Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.19+svn - en to zh translation catalogue (579 entries)

en: (<i>Pant</i>) Chief! Chief!
zh: (喘氣)老大！老大！

en: (<i>Puke</i>)
zh: 嘔~嘔~

en: (<i>Snicker</i>)
zh: (竊笑)

en: (Challenging)
zh: (挑戰)

en: (Difficult)
zh: (困難)

en: (Expert level, 18 scenarios.)
zh: (專家難度，18個場景)

en: (Nightmare)
zh: (夢靨)

en: ...
zh: ......

en: ... Can’t... The... heat... is... too... much...
zh: 不行......太熱了......

en: ... Come... on..., people...! We have... to... keep... going...
zh: 大夥，拜託！我們必須繼續走。

en: ... Food...!
zh: 食物！

en: ... Water...!
zh: 水！

en: ... Well, what do you want to know?
zh: 好吧，你們想知道什麼？

en: ... Yes, Grüü?
zh: 什麼事？庫魯？

en: <i>Phew!</i>
zh: 咻！

en: <i>What</i>?! The human-worms and tree-shaggers have gone too far! BLOOD AND STEEL! I want every human and elf in this area slaughtered! Show no mercy, give no quarter!
zh: <i>什麼</i>？！那些人類蠕蟲和樹皮蝨蟲真他媽的太過分了！殺光他們！我要屠殺這片區域內的所有人類與精靈！無須憐憫，不留俘虜！

en: <i>Yuck</i>! Disgusting! These things taste horrible!
zh: 噁心！好噁啊！這些東西吃起來讓我好想吐。

en: A couple of days into their journey, the party halted to rest for the night.
zh: 經過幾天的路途後，隊伍停下來休息，等待夜晚過去。

en: A few minutes later...
zh: 幾分鐘後...

en: A human-worm’s dog. Animal meat very tasty. When we fight humans again, can I have a pony?
zh: 哦，是隻人類養的狗啦。動物的肉真好吃呢。 咱還跟人類打的時候，能不能讓俺吃隻小馬？

en: Aaaaaaaargh!
zh: 啊啊啊！

en: Aaaargh! I die!
zh: 啊啊！我死了！

en: Accomplishments?
zh: 什麼豐功偉業？

en: Ack! This blasted sand!
zh: 咳咳！該死的沙子！

en: Affman
zh: 阿富曼

en: After a fair amount of squabbling — for some of the older warlords were reluctant to let this young upstart lead them — and a few consequent executions, the leadership of the horde was formally bestowed upon Kapou’e.
zh: 經過了相當程度的爭執，一些年長的軍閥無法接受如此年輕的領袖，處決掉其中幾位後，卡叵尹終於被任命為大部落的共主。

en: After clearing out the elves from the Silent Forest, Kapou’e and his party set out on the last leg of their journey. Within a few days they finally reached the city of Lmarig in the Mourned Hills, which was then ruled by Shan Taum the Smug.
zh: 在解決掉寂靜森林的精靈後，卡叵尹一行人動身前往這趟旅程的最後一站。幾天之後，他們終於到達了位於哀悼山丘上的艾莫瑞城，一座掌控在傲慢的尚陶手中的城市。

en: Agreed. Let’s get to it. BLOOD AND STEEL!
zh: 就這麼辦吧。大家上，殺光他們！

en: Ah! They are no match against my hammer.
zh: 呵呵！在俺的大錘子下，他們都只是渣渣。

en: Ahh, finally! Lunchtime!
zh: 啊，終於，午餐時間！

en: Ahh, he will be fine in a few minutes. He is a troll, after all. Right, Grüü?
zh: 嗯...他應該等一下就好了，畢竟他是個巨魔。對吧，庫魯？

en: Ahhh!
zh: 啊啊！

en: Ahhh! Flee; warn the prince that I have been slain and the enclave destroyed.
zh: 啊呃～！ 快逃～～！ 告訴王子，我被殺了，而且這個據點也被毀了。

en: Ahhh, I’m so tired. It was a good idea to halt in such a quiet place.
zh: 呼，我好累啊。在這個安靜的地方休息真是不錯的主意。

en: Ahhh, it’s ‘the Prince’ from the Silent Forest. Unfortunately, I don’t think we can deal with him now, we have to focus on saving Inarix.
zh: 噢，是那個寂靜森林的"王子"呢，真可惜，現在不是對付他的時候，我們得先去解救音娜芮克絲。

en: Ahhh, nice. I finally get chance to squash dwarves again.
zh: 啊哈, 好極了. 俺又可以玩棒砸矮子的遊戲了.

en: Ahhh, perfect, more reinforcements.
zh: 噢，太棒了，更多的援軍。

en: Ahhh, that was yummy!
zh: 啊，真是太美味了！

en: Ahhhhh!
zh: 啊啊啊啊啊！

en: Alber
zh: 艾柏

en: Al’Brock
zh: 奧伯洛克

en: Ammon
zh: 艾蒙

en: And so they marched on, persevering in weather that would kill even the most hardened human, and through fierce bloody battles with belligerent tribes.
zh: 於是，他們繼續著漫長的征途，在惡劣到即使最強健的人類也會被凍死的環境下，征討那些好戰的部落，以血洗刃。

en: And this is that stupid human who dares march against Kapou’e — Son of the Black-Eye!
zh: 這就是那個反抗我這個黑眼之子卡叵尹的愚蠢人類啊！

en: Angthur
zh: 安格薩

en: Ar-Dant
zh: 亞鄲

en: Are the shamans safe?
zh: 巫師們安全嗎？

en: Argh! I die!
zh: 啊！可惡！我死了！

en: Argh! I die! But other humans will come to avenge me, filthy orcs!
zh: 啊！我要死了！但其他人類會來替我報仇的，骯髒的獸人！

en: Argh! I’m done. My people are doomed!
zh: 啊！我玩完了。一切都是命啊！

en: Arthain
zh: 阿薩因

en: Artwork and Graphics
zh: 藝術和圖形

en: As Kapou’e saw the hardened troops pour out of the human encampment, he began to have second thoughts.
zh: 當卡叵尹看到傾流而出的強硬部隊前往人類的營地時，他開始有了第二種想法。

en: As a fresh day dawned, more human forces arrived.
zh: 新的一天來臨，隨之而來的更多的人類軍隊。

en: As soon as the sandstorm died down, Kapou’e and his men — eager to escape the searing heat — left the oasis and continued on their trek.
zh: 沙塵暴一停下，卡叵尹就和他的戰士們迫切地逃離這炎熱的地區，離開了路州繼續跋涉。

en: As they crested the last hill before the city, the sight before them cast them into gloom; there was nothing left of Borstep. The walls had been smashed, houses burnt and its inhabitants driven out or slaughtered. Of the orcish shamans there was no sign.
zh: 當他們翻越了最後一個山丘時，眼前的景色讓所有人都為之黯然 - 博司泰普已經不復存在了。到處都是斷垣殘壁，居民們不是逃離了就是已經被慘遭殺戮。而現場也看不到任何一位巫師的身影。

en: As they were discussing the matter, a group of orcs charged from the surrounding trees and hills and surrounded the parley.
zh: 正當他們還在討論的時候，一群獸人從周圍的樹叢裡衝了出來，包圍了會談現場。

en: As you command, my lady.
zh: 如您所願，女王。

en: At last! The siege has been broken.
zh: 終於打破包圍了！

en: At last, here are the Mourned Hills! We can only hope for the best.
zh: 終究，我們還是到了，哀悼山丘！我們還能做的就只剩下祈禱了。

en: At them! Rip them to the last!
zh: 逮到他們了！把他們通通撕成碎片!

en: Back Home
zh: 回家

en: Bah! I’m not going to blow myself to bits!
zh: 我呸！我才不會傻傻地把自己炸地粉身碎骨！

en: Bah! I’m the only one strong enough to drive out the humans! The Great Horde follows me!
zh: 我呸！只有我有足夠能力擊敗這些人類！大部落應該由我領導！

en: Bah, cowardly little elves. No dwarf would have ever agreed to such a proposal. Good riddance too, those elves just get in the way. Come on men, it’s time to show those orcs our steel!
zh: 我呸，怯弱的尖耳朵。換做我們矮人才不會同意這樣的提議。尖耳朵上路了，少了他們礙事也好。好了，兄弟們，該是讓獸人瞧瞧咱的斧頭為何這樣黑！

en: Bah, do not think you can break the unity of the horde with your stupid lies!
zh: 我呸！別以為可以用如此愚蠢的謊言破壞我們大部落的團結！

en: Bah, have it your way then. Now, hurry on your way elf.
zh: 我呸，隨你媽的便。好了，快點上路吧，尖耳朵！

en: Bah, humans? No better than goblins. We’ll break them!
zh: 呸，那些小人類？他們連地精都比不上。我們將摧毀他們！

en: Baron Alber personally led a small vanguard with the mission to establish a base inside orcish lands.
zh: 艾柏男爵親自帶領一個小先鋒部隊到獸人的土地上建立據點。

en: Because if we cannot decisively beat these humans, the other tribes won’t think us strong enough to lead them. Each chieftain will try to claim the leadership of the horde for themselves and the humans will be able to break through our defenses.
zh: 因為我們無法確實地擊敗這些人類的話，其他的部落將不會認可我們有領導大部落的能力。屆時，每個部落首領都會跳出來搶奪大部落領袖的位置，而人類將有機會趁虛而入。

en: Better late than never. Now it’s time to kill! Let nobody escape and everyone keep an eye out for the shamans.
zh: 遲到總比不到好。是時候大開殺戒了！一個都不許放過，通通殺光，另外，保護好旁邊的巫師。

en: Black Flag
zh: 黑旗

en: Black-Eye! We won’t submit to an upstart like you!
zh: 黑眼！我們是不會屈服於你這種菜鳥的！

en: Blast it! The saurians have had too many casualties in order for them to be of any real help to us. We won’t be able to recruit them in the future.
zh: 可惡！蜥蜴人死傷慘重，已經幫不上我們什麼忙了。我們日後也無法徵召他們了。

en: Blast it, he got away.
zh: 可惡，他跑了。

en: Blast it, the orcs have caught up to us.
zh: 見鬼，獸人追上來了。

en: Blast it, the orcs have discovered us.
zh: 可惡，被獸人發現了。

en: Blast it, without Inarix to lead his saurians, we can no longer count on their help.
zh: 可惡，少了音娜芮克絲領導蜥蜴人，我們根本無法徵召他們來幫忙了.

en: Blast! The human has escaped. Orcs, bring me Kapou’e’s head. I must get to my camp and assault the city.
zh: 可惡！那個人類溜掉了。兄弟們，殺了卡叵尹，提他的頭來見我。我得先返回營地，準備攻城。

en: Blemaker
zh: 布壘馬克

en: Blemaker, many thanks for your help in this fight. Would you like to join us in our journey with your son? You are a powerful warrior, and you would be of great help.
zh: 布壘馬克，非常感謝你幫助我們打贏這場戰爭。你願意和你的兒子加入我們嗎？你們是強而有力的戰士，將能帶給我們很大的幫助。

en: Blood and steel! The traitor was mine!
zh: 殺光他們！把那個叛徒留給我！

en: Blood and stone, Grüü! You were supposed to be in position by first watch. It’s dawn!
zh: 庫魯，你這天殺的臭石頭！上半夜時你就該就定位的，可現在天都要亮了。

en: Boy, have they ever built this place up.
zh: 兄弟，他們似乎並未構築防禦工事。

en: Braga
zh: 布拉嘎

en: Breaking camp the following dusk, the horde set out in hot pursuit. By the third day, they caught up with their enemies.
zh: 獸人大軍在傍晚時分拔營，全力追逐敵人。終於在第三天的時候，他們追上了。

en: But the free tribes are beyond the Mountains of Haag. These mountains are infested with dwarves and wild trolls.
zh: 但是自由部落在海格山區之外。這些山有矮人和巨魔作亂。

en: But what about Grüü?
zh: 那庫魯呢？

en: But, Father, we don’t know what they are seeking there. Between us, we could squash these dwarves.
zh: 但是爸爸，我們不知道他們在那裡尋找什麼。只要我們聯手，就可以壓扁那些矮人。

en: But, actually, we have come all the way from our lands to get your help.
zh: 但是，實際上，我們來到這裡是為了尋求你們的幫助的。

en: But...
zh: 但是...

en: Bwahaha! You are nothing! Where is your land? You became a beggar. You are as pathetic as your father!
zh: 花哈哈哈！你算什麼東西？你有土地嗎？你這個乞丐。你跟你父親一樣可憐！

en: By nightfall his troops reached a mountainous region under the authority of orcish leader Kapou’e, the son of the Black-Eye.
zh: 在傍晚時，他的部隊到達一個山地延綿起伏由獸人領袖黑眼之子卡叵尹勢力所支配的地區。

en: By the dawn of the third day the party was hungry, tired and weary, but according to their map, a good-sized oasis was not far away.
zh: 到了第三天的黎明，飢餓和疲憊的痛苦纏繞著他們的身體、侵蝕著他們的心靈。就在此時，他們在地圖上發現，一個大綠洲就在附近。

en: Bye bye, $unit.name|!
zh: 掰掰，$unit.name|!

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計

en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

en: Can I get some gold with me?
zh: 俺可以帶點金子嗎？

en: Cease your lies, Lanbec’h. We all know that you were the one who started this war. But enough, it is time for all this to end. I call for both sides to parley and we shall discuss this matter.
zh: 別瞎扯了，藍貝契，大家都知道是你先開戰的。不過夠了，是時候結束這齣鬧劇了。我呼籲雙方進行談判，一起討論看要怎麼解決這次紛爭。

en: Charge!
zh: 衝啊！～

en: Chief! It’s true, the shamans have been murdered!
zh: 老大！他說的是真的，我們的巫師都被殺害了！

en: Chief, Inarix hasn’t yet made it across! Are you really sure you want to do this?
zh: 老大，音娜芮克絲還沒過橋呢！你確定要這樣做嗎？

en: Chief, we can’t be blowing the bridge before Inarix is here, can we?
zh: 老大，音娜芮克絲還沒過橋之前不能炸橋，對吧？

en: Civil War
zh: 內戰

en: Clash of Armies
zh: 亂軍衝突

en: Collaborating with the humans, pfff. You’re one to talk. What are you doing here, Shan Taum?
zh: 勾結人類？我呸！你說的是你自己吧。你出現在這是有何貴"幹"啊？ 尚陶！

en: Come here, human softlings. Grüü has a little present for you...
zh: 來這邊唷，人類寶寶們。庫魯大叔有份小禮物要送給你們唷...

en: Congratulations on your victory, Kapou’e. You do honor to the memory of your father.
zh: 卡叵尹，恭喜你啊，打贏了這場戰爭。你可以擔當你父親的名聲和榮譽。

en: Curse you, foul orc!
zh: 詛咒你們，愚蠢的壽人！

en: Curses! They have fish-men on their side.
zh: 見鬼了！他們有魚人助陣。

en: Damn you, Son of the Black-Eye! You’ll pay for this!
zh: 可惡，黑眼之子，你將為此付出代價！

en: Darstang
zh: 達斯坦

en: Days passed, the snows melted and Kapou’e readied his defenses. A few weeks after Kapou’e’s arrival, riders caught sight of Earl Lanbec’h’s army.
zh: 隨著時間的流逝，冬雪漸漸消融，而卡叵尹也將防禦事宜準備妥當。數周後，巡邏的狼騎兵發現了藍貝契伯爵的軍隊。

en: Death of Al’Brock
zh: 奧伯洛克陣亡

en: Death of Flar’Tar
zh: 弗拉塔陣亡

en: Death of Grüü
zh: 庫魯陣亡

en: Death of Howgarth III
zh: 豪加斯三世陣亡

en: Death of Kapou’e
zh: 卡叵尹陣亡

en: Death of a Shaman
zh: 巫師陣亡

en: Defeat Alber
zh: 擊敗艾柏

en: Defeat Ar-Dant
zh: 擊敗亞鄲

en: Defeat Earl Lanbec’h
zh: 擊敗藍貝契伯爵

en: Defeat Lanbec’h
zh: 擊敗藍貝克

en: Defeat Shan Taum
zh: 擊敗尚陶

en: Defeat Slowhand and Harman
zh: 打敗史洛漢德和哈曼

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh: 擊敗所有敵人首領

en: Defeat all rebel leaders and...
zh: 擊敗所有叛軍首領，另外..

en: Defeat the elves
zh: 擊敗精靈

en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh: 擊敗敵人的首領

en: Defend Prestim successfully for four days
zh: 成功防守普里斯提姆四天

en: Destroy the southern part of the bridge
zh: 摧毀橋梁的南部段

en: Did you hear? There is a battle waiting for us at Prestim!
zh: 你聽到了嗎？有一場戰鬥正在普里斯提姆等著我們！

en: Do not grovel like humans, just tell me what’s going on here.
zh: 不要學人類低聲下氣，告訴我，這裡發生什麼事了？

en: Done.
zh: 收到。

en: Don’t make me hurt you more.
zh: 別給我理由繼續折磨你。

en: Dumb trolls, you can never rely on them.
zh: 巨魔都阿呆阿呆的，你可千萬別對他們有太高的期待。

en: During the eighth year of Kapou’e’s reign, and then again in the fourteenth, the orcish territories were once again invaded, first by the elves, and then once again by the humans. As testament to the power of the orcs united under Kapou’e, both attacks were quickly and decisively crushed, even before the Northern Alliance could intervene.
zh: 卡叵尹在位的第八年與第十四年，分別又遭到了外族入侵，第一次是精靈來襲，而第二次是人類。似乎是要證明卡叵尹領導下的獸人凝聚力一樣，兩次入侵都被迅速地瓦解擊潰，北方聯盟甚至來不及前來調停。

en: Dwarves
zh: 矮人

en: Earl Lanbec’h
zh: 藍貝克伯爵

en: Earl Lanbec’h, you slimy coward, come out and face me if you have the guts!
zh: 藍貝契伯爵，你這軟趴趴的弱雞，帶種的話就給我滾出來！

en: Easier said than done, Chief. There are many humans in that city. And they are well armed, too.
zh: 看起來沒這麼簡單呀，老大。那城裡的人類可不少呢，而且他們裝備精良。

en: Echarp
zh: 伊查普

en: Elf, our kind can move and fight far better and faster in these conditions than your kind can. Take the orcish prisoners and hurry to Melmog. The dwarves shall stop this orcish menace!
zh: 尖耳朵們，在這種地形下我們矮人的戰鬥優勢遠超於你們精靈。趕緊帶著獸人俘虜前往邁爾莫格。偉大的矮人將會撲滅這股獸人的威脅。

en: Elves
zh: 精靈

en: Elves and dwarves have joined humans against us and have set up camp nearby. Humans will arrive soon. We must destroy the southern bridge on the river.
zh: 精靈和矮人已經與人類聯合起來對付我們，並且在這附近扎了營。人類也即將到達。我們必須得摧毀南邊的橋樑。

en: Elves! You were right, Gork, this place is infested with the skinny weaklings.
zh: 是精靈！你說對了，戈爾克，這些骨瘦如柴的肉腳真的是精靈。

en: End of Peace
zh: 和平結束

en: Enemies control any villages on the north side of the river when turns run out
zh: 每回合結束前，敵軍將自動占領大河北面的所有村莊

en: Epilogue
zh: 尾聲

en: Err, sorry, there were some humans in way. We squash, no problem.
zh: 痾，抱歉啦，遇到了一些臭人類擋路，咱把他們都給砸扁了，沒問題的啦。

en: Err... well...
zh: 呃...這個......

en: Etheliel
zh: 伊西里爾

en: Exasperated, Kapou’e launched an attack on his fellow orc Shan Taum the Smug.
zh: 暴怒之下，卡叵伊對他的同族，傲慢的尚陶，發動了攻擊。

en: Excellent! It is time for exercise!
zh: 好極了！現在是運動時間！

en: Excellent. Now, where are the others?
zh: 很好！那麼，其他人到哪了呢？

en: Fabstep
zh: 法布史迪普

en: Father! Oh no!
zh: 爸爸！不！

en: Father, I’d like to join them. Would you mind it?
zh: 爸爸，我想加入他們，可以嗎？

en: Father, we should help them. Orcs are our allies.
zh: 爸爸，我們應該要幫助獸人，他們是我們的盟友。

en: Filthy dwarves! Now I’ll kill you to the last!
zh: 骯髒的小矮人！我要把你們全殺光！

en: Finally we’ve done it! Now let’s wait out this sandstorm, resupply and get some rest before we continue on our journey.
zh: 我們終於成功了！現在讓我們在上路之前，補給休息一下，等到這沙暴過去。

en: Finally, after over three months, Kapou’e and his exhausted but hardened army arrived at Bitok, just before the spring thaw.
zh: 終於，耗時三個月之久，卡叵尹帶著他那疲憊不堪卻堅硬如鐵軍隊抵達了比托克，剛好趕在冰雪融化前。

en: Finally, you pay for what you did to my orc brothers!
zh: 終於，你就要為你對我的獸人弟兄所做的一切付出代價了！

en: Fine, someone go release him.
zh: 好吧，誰去放了他。

en: Fine, take a hundred. Don’t lose it.
zh: 好，帶上一百枚金幣吧，別弄丟了。

en: Flar’Tar
zh: 弗拉塔

en: Fool! We can hold that long. But we have to have Prestim firmly in control when the shamans arrive with the Great Horde. We can’t let the humans establish a foothold on this side of the river.
zh: 蠢貨！我們有辦法守住的。但問題是，我們必須在巫師帶領大部落到達前牢牢控制住普里斯提姆。絕不能讓人類在河岸邊穩住陣腳。

en: Fool, do you really think we are going to tell you?
zh: 傻子，你以為我們真的會告訴你？

en: Foolish human. Attack, men, I want that city to be orcish territory within the week. Smite, stab, and slay!
zh: 愚蠢的人類。弟兄們，全軍突襲！我要讓這座城市在一周之內成為獸人領土。殺！殺～！ 殺～～！！

en: Forward, men! Our wolves will feed well tonight!
zh: 兄弟們前進！今晚，我們的懼狼可以好好地吃個飽了！

en: Fredor
zh: 弗雷德

en: Freedom! Many thanks, Son of the Black-Eye. I’m Jetto, master of assassins, now you can count on my assassins to help you in your quest!
zh: 我自由了！真是太感謝您了，黑眼之子。我是杰圖，刺客的首領，我們願意替您做任何事！

en: Freedom! Many thanks, Son of the Black-Eye. I’m Jetto, master of assassins, now you can count on the assassins’ guild to help you in your quest!
zh: 終於重獲自由了！真是太感謝您了，黑眼之子。我是杰圖，刺客的首領，我們將聽命於您！

en: Funny, that name sounds oddly familiar...
zh: 有意思，這名字聽起來真是耳熟啊...

en: Georan
zh: 喬奧蘭

en: Get away from there you idiot, I’m still over here!
zh: 給我滾遠點，你們這群傻蛋，我還在這呢！

en: Get them!
zh: 殺啊！～

en: Giving Some Back
zh: 以牙還牙

en: Go on, Grüü.
zh: 繼續說，庫魯，

en: Good morning, Shan Taum!
zh: 早啊，尚陶！

en: Good work, men, we’ve done it! Now we don’t have to worry about these elves attacking us. Let’s get some rest and continue our journey.
zh: 做得好啊兄弟們！我們解決掉他們了！現在我們無須擔心那些精靈的襲擊。大家好好休息一下，然後我們要繼續前進了。

en: Good, but where is Grüü?
zh: 很好，但庫魯在哪？

en: Good, everyone move out. I will begin the attack from here. I want everyone to be in position by first watch at the latest. Is that clear?
zh: 很好，全體出動，我將在此發出第一波攻勢。我要你們所有人最晚在上半夜時就定位，都清楚了嗎？

en: Good, we crushed this pocket of resistance too. Now where in the world did that coward Shan Taum run off to?
zh: 很好，我們擊潰了這個袋狀防禦陣。現在，那個懦夫尚陶躲避到什麼鬼地方去了呢？

en: Gork
zh: 戈爾克

en: Got this tribe under control.
zh: 這個部落已經控制住了。

en: Great! When do they arrive?
zh: 很好！他們什麼時候到？

en: Great.
zh: 真棒。

en: Greetings from Kapou’e, Son of the Black-Eye Karun.
zh: 黑眼之子卡叵尹向你們致意。

en: Grunt
zh: 蠻兵

en: Grüü
zh: 庫魯

en: Grüü in particular took great delight in these excursions. The huge, cunning, and swift troll soon became even more well known than Kapou’e. Tales of his courage and cunning reached even as far as Wesnoth itself.
zh: 巨魔庫魯在這段旅程中深受大家喜愛，這個巨大、狡猾並且靈巧的巨魔很快就變得比卡叵尹更加地聲名遠揚。他那勇猛機智的故事甚至流傳到韋諾王國。

en: Grüü is right. It is not wise to let these undead remain here cutting off our supply lines and path of retreat. In these days of turmoil, we don’t know what lies ahead, so it is best not to leave any threats in our rear.
zh: 庫魯是對的，把這些不死族留在這裡切斷我們補給和回鄉的路線是個不明智的做法。這幾天的騷動很多，我們不知道前方還會有什麼更可怕的情況，應該要先清除後方的威脅。

en: Grüü, are you forgetting we are also night creatures?
zh: 庫魯，你忘記我們也是夜晚的生物嗎？

en: Grüü, many thanks for your help in this fight. I’m sorry for the loss of your father. Would you like to join us in our journey? Your help would be useful to me.
zh: 庫魯，非常謝謝你的幫助。我替你的父親感到很遺憾，在此對他獻上一百萬分的敬意。你想加入我們嗎？有了你的幫助將使我如虎添翼。

en: Grüü, stay away from that thing! I still have a use for you!
zh: 庫魯，離那玩意兒遠一點，我還需要你輔佐我呢！

en: Ha ha! Very funny, Howgarth. Look around you. You are going to be dead as soon as my orc friend here gives the order. And then your men will automatically assume that Kapou’e tricked and killed you.
zh: 哈哈！死鴨子嘴硬啊，豪加斯。看看你的四周吧，只要我的獸人朋友一聲令下，你就死翹翹了！ 然後你的人會很自然地認定是卡叵尹設計殺害了你。

en: Ha ha, very funny, old fool. You think we are stupid enough to fall for that? I’ve not forgotten what you people did to my father.
zh: 哈哈，真是可笑啊，老禿驢。你以為我們會蠢到掉進你們的陷阱嗎？我還沒忘記你們是怎麼對付我的父親的。

en: Haha! Our plan is going well, let’s surround them on land while our allies attack them from sea!
zh: 哈哈！我們的計畫相當順利，當我們的盟軍從海上攻擊時，我們就從陸地上包圍它們！

en: Hahaha! If you can!
zh: 哈哈哈，如果你可以的話！

en: Hahaha! Yeah!
zh: 哈哈哈，對呀！

en: Halt! Who goes there?
zh: 停！誰在那裏？

en: Hanak
zh: 哈納克

en: Harman
zh: 哈曼

en: Having broken the dwarvish blockade, the horde continued on through the mountain pass. Kapou’e began to recognize the lands about them and sure enough, they soon found themselves back in the tribe’s homeland.
zh: 突破了矮人的防線後，大軍繼續翻山越嶺。卡叵尹漸漸認出了這片土地，他們發現，自己回到了部落的故土。

en: Having thus made his plans, Kapou’e set out for Bitok to get to the root of this treachery.
zh: 就這麼訂下了計畫，卡叵尹出發前往比托克，欲將此次的叛亂根源剷除。

en: He sent the shamans, Pirk, Gork and Vraurk back to Borstep — a city just north of the Mourned Hills — to organize any remaining orcish forces as well as create an arms and supply depot.
zh: 他派出了一些巫師，以及帕克，戈爾克以及瓦瑞克重返博司泰普 - 一個緊貼著哀悼山丘北側的城市，去組織任何剩餘在那的獸人部隊並且建立一個後勤補給站。

en: He was not disappointed. A few days later the main body of the human army arrived. Driven to a desperate rage by the death of his son-in-law, Earl Lanbec’h led the army himself.
zh: 他沒有失望。幾天之後人類的主力抵達，藍貝克憤怒地領著自己的軍隊，要替死去的義子報仇。

en: Heehee, we wiped them out good.
zh: 嘿嘿，輕輕鬆鬆就把他們滅光光了。

en: Here we are!
zh: 我們在這裡！

en: Here we are! Hold on Prestim, we arrive to push them to the river!
zh: 我們來了！守住普里斯提姆，我們會把人類通通推到河裡餵魚！

en: Hey Chief, it’s pretty odd. Shan Taum doesn’t seem to have too many of his men around. He was given control of half the Great Horde. Do you think they left him?
zh: 嘿，老大，有點不對勁呀。尚陶的部隊比想像中來得少很多，他擁有著大部落的一半控制權呢，難道是那些人拋棄他了？

en: Hey look, that tribe of orcs that destroyed my enclave in the Silent Forest have reinforced Prestim. It is time to avenge the death of our fallen kin my friends — get them!
zh: 看呀，就是這群獸人毀掉了我在寂靜森林的營地，現在他們跑來增援普里斯提姆了。朋友們，是時候為我們死去的同族復仇了，殺啊！

en: Hey, Chief, I was thinking — dwarves are pretty slow; why don’t we just bypass them?
zh: 嘿，老大，我在想啊......矮人行動那麼慢，我們為什麼不乾脆直接繞過他們呢？

en: Hey, don’t light it up, I’m not safe!
zh: 嘿，別點火呀，俺還沒到安全的地方呢！

en: Hida’tul
zh: 海德塔

en: Hmmm, interesting. So you set up a base here to launch your attacks on us. Is that right?
zh: 哈，有意思。所以你們在這裡見了個基地，還派人來攻打我們，是吧？

en: Hmmm, it seems that scorpions are poisonous.
zh: 嗯...看來那些蠍子有毒。

en: Hmmm, what a neat bottle! What is it?
zh: 嗯，這個瓶子真乾淨，是什麼呢？

en: Hmmm. $scout.name, go find out what they are up to.
zh: 嗯，$scout.name，去看看他們想幹什麼。

en: Hmmm...
zh: 嗯...

en: Hmmmm, this situation is very serious. As you know by now, they have also hired these elves to attack us here.
zh: 嗯，這下嚴重了。正如你所見，他們還雇用精靈來這裡攻擊我們。

en: Hold it right there! This oasis is ours! Begone or you all will be killed!
zh: 滾開！綠洲是我們的！不然我們就和你們拼命！

en: Hold it! What in the wide green world is going on here!
zh: 住手！這裡是怎麼回事？！

en: Hold off the humans
zh: 抵擋人類攻勢

en: Hold on, Shan Taum. We seek the Great Council, not a quarrel with you.
zh: 冷靜，尚陶。我們是來找大長老會的，不是來跟你吵架的。

en: How can you talk that way about my father, you miserable coward?! I’ll make a mug from your skull!
zh: 你這個可憐的懦夫，竟敢如此地污辱我的父親？！ 我要將你的頭顱斬下做成酒杯！

en: How did you get captured by the likes of these?
zh: 你怎麼會被抓到這裡？

en: Howgarth III
zh: 豪加斯 三世

en: Howgarth III agreed and further added that, if Earl Lanbec’h continued in aggression, then under the dictates of the Northern Alliance, he himself would be forced to move against the Earl.
zh: 豪加斯三世同意了卡叵尹的條件，並且做了補充，假如藍貝契伯爵繼續侵略獸人一族，那他將會依照北方聯盟的規定，發動軍隊制裁藍貝契。

en: Howgarth? You and your interfering alliance always show up at the worst possible time.
zh: 豪加斯？你和你的調停聯盟總是在最爛的時機出現。

en: Humans
zh: 人類

en: Hurry then, break camp, we must get to the oasis!
zh: 那就快點，拆掉營地，前往路州！

en: Hurry-hurry, friends. Lanbec’h and his kind are right on our tails, we must reach Prestim quickly.
zh: 快快快，朋友們，藍貝契在我們背後銜尾追擊，我們必須早點趕到普里斯提姆。

en: Hush, Vraurk, we must trust the Son of the Black-Eye in these matters, for he is far more cunning in them than we are.
zh: 噓，瓦瑞克，我們現在必須相信黑眼之子，因為他比我們的城府還深。

en: I am Howgarth of the Northern Alliance, successor to the late Rahul I.
zh: 我是北方聯盟的豪加斯，拉胡爾一世的繼任者。

en: I am Kapou’e, son of the Black-Eye Karun. Twenty-seven years ago you people assassinated my father after inviting him to join the Northern Alliance.
zh: 我是卡叵尹，黑眼卡倫之子。二十七年前，你的人在邀請我父親加入北方聯盟後暗殺了他。

en: I am here to do to you what I did to your father.
zh: 來對你做點曾經對你父親也做過的事情。

en: I am in position, Chief.
zh: 我就定位了，老大。

en: I can’t leave these renegades unguarded at our rear. I must take care of them before continuing.
zh: 不能讓這些叛徒們就這麼跟在我們後面，繼續行軍前得好好地將他們處理處理。

en: I do not. Their bodies are frozen in the lake just over there.
zh: 我沒撒謊！他們僵硬的屍體就在那邊的湖裡頭。

en: I don’t care, get lost!
zh: 我不在乎迷路！

en: I don’t know if you should have eaten that, Grüü, you don’t look so good.
zh: 庫魯，我不知道你該不該吃那個東西，不過你現在臉色不太好。

en: I don’t know. Orcs have been our allies in the past, but they treat us as fools.
zh: 我不知道。獸人曾是我們的盟友沒錯，但那已經是過去式了，他們現在把我們當作傻瓜一樣看待。

en: I doubt he would welcome the son of the Black-Eye.
zh: 我猜想他會很歡迎黑眼之子的到來。

en: I doubt it. Shan Taum knows how to dissemble. I’ll bet he sent them out like we did to clobber the other tribes to his rule. In any case, it will be convenient for us.
zh: 恐怕不是。尚陶擅於掩飾，我敢打賭，他們一定是跟我們做一樣的事情 - 將部隊派去攻打那些反對他的部落。不過，不管怎樣，這狀況對我們有利。

en: I hope we won’t find one! They are terrible armored beasts; your hammer would be useless against their heavy shells.
zh: 我倒是希望我們一隻都別遇到！牠們是可怕的甲殼怪物，你們的戰鎚根本對他們起不了什麼作用。

en: I know what we must do. Kill elves and help Inarix cross.
zh: 俺知道該怎麼做了。殺光精靈，幫小娜娜過河。

en: I know what you want from us but I’m afraid we can’t help you.
zh: 我知道你要尋求什麼幫助，但很遺憾的是我們並不能幫上忙。

en: I like this plan, Chief!
zh: 老大，這主意俺喜歡！

en: I love this strategy, Chief!
zh: 老大，我喜歡這個戰略！

en: I mean, we could defeat them easily but it would just slow us down.
zh: 我的意思是，我們雖然可以輕易打敗他們，但是這樣會延遲我們的計畫。

en: I told you so!
zh: 我早就告訴過你會變成這樣的！

en: I wouldn’t worry about the scorpions right now, I would worry about getting out of this sandstorm! These things can last for weeks, and if we aren’t buried alive by all the sand we will die of hunger and thirst.
zh: 我現在擔心的不是蠍子，而是我們能不能離開這可怕的沙塵暴！它們可能會颳上好幾個星期，到時我們就算不被活埋也會給餓死渴死。

en: I yield. Shan Taum the Smug told us that that’s where the shamans were, and that it was a rally point and weapons depot for you orcs.
zh: 投降！投降！是傲慢的尚陶告訴我們那裡有獸人巫師，而且那裡也是你們的集結點以及軍械庫。

en: If I remember correctly, it was some orc named Shan Taum.
zh: 如果我沒記錯的話，那個獸人使者名叫尚陶。

en: If Inarix falls prey to those humans then we won’t be able to count on their help in this struggle. We must do something!
zh: 假如音娜芮克絲落在了人類手中，我們就不必期待他們在如此困境中還能給我們提供什麼幫助了。我們可不能坐以待斃！

en: If they want war, then they shall get war!
zh: 既然他們想要戰爭，那就開打吧！

en: If what you say is true, then there is no way our tribe can face such an army alone.
zh: 如果你說的都是真的，那麼我們部落沒有辦法獨自面對那支軍隊。

en: In four days. I fear it will be too late.
zh: 四天內到。我擔心他們會趕不上。

en: In order to keep fighting between the tribes to a minimum, Kapou’e also maintained an enormous army, drawn from all corners of his empire. To offset the cost of maintaining such an army, he often hired out portions of it to act as mercenaries in foreign struggles. People of all races took advantage of this and, consequently, those orcs thirsting for battle got more than enough to keep them from attacking their nearest neighbors.
zh: 為了將各部落間的內戰維持在最少狀態，卡叵尹組建龐大的常規軍隊，士兵們選拔自帝國的各個角落。為了降低龐大軍力的維護成本，卡叵尹時常讓軍隊兼職雇傭軍，受雇參加外族的戰爭。這個政策讓所有種族都受益，因為，當獸人的戰爭慾望在受雇戰鬥中獲得滿足後，就不會欲求不滿地找最近的鄰居胡亂開戰。

en: In order to recruit saurians later on, bring Inarix and at least four saurians to safety
zh: 為了之後能招募蜥蜴人，解救音娜芮克絲以及至少四個蜥蜴人。

en: In the thirteenth year of the Lord Protectorship of Howgarth III — the successor of Rahul I — tension began to rise between orcish tribes and human earldoms in the Northlands. Famine led humans to colonize some orcish lands and push orcs into desolated hill country. The few orcish tribes who had remained part of the Alliance, feeling the pressure, either left Alliance territory or revolted and were destroyed.
zh: 在拉胡爾一世繼承者豪加斯三世統治的第十三年，獸人部落和北邊的人類關係開始緊張起來。飢荒使人類擴張到獸人的土地上，把那些留在聯盟土地的獸人趕到荒凉的山上國家。幾個獸人部落感到壓力很大，聯合起來拚死反抗。

en: In your dreams, worm. When the time comes you will pay for all this with your life!
zh: 別作夢，小蟲子。不是不報，是時候未到！到時你將會為這一切付出生命！

en: Inarix
zh: 音娜芮克絲

en: Infuriated by the murder of the shamans, the orcish horde massacred the humans and their allies. In their rage, they scoured the snow for hours looking for any survivors. Only when their rage was spent did the full implications of the shamans’ deaths begin to sink in.
zh: 巫師們被殺害的事情狠狠地激怒了獸人們，部落大軍瘋狂地屠殺了人類和他們的盟軍。憤怒的獸人花了數個小時在雪地中掃蕩任何可能的生還者。只有將這滿腔的憤怒通通發洩出去，才能使得巫師們逝去的傷痛漸漸沉緬。

en: Insolence! But you make a good point all the same. I should have paid attention to my supporters before. But what should we do now?
zh: 閉嘴！但不可否認的，你說到重點了。我之前應該要注意那些支持者給我的建議，那我們現在該怎麼辦？

en: It has not always been like this. A lot of hunters from the tribes used to hunt here and fish in the River Bork. But that all changed a few years ago. Now, few would enter here unless forced.
zh: 寂靜森林並不總是這麼安靜的。過去，有很多來自各個部落的獵人在這裡打獵，在泊克河捕魚。但是幾年前一切都變了，現在除非迫不得已，幾乎沒有人願意進入這裡。

en: It is I, Kapou’e, son of the Black-Eye Karun. What do you want, dwarf?
zh: 是我，黑眼卡倫的兒子，卡叵尹。你們這些矮子們想要什麼？

en: It is now time to show them who we are and to lead the Great Horde in pursuit. We will not rest until we destroy Earl Lanbec’h. Smite, stab, slay!
zh: 是時候給他們一點顏色瞧瞧了，帶領大部落將他們斬盡殺絕。不殺死藍貝契伯爵絕不罷休。殺！殺～！ 殺～～！！

en: It is too late, we are defeated.
zh: 太遲了，我們失敗了。

en: It is too quiet. Just plain boring.
zh: 真安靜，安靜到令人害怕。

en: It is written H.O.L.Y W.A.T.E.R
zh: 上面寫著「聖水」。

en: It looks like we might have to fight them after all.
zh: 看起來這場戰鬥是無法避免了。

en: It won’t be said that Elves were braver than us, everyone attack!
zh: 精靈永遠不會比我們更加勇猛的，全軍突襲！

en: It won’t be that easy! Our enemies are well entrenched.
zh: 沒那麼簡單！我們的敵人防禦森嚴。

en: It’s been a chilly winter. How about we warm ourselves up a bit by giving these traitors a good whupping, boys?
zh: 這個冬天可真冷啊！兄弟們，我們來幫這群叛徒狠狠地拍打一番幫助取暖，如何？

en: It’s no use reasoning with them, Kapou’e, they aren’t going to listen.
zh: 跟他們講道理沒用，卡叵尹，他們不會聽的。

en: I’m hungry and we found no giant scorpion yet. I’m sure it would be tasty.
zh: 我好餓，我們根本連一隻巨蠍都沒發現。巨大的蠍子...應該很好吃吧？

en: I’m not going to do it!
zh: 我才不要去!

en: I’m not that sure. Every fortress has its own weakness. Prestim’s walls are strong but long and it is difficult to defend them from many directions at once. This Earl Lanbec’h must know they can’t break through by only fording the river where the bridge previously stood so he must have a better plan than that.
zh: 我倒是不太認同這說法。每一個要塞堡壘都會有其各自的弱點。普里斯提姆的城牆確實兼顧，但它太長了而造成無法同時防禦來自多個方向的進攻。藍貝契伯爵應該清楚，僅僅是從毀掉的橋樑處搶度過岸是無法攻下這座要塞的，他一定有個更好的計畫。

en: I’m ready, Chief!
zh: 我準備好了，老大！

en: I’m sorry, Kapou’e. I’ll have my men leave what remains of him to you.
zh: 對不起，卡叵尹。我會讓我的士兵將尚陶的屍首交給你處置。

en: I’m thirsty... <i>Gulp gulp</i>
zh: 我超渴的...(狂灌)

en: I’ve been told the best way to defeat them is to attack their eyes with sharp blades, set them afire, or pierce them with arrows. But I hope too we won’t meet them.
zh: 我聽說打死牠們最好的方法是用鋒利的刀子刺牠們的眼睛，或是用火去燒牠們。不過，我也希望不要遇到。

en: I’ve never pushed so far. We are crossing the border of the Black-Eye lands.
zh: 我們從來沒有行進到這麼遠的地方，快超過黑眼土地的邊界了。

en: Jetto
zh: 杰圖

en: Jetto, how did you get captured by the likes of these?
zh: 杰圖，你怎麼會被抓到這裡？

en: Just then, however, a strong wind began to blow. It rapidly increased in fury, whipping hot sand up all around them. They could see little further than the reach of their hands and it began to seem they would be buried alive by smothering sand.
zh: 忽然間，強風颳起，塵土飛揚。空氣中飛舞著大量的砂石，伸手不見五指，他們意識到這令人窒息的沙子可能會把他們活活埋葬。

en: Just who do you think you are, slug?
zh: 你以為你是誰啊，鼻涕蟲？

en: KILL HIM!!
zh: 殺了他！

en: Kapou’e
zh: 卡叵尹

en: Kapou’e agreed to meet Howgarth III. Not trusting the human however, Kapou’e brought along Grüü, as well as one of his most trusted soldiers. Earl Lanbec’h flatly refused to attend the parley.
zh: 卡叵尹同意了與豪加斯三世的會面。因為對人類的不信任，他帶著庫魯和一個最得他信任的士兵一起前往。而藍貝契伯爵斷然地拒絕參加談判。

en: Kapou’e and his followers made a grueling march across the frozen Northlands. For the orcs it was a constant nightmare of freezing, marching and fighting. Food was scarce, and the stores that they managed to seize from rebellious tribes had to be strictly rationed. Many of the weaker orcs who weren’t killed in combat died from exhaustion, or fell behind and froze to death.
zh: 卡叵尹與他的追隨者們在千辛萬苦中穿越著冰封的北方大陸。對這群獸人而言，冰冷、行軍和戰鬥就像是無盡的夢靨一樣糾纏著他們不放。從叛軍部落掠奪來的物資也被嚴格地限量供應。很多身體貧弱的獸人可以在戰鬥中存活，卻撐不過這段路，他們死於力竭累斃，或者是脫隊凍死的。

en: Kapou’e and the shamans rested and discussed the matter for three days. It was finally decided that it might be necessary to call up the Great Horde to deal with this massive human incursion. However, in order to do that the entire Great Council would have to gather.
zh: 卡叵尹和巫師們花了三天的時間一邊休息一邊討論戰術。最後決定必須召集大部落來應付這些規模龐大的人類侵略者。而且，必須連長老會也要一起行動。

en: Kapou’e ruled for many years, and those years were a time of unprecedented prosperity and unity for the orcs. Under the leadership of Kapou’e, the united orc forces thoroughly scoured their territory of any renegade bands of humans, dwarves, elves, and undead. Agreements were thrashed out to the effect that orcs desiring to trade would have free passage anywhere in orcish territory without hindrance from other tribes.
zh: 卡叵尹的統治維持了很多年, 這些年裡, 獸人一族空前的繁榮和團結. 在卡叵尹的領導之下, 團結一致的獸人軍團在領土範圍內徹底地掃蕩了背叛過獸人的人類、矮人、精靈以及亡靈. 經過反覆討論而修訂的貿易協議, 讓所有想要做生意的獸人可以暢通無阻地往來於各個部落進行交易.

en: Kapou’e vowed that this would not happen. Events had the smell of a treacherous plot aimed at destroying the unity of the orcs. Furthermore, if the tree-shagger was to be trusted, then Shan Taum the Smug was behind it all. What an orc expected to gain from destroying his own race was beyond Kapou’e, but he decided to march to Bitok personally and confront the traitor. Bitok being on the far side of orcish territory, this would also give him a good chance to clobber the orcs together again — the old fashioned way.
zh: 卡叵尹發誓不會讓那樣的情況發生。這次的事件散發著一股奸詐陰謀的味道 - 有人想破壞獸人們的團結。此外，如果那隻樹皮蝨沒撒謊的話，那麼，就是那個傲慢的尚陶在幕後主使著這一切。卡叵尹不懂，為何會有獸人期望著透過毀滅同族來獲得利益，但是他仍決定獨自領軍前往比托克討伐叛賊。比托克遠在獸人領土的邊緣地帶，這也讓卡叵尹有個很好的機會將獸人一族重新團結起來 - 以該族自古以來的方式。

en: Kapou’e, if Prestim falls, humans will have a strong bridgehead on this side of the river and your people won’t be safe. You are the only one that can help us defend Prestim!
zh: 卡叵伊，如果普里斯提姆的戰鬥輸了的話，人類將會在河的這一邊擁有一個強大的橋頭堡，而你的子民的安全將無法保障。你是唯一一個有能力幫助我們防禦普里斯提姆的人。

en: Kapou’e, it is essential that I make it back to my camp to bring news of our agreement and this treachery. One of my gryphon riders will take me. My bodyguards and the rest of my gryphons will help you fight free of this ambush. Once you get back to your camp, we will make a joint assault on these traitors. Once they are dead and dispersed, then I trust you will carry out our agreement.
zh: 卡叵尹，我必須要趕回營地傳達我們的協議以及藍貝契的叛亂。一個獅鷲騎士將會帶著我回去。我的親衛以及剩下的獅鷲將會協助你逃離這次埋伏。等你一回到營地的時候，我們就立刻聯合起來攻擊這些背信棄義的叛徒，將他們擊潰之後，我相信你會信守承諾。

en: Kapou’e, rumors tell of you making a long trip to seek assistance from us, and escorting Pirk, Gork and Vraurk. The council is grateful for that.
zh: 卡叵尹，傳聞你為了尋求我們的協助，從遙遠地的地方一路旅行而來，並且護送著帕克，戈爾克與瓦瑞克他們三位，長老會對此很是感激。

en: Kergai
zh: 柯蓋

en: Kill Shan Taum and Earl Lanbec’h
zh: 擊殺尚陶以及藍貝契伯爵

en: Klebar
zh: 凱勒巴

en: Knorgh
zh: 諾爾

en: Kwili
zh: 克維利

en: LIES! THESE ARE ALL LIES!
zh: 你在說謊！全他媽的放屁！

en: Lanbec’h
zh: 藍貝克

en: Leave your people here Kapou’e — they are safe for the moment — and go defend Prestim. In the meantime, now that the council is complete again, we will decide. We may have to form the Great Horde again, and give you the leadership on it.
zh: 到這就安全了，卡叵伊，讓你的子民留在這吧，然後，回去防禦普里斯提姆。在此期間，長老會再一次地全員到齊了，我們將會做出決議。我們很可能會重組成一個大部落，而你將會是唯一的領導者。

en: Leaving most of his people at Barag Gór, Kapou’e, accompanied by the shamans and his warriors set off to Tirigaz.
zh: 把大部分的人留在巴拉格，卡叵尹和戰士護送巫師們前往特瑞格茲港。

en: Let her blow!
zh: 炸翻天吧！

en: Let’s make them pay for what they did to our people. Blood and steel!
zh: 讓他們為先前施於我族的罪行付出代價。殺光他們！

en: Linduilas
zh: 林德拉斯

en: Listen up, orcs. Our main objective is to rescue the shamans. It won’t work to take the human runts head-on while they sneak the shamans out the back door.
zh: 聽我說，我的族人們。我們最主要的目標是救出巫師們。如果巫師們遭到人類的偷襲，即使我們將剩餘的人類都殺死也於事無補。

en: Listen, if we are to meet with the rest of the Great Council, we have to repel this attack. You shamans hide here in the forest until we defeat them. It will be faster and easier for us if we don’t have to worry about protecting you.
zh: 聽著，如果我們要去見大長老會的成員，我們必須抵擋這次的攻擊。你們巫師先躲到森林裡，直到我們打敗他們。如此一來我們就不需擔心你們的安全，可以盡情的戰鬥了！

en: Little orcs fun to squash too! Chief doesn’t let me too often.
zh: 小獸人砸起來也很好玩的！！可惜老大有時候不讓俺玩。

en: Look at that, the stupid orcs are starting to fight amongst themselves! Now’s our chance, everyone attack!
zh: 你們看，愚蠢的獸人們起內鬨了！現在是個好機會，全軍突襲！

en: Look! Dwarves are fighting orcs!
zh: 快看！矮人在跟獸人戰鬥！

en: Look, a party of our kind approaches from the North.
zh: 看，我們的盟友從北方來了。

en: Look, fool, we are in the middle of a sandstorm, and we are almost completely out of food and water. There is no way we can keep going without stopping at this oasis.
zh: 你這個傻子看看周圍，我們在沙暴中央，幾乎沒有食物和水，如果不在綠洲休息補給一下要怎麼趕路？

en: Look, friends! Those orcs don’t imagine they are living their last day. Let’s slay them and claim this land back to our people!
zh: 夥伴們，快看！那些獸人沒有想到他們將只能活到今天。我們要把他們全都消滅，讓這片土地回歸給我們的人民！

en: Look, the humans are boarding a ship!
zh: 快看，那些人類正在登船!

en: Look, you pint-sized idiot, we aren’t out to kill you so why don’t you just scamper away and hide in a cave or something. We’ll be through here in a few hours.
zh: 看啊，你們這些白癡矮子，趁我們還沒殺掉你們之前，何不趕快躲到洞穴之類的地方？我們在幾小時後會通過這裡。

en: Looks like humans have attacked here too. You were right, Kapou’e, the humans have declared all-out war on us.
zh: 看起來人類也已經襲擊了這個地方。你是對的，卡叵尹，人類已經向我們全面宣戰。

en: Lucile
zh: 露西兒

en: Ma-Rana
zh: 馬拉那

en: Meato
zh: 米雅圖

en: Men, capture one of these elves and interrogate him. I am sure that will get us some answers.
zh: 弟兄們，抓一隻精靈來拷問，這樣我們就有答案了。

en: Messenger, what messenger?
zh: 使者，哪來的使者？

en: Miserable elf, we want some answers!
zh: 可憐的小精靈，我們有些問題想"請教"你！

en: Move Kapou’e to the signpost in the Northeast
zh: 移動卡叵尹到東北邊的路標

en: My father often spoke of the shamans of the Great Council who live in Barag Gór in the lands of the free tribes. We shall ask them for support. With their help, perhaps we can unite the orcish tribes and crush these humans.
zh: 我的父親常說那些大長老會的巫師們住在自由部落土地上的巴拉格，我們應該要請求他們的支援。有了他們的幫助，也許我們可以團結獸人部落擊敗那些人類。

en: My father would have come to help you. I would insult his memory not to help you. I come!
zh: 我的爸爸本來應該要去幫你的。我不會讓他感到恥辱，我來了！

en: My men know the land well. Flar’Tar and Al’Brock, both of you take a scout and circle around to the Northeast and Southeast respectively. Grüü, you take your trolls and circle around to the Northwest. If all goes well we shall surround them.
zh: 我的戰士們熟悉這片土地。弗拉塔和奧伯洛克，你們分別繞到東北方以及東南方偵查一下地形。庫魯， 帶著你的巨魔們繞去西北邊。如果一切順利的話，我們就可以將他們包圍起來了。

en: My my, look at this, two abandoned keeps. Probably built by those orcs in one of their pointless wars against each other.
zh: 天哪！快看那邊，兩座廢棄的要塞。很可能是那些愚蠢的獸人為了彼此間毫無意義的戰爭所建。

en: My son! I should have never brought him to this fight. Now we return to our caverns, and we never return.
zh: 我的兒子啊！我不應該讓他捲入戰爭的！回我們的洞穴去吧，再也不要來這裡了。

en: My son, you’re old enough to discover the world. Me, I have to stay here. But take care, there are plenty of creatures that seek our end, like elves or humans. They are clever and merciless.
zh: 我的兒子啊，你已經長大了，是時候去見識這個世界。你去吧，我要留在這裡。你要小心點，有很多種族想要解決我們，像是精靈和人類。他們既聰明又殘忍，

en: Na-Mana
zh: 納馬那

en: No matter. Horde smash!
zh: 不管了。全軍出擊!

en: No problem! It was fun, wasn’t it, Grüü?
zh: 沒問題！這很有趣，對吧，庫魯？

en: No really, it’s true. He is jealous of some young upstart called Kapou’e. He says all the shamans ‘suck up’ to him just because his father had a black eye or something like that.
zh: 不，這是真的，千真萬確！他忌妒一個叫做卡叵尹的新貴。他說，所有的獸人巫師都對著那新貴搖尾乞憐，只因那人的父親有一隻黑眼或什麼的。

en: No way! Grüü want to crush some undead.
zh: 不行！庫魯想要粉碎一些不死族。

en: No, wait!
zh: 不，等等我！

en: Nofhug
zh: 納伐格

en: Nooo! Don’t kill me, I surrender to you little earthworm.
zh: 歐不～！不要殺我，我投降，饒了我這條小蚯蚓吧。

en: Northern Alliance
zh: 北方聯盟

en: Not today, my friend. (<i>Whistles</i>)
zh: 今天可不行啊，我的朋友。 (<i>吹口哨</i>)

en: Note: whoever detonates the bridge will die.
zh: 注意：不論是誰去引爆橋梁都會一起被炸死。

en: Novice Orcish Shaman
zh: 獸人巫師學徒

en: Now let’s get going, we have an appointment with Shan Taum.
zh: 好了，趕緊出發吧，我們跟尚陶還有個"約會"。

en: Now now now, what do we have here. Collaborating with the enemy again just like your disgusting father, are you?
zh: 你看看，這裡在發生著什麼事情呢。你就像你那噁心的父親一樣跟人類勾結在一起呀，我沒說錯吧？

en: Of course. Squash elves, squash undead, squash dwarves, squash humans. Squash them all, very good plan!
zh: 當然嚕。砸扁尖耳朵、砸扁爛骨頭、砸扁矮冬瓜、砸扁壞人類。通通砸扁扁，這主意實在是太棒了！

en: Oh great, perfect timing.
zh: 噢，太好了！來的正是時候！

en: Oh no, I am defeated.
zh: 噢不！我被擊敗了。

en: Oh no, I’m defeated.
zh: 可惡，我被打敗了。

en: Oh, I just thought I would take a bracing winter stroll and visit my father’s old friend. How could I not, given his impressive list of recent accomplishments.
zh: 噢，我只是想做個讓身心愉悅的冬季漫步，並順道看看我父親的老友。而且，不得不恭喜一下他最近完成的一連串豐功偉業。

en: Oh, great. That means we have to cross the Desert of Death which is full of poisonous giant scorpions and human outlaws. And bypassing it would take too long! Not to mention after this desert, we’ll have to cross the Silent Forest!
zh: 喔，很好，這就表示我們必須通過布滿巨大毒蠍和人類歹徒的死亡沙漠。如果不走這個沙漠，就要繞很遠的遠路！這還不算什麼，沙漠之後還有寂靜森林！

en: Oh, just die, human-worm.
zh: 去死吧，看我把你像隻螞蟻一樣直接捏死。

en: Oh, so it’s another group o’ stinkin’ orcs, eh. Begone, or we shall wash our axes in yer blood.
zh: 吼，又是另一群討厭的獸人。快滾，不然我們的斧頭又要沾滿鮮血了。

en: Oh, so they paid you to come and get them, have they?
zh: 喔，所以他們雇用你們來這裡找他們？

en: Oh, yes, it is. The shamans keep our ancient knowledge and our sacred things; they are not for the likes of you. Why do you want them anyway?
zh: 噢，對啊。巫師們擁有我們的古老知識和神聖之物，他們跟你們一點關係也沒有，你們到底想幹什麼？

en: Old Orcish Shaman
zh: 年邁的獸人巫師

en: One more step and you are dead, flea-bag. Better run if you value your life.
zh: 再向前進一步的話，你會死的喔！如果你還想活命，就快逃吧。

en: Orcish Shaman
zh: 獸人巫師

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life.
zh: 獸人巫師是獸族魔法的守護者，他們受到各個部落的尊敬。他們建立了長老會，為獸人一族決定各種重要的事情，並負責為這喜歡逞兇鬥狠的種族仲裁各部落間的紛爭。儘管巫師們身體虛弱(以獸人的標準而言)，但他們卻是很強大的施法者，可以詛咒敵人並且吸取生命力。

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life. Novice Shamans are still young and vigorous, but their spell-casting ability still needs improvement.
zh: 獸人巫師是獸族魔法的守護者，他們受到各個部落的尊敬。他們建立了長老會，為獸人一族決定各種重要的事情，並負責為這喜歡逞兇鬥狠的種族仲裁各部落間的紛爭。儘管巫師們身體虛弱(以獸人的標準而言)，但他們卻是很強大的施法者，可以詛咒敵人並且吸取生命力。獸人巫師學徒年輕力盛，但施法能力卻有待加強。

en: Orcish Shamans are the guardians of orcish magic. Respected among orcish tribes, they form the Orcish Council, which makes important decisions for the whole Orcish community and arbitrates the many conflicts that arise between tribes of this argumentative race. Although physically weak (for Orcs), Orcish Shamans are good spell casters and can curse their enemies, draining their life. Old Orcish Shamans are shamans that have mastered magic, although their physical strength has declined with age.
zh: 獸人巫師是獸族魔法的守護者，他們受到各個部落的尊敬。他們建立了長老會，為獸人一族決定各種重要的事情，並負責為這喜歡逞兇鬥狠的種族仲裁各部落間的紛爭。儘管巫師們身體虛弱(以獸人的標準而言)，但他們卻是很強大的施法者，可以詛咒敵人並且吸取生命力。年邁的獸人巫師精通施法技巧，然而他們的身體也因為年邁而衰退。

en: Orga
zh: 奧嘎

en: Ouch! This hurts!
zh: 唉喲！好痛喔！

en: Our business with them is none of your concern.
zh: 我們的事與你無關。

en: Over my dead body! The shamans of the Great Council are the only people who can call up the Great Horde. If they are captured then all the orcs on this continent would surely be doomed.
zh: 除非我死了！這些長老會的巫師們是唯一可以召集大部落的人。如果他們被抓走了，那麼所有生活在這片大陸上的獸人都會完蛋的！

en: Pe
zh: 彼

en: Pelondras
zh: 派隆爪斯

en: Pirk
zh: 帕克

en: Plonk
zh: 普郎克

en: Plouf
zh: 普勞夫

en: Prepare for battle, my grunts! We’ll show these humans what happens when you try to steal from Kapou’e, Son of the Black-Eye!
zh: 準備好戰鬥，我的戰士們！我們將會讓這些人類看到從我黑眼之子卡倫這裡偷東西會有什麼下場！

en: Prestim’s walls are rock-hard, they’ll waste themselves on them.
zh: 普里斯提姆的城牆堅硬無比，他們只會不斷地消耗生力軍。

en: Prose, Grammatical and WML Assistance
zh: 劇情，語法 和 WML協助

en: Quit your boasting, mule-ears. The chief wants to know why you’re here, instead of cowering in your dung-spattered forests.
zh: 別吹噓了，你這頭蠢驢。老大想知道你們為什麼會在這裡，不是應該要縮在你們堆滿大便的樹林裡嗎？

en: Raceme
zh: 瑞斯密

en: Ragvan
zh: 雷格玟

en: Rahul I, Lord Protector of the Northern Alliance, concluded peace with enemy orcs during the fourth year of his leadership. He ended a 15-year war with Black-Eye Karun, ruler of the enemy orcs. A peace treaty between the Alliance and the orcs settled their territorial disputes.
zh: 拉胡爾一世是北方聯盟的盟主，他在位的第四年宣告了人類和獸人之間的和平。他終結了與獸人領袖黑眼卡倫持續十五年的戰爭。一個和平協議解決了聯盟和獸人之間的土地糾紛。

en: Reach the Oasis
zh: 到達綠洲

en: Really? What would you drink with it? Mint cordial?
zh: 真的假的？你要用來喝什麼呢？薄荷甜酒嗎？

en: Rebels
zh: 叛軍

en: Refer to Black-Eye Karun with respect, wose-born. Now, where are the shamans?
zh: 你這該死的樹皮怪，對偉大的黑眼卡倫要保持尊重。好了，說說巫師的事吧，他們在哪？

en: Refusing to yield to fear, Kapou’e rallied his warriors in preparation for the upcoming battle.
zh: 拒絕屈服於恐懼，卡叵尹集合他的戰士們為即將來臨的戰鬥做好準備。

en: Reinforcements, at last! Whoever you are, you are welcome in Prestim! The fortified bridge over the River Bork was taken this morning by a small commando of elves, we have already tried to assault it twice without success.
zh: 援軍來了，終於啊！不管你是誰，普里斯提姆歡迎你的到來！博克河上駐防的橋梁在今早被一小隊的精靈突擊隊攻佔了，我們已經嘗試了兩次反攻，但都沒有成功．

en: Resting during the day and doing most of their marching by night, the party moved steadily through the sand for two days.
zh: 部隊在白天休息，夜晚行軍。堅定地在沙漠中行進了兩天。

en: Retaliating, the orcs systematically slaughtered human colonies and villages on their lands. Then, Earl Lanbec’h — the most powerful human warlord of the North — determined to abolish the orcish menace raised an army and conferred leadership of it to his son-in-law Baron Alber.
zh: 為了報復，他們有計畫地血洗人類殖民地和在獸人土地上的村莊。然後，北方勢力最大的人類督軍藍貝克伯爵決定撥出一支部隊給他的兒子艾柏男爵來阻止獸人的威脅。

en: Riders were dispatched in all directions to gather intelligence and to pinpoint the exact location of the hostile forces.
zh: 狼騎兵們被派往各處進行軍情偵查，收集敵對勢力的軍力分佈。

en: Right!
zh: 沒錯!

en: Right, my son. We help our orcish friends. But you take care... I would be desperate if something happened to you.
zh: 嗯，我的兒子，你說得真對。我們會去幫助獸人朋友。但是你要小心點，如果你發生什麼事，我會很難過的。

en: Right... So what will it be, beheading or torture?
zh: 好吧... 該給你什麼獎勵呢，一刀痛快？還是千刀萬剮？

en: Rugh
zh: 魯克

en: Rushing to reach Borstep before the river froze up for the winter, the orcs sailed up the River Bork. Paddling day and night the horde barely managed to get through the Silent Forest before the river froze solid. Beaching their crafts, they marched the last leg of their journey through the deepening snow of the Mourned Hills.
zh: 為了趕在寒冬凍結河流前抵達博司泰普，獸人們匆忙間乘船搶渡博克河。他們追星趕月般地航行，險之又險地，大部隊趕在了河面完全被凍結前穿越了寂靜森林。船隻靠岸後，他們向著旅途終點邁開腳步，穿越過哀悼山丘的層層冬雪。

en: SPEAK!
zh: 說！！

en: Sagmar
zh: 薩姆

en: Sammual
zh: 薩瑪爾

en: Saving Inarix
zh: 解救音娜芮克絲

en: Shan Taum
zh: 尚陶

en: Shan Taum big coward. Never want to fight.
zh: 尚陶沒雞雞，膽小怕戰鬥！

en: Shan Taum the Smug
zh: 傲慢的尚陶

en: Shut up, I just heard something.
zh: 噓，我好像聽到什麼聲音。

en: Silent Forest
zh: 寂靜森林

en: Since it was now obvious that the humans were going to try their best to prevent that by capturing or killing the shamans, Kapou’e was requested to escort the shamans to the Harbor of Tirigaz where the rest of the council was residing.
zh: 人類怕被反擊，所以盡力綁架殺害這些巫師們。卡叵尹必須護送這些巫師到特瑞格茲港，長老會的剩下的成員就住在那裡。

en: Slowhand
zh: 史洛漢德

en: So here we are, and they are preparing to assault.
zh: 我們到了，他們正準備攻城呢。

en: So impressed was Rahul with the intelligence, prowess and leadership of Black-Eye Karun that he invited him to become a Lord Companion of the Northern Alliance. After much deliberation Black-Eye Karun decided to accept the offer. However, on the way to the city of Dwarven Doors — the headquarters of the Northern Alliance — Karun and his small group of bodyguards were attacked and slain to the last man. There were no survivors to confirm the incident, but it soon became believed among the orcs that the Northern Alliance had deliberately set up this ambush in order to break the unity of the orcs by slaying their strongest leader.
zh: 深受黑眼卡倫的智慧、勇敢和領導才能所驚豔的拉胡爾邀請卡倫加入北方聯盟。深思熟慮之後，黑眼决定接受這個邀請。然而，在通往北方聯盟總部──矮人之門的路上，卡倫和他帶來的少量護衛遭到襲擊並戰鬥到最後一刻，没有倖存者... 出此變故，獸人們認為是北方聯盟欺騙並偷襲了他們最偉大的的領袖以瓦解獸人聯盟。

en: So the ‘great and mighty’ elves are now nothing but a bunch of mercenaries.
zh: 那麼偉大而高貴的精靈們居然成了人類的傭兵。

en: So this is the bold orc who has dared kill my son-in-law.
zh: 所以就是這個大膽的獸人，殺了我的義子。

en: So you did kill my father then.
zh: 所以，確實是你殺了我父親吧！

en: So you elves have set up an enclave here have you. Why is that?
zh: 所以你們精靈正在此聚集，為什麼要這麼做？

en: So, here is Tirigaz. But what’s going on?
zh: 所以這裡就是特瑞格茲港，但發生什麼事了？

en: Some time later...
zh: 過了一會兒...

en: Son of the Black-Eye
zh: 黑眼之子

en: Son of the Black-Eye! Could I ask for my release from this blighted cage?
zh: 黑眼之子！我可以請你把我放出這個破籠子嗎？

en: Son of the great Black-Eye Karun?! You do us honor, Chief.
zh: 你就是偉大的黑眼卡倫的兒子！？見到你是我們的榮幸。

en: Sorry there, old chap. You’re deemed too insignificant for the likes of the Earl to deal with. He’s left that pleasure to me instead.
zh: 真是抱歉呀，老傢伙。藍貝契伯爵實在對你提不起多大的興致。他把這份樂趣讓給了我。

en: SotBE
zh: 黑眼之子

en: Sounds like fun. All right boys, let’s go!
zh: 聽起來真有趣。好吧，我們走！

en: Sounds simple enough.
zh: 真是簡單明瞭。

en: Speak, rider.
zh: 說吧，騎士。

en: Stick his head at the end of a pike and let the buzzards pick it clean. I wasn’t joking about making a mug from his skull.
zh: 將他的腦袋刺在矛尖上，讓禿鷹吃個乾淨，然後我要後將他的頭骨做成酒杯，這一點我一直都不是開玩笑的。

en: Sure.
zh: 當然好。

en: Survive the Shan Taum menace for 20 turns
zh: 在尚陶的威脅中存活至少20回合

en: Telamir
zh: 特拉米爾

en: Tell you what, you ungrateful backstabbing traitor, if you surrender right now I will just cut off your head instead of torturing you to death.
zh: 告訴你，你這個背後捅刀子的卑劣叛徒，你馬上投降受死的話，我還可以賞你一刀痛快，否則，我會讓你享盡千刀萬剮的滋味。

en: Telthys
zh: 泰爾西思

en: Thank you, Son of the Black-Eye. If you hadn’t arrived when you did, I don’t know what would have happened to us.
zh: 謝謝，黑眼之子。如果您沒來到這裡，我還不知道我的命運會如何呢！

en: Thank you.
zh: 謝謝你。

en: Thanks, but I have news. Since the forces here were certain they were going to be defeated, they sent the shamans to the Mourned Hills. If we want to meet them, we must go after them.
zh: 謝了。話說這裡的軍隊認為他們會戰敗，就先把巫師們送到哀悼山巒了。如果我們想見到巫師，就必須讓他們領路。

en: Thanks, father. Don’t worry, I’ll take care of myself.
zh: 謝謝您，爸爸。別擔心，我會照顧自己的。

en: That is not what I meant!
zh: 我的意思不是那樣！

en: That’s right, flee, you cowardly orcs! This land is mine!
zh: 逃跑正確的選擇，懦弱的獸人們！這塊土地是我們的啦！

en: The Barag Gór council sent me to assassinate the elvish leaders. Unfortunately, I was captured.
zh: 巴拉格的長老會派我來刺殺精靈的首領。可是我太大意了，居然被他們給被抓了。

en: The Barag Gór council sent me to assassinate the elvish leaders. Unfortunately, I was captured. But now I am free and the elves shall feel my wrath!
zh: 巴拉格的長老會派我來刺殺精靈的首領。可是我太大意了，居然被他們給被抓了。但我現在既然被你們放出來，就要讓那些精靈們嘗嘗我的怒氣！

en: The Council will never be complete again. This is hopeless.
zh: 長老會再也無法重建了，沒有任何希望了。

en: The Coward
zh: 懦夫

en: The Desert of Death
zh: 死亡沙漠

en: The Dwarvish Stand
zh: 矮人哨塔

en: The Great Horde at last! I was beginning to think they would never come.
zh: 大部落的人總算是來了！我剛還在想他們會不會永遠不會到達。

en: The Great Horde is almost here! Drive them out of our villages <b>now</b>!
zh: 大部落的人即將到達了！快把他們從我們的村莊裡轟出去！立～刻～！

en: The Great Horde: upkeep cost of every unit decreased by one.
zh: 大部落：每個單位的維持費用降低一金幣。

en: The Human Army
zh: 人類軍隊

en: The Human Attack
zh: 人類來襲

en: The Siege of Barag Gór
zh: 圍攻巴拉格

en: The Son of the Black-Eye will never ‘flee’. But making a ‘strategic withdrawal’ is another matter.
zh: 黑眼之子不從不會「逃跑」，但我們這是「戰略性撤離」，所以不算。

en: The day is coming, these night creatures will soon return to the pit.
zh: 天就要亮了，這些夜晚的生物就快要回到深淵裡了。

en: The elves have been bribed by the humans to capture and deliver the shamans to them.
zh: 精靈被人類賄賂了，幫助人類替他們抓巫師。

en: The fact is that few people entered this forest and returned home safe. I am not sure, but most likely, this forest is full of elvish renegades.
zh: 事實上是，沒幾個人能進森林後再安全地回來，我雖然不事很確定，但很有可能這個森林裡到處都是精靈的叛徒。

en: The green earth will curse you for this...
zh: 綠色的大地將會詛咒你們的...

en: The heat of the day and the chill of the night wore heavily on the orcs. Fortunately, they didn’t encounter any giant scorpions, but neither did they discover any source of food or water.
zh: 炎熱的白天和寒冷的夜晚折磨著獸人們。他們還算幸運，沒有遇到任何巨大的蠍子，但同時他們也沒找到任何的食物和水源。

en: The hell I don’t, Earl Lanbec’h, the Northern Alliance was witness to a treaty some twenty seven years ago between your people and the orcs, which both of you are no doubt violating. It is our duty as the orchestrator and witness of this treaty to see that it is honored.
zh: 你以為我想啊，藍貝契伯爵。二十七年前，北方聯盟見證了你的人民和獸人一族的協議，而毫無疑問地，現在你們雙方都背棄了它。作為調停者以及見證人，我們有責任來確保這個協議被遵守。

en: The horde was then split into two forces. On the advice of the shamans, Kapou’e placed one force under the leadership of Shan Taum the Smug, who — despite his obnoxious nature — was a fierce and capable leader. He was sent to Bitok, the most southwestern orcish city, to cut off the humans already invading the harbor of Tirigaz, and to stop any further human incursion into orcish territory.
zh: 出擊的大軍兵分兩路而行。在巫師們的建議下，其中一隻部隊由傲慢的尚陶帶領，雖然他是一個渾蛋, 但不可否認的他也是個兇猛有才幹的領導者。他被派往比托克 －一個獸人領土西南方的邊陲城市，去攔截已經侵入特瑞格茲港的人類軍隊，並阻止人類侵入獸人領土的步伐。

en: The orcish commanders were stunned. How had such a large enemy force penetrated so deep and so far into orcish territory, especially without their knowledge? How also had their enemies known to strike at Borstep, which was the rally point for orcish forces as well as their main arms and supply depot?
zh: 獸人指揮官們都被嚇傻了。如此龐大的敵軍是如何深入到獸人領土中，並且還能不被發現？而敵軍又是如何知道要攻擊博司泰普 - 這個獸人軍隊的集結點也同時是最主要的後勤補給站？

en: The trolls are done. We will desperately need their help in the coming battles. Without them there is no hope.
zh: 我們的巨魔朋友都被解決了。要是接下來沒有他們的幫助，我們勝利的機會將所剩無幾。

en: Their presence proved to be unnecessary. It came as a shock to Kapou’e to discover, after a few days, that his people held him in awe. News of Kapou’e’s exploits had been widely circulated — from his rescue of the shamans at Barag Gór, to his forced march through the northern blizzards. Younger grunts especially worshiped him with such fervor that he found it almost frightening.
zh: 然而，巫師的出現被證明是非必要的。僅僅數日之後，卡叵尹震驚地發現了獸人們對他的敬畏之意。卡叵尹的事蹟被廣為傳播 - 在巴拉格援救巫師，在北方的暴風雪中強行軍。年輕的士兵們尤為熱情地敬畏著他，這讓他覺得自己有點可怕。

en: Thelarion
zh: 奈拉瑞安

en: There is worse; our scouts report that our saurian allies led by Inarix are still trapped on the other side of the river some miles away. They won’t be able to cross the river.
zh: 還有更糟的：我們的斥侯報告說，由音娜芮克絲所率領的蜥蜴人盟軍仍被困在河對岸好幾公里外，他們將無法過河。

en: There you go, Grüü, there is your giant scorpion!
zh: 來啦，庫魯，這就是你的大蠍子！

en: They are too many and too tough. The few here don’t stand a chance.
zh: 他們人太多了，而且各個都很強韌。我們這裡才這麼一丁點人，根本沒有勝算。

en: They are too numerous now, RETREAT!
zh: 敵軍的增援太多了，撤退！

en: They’re... the humans killed them.
zh: 他們...都被人類給殺了。

en: This is a strictly territorial matter, Howgarth. The Northern Alliance has no right to intervene in this affair.
zh: 嚴格來說，這只是領土爭議，豪加斯。北方聯盟無權進行干涉。

en: This is true. Now we are pressed from all sides by humans and elves; we need a leader that can unite all banners. This one is <i>you</i>!
zh: 這是事實。現在我們被人類與精靈團團包圍；我們需要一個可以團結所有部落的領導者。這個人就是<i>你</i>！

en: This is what you get for deserting the Son of the Black-Eye.
zh: 這就是你們背棄黑眼之子的下場。

en: This rabble won’t be a problem anymore.
zh: 這群烏合之眾，咱三兩下就能搞定了。

en: This trash’s gone.
zh: 這廢物掛了。

en: Those insolent humans have massed a huge army and attacked us. We defeated their vanguard but in the end we were forced to retreat.
zh: 那些狂妄的人類們組織一個龐大的軍隊攻擊我們。我們雖擊敗他們的先鋒部隊，但後來還是被迫撤退至此。

en: Throughout this nightmare Kapou’e drove himself and his men ruthlessly. The spring thaw would soon be upon them and with it, the human army that Earl Lanbec’h was no doubt rallying. By that time the orcs had to be united one way or another, since if they were separated and scattered, they would surely be exterminated.
zh: 在這漫長的夢靨中，卡叵尹始終無情地要求著自己並管控著手下的弟兄。春天即將到來了，隨著冬雪融化而來的，必定是藍貝契伯爵所帶領的人類軍隊。屆時，所有獸人無論如何都要團結在一起才行，因為如果他們依舊各自為戰的話，獸人一族必將遭到滅絕。

en: Throw him in the lake. If he freezes to death, all the better.
zh: 把他丟進湖裡去。把他活活凍死的話，就實在太棒了。

en: To the Harbor of Tirigaz
zh: 到特瑞格茲港

en: Took you long enough. Let’s go!
zh: 給了你們很多時間了，我們走吧！

en: Toughkon
zh: 陶肯

en: Toward Mountains of Haag
zh: 前往海格山區

en: Trithalsul
zh: 崔沙索

en: Turn around and go back to where you came from or you’ll find your head on a pike! Right?
zh: 轉頭，哪來的回哪去，否則你們的腦袋將會被串在長矛上，懂？

en: Ugh!
zh: 呃～！

en: Ugh... I feel sick.
zh: 呃，我好不舒服。

en: Uh oh! What should we do, Chief?
zh: 啊！那我們要怎麼辦，老大？

en: Uh, Chief...
zh: 呃，老大......

en: Uh... I don’t think so. Let’s get out of here!
zh: 呃...我不這麼認為，我們還是趕快離開這裡吧！

en: Uh... we have intelligence.
zh: 痾...當然是我們自己想到的。

en: Undead
zh: 不死族

en: Valan
zh: 瓦蘭

en: Very well then...
zh: 很好，那麼...

en: Very well, but our human allies will also stay behind and help you. After all, we are dealing with the Son of the Black-Eye here.
zh: 很好，我們人類聯軍也將會留下來支援你們。畢竟，我們和黑眼之子還有一筆帳要算。

en: Victory!
zh: 勝利！

en: Victory! ... Grüü, what <i>is</i> that you are eating?
zh: 打贏了！...庫魯，你在吃什麼鬼東西啊？

en: Villains
zh: 頑童

en: Vrag
zh: 瑞格

en: Vraurk
zh: 瓦瑞克

en: Wait a moment.
zh: 等一下。

en: Wait for Inarix’s arrival from the south on turn 4
zh: 在第四回合前，等待音娜芮克絲的到來。

en: Warlord
zh: 督軍

en: Warrior
zh: 蠻將

en: Watch your mouth around your betters, goblin! And you can tell your chief to hand the shamans over to us if he wants to be alive by sundown.
zh: 注意你的用詞，地精！告訴你們的老大，如果想活命的話，就在黃昏之前把巫師交給我們。

en: We are victorious at last. Someone go tell the shamans that they can come out now.
zh: 我們終於贏了，誰去告訴巫師們，他們現在可以出來了。

en: We arrive to honor our alliance, Earl Lanbec’h.
zh: 我們前來兌現我們的盟約，藍貝契伯爵。

en: We can sabotage the southern bridge to slow them down. When the bulk of the saurians have crossed, someone needs to go and light the barrel of oil we have set up beside the bridge to destroy it. Any warriors trapped on the bridge or on the other side of the river will perish!
zh: 我們可以炸掉南邊那座橋來推遲他們進攻的步伐。當大隊的蜥蜴人過河後，我們需要有人去點燃放置在橋下的油桶。所有困在橋上或者在橋另一端的戰士們都將無法生還。

en: We could, but then again, if we crush them then we can loot their treasury and their dwellings. The gold will be useful.
zh: 確實可以，但如果我們能打敗他們，就可以搶走他們的財寶和村莊。出門在外，錢愈多愈好。

en: We don’t have any other choice. If we remain here we’ll die.
zh: 我們別無選擇，留在這裡必死無疑。

en: We go and we kill all of them. What do you think?
zh: 我們去把他們全殺光，您覺得怎麼樣？

en: We had better go look.
zh: 我們最好過去看看。

en: We have almost crossed the mountains. We’re close to the lands of the free tribes. So far so good.
zh: 我們就快要穿越這些山了。這意味著我們距離自由部落已經很近了。到目前為止狀況都還不錯。

en: We have arrived, my lord.
zh: 我們到了，伯爵閣下。

en: We made an agreement with the humans some time ago. They were planning a major assault on you war-mongers, and the humans pledged that if we assisted them they would give us a large chunk of your territory once the battle was over.
zh: 不久前我們和人類簽訂協議，他們計畫對你們這些好戰的雜種發動大規模襲擊，並且發誓如果我們幫助作戰，戰勝後就會在你們的土地上分給我們大片領土。

en: We made it.
zh: 我們抵達了。

en: We must flee! There is no way we can stand up against such a force.
zh: 我們必須逃跑！沒有任何方法可以抵抗他們的強勢。

en: We must give this matter careful consideration. Come inside the city, and we’ll discuss it.
zh: 我們必須謹慎的想個好辦法才行。快點進來城堡裡討論吧。

en: Well folks, it looks like we have our work cut out for us. We must destroy this enclave.
zh: 好吧，大夥們，看來我們又有任務了。打破包圍！

en: Well let’s see, first he betrays the trust of his sworn sovereign and becomes no less than a boot-licking spy for the humans. Then goes on to engineer the death of half of the Great Council and in doing so makes himself directly responsible for the deaths of hundreds of orcs. And best of all, he is directly responsible for a bloody civil war right at the time when his people are on the edge of total extermination!
zh: 好吧，讓我們來細數一下吧。首先，他背叛了自己誓言效忠的君主，並成為了俯首替人類舔鞋的低賤間諜。接著，他策劃殺死大半的長老會成員，並同時造成數百名獸人的死亡。最棒的一點，他挑選在獸人一族面臨生死存亡的重要時刻，對同族發動了血腥內戰。

en: Well, boys, we’re home. I told you we would return one day.
zh: 好了，弟兄們，我們到家了。我說過，總有一天我們會再回來的。

en: Well, ermmm...
zh: 這個嘛，呃...

en: Well, good for you. As a matter of fact, this land is clearly defined under your precious treaty as human territory. So if you are so keen on being all high and noble, then muster your men to help us push back this orcish menace.
zh: 不錯呀，你真的很不錯呢。事實上，在你那可愛的協議中，這片土地很清楚地被劃為人類的領土。如果你確實是這麼一個高貴的人，就趕緊召集你的部隊幫助我們驅逐這些獸人吧。

en: Well, he has the right idea, anyway.
zh: 好吧，不管怎麼說，他知道自己要幹嘛。

en: Well, we have no choice... I’ve never tasted scorpions but I am sure they are good. This journey will be fun.
zh: 是沒錯，但我們別無選擇。我還沒吃過蠍子，相信牠們應該還不錯吃。這趟旅程應該會很好玩。

en: Well...
zh: 是的...

en: Well... the humans want to... meet with them.
zh: 好吧...人類想要......見見他們。

en: We’ll be back, you foul mud-sucking humans!
zh: 我們會回來的，你們這些小屁孩人類！

en: We’ll head for Barag Gór in the lands of the free tribes and demand assistance from the Great Council. With their help, we can raise troops from the free tribes and crush these humans.
zh: 我們要到前往自由部落巴拉格的土地並請求長老會的支援。在他們幫助下建立獸人自由軍隊來解决這群人類。

en: We’ve received messengers from the Council, saying that they are gathering tribes into the Great Horde.
zh: 我們收到了獸人長老會傳來的訊息，他們正召集大家一起重建大部落。

en: We’ve succeeded! We’ve passed through the Mountains of Haag! Look at these green hills! The land of the free tribes is near now. I can see the walls of Barag Gór in the distance.
zh: 我們成功了！終於穿過海格山區了！看看這些翠綠的丘陵，我們快到自由部落的土地。我現在就能看見遠處巴拉格的城牆。

en: What are you thinking, Chief?
zh: 你在想什麼呢，老大？

en: What business do you high-and-mighty elves have with our shamans?
zh: 你們這些偉大高雅的精靈找我們的巫師有事嗎？

en: What can you expect, Chief? They’re elves after all.
zh: 老大，你在想什麼？他們只不過是精靈。

en: What did I tell you, Kapou’e?
zh: 卡叵尹，還記得我剛剛跟你說過什麼吧？

en: What happened? Why did people stop coming here?
zh: 怎麼回事？為什麼人們都不來這裡了？

en: What in the world are you talking about?
zh: 你在說什麼啊？

en: What is this? Are you mad?! Humans are to besiege our fortress at Prestim and you are fighting each other?!
zh: 怎麼這樣？你們瘋了嗎？！人類正在圍攻我們位於普里斯提姆的堡壘，而你們卻要在這時候鬧內鬨？！

en: What is your purpose for trespassing on orcish territory?
zh: 你們侵入獸人領地幹什麼？

en: What should I do with this one?
zh: 那這傢伙要如何處置呢？

en: What the—! Barag Gór is besieged by elves! The wose-born weaklings have always been jealous of our power, but what reason do they have to attack the city?
zh: 搞什麼鬼！巴拉格被精靈困住了！他們應該很懼怕我們的力量，怎麼會敢來攻擊這個城市呢？一定有什麼原因。

en: What would elves be doing so far into orcish territory? Anyway, we need some rest. We are sufficiently armed to cope with a bunch of elvish poachers. If we meet any, we’ll cut them to pieces.
zh: 精靈跑到這麼遠的獸人領土裡搞什麼飛機？不論如何，我們要先休息一下。我們現在已經有足夠的兵力來對付這一小波的精靈，一看到就可以把他們砍成肉醬。

en: What! Fight like an orc, you gutless coward!
zh: 什麼！你這沒鳥蛋的懦夫，像個獸人般跟我戰鬥啊！

en: What... Kapou’e! What in the frozen northlands are you doing here?!
zh: 見鬼...卡叵尹！！你沒事跑來這天寒地凍的北地做啥？！

en: What? We received word that he declined our invitation and that was the end of the matter. I know nothing of his assassination. As a matter of fact, I was there when the orcish messenger brought Rahul Karun’s reply.
zh: 什麼？我們收到的答覆是他拒絕了我們的邀請，然後這事情就結束了。我對於他被暗殺的事毫不知情。 事實上，當獸人使者帶來拉胡爾卡倫的答覆時，我就在現場。

en: What?! Through all this chaos?!
zh: 什麼？要穿過這混亂的風暴？

en: Whatever else happens, we have to pass through these mountains and I dislike leaving enemies in our rear. Stab, smite, and slay!
zh: 無論發生什麼事情，我們都必須通過這些山，我不喜歡讓敵人在後面追著跑。戰鬥吧！

en: What’s this? This weakling has let humans enter Prestim? I will lead the horde and push them to the river!
zh: 什麼？這個廢物居然讓人類攻入了普里斯提姆？讓我來領導大部落，我會將人類通通趕到河裡去！

en: When the party finally reached Barag Gór, they were met with a most startling sight.
zh: 當他們終於到達巴拉格，他們看到最令人吃驚的一幕。

en: When we realized that there was no way we could hold the humans off, we sent them east to a place near the Mourned Hills along with most of our women and children. The rest of us remained here to buy them some time.
zh: 當我們了解到沒有任何方法可以阻止他們的入侵時，便讓婦女和孩子去了東方靠近哀悼山巒的一所，其餘的人留在這裡争取一些时间。

en: Who is that? Kapou’e! What are you doing in my lands, you weakling runt?
zh: 是誰來了呀？卡叵尹！你這個軟趴趴的矮小子，你在我的土地上做什麼？

en: Who is this unlicked whelp? Grunts — kill him and bring me his head!
zh: 那個無理的傢伙是誰？士兵們，給我殺了他，把他的頭給帶過來！

en: Why would you elves want still more territory? You guys already have the undisputed rule of the whole elvish forest.
zh: 為什麼你們精靈還想要更多的領土？你們在自己的森林裡已經有了絕對統治權了。

en: Why?
zh: 為什麼？

en: Why? What’s wrong?
zh: 為什麼？怎麼了？

en: Wise decision, Kapou’e. By the size of that army, this is no mere raid — it seems to me that the humans have decided to declare war on us.
zh: 卡叵尹，這是聰明的決定。如此龐大的軍隊，不像是奇襲，應該是在向我們宣戰。

en: Wise decision. We have actually come to speak to the shamans, but while we are here we must help you out of this scrape. Grüü, hold them while I run to the keep and organize our forces to counterattack. We can’t defeat them by sea without ships, but we can destroy the foothold they have gained on the land.
zh: 聰明的決定。事實上我們是來這裡是有事要告訴巫師們，但既然我們在此，就順便幫助你們度過這次的難關。庫魯，先幫我擋一陣子，我要回去組織軍隊來迎擊他們。不過我們沒辦法在沒有船隊的情況下進行海戰，只能引他們到陸地上了。

en: With eyes burning with apprehension and rage, Kapou’e sent his riders out to scour the land in all directions for the culprits while he made camp with the rest of the horde. A few hours later a rider reported back that he had picked up a trail of a large body of dwarves, elves and humans heading east through the mountains.
zh: 卡叵尹的眼中燃燒著熊熊的憤怒與焦慮，他派出了狼騎兵進行大範圍的搜索，同時讓大軍暫時駐紮休息。數小時後，一名狼騎兵帶回了情報 - 大批的矮人、精靈以及人類軍隊正向著東邊的山脈移動。

en: With pleasure. But what should I do with this weakling?
zh: 我很榮幸，但我應該怎麼對付這些遜咖？

en: With the Council broken, there was now nothing left to hold the orcish forces together. And if the orcish forces began to fight amongst themselves as they so often did, then the humans would eradicate them with ease.
zh: 長老會被破壞了，再也沒有什麼東西可以讓獸人軍隊繼續團結在一起了。假如獸人們一如既往地展開內戰的話，人類將可以輕易的將獸人一族連根拔起。

en: With the arrival of the Great Horde, and the humans having retreated, the united orcish forces held a council of war.
zh: 隨著大部落的抵達，以及人類軍隊的撤離，獸人聯盟組建了戰爭議會。

en: YEAH!
zh: 耶！！

en: Yeah!
zh: 是啊！

en: Yeah, Chief?
zh: 對吧，老大？

en: Yeah, I am really hungry.
zh: 耶比！我好餓啊！

en: Yes, but our prince has been banished from those lands for collaborating with humans. He now seeks to carve out an empire for himself.
zh: 是的，但是我們的王子因為和人類合作而被驅逐了，他現在要重建自己的帝國。

en: Yes, that is correct.
zh: 沒錯，就是這樣。

en: Yes. It seems to me that the humans are declaring all-out war on us.
zh: 是啊。看起來，這些人類是在向我們所有獸人宣戰了。

en: You always like his plans, Grüü.
zh: 庫魯，你是喜歡老大的所有計畫吧。

en: You and your damned compromises can go to hell. Your beloved Kapou’e will be joining you shortly.
zh: 你和那見鬼的協議一起下地獄去吧。你那可愛的卡叵尹也將在不久後下去追隨你！

en: You are a troll, so you don’t know. These lands are ruled by Shan Taum the Smug, who was a rival of Black-Eye Karun.
zh: 你只是個巨魔，你不會懂的。這片土地掌控在傲慢的尚陶手中，他同時也是黑眼卡倫的競爭者。

en: You can have as many as you want now, Grüü.
zh: 庫魯，現在準你愛砸啥就砸啥。

en: You can start by telling us who told you to strike at Borstep.
zh: 你可以先說說是誰叫你們去襲擊博司泰普的。

en: You don’t understand. Orcs have been divided for ages. The only one who gave us some unity was your father, Black-Eye Karun. Hearing rumors of your exploits, we understood you are a worthy son of your father.
zh: 你不懂，我們獸人已經分裂非常久了，唯一能將我們聯合起來的只有你的父親 - 黑眼卡倫，聽到傳聞中你的戰功，我們知道你是他非常優秀的孩子。

en: You had better go look.
zh: 你最好也過去看看。

en: You leave us no choice but to take military action against you.
zh: 你讓我們無從選擇，只好以暴制暴了。

en: You lie!
zh: 你說謊！

en: You might as well go ahead and kill me, I’m not telling you anything.
zh: 你可以直接殺了我，我不會告訴你任何事。

en: You trolls are just sick!
zh: 你們巨魔就是有病！

en: You were warned, dwarf. Riders, spread out of the area and collect what you can from each of these houses. If anyone refuses to pay, tie them up and take it anyway. Let them know that they live only on my good graces. I’ll take the army to Barag Gór. Catch up when you’re done.
zh: 我早就警告過你們這些矮人們了。騎兵們，給我搜刮這個地方所有房子裡值錢的東西。如果有人拒絕讓你們拿東西，就把這些人全都綁起來！我要讓他們知道，順我者生，逆我者亡的道理。其他大軍隨我到巴拉格，騎兵們東西拿完就跟上來吧！

en: You, gather up our people and assemble them on the road some distance north of here. We will hold back the humans here until you are finished.
zh: 你，召集我們的人民到北邊的路上。我們會在這裡拖住人類，直到你完成任務。

en: Your father Karun Black-Eye was the greatest orcish leader that ever lived. Now, as his son, it’s up to you to thwart the selfish designs of the humans who have broken the old agreements with the orcs and are bent upon taking your lands. Unite the warring orcish tribes, bring together the Orcish Council and call up the Great Horde to send the human-worms and their wose-born allies to the land of the dead!
zh: 你的父親 - 黑眼卡倫，是史上最偉大的獸族領袖。現在，作為他的兒子，你必須挫敗人類的自私計畫。他們背棄之前與獸人一族簽訂的協議，貪婪地侵佔著你的土地。你得去聯合其他獸人部落進行作戰，召集獸人長老會，組建大部落，將人類蛀蟲和樹叢裡的共犯通通送到死亡地獄！

en: Your scorn and rudeness shall be your undoing. Dwarves, let no orc pass this way alive!
zh: 你們實在是太狂妄自大了。矮人們，別讓任何一個獸人通過這裡！

en: You’re right. I can see something is moving in these hills. Looks like there are undead there.
zh: 你說的是。我可以看到某些東西在那些山丘上面移動，好像有不死族。

en: curse
zh: 詛咒

en: staff
zh: 法杖
