Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.19+dev - en to zh translation catalogue (298 entries)

en: (Difficult)
zh: （困難）

en: (Easy)
zh: （簡單）

en: (Normal)
zh: （普通）

en: A Strategy of Hope
zh: 憧憬

en: A foolish miscalculation, Lord Maddock. These men with which you consort are outlaws and fugitives. They are a well-organized gang of criminals and murderers. We will kill them and then expect your oath of allegiance to Queen Asheviere.
zh: 不智之舉阿，麥達克領主。您所認定的朋友其實是匪徒和亡命之徒。他們是群很有組織的犯罪兇殺團體。我們先殺掉他們再聆聽您對艾絲維爾女王宣示效忠吧。

en: A monument to this achievement was erected in the very heart of the wildlands. In a twelve-year ritual, the High Council demonstrated the height to which human magic had grown over the years by drawing the monument directly from the earth’s living rock.
zh: 這個事蹟被刻在郊外中心的紀念碑上。在十二年儀式中，最高議會長老會將紀念碑之直接從岩脈中拉出，證明人類的魔法成就在這些年來有長足的進步。

en: After about an hour...
zh: 大約一小時後...

en: After more than a week of fierce fighting, the main body of Asheviere’s host arrived from Weldyn. The battle was soon finished. Every last man from the province of Annuvin was executed.
zh: 在超過一個禮拜的激烈戰鬥後，艾絲維爾麾下的主力部隊自韋霖抵達。戰鬥很快就結束了。阿寧芬省的倖存者都被處死。

en: After the betrayal of the King by Queen Asheviere, the new regent of Wesnoth sought to consolidate her ill-gotten power. She sent her armies across Wesnoth to intimidate the provincial rulers and secure her continued reign.
zh: 在艾絲維爾王后背叛國王後，這位新的韋諾當權者追求各種方式來鞏固他的非法權力。她派出她的鷹犬踏遍整個韋諾，脅迫各省首長伏首稱臣，以確保她的持續統治。

en: Agreed. Good luck and farewell to you, Master Baldras.
zh: 可以。祝你好運，再會，博岞斯大人。

en: Although not permitted to train with proper military weapons, these woodsmen were at home in the forests and swamps of the Western Marches, and became very effective with their simple slings and clubs.
zh: 雖然不被允許使用正規軍的武器進行訓練，這些森林之民倒是十分熟悉邊境西方的沼澤和森林，且能有效率的使用棍棒和投石索。

en: Amazing. Lord Maddock sent his house guards... his finest troops! Elensefar must be defenseless now. More hinges on this battle than I thought.
zh: 我很驚訝。麥達克領主居然派出他的近衛隊...他最精锐的部隊！埃崚瑟法的守備肯定所剩無幾。這場戰役比我想的還重要。

en: An offense to decency, this is! Since when has Wesnoth been ruled by fear and treachery? We should consult with Lord Maddock of Elensefar. We have known him for years to be noble in deed as well as in name.
zh: 這就是違反政治傳統！難道從此以後韋諾要以恐怖統治和背信忘義立國？我們該去和埃崚瑟法的麥達克領主商議。這些年來，他的人就和他的名子一樣高尚。

en: Another platoon approaches...
zh: 另一支小隊抵達...

en: Archarel
zh: 阿查爾

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh: 藝術設計

en: As it turns out, I’m the crazy one. Let’s finish this folly.
zh: 隨著成功的到來，我也瘋了。讓我結束這鬧劇吧。

en: As soon as we escape the Wesnoth death squad, we will be happy to oblige.
zh: 只要我們能從韋諾的死亡軍隊的魔掌中逃出，我們非常樂意效勞。

en: As the main body of Asheviere’s army neared the ruins of Halstead, strange things began to happen. Every night, men would disappear. Others were found hacked to bloody pieces. Unexplained misfortune plagued the marching columns. Soldiers dropped dead where they stood, slain by unseen assassins. Fear of an undead menace spread through the ranks.
zh: 當艾絲維爾的主力部隊接近霍司迪德的廢墟時，奇怪的事情發生了。每天夜幕低垂時，會消失一部分的人 。另一些人則被剁成血肉糢糊的肉塊。離奇的災難折磨著行進的軍隊。士兵在放哨的時候被看不見的殺手放倒。對危險亡靈的恐懼傳遍整個部隊。

en: As the sun set, a horrific change began to take place to the human adversaries of Baldras and his allies...
zh: 當太陽下山，一個令人毛骨悚然的變化降臨在博岞斯和他盟友的敵人上...

en: Asheviere
zh: 艾絲維爾

en: Aye. And the gold in their pouches looked new from the mint.
zh: 對。而且他們破袋子裡面的黃金看起來是新鑄造的。

en: Baldras
zh: 博岞斯

en: Baldras and his men fled the plains of western Wesnoth under the cover of night. The spectacle of Halstead’s destruction stunned them into a daze that only slowly wore off as they made their way north to and past Elensefar.
zh: 博岞斯和他的人在夜幕的掩護下奔竄至韋諾西邊的平原。霍司迪德解體的景象震撼了他們，直到他們經過埃崚瑟法後，他們的徬徨才緩緩的消退。

en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. Over time, after many wars, supports were required to hold up the middle.
zh: 在這些建築結構下面一個地下墓穴系統，它們將四座塔連結到中央的城堡。在經歷多年無數的戰爭，它需要支撐物來穩住中央的部份。

en: Beneath the structure is a system of catacombs that connects all four towers to the central keep. The catacombs growing over time, combined with centuries of war, made it necessary to install supports to hold up the middle.
zh: 在這些建築結構下面一個地下墓穴系統，它們將四座塔連結到中央的城堡。數個世紀的戰爭，使這些地下墓穴不斷擴建，而今它必須安裝支持物使中央穩定。

en: Bone Knight
zh: 骸骨騎士

en: Border villages maintain militias dedicated to fending off hostiles. While these borderers are not trained and armed to up to military standards, their native toughness and knowledge of local conditions make them formidable on their home ground.
zh: 邊境村莊供養一些民兵恫嚇那些打歪主意的傢伙。盡管邊境巡守的訓練和武裝達不到正規軍的水準，但他們天生的韌性和對當地環境的了解使他們成為當地的中堅份子。

en: Borderer
zh: 邊界巡守

en: But we are so close to the end. We must finish this. I am sorry you will not be able to enjoy our freedom. Goodbye, Harper.
zh: 我們是如此的接近目標。我們一定要成功。很遺憾你再也不能享受自由的果實了。永別了，哈魄。

en: But, I think it would help you more if I lent you some of my men to join you on your adventures. The Queen has been sending mages out here, and my men are itching for some payback.
zh: 但，我想如果我的人馬加入你的冒險中會更有幫助。女王已派法師到這個區域了，而我的人渴望回報。

en: By order of the Queen, the magistrate of this town is ordered to travel with us to Elensefar for vetting.
zh: 奉女王之命，該村村長得跟我們到埃崚瑟法接受審查。

en: By the sound of the wolves, the scent trail of Fal Khag’s killers ends here.
zh: 根據狼嗥聲，弗‧喀葛派出的殺手氣味蹤跡在此消失。

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計

en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

en: Camped at the edge of the forest, they quietly observed substantial troop movements coming from the direction of Aldril, a nearby city, and marching to the northwest. Unsure what to make of it, they debated their next course of action...
zh: 他們駐紮在森林邊緣，悄悄的探聽周圍的動靜，發現有大量的軍隊從附近的城市，奧最爾的方向前來並往西北方前進。因為不清楚他們的意圖，一行人就他們的下一步行動展開了激辯。

en: Carry on, my friends. Fighting by your side is the most honorable thing I have done...
zh: 繼續，我的朋友們。能和你們並肩作戰是我做過最光榮的事...

en: Civil Disobedience
zh: 公民反抗軍

en: Dallben
zh: 島本

en: Death Squire
zh: 死亡騎士扈從

en: Death of Baldras
zh: 博岞斯死亡

en: Death of Harper
zh: 哈魄死亡

en: Death of Maddock
zh: 麥達克死亡

en: Defeat all of the Goblin marauders
zh: 擊敗所有的地精掠奪者

en: Defeat both enemy leaders
zh: 擊敗兩個敵方領導者

en: Defeat the enemy general
zh: 擊敗敵方將軍

en: Defeat the lich and its minions
zh: 擊敗巫妖和它的奴僕們

en: Delurin
zh: 戴勒睨

en: Destroy the stronghold of Halstead
zh: 摧毁霍司迪德的堡壘

en: Do it. Try to hold them back until us old-timers can get there and finish them off.
zh: 行動。試著在前輩前來解決他們前擋住他們。

en: Do you propose surrender? It’s this or nothing. All we can do is see it through to the end.
zh: 你打算投降嗎？只能這樣了，不然什麼都沒有。我們所能做的就是默默的看著事情的結束。

en: Dommel
zh: 達摩爾

en: Done. My finest mages and thieves are at your disposal. Use them well.
zh: 好。我最出色的法師和盜賊任你差遣。好好運用他們。

en: Each of the villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside is normally guided by a group of elders, who are the village’s wisest and most experienced residents.
zh: 每個分散在韋諾郊區的村莊通常都由一群長老治理，他們都是該地最具智慧和經驗的人。

en: Elensefar
zh: 埃崚瑟法

en: Evil
zh: 邪惡

en: Fal Khag
zh: 弗‧喀葛

en: Fal Khag is nothing to usss, orc. You promissed uss gold. Bright gold.
zh: 弗‧喀葛對我們～不是東西，半獸人。你們答應過給我們～金子的。閃閃發光的金子。

en: Fall back, quickly! Maybe we can yet lose them!
zh: 快撤！也許我們可以再甩掉他們一次！

en: Few humans fathom the secrets of light and dark magic and retain their sanity. Those that can master that balance become Shadow Lords, fully existing neither in the world of light nor the world of darkness. No longer needing physical weapons, they are fearsome to both their enemies and those they lord over.
zh: 很少人可以同時徹底了解光與暗的魔法而不發狂。能通盤了解的人才能成為光影領主，他們全都不屬於光明界或黑暗界。由於不再需要實體的武器，他們被他們的敵人和部下所敬畏。

en: Fugitive
zh: 亡命之徒

en: Garard is the King of Wesnoth. We are ruled by no queen.
zh: 葛瑞德才是韋諾之王。我們不受王后統治。

en: Gatrakh
zh: 珈翠可

en: Gentlemen, please come this way and follow the path into the forest. Our leader is anxious to meet you.
zh: 閣下，請從這條路進到森林。我們的頭兒渴望見到您。

en: Get back, you cur!
zh: 滾開，你這狗雜種！

en: Get out of my village!
zh: 滾出我的村子！

en: Glory
zh: 榮耀

en: Goblin riders on the hunt. We must not let any of them to the village!
zh: 地精騎士又更靠近了。我們絕對不能讓他們進到村子裡！

en: Goblins reach the village of Dallben
zh: 地精抵達島本村

en: Gorokh
zh: 鉤洛柯

en: Guard the gate.
zh: 封住大門。

en: Had they taken my uncle, they would have surely shown up in Delwyn today with the same ultimatum. As it is, several riders escaped.
zh: 在他們帶走我的叔叔後， 他們今日肯定也會來戴爾因下達最後通牒。事實上，有幾個騎兵溜走了。

en: Halt!
zh: 停下！

en: Hans
zh: 漢斯

en: Harper
zh: 哈魄

en: Harper, get out of here. This is no battle for you.
zh: 哈魄，離開這。你不該參與這場戰鬥。

en: Harper, you younger and faster folks need to be our eyes now. Scout ahead and try to find a way for us to get past the guards, but make sure to not stay where they can see you or we’re all in big trouble...
zh: 哈魄，你們年經又迅速，現在我需要你當我們的耳目。在前面領路讓我們避開守衛，確保你不被他們發現，不然我們就有大麻煩了。

en: Heh. They’re in for a surprise. This may work to our advantage.
zh: 哼哼。他們會大吃一驚的。這會給我們優勢。

en: Helicrom
zh: 黑勒洛

en: Help, I hope. Circumstances cannot afford to get much more dire.
zh: 我希望是援軍。情況不會更糟。

en: Hide and Seek
zh: 藏匿和搜索

en: Holy Ankh
zh: 神聖生命十字架

en: How can this be? We have lost.
zh: 怎麼會這樣？我們失敗了。

en: How do you know?
zh: 你怎麼知道的？

en: Hundreds of feet tall, the mountain towered high above the plains, its sheer walls both inspiring and terrifying. Men from all over the countryside labored there, building the most formidable fortress ever conceived. It became the Stronghold of Halstead.
zh: 這數百尺高的紀念碑處立於平原上，它陡峭的牆使人際振奮人心卻又令人畏懼。所有在鄉下勞動的人們建造這史上最堅固的堡壘。它就是後來的霍司迪德要塞。

en: I am afraid it is not. The Queen is sending a branch of her main field army directly from Weldyn. As soon as they arrive, they will burn every village to the ground. No one will live.
zh: 恐怕不是。女王正直接調動她在韋霖的一支主力部隊。若他們抵達，將會燒光所有的村落。沒有人會活下來。

en: I am finished... will we ever be free?
zh: 我的生命結束了...我們是否會得到永遠的自由？

en: I am unwilling to start a civil war. I believe the Queen will remain preoccupied with order throughout the kingdom and, more importantly, with quelling the Northerner threat. We are a matter she will choose to deal with later rather than sooner, if she can.
zh: 我不想發動內戰。我相信王后仍專注於號令全國的事宜，而且，更重要的是，繼續鎮壓北方的威脅。如果可以的話，我們是她最後才會想處理的麻煩。

en: I believe it will. Each tower has a passage down to the catacombs. If we can reach the center of each tower, one of our men can escape down to the bowels of the mountain and destroy its support. I am sure we will need to demolish no less than all four supports to raze the fortress.
zh: 我相信可以的。每座塔都有通往地下墓穴的通道。如果我們能抵達塔的中央，我們的人就可以深入山脈的核心地帶破壞支撐物。我想，若要將堡壘夷為平地，就必須破壞全部四個支撐。

en: I cannot believe what my eyes are seeing! The flesh runs from their bones... these are not human warriors we fight. They are evil spirits masquerading as human!
zh: 我真不敢相信我的眼睛！他們的皮肉綻開從骨頭上落下...和我們戰鬥的不是人類戰士。他們是邪靈偽裝的人類。

en: I don’t see how we can bring it down. They are already invincible in there!
zh: 我不知道要怎樣才能讓它倒下。他們在那裡是不可戰勝的！

en: I don’t understand. There are no other noble lords in this area.
zh: 我不明白。這地方並沒有其他貴族領主。

en: I have come to find you. You must make it through the city without being seen. The soldiers are normally out hunting for my kind, but a company of heavy infantry arrived three days ago and took over the patrols.
zh: 我是來找您的。您必須隱密的穿過這城市而不被發現。平時都是士兵來搜查我們的蹤跡，但三天前一群重裝步兵接管了巡邏任務。

en: I have heard of you. Necromancers. Barely-human scum, I say.
zh: 我聽說過，就是死靈法師。他們是人渣。

en: I haven’t run this much in years. If you were to ask me to infiltrate a heavily guarded city relying on nothing but the cover of darkness and my wits, I would say you were crazy.
zh: 這些年來我沒有一次像今天跑那麼久的路。你如果叫我什麼都不用，只靠夜色掩護和鬼靈精怪，我會說你瘋了。

en: I hope this sacrifice is not in vain... but we will never know.
zh: 我希望這犧牲不會白費...但我們永遠不會知道這答案了。

en: I hope you’re right. In a few hours, night will fall, and we will find out.
zh: 我希望你是對的。幾個小時候，夜晚會降臨，然後我們就會知道答案。

en: I leave it to you to decide.
zh: 你就從這幾個選項中選一個吧。

en: I long to burn human cities, but until our great chieftains provide us with sufficient forces we must look to these villagers to feed our wolves and slake the thirst of our blades.
zh: 我渴望燒毀整個人類城市，但在大酋長給我們足夠的軍力前，我們得先"照顧"這些村民一下。將他們拿來餵狼，澆熄殺戮的慾望！

en: I promised your father I would watch after you... and I failed.
zh: 我向你父親保證不讓你受任何傷害...但我失敗了。

en: I think they are, old friend. And that rank smell on the wind tells another tale; saurians approach. To arms!
zh: 我想是的，老兄。而風中傳來的惡臭告訴我們另一件事：蜥蜴人靠近了。準備戰鬥！

en: I think your mission to Lord Maddock just became more urgent than we knew, Baldras. I must remain here to see to the defense of Delwyn and Dallben, but you should fly to Elensefar with all speed.
zh: 我想你去和麥達克領主會面的任務變得更急迫了，博岞斯。我必須留在這裡看顧戴爾因和島本的防禦，但你最好火速趕到埃崚瑟法。

en: I think... I think they’re trying to storm Halstead itself... the fools!
zh: 我想...我想他們妄想破壞霍司迪德...這群傻瓜！

en: I was planning on giving you gold. Any good army is well financed, and with the lich gone we can now spare it.
zh: 我打算給你一些金幣。好的財政造就好的軍隊，而且隨著巫妖的逝去，我們有些閒錢可以給你。

en: I will not. Unless you want me to round up the city’s thieves to fight for you, I do not have the troops to spare. However, I am not the only one who commands men in this corner of Wesnoth.
zh: 我不能。除非你要我召集這城市的所有竊賊來為你戰鬥，我可沒有多餘的部隊可以給你了。然而，我並不是這韋諾一隅的唯一支配者。

en: I will take the gold. How does 500 sound?
zh: 我拿金幣。500如何？

en: I wish you to join us in battle against the Queen’s forces.
zh: 我希望你能加入我們對抗王后軍隊。

en: In the Era of Turmoil, during the reign of King Garard II, the border towns of Delwyn and Dallben in the province of Annuvin grew increasingly dissatisfied with the King’s rule. Being preoccupied with the great wars, the King was unable to send adequate forces to protect the frontier.
zh: 在混亂時代，葛瑞德二世統治時期，阿寧芬省的邊際城鎮--戴爾因和島本對於國王的統治越來越不滿意。由於全力進行一場大戰，國王無法派遣足夠的軍隊來保護邊境。

en: Insolent peasants, you will kneel before your betters! Asheviere is the queen of Wesnoth. The King fell three weeks ago at Abez. I shall not bandy words with you. Your magistrate will be coming with us, and we do not care if it is dead or alive.
zh: 無禮的鄉下人，你們應該在上位者前跪下！艾絲維爾是韋諾的女王。國王三周前在阿奔茲駕崩了。少跟我頂嘴。無論活人還是屍體，這裡的村長都得跟我們走。

en: It has been a long time, old friend. Your news worries us. Yet, there is no problem we have not worked out here at our secret meeting place.
zh: 老友，那已經是很久以前的事了。你帶來的消息讓我很苦惱。不用說，這裡不是我們密談的好地方。

en: It’s an ambush! Hold your ground!
zh: 有伏兵！堅守陣地！

en: It’s done.
zh: 搞定了。

en: I’m inside the tower! I’m going down to the catacombs — cover me.
zh: 我潛入塔裏了！我正準備進入地下墓穴 － 掩護我。

en: Jalak
zh: 嘉勒柯

en: Jasken
zh: 賈斯肯

en: Jingo
zh: 金勾

en: Kembe
zh: 肯比

en: Kestrel
zh: 卡司綽

en: Kill all enemy forces
zh: 擊敗所有敵軍

en: Kill the Wesnoth army captain, Tarwen
zh: 擊殺韋諾指揮官，韃爾彎恩

en: Krung
zh: 科榮

en: Liberty
zh: 自由

en: Liberty — Epilogue
zh: 自由 - 尾聲

en: Link
zh: 令克

en: Linneus
zh: 令倪爾司

en: Look at how tall it is! Those towers rise sheer out of the ground, as if called forth out of the earth.
zh: 看，它真高阿！這些塔筆直的聳立於地上，好似直接從地裡拉出來一樣。

en: Look in the distance... riders approach!
zh: 看，遠方...有骑兵來了！

en: Look! Goblin riders are on the hunt — and heading right for Dallben!
zh: 看！地精騎士 - 正朝著島本接近中！

en: Look, goblin riders approach! You were right, they were going to raid Dallben while we were gone.
zh: 看，地精騎士逼過來了！你是對的，他們想在我們離開時襲擊島本。

en: Look, more riders come from the southeast. We cannot survive another assault. We are finished!
zh: 看！更多騎兵從東南方逼近。我們無法抵擋這次突襲。我們完了！

en: Look, riders approach.
zh: 看，騎兵來了。

en: Looks like these guards hold stationary posts, so if we’re careful enough we should be able to slip our way around them unnoticed.
zh: 看來這些守衛只在固定地點放哨，如果我們夠小心的話，應該可以溜進監視網漏洞。

en: Lord Maddock
zh: 麥達克領主

en: Lord Maddock, now that we are victorious, will you help us?
zh: 麥達克領主，現在，我們獲勝了，你可以幫助我們了嗎？

en: Majel
zh: 馬傑爾

en: Mal-Jarrof
zh: 末-傑洛夫

en: Mal-Jerod
zh: 末-傑羅德

en: Men, help me out of here! I am trapped under this rubble.
zh: 哪個人，幫我脫離這裡！我陷在石堆中了。

en: Men, to arms! The defense of Elensefar has begun!
zh: 戰士們，準備！埃崚瑟法保衛戰開始！

en: Midnight
zh: 午夜

en: My men... have failed to protect me! I perish...
zh: 我的人...無法保護我！我死了...

en: NO!
zh: 不！

en: No one here is in a position to be dispensing moral judgments. Regardless, you have done great service to us today, and we owe you a debt. I will help you to the utmost of my ability.
zh: 這裡的人沒有一個可以免於道德審判。無論如何，你幫了一個大忙，我們欠你一份情。我會盡可能的幫助你。

en: No one inside the fortress would make it out alive.
zh: 任何在堡壘內的人都無法活著出來。

en: No one was able to get to Baldras in time. He and many of his companions died that day beneath the stronghold of Halstead.
zh: 沒人能即時救出博岞斯。他和許多同伴都死在霍司迪德堡壘下面。

en: No, my young friend. Halstead indeed has a weakness. Among my many assets is access to a wealth of secrets few in Wesnoth are privy to.
zh: 不，我年輕的朋友。霍司迪德還是有弱點的。我聚集大量的金銀都是為了知道鮮為人知的秘密。

en: No, young one. Halstead indeed has a weakness.
zh: 不，年輕人。霍司迪德其實有弱點。

en: Novus
zh: 納福斯

en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
zh: 喔！不！他們的援軍到了，我們沒有時間了...

en: On the other hand, if I keep the full force of my organization here, we might be able to regroup and join you on the battlefield when the time comes.
zh: 另一方面，如果我保留組織所有的軍力，我們可以重整軍力並在適當的時機加入戰場。

en: Once great warriors across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the ground by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是橫越大草原的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

en: Once great warriors thundering across the plains, these mounted riders atop their skeletal horses were raised from the grave by unholy magic to spread fear and destruction.
zh: 這些騎著骷髏馬的騎士曾是在大草原上轟聲而過的偉大戰士，他們被不潔的魔法從地底深處喚醒，散播著恐懼和毀滅。

en: Orcs
zh: 半獸人

en: Ordo
zh: 歐杜

en: Our dream of freedom... gone... Unngh.
zh: 我們的自由之夢...隨風而去...惡阿。

en: Our lives were hard enough when we were beneath the attention of the Crown. But now I fear things will be worse.
zh: 在王權的統治下我們生活已經夠辛苦了。但現在恐怕更糟。

en: Outlaw
zh: 匪徒

en: Ow! Fire hot! No step in fire!
zh: 噢！火好燙！別跳進去！

en: Peasant
zh: 民兵

en: Peasant Hunter
zh: 鄉村獵人

en: Peasant Huntsman
zh: 老練的鄉村獵戶

en: Peasant Trapper
zh: 鄉村陷阱師

en: Peasant Youth
zh: 鄉村青年

en: Peasants live in the small hamlets and villages scattered across the Wesnoth countryside.
zh: 村民分散的生活在韋諾的小村莊中。

en: Pitcher
zh: 皮榷

en: Port of Elensefar
zh: 埃崚瑟法港

en: Prose-doctoring and preparation for mainline
zh: 文學修飾和主線劇情規劃

en: Quentin
zh: 奎廷

en: Rebels
zh: 叛軍

en: Red
zh: 瑞德

en: Relentlessly pursued by riders patrolling the road to Elensefar, Baldras and his men traveled unseen along the swampy banks of the Great River to the city of Carcyn.
zh: 由於埃崚瑟法的道路有騎兵巡邏隊無情的追捕，博岞斯和他的人只好經由大河隱密的溼岸通往卡賽市。

en: Remald
zh: 瑞莫德

en: Ride, you worms, I want to finish our raid before the hunting party returns to the human village.
zh: 狼背上的，你們慢的跟蟲一樣，我們得在狩獵隊返回村莊前完成奇襲。

en: Rider, hush before we are discovered! Come to us, but quietly!
zh: 騎士，在我們被發現前悄悄的下來！快點過來！

en: Riders approach from the northwest! Stand fast, men.
zh: 騎兵從西北方來了！大家撐住。

en: Rogue Mage
zh: 流浪法師

en: Rothel
zh: 羅瑟

en: Sel-Mana
zh: 撒爾-瑪納

en: Send word to Helicrom that we are ready. It is time for him to repay his debt.
zh: 跟黑勒洛說我們準備好了。該是他還債的時候了。

en: Send your men with us. They will be valuable help as we prepare for the assault from the Wesnoth army garrison.
zh: 讓你的人跟著我們。他們在我們準備突襲韋諾守備軍的時候會有很大的作用。

en: Senior Village Elder
zh: 資深村莊長老

en: Shadow Lord
zh: 光影領主

en: Shadow Mage
zh: 光影法師

en: Sir Gwydion
zh: 葛外迪恩爵士

en: Skeleton Rider
zh: 骷髏騎兵

en: Small victory? Bah! Now we will raze this fortress and bury it in the earth from whence it came.
zh: 小勝？呸！現在我們將堡壘夷為平地然後把它埋回土裡。

en: So now you need to defend your rear as well as your front... I see your predicament. My men will wipe this land clean if you can help us defend our homeland.
zh: 所以你目前腹背受敵...我了解你的困境。如果你願意幫我們保衛家園，我的人會幫你清理這塊土地。

en: So... we can knock out the supports and bring down the stronghold of Halstead. Would it really work?
zh: 所以...我們可以藉由打破支撑物毀掉霍司迪德堡壘。真的會有效嗎？

en: Some mages are thrown out of the mage’s guild for attempting to practice forbidden arts. Now completely outside the law, these rogue mages do whatever necessary to support their study of black magic. Although not as skilled as mages with more formal training, their magic can be quite lethal, while their banditry has resulted in moderate skill with the short sword.
zh: 一些法師由於接觸禁忌之術而被魔法公會驅逐。現在他們完全不受律法干涉，這些流浪法師會去做任何必要的事來維持黑魔法的研究。雖然不如接受更多正規訓練的法師來的優秀，他們的魔法也頗為致命，而他們偶有的強盜行動也讓他們掌握了一些短劍的技巧

en: Something is very wrong here. Those orcs were carrying weapons with Army forge-markings.
zh: 不對勁阿。這些半獸人拿的武器上有韋諾軍方的獨特鑄造標記。

en: Sound the advance!
zh: 聽令！

en: Southeast of here there is a town, and there you may find assistance of the type I cannot give.
zh: 東南方有一個城鎮，你在那裡會獲得我所無法提供的協助。

en: Stand fast, nephew.
zh: 別後退，侄子。

en: Studies? Peace? You mean to continue feeding on the lawful citizens of Wesnoth. There will be no peace for them.
zh: 研究？安心？你的意思是繼續剝削韋諾的民脂民膏。他們可不會安心。

en: Take Baldras to meet the leader of the insurgency
zh: 讓博岞斯和起義頭目會晤

en: Tarwen
zh: 韃爾彎恩

en: Tell my wife... that I loved her!
zh: 告訴我的妻子...我愛她！

en: Teneor
zh: 太倪爾

en: That afternoon, another advance element of the main Wesnoth army arrived...
zh: 下午，另一團韋諾主力的先鋒部隊抵達...

en: That is true. We have always flown to their aid, and they to ours. This is something we should face together.
zh: 沒錯。我們總是在互相幫助。這是我們該一同面對的問題。

en: That may not be too far from the truth. During the time of the Great Kings of Wesnoth, this land was tamed with powerful magic. Wizards of an ancient era forged the walls of Halstead from the rock below.
zh: 你說的八九不離十。在韋諾的偉大國王時代，人們用強大的魔法開發這片土地。遠古時代的術士使用地底的岩石鑄造霍司迪德的城牆。

en: The Elense riders routed the orcish army, small as it was, and sent them back across the Great River. They then scattered to the countryside and were not heard from again. Baldras thought this odd behavior when he heard about it.
zh: 艾琳斯的騎士給半獸人小股軍隊引路，並將他們送回大河的對岸。接著，他們各奔東西，再也沒任何關於他們的消息。博岞斯聽到這消息時覺得非常奇怪。

en: The Hunters
zh: 獵者

en: The King stopped sending patrols out here once the war started. Once that happened, the burden fell to us. We are citizens of Wesnoth, and as long as her banner flies we will resist the horde.
zh: 當戰爭爆發後國王就不再派出巡邏隊了。只要她的國旗仍在飄揚，我們就必須接下抵禦遊牧部落的重擔。

en: The Raid
zh: 奇襲

en: The banner will fly over a ghost town if help does not come soon.
zh: 如果援軍仍不趕到的話，國旗就要在鬼鎮上飄了。

en: The entire village looks to the senior elder for guidance. Strong and wise, the senior elders take responsibility for the community’s well-being on their shoulders. Provincial officials tend to choose senior village elders as magistrates so that legal and customary authority will coincide.
zh: 整個村莊都依靠資深村莊長老的指導。強壯且深具智慧的資深長老負責大眾的福祉。省長傾向於任命資深村莊長老為地方官，這使得法律和傳統權威取得一致。

en: The former King’s magic ministry kept a tight control on the training and employment of mages in Wesnoth. Those of us who dared to... depart from the curriculum, you might say, were dealt with harshly. We are outcasts because we seek to master shadow magic. Our secrecy and security are not cheap.
zh: 前國王的魔法學院對於韋諾的法師訓練和僱用有非常嚴格的規定。我們這些人敢於...蹺課。你大概會說這會被嚴重處分。我們被驅逐是因為我們嘗試掌握光影魔法。為了獲得秘密和安全，我們付出不小的代價。

en: The garrison. The towers of Halstead are more than a garrison, nephew, they are a fortress. They used to protect this area from the enemies of Wesnoth; I never imagined they would house its enemies.
zh: 要塞阿。侄子，霍司迪德的塔台不只是要塞，那是座堡壘。它被用來阻擋敵軍進犯韋諾；我從沒想過它的敵人現在就駐紮在裡面。

en: The goblins reached the village! There will surely be nothing left when they are done pillaging it.
zh: 地精們衝進村莊了！他們肯定會搶得一個東西都不剩。

en: The grand army of Wesnoth, personally led by the High Council of Archmagi, scoured the plains of all manner of hostile creature, be it beast, orc, or elf. The city-state of Elensefar was formally united to the kingdom and settlements rapidly spread. The country of Wesnoth had been carved in deed as well as in name.
zh: 由最高議會的大法師率領的韋諾大軍，掃蕩平原上所有的敵對勢力，無論是野獸、獸人還是精靈。而埃崚瑟法城邦從此正式歸入王國的管轄，而移民也快速成長。韋諾王國之名深入人心。

en: The hardy people of these marches learned self-reliance and survival skills against the raiding orc hordes and savage saurians. They established their own trading routes and pacts of mutual defense.
zh: 這些堅強的邊疆之民學會如何自力更生，還有如何在半獸人部落和野蠻的蜥蜴人的襲擊下生存。他們建立了自己獨有的貿易路線和共同防禦條約。

en: The leader, I presume.
zh: 我想你就是老大。

en: The lich is destroyed and its minions dead.
zh: 巫妖被打爛了，而它的奴僕也死光了。

en: The next morning, the local night patrol returned to the nearby outpost. They were surprised to see their fellow soldiers engaged in combat with the band of thugs of which they had heard so much.
zh: 第二天早晨，本地夜間巡邏隊返回前哨。他們驚訝的發現他們的同袍忙於應付眾多前所未見暴徒團隊。

en: The peasants-turned-outlaws finally reached Dallben. It was burnt to the ground. In a panic, they raced through the forest to Delwyn. It was likewise devastated. However, they did find one clue as to what happened...
zh: 這群官逼民反的人們最後回到島本。這裡已經被燒為平地。驚恐的穿過森林去看戴爾因的狀況，發現它同樣也被毀了。然而，他們發現了一條線索...

en: The people of Annuvin were unwilling to relinquish their hard-earned self-rule, especially not to this pretender...
zh: 阿寧芬的人民不願放棄他們來之不易的自治權，尤其是交給一位篡位者...

en: The remaining members were very grateful and offered Baldras a sizable sum of gold for his help. It was not the help he was hoping for, but he knew it would have to be enough for the coming conflict.
zh: 殘存的會員很感激博岞斯的幫助，並給他一筆可觀的金幣作為回報。這不是他希望得到的幫助，不過對於接下來的衝突戰也已經足夠了。

en: The rest of the battle was a blur. The shock of what had happened stunned everybody.
zh: 剩餘的戰鬥變得很混亂。這場震撼嚇傻了在場所有的人。

en: The scruffy-haired peasant youth are much like the young people living elsewhere in Wesnoth: reckless, cocky, and eager to explore.
zh: 有著一頭邋遢頭髮的鄉村青年就和韋諾其他地方的青年一樣，不顧後果、大膽妄為，而且渴望冒險。

en: The stronghold of Halstead began to shake...
zh: 霍司迪德堡壘開始震動...

en: The troop movements all make sense now. We must stop this army from reaching the garrison. We cannot swallow them whole, but we can gnaw away at them. They mustn’t take one step without us being there to harass and delay them. When they reach Halstead they must be exhausted or dying.
zh: 我們現在察覺到這支部隊的行軍動向了。我們必須阻止這支軍隊抵達要塞。我們或許無法將他們一網打盡，但我們可以損耗他們的力量。他們每前進一步我們就騷擾他們一次。當他們抵達霍司迪德時肯定精疲力竭而瀕臨死亡。

en: The watchmen are men and women who protect the villages from marauders, both human and otherwise, that prowl the Wesnoth countryside at night.
zh: 哨兵是保護村莊的人，負責對付各類在鄉村夜間鬼鬼祟祟的掠奪者。

en: The words of Lord Maddock have weighed heavy on me these past few days. It has dawned on me that we can never win. We will never defeat the entire army of Wesnoth. Idiocy! If the noble lord of Elensefar is unwilling to resist the Queen, how should I ever expect to?
zh: 這幾天麥達克領主的話好似我心中的大石頭。我們無不可能贏，我們無法擊敗整個韋諾軍團。白痴！要是連埃崚瑟法的世襲領主都不願反抗王后，我該指望誰能？

en: Their human aspect is returning! This is an evil manner of sorcery we face, but one that we may yet overcome. CHARGE!
zh: 他們的人類偽裝恢復了！我們面對的是邪惡的巫術，但我們遲早會克服它的。衝鋒！

en: Then they’ll be back in force.
zh: 然後他們就會帶軍隊回來。

en: There is a strange altar here and a pendant on it. I don’t want to touch it.
zh: 這裡有個祭壇，上面有個垂飾。我的直覺告訴我不要碰它。

en: There it is. The stronghold of Halstead.
zh: 這就是。霍司迪德的要塞。

en: They have breached the fortress gate! Repulse them!
zh: 他們已經破壞大門了！擊退他們！

en: They hid until nightfall, then crept out to find the help Lord Maddock hinted was here.
zh: 到了夜晚他們才從藏身處出來，然後悄悄的尋找麥達克領主所說得幫助。

en: They’re getting closer to our village! What about the town guards, can they help us?
zh: 他們越來越接近村子了！城鎮守軍呢？他們可以幫我們嗎？

en: They’re looking for us.
zh: 他們正在搜索我們的行蹤。

en: Thhsthss
zh: 死斯死斯斯

en: This is surely good news!
zh: 那可真是個好消息！

en: This was no small victory. You underestimate the power of love for freedom.
zh: 這可不是小勝而已。你低估了追求自由的力量。

en: Thurg
zh: 瑟吉

en: Today we may no longer be citizens of Wesnoth. I wish it could be otherwise, but we are now outlaws.
zh: 從今天起我們不再是韋諾公民了。我本來希望有其他選擇，但如今我們已經是通緝犯了。

en: Trappers are skilled hunters who supply food and furs for several villages. Their hunting experience makes them most valuable at night and in forests and swamps.
zh: 陷阱師是經過粹鍊的獵人，他們提供數個村莊食物和毛皮。他們擁有的狩獵經驗使他們在夜晚、森林和沼澤中極具價值。

en: Treagh
zh: 翠鞠

en: Troops, to arms! These peasant scum think they are above the law. We will show them the law!
zh: 騎兵團聽命，準備戰鬥！這些鄉下人渣以為他們凌駕於法律之上。就讓我們告訴他們什麼是法律！

en: Uncle!
zh: 叔叔！

en: Uncle, he wears the crest of the Elense. We should answer.
zh: 叔叔，他戴著艾琳斯的頭盔。我們應該打聲招呼。

en: Unlawful Orders
zh: 矯命

en: Unngh... Now our people may never be free...
zh: 呃...我們再也沒有獲得自由的機會了...

en: Urk Delek
zh: 烏克‧迪樂克

en: Vashna
zh: 斐須那

en: Very well. We will go to Delwyn and share counsel with them. I never thought Wesnoth would fall into darkness. Now, not only do the orcs threaten our lands, but some sinister thing is happening with the ascent of the Queen to the throne.
zh: 好主意。我們去戴爾因和他們商議這些事。我不相信韋諾會陷入黑暗深淵。現在不只是半獸人威脅我們的土地，還有王后攀上王位後的不祥之兆。

en: Village Elder
zh: 村莊長老

en: Villager
zh: 村民

en: Villages, especially in wilder areas near frontiers, rely on hunters to bring in much of their food supply. Their stealth and intimate knowledge of local terrain can be valuable assets in combat.
zh: 村莊，特別是靠近荒郊野外的邊境之村，依賴獵人供給足夠的食物。他們在當地悄聲無息移動的能力在戰場中極具價值。

en: Watchman
zh: 哨兵

en: We are barely able to survive these orc raids. We lost two men last week, more today... yet Weldyn does nothing!
zh: 我們差點無法擋下半獸人的襲擊。上個禮拜死了兩個弟兄，今天更多...而韋霖當局竟無動於衷。

en: We cannot stay here. The fortress has started to collapse!
zh: 我們不能繼續待在這裡。堡壘開始崩塌了！

en: We don’t. You have sought us out. But, I do know of your situation and am willing to help. Any weakening of the Throne of Wesnoth, whether it be occupied by King or Queen, aids us.
zh: 沒有。是你過來找我們幫忙。但我很清楚你的處境而且願意幫忙。因為任何韋諾君主的衰弱，無論是國王或是女王都對我們有助益。

en: We have an uneasy peace until they are done with the smaller villages and finally come around to obtaining my oath. The treaty between Elensefar and Wesnoth is ancient, but I am not so naïve as to place my full trust in it. Not in these wicked times.
zh: 在他們處理完小村莊並試著讓我宣示效忠前我們曾有個不穩定的和平。埃崚瑟法和韋諾有著古老的條約，但我沒那麼天真的把一切都寄託在條約上。特別是在這黑暗的年代。

en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the Queen’s forces have returned to Dallben. Our mission is unfinished, but we must return to fight a suicide battle.
zh: 我們在這裡浪費太多時間了。王后的軍隊大概返回島本了。我們的任務沒有完成，但我們必須回去參與必死的戰鬥。

en: We have spent too much time here. Surely the entire Wesnoth army marches on our position. We are done for!
zh: 我們在這裡浪費太多時間了。肯定當整個韋諾軍來到我們的陣地時。我們都完蛋了。

en: We must be cautious. Look there, a substantial orc force is also advancing on Halstead. They must think Wesnoth’s army is spread out right now.
zh: 我們必須小心。看那邊，數量可觀的半獸人軍隊也正朝霍司迪德推進。他們一定認為韋諾的軍力已經分散開來了。

en: We must stop them before they reach the village. Damn the crown, they have long since forgotten about us out here.
zh: 我們得在他們抵達村莊前阻止他們。該死的皇室，他們老早就把我們忘了。

en: We must tell the people of Delwyn about this.
zh: 我們必須告訴戴爾因的人這些事。

en: Well, they do not come within the walls of my city. They are actually camped nearby, and the main garrison is further south at Halstead. I know my time will soon come to swear allegiance, but they do not press me. They are afraid I will refuse.
zh: 恩，他們還沒進城。現在是駐紮在附近，其主力更在霍司迪德南方遠處。我知道該是我宣示效忠的時候，不過他們還沒逼得太緊。他們怕我拒絕效忠。

en: What a bloody mess. We must attack Halstead next. If we wait, they will become invincible. If we can burn it to the ground before that happens, our people may have a chance. Rest well tonight, because tomorrow’s battle will decide the fate of our homes, our families, and our freedom.
zh: 多麼血腥混亂阿。我們現在要趕去攻擊霍司迪德。如果我們耽擱了，就無法戰勝他們了。在這發生前，如果我們可以把它燒為平地，我們的人就還有點機會。晚上好好休息，因為明天的戰鬥會決定一切的命運，我們的家園、我們的家人，還有我們的自由。

en: What can we do then? We have brought with us many from Annuvin province who are willing to fight, but our families are still at home. They will not last long if the Queen’s patrols return.
zh: 接著，我們該怎麼辦呢？我們從阿寧芬省帶來許多有參戰意願的人，但是我們的家人都還留在家園。如果王后巡邏隊折返的話，他們是抵抗不了多久的。

en: What’s happening here? Why are you running like mad, $unit.name|?
zh: 這裡發生了什麼事？為什麼跑得像瘋子一樣，$unit.name|？

en: When I was a boy, my father — your grandfather — brought your dad and me to live in Aldril after orcs massacred many in our village. We grew up around here, and we learned many things.
zh: 當我還是小男孩時，我父親 － 也就是你的祖父－ 在半獸人屠殺村子裡的許多人後帶我們到奧最爾去生活。我們是在這裡長大的，而且也知道這裡許多的事。

en: When the army of Wesnoth found the ruins of the mighty fortress Halstead, it was too much. Their shock that such a thing could happen combined with the invisible terror stalking them convinced Asheviere’s second in command the entire countryside was cursed. He quickly retreated to the traditional border and set up strong defenses against the west.
zh: 當韋諾軍團發現霍司迪德堡壘宏偉的廢墟時，一切都太遲了。他們震驚於堡壘的毀滅，不言而喻的恐懼籠罩著他們，這使得艾絲維爾指派的指揮官相信整個郊區都受到詛咒。他飛快的撤回至傳統邊界，並對西方建立一個嚴密的防線。

en: When we are done, no one will fear the open roads and night sky more than the army of the usurper. Strike fast, strike silently... and leave no one alive.
zh: 要是我们搞定了，沒有人會比篡位者的軍隊更怕大路和夜晚了。迅速且安靜的攻擊...沒人可以活著離開。

en: Who are you?
zh: 你是誰？

en: Who are you? What are you?
zh: 你們是誰？你們怎麼了？

en: Who is it?
zh: 他是他一方的？

en: Will you?
zh: 你會拒絕嗎？

en: Wish us well. If we are to resist the Wesnoth army a second time, we’re going to need more than clubs and slings against steel.
zh: 祝我們一切順利。如果我們想再次抵擋韋諾軍隊，我們需要更多棍棒和投石索來對付那些破銅爛鐵。

en: With the undead driven out, we may live here in relative peace and pursue our studies. For this, Baldras, I am grateful.
zh: 隨著亡靈的消散，我們可以較為安心的住在這裡，並繼續我們的研究。博岞斯，對於這點我非常感激你。

en: Wolmas
zh: 窩孟斯

en: Wrong. Necromancers become slaves to their lich masters and eventually lose their humanity. We have proven that practicing the dark arts need not lead down that path to damnation. We remain human, and seek the mystical secret of balance between the ways of light and darkness. We dance between both ways, adhering to neither.
zh: 你錯了，死靈法師是他們巫妖主人的奴隸，最後他們都會喪失人性。我們老早就證明鑽研黑暗技藝並不需要墮入地獄之路。我們仍是人類，鑽研光明和黑暗間平衡的奧秘。我們在這兩條道路上游走，卻又不受制於他們。

en: Years of violence and brutality to support the study of forbidden magical arts have turned the shadow mages into feared fighters. Now completely enthralled with power, they have been known to command small followings of henchmen. They are outmatched in direct magical combat with their magic-using peers, instead channeling their energies into devastating melee attacks. Despite their offensive power, the corruption in their souls has begun to adversely affect their health.
zh: 多年來以暴力無情來支持禁忌魔法的研究使得這些光影法師成為恐怖的戰士。被力量迷惑，且率領一小群的手下是他們廣為人之的習性。他們的能力超過直接施展魔法的同輩，因為他們把能量注入武器，進行毀滅性的近距離戰鬥。儘管擁有強勢的力量，他們腐敗的靈魂也開始對健康產生不良的影響。

en: Yes. The Queen ascended to the throne through the vilest of treachery. However, while most of my forces were sent with the King to fight the orcs, we have a strong enough contingent here to make the Queen’s forces think twice about attacking Elensefar outright.
zh: 是的，女王透過最陰狠的背叛來攀上王位。雖然我大部分的軍隊都和國王軍一同圍剿半獸人，但我仍保有一個夠強大的分隊，即使是女王，在攻擊埃崚瑟法前也得三思。

en: You can come if you wish, but the leader is only interested in speaking to Baldras.
zh: 你想的話你可以跟過來，但是頭兒只想和博岞斯交談。

en: You do not understand. We attacked a Wesnoth army patrol. Not only that, the leader was no man I had ever seen in Annuvin province before. Never has one been sent out here as a patrol captain who was so ruthless and cruel.
zh: 你不了解。我們對韋諾巡邏隊進行攻擊。不只這樣，以前從沒有這位長官在阿寧芬省值勤的紀錄。我從沒見過這麼冷酷無情的巡邏隊長。

en: You find a hefty pendant on a strange and ominous looking altar. It glows brightly when you pick it up!
zh: 你在一個散發不祥氣息的祭壇上發現了一個沈重的垂飾。當你拾起它時，它散發出明亮的光芒。

en: You just said we can’t beat their entire army!
zh: 你不是說過我們不能擊敗所有的軍隊嗎！

en: You see, the mountain on which the fort was built is solid, but the castle on top has been built and rebuilt many times over the ages. It is not as indestructible as you might think.
zh: 你知道的，在堡壘之下的紀念碑是不可撼動的，但蓋在上面的城堡過去曾重建了好幾次。它並不如你所想得如此固若金湯。

en: You will get gold. And our wolves will get meat.
zh: 你們會得到黃金的。而我們的狼將會有肉吃。

en: You will never successfully oppose Asheviere. Her power is too great... This small victory today is but a reprieve from the unimaginable pain you will suffer when the full force of her wrath descends upon you.
zh: 你絕對無法成功反抗艾絲維爾。她的力量太強大了...你今日只不過是獲得一個小小的勝利而已，當她憤怒的傾全力對付你時，你將會嚐到生不如死的而緩慢的痛苦。

en: Your pursuits?
zh: 你們的欲求？

en: Your reign of terror is over, General.
zh: 將軍，你的恐怖統治結束了。

en: astral blade
zh: 星刃

en: axe
zh: 斧

en: female^Borderer
zh: 邊界巡守

en: female^Peasant Youth
zh: 鄉下青年

en: female^Watchwoman
zh: 哨兵

en: holy ankh
zh: 神聖生命十字架

en: ice blast
zh: 冰風暴

en: shadow blast
zh: 暗影風暴

en: shadow bolt
zh: 暗影箭

en: short sword
zh: 短剑

en: sword
zh: 剑

en: trample
zh: 踐踏
