Battle for Wesnoth 0.8.11+cvs - en to zh translation catalogue (318 entries)

en: The Eastern Invasion
zh: 东部入侵

en: (easiest)
zh: (最容易的)

en: Spearman
zh: 矛兵

en: Swordsman
zh: 剑士

en: (hardest)
zh: (最难的)

en: Royal Guard
zh: 皇室守卫

en: There are rumors of undead attacks on the eastern border of Wesnoth. You, an officer in the Royal Army, have been sent to the eastern front to protect the villagers and find out what is happening.
zh: 有传闻韦诺的北方边境受到了不死族的攻击。你，一名皇家军队的军官，被派到东方边境前线，保护村庄并查明原因。

en: Approaching Weldyn
zh: 逼近Weldyn

en: Get Gweddry to Weldyn
zh: 带 Gweddry 去 Weldyn

en: Death of Gweddry
zh: Gweddry死亡

en: Death of Dacyn
zh: Dacyn死亡

en: Death of Owaec
zh: Owaec死亡

en: Death of Konrad II
zh: Konrad II死亡

en: We have finally reached Weldyn, but it seems the undead have surrounded it. We must break through to reach the king!
zh: 我们最终到达了Weldyn，但是看上去到处是不死族。我们必须杀出一条血路找到他们的王！

en: It would be best not to try to defeat these undead, there are too many of them. Go straight to the city.
zh: 最好别试着去打败这所有的不死族，他们太多了。直接去城市。

en: We have reached Weldyn. Now we must have a council to decide what to do next.
zh: 我们到达了Weldyn。现在必须建立一个议会来决定下一步的工作。

en: Come, into the castle.
zh: 快，到城堡里来。

en: Weldyn has been captured, and Wesnoth is no more...
zh: Weldyn已经被俘获，韦诺已不在...

en: Captured
zh: 俘获

en: After crossing over the dangerous Lake Vrug, Gweddry and his men had been captured by northern orcs. They were being taken to the orcish king, Dra-Nak, but, of course, they wished to escape before that happened...
zh: 当穿过危险的Vrug湖之后，Gweddry和他的人被北方兽人所俘获。他们会被带去见兽人王。Dra-Nak王，但是，当然，他们希望在那发生之前能够跑掉...

en: Prison
zh: 监狱

en: Torture Chamber
zh: 拷问室

en: Throne Room
zh: 君主房间

en: The City
zh: 城市

en: Exit
zh: 退出

en: King Dra-Nak
zh: Dra-Nak王

en: Escape from the Orcish Prisons
zh: 从兽人监狱逃出

en: I think Dacyn and Owaec have escaped already. Now I have to, also... these guards are not being very alert, I may be able to get past them...
zh: 我认为Dacyn和Owaec已经成功逃脱。现在我不得不，也...。这些守卫不太机警，我有可能通过他们...

en: Aha! There is a small crack in the cave wall here.
zh: 啊！洞穴墙壁这儿有个细小的裂缝。

en: So, Gweddry, you escaped too? Good. I think they have the rest of our troops captive, along with the peasants following us. We should be able to rescue them.
zh: 所以，Gweddry,你也跑掉啦？好的，我想他们和部队已经休息过了。俘虏，与我们相邻并隔离的农民。我们应该能够救出他们。

en: Where are they? These caves are impossible to navigate!
zh: 他们在哪？这些洞穴不可能通过！

en: Somewhere south of us. We are in a hidden passage in the north. Oh, and some others escaped too, along with Owaec.
zh: 在我们南面某处。我们处在北部的隐蔽通道。噢，其他一些也逃出了，和Owaec一起。

en: Well, where are the prisoners?
zh: 好啦，囚犯在哪儿？

en: Right here, boss.
zh: 在这儿，上司。

en: Well, where's their leader? I don't see him.
zh: 好啦，他们的领袖在哪儿？我没看见他。

en: Uh... (whispers).. I dunno. He escaped, I think.
zh: 呜...(低语)... 我不知道。他跑掉了，我想。

en: You fool! Well, find him. Bring him to me! Wait, no, just kill him on sight.
zh: 你个笨蛋！好啦，去找他。带他来见我！等等，不，见到就杀之。

en: Look, the escaped prisoners have returned!
zh: 看，跑掉的囚犯回来了！

en: Kill them.
zh: 杀掉他们。

en: The guards are distracted! Now is the time to escape!
zh: 守卫现在很混乱！现在是时候逃跑了！

en: Huh? Who's there, who said that?
zh: 呼？谁在哪，谁在说话？

en: Holy Amulet
zh: 神圣护身符

en: Wearing this amulet will cause every blow you deal to be holy!
zh: 装备这个护身符会让你每次打击带上神圣攻击！

en: I am not suited to using this item! Let another take it.
zh: 我不适合用这个装备！给其他人试试。

en: Good! We have escaped these accursed caves!
zh: 好的！我们终于逃出了这该死的洞穴！

en: The Crossing
zh: 渡口

en: Get Gweddry and Owaec across the river
zh: 带Gweddry和Owaec穿过这条河

en: We have come to a great river. What should we do? Should we attempt to cross it?
zh: 我们进入了一条大河流，我们该怎么办？我们该尝试通过它吗？

en: We must cross this river. The undead are chasing us, and their hordes are much too great for us to defeat. Reinforcements for the undead will arrive soon. We must be across the river before that happens.
zh: 我们必须穿过这条河。不死族在追我们，他们数量太多很难打败。他们的增援部队也快到了。我们必须在那发生之前穿过这条河。

en: Across this river lies the Northland. If we can get there, we may be able to get some ogres to help us - but the orcs will definitely attack us before that happens.
zh: 穿过这条河就是北国之地。如果我们能到那，我们可能能找到一些食人魔来帮助我们 － 但在那发生之前兽人毫无疑问会攻击我们。

en: Grug say we no help you! We finish must battle orc with!
zh: Grug说我们孤立无援！我们必须完成和兽人的战斗！

en: And in Wesnothish that means?...
zh: 并且在韦诺意味着？...

en: Orc foolish! Die you now!
zh: 兽人笨蛋！给我受死吧！

en: I think the ogres are trying to kill the orcs. That may prove useful.
zh: 我想食人魔正试着杀掉兽人。这证明非常有用。

en: If we show ourselves as enemies of the orcs, they may aid us. But I think we should cross the river before trying to convince these ogres to help.
zh: 如果我们显示出自己是兽人的敌人，他们可能把我们作为目标。但是我想我们试着想象那些食人魔能帮我们之前，最好先穿过河。

en: The undead reinforcements have arrived! We must cross the river immediately!
zh: 不死族增援部队已到！我们必须马上过河！

en: Good! We have crossed. Now let's see if we can get the Ogres to join us. They have been convinced to work for the Crown in the past; maybe it can be done again.
zh: 好的！我们穿过了。现在看看能否让食人魔加入我们。他们过去曾为王国战斗过：可能现在也可以。

en: Grug say join you maybe he.
zh: Grug说他们可能会加入你。

en: Hurry up. We need to get across before these undead slaughter us!
zh: 加油。我们需要在不死族屠杀我们之前穿过！

en: An Elven Alliance
zh: 精灵联盟

en: Defeat enemy leader
zh: 打败敌人领袖

en: Death of Volas
zh: Volas死亡

en: Greetings, travelers! Welcome to my realm.
zh: 祝贺你，旅行者！欢迎来到我们的国度。

en: Hello. I am wondering if you can help us fight these undead beasts that are following us. We wish to go north, to the outpost of ours there.
zh: 你好。我很疑惑你能否帮助我们打击这些尾随我们的不死族。我们希望去北部，到达我们的前哨站。

en: Certainly. Although we will not leave our forests, we will help you reach this northern outpost.
zh: 确定的是。虽然我们不会离开我们的森林，但是我们能帮助那么到达北方前哨站。

en: Intruders!
zh: 入侵者！

en: What? Those pesky orcs! They are the intruders, not us!
zh: 什么？这些该死的兽人！他们是入侵者，不是我们！

en: They are right in the Northern Path. We will have to fight them to move on.
zh: 他们在正北方的路径上。我们得和他们战斗而移开他们。

en: Bring forth the assassins, we may be able to poison them!
zh: 带着这些暗杀者，我们可能让他们中毒！

en: Your Warlordship, I am the only assassin left! Do you want me to go poison their leader?
zh: 强大的战争之王，我是唯一剩下的暗杀者！你想让我去毒他们的领袖吗？

en: Perfect! Go, into the forest!
zh: 完美！走，到森林去！

en: They have sent an assassin into the forest. We will have to be careful, and make sure he does not come out and attack us unexpectedly.
zh: 他们派了一个暗杀者在森里里面。我们不得不小心谨慎，并确保他不会出来和出其不意的攻击我们。

en: Hahaha! Nafga will kill the elves!
zh: 哈哈哈！Nafga会杀掉精灵们！

en: No! This is the first time I have failed a mission, and it is my last!
zh: 不！这是我第一次任务失败，也是最后一次！

en: My assassin is dead! the elves must pay, not for his death, but for stopping him in his mission!
zh: 我的暗杀者已经死亡！精灵们要付出代价，不仅仅是他的死亡，还有阻止他们完成任务！

en: The Escape Tunnel
zh: 逃跑隧道

en: Reach the end of the tunnel
zh: 到达隧道的底部

en: Where are we? I can't see where we are going.
zh: 我们在哪？我不知道我们到哪了。

en: I do not know. There are trolls in here, which may try to fight us. Now hurry, we have to move quickly with those Lichs still behind us.
zh: 我不知道。这儿有巨魔，他们可能试着攻击我们。现在，快，我们得快点走，后面有巫妖。

en: Wait, before we go anywhere - who were those undead?
zh: 等等，在我们去任何地方之前 － 那些不死族是谁？

en: It doesn't matter. They are much too powerful for us; our only hope is to get away, far away. Perhaps we should go north, and meet with Owaec.
zh: 没关系。他们比我们更强：我们唯一的希望是跑掉，远远的。可能我们得到北方，和Owaec会合。

en: TROL TREZZUR HOLE: KEEP OWT
zh: 巨魔在那里：注意

en: Who goes there?
zh: 谁在哪？

en: We are travelers loyal to the king of Wesnoth. Will you help us escape these trolls?
zh: 我们是忠诚于韦诺国王的旅行者。你能帮助我们从巨魔手里逃脱吗？

en: Yes, we will help you, for we have no love for the trolls. Anyone attacked by them deserves some help, I think.
zh: 是的，我们会帮助你，因为我们和巨魔之间无任何关系。任何被他们攻击的人都会得到我们的帮助，我想。

en: There is a great fortune in this chest of treasure! I can count two hundred pieces of gold.
zh: 在这个财宝箱里有大量的财宝！我能数出两百个金币。

en: We have found you, human! Prepare to die!
zh: 我们找到你了，人类！准备受死吧！

en: So Mal-Ravanal does not follow us himself. That at least is good. But still, we must get out of this tunnel!
zh: 所以 Mal-Ravanal 没有跟随我们。至少是好消息。但是仍然，我们必须走出这个隧道！

en: We have reached the end of the escape tunnel. I see daylight above us!
zh: 我们到达了隧道的出口，我看见上面有光亮！

en: Evacuation
zh: 撤退

en: Get everyone possible across the river
zh: 让任何人都穿过这条河。

en: Destroy the bridge (everyone left on the north side of the river will die, including those left on your recall list)
zh: 毁坏这座桥 (任何留在河北边的人都将死去，包括那些留在你的召回名单上的)

en: Leaving any of the three heroes on the north side of the river
zh: 留下三个英雄中的任意一个在河的北边。

en: Engineer
zh: 工兵

en: All is lost! We have to get out of the Northlands as quickly as possible! Run for your - what the...?!? Who are you?
zh: 所有的都失去了！我们得离开北国越快越好！ 快跑 － 这是...？！？你是谁？

en: I'm an enginea'. I s'pect you'll have a need of me services. I bet you're gonna want me to blow up that bridge ov'r theah.
zh: 我是一名工兵。你现在可能需要我的服务了。我敢打赌你现在想要我炸掉这座桥。

en: Why would we want to do that?!?
zh: 为什么我们不想做那？！？

en: Well, I see those orcs are chasin' you, and if I blow up the bridge, they can't get across. It'll help you escape.
zh: 好啦。我认为那些兽人在追你，如果我炸弹这座桥，他们就不能过来了。这能帮组你逃跑。

en: Gweddry, he's actually right... we have to hire him. How much?
zh: Gweddry。他确实是对的... 我们得雇请他，多少钱？

en: I aint charging gold - I wants protecshun from these undead! They's d'stroy'd m' home, and there's nowhere safe f'r me to go!
zh: 我不会收受金币 － 我想保护你们而和这些不死族作战！他们毁灭了我的家园，并且在我所到的地方无处不在。

en: Deal. I c'n blow'er up once I get to that signpost ov'r dere. That's where my eq'pment is.
zh: 就这样干。在到达那里之前我不能炸掉它。我的设备都在那。

en: So, d'ya want me to blow up der bridge yet, Cap'n?
zh: 所以，你想让我现在炸掉它，是吗？

en: Yes, blow it up.
zh: 是的，炸掉它。

en: Alright! Blast'n time!
zh: 好的！爆炸开始！

en: BOOM!!!
zh: 膨!!!

en: Good, we have escaped from these orcs. Now we have to go south. I think the undead probably aren't as numerous this far west, so we won't get immediately killed, anyway.
zh: 好的，我们已经从这些兽人手里逃出。现在我们得去南边。我想不死族不可能大量出现在这里的西方，至少，我们不会被马上杀掉。

en: I'll be followin' yah from now on. Hope yah can get to Weld'n an' all so I c'n stop runnin'...
zh: 我现在开始跟上你。希望你能带领我们到Weldyn，而让我们停止脚步...

en: No, wait until later.
zh: 不，等一会。

en: Neh? Alright then, we'll wait fa' later, eh?
zh: 啊？这个时候，我们还得等，呃？

en: We have not thrown down the bridge in time! The orcs will kill us all!
zh: 我们没有足够的时间炸倒这座桥！兽人会杀了我们！

en: Well, we didn't have to blow up the bridge after all, but we still have to go south. Hopefully the Undead are not as numerous this far west.
zh: 好的，我们毕竟不必找掉这座桥，但是我们仍然要去南方。希望不死族在西方不要大量出现。

en: Verah' well. I'm still gonna foll'w you, thou'. Still need to su'vive!
zh: Verah很好。我们仍然跟着你，因此，仍然需要存活下去！

en: Lake Vrug
zh: Vrug湖

en: Move Gweddry to the end of the path
zh: 移动Gweddry到路的终点。

en: So?! If the path leads nowhere, what is the point of crossing the bridge?
zh: 所以？！如果路无处不在，怎样找到那座可以通过的桥？

en: The path does lead somewhere! There is a valley near here, past the northern mountains, where we may be able to live. It is far enough away from the Undead that they will never find us.
zh: 路就在某处！那儿有个溪谷，通到北部山脉，那儿我们能够生还。那儿足够远，而让不死族永远不会找到我们。

en: Very well, we will go on, and find this valley. We don't really have any other choice. Onward!
zh: 很好，我们继续前进，去找到溪谷。我们没有别的选择。向前进！

en: Good! We have made it to the end of the road. We can now get out of these mountains.
zh: 好的！我们找到了路的终点。我们现在可以走出这些山脉了。

en: The valley should be just ahead of here. We will find it soon enough!
zh: 溪谷应该就在这前头。我们很快就会找到它！

en: This doesn't look good...
zh: 这看上去不太好...

en: Mal-Ravanal's Capital
zh: Mal-Ravanal的首都

en: Escape from the capital by killing one of the two necromancers
zh: 由于杀了两个死灵法师中的一个而逃出首都

en: We have come all the way to Mal-Ravanal's Capital!
zh: 我们终于到达了Mal-Ravanal的首都！

en: Yes, but look! The undead forces are closing in behind us. As I said before, we cannot kill Mal-Ravanal. It was foolish to come this far, we must turn back!
zh: 是的，但是看看！不死族的力量就在我们后面。正如我先前说的那样，我们不能杀死Mal-Ravanal。来到这真笨，我们必须回去！

en: Perhaps. To retreat, we must kill one of these necromancers that follow us. But, perhaps we can kill this Mal-Ravanal still. I might wish to try.
zh: 可能。为了隐蔽，我们必须要杀掉跟踪我们的两个死灵法师中的一个。但是，可能我们也能杀死Mal-Ravanal。我真希望能试试。

en: These humans have dared to come this far into my land. Crush them!
zh: 这些人类尽胆敢来到我的领地。撕碎他们！

en: Thank you for destroying that skeleton warrior! Every time you kill one of the Revenants, one of us knights is let free!
zh: 谢谢你毁掉那个骷髅勇士！你每杀掉一个亡魂，就能让我们骑士中的一个重获自由！

en: Why? Are you the undead's prisoners?
zh: 为什么？你是不死族的囚犯吗？

en: Yes. My allies and I were questing when we were ambushed by undead. The guard is playing a sick game- whenever one of their warriors dies, one of us is let free, but whenever you lose a fighter, they kill one of us.
zh: 是的。我的盟友和我试着寻找当我们被不死族伏击的原因。守卫在玩着恶心的游戏 － 每当这些勇士中的一个死去，就能让我们骑士中的一个重获自由，但是每当你失去一个战士，他们会杀掉我们中的一个。

en: This sounds dangerous. We will try to free as many of you as possible before we escape from here.
zh: 这听起来很危险。我们会试着尽可能多的释放他们，在我们从那逃出之前。

en: There are five of us still locked up in the jail. All of us will join you if you can get us free.
zh: 我们仍然有五人囚禁在监狱里。如果你能救他们，我们就会加入你们。

en: You dare to attack ME?!? Go back to your master!
zh: 你胆敢攻击我？！？回到你的主人那里吧！

en: This is not good; we are unable to attack Mal-Ravanal at all, for his magic is too strong! We must turn back, it was foolish to press the attack.
zh: 这不太好：我不可能攻击到Mal-Ravanal，他们的魔法太强大了！我们必须撤退，奋力攻击真是愚蠢。

en: Northern Outpost
zh: 北部前哨站

en: Find the outlaw leader in the villages and kill him
zh: 在村庄找到罪犯首领并消灭他

en: Defeat the undead leader
zh: 打败不死族领袖

en: Hail, Gweddry!
zh: 致敬，Gweddry!

en: Hello. We have been forced from our positions by the undead. They follow us even now. I think we must head north, and try to escape. Will you come with us?
zh: 你好。我们由于被不死族追赶而到了这个位置。他们到现在还在跟着我们。我想我们必须朝北边走，并试着逃出。你会和我们一起吗？

en: I am not sure. There are bandits in this country, and I have been told that it is my duty to defeat them, and protect the local villages. Whenever I send out troops to defeat them, they end up being slaughtered before they get aid, and the bandits retreat into the villages. I cannot find a way to defeat them.
zh: 我不确定。这个乡村有强盗，我也说过我的职责是打败他们，并保护本地村庄。每当我派出军队去打败他们，在他们找到援助之前强盗们就停止屠杀，并隐匿于村庄中。我不能找到打败他们的方法。

en: Hoping to protect these villages is foolish; all who stay here will die. However, if we can drive these bandits out, we will be able to have all the villagers follow us into the northlands, and perhaps establish a new country. Wesnoth is no longer safe.
zh: 想要保护这些村庄是愚蠢的：所有居住在这里的都将死去。然而，如果我们能把这些强盗赶出去，我们就能带领所有的居民一起去北国之地，并有可能建立一个新的乡村。韦诺已不再安全。

en: Well, you appear to know what you're talking about... but, I have no way to remove these bandits.
zh: 好的，你现在知道我们讨论的是...。但是，我们不知道怎样剔除这些强盗。

en: I think I may be able to help you. I am a mage; I believe I will be able to cast a spell that will reveal them if you enter the villages. However, I won't be able to help you in battle.
zh: 我想我也许能帮助你。我是一名魔法师：我相信当你进入村庄是，我能施放一个魔法让他们显露出来。然而，我不能帮助你们战斗。

en: That sounds good; it is time to drive out some bandits. Dacyn, go cast your spell!
zh: 那听起来不错：是时候找出这些强盗了。Dacyn，去施放魔法吧！

en: I believe there is a leader behind these outlaws; kill him, and we will have defeated these bandits.
zh: 我相信这些强盗有一个领袖在他们后面：杀死他，我们就能打败这些强盗了。

en: Go, go far from here! But me and my kind will chase you, and kill you!
zh: 走，离开这儿！但是我和我的同类将会追杀你！

en: It seems the undead have caught up with us! We will have to kill them, too, if we want these villages to be safe. Well, I will see you when you defeat the outlaws and undead!
zh: 看上去不死族追上我们了！我们不得不杀死他们。如果我们想让这些村庄安全。我会注意你当你打败强盗和不死族时！

en: They're here!
zh: 他们在这儿！

en: So, you have found my hiding place. Very well, I guess I will have to kill you!
zh: 所以，你找到了我藏身的地方。非常好，我猜我不得不杀死你！

en: That's the bandit leader! Kill him, and we will have fulfilled our duty!
zh: 那就是强盗领袖！杀死他，我们就能圆满完成任务！

en: No outlaws in this village.
zh: 没有强盗在村庄里。

en: You have defeated me! I can terrorize the villagers no more...
zh: 你打败了我！我不能再统治这个村庄了...

en: We still need to defeat these undead for the villagers to be safe.
zh: 我们仍然需要为确保这些村庄的安全，而打败这些不死族。

en: I have fulfilled my duty to the villages. Now I suppose I can join you in your quest.
zh: 我圆满完成了这个村庄的任务。现在我想我你加入你一起完成你的任务。

en: Good job! Now, we should move onward, north. Tell the villagers to pack their belongings and follow us.
zh: 做得好！现在，我们能向前进，直到北方。告诉村民们打包行李并跟随我们。

en: There are still these outlaws to take care of - we must continue fighting here.
zh: 这儿仍然有些强盗需要注意 － 我们必须继续在这儿战斗。

en: Well, both the outlaws and undead are defeated. We have some time to spare now before more undead arrive.
zh: 好啦，强盗和不死族都被打败了。我们在更多的不死族到来之前有足够的时间。

en: Training the Ogres
zh: 训练食人魔

en: Survive until end of turns
zh: 在最终回合之前生还

en: To add ogres to your army, keep two on the grass until end of turns
zh: 为了让食人魔加入你的军队，在最终回合之前保持两个在草地上

en: Look, we have found a pack of Ogres. We should try to capture some to train.
zh: 看，我们找到了一伙食人魔。我们应该试试捕获一些并训练之。

en: We should try to surround them. Gweddry, you stay where you are. Dacyn, you go north-east. I'll go north-west.
zh: 我们应该试试包围他们。Gweddry，你呆在这儿。Dacyn，你去东北方。我去西北方。

en: We have let one escape. Let's hope they don't all!
zh: 我们让一个跑掉了。希望不是全部！

en: Our troops have caught up! Now, we will be able to recruit Ogres, since these will be able to convince their tribe to join us.
zh: 我们的部队赶到了！现在，我们能征募食人魔了，在他们能够说服他们的部落加入我们之后。

en: We didn't capture enough of the ogres here. We will have to go on without them.
zh: 我们在这儿没有捕获足够的食人魔。我们将不得不放弃他们。

en: Weldyn Besieged
zh: 围攻Weldyn

en: Defeat Mal-Ravanal
zh: 打败 Mal-Ravanal

en: Letting any enemy unit on to your keep
zh: 让任何敌人处于你的掌握之中

en: You people are fools! You decided to reject my master's duel... very well, you will all DIE! And know, my master is here, watching your very demise. For he does not fear you at all, and knows that you will never be able to find him and kill him! There are seven of us, and only ONE of us is the real leader! ha ha ha ha! To be fair about it, we will all tell you our names.
zh: 你的人真笨！你决定拒绝我主人的决斗... 非常好，你将会死！而且，我的主人就在这里，看着你的死亡。因为他根本不惧怕你，而且知道你不可能找到他并杀死他！我们有七个人，仅仅有一个是真正的领袖！哈哈哈哈！为公平起见，我会告诉你我们的名字。

en: Remember, we have to kill Mal-Ravanal. He's here somewhere...
zh: 记住，我们不得不杀死Mal-Ravanal。他就在这里的某处...

en: How did you know...?
zh: 你怎么知道...？

en: Kill the king!
zh: 杀死他们的王！

en: They killed Konrad... now, even if we save Weldyn, Wesnoth has fallen.
zh: 他们杀掉了Knorad... 现在，即使我们拯救了Weldyn，韦诺也已沦陷。

en: The Drowned Plains
zh: 溺死平原

en: There are still humans in this village! They can help us.
zh: 这个村庄仍然有人类存在！他们能帮助我们。

en: Villager
zh: 村民

en: The undead have killed all the villagers here, but they left their valuables.
zh: 不死族杀死了这儿的所有村民，但是留下了他们的重要物品。

en: Defeat Khrakrahs, the Skeletal Dragon
zh: 打败Khrakrahs，这个骨龙

en: Dacyn, so, what are we doing back in Wesnoth? I thought you said we had to escape from the Undead!
zh: Dacyn，我们在这韦诺之后做什么？我曾经听你说过我们不得不从不死族手下逃脱！

en: Well, yes... but the orcs were stronger than I thought. We can't go north, to the east is where the undead came from, and to the west is the sea, but we have no boats. We don't have any escape routes. So, we might as well try to save Wesnoth, since we have no other choice.
zh: 好啦，是的... 但是兽人比我所想的要强大。我们不能去北方，当边有着不死族，而西边是大海，但是我们没有船。我们没有逃跑的路线。所以，我们最好再试试拯救韦诺，因为我们已没有退路。

en: That makes sense. It's what I wanted to do all along, save the homeland. Now, my people's plains should be in our path soon.
zh: 有道理。那正是我想做的，拯救家园。现在，我们就快到达我们子民的平原了。

en: What the... swamps? Those Undead have destroyed the grasslands of my House, and they shall pay for it!
zh: 什么... 沼泽？这些不死族毁坏了我的草原。他们应该为此付出代价！

en: The lich-lord Mal-Ravanal must have flooded the valley. The undead like the swamp. It is death, decay, everything that they are themselves.
zh: 巫妖王Mal-Ravanal必定会血洗溪谷。不死族就像沼泽。一切都已死亡，他们有的仅仅是他们自己。

en: I s'ppose we'll hav' to wade across it... ugh. An' with dis mist from de swamp, we can't e'en see any 'nemies.
zh: 我想我们不得不涉水而穿过它...啊 沼泽起迷雾了，我们不能看见任何敌人。

en: Findshhhh... dyhhhh... slayhhhh...
zh: 找到了....死吧....杀死他们....

en: What is that?!?
zh: 那是什么？！？

en: I do not know, but it sounded like the dragon Khrakrahs. When it was alive, it was the most powerful creature ever, living in the Northern Mountains. It must have gone East at one point, and been resurrected by the undead.
zh: 我不知道，但是听起来想是Khrakrahs龙。当他曾经存在是，是最强大的生物，生活在北部山脉。毫无疑问他去了东边，并被不死族复活。

en: Undead, undead are rising out of the ground!
zh: 不死族，不死族到处都是！

en: The Duel
zh: 决斗

en: I... lose?...
zh: 我....输了？...

en: And more!
zh: 和更多！

en: The Outpost
zh: 前哨站

en: Come, brothers, let us destroy these foolish men that stop us from entering Wesnoth! Then, we shall raise their bodies, and they will join us in our quest for revenge.
zh: 快，兄弟，让我毁灭掉这些阻止我们去韦诺的笨蛋！然后，我们可以复活他们的身体，并让他们加入我们复仇的行动。

en: Very well, Dark Archon. We shall destroy these enemies, and then on to the rest of their kind.
zh: 非常好，黑暗统治者。我们将毁灭这些敌人，然后是他们的同伴。

en: No! We must hold this outpost!
zh: 不！我们必须掌握这个前哨站！

en: I always give my victims the honor of knowing the magnificent leader of the enormous hordes that are about to kill them. I am the grand lich Mal-Ravanal, head of an evil brotherhood of necromancers! Ha ha ha ha!
zh: 我常常给予我的受害者以最荣誉的死亡。我是显赫的巫妖Mal-Ravanal，死灵法师兄弟会的头领！哈哈哈哈！

en: What? Mal-Ravanal? I see... Gweddry, this Lich is too powerful for us to resist. We must try to escape. I think there is a tunnel somewhere in the castle cellar.
zh: 什么？Mal-Ravanal?我明白了... Gweddry，这个巫妖对于我们来说太过于强大了。我们必须试着逃跑。我想在这城堡地窖的某处有隧道。

en: Aha! We can escape from here now! I have found a trapdoor next to the castle!
zh: 啊哈！我们现在可以逃出去啦！我找到了一个暗门！

en: Good! We can't resist these undead much longer.
zh: 好的！我们不能长时间的抵抗这些不死族。

en: Move Gweddry to the trapdoor
zh: 移动Gweddry至暗门

en: Turns run out
zh: 回合耗尽

en: Follow me, men! Through the trapdoor!
zh: 跟着我，大伙！通过这暗门！

en: Hurry! Before long enemy reinforcements will arrive, and we will all die! Go to the trapdoor!
zh: 加油！在大量的敌人增援部队来之前，我们会死掉！到暗门去！

en: The Council
zh: 议会

en: Before we begin our council, I must tell you all a story, of who this lich we face is. He was at first a mage of light, like me, and his fall began during the reign of Haldric VII...
zh: 在开始我们的会议之前，我必须告诉你一些事情，关于我们面对的这个巫妖。他开始和我一样，是个光明法师，然而在Haldric VII执政期间堕落了...

en: The greatest seer in the land, Galdren, foresaw that some day, some day soon, a great evil would spread over the land. The king, naturally, was worried. The seer told him that the only way to stop the evil was to appoint a mage, versed well in combat with the spirits of darkness, to be the king's advisor.
zh: 陆地上最伟大的先知，Galdren，预言有一天，即将到来的某天，一个伟大的邪恶生物将出现在这片土地上。国王，自然的，很担心。先知告诉他唯一阻止邪恶的方法是挑选一名法师，精通与黑暗之灵作战，作为国王的顾问。

en: In all the land, there were two magi of light that clearly stood out from the rest. A mage from the East named Ravan, and myself. The King, wishing to choose a good advisor, sent us both before Galdren. Then he conversed with the seer privately. None know what was said, but when he came out he announced that the seer was dead, and he had chosen me as his new advisor.
zh: 来这片陆地上，仅仅有两个光明法师有空。一个是东边的Ravan，另一个就是我。国王，希望选择一个好的顾问，就在Galdren之前派遣我们去调查。然后他和先知进行了密谈，没有人知道他们谈的是什么，但是当他出来后即声明先知以死，并选择我作为他的新顾问。

en: Ravan took this quietly enough, we all thought, but now I think that this was when he began his fall. He went deep into conversation with the spirits of darkness, hoping to discover their weaknesses, but it was they who found his. In time, as all of the magi of death eventually do, he took his own life and reformed himself as a lich, one of the most powerful ones ever seen.
zh: Ravan已经调查的足够深入了，我们曾经认为，但是现在我想那就是他堕落的开端。他想继续深入调查黑暗之灵，希望能找到他们的弱点，但是却被他们找到了自己的弱点。就在那时候，作为所有魔法师死后会作的那样，他获得自己的生命并使自己转为巫妖，曾经见过最强力的巫妖之一。

en: One day, he disguised himself and came to the castle, where I was living. He demanded to see me, and the guards let him in, for then he was still a respected member of the court. When I came out, he revealed himself, named himself Mal-Ravanal, and challenged me to a duel.
zh: 某天，他伪装自己并进入城堡，来到我所居住的地方。他希望见我，并且守卫也放了他进来，毕竟他仍然是议会受尊敬的一员。当我见到他，他显露出他的本色，并命名自己为Mal-Ravanal，并要求我和他决斗。

en: The guards, surprised by this sudden revelation, advanced to attack him. However, as he was now skilled in the magical art of teleportation, he simply vanished. And has not been seen since.
zh: 守卫，惊讶于他突然的显露真像，向前去攻击他。然而，作为他现在所擅长的传送魔法，他很容易就消失不见了，并不再出现。

en: Not been seen, that is, until the day when he attacked Gweddry and me in that outpost on the Eastern border. This is the lich we are facing: Mal-Ravanal.
zh: 一直不知所踪，直到他来攻击的一天。Gweddry和我来到东部前哨站。这就是我们所面对的巫妖：Mal-Ravanal。

en: So what should we do now?
zh: 我们该做些什么呢？

en: We must fight, obviously. Surely the might of Wesnoth can triumph over a mere Lich!
zh: 我们必须战斗，毫无疑问。确保韦诺的势力能够胜利，而不仅仅是战胜一个巫妖。

en: I can tell by your words that you have not seen the hordes for yourself. It is like all of the dead warriors from all the ages have come back to attack us. There is no end to the columns of marching skeletons, the wailing ghosts, the infernal bats, led by the foul necromancers who raised them.
zh: 我向你保证你从没看见过向这样一群。就像任何时期的勇士都回来与我们战斗。一望无垠的骷髅海，哀嚎的幽灵，阴间的蝙蝠，被召唤他们出来的邪恶死灵法师领导着。

en: At first we tried to escape them, for we knew they were too powerful; it is only by horrible luck that we are back in Wesnoth at all.
zh: 首先我试着从他们身边逃跑，因为他们太过于强大：还好我们回到的韦诺。

en: That simply makes you cowards. True warriors would have stayed and fought, to the death!
zh: 这证明你是胆小鬼。真正的勇士是不会退缩的，直到战死！

en: It doesn't matter anyway. The point is, we already know we cannot defeat the hordes of the enemy head-on in battle. So it seems that the only path to victory is to destroy the head of these necromancers, the lich Mal-Ravanal.
zh: 已经无所谓啦。重要的是，我们不能与之正面交战。所以唯一可行的方法是毁灭他们的首领，巫妖Mal-Ravanal。

en: But as yet we have no idea how to do it!
zh: 但是我不知道怎样做！

en: Well, we do know that he is very arrogant, and can be easily tricked. That is how he fell in the first place.
zh: 好啦，我知道的是他非常自大傲慢，并能轻易被欺骗。那就是他堕落的起因。

en: So maybe we can trick him into exposing himself to us? Dacyn, does he know we know who he is?
zh: 所以我们可能能够欺骗他出现在我们的面前？Dacyn，他知道我们晓得他的底细吗？

en: No, I don't think so. I am the only person alive who would recognize the name Mal-Ravanal, and if he had known I was there when he attacked, he would have pursued us much more vigorously.
zh: 不，我不这样认为。我是唯一活下来并知道Mal-Ravanal真面目的人，而且如果他已经知道当他攻击我在那里的话，他一定会死命的追我们的。

en: Sire, the undead armies are attacking!
zh: 殿下，不死部队开始攻击了！

en: Well, that will have to be the end of our council. Let us fight!
zh: 好啦，我们不得不结束讨论了，开始战斗吧！

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh: 打败所有敌人领袖

en: Hail, Dwarves! Will you help us get by these foul Orcs? We need to get further along this path.
zh: 欢迎，矮人们！你们会帮助我们打击这些邪恶肮脏的兽人么？我们需要前进得更远。

en: You human! Call us foul, will you?!?!
zh: 你们，人类！说我们肮脏邪恶，是吗？！？！

en: Why should we help you? You're not a dwarf!
zh: 为什么我们要帮助你们？你们又不是矮人！

en: Your people helped us in the past, in the tunnels in the South. Why won't you help us now?
zh: 你们的人民以前帮助过我们，在南边的隧道。为什么你们现在不帮助我们了？

en: Impossible! I can't believe any of my comrades would have helped a human!
zh: 不可能！我不相信任何我们的同伴会帮助一个人类！

en: Indeed. Why should any of us help those not of our people?
zh: 事实上是的！为什么任何你的人不能帮助我们？

en: Will you then just let us pass, so that we may fight the orcs on our own?
zh: 那你们能让我们通过吗，那样我们可鞥自己与兽人战斗？

en: I am afraid that is... impossible.
zh: 我想那是...不可能的。

en: Orcs, kill'em all! Humans, elves or dwarves, it don't matter!
zh: 兽人，杀掉所有的人！人类，精灵或矮人，都没有关系！

en: These orcs will die. But so will you, human. You have trespassed on Elvish land.
zh: 这些兽人会死掉，但是如你所愿，人类。你们可以通过精灵之地了。

en: Oh, Elvish land is it now? Die, you elf-dog! And you too, human!
zh: 噢，精灵之地就在这？死吧，你这精灵走狗！还有你，人类！

en: These people won't listen to reason, they are all blinded by their belief in their own supposed superiority. We probably will have to fight them, although we may be able to bypass them.
zh: 这些人不听任何解释，他们都瞎了，在他们所信念的假想优越性之上：我们可能不得不与之战斗，虽然我们也许能绕过他们。

en: True. As much as I dislike killing anything but orcs and undead, it seems we will have to kill these elves, and these dwarves, before they kill us.
zh: 真的。我非常不喜欢杀任何生物除了兽人和不死族，看上去我们必须在他们杀死我们之前，杀掉这些精灵和矮人。

en: Argh! I'm dead! Well, dwarves are still the best!
zh: 啊！我死了！好啦，矮人仍然是最强的！

en: I die? Orcs rule all!
zh: 我会死？兽人统治一切！

en: It seems these humans are more powerful than I thought. Ugh.
zh: 看上去这些人类比我想象的要强大。哼。

en: Two Paths
zh: 分岔口

en: Defeat either enemy leader
zh: 打败所有敌人的领袖

en: Look! The road splits here. Which way shall we go?
zh: 看！这条路在这一分为二。我们应该走哪条？

en: I know this area. I was here on an earlier patrol. Just north of here there is a river that leads to the northlands, where orcs live. To the west there is a path that stays inside the realm of Wesnoth, for a time. If we travel along this path, we will not have to fight orcs immediately.
zh: 我了解这块区域。在以前巡逻时来过这。在这儿北方有一条河能通道北国之地，那儿住着兽人。西边则是韦诺的国界，曾经是。如果我们从这边走，就不会很快与兽人战斗。

en: We should probably go north to the orcish lands immediately. I suspect that the undead have already bypassed us, and cut off any crossing to the west of here.
zh: 我们或许马上就去北方的兽人之地。我怀疑不死族绕到我们旁边，并切断了去西边的任何通道。

en: The orcs are more powerful than you suspect. I doubt the undead have had time to get past us in large enough numbers to make them more dangerous than the orcs.
zh: 兽人比你的猜想更强大。我怀疑不死族已经有很大一部分绕过我们去了西边，他们则比兽人更危险。

en: Either way we will have to fight. Look, the orcs and undead are in a conflict, and block our path!
zh: 无论走哪条路都得战斗。看，兽人和不死已经在前面，并阻塞了我们的道路！

en: Well, orc, we can either continue this fight, or we can crush those pesky humans and battle later. Your call.
zh: 好啦，兽人，我们能继续战斗，或者我们能够粉碎这些恼人的人类并随后进行我们之间的战斗。你说呢。

en: Very well, we are allies, for now. (This foolish orc will surely die.)
zh: 非常好，我们目前是联盟了。(这些愚蠢的兽人一定会死。)

en: No! These undead won our battle, and you will be able to enter my northern homeland!
zh: 不！这些不死战胜了我们，而你则有可能进入我们的北方家园了！

en: I was supposed to kill you all! I have failed.
zh: 我真想把你们全都杀死！可惜我失败了。

en: The Undead Border Patrol
zh: 不死边境巡逻队

en: We have gotten out of that mountain range now, and the path northwards is clear. Let us go north, now, and try to reach Owaec at the outpost.
zh: 我们已经远离那些山脉了，去北方的道路也已清理干净。让我们去北方吧，并试着与Owaec会合。

en: Wait. I am not sure that is the best option. If we go east now, we may be able to find the lich Mal-Ravanal who attacked us, and destroy him before he can attack Wesnoth again. After we escaped, I suspect he went back east to find us.
zh: 等等。我并不确定这是最正确的选择。如果我们现在去东边，也许能找到攻击我们的巫妖Mal-Ravanal，并在他再次攻击韦诺之前消灭他。当我们逃出后，我怀疑他回到东方去找我们。

en: They run from me! Still, it will not help them, the border patrol will destroy them. I may even be promoted!
zh: 他们从我面前溜掉了！但是，这起不到任何帮组，边境巡逻队会毁灭他们。我仍然会晋升！

en: Now I will never get promoted!
zh: 现在我永远不会晋升！

en: Come, let us return to Wesnoth and aid the Northern Outpost.
zh: 来吧，我们回到韦诺去，并支援北方前哨站。

en: We have defeated this patrol, but we can still turn back! Do we want to go further into these lands now, or do we want to try to turn back and defeat this necromancer?
zh: 我们击败了这些巡逻兵，但是我们仍然能回击！我们是现在进一步进入这片土地呢，还是试着回击这些死灵法师？

en: Hmm...
zh: 恩..

en: I wish to destroy the evil before it can spread. East we go!
zh: 我希望在他们能更进一步之前消灭这些邪恶。让我们向东边去！

en: I will not say if this is a good decision, but I will follow you.
zh: 我不知道这是否是一个好的决议，但是我会跟随你。

en: Noo!!! I can't be promoted if they run away!
zh: 不要！！！如果他们逃跑的话我将不能晋升！

en: You are right. It is foolish to go onward - we must defeat Mal-Skraat and turn back, going to the Northern Outpost.
zh: 你是对的。不应该向前了 － 我们必须打败Mal-Skraat然后撤回，去北部前哨站。

en: Good! if I defeat them, I can become a lich!
zh: 好的！如果我打败他们，我就能成为一名巫妖！

en: We failed to defeat either enemy! Now more lichs will come, and we will be overwhelmed!
zh: 我们打败敌人的计划失败了！现在更多的巫妖会来，而我们则会被击溃！

en: We cannot spend any more time attempting to defeat Mal-Skraat. Like it or not, we must go further into these undead lands.
zh: 我们不能花更多的时间来尝试打败Mal-Skraat。不管你喜不喜欢，我们必须更深入的进入这不死族领土。

en: Noo!!! He will reach Mal-Ravanal's capital, and I shall be punished for letting him escape!
zh: 不要！！！他会到达Mal-Ravanal的首都，我则会为他的逃脱而受惩罚！

en: Undead Crossing
zh: 不死族渡口

en: These fens look impassable. I don't think we will be able to continue on this road; it is time to turn northwards, away from these undead.
zh: 这些沼泽看上去不可能通过。我觉得我们不可能继续在这条路上前进：是时候向北方前进了，远离这些不死族。

en: We must cross this river, then. We must make haste, already we have wasted too much time. Undead have positioned themselves in the middle of the ford.
zh: 我们必须穿过这条河，而且，我们必须加油前进，我们已经浪费了太多时间。不死族已经到达了浅滩的中部。

en: Across this river lies the Northland. Ogres live there, as do orcs. We should proceed with caution. The undead are dangerous, but the orcs may be more dangerous still.
zh: 过河后即是北国之地。食人魔住在那边，兽人也是。我们必须小心谨慎。不死族非常危险，但是兽人可能更危险。

en: I will leave your bodies to rot in the river, then I will raise you up to serve in my Master's undead hordes!
zh: 我会让你的身体在河里腐烂，然后复活你作为我的主人部下里的一员。

en: I summon from the depths of the river those beasts which will destroy you!
zh: 我从河深处召唤出来的生物会消灭你们！

en: It seems as if in addition to summoning undead this foul sorcerer has learned to call up monsters from the deep!
zh: 看上去通过学习召唤不死生物，这些邪恶的术士也学会了从深渊召唤怪物。

en: An Unexpected Appearance
zh: 一次意外的显露

en: Defeat either enemy necromancer
zh: 打败所有死灵法师敌人

en: We have escaped from those dark tunnels! But where are we now?
zh: 我们终于从这黑暗的隧道逃出来！但是现在我们要去哪呢？

en: This is bad. We are in the middle of enemy territory, with enemies to the east and west and mountains to the north and south.
zh: 真糟糕。我们被敌人包围了，东边和西边都是敌人，而北边和南边是山脉。

en: Hahaha! We have you surrounded!
zh: 哈哈哈！我们包围你们啦！

en: Why don't we see if the new recruit can handle them. After all, there are only two!
zh: 为什么没看见有新征募的单位来对抗他们。毕竟，这儿只有两个了！

en: No!!! They'll kill me!
zh: 不！！！他们会杀死我！

en: So? We don't care- you're only a Dark Adept.
zh: 所以？我们不在乎 － 你仅仅是个黑暗能手。

en: It seems Mal-Tar is weak, but his brothers are still surrounding us. I propose we kill him and use his castle as a base for our attack!
zh: 看上去Mal-Tar很弱，但是他的兄弟们仍然包围着我们。我建议我们杀死他然后把他的城堡作为我们的防御基地！

en: I wanted to head immediately north, but it appears the mountains there block our path. We have to get out of this range, either to the east or west, then head north.
zh: 我希望现在就去北方，但是山脉阻塞了我们的道路。我们必须绕到行走，向东或向北，然后再向北。

en: No! You have defeated me, and can re-enter Wesnoth!
zh: 不！你打败了我，也能再次进入韦诺了！

en: You have defeated my brother, but I will follow you and kill you!
zh: 你打败了我的兄弟，但是我会跟随你并杀掉你！

en: Weldyn under Attack
zh: Weldyn被攻击

en: We will fight soon, my lord. Look, night approaches; they will soon attack. I hope we can hold them off.
zh: 我们即将战斗，我的王，看看，夜晚即将到来：他们很快就会攻击，我希望我们能控制住。

en: Very well. But this... Mal-Ravanal, that you spoke of, is he here?
zh: 非常好。但是这是... Mal-Ravanal，那个你所说的，是他在这儿吗？

en: I do not sense his magic, but he might be concealing his presence.
zh: 我察觉不到他的魔法，但是他也能隐匿行踪。

en: In any case, the undead are attacking now. Let us hope we can last out the night.
zh: 无论如何，不死族开始攻击了。希望我们能持续整个晚上。

en: The undead are tearing down our defences!
zh: 不死族撕裂了我们的防线！

en: I have died, and with me gone the city shall fall.
zh: 我死了，而我的城市也随之沦陷。

en: Look, the sun has risen, and the undead are retreating.
zh: 看，太阳升起了，不死族被召回了。

en: Messenger of Doom
zh: 厄运信使

en: I come bearing a message from my leader.
zh: 我为我的领袖带来一条消息。

en: Very well, you may read it. It might tell us something useful.
zh: 非常好，宣读它，可能告诉我们一些有用的信息。

en: He says: 'Well done; you have defeated some of my less powerful captains, and a small fraction of my horde. Were I to bring the whole might of my Dread Legions to bear I could crush you like an insect. But I seek a victory that will reveal the true extent of my personal power. Unlike the Great General Gweddry I do not seek to hide behind the armored skirts of my soldiers! You, O commander Gweddry, are a coward! The bards may sing that you defeated my captains, but in reality you did nothing but cower far behind the lines in safety while others braver than you fought and died in your name.'
zh: 他说：“做得好：你已经击败了一些我的手下，并杀死了一些我们的人。我会带着整个恐怖军团去粉碎你，就想粉碎一个昆虫一样。但是我会通过个人的力量来寻求胜利。不像伟大将军Gweddry，总是躲在装甲部队的后面！你，指挥官Gweddry，是个懦夫！吟游诗人会歌唱你打败了我的指挥官的事迹，但是事实上你却躲在安全防线之后，而让其他勇敢的人为你作战，却以你的名声而死去。”

en: What is the point of this message? Does it consist of anything more than insults?
zh: 消息的重点是什么？除了这些侮辱的信息之外，有有用的信息吗？

en: The point is that you did not defeat my Lord's minions, it was others doing the work for you! The mighty Gweddry himself would last but a few moments in actual combat. And my master seeks to prove this. He challenges you, Gweddry, to a contest, a battle.
zh: 重点是你没有打败我王的手下，而是其他人帮你的！Gweddry自己只能在真正的的战斗中支持一会，而我们的主人想要证明这一点。他向你挑战，Gweddry，这是一个挑战，一次战争。

en: What are his terms? I won't accept anything obviously weighted towards his victory!
zh: 他的条件是什么？我不会接受任何有利于他胜利的提议！

en: That only proves you are a coward. Nevertheless, these are his terms: You pick your six best warriors and he will pick his six best. Then you will fight, to the death; until either you or he is destroyed!
zh: 那仅仅证明你是一个懦夫。然而，他的条件是：你你挑选六个你觉得最强大勇士，他则会带领他的。然后你会去战斗，直至死亡：知道所有你的或他的被消灭！

en: Gweddry, I don't think you should accept. He is bound to bring more than six Undead to the battle; he will bring an army!
zh: Gweddry，我不认为你应该接受。他在战场上能带领超过六个的不死族：他能召回你的士兵！

en: Well, I think you should accept. There is a small chance that it will be a fair fight, and otherwise we will definitely have to face his whole undead army.
zh: 好啦，我想你会接受。这是一个很小的机会能够公平作战，否则我们不得不面对他所有的不死士兵。

en: I will simplify your choice. Accept, coward, or face the onslaught of my lord's hordes at dawn tomorrow!
zh: 我会简单化你的选择－‘接受’，懦夫，否则就要在明天黎明面对我王的部队！

en: I will accept this challenge. By your own master's terms, that proves I am no coward.
zh: 我会接受他的挑战。还有你主人的条件，那将证明我不是懦夫。

en: I will not accept a fight in which he will obviously cheat! I refuse!
zh: 我不会接受一个他会作弊的战斗！我拒绝！

en: No! I... die...
zh: 不！我...死了...

en: We are doomed...
zh: 我们被宣判死亡...

en: I... must... argh.
zh: 我... 必须... 啊。

en: Wha'? Yah fail'd to give me protecshun...
zh: 什么？呀，我的防御失败...

en: It was the thirtieth year of Konrad II's reign, and there were strange occurrences on the eastern border of Wesnoth.
zh: 这是Konrad II统治的第三十年，在东部边境上发生了一些奇怪的事情。

en: Cattle and beasts of burden were found dead in the fields, and men went missing from their houses, with no clues but a thin stream of black blood. At first the settlers suspected raiders, but there was nothing east of them but a small mountain range and miles of swamp, where no one had been seen for many years.
zh: 有着附载的牛和其它家畜发现死于田地上，到处所见，都已人去楼空，没有任何线索，除了一些黑色的血迹。首先怀疑是一些移民者干的，但是东边除了一些小的山脉就是大片的沼泽，已经好多年都没有人迹了。

en: The disappearances did not stop, and every day the terror grew greater. Eventually, the people living in the eastern villages sent a messenger to the King, asking for help. The messenger rode hard for many days and nights, and finally reached the city of Weldyn.
zh: 这些失踪的现象并没有停止，并一天天变得更恶劣。终于，住在东边小镇的人们给国王送去了一个消息，去寻求帮助。这个消息经过很多个难熬的日夜终于到达了Weldyn。

en: When the King received news of the problem, his advisor Dacyn had much to say. Apparently, these attacks were connected to similar ones that occurred earlier on the southern border, attacks by Undead. Dacyn outlined a plan to combat these intrusions.
zh: 当国王收到这个信息之后，他的顾问Dacyn有许多话要说。显然，这些攻击和在南边边境发生的相似事情有些联系，被不死族攻击。Dacyn简单描绘了一个与之作战的计划。

en: In the days of the king Garard I, three outposts had been built along the south-eastern border to stop Orcish raiders from the east from entering Wesnoth. Since that time, the lands beyond the mountains had turned to marsh, and the orcs had left the mountains for the lands in the North.
zh: 在Garard I 国王统治的时期，在东南边境上建立了三个前哨站，用来阻止从东边渗入韦诺边境的兽人入侵者。韦诺，从那以后，山脉旁边的陆地变为沼泽，而兽人则留在了北部山脉的土地上。

en: One of them, the South Guard, had been the site of the previous attacks, and was still occupied. Konrad II decided to re-man the other outposts also. He sent two of the most promising young officers to them.
zh: 他们其中的一个，南边守卫者，到了曾经被攻击的地方，并且仍然被占领。Konrad II决定也加强其它的前哨站。他派遣了两名最有前途的年轻军官。

en: To the northern outpost he sent Owaec, a clan noble. To the middle outpost, he sent Gweddry, who would be accompanied by Dacyn the mage. It is with them this story is concerned.
zh: 在北方前哨站他派遣了Owaec,贵族中的一员。在中间的前哨站，他派遣了Gweddry，旁边有魔法师Dacyn跟随。这就是这个故事与他们之间的联系。

en: All went well once the King's forces arrived. There were no attacks for several weeks, and Gweddry's men started to grow incautious. Then, at dawn one day, Gweddry and his men were roused by the startled cries of the night watchmen...
zh: 当国王的力量到来之后一起都很好。有好几周都没受到什么攻击，而Gweddry的人开始松懈起来。然后，在某天的黎明，Gweddry和他的人被守夜人惊恐的叫声唤醒...
