Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.12+dev - en to zh translation catalogue (306 entries)

en: (Challenging)
zh: （挑戰）

en: (Easy)
zh: （容易）

en: (Normal)
zh: （普通）

en: 150 gold pieces. I wonder why Karrag would choose to store his gold here.
zh: 150枚金幣。我想知道為什麼葛瑞格選這裡作為他的金庫。

en: 150 gold pieces. This should help.
zh: 150枚金幣。這該幫的上忙。

en: A Witness functions as the eyes of the dwarves’ history, a deep lore that they never share with outsiders. The presence of a Witness inspires dwarvish warriors with the knowledge that their deeds (and their deaths) will not go unrecorded. They learn a fighting style deliberately unlike that of their fellows, one designed to turn the vaunted strength of the dwarves against itself. The person of a Witness is considered sacred, and Witnesses are often used as envoys between dwarvish clans.
zh: 見證者的職責是關注矮人的歷史，這是一個絕不和外人分享的深奧智慧。見證者的存在鼓舞著矮人勇士，讓其知道他們的事跡（還有他們的死亡）不會被人遺忘。他們特別學 習和其他人不同的戰鬥風格，即是用矮人們自豪的強壯對付自己。見證者是神聖的，他 們經常作為矮人氏族間的外交使節。

en: A book. Thursagan’s book, in a secret and locked compartment he must have dug from the living rock himself by unaided runecraft. The cave-in breached it. It has taken us great effort to puzzle out his code. But it might be that, with the book and the Hammer to hand, we could train and initiate runesmiths once more.
zh: 一本瑟薩岡的書，被藏在密封的隔間裡。那次坍塌破壞了這個隔間，讓我們找到了這本他研符文跟秘法筆記。我們花了許多時間來解開他的密文。或許是這樣的：只要拿著這本書和瑟薩岡之鎚，我們就可以重新培訓符文大師了。

en: A delegation of the Northern Alliance, seeking the road through to Kal Kartha.
zh: 我們是北方聯盟的代表團，想找到通往凱 鎧爾瑟的道路。

en: A delegation of the Northern Alliance, traveling east. I believe we’ve found a friend of yours in the High Pass.
zh: 一支往東行的北方聯盟代表團。我相信我們在高原山口找到了你們的一位朋友。

en: A door. Perhaps Karrag is hiding in here...
zh: 一扇門，也許葛瑞格正躲在這裡...

en: A runemaster? There had been none such since Thursagan’s day. And for one to lead a holding was unheard-of; they tended towards the solitary life.
zh: 符石法師？自從失去了瑟薩岡的領導後，就一直給一個從沒聽說過的國王統治；他們大概過者離群索居的生活吧。

en: A scroll with some strange writing on it...
zh: 一個上面有些奇怪筆跡的卷軸...

en: Aaarrgh! Though I die, the flame of righteousness shall send you down to darkness!
zh: 呃啊啊！ 我身雖死，但正義光輝將送你們下地獄！

en: Aiglondur
zh: 艾格藍德

en: Aiglondur and his troop, some still shaking their heads dubiously at the very notion of fighting alongside orcs rather than against them, continued east to the easternmost edge of the Northern Alliance’s lands.
zh: 艾格藍德和他的部隊，仍然不敢相信這個神奇的事情：與獸人合作勝於對抗，並繼續向北方聯盟的最東邊境前進。

en: Aiglondur, the Protector dubs you a Lord Companion of the Alliance. He bids you return to Knalga as soon as convenient, for your investiture.
zh: 艾格藍德，守護王授予你北方聯盟共事王稱號。他吩咐你盡快方便的話盡快返回柯內革，為你進行授職。

en: Aiglondur, what ye ha’ found is disturbing, for all it seems a small thing. I make known to ye Angarthing, loremaster in training, who recognized the mark on it.
zh: 艾格藍德，你找到的東西雖然很小，但卻十分令人煩惱。我將介紹阿根廷給你認識，他是修行中的智慧大師，也是辨認徽章的人。

en: Aigthaing
zh: 阿根廷

en: Alaithus
zh: 阿里西斯

en: All dwarves are kin, and must prevail against orcs and humans and other dirtgrubbers. You can be part of the fist that smites them.
zh: 所有矮人都是一家人，必須戰勝半獸人和人類以及其他的污點。你們將會幫助我們重創他們。

en: Alliance
zh: 歐凌

en: Althasol
zh: 阿瑟索

en: And I fear for the Hammer of Thursagan. Our kin at Kal Kartha have been its keepers since a hero of their line recovered it from the Caverns of Flame, centuries ago.
zh: 我是擔心瑟薩岡之錘。自幾百年前，我們在凱 鎧爾瑟同宗的一位英雄從熔岩地洞中尋獲之後，他們家族就一直是它的守護者。

en: And for what cause ha’ I heard naught o’ this?
zh: 為什麼我都沒聽說這件事呢？

en: And under siege, I see. There is a mighty host of orcs between us and that gate.
zh: 被包圍著，我知道了。可能有很多半獸人阻擋我們抵達大門。

en: And ye found something?
zh: 你找到些什麼嗎？

en: And you have sealed your doom. Hundreds of dirtgrubbers have already died to weave a web of blood around the Hammer and the soul of the dwarves. You and your new friends will be the last sacrifices I require to bind the entire dwarvish race to my purpose. TAKE THEM!
zh: 你們是跑不掉的。好幾百個污點的鮮血交織成的網圍繞著鎚子和矮人靈魂。你的新伙伴們將是我需要的最後的祭品，讓我控制所有的矮人氏族。抓住他們！

en: And you spoke my guess, Aiglondur. Are you nae kin of mine?
zh: 艾格藍德，你說的跟我想的一樣。你是我的血親嗎？

en: Angarthing
zh: 阿根廷

en: Another old caved-in passageway...
zh: 另一條坍塌的古老地道...

en: Art
zh: 藝術

en: As you will. Go safely and return swiftly.
zh: 如你所願。快去快回，還有注意安全。

en: At the East Gate
zh: 在東門

en: Author
zh: 作者

en: Aye, it’s still bandit country, right enough.
zh: 恩，沒錯，這裡是強盜的故鄉。

en: Aye, my Lord Hamel.
zh: 遵命，陛下。

en: Aye. And I’d not leave anyone who had done my kin no harm stranded to starve.
zh: 嗯。只要對我們無害的，我都不會讓他無助的餓死。

en: Aye. But I’ve a grim feeling we might be going to discover that in person.
zh: 啊。我強烈的感到我們將親自發現原因。

en: Aye. Karrag, calling his troops to battle. Only the Dark Gods know what hellspawn the lich will summon. AXES UP!
zh: 對，葛瑞格會召集他的軍隊跟我們戰鬥。只有邪神才會知道這傢伙會招換了什麼該死的東西。拿起斧頭吧！

en: Aye. Toils over it in a workshop in the underlevels with his personal followers. He has promised all of us that the Hammer’s power will smash and scatter all our enemies.
zh: 嗯，就跟他的隨從一直在地底下工作，他向我們保證藉著鎚子的力量一定可以粉碎所有的敵人。

en: Aye. Ye’ll recall that in repairing the western galleries we cleared a small cave-in hard by where Thursagan himself once had a workshop here, before he left to study in solitude in the further North.
zh: 嗯，您回憶起修復西部走廊時，我們清理的那個小坍塌。瑟薩岡在他離開這裡去遙遠北方獨自修練之前，他自己不是有個工場，就在那附近。

en: Aye? Well, you’d know such things better than I, loremaster. Our Karrag toiled for long years to recover the craft lore. He was elevated when our old lord fell in battle against the besieging orcs. Karrag himself was wounded near to death; none thought he would recover. But he leads us today, and his runelore has oft been the only shield between us and the orcs.
zh: 嗯？您應該比我們更清楚，智慧大師。我們葛瑞格陛下辛苦的復興我們失傳的工藝技術。當先王在與半獸人的戰鬥中陣亡時我們推舉了他。陛下常在鬼門關徘徊。但他領導我們至今，並將他神奇的智慧化作盾牌，把半獸人檔在外頭。

en: Bandits
zh: 強盜

en: Bashnark
zh: 巴希奈克

en: Be silent. We are orc warriors; we do not flee foes.
zh: 閉嘴。我們是半獸人蠻將；不是消極的反抗者。

en: Behold! The West Gate of Kal Kartha!
zh: 看！凱 鎧爾瑟的西門！

en: Behold, the High Pass. By the old maps, we are halfway to Kal Kartha here.
zh: 看，高原山口。根據舊的地圖，我們離凱 鎧爾瑟只剩一半的路程了。

en: Borras
zh: 布拉斯

en: Brainstorming, playtesting, and spousal support
zh: 集體討論，遊戲測試，和家人的支持

en: Burumardir-Athelorand
zh: 布若-阿瑟

en: But if the dwarves of Kal Kartha have held it all this time, why has none wielded it since Thursagan?
zh: 但如果凱 鎧爾瑟的矮人一直擁有它，為什麼在瑟薩岡之後再也沒人使用它呢？

en: But the Law must see. A dwarf must put his name and his face behind his deeds. I am a witness.
zh: 但我說要看。一個矮人必須用他的名字和臉孔為他的行為負責。我是威尼斯！

en: But the threat from hostile orcs, wild men, and remnant undead was not yet ended. The dwarves kept strong guards on the approaches to Knalga. In the year 550 after the founding of Wesnoth, the captain of the East Gate received a warning that a small band of rogue orcs had been sighted.
zh: 但來自不懷好意的半獸人、野蠻的人類及殘存的不死族所照成威脅仍然沒有消失。仍派遣守衛繼續駐守在柯內革附近。在韋諾建立後的550年，東門的指揮官收到一個壞消息：有一小群半獸人惡棍在附近遊蕩。

en: But, given a choice, we fight the weaker foe first.
zh: 但是，這個選擇是，我們要先和這幫弱小的反抗者作戰了。

en: Darchas
zh: 達爾崔西

en: Dat not right either. Big words confuse Gronk. You pay now or we smash you.
zh: 都不對。格朗克被搞糊塗了。馬上把錢交出來，不然我們把你打的稀巴爛。

en: Dat not right. Dis a toll bridge. You pay troll. Er...
zh: 不對。這是一座要收費的橋。給錢。吼...

en: Death of Aiglondur
zh: 艾格藍德陣亡

en: Death of Angarthing
zh: 阿根廷陣亡

en: Death of Dulcatulos
zh: 達克特羅斯死亡

en: Death of Marth-Tak
zh: 馬瑟-坦克陣亡

en: Death of West Gate commander
zh: 西門指揮官死亡

en: Defeat Bashnark
zh: 擊敗巴西奈克

en: Defeat Glashal
zh: 擊敗塔拉夏

en: Defeat Gronk
zh: 擊敗格朗克

en: Defeat Karrag
zh: 擊敗葛瑞格

en: Defeat all enemies
zh: 擊敗全部敵人

en: Defeat the Masked Dwarf
zh: 擊敗蒙面矮人

en: Dis a troll bridge. You pay toll. Er...
zh: 這是巨魔的橋。你要路過費。吼...

en: Does it matter? He is only a dirtgrubbing human, not fit to polish the boots of the true people.
zh: 這重要嗎？他不過是個污點，根本不當人看待。

en: Drakes
zh: 龍族

en: Dulalas
zh: 達克特羅斯

en: Dulcatulos
zh: 達克特羅斯

en: Dwarves of Kal Kartha, I speak the Law. Your house is cast down; you have harbored a great evil. Who now will take the burden of cleansing this holding of its taint?
zh: 凱 鎧爾瑟的族人們，我來告訴你們。你們的家族墮落了；窩藏一個巨大邪惡。誰願意負擔起清理門戶的責任？

en: Dwarvish Annalist
zh: 矮人史官

en: Dwarvish Annalists are the historians of this ancient and proud race. They are few in number, and their very existence is not generally known to the other peoples of the Great Continent. To the abilities of the Witness they add, through the study of herb and mineral lore, the ability to cure poison.
zh: 矮人史官是這古老而自豪種族的歷史學家。他們人數很少，韋諾大陸的其他人大多不知道他們的存在。透過學習草藥和礦物的知識，他們比見證者多了治愈的能力。

en: Dwarvish Loremaster
zh: 矮人智慧大師

en: Dwarvish Masked Dragonguard
zh: 蒙面矮人龍護衛

en: Dwarvish Masked Fighter
zh: 蒙面矮人士兵

en: Dwarvish Masked Guardsman
zh: 蒙面矮人衛兵

en: Dwarvish Masked Lord
zh: 蒙面矮人王

en: Dwarvish Masked Sentinel
zh: 蒙面矮人哨兵

en: Dwarvish Masked Stalwart
zh: 重裝蒙面矮人

en: Dwarvish Masked Steelclad
zh: 蒙面矮人重步兵

en: Dwarvish Masked Thunderer
zh: 蒙面矮人火槍兵

en: Dwarvish Masked Thunderguard
zh: 蒙面矮人槍衛士

en: Dwarvish Witness
zh: 矮人見證者

en: East Gate
zh: 東門

en: East, eh? You won’t find many friends in that direction. Travel safely.
zh: 東邊，恩？那裡不容易見到盟友。希望你旅途安全。

en: Elurin
zh: 艾爾蘭

en: Epilogue
zh: 尾聲

en: Evil
zh: 邪惡

en: Fear
zh: 恐懼

en: Feared in dwarven legend is the Dwarf Lord who masks his face, using the formidable fighting powers of his kind without accounting to his peers and the loremasters of Dwarven-kind for the dark and bloody uses to which he puts his weapons. Like his barefaced kin, the Dwarf Lord wields axe and hammer with masterful skill, and can hit a target with a thrown hand axe at several paces. Though slow on their feet, these dwarves are a testament to the prowess of their kind.
zh: 在矮人傳說中，矮人王是備受敬畏的一群，他們戴著面具、使用無與倫比的力量戰鬥，而不需要同伴和智慧大師的支援。 如同他赤著臂膀的親戚一樣，矮人王有技巧的揮舞著斧頭和鎚子，且每走幾步都會投擲手斧，擊中目標。雖然行走緩慢，這些矮人仍代表著矮人的力量。

en: Fellow dwarves, hail! We’re looking for a human refugee, one named Ollin. Have you seen him? Our master demands his life.
zh: 嘿！矮人朋友，我們在找一位叫歐凌的人類難民。你們有看到他嗎？我們主人要他的命。

en: Fighter
zh: 戰士

en: Finally! I see someone managed to see through the web of deception thrown up by that vile Karrag!
zh: 終於來了！我就知道有人設法看穿骯髒葛瑞格佈下的騙局！

en: Find the inhabitants
zh: 尋找居民

en: Fleleen
zh: 富萊林

en: Following the victory against the orcs, Aiglondur was summoned to the audience hall of Hamel, lord of Knalga and Lord Companion of the Northern Alliance. Beside the dais stood a stranger in the robes of the Order of Loremasters...
zh: 在對抗半獸人的戰爭取得勝利後，艾格藍德被召到漢牡王的會客大廳。漢牡王，柯內革的領主同時也是北方聯盟的盟主。旁邊站着一位穿着智慧大師長袍的陌生人...

en: For the Alliance! Axes up!
zh: 為了北方聯盟！拿起斧頭！

en: Forbidden Forest
zh: 禁行森林

en: Forest
zh: 森林

en: Freeing these prisoners is more of a blow to Karrag then we thought, for now he is unable to continue his foul sorcery.
zh: 我想釋放這些囚犯可對葛瑞格造成更大的打擊，這樣他就無法繼續施展骯臟的巫術了。

en: Fresh blood! Exactly what I need to complete the rite.
zh: 鮮血！正好是完成儀式所需的。

en: Glamcatsil
zh: 格藍卡索

en: Glamdrsol
zh: 塔拉夏

en: Glashal
zh: 塔拉夏

en: Go through that rubble yonder; see if you can dig up some sort of battering ram.
zh: 仔細搜查那邊碎石；看看你能不能挖出攻城鎚之類的東西。

en: Gothras
zh: 迦瑟瑞斯

en: Gronk
zh: 格朗克

en: Hail, I am Ratheln. If you’re traveling down the pass, please take me with you. I am near freezing and starving to death up here.
zh: 嘿，我是阿爾任。你們如果要下山，請讓我同行吧。我在這裡又冷又餓，已經快死了。

en: Hail, fellow dwarves. All Kal Kartha thanks you for your timely rescue.
zh: 歡迎，矮人朋友。所有的凱 鎧爾瑟家族成員都感謝你及時的救援。

en: Hamel
zh: 漢牡

en: He has grasped the Hammer of Thursagan, then?
zh: 他擁有了瑟薩岡之錘後又怎樣了？

en: He is here. How has he wronged your master, that you seek his death?
zh: 他在這。他對你們的主人做了什麼壞事？讓你們要取他的命？

en: Help Marth-Tak defeat Gothras
zh: 幫助馬瑟-坦克擊敗迦瑟瑞斯

en: Hey! That troll was sitting on some treasure!
zh: 看！這些巨魔在守寶藏！

en: High Pass
zh: 高原山口

en: I am he. Speak your message.
zh: 我就是。告訴我你要傳遞的訊息。

en: I believe that will be the key-spell for that sealed door.
zh: 我想那是解開密封門的咒語。

en: I do not sense hostile magic in the vicinity. But there has been fire near here recently, and not a clean one.
zh: 鄰近的地方並沒有敵對的魔法力量。但這附近最近被大火燒過，而且感覺不太乾淨。

en: I fall!
zh: 我失敗了！

en: I fear some grave ill may have become Kal Kartha.
zh: 我擔心凱 鎧爾瑟家族已遭遇不測。

en: I gather that he is involved in some sick ritual which requires the blood of living creatures. These cells seem to be the holding place where he keeps his victims. The ‘dirtgrubbers’ he seems to prefer sacrificing have long since been taken away. Now it is just us few dwarves that remain...
zh: 我收集到一些他研究以活物鮮血執行儀式的資料。這些小房間似乎是他監禁受害者的地方。那些'挖地的'很久前就被優先拿去獻祭了。現在只剩我們幾個矮人還活著...

en: I have been on your track for weeks. Word of your rout of Tan-Malgar and his allies spread, and reached Tallin. You did the Alliance better service than you knew that day; Tan-Malgar had exchanged messages with certain orcish chieftains within the Alliance, and your victory prevented a dangerous revolt.
zh: 我循著你的足跡追了幾周，鈦麟王已經知道了你擊散丹-瑪卡和他軍隊的消息。那天你為北方聯盟所做的貢獻比你所想的還要大；丹-瑪卡先前已經在北方聯盟內部和幾個半獸族部落的首領私下計畫，你成功的阻止了危險的陰謀。

en: I lingered for weeks in agony. Only my hatred and the runelore of old sustained me, until I became as I am. I will have revenge; I will destroy the orcs, and the humans, and the elves, and all but the true people!
zh: 我在極大的痛苦中徘徊了幾周。在我變成這樣之前，只有我的仇恨和古老的秘法支撐着我。我要復仇；除了良民，我要摧毀獸人，摧毀人類，摧毀精靈，摧毀一切！

en: I sense these bindings to be the work of common sorcery, not the power of the Hammer. Usually to each such locking spell there is some sort of key. If we can but find the key, we will able to open these doors.
zh: 我感覺到這是用普通的法術封住的，不是瑟斯崗錘的力量。通常每個符咒都會有某種鑰匙。只要我們能找到這個鑰匙，我們就能打開這些門。

en: I sense wrongness. Some greater evil awakens before us.
zh: 我想錯了。在我們來到這裡之前好像已經有某些邪惡力量被喚醒。

en: I think I hear noises, ahead of us...
zh: 我想我聽到了一點聲音，他們就在裡面...

en: I think we will regret Perrin’s passing. There is much he might have told us.
zh: 我們對珀藍的逝世感到難過。我們會紀念他的。

en: I thought Karrag’s fight was against the so called ‘dirtgrubbers’. Why would he keep you, a dwarf captive?
zh: 我以為葛瑞格發動的戰鬥都是為了對付那些所謂的'達克特羅斯'。矮人俘虜，為什麼他囚禁你呢？

en: I was told I’d find Aiglondur of Knalga here. I bear a message from Tallin, the Lord Protector of the Alliance.
zh: 我被告知到這裡來找柯內革的艾格藍德。我帶來了北方聯盟的守護王鈦麟的口信。

en: I would travel east with you if I could, but I have duties I must take up here.
zh: 我也想跟你到東方旅行，但在這裡我仍有許多事要做。

en: I would travel east with you if I could, but the school will need me all the more with Master Perrin gone.
zh: 我能的話我也想雲遊東方,但珀藍大師去世後，學校就更需要我了。

en: If you were a witness of the true people, you would not let a dirtgrubber hide behind your robes. I deny you!
zh: 如果你是矮人見證者，你就不會讓這個污點躲在你的長袍後了。我拒絕回答！

en: Iluvarda
zh: 拉福瑞達

en: Impertinent fool! It is not for you to dictate to a lord in his own holding, much less one who holds the very soul of the dwarves in his hand.
zh: 粗魯的傻瓜！你不過是個服從一個領主的矮人，遠不如一位手中掌握着全部矮人靈魂的人。

en: In case you haven’t noticed, there is a serious shortage of both firewood and food in this gods-forsaken slot. And the damned gryphons descend on me whenever I stir out of this shack. I’ve had nothing to eat but flash-roasted gryphon for the last three weeks.
zh: 因為你沒有注意到，在這個連神都不管的山谷中嚴重缺乏柴火和食物。只要我走出這個小房子，該死的獅鷲就到處襲擊我。這三周裡我除了吃點紅燒獅鷲外什麼也沒吃。

en: In the first few years after the founding of the Northern Alliance, the dwarves of Knalga and the human population of Dwarven Doors were fully preoccupied with rebuilding what had been broken by the long orcish occupation. But soon enough they prospered once again. The dwarves begin mining their past for inspiration in ways to rebuild Knalga so it would be even greater than before, and began also reaching out for contact with their scattered kinfolk.
zh: 在北方聯盟成立後的最初幾年，柯內革地區的矮人和人類都忙於重建被半獸人長期佔領並且嚴重破壞的地區。很快的，他們又再度興盛起來。藉著他們引以為傲的建築才華，柯內革的規模比以往還要龐大許多，這使他們有能力再度出發尋找他們失散的族人。

en: In the name of the Alliance, quit these lands now!
zh: 以聯盟之名，命令你現在馬上離開這裡！

en: Indeed, Lord Hamel, that is what we came to ask.
zh: 漢牡領主，事實上，那就是我所來請求的。

en: Invaders
zh: 侵略者

en: It has begun to snow. Move, everyone! To be trapped here would be death.
zh: 開始下雪了。大家快走！陷在這裡就活不成了。

en: It is not something we do often. The last such was in my grandsire’s time. But look at what these filth were carrying if you have any doubt it was merited.
zh: 我們不常這麼做。最後一次驅逐還是在我祖父時代呢。但如果你懷疑他們否是罪有因得，你就得看看這些他們運送的齷齪東西。

en: It is remembered in Knalga that Kal Kartha holds the Hammer.
zh: 在柯內革的記錄上是凱 鎧爾瑟族持有此鎚的。

en: It seems that guard spoke truth. These doors cannot be forced open by any means we have!
zh: 看來那個守衛說的是真的，這些門無論用什麼方法都無法打開！

en: It seems to be some sort of a teleportation device. What’s more, the bindings that are preventing it from working seem to be the same ones that bar those sealed gates.
zh: 看起來像是某種傳送裝置。阻止它運作的好像是門後和它連通的裝置。

en: It would be fitting. The Loremasters will approve.
zh: 這主意很好。智慧大師會批准的。

en: It would be no shame for a Lord Companion to rule this holding, as Hamel does at Knalga.
zh: 共事王來統治這里就沒什麼羞恥的了，就像漢牡統治柯內革一樣。

en: It’s been... it’s been years since I’ve been down here. Only Karrag and his personal followers used this level. Why did I never wonder about that before?
zh: 從...從最後一次我到這裡時，有好幾年了。那時只有葛瑞格和他的追隨者使用這一層。為什麼我以前都不覺得奇怪呢？

en: It’s locked, but nothing that our hammers can’t manage.
zh: 這兒鎖的連我們的鐵鎚都打不開。

en: I’ll grant that was well thought, even if I am nae entirely pleased to have been kept in the dark. But ye came to me with a request, and I think I ken what it will be.
zh: 對我們而言這是好事。我會前來這裡，自然會有我的目的。

en: I’m surprised myself that so many of the orcish tribes came over to the Alliance. Not so strange to see humans raiding us, worse luck.
zh: 我自己也對這麼多的半獸人部落加入聯盟感到很驚訝。我們常被人類的襲擊嚇到，這已經見怪不怪了。

en: Kaara
zh: 卡爾亞

en: Kal Kartha is taken. Our mission has failed.
zh: 凱 鎧爾瑟被敵方佔領了。任務失敗了。

en: Kal Karthans
zh: 凱爾．卡瑟斯

en: Karrag
zh: 葛瑞格

en: Karrag’s will, and his dark magic. I think he has been casting glamours on all of you ever since he passed over.
zh: 葛瑞格的意志，還有他的黑暗法術。我想他應該花了不少心力，說不定已經超越你了。

en: Lannex
zh: 藍克斯

en: Let us bring our kin that orc’s head as a guesting-gift.
zh: 讓我們把獸人頭領作為我們給族人的見面禮。

en: Let’s take him with us, Aiglondur. We know little about the country beyond to the east; we’ve had few reports on it since before the orcs took Knalga. Those mages should know at least rumors.
zh: 艾格藍德，讓我們帶上他。我們一點也不熟悉更東方的世界；我們只有一些獸人占領柯內革前的消息。這些法師們至少了解些傳聞。

en: Look sharp for the inhabitants here. They might have something to tell us.
zh: 仔細尋找這里的居民。他們也許知道些什麼。

en: Lord
zh: 領主

en: Loremasters are the sages of the dwarvish race. Their counsel is greatly valued by war-leaders and chieftains, and they are viewed with awe by ordinary dwarves, for they alone have plumbed the deepest and most closely-held secrets of dwarven knowledge. It is said that where a loremaster stands, there is the soul of the dwarves. To the abilities of the Annalist they add a limited ability to heal.
zh: 智慧大師是矮人族的哲人。他們的忠告對戰爭指揮者和氏族首領非常有價值，並且深得 一般矮人們的敬畏，因為他們獨自鑽研最深和最受控制的矮人知識的秘密。可以說智慧大師站在哪兒，哪兒就是矮人的靈魂。相對於史官來說他們提升了有限的治療能力。

en: Lorinne
zh: 羅靈納

en: Mages and Drakes
zh: 龍與法師

en: Malifen
zh: 馬嵐范

en: Marth-Tak
zh: 馬瑟-坦克

en: Masked Dwarf
zh: 蒙面矮人

en: Master Perrin
zh: 珀藍大師

en: Master Perrin! A mage comes down from the High Pass, with a company of dwarves. They are well-armed, but not in battle array.
zh: 珀藍大師！一位法師和一群矮人從高原山口下來了。他們雖然有良好的武裝，但沒有排出戰鬥陣型。

en: Monsters
zh: 怪物

en: More experienced Dwarvish fighters wear heavy chain mail and plate armor, for which they are rightly famous. In the dark dreams of dwarvenkind, some conceal their faces behind riveted masks.
zh: 許多老練的矮人戰士以穿著厚重的鏈甲和板甲聞名。在噩夢矮人中，他們會將臉隱藏在鑲釘面具後面。

en: More likely he has cloaked himself, thinking to run ahead to gather his followers. He could be within a spear-cast of us now and we wouldn’t know it in this gloom.
zh: 他很有可能用斗篷藏住自己，並想要跑到前面召集他的追隨者。他可以在暗處向我們放冷箭，而我們卻無法得知。

en: Move Aiglondur to the signpost at the east end of the pass
zh: 讓艾格藍德到達山口東面的路標

en: Move both Aiglondur and Angarthing to the eastern signpost
zh: 讓艾格藍德和阿根廷都到達最東面的路標

en: My thanks to you, for proving there are orcs I can fight alongside rather than against. But we cannot linger here to celebrate; we are journeying east.
zh: 我對和獸人合作而非對抗表示高興。但我們要向東行進；所以不能留在這裡慶祝了。

en: My thanks, dwarves. These bandits might have hacked a bloody swathe through the Alliance’s tribes if we had not killed them here.
zh: 矮人們，我向你們致謝。我們要是不殺掉這幫強盜的話，他們會讓北方聯盟的部落血流成河。

en: Narithil
zh: 奈爾然

en: Neither side can recruit or recall. You must win with the troops you have.
zh: 任何一方都無法征募或召回。你必須用你現有的部隊取勝。

en: No bandits in this village.
zh: 這個村莊裡沒有強盜。

en: No! No! No! Dirtgrubbers must die! The true people must rule all!
zh: 不！不！不！達克特羅斯必須死！高貴的人必須統治一切！

en: No. We have our duty. We must pass.
zh: 不，我們有我們的任務。我們必須通過這裡。

en: Oh no! Without a loremaster we cannot complete our mission!
zh: 噢不！少了智慧大師的話我們就無法完成任務！

en: Ollin
zh: 歐凌

en: On one condition. You must take off that mask and show your true face. I am a witness.
zh: 在這個情況下。你必須摘下你的面具讓我們知道你的真面目。我是威尼斯！

en: One hour later
zh: 一個小時過去了

en: Only mages can wield the Staff.
zh: 只有法師可以使用這根法杖。

en: Orcs
zh: 半獸人

en: Pardon my curiosity, but what is a fire-mage doing freezing to death?
zh: 請原諒我的好奇，但一位火法師怎麼會凍死呢？

en: Pelaithil
zh: 保羅瑪西卓

en: Pelalsol
zh: 派瑞斯

en: Pelcatol
zh: 保羅瑪西卓

en: Pelias
zh: 派瑞斯

en: Pelias, my thanks to the Lord Protector; I will attend him in the spring. But it seems that I have some work to do here first.
zh: 派瑞斯，代我向守護王致謝；我會在春天面見他。不過我得先處理完這裡的事務。

en: Pelmathidrol
zh: 保羅瑪西卓

en: Perrin, I owe these dwarves a debt; I think it is my duty to aid them in their journey. I’ll return with your apprentices as soon as I may.
zh: 珀藍，我欠矮人一個人情；我想我有義務在他們接下來的旅途中提供幫助。我會盡快回來繼續向您學習的。

en: Preceptor
zh: 導師

en: Rally on me, everyone. We have better things to do than brawl with elves.
zh: 各位，集合！我們有比跟精靈吵嘴更重要的事情要做。

en: Ratheln
zh: 阿爾任

en: Reclaiming the Past
zh: 回憶過去

en: Ruined Castle
zh: 荒廢要塞

en: So be it, then. Yours will not be the first bones to nourish the earth of our forest.
zh: 那麼來吧。你可不是第一個用屍體為森林施肥的人。

en: Special Guest Designer
zh: 協助製作者

en: Staff of Righteous Flame
zh: 正義光輝之杖

en: Steelclad
zh: 重裝兵

en: Strange Allies
zh: 陌生盟友

en: THoT
zh: 瑟

en: Take that for my family’s memory, you murderer!
zh: 為了我的家族，接招，你這個凶手！

en: Tan-Garukh
zh: 丹-葛羅

en: Tan-Grolak
zh: 丹-克拉客

en: Tan-Malgar
zh: 丹-瑪卡

en: Tan-Morgh
zh: 丹-馬克

en: Tan-Uthkar
zh: 丹-阿瑟卡

en: Tan-Wagran
zh: 丹-瓦根

en: Telcherion
zh: 泰雀瑞恩

en: That is obvious; the Order of Loremasters wants to send an expedition to Kal Kartha to find what has become of our kindred and the Hammer.
zh: 很明顯的，你想要求派遣一個探險隊去凱 鎧爾瑟查看那裡的情況和瑟斯崗之錘。

en: That is strange. The Hammer is a tool of crafting and making, not a weapon. What can he mean to do with it?
zh: 真奇怪。鐵鎚不是武器，而是是用來製作器物的。為什麼他要這樣做呢？

en: That is what is said, my lord Hamel, and it is true. Except this; the Order of Loremasters has given me leave to reveal that the craft secrets were not, actually, quite as lost as we believed.
zh: 那就是原因，陛下，這都是真的。除了這個之外；智慧大師向我們說的這個，工藝祕密失傳，確切的說，沒有像我們認為的那樣徹底失傳。

en: That may not be a blessing. Something frightened those orcs we fought among the bandit villages, enough to make them push west into Alliance territory. Don’t you wonder what it was?
zh: 那也不值得高興。某種可怕的東西促使那些和我們鬥爭的半獸人和強盜村莊併入北方聯盟，這擴大了它的西疆。你不想知道事情的真相嗎？

en: That will be Ratheln, I expect. Hail! You on the road! Who comes bearing arms into our valley?
zh: 希望他是阿爾任。喂！旁邊的！是誰帶軍隊來我們的山谷啊？！

en: The Alliance’s road ended at the troll bridge. East of it lay only the wildlands.
zh: 北方聯盟的道路在巨魔橋就到了盡頭。再向東就只有荒地了。

en: The Court of Karrag
zh: 葛瑞格的宮庭

en: The Hammer of Thursagan
zh: 瑟薩岡之錘

en: The Hammer of Thursagan?
zh: 瑟薩岡之錘？

en: The Kal Karthans looked at each other, and Aiglondur, with dawning hope.
zh: 凱 鎧爾瑟族人以充滿希望的眼神互相看著，還有艾格藍德。

en: The Law speaks. Against him with the eyes to see, no deception can hold. I AM A WITNESS!
zh: 法典上說。相信你的眼睛，相信你所見的。我是威尼斯！

en: The Law speaks: you are cast out. You are un-dwarf. I AM A WITNESS!
zh: 我現在宣判：你被驅逐了。從現在起，你現在不是矮人了。我是見證者。

en: The Order thanks you, Lord Hamel
zh: 謝謝您，漢牡領主。

en: The Siege of Kal Kartha
zh: 凱 鎧爾瑟的圍攻

en: The Underlevels
zh: 地底

en: The axe-bearers must not be let near our nestlings. Attack!
zh: 這群拿斧頭的傢伙別想接近我們的幼龍。攻擊！

en: The door is about to give. Brace yourselves, everyone.
zh: 好了，門快開了。大家振作一下。

en: The dwarves of Kal Kartha muttered among themselves and looked at one another uneasily. None stepped forward.
zh: 凱 鎧爾瑟的矮人們低聲說話並不安地互相看著。沒人上前一步。

en: The key has been uttered, these doors should open...
zh: 咒語完成，這些門應該開啟了...

en: The maker’s mark is strange to me. We had best consult the lord Hamel.
zh: 我不認識這個標記。我們最好稟報漢牡王。

en: The mark on this cloak-pin is that of our kin at Kal Kartha in the eastern hills, from whom we’ve heard nothing since before Tallin broke the orcish occupation of Knalga. It troubles us that an orc should have come to possess it; no orc should know even that loremasters exist, let alone come near enough one to get this.
zh: 這個斗篷上的徽章是我們東邊山脈的族人，凱 鎧爾瑟家族所擁有的，在鈦麟打敗佔地為王的半獸人之前，我們都沒有他們的消息。困擾我們的是，半獸人持有它；但半獸人應該不知道智慧大師的存在，更不用說他能取得徽章。

en: The masked dwarves. Killing, burning, kidnapping. Look...
zh: 是蒙面矮人。殺戮，焚燒，綁匪。看...

en: The presence of Master Perrin’s journeymen gives you the ability to recruit mages.
zh: 珀藍大師的學徒出現使你可以招募見習法師。

en: The snow has redoubled its fury, as if his presence had been holding it back. I do not see a way forward for us.
zh: 這場雪比先前更加狂爆，好像刻意在阻饒我們一樣。我完全看不到前面的路。

en: The stonework of yon bridge is not good enough to be dwarf-made, but it is nowhere near crude enough to be troll-work.
zh: 看這個石橋，如果是矮人造的話絕對不夠精致，要是巨魔造的話看起來又不夠粗糙。

en: The villagers are attacking us!
zh: 這裡的村民們在攻擊我們！

en: The ‘true people’ speak through our axes. Die, foul lich.
zh: 那要問問我的斧頭同不同意。死吧，邪惡的巫妖。

en: Then Karrag has fled to the underlevels. None but his masked ones go there any more.
zh: 接著，葛瑞格逃到底層去了。但在地底並看不出蒙面有何差別。

en: Then it will be of the Alliance’s making, right enough, like this road that leads to it. It won’t do to have wild trolls squatting on it. Axes up!
zh: 這大概是北方聯盟的作品，一定是，跟通到這裡的路一樣。絕不允許野蠻的巨魔佔據這裡。拿起斧頭！

en: There is a school of mages near the east end of the pass. They’ve an opening for an instructor, and they’re expecting me.
zh: 在這山谷的東方盡頭有個法師學校。他們想請我去當講師。

en: There we go... faugh, what is that smell!
zh: 我們走... 呸，這什麼味道！

en: They are defeated
zh: 他們被擊敗了。

en: They were seeking captives. To what purpose, I cannot say. But I doubt it was any good one.
zh: 他們正在尋找俘虜。我不知道他們在打什麼主意。但我不認為是好事。

en: This is no fit death for a mage of fire!
zh: 這可不是火焰法師的死亡方式！

en: This is the Grand Gallery. There are rows of small chambers along its sides; he could have slipped into any of them.
zh: 這是一條大走廊。走道旁有幾個小房間；他在匆忙中可能躲進其中一個裡面。

en: This place smells of death.
zh: 這地方有聞起來有死亡的氣息。

en: This staff gives a dying mage a final strike that will destroy all nearby enemies.
zh: 這個法杖使法師在臨死之前施放強力的攻擊，可以瞬間殺死周圍的敵人。

en: Those are war-drums!
zh: 那是戰鼓！

en: Trisi
zh: 崔西

en: Trithdurus
zh: 崔斯佐爾

en: Troll Bridge
zh: 巨魔橋

en: Trolls
zh: 巨魔

en: Up axes!
zh: 拿起斧頭！

en: Warder
zh: 守衛

en: We allow few outsiders in our forest paths, and no dwarves since the masked ones began to trouble our eastern margins. No axe-bearers shall come near our trees. Return whence you came!
zh: 我們只允許少數外來者通過森林，自從蒙面矮人開始在我們東界惹麻煩後，矮人就不准通行。帶斧頭的傢伙不准靠近我們的森林。滾回你的老家！

en: We are from Knalga; your clans are kin to ours of old. We but did our duty to kin.
zh: 我們來自柯內革；你們家族很久以前就是我們的同宗。我們只是盡了血緣的職責。

en: We are the true orcs, not the weaklings who ally with human-worms and stinky-midgets like you. You will be meat for our wolves.
zh: 我們可是真正的半獸人，可不像你們這群結盟的寄生蟲和臭臉矮冬瓜那麼懦弱。我看你們只能餵飽我們的狼。

en: We are.
zh: 我們是。

en: We did not come to smite anyone, but to re-open contact and trade.
zh: 我們不是為了戰爭而來的，而是來恢復聯繫和貿易的。

en: We feared stirring up a controversy before the book was even properly understood.
zh: 我們擔心在這本書被徹底破解前會引發爭論。

en: We have failed our duty to the Alliance.
zh: 我們無法完成聯盟的誓言。

en: We must follow. Quickly! It may be his talk of perverting the Hammer was merely mad raving, but we cannot allow the risk that his foul spell might succeed.
zh: 快點！我們必須跟上。也許他會把鎚子用在他的邪惡理念上。我們絕對不能讓他得逞。

en: We must make haste; winter approaches, and travel over the mountains will soon grow dangerous.
zh: 冬天快到了；我們得趕路了，不然穿越山脈會越來越危險。

en: We must push through quickly; there is a vicious storm coming in behind us. Being caught in a blizzard on those heights would be no laughing matter.
zh: 我們必須快速通過這裡；特大暴風雪就要來了。在這麼高的地方被冰雪埋葬可不是鬧着玩的。

en: We should be on the outskirts of the settled country around Kal Kartha, but something doesn’t feel right here.
zh: 我們該在凱 鎧爾瑟領土的邊境了，但是這裡有種奇怪的感覺。

en: We will fare where we will and take what we will, dog of an orc. To the Dark Gods with you and your precious ‘Alliance’.
zh: 我們想怎麼走就怎麼走，想占領哪兒就占領哪兒，半獸人叛徒。叫邪神保佑你們和那珍貴的'北方聯盟'吧。

en: Well fought, and our thanks; we were sore pressed. You are our honored guests, and I will show you to the best quarters we have myself. Our lord, the runemaster Karrag, will want to have speech with you on the morrow.
zh: 打得好，感謝你們；我們之前的處境相當險惡。你們是我們的榮譽貴賓，我將會給你們一個最好的營地來休息。我們的王，符石法師 葛瑞格，想要在明天跟您會談。

en: Well met, then. But if you intend to travel east of here, beware of the nest of drakes in the cliffs near the valley’s end. They were here before us, and have become more hostile to travelers of late.
zh: 很高興見面。但如果你打算通過東方的通道，小心山谷盡頭懸崖上的龍穴。他們比我們先抵達那裡，而且最近更加敵視前往該地的旅者。

en: Well, then, honor the treaty as I have.
zh: 好，現在，像我一樣遵守盟約。

en: We’ll see about that!
zh: 我們走着瞧！

en: We’re snowed in. Our mission has failed, even if we live until the spring.
zh: 我們被雪困住了。即使我們能活到春天，我們的任務也失敗了。

en: We’re through the pass!
zh: 我們通過山口了！

en: What are you talking about?
zh: 你在說些什麼？

en: What is this ye say? Nae lost?
zh: 你說什麼？並未失傳？

en: What is your name, masked one? Will you stand behind your deed? I am a witness.
zh: 帶面具的，你叫什麼名字？你的理性去哪了，賣給惡魔了?
    我是見證者。

en: What sort of thing?
zh: 到底什麼東西？

en: What’s this? Large orcish war-bands so close to the Alliance’s border? That can only mean trouble.
zh: 這是？大量的獸人戰團逼近聯盟的邊境？我們顯然有麻煩了。

en: When I step on this rune, I feel strange indeed. I feel like I am being pulled somewhere else, but at the same time being held back by an equally powerful force.
zh: 當我站在這符文上時我感覺十分鬼異。感覺就像要被拉到其他地方，但同時又被一股同樣強大的力量阻擋。

en: Where were you bound when you got stuck here?
zh: 你被困在這裡時是想去哪裡？

en: Whips. Shackles. No, Angarthing, I would not doubt you, even if it were my place to doubt a loremaster.
zh: 鞭子。手銬。不，阿根廷，即使我會懷疑一位智慧大師，我也絕對不會懷疑你。

en: Who disturbs our forest?
zh: 是誰闖進我們的森林？

en: Winter comes on our heels, and your forest straddles the only gap in these mountains. You leave us no choice but to fight you.
zh: 冬天就要來了，你們森林正好在前往山中唯一的通道前。你讓我除了戰鬥外沒別的選擇。

en: Without Dulcatulos to explain our actions to the Kal Karthans we’ll have to fight them, too. Our mission has failed.
zh: 達克特羅斯在向凱 鎧爾瑟報告我們要襲擊他們的行動。我們的任務曝光了。

en: Without magic users from Master Perrin’s academy in your party, you can no longer recruit new ones.
zh: 你的團隊已沒有來自大師，珀藍學院的魔法學者了，你將不能再招募新的法師。

en: Yeah, boss. Anything to get away from those masked ones...
zh: 是，長官。大家從這些蒙面人身旁繞過去...

en: Yes! And the Hammer holds the soul of the dwarves, the true people. Together, we can march to greater victories! Will you of Knalga join me?
zh: 對！這鎚子承載著矮人們的靈魂，也就是真正的矮人。我們同心協力的話就能取得更大勝利！你們柯內革會加入我吧？

en: You cannot pass, fools. The doors I guard are sealed by the power of the Hammer itself.
zh: 你們過不了的，傻瓜。這個門是被瑟斯崗之錘用自己的能量封住的。

en: You have acted in honor. I am a witness.
zh: 你做出了光榮的行為。我是見證者。

en: You have your duty, as we have ours. Fare well.
zh: 你有你的職責，我有我的使命。祝好運。

en: You shall not pass here.
zh: 你過不了這裡的。

en: You speak without honor. Mine is the power of our ancient Law; speak your name and give up your murder, or the Law will cast you forth. I am a witness!
zh: 你太不禮貌了。我的權利來自古老的法典。講出你的名字並停止你的殺戮，不然法律將驅逐你。我是見證者！

en: You, on the road! Are you of the Northern Alliance or not?
zh: 路過的！你們是不是北方聯盟的人？

en: Your great-nephew, my lord.
zh: 陛下，他是你的姪孫。

en: You’re in no danger from us. What lies to the east of here?
zh: 你在我們的保護下不會有危險。東邊有什麼東西？

en: Zamak
zh: 薩門

en: bolas
zh: 流星錘

en: inspire
zh: 鼓舞

en: morningstar
zh: 流星鎚

en: ‘Our’ valley, says Master Perrin. The arrogance of these mages is intolerable!
zh: '我們'的山谷，珀藍大師說的。 這群傲慢的法師真令人無法忍受！
