Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.19+dev - en to zh translation catalogue (440 entries)

en: (Challenging)
zh: (挑戰)

en: (Difficult)
zh: (困難)

en: (Expert level, 9 scenarios.)
zh: (專家難度，九個場景)

en: (Normal)
zh: (中等)

en: ... and then ride south until you reach one of your outposts.
zh: ...然後一路向南一直到你們的哨站。

en: 1 load of gold and 2 loads of coal are needed
zh: 需要一擔黃金和兩擔煤

en: A Bargain is Struck
zh: 被中斷的交易

en: Aendan
zh: 安登

en: Agh! Well, you have defeated me for now, but eventually you will have to exit these caves, to give Haldric back his jewel. And when you do, we will be ready for you.
zh: 啊，好樣的！你現在是擊退了我們，但最終你們還是得出來，交還海德洛克的寶石。 我們會在那一天恭候大駕的。

en: Ah, fresh meat!
zh: 啊，新鮮的肉！

en: Ah, they don’t scare me! We can take both of them!
zh: 哈，他們嚇不了我的！我們可以同時解決他們！

en: Ah, well, uh, no... no, not yet... unfortunately... it seems... it can’t be cut... or scratched... or damaged at all... at least not by my tools...
zh: 啊，是，哦，不...不行，還沒好...很不幸的...它似乎不能切...連刮痕也弄不出來...完全無法損傷...至少我的工具是這樣...

en: Aha! I’ve spent years looking for you dwarves, but now I’ve found you! Prepare to die!
zh: 啊哈！花了這麼多年，我緦算找到你們這群矮人了！受死吧！

en: Ahhgg...
zh: 啊...

en: Alanin
zh: 阿蘭尼

en: Alanin traveled south, to Wesnoth, to Haldric II. To report the events of the past fifteen years.
zh: 阿蘭尼往南前行，抵達韋諾去面見海德洛克二世。向他報告這十五年間所發生的事情。

en: Alanin, ride as fast as you can south. Tell Haldric we are heading northeast, towards the old eastern mines, and if he wants his precious sceptre he should send forces to meet us there as soon as he can!
zh: 阿蘭尼，以你最快的速度向南。告訴海德洛克我們往東北方行進，目的是古老的東方礦場。如果他還想要他珍貴的權杖的話，就快點送軍隊過來！

en: Also, the only coal that wi’ melt this gold is here.
zh: 用於冶煉黃金的煤礦也在這裡。

en: An enemy moves onto the forge
zh: 任一敵人闖入冶煉場

en: And I’ll be doing the talking; I remember what happened last time you negotiated a deal! We lost five thousand pieces of silver.
zh: 而我，來主導這次生意。我可還記得你上談生意時的慘劇！我們損失了五千銀幣！

en: And braver still were Rugnur and his companions, who had to spend two years in those tunnels. For mining is a lengthy business. But they could for the most part avoid the enemy. They only once had to venture into the very heart of the trolls’ territory.
zh: 僅管採礦是危險的工作，洛葛勒和他的同伴仍勇往直前，在隧道內待了兩年之久。他們儘可能的走敵人希少的地區，僅有一次深人巨魔領域的深處。

en: And how do you plan on doing that? There are elves swarming these hills, trying to kill us.
zh: 那你打算怎樣回去？那些精靈徘徊在這山丘週圍，想要把我們全宰了！

en: And what... you want us to do this, contain the radiance of the stone? By making an artifact of some kind?
zh: 什麼？你要我們包住寶石的光輝？包在一個容器裡？

en: And which of the great dragons are you?
zh: 你是哪條巨龍？

en: Another group... of dwarves... live south of here... above ground... yes... best jewelers I know of... have special tools... tools, yes...
zh: 另一群...矮人...住在南方...在平地上...是的...我所知道最好的珠寶匠...他們有專門的工具...是的，工具...

en: Are you sure that is wise, lord?
zh: 您確定這樣明智嗎，我主？

en: Argh! I’m a retired warrior... it looks like I’ll ha’ to come out and help you, else we’ll be overrun by the damn elves... argh again. Well, listen here. This entrance to the city can be closed. There’s a gate. If we can close it, the elves will no’ be able to enter. And you elves; begone from here!
zh: 啊！我是一個退休的戰士...看來我得出馬幫你一把了，不然我們會被該死的精靈淹沒... 你給我好好聽著，這城市的入口是可以關閉的。這裡有個大門，如果我們可以關上它， 精靈就進不來了。而你們這些精靈，滾出這裡！

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh: 藝術設計

en: Ay, the Sceptre of Fire. The sceptre has a long, glorious, and fearful history. But I am not here to tell you how the jewel within it was brought over the ocean by Haldric the Great. Nor will I tell the story of Garard I, and the challenge he set, or that of Konrad, king of Wesnoth by virtue of the Sceptre.
zh: 啊，火焰權杖。在它悠久的歷史中，包含了光榮和恐怖。 但我可不是要說，當年偉大的海德洛克王是如何從海中撈出權杖上的寶石。 也不是要說葛瑞德一世，他所遭遇到的挑戰。 或者是康拉德，藉由權杖之力取得王位之人。

en: Ayahahh...
zh: 啊呀啊......

en: Baglur
zh: 貝葛勒

en: Baglur, how do you close the gates?
zh: 貝葛勒，要怎樣關上大門？

en: Bah! Getting this cut isn’t worth that much; what with Rugnur’s mistake earlier, and all the other expenses, if we pay more than a thousand we’ll barely even make a profit!
zh: 呸！光是切割這檔事根本值不了這麼多，特別是洛葛勒先前的錯誤以及其它開銷，如果我們再多花一千，那就沒有任何利潤了！

en: Bring Alanin, who has the Ruby of Fire, to the dwarvish castle
zh: 讓持有火焰紅寶石的阿蘭尼抵達矮人的城堡

en: Bring the necessary gold and coal to create the sceptre to the starting castle
zh: 將打造權杖所需的黃金和煤礦帶到一開始的城堡中

en: But what about this entrance? The elves can come through it just as easily as the main gate, and it cannot be closed!
zh: 但這些出口怎麼辨？精靈可以由這些小通道進來，跟從大門進出一樣容易，我們關不上它！

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計

en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

en: Caravan
zh: 蓬車

en: Caravans are used to carry gold or supplies long distances. Because of the immense weight of the cargo this caravan carries, it moves very slowly.
zh: 蓬車被用來長距離輸送黃金和補給品。由於貨物十分沉重，蓬車的移動也十分緩慢。

en: Cargo unloaded.
zh: 卸貨

en: Caverns of Flame
zh: 洞窟之焰

en: Cease your meddling, old dwarf! Rugnur is in charge here, and it is he who will bargain with us.
zh: 別多管閒事，死老矮子！洛葛勒才是這裡的主管，他剛才可是要和我們達成協議的。

en: Closing the Gates
zh: 關上城門

en: Come out, dwarves, and surrender! Or die in that cave, your choice.
zh: 矮人！我給你們兩個選擇。滾出來投降！或死在洞裡。

en: Contain and intensify its power.
zh: 隔絕並強化它的能量。

en: Correct. However, we have a problem with it.
zh: 沒錯。不過現在它帶給我們一些麻煩。

en: Deal!
zh: 成交！

en: Death of Alanin
zh: 阿蘭尼陣亡

en: Death of Baglur
zh: 貝葛勒陣亡

en: Death of Durstorn
zh: 德斯銅陣亡

en: Death of Haldric II
zh: 海德洛克二世陣亡

en: Death of Krawg
zh: 哇咯陣亡

en: Death of Rugnur
zh: 洛葛勒陣亡

en: Death of Thursagan
zh: 瑟薩岡陣亡

en: Defeat Glonoin, the Shorbear clan leader
zh: 擊倒肖爾熊族的首領，葛洛諾依

en: Defend Thursagan until the Sceptre of Fire is complete
zh: 保護瑟薩岡直到火焰權杖完成

en: Die, dwarvish scum, in the name of Landar!
zh: 以蘭德爾之名，受死吧！矮人雜碎。

en: Die, humans, in the name of Landar!
zh: 以蘭德爾之名，死吧！人類。

en: Do you think you could cut it in the manner my plans specify?
zh: 你認為你可以如我要求的一樣來切割它嗎？

en: Don’t be a fool! We can’t take the elves, and it was a mistake to attack these dwarves, but if we have to fight we should retreat once we get what we came for, the tools!
zh: 別耍白痴！我們不可能擊潰精靈的，而且攻擊這個氏族根本是個錯誤，如果我們要打，也是為了此行的目的，工具！

en: Don’t we have troops positioned near these glyphs, to unlock them?
zh: 我們在法符附近有駐軍嗎？可以馬上啟動它嗎？

en: During this time, Thursagan crafted the Sceptre of Fire, first cutting the jewel, then putting it, the gold and the cold steel into the heat of the flame. The sceptre was crafted, but something was not right. No matter what enchantment of runes he put on the Sceptre, it did not fulfill its original purpose.
zh: 在這段時間，瑟薩岡開始鍛造火焰權杖。首先切割寶石，接著混入黃金和冰冷的鋼鐵一起送進熾熱的火焰中。權杖開始成形，但不太對勁。無論用甚麼方法加入強化符紋，權杖都無法符合當初的設計。

en: Durstorn
zh: 德斯銅

en: Durstorn was not happy this day. Nor was he usually; but today he was unhappier than usual.
zh: 德斯銅今天不大高興，雖然他大部分的時間都是如此。但他今天的不高興非比尋常。

en: Durstorn’s rash action led to many problems. Not the least of which was being surrounded by elves.
zh: 德斯銅有勇無謀的行動帶來許多的麻煩，這可不只是被精靈包圍那麼簡單。

en: Dwarves
zh: 矮人

en: Dwarvish Miner
zh: 矮人礦工

en: Dwarvish miners are the grunt workers of Dwarvish society. They take the precious ores out of the ground, but do not ever take part in the crafting of weapons or artifacts.
zh: 矮人礦工是矮人社會中最低階的工人。他們將珍貴的礦石從岩石中挖出來，但從不參與加工和鍛造的事務。

en: Ealin
zh: 阿爾林

en: Elvish reinforcements! Where did these come from? I thought the elvish resistance to the treaty was smaller than this. Hurry up and move those caravans!
zh: 精靈援軍！他們是從哪冒出來的？我以為叛亂份子只是少數而已。快點將蓬車送過去！

en: Enemies
zh: 敵人

en: Enter, Alanin, and give the king your message.
zh: 進來，阿蘭尼，向國王報告你的消息。

en: Epilogue
zh: 尾聲

en: Ess... if yooo ills ka rolls aan ogras, us’ll elp yoo!
zh: 嘶...如果擬砂掉巨諾和食人諾，窩門會梆住擬！

en: Exactly! Why would I? And I order you to stay out of the treasury, away from that ruby!
zh: 沒錯！沒事相信你幹麻？我命令你不要染指金庫，離紅寶石遠一點！

en: Exactly.
zh: 正確。

en: Exactly. I want you to craft it into a mighty artifact, that will leverage the stone’s power, but contain it also.
zh: 實際上，我想請你們將它製成一個法器，這樣可以更輕易的施展 寶石的力量，而不只是將它包起來。

en: Except for trolls and ogres, right? They live in the far northlands. They’re probably lurking around here somewhere.
zh: 除了巨魔和食人魔，是吧？他們就住在極北之地。 也許他們就潛伏在附近的地區。

en: Explore as much of the cave as possible
zh: 儘可能的探索這個洞穴

en: Fight him, and take the tools by force.
zh: 痛扁他們，然後拿走他們的工具。

en: Fighter
zh: 戰士

en: Find Thursagan and convince him to come back to the dwarvish city
zh: 找到瑟薩岡並說服他回到矮人城市

en: Find Thursagan and convince him to come back to the dwarvish city, then bring him back to the caves
zh: 找到瑟薩岡並說服他回到矮人城市，之後帶他回洞穴。

en: Fine, you all go to the eastern mines. Me, I’ll stay here. No point going where I can’t help!
zh: 好，你們都去東礦場吧，而我打算留在這裡。但這不表示我都幫不上忙。

en: Fine. As for the jewels, I will have others obtain those. That will cost quite a bit of our payment, but it can’t be helped. Our people do not mine jewels.
zh: 好。至於珠寶嘛，我得從其它管道取得。這得花不少錢，但沒辦法啦。 誰叫我們這裡不產珠寶。

en: Fine. Go rent it from them.
zh: 好啦。向他們租。

en: Five thousand pieces of silver.
zh: 五千銀幣。

en: For me to make the artifact Haldric wants, I need a special type of gold. I do not know where it was found, but Baglur said these mines were the source of it.
zh: 為了造出海德洛克要的玩意，我得使用一些特殊的黃金。我不曉得哪裡有，不過貝葛勒說這邊的礦場有一些。

en: Gaanngh...
zh: 呃啊啊......

en: Gaelir
zh: 吉安里歐

en: Gaenlar
zh: 吉根羅爾

en: Gahahh...
zh: 呃啊...

en: Gatekeeper
zh: 禁衛軍

en: Gathering Materials
zh: 採集原料

en: Get all heroes to the end of the tunnel
zh: 讓所有英雄抵達隧道盡頭

en: Glildur
zh: 葛里爾德

en: Glinan
zh: 葛林納

en: Glinar
zh: 葛林納爾

en: Glindur
zh: 葛林督爾

en: Glonoin
zh: 葛洛諾依

en: Go away, you birds! Or I shall burn you out of the air!
zh: 滾開！你這隻臭鳥！不然我就把你燒下來！

en: Go to the furthest north entrance to the caves, and then go north. He’s somewhere in those hills.
zh: 從最北的洞口出去，接著繼續往北走。他住在山區的某個地方。

en: Good idea, Baglur! He’ll need some help, though, and it will take a master smith to make the sceptre. Why don’t we send him to find Thursagan?
zh: 好主意！貝葛勒。不過他還是需要幫助，另外，他得找個經驗老道的工匠來制作權杖。 為什麼不派他去找瑟薩岡？

en: Good one, let them try to take it! Ha!
zh: 好樣的，就讓他們試試看！哈！

en: Good. Now, let’s get out of this cave, before the elves, dwarves or bats kill us!
zh: 好。現在，全速出洞，在精靈、其它矮人或蝙蝠宰掉我們之前！

en: Guard Captain
zh: 禁衛軍隊長

en: Guardian
zh: 高登

en: Ha! <i>You</i> don’t trust <i>me</i>?
zh: 哈！<i>你</i>不相信<i>我</i>？

en: Ha! I thought as much. Well then, surrender!
zh: 哈！果然不出我所料。我看你還是投降吧！

en: Ha! Now we can get those tools easily, and go back to our own caves.
zh: 哈！現在我們可以輕輕鬆鬆的拿走工具，然後走回自己的洞穴了。

en: Ha! Our reinforcements have arrived. There is no way you can withstand our combined strength!
zh: 哈！我們的增援抵達了。這下子你們是檔不住我們的攻勢了！

en: Ha! That fool thinks he can order me around. Why does he want me to go back, anyway?
zh: 哈！那個傻瓜以為我是隨傳隨到的呀！他幹麻想叫我回去？

en: Ha! There hasn’t been a border attack since the men came from over the sea, why would someone attack us now?
zh: 哈！自從人類漂洋過海後邊界都沒戰事，現在會有誰想攻擊我們？

en: Hadlin
zh: 海德林

en: Haldric II
zh: 海德洛克二世

en: Halt! What is your business in Weldyn, capital of Wesnoth?
zh: 站住！你到韋諾首都，韋霖，是有什麼重要的事情嗎？

en: Have all heroes in the Shorbear caves while no enemies are in the caves
zh: 讓所有的英雄進入肖爾熊的洞穴，並驅離所有敵人

en: Have you heard of the Ruby of Fire?
zh: 你聽過火焰紅寶石嗎？

en: He doesn’t need to come here, I’ll take the jewel to his shop. He’ll need his tools anyway.
zh: 他不用過來。我會把寶石帶去他那裡。不管怎樣，他都需要用到他的工具。

en: He doesn’t want to talk to the gryphons, apparently. I think we’ll have to get someone there he will talk to...
zh: 顯然他不想和獅鷲談。我想我們得派一個人他喜歡的人...

en: He paid us five thousand silver in advance, and he’ll give us five thousand more when we deliver the finished sceptre if we are done before he dies.
zh: 他先預付五千銀幣，如果我們在他死掉前完工，他會再付五千銀幣。

en: He says that he has seen the Sceptre. Rugnur had it, but he lost it in the caves. He came to tell you, so that you would know that the dwarves did fulfill their promise.
zh: 他說，他已看到權杖完工。洛葛勒拿著它，但是他落入山洞深處。 他只是回來告訴你，矮人沒有食言。

en: He wanted to make a deal with us. He gave us a magical stone, called the ‘Ruby of Fire’, and told us to make a sceptre out of it, to keep in the bad magic, or something like that. We closed the doors because elves were attacking us.
zh: 他想和我們做筆生意。他交給我們一顆稱為「火焰紅寶石」的魔法寶石，說要把它做成一個權杖或類似的東西， 藉此來抑制它的負面響。關上大門是因為精靈冒出來攻擊我們。

en: Here is some of the coal that we need! Bring the miners to take it!
zh: 這裡有些我們需要的煤！快帶礦工來挖！

en: Here is the mine of precious gold! Send the miners this way.
zh: 這裡有些品質卓越的金礦！快叫礦工過來。

en: Here we are; the hills of the Shorbear clan. What are we here for, anyway?
zh: 我們到了！肖爾熊族的山丘。我們來這幹麻？

en: Hey, Durstorn, have we started yet? King Haldric came by just now, wanted to talk to you...
zh: 嘿，德斯銅，大家還沒開始嗎？海德洛克王剛剛過來，他想告訢你...

en: He’s in his shop, in the southern tunnel.
zh: 他待在他的店鋪裡，南邊的通道。

en: Hills of the Shorbear Clan
zh: 肖爾熊族的山丘

en: His will probably be the only house up here. No one else is insane enough to live this far north! Even the elves won’t challenge us here.
zh: 他大概是唯一一個隱居在這裡的傢伙。除了瘋子，有誰會想住這呀！ 連精靈都不會在這兒找麻煩。

en: Hm... Me le’ no’w!
zh: 哇...窩裡凱瞭！

en: Hm... a most interesting jewel. I can feel its magical power. I will start drawing up plans for the sceptre immediately.
zh: 嗯...非常有趣的寶石。我可以感受到它的魔力。我得馬上擬個權杖草案。

en: Huh? Didn’t a messenger come and tell you?
zh: 嗯？難道沒有信使過來通知你嗎？

en: Humans, halt! Who dares bring an army into the dwarvish hills?
zh: 停下！前面的人類！你們竟敢帶領一支軍隊到矮人的丘陵來？

en: I am Khrakrahs, greatest dragon of all time! Haldric killed Shek’kahan my brother, but he was weaker than me, and you will not find me so easy to defeat. Now get out of my volcano!
zh: 我是鍷鍷斯無論何時都是最強大的巨龍！海德洛克宰了我兄弟，夏克漢，不過他比我弱太多了，你們不可能隨便就打敗我。現在，滾出我的火山！

en: I am here to tell you of its making. Of its crafting, deep in the caverns of dwarfdom. And of the dwarves who made it; for they were great, they were. They are counted among the greatest of the heroes of ancient Knalga.
zh: 我要講的是它的制作過程。它是在矮人地域中加工成形。還有關於鍛造它的矮人， 因為他們偉大的技藝，所以他們偉大。他們被列為古代柯內革屈指可數的英雄。

en: I believe it was completed, but, I do not have it. It is buried deep in the mountains of the Northlands.
zh: 我相信它完工了，但我無法帶它回來。它現在深深的埋入北國的山嶺中。

en: I bring tidings of the Sceptre of Fire, commissioned fifteen years ago by our king. I have been away for a long time, do not delay me even more.
zh: 我帶來有關火焰權杖的事情，是國王十五年前所委托的。我已經耽誤太久了，請不要再耽誤我了。

en: I can always take my offer to another tribe more friendly to its potential patrons. You are not the only smiths in the Northlands!
zh: 那我大可和其它更友好的部落談生意，我可是他們的潛在顧客。 你們又不是北方唯一的鐵匠！

en: I do not know. I only bring the news, I did not cause it, nor do I fully understand its implications. But, my advice would be to do nothing. I believe you will not find it, though you send a hundred armies to look for it. But record in the history books that the Sceptre of Fire does exist.
zh: 這我不清楚。我只帶來這道消息，這件事情我完全沒有參與，我亦不曉得後續會如何發展。不過，我建議什麼都不要做。我相信就算千軍萬馬去尋找，您也是無法找到它的。然而，史書上應記戴火焰權杖的存在。

en: I don’t know if we will be cornered. That cave looks like it goes deep, and we can lose the elves in the caves, they move so slow there. Once we get out, we’ll make our way back to Knalga.
zh: 我不曉得到時候我們要怎麼辦。那洞穴看來很深，我們可以讓精靈迷失於此，而且他們不善於洞穴中行軍。一但我們突圍，就開始找返回柯內革的路。

en: I don’t know what is in these caves, but whatever it is can’t be worse than staying here to die.
zh: 我不知道這洞穴內有什麼，不過這總比待在這等死好多了。

en: I have a suspicion that there is an opening somewhere near here than leads to the surface. Somewhere near there, there is probably a magic object of some kind that will cause the lava to flow.
zh: 我懷疑這附近有個通道通往上層。附近一個地方肯定有個魔法之物，它可以讓熔岩竄出。

en: I have all the coal I can carry...
zh: 我已戴滿煤了...

en: I have all the gold I can carry...
zh: 我已戴滿黃金了...

en: I have completed my work. Now it is truly the Sceptre of Fire, a powerful magical artifact.
zh: 工作完成。現在它是名符其實的紅焰權杖了，一個強大的法器。

en: I have made it past those elves, but they will chase me, and elvish horses are faster than mine.
zh: 我會穿過精靈的包圍網的，但他們會緊跟在後，而且，精靈的馬比我的快多了。

en: I hear you desire to speak to the king, Alanin. What do you have to tell him?
zh: 阿蘭尼，我聽說你急著謁見國王。到底是什麼事情？

en: I know that. Uh, Glonoin, how about five hundred?
zh: 我知道。呃，那五千銀幣如何？葛洛諾依？

en: I must go report to my superiors!
zh: 我必須向我的長官報告這件事！

en: I need to make the plans for the sceptre, then have him cut the ruby to match them.
zh: 我要先設計個樣式，然後叫他切割寶石，以便能嵌入權杖。

en: I see a house in the distance!
zh: 我看到遠處有一棟房子！

en: I see you have sent a messenger to the city. Good idea, but will it really help? We have more troops and more provisions, and we are going to enter those caves and kill you!
zh: 看來你派出了一位信使。很好呀，不過有用嗎？我們有數倍之軍力以及等量的補給， 我們馬上就能殺進來，並且把你們宰掉！

en: I see. Fine then, I will help you craft this sceptre... into the most powerful magic artifact ever seen. This will be a true test of my skill. I expect it will take many years.
zh: 我知道了。好啦，我會幫你打造這柄權杖...嵌入世上最具魔力的物品。 這才能真正看出我技藝上的極限。我想它會花上許多年。

en: I see. So you don’t have the ruby?
zh: 我看到了。那麼，你們有沒有紅寶石？

en: I see. Well, come on in. I doubt they would be able to capture this fort, even if they did want to start a war, which I doubt.
zh: 我看到了。嗯，快點過去吧。我想他們是無法攻佔這座堡壘的，就算他們打算發起全面性的戰爭。

en: I see. Well... what do you want me to do now? The Sceptre of Fire is made, yes, but I don’t know where it is, the makers are dead, and orcs have probably already found it and hid it somewhere else.
zh: 我了解了。好吧...那你現在要我怎麼做呢？火焰權杖是完工了，但是我根本不知道它在哪。 加上制造它的工匠全死了，那些半獸人恐怕已經找到它，並把它藏起來了。

en: I suppose...
zh: 我在想...

en: I think it can be sealed up somehow... Yes, look, activating that glyph seems to have closed up the gap.
zh: 我想我們可以用某種方式封住它...對了，看，啟動附近的法符似乎可以封住這缺口。

en: I think you’d better let me explain. King Haldric II of Wesnoth came to the gate. Then we had to close it, which took considerable time.
zh: 請讓我解釋。韋諾之王，海德洛克二世剛剛前來，接著我們關上大門，這花了不少時間。

en: I thought we left the elves behind at the gates four years ago! It seems we have two enemies now.
zh: 我想我們把精靈擋在門外有四年之久！看來現在我們開始有兩個敵人了。

en: I want you to make it into a sceptre, a sceptre of fire.
zh: 我想請你們把他做成一個權杖，一個火焰權杖。

en: I was never among those who agreed to that treaty. Not all of us elves are as low as Kalenz, or make deals with those who betrayed us.
zh: 我可不同意那鬼和約。不是每個精靈都像凱勒茲，或是其它簽約的叛徒一樣懦弱。

en: I will let Krawg explain that.
zh: 我會讓哇咯解釋這一切的。

en: If I understand it correctly, we’re here to bargain with the Shorbears, and arrange for us to use their tools to cut the ruby.
zh: 如果我理解正確，那我們得要去和肖爾熊族談筆生意，好讓我們用他們的工具來切割紅寶石。

en: If it makes you feel any better, we’ll probably die this way, too.
zh: 如果這能讓你感覺比較好的話，不過，即使如此，我們最終仍會死去。

en: If that is what ye choose to do, fine, but be prepared to wait for many years.
zh: 如果你要這麼做也可以，那就枯等數十年吧。

en: If that’s what you’re thinking, you’re not fit to be ruler over us! So step down, or we’ll force you.
zh: 如果這就是你所想的話，那表示你不配領導我們！所以請你下台，不然我們就動武。

en: If the sceptre was not completed in your sight, what makes you so sure it exists?
zh: 如果你沒親眼見到權杖完工，你要我怎樣相信它的存在呢？

en: If we give them the ruby, then what? They’ll probably kill us anyway. And, that ruby has the power to do great things, evil things. We can’t let it fall into the wrong hands.
zh: 如果我們交出紅寶石，接著呢？他們仍然可能殺了我們。更何況，這紅寶石能夠為善，亦能為惡。我們不能讓他落入壞人手中。

en: If you are not authorized to make a deal, send out someone who is, and I will bargain with him.
zh: 如果你無權做決定，那就叫有權力的人出來，我來跟他談。

en: In the Dwarven City
zh: 矮人城市中

en: Indeed, there may be orcs lurking here. We should beware of them.
zh: 沒錯，這裡可能有半獸人潛伏著。我們得注意他們的足跡。

en: Indeed. Everyone to the caves, and kill those still inside!
zh: 沒錯。大家快進來，然後殺光還在裡面的傢伙！

en: Indeed. Kill them! And make sure no more enter. Then we can close the gates.
zh: 沒錯。宰光他們！確保沒有任何敵人的蹤跡，接著關上大門。

en: Is that... is that a gryphon?
zh: 那是...獅鷲嗎？

en: It is a Wesnothian gem, but it is also supposedly the most powerful magical artifact ever seen. Even an untrained hand can use it to cast fiery bolts as powerful as those of arch mages.
zh: 是韋諾人的寶石沒錯，但是它恐怕是有史以來最具魔力的寶石。 就算是沒有半點魔法訓練的人，也可藉由它發出媲美大法師的火焰箭。

en: It is probably the magical object. Attack them!
zh: 可能是某種魔法之物。攻擊他們！

en: It looks like a forge, heated by the lava. It looks magic, and it looks hot enough to make the Sceptre.
zh: 這看來是一個由熔岩加熱的治煉場。似乎有魔力加持，而且溫度足夠製作權杖。

en: It must be worth a lot for you to come this way and offer that much! How much are you going to sell it for, eh?
zh: 那玩意看來值很多錢才讓你親自跑來，而且一出就是這麼高的價錢！你打算賣多少呀？嗯？

en: It’s talking to us! What do you want, gryphon?
zh: 牠在和我們說話耶！你有什麼需要嗎？獅鷲。

en: I’d like to see you try!
zh: 我就看你怎麼拿？

en: I’d rather face one powerful dragon than hundreds of mighty elves. Continue!
zh: 比起數以百計的精靈，我寧可屠龍。繼續前進！

en: I’ll see what I can do. But I will need five thousand silver in advance, to pay for the materials.
zh: 我想想我要先做什麼。我要先拿到五千銀幣，這是原料的價格。

en: I’ll take twenty-five hundred, minimum.
zh: 我要兩千五，這是最低價。

en: I’m Lord Durstorn, king of my tribe. I have been told you are great jeweler-workers, and so we come to rent some of your tools for a short time, a few years at most.
zh: 我是德斯銅領主，我部族的國王。我聽說你們是偉大的寶石工匠，所以我們前來向你們租用工具一小段時間，最多就是一兩年。

en: I’m a dragoon, with Haldric II’s personal bodyguard. I was sent on a mission in the northlands, and now elvish horsemen are chasing me. I barely evaded them.
zh: 我是龍騎士，海德洛克二世的貼身護衛。我先前被派往北國執行一個任務，現在精靈騎手追趕在後，我得逃離他們。

en: I’m coming... coming... stop pounding on the door...
zh: 這就來了...來了...不要砸門...

en: Just use my gold and coal, I have enough! Or, if they’re not ‘good enough’ for you, find them yourself.
zh: 就用我的金塊和煤礦吧！夠你用了。如果它們對你來說「不夠好」的話， 你就自己去找吧。

en: Kalnar
zh: 卡倫

en: Kawn
zh: 考恩

en: Khrakrahs
zh: 鍷鍷斯

en: Kill all elves in the caves
zh: 殺死所有在洞穴中的精靈

en: Kill all elves in the caves after the gates are closed
zh: 關上城門後，殺死所有在洞穴內的精靈

en: Kill all of the elves before one of them escapes from the caves
zh: 在任一精靈逃出洞穴前將他們全數殺死

en: Kinan
zh: 欽納

en: King
zh: 國王

en: King of Wesnoth.
zh: 韋諾國王

en: Kraa...
zh: 呃...

en: Krawg
zh: 哇咯

en: Krawg sme’ o’cz in iz ’ave!
zh: 窩問倒油叟人宰這離！

en: Kreeeeya! Darat! Nomiduun. Bah.
zh: 胎綁勒！美油戳！美油任科咦遭倒。

en: Kuhnar
zh: 庫納爾

en: Kwes! Yooo spakkk wit uuus nuu?
zh: 嘶！擬野匯唆嬤？

en: Landar? Who is this ‘Landar’ you speak of?
zh: 蘭德爾？蘭德爾是哪根蔥呀？

en: Look, it has knocked down some of the walls! Those orcs have a way out now!
zh: 看！有些牆被震倒了。半獸人將會傾巢而出！

en: Look, there’s a dragon in these caves!
zh: 看，這洞穴內有條龍！

en: Lord
zh: 領主

en: Lord Asaeri
zh: 阿瑟睿王

en: Lord Durstorn, we have succeeded in our mission. Thursagan is here.
zh: 德斯銅領主，我們順利的完成任務了。瑟薩岡到了。

en: Losnin
zh: 拉瑟林

en: Lyndar
zh: 萊達

en: Maghah...
zh: 嗯啊...

en: Move Alanin to the southern border east of the river
zh: 移動阿蘭尼到南方邊界，河流的東邊

en: Move Rugnur to the northeast cave entrance
zh: 讓洛葛勒移至洞穴東北方的入口

en: Move Thursagan to the forge
zh: 讓瑟薩岡移動到冶煉場

en: Move Thursagan to the signpost
zh: 讓瑟薩岡到達標記點

en: Move onto the glyph in the center of the volcano
zh: 移動至火山中央的法符上

en: My King, fifteen years ago you sent me on a mission into the northlands. I have returned. What do you wish to know of my mission?
zh: 國王陛下，十五年前你派我到北國執行一項任務，現在我回來了。你想知道任務的哪個部分？

en: My Lord, the dwarves are dead, slain by fire and smoke as lava poured out of one of the mountains. I saw the eruption from afar as I was returning to you.
zh: 我主，矮人全死了，當熔岩自山中湧出時，他們就已經死於火焰和濃煙之中。在我向您回報前，我就看到火山爆發了。

en: My glyph is on.
zh: 我已就位。

en: My load of coal is delivered!
zh: 煤礦已送達！

en: My lord, a gryphon has just flown over our walls! It may be a sign of an attack!
zh: 我主，有隻獅鷲飛過了我們的城牆！這似乎是攻擊的訊號！

en: My only hope is to convince the peasants to stop the elves from passing through their land, so I can get ahead of them.
zh: 我唯一的希望是說服當地居民阻止精靈通過他們的土地，這樣我才有機會躲開他們。

en: Myy namm ees Krawgg. Yooo ees oooking forr a uunmasta?
zh: 窩較哇咯。擬素在蚤一位大輸？

en: M’ ’u!
zh: 促發！

en: Neglur
zh: 納葛勒

en: Never!
zh: 絕不！

en: Nevertheless, if you try to move your caravans here you have to pay the toll, or face our wrath!
zh: 不管怎樣，想要讓你的蓬車通過，你就得付錢，否則就嘗嘗我們的憤怒！

en: Next in our story, Rugnur retreated into the caves of Knalga. But the elves pressed on, and would enter the caves shortly.
zh: 接下來，洛葛勒撤退到柯內革的洞穴內。然而，精靈大軍緊跟在後，很快就要進洞了。

en: Nice try, Durstorn, but you missed. Now, I’d say that attacking an ally constitutes treason, wouldn’t you?
zh: 哦，很巧的攻擊，德斯銅，不過沒打中。我得說，攻擊盟友意味著背判，這就是你想要的？

en: No, that is my... friend Krawg. He went with Rugnur into the caves, but escaped through a hole in the roof right before the lava filled the cave.
zh: 不，那是我的朋友，哇咯。他隨洛葛勒一進入山洞，在熔岩灌滿洞穴前從山頂的一個洞口逃了出來。

en: No, they do. They wanted to rent my tools to cut it, but they didn’t offer me nearly enough!
zh: 沒，不過他們有。他們想租我的工具來切割它，但不肯付出相稱的價錢！

en: No.
zh: 沒有。

en: Noiraran
zh: 諾依羅門

en: Not really. This was supposedly a time of peace. Who are you?
zh: 是沒有。因為現在是和平時期。你是誰呀？

en: Not true! This is dwarvish land; if anything, it’s our road!
zh: 才怪！這裡是矮人的領土。要說的話，這是我們的路才對！

en: Nothing below fifteen!
zh: 不能低於一萬五！

en: Now where are we going, anyway? We have been taking wrong turns and fighting orcs for months. This trip better have a good payoff to be worth that.
zh: 現在該往哪走？這幾個月一直走錯路，外加惹上一堆半獸人。 這個旅程最好能達成目標，不然就糟了。

en: Now, I must tell you of another character in our drama. Durstorn, the lord of Dwarfdom. Or at least of this clan.
zh: 現在，讓我為你介紹故事中另一個人物。德斯銅是一位矮人的領袖，至少是在這個矮人氏族中。

en: Now, I will need certain materials to make this sceptre.
zh: 現在，我需要一些原料來打造這柄權杖。

en: Now, we must fight the orcs until we die, it’s our only option.
zh: 現在，我們就和半獸人戰鬥至死，這是我們唯一可做的。

en: Now, where is this ruby that I am to work with, eh Durstorn?
zh: 現在，德斯銅，我要打的紅寶石在哪？嗯？

en: Och, it’s some o’ them cave-dwarves. What business do you have here?
zh: 哦，看來是住地洞的矮人。你們有什麼事嗎？

en: Och, well that’s the difficulty. It’s a magic gate. Indestructible. But that means it can only be closed by magic. Ye need to position a warrior on each of the six glyphs. When all are occupied, the gates wi’ close. Then the elves will be shut out of the caves forever, at least through this entrance.
zh: 喔，這有點困難。這是一個無法破壞的魔法之門，所以我們只能用魔法關上它。 你必需讓戰士站滿六個法符才行。當所有的法符都被踩住，大門就會關上了。 接著精靈就只能在洞外鬼吼鬼叫，至少在這個入口是這樣。

en: Och, well, no. Lately trolls have been more in charge of those caves where the glyphs are than we dwarves have.
zh: 喔，顯然沒辨法。最近巨魔在這個地區非常強勢，原先屬於我們矮人的法符區已被它們佔據了。

en: Of course not! Now, Glonoin; one thousand was my final offer. If you won’t accept it, we will take the tools from you by force!
zh: 當然不！葛洛諾依，一千是我最後的出價，如果你不接受，我們就用搶的！

en: Of course! To be safe, though, you and Noiraran are going to come with us.
zh: 當然！為了安全起見，你還有諾依羅門也一起去。

en: Offer him fifteen hundred, but don’t go up, even if he refuses.
zh: 給他一千五，之後他如果拒絕就算了。

en: Oh, and now I suppose Durstorn wants me to craft it, eh? Well I’m not going to.
zh: 哦，我猜德斯銅想叫我打造它，嗯？我才不幹呢。

en: Oh, really? And what does Haldric want us to do with it?
zh: 喔，真的？海德洛克想要我們怎麼做？

en: Oh, what?
zh: 噢，要什麼？

en: Oh... right, right. Fine. Theganli?
zh: 哦...好，非常好。瑟蓋勒？

en: Old mage, we come with a message from Lord Durstorn. He asks you to come back to the city.
zh: 老法師，我們帶來德斯銅領主的訊息。他希望你回城市。

en: Orcs
zh: 半獸人

en: Our story begins in a small border outpost in the southern hills of Knalga, with a young dwarf, named Rugnur, in charge of it. And with the second king of Wesnoth, Haldric II, riding up the road from the Ford of Abez with an army behind him...
zh: 我們的故事開始於柯內革南方山脈內的小小的邊境哨站，那裡，駐守著一位名叫洛葛勒的年輕矮人。此時，韋諾的第二位國王，海德洛克二世，率領著一支軍隊渡過阿奔茲河灘...

en: Outriding the Outriders
zh: 奔馳的騎士

en: Perhaps the outpost was held up?
zh: 也許哨站被佔領了？

en: Place someone on each of the six magic glyphs in order to close the dwarvish gates
zh: 為了關上矮人的城門，每個法符必須站上一個矮人

en: Raaaawww! Loook! Forge heeeere!
zh: 咕咕咕咕咕咕！看...！冶煉場在這...裡！

en: Raesil
zh: 瑞索爾

en: Reach the Wesnothian outpost in the south
zh: 抵達韋諾設在南方的哨站

en: Right. We’ll probably have to fight our way through to his house.
zh: 對。看來我們不得不殺出一條血路了。

en: Rolin
zh: 羅倫

en: Rugnur
zh: 洛葛勒

en: Rugnur, I am going south. What should I tell Haldric?
zh: 洛葛勒，我要往南了。你雲什麼我要我帶給海德洛克的？

en: Rynan
zh: 懷納

en: Salira
zh: 薩拉爾

en: Searching for the Runecrafter
zh: 尋找符文鍛造大師

en: Shut up, Baglur! You don’t know what you’re talking about. I’ve analyzed the situation, and we’re doomed. Our best hope is to surrender. Perhaps if we give the elves the plans for the Sceptre of Fire they will let us survive.
zh: 貝葛勒，你給我閉嘴！你不清楚你在說什麼。我分析現在的情勢，如果一意孤行，注定是失敗的。我們最佳的選擇是投降，如果我們告訴精靈火焰權杖的計劃，搞不好還能活下去。

en: Shut up, Rugnur! You don’t know what you’re talking about. I’ve analyzed the situation, and we’re doomed. Our best hope is to surrender. Perhaps if we give the elves the plans for the Sceptre of Fire they will let us survive.
zh: 閉嘴！洛葛勒！你不知道你在說什麼。我分析現在的情勢，如果一意孤行，注定是失敗的。我們最佳的選擇是投降，如果我們告訴精靈火焰權杖的計劃，搞不好還能活下去。

en: Shut up, all of you! Attack them!
zh: 閉嘴，全體人員！攻擊他們！

en: So the dwarves had no way out. They could not leave the caverns that they had entered.
zh: 所以，矮人們已無退路了。他們無法離開這個他們所選的洞穴。

en: So we’re down here to, what, mine this gold and coal? That should be easy enough.
zh: 所以我們到了。啥？只要挖些黃金和煤礦就行了？實在是太簡單了。

en: So we’re running away, eh? I dinna’ like that, but it seems it’s our only option.
zh: 看來我們得逃了，嗯？我可不喜歡這樣，不過這大概是唯一的選項。

en: So what are you going to do?
zh: 那你打算怎麼做？

en: So what do you propose we do? We need this jewel cut in a very specific way to make sure... well, it doesn’t matter why.
zh: 那，你建議我們怎麼辦呢？我們得讓寶石按計劃切割，好讓...呃，反正就是要這樣。

en: So what, all of you want to die? Fine by me, but I won’t die with you! And if you won’t give the Sceptre to the elves, I’ll take it from you!
zh: 那又怎樣？你們全部都想送死啊？那我就自已來，我才不想和你們一起死！如果你不肯交出來，我就自已來拿！

en: So, elves, are you against these dwarves too? They’re attacking my clan for absolutely no reason!
zh: 喂！精靈，你也是在對付這些矮人對吧？他們毫無理由的攻擊我的族人！

en: So, we will go to the eastern mines!
zh: 我們這就去東礦場吧！

en: So, what do you want me to do? I don’t see how this relates to us dwarves.
zh: 那你要我們做什麼？我看不出來這跟我們矮人有什麼關係。

en: So, you have returned. I assume you have obtained the required materials? My jeweler Theganli has spent the last two years buying jewels from some of the northern clans. So now go to the forge and make your sceptre. What do you need to annoy me for?
zh: 哦，你們回來了啊？我想你們把一切所需的材料都帶回來了？我的珠寶匠， 瑟蓋勒最近兩年花了不少時間到北方各部族收購不少珠寶。所以現在就到你的冶煉場開工吧！

en: SoF
zh: 杖

en: Some form of magical aura makes those around the stone act... strangely. I noticed it with my father. The longer he stayed near the stone, the more arrogant, almost evil, he became.
zh: 寶石散發出某種魔法靈氣，讓它周圍的人行為變得...詭異。我是 從我父親的行為中發現的。他在寶石附近待的越久，他就變得越 傲慢，甚至是邪惡。

en: Sorry, lord, but he said he would move on to another tribe if I left.
zh: 我很抱歉，但是領主，他說如果我不答應，他就要去找別的部族了。

en: Speak properly to your elders, boy! Why are you late?
zh: 和長輩講話要用敬語，小鬼！你為什麼遲到？

en: Stand aside. I am Alanin, of Haldric’s royal guard, and I bring news from the northlands.
zh: 退下。我是阿蘭尼，海德洛克王的皇家護衛，我帶回了北方的消息。

en: Steelclad
zh: 重步兵

en: Sure, we’ll help you fight trolls and ogres.
zh: 當然，我們會幫你打巨魔和食人魔的。

en: Tell him to send forces north to aid us and fight the elves, but that we are probably going to die. We will run northeast towards the old eastern mines, and if he wants his sceptre intact he’d best send troops to meet us there.
zh: 告訴他派軍隊到北方幫我們擊退精靈，不過那時我們可能都死了。我們會跑向東北方的古老東礦場，如果他想要他的權杖完好無缺，他就得派出最好的軍隊過來會面。

en: Ten thousand.
zh: 一萬。

en: That is acceptable. Durstorn, send some miners along with us to the eastern mines, and I will bring some runecrafters-in-training from the academy to help fight these enemies.
zh: 這點可以接受。德斯銅，派些礦工跟我們到東礦場， 而我會去學院找些符文工匠學徒來助陣。

en: That makes sense, I guess you would want to plan the sceptre’s design... what in particular do you want him to do?
zh: 那就好，我想你已經決定好要怎樣打造權杖了...你要他做什麼工作？

en: That pretty metal rock is mine! Get away from it!
zh: 那些耀眼的金屬石頭是我的！滾出去！

en: The Council Regathers
zh: 重開會議

en: The Dragon
zh: 巨龍

en: The Jeweler
zh: 珠寶匠

en: The Sceptre of Fire
zh: 火焰權杖

en: The country between here and Knalga will be swarming with elves. We had better head back to the abandoned mines north of the Arkan-thoria, where we gathered our gold and coal. At least there Alanin will have some hope of finding us.
zh: 這裡和柯內革間有著大量的精靈，我們最好能回到阿坎-索理亞北方已癈棄的礦場，我們之前去挖礦的地方。至少阿蘭尼有希望找到我們。

en: The dwarves spent several years trapped in those caves, the elves besieging them. The dwarves could not leave, for there were far too many elves, and there was no way out of the caverns other than above ground. But the elves could not enter, for the magical dwarven gates were closed.
zh: 因為精靈的包圍，矮人們被困在洞穴內數年之久，在唯一通往地面的出路被大批精靈的封鎖下，他們無法離開。另一方面，受制於矮人的魔法之門，精靈們也無法長驅直入。

en: The elves followed both of them. First I will tell of their pursuit of Alanin, before we descend into the caves to learn Rugnur’s fate.
zh: 精靈分軍追逐他們。在我們進入洞穴中了解洛葛勒他們的命運前，我先講精靈追殺阿蘭尼的部分 。

en: The elves might want our gold.
zh: 也許精靈想奪取我們的黃金。

en: The ruby is mine, and don’t touch it!
zh: 紅寶石是我的，你不準碰它！

en: The ruby of fire, what is that, some worthless Wesnothian gem?
zh: 火焰紅寶石是什麼？韋諾人的廉價寶石？

en: The sceptre would not be found until many generations after Haldric II, in the time of Asheviere the Dark Queen. During that time, it sat in the caves of the Northlands, unfound but undestroyed, moved around by Orcs who never understood its true power.
zh: 海德洛克二世的子孫都沒能找回那柄權杖，直到黑暗女王艾絲維爾統治年間。在那時期，它遺落在北國不為人知的山洞裡，且絲毫未損，僅有一些不了解它的力量的半獸人經過它的所在。

en: The villagers here are loyal to Wesnoth. They should be willing to help me escape these elves!
zh: 這裡的居民忠於韋諾。他們或許會幫我檔下精靈！

en: Theganli
zh: 瑟蓋勒

en: Theganli spent many months cutting the jewels that would go into the Sceptre of Fire, and the Ruby of Fire he attempted last. But he could not cut it.
zh: 瑟蓋勒花上數月的時間來切割火焰紅寶石，好符合權杖設計，但無論他用什麼方法，他就是無法動紅寶石一絲一毫。

en: Theganli! Come out of there, Durstorn orders you to come to the citadel.
zh: 瑟蓋勒！出來，德斯銅命令你到中央堡壘來。

en: Then no deal. I’ll gather my things and go to another dwarvish clan now.
zh: 那就算了。我得收拾收拾，趕到別的矮人世族去了。

en: Then we shall run. I suggest calling to arms every last dwarf we possibly can here. This might be the last chance we’ll get to do so.
zh: 那我們就逃吧。我建議將剩下的矮人全數武裝起來。這是我們最後的機會了。

en: There are still some elves left in here. We have to eliminate them, too, unless they surrender.
zh: 還有些精靈滲透進來。我們得處理掉，除非他們投降。

en: There was no exit from the caverns of Knalga. They had reached the realms of the orcs, with the elves hot on their trail. And there was no exit from those caves.
zh: 這地區沒有通往 柯內革的道路。而他們已來到了半獸人的地盤，精靈則仍緊跟在後。洞穴群中毫無離開的道路。

en: These orcs appear to be guarding something.
zh: 看來這些半獸人在守護某樣東西。

en: They would refuse to come. You must come into the caves, and go to the city in person, or send a representative.
zh: 他們不會出來的。你必須穿過洞穴，親自前往我們的城市，或派一個代表也可以。

en: This forge will work perfectly. Give me a few days here, and I can reforge the Sceptre of Fire to fulfill its purpose.
zh: 這個治煉場十分完美。給我幾天的時間，我可以重新鍛造火焰權杖好符合設計。

en: This is all we need from these mines. Now we should go back further west, where there are no trolls and ogres, and mine there.
zh: 東西都到齊了。現在我們該回到遙遠的西方，那個沒有巨魔、食人魔和礦產點綴的地方。

en: This plan, it isn’t worse than staying here to be killed, but it isn’t likely to succeed either. Even if it does, what will it accomplish? We will be cornered there.
zh: 這計劃比待在洞穴內等著被宰掉的好，但看起來成功的機會很渺茫。就算可行，但我們能成功躲開精靈嗎？我們需要個計畫。

en: This sounds... plausible.
zh: 這聽起來...我拿不定主意。

en: Those who went to the eastern mines were brave indeed. They were infested with trolls and other vile creatures, who thrived in the dark and gloom of the caves.
zh: 那些去東礦場的人實在是大無畏的勇士，他們得面對在黑暗中滋生的巨魔和其它邪惡生物。

en: Thursagan
zh: 瑟薩岡

en: Thursagan! The elves are right on our tail; what should we do?
zh: 瑟薩岡！精靈緊追在後！我們該怎麼辦？

en: Thus Alanin escaped from his elvish pursuers. But the dwarves were not so lucky. I would say that, perhaps, their betrayal of Durstorn was coming back to haunt them. For the section of the old eastern mines that they reached in their flight had long since become the lair of Khrakrahs... the dragon.
zh: 雖然阿蘭尼脫離精靈的追殺者，但矮人們就沒那麼幸運了。我得說，被他們背叛的德斯銅鬼魂似乎在詛咒著他們。他們花了大半的時間飛到老舊的東礦場，鍷鍷斯巨龍的巢穴...

en: Towards the Caves
zh: 深人洞穴

en: Transport 4 caravans full of silver back to the dwarvish castle
zh: 運送四輛裝滿銀幣的蓬車到矮人的城堡

en: Transport 5 caravans full of silver back to the dwarvish castle
zh: 運送五輛裝滿銀幣的蓬車到矮人的城堡

en: Trolls
zh: 巨魔

en: True. I suspect these elves will try to besiege us here.
zh: 沒錯。我想那些精靈想把我們圍困於此。

en: Twenty-three hundred is my lowest offer. I can tell I don’t need the money as much as you need the jewel cut!
zh: 兩千三是我的最低價。我得告訢你，我們不怎麼缺錢，但你們可是很需要工具！

en: Two are down a side passage in the northwest, another two are in a similar location in the southeast, and two are right next to the front gate.
zh: 兩個在地道的西北方，同樣距離，東南方也有兩個，而剩下的兩個就在大門旁。

en: Two runesmiths from the academy have joined you!
zh: 兩個符文學院的工匠已加入你的隊伍！

en: Two thousand, and I’ll go no lower!
zh: 兩千，不能更低了！

en: Um... on what terms?
zh: 嗯...那你的條件是？

en: Unconditional.
zh: 無條件投降。

en: Very well, my lord.
zh: 萬分感謝，我主。

en: Very well, my lord. We will go into the north to find Thursagan. Do you have any idea where he is?
zh: 好吧，我主。我會去北方找瑟薩岡。你知道他大概住哪嗎？

en: Very well. Glildur, if the high elvish council has made an alliance with the men, I would advise you to follow it, but not doing so is your choice.
zh: 好的。葛里爾德，如果高階精靈議會決定和人類結盟，我奉勸你還是遵守，而不是反抗。

en: Very well. I have the silver here, ready to ship, and I will send someone over with the stone itself. He will stay with you as you make the sceptre, and make sure you are going to get it done on time. I expect it done before my reign as king is ended.
zh: 很好。我的銀幣已經裝好了，另外，我會派一個人護送寶石。他會在一旁 監督你們，確保你們能準時完成。我希望它能在我統治結束前完成。

en: Very well. See what you can do.
zh: 很好。就看你的了。

en: Very well. We will continue to explore until we find it.
zh: 很好。我們繼續前進，直到找到它為止。

en: Very well. We’ll go south now.
zh: 很好，我們現在往南。

en: Very well. You may pass.
zh: 好。你可以過了。

en: WML Assistance
zh: WML 設計輔助

en: Wait! Last time you made a bargain by yourself you lost us five thousand pieces of silver. I’m going with you this time!
zh: 等一下！上次你拙劣的談判技巧讓我們損失了五千銀幣，這次我要親自出馬！

en: Wait, wait. The gold and coal... I think we can find those in the abandoned eastern mines, north of the Arkan-thoria. Trolls ha’ overrun them, but earlier they were the source of the finest smithing materials.
zh: 等等，黃金和煤礦嘛...我想我們可以在已癈棄的東礦找找，它在阿坎-索理亞的北邊。雖然那邊到處都是巨魔，但只有那裡才有品質最好的冶煉材料。

en: Wait, what’s going on? The volcano is going to erupt! Everyone, try to get out of these caves!
zh: 停下，搞什麼？火山要爆發了！大家快退！

en: We Wesnothians and you elves have a treaty! Do you really mean to break it in defense of a road that is not even yours?!
zh: 我們韋諾和你們精靈可是有和約的！你們真想要藉攔路打劫來破壞和約嗎？

en: We cannot let any of the elves or their mercenaries escape; they would tell where the Sceptre of Fire is. Make sure they all die!
zh: 我們不能讓任何精靈和他們的傭兵逃離，他們可能會說出火焰權杖的所在，得確保他們全數躺下！

en: We cannot match you above ground, but in the caves we may still defeat you.
zh: 我們在地面上贏不了你，但我們仍可在洞穴中擊敗你。

en: We can’t just go in there and take their property. We’ll have to buy, or rent, it from them.
zh: 我們不能到那裡去侵佔他們的財產。我們得向他們買，或著用租的。

en: We come to make a bargain with you.
zh: 我們是來和你們作生意的。

en: We could try to set off the volcano as soon as possible. Meanwhile, we should draw the elves further into the caves, so they can’t escape when it does erupt.
zh: 我們可以試著讓火山盡快爆發。同時，我們應該讓精靈深入洞穴，這樣他們就無法在噴發前逃離。

en: We don’t. Not everything is about you. We need to talk to Theganli.
zh: 沒有。不是什麼事都跟你有關。我們要和瑟蓋勒談談。

en: We had been besieged by elves, in a dwarvish castle that was not Rugnur’s. The sceptre could not be completed there, but it could in a cave that lay to the northeast of it. Rugnur sent me back, with the message that it had been completed, but he and all the rest of the dwarves went into the caves, and were immediately followed by hundreds of elves.
zh: 我們被精靈包圍在一個不是洛葛勒他們的城堡中。權杖無法在那裡完成，而是得到東北方的洞穴。所以洛葛勒派我回來，他要我告訴你，雖然權杖已經完成了，但所有殘餘的矮人被迫進入洞穴，後面有數以百計的精靈緊追在後。

en: We have all of the silver, now all we need is the stone.
zh: 我們收到所有的銀幣了，現在只差寶石了。

en: We have allowed an enemy to escape; we have failed.
zh: 有一個敵人衝出去了，我們失敗了。

en: We have caught up to the dwarves. Now, prepare to destroy them!
zh: 我們逮到這些矮人了。現在，準備消滅他們！

en: We have driven all of the dwarves and elves out of these caves! Now, seal the gates!
zh: 我們把所有惹麻煩的矮人和精靈趕出洞穴了！現在，關上大門！

en: We have driven all of the dwarves and elves out of these caves. They are not ours, though, and we can’t stay here forever.
zh: 所有非我同的矮人和精靈都被逐出洞穴了，不過，我們不能永遠待在這裡。

en: We have entered into a bargain with the king of Wesnoth to craft a sceptre for him.
zh: 我們和韋諾國王談了一筆生意，為他打造一柄權杖。

en: We have everyone positioned on the glyphs! What do we do now?
zh: 我們已全數就位了！現在要怎麼做？

en: We have hidden the Sceptre well, but now the volcano is going to erupt and kill us all.
zh: 雖然我們已將權杖藏好，但是火山很快就要爆發了，我們會全數葬身於此。

en: We have to kill them quickly, before they realize what is happening. And remember, the lava spreads quickly, suddenly, and dangerously. The only place safe from it is the area near the glyph.
zh: 我們得在他們搞清楚狀況前迅速的宰光他們。還有，記住，致命的熔岩流竄的非常快，也可能突然冒出來。最安全的地方就是法符附近。

en: We need to find the mage Thursagan and convince him to return to the citadel with us. He’s somewhere up here.
zh: 我們得找到瑟薩岡法師，並且說服他跟我們回城。他應該住在這附近。

en: We shall see about that!
zh: 我們走著瞧

en: We should keep going. Remember what Khrakrahs said, about this being a volcano? I think we should try to cause it to erupt. It will kill all the elves, and we might be able to find a safe place so the lava doesn’t kill us.
zh: 我們應該繼續前進。記得嗎？鍷鍷斯說這裡是座火山。我想我們可以讓它爆發，這樣就可以殺掉所有的精靈。也許我們可以找到一個安全的地方好讓我們避開熔岩。

en: We will certainly help any warrior of Wesnoth who needs our help!
zh: 我們樂於幫任何需要幫助的韋諾戰士！

en: Well, I think we’ve gotten a good distance ahead of the elves. What do we do now?
zh: 好啦，我想我們已經將精靈甩的遠遠的了。現在要做什麼？

en: Well, Rugnur, what are you waiting for? Go down and get these tools from them, and carve the jewel!
zh: 喂！洛葛勒，你在等什麼？快去那裡拿跟他們工具，好讓我們可以加工寶石！

en: Well, Theganli, what do you think of this jewel?
zh: 啊，瑟蓋勒，你看這個寶石怎樣？

en: Well, Thursagan has reached a conclusion. He can’t make the sceptre with the materials he has here, but he has the final plans for it, and all the jewels and gold he needs. Shouldn’t we leave now?
zh: 嗯啍，瑟薩岡有一個結論：他無法用現有的材料打造權杖，不過他想到了一個方法，和他所需要的黃金和珠寶素材。我們該出發了嗎？

en: Well, Thursagan, we’ve reached the eastern mine, but the elves are hot on our trail. What do we do now?
zh: 唉，瑟薩岡，我們到了東礦場了，但精靈仍緊追在後。我們現在該怎麼辦？

en: Well, do you have anything yet?!
zh: 嘿，進度如何？

en: Well, fine, I’ll hear your offer.
zh: 好，報價吧。

en: Well, how are we supposed to find him?
zh: 嗯，我們該從何找起？

en: Well, now I should go down to the city and report. I’m late already...
zh: 現在，我們得趕回城市做例行性報告，我已經遲到了...

en: Well, now we are in the caves again! Come on, back south, to the city.
zh: 嗯哼，現在，我們重返洞穴了！快點，折回南方，到城市那去。

en: Well, since this boy bargained so badly, why not make him fulfill the contract himself? If he fails, it’s on his head.
zh: 喂，既然這小鬼做了一筆糟糕透頂的交易，我們為什麼要幫他做呀？ 讓他自己想辨法，如果他失敗了，就是他咎由自取的關係。

en: Well, state your business and be done with it. And if we don’t like what you say, you leave!
zh: 好吧，你就說說你要和我們作什麼生意吧。不過，如果我們不喜歡，你就得離開！

en: Well, the elves are behind me for now, but they will send riders to catch me, and elvish riders are faster than me.
zh: 啊，現在精靈仍只在我後面追趕，但他們很快就會送出騎兵來抓我，他們比我快上太多了。

en: Well, uh, um, maybe... maybe... it will be hard... let me see...
zh: 這個嘛，呃，嗯，也許...大概...這可能很難...我來試試看...

en: Well, um, yes. Why, can you help us?
zh: 嗯，沒錯。怎麼，你可以幫我們找他嗎？

en: Well, was the Sceptre completed? Do you have it? Give it to me!
zh: 啊，權杖完工了？你帶來了嗎？趕快給我！

en: Well, we have two choices. We may either stand and fight, and assuredly die, or run as quickly as possible down this path into the depths of the cave, where we may find something that will help us. Also, remember, the elves can’t run as fast in caves as we can, so we may be able to get ahead of them and perhaps lay a trap.
zh: 嗯，我們有兩個選擇。

en: Well, we’ve succeeded in stopping the elves from getting the Sceptre, I would say. But what do we do now?!
zh: 好了，我得說我們總算成功阻止精靈拿到權杖。不過現在我們要怎麼辦？

en: Well, where are they located?
zh: 好吧，那魔符在哪？

en: Well, you are a member of the Wesnothian army. Why don’t you rejoin it? See if you can run past those elves to our southeast...
zh: 嗯，你是曾是韋諾軍的一員，你能重新加入他們嗎？如果你可以穿過精靈的包圍網，到東南方的話...

en: Well... I think we can make a deal, but I’m not sure. I’ll have to ask the tribal leaders.
zh: 聽起來不錯...我想我們可以做這個生意，但我不能做主。 我要先問問我們的族長。

en: Well... maybe... the Shorbear clan? They have good tools... yes, yes, they do...
zh: 呃...也許...肖爾熊氏族？他們有優秀的工具...是的，沒錯，他們有...

en: What are we going to do? We can’t go much higher!
zh: 你在幹麻？我們付不起的！

en: What are you talking about, sir? You knew all along the jewel would have to be cut to make the sceptre out of.
zh: 你在說什麼，閣下？你應該知道寶石都該經過切割才能嵌入權杖。

en: What are you talking about?! This road has always been open to all.
zh: 你在鬼扯！任何人都可以走這條路。

en: What did I miss, eh?
zh: 我錯過了什麼嗎？嗯？

en: What is he going to give us for it, eh?
zh: 他準備付多少給我們？嗯？

en: What sort of problem?
zh: 怎樣的麻煩？

en: What the devil is he saying?
zh: 他在說什麼鬼？

en: What? You mean you found Thursagan and got him to return with you? Astounding! But what is that gryphon doing there?
zh: 什麼？你說你找到瑟薩岡並將他帶回來？真令人驚訝的成就！ 不過那隻獅鷲是來幹麻的？

en: Whatever. Kuhnar, go, summon him here.
zh: 無論用什麼方法，庫納爾，去把他叫來。

en: What’d he want? And why’d you have to close the gate?
zh: 他想幹麻？還有，你為什麼關上大門？

en: What’s this? A dwarf fighting against us with the elves?!
zh: 那是什麼？一個幫精靈找我們麻煩的矮人？

en: When the elves came to Weldyn, about ten years ago, they spoke of a mage named Crelanu, and of his advice about the ruby. He said that the radiance of the stone could be contained, and that doing so would stop the stone’s effect.
zh: 大約十年前，精靈來到韋霖的時候，他們談到有關一位名叫奎拉紐的法師， 和他對寶石的看法。他說，寶石的光輝可被包住，這樣就可避免它的負面影響。

en: Where’s that fool Rugnur gotten to? It’s time for him to report on events in the surface world. He’s late!
zh: 那個蠢洛葛勒死到哪去了？該是他來例行報告地上世界的時候了，他居然遲到了！

en: Who are they?
zh: 他們是誰？

en: Who goes there?
zh: 誰在那邊？

en: Who the devil are you?
zh: 你這個冒失鬼是誰？

en: Who the devil are you? Well, you seem to be with Rugnur... follow him north.
zh: 你這個冒失鬼是誰？哦，你看起來是和洛葛勒一起的...跟著他到北方吧。

en: Who?
zh: 誰？

en: Why were you returning without the sceptre, then?
zh: 當初你為什麼不能把權杖帶回來？

en: Why? Why was it not returned to me? Have the dwarves reneged on their promise, and kept it?
zh: 什麼？為什麼不把它拿回來？難到矮人食言，想要侵佔它？

en: Wyy yoo no urrendrr? Alddey woont iz za wagic doun!
zh: 擬門為森麼不頭降？塔門不過要拉個模法司頭！

en: Ya, ya! Meh seah za zeptahur. Hrugnaar ha ee. Lozeet enda caav.
zh: 兌，兌！窩刊倒了拳補。哈洛葛納那折。屌在商捅裡。

en: Yaa! Mee Krawg!
zh: 咿呀！窩哇咯！

en: Yer precious Landar can kiss my axe.
zh: 你親愛的蘭德爾只配親吻我的斧頭。

en: Yes, an interesting plan. How do you propose we do this?
zh: 是呀，很有趣的方案。你要我們怎樣做？

en: Yes, of course, let’s just all be cowards! What happened to your honor, Durstorn?!
zh: 是是是，讓我們都作懦夫吧！德斯銅！你的榮譽感呢？

en: Yes, that sounds good. I’ll stay here and try to defend the gates...
zh: 嗯，聽起來不錯。我會留在這兒，想辨法守住大門...

en: Yes, we did. And that is Krawg, who helped us in the northlands.
zh: 是的，我們做到了。這是哇咯，他在北地幫了我們不少。

en: Yes, we have allowed people to use it, but it is our road.
zh: 是沒錯，我們默許大家使用它，但它始終是我們的路。

en: Yes. So, see the area to the northeast of us?
zh: 是呀。那，你們有看到東北方的那片地區嗎？

en: Yes... your first king brought it from over the sea, right? You own it.
zh: 有...你們的開國國王從海裡撈上來的，對吧？現在的主人是你。

en: You cannot outride us, horseman of Wesnoth! Whatever message you are carrying, it will not be delivered!
zh: 你過不了我們這關的！韋諾的騎士，無論你是帶著什麼樣的訊息，它終究是無法送達的！

en: You don’t dictate what I am to do, Durstorn! I will do as I please, and don’t stop me if you want me to make this sceptre.
zh: 你無法指使我要做什麼，德斯銅！我只做我想做的事。 如果你要我打造權杖，最好不要檔路。

en: You don’t have authority over me, Durstorn. And I wouldn’t give the Sceptre to them even if you did. It’s not yours to give, its mine, and Rugnur’s, and Baglur’s. Krawg’s done more for its existence than you have! And yet, you still get the profits from selling it to Haldric.
zh: 你無權命令我，德斯銅。就算你動手我也絕不會交出權杖。它不屬於你，而是我﹑洛葛勒和貝葛勒共有的。就是哇咯對於它的貢獻也比你多！而現在，你仍可以透過賣給海德洛克拿些錢。

en: You don’t want to make a sceptre to contain the power of the ruby of fire? Very well, your choice is made.
zh: 你不想打造一柄有魔力的火焰紅寶石權杖嗎？好吧，反正你都決定了。

en: You insult me! Do you want my business, or not?
zh: 你這是汙辱！你倒底想不想做生意？

en: You little fool, honor is less important than life! So, I’m ordering Thursagan to give the plans and the ruby to the elves, as a peace offering. Then maybe we’ll walk out of here alive.
zh: 你這小白痴，榮譽可沒生命重要！我現在命令瑟薩岡交出有關權杖的所有計劃以及紅寶石，當作和精靈重修舊好的條件，這樣我們才有可能活著走出這裡。

en: You mean the insane dwarf who lives in the far north?!
zh: 你是說那個在北方離群索居瘋子？

en: You must be mad! I’ll offer one thousand, but no higher!
zh: 你瘋了！一千！不會更高了！

en: You only need $incominggold more, and the stone, then you can begin work.
zh: 你還需$incominggold枚銀幣，以及寶石，才能開始動工。

en: You only need $incominggold more, then you can begin work.
zh: 你還需$incominggold枚銀幣，才能開始動工。

en: You said you wanted a powerful magical artifact, not a child’s playtoy! So... twenty thousand, minimum. The crafting of this will take us many years, you must pay us well.
zh: 你可是說要制作一個強力的法器，這可不是小孩的玩具！ 所以...兩萬，這是最低價。打造它可是要花上好幾年的時間， 你得出個好價錢。

en: You try my patience, Durstorn. You know yours aren’t acceptable, but you have to give me something or I can’t make the sceptre!
zh: 你是在挑戰我的耐心，德斯銅。你明明知道你的東西不合格，不過你最好還是給些東西， 不然我做不了這柄權杖！

en: You would have us be cowards! We do not surrender.
zh: 你太小看我們了！我們決不投降。

en: Your advice seems good to me. I will take it. As for you, and the gryphon, you are free to go. Alanin, you’ve served in the army long enough to retire, and even if you hadn’t, you’ve seen enough combat. So, go. Back to your village. You deserve a rest.
zh: 你的建議聽起來很好，我會去執行的。至於你，還有那隻獅鷲，你們可以走了。阿蘭尼，你在軍中服務多年，已經可以退休了，就算沒有，你也見視許多場戰鬥。所以，走吧，回到你的家鄉好好休息，這是你應得的。

en: You’re a king?! Must be a pretty small kingdom for you to come yourself to bargain with us!
zh: 你是國王？八成是個小國，不然怎麼會親自過來？

en: You’re making a mistake, Durstorn.
zh: 德斯銅，你在做傻事。

en: You’re not my ally. You’re more against me than the elves are; all they want is the ruby, but you want us dead!
zh: 你從來就不是我們盟友。你比精靈還會找我的麻煩，他們頂多要紅寶石，但你卻要我們的命！

en: pick
zh: 十字鎬

en: sword
zh: 劍刃
