren. Some speculate that the name comes from their weapon of choice, these strange staves that belch fire and death. Others have surmised that it is because such weapons would be a threat against even a true Dragon, should such a thing be seen again in the known world. Whatever the case, it is for these weapons that the guardians of the great Dwarven citadels are both renowned and feared; weapons that have broken the mightiest of warriors in a single blow.
zh: 这些龙守卫并不十分清楚为什么他们的矮人朋友会给他们起这个名字。一些认为是由于武器的选择，这些奇怪的装置放出火焰和死亡气息。另一些认为是武器能吓退那些能在真实世界能见到的龙。无论外表如何，这些武器会让矮人守卫者获得尊重和畏惧而得以自保：能在一次攻击里杀死强力的勇士。

en: dragonstaff
zh: 龙棍

en: Dwarvish Fighter
zh: 矮人战士

en: Dwarvish Fighters wield mighty battle axes and hammers, which make them feared opponents in close range combat. They are excellent in mountainous terrain or underground. Though not swift, their power and endurance more than compensate.
zh: 矮人在战斗中使用斧和锤，让敌人在近战中惧怕。他们适合在山脉和地下世界作战。虽然不够迅捷，他们的强力和高耐力能够弥补。

en: hammer
zh: 锤

en: Dwarvish Guardsman
zh: 矮人守卫者

en: The most resilient dwarves sometimes join the Dwarvish army as Guardsmen. Slow and without a strong attack, they guard the Army's flank, soaking up a lot of damage, and hurling heavy spears for defense.
zh: 大多数有恢复能力的矮人会加入矮人军队如守卫者。慢速且没强力攻击，他们保护军队的侧面，吸收许多伤害并投掷重矛来进行防御。

en: Dwarvish Lord
zh: 矮人王

en: Clad in shining armor, these dwarves look like kings from under the mountains. They wield axe and hammer with masterful skill, and can hit a target with a thrown hand axe at several paces. Though slow on their feet, these dwarves are a testament to the prowess of their kin.
zh: 穿着光亮的铠甲，这些矮人看上去象来至于地下山脉的国王。他们以斧和锤作为主要技能，并能在一定区域象目标投掷手斧。虽然移动速度很慢，但这些矮人继承了超凡的战术。

en: hatchet
zh: 手斧

en: Dwarvish Runemaster
zh: 矮人雕刻大师

en: Dwarven magic, inasmuch as is known, most often manifests itself by the inscription of runes in the surface of an object, which by their mere presence somehow imbue it with power. Though rarely seen in combat, a master of these runes can put them to terrifying use.
zh: 矮人魔法师，据知，通常善于在物体表面雕琢符文，这些有时会附上不可知的力量。虽然在战斗中很少见，大师则会用到很恐怖的地步。

en: runic hammer
zh: 符文锤

en: Lightning bolt
zh: 闪电箭

en: Dwarvish Sentinel
zh: 矮人哨兵

en: The Sentinel, with his tower shield and great courage, refuses to yield under even the strongest of enemy attacks.
zh: 哨兵，有着塔盾和强大胆量，拒绝屈服，即使是最强大的敌人的攻击。

en: Dwarvish Stalwart
zh: 矮人重甲兵

en: Dwarvish Steelclad
zh: 矮人防御者

en: The more experienced Dwarvish Steelclad fighters wear heavy chain mail and plate armor, for which they are rightly famous.
zh: 许多老练的矮人防御者穿着锁链铠甲和板甲，他们以这而著称。

en: Dwarvish Thunderer
zh: 矮人雷霆战士

en: When the men of Wesnoth first encountered the dwarves, they were mystified by the power of the Dwarvish Thunderers, who were able to hurl death from afar through the apparatus of these strange ... 'wands' they carried into battle. After the peace instituted by the Ka'lian came into effect, Haldric's people, not understanding these weapons, and certainly unable to make any of their own, realized they were lucky to no longer be fighting the dwarves, and vowed never to do so again.
zh: 当人们在韦诺第一次碰到矮人时，他们常常困惑于这些矮人雷霆战士所使用的能力，这些战士能从远处投掷出携带的奇怪...‘棒’来造成致命打击。当Ka'lian带来和平后，Haldric的人们，不理解这些武器，且不能自己制作时，认识到自己非常幸运再也不必与矮人们作战，并发誓永不发生。

en: thunderstick
zh: 雷霆棍

en: Dwarvish Thunderguard
zh: 矮人雷霆守卫者

en: The Dwarven Thunderguards are famed for their curious weaponry, these strange staves of wood and iron that make a thunderous noise in their anger. The machinations behind this weaponry are a mystery, a secret taken to the grave by the dwarves of Knalga who wield them, and are assumed to have even forged them. The most that is known are reports of dwarves pouring a strange black dust into the mouth of their weapons, which some say is a food to fuel the beast imprisoned within.
    
    Though a single shot from these 'thundersticks' can take several minutes to prepare, the results are seen by the Dwarves as being well worth the wait.
zh: 矮人雷霆守卫者以他们古怪的武器著称于世，当他们发怒时这由木头和铁片组成的棒会发出雷鸣般的声响。这武器的构成是个迷，最后会被秘密带入Knalga世界矮人拥有者的坟墓里，并声称已被熔炼。为世人所知的是，矮人把一些黑色粉末放入他们武器的入口出，并说是用来喂养里面的野兽。
    
    虽然用‘雷霆棒’攻击一次需要等待片刻，但结果确实矮人们可以接受的。

en: dragonstick
zh: 龙棍

en: Dwarvish Ulfserker
zh: 矮人双手斧战士

en: Dwarves are an ancient race of powerful fighters. Ulfserkers are the most ferocious of these in battle: they persist until either their enemy is dead or they themselves perish, no matter how many wounds they receive.
zh: 矮人是一支古老善战的种族。双手斧战士是最残暴的战士：他们持续攻击直到杀死敌人，或毁灭他们自己，无论多重的伤他们都能承受。

en: Elder Mage
zh: 长老法师

en: Once great, Elder Magi have seen their power a little diminished from wearying years of battle. Nevertheless they remain feared on the battlefield on account of their powerful lightning bolts.
zh: 虽然在多年厌倦的战斗中伟大长老法师的能力会些微降低，但是敌人还是惧怕他那强有力的闪电箭。

en: lightning
zh: 闪电

en: Elder Wose
zh: 长老树人

en: Woses have been said to possess many shapes, all of them tree-like in form, and as they age, to increase in size. Tales tell of woses who resemble trees in this respect as well, towering over the creatures who walk beneath them. This is the greater part of why they are so rarely seen - standing in the slumber which they so often do, a wose of that stature appears to be nothing more than an oddly-shaped tree. Even a careless elf can sometimes be fooled.
    
    Woses are not warriors by any means, however the strength they possess is obviously capable of violence, should someone manage to raise the ire of these creatures.
    
    Special Notes: Woses regenerate by using natural resources around them, without needing to huddle in villages to obtain sustenance and aid.
zh: 树人有很多形状，但他们都长得像树。他们的身材也会随着年龄而增长。正如树人长的像树，在这种情况下，走在他们下面的人都不会察觉。这也是他们不长见的原因之一，树人站在那里就像一颗树，即使最小心的精灵有时也会被愚弄。
    
    树人没有什么勇士，但强大的力量足以让他们进行战斗，如果有人惹他们的话。
    
    特别提示：树人通过使用周围的自然资源来重生，就不需要呆在村庄或要食物和支援。

en: Elvish Archer
zh: 精灵弓箭手

en: Elves have always had a reputation for archery, a skill that, for many reasons, comes naturally to them. Even the frail of body can be deadly with a bow in hand, and in times of war, many will take up this weapon. Though their relative inexperience with combat leaves them somewhat vulnerable, their natural grace ensures that they can best any of humanity's fresh recruits.
zh: 精灵常常以善于箭术而闻名，这个技能就像与生俱来的。即使虚弱的身体会由手中的弓而死亡，但在战争中，许多精灵会拿起他们的武器。虽然没什么战斗经验使得他们有时在战斗中处于不利地位，但天性优雅使得他们成为人类朋友最好的征兵对象。

en: female^Elvish Archer
zh: 女性精灵弓箭手

en: Elvish Avenger
zh: 精灵复仇者

en: The curious name of the elvish 'Avengers' comes from a tactic often employed by these master rangers. The enemy is allowed to break through a feint defense, and when the vulnerable troops behind the front line follow, these archers break cover and attack, cutting the supply lines and surrounding the enemy in one fell stroke.
    
    This has, at times, been interpreted as a form of vengeance for their brethren lost earlier in the battle. Although not so base in design, it is not at all inaccurate.
    
    Special Notes: the avengers' skill as woodsmen render them invisible to an enemy unless they are immediately adjacent, or have revealed themselves by attacking.
zh: 精灵‘复仇者’的名号通常来至于那些巡林客的一项战术。敌人通常被一些伪装的防御体所迷惑，当易受攻击的部队来到前线是，这些弓箭手就突破掩护并攻击，切断补给线然后给予敌人一回合致命打击。
    
    这些复仇者在之前的战斗中失去兄弟后，就会发起这样的攻势。虽然没有事先设计，但是很精准。
    
    特别提示：复仇者的技能使得他们在森林中不会被敌人单位看见直到相邻，或战斗后显露自己。

en: female^Elvish Avenger
zh: 女性精灵复仇者

en: Elvish Captain
zh: 精灵首领

en: Elves, unlike many other races, will quickly acknowledge and follow any of their peers who have experience in combat. This is quite at odds with humanity, for whom leadership is often a fickle mess of coercion and intimidation. The combination of their willingness to accept the wisdom of their leaders, and the tendency to choose leaders of merit is one of the quiet strengths of the elves.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a Captain enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 精灵不像其他种族，十分愿意并更随那些有战斗经验的同类。这不同于人类，那些靠高压统治的领袖。他们非常乐于接受贤人作为他们的领袖。倾向于接受十分有实力和优点的精灵作为领袖。
    
    特别提示：首领的领导才能使得相邻的友好单位在战斗中能造成更多伤害，但只对低等级有效。

en: Elvish Champion
zh: 精灵拥护者

en: Those few elves who deliberately hone themselves into weapons of war become something which belies the rather docile reputation of their race. Dedication and skill are matched with purity of form, and the result is a mastery of swordsmanship to which few can compare. Even archery, treated as a secondary pursuit, is executed with a skill that most of humanity can only stare at with wonder.
zh: 这些极少数精灵刻意磨练战斗中的剑术技能，成为那些有辱这个种族名声的一类。但是这些奉献所得则是无与伦比的剑术。即使是作为第二技能的箭术，也没有多少人类能与之匹敌。

en: female^Elvish Druid
zh: 女性精灵德鲁伊

en: The magic of the wood elves is poorly suited for combat, but effective nonetheless. The forests in which they live can be quickened by a word of command, and will lash out at those who threaten their peace.
    
    Their chief ability lies in healing, and it is for this skill that the elvish druids are revered by their people.
    
    Special Notes: A druid's entangling attack slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat. Druids are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison.
zh: 木精灵的魔法不太适合战斗，但也不一定。在他们所居住的森林里能激发他们的潜能，使那些破坏他们和平的人吃不消。
    
    他们的主要技能是治疗，并由于这种技能被精灵族所敬重。
    
    特别提示：卷入战争的精灵能降低敌人的速度，并减低他们所造成的伤害。德鲁伊有治疗相邻单位，并治愈中毒的能力。

en: ensnare
zh: 陷阱

en: thorns
zh: 荆棘

en: female^Elvish Enchantress
zh: 女性精灵女巫

en: entangle
zh: 缠绕

en: faerie fire
zh: 仙境火

en: Elvish Fighter
zh: 精灵战士

en: Elves are not warlike by nature, but in times of need, their natural grace and agility serve them well, as does their skillful craftsmanship. An elf can grasp the basics of swordsmanship and archery in an uncannily short time, and put them to effective use on the battlefield.
zh: 精灵并非天生好战，但需要时，他们的优雅天性和机敏会帮他们，作用于他们熟练的技能上。精灵掌握着基础的箭术和神秘短促的剑术，使得在战场中很有效。

en: Elvish Hero
zh: 精灵英雄

en: A relatively small amount of experience will turn an elf from a competent fighter into a master of combat. Those who are honored as heroes are strong with both sword and bow, skills that never fade for lack of practice.
zh: 精灵只需很少的经验就能成为由战士成长为战斗大师。这些英雄有着强大的剑和弓技能，且不会随着时间流逝而荒废。

en: Elvish High Lord
zh: 精灵高阶君主

en: The leaders of the elves do not fall sallow and frail with age. Rather, it is then that they grow to their true potential. Quiet and contemplative in times of peace, a High Lord in the full of his wrath is an awesome sight indeed.
zh: 精灵领袖不会随着时间流逝而衰老。这是他们的天赋。在长时间的和平里进行安静的冥想，当愤怒充满一个高阶君主时是非常可怕的。

en: female^Elvish Lady
zh: 女性精灵淑女

en: Elves choose their leaders for their power and wisdom; foresight is what has protected them in times of uncertainty. Their just reign is rewarded by the unflagging fealty of their people, which is the greatest gift any ruler could ask for.
zh: 精灵选择领袖作为他们力量和智慧的象征：预见能力在不可知的时间长河里保护着他们。他们的统治在永远支持的人们那里得到的回报就是，他们是不可多的的明君。

en: shove
zh: 猛推

en: Elvish Lord
zh: 精灵王

en: The nobility of the elves are possessed of merit to match their standing in society. Elvish Lords are the wisest and strongest of their people, and are fearsome in their command of magic.
zh: 精灵贵族在社会中有着足够的功绩。精灵王是他们中最智慧和最强壮的，并有着令人畏惧的魔法。

en: Elvish Marksman
zh: 精灵神射手

en: One of the things which contributes to their skill with the bow is the unusually clear vision of elves. An elf practiced at archery can hit targets that a man couldn't even see, even at night, and can nock a second arrow almost as soon as the first is let fly.
    
    This prodigious skill does come with one cost, that being a lack of practice with the sword.
    
    Special Notes: Their marksmanship gives these elves a high chance of hitting their enemy, but only on the attack.
zh: 精灵清晰的眼睛是他们善于弓技能的要素之一。有经验的精灵能让敌人看不见他们，即使是在晚上，并能接二连三的射出箭。
    
    这惊人的技能也使得他们不擅长用剑。
    
    特别提示：他们的射击术给予了精灵对敌人很高的打击比率，但仅仅在攻击时。

en: longbow
zh: 长弓

en: marksman
zh: 神射手

en: female^Elvish Marksman
zh: 女性精灵神射手

en: Elvish Marshal
zh: 精灵元帅

en: Elvish Outrider
zh: 精灵骑射手

en: Elvish Outriders are trained as the royal couriers of the elven kingdoms. Despite the peaceful nature of their people, their experience makes them quite deadly in combat. No man has ever come close to their skill in using a bow on horseback - in fact, most would be hard pressed to equal it standing on solid ground.
    
    The speed of these soldiers allows the elves to strike when and where they choose when fighting on their home ground, a fact that has saved many of their number from death.
zh: 精灵骑射手被训练成为精灵王国的信使。尽管他们是爱好和平人士，但是经验使得他们很擅战。他们在马背上使用弓技能时没有人能靠近他们 － 事实上，大多数在坚固土地上的他们是很难缠的对手。
    
    速度训练使得他们在家园内无论何时何地都可以自由攻击，这挽救了很大数量的人们免于死亡。

en: Elvish Ranger
zh: 精灵巡林客

en: Though a man might spend years in the forest, he will never shake the feeling that he is a guest in a place he is not truly a part of. With elves, this is quite reversed. Any elf that studies the lore of the woods becomes a fitting master of them, and when combined with a considerable skill at archery and swordsmanship, the result is a powerful tool of war.
    
    Special Notes: the rangers' skill as woodsmen render them invisible to an enemy unless they are immediately adjacent, or have revealed themselves by attacking.
zh: 一个人即使在森林里很多年，也会一直认为他是精灵领地的过客。许多精灵象精灵之王学习成为使用射击和剑术的战斗大师，这结果在战斗中是很有用的。
    
    特别提示：巡林客的技能使得他们可以在敌人面前隐藏行踪知道彼此相邻，或他们开始攻击。

en: female^Elvish Ranger
zh: 女性精灵巡林客

en: Elvish Rider
zh: 精灵骑兵

en: Elvish Scout
zh: 精灵侦察兵

en: The horsemen of the wood elves have some skill with bow and sword, but their true skill lies in their horsemanship. Even other elves are somewhat taken by their uncanny speed in the woods, and their ability to dart through the thick of the forest with nary a scratch. They are, perhaps, some of the only cavalry in existence that fares better in the woods than on open ground.
zh: 这些马背上的木精灵会使用弓和剑，但这些技能依赖来他们的马技。有时其他的精灵也诧异于他们在森林里怪诞的速度，并且急速行走也不会在森林里被抓伤。可能他们是唯一一个在森林比平原更善战的单位。

en: female^Elvish Shaman
zh: 女性精灵萨满法师

en: Being partly faerie in nature, elves have an inherent capability for magic. This is realized in their affinity with the natural world, which they can call upon as an ally in combat. Enemies wandering in their forests may soon find themselves entangled by the very roots they stand on, making them much less of a threat.
    
    The healing abilities of the elves are also remarkable, and of capital use in battle.
    
    Special Notes: A shaman's entangling attack slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat. Shamans are capable of basic healing, though they can only delay the effects of poison, not cure them entirely.
zh: 在这仙境一般的世界里，精灵有着与生俱来的魔法能力。他们能运用周围的自然力量在战斗。敌人容易发现在森林里会被脚下的树根缠绕住，这可是不小的威胁。
    
    精灵的治疗技能也是值得关注的，战斗中是主要的技能。
    
    特别提示：萨满法师能使敌人减速并降低他们的攻击速度，萨满只会基本的治疗法术，所以他们只能延缓中毒效果而不能治愈。

en: Elvish Sharpshooter
zh: 精灵神枪手

en: A story once wandered about, of an elf who stopped an arrow by shooting it out of the air with one of his own. It is a testament to the skill of the elves that such a story could be taken seriously. The sharpshooters of the elves have, quite simply, mastered the art of archery.
    
    Special Notes: Their marksmanship gives these elves a high chance of hitting their enemy, but only on the attack.
zh: 有个故事这么说，一个精灵能抓住他们已射出的箭。这天赋技能不会因为一个故事而成真。精灵神枪手，很简单，就是射击大师。
    
    特别提示：射击技能使得他们对敌人有很高的击中比率，但仅在攻击时。

en: female^Elvish Sharpshooter
zh: 女性精灵神枪手

en: female^Elvish Shyde
zh: 女性精灵仙子

en: Devotion to her faerie side will eventually transform an elf maiden into a creature of both worlds. Guided by a nature which is little understood, these beautiful stewards of the elven forests epitomize the grace and mystery of their people.
    
    Special Notes: A shyde's entangling attack slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat. Shydes are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison.
zh: 热衷于仙境使得精灵少女成为两个世界共有的生物。引导自然的能力是不难理解的，这些漂亮的精灵仙子成为森林里他们族神秘和优雅的一部分。
    
    特别提示：精灵仙子可以减低敌人速度并减慢敌人的攻击频率。她们能治疗相邻的单位，并治愈中毒。

en: faerie touch
zh: 仙境触觉

en: female^Elvish Sorceress
zh: 女性精灵术士

en: Elvish Sylphs are scions of beauty in the mortal plane. Having fully developed their faerie side, they transform into creatures of both worlds, wielding powerful magic against their enemies.
zh: 精灵少妇是生物位面漂亮的一支。完全研究仙境力量，使得他们成为两个世界共有的生物。并能对敌人运用强力的魔法攻击。

en: gossamer
zh: 蛛丝

en: Fencer
zh: 剑术师

en: Fencers belong to a school of thought that considers the armor most soldiers wear in combat to be their own worst enemy. While armor can only soften a blow, evading it will completely negate any ill effects. Being able to reliably dodge any offensive move is a luxury only afforded to the fit of body, and then only to those who endure rigorous training.
    
    Outfitted with only a dagger and rapier, fencers are light on their feet and useful in many situations where their armor-bound peers are at a disadvantage. They relish, often literally, in dancing circles around troops like heavy infantry, in mockery of the price they pay for their full plate.
    
    Special Notes: their skill at skirmishing allows fencers to dart right past an opponent, ignoring zones of control.
zh: 这些属于学校的剑术师认为士兵在战斗中穿着的铠甲是他们最大的敌人。铠甲只能降低伤害，并非完全避免负面影响。要避开攻击是奢侈的，仅仅当穿着得当，和受到过足够的耐力训练。
    
    仅仅配备匕首和双刃长剑，剑术师有着轻便的步伐和同类铠甲战士在弱势情况下是，他依然能处于有利状态。他们喜好在象重甲步兵这样的部队周围跳舞，嘲弄他们为全身铠而付出的代价。
    
    特别提示：他们的侦察技能允许他们从敌人身边轻易走过，并忽略控制地带。

en: Fighter
zh: 战士

en: Young and brash, Fighters fight with a sword, and are vulnerable to attack from enemies. However they have the potential to become great warriors one day.
zh: 年轻性急的战士使用剑，易受敌人攻击。然而他们有可能某一天成为伟大的勇士。

en: Fire Dragon
zh: 火龙

en: Long lived and terrifying, the fire dragon is a member of the dragon family that happens to breathe fire. It can put its fire breath to good use in combat. Additionally, it has a ferocious bite, and can crush opponents with its tail. Fire Dragons are cunning and cruel, and often take underlings whom they help lead to victory.
zh: 令人恐怖且长寿的火龙是龙族中的一员，且善于火息术。在战斗中能很好的利用火息术。另外，还有令人闻风丧胆的咬击，能尾击敌人至碎片。火龙狡猾而残忍，并常常帮助部下取得胜利。

en: bite
zh: 咬击

en: tail
zh: 尾击

en: Fireball
zh: 火球

en: A Fireball. This is not to be used for anything else than a 'Move_Unit_Fake'!
zh: 火球并不常用于‘伪装移动单位’等。

en: Footpad
zh: 拦路强盗

en: These petty criminals are often derisively called 'footpads' by their superiors, for they are tasked with any job that requires a great deal of running around, often being employed as couriers, or scouts. The endurance and skill on their feet that comes of this serves them well in combat, and despite their pitiable weaponry, they are quite good at harrying their enemies, especially under cover of darkness.
zh: 小偷小摸的人常被他们的上级称为‘拦路强盗’，并被给予很多需要到处跑动的工作，如信使或侦察兵。脚步耐力和技能使得他们善于战斗，尽管有着很烂的武器，他们仍很擅长折磨敌人，特别是在夜幕掩护之下。

en: club
zh: 木棒

en: sling
zh: 投石器

en: female^Footpad
zh: 女性拦路强盗

en: Galleon
zh: 大帆船

en: dummy
zh: 傀儡

en: Gate
zh: 门

en: The door will not open for any who are not allied with it.
zh: 这些门只会为有联系的人而开。

en: bump
zh: 撞击

en: General
zh: 将军

en: As the leaders of their armies, Generals are responsible for the protection of large or important areas in the kingdoms they swore fealty to. Their training and experience suffice to carry out these orders.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a General enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 作为军队的领袖，通常有能力在他所效忠的的王国内保护大片或重要的区域。他们所受的训练和经验足够应付这些情况。
    
    特别提示：将军的领导才能使得周围的单位能在战斗中造成更多伤害，但仅对低级单位有效。

en: Ghost
zh: 幽灵

en: It is one of the greater mercies of creation that a human soul is immutable, and cannot be destroyed. However, the many things a necromancer can do, despite this, are entirely horrifying.
    
    Trapped within a shroud of vile enchantments, a spirit likens unto the wind in the sails of a ship. The contrivance that results from this prison is an unfailing servant, which can be bound to whatever task their master sees fit.
    
    Special Notes: Ghosts have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water.
zh: 这是人类灵魂不朽之后强大的产物，且不会被摧毁。然而，死灵法师能够震退他们。
    
    陷入邪恶妖法的灵魂，就如同船上的风帆。这在监狱之下成功改造成无说畏惧的仆人，被他们的主人用于任何合适的任务。
    
    特别提示：幽灵对很多伤害都有不凡抗性，且在水面上移动很慢。

en: Ghoul
zh: 食尸鬼

en: Only those who have delved into the circles of necromancy know what must be done to turn a person into a ghoul, and it is a secret they are not telling. Whatever unspeakable rites they have performed, the result is a beast that knows nothing of its days as a human being, a creature that shambles about as naked as the day it was born, and gorges itself on the flesh of the dead.
    
    It is because of such things that necromancy is condemned with an almost primal hatred.
    
    Special Notes: A ghoul's claws are covered in poison, and victims of this poison will continually take damage until they can be cured in town or by a healer.
zh: 只有那些死灵法师知道怎样让人变为食尸鬼，且是不为人知的秘密。无论任何，在那些不为人知的仪式之后，这些生物永远都不再是人。这些至出生起就裸露的生物，以尸体身上的肉为食。
    
    这是死灵法师被人所憎恶的事情之一。
    
    特别提示：食尸鬼的爪上有毒，受害者会一直中毒并掉血，知道被治疗或回到村庄。

en: Giant Mudcrawler
zh: 巨型黏土怪

en: Giant Mudcrawlers are a larger kind of Mudcrawler, and are magical constructs of soil and water. They attack by belching lumps of mud at their foes, or by slapping them with their fists.
zh: 巨型黏土怪在黏土怪中占很大的比例，由魔法混合水和泥土制成。他们用吐出的泥块，或拳头进行攻击。

en: fist
zh: 拳头

en: mud glob
zh: 黏土攻击

en: Giant Scorpion
zh: 巨型蝎

en: A normal scorpion is dangerous enough - one the size of a man needs little explanation.
zh: 一个普通的蝎子就够危险了 － 而如人般巨大的就更不用说。

en: sting
zh: 叮

en: pincers
zh: 钳

en: Goblin Impaler
zh: 地精雇佣兵

en: Goblins are used by the orcs as fodder for their enemy's front line. Those who have somehow managed to survive invariably equip themselves to continue doing so. A much larger spear helps to compensate for their short reach, and better armor helps to shield their tiny frames.
    
    Special Notes: the length of their weapon allows an impaler to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh: 地精常常被兽人用在和敌人作战的前线。这些地精有些让他们能生还下来的装备。一根够长的矛用来弥补他们的不足，不错的铠甲来保护他们瘦小的身躯。
    
    特别提示：足够长的武器使得他们在近战中先攻权，防御中也是。

en: Goblin Knight
zh: 地精骑士

en: The Goblin 'Knights' have little in common with the men who share that title, and the title is something used only in the parlance of their enemies. The similarity is simply that they are the elite of the wolf riders, likely promoted to their position by their success in some temerarious raid, or something of a similarly base nature.
    
    The wolves they are given are bred for speed and strength, making them quite dangerous in combat.
zh: 地精‘骑士’这名字有点名不副实，且常常是他们敌人叫的。事实很简单，他们是邪恶狼骑士中的精英，并善于突袭或其它一些天赋而得名。
    
    他们的狼有着极快的速度和强大的力量，使得他们在战斗中十分危险。

en: Goblin Pillager
zh: 地精掠夺者

en: Some Goblins train their wolves to overcome their fear of fire. In raids, these goblins take a supporting role; they will torch the homes and crops of their foes, and also carry nets to wreak havoc against those attempting to rally a defense or reprisal.
    
    Special Notes: being caught in a net slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat.
zh: 一些地精训练他们的狼不再怕火。在突袭中，这些地精是支援者：他们会烧毁对手的家园，并用网来迫害那些防御或复仇者。
    
    特别提示：用网来降低敌人速度，减少他们的攻击次数。

en: torch
zh: 烧毁

en: net
zh: 网

en: Goblin Spearman
zh: 地精矛战士

en: In any litter of orcs, several are born much smaller and weaker than the rest. These runts are called 'Goblins' and are looked down on by the rest of their kin. In battle, these are given the most meager of equipment, and are used as a shield to give the Warlords time to prepare the real assault.
    
    Some speculate that the existence of these creatures is the beginning of a failure of the orcish bloodline, though no one knows enough of their history to state anything conclusive.
zh: 在兽类中很少的一部分，出生时就瘦小和虚弱。这些则被称为‘地精’，并被他们的王所忽略。在战斗中，他们会被给予最差的装备，并作为挡箭牌，来给军阀们足够的时间去对待真正的战斗。
    
    一些人认为这些生物的存在是兽类血液中缺陷的体现，但没人知道详细的历史。

en: Grand Knight
zh: 大骑兵

en: Grand Knights have reached the acme of skill with sword and lance. Wearing full plate, and riding steeds bred more for power than for speed, these warriors form the core of any serious cavalry force. A grand knight at the head of a charge is a terrifying sight for infantry, and is often enough to break right through a defensive line.
zh: 大骑兵达到了剑和长矛技能的顶峰。全身板甲，并骑着不仅仅急速的战马，这些勇士有着真正骑兵的核心力量。大骑兵是所有步兵所畏惧的，并有强悍的防御线。

en: 
    
    Special Notes: the Grand Knight's charging lance attack doubles both damage dealt and received. This does not affect his defensive retaliation.
zh: 
    
    特别提示：大骑兵的长矛攻击有着双倍伤害。在防御是则没有。

en: lance
zh: 长矛

en: Grand Marshal
zh: 高阶元帅

en: The rank of Grand Marshal is one of the most esteemed in the armies of humanity, and those who bear its title have surpassed many trials by fire, proving their tactical facility and their considerable mettle at personal combat.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a Grand Marshal enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 高阶元帅级的单位是人类部队里最值得尊敬的一类，拥有这真金不怕火炼的头衔。事实证明他们有个令人自豪的个人战斗经验。
    
    特别提示：高阶元帅的领导能力使得相邻的友好单位能造成双倍伤害，但仅适合于低等级。

en: Great Mage
zh: 高阶大法师

en: Any person who is even considered for the title of Great Mage is quite nearly a legend in their own time, and town criers have forcibly learnt discretion in applying the title. Merit for the title is carefully considered by a council of the leading magi of the age, and the conferment of the title is given only by a majority vote. Regardless, anyone who is seriously nominated for the honor of being called a Great Mage is, without question, a master of their art, and has surpassed almost any of their peers in skill.
    
    Though they are not warriors, by any means, the application of their art to combat is something that often causes other soldiers to stand aside in awe.
    
    Special Notes: the great mage's fireballs are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 任何人要配的上这个名号需要花费一生的时间来证明，而村庄卫士有权力来辨别他们是否配的上。名号由法师协会的长老来小心谨慎的授予，并且要得到大多投票才能通过。不管任何人被授予这高阶大法师的名号，毋庸置疑，就是魔法大师，并有超于其他法师的易能。
    
    虽然他们不是武士，但他们魔法的攻击性，是让许多战士畏惧的。
    特别提示：高阶大法师的火球是魔法攻击，常常对敌人有很高的击中比率。

en: female^Great Mage
zh: 女性高阶大法师

en: Great Troll
zh: 高阶巨魔

en: When a troll, gifted with abnormal strength of life, matches that with age and wisdom, it becomes something extraordinary, a beast remembered for generations. Their feats of strength and cunning are the source of most tales about trolls, and to see the stories made flesh does nothing to diminish their grandeur.
    
    Special Notes: Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 当一个巨魔，有着天赋异禀的强大力量，并有合适的年纪和智慧，会非常特别，能够世代相传。这些力量和狡诈的特性是多数巨魔的源力。在那些血腥的故事后，也不会影响他们的庄严。
    
    特别提示：巨魔有重新技能，能象他们呆在村庄一样的恢复生命。

en: Gryphon
zh: 狮鹫

en: These majestic and powerful creatures are masters of the sky. Gryphons are both dangerous and wary of other intelligent creatures, and thus should not be disturbed without a good reason.
zh: 这些宏伟和强大的生物是天空的主宰。狮鹫通常很危险且对其它聪明的生物很敏感，所以无事勿扰之。

en: Gryphon Master
zh: 狮鹫大师

en: Gryphon Masters have long experience flying the Gryphons, which have become an extension of themselves. This special relationship makes the heart of the earth-bound tremble, for these mighty pairs may strike from anywhere.
zh: 狮鹫大师很善于利用狮鹫飞行，使之成为自己的扩展。这种特殊的关系也让地界为之颤动，这强大的队伍能从任何方向进行攻击。

en: Gryphon Rider
zh: 狮鹫骑士

en: Only a few are able to bond with the mighty Gryphons. Those who do may become Gryphon Riders, and discover the world of the skies upon the backs of these flying beasts.
zh: 仅有少部分能和狮鹫联合起来。这些人就成为狮鹫骑士，并和狮鹫一起去探索天空未知的世界。

en: Halberdier
zh: 戟兵

en: A halberd is a difficult and very heavy weapon to use, but powerful in the hands of an expert. It is also much more flexible than the spear from which it descended. As any halberdier can tell you, the weapon possesses 4 primary striking points, 2 more than a spear or pike; these are the tip, the blade, the spike at the base of the shaft, and the inner point on the blade, which can be used in a motion pulling back towards the wielder. All this makes for a very versatile weapon in melee, especially against cavalry.
    
    However, a halberd is notably more expensive to craft than a spear, and in the hands of a novice, much less effective. In the armies of Wesnoth, it is customary only to grant these weapons to veteran pikemen, who have proven that they have the skill to employ them properly on the field of war.
    
    Special Notes: the length of their weapon allows a halberdier to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh: 戟兵有着难以使用和笨重的武器，但在行家手里确是强力的。这武器比矛更灵活。戟兵可以自豪的对你说，这武器拥有4个主要打击点，比矛或长矛多2个：是尖刺和刀片，杆上的长钉和刀片内部点，能被用于前后推动挥舞。使得这个武器在战争中变得多样化，特别对骑兵有效。
    
    然而，戟兵没有足够的经验制造武器即使是矛，且作为新手，并不太有效果。在韦诺的军队中，习惯仅仅授予那些武器给经验老练的长矛战士，那些证明在战场上有足够使用他们技能的人。
    
    特别提示：这些武器的足够长度使得戟兵有先攻权，即使是在防御中。

en: Heavy Infantryman
zh: 重甲步兵

en: Heavy infantry are an unusual choice for outfitting troops. They are very difficult to send afield in war, and are typically useful only in the defense of the city or castle in which they are stationed. Clad head to toe in full plate, and armed with large maces, heavy infantry excel at their sole purpose of melee combat. A few of them in the center of a line will shore up its strength considerably. The downsides to this are obvious, both in the weight of the metal, and the great care that must be taken of it, but in certain situations, these troops are well worth the trade-offs.
zh: 重甲步兵是非同寻常的装甲部队。战争离不开他们，并通常用来保卫他们所处的城镇或城堡。装备全身板甲，并装备大型权杖，他们唯一擅长于近战。少量的他们站成一线就能组成强大的队伍。但也有一些明显的缺陷如笨重的铠甲和脱下后得小心照料，但通常，他们是值得训练的。

en: Horse Lord
zh: 骑兵君主

en: morning star
zh: 晨星攻击

en: Horseman
zh: 骑手

en: Often hailing from the rather untamed regions of Wesnoth, Horsemen are trained from childhood to ride and to follow a strict code of honor. A charge made by a horseman is a powerful but reckless tactic, the worth of which has been proven time and time again on the battlefield. Horsemen excel against most infantry, especially those who have fallen out of line, but must take care against both spearmen and archers, for whom their large size and momentum provide inviting targets.
zh: 常常来至于韦诺中不可控区域，骑手从小就受训骑术并遵守极其严格的法典。骑手的冲锋强而有力但确实鲁莽的战术，在战争中一次次被证实为有价值的战术。骑手善于攻击步兵，特别是那些游离于队形之外的，但是要小心应付矛战士和弓箭手，他们高大的身材很容易成为这些人的靶子。

en: 
    
    Special Notes: the Horseman's only attack is a charge, which doubles both damage dealt and received. This does not affect his defensive retaliation.
zh: 
    
    特别提示：骑手仅能用冲锋攻击，供认能造成双倍攻击。但在防御时不会。

en: Initiate
zh: 传授者

en: Dabbling in the Death Magic, this young Ha'atel's lust for power has weakened him to the point where he is too weak to attack in regular combat.
zh: 专注于死亡魔法，这些年轻的Ha'atel追求力量而变得虚弱，使得他们在普通战斗中容易被击中。

en: Iron Mauler
zh: 铁槌人

en: Iron Maulers are given their name for reasons which are all too obvious. The men within these suits of armor can match ogres in contests of strength, and are marked as the champions of the castle guards in which they serve. They are, however, expensive to maintain, and cannot be sent to distant battles without a full convoy of servants to support them.
    
    Though staggering in melee combat, there are many drawbacks to being outfitted in this way; Iron Maulers tire easily, and know all too well that they cannot run on the battlefield. Too often have they seen a distant comrade fall, yet were powerless to reach the scene in time to help.
zh: 铁槌人名字的由来非常明显。配置这些装甲的人有着与食人魔匹敌的力量，并是他们所效忠城堡中守卫里面的佼佼者。然而，他们有着昂贵的维护费，而且需要完整的后援支持即使是离开战争。
    
    虽然有着惊人的战斗能力，但也会有缺陷：铁槌人容易疲劳，并且不能在战场上跑动。由于离疏远同伴，而不能有效的进行助救。

en: Javelineer
zh: 标枪兵

en: Spearmen almost always equip themselves with a few javelins, to harry, if not kill, enemies at range. Some, however, take to them rather well, finding that they have a natural talent in their use. Javelineers are a valuable asset to an army, being able to supplement their skill in melee combat with an ability to handle distant foes. They can hurl javelins into enemy ranks from a distance, often without retribution, and still hold their ground in melee.
    
    Special Notes: the length of their weapon allows a javelineer to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh: 矛兵有时装备标枪，即使杀不死敌人，也会去骚扰。然而，有些却有着使用标枪的天赋。标枪兵是一个很有价值的兵种，他们在近战中能攻击远处的敌人。他们能投掷标枪至远处的敌人，且不惩罚，并仍然占据当前近战中的位置。
    
    特别提示：足够长的武器使得他们有先攻权，即使是防御中。

en: Knight
zh: 骑士

en: Horsemen of skill and discipline are promoted to Knights. Veterans of combat, they have seen the often-fatal results of a failed charge, and have learnt discretion in its use. Knights, therefore, carry swords in their armament, and practice tactics which, although requiring of much more patience, are far safer than a charge. Their lances are still at the ready, however, and growing experience with these weapons is only to their benefit.
zh: 拥有足够技能和纪律的骑兵能晋级为骑士。充足的战斗经验，常常能够扭转局势，发挥所学知识。骑士擅长使用剑，尽管需要足够耐心去对待，但总比冲动强。他们的长矛也时刻处在准备状态，然而只有适合他们的武器才能一起成长。

en: 
    
    Special Notes: the Knight's charging lance attack doubles both damage dealt and received. This does not affect his defensive retaliation.
zh: 
    
    特别提示：骑士能用长矛造成双倍伤害，但防御时无效。

en: Lancer
zh: 矛骑兵

en: Lancers are some of the bravest and most feared riders in all of Wesnoth. Clad in minimal armor, they free themselves to ride swiftly, faster than any of their peers. The daring tactics they employ are a double-edged sword, often winning either glory, or a swift death. Lancers excel in hunting down infantrymen who've made the mistake of breaking formation, and in piercing defensive lines. However, they have limited use in defense.
zh: 矛骑兵是韦诺世界里最勇敢和令人恐惧的骑兵。穿着轻甲，能够迅速移动，比其他同族都快。他们大胆运用在战术中的武器是双刃大剑，常能赢得荣誉或迅速死亡。矛骑兵擅长于击垮那些松散的步兵集团。然而，他们的防御却很有限。

en: 
    
    Special Notes: the Lancer's charging lance attack doubles both damage dealt and received. This does not affect his defensive retaliation.
zh: 
    
    特别提示：矛骑兵使用长矛冲锋来造成双倍伤害。但防御是无效。

en: Lich
zh: 巫妖

en: A lich is the physical embodiment of black magic's first goal: the quest to achieve immortality. Though a great deal is sacrificed in the rebirth, in becoming a lich one cheats death of that which truly gives it terror. For it is the mind that is retained, and the spirit which follows, though the body may wither away.
    
    It is not known, save perhaps by the inner circles of necromancy, whether life is prolonged indefinitely or simply extended. But to even consider such a thing bears tribute to the magnitude of what they have already achieved.
    
    Special Notes: The ranged attacks of a lich are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent. The touch of a lich drains the victim's life to renew the lich.
zh: 巫妖是黑暗魔法的具体化身：完成了不朽之路的探索。虽然为获得重生做出了巨大的牺牲，成为巫妖却是对死亡的欺骗。虽然思想和灵魂依然存在，但身体会腐朽。
    
    未知的是，死灵法术可能会挽救他们的，无论生命无限或简单的延续。但完全肯定的是他们要为他们已经完成的愿望而付出一些东西。
    
    比特提示：巫妖的远程攻击是魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。巫妖之触会让受害人的生命转到他们自己身上。

en: Lieutenant
zh: 中尉

en: Trained at swords and crossbows, Lieutenants lead small groups of human soldiers, coordinating their attacks.
    
    Special Notes: the leadership of a Lieutenant enables friendly units next to it to deal more damage in combat, though this only applies to units of lower level.
zh: 受训使用剑和弩，中尉领导一小撮部队，协调他们的攻击。
    
    特别提示：中尉的领导能力是的相邻的友好单位能造成双倍攻击，但只对低等级单位有效。

en: Longbowman
zh: 长弓手

en: Longbows are forbidden to beginning archers simply by merit of physical law. It takes great strength to draw one, and the added range and power are useless unless one has good aim with the weapon, a gift that beginners certainly lack. Longbowmen carry their weaponry as a badge of pride, and most bowmen look forward to the day they can begin using one.
zh: 长弓在法律上不被允许新手弓箭手使用，需要很大的力气才能拉动，增加射程和力量是无效的除非能够很好的瞄准目标，新手一定不会被给予。长弓手的武器是他们的荣耀，并且大多数弓手一生都在为之追求。

en: Lord
zh: 君主

en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
zh: 许多军队的高级领袖，君主在近战中特别强而有力，并有弓技能，像指挥官一样，君主拥有领导技能，并让相邻的低级单位改进战斗能力。

en: Mage
zh: 魔法师

en: Humans have often pondered the workings of the world in which they live. Some endeavor to take this beyond idle musing, to set it as the primary enterprise of their lives. Magi have spent several years in study, and have amassed a sum of knowledge which sets them apart. In a world where few people can read and write, these men and women have committed themselves fully to the pursuit of knowledge. Their ranks are filled with the children of hopeful nobility, or those who sought an escape from the intellectual void begotten by a life of manual labor.
    
    It is an irony that, with all the knowledge they have amassed and their unassuming monopoly of it, the collective community of magi could likely rule society, were they ever to try. However, their true love is neither money, nor power, and those who see the study of magic as a means to such ends often lack the very conviction that is required for true mastery.
    
    Physically frail, and lacking familiarity with combat, magi do possess certain arts which are of great utility in battle.
    
    Special Notes: the ranged attack of a mage is magical, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 人类常常思索这个他们所居住世界的运作方式。一些空闲时间的努力冥想，好似成为他们生命中唯一的事情。魔法师花费许多年时间学习，并学到很多知识而与社会脱节。世界里有少许人能读和写，他(她)们一生都在追求知识。这些知识遗留给下一代，并写入永世不灭的手册中。
    
    讽刺的是，这些他们所积累的知识和不屑的，使得魔法协会能控制社会，就如他们曾经尝试的那样。然而他们的真爱不是钱或力量，这些学习魔法艺术的人却缺乏能成为真正统治者的必须信念。
    
    身体虚弱并且不善于战斗，魔法师仍然有战争中强大的攻击工具。
    
    特别提示：魔法师的远程攻击是魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。

en: missile
zh: 魔法飞弹

en: female^Mage
zh: 女性魔法师

en: Mage of Light
zh: 光明魔法师

en: illuminates,cures
zh: 圣疗

en: After years of experience, the most devout of white magi are bestowed with vast spiritual powers. By strict devotion to the path of the light, they can call upon its aid to chase away the shadows of the night.
    
    Following a strict code of piety and honor, these men and women work tirelessly to bring life and order to the troubled world in which they live.
    
    Special Notes: the light cast by a mage of light is magical in nature, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent. This light does tremendous damage to the undead, and even does some to living creatures. Magi of Light are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison. They also have the power of Illumination, which increases the lighting level in the area adjacent to the mage.
zh: 多年积累的经验，最虔诚的白袍法师被授予巨大的神圣力量。绝对热爱光明之路，他们能驱散黑暗的阴影。
    
    随着绝对的虔诚和荣誉，他(她)们不知疲倦的带来生命并服务于他们这个混乱的世界。
    
    特别提示：光明魔法师的圣力是自然魔法攻击，对敌人有很高的击中比率。圣力对不死有巨大的伤害力，对有些活物也是。光明魔法能治疗相邻单位，并治愈中毒。他们也有照明法术，提高周围的可见度。

en: lightbeam
zh: 光线

en: holy
zh: 神圣

en: female^Mage of Light
zh: 女性光明魔法师

en: Master Bowman
zh: 弓箭手大师

en: Master bowmen have reached the zenith of their art, inasmuch as any man is capable. Armed with both a sword, and a great yew bow, these warriors crown battalions of archers with their presence, bringing down many a foe with their well-aimed shots. Their skill with the sword is also not to be discounted; they are easily as good with it as any novice swordsman. Of the many races in the world, only the elves surpass humanity in archery, and their human counterparts have speculated, perhaps in envy, that this is only by dint of age.
zh: 弓箭手大师有着经典的战斗技艺，因而很多人都合适。装备剑和大紫杉弓，这个勇士以弓箭手部队的精英出现，给予敌人致命的打击。他们剑术技能也丝毫不大折扣：他们很轻松就能比那些新手剑士更好。在这个世界的许多种族，只有精灵有着凌驾于人类之上的箭术技能，那些人类同行推测过，或许是由于嫉妒，说这是由于年龄的原因。

en: Master at Arms
zh: 武器大师

en: female^Mermaid Diviner
zh: 女性美人鱼占卜师

en: Mermaid Priestesses meet their calling with a fervor that leaves their human counterparts somewhat taken aback. This may have its roots in a legend they recite, telling of a nameless, shadowy horror which was once the bane of their people. Though little is told about it, it is clear that it was the power of the light which somehow defeated it, and made their people safe.
    
    Special Notes: the light cast by a diviner is magical in nature, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent. This light does tremendous damage to the undead, and even does some to living creatures. Diviners are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison. They also have the power of Illumination, which increases the lighting level in the area adjacent to the mermaid.
zh: 美人鱼女祭司认为这热情的职业与人类同行有些相似。这是有些传说依据的，出于无名氏之口，黑暗，恐怖，是他们子民消失的原因。虽然很少提及，打败敌人的光明力量，并保卫他们的子民是明确的。
    
    特别提示：占卜师发出的光明攻击是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。圣力对不死有巨大的伤害力，对有些活物也是。光明魔法能治疗相邻单位，并治愈中毒。他们也有照明法术，提高周围的可见度。

en: female^Mermaid Enchantress
zh: 女性美人鱼女巫

en: Mermaids, like elves, have a powerful and native ability in magic, though theirs is considerably different. Those who master this ability are held in high regard, and their skill is used in a multitude of crafts, many of which are things that humanity would never dream of. The obvious use in war is forbidden against their own race - this power is the greater part of what protects their people from the monsters that wander out of the abyss.
    
    Special Notes: The blasts of water conjured by mermaids are magical in nature, and always have a high chance of hitting their opponents.
zh: 美人鱼，象精灵一样，有着惊人的强大自然魔法天赋，虽然释放起来有点困难。那些拥有这些能力的大师能获得足够的尊敬，比用于制造许多设备，有些是人类永远不会想到的。战争中严禁对自己族人使用 － 这些力量很大一部分用来保护他们的族人免于被徘徊在地狱之外的怪兽伤害。
    
    特别提示：他们释放的水浪攻击是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有着很高的击中比率。

en: water spray
zh: 水浪

en: female^Mermaid Initiate
zh: 女性美人鱼传授者

en: Young Mermaids are often initiated into the water magics native to their people. The wondrous abilities this grants are inimitable by any other race, a mark of the faerie side of these creatures.
    
    Despite their frailty, this makes them quite formidable in combat, as they can call upon the very water about them to smite their enemies.
    
    Special Notes: the blasts of water conjured by mermaids are magical in nature, and always have a high chance of hitting their opponents.
zh: 年轻的美人鱼通常被授予水魔法使用的能力。这独一无二的能力是其他种族所无法比拟的，是这些仙境生物的标志。
    
    尽管他们虚弱，这让他们在战斗中十分可怕，能召唤周围的水来攻击敌人。
    
    特别提示：他们释放的水浪攻击是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有着很高的击中比率。

en: female^Mermaid Priestess
zh: 女性美人鱼女祭司

en: Mermen share the creed that much of humanity follows, though for cultural reasons, the upholding of this is left to the mermaids, who are more intellectually inclined. It is they who dedicate themselves to the ideal of bringing peace and life to the world, and they who study the arts of battling sickness and injury, maladies which they share in no small part with humanity. Their diligence and piety also grant them certain spiritual powers, allowing them to guard their people against the unworldly.
    
    Special Notes: the light cast by a priestess is magical in nature, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent. This light does tremendous damage to the undead, and even does some to living creatures. Priestesses are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison.
zh: 美人鱼有着象人类一样的宗教信仰，虽然由于文化的原因，坚持信仰的美人鱼，都有知识分子的头脑。他们有着寻求和平与生命的理念。他们学习战胜疾病和伤害，女祭司有着无私和博爱的胸怀。他们的勤奋和虔诚给予他们神圣能力，允许他们用来保护族人。
    
    特别提示：他们发出的光明攻击是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。圣力对不死有巨大的伤害力，对有些活物也是。光明魔法能治疗相邻单位，并治愈中毒。

en: Siren
zh: 海妖

en: The faerie nature of the mermaids is strongest in the Sirens, whose connection to naia often causes them to be mistaken for naiads themselves. Though certainly far from the truth, the mistake is understandable, as true naiads are rarely seen even by mermaids. The manifestation of their magic is certainly very similar; the water about a siren can be commanded at whim, like an extension of herself.
    
    The myriad applications of this rarely occur to land dwellers, who simply regard it with wonder.
    
    Special Notes: the attacks of a siren are magical in nature, and always have a high chance of hitting their opponents.
zh: 美人鱼海妖是海妖中最强壮的，常常与水中仙子有联系使的他们可能成为水中仙子们自己的错误。虽然远离真象，但这个错误是可以理解的，美人鱼们也能难看到水中仙子。他们的魔法被证实非常简单：海妖能用意念操纵水，就像他们自己的一部分。
    
    无数事件证实了他们有极少数成为陆地居民，常常由于他们的怪模样而被关注。
    
    特别提示：海妖的攻击是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。

en: naia touch
zh: 水中仙子之触

en: Skilled creatures of the sea, Mermen are powerful and quick in any watery environment, but struggle greatly to move on land.
zh: 海中富有技能的生物。鱼人在任何水中都是快速和强力的，但在陆地上则相反。

en: trident
zh: 三叉戟

en: Merman Entangler
zh: 男性鱼人缠绕者

en: The weighted nets used by mermen in warfare are a difficult weapon to use well; those who master it are valued and revered by their comrades. This weapon helps to cement the utter superiority of a merman in his own element, and makes their race a threat even to enemies who merely approach the water.
    
    Special Notes: being caught in a net slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat.
zh: 被男性鱼人使用的重网是件很难用好的武器：那些大师受同伴尊敬和崇拜。这件武器附着于男性鱼人全身，并又来阻止敌人进入他们的领地。
    
    特别提示：被网住的敌人会减速并减慢攻击频率。

en: Merman Fighter
zh: 男性鱼人战士

en: Merman Hoplite
zh: 男性鱼人重甲步兵

en: With their towering shields, the Merman Hoplites form the elite guard of the watery realm. Their powerful armor and rigid discipline allow them to hold a steadfast line against the rages of battle. In times of desperation, they can even do so on land, though not nearly as well as a creature with legs.
zh: 有着高耸的盾牌，来至于水世界里守卫中的精英。强力的铠甲和严厉的军纪使得他们在狂暴的战争中能组织严密的战线。在绝望之间，他们依然能在陆地上有所作为，多然不太接近那些有腿的生物。

en: Merman Hunter
zh: 男性鱼人猎手

en: The skills employed by mermen in spear-fishing are easily translated into warfare, especially against those who are not at home in the water. In times of need, many mermen of that occupation will volunteer to swell the ranks of their military.
zh: 鱼人用矛捕鱼的技能被转换到战争中，特别是对那些非水中生物的敌人。由于很需这些职业，许多鱼人志愿加入这种级别的军队。

en: Merman Javelineer
zh: 男性鱼人标枪兵

en: Those mermen who master the art of javelinry can become nearly as effective as an archer - though the heft of their weapons impedes their range, the impact of one is considerably greater. In the water, the mobility of the mermen more than makes up for this when facing foes who cannot swim.
zh: 这些投掷标枪的大师级鱼人与弓箭手一样有效 － 虽然他们武器的影响阻碍了他们的射程，且是非常大的影响。在水中，这些鱼人的机动性非常号，特别是当面对那些不能游泳的敌人时。

en: Merman Netcaster
zh: 男性鱼人网投手

en: Fishing, as practiced by mermen, is largely a matter of chasing schools of fish into waiting nets. These are not very damaging in themselves, but they can be used to great effect against troops attempting to ford a river. Smaller, weighted nets can be cast through the air; though these are not designed for peacetime use, they are especially effective in warfare. Mermen use such weapons both to immobilize troops in water, and more importantly, to level the playing field against troops on land, who would otherwise be at a great advantage.
    
    Special Notes: being caught in a net slows enemies down and reduces by one the strikes they can deliver in combat.
zh: 捕鱼，是鱼人在学校里进一步学习用网技能的前提。这并不会伤害他们自己，但曾经用于与在浅滩的部队作战。小型网能向空中撒去：虽然不是用于在和平时期使用，在战争中却很有效。鱼人用这些武器固定部队，并且是非常重要的。也敌人在陆地上作战，这些也是很有优势的。
    
    特别提示：被网住的部队会收到减速影响并降低击中比率。

en: Merman Spearman
zh: 鱼人矛兵

en: Archery is little favored by the mermen, for whom javelinry serves the same function. Though thrown javelins are of little use under the water, they are extremely useful at the surface, where their weight allows them to plunge several feet below the water while retaining enough momentum to remain effective. They are also useful in melee, even deep under the surface, which is something that certainly cannot be said of arrows.
zh: 鱼人不太爱使用箭术，投掷标枪也一样。虽然投掷标枪在水下用的很少，但在水面以上却非常有效，他们的负重会减低少许移动力但仍然有足够的战斗能力。他们在近战中也很有用，即使在很深的水面以下，那些一定不适合箭的地方。

en: Merman Triton
zh: 鱼人三叉戟士兵

en: Tritons are masters of the sea. Skilled in use of the trident, Tritons easily defeat any enemy foolish enough to wander into their preferred environment.
zh: 这些是海洋里的大师，擅长于使用三叉戟，他们能很容易的在所熟悉的环境里愚弄敌人。

en: Merman Warrior
zh: 鱼人勇士

en: The Mermen Warriors form the core of the mermen armies. Wielding powerful tridents, they are a bane to any who dare enter their waters.
zh: 他们是鱼人部队的精英。有着强力的三叉戟武器，他们是那些胆敢挑战水下世界人们的噩梦。

en: Mounted Fighter
zh: 骑兵斗士

en: The nobles of the men of the plains are trained with the rest of the horsemen to become great warriors. However, they are also trained in commanding their comrades, and they are the ones that become the captains of the armies of the Clans.
zh: 平原上高贵的人们被训练成为伟大的勇士。然而，他们也会被训练去指挥士兵，他们也是唯一能成为军队首领的人选。

en: Mounted Warrior
zh: 骑兵勇士

en: Leaders of the plains, Mounted Warriors are skilled with the use of the sword and the morning star. Riding horses, they are able to move around the battlefield with great speed, and can provide much needed assistance to different fronts.
zh: 平原的领袖，骑兵勇士有着强力的剑术和晨星攻击的能力。由于骑马，所以在战场上能进行有效的移动，并且能够给予盟友足够的支援。

en: Mudcrawler
zh: 黏土怪

en: Mudcrawlers are magical constructs of soil and water. They attack by belching lumps of mud at their foes.
zh: 黏土怪由魔法混合水和泥土而成。他们用吐出的黏土攻击敌人。

en: Naga Fighter
zh: 娜迦战士

en: The serpentine naga are one of the few races capable of any meaningful mobility in water, giving them a whole world forbidden to land dwellers. Still, they are not true creatures of the sea, and their inability to breathe water leaves them in trepidation of the abyss. They are small, and somewhat frail in form, but often much more nimble than their opponents.
zh: 蛇型娜迦是水中有着非凡能力的少数一族，被给予一个远离陆地居民的世界。然而，他们并非真正的海洋生物，他们不能在深海进行长久有效的呼吸。他们小巧而虚弱，但常常比敌人更灵活。

en: Nagini Fighter
zh: 娜迦战士

en: Naga Myrmidon
zh: 娜迦跟班

en: The most practiced of the naga blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them a deadly mobility.
zh: 大多数的娜迦剑术大师成为集团的跟班，他们有双刀技能。他们有着如蛇般的攻击速度，并能以优雅的舞步离开战斗。不仅能在许多开阔的地形上进行攻击，而且他们的游泳能力给予他们致命的机动性。

en: Nagini Myrmidon
zh: 娜迦跟班

en: The most practiced of the nagini blademasters are initiated into the caste of the Myrmidon, masters of their twin-bladed art. They strike as fast as the snakes which they resemble, and dance away from attacks with grace. Not only are they potent enemies on any open terrain, but their ability to swim allows them a deadly mobility.
zh: 大多数的娜迦剑术大师成为集团的跟班，他们有双刀技能。他们有着如蛇般的攻击速度，并能以优雅的舞步离开战斗。不仅能在许多开阔的地形上进行攻击，而且他们的游泳能力给予他们致命的机动性。

en: Naga Warrior
zh: 娜迦勇士

en: Many of the young warriors of the naga aspire for the day when they merit their second blade. Their martial practice of using twin blades is wholly unlike that of the Orcs and other races, for they have begun to learn the art of using their serpentine form to best effect, twisting and turning to dodge from blows. This makes them potent on land, but the friction of water greatly impedes their ability to do this.
zh: 大多年轻的娜迦勇士渴望有一天能得到他们的另一把剑。他们在战场上使用双剑的能力完全不同于兽人或其他种族，他们一直在练习如何运用蛇型的身体进行有效的攻击，扭转和跳跃打击。这些使得他们在陆地上很强大，但在水中却无所作为。

en: Nagini Warrior
zh: 娜迦勇士

en: Necromancer
zh: 死灵法师

en: One of the greatest circles of what is considered 'black magic' is the art of necromancy, the terrible ability to awaken the dead with false life. This ability, in all aspects, was the first step towards cheating death of its ultimate prize; though not the fulfillment of what they had hoped for, it was a discovery that nonetheless had terrible ramifications. This art alone may have caused humanity's condemnation of what is now known as 'black magic', and has given fear a vast new arsenal.
    
    Special Notes: The ranged attacks of a necromancer are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 死灵法师有着最强大的使用‘黑暗魔法’能力，这可怕的能力能唤醒死去的灵魂。这能力，完全是伴随着极大代价，对死亡的欺骗：虽然并非称心如意，也是对可怕能力的探索。这被人人唾弃的‘黑暗魔法’却能造出令人恐惧的军队。
    
    特别提示：死灵法师的攻击是魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。

en: Necrophage
zh: 死灵食尸鬼

en: Driven ravenous by an unholy hunger for dead flesh, Necrophages attack their hoped-for food with beast-like ferocity. When they are sated with the flesh of their victims, they simply shrug off all damage sustained as if they had been freshly summoned, to begin their search for flesh again.
    
    Special Notes: A Necrophage's claws are covered in poison, and victims of this poison will continually take damage until they can be cured in town or by a healer.
zh: 对腐肉有着极大的嗜好，他们对想象中的食物进行凶狠的攻击。当他们食用受害者的腐肉之后，就会毫发无伤，就像刚刚召唤出来一样。
    
    特别提示：死灵食尸鬼的爪有毒，能使敌人持续掉血，知道进入村庄或被治愈。

en: Nightgaunt
zh: 夜幕刺客

en: The purpose of the masks that these creatures wear is unknown, as is the countenance that they obscure. These terrible forms are rarely seen by the living, and those who live to speak of them had no leisure to study their foe.
    
    Special Notes: while a unit with the same allegiance as the nightgaunt distracts an enemy, the nightgaunt may strike at the opponent's back, inflicting double damage. Nightgaunts have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water. Nightgaunts are able to hide at night, leaving no trace of their presence.
zh: 这些生物出现的意图不为人所知，正如他们的阴暗面容一样。这些恐怖生物形式极少见，面对他们时很难存活。
    
    特别提示：当面对一个敌人时，他们会从后面进行攻击，造成双倍伤害。他们对伤害有非凡的抗性，并且在水面上移动的十分缓慢。他们能在夜幕中隐藏，隐匿行踪。

en: Noble Commander
zh: 高阶指挥官

en: The rank of a noble Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 高阶指挥官的等级使得他们在战斗中能组织有效的攻击。拥有领导技能，他们让相邻的低级单位改进攻击能力。指挥官善于使用剑，必须时他们会用弓，如果失去指挥官，战争也将失败。

en: Noble Fighter
zh: 高价战士

en: Young and brash, Fighters fight with a sword, and are vulnerable to ranged attacks from enemies. However they have the potential to become great Commanders one day.
zh: 年轻而高傲，战士用剑作战，并易受远程攻击。然而他们有成为伟大指挥官的潜能。

en: Noble Lord
zh: 高阶君主

en: Noble Youth
zh: 高阶青卫队

en: Today he is a young man, by his devotion to the crown he is seeking to become a Lord -- to join the elite of humanity.
zh: 今天他们是年轻人，但作为王位继承人有一天能成为君主 － 成为人类精英中的一员。

en: training sword
zh: 训练剑术

en: Ogre
zh: 食人魔

en: Ogres are giant creatures that usually live alone in the wilderness, remarkably similar to humans in form, though large and misshapen. While they can be easily outrun or outsmarted, their strength is not to be underestimated.
zh: 食人魔常常是单独生活在野外的巨大生物，长的非常像人类，虽然巨大和丑陋。虽然有可能轻易打败他们，但他们的力量是不可忽视的。

en: cleaver
zh: 切割

en: Orcish Archer
zh: 兽人弓箭手

en: Orcish Archers are considered by many of their fellow orcs to be a lesser caste of warrior, for attacking their enemies from a distance. However, since most orcs won't learn how to handle a bow, he is an indispensable part of the orcish army.
zh: 兽人弓箭手是仅次于勇士被本族所尊敬的，能在远距离进行攻击。然而，很少有兽人受训于箭术，他们是兽人军队不可或缺的一部分。

en: Orcish Assassin
zh: 兽人暗杀者

en: throwing knives
zh: 飞刀

en: Orcish Crossbowman
zh: 兽人弩手

en: Orcish Crossbowmen try to compensate for their lack of skill with the raw power of their weapon. While they are not as effective as the Elvish Marksmen in long-range combat, they are sturdier and can handle themselves a little better than the Elves in close combat.
zh: 兽人弩手用这强力锋利的武器来弥补他们的不足。虽然不如精灵神射手那样在长距离战斗中那样有效，但他们却在近战中强于精灵们。

en: short sword
zh: 短剑

en: Orcish Grunt
zh: 咕噜兽

en: Orcish Grunts form the core of the orcish forces. Although slower than human or elven fighters, Grunts can deliver much more powerful blows, and take more hits before falling.
zh: 咕噜兽是兽人的中坚力量。虽然慢于人类或精灵战士，他们却能造成巨大的打击伤害，并能在造成多次打击。

en: Orcish Leader
zh: 兽人领袖

en: Orcish Leaders are the chiefs of their tribe. They make the important decisions and lead their people into battle. They carry a bow out of necessity, but are much more skilled with the sword; all in all, they are powerful fighters. Their natural leadership skills make them very precious in battle: if the Leader is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 兽人领袖是他们部族的领导。他们作出重大决议并带领族人战斗。他们虽然会携带弓，但却有着强力的剑术技能：总而言之，他们是强力的战士，他们天生的领导技能使得他们在战争中很珍贵：如果领袖死亡，战斗也一样。

en: Orcish Ruler
zh: 兽人统治者

en: Orcish Rulers are the chiefs of their tribe. They make the important decisions and lead their people into battle. They carry a bow out of necessity, but are much more skilled with the sword; all in all, they are powerful fighters. Their natural leadership skills make them very precious in battle: if the Ruler is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 兽人统治者是他们部族的领袖。他们作出重大决议并带领族人战斗。他们虽然会携带弓，但却有着强力的剑术技能：总而言之，他们是强力的战士，他们天生的领导技能使得他们在战争中很珍贵：如果领袖死亡，战斗也一样。

en: Orcish Shaman
zh: 兽人萨满法师

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life.
zh: 兽人萨满法师是兽人魔法力量的保护者。受族人尊敬，他们组成兽人议会，为整个兽人社区作重大决议，并为兽人族内的许多事情作判决。虽然身体虚弱 (相对兽人来说) 兽人萨满是魔法施放高手，并能诅咒敌人，耗尽他们的生命。

en: curse
zh: 诅咒

en: Novice Orcish Shaman
zh: 新手兽人萨满

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life. Novice Shamans are still young and vigorous, but their spell-casting ability still needs improvement.
zh: 兽人萨满法师是兽人魔法力量的保护者。受族人尊敬，他们组成兽人议会，为整个兽人社区作重大决议，并为兽人族内的许多事情作判决。虽然身体虚弱 (相对兽人来说) 兽人萨满是魔法施放高手，并能诅咒敌人，耗尽他们的生命。选手萨满仍然年轻且精力充沛，但他们施放魔法的能力仍需改进。

en: Old Orcish Shaman
zh: 萨满法师长老

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life. Old Orcish Shamans are shamans that have mastered magic, although their physical strength has declined with age.
zh: 兽人萨满法师是兽人魔法力量的保护者。受族人尊敬，他们组成兽人议会，为整个兽人社区作重大决议，并为兽人族内的许多事情作判决。虽然身体虚弱 (相对兽人来说) 兽人萨满是魔法施放高手，并能诅咒敌人，耗尽他们的生命。兽人法师长老是魔法大师，即使他们的身体随着岁月的消逝而变得更虚弱。

en: Orcish Slayer
zh: 兽人杀手

en: Orcish Slurbow
zh: 兽人投弓手

en: Slurbowmen have managed to improve their crossbow with the addition of a cranequin and a metal barrel. As a result they are able to launch lead shot with deadly power and accuracy. Although they remain weaker in ranged combat than their Elven and Human counterparts, they still maintain an edge in melee strength and stamina.
zh: 投弓手用起重设备和金属桶来改进弩弓。结果使得他们能造成精准的致命一击。虽然仍然在远程战斗中逊色于人类和精灵同行，他们在近战中还是有很强的力量和活力。

en: Orcish Sovereign
zh: 兽人君主

en: Orcish Sovereigns are the chiefs of their tribe. They make the important decisions and lead their people into battle. They carry a bow out of necessity, but are much more skilled with the sword; all in all, they are powerful fighters. Their natural leadership skills make them very precious in battle: if the Sovereign is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 兽人君主是他们部族的领导。他们作出重大决议并带领族人战斗。他们虽然会携带弓，但却有着强力的剑术技能：总而言之，他们是强力的战士，他们天生的领导技能使得他们在战争中很珍贵：如果领袖死亡，战斗也一样。

en: Orcish Warlord
zh: 兽人军阀

en: Only orcs with both great cunning and unsurpassed strength can become Warlords. Masters of the sword, and even possessing some skill with the bow, these beast-warriors lead their brethren with an iron hand.
zh: 仅有那些足够狡诈和非凡力量的兽人能称为军阀。剑术大师和一些箭术技能，这些攻击勇士有着能领导同族兄弟的铁腕能力。

en: Orcish Warrior
zh: 兽人勇士

en: Having mastered the art of dual-sword fighting, Orcish Warriors are highly respected among the Orcs, and highly feared by their foes. Their only weakness is their inability to wield the bow.
zh: 有着双重剑大师的战斗技能。兽人勇士倍受尊敬，并使敌人惧怕。他们唯一不强的地方是他们不能装备弓。

en: Outlaw
zh: 亡命之徒

en: After some years of service, former 'footpads' rise up in the ranks of their fellow outlaws. Having proven themselves in combat, they are given more dangerous tasks, and a greater share of the spoils. Though many opponents would mock their choice of weaponry, the outlaws are well aware of its deadly capacity, and also of the ready availability of ammunition. Outlaws are somewhat ill at ease fighting during the day, preferring the cover of nightfall.
zh: 许多年的服务之后，‘拦路强盗’升级为‘亡命之徒’。为证明他们在战斗中的价值，他们被授予更多危险的任务，并能享有一大部分赃物。虽然许多对手嘲笑他们的武器装备，但他们能造成致命打击，也成为有效的军事力量。亡命之徒不善于白天作战，跟喜欢在夜幕掩护之下。

en: female^Outlaw
zh: 女性亡命之徒

en: female^Outlaw Princess
zh: 亡命之徒公主

en: A noble by birth, the Outlaw Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals, but she is the product of a failed aristocracy who has opted for the life of an Outlaw. She dreams of founding her own Queendom with the plunder she finds on the road.
zh: 天生贵族，她们和最伟大的将军一起联系剑术，但是确实那些投向亡命之徒的贵族的产物。她们梦想着通过抢得的赃物来达到女王之路。

en: female^Outlaw Queen
zh: 亡命之徒女王

en: skirmisher,leadership
zh: 刺客领导能力

en: A noble by birth, the Outlaw Queen has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and leader. However, she is the product of a failed aristocracy who has opted for the life of an Outlaw. She dreams of founding her own Queendom with the plunder she finds on the road, and she is ever so close to that goal.
zh: 天生贵族，她们和最伟大的将军一起练习剑术，但是确实那些投向亡命之徒的贵族的产物。她们梦想着通过抢得的赃物来达到女王之路，并已经非常接近目标。

en: Paladin
zh: 圣骑士

en: Knights of the highest virtue, Paladins have sworn themselves to monastic orders, pledging their might to the cause of righteousness. Though not as imposing on the battlefield as a Grand Knight, a Paladin is a powerful force in combat, and their piety grants them other gifts. A Paladin is a bane to the unworldly, and has trained in ministering to the wounds of his comrades.
zh: 有着最高美德的骑士，圣骑士成为寺院神职人士，他们是正义的化身。虽然没有大骑兵在战场上那样威风，但圣骑士也是很猛的，他们有着特别的天赋。圣骑士是非尘世间生物的克星，并被训练成能为治疗盟友。

en: 
    
    Special Notes: the Paladin's charging lance attack doubles both damage dealt and received. This does not affect his defensive retaliation. The Paladin's holy attack with his sword deals tremendous damage to the undead, and even some to living creatures. Paladins are capable of some healing, though they can only delay the effects of poison, not cure them entirely.
zh: 
    
    特别提示：圣骑士的长矛能造成双倍伤害，但在防御时无效。圣骑士用剑的神圣攻击能对不死造成巨大伤害，有时对生者也是。他们有治疗能力，虽然他们仅仅能延迟中毒效果，但不能治愈他们。

en: Peasant
zh: 农夫

en: Peasants are the backbone of the rural economy, and the soldiers of last resort. While not fearsome by nature, they will stubbornly defend their homes. However, if you're hurling peasants at your foes, you're clearly out of superior forces.
zh: 农夫是农村的经济命脉，是最后防线的士兵。虽然并非天生强力，他们仍然顽固的保护他们的家园。然而，如果你把他们当作敌人，你肯定占不到便宜。

en: pitchfork
zh: 干草叉

en: Pikeman
zh: 长矛兵

en: Promising spearmen in the armies of Wesnoth are often graduated to wielding pikes, and are outfitted with something far superior to the motley collection of leather armor they wore as recruits. A pike is a much longer weapon than a spear, and thus facilitates different combat tactics. A wall of pikemen is the bane of any cavalry charge, and with proper discipline and tactics, pikemen can also hold most infantry at bay.
    
    Special Notes: the length of their weapon allows a pikeman to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh: 有前途的矛兵通常会晋级为长矛兵，并在刚征募时装备杂色的领袖铠甲。长矛比普通矛要长，因此有不同的战术。长矛兵墙是任何骑兵的噩梦，有着严厉的军纪和战术，长矛兵也能对抗大多数步兵团。
    
    特别提示：长矛兵的武器让他们在近战中有先攻权，即使是在防御中。

en: pike
zh: 长矛

en: Pirate Galleon
zh: 海盗大帆船

en: Pirate galleons are to transport ships what wolves are to sheep. Ships full of goods shouldn't be lonely, far away from any land, better to help them to avoid it being sunk from overloading...
zh: 海盗大帆船是运输船，上面载着‘披着羊皮的狼’。船只不应该满载货物并独自远离海岸。最好得帮助他们以避免超载(~~!)...

en: ballista
zh: 投石器

en: Poacher
zh: 偷猎者

en: Poachers rely on their hunting experience and are most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
zh: 偷猎者依赖于他们的守猎技能，并喜欢晚上在森林和沼泽作战。

en: female^Princess
zh: 公主

en: A noble by birth, the Princess has learnt swordplay with the greatest generals and battle tactics with the greatest sages, making her both a great combatant and leader. The units of lower level around the Princess will fight better due to her presence. The Princess is also nimble and dextrous, having skills like that of a thief.
zh: 天生贵族，公主与最伟大的将军学习战术，使得他们成为高超的战斗者和领袖。公主相邻的低级单位在她的领导下能更好的战斗。公主也十分灵活和敏捷，有着如小偷般的技能。

en: Princess
zh: 公主

en: Red Mage
zh: 红魔法师

en: Upon the successful termination of their apprenticeship, a mage is stripped of the blue robes of an apprentice, and given the red robes of a master. The significance of this change is often lost on the peasantry, who mistakenly title Master Magi as 'Red Magi'. Likewise, the symbolism of the change in colors is often mistaken to signify the mage's ability to seemingly conjure fire from nothing but thin air, a trick which, although undeniably useful, is viewed as a crass application of the knowledge which they have painstakingly accrued.
    
    Though physically frail, and untrained as warriors, the 'Red Magi' have a number of tricks up their sleeves, including the gouts of fire which may have cemented their colloquial name.
    
    Special Notes: the red mage's fireballs are magical, and always have a high chance of hitting an opponent.
zh: 随着新手生涯的终结，新手魔法师脱掉蓝色长袍，并被给予红色大师长袍。这些转换的标志常常是农民迷惑，错误的理解大师头衔如‘红魔法师’。同样的，颜色转变的标志是人们常常认为他们只是有火焰魔法能力的，习惯性的，虽然这些标识不太有用，但人们都会认为这是知识的象征。
    
    虽然身体薄弱，并没被训练成勇士，‘红魔法师’用袖子施展出许多幻术，包括如火焰魔法这适合他们那口语化名字的法术。
    
    特别提示：红魔法师的火球攻击是魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的魔法伤害。

en: female^Red Mage
zh: 女性红魔法师

en: Revenant
zh: 亡魂

en: Given false life to do battle once more, the creatures known as Revenants were clearly great warriors in their time, though the memory of that time is now long gone. Even the sorcerers who raised them can only speculate on their past. Such questions aside, a Revenant is a powerful tool in combat: a fearless warrior that feels no pain, and which will fight to the bitter end.
zh: 被给予虚假的生命用于战斗，这些生物被称为亡魂。曾经是伟大的勇士，虽然这些记忆以不复存在。甚至那些召唤他们出来的术士也仅仅能推测他们的过去。无需多言，亡魂是强力的战斗工具：无畏的勇士感觉不到疼痛，并战斗至痛苦的重点。

en: Rogue
zh: 盗贼

en: The ringleaders of any group of thieves earn their positions by skill. These rogues have spent many an unpleasant moment darting through crowds and dodging away from those who wish them ill, a set of skills which is very handy in a fight. Masters of knifework, they can also throw knives with reliable accuracy, and their long hours of prowling around at night leave them more comfortable fighting in the dark.
    
    Special Notes: while a unit with the same allegiance as the rogue distracts an enemy, the rogue may backstab, inflicting double damage, by creeping around behind that enemy.
zh: 任何小偷组织头目的地位都是由他们的技能所得。这些盗贼当通过和跑开那些希望他们得疾病的人身边时让这些人很不愉快，他们有着非常灵敏的战斗技巧。刀类武器的大师，并能用飞刀进行精准的攻击，长时间在夜晚潜行使得他们更适合在黑暗中战斗。
    
    特别提示：当敌人把盗贼的盟友作为攻击目标是，他们能绕到敌人背后，进行背刺，造成双倍打击伤害。

en: female^Rogue
zh: 女性盗贼

en: Royal Guard
zh: 皇室守卫者

en: Royal Guards are picked from the best swordsmen in Wesnoth. Serving under any of the higher nobility, they function as bodyguards, and partly as a badge of office for their employers. A special force of Royal Guards is stationed at the capitol, guarding the palace grounds and the royal family. Because of their trusted relationship to their superiors, they, rather than mercenaries, are often deployed on missions of crucial import. Their reliability and mastery of close combat are their best assets, for which they are well-renowned.
zh: 皇室守卫者从韦诺最好的剑士中选出。有着很高的天赋来服务于皇室，他们的职务是保镖，并是部分皇室的象征。他们的特能是驻扎在国会大厦，保护这片地方和皇室成员。因为他们获得上级的足够信任，不想雇佣兵那样，他们常常被给予非常机密重要的任务。他们强而有力有利的近战技能是他们的资本，也是他们知名的地方。

en: Saurian Ambusher
zh: 蜥蜴人伏兵

en: Saurian Ambushers are highly skilled in the use of the spear. Despite their lethargic cold blooded heritage, and their relative frailty, they are highly valued as scouts as they can navigate through rough terrain and around opponents. Saurian Ambushers possess the strength to take full advantage of this fact. The best Ambushers go on to become Saurian Flankers.
zh: 蜥蜴人伏兵善于用矛作武器。尽管他们天生冷血，也有他们亲戚的弱点。他们很适合作为侦察兵，正如他们有着粗糙地形上的优势。他们拥有这些事实上的优势。最强的蜥蜴人伏兵能成为蜥蜴人侧兵。

en: Saurian Flanker
zh: 蜥蜴人侧兵

en: Saurian Flankers are highly skilled in the use of the spear. Despite their lethargic cold blooded heritage, and their relative frailty, they are highly valued as scouts as they can navigate through rough terrain and around opponents. Saurian Flankers possess the strength to take full advantage of this fact.
zh: 蜥蜴人侧兵善于用矛作武器。尽管他们天生冷血，也有他们亲戚的弱点。他们很适合作为侦察兵，正如他们有着粗糙地形上的优势。他们拥有这些事实上的优势。

en: Saurian Icecaster
zh: 蜥蜴人冰投手

en: Saurian Icecasters have eschewed any further training in healing and curing in order to refine their skills with the dark arts. While frail, they can call forth the magic of the cold north, and the do retain their basic healing ability.
zh: 蜥蜴人冰投手避开任何学习治疗和治愈的技能，是为了学习黑暗力量。虽然虚弱，他们却能使用北方最冷的魔法，也保留了一点治疗能力。

en: frost blast
zh: 霜冻轰炸

en: Saurian Skirmisher
zh: 蜥蜴人刺客

en: Saurian Skirmishers are skilled in the use of the spear. Despite their lethargic cold blooded heritage, and their relative frailty, they are highly valued as scouts as they can navigate through rough terrain and around opponents. The best Skirmishers go on to become Saurian Ambushers.
zh: 蜥蜴人刺客善于用矛作武器。尽管他们天生冷血，也有他们亲戚的弱点。他们很适合作为侦察兵，正如他们有着粗糙地形上的优势。他们拥有这些事实上的优势。最好的蜥蜴人刺客会成为蜥蜴人伏兵。

en: Saurian Soothsayer
zh: 蜥蜴人占卜师

en: Saurian Soothsayers are highly valued as healers because they can provide aid to their friends regardless of terrain or opposition. In addition to curing their allies they possess knowledge of cold magic.
zh: 蜥蜴人占卜师有着和治疗者一样高的价值，因为他们能支援盟军而无论地形或位置。除了能治愈盟军之外，他们也会冰冻魔法。

en: Saurian Tribalist
zh: 蜥蜴人投石手

en: Despite their lethargic cold blooded heritage, and their relative frailty, Saurian Tribalists are valued as healers because they can provide aid to their allies regardless of terrain or opposition. In addition to healing they possess knowledge of cold magic.
zh: 尽管他们天生冷血，也有他们亲戚的弱点。蜥蜴人投石手有着和治疗者一样高的价值，因为他们能支援盟军而无论地形或位置。除了能治愈盟军之外，他们也会冰冻魔法。

en: Sea Orc
zh: 海洋兽

en: While often viewed as inferior to their land loving counterparts, Sea Orcs represent a great leap for all goblinoids as they have adapted to aquatic environments. With their curved swords they are competent fighters, although their lack of a ranged attack and poor defence on land do represent strategic weaknesses.
zh: 尽管通常认为比陆地上的同类低级。海洋兽是goblinoids人的领袖正如他们不得不适应水中的环境。有着弯曲的剑，使得他们能胜任战士这一职业，虽然他们缺乏有效的远程攻击和在陆地上疏于防御，表现出他们战略上的弱势。

en: Sea Serpent
zh: 海洋巨蛇

en: Sea Serpents are gigantic monsters, capable of capsizing boats by themselves.
zh: 海洋巨蛇是巨大的怪兽，有着颠覆船只的能力。

en: Sergeant
zh: 军士

en: The Sergeant is an officer in the ranks of the Royal Army. Though academically trained, he will need some experience in the field before his leadership is sound and acknowledged.
zh: 军士是皇家卫队的教官。虽然受到学院式训练，在有着公认的领导技能之前需要更多的战斗经验。

en: Shadow
zh: 影者

en: When light came into the world and gave form to the unknown, fear was forced to retreat into darkness. Since that day, the shadows of the world have held terror for humanity, though it knows not why.
    
    That is a question which is easily answered by a necromancer.
    
    Special Notes: while a unit with the same allegiance as the shadow distracts an enemy, the shadow may strike at the opponent's back, inflicting double damage. Shadows have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water. Shadows are able to hide at night, leaving no trace of their presence.
zh: 当光明降于人世并给予未事物以形态，恐惧被迫退至阴影里。至那之后世界的阴影就成为人类恐惧的源泉，尽管不知原因。
    
    这是个让死灵法师很容易回答的问题。
    
    特别提示：当一个单位把影者盟友作为敌人时，他们会对敌人进行背刺，造成双倍伤害。他们对伤害有着非凡的抗性，在水面上移动很慢。影者能在夜幕下隐藏行踪，不留下任何痕迹。

en: Shock Trooper
zh: 突击骑兵

en: Shock troopers are the elite of the heavy infantry, and half of their use in war is simply a matter of intimidation. The only men who can enter their ranks are prodigiously well-built, and when clad in black plate brimming with spikes, they are a fearsome sight to behold. The sight of Shock Troopers breaking an enemy with their morning stars is often enough to shatter the morale of any opposition, who sometimes wonder if such armor covers monsters, rather than men. The drawback of such heavy armor is, of course, the time it takes to move into and out of combat.
zh: 突击骑兵是重甲步兵中的精英，半数的他们运用于战斗是很恐怖的事。仅仅能达到这个等级的人异常强的兵种，当他们穿着黑色钉刺板甲，那种威严的气势是很恐怖的。他们的标志攻击是晨星攻击，通常能粉碎敌人的信心，有时被惊异的认为是裹着装甲的怪物而非人。穿着重甲的缺点是需要点时间才能移动到战斗所需的位置。

en: Silver Mage
zh: 银魔法师

en: female^Silver Mage
zh: 女性银魔法师

en: The many paths that a mage can take in study lead to strikingly different ends. The silver magi have devoted themselves to a study of the forces that bind reality together, and have managed, somewhat, to unravel the mysteries of a world far more vast than most would ever imagine. Often viewed as sages, or wandering mystics, silver magi act under an agenda which is obscure even to their own colleagues. Though helpful to the magisteriums which often employ them in the field, they remain somewhat aloof.
    
    They have, in fact, their own order amongst the ranks of magi, an order which withholds certain secrets from their peers. One of these is an apparent ability to cross great distances, faster than one could possibly travel on foot. Members of the silver order ardently refuse to discuss the workings of this with any of their fellow magi, and on those rare occasions when others have pried into their work, they have abandoned the endeavor, never to speak of it again.
    
    Silver magi are often more physically adept than other magi, and their skills are of undeniable use on the battlefield, if one can manage to coerce the mage into applying them.
    
    Special Notes: the ranged attack of a silver mage is magical, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent. Silver Magi are highly resistant to many forms of magical damage. They can also teleport between any two villages instantly, though the player must control both, and the destination village must be unoccupied.
zh: 成为魔法师的不同之路会造成不同的学习效果。最终，银魔法师学习到利用和控制物体的力量。某些事物，是解开那些难以想象的世界之谜关键。通常被认为是圣人，或徘徊的神秘者，银魔法师常常默默无闻的工作。虽然受雇佣于战场之上起教诲作用，但他们却有几分超然于世。
    
    事实上，他们有着他们自己等级的魔法力量，对他们的同伴来说很是神秘。其中一个是能在极短的时间内，能比那些最快步兵到达更远的地方。当别人介入时，这些法师的成员非常避讳于别人讨论他们工作的方式，如果无须，他们将不会再谈起。
    
    银魔法师通常被认为事实上强于其他法师，他们在战场上的能力是不容置疑的，如果有人能强制他们加入的话。
    
    特别提示：他们的远程攻击是魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。他们对很多形式的魔法攻击有很高的抗性。他们也能在任意两个村庄之间传送，然而玩家必须有这两个村庄的控制权。

en: Skeletal Dragon
zh: 骨龙

en: Long ago one of the mightiest living creatures, the feared Dragon has become only bones and dark sinew. Long after its death, it was raised through the dark powers of necromancy, which it now serves. The Skeletal Dragon may look like nothing more than a pile of bones, but few people who thought that way lived long enough to change their minds.
zh: 曾经最神秘的生物之一，这令人恐惧的龙仅由骨头和黑暗力量组成。在他们死亡很长一段时间之后，被死灵法师的黑暗能力召唤出来，并服务于他们。骨龙看起来就是一堆骨头，但少数人这样长时间的存活方式足以改变他们的思想。

en: jaw
zh: 颚

en: Skeleton
zh: 骷髅人

en: Skeletons are warriors who have been slain in battle and brought back by dark magics. Nearly mindless, and unwavering in their purpose, they fear neither pain, nor death, and their mere presence will often frighten away any who would challenge their master.
zh: 骷髅人是曾经骁勇善战的战士，死后被黑暗魔法召回回来。差不多没有心智，并有坚定的目标，他们感觉不到痛苦或死亡，他们会把那些企图挑战他们主人的生物作为敌人，而去战斗。

en: Skeleton Archer
zh: 骷髅弓箭手

en: A skeleton archer is little different from the 'skeletons' which often accompany it - it is a sin against nature, a warrior raised from the dead to fight once again. In their master's hands, these soldiers will do anything to achieve the tasks laid before them, for death holds no fear for one who is already dead.
zh: 骷髅弓箭手和‘骷髅人’有点不同且常常作为他们的补充 － 这是大自然的罪过，死后重新召回并继续战斗。掌握在他们主人的手中，这些战士能作任何给予的人物，对于死亡，一个已死的人是不会害怕的。

en: Sleeping Gryphon
zh: 沉睡狮鹫

en: Shhhh! The Gryphon is sleeping! You'd better not wake it up!
zh: 嘘！狮鹫在睡觉！最好别吵醒他们！

en: Soul Shooter
zh: 灵魂射手

en: The most powerful of the undead archers invariably end up being those who were themselves archers in their previous life. They wander the fields of battle, guided by the fading memory of their former skill, neither knowing, nor caring what their purpose, or foes be. They are driven only by a malice borne of the anguish of their empty and incoherent existence.
zh: 许多强力的不死弓箭手被召回后继续这他们生前所从事的职业。他们徘徊于战场，被以渐渐消去的生前战斗形式所引导，没有心智，且没有目标或敌人。他们仅仅带着对他们空虚存在怨恨而存在。

en: Soulless
zh: 无魂怪

en: These animated walking corpses have become strong from long experience fighting the living.
zh: 这些行尸走肉由生前充足的战斗经验而变得强壮。

en: Spearman
zh: 矛兵

en: Swords are, for many, an expensive luxury, and one which peasants can ill afford. Spears are much easier to make and will do well even without a head, though most can afford one. Clad in leather armor, and often armed with a shield and a few javelins, spearmen are the staple of most armies, often thrown into the front lines with only basic training.
    
    Special Notes: the length of their weapon allows a spearman to strike first in melee, even in defense.
zh: 剑，对于许多人来说是奢侈的武器，是那些农夫买不起的。矛则能轻易制作并容易操控，而且很多人都买的起。装备皮甲，并常常装备盾牌和少量的标枪，矛兵是许多军队的主要构成，常常不经训练就投入前线。
    
    特别提示：长长的武器使得他们有先攻权，即使是在防御中。

en: Spectre
zh: 妖怪

en: Sometimes called the 'hollow men', spectres form the right arm of their master's power. These abominations are a rightful terror to the living, and keep a sleepless vigil over their master's domain.
    
    The creation of these is no mean feat; the real danger in encountering one is that it is likely only the harbinger of a much more dangerous force that will follow in its wake.
    
    Special Notes: a strike from their blade will drain life from the victim, to renew the spectre. Spectres have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water.
zh: 有时被称为‘窟窿人’，妖怪是他们主人力量的表现形式。这些令人厌恶的生物在生者眼中是可怕的，并在他们主人的领地上不眠不休的监视着。
    
    创造这些生物并不意味着壮举：正真的危险是当他们醒来之后未知的危险力量。
    
    特别提示：他们的剑刃攻击会吸血，并治疗自己。他们对伤害有非凡的抗性，在水面上移动很慢。

en: Swordsman
zh: 剑士

en: An experienced soldier will often save enough to equip a suit of scale or chain armor, and a sturdy broadsword. Though trading their spears for swords is often a somewhat jarring change, most spearmen will leap at the chance, knowing all too well the limitations of the weapon they are leaving behind. A sword is not without its own drawbacks, but is much more maneuverable than a spear, and much better in close quarters.
zh: 经验充足的战士通常能装备套装或链甲，和强健的大刀。虽然训练他们剑刺，常常会有不和谐的改变，许多矛兵会有机会改变，据知他们能很好的了解留在后面武器的缺陷。剑也有缺陷，但却比矛有更多的机动性，并在狭小的空间更好用。

en: Tentacle of the Deep
zh: 深渊触手

en: Tentacles of the Deep are the appendages of some larger monster that lurks below the waves.
zh: 深渊触手常常属于那些隐藏在海浪以下的巨大怪物。

en: Thief
zh: 小偷

en: For as long as anyone can remember, the members of the various 'guilds' of rat-catchers that spring up in any larger city have had a curious practice of bleaching their hair with lime till it becomes a pale shade of blue. It is a bold thing to do, as their profession often delves into less-than-legal enterprises. Thieves have many skills, and by necessity are both light on their feet, and good with knives. They happily employ less-than-honorable tactics in combat, seeing little purpose in a 'fair fight'.
    
    Special Notes: while a unit with the same allegiance as the thief distracts an enemy, the thief may backstab, inflicting double damage, by creeping around behind that enemy.
zh: 只要任何人能记起，出现在许多大都市里的不同捕鼠者‘团体’的成员，有着古怪的行为把他们的头发漂白成苍蓝色。这是一个大胆的事，他们常常从事非法业务。小偷有许多技能，必有的两项是轻轻的脚步和良好的小刀技能。他们乐于使用阴险的战术，不屑于‘公平战斗’。
    
    特别提示：当敌人把小偷的盟友作为攻击目标是，他们能绕到敌人背后，进行背刺，造成双倍伤害。

en: female^Thief
zh: 女性小偷

en: Thug
zh: 暴徒

en: Thugs come from a wide variety of sources; while a few are born into thuggery, many are former soldiers deemed unfit to serve in the army or peasants thrown off their lands. They quickly become thugs as a means of sustenance. Regardless of their background, they all share the practice of beating their victims with large clubs.
zh: 暴徒来源于多种形式：一些是天生的暴徒，许多是那些不适合服务的士兵或丢掉田地的农夫。他们为了活命而快速成为暴徒。无论他们的背景。他们都善于用大木棒进行攻击。

en: Transport Galleon
zh: 运输大帆船

en: Transport Galleons are well-armed ships that carry troops. If they reach the shore, they can deposit the troops to attack.
zh: 运输大帆船大多护卫良好而用来运送部队。一旦到达海岸，就能放下所装载的部队去战斗。

en: Trapper
zh: 设陷井者

en: Trappers usually work supplying food for bandits and outlaws. Their hunting experience makes them most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
zh: 他们常常为罪犯和强盗提供事物。他们守猎的经验帮助他们在夜晚很有价值，在森林这沼泽也是。

en: Troll
zh: 巨魔

en: Trolls have been a mote to trouble the thoughts of humanity and dwarf-kind, who remain baffled at the origins of these creatures, and perhaps more importantly, the driving force behind their unnatural vitality and strength. A fully-grown troll towers above a man, and, even unarmed, would be a great threat in combat. The large clubs typically favored in fighting act as extensions of their arms, used for the same purpose of mauling their prey into submission.
    
    Special Notes: Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 巨魔是人类和矮人们微小的麻烦，他们困惑于自己的起源，可能更重要的是，他们背后操作的非自然生命和力量。完全成长的巨魔身高高于人类，即使没有武装，在战斗中也是一个威胁。他们部队通常使用大木棒进行攻击，他们也使用大槌进行同样的目的。
    
    特别提示：巨魔拥有重生能力，就想呆在村庄那样治疗他们。

en: Troll Hero
zh: 巨魔英雄

en: Some trolls are born with an undue share of the strength and vitality that characterizes their race. In a society where might makes right, those of their ilk revere them as heroes.
    
    Special Notes: Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 一些巨魔天生神力和强大的生命。在他们所生活的社会中，同族人称他们为英雄。
    
    特别提示：巨魔拥有重生能力，就想呆在村庄那样治疗他们。

en: Troll Rocklobber
zh: 巨魔巨石投手

en: The thought of throwing a boulder in combat has certainly occurred to many trolls, and some have taken to them as a weapon of choice. Because such stones are not always easy to find, Rocklobbers have taken to carrying them in sacks slung over their shoulders. The same leather out of which the sack is formed is easily adapted to a crude sling.
    
    Special Notes: though unwieldy, a stone thrown by one of these monsters is much more deadly than any arrow, if it manages to hit. Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 投掷石头的战术是许多巨魔所用到的，有些则选择这作为主要武器。因为这些石头不是很好找，巨石投石手把它们装到大袋里扛在身上。和麻布袋同样形式的皮袋也用于装载这些石头。
    
    特别提示：尽管笨拙，一个投掷出的巨石却是比任何箭更致命的，如果刚好击中的话。巨魔拥有重生能力，就想呆在村庄那样治疗他们。

en: Troll Warrior
zh: 巨魔勇士

en: Trolls typically neither need nor prefer to use any proper armament in combat, as large 'sticks and stones' serve them all too well. However, trolls have been seen on numerous occasions clad in rough-shod armor and bearing metal hammers. It is speculated that their typical orcish allies are the source and often crafters of these, as expeditions into several forcibly-vacated troll holes have shown little evidence of tool use, and certainly no metalworking of any kind. Given how dangerous a troll is in combat, the thought of a troll in full armor is entirely unsettling.
    
    Special Notes: Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 巨魔根本不需要或喜欢用任何金属装备，大‘木棒和石头’更适合他们。然而，巨魔在很多场合被见到装备粗糙的金属鞋和金属锤。可能他们的兽人盟友给他们提供这些装备，因为他们没有使用金属制造物品的技术。有巨魔的战斗是危险的，更不用说装备全身装备的巨魔。
    
    特别提示：巨魔拥有重生能力，就想呆在村庄那样治疗他们。

en: Troll Whelp
zh: 巨魔小崽

en: Describing a troll as a whelp is something of an oxymoron, given that their bodies are already much hardier than that of a grown man. They are clumsy and not yet capable of walking properly, forced instead to shamble about on all fours, but any inhibition this causes them is more than made up for by the raw strength of their race.
    
    Special Notes: Trolls possess the regeneration ability, which heals them as though they were always stationed in a village.
zh: 描述巨魔是小崽有时是矛盾的。他们的身体常常强于成年人。他们笨拙并不能很好的行走，有时用四肢来蹒跚行走，但这些不便并不影响他们有着和同族人同样的力量。
    
    特别提示：巨魔拥有重生能力，就想呆在村庄那样治疗他们。

en: Vampire Bat
zh: 吸血蝙蝠

en: Vampire Bats are undead flying beasts that attack by biting their victims. While their fangs are not very powerful, the health of victims is drained away along with their blood, and given to the Bats.
zh: 吸血蝙蝠是不死飞行兽，并用咬来进行攻击。虽然他们的牙并不太强力，受害者的血液会被吸干，并治疗自己。

en: female^Vampire Lady
zh: 吸血贵妇

en: Cold and beautiful, she maintains her eternal youthful appearance drinking the blood of the living.
zh: 冷艳，他们通过吸血来维持那永远年轻的面容。

en: blood kiss
zh: 血之吻

en: Walking Corpse
zh: 僵尸

en: Walking Corpses are the bodies of the dead, re-animated by dark magic. Although weak in combat, these zombies can spread their curse to those they kill, increasing the army of undead.
zh: 僵尸是死去人们的躯壳，被黑暗魔法召回回来。虽然疏于战斗，这些僵尸会诅咒那些被杀死的敌人，召回他们加入不死军队。

en: plague
zh: 瘟疫

en: Wall Guard
zh: 城墙守卫者

en: skirmisher,regenerates
zh: 刺客，重生

en: The guardians of the capital city of Weldyn, the Wall Guards patrol the walls of the city, shooting at approaching enemies with their crossbows before their opponent can retaliate even with a ranged attack. Because they are mounted on high walls, they cannot move anywhere except on walls and the roofs of castles.
zh: Weldyn首要城市的保卫者，城墙守卫者在城墙上巡逻，在敌人能达到自己的攻击射程之外，就用弩攻击靠近的敌人。因为他们站在高墙之上，他们不能到处移动除了城墙和城堡的顶端。

en: Warrior King
zh: 勇士王

en: As the leaders of the human Kingdoms, Kings are responsible for ruling and protecting their subjects. Kings can coordinate the attacks of level 1 and 2 units, thereby increasing their fighting efficiency.
zh: 作为人类王国的领袖，他们有责任统治和保护他们的子民。他们能协调1级和2级的单位，因此而增加他们的攻击效果。

en: Watch Tower
zh: 观察塔

en: Watch Towers are good places from which to spot enemies and then shoot miscellaneous items at them with ballistas.
zh: 观察塔是个监视敌人的好地方，并能使用多种物品进行投石攻击。

en: White Mage
zh: 白魔法师

en: Some magi, as they learn about the world around them, and learn the truth of the suffering and squalor in which humanity too often lives, find that they cannot bring themselves to be cloistered into a life of study. These men and women give up the life of a mage, and join monastic orders, dedicating the skills they have been given to the good of all. After their ordination, they often travel the world, ministering to sickness and injury.
    
    Though not trained for combat, there is one enemy against which they are a potent ally. If need arises, they can call on the power of the Light to banish the unworldly from the mortal plane.
    
    Special Notes: the light cast by a white mage is magical in nature, and always has a high chance of hitting an opponent. This light does tremendous damage to the undead, and can even damage living creatures. White magi are capable of healing units around them, and curing them of poison.
zh: 许多魔法师，通过学习周围的世界和学习痛苦的真谛，和人类生命中的贫苦，发现那些不能使他们紧闭一生去学习的地方。这人人和女人放弃魔法生命，而加入修道院神职人员，献出他们所学习到的所有技能用于公益事业。当被任命后，他们常常环游世界，治疗疾病和伤害。
    
    虽然不善于作战，他们却是一种敌人天生的对手：如果军事需要，他们能召唤光明的力量来驱散一切不属于人世间的非正常生物形式。
    
    特别提示：他们所召唤的光明力量是自然魔法攻击，并对敌人有很高的击中比率。这力量能对不死造成巨大的伤害，即使对有些生物也是。白魔法师能治疗相邻的友好单位，并治愈中毒。

en: female^White Mage
zh: 女性白魔法师

en: Wolf Rider
zh: 狼骑兵

en: No one is quite sure how the practice of taming and riding wolves came into being. Goblins are smaller and much weaker than orcs. Any who can manage to win themselves a mount have a much safer, and daresay, more amusing role in combat.
    
    Wolves, likely, could never support the weight of a man in plate, but a goblin in leather armor is a simple load to bear. Quite unlike horses, these mounts have a rather easy time traversing the mountains, though water and woods will still slow them down.
zh: 没人能确定什么时候开始训练狼作为坐骑。地精比兽人小和虚弱。能搭载他们能会使他们更安全，我想，会有更多有趣的事情在战斗中发生。
    
    狼永远不能承受一个人的重量，但是穿作皮甲的地精就要容易的多。完全不像马，这些狼能在山脉上迅速的穿行，尽管水和森林会减慢他们的速度。

en: Wose
zh: 树人

en: Rarely seen, even by elves, a Wose is an order of creature about which little is known. The elves are the source of most of this knowledge; they know that these beings are not descended from trees, despite the similarity in form, and they know that a wose is more closely tied to the faerie world than the elves themselves, though in a different way. The motives and workings of their kind are unknown, though most posit the obvious idea that woses are wardens of the natural world.
    
    Woses are utterly unwarlike, but possess a great strength. They are, however, neither used to, nor quick at moving around.
    
    Special Notes: Woses regenerate by using natural resources around them, without needing to huddle in villages to obtain sustenance and aid.
zh: 极少见，即使对精灵来说也一样，树人是极少非正常的生命形式。精灵是这些认知的发源地：他们知道这些生物不是由树生成，尽管有着相同的形式，并且他们知道树人比精灵更接近仙境世界，虽然是以不同的方式。他们的动机和运行方式还不可知，尽管大多数意见认为他们是自然世界的保护者。
    
    他们不好战，但拥有强大的力量。然而他们不善于迅速的移动。
    
    特别提示：树人使用周围的自然力量来重生，而不需要呆在村庄等待支援或帮助。

en: Wraith
zh: 幻影

en: These tortured forms of what were once warriors are among the most terrifying things a necromancer can create, for a sword will cleave right through them, as through air itself. What inspires such fear is the thought that these beasts are invincible, a belief that is actually far from the truth.
    
    Because of this, a means was made by which the enchantments that drive these creatures could renew themselves through the very thing which threatened them.
    
    Special Notes: a strike from their blade will drain life from the victim, to renew the wraith. Wraiths have very unusual resistances to damage, and move quite slowly over open water.
zh: 这些曾经的勇士被死灵法师召唤出来，而形成糟糕扭曲的生命形式，一把剑就能轻易的穿过他们，因为他们就是空气。这些生物不惧怕死亡，使得他们有点无敌，一个信念竟这样远离真像。
    
    因为这样，召唤他们出来的妖术能恢复他们。
    
    特别提示：他们的剑攻击能吸血，并治疗自己。幻影有非凡的伤害抗性，在水里会减慢移动速度。

en: Yeti
zh: 雪人

en: Little is known about Yetis, ape-like creatures said to live in remote and snow-covered mountains. Few profess to have seen one, and their existence is doubted by many.
zh: 雪人是未知的，这些生物生活在偏僻的白雪覆盖的山脉里。极少能见到一个，他们的存在一直受到人们的质疑。

en: Young Ogre
zh: 年轻食人魔

en: When still young, Ogres are sometimes captured and taken into the army to be trained. They cannot manage weapons skillfully, but that is of little concern given their strength.
zh: 虽然仍然年轻，他们有时也被投入军队中而被受训。他们并不能熟练的使用武器，但却不用担心他们的强大力量。

en: Youth
zh: 青卫队

en: Today almost a boy, by his devotion to the crown he is seeking to become a Lord -- to join the elite of human fighters.
zh: 今天几乎是个孩子，为了能有一天成为君主而开始争夺王权之路 － 加入人类战士的精英部队。

en: +Core Developers
zh: +核心开发人员

en: -   Main Developer
zh: -   主要开发人员

en: -   Artwork and graphics designer
zh: -  艺术与图像设计师

en: +Developers
zh: +开发人员

en: +General Purpose Administrators
zh: +常规管理员

en: +Artwork and graphics designers
zh: +艺术与图像设计师

en: +Music
zh: +音乐

en: +Scenario Designers
zh: +剧本设计师

en: +Multiplayer Maps
zh: +多人游戏地图

en: +Packagers
zh: +游戏打包人员

en: +Miscellaneous
zh: +其它方面

en: +Internationalization Managers
zh: +国际化管理员

en: +Afrikaans Translation
zh: +南非荷兰语

en: +Bulgarian Translation
zh: +保加利亚语

en: +Catalan Translation
zh: +加泰隆语

en: +Chinese Translation
zh: +简体中文

en: +Czech Translation
zh: +捷克语

en: +Danish Translation
zh: +丹麦语

en: +Dutch Translation
zh: +荷兰语

en: +English (GB) Translation
zh: +英语(GB)

en: +Estonian Translation
zh: +爱沙尼亚语

en: +Finnish Translation
zh: +芬兰语

en: +French Translation
zh: +法语

en: +German Translation
zh: +德语

en: +Greek Translation
zh: +希腊语

en: +Hungarian Translation
zh: +匈牙利语

en: +Italian Translation
zh: +意大利语

en: +Japanese Translation
zh: +日语

en: +Latin Translation
zh: +拉丁语

en: +Norwegian Translation
zh: +挪威语

en: +Polish Translation
zh: +波兰语

en: +Portuguese (Brazil) Translation
zh: +葡萄牙语(巴西)

en: +Russian Translation
zh: +俄语

en: +Serbian Translation
zh: +塞尔维亚语

en: +Slovak Translation
zh: +斯洛伐克语

en: +Slovenian Translation
zh: +斯洛文尼亚语

en: +Spanish Translation
zh: +西班牙语

en: +Swedish Translation
zh: +瑞典语

en: +Turkish Translation
zh: +土耳其语

en: +Contributors
zh: +贡献者

en: Close
zh: 关闭

en: You don't have a leader to recruit with.
zh: 你没有领袖用来征兵。

en: You must have your leader on a keep to recruit or recall units.
zh: 你需要让领袖在要塞来征兵或召回单位。

en: There are no vacant castle tiles in which to recruit a unit.
zh: 城堡内没有足够的地方用来征募更多单位。

en: none
zh: 无

en: melee
zh: 近战

en: ranged
zh: 射程

en: base damage
zh: 基本伤害

en: Doubled
zh: 双倍

en: attacker resistance vs
zh: 攻击者抵抗于

en: attacker vulnerability vs
zh: 攻击者易受于

en: total damage
zh: 总伤害

en: defender resistance vs
zh: 防御者抵抗于

en: defender vulnerability vs
zh: 防御者易受于

en:  (+steadfast)
zh:  (+坚定)

en: (both should survive)
zh: (两者都能存活)

en: % Pr[kills/killed by/both survive]
zh: % Pr[杀死/被杀 被/两者 生还]

en: poisoned
zh: 中毒

en: slowed
zh: 减速

en: Ambushed!
zh: 伏击！

en: Friendly unit sighted
zh: 友好单位可见

en: Enemy unit sighted!
zh: 敌人单位可见！

en: $friends Friendly units sighted
zh: $friends 友好单位可见

en: $enemies Enemy units sighted!
zh: $enemies 敌人单位可见！

en: Units sighted! ($friends friendly, $enemies enemy)
zh: 单位可见！ ($friends 友好 $enemies 敌人)

en: (press $hotkey to continue)
zh: (按 $hotkey 继续)

en: Advance Unit
zh: 升级单位

en: What should our victorious unit become?
zh: 胜利的单位成为？

en: No objectives available
zh: 无有效目标

en: Save Game
zh: 保存游戏

en: Overwrite?
zh: 覆盖？

en: Save already exists. Do you want to overwrite it ?
zh: 存档以存在，要覆盖吗？

en: Don't ask me again!
zh: 别再问我！

en: Do you really want to delete this game?
zh: 你真的想删除这个游戏？

en: #(Invalid)
zh: #(无效的)

en: Campaign
zh: 战役

en: Multiplayer
zh: 多人游戏

en: Tutorial
zh: 教程

en: replay
zh: 游戏录像

en: Turn
zh: 回合

en: Scenario Start
zh: 剧本开始

en: Difficulty:
zh: 难易度：

en: Version:
zh: 版本：

en: No Saved Games
zh: 没有存档

en: There are no saved games to load.
    (Games are saved automatically when you complete a scenario)
zh: 没有存档够载入。
    (当你完成一个剧本时会自动存档)

en: Delete Save
zh: 删除存档

en: Import Saved Games
zh: 导入存档

en: Your saves directory contains some files from an old version of Battle for Wesnoth. Would you like to update these to the latest version? This may take some time.
zh: 你的存档目录里有些来至于旧版的韦诺之战的存档文件。你想把它们转为新版的吗？这将花点时间。

en: Your saves directory contains some files that don't appear to have been generated by this version of Battle for Wesnoth. Would you like to register these files with the game?
zh: 你的存档目录中有些文件非本版韦诺之战生成的。你想注册这些文件至游戏中吗？

en: Date
zh: 日期

en: Name
zh: 名字

en: Show replay
zh: 显示游戏录像

en: Load Game
zh: 载入游戏

en: Choose the game to load
zh: 选择游戏载入

en: Profile
zh: 设定

en: level
zh: 等级

en: Moves:
zh: 移动：

en: Screenshot
zh: 截屏

en: OK
zh: 确定

en: Cancel
zh: 取消

en: The Battle for Wesnoth
zh: 韦诺之战

en: Warning: The file you have tried to load is corrupt. Loading anyway.
zh: 警告： 你试图载入的文件是错误的。仍然载入。

en: This save is from a different version of the game. Do you want to try to load it?
zh: 这个存档来至于不同版本的游戏。你仍然想载入吗？

en: The file you have tried to load is corrupt: '
zh: 你试图载入的文件是错误的： '

en: File I/O Error while reading the game
zh: 当读取游戏时文件I/O错误。

en: Get More Campaigns...
zh: 获得更多战役...

en: Choose the campaign you want to play:
zh: 选择你想玩得战役：

en: Difficulty
zh: 难易度

en: Select difficulty level:
zh: 选择难易度级别：

en: Connect to Server
zh: 连接服务器

en: You will now connect to a campaign server to download campaigns.
zh: 你将连接至战役服务器去下载新的战役。

en: Server:
zh: 服务器：

en: Could not connect to host.
zh: 不能连接至主机。

en: Awaiting response from server
zh: 等待服务器响应

en: Error communicating with the server.
zh: 与服务器错误通讯

en: Version
zh: 版本

en: Author
zh: 作者

en: Downloads
zh: 下载

en: Size
zh: 大小

en: Publish campaign:
zh: 发布战役：

en: Delete campaign:
zh: 删除战役：

en: There are no campaigns available for download from this server.
zh: 这个服务器上无新的战役可供下载。

en: Choose the campaign to download.
zh: 选择战役下载。

en: Get Campaign
zh: 获得战役

en: Downloading campaign...
zh: 下载战役中...

en: Cannot rescan the filesystem
zh: 不能扫描文件系统

en: Campaign Installed
zh: 战役已安装

en: The campaign has been installed.
zh: 这个战役已被安装。

en: Network communication error.
zh: 网络通讯错误。

en: Remote host disconnected.
zh: 远程主机关闭。

en: There was a problem creating the files necessary to install this campaign.
zh: 创建安装这个战役所需文件有问题。

en: Connection timed out
zh: 连接超时

en: The server responded with an error: "
zh: 服务器响应错误： "

en: Terms
zh: 条件

en: Response
zh: 回应

en: Join Official Server
zh: 加入官方服务器

en: Log on to the official Wesnoth multiplayer server
zh: 登入官方韦诺多人服务器

en: Join Game
zh: 加入游戏

en: Join a server or hosted game
zh: 加入一个服务器或已建游戏

en: Host Networked Game
zh: 主建局域网游戏

en: Host a game without using a server
zh: 无须服务器主建游戏

en: Hotseat Game
zh: 热座游戏

en: Play a multiplayer game sharing the same machine
zh: 共享同台主机进行多人游戏

en: Human vs AI
zh: 人 vs AI

en: Play a game against AI opponents
zh: 与敌人AI作战

en: Login:
zh: 登入：

en: The game could not be loaded:
zh: 游戏不能被加载：

en: Error while playing the game:
zh: 游戏执行出错：

en: The game map could not be loaded:
zh: 游戏地图不能加载：

en: Language
zh: 语言

en: Choose your preferred language:
zh: 选择你最爱的语言：

en: The following add-on campaign(s) had errors and could not be loaded:
zh: 以下附加的战役有错误并不能加载：

en: ERROR DETAILS:
zh: 错误细节：

en: Warning: Errors occurred while loading game configuration files: '
zh: 警告：载入游戏配置文件时出错： '

en: Error loading game configuration files: '
zh: 载入游戏配置文件时出错： '

en: ' (The game will now exit)
zh: ' (现在将退出游戏)

en: Battle for Wesnoth
zh: 韦诺之战

en: Victory:
zh: 胜利：

en: Could not write to file
zh: 不能写入文件

en: Advances to:
zh: 升级：

en: Abilities:
zh: 技能：

en: Alignment:
zh: 联盟：

en: Required XP:
zh: 需要 XP：

en: attacks
zh: 攻击次数

en: Type
zh: 类型

en: Strikes
zh: 击打

en: Range
zh: 远程

en: Special
zh: 特别

en: Resistances
zh: 抗性

en: Resistance
zh: 抗性

en: Terrain Modifiers
zh: 地形修正

en: Terrain
zh: 地形

en: Defense
zh: 防御

en: or
zh: 或

en: This terrain acts as $terrains for movement and defense purposes.
zh: 本地形作为移动和防御目的的$terrains。

en: The terrain with the best modifier is chosen automatically.
zh: 本地形自动修改为最佳地形。

en: This terrain gives healing.
zh: 本地形有治疗能力。

en: < Back
zh: < 回退

en: Forward >
zh: 前进 >

en: Reference to unknown topic:
zh: 引用未知主题：

en: The Battle for Wesnoth Help
zh: 韦诺之战帮助

en: Parse error when parsing help text:
zh: 分析帮助文本时语法错误：

en: Next
zh: 下一步

en: Skip
zh: 忽略

en: The End
zh: 结束

en: System default language
zh: 系统默认语言

en: ?
zh: ？

en: Connect to Host
zh: 连接主机

en: Choose host to connect to:
zh: 选择主机进行连接：

en: Connecting to Server...
zh: 连接服务器中...

en: Connecting to remote host...
zh: 连接响应主机中...

en: The server requires version '$version1' while you are using version '$version2'
zh: 本服务器要有版本 ‘$version1’ 你用的版本是‘$version2’。

en: Server-side redirect loop
zh: 服务器重定向

en: You must log in to this server
zh: 你必须登录这个服务器

en: No multiplayer sides available in this game
zh: 当前游戏没发现多人玩家。

en: Era not available
zh: 无可用时期

en: No multiplayer sides found
zh: 没发现多人玩家

en: (Vacant slot)
zh: (空白槽)

en: Anonymous local player
zh: 本地匿名玩家

en: Computer player
zh: 电脑玩家

en: (Empty slot)
zh: (空槽)

en: No non-random sides in the current era
zh: 当前没有非随机阵营。

en: Unable to find a leader type for faction $faction
zh: 找不到$faction集团领袖类型

en: Game Lobby
zh: 游戏大厅

en: Team
zh: 团队

en: Player/Type
zh: 玩家/类型

en: Faction
zh: 集团

en: Color
zh: 颜色

en: Gold
zh: 金币

en: Computer vs Computer
zh: 电脑 vs 电脑

en: I'm Ready
zh: 已准备好

en: The scenario is invalid because it has no sides.
zh: 由于没有阵营本剧本无效。

en: Network Player
zh: 网络玩家

en: Local Player
zh: 本地玩家

en: Computer Player
zh: 电脑玩家

en: Empty
zh: 空

en: This is not a multiplayer save
zh: 这不是多人游戏存档

en: Cannot find era $era
zh: 不能找到时期 $era

en: Victory
    @Defeat enemy leader(s)
zh: 胜利
    @打败敌人领袖(们)

en: Waiting for players to join...
zh: 等待玩家加入...

en: Create Game
zh: 创建游戏

en: Name of game:
zh: 游戏名：

en: Era:
zh: 时期：

en: Map to play:
zh: 选择游戏地图：

en: Use map settings
zh: 地图设定

en: Fog Of War
zh: 战争迷雾

en: Observers
zh: 观察员

en: Regenerate
zh: 重建

en: Settings...
zh: 设置...

en: The amount of income each village yields per turn
zh: 每村庄生产收入总和每回合

en: The amount of experience a unit needs to advance
zh: 一个单位所需升级经验总和

en: Use scenario specific settings
zh: 剧本特别设定

en: Enemy units cannot be seen unless they are in range of your units
zh: 敌人单位不可见直到在你的单位射程内。

en: The map is unknown until your units explore it
zh: 地图不可见直到你去探索

en: Allow users who are not playing to watch the game
zh: 允许玩家不玩游戏而去观察

en: Share View
zh: 共享显示

en: Share Maps
zh: 共享地图

en: Share None
zh: 无共享

en: No multiplayer sides.
zh: 无多人玩家阵营。

en: No eras found
zh: 没找到时期

en: $login's game
zh: $login's 游戏

en: Invalid era selected
zh: 所选错误时期

en: You must enter a name.
zh: 你得输入名字。

en: Turns:
zh: 回合数：

en: Unlimited Turns
zh: 无限回合

en: Village Gold:
zh: 村庄金币：

en: Experience Modifier:
zh: 经验修正：

en: Players:
zh: 玩家：

en: Error
zh: 错误

en: Map
zh: 地图

en: Settings
zh: 设置

en: Status
zh: 状态

en: <no games open>
zh: <无游戏打开>

en: Vacant Slot
zh: 空白槽

en: Vacant Slots
zh: 空白槽

en: Observe Game
zh: 观察游戏

en: Quit
zh: 退出

en: Red
zh: 红

en: Blue
zh: 蓝

en: Green
zh: 绿

en: Yellow
zh: 黄

en: Purple
zh: 紫

en: Orange
zh: 橙

en: Grey
zh: 灰

en: White
zh: 白

en: Brown
zh: 棕

en: Invalid colour
zh: 无效颜色

en: Leader:
zh: 领袖：

en: Waiting for game to start...
zh: 等待游戏开始...

en: Getting game data...
zh: 读取游戏数据...

en: Choose your side:
zh: 选择阵营：

en: unit^Gold
zh: 单位金币

en: invalid network handle
zh: 无效网络句柄

en: Client disconnected
zh: 客户端断开连接

en: Could not add socket to socket set
zh: 不能加入socket 到 socket 设置

en: Could not send initial handshake
zh: 不能发送初始化信息

en: You have been defeated!
zh: 你被打败了！

en:  replay
zh:  游戏录像

en: Name:
zh: 名字：

en: The game could not be saved
zh: 游戏不能被保存

en: Downloading next level...
zh: 下载下个等级...

en: Do you want to save your game?
zh: 你想保存游戏吗？

en: Unknown scenario: '
zh: 未知剧本： '

en: The file you have tried to load is corrupt
zh: 你想载入的文件不正确

en: Game Over
zh: 游戏结束

en: The game is over.
zh: 本游戏结束。

en: Remaining gold:
zh: 所剩金币：

en: Early finish bonus:
zh: 提早结束奖励：

en: per turn
zh: 每回合

en: Turns finished early:
zh: 回合数提早结束：

en: Bonus:
zh: 奖励：

en: Gold:
zh: 金币：

en: 80% of gold is retained for the next scenario
zh: 80%的金币会带入下个剧本

en: Retained Gold:
zh: 所剩金币：

en: Victory
zh: 胜利

en: You have emerged victorious!
zh: 你已显现出胜利的姿态！

en: Scenario Report
zh: 剧本报告

en: Defender
zh: 防御者

en: Damage Calculations
zh: 攻击计算

en: Choose weapon:
zh: 选择武器：

en: You have not started your turn yet. Do you really want to end your turn?
zh: 你这回合还没使用，你真的想结束本回合吗？

en: Some units have movement left. Do you really want to end your turn?
zh: 有些单位还有移动机会，你真的要结束本回合吗？

en: Auto-Save
zh: 自动存档

en: Could not auto save the game. Please save the game manually.
zh: 不能自动存储当前游戏，请手动存档。

en: Rename Unit
zh: 重命名单位

en: Save names may not contain colons, slashes, or backslashes. Please choose a different name.
zh: 存档明不能包含冒号，斜线或反斜线。请选择不同的名字。

en: Saved
zh: 以存储

en: The game has been saved
zh: 游戏以存储

en: Leader
zh: 领袖

en: Villages
zh: 村庄

en: Upkeep
zh: 维护费

en: Income
zh: 收入

en: You have no units available to recruit.
zh: 你没有足够的单位去征募。

en: You don't have enough gold to recruit that unit
zh: 你没有足够的金币去征募单位

en: My lord, this unit is an experienced one, having advanced levels! Do you really want to dismiss $noun?
zh: 主人，这是个富有经验的单位，已升级！你真的想解雇 $noun 吗?

en: My lord, this unit is close to advancing a level! Do you really want to dismiss $noun?
zh: 主人，这个单位就快升级了！你真的想解雇 $noun 吗？

en: her
zh: 她

en: him
zh: 他

en: You are separated from your soldiers and may not recall them
zh: 你与你的士兵分离，已不能再召回他们。

en: There are no troops available to recall
    (You must have veteran survivors from a previous scenario)
zh: 没有部队能召回
    (你必须有从上个剧本里存活下来的老兵)

en: Level
zh: 等级

en: Dismiss Unit
zh: 解散单位

en: Recall
zh: 召回

en: You must have at least $cost gold pieces to recall a unit
zh: 你至少需要 $cost 金币来召回单位

en: Message:
zh: 信息：

en: Send to allies only
zh: 仅发送给同盟

en: Moves
zh: 移动

en: Location
zh: 位置

en: Unit List
zh: 单位列表

en: Recalls
zh: 召回

en: Advancements
zh: 升级

en: Losses
zh: 损失

en: Kills
zh: 杀死

en: Damage Inflicted
zh: 施加伤害

en: Damage Taken
zh: 受到伤害

en: Damage Inflicted (EV)
zh: 施加伤害 (EV)

en: Damage Taken (EV)
zh: 受到伤害 (EV)

en: Statistics
zh: 统计

en: Search
zh: 搜索

en: prompt^Command:
zh: 提示命令：

en: Chat Log
zh: 聊天记录

en: Couldn't find label or unit containing the string '$search'.
zh: 不能找到含有 '$search' 的标签和单位。

en: Place Label
zh: 位置标签

en: Label:
zh: 标签：

en: The games are out of sync and will have to exit. Do you want to save an error log of your game?
zh: 游戏不再同步而即将退出。你想保存当前游戏的错误记录吗？

en: Replace with AI
zh: 用AI替换

en: Replace with local player
zh: 用本地玩家替换

en: Abort game
zh: 终止游戏

en: Replace with
zh: 替换为

en: has left the game. What do you want to do?
zh: 已经离开游戏，你想做些什么？

en: This unit is invisible. It cannot be seen or attacked by enemy units.
zh: 单位不可见。不能被敌人单位攻击或看见。

en: invisible:
zh: 不可见：

en: slowed:
zh: 减速：

en: This unit is poisoned. It will lose 8 HP every turn until it can seek a cure to the poison in a village or from a friendly unit with the 'cures' ability.
    
    Units cannot be killed by poison alone. The poison will not reduce it below 1 HP.
zh: 本单位中毒，每回合降低8HP知道在村庄里被治愈中毒影响或由相邻友好具有‘治愈’能力的单位去治疗。
    
    单位不会因中毒而死。毒素影响不会让生命值降低到1HP以下。

en: poisoned:
zh: 中毒：

en: This unit has been turned to stone. It may not move or attack.
zh: 本单位已石化。不能攻击或移动。

en: stone:
zh: 石化：

en: damage
zh: 伤害

en: Lawful units:
zh: 善良单位：

en: Chaotic units:
zh: 混乱单位：

en: Owned village
zh: 拥有的村庄

en: Enemy village
zh: 敌人的村庄

en: Allied village
zh: 盟友的村庄

en: Observers:
zh: 观察员：

en: Unexpected characters at line start
zh: 启始处出现未知字符

en: Missing closing tag for tag $tag at $pos
zh: 缺少标记的结束标识 $tag 在 $pos 处

en: Invalid tag name
zh: 无效目标命

en: Invalid closing tag name
zh: 无效结束标识名

en: Unterminated closing tag
zh: 为终止的结束标识

en: Unexpected closing tag
zh: 意外的结束标识

en: Found invalid closing tag $tag2 for tag $tag (opened at $pos)
zh: 发现无效 $tag 标志的结束标志 $tag2 (打开于 $pos 处)

en: Empty variable name
zh: 空变量名

en: Unexpected characters after variable name (expected , or =)
zh: 变量名后的意外字符 (除了 , 或 =)

en: Unterminated quoted string
zh: 未终止的引用字符窜

en:  included from
zh:  包含

en: $error at $pos
zh: $error 在 $pos 处

en: TitleScreen button^Tutorial
zh: 教程

en: TitleScreen button^Campaign
zh: 战役

en: TitleScreen button^Multiplayer
zh: 多人游戏

en: TitleScreen button^Load
zh: 载入

en: TitleScreen button^Language
zh: 语言

en: TitleScreen button^Preferences
zh: 设置

en: About
zh: 关于

en: TitleScreen button^Quit
zh: 退出

en: Start a tutorial to familiarize yourself with the game
zh: 执行教程来熟悉游戏

en: Start a new single player campaign
zh: 开始一个新的单人游戏战役

en: Play multiplayer (hotseat, LAN, or Internet), or a single scenario against the AI
zh: 进行多人游戏 (热座，局域网或Internet)， 或与电脑进行单人剧本对站。

en: Load a single player saved game
zh: 载入单人游戏存档

en: Change the language
zh: 切换语言

en: Configure the game's settings
zh: 配置游戏设置

en: View the credits
zh: 查看荣誉名单

en: Quit the game
zh: 退出游戏

en: More
zh: 更多

en: -- The Tome of Wesnoth
zh: －－，韦诺手册

en: ;
zh: ；

en: XP to advance
zh: XP去升级

en: :
zh: ：

en: strikes
zh: 打击

en: chaotic
zh: 混乱的

en: lawful
zh: 善良的

en: neutral
zh: 中立的
