Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.19+dev - en to zh translation catalogue (829 entries)

en: (Challenging)
zh: （挑戰）

en: (Easy)
zh: （簡單）

en: (Normal)
zh: （正常）

en: A Final Spring
zh: 最後的春天

en: A Former Friend
zh: 故友

en: A Harrowing Escape
zh: 悲傷撤離

en: A New Land
zh: 新大陸

en: A Spy in the Woods
zh: 林中間諜

en: A Summer of Storms
zh: 風暴之夏

en: A curse upon all of your kin that visit this isle.
zh: 願詛咒降臨在所有光顧此島者及其族人身上。

en: A fool, or a desperate band of refugees!
zh: 不是當傻瓜，就是成為走投無路的難民！

en: A king with no land and no crown is no king, my Lord.
zh: 一個國王沒有土地和王冠就不能稱其為國王，陛下。

en: A prayer for life immortal!
zh: 祈求生命不朽！

en: A quest for each of us then?
zh: 我們每個人提出一個要求？

en: Abraxas
zh: 埃博拉克斯埃

en: Ack. One of those monsters is destroying the bridge.
zh: 啊。有個怪物正在破壞橋樑。

en: Aethyr! No! He was critical for convincing Jevyan that the elves have the Ruby of Fire.
zh: 伊希爾！不！他為了讓邪夫殃相信火焰紅寶石在精靈手中而遇到了危險。

en: Afraid you’ll find out you’re not of the line of Kings?
zh: 害怕發現自己沒有王室血統？

en: After a particularly bad series of storms the Eldaric has taken on water, and much of the fleet has been scattered. Lord Typhon suggests stopping at a group of small windswept islands to regroup.
zh: 在經歷了一系列異常糟糕的海上風暴之後，埃達里克號開始進水，同時艦隊中有許多船都失散了。泰豐領主建議艦隊停泊在一個被風暴橫掃過的群島進行重組。

en: After a short trip by sea, Haldric arrives on the elves’ cursed Isle of Tears. A fog hangs in the air.
zh: 經過一小段海上旅程，海德洛克來到了精靈的那座被詛咒的淚滴島。四處籠罩著迷霧。

en: After a time of great struggle, a peace was reached. We came to dominate most of the Isle, with the Wesfolk pushed onto the most marginal of lands. In confronting their vile legions, we grew strong. Indeed, it was from this war we gleaned our first shards of knowledge about magic.
zh: 經過長時間的艱苦奮戰，和平終於來到。我們逐步控制了島嶼的絕大部分區域，把那些韋族人趕到了島上最偏僻的地方。在和他們的邪惡軍團的抗戰中，我們變得強大起來。實際上，正是在這場戰爭中我們燃起了魔法智慧的第一束火苗。

en: After some days of travel Haldric finds himself confronted by a vast expanse of swamp. A small island with a mountain dominates the view. That can only be the home of the dragon.
zh: 經過數天的跋涉後，海德洛克發現自己面對著一片非常寬闊的沼澤，一個上面有座山的小島佔據了視野。那唯有可能是那條龍的巢穴。

en: After some time at sea an island is spotted. The Eldaric docks at a crude port that appears to be deserted.
zh: 經過一段時間後，從海上發現了一個小島。埃達洛克號在一個看起來已經被廢棄的簡陋港口靠上了岸。

en: After that, we should build towns in all of the regions that the elves have given us. We should move our capital inland, away from the coast. I hope the children of the good people of the west-north, of the Green Isle, find prosperity in this new land.
zh: 此後，我們將在精靈移交給我們的土地上到處都建上城鎮。我們將把首都遷到內陸，遠離海岸。我希望來自西北方，來自綠島的善良人民的孩子們能在這塊新的土地上欣欣向榮。

en: After this conflict is over I’ll have to suffer through the long years alone, with no honorable way of joining them. I want to look that monster Jevyan in the eye before I go! I won’t be denied!
zh: 等這次戰鬥結束，我將不得不一個人來忍受那段漫長的歲月，沒有體面的辦法去和他們相會。在我死前，我要去看著那個魔鬼邪夫殃的眼睛！我不會再被拒絕了！

en: After we drove your kind off we figured out how to break the spell that holds the Evil in the catacombs, and keeps others from entering them.
zh: 當我們把你們人類趕跑後，我們知道了怎麼解除掉那道把那個魔鬼關在地下墓穴並防止其他人進入的咒語。

en: After you make it to this new land, send some of the ships back, for there may still be survivors in Southbay.
zh: 在你們到達新的土地後，把其中一些船派回來，也許南灣還會有一些倖存者。

en: Agreed.
zh: 同意。

en: Ahh, it’s great to be home! I’m not much for the politics, but it’s great to be home!
zh: 啊，回家真好！我不善於言辭，不過能回到家真是太好了！

en: Ahh, my young prince, you’re not as soft as I thought.
zh: 啊，我年輕的王子，你不像我想像中的那麼軟弱。

en: Ahh, you have defeated the dragon, man of the west-north, you are truly impressive for a human.
zh: 啊，你已經擊敗了巨龍，西北方來的人，就人類而言你可真是令人印象深刻。

en: Ahh... That almost makes it all worth while!
zh: 啊...這樣就賺到了！

en: All I hear are more tree-foes!
zh: 我聽到了更多的樹族的敵人！

en: All life is finite; you will be made to serve along with the rest.
zh: 所有的生命都是短暫的；剩餘的歲月裡你會轉而替我服務。

en: All my days are ended.
zh: 我的日子到頭了。

en: All right! Charge!
zh: 好呀！衝啊！

en: All soldiers of darkness will meet the same fate by my hand.
zh: 所有的黑暗戰士在我的手中都是一樣的下場。

en: Always happy to help a tree-friend. May the Powers of Light guide you on your way!
zh: 樹族的朋友永遠可以在這得到幫助。願光明的力量指引你們的道路！

en: An ode to ye, on yer way, I hope you have a brighter day!
zh: 讚美你，上路吧，祝你愉快！

en: And he bears an artifact of some power. The orcs would not be able to sense that. There is some hand we cannot see at work here.
zh: 而且他還帶著一個威力龐大的寶物。那些半獸人無法感受到這個。肯定還有個更為強大的人也到這裡來了。

en: And he brought a friend.
zh: 他還召來了一個同伴。

en: And now, I’m as much a refugee as you. In truth, I don’t know if the Lich-Lords are working with the orcs or not. The orcs may have gotten rid of the Lich-Lords, or they may not have, but I do know that the orcs are not going to tolerate living humans outside of the slave mines or stew pot!
zh: 現在，我和你一樣成了逃亡者。實際上，我不知道那些巫妖王是否還在和獸人合作。那些獸人也許會幹掉巫妖王，也許不會，但我確實知道獸人不會容忍任何活著的人類離開做苦工的礦坑或是他們的燉鍋！

en: And what?
zh: 然後怎樣?

en: Angry Farmer
zh: 憤怒的農夫

en: Argh, the orcish vanguard must have flanked us even further to the east! They’re already holding the mouth of the pass. We have to get out of the mountain pass before winter comes or we’re all dead meat!
zh: 啊，半獸人前鋒在東面對我們的包圍的還要更深入！他們已經佔據了山峽的入口。我們必須在冬天來臨之前通過山峽，否則我們都得成死屍！

en: Argh, the stream bed is blocked! Only a pint of goo is getting through. We’ll have to go around.
zh: 啊，這裡被堵住了！基本上什麼都過不去，我們得另尋出路。

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh: 美工和圖像設計

en: As far as I know, Sir. We have a large army, and they were pressing all able bodied men and boys into service when I left. That orcish army is huge, but they haven’t met the main body of our forces yet.
zh: 就我所知，閣下。我們有一支大軍，遠征軍離開時他們還強制要求所有壯年男子和青年服役。半獸人軍隊數量驚人，但他們還沒有碰上我們的主力部隊。

en: As for you, dwarf, return to the Brown Hills. Then tell your people to prepare to return to the north.
zh: 至於你，矮人，回到棕嶺去吧，然後告訴你的族人準備返回北方。

en: As the leaders of the human Kingdoms, Kings are responsible for ruling and protecting their subjects. Kings can coordinate the attacks of level 1 and 2 units, thereby increasing their fighting efficiency.
zh: 作為人類王國的領袖，他們有責任統治和保護他們的子民。他們能協調1級和2級的單位，因此而增加他們的攻擊效果。

en: As you open the chest you see it, the Ruby of Fire. It is the size of an apple, and burns with an internal fire, which is refracted through its faces. You can feel the power flowing from it...
zh: 當你打開寶箱的時候你看到了它，火焰紅寶石。它有一個蘋果那麼大，裡面包著一團地獄之火，不斷透過表面的折射散放著光芒。你能感到它所滿溢的能量...

en: At this point we need all of the help we can get!
zh: 這個時候我們需要所能得到的任何幫助！

en: Axiz
zh: 愛克西斯

en: Back underground... Och. this feels much better! As for the current residents, ugh!
zh: 回到地下...哦。感覺好多了！至於那些現在的住客，啊！

en: Back, back to the grave with you!
zh: 回去，回到你自己的墳墓裡去！

en: Bah! Even if you have learned to conceal the power of the Ruby of Fire you will deliver it unto me in death!
zh: 呸！即使你已經掌握了隱藏火焰紅寶石力量的方法，你死後的亡靈也會把它獻給我。

en: Bah! Puny human-worm, we will stomp you under our heels!
zh: 呸！弱小的人類臭蟲，我們會把你們踩在腳下！

en: Bah, have it your way!
zh: 呸，按你說的來吧！

en: Be careful, Commander!
zh: 小心，指揮官！

en: Be careful, these islands aren’t safe. We’re in Naga territory. But this is the only place to stop with soft sand beaches to make landfall... The Nagas like to scavenge metal from ships that they capture here.
zh: 小心，這些島嶼不安全。我們在納迦的地盤上，但這裡是唯一有柔軟沙灘可供我們停靠並登陸的地方...納迦們喜歡從那些在這裡被他們逮到的船隻上取走可用的金屬。

en: Beaky
zh: 比凱伊

en: Better him than me! Reserves!
zh: 他去死總比我去死來得好！預備隊！

en: Bitey the Serpent
zh: 大海蛇比泰伊

en: Bolwuldelman
zh: 博烏歐迪要曼

en: Bregalad
zh: 布雷噶雷德

en: Brother!
zh: 兄弟！

en: Burin the Lost
zh: 迷路者布林

en: Burin, Burin the Lost. Who be ye?
zh: 布林，迷路者布林。你是什麼人？

en: But our victory did not hold; orc reinforcements quickly overran our positions. We lost most of our forces, my lord, including the King of Clearwater, who died bravely leading a charge.
zh: 但是我們的優勢沒有持續多久；獸人的增援部隊迅速淹沒了我們的陣地。我們損失了大部分的軍隊，殿下，包括清水港的國王在內，他在率領一次衝鋒時英勇犧牲。

en: But some of us have remembered the true story of our arrival on this great continent. The true story of the Rise of Wesnoth.
zh: .但我們之中已經有人已經記住了我們到達這塊大陸的真實故事。關於韋諾起源的真實故事。

en: But we spoke a Pact with this Haldric and these men of the west-north...
zh: 可是我們與這位海德洛克以及這些西北方來的人類達成了協議...

en: But why then do they come as refugees? Speak, human.
zh: 但是為什麼他們會作為流亡者來這裡？說吧，人類。

en: But, Father!
zh: 但是，父親！

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計

en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

en: Can I trust you, and your information? I don’t even know your name.
zh: 我能相信你和你的話嗎？我甚至還不知道你的名字。

en: Can you feel it, brother? This one bears the Ruby of Fire. After all our time searching, it has come to us!
zh: 你感覺到了嗎，兄弟？來的人帶著火焰紅寶石。在經過我們這麼長時間的搜尋，它終於要落到我們手中了！

en: Can you help us fight the orcs?
zh: 你能幫助我們和半獸人戰鬥嗎？

en: Careful, you don’t know what’s lurking in there!
zh: 小心，你不知道那裡究竟躲著什麼！

en: Charge!
zh: 衝鋒！

en: Chompey the Serpent
zh: 大海蛇喬姆佩

en: Chop ’em down. It’s cool in these woods, I think we need a fire!
zh: 砍倒他們。樹林裡太冷了，我想我們需要點把火。

en: Clearwater Port
zh: 清水港

en: Cleon
zh: 喀雷昂

en: Clurka
zh: 克勒咖

en: Cold and beautiful, she maintains her eternal youthful appearance drinking the blood of the living.
zh: 冷艷，他們通過吸血來維持那永遠年輕的面容。

en: Come and get it!
zh: 來受死吧！

en: Come in from the deep my loyal soldiers!
zh: 從地底深處歸來吧，我忠誠的士兵！

en: Come on, stay still, just for a second...
zh: 來吧，站好了，只需要一秒鐘...

en: Commander
zh: 指揮官

en: Commander Aethyr
zh: 指揮官伊希爾

en: Commander Aethyr sacrifices himself to Lich-Lord Jevyan and
zh: 伊希爾指揮官犧牲在巫妖王邪夫殃手中，並且

en: Commander Aethyr, did these orcs come on our ships? Did they capture the fleet we sent out?
zh: 伊希爾指揮官，那些獸人是乘著我們的船而來的嗎？他們是不是奪取了我們派回去的船隊？

en: Compan— What?
zh: 同伴──什麼？

en: Cursed Isle
zh: 詛咒之島

en: Da big bosses said we’d be in da city by winter. Bosses wrong, human-worms still there, and I’m a tinkin—
zh: 大頭目們告訴我們可以在那城裡過冬。頭目們講錯了，人類臭蟲還佔著那裏，我想──

en: Da elfses have the fire ruby, we must flee. To da ships!
zh: 那些精靈拿到了火焰紅寶石，我們必須撤了。回到船上去！

en: Da old bag of bones has been crushed, and our cause is lost. We know da elfses have da fire ruby. Retreat!
zh: 那袋老骨頭被拆碎啦，我們不需要再打下去啦。我們現在知道火焰紅寶石在精靈手裡。撤退！

en: Daellyn the Red
zh: 紅袍法師戴林

en: Danger Ahead!
zh: 前方危險！

en: Dead-Man’s Ford
zh: 亡者之灘

en: Death of Aethyr
zh: 伊希爾陣亡

en: Death of Commander Aethyr
zh: 伊希爾指揮官陣亡

en: Death of Commander Aethyr by somebody other than Jevyan
zh: 指揮官伊希爾死在除了邪夫殃以外的任何人手中

en: Death of Elilmaldur-Rithrandil
zh: 伊利梅度-理述藍迪陣亡

en: Death of King Addroran IX
zh: 國王愛德卓讓九世陣亡

en: Death of King Eldaric
zh: 國王埃達洛克陣亡

en: Death of King Eldaric IV
zh: 國王埃達洛克四世陣亡

en: Death of Lord Typhon
zh: 泰豐領主陣亡

en: Death of Prince Haldric
zh: 海德洛克王子陣亡

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh: 擊敗所有敵方首領

en: Defeat all enemy leaders except for one
zh: 擊敗除了一個以外的所有敵人首領

en: Defeat the Vampire Queen
zh: 擊敗吸血女王

en: Defeat the Wesfolk Leader
zh: 擊敗韋族首領

en: Defeated, by humans?
zh: 被人類，打敗了？

en: Destroy Lich-Lord Jevyan and
zh: 摧毀巫妖王邪夫殃，以及

en: Die! Die! Die!
zh: 去死！去死！去死！

en: Die, Wesfolk scum!
zh: 去死吧，韋族人渣！

en: Die, human.
zh: 去死吧，人類。

en: Dionli, why have you brought these humans before us?
zh: 迪昂利，你為什麼把這些人類帶來？

en: Dolmannumbil
zh: 多曼紐比歐

en: Don’t forget about some of the more isolated villages, we’ll need the gold!
zh: 不要忘了那些分散的村莊，我們需要那些金幣！

en: Don’t worry about it.
zh: 不用多心。

en: Don’t you intend to come with us?
zh: 你真的不和我們一起走嗎？

en: Drakes
zh: 龍族

en: Drop the gold where it is! We’ve paid our friends enough. There are humans about, I can smell ’em!
zh: 原地把金幣放下！我們已經給了盟友足夠的酬勞。附近有人類，我能聞到他們！

en: Dursil
zh: 杜斯理

en: Elilmaldur-Rithrandil
zh: 伊利梅度-理述藍迪

en: Elves
zh: 精靈

en: Enough of this. A curse of darkness upon you, young prince.
zh: 夠了。願黑暗的詛咒降臨於你，年青的王子。

en: Eowarar
zh: 伊歐艾勒

en: Epilogue
zh: 尾聲

en: Erart
zh: 厄阿特

en: Erm, yes... He was Caror, the arch rival of our dearly departed Lich-Lord Lenvan. He coveted the ruby, and was studying it. The only copy of his study, the Book of Fire and Darkness, was petrified along with him.
zh: 呃，是的...那個巫妖叫喀耳，他是死去的巫妖王廉分的主要競爭者。他垂涎那塊寶石，並花時間研究過。他的研究成果的唯一抄本，《火與暗之書》，和他一起被石化了。

en: Evil
zh: 厄易歐

en: Excellent.
zh: 很好。

en: Fail to leave one enemy leader behind
zh: 不留下任何一個敵人首領

en: Fair enough. We will head for Clearwater Port. Thank you, Elilmaldur-Rithrandil, I will remember your hospitality!
zh: 現在公平了。我們將出發去清水港。謝謝你，伊利梅度-理述藍迪，你的熱情好客我永遠也不會忘記！

en: Fair enough. Well, let’s get them!
zh: 很公平。好了，讓我們解決他們！

en: Fallen Lich Point
zh: 戰敗巫妖之岬

en: Familiar
zh: 僕從

en: Fang
zh: 非格

en: Fath-er! Join... us...
zh: 父──親！加入...我們...

en: Father, I am of age now. May I lead our forces in battle?
zh: 父親，我已經長大了。我可以在戰鬥中領導我們的部隊嗎？

en: Father, I wish you were here...
zh: 父親，我希望你能在這裡...

en: Feel my wrath, Jevyan, I’m coming for you! No piece of paper in my pocket is going to stop me from destroying you. For my family! For the people of Clearwater Port!
zh: 承受我的憤怒吧，邪夫殃，我來找你了！即使協議就在我口袋裡也不能阻止我來消滅你。為了我的家人！為了清水港的人民！

en: Feel my wrath, you fiend!
zh: 感受我的憤怒吧，你們這些魔鬼！

en: Feel my wrath, you orcish scum!
zh: 承受我的憤怒吧，你們這些半獸人垃圾！

en: Fight on, you cowardly orcish worms!
zh: 繼續戰鬥，你們這些懦弱的獸族臭蟲！

en: Fighter
zh: 戰士

en: Finally the souls of our poor kin may rest. Thank you.
zh: 我們那些可憐的同胞的靈魂終於可以安息了。謝謝你。

en: Finally, on to Southbay!
zh: 終於，到南灣了！

en: Finally, we’re getting out of this forest!
zh: 終於，我們走出這片森林了！

en: Flies, flies, everywhere! Ack!
zh: 蒼蠅、蒼蠅，到處都是！啊！

en: Flixta
zh: 非利克斯塔

en: Fool Prince
zh: 愚蠢王子

en: Fool boy! Where did you grow up? Enough of this, let’s go get some orcs!
zh: 傻孩子！你是在哪裡長大的？夠了，讓我們去幹掉半獸人吧！

en: Fool girl! My ambition is boundless; I will survive to rule the orcs and all else. That is more than can be said for you. King Addroran, meet your son — you’ll be joining him soon enough.
zh: 愚蠢的小妞！我的雄心是無限的；我將活著去統治獸人和所有其他的一切。那超出了所能對你說的。愛德卓讓國王，見見你的兒子──你將很快就和他一樣了。

en: Fool of a boy. I never should have followed him.
zh: 愚蠢的男孩。我永遠也不應該跟著他。

en: For Land and Lord, I sacrifice all!
zh: 為了土地和殿下，我奉獻一切！

en: For all of the good people of Clearwater Port!
zh: 為了清水港所有善良的人民！

en: For the Wesfolk!
zh: 為了韋族！

en: For the glory of Southbay!
zh: 為了南灣的榮耀！

en: For the glory of the men of the Green Isle!
zh: 為了綠島人的榮耀！

en: For the honor of Southbay!
zh: 為了南灣的榮耀！

en: For this is the story of Haldric the First and the Rise of Wesnoth...
zh: 這就是海德洛克一世和韋諾崛起的故事...

en: Free! I’m free at last! No mere magi could seal me in here forever! Rise, my soldiers of darkness, the world will be ours once more!
zh: 自由了！我終於自由了！永遠不會有魔法可以封印我了！起來吧，我的黑暗戰士們，這個世界又將再次屬於我們！

en: Free, I’m free, and I feel the Ruby of Fire! It will be mine.
zh: 自由了，我自由了，我還感覺到了火焰紅寶石就在附近！它是我的了。

en: GO HOME! AIN’T NUTTIN TO SEE HEER!
zh: 回去！不要再出現在這裡！

en: Galdred
zh: 格卓第

en: Gaxmail
zh: 噶克斯梅耀

en: General Heravan
zh: 海拉凡將軍

en: General Kafka
zh: 卡夫卡將軍

en: Gerrick
zh: 格利克

en: Get her before she ensorcels us all!
zh: 在她施法把我們全都迷住之前幹掉她！

en: Get them!
zh: 抓住他們！

en: Glimir
zh: 格利米爾

en: Go home, you vile dwarves! By treaty you are pledged to only the hills and mountains to the north of the Great River. This is not your land.
zh: 回去吧，你們這些下等的矮人！協議中你們保證只待在大河以北的山區，這裡的領地不屬於你們。

en: Good. The Midlands are probably an orc-infested ruin by now.
zh: 好的。中原現在可能是個遍佈半獸人的廢墟。

en: Good. We need the steel for our own war in the deep. I formally place the might of the Merfolk at your disposal!
zh: 好，深水下我們自己展開的戰爭中需要這些鋼製品。我正式授予你們指揮人魚的權利！

en: Great, more boats, and now an ocean!
zh: 「好」極了， 更多的船，現在又是大海！

en: Grilg
zh: 貴利格

en: Gruumogth
zh: 顧莫革施

en: Gulg
zh: 辜勒格

en: HUMANS... I see humans!
zh: 人類...我看到人類了！

en: Ha! Clearwater Port still stands!
zh: 哈！清水港還能堅守著！

en: Ha, Hogar! You said we wouldn’t see any action this far back from the front.
zh: 哈，候格耳！你還說這裡遠離前線，不會有什麼戰鬥。

en: Ha. Let all of the minions of Darkness be cast down!
zh: 哈。消滅所有的黑暗走狗！

en: Hail the Kings, may their bloodlines continue beyond my time!
zh: 向國王們致敬，願他們的血脈在我之後繼續長存！

en: Haldric
zh: 海德洛克

en: Haldric and his companions find themselves before the Ka’lian, or the Council of Elven Lords.
zh: 海德洛克和他的夥伴們發現自己來到了「卡聯」，也就是精靈貴族議會前。

en: Haldric approaches the place where Lich-Lord Jevyan has made landfall. The final confrontation looms before him.
zh: 海德里克接近了巫妖王邪夫殃登陸的地點，最後的決戰已經迫在眉睫。

en: Haldric enters Southbay’s sewer
zh: 海德洛克進入南灣下水道

en: Haldric reaches the site where the fleet is due to return. Several ships have already docked. The orcs are on the frontier.
zh: 海德洛克抵達了艦隊預定返回的地點。有幾艘船已經靠岸。半獸人就在不遠處。

en: Haldric! What! Why?
zh: 海德洛克！什麼！為什麼？

en: Haldric, I feel a strong foreboding. Have you noticed that anything that happens to be strong in the ways of magic can sense that ruby? Elilmaldur-Rithrandil felt it, and so did Lich-Lord Caror, now these two.
zh: 海德洛克，我有一個強烈的預感。你有沒有注意到那些魔法力量強大者都可以感覺到火焰紅寶石？伊利梅度-理述藍迪能感覺到，巫妖王喀耳也是，現在則是他們兩個。

en: Haldric, is it? You are their leader? You and your advisers are to come with me. It will be safe for your passengers to disembark here.
zh: 海德洛克，名字是這麼叫的吧？你是他們的首領？你和你的顧問請跟我來，你的船員可以在此安全登陸。

en: Haldric, it’s bad. The elves are having second thoughts. They think we might be more trouble than we’re worth. We have to defeat these orcs decisively.
zh: 海德洛克，大事不妙。精靈有了其他的想法，他們認為我們的麻煩比我們的價值來的大。我們必須果斷地擊敗獸人。

en: Haldric, just before we arrived here I got word that the your ‘third of a fleet’ has departed for our old home, the Green Isle.
zh: 海德洛克，就在我們抵達這裡之前，我得到了消息，你那支「三分之一艦隊」已經離開我們原來的家園，綠島。

en: Haldric, messengers just informed me that the fleet has returned from our old home. They came back with as nearly as large a fleet as we initially set out with, and Southbay still stands. This is excellent news. As per your orders a third of the fleet has headed back out.
zh: 海德洛克，信使剛剛通知我艦隊已經從我們原來的家園回來了。艦隊基本上沒有損失，維持了啟航時的規模，並且南灣還在我們的手裡。這件消息真是太好了。按照你的命令，三分之一的艦隊已掉頭返航了。

en: Haldric, the elves, we can’t trust them!
zh: 海德洛克，那些精靈，我們不能信任他們！

en: Haldric, things have not gone well! The orcs have arrived. We met them at the north keep but they were just too many. They have flanked us to the east in the mountains. I have my personal guards holding the pass to the north, but they won’t be able to last long... We must evacuate our home.
zh: 海德洛克，事情有些不妙！那些半獸人已經到了。我們和他們在北部要塞交上了手，他們的人數太多了。他們從山上對我們的東側發動攻擊。我讓我的私人衛隊把守北部的關口，但他們撐不了太長時間...我們必須立即撤離。

en: Haldric, think with your brain!
zh: 海德洛克，用你的腦袋想想！

en: Haldric, this looks like a job for you, probably something to do with the lich. Maybe you should get yourself over here.
zh: 海德洛克，這看來是給你的一個任務，這也許和那個巫妖有關。你最好親自去那裡一趟。

en: Haldric, we are an ancient people who lived in a land filled with all manner of man and beast. We needed vision that extended beyond the meager span of human years. The art of necromancy allowed our best and brightest to live forever, and our worst got to serve as mindless slaves.
zh: 海德里克，我們是一個古老的部族，曾經生活在一塊到處是各種各樣種族和野獸的土地上。我們需要遠遠超出人類短暫生命所積累的淺薄智慧的指引。而高深的死靈巫術可以讓我們中最優秀和睿智者獲得不朽的生命，而我們之中的最駑鈍者則成為他們喪失自我意識的奴隸。

en: Haldric, what say you on this matter?
zh: 海德里克，這事你怎麼看待?

en: Haldric, what’s going on? What’s the plan?
zh: 海德洛克，事情如何？計畫是什麼？

en: Haldric, you’re too paranoid.
zh: 海德洛克，你太多疑了。

en: Haldric.
zh: 海德洛克。

en: Haldric’s band finds itself at the heart of the Oldwood Forest. The road quickly narrows and becomes little more than a path. Branches reach high overhead, blocking almost all of the light... The ominous noises of the deep woods echo all around.
zh: 海德洛克的隊伍來到了古老森林的深處。道路迅速變窄，幾乎變成了一條小徑。頭頂上密佈的樹枝幾乎擋住了所有的光線...樹林深處傳來的不祥的聲音在四周迴盪。

en: Hey, there’s somebody hidden in the temple. Ack! Hold there!
zh: 嘿，神廟裡好像藏著什麼人。啊！待在那裡！

en: He’s a large part of the reason your son made it to the lands of the east. Lord Typhon provided us with pearls and an escort for our voyages in exchange for steel trident points and fishhooks. It’s difficult to be a blacksmith when you live underwater.
zh: 他是你兒子去東方大陸的主要原因之一。泰豐領主用珍珠並在旅途中護送我們來交換鋼製的三叉戟頭和魚鉤，當你生活在水下時是沒辦法當鐵匠的。

en: He’s raising our dead!
zh: 他在召喚我們的陣亡者！

en: He’s raising our dead! Be careful!
zh: 他在復活我軍的屍體！當心！

en: His older brother was more attractive...
zh: 他的哥哥要更順眼一些...

en: Hmm, they left off the ‘or the orcs will eat you’ part.
zh: 唔，還好他們離開了，否則非得被半獸人吃了不可。

en: Hmm. He seems to have had a map, and some gold!
zh: 嗯。他這裡有一幅地圖，還有些金幣！

en: Hmm. There is wisdom in your words, and my end should be in this place. We can hold out for the rest of the winter here. When the orcs last came it was fall and the harvest was in. We can hunt the great schools of fish that live under the ice. You might even be able to depart in well provisioned ships!
zh: 嗯，你的話有一些道理，但我生命的終點會在這個地方。我們在這裡將堅持過這個冬天。半獸人最後一次來的時候是秋天，當時是收割的季節，不過我們能夠捕捉生活在冰下的巨大魚群。你們離開時船隊還是會帶著充足的補給！

en: Hmm. ‘Wesnoth’. I like it. Yes, ‘Wesnoth’ would be fine. So I am the first King of Wesnoth!
zh: 嗯。「韋諾」（Wesnoth）。我喜歡。好，「韋諾」這名字不錯。我就是首位韋諾國王！

en: Hmm... Do we really need to know that much about the trolls? I think it’s safe to say that the elves wouldn’t have sent us down here if they were at all friendly.
zh: 嗯...我們真的需要對巨魔瞭解那麼多嗎？我可以很有把握地說，要是精靈真的友好的話，他們就不會把我們派到這裡來了。

en: Hmm... Very well. I so swear. Speak.
zh: 嗯...好吧，我按此發誓。你說吧。

en: Hmm... after some thought...
zh: 嗯...讓我想一下...

en: Hmmmm— my kind were here before your kind, and we will be here after the orcs are gone as well. We were here before all others, and I suspect that we will be here in the end.
zh: 嗯哼──我們樹族在你們人類之前就已經在這裡了，等半獸人離開時我們還會在這裡。我們在所有其他種族之前就在這裡，而且我想我們會一直在這裡。

en: Hmph! It matters little now. What’s this? You bring a Wesfolk waif with you. Put her out with the others!
zh: 哼！現在已經沒什麼關係了。這是什麼？你隨身跟著一個韋族流亡者。把她和其他韋族人趕出去！

en: Hmph! You’re just happy because that monolith proves your paternity!
zh: 哼！你這麼高興，還不是因為你的王室血統被證實了！

en: Hogar was a fool! Reserves!
zh: 候噶耳是個蠢貨！預備隊！

en: Hold there! You can not pass. You’ve already stumbled on the orcish rear guard. The main body of their forces is on the road to Southbay. It is an army of nightmarish size.
zh: 站住！你們不能再往前進了。你們無意之中在這裡發現的是半獸人的後衛部隊，他們的主力部隊正在前往南灣的路上，他們的數量多得簡直就是一場噩夢。

en: Honor me by destroying Jevyan! Preferably before he can do unnatural things to me. I want to rest in the ground, not be some mindless undead slave for all eternity!
zh: 透過消滅邪夫殃來向我致敬吧！最好是趕在他對我施展邪惡法術之前。我希望能在地下安眠，而不是永遠成為那種沒有意識的亡靈奴役！

en: Hoshnak
zh: 哈胥內克

en: How’d they get behind us? I hate to miss such tasty meat.
zh: 他們怎麼跑我們後面來了？失去這些可口的鮮肉我會很生氣。

en: Humans
zh: 人類

en: Humph! Your words mean very little to me.
zh: 哼！你的話對我而言一點意義也沒有。

en: Humph. Fool of a boy’s just gonna burn us all up. Humans, always playing at being wizards.
zh: 哼。一個男孩的愚蠢差點把我們都給燒了。人類啊，總是熱衷於要當魔法師。

en: Humph. I suspected as much — from both the elves and you. Humans and elves always think they’re so clever!
zh: 哼。兩者我一樣都信不過──精靈和你們。人類和精靈總是自以為很聰明！

en: Hurry! Only death awaits in this valley!
zh: 快點！在山谷裡只有等死！

en: I agree, but misfortune may follow you depending on the nature of your misdeed.
zh: 我同意，但是你的不光彩的行為可能會讓你自食惡果。

en: I am Prince Haldric. We come in peace. May our peoples—
zh: 我是海德洛克王子。我們為和平而來，能否讓我的人民──

en: I am but a humble servant of the Crown. I will establish a new order of knights for a new land. For a new King, if you will allow me to serve under your banner.
zh: 我不過是王室的一個卑微的僕人。我會在這新的土地上建立騎士的新秩序。作為一個新的國王，希望您能允許我追隨在您的旗下。

en: I am fallen before my plans have reached fruition. A curse upon you Haldric, may you and your descendants know nothing but strife!
zh: 在我的計劃成功之前我被打敗了。我詛咒你，海德里克，願你和你的子孫永遠不得安寧！

en: I am finished.
zh: 我完蛋了！

en: I am, my Lord, I command the local garrison. Our whole fishing fleet is evacuating people to Southbay as we speak. The ships should be back in a few days. Our forces engaged the orcs as they exited the Swamp of Esten. At first, we prevailed, and pushed them back into the swamp!
zh: 我就是，殿下，我指揮本地的守備隊。我們的整個捕魚船隊正在將平民轉移到南灣。船隊會在幾天內返回。當半獸人離開伊士登沼澤時，我們的軍隊和他們發生了戰鬥。起初，我們站了上風，並且把他們趕回了沼澤！

en: I bear both, and all are loyal to the King of Southbay!
zh: 兩者都有，同時他們都願意為南灣國王效勞！

en: I bet this wasn’t the welcome you were expecting.
zh: 我打賭這不是你所希望的歡迎！

en: I can hear their reinforcements coming! We’re trapped! All is lost!
zh: 我能聽到他們的援軍正在趕來！我們被包圍了！全完了！

en: I can’t be finished yet... I still have so much more to do.
zh: 我還不能倒下...我還有那麼多事要去。

en: I come bearing news of the road to Southbay!
zh: 我帶來了通往南灣道路上的情況！

en: I come seeking the Crown Prince!
zh: 我來找王儲！

en: I could have told you that.
zh: 我也許應該那樣對你說。

en: I do, you fiend!
zh: 是我，你這隻怪物！

en: I don’t find that thought very comforting.
zh: 我覺得這個想法讓人不太舒服。

en: I don’t know who you are, but you can’t continue down this road! There is a horde of those orcs bigger than any army I’ve ever seen just down the road!
zh: 我不知道你們是誰，但你們不能再沿著這條路走下去！這條路上剛通過一支半獸人軍隊，數量龐大，前所未見！

en: I don’t think I can take much more of this. I’m feeling ill!
zh: 我不認為我還能撐得住，我的感覺很不好！

en: I expect we’ll be facing more undead. Be careful.
zh: 我想我們會面對更多的亡靈，小心。

en: I fear my kin are too easy on you. I decree that you should be made to fight the Dragon of the Green Swamp and its saurian minions. If you can defeat him, you will have truly earned your place in this land.
zh: 我怕我的同族對你太寬鬆了。我決定你要去和綠沼的巨龍和它的蜥蜴奴僕作戰。你要是擊敗了他，你將真正在這大陸上擁有自己的土地。

en: I feel like I’m forgetting something. Ohh, the book!
zh: 我總覺得忘了什麼。糟了，那本筆記！

en: I found the book in what was left of his robes! Let’s get out of here!
zh: 我在他的長袍中找到那本筆記了！讓我們離開這裡！

en: I hate it when my prey gets chatty! Get them, it’s a long boat ride back home!
zh: 我討厭這些未來的食物多嘴多舌！抓住他們，我們回家還有很長的航程！

en: I have a very bad feeling about this. This awful swamp and its crazy cult... Before these troubles started we used to have to clear the swamp every spring and fall.
zh: 我感覺很不好。這個該死的沼澤和這裡的瘋狂邪教...以前為了排除這些麻煩，我們在每年的春秋兩季都會去清乾沼澤。

en: I have followed you this far, I will keep your secret. I pledge.
zh: 我已經跟隨你一直戰鬥到這裡，我會保守你的秘密。我發誓。

en: I have the jewel, but I have no idea what it does. To make matters worse, I have no idea what’s going on outside this forest. The number of refugees is growing daily. We need to get to Southbay, but I dare not lead us onto the plains and risk a slaughter.
zh: 我擁有了這個寶物，卻不知道怎麼使用它。更糟的是，我不知道現在森林外面的情況。逃難者的數量在日益增加，我們必須去南灣，但我不敢冒著被屠殺的危險把他們帶到平原上去。

en: I indeed do. They are green, and mean, and will try to crush you like a bug. They heal very quickly.
zh: 我知道得很清楚。他們外表綠色而且非常卑劣，還會想把你像蟲子一樣碾碎。他們恢復的速度非常快。

en: I invoke the right of surrender! Don’t kill me...
zh: 懇求你們按照投降者來對待我！不要殺我...

en: I knew you as a boy, and your people have preceded you. Your father was an honorable man, and so are you. Aren’t you the king now?
zh: 在你還是個男孩時我就知道你了，並且你的人民已經先你而來。你的父親是個可敬的人，你也是如此。你現在還沒有成為國王嗎？

en: I know I mentioned I can’t float.
zh: 我想我提過我不會游泳。

en: I know the way to many places, I think. I want to find out if there are dwarves in other lands. It’s a big world with lots of good mountains. Of that much I am sure.
zh: 我想，我知道去很多地方的路線。我要去查一下是否有矮人住在其他的地方。這是一個有著無數崇山峻嶺的廣大世界。這一點我非常肯定。

en: I must return to my people. My warriors that fought by your side wish to remain with you. You have kept your word, and you may avail of my services in the future.
zh: 我要回到我的人民那去了，我那些為你而戰的戰士還希望留在你那裡。你遵守了你的諾言，將來你仍然可以得到我的幫助。

en: I must return to my people. You have kept your word, you may avail of my services in the future. The services of my people will remain at your disposal.
zh: 我要回到我的人民那去了。你遵守了你的諾言，將來你仍然可以得到我的幫助，我的子民還可以在你的指揮之下服役。

en: I propose we join forces, and make a break for Clearwater Port.
zh: 我請求能加入你們的隊伍，一起突圍去清水港。

en: I see masts on the horizon. Jevyan’s fleet is here! It’s all over.
zh: 我看到地平線上出現的桅桿。邪夫殃的艦隊到了！全都完了。

en: I shall go back to my people. It seems we have grown many and strong in the time I was gone. I will try to convince them of the wisdom of using the underways to settle new lands.
zh: 我會回到我的族人那裡。看上去在我離開的這段日子裡他們已經發展壯大起來。我會試著讓他們明白開拓新的土地的重要性。

en: I still think I should be called ‘Dragonbane’.
zh: 我還是覺得我應該被稱為「屠龍者」。

en: I suppose I am King Haldric now. Hmm... but what to call this new kingdom?
zh: 我假設我現在是海德洛克國王了。唔...但新的王國叫什麼好呢？

en: I suppose with the rampaging bands of murderous orcs roaming about that hasn’t been done in a while.
zh: 我想，有那些無所不在的橫衝直撞的可怕半獸人，這些短期內都無法實現。

en: I suspect that the Midlands might be in ruins by now.
zh: 我懷疑中原現在已經變成了廢墟。

en: I think I’ll fight the dragon!
zh: 我想與那頭龍戰鬥！

en: I think I’ll say that magic phrase.
zh: 我決定來念這些咒語。

en: I think I’ll wait a while before uttering any magic phrases.
zh: 我想還是等一會再唸咒語。

en: I think I’ve figured something out. Look.
zh: 我想我有所領悟了。看。

en: I think that your skills may be useful. You may join us.
zh: 我想你們的能力會有用的。你可以加入我們。

en: I think we’re being followed...
zh: 我想我們被跟蹤了...

en: I was the navigator. Haldric, your people simply washed up here long ago, but my people came here on purpose. You’d all still be herding sheep and living in grass huts if it wasn’t for my people.
zh: 我曾是個航海家。海德洛克，長久以來你們只是在此過著貧寒的日子，而我的人民的是特意而來。假如沒有我們的到來，你們可能還在牧羊並住在茅草棚裡。

en: I will take it with me to my grave.
zh: 我將把它一直帶到我的墳墓裡去。

en: I wish a blight upon you and yours. May you never see peace.
zh: 我詛咒你和你的親人疾病纏身，願你永遠不得安寧。

en: Ick! When you kill them they divide.
zh: 咦！你殺掉他們後他們會分裂。

en: If we make landfall outside of Southbay, we’ll be trapped. Of that I am sure!
zh: 假如我們在南灣城外登陸的話，我們會被困住的，對此我十分肯定！

en: In the days before Haldric the First saved our people and founded the country of Wesnoth, we came from an island kingdom far to the west...
zh: 在海德洛克一世拯救了我們的人民並建立了韋諾王國之前，我們來自遙遠西方的一個島國...

en: In the last leg of their journey to Southbay, Haldric and his companions find themselves in the Sewers of Southbay.
zh: 在距離南灣僅一步之遙時，海德洛克和他的夥伴們陷在了南灣的下水道中。

en: In the name of peace between our peoples:
zh: 我們之間以和平的名義：

en: In the name of... This is the continent of my home. But I set out east. I must have traveled clear around the world.
zh: 看在老天的份上...我的家就在這塊大陸，但是我是出發去東方，我一定是周遊了全世界。

en: Indeed it is. But where is the Prince?
zh: 確實如此，但王子在哪裡？

en: Inky
zh: 印凱伊

en: Irix
zh: 伊瑞克斯

en: Isorfilad
zh: 埃索非雷德

en: It goes poorly for us!
zh: 情況對我們不利了！

en: It is as we suspected, the orcs have sacked the Midlands. This is not a civilized way to fight a war! Look there, there are still orcs about... To arms!
zh: 正如同我們猜想的一樣，半獸人已經洗劫了中原，這可不是文明的戰鬥方式！看哪，那裡還有半獸人... 準備戰鬥！

en: It is better to be the greater of three than the lesser of two. The Prince of Southbay was good, he was a credit to his people. Maybe these ones are made of the same stuff.
zh: 最好讓我們成為三族中的領頭。南灣王子出類拔萃，他為他們的人民贏得了信譽。也許這些人具有和他一樣的素質。

en: It is important, and not good. The main host of orcs is between the forest and Southbay. You clearly can’t go that way. However, the road to Clearwater Port is free of orcs. Apparently they’re bogged down in the swamp of Esten.
zh: 雖然不是個好消息, 但是很重要. 獸人的主力部隊正位於森林和南灣之間。很明顯你不能走這條路。不過，往清水港的路上沒發現獸人。顯然他們被困在伊士登沼澤了。

en: It is not yet my time! No!
zh: 我的日子還沒有到頭！不！

en: It is so. These are dark days to live through, my young prince. You’ve done your father proud. Far better than my legacy, a dead adventurer and a missing fool! It is fitting that my line should end with my kingdom.
zh: 確實如此。我們還要度過這些黑暗的日子，我年輕的王子，你足以讓你父親自豪。比起我的不肖子強多了，一個死掉的冒險者和一個迷失的傻瓜！看來注定是要讓我的血脈和我的王國一起終結了。

en: It is unwise to trifle with dragons, boy!
zh: 對龍冒犯可不是明智之舉，小子！

en: It isn’t long before Haldric and his companions enter the Brown Hills. An elven guide leads them to a gaping cave mouth, and they descend into the darkness.
zh: 很快的，海德洛克和他的同伴進入了棕嶺。一個精靈嚮導把他們帶到了一個洞穴的入口，他們深入黑暗中。

en: It looks like a Wesfolk rabble have seized the Northern Keep! Prepare for battle, Haldric!
zh: 一群韋族暴民奪取了北部要塞！海德洛克，準備戰鬥！

en: It matters little, because here you fall!
zh: 現在已無關緊要了，因為你要死在這裡！

en: It wasn’t long after he returned that the very Crown Prince who discovered the land to the east fell ill and died under mysterious circumstances. His younger brother, the next in line for the throne, chafed at the eye of suspicion cast upon him. He conspired to start a war of distraction with the poor Wesfolk kingdoms and their Lich-Lords.
zh: 就在這位發現了東方陸地的王儲回來沒多久，他就生了病而且不明不白地死去。他的弟弟，王位的第二順位繼承人，惱怒於周圍懷疑的目光。為分散注意力，他策劃發動了針對那些弱小的韋族王國和他們那些巫妖王的戰爭。

en: It’s funny that the lich-lord didn’t have this on his person. Since I don’t actually know what this thing does, I’ll just put it in the bottom of my pack for right now.
zh: 真奇怪，巫妖王幹嘛不自己帶著它。雖然我不知道它怎麼用，我要立刻把它裝到自己行囊裡。

en: It’s the only way. Go now, and don’t look back! Luck be with you!
zh: 這是唯一的出路。去吧，不要回頭看！幸運與你同在！

en: I— I die?
zh: 我──我死了？

en: I’d drop the sentiment and pick up your sword. There’s plenty of fighting ahead of us!
zh: 你最好別再多愁善感了。拿起你的劍，前面還有足夠多的戰鬥正等著我們！

en: I’ll begin my translation. Oh, and you should seal up the sewer entrance.
zh: 我馬上開始翻譯。對了，你最好把下水道的出口封上。

en: I’ll do it, sir. I’ll sacrifice myself to plant the false treaty.
zh: 我來完成這件事，殿下。我會犧牲我自己來偽造這份假的協議。

en: I’ll not go so easily!
zh: 我不會這麼容易就被幹掉！

en: I’ll return to the hills, but I can’t promise that my people will go. Hmph!
zh: 我會回棕嶺，但我不能保證我的族人會走，哼！

en: I’m Haldric, my father was King Eldaric IV in the lands northwest of here. Soldier, aren’t you on the wrong side of the lines?
zh: 我是海德里克；我的父親是西北方土地上的國王埃達洛克四世。士兵，你怎麼跑到戰線的這一邊來了？

en: I’m Haldric; my father was King Eldaric IV in the lands northwest of here. Soldier, have you deserted your post?
zh: 我是海德里克；我的父親是西北方土地上的國王埃達里克四世。士兵，你放棄了你的崗位嗎？

en: I’m Prince Haldric, we have little time to talk. We must make haste through the pass... What are you?
zh: 我是海德洛克王子，我們沒時間細談了。我們必須快速通過關口... 你是？

en: I’m a dwarf, you fool of a boy! I got lost while exploring deep underground, almost a century ago. I’ve never found my way home. But it seems nice enough here.
zh: 我是個矮人，你這個傻孩子！差不多一個世紀前我在探索極深的地底世界時迷了路。我再也沒有找到回家的路。不過這裡看起也挺不錯。

en: I’m back, things went well! Haldric, I sure hope you know what you’re doing.
zh: 我回來了，事情進展順利！海德洛克，我真希望你知道自己在幹什麼。

en: I’m glad that’s over! We have the Ruby of Fire, and that Lich-Lord is now a pile of dust, let’s get out of these catacombs!
zh: 我很高興一切都結束了！我們拿到了火焰紅寶石，現在巫妖王也成了一堆塵土，讓我們離開這些地下墓穴！

en: I’m glad that’s over. The elves certainly aren’t taking it easy on us. It’s a miracle any of us are alive at all.
zh: 我很高興任務完成了，精靈當然不會這麼容易就放過我們。我們全部生還真是個奇跡。

en: I’m going to face Jevyan, and if rumors of his power are true he’s going to pick that treaty off my mangled corpse. Then, you’re going to destroy Jevyan after word of the treaty has spread to the orcs, but before he has a chance to read my undead mind...
zh: 我將去直接面對邪夫殃，如果他的力量真的如同傳聞中那麼強大，他就會在我殘破的屍體上找到那份協議。然後，當條約中的內容在獸人中間傳播開後，你就去摧毀巫妖，但是要趕在他有機會讀到我所變成的亡靈的記憶之前...

en: I’m still not calling you ‘the Dragonbane’.
zh: 我還沒叫你「屠龍者」呢。

en: I’ve found the orcs’ chest! It’s filled with gold.
zh: 我找到半獸人的寶箱了！裡面裝滿了金子。

en: Jevyan is destroyed, but at a terrible price. Let’s put Commander Aethyr to rest and discuss what is to come in the following days.
zh: 邪夫殃被消滅了，但是代價慘重。讓我們安葬伊希爾指揮官，並討論一下接下來的日子該怎麼安排。

en: Jevyan— I spit upon thee. Your end awaits. My love, my family, I’ll be there soo—
zh: 邪夫殃──我要啐你。你的末日要到了。我的愛、我的家人、我來啦──

en: Just do it.
zh: 照做就對了。

en: Just get the book, I think I should be able to translate it.
zh: 只管拿到那本筆記，我想我能夠把它翻出來。

en: Kegrid
zh: 凱格立德

en: King Addroran IX
zh: 國王愛德卓讓九世

en: King Addroran, your day is done. Prepare to be ground to dust. If you’re lucky I may raise you from death for my own amusement. Oh, and what’s this? I sense, I sense the Ruby of Fire.
zh: 愛德卓讓國王，你的日子到頭了。準備化作地上的塵土吧。假如你夠幸運的話，也許有一天我出於找點樂子會把你從死亡中喚起。喔，這是什麼？我感覺到了，我感覺到了火焰紅寶石。

en: King Eldaric IV
zh: 國王埃達洛克四世

en: King, there will be a new kingdom in the east, and the bulk of the fleet will bear the flag of Southbay. A new throne and new lands await you in the east.
zh: 陛下，將有一個新的王國誕生於東方，去那的艦隊大部分掛的是南灣的旗幟，一個新的王座以及新的國土在東方等著你。

en: Knafakhan
zh: 內法克漢

en: Lady Dionli
zh: 迪昂利閣下

en: Lady Outlaw
zh: 亡命小姐

en: Lady, why would you let those monsters lead your people?
zh: 小姐，你們為什麼讓那些怪物領導你們的人民？

en: Lady, why would you let those undead monsters lead your people?
zh: 小姐，你們為什麼要讓那些不死怪物領導你們的人民？

en: Laffalialomdium
zh: 雷法利俄羅迪

en: Land! Land! Bless the Lords of Light!
zh: 陸地！陸地！讚美光明之主吧！

en: Landunwonbam
zh: 藍頓翁貝

en: Lassemista
zh: 雷誰米斯塔

en: Learn the lesson of my people. If we had fled here while even one of our great cities still stood we could have taken this Isle with ease. But we fought on until the bitter end. There can be no compromise with the orcs, their numbers are limitless, and you have no way to stop more orcs from coming.
zh: 從我們這裡吸取教訓吧。逃到這裡的時候，我們的那些偉大城市只要有一座還在手中，我們就可以輕易地佔領整座島嶼。但是我們一直戰鬥直到悲慘結局的到來，與半獸人無法妥協，他們的數量無窮無盡，你們阻擋不了更多到來的半獸人。

en: Let them all in! For the sake of humanity on this isle!
zh: 讓他們全部進來！這是為了島上所有人的利益！

en: Let there be peace between us, our survival depends on it.
zh: 讓我們講和吧，我們的生存有賴於此。

en: Let’s clear out that troll hole!
zh: 讓我們去清理巨魔洞穴！

en: Let’s finish off the rest of these monsters!
zh: 讓我們解決剩下的怪物！

en: Let’s get out of here!
zh: 讓我們離開這裡！

en: Let’s get those saurians and nagas on that beach!
zh: 讓我們去消滅海岸上的蜥蜴人和納迦！

en: Let’s put those souls to rest on the cursed isle!
zh: 我們來讓詛咒之島上的靈魂得到安息！

en: Let’s send these monsters to their final rest.
zh: 讓我們給予這些怪物最後的安息。

en: Lich-Lord Caror
zh: 巫妖王喀耳

en: Lich-Lord Jevyan
zh: 巫妖王邪夫殃

en: Lich-Lord Lenvan
zh: 巫妖王廉分

en: Lieutenant, who is in command here? And where are the ships? We risk being trapped in this city for the winter if the port freezes over.
zh: 中尉，誰是這裡的指揮官？船到哪裡去了？冬天港口被凍上的時候，我們會被困在這座城裡。

en: Lizard Beach
zh: 蜥蜴海灘

en: Lollyra
zh: 羅利拉

en: Long ago a clan of elves on the Isle of Tears fell under the sway of a dark curse. Their souls still haunt that place and no elf will go there. You should clear this isle, and put their souls to rest.
zh: 很久以前，島上的一個精靈部落陷入了黑暗詛咒的支配。他們的靈魂仍然在那個地方出沒，並且沒有精靈能夠去那裡。你要清理那個島，使他們的靈魂得以安息。

en: Look out, a serpent has emerged from the deep.
zh: 當心，一條大海蛇從深海裡浮出來了。

en: Look, a little princeling and his merry men! We’ll teach you a lesson for what your kind did to us!
zh: 看啊，一個乳臭未乾的王子和他的玩伴！為了他的族人對我們的所作所為，我們要給他一些教訓！

en: Lord
zh: 君主

en: Lord Aryad
zh: 阿雅達閣下

en: Lord El’Isomithir
zh: 埃艾索米喜爾閣下

en: Lord Logalmier
zh: 羅格樂米耳閣下

en: Lord Logalmier, I shall defeat your dragon.
zh: 羅格樂米耳閣下，我將打敗你說的那頭龍。

en: Lord Typhon
zh: 泰豐領主

en: Lord, I shall guard your secret until the day of my death.
zh: 殿下，我將保守你的秘密直到我生命的終點。

en: Make haste, son! We must win before the summer crop is in ruin.
zh: 快點，兒子！我們必須趕在夏天的農作物被破壞之前取得勝利。

en: Make haste. We must secure the frontier or it’s all over!
zh: 趕快，我們必須加固邊界，不然一切都得完蛋！

en: Man of the west-north, you have earned your place on this great continent.
zh: 來自西北方的人類，你們在這片大陸榮獲了一席之地。

en: Many people would call you a coward if you did not. They would say that you turned your back on your pact with the elves. It’s not like you can tell people what I overheard.
zh: 你要是不去的話很多人會叫你懦夫，他們會說你背棄了和精靈達成的協議，你沒辦法把我偷聽到的東西告訴大家。

en: May Commander Aethyr have a peaceful journey into the next world, where he has been preceded by his wife and loving daughters. For his heroism in the face of adversity a place of glory is assured to him in the Halls of Light...
zh: 願伊希爾指揮官在去另一個世界的旅途上一路順風，他的妻子和那些可愛的女兒們已經先行了一步。由於他在面對逆境時所做出的英勇業績，光明殿堂中必定有他的一席之地...

en: May I live forever in Un-death!
zh: 我會在不死中永生！

en: May I make a suggestion?
zh: 我可以提個建議嗎？

en: May the Lords of Light have Mercy on you. But, I am bound by my word.
zh: 願光明之神能夠寬恕你。不過，我會遵守我的諾言。

en: May the Lords of Light protect us all.
zh: 願光明之神保佑我們。

en: Maybe they’ll clear it some time after the APOCALYPSE is OVER!
zh: 也許等這次災難結束後，他們才可能顧得上這裡。

en: Maybe you should move somebody else to the chest.
zh: 也許你得讓其他人來打開這個寶箱。

en: Merkush
zh: 門庫胥

en: Midnight Queen
zh: 午夜女王

en: Might I suggest a bit of a detour?
zh: 我能建議稍微繞點路嗎？

en: Minister Edren
zh: 愛德蒙大臣

en: Miss the Last Ship
zh: 錯過最後一艘船

en: Monsters! We’re being invaded by monsters.
zh: 怪物！我們遭到怪物的入侵。

en: More orcs will follow after these. That ruby guarantees it. If more orcs follow us here, the elves seem content to let us fight it out. Then they said they would ‘deal with the survivors’.
zh: 還會有更多的獸人接踵而來，那塊紅寶石便是根源所在。假如有更多的獸人追蹤我們到這裡，那些精靈情願我們去和他們戰鬥。然後他們自己說他們會「坐收漁翁之利」。

en: More saurians are arriving. They’ve surrounded us! We’re doomed.
zh: 來了更多的蜥蜴人。他們包圍了我們！我們完了。

en: Muldondindal
zh: 繆棟丁德歐

en: My bloodline has ended with my sons, and I am old. Let the ships take the women, children, and young men first. A new kingdom must be born of vital blood. We old men are still of some value. We will make the orcs pay dearly when they come to take this place!
zh: 我的血脈已經隨著我的兒子而終結，我也老了。讓那些婦女，兒童和年輕人首先登船吧，一個嶄新的王國必須在新鮮的血液中誕生。我們這些老去的人還有些作用，在那些獸人來奪取這塊土地時，我們會讓他們付出高昂的代價！

en: My eyes do not extend beyond the forest. You have indeed shown yourself a tree-friend, I would there were more I could do to help you.
zh: 我的目光無法延伸到森林以外了。你們證實了自己確實是樹族的朋友，我多希望還能給你們提供更多的幫助。

en: My family was from Southbay. My father was a soldier there. The city’s sewer entrance is near that fossil of a lich.
zh: 我的家族來自南灣，我的父親曾在那邊服役。南灣下水道系統的入口離那位被石化的巫妖的位置很近。

en: My forces are defeated, under your customs of surrender I will go now.
zh: 我的部隊被打敗了，按照你們對待投降者的慣例，我要走了。

en: My kind are bound to the forest, we would be of little help to you beyond our borders. Maybe we could still be of some aid to you. In a war of your people some time ago one of your kings trapped an evil lich in the catacombs of the temple at the heart of the wood. We were there, we were watching.
zh: 我們樹族侷限於森林中，離開這裡我們對你們幫不了什麼忙。也許我們仍然可以給你們提供一些幫助。在以前你們人類之間的一場戰爭中，你們中的一個國王在森林深處的一座神廟中困住了一個邪惡的巫妖。當時我們在場，看到了一切。

en: My lord, the first ship has arrived! Prince Haldric, if you and your men must leave for Southbay just go to the pier to board the ship.
zh: 殿下，第一艘船已經到了！海德洛克王子，假如您和部下要去南灣，請去碼頭登船。

en: My lord, the first ship is departing. But the second ship should arrive shortly.
zh: 殿下，第一艘船正要離開，不過第二艘船很快就會到達。

en: My lord, the last ship has arrived! Finally the last of our people can flee to safety. Prince Haldric, you and your men must go now! Go to the pier to board the ship for Southbay.
zh: 殿下，最後一艘船已經到了！我們的人終於都可以撤往安全之地了。海德洛克王子，您和部下必須撤退了！請到碼頭登船去南灣。

en: My lord, the last ship is departing. We’re trapped!
zh: 殿下，最後一艘船已經離開了，我們逃不掉了！

en: My lord, the second ship has arrived! Prince Haldric, if you and your men want to leave for Southbay just go to the pier to board the ship.
zh: 殿下，第二艘船已經到了！海德洛克王子，假如您和部下要去南灣，請去碼頭登船。

en: My lord, the second ship is departing. But the last ship will be here before long. With your help we can hold on just a while longer.
zh: 殿下，第二艘船正要離開，不過最後一艘船即將就會到達。有了您的支援我們可以支持更長的時間。

en: My lord, the ship isn’t here yet. Come help us defend against the orcs.
zh: 殿下，船還沒有到，請過來幫助我們抵禦半獸人！

en: My love, my family, I’ll be there soo—
zh: 我的愛、我的家人、我來啦──

en: My people are too far south. I don’t know what’s going on here. I’ll stick with you until the end. You’ve been a good friend. Just no more sea voyages.
zh: 我的人民遠在南方，我不知道這裡發生了什麼事，我將永遠站在你這邊。你確實是個好朋友，只是不要再有海上的旅行了。

en: My son!
zh: 我的兒子！

en: My soul will haunt this place until the end of time! A curse upon you!
zh: 我的靈魂將會在此出沒，直到時間的盡頭！詛咒你們！

en: NO!
zh: 不！

en: NW — Southbay.
zh: 西南 - 南灣

en: Naga
zh: 納迦

en: Nay! Off with your hea—
zh: 不! 推出去砍───

en: Never trust the living to do the job of the undead. Prepare to meet the inevitable!
zh: 永遠不要相信用活的生物來做不死族的工作。準備踏上不歸路吧！

en: New Southbay
zh: 新南灣

en: Nice? The orcs have come, and we must flee!
zh: 挺不錯？半獸人已經來了，我們必須趕緊逃跑！

en: No you won’t, you soldier of darkness!
zh: 你不會得逞，你這個黑暗的走卒！

en: No!
zh: 不！

en: No! I don’t believe it. Only a fool would give away an artifact of such power.
zh: 不！我不相信。只有一個傻瓜才會把這樣一個強大的寶物送人。

en: No! The ship that was supposed to pick us up sees that there’s still fighting. It’s not stopping. We’re trapped.
zh: 不！那條原本要把我們帶走的船看到了戰鬥還在進行中，它沒有停下來。我們被困住了。

en: No, Sir! I’m the sole survivor of the Clearwater Port expeditionary force. Trust me, you can’t continue down this road, Sir. Especially with the refugees, you’ll be slaughtered.
zh: 不，閣下！我是清水港派出的遠征軍的唯一倖存者。相信我，你們不能再走這條路了，閣下。特別是你們還帶著老幼，你們會慘遭屠殺的。

en: No, for the glory of all of the people of the west-north! Charge!
zh: 不，為了所有來自西北方的人類的榮耀！衝鋒！

en: No, sir! They must have seized all remaining boats on the Green Isle. Our fleet should be returning any day now.
zh: 不是的，殿下！他們肯定是奪取了綠島上所有殘存的船隻。我們的船隊近日內就會回來。

en: No, sir. I was leading the final survivors of Clearwater Port. We were making our last stand at the lighthouse when one of your ships came. One of my men conked me on the head, then I woke up at sea.
zh: 不是的，殿下。當時我正指揮著清水港最後的倖存者。當您的一艘船到達時，我們正在燈塔下作最後的抵抗。我的一個部下把我打昏了，等我醒來時已經到了海上。

en: No, this is my sacrifice to make!
zh: 不，那是我要做的犧牲！

en: No. Flee, and flee east. It is my duty to hold this city as long as I can for the sake of all who can be evacuated. That means that it shall fall on Haldric and you to lead the evacuation.
zh: 不，你們走吧，去東方吧。為了所有那些能夠撤離的人，我的責任就是儘可能長時間地堅守這座城市。這意味著指揮撤退的重擔將落在海德洛克和你的肩上。

en: No. I can’t ask you to do this.
zh: 不。我不會讓你去做這個。

en: No. These monsters killed my family. My wife, my daughters. There is nothing left for me. I’ll stay. By the time the orcs wrestle Clearwater Port away from me there’ll be nothing but rubble left!
zh: 不，這些魔鬼殺害了我家人，我的妻子、我的女兒，我已經一無所有了。我會留下來.從獸人在清水港角鬥開始，除了廢墟，就沒有別的留下了。

en: No. Why? You fools, you gave the Ruby of Fire to the elves. But that won’t save you from me. I will destroy you, then I will deal with the elves.
zh: 不，為什麼？你們這群傻瓜，你們把火焰紅寶石給了精靈。但我並不會因此而饒了你，我要摧毀你們，然後再去解決那些精靈。

en: Noble Commander
zh: 貴族指揮官

en: Noble Fighter
zh: 貴族戰士

en: Noble Lord
zh: 貴族君主

en: Noble Youth
zh: 貴族青年

en: Nooo! The wizards are flooding the sewer. We’re doomed!
zh: 不──！那些巫師正在淹沒下水道。我們完了！

en: Not in my lifetime.
zh: 我這輩子就別想了。

en: Oh great, now a forest. I should have stayed at home and took my chances with the orcs!
zh: 喔──很好，現在是個森林...也許我應該留在家裡找半獸人碰碰運氣！

en: Oh great, now a forest... I should have stayed at home and took my chances with the orcs!
zh: 噢──很好，現在是在森林...也許我應該留在家裡找半獸人碰碰運氣！

en: Oh my!
zh: 喔，天哪！

en: Oh, for my sons... — As we agreed. I will hold Southbay until my last breath.
zh: 噢，為了我的兒子們...──按照我們說定的。我會堅守南灣直到生命最後一刻。

en: Oh, to join my family again! Do not mourn my passing.
zh: 噢，我要和我的家人團聚了！不要為我的離去悲傷。

en: Ohh! To be risen again!
zh: 噢！我會再次復活的！

en: Ohh.
zh: 喔。

en: On this day you have proved yourself to be a tree-friend. For so long your kind has only come with sharp blades to harm my kind. You come to build these buildings of stone. Our roots may be slow, but they are strong. We will eventually claim all of the stones back for the earth.
zh: 就在今天，你們證明了自己是樹族的朋友。長期以來，你們人類一直帶著鋒利的刀刃來傷害我們。你們來了以後就建造了這些石頭建築。我們的根生長緩慢，但它們很有力量。我們最終會將把這些石頭變為塵土。

en: On we go...
zh: 我們走...

en: Only a human could take such a lovely cave and fill it with refuse. Humans. Hey, is that a pair of boots?
zh: 只有人類才會佔有這樣一個可愛的洞穴並用垃圾塞滿它，人類。嘿，那是雙靴子嗎？

en: Oooh! I take it you wouldn’t mind if I helped out?
zh: 噢！我想你應該不介意我提供些幫助吧？

en: Orcs
zh: 半獸人

en: Orcs are just creatures of tall tales!
zh: 半獸人只是誇大的傳說中的生物！

en: Orcs kill the Wesfolk Leader
zh: 半獸人殺死韋族首領

en: Orcs sighted! They’ve seized the frontier! To arms! To arms!
zh: 半獸人出現了！他們已經攻佔了邊境！準備戰鬥！準備戰鬥！

en: Orcs! It’s been a long time since I felt the satisfying crunch of one of those under my axe. Time for a fight!
zh: 半獸人！我已經好久沒有享受用斧頭劈碎半獸人的快感了。戰鬥時間到了！

en: Orofarnië
zh: 歐羅法尼埃

en: Other than losing our war back west, then our refugee war to your people, and this orc thing, it wasn’t such a bad deal.
zh: 相較於連續輸掉了導致我們退往西方的戰爭，和流亡中和你們之間發生的戰爭而言，這次和獸人之間的交易，並不像看起來的那麼糟糕。

en: Ouch! Hot, hot, hot! Gee, somebody should really attach this thing to a scepter or something! I think I’ll save it for closer-ranged combat for now.
zh: 喔！燙，燙，燙！哎呀，得有人把這玩意兒裝到一個法杖之類的東西上！我想從現在起得把它留給更短距離的戰鬥。

en: Our Prince has arrived at Clearwater Port, with the orcs on his heels. While the orcs haven’t caught up with him yet, the winter snow has, and the ships seem to be missing from the port.
zh: 我們的王子抵達了清水港，而半獸人後腳就趕到了。雖然半獸人沒有追上他，但冬雪已經降臨，而港口內也不見船的蹤跡。

en: Our advance is thwarted, that monster has destroyed the bridge!
zh: 我們的前進受到了阻礙，那個怪物把橋毀了！

en: Our beaches are free again. I knew I could trust you, Haldric.
zh: 我們的海灘再次獲得了解放。我知道我可以信賴你，海德洛克。

en: Our forces are being routed! We should flee back to the Green Isle!
zh: 我們的軍隊被擊潰了！我們必須逃回綠島去！

en: Our home! Where shall we go!
zh: 我們的家啊！我們要到哪裡去呀！

en: Our people come in peace. There was a war in our homeland. We are refugees. We come seeking a new home, since our island to the west and north is now forfeit.
zh: 我們的人民為和平而來。我們的故鄉爆發了戰爭，我們是流亡者。我們到這裡來尋找一個新的家園，因為我們在西北方的島已經丟失了。

en: Our strength is waning, and our foes grow stronger by the hour. The battle is lost!
zh: 我們的力量正在削弱，我們敵人的兵力在不斷增加。這場戰鬥輸定了！

en: Over time our skills as navigators grew. Then, one day, the strong-hearted Crown Prince of Southbay returned home from a long voyage with a fabulous tale. He said that there were lands to the east that could be reached by aggressively sailing to the east and north, to compensate for southern pull of the ocean.
zh: 隨著時間的推移，我們的航海水平不斷提高。然後，有一天，南灣的那個堅強的王儲經過了一次漫長旅程後回到家鄉並帶回了一個令人震驚的消息。他說在東方有陸地，只要勇於向東北方航行來抵消洋流向南的作用，就可以到達那裡。

en: Peoples in Decline
zh: 下沉島上的異族

en: Please Disembark in an Orderly Fashion and Proceed South
zh: 登岸時請保持秩序並往南方前行

en: Prey! Get them!
zh: 獵物！抓住他們！

en: Prince Haldric
zh: 海德洛克王子

en: Prince Haldric and his company, grim and watchful, descend into catacombs below the temple, buried deep in the bedrock, in the very roots of the world itself. In the distance Haldric hears a booming voice.
zh: 海德洛克和他的夥伴們，靜悄悄並警惕地向下到了神廟下的地下墓穴，它深埋在岩床中，似乎一直通往這個世界的最深處。海德洛克聽到了從遠處傳來了轟鳴。

en: Prince Haldric exits the sewer
zh: 海德洛克王子脫離下水道

en: Prince Haldric has emerged from the Lich-Lord’s tomb, with the Ruby of Fire. The forest seems particularly bright this day, but there is a cold breeze. It is late into the fall, and the first snows should fall any day. Prince Haldric has returned to his forest keep, and is pondering what to do next...
zh: 海德洛克王子帶著火焰紅寶石離開了巫妖王的墓穴。這一天森林看上去分外明亮，但是有寒風吹過。現在已是深秋，第一場雪隨時來到。海德洛克王子回到了他在森林中的營地後，正在思索下一步的行動...

en: Prince Haldric has emerged from the sewers of Southbay in the very heart of the city. After some commotion, he gains an audience with the King of Southbay.
zh: 海德洛克王子在南灣的城中心爬出了下水道。在引起了一場騷動後，南灣的國王接見了他。

en: Prince Haldric leads his refugee band into the Midlands and smoke is in the air.
zh: 海德洛克率領著逃亡隊伍進入了中原，在那裡濃煙直衝天空。

en: Prince Haldric must be the first into the sewers of Southbay.
zh: 海德洛克王子必須第一個進入南灣下水道。

en: Prince Haldric, I’ll concentrate on holding Southbay. You must defeat the orcs. The ships aren’t ready yet. We must defeat this army of orcs to buy us more time. Try not to kill us all with that ruby!
zh: 海德洛克王子，我會堅守南灣，您必須打敗獸人。船隻還沒有準備好，我們必須打敗這支半獸人部隊以爭取更多的時間。小心別用那顆紅寶石把我們都幹掉了！

en: Push ’em into the sea! They’re in our winter homes! Heh... Tan-Vragar, I’m sure they will enjoy your little surprise!
zh: 把他們全都趕進海裡！他們是在我們的冬季宿營地裡！嘿...丹-弗壘格耳，我敢肯定他們會很喜歡你給他們的小驚喜的！

en: Quiet. Listen, I think I hear something.
zh: 安靜。聽，我想我聽到什麼了。

en: Rabbin
zh: 拉賓

en: Raol
zh: 瑞歐

en: Rarlg
zh: 若勒葛

en: Rarlg — argh, a raul-rarlg!
zh: 若勒葛──阿格，一個勞爾-若勒葛！

en: Raul-Rarlg
zh: 勞爾-若勒葛

en: Really!
zh: 真的！

en: Recent events have taught me one thing: that survival trumps honor. Besides, they won’t be screaming at me — I’ll be dead.
zh: 最近的事情教導了我一件事：生存勝過名譽。此外，他們也沒辦法對我叫嚷了──那時我已經死了。

en: Reserves! We can’t let them get to their landing site.
zh: 預備隊！我們不能讓他們回到他們的登陸點。

en: Resources are scarce, we need all of the help we can get. Be brave and fight hard, my friend!
zh: 現在兵力不足，我們需要一切可以得到的幫助。英勇戰鬥吧，我的朋友！

en: Retrieve the Fire Ruby (with Prince Haldric)
zh: 取得火焰紅寶石（由海德洛克王子）

en: Return of the Fleet
zh: 艦隊返航

en: Return to Oldwood
zh: 重返古老森林

en: Riaa
zh: 利埃

en: Right!
zh: 對！

en: Right.
zh: 不錯。

en: Rilg
zh: 利勒格

en: Rise, rise from the ground!
zh: 復活，從地下復活！

en: Rough Landing
zh: 艱難登陸

en: SE — The River Road.
    SW — The Midlands.
zh: 東南 - 河路。
    西南 - 中原。

en: SW — Southbay.
zh: 西南 - 南灣。

en: SW — The Oldwood Forest.
    Enter at Your Own Risk!
zh: 西南 - 古老森林。
    擅入者自行負責！

en: Satras
zh: 沙翠斯

en: Saurians
zh: 沙翠斯

en: Scaly the Serpent
zh: 大海蛇史凱利

en: Scorpion
zh: 巨蠍

en: Second, I know the way to the mysterious lands of the east. Addroran, I was your son’s navigator and companion. Believe me, you must go east.
zh: 其次，我知道如何到達那塊東方的神秘土地。愛德卓讓，我曾是你兒子的嚮導和同伴。相信我，你們必須去東方。

en: Sewer of Southbay
zh: 南灣下水道

en: Sewer — Danger Keep Out!
zh: 下水道 - 注意危險！

en: She and her people have been of great service to me. Open the gates, let them in.
zh: 她和她的人民已經給了我很大的幫助。開門，讓他們進來。

en: She is so...
zh: 她是如此的...

en: Shek’kahan
zh: 席克卡翰

en: She’s clever! Maybe I made the wrong choice. Well, at least she left some of her gold behind...
zh: 她很聰明！也許我做了錯誤的決定。好吧，至少她還留下了一些金幣...

en: She’s just full of surprises.
zh: 她可真是讓人驚奇。

en: She’s... She’s beautiful.
zh: 她...她真漂亮。

en: Ships! Nobody said anything about ships. Will this torture ever end! Ahh, the orcs will help take my mind off things.
zh: 船！沒人曾經提起過船。這種苦難什麼時候才能結束！啊，那些半獸人可以讓我忙得沒空操心這些事。

en: Shirk not your duty, soldier. When the boat arrives, this is where Prince Haldric must go to lead you to the ship. Until then, help us defend against the orcs.
zh: 士兵，不要擅離崗位。當船到達時，這是海德洛克王子指揮你們登船的地方。在此之前，請幫助我們一起抵禦半獸人。

en: Shut yer mouth! Let’s just get ’em.
zh: 閉嘴！讓我們幹掉他們。

en: Sir Ladoc
zh: 雷達克爵士

en: Sir Ruddry
zh: 魯德拽爵士

en: Sir, if you don’t mind, I’ll go with you.
zh: 閣下，如果您允許的話，我會和你們一起行動的。

en: Sir, my family has been slaughtered, and my home lost. All I long for is to join them. Give me this honorable death... Please, Sir! I beg you!
zh: 殿下，我的家人都被殺害了，我的家園也沒了。我所渴望的就是能和他們在一起，請給予我這光榮的死亡...求你了，殿下！我求你了！

en: Sir, some ships have landed... They look like they’ve been damaged by the voyage. Hmm, it seems that most of the ships are staying at sea.
zh: 殿下，一部分船隻已經靠岸...它們似乎在航程中遭受了損傷。嗯，看上去大部分船隻還停留在海上。

en: Slay the Dragon
zh: 屠龍

en: Snagakhan
zh: 石內格克漢

en: So a doom has followed them here from their old home. My Outriders have reported that orcs have made landfall. Orcs! The tree-killers of our most ancient legends. Some thought them only a nightmare to frighten children, and never real at all.
zh: 那麼他們把厄運從老家一直帶到了這裡，我的騎兵向我報告半獸人已經登陸。半獸人在這裡出現，這麼多年來還是第一次。

en: So close. So close.
zh: 很近了，很近了。

en: So what exactly is a troll?
zh: 那麼巨魔倒底是什麼長什麼樣子？

en: So what is your plan?
zh: 你的計畫到底是什麼？

en: So what of the rest of you?
zh: 你們有什麼打算？

en: So what shall I call you?
zh: 那我該怎麼稱呼你？

en: So you come to steal our land? We know your kind, humans of the west-north.
zh: 所以你們到這裡來盜取我們的土地？我們知道你們這種人，西北方來的人類。

en: So, Prince, you bring refugees, but do you bring swords as well?
zh: 那麼，王子，你帶著難民到此，那麼你也佩劍而來嗎？

en: So, what is to become of me?
zh: 那麼，怎樣安置我呢？

en: So, you have defeated the lich and returned with his jewel of power. The earth feels happy beneath my toes.
zh: 那麼，你終於打敗了巫妖並且帶著他的寶物回來了。我腳下的土地也為之高興。

en: So, you have defeated the trolls. Welcome back, Haldric.
zh: 所以，你已經擊敗了巨魔。歡迎回來，海德洛克。

en: Some favor your people did for us. Why flee at all? And why east? We’ve already repelled one orcish assault. We should be working toward taking back the Isle.
zh: 你的人民在某些方面確實幫助了我們，但是到底為什麼要逃走？還有為什麼要去東方？我們已經打退了獸人的一次進攻，我們要努力去奪回整座島嶼。

en: Some pep talk. The book will probably be in the Old Wesfolk tongue.
zh: 樂觀地說，那本筆記應該是用中古韋族語寫成。

en: Son, you must lead our people through the south pass. I will remain behind to hold off these vile monsters for as long as I can.
zh: 兒子，你必須率領我們的人民通過南面的關口。我將留下來盡可能地擋住這些野蠻的怪物。

en: Sounds good to me.
zh: 這消息太好了。

en: Southbay
zh: 南灣

en: Southbay Guard
zh: 南灣守衛

en: Southbay in Winter
zh: 南灣之冬

en: Southbay won’t fall without one hell of a fight, sir. They’ll stand to the last! I only wish I was there!
zh: 南灣不會一戰就屈服，閣下。他們會血戰到最後！我只希望我也在那裡！

en: Spider
zh: 蜘蛛

en: Squiddy
zh: 史潰迪

en: Ssirk
zh: 西瑞克

en: Ssso humansss, you’ve come to trouble usss again. Prepare to die! For the glory of the Lords of Morogor!
zh: 所以，人類，你們又來給我們找麻煩了。準備去死！為了魔洛果眾神的榮耀！

en: Strike down these fools.
zh: 打倒這些傻瓜。

en: Stupid stinking trees, we’ll show you!
zh: 愚蠢的臭樹，我們要揪你們出來！

en: Stupid tree-folk.
zh: 愚蠢的樹人。

en: Summer passes into fall, and King Eldaric fortifies his frontiers. It is not long before the first orcish scouts are spotted. War has come to the valley.
zh: 夏去秋來，國王埃達洛克加強了邊境的防禦工事。在首次出現半獸人偵察兵的身影後不久，戰爭終於降臨到了山谷。

en: Sure.
zh: 當然。

en: TRoW
zh: 崛

en: Tan-Bok
zh: 丹-鮑克

en: Tan-Burg
zh: 丹-堡

en: Tan-Erang
zh: 丹-厄倫

en: Tan-Erinak
zh: 丹-厄義內克

en: Tan-Erirt
zh: 丹-厄額特

en: Tan-Gagar
zh: 丹-迦格

en: Tan-Gralg
zh: 丹-葛瑞格

en: Tan-Gulo
zh: 丹-咕嚕

en: Tan-Halg
zh: 丹-候革

en: Tan-Harak
zh: 丹-哈瑞克

en: Tan-Hogar
zh: 丹-候格耳

en: Tan-Hork
zh: 丹-霍克

en: Tan-NauVong
zh: 丹-瑙馮

en: Tan-Prodash
zh: 丹-珀碟胥

en: Tan-Pulk
zh: 丹-迫克

en: Tan-Rarbag
zh: 丹-羅貝各

en: Tan-Rinak
zh: 丹-利奈克

en: Tan-Rugar
zh: 丹-盧格耳

en: Tan-Schmog
zh: 丹-史考莫格

en: Tan-Vragar
zh: 丹-弗壘格耳

en: Tan-Vragish
zh: 丹-弗拉給胥

en: Tan-Vrodis
zh: 丹-弗拉迪

en: Tell me, does Clearwater Port still stand? Is the port free?
zh: 告訴我，清水港仍屹立著嗎？港口還能用嗎？

en: Tell me, how fares Southbay?
zh: 告诉我南湾现在的情况?

en: Temple in the Deep
zh: 地底神廟

en: That a King banished a pair of twin Magi and their devoted followers down here after the Wesfolk war!
zh: 在和韋族人的戰爭結束後，一個國王將一對雙胞胎法師和他們的狂熱追隨者流放到這裡！

en: That does not sound unreasonable.
zh: 聽起來不是沒有道理。

en: That is excellent news indeed. Our numbers have doubled. Now on to the business at hand.
zh: 這的確是個好消息，我們的人數增加了一倍。現在繼續完成手邊的工作。

en: That tree, it speaks! No— No— We are tree-friends, really!
zh: 那棵樹，它說話了！別──別──我們是樹族的朋友，真的！

en: That will be easier said than done. Even if we defeat him, the other Lich-Lords will follow. It’s because of that ruby. If I were paranoid I’d say that our dear old ‘tree-friend’ might have known as much.
zh: 說得要比做還容易。即使我們打敗了他，其他的巫妖王還會跟來。這都是因為那塊寶石。假如我是妄想狂的話，我還會說我們親愛的老「樹友」肯定知道這些。

en: The Crown Prince is dead. But we have need of your services again—
zh: 王儲已經死了，不過我們再次需要你們的幫助──

en: The Dragon
zh: 巨龍

en: The Fall
zh: 秋落

en: The Ka’lian
zh: 「卡聯」

en: The Lady Outlaw will do.
zh: 你可以叫我亡命小姐。

en: The Lich-Lord is already free.
zh: 巫妖王已經自由了。

en: The Midlands
zh: 中原

en: The Oldwood
zh: 古老森林

en: The Plan
zh: 計畫

en: The Rise of Wesnoth
zh: 韋諾的崛起

en: The River Road — To the Swamp of Esten.
zh: 河路 - 通往伊士登沼澤。

en: The Ruby of Fire was imbued with magic in the distant west, and can be used to scorch enemies into submission.
zh: 火焰紅寶石在遙遠的西方被注入了強大的魔力，它可以把敵人燒得丟盔棄甲。

en: The Swamp of Esten
zh: 伊士登沼澤

en: The Vanguard
zh: 先鋒

en: The battle is going against us!
zh: 戰鬥對我們不利了！

en: The blood of many good soldiers stained the frozen field that day. And still the orcs press on. The king left no heir, but the other nobles have fled to Southbay. We’ve been busy evacuating the rest of the populace. The army bought us enough time to evacuate almost all our people, and most of the winter stores. They’ve gone to Southbay, which is brimming with refugees from all over.
zh: 那一天，許多優秀戰士的熱血灑在了那片凍土上，但是半獸人仍然步步緊逼。國王沒有留下繼承人，但是其他的貴族已經逃到南灣去了。我們正抓緊時間轉移剩餘的平民，軍隊的浴血奮戰給了我們足夠的時間，用於轉移我們幾乎所有的平民和絕大多數的過冬儲備。他們已經到了南灣，那裡已經擠滿了各處而來的難民。

en: The bridge!
zh: 橋！

en: The brothers Red will finally ascend to power. We must have it. Get them!
zh: 紅色兄弟最終會將攀上力量的頂峰。我們必須拿到它。找到他們！

en: The dragon’s cave has yielded some treasure!
zh: 這個龍穴裡有一些珠寶！

en: The dwarves have come to the Brown Hills. While they live long, even they grow like weeds when in an empty field. There is trouble brewing.
zh: 那些矮人已經到了棕嶺。假如他們的壽命長，他們就會像野草一樣長滿空地，這會造成麻煩。

en: The elfses have da fire ruby, and you have nothing!
zh: 那些精靈擁有火焰紅寶石，而你們什麼都沒有！

en: The elves don’t have the Ruby of Fire. We perpetrated a ruse on the orcs. If they return they will come looking for the elves.
zh: 那些精靈並沒有拿到火焰紅寶石。我們對半獸人施展了一個詭計。假如獸人再來的話，他們會去對付那些精靈。

en: The fleet is starving, we’ll never pacify this island before we all die!
zh: 艦隊斷糧了，在我們全部餓死之前我們沒辦法奪取這座島了！

en: The fleet must regroup here. We have to defeat these monsters.
zh: 船隊必須在這裡休整，我們必須打敗這些怪物。

en: The island that King Haldric and his crew are approaching was at one time a volcano that is now slowly sinking into the sea. The elder Crown Prince of Southbay had managed to establish a foothold on this Island, despite the belligerent nature of its reptilian inhabitants. There will be little left of that foothold by now.
zh: 顯然，海德洛克國王和他的部隊正在靠近的這座島，曾經是一座火山並且正慢慢沉入海中。儘管島上有好戰的土生爬蟲類，那位南灣的年長的王儲曾經在島上建立了一個據點。如今這個據點基本上已不存在了。

en: The lich was carrying a powerful artifact. We know, we can feel it. This artifact may aid you in your quest.
zh: 那個巫妖帶著一個威力無比的寶物。我們知道，我們能感受到它。這個寶物能在你們的旅程上給予幫助。

en: The new Crown Prince departed with the largest army ever assembled on the Isle to make war with the Wesfolk. This is where our story begins...
zh: 新的王儲率領著一支島上集結起來的前所未有的大軍去和韋族人開戰。這時我們的故事開始了...

en: The news is not good. The main host of orcs is between the forest and Southbay. We clearly can’t go that way. However, the road to Clearwater Port is free of orcs. Apparently they’re bogged down in the swamp of Esten.
zh: 情況不太好。獸人的主力部隊正位於森林和南灣之間，很明顯我們不能走這條路。不過，往清水港的路上沒發現半獸人。顯然他們被困在伊士登沼澤了。

en: The next time we see land, it should be the great continent to the east.
zh: 當我們下次看到陸地時，就應該是東方那塊大陸。

en: The nice thing is, they’ll go back to guarding this island after we’re gone for a while. It’ll make a good way of preventing others from following us.
zh: 有件好事，我們走後不久他們還會回來守衛這座島，這是防止別人追蹤我們的好辦法。

en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
zh: 作為大量軍隊的貴族領袖，君主在近戰中特別強大，並且弓箭技能也同樣出色。像指揮官一樣，君主擁有領導技能，能提高相鄰的低級單位的戰鬥能力。

en: The only job of the dead is to remain dead. Prepare to be reunited with the ground.
zh: 亡靈唯一要做的就是永遠休眠。準備重返大地吧。

en: The orcs that didn’t escape in the ships have regrouped. They are preparing to march on the elves. We should come to the aid of our new friends.
zh: 那群沒有逃回船上的半獸人已經重新聚攏起來。他們正準備向精靈進軍。我們需要去幫助我們的新朋友了。

en: The peasant farmers seem to like you. Who knows, maybe they’ll be of some help.
zh: 那些農夫看上去擁戴你。誰知道呢，也許他們還能提供一些幫助。

en: The plan revolved around some orcs making it back to the Green Isle to tell their kin that the elves have the Ruby of Fire so we wouldn’t have to bear the brunt of the next invasion.
zh: 這個計劃的關鍵就在於把一些半獸人放回綠島，讓他們的族人以為火焰紅寶石在精靈手裡，這樣我們就不用在下一次入侵中承受進攻的鋒芒。

en: The rank of a noble Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 貴族指揮官的軍銜使得他們在戰鬥中能組織有效的攻擊。擁有領導技能，他們讓相鄰的低級單位改進攻擊能力。指揮官善於使用劍，必須時他們會用弓，如果失去指揮官，戰鬥也將失敗。

en: The river road follows the Isle’s greatest river to the southeast. This road leads to the Isle’s second largest city, Clearwater Port. It would likely have been the Isle’s largest city save for the events of the Wesfolk War. The Lich-Lords befouled much of the land around the river during the course of a great battle. Now the swamp is home to a Wesfolk-imitating cult.
zh: 河路順著島上最大的河流向東南方延伸。這條路通往島上第二大城市，清水港。它是島上在韋族戰爭中保存下來的最大的一座城市，在一場大戰中那些巫妖王玷污了河邊大量的土地，現在那塊沼澤已經成了韋族邪教信徒的巢穴。

en: The stories are true. There must be dwarven colonists in the Brown Hills. We caught this band chopping wood near the bay. Then we saw lots of ships. Not like before, with that fellow from Southbay and his lone ship. It was always interesting when he stopped by.
zh: 那些傳聞是真的，在棕嶺那一定有矮人的殖民者，這伙矮人被我們撞見在海灣附近伐木，然後我們看到了很多船。不像以前，只有那位南灣人帶了一艘船，當他停留時總是能帶來很多樂趣。

en: The temple has already been looted, but the entrance to its catacombs seems to be blocked by a wall of magical energy.
zh: 這座神廟已經被洗劫過了，不過它的地下墓穴的入口似乎被一道魔法能量之牆擋住了。

en: The temple is quite empty.
zh: 這個神殿空蕩蕩的。

en: The thought had crossed my mind.
zh: 我確實有這個念頭。

en: The trolls are beaten, but they were no easy opponents. It is no wonder why the elves pressed us to do their dirty work.
zh: 巨魔被打倒了，但他們不是容易對付的對手。這就是精靈強迫我們來為他們做這些骯髒工作的原因。

en: The trouble seems to have finally reached to the heart of the Isle, to the isolated lands of King Eldaric IV.
zh: 動亂終於波及到了島中央，這裡是與世隔絕的國王埃達洛克四世的領地。

en: The world won’t miss him one bit.
zh: 這個世界一點都不會懷念他。

en: Thegwyn
zh: 西格溫

en: Their reserves are arriving, and we haven’t secured the frontier! We’re dead!
zh: 他們的預備隊到了，我們沒有守住前線！我們死定了！

en: Then I will open the catacombs for you...
zh: 那麼我將為你們打開地下墓穴...

en: Then, into Southbay’s sewer.
zh: 然後，就進入南灣的下水道。

en: There can be no looking back! We must go south.
zh: 不能回頭了！我們要去南方。

en: There is a group of saurians, friends of the dragon I’m sure, who are trading metal with the nagas of the sea. We should put a stop to this. They are located on a beach near here.
zh: 這裡有一群蜥蜴人，我敢肯定他們是巨龍的朋友，正和海裡的納迦貿易金屬。我們要制止這件事。他們位於離這不遠的海岸。

en: There’s an odd monolith standing near here.
zh: 這裡的附近地點立著一塊古怪的石碑。

en: There’s not much we can do about that now. I dub this fine ship the Eldaric, in honor of my father. About that island...
zh: 對此，我們目前還沒有什麼好的對策。為了紀念我的父親，我將這艘船命名為埃達洛克。關於那座島...

en: These are disturbing trends. Human, it is by luck alone that I am here to spare you. For on this day the Council of Lords is meeting in a forest not far from here.
zh: 這是一個麻煩的趨勢。人類，有我來這裡給你們解圍真是太幸運了，正好貴族議會在離這裡不遠的森林開會。

en: These orcs are few, but the elves aren’t accustomed to war. Besides we will have to rely on elven charity if we are to survive this first winter.
zh: 那群半獸人的數量不多，但是那些精靈不擅長戰鬥。另外我們要平安渡過在這裡的第一個冬天仍須仰仗精靈的救濟。

en: These will be the long dead. Not like the undead that my people used, and they are elf-dead. Be careful indeed.
zh: 這些是古老的亡者，不像我的族人所驅使的不死族，並且他們是精靈的亡靈。的確是要小心。

en: They are of the same people as the Prince of Southbay. They come as refugees. I can see a use for them.
zh: 他們和南灣王子來自同一個地方，他們是作為流亡者到此而來。我看到他們還有可用之處。

en: They overran my post. I got hit on the head pretty good. When I came to the orcish army had already passed my position.
zh: 他們淹沒了我的哨所，我頭上挨了重重的一擊。當我醒來時半獸人軍隊早就通過我的崗位了。

en: They pledged to visit all of the terrors of the hells upon the Isle. They built a great stone gate to the heart of the homeland of the orcs in the distant west! Now even we Wesfolk must flee or be slaves.
zh: 他們發誓要把地獄中所有的恐懼帶到島上。他們用巨石建造了一座傳送門，通向極西之地的半獸人之國！現在連我們韋族人都得逃跑，免得淪為奴隸。

en: They sealed it, there is no escape for you!
zh: 他們把它封上了，你沒辦法從這裡逃走！

en: They seem rather intelligent. They’re certainly belligerent and numerous. I’m sure they’ll eventually evacuate. Just like us right now.
zh: 他們看上去具有相當的智慧。毫無疑問，他們好戰並且數量眾多，我敢肯定他們最終會遷移，就像我們現在一樣。

en: They should be put to the test before such a grant is made.
zh: 在贈予之前，他們應該通過考驗。

en: They were the vanquished refugees of some war, fleeing from their homes in a land even farther off into the west. The Wesfolk were not numerous, but they used dark magic, commanding vengeful spirits and legions of walking dead...
zh: 他們是某場戰爭失敗的逃難者，從他們更為西方的土地上的家園裡逃亡而來。那些韋族人數量並不多，但是他們使用暗黑魔法，指揮著惡靈和大批的行屍...

en: They’ve undoubtedly spotted the smoke from the orcish fires. We have to defeat these monsters before everybody starves at sea, or before Jevyan launches an attack with his fleet.
zh: 毫無疑問，他們是看到了半獸人放火所冒出來的煙。我們必須在大家在海上餓死之前，或是邪夫殃用他的艦隊發動攻擊之前打敗這些魔鬼。

en: Things were worse still when sailing to the east. A strong, cold ocean current swept down from the north in the Eastern Ocean, pushing all ships horribly off course. Ships that traveled east and returned reported nothing but open ocean and vile sea monsters...
zh: 在向東方航行時情況還更糟糕。一股強勁冰冷的洋流從東海橫掃而來，把所有的船隻都嚴重地推離了航線。往東方航行的船隻報告說那裡除了一望無際的海面就是邪惡的海怪...

en: This helps us how?
zh: 這會給我們什麼幫助？

en: This is going to get ugly...
zh: 情況變糟了...

en: This is no time for bravado. You must head east because my people came from the west, which is teeming with every form of enemy and monster imaginable. There is literally no room there. If you thought we were bad, you should see what else comes behind us. You’d be slaves, or you’d be dead.
zh: 現在沒有時間虛張聲勢了。你們必須去東方，這是因為我們來自西邊，那裡有大量的所能想像到的各種敵人和怪物，那裡根本就沒有立足之地。假如你們認為我們是邪惡的，那你們真該看看跟在我們後面來的是什麼。你們不是淪為奴隸，就是丟掉性命。

en: This is the Elder Prince’s island all right. We had a heck of a time pacifying the Drakes who live here. Oh my, it looks like they’ve rearmed!
zh: 這確實就是大王子經過的那座島。我們還有一些時間來擺平那些住在這裡的龍族。天那，看來他們已經重新武裝起來了！

en: This is the far end of that river bed. Legend has it—
zh: 這就是河床的遠端。傳說──

en: This is the second Eldaric I get to say goodbye to. At least this time it is easier than the first.
zh: 這是我第二次和埃達洛克家的人說再見。至少這一次沒像上一次那麼艱難。

en: This island is slowly sinking. Hmm, I wonder what they’ll do when it gets too small for them?
zh: 這座島正在緩慢地下沉。嗯，我想知道當它變得太小時他們會怎麼做？

en: This sounds like a job for Prince Haldric, hopefully.
zh: 但願這是個適合海德洛克王子的任務。

en: This unit is capable of distracting opponents, allowing allied units to trespass their Zones of Control and move unhindered around them.
zh: 該單位擁有轉移對手注意力的能力，可以被當作友軍單位進入對手的控制區域並不受阻礙地在對手周圍移動。

en: Those cold blooded monsters will feel my wrath!
zh: 這些冷血的怪物將承受我的憤怒！

en: Those elves are finally at rest. I hope that the curses they laid upon us hold no weight.
zh: 這些精靈終於安息了。我希望他們施加在我們頭上的詛咒不要起作用。

en: Thruf
zh: 書路弗

en: Tinoldor
zh: 提諾勒朵

en: Tinry the Red
zh: 紅袍法師廷利

en: Tirasch
zh: 提瑞斯區

en: To Clearwater Port
zh: 往 清水港

en: To Southbay
zh: 往 南灣

en: To be fair to you, Haldric, the elves were considering betraying their pact with us.
zh: 公平地說，海德洛克，那些精靈實際上已經背叛了他們和我們之間的協議。

en: To the Midlands
zh: 往 中原

en: To the Northrun
zh: 往 北程

en: To the southwest lay the Midlands. These were prosperous kingdoms, nestled between hill and forest. These had been the breadbasket of the Green Isle, exporting lumber and gemstones as well. The Midland kingdoms fed the city of Southbay, the largest city on the Isle. The coming of the Orcs threatened to lay waste to all this.
zh: 位於西南面的是中原。那裡有著一些繁榮的國家，坐落在山丘和森林之間。它們是糧倉之國，同時也盛產木材和寶石。這些王國哺育了南灣城，島上最大的城市。儘管如此，隨著半獸人的到來，中原也許現在已經變成了荒無人煙的廢墟。

en: To your posts, men! We should be able to evacuate everyone in three more boatloads. Until then, let us make those orcs pay dearly for every inch of our land. For our homes, for our people, for our fallen king!
zh: 士兵們，回到崗位！再有三艘船就可以把剩下的人運走了。在那之前，讓那些半獸人為我們的每一寸土地付出昂貴的代價吧。為了我們的家園，為了我們的人民，為了我們犧牲的國王！

en: Today he is a young man, by his devotion to the crown he is seeking to become a Lord — to join the elite of humanity.
zh: 目前他是個青年，由於他對王權的忠誠，他尋求成為領主──成為人類精英。

en: Too bad that this isn’t going as well as the beach... I miss the beach.
zh: 簡直糟透了，不像海灘那樣順利...我有點想念海灘了。

en: Toothey the Serpent
zh: 大海蛇圖綏

en: Troll Hole
zh: 巨魔洞

en: Trolls
zh: 特羅馬

en: Tromas
zh: 特羅馬

en: Trouble your lands! Bah! Your fool Prince of Southbay has attacked our lands. The Lich-Lords had no choice... They opened a gate... and...
zh: 危害你們的家園？呸！你們愚蠢的南灣王子攻打了我們的領土。巫妖王們別無選擇...他們打開了一扇傳送門...然後...

en: Uh-huh. Have you considered the possibility that the unholy act of turning your best and brightest into undead is what caused them to fall into darkness?
zh: 哎呀。你有沒有考慮過這種可能性，正是由於這種將你們中最優秀和睿智者轉換成不死亡靈的邪惡巫術導致他們墮入黑暗？

en: Uh-huh. Have you considered the possibility that the unholy act of turning your best and brightest into undead is what causes them to fall into darkness?
zh: 嗯哼。你有沒有考慮過這種可能性，正是由於這種將你們中最優秀和睿智者轉換成不死亡靈的邪惡巫術，導致他們墮入黑暗？

en: Uh-oh!
zh: 噢──不！

en: Umm, I invoke the right of surren...
zh: 嗯，我要求按照投降者來對...

en: Umm, agreed.
zh: 嗯，同意。

en: Umm, we’ll talk about it later. I’m just a little busy at the moment. I’m glad you made it back in one piece.
zh: 嗯，這件事我們稍候再談，我現在正有點忙。我很高興你這個時候趕回來。

en: Undead
zh: 不死族

en: Undead. Bah! We’re pros at fighting them.
zh: 亡靈。呸！我們要正面和他們戰鬥。

en: Under the same terms?
zh: 條件不變？

en: Us, monsters? Hmph... prepare to meet our blades.
zh: 我們，怪物？哼哼...準備見識見識我們的利劍。

en: Ut’Tan-Grilg
zh: 烏丹-格勒吉

en: Ut’Tan-Grorag
zh: 烏丹-果瑞格

en: Ut’Tan-Vrork
zh: 烏丹-弗勒克

en: Very good, but this is just the start, human. There is still much more for you to do.
zh: 非常好，但這僅僅是個開頭，人類。還有更多的任務在等待你去完成。

en: Very well. I’ll do my best.
zh: 好的，我會努力的。

en: Vriss
zh: 弗利斯

en: Vrogar
zh: 弗洛格

en: Wait! I see a ship! Humans is coming! Smash ’em good!
zh: 等等！我看到了一艘船！人類來了！把他們通通打爛！

en: Wait, I see a ship. Many ships. We’re being invaded!
zh: 等一下，我看到了艘船，很多船，我們遭到了入侵！

en: Wait, I think I hear something... To arms!
zh: 等一下，我想我聽到了什麼...準備戰鬥！

en: Warrior King
zh: 武士王

en: Watch for the big mudcrawlers. They divide when you kill them.
zh: 小心巨型泥遁怪。當你殺掉他們後他們會分裂。

en: Watch it! Well, at least you’re improving.
zh: 小心！好吧，至少你還有長進。

en: We are a refugee people. We must push back their vanguard, and secure our beachhead. If they capture our ships all is lost. We will be crushed under a tide of orcs.
zh: 我們是逃難而來。我們必須把他們的前鋒打回去，並保證我們灘頭陣地的安全。假如他們奪取了我們的船隻，那就全完了。我們會被潮水般的獸人碾碎。

en: We are having a problem with a troll-hole in the Brown Hills. While I find the thought of those dwarves stumbling on the trolls vaguely amusing, this should make an adequate quest for you.
zh: 我們在棕嶺的巨魔洞裡正好有個麻煩。雖然讓那些矮人意外發現這些巨魔是一個不錯的主意，我還是把它作為一個合適的任務給你。

en: We can’t all stay here for the winter; we would starve, or freeze. Your hospitality, though generously meant, has barely sufficed. Hold — I see somebody!
zh: 我們不能呆在這兒過冬；我們缺衣少食。你寬宏大量地招待我們，卻也快負擔不起了。等等──我看到有人來了！

en: We come in peace. May our peoples—
zh: 我們為和平而來。能否讓我的人民──

en: We come in peace. We only seek to re-provision our ships.
zh: 我們為和平而來，我們只是給船隊補充一些補給。

en: We did it! We won!
zh: 我們做到了！我們贏了！

en: We don’t need some magic trinket to beat you! Prepare to meet your fate, you decrepit sack of bones! For the honor of all of the people of the west-north!
zh: 我們不需要靠這些帶魔法的玩意兒來打敗你！準備面對你的命運吧，你這袋腐朽的骨頭！為了所有西北方人類的榮譽！

en: We have failed... More of the trolls’ kin are arriving through the entrance.
zh: 我們失敗了...更多巨魔的同族正通過入口湧進來。

en: We have lost much in the last few months, but we should not lose all of our knowledge. I will go forth amongst the people and spread wisdom, and see about establishing a new order of Magi in this new land.
zh: 在過去幾個月中我們的損失很大，但是我們不能把我們的知識全部丟掉。我要到人民中去傳播智慧，並要親眼看到在這塊新的土地上建立魔法的新秩序。

en: We have many kinsmen on the Green Isle— we will return for the Ruby of Fire!
zh: 我們還有很多族人在綠島上──我們會回來找火焰紅寶石的！

en: We have more pressing matters to deal with before we free that lich.
zh: 我們在釋放巫妖之前還有很多要緊的事情要處理。

en: We have run out of time... The crops shall spoil, we’ll starve!
zh: 我們沒時間了...莊稼被糟蹋了，我們得餓肚子了！

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in the midlands when winter comes!
zh: 我們沒時間了...我們會被困在中原直到冬天來臨！

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in these woods until we die!
zh: 我們沒時間了...我們會困死在這片森林中！

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in this swamp when winter arrives!
zh: 我們沒時間了...我們會陷在這片沼澤直到冬天來臨！

en: We have run out of time... We’ll never beat the orcs to the beach.
zh: 我們將時間耗盡了...已經不能把獸人趕回海灘了...

en: We hereby grant you the plains to the north of the Great River, and the plains and hills to the south of the Great River. Be kind to the land. In a time of need we may call upon you, remember our generosity.
zh: 因此我們將大河北面的平原以及大河南面的平原和丘陵贈送你們。善待這塊土地。在需要的時候，我們還會拜訪你們，請記得我們的慷慨大方。

en: We may have decided wrongly. If the humans drive the orcs off we should honor our pledge. If more trouble follows them here we should let them fight it out, then we should ‘deal’ with the survivors, and make a compromise with the Dwarves.
zh: 也許我們做了個錯誤決定。如果人類擊退了獸人，我們必須遵守我們的諾言。假如他們還給這裡招來了更多的麻煩，我們必須讓他們自行解決，然後我們來「處理」殘存者，並與矮人做個妥協。

en: We must block the human advance!
zh: 我們必須阻止人類前進！

en: We must get back to the Green Isle. The elfses have the Ruby of Fire and our assault has been stopped.
zh: 我們必須撤回綠島去。那些精靈拿到了火焰紅寶石，我們的進攻失敗了。

en: We must hold the beach until we can call our naga friends.
zh: 我們必須守住海灘，直到可以召喚我們的納迦盟友。

en: We must prepare the defenses! Haldric, stay at the keep. I must go and fortify our frontier.
zh: 我們必須做好防守準備！海德里克，待在要塞。我要去邊境加強防禦工事。

en: We must protect the saurians. We need the metal!
zh: 我們必須保護蜥蜴人。我們需要那些金屬！

en: We needed him to get out of here. We’re trapped!
zh: 我們需要他的幫助來撤離這裡，我們被包圍了！

en: We needed him to hold Southbay. We’re done for!
zh: 我們需要他來守住南灣。我們被幹掉了！

en: We only wish to live in peace. The dwarves are peoples of mountain and hill, the elves are people of the forests, we only seek some of the space in between.
zh: 我們只是希望能在和平中生活。矮人居住在山丘，精靈居住在森林，我們只是在兩者之間尋找一些空間。

en: We retrieved the Lich-Lord’s book, and I can literally feel the power of the ruby, even with it in my pack. Let’s work out what it does, before we decide what to do with it.
zh: 我們已經拿到了巫妖王的筆記，即使紅寶石還在我的口袋裡，我也能確切地感受到它的力量。在我們決定怎麼利用它之前，先讓我們找出它的使用方法。

en: We shall see.
zh: 我們走著瞧。

en: We shall soon see if you have the Ruby of Fire!
zh: 我們很快就會知道火焰紅寶石還在不在你那邊！

en: We should be cautious down here. This isn’t an old maid’s drain pipe, this is the sewer of Southbay. It is said that the city diverted an underground river for its own use, and let their own effluent run down the old river bed.
zh: 往下走的時候要保持警惕，這可不是一個老女傭的排水管，這是南灣的下水道。據說南灣將一條地下河改道後，利用它原來的河床來排出城市自己的污水。

en: We should discuss this in private. Here, come with me.
zh: 我們得私下討論。這邊，跟我來。

en: We should make our way to Southbay. It is the largest city on the Isle. We should be able to make a stand there. Failing that, there’s always Clearwater Port.
zh: 我們必須想辦法去南灣。它是島上最大的城市。我們應該可以在那兒歇一下腳。如果行不通的話，那我們就去清水港。

en: We should save the debate for later. I can still be of use to you. I shall scout the road ahead. We need to know if we can make it to Southbay. I’ll return in a few days.
zh: 我們以後再來討論這些吧。我可以在其他方面給你提供幫助。我要去偵查前面的道路。我們要知道能不能通過這條路去南灣。我幾天後就會回來。

en: We should save this pointless debate for later. Anything else?
zh: 我們最好以後再來進行這些無意義的爭論。還有什麼嗎？

en: We still have to defeat that vampire queen!
zh: 我們仍然要擊敗那個吸血女王！

en: We still have to slay the dragon!
zh: 我們仍然要屠龍！

en: We thought we were being invaded. We, erm, put our differences aside with the dwarves, for the moment, and decided to deal with this first.
zh: 我們以為自己被入侵了。我們，嗯，暫時先把與矮人之間的爭議擱置一邊，決定先來處理這件事。

en: We took yer home, now we’ll take yer lives!
zh: 我們奪走了你們的家園，現在我們來要你們的命！

en: We were too slow... Every naga in the sea will be upon us!
zh: 我們太慢了...海裡所有的納迦都湧向了我們！

en: We were too slow... The fleet will be scattered to the four corners of the world!
zh: 我們太遲了...艦隊四分五裂，會飄散到世界的各個角落！

en: We will suck the marrow from your bones human!
zh: 我們要吸取你們人類的骨髓！

en: Well then, human. Each of us lords has a specific quest for you. If you complete them all you will be granted all of the plains in our domain and the hills south of the Great River, if not you will be forced to depart. So which quest do you wish to undertake first?
zh: 好吧，人類。我們之中的每一位都會有個特殊的任務給你們。如果你把它們全部完成，你將被贈予我們領土上所有的平原和大河以南的的丘陵地帶，假如你們失敗的話，你們將被要求強制離開。你決定先完成哪個任務？

en: Well, I certainly don’t mind the thought of the orcs floundering around that infernal swamp. But, one question remains.
zh: 好吧，我當然不會去在意那些掙扎在地獄般沼澤中的獸人。不過，還有一個問題。

en: Well, I certainly don’t mind the thought of the orcs floundering around that infernal swamp. But, some questions remain.
zh: 好吧，我當然不會去在意那些掙扎在地獄般沼澤中的半獸人。不過，還是有些問題。

en: Well, I come bearing news of the road to Southbay!
zh: 算了，我帶回了通往南灣道路上的情況！

en: Well, I suspect you won’t have to worry about my kind for much longer. The orcs have come, and they are taking this Isle!
zh: 噯，我想很快你就不需要擔心我們人類了。半獸人已經來了，它們正在奪取整座島嶼。

en: Well, it looks like their warriors have given up the fight. We should be able to re-provision the ships now.
zh: 好了，看起來他們的戰士已經放棄戰鬥了，現在我們可以給船隊補充給養了。

en: Well, that settles it. Enough talking, time to fight!
zh: 好，就這麼定了。說夠了吧，該戰鬥了！

en: Well, we are the last of the refugees from our lands, for the orcs are right on our heels! We have Wesfolk with us. They have been of service. They are to be evacuated as well. We have traveled far and bear many wounded, but we will help you defend these walls as long as we can.
zh: 好的，我們是從我們的家園逃來的最後一批難民，因為半獸人就緊跟在我們後面！我們這還有韋族人，他們和我們一起並肩作戰，同樣也要被撤離。我們長途跋涉而來，還帶著很多傷員，不過我們會盡我們所能，與你們一起堅守陣地。

en: Well, we can’t go back, and the road ahead is blocked. I guess we’ll have to risk it and go through the Oldwood forest, then make a break for Clearwater Port or Southbay.
zh: 好吧，我們沒辦法走回頭路了，前面又被堵住了。我想我們只能冒險穿過古老森林，然後突破重圍去清水港或南灣。

en: Well, we can’t go back, and the road ahead is blocked... I guess we’ll have to risk it and go through the Oldwood forest, then make a break for Clearwater Port.
zh: 好吧，我們無法走回頭路了，前面又被堵住了...我想我們只能冒險穿過古老森林，然後突破重圍前往清水港或南灣。

en: Wesfolk
zh: 韋族暴民

en: Wesfolk Leader
zh: 韋族首領

en: We’ll go through the Midlands...
zh: 我們將穿越過中原...

en: We’ll have to be careful to let one of the orcish leaders escape back to the Green Isle with the knowledge that the elves ‘have’ the Ruby of Fire. Sheesh... What is your kind’s infatuation with rushing to an ‘honorable death’?
zh: 我們要注意，讓一個半獸人首領能夠帶著精靈已經「擁有」了火焰紅寶石的情報逃回綠島。咦...為什麼你們的人這麼醉心於追求「光榮的死亡」呢？

en: We’ll make sure. I promise.
zh: 我們會做到這一點的。我保證。

en: We’ll see about that. For the honor of Commander Aethyr, forward!
zh: 那就讓我們瞧瞧。為了伊希爾指揮官的榮耀，前進！

en: We’ll see about that. The Fool Prince of Southbay was wrong to start this war, but you’re the real monster! You sacrificed your own people to preserve your immortal un-life.
zh: 我們走著瞧。南灣的愚蠢王子不該挑起這場戰爭，但你卻是個真正的魔鬼！你犧牲了你的人民來保存自己的不死之命。

en: We’ll see...
zh: 我們來看看...

en: We’re going to convince Jevyan that we gave the elves the Ruby of Fire to secure our place in this new land. Then if the orcs return, hopefully they’ll go looking for our not-so-loyal elven allies first.
zh: 我們要讓邪夫殃相信，我們把火焰紅寶石給了精靈，來換取我們在新大陸上的土地的安全。這樣的話，假如半獸人回來，希望他們會先去找我們不大忠誠的精靈盟友。

en: We’re only holding the city until the last of the refugees are gone. You, my lord, are free to retreat to safety when the next ship comes. But, if I may be frank, my lord, our defenses are stretched thin and we could use all the help we can get to hold our walls. Otherwise I fear that we will be overrun before the last of the people can be evacuated.
zh: 我們將堅守城池直到最後一批難民撤離。您，我的殿下，可以優先使用下一艘到達的船撤離。不過恕我直言，殿下，我們的防線已經變得很稀薄，我們必須利用一切可以用到的力量來保衛我們的城牆。否則恐怕在最後一批平民撤離之前，我們就會被半獸人淹沒。

en: We’re surrounded! I can see their reinforcements! All is lost!
zh: 我們被包圍了！我已經看到他們的援軍了！全完了！

en: We’re surrounded! The orcs have taken the southern pass! All is lost!
zh: 我們被包圍了！半獸人已經奪取了南面的關口！全完了！

en: We’ve cleared the beach. Let’s return to the elves.
zh: 我們已經清理了海灘。讓我們回到精靈那裡去。

en: We’ve defeated Jevyan’s forces. The ships must disembark their passengers quickly—
zh: 我們已經擊敗了邪夫殃的部隊。船上的人必須迅速登岸──

en: We’ve defeated the orcs. Let’s rig the ships and get out of here.
zh: 我們打敗半獸人了。讓我們啟航離開這裡。

en: We’ve escaped from the orcs before we were trapped by the ice! Now, on to Southbay.
zh: 我們終於在被冰雪困住前逃離了這群半獸人！現在，向南灣，出發。

en: We’ve slain the dragon:
zh: 我們已經屠龍成功：

en: What have we done?
zh: 我們到底做了什麼？

en: What use would that be? What need could we have for the shortliveds here?
zh: 會有什麼用？這些短命的種族會對我們有什麼幫助？

en: What?
zh: 什麼問題？

en: What? More humans here? Get them!
zh: 什麼？這兒還有更多的人類？幹掉他們！

en: What? On your word alone, boy? And what of the other Wesfolk that have drifted to our gate?
zh: 什麼？就根據你的一面之詞，年輕人？那假如有其他韋族人逃到我們的門前該怎麼辦？

en: What? What’s going on here? Dwarves? Humans? Ships? Glimir, tell me.
zh: 什麼？這裡發生什麼事了？矮人？人類？船？格利米爾，告訴我。

en: What? Why would you doubt me?
zh: 什麼？為什麼你連我也信不過？

en: What’s that! No! The tree-folk are sealing us back in here. They must think that we’ve failed. We’re trapped.
zh: 那是什麼！不！那些樹人正在把我們封印在這裡，他們肯定以為我們失敗了。我們被困住了。

en: Who dares disturb Shek’kahan the Terrible?
zh: 是誰膽敢打擾可怕的席克卡翰？

en: Who goes there?
zh: 誰在那裡？

en: Who is this fish man?
zh: 這個魚人是誰？

en: Who is this?
zh: 這位是？

en: Why have you come to trouble our lands?
zh: 你們為什麼要來危害我們的家園？

en: Why should I trust you, or your information? I don’t even know your name, and you have this nasty habit of mysteriously vanishing!
zh: 為什麼我要相信你和你的話？我甚至還不知道你的名字，並且你還有喜歡神秘失蹤的習慣！

en: Why?
zh: 為什麼？

en: Will this evil forest ever end! There are mosquitoes as big as my fist in here, and these nasty old trees are giving me the creeps.
zh: 這片見鬼的森林何時才能走到盡頭！這裡的蚊子和我的拳頭一樣大，那些骯髒的老樹令我毛骨悚然。

en: With great trepidation, Prince Haldric leads his refugee band into the Swamp of Esten. In the center of that very swamp a shroud of fog descends over young Prince Haldric.
zh: 海德洛克王子率領著逃亡隊伍小心翼翼地進入了伊士登沼澤。就在這沼澤的中央，一片濃霧像裹屍布一樣地落在年輕的海德洛克王子上。

en: With the help of the Merfolk, and my knowledge of an island that will make a good re-provisioning point, we should be able to embark for the great lands that are to the east.
zh: 有了人魚的幫助，加上我還知道一個小島可以作為不錯的補給點，我想我們能夠登上東方的那塊廣大土地。

en: Without him the bottoms of our ships will be completely vulnerable...
zh: 失去了他，我們的船底會輕易遭到敵人的攻擊...

en: Without the Commander’s noble sacrifice we would have never carried the day. We have won a great victory here today but much has been lost. My father Eldaric and King Addroran have fallen, and with them many other good people. However, there is hope, and a new land is open before us!
zh: 沒有指揮官，他的高尚的犧牲我們永遠也不會取得勝利。今天我們在這裡取得了一次輝煌的勝利，但也付出了沉重的代價。我的父親埃達里克和國王Addroran倒下了，同樣還失去了很多其他優秀的人。然而，希望猶存，一塊新的土地已經向我們敞開！

en: Without the help of these tree-folk we’ll be trapped in these woods till we die! There will be nothing to hold the orcs back!
zh: 沒有這些樹人的幫助，我們會被困死在這片樹林中！沒有什麼能夠擋住那些半獸人了！

en: Without their queen the undead are simply fading away!
zh: 沒有了他們的女王，亡靈直接消散了！

en: Wonrunmaldin
zh: 翁讓梅堯丁

en: Wose Sapling
zh: 幼年樹人

en: Wow, this is beginning to sound dangerously like a plan. Commander Aethyr, will you join us?
zh: 哇，這個計劃聽起來挺危險的。伊希爾指揮官，你會加入我們嗎？

en: Xamalia
zh: 塞馬禮阿

en: Yes sir! The rest of the refugees have fled south, to our initial landing site. But if we fail here they’ll doubtless be slaughtered.
zh: 遵命，殿下！剩餘的流亡者逃往了南方，去了我們原先的登陸點。但是假如我們在這裡失敗的話，他們肯定會慘遭屠殺。

en: Yes sir, indeed! You need us to help hold out until the ships arrive.
zh: 當然，遵命殿下！為了等待船隻到達，你們還需要我們的幫助。

en: Yes, Lich Point! Where we first used our magi in battle, and turned the tide of war against your people.
zh: 是的，在巫妖之岬！在那裡我們第一次將魔法應用在戰鬥中，並且扭轉了和你們之間的戰爭的局勢。

en: Yes, it looks like you could use all of the help you can get.
zh: 是啊，看來你需要所有可能獲得的幫助。

en: Yes, it was a tough battle, but we prevailed. Now, I’m having a problem. I know not what I should do next.
zh: 是的，這是一場艱苦的戰鬥，但是我們成功了。現在，我有個問題，我不知道下一步該怎麼辦。

en: Yes, sir!
zh: 遵命，殿下！

en: Yes. Be sure that it is understood that these are our allies and friends.
zh: 是的，請務必把他們視作我們的同盟和戰友。

en: You again!
zh: 又是你！

en: You already have the Fire Ruby.
zh: 你已經取得了火焰紅寶石。

en: You are victorious again. You may yet earn your place in this land.
zh: 你又一次取得了勝利，你會在這塊土地上贏得自己的地位。

en: You cannot win. Give me the Ruby of Fire and I will go in peace.
zh: 你們是打不贏的。把火焰紅寶石交給我，我會和平地離開。

en: You claim to be a tree-friend; show it to be true. For we are in dire need, or you may meet your fate with the rest of these monsters.
zh: 你們聲稱自己是樹族的朋友；那麼表現給我們看。因為我們迫切需要支援，否則你們就會遇到和那些剩下的怪物一樣的下場。

en: You deny me my honorable death? Our foes are not yet convinced that the elves have the ruby.
zh: 你拒絕了我光榮的死亡？我們的敵人還沒有中計並以為寶石在精靈手裡。

en: You have the Ruby of Fire, but you have no idea what it does, correct? You know that lich you have petrified just outside of Southbay—
zh: 你已經得到了火焰紅寶石，不過你還不知道怎麼去使用它，對嗎？你應該知道那位就在南灣外面被你們石化的巫妖──

en: You killed my family! Die!
zh: 你殺害了我的家人！去死吧！

en: You may go. See to it that you trouble us no more, for the custom states that you may invoke surrender but once. If we meet again, I won’t be so merciful.
zh: 你可以走了。看來你沒辦法再給我們造成更多的麻煩了，你所引用的對待投降者的慣例只適用一次。假如我們再次相遇，我就不會如此仁慈了。

en: You monster! You’ve betrayed our people — to ally yourself with these orcs?!
zh: 你這個魔鬼！你背叛了你的人民──居然和獸人狼狽為奸？！

en: You must recall that the route from the western continent to our Green Isle was perilous at the best of times — so perilous that a stable trading relationship between the mainland and the Isle could never be maintained.
zh: 然後歷史的巨輪又快速地前行了數個世紀。你們一定能回憶起從西方大陸到我們綠島的路線在最好的日子還有多危險──如此的危險以至於大陸和島上從來都不能夠維持穩定的貿易關係。

en: You should not say such things!
zh: 您不應該這樣講！

en: You thought that I ran away, didn’t you?
zh: 你認為我逃跑了，不是嗎？

en: You were planning on sharing this with me when?
zh: 什麼時候你才打算和我分享這些消息？

en: You were successful, Prince Haldric. I knew you could do it.
zh: 你成功了，海德洛克王子。我就知道你能辦得到。

en: You will be felled by my hand, useless fleshbags!
zh: 我要親手幹掉你們，沒用的酒囊飯袋！

en: You will be made to serve... Come admire me. Feel my love.
zh: 你會來為我服務...來愛慕我、感受我的愛。

en: You won’t get much further boy. Grrrr!
zh: 你沒辦法再往前進了，小子。嘎嘎嘎！

en: Young Prince, while the lich-lords have betrayed us by allying themselves with that orcish scum, I can’t bring myself to fight against one of the greatest leaders of my people.
zh: 年青的王子，雖然目前那些巫妖王和半獸人垃圾結盟背叛了我們，我還是不能和曾經是我們族中最偉大的領袖中的一位面對面地戰鬥。

en: Young and brash, Fighters fight with a sword, and are vulnerable to ranged attacks from enemies. However they have the potential to become great Commanders one day.
zh: 年輕而高傲，戰士用劍作戰，因此容易遭受敵人的遠程攻擊。然而他們有著來日成為偉大指揮官的潛能。

en: Young prince, it is time to go! We must flee before the winter snow!
zh: 年輕的王子，出發的時刻到了！我們必須趕在冬天下雪前撤離！

en: Your kind has long come with your axes, some tree-friends you are. Still, you seem less of a menace than these new monsters that have come to plague us. They cut the trees, and burn the trees for no reason at all!
zh: 長期以來，你們人類總是帶著斧頭而來，你們是什麼樹族的朋友？儘管如此，你們看起來不像那些新來禍害我們的怪物一樣有威脅。他們不分青紅皂白，就砍倒樹木並焚燒！

en: Your word can’t be trusted. Prepare to meet your gods!
zh: 你的話不可信。準備去見你的上帝吧！

en: You’re a fool, Jevyan. How do you think we secured our place here? We had to give the elves the Ruby of Fire. We just signed a treaty with the elves ensuring our place here.
zh: 你這個傻瓜，邪夫殃。你以為我們怎麼能保證在此地的安全？我們不得不把火焰紅寶石交給了精靈。我們和精靈簽署了協議以保證我們在這裡的土地的安全。

en: You’ve been on this island too long. I assure you that orcs exist. By now there are probably a half dozen gates to the orcish homeland. There is no hope.
zh: 你們待在島上的時間太長了。我保證半獸人真的存在，到現在為止已經有大約半打的傳送門通向半獸人之國了！沒有希望了。

en: You’ve denied me honorable death twice already. Once when you arrived at Clearwater Port, and once again when your ships rescued me. I’ll not be denied in this a third time!
zh: 你已經兩次替我拒絕了光榮的死亡。一次是在你到清水港的時候，另一次是你的船隊救了我。我不想再被拒絕第三次了！

en: You’ve fought orcs before?
zh: 你以前和半獸人交過手？

en: You’ve put my people out in the snow? Prepare to meet your fate you—
zh: 你已經把我的人民趕到外面的雪地裡去？我要和你拼了──

en: blood kiss
zh: 血之吻

en: bow
zh: 弓

en: curse
zh: 詛咒

en: distract
zh: 分心

en: female^Vampire Lady
zh: 吸血貴婦

en: female^Wesfolk Lady
zh: 韋族貴婦

en: female^Wesfolk Leader
zh: 韋族貴婦

en: female^Wesfolk Outcast
zh: 韋族女流放者

en: ruby of fire
zh: 火焰紅寶石

en: sling
zh: 投石器

en: staff
zh: 棍

en: sword
zh: 劍

en: training sword
zh: 受訓劍術

en: ‘Prince Haldric the Dragonbane’ sounds rather nice.
zh: 「屠龍者海德洛克王子」聽起來相當不錯。
