wesnoth-httt - en to zh translation catalogue (987 entries)

en: $outlaw_name|! How have you been? I haven’t seen you in years.
zh: $outlaw_name|! 你怎麼會回來？我有好幾年沒見到你了。

en: (Beginner)
zh: （簡單）

en: (Challenging)
zh: （困難）

en: (Ha ha, little do they know just how many undead have wandered the northern road of late. Surely they are doomed!)
zh: （哈哈，他完全不知道，北方到處都是不死族。肯定必死無疑了！）

en: (Normal)
zh: （普通）

en: (Novice level, 23 scenarios.)
zh: (新手等級，23個任務)

en: (Sigh) Will someone kill this idiot for me, please?
zh: 誰可幫助我殺了這個白癡？！(嘆)

en: (exhausted) We have... (pant) finally found you!
zh: （喜出望外）吾等……（喘息）終於尋得衆王！

en: (hushed) Our soldiers will defend us as we rush across the field. Sorry to be blunt, princess, but you and I are the only ones who need to make it across alive.
zh: （悄聲）士兵將為護衛，守護我們直穿戰場。公主請恕直言，唯吾二人必需生還。

en: (looks miffed)
zh: （面有怒色）

en: (releasing a torrent of fire towards Konrad and Li’sar)
    Soooo... It is you who sent your subordinates to attack us. Now when we’ve destroyed them, you come to do the job yourselves.
zh: （向二人傾下火雨）
    啊……是爾輩令兵攻吾等。吾已將汝大軍盡毁之，故爾輩自行出馬了！

en: (shock) What!? Konrad, your folly is appalling! Do you flout my advice?
zh: 什麼？（驚）康拉德，你實在太慌繆了！你在耍我嗎？

en: (sigh) I have been spoiled by years of genteel living among your kind, Kalenz. An elf’s capacity for introspection and serenity is exceeded only by his ferocity and passion in battle.
zh: （嘆）克藍斯，我覺得你已經被你的位階迷惑了。精靈們的沈著跟冷靜已經被戰鬥狂熱淹沒了。

en: (sniffs) A mer-mahn. Never heard of it. I doubt yer as tasty as my friends here.
zh: （嗅）漁人。從來沒有聞過。不知是否跟我們一樣有趣。

en: (special bonus)
zh: (特殊獎勵)

en: ... Mage Protector of The Kingdom Of The Peoples Of The West-North, Chief Advisor to the <i>Crown</i>...
zh: ……西北人王之護法，王之首臣……

en: ... and personal counselor to my King and my <i>friend</i>, Garard the Second, whom you most <i>foully</i> betrayed...
zh: … 以及王之密友, 吾王即汝所背叛之先王約瑟二世...

en: ... and that the orcs do not follow.
zh: ……而且半獸人不要追過來。

en: ...and Delfador, of course. And Kalenz... and..
zh: ……當然，還有迪法多、克藍斯，以及……

en: ...and she sent her most able commander.
zh: ……她則派她最優秀的總司令上陣。

en: ...but one of the orcs survived long enough to send the news to the queen...
zh: ......卻有一個半獸人沒死，向女王通報......

en: A Choice Must Be Made
zh: 決擇

en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols.
zh: 康拉德一行人扎營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。

en: A camp was pitched in a secluded valley that protected its occupants from the worst of the winter weather and roving orc patrols. During this time, the valley walls echoed with the squeaks of gryphon hatchlings, who happily frolicked across the camp.
zh: 康拉德一行人扎營在一個隱秘的山谷，山谷遮蔽了冬雪，也阻礙了半獸人的追蹤。獅鷹蛋已孵化，玩樂在營地裡。

en: A cavernous void stretched out ahead, across which no ceiling or walls were visible. Wind howled and whipped over narrow ledges bridging the depths, almost as if animated by powerful nearby magic... and newly awoken evil.
zh: 一行人發現了一個洞穴，洞穴寬廣到無法環顧四周的牆壁。強風狂暴的鞭打著洞穴深處的吊橋，好像這裡某處藏了什麼強的的魔法...或者是即將甦醒的邪惡力量。

en: A dragon! A big one!
zh: 龍！好大一隻！

en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. A giant cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. His minions fall like puppets with their strings cut. A cloud of dust billows out as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。他的傀儡像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

en: A final blow destroys the lich, releasing a small shock wave of energy outwards. The last of his minions silently falls like a puppet with its strings cut. A cloud of dust billows outwards as the remnants of the lich’s once-mortal body disintegrate for the last time.
zh: 巫妖被消滅的同時，火光四散。僅存的傀儡像斷了線的木偶一樣倒地。巫妖的屍體及肉塊瞬間化成一團灰塵朝天上呼嘯而去。

en: A hidden whirlpool sucks you down into a subterranean current!
zh: 漩渦將他們吸入地下的潜流。

en: A monster was hiding in that lake!
zh: 湖中有怪物！

en: A talking dragon?
zh: 會說話的龍？

en: Ach! I understand, Konrad. I am no stranger to the burden of command. Onward!
zh: 啊！懂了，康拉德。我也是大軍統帥，並非菜鳥。佈陣上！

en: Across the chasm, the air almost crackled with magical energy. It also became steadily warmer. The floor was smooth and glassy in places, and a faint glow provided a small reprieve from the thick blackness. Volcanic fumes drifted up from cracks in the floor.
zh: 在整個峽谷裡，周圍的空氣似乎夾雜著魔法的能量。也開始逐漸變得越來越暖和。這裡到處都是光滑的地板和玻璃，一個微弱的光輝漸漸的照亮黑暗。四處都有火山煙霧從地面裂縫中竄出。

en: Across the river were lands few humans had ever visited. The occasional distant thutter of orcish signal drums made the abundant pine forests nestled in rolling foothills both breathtaking and ominous.
zh: 從這河岸之後顯少有人類的蹤影。遠方半獸人的號角聲，令此山丘林地更是凶險。

en: After being in this wilderness for so long, it will be good to get some rest!
zh: 在曠野行軍這麼久，有地方歇息該有多好！

en: After burying the little prince, we agreed never to speak of him again. Instead, this orphan child we would call Konrad, and he would be brought up to be king. I would say that I had slain the guards before they had carried out their evil deed, instead of after. No one would ever have to know. And no one did know for certain, until now.
zh: 葬畢小王子，吾等許諾不再提此事。吾等則稱孤兒為康拉德，長大將繼承王位。吾聲稱，待衛未刺太子即為吾所殺。無人確知，直到今日。

en: Agadla
zh: 阿革達爾

en: Agreed. But, will you be able to see our flag if it’s dark?
zh: 沒問題。但天色正黑，你們看得見旗幟嗎？

en: Ahh, a party of elves approaches. Soon we shall have elven zombies serving us!
zh: 啊，精靈軍隊來了。不久後我們就有上等的精靈屍體可以使用了！

en: Ahh. My own daughter, a turncoat. So it is true. Such treason my reign must endure! But endure it will.
zh: 啊……吾親女竟是謀反者。謡言果真。吾今將敗此叛逆，敗此叛逆！

en: Aigaion
zh: 艾卡永

en: Aimucasur
zh: 阿米卡瑟

en: Aimucasur? So you know of this Lich-Lord? Did you know him? He was a powerful mage?
zh: 阿米卡瑟？所以你知道這個巫妖嗎？聽說他生前是個強大的法師？

en: Aimucasur’s lordship over this cursed ground is broken.
zh: 阿米卡瑟統治這片詛咒之地苦難已經結束了。

en: All I can see are ruins and poor villages.
zh: 我看這裡到處都是貧困的村落。

en: All routes are dangerous, though there is some hope along this path. Rest, and then go forth, friends. Fortune has smiled upon you so far, despite great dangers. Perhaps she will continue to do so.
zh: 任何路都危險，唯此路帶些生機。歇息吧，朋友！然後離去。機運曾經與主同行，希望它會繼續跟從。

en: Amazing! I have never before heard of such behavior in gryphons.
zh: 真是神奇！我從不知道有獅鷹獸這種生物。

en: An early encounter with the Sceptre in the hands of its new owners left several trolls as smoking husks. Sensing the awakening of a powerful magic, the dwellers of the deep quickly scattered and remained out of sight.
zh: 權杖的新主人將權杖拿在手上，瞬間周圍數個巨魔被火焰燒到只剩殘骸，洞穴的其他生物極為害怕，四處逃竄。

en: An earthquake! We’ll be trapped!
zh: 地震！我們會被困住的！

en: And Eldred did indeed meet Delfador face-to-face in battle, in the hinterlands near Tath. Sword clashed against staff, as the wise old mage fought the brash young warrior.
zh: 在塔福附件的海岸邊，艾瑟德對上迪法多。寶劍對上法杖，年輕戰士對上老邁法師。

en: And I am Princess Li’sar, the only daughter of the late King Garard II and Queen Asheviere. I too am an heir to the throne of Wesnoth!
zh: 我是麗莎公主，昔王约瑟二世與艾絲維爾的獨生女，也是韋諾的繼位者！

en: And so passes Asheviere, the dark queen of Wesnoth.
zh: 就此艾絲維爾，韋諾的邪惡女王，終告不再。

en: And so the Dark Queen’s reign was ended. Li’sar, daughter of Garard II and Heir to the Throne of Wesnoth, was crowned Queen and Bearer of the Sceptre of Fire, which she would pass on to all her successors.
zh: 妖后之統，就此終結。约瑟二世之女，繼位者麗莎，登基為韋諾女王，也受封為聖火執杖者。這個封號，將一代一代傳給她的繼承人。

en: And so the party landed on the Isle of Alduin.
zh: 衆人抵達艾頓島。

en: And the ship will take us to Alduin?
zh: 船會載我們到艾頓？

en: And then the king’s son, in the heat of battle, turned upon the king!
zh: 突然王子在戰場中，背叛先皇！

en: And then... we were defeated?
zh: 然後……我們被打敗了嗎？

en: And will you join us in seeking refuge with the North Elves, Princess?
zh: 公主，你願意加入我們跟精靈們的行列嗎？

en: And you really think that you can find the Sceptre of Fire?
zh: 你確定真的可以找到聖火權杖？

en: Apalala
zh: 亞帕拉拉

en: Argh! I am vanquished! But at least by worthy foes, instead of those disgusting orcs.
zh: 啊！我輸了！好險我的敵人不是惡獸，而是我可敬的敵人。

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh: 美工製作

en: As night began to fall, three dark figures crept out of the forest.
zh: 到了晚上，三個黑影現身於森林中。

en: As the banner was raised, sounds of fighting could be heard from across the city.
zh: 當軍旗竪起，便可聽到戰鬥聲傳遍全城。

en: As the last of its generals falls, an ear-splitting screech escapes from the lich. It is clear that controlling such powerful spirits has drained it significantly, and it is seething in anger towards you.
zh: 當最後一個死亡騎士倒下時，巫妖發出刺耳的悲鳴聲。想必控制這些亡魂所耗的能量已釋放出來，而現在他已憤怒的向你走來。

en: As you place your hand around the glittering leather hilt, the sword roars to life! Strangely, you feel no heat once you pick it up, yet the grass at your feet bursts into flame as you test the heft of this mighty weapon.
zh: 正當汝手將觸此劍時，大聲乃出，劍如火龍舞起，所指之處，皆化火焰。

en: As you say, my lord.
zh: 主子，一切聽您決定。

en: Asheviere
zh: 艾絲維爾

en: Asheviere herself then took command of the army and led it back to Weldyn. Knowing that the king’s young nephews were next in line to the throne, she ordered them all killed, and declared herself Queen of Wesnoth.
zh: 之後艾絲維爾便親自率領軍隊回韋玲。她知道先王年輕的侄子們將是下一任的繼承者，便下令殺了所有的王子，自封韋諾太后。

en: At last! I have the Sceptre!
zh: 我終於找到了火焰權杖！

en: At last, friends, we have almost reached the Lintanir Forest, the home of the North Elves. I was born not far east of here...more years ago than I care to remember.
zh: 朋友們，我们快到北精靈的家鄉，琳坦尼森林了。我出生於此地的東邊。

en: At last, this is the entrance to the dwarven tunnels.
zh: 終於，這裡就是矮人的入口。

en: At last, we have freed the mermen. Go back to the ocean and live in peace.
zh: 漁人回歸自由了。享受海洋與和平吧！

en: Attack the elves, my grunts, and take their villages. Let us claim this land for the Queen!
zh: 怒吼吧，我的戰士們！搶奪他們的村莊，把它獻給女王！

en: Avenge? What have we done to you that you must avenge?
zh: 報仇？我們做過了什麼事，你要報復我們？

en: Aware? Who? Delfador, what does he mean?
zh: 醒來？甚麼東西？迪法多，他說的是？

en: Back to the abyss, spawn of filth!
zh: 污穢怪物，下地獄去吧！

en: Be careful, Konrad! Guard him well, Delfador!
zh: 小心呀，康拉德！迪法多啊，你要好好照顧他！

en: Beasts? We were planning to use them as mounts.
zh: 野獸？我們打算用牠來當坐騎。

en: Because we need to control the seas and the merfolk, and nagas and bats are best for doing that!
zh: 我們必須控制海面跟漁人，蝙蝠跟納迦最合適！

en: Better prepared this time to fight the current, you eventually manage to emerge from the whirlpool.
zh: 這次眼前的戰鬥是經過充分準備的，而你最後也終於從這裡脫逃了。

en: Beware the hills! There are many orcs in hiding, preparing to ambush you!
zh: 小心！半獸人正躲在附近，要突襲我們！

en: Beware! These hills are not safe! The roads are important to Asheviere’s strategy, and she has hired orcs to guard them. We shall have to fight to travel through.
zh: 小心點！這裡並不安全！這條路到處都是艾絲維爾的軍隊，到處都是半獸人。想要經過這裡，多多少少要跟他們廝殺。

en: Blackwater Port
zh: 黑水港

en: Brugg
zh: 柏格

en: Bugg
zh: 巴格

en: Burlin
zh: 柏林

en: But Delfador! I can’t do it on my own!
zh: 迪法多啊！只有我一個人做不到！

en: But Garard’s arch-mage, Delfador, had escaped the battle and, riding with haste, reached Weldyn first. He mustered a force of loyalists to fight Eldred and avenge the king’s death. The loyalist army marched north to meet Eldred.
zh: 但约瑟的忠臣，迪法多，從戰火中逃了出來，快馬加鞭，搶先抵達了韋玲。他聚集了一支忠誠的軍對反抗艾瑟德，以報先王冤死之仇。義勇軍北上迎戰艾瑟德軍隊。

en: But I do not! What is your meaning, Parandra?
zh: 吾卻不知，笆蚺蒂亞？

en: But I failed. I was too late. I entered the chambers of the youngest prince, prince Konrad, just as one of the evil ones ran him through. All was lost. The heirs were slain. Only Asheviere and her daughter had any claim to the throne.
zh: 但敗也。吾到也太遲，吾趕到康拉德小王子卧室時，邪惡之劍正刺入太子。滿盤皆輸，繼位者卒。唯有艾絲維爾及其女，可續王位。

en: But Konrad’s party was not alone in entering the caves...
zh: 但這裡不只有康拉德一行...

en: But boss, why are we only using bats and nagas?
zh: 老大，為什麼只用蝙蝠跟納迦？

en: But once we escape from this hole, I have a score to settle with you!
zh: 但只要一離開這裡，我還是會找你報仇的！

en: But orcs are the most powerful race in all of...
zh: 可是半獸人是最強大的......

en: But the road to Elensefar was a treacherous one. Konrad and his men were set upon by a strong band of undead.
zh: 前往艾倫索法的路上佈滿荆棘。在路上，康拉德一行人被一群不死軍團阻擾。

en: But the voyage did not go as smoothly as had been hoped. A storm blew up and bore down on the ship. Though all hands were on deck working desperately, a sudden gust of wind flung Konrad overboard as he attempted to secure the sails...
zh: 然而在航行中遇到了出乎預料的狀況，一陣暴風雨向船襲來。康拉德正率衆修船，突然大風吹起，將康拉德吹出船外......

en: But there is a great fog around us again! We don’t know what dangers may lie ahead!
zh: 但前方起了濃霧！不知有何危險！

en: But they will not neglect to notice our presence in their midst! We are walking into slaughter!
zh: 他們決不會忽略我們的存在，吾等正赴屠場！

en: But to where? This is the only home we have! What about the elves?
zh: 該往那個方向走呢？這裡是我們的家鄉！何況精靈們都在？

en: But we can not go back. We are on an important mission.
zh: 但我們無法回去。我們身負重任。

en: But what has this to do with me?
zh: 但是這件事跟我有什麼關係？

en: But which way, Kalenz?
zh: 該往何處，克藍斯?

en: But you avenged the murder. You killed the prince. Right, Delfador?
zh: 所以你殺了刺客，也就是王子。是嗎？迪法多？

en: But... but... how can this be happening to me?
zh: 但…但…這個事情怎麼可能發生在我身上？

en: By strange and mysterious fortune, the Elf Lady Parandra had come across a human child. She knew not where he had come from, only that the orcs would have eaten him if it weren’t for her intervention. The elves felt that great fortune smiled upon this man-child. Perhaps that is why this most truthful of peoples agreed to my plan.
zh: 造化弄人，精靈之主笆蚺蒂亞見一人嬰。她亦不知此嬰來至何處，唯曉其如不獲救, 將為半獸人咀食。因此精靈以為此嬰有天賜之福。此或是何以不謊之族能許吾之提議。

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役編輯

en: Campaign Maintenance
zh: 戰役維護

en: Can’t we strike back at her? How many forces does she have at the Bay of Pearls? Can we take it back from her?
zh: 我們何不趁現在反攻？現在珍珠灣的情勢如何？是否有希望把她奪回？

en: Capture the Sceptre of Fire with Konrad or Li’sar
zh: 康拉德或麗莎取得聖火權杖

en: Caution, young prince. It is very difficult to train inexperienced magi in combat. When they fight on the front lines of battle, you must protect magi with stronger units else the enemy will make short work of them.
zh: 留神，王子，法師需要很長的時間累積經驗。在前線，你必須用有力的部隊保護他們，否則被會敵方輕易解決掉。

en: Certainly, let us join together to fight the evil ones.
zh: 好的，讓我們一起對抗惡勢力！

en: Champion
zh: 將軍

en: Chantal
zh: 詹泰

en: Cicyn
zh: 錫辛

en: Clarustus
zh: 卡洛斯迪斯

en: Cleansing this land of undead does not appear overly difficult. It could be good training for those yet untested in battle.
zh: 驅除不死族並非難事，我們把他們拿來當作開胃菜吧。

en: Come then, Konrad, let us go. We will do what must be done.
zh: 走吧，康拉德，讓我們通過戰場。該如何就會如何。

en: Commander
zh: 指揮官

en: Creatures of the deep are upon us! This may be very dangerous. Be quick! We must get to the other side with all haste!
zh: 深海怪物在襲擊我們！看來情況非常危急。快！我們趕緊過河！

en: Crossroads
zh: 交叉路口

en: Cuttle Fish
zh: 魷魚怪

en: Dafeis
zh: 達菲

en: Dan’Tonk, we are so close to Weldyn.
zh: 丹統，我們已經快到維丁了。

en: Darglen
zh: 達爾耿

en: Death of Delfador
zh: 迪法多陣亡

en: Death of Kalenz
zh: 克藍斯陣亡

en: Death of Konrad
zh: 康拉德陣亡

en: Death of Li’sar
zh: 麗莎陣亡

en: Death of Sir Kaylan
zh: 凱嵐爵士陣亡

en: Death to the orcs! Come, my mer brethren, let us fight the orcs and drive them from our shores!
zh: 半獸人去死吧！上吧，我的夥伴們！把半獸人趕出我們的海灣！

en: Defeat Asheviere
zh: 擊敗艾絲維爾

en: Defeat Kojun Herolm
zh: 擊殺克軍．海隆

en: Defeat Muff Malal
zh: 擊殺帽夫．瑪莉

en: Defeat all Death Knights first
zh: 敗衆死亡騎士

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh: 擊殺所有敵將

en: Defeat either of the enemy leaders
zh: 擊敗任何一個敵人將領

en: Defeat one enemy leader, and resist the other until turns run out
zh: 擊殺任何一位敵方將領，並堅守下去

en: Defeat the Lich-Lord Aimucasur
zh: 擊敗巫妖阿米卡瑟

en: Defeat the enemy leader
zh: 擊殺敵方將領

en: Defeat the mother gryphon and the enemy commander
zh: 擊殺母獅鷹獸與敵將

en: Delfador
zh: 迪法多

en: Delfador became Li’sar’s High Counselor, advising her in the most important matters of state. He lived until a ripe old age and was granted a royal funeral, after which he was buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn.
zh: 麗莎拜迪法多為國師，論决國事。後迪法多高齡而故，獲皇族葬禮，葬於皇陵中。

en: Delfador is right. We must go on!
zh: 迪法多所言極是，我們必須向前！

en: Delfador led his young charges through lonely corridors and abandoned tunnels for four days. For the first time Konrad saw signs of fatigue in the old wizard’s normally inscrutable face. Finally, fresh air greeted the party...
zh: 四日之內，迪法多率領大伙穿越洞穴。迪法多第一次發現康拉德疲勞的像個衰老的法師一樣。最後，一行人終於重見天日。

en: Delfador the Great. As wise with his tongue in advice as he is strong with his staff in battle. A rare combination, especially among men.
zh: 迪法多偉甚。智慧之言，有如法杖之威。人類中，實屬難能可貴。

en: Delfador! Li’sar has become our friend. I don’t want to fight her! As long as she rules well, what does it matter if she becomes queen?
zh: 迪法多！麗莎是我們的盟友。我不想與她决戰！她如果能造福天下，尊她為女王又有何妨？

en: Delfador! So good to see you! Where have you been?
zh: 迪法多！能再見到你真好。最近到哪去了？

en: Delfador! You utterly disgust me, you sniveling worm. How dare you confront me, your queen?
zh: 迪法多！汝抗吾命，流涕蟲耳。何敢面視汝之女王？

en: Delfador, my old friend! We had heard of your coming, and of the attacks on the elves. It is good to see you again, although I would prefer it were not in such sad times.
zh: 迪法多，我的老朋友，在下聽到你來的風聲，也知道精靈備受人入侵的事，很高興又見到你！只是現在時局真不是時候！

en: Delfador, my old master! You have saved the island from the orcs!
zh: 迪法多師父！您已經擊敗了半獸人的爪牙，整座島得救了！

en: Delfador, some orcs are following us! We must make haste!
zh: 迪法多，有半獸人在跟蹤我們！趕快走！

en: Delfador, thank goodness you have survived! This has been a tough battle, but why can we not finish it? Why must we leave?
zh: 迪法多，有你的幫忙我們一定能成功。雖然是場硬戰，為何不打完再走？

en: Delfador, this is sheer madness. We cannot afford to play games when we should be marching against the Queen.
zh: 迪法多，此舉愚昧。吾等需抗妖后軍，難以在此停留。

en: Delfador, we have captured this city, but surely Asheviere’s men will come and attack us! What should we do?
zh: 迪法多，我們救回艾倫索法，艾絲維爾一定會反擊！該如何應付？

en: Delfador, you cannot allow this to happen! We march to our death!
zh: 迪法多，你不可以讓他決定這件事啊！要不然我們就死定了！

en: Delfador, you have raised Konrad to be skillful and wise, honorable and just. A warrior who has respect, and appreciates peace. Yet the throne is not the place for him. You know of what I speak, Delfador.
zh: 迪法多，君養康拉德成能，智，榮，威，正之武士。尊敬和平之武士。但是，王位並不屬他。迪法多，汝知為何吾出此言。

en: Delfador... that breastplate... how did it end up here?
zh: 迪法多...這盔甲...為什麼會在這裡？

en: Delurin
zh: 德魯林

en: Did you think I was just playing around? I need to take my inheritance!
zh: 你覺得我在跟你開玩笑嗎？我還要回去繼承王位！

en: Die, villain, die!
zh: 受死吧！惡賊！去死！

en: Distant rumbles and earthquakes made it difficult to keep steady footing. The very earth had come alive, heaving, struggling to be relieved of its centuries-old burden...
zh: 遙遠的隆隆聲和地震使得大夥不能穩定站立。這裡是地球的最深處，張力、地震不斷的持續釋放這顆星球的能量。

en: Do not fear, friends. There will be a slaughter here, but it will be orcish blood staining the streets.
zh: 我的朋友，不用害怕。此處即將有場殺戮，將用半獸人的血血洗街道。

en: Do not spend your life here, Chantal. Someone must warn the Northern Elves that the war we so long feared has begun.
zh: 不要把生命浪費在這裡，詹泰。必須有人去警告北方精靈，我們擔憂多年的戰爭開始了。

en: Do you think she’s really going to chase us, Delfador?
zh: 迪法多，你覺得她會追來嗎？

en: Do you want this unit to pick up the armor?
zh: 你要令此人穿著此鎧？

en: Don’t die, Delfador! Please, you have to stay alive!
zh: 迪法多！快點醒來！希望你活著！

en: Don’t try to trick me! I know why you have come here! But I will put an end to you and your treason here. Then I will get the Sceptre, and return to the daylight again!
zh: 別想騙我！我知道為什麼你們要來這裡，我將在這裡消滅你們。而我將拿著權杖，回到光明的世界！

en: Drakes
zh: 龍族

en: Dwaba-Kukai
zh: 德瓦巴．古鎧

en: Earooa
zh: 耶叡亞

en: Eh... well of course, sir drake. Let me introduce myself — I am Prince Konrad, leader of the group and heir to the throne of Wesnoth.
zh: 呃……當然的，龍族爵士。且讓我自我介紹──我是康拉德王子，眾人的領袖，也是韋諾的繼位者。

en: Elbridge
zh: 艾柏喬

en: Elcmar
zh: 艾拉瑪

en: Eldred made war upon Delfador and his forces with his mother’s advice ringing in his ears: <i>“Fight no one great or small except the old mage, whose head should be severed from his shoulders.”</i>
zh: 艾瑟德率軍迎戰迪法多。他記得母親對他的提醒<i>只要那老頭人頭落地，你就可以不戰而勝。</i>

en: Eldred was a brave and courageous warrior, able to lead his soldiers well. Unfortunately for Garard, his son was also ambitious... and treacherous. In the heat of battle, Eldred’s men turned on the king. And so, Garard was slain in battle that day, along with his brother and all his sons but Eldred.
zh: 艾瑟德是一位勇敢的戰士，擅長領軍作戰。對约瑟而言，自己的兒子野心勃勃…甚至意圖謀反。在戰火激烈的時刻，艾瑟德的軍隊突然背叛约瑟王。因此，當日约瑟王既慘死戰場，且其它兄弟無一倖存，唯有艾瑟德活了下來。

en: Elensefar
zh: 艾倫索法

en: Elmar’s Crossing
zh: 艾拉瑪渡河

en: Elrian
zh: 艾瑞

en: Elves are a powerful race, Konrad, more powerful than my own people usually acknowledge. But horsemen are powerful in a different way. They have no long range attack, but can charge into combat, inflicting double normal damage, though taking double damage in return. They are also lawful, meaning they fight better by day, and worse at night. Horsemen are unmatched on open land, though elves will serve you better in forests or rugged terrain.
zh: 禀告王子，精靈是個強大的族群，遠遠超過我們人類所知道的，但騎兵有不同的長處。騎兵無法遠距離攻撃，但是可以衝鋒，造成雙倍的傷害，也會承受雙倍的反擊。騎兵均為守序，是在白天戰力較強，夜晚則弱。騎兵擅長平原戰，精靈則熟悉森林。

en: Elves may be the lords of the forest, but horsemen are powerful as well. On the plains under the midday sun they can fell the toughest foes with sharp spears and under heavy hoofs!
zh: 精靈乃是森林之主，但騎兵也很厲害。在白天的平地，騎兵的鐵槍重蹄，可以擊倒最頑強的敵人。

en: En garde!
zh: 注意！

en: Enough! I can listen to no more of this. Princess, you may want to end your mother’s rule, but I will end her life as she ended the life of my father and my brothers. Asheviere’s masterwork of treachery will end, and it will end by my blade!
zh: 夠了！我在也聽不下去了。公主，你是想終結妳母親的統治，但我將為了我的父親跟兄弟而終結她的生命。篡位的艾絲維爾將被消滅，被我的劍所消滅！

en: Eradicate the liches
zh: 擊殺巫妖

en: Escape down the road to Elensefar
zh: 前往艾倫索法之路

en: Even now, can you not tell the truth? Your greed has corrupted your soul. You are a monster! A murderess! It pains me to kill you, mother, but you have chosen your own fate. For Wesnoth!
zh: 即若此，亦無憚事實清白？汝之貪念過甚，已喪良知。爾乃怪獸，殺手！吾痛汝之死，但亦為汝之業報。為韋諾而戰！

en: Even we merfolk cannot swim that. The road east is blocked.
zh: 就連人魚也遊不過去。東方的路被阻住了。

en: Eventually Delfador’s insistence that the scepter must be recovered proved too compelling, even when it meant dismantling the camp without the spring having yet fully arrived. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh: 迪法多等人急切尋找聖火權杖，休息多日後，還是不能等春天到來，便整裝出發往矮人國。

en: Everybody inside...
zh: 衆人皆進入……

en: Evil
zh: 邪惡

en: Excellent! We should be able to breed Gryphons for our own uses now!
zh: 太好了！我們可以訓練飛行坐騎！

en: Excellent. Two hours past midnight meet us on the west bank of the river, across from Elensefar’s docks.
zh: 很好，凌晨兩點，在艾倫索法河邊西部碼頭會合。

en: Excellent. We must find a way underground before we are overwhelmed.
zh: 做的好。我們必須在敵軍聚集之前找到出路。

en: Fight on against the undead without me, friends!
zh: 朋友，就算沒有我也要繼續對抗不死族！

en: Fight to regain the throne of Wesnoth, of which you are the legitimate heir.
zh: 為了榮耀而戰，取回韋諾王位

en: Fighter
zh: 戰士

en: Finally, we have retaken the city! Let us rest here, friends.
zh: 終於救回此城！朋友們，我們終於可以休息了。

en: Find the dwarves
zh: 尋找矮人

en: Find the exit from the underground and move Konrad to it
zh: 尋找出口，將康拉德移動到出口

en: Fleeing to the Aethenwood beyond the south-western border of Wesnoth, Delfador raised the child Konrad under the protection of the Elves, watching sadly as Asheviere’s reign of terror over the land began...
zh: 迪法多逃往西南方的森林，在精靈的保護下，撫養小康拉德長大成人，而眼看著艾絲維爾的權力在這片土地上蔓延...

en: Follow us when you think you are capable and beware of monsters. We have fought many already, and there are sure to be more ahead.
zh: 等養足力氣，就跟隨我軍。留意怪獸。我們已除去許多怪獸，但前方肯定更多。

en: Foolish girl! We are in the deepest of caverns, probably surrounded by all manner of creatures, and you still want to fight us? You will bring us all to ruin!
zh: 蠢女孩！我們現在在地底的深處，前面有一堆我們不知道的危險，而你現在竟然要跟我們戰鬥？妳要我們全死在這裡啊！

en: For justice, Elf Lord. We fight because if we do not, evil would prevail. But, I implore you to let the dead have their rest. We have taken victory. Tomorrow is a new day, friends... let us build this kingdom anew.
zh: 為正義而戰，精靈王。若不戰，則惡將盛行，民受大害。懇求令死者得其所。吾等已奪此勝利，吾友，明日將時為新……令吾等共建新朝！

en: Force Li’sar’s surrender (reduce her hitpoints to 0 or lower)
zh: 使麗莎投降（生命值至零）

en: Forgive me, Elf, but I’m afraid I do not recall meeting you before.
zh: 恕我未曾識君。

en: Free at last! Now, death to the orcs!
zh: 自由萬歲！半獸人死期到了！

en: Freedom! Now where are those orcs? Let me at ’em!
zh: 為了自由而戰！半獸人在哪？我來了！

en: Friends, peace! Though we are out of the tunnels, we are hardly safe. We are somewhere in the arid and wild north lands, that is all we know. Behold! To the north, orcs, to the south, dark hordes. We must remain at peace with one another, or else all perish!
zh: 各位，保持你們的友善！我們雖然剛回到地面，但現在還並不安全。我們正在北方某個乾旱又野蠻的土地上，這是我們都知道的。看哪！在北方，半獸人，在南方，也有敵人。我們必須和平共處，否則就死定了！

en: Gaga-Breuk
zh: 甲佳－ 壁魯

en: Galdrad
zh: 約瑟德

en: Galga
zh: 加爾加

en: Gamlel
zh: 甘雷

en: Garard’s queen, Asheviere, looked on with glee, having come to watch the battle from a nearby hill. The rule of her son would surely satisfy her lust for power far better than her husband’s had.
zh: 约瑟的皇后，艾絲維爾，她欣喜若狂地注視著這一切的發生。她相信兒子的篡位能滿足自己對於權力的慾望，更勝於她的丈夫。

en: Geldar
zh: 剛達

en: Gelgar
zh: 喬嘉

en: Get that vile creature!
zh: 取那卑劣怪物！

en: Ginvan
zh: 金凡

en: Gnaba
zh: 格納巴

en: Going by ship we may at least get a little rest for ourselves. By sea it is!
zh: 我可以在船上休息，就決定坐船吧！

en: Good day then, Princess. Come, men, to the northern road!
zh: 那麽祝公主平安。各位將士們，往北方行！

en: Good luck, Konrad! Don’t worry about us, we will fight as best we can!
zh: 康拉德，祝你好運！不必為我們擔心，我們會盡所能的對抗他們！

en: Gorlak
zh: 格拉克

en: Graak
zh: 桂克

en: Graik
zh: 戈克

en: Greetings, Elf-friend! Welcome to Emetria, my hold in Lintanir. You must take shelter here until the battle passes. If you stay with me here for a little while, we will all be safe.
zh: 精靈朋友，歡迎到俄美迪亞，琳坦尼之家。就在這裡暫時躲一躲，直到大戰過去吧。若稍等一下，大家都將安全。

en: Greetings, Telerandor, herald of Lintanir! Why have you been searching for us?
zh: 幸會，特雷藍多，琳坦尼的使者！為何尋找我們呢？

en: Greetings, and welcome to our capital. You should feel honored. It has been half a century — a generation in the way your race counts time — since any man has been considered Elf-friend enough to stand here in Elensiria.
zh: 歡迎至精靈首都，汝等應心懷榮幸。已有五十載 ─ 人類之一代 ─ 無人堪為精靈之友，而榮容於此。

en: Greetings, friend.
zh: 各位好。

en: Greetings, friend. We are from the Elensefar Thieves’ Guild. We would like to help you against the orcs!
zh: 您好。我們是從艾倫索法的盜賊公會來的。要協助您對抗半獸人！

en: Greetings, friends. I see that you have rescued the city! I knew that you could do it.
zh: 再次見到你們真好。您拯救了艾倫索法！我早就知道你辦得到。

en: Greetings, young master. I pledge myself to your service.
zh: 您好，年輕的君主。我宣誓為您效命。

en: Griak
zh: 吉克

en: Grook
zh: 固克

en: Gruak
zh: 嘎克

en: Gryphon Mountain
zh: 獅鷹山

en: Gryphon Mountain! Maybe we could steal some eggs from the gryphons and train the young to be flying mounts. Would that work, Delfador?
zh: 獅鷹獸山！也須我們可以找到獅鷹蛋，訓練獅鷹獸來當我們的飛行坐騎。迪法多，你覺得如何？

en: Gryphon Tender
zh: 獅鷹牧童

en: Gwaba
zh: 格瓦巴

en: Gwarloa
zh: 格瓦洛亞

en: Gwimli
zh: 桂彌麗

en: Gwoama
zh: 古瓦瑪

en: Ha ha ha! Now orcs will rule over land and sea!
zh: 哈哈哈！現在半獸人將統治世界！

en: Ha ha! Gryphons as mounts! Is there no end to your folly?
zh: 哈！獅鷹當坐騎？你們實在是太荒唐了！

en: Ha ha! We have killed this foul beast of the air, and can deny the rebels its eggs!
zh: 哈！哈！我們殺了這蠢飛鷹，讓叛徒得不到蛋！

en: Ha ha! We will rip the filthy elves to pieces!
zh: 哈！哈！看我怎麼把精靈碎屍萬段！

en: Haaf-Garga
zh: 黑鴉-卡根

en: Haf-Mal
zh: 海佛．麥爾

en: Haldiel
zh: 哈迪爾

en: Halgar Du’nar
zh: 哈家督納

en: Halt! Who goes there, friend or foe?
zh: 站住！來者何人？是友是敵？

en: Hasty Alliance
zh: 簽訂同盟

en: Have you not been able to defeat our foes in all these days? They have summoned reinforcements. Surely now our doom is upon us!
zh: 這麼多天還無法打敗他們？敵人的增援已經來了。我們失去機會了！

en: Haven’t you found any enemy boats, ones the Wesnothians were fighting against?
zh: 你們沒有發現敵人的戰船，和韋諾戰鬥的船？

en: Haw! Any friend of $outlaw_name is a friend of mine too.
zh: 哈！$outlaw_name的朋友就是我的朋友。

en: He did die in battle at my hand. It is sad that your brothers did not have the opportunity to experience such an honorable death, Konrad.
zh: 他的確是死在我的手上。這是多麼哀傷的事啊，康拉德，他是你的兄弟，卻沒有任何可以景仰的地方。

en: He died fighting for you, Prince, just as any of us would be willing to die for you.
zh: 王子，我們就算犧牲生命也要為了您而戰。

en: He must be hiding in one of those villages.
zh: 他一定是躲在這個村裏。

en: He was just someone who couldn’t handle the power given to him.
zh: 他只是沒能駕馭這把劍所賜與的力量。

en: Heir to the Throne
zh: 王位繼承者

en: Heldaga
zh: 肖達卡

en: Hello? Who is here?
zh: 哈囉，誰在那裡？

en: Help the Wose fend off the undead attack
zh: 協助樹人擊退不死族

en: Help us infiltrate the city. We can do the rest.
zh: 幫助我們潛入城中，剩下的交給我們。

en: Her reign was long, and she undid the evil deeds of her mother.
zh: 麗莎女王仁治韋諾，消解母之惡行。

en: Here are the mother Gryphon’s eggs!
zh: 發現獅鷹蛋了！

en: Here come the elves! Our newly forged alliance with the orcs will give us the power to crush them with ease!
zh: 精靈也來了！依我們現在跟半獸人聯合的力量，消滅他們輕而易舉！

en: Here it is at last, I have the Sceptre!
zh: 原來在這裡，我拿到了權杖！

en: Here we come to the great cross-roads. We should go northeast.
zh: 我們終於抵達交叉路口，將朝東北方走。

en: Here we overlook the city of Weldyn. The great city. The ancient city. The city of evil. The city of good. The city of men.
zh: 此地吾等可瞰韋玲城。此浩大巨城，此古跡名城，此妖邪之城，此神聖之城。此亦韋諾之城.

en: Here? But, drakes have never been seen in Wesnoth before... Are you certain of this?
zh: 此處？但此前韋諾從未有龍族出没……你確定嗎？

en: Hero
zh: 英雄

en: His fellow marshals... well, one could say they were slow to come to Ila’alion’s aid as he held this very plain against an orcish incursion. They resented his arrogance as the bearer of the sword, and indignation is a powerful force amongst my people at times. The sword has been lost in orcish territory ever since.
zh: 元帥一直持有著它... 直到，阿拉連在一次獸人的入侵中來遲。眾精靈們開始憎恨他的傲慢，而且開始害怕這把劍的強大力量。這把劍已經遺失在這個世界了。

en: Hmm... I have to consider this...
zh: 嗯......我得想想......

en: Hmm... there seems to be a secret passage behind these rocks!
zh: 咦……岩石後面有一條密道！

en: Hold your tongue, Kalenz. The princess is our ally and of royal blood. She deserves not your disrespect.
zh: 克藍斯，不要亂說話。公主是我們的盟友，不要自己人有爭執。

en: Honber
zh: 洪堡

en: How are we doing, $outlaw_name|?
zh: 我們該往哪走，$outlaw_name|?

en: How dare I? I High Provost of the Council of Archmagi...
zh: 吾有何懼？吾乃迪法多，大法師之長……

en: How long have you been here?
zh: 你在這裡已經幾天啦？

en: How long must the people endure your rule? Give the throne to your daughter. She is the rightful heir. We even hold the scepter to prove it!
zh: 人民當受汝暴統何久？讓位給汝女罷！她應繼位者，吾等權杖為證。

en: How quickly does the race of men mature! Only seventeen winters have passed since I last laid eyes on you, Konrad, yet you are now a grown man. A proven warrior stands before me!
zh: 人類成長甚速！十七載寒暑，康拉德已長成大人，更乃善戰勇士，立於吾之前。

en: How will we make it?
zh: 那我們該怎麼辦？

en: HttT
zh: 繼

en: Humans
zh: 人類

en: Hurrah! We’ve killed their leader!
zh: 哈！我們打倒了敵方的領袖！

en: Hywyn
zh: 海文

en: I am Delfador the Great and TODAY YOU MEET YOUR ATONEMENT!
zh: 吾乃大法師迪法多，而今日就是汝贖罪之日!

en: I am Delfador the Great! Tremble before my wrath!
zh: 我是迪法多大人！在我的面前顫抖吧！

en: I am Delfador the Great. Prepare to die!
zh: 我是迪法多大法師。領死吧！

en: I am Delfador, Delfador the Great, Arch Mage to King Garard, and Protector of his heir.
zh: 我是迪法多，那偉大的迪法多，約瑟王之法師，是繼承人的守護者。

en: I am Galdrad. You will have to fight me to get any further!
zh: 我是約瑟，想在前進一步就必須擊敗我！

en: I am Keh Ohn, leader of the drakes who have settled upon these cliffs. Who are you?
zh: 吾乃可哈，此懸崖龍族之首。汝等何人？

en: I am Lionel. I am the Lost General. I will avenge myself upon you all!
zh: 我是萊諾。我曾經是個偉大的將軍。我現在要向你們報仇！

en: I am Princess Li’sar, and we are friends. Join us and wait for the healers to help you, young sergeant.
zh: 我乃麗莎公主，我們是朋友。你可以加入我們。我們請巫醫治你。

en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have come across some important documents, and must make haste with them to the Elven Council. It seems that the time to stop Asheviere is shorter than I had thought.
zh: 康拉德，這可能沒辦法。我得到了一些重要文件，得盡快跟精靈連絡。看起來我們能阻止艾絲維爾的時間，比想像中的還短。

en: I am afraid not, Konrad. I have found some important documents that need seeing to. I must ride at once to make council with the elves. I will meet you in Elensefar, after you have secured it.
zh: 康拉德，這可能沒辦法。我得到了一些重要文件，得盡快跟精靈連絡。你先去救艾倫索法，我將在那跟你相會。

en: I am afraid there is no time for rest, Konrad. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh: 康拉德，我想現在不是休息的時候。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法的百年契約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道有多少地方將會淪落她手中！

en: I am an honorable princess, not an impostor like you! I promised that I would be on your side until we made it out of these lands, and I will keep my promise!
zh: 吾乃英明公主，非同汝輩冒牌貨！吾既答應結盟汝軍，至到離開此地，自將信守諾言！

en: I am beginning to understand why you were talking about monsters on our way here, Lord Kalenz.
zh: 克藍斯王，我現在才知道為何您一路上都在談論怪獸。

en: I am destroyed, but my mission must be completed. Though you are foes, you are at least worthy ones, so I will tell you that the Sceptre is east from here, the way you have come from, deep in the caverns. I made the mistake of not asking for directions when I became lost. May you have better fortune in your quest than I did!
zh: 我雖然戰敗了，但任務還是必須要達成。你雖然是我的敵人，但卻如此的令我敬畏，我告訴你們，從這裡往東走，權杖就在那洞窟的深處。我始終沒有找到正確的方向，希望你能比我還幸運！

en: I am hesitant to enter. It will be so difficult in the darkness!
zh: 我不要進去。我討厭黑漆漆的！

en: I am not a child, and I do not want to talk about it! You said you would spare me, so be on your way. The northern road should be safe for you.
zh: 我再也不想提這件事！你既然承諾要放了我，我也絕不阻饒你。你可以向北方行，那裡現在很安全。

en: I am not sure of the way. Let me think for a moment.
zh: 我不是很確定。讓我好好的想想。

en: I am of the merfolk, dweller of the vast oceans! Do not ask me what I am doing in a cave. My lord can be somewhat eccentric. We are fighting at the side of your fellow cave-dwellers to drive back the orcs and trolls.
zh: 我是來自海洋的漁人。請勿問我為何來到地道。我們主子有點發神經。我們現在正在跟矮人一起驅逐半獸人與巨魔。

en: I am perfectly safe, friend!
zh: 我好得很，朋友！

en: I am sorry, Prince Konrad. The young gryphons are breaking their ropes. They are simply getting too large and too restless to restrain anymore!
zh: 王子。獅鷹把繮繩拉斷了。他們長的越來越大而且很好動。

en: I am, my liege. We press ahead. Stay close, noble masters.
zh: 是的，我的主子。

en: I am, sir.
zh: 就是我，先生。

en: I bear ill tidings. Asheviere has laid siege to Elensefar, breaking the century-old treaty between Wesnoth and the Elense city-state. If the city falls, there is no telling how many other lands she may swallow up!
zh: 我有壞消息要跟你說。艾絲維爾已經破壞韋諾與艾倫索法的百年契約，包圍了艾倫索法。如果艾倫索法被擊潰，不知道將有多少地方將會淪落她手中！

en: I became my mother’s most trusted aide-de-camp. I was sent to quiet the worst of the rebellion. Of course they fought back. I never knew who these people were or why they fought my mother. Konrad, you are lucky. You do not know what Wesnoth has been like these past many years. There is no peace. I have never known peace.
zh: 我成為了母后最信任的參謀。被派去平息危險的叛亂份子。當然也被他們反擊。我從不知道他們是誰也不清楚他們為什麼要攻擊母后。康拉德，你很幸運。你不知道這麼多年來韋諾變成怎樣。已經不在和平。我從來不曉得什麼是和平。

en: I believe it belonged to Ila’alion, a mighty Marshal of the Wood. It was enchanted as a boon to him by your elvish friends in the south. He was visiting their home as an envoy from us North Elves and was called upon to vanquish some beast or other.
zh: 我認為它屬於阿拉連，精靈強大的元帥所有。他曾經代表北方前往南方精靈，而且擊敗了野獸，南方精靈施法注入此劍，以報答恩惠。

en: I believe we can destroy the master and release the minions. There is much fighting to be done before we can pass through these swamps in peace. May our bones not join these fallen warriors who now oppose us.
zh: 我相信我們可以擊敗巫妖並解放這些傀儡。在安全地穿過這片沼澤前將會有場戰鬥等著我們。希望我們的屍骨不會成為敵人的同夥。

en: I can tell where we are. That is the river that is known as Longlier to men, called Arkan-thoria in my people’s ancient tongue. The home of my people lies to the east.
zh: 我知道這裡是哪裡。人類稱這條河叫長疾河。精靈則稱它為亞肯-索力亞。我們精靈就住在東邊。

en: I cannot believe it. They have made it away! We must make chase. After them, men! Let us cross the river too! We will meet again, foul impostor.
zh: 我不信！竟然讓他逃走了！快追。來人啊！快追！快過河去！冒牌貨，你等著瞧！

en: I can’t believe it should end like this!
zh: 我不敢相信竟然會有這樣的結果！

en: I did not know that the undead were in these pits!
zh: 我不知道這裡竟然有不死族！

en: I did not see it myself, Princess, but I have heard many reliable reports. Asheviere indeed has the blood of the princes on her hands. She has also allowed orcs to desecrate the lands, abandoning all respect for the peoples around her.
zh: 公主，雖非親眼所見，吾曾聽聞可靠情報。艾絲維爾確染衆王子之血。她令半獸人毁韋諾之地，民不聊生。

en: I did not think the orcs would have come here. This island used to be so beautiful. We must recapture it! To arms!
zh: 沒想到半獸人竟然已經來了。這島曾經是如此的美麗，今天一定要奪回！全軍備戰！

en: I do know the cup of bitterness poured out on Wesnoth by your mother, child. The land has been torn apart. The elves know this. The orcs know this. Undead can feel it. Large armies of men march across the plains hunting each other, and when no men remain, outsiders will claim Wesnoth as their home.
zh: 我知道妳母親將痛苦散佈到整個韋諾，孩子。這塊大陸已經四分五裂。精靈、獸人、跟不死族都感覺到了。人類大軍越過平原互相殘殺，當兩敗俱傷時，真正的敵人將會進攻韋諾。

en: I do not know, Konrad, but I can sense our path only leads us downward. We will continue to the northeast, to the deepest depths of these caverns.
zh: 康拉德，我真的不太清楚。但我知道我們必須往前進。我們將繼續往東北走，往洞窟的最深處前進。

en: I do not know. Come now, the show is over.
zh: 我不知道。走吧，雪已停了。

en: I do not like this, old friend. There are legends of things dwelling on this river that even I dare not speak of...
zh: 我的好友友，我不喜歡這個提議。傳說河流上有巨大生物，我不想冒險...

en: I don’t know. Maybe you are telling the truth, maybe not. We drakes don’t trust you. Many of our warriors died in the battle and many more are still healing their wounds, but we still have claws. Go back now and leave us in peace. If you go further we’ll be forced to show them.
zh: 爾輩之言或許屬實，或許不實，吾並不知，然吾龍族不信爾輩。吾之諸多戰士死於此役，更多還待療養，但吾等仍有利爪在此。退去，還吾和平。若爾輩執意前進，吾等只得亮出利刃！

en: I don’t recommend it. Long ago, a lich who was at war with my people appointed some of his most powerful minions to guard the swamps. We must not go that way!
zh: 我不贊成這樣做，很久以前，一個與我們作對的巫妖派了幾個強大的手下佔領那片沼澤。我們絕對不能走那條路

en: I fear I will struggle to do this on my own... but what must be must be. How do I get to Elensefar?
zh: 雖然這不是自願的，但恐怕只有我能勝任。我要怎麼去艾倫索法？

en: I fear so, Konrad. It seems that the orcs have come even here. Here to the place where I was born, where I was trained.
zh: 康拉德，沒想到我最擔心的事情發生了。這裡是我的出生地，我在這裡長大的，但半獸人已經來了。

en: I found someone hiding in the village!
zh: 我發現有人躲在村莊！

en: I had no idea! Thank you, my lady. It is a pleasure to meet you again.
zh: 吾不知！感謝君，吾之恩人。甚幸重會。

en: I had thought that we could one day make you king, Konrad. But now I see that fate has made a different choice. That despite all of Asheviere’s evil, this Li’sar is fit for the throne. She is the rightful queen. From a long line of kings, stretching all the way back to the seafarers of old from the west.
zh: 康拉德，吾以為總有一天汝將為王，然今吾見天意另有安排。縱使艾絲維爾殘暴，麗莎仍有登基女王之才德。她將延續百年王室血統，直溯古時西方航海先王.

en: I have been meeting with the Ka’lian, the Great Council of the Elves. This is Kalenz, a great lord of the Northern Elves who came to the Council to offer us the support of his people.
zh: 我與精靈招開了大會。這位是克藍斯，是北方精靈的族長，他們願意增援我們。

en: I have come once again to aid you, friends!
zh: 我的朋友，我來幫助你了！

en: I have failed in my duty to protect the Rightful Heir and the port.
zh: 都是我的錯，無法保護王子與港口。

en: I have not looked upon this city for seventeen years. Seventeen years ago, when I should have been at the height of my power. But my strength failed me. I failed, and I cannot atone for it.
zh: 吾去此城也已十七年。十七年前，乃是吾法力巔峰之時，此軀却負吾。吾乃敗，無可彌補.

en: I have reached the mine entrance, but there is no tunnel here. Rock and rubble completely block the way.
zh: 我已經到礦口了，但沒有路可以走，到處都是岩石跟瓦礫！

en: I have... have failed in my duty to protect the prince! I am defeated.
zh: 我……無法保護佑王子！我們失敗了。

en: I hope we can make it through the main doors, then.
zh: 希望大門可以通行。

en: I might also say that it is you who are honored. It has been so long since you have been graced by the presence of a princess of Wesnoth.
zh: 而吾亦曰，汝等應以吾到此為榮。已有許久，未有韋諾公主駕臨，憐憫汝族。

en: I must do that? But what about you, Delfador? You’re coming with me, right?
zh: 我必須這麼做？那你呢？你會跟我去吧！是嗎？

en: I must do this? But you are coming with me, aren’t you, Delfador?
zh: 我必須這麼做？那你呢？你會跟我去吧！是嗎？

en: I mustered men to fight against the traitor-king, and of course Asheviere too, for she was behind it all. We met them; not here, but on the road from Weldyn, at Tath. We were outnumbered, perhaps four to one. In the heat of battle, that boy, fool that he was, came charging at me, slashing wildly. I had little choice but to end his life.
zh: 我起兵抵抗反叛軍，當然也包含對抗艾絲維爾，因為是她在背後策劃的。兩軍若在韋玲開戰，我軍只有敵軍的四分之一兵力。在戰場上，那愚蠢的傢伙，向我衝來。我也是出於無奈，才取他性命。

en: I only hope we can avoid them. We will have to bear north-east.
zh: 我希望避開他們。我們往東北方。

en: I said before I’m not an impostor, but if you yield, I will spare your life.
zh: 我說過我不是冒牌貨，你如果肯投降，我就饒你一命。

en: I say that...
zh: 我已經決定了...

en: I see that your forces draw near, impostor! I’ll not be defeated in my own backyard so easily... Come forth and attack, my loyal duelist!
zh: 冒牌貨，竟敢進來這裡！想在我的領地擊敗我，談何容易......各位戰士，快出來應戰！

en: I see we have little choice but to help each other. Let us fight together until we return to the surface. Agreed?
zh: 我想我們已經沒有其他選擇了。讓我們同盟合作到離開這裡為止，如何？

en: I see. If we are to break the siege of Elensefar, we will need every veteran soldier we can get.
zh: 我知道。如果要拯救艾倫索法，我們可能需要更多的實戰經驗。

en: I slew the undead monster but somehow it has revived! Dark magic is stirring around us!
zh: 我打倒這不死族的妖怪，牠竟能復活！此四周妖術横行啊！

en: I spent my entire childhood listening to my mother give orders and commanding armies around. I hid in the throne room as a little girl as she met with her generals. I now know she was having people killed... entire towns of people killed!
zh: 我得童年全部回繞在母后發佈命令及指揮軍隊中。當我還是小女孩時她常和將軍們開會。現在我知道她在屠殺人民...屠殺全城的人民！

en: I suppose that helping each other for a while longer would be mutually beneficial. But what should we do? How should we defend ourselves?
zh: 我想我們還是再合作好了。但是我們該怎麼做呢？要怎麼防備？

en: I surrender! Don’t hurt me, impostor.
zh: 我投降！不要傷害我，冒牌貨。

en: I suspected you would attempt to lead us down the banks of Longlier...
zh: 我想你應該會帶領大家往下走...

en: I thank you for helping me get back to the surface, but now I must take what is mine!
zh: 我要感謝你協助我回到地面，但我現在要要回我的東西！

en: I think I know what I’m doing. Come, let us go!
zh: 我想我知道該怎麼做。走，我們出發吧！

en: I think these wild lands are too dangerous for that! Anyhow... I expected you to be on the side of Wesnoth, Princess?
zh: 荒野危險，此計不宜！但公主……妳將支持韋諾軍嗎？

en: I want you to reinforce us once we break through their line.
zh: 我要你們等我們突破前線後，支援我們。

en: I was afraid that’s what you were going to say.
zh: 我就怕會是這樣。

en: I was born in the Bay of Pearls and spent my entire life on the Eastern Shore. But I have spoken with those who have traveled the Western Ocean and met drakes on their journeys. Therefore, I am certain beyond doubt that the creature flying in front of us is a drake, Delfador. Concerning the drakes having never been seen in Wesnoth, must I remind you that we are not in Wesnoth anymore? There are many unthinkable things and creatures which can be found outside of Wesnoth.
zh: 我生長在珍珠灣，一輩子活在海的東岸，但我曾與游西海遇龍族者交談。因此，迪法多，我可以肯定這飛行生物是一位龍族。龍族雖未曾現身韋諾，然我們現在離韋諾不是也很遠了嗎？出了韋諾，難以想像的怪東西也就多了。

en: I was brawlin’ with these wee pups here defending my outpost. We got a little carried away, fell in the water, and were sucked down intae this grotto.
zh: 我們打到這裡，沒發現這裡有個洞，所以落水跌到這個洞裡。

en: I was hiding in this holy place, planning how to defeat the evil undead. Now with your help, I can destroy them.
zh: 我藏匿在此聖地裡，正在計畫突擊不死軍隊。現在有您的幫助，我一定能成功。

en: I will rescue you. Hold onto my shoulders, sir dwarf.
zh: 我馬上來救你。抓住我的手，矮人先生。

en: I will send one of my horsemen to serve under you. I offer you my support, Konrad, and the support of my men — from now on you will be able to recruit horsemen.
zh: 我將派遣一名騎兵保護您，跟隨您一起前往。從今天起，您可以此召募騎兵。

en: I wonder what kind of monsters await us inside.
zh: 我直好奇前方會是何等怪物。

en: I wonder why the drakes haven’t finished him by now? It is strange that there are not any drakes or undead in that area.
zh: 何以龍族沒有殺他？此處沒有龍族也沒有不死族，很奇怪。

en: I would settle for escape, though I know not which I dread more: foul orcs or fetid caves.
zh: 我想走了，但不知道半獸人跟這個骯髒的洞穴，哪一個更可怕！

en: I... I don’t think I can make it anymore.
zh: 我......我想我到不了了！

en: If it is necessary, princess, I will ask Konrad to fight you in a duel for it.
zh: 如有必要，公主，為此柄，吾會禀康拉德與汝一決。

en: If the elves will promise me refuge and safe passage, then I will go.
zh: 如果精靈保證我的安全，我就跟你們走。

en: If we are to have any hope of penetrating into Knalga, we must continue north to seek help from the Dwarves of the Heart Mountains in the north.
zh: 如果想進入柯那格，則需要繼續向北行，從北部深山中求得矮人的幫助。

en: If we eradicate the undead blight on these islands, I will surely go with you. Otherwise, I plan to finish my task here before moving on.
zh: 假若能除盡這島的不死族，我願意追隨您的左右。

en: If you are confident you can navigate these waters and guide our forces to safety, then lead on.
zh: 如果你們有自信引導軍隊安全的渡過這片水域，就走吧。

en: If you defy my warning — prepare for battle.
zh: 若爾輩蔑視吾之警語，唯有一戰。

en: If you want to choose the river path later, move a merman to the right end of the river again.
zh: 如果你想要選擇河流路線，可以再次移動漁人往右邊至河岸。

en: In a horrific inferno of magical rage, Asheviere is completely annihilated!
zh: 術法之怒，烈如煉獄。艾絲維爾徹底毁滅！

en: In exchange for tribute, the warlord of the North happily made peace with Eldred, who proclaimed himself king and led his army south towards Weldyn.
zh: 以刺殺約瑟為條件，北方軍閥很滿意地跟艾瑟德停戰。艾瑟德隨即宣佈自己繼承王位，率後班師回朝。

en: In so many things you are right, Delfador, and your wisdom is unmatched in the world of men. But in this, you are mistaken. Li’sar is the heir. She should take the throne. Now that I have met her for myself, I am sure of it.
zh: 迪法多，君已明斷諸多事由，智慧也勝於世人。但是對此事，君乃誤解。麗莎才是繼位者。她才該登位。現吾親眼見她後，更加肯定。

en: In the end Delfador’s men were defeated and routed, but Asheviere found her son’s lifeless body, fixed to the ground by the great mage’s staff.
zh: 最後，迪法多的軍隊敗戰了，但艾絲維爾卻在戰場上發現她兒子的遺體，被法師的法杖釘死在地上。

en: In the twenty-eighth year of the reign of Garard II, king of Wesnoth, the kingdom was plunged into a bitter war with the Orcs of the North.
zh: 在韋諾王約瑟二世的統治下第二十七年，王國與北方獸人陷入苦戰。

en: In time, things will be revealed, fair Princess. For the moment, go forth and claim the throne of Wesnoth.
zh: 公主，此事終將水落石出。當今往，取韋諾王座。

en: Inalai
zh: 依納萊

en: Indeed it does. It also looks like they have many, many troops. I should go around the bay and distract some of them. You and the rest rescue the merfolk!
zh: 的確。敵軍陣容龐大。我去引開他們的注意，你們去救漁人！

en: Indeed not! I feel we have survived this battle.
zh: 沒錯！我們得救了。

en: Indeed there are. We will have to fight our way out. Are you with us, Princess, or against us?
zh: 真該死。我們要上場奮戰。你要跟我們一起，還是與我們為敵，公主？

en: Indeed we must not delay. Let us breach the great doors to the dwarven kingdom.
zh: 我們不可以在延誤時間了。讓我們從大門突進吧。

en: Indeed we must not delay. The mines in the northeast are the best way to enter.
zh: 我們不可以在延誤時間了。東北方的廢礦是最佳入口！

en: Indeed! Let us go from here!
zh: 說的沒錯！快點啟程！

en: Indeed, the majestic beasts were now circling the mountain’s peak. Several glared in Konrad’s direction, their eagle eyes fixed on him at an incredible distance.
zh: 一隻壯碩的飛禽盤旋在山頂上。目光鋭利的怒視著康拉德。

en: Indeed. We elves do not fare well in these dark pits.
zh: 的確。精靈們非常不習慣這裡。

en: Indeed. You managed to reach it, Li’sar. I hope you shall use it wisely.
zh: 的確。汝得權杖，麗莎，望君善用之。

en: Indeed...
zh: 你說的是...

en: Isle of the Damned
zh: 罪孽之島

en: Isn’t there somewhere else we can cross? Maybe upstream?
zh: 這裡有其他路線可行嗎？也許我們該往上遊走？

en: It appears that we are not the only ones interested in this mountain. Once again the Queen opposes us!
zh: 看來還有其他人在這裡。巫后肯定派人來了！

en: It greatly saddens me that Moremirmu was slain on the field, after he helped us.
zh: 莫密爾姆為了幫助我們，壯烈犧牲，令人感動。

en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs — they would surely have given us an advantage sometime. Still, we must continue.
zh: 可惜沒有找到獅鷹蛋，要不然一定可以增強我們戰力的！繼續前進吧。

en: It is a shame we could not get those gryphon eggs. I am glad we did not slaughter any gryphons. They are magnificent animals (looks back at the mountain). Still...
zh: 沒有找到獅鷹蛋真可惜，但幸好我們沒有屠殺任何的獅鷹獸。

en: It is both my duty and pleasure, my lord! We were dining with some royal guards of the princess, taking a rest from our pilgrimage, when they spoke of how you were tricked into traveling these dangerous lands. We could do nothing but help you!
zh: 這是我的榮幸！我在路途中休息時，曾與公主的侍衛共餐，聽到他敘述你們將遇到的危險。所以便前來幫助您！

en: It is dark indeed. We shall have to light torches and tread slowly and carefully. It may be there are still dwarves down here who can aid us!
zh: 真的很陰暗。大伙點起火把，小心慢行。這裡或許還有矮人可以幫助我們！

en: It is for the good of the country. If it is necessary, I will fight her, Elf-king.
zh: 此為國之大義。精靈王，若必要，吾將宣戰。

en: It is my pleasure and honor to serve, my liege.
zh: 能幫助您是我的榮幸。

en: It is north-west of here, a few leagues inland. There are two ways to go, by ship or on foot. Each has its own dangers. You must choose between them.
zh: 往西北方向走幾公里後。可以搭船或是徒步。各有不一樣的危險。你得做個決定。

en: It is not so simple! We are back on the surface, but we are hardly safe. We barely know where we are. Look to the north... there are orcs about! Look to the south... there are the hordes of the undead!
zh: 看來並不是那麼容易。我們雖然剛回到地面，但現在還並不安全。我們現在還不知道我們在哪裡。看北方...有半獸人出沒！看南方...是不死族！

en: It is our only choice now. Hurry!
zh: 別無選擇了！快走！

en: It is over. I am doomed...
zh: 一切結束了，我不甘心......

en: It is said that the orcs used old mine tunnels to surprise the dwarves. There appears to be one nearby, to the north-east.
zh: 謠傳半獸人曾經在那個廢舊礦道襲擊矮人。一定是東北方的那個！

en: It looks like an undead outpost! If we could defeat them, the locals would probably be grateful. But I do not know if we have the strength to defeat such a foe, or the time to spare.
zh: 看來像是不死族！我們如果擊敗不死軍隊，這附近的居民將會讚頌你名的。但是不知道我們能力夠不夠，畢竟時間緊迫。

en: It must have been an infestation. Regardless, after returning to his own people, the sword was nothing but an invitation to disaster.
zh: 一定是有野獸搗亂。但是在他回國後，這把劍卻變成了災難。

en: It offends your pride and wisdom to suffer the indignity of accepting the will of humans, especially in such a harsh predicament. I urge you to remember how far we have come under Konrad’s leadership, and how close we are to bringing the hammer of destiny crashing down on Queen Asheviere’s ill-gotten throne. We will journey east.
zh: 忍受聽從人類的命令這冒犯到你身為精靈的尊嚴和智慧，特別是在這樣一個艱苦的困境。我希望大家記住從一開始到今天我們是如何受到康拉德的領導，以及我們如何從艾絲維爾這個邪惡的女王手中推翻王權。我們將旅程東部。

en: It seems the orcs have come here too, to try to wrest this port from our hands. Our defenses are still weak, but reinforcements will arrive soon!
zh: 半獸人已經到達此地了，而且準備進攻港口。我們的軍隊防禦還不夠，但援軍正在路上！

en: It sounds like there is something in the mine shaft.
zh: 礦口附近好像有什麼動靜。

en: It surely looks like she will try. But many more creatures than we have fought lurk in this river; that will make it difficult for her. We must continue onward. If she makes it across before winter, then so be it!
zh: 看情況而定，他有可能會嘗試追擊，但現在他們可能先處理難纏的海怪。我們已經過河。如果她搶在冬冬天之前過河，到時候在做打算！

en: Its owner was surely a famous warrior in life. I wonder who it was. That plate must have a powerful enchantment to have resisted centuries of decay. Choose wisely who will bear it.
zh: 他的主人生前一定是位有名的戰士。希望我知道他是誰。此甲必有強大魔力，可抵禦百年之侵蝕。請慎擇穿此甲之人。

en: It’s a shame complete victory could not be ours, but thank goodness I am rescued! On to Elensefar!
zh: 很遺憾並未能完全勝利，但感謝我終於獲救了！繼續往艾倫索法吧！

en: It’s so dark in here I can hardly see!
zh: 這裡好暗，伸手不見五指！

en: I’ll seize their keep, my Lady!
zh: 公主，我去襲擊他們的軍情處！

en: I’m no impostor. It seems that your mother has lied to you.
zh: 誰是冒牌貨，去問你母親吧。

en: I’ve reached the cave entrance. There seems to be a system of channels running through the mountains. Follow me, and let us hope we somehow manage to get out alive.
zh: 吾等已達此洞口，似乎有管路穿過群山。隨我來，望望能從此處生還！

en: Jarla
zh: 賈拉

en: Jarmal-Gorg
zh: 傑爾麥．高爾

en: Join us, wise one. We welcome your aid!
zh: 加入我們吧，我軍非常歡迎你！

en: Kaba
zh: 卡巴

en: Kalba
zh: 卡爾巴

en: Kalenz
zh: 克藍斯

en: Kalenz’s champion courtiers escorted Konrad and Delfador through their forest, a near-invincible vanguard. War had spread to the Northlands, but by taking long-deserted trails through the rugged eastern hills, it failed to find the band of rebels. The high craggy peaks of the mountains of the Dragons looked down on them in deserted desolation.
zh: 克藍斯之精良侍衛所向披靡，護得康拉德及迪法多出森林。戰禍已及北地，但穿此崎嶇山嶺，長途跋涉之下，諸敵軍力盡衰。荒蕪之中，火龍山乃聳立於旁。

en: Knafa-Tan
zh: 克納伐．丹

en: Knafa-Telfar
zh: 鈉法-陶斧

en: Kojun Herolm
zh: 克軍．海隆

en: Konrad
zh: 康拉德

en: Konrad became a noble in Li’sar’s court. He married Li’sar, and together they had two sons and a daughter.
zh: 康拉德受封貴族，位於朝中。他與麗莎結婚，生二男一女。

en: Konrad finally decided he could not wait until the gryphons grew to maturity — Delfador’s insistence that the scepter must be recovered was too compelling. And so after many days of rest, the party set out once again for the dwarven kingdom...
zh: 迪法多等人急切尋找聖火權杖，休息多日後，還是不能等獅鷹獸長大，便整裝出發往矮人國。

en: Konrad must reach the Lintanir Forest to the east and hold that position until the turn is over
zh: 康拉德抵達精靈森林後，抵抗到回合結束

en: Konrad set his shamans to the task of corralling the animals. The elvish shamans had a natural rapport with the gryphlets, whose wings were still too small to carry a mount.
zh: 康拉德令薩滿看顧獅鷹獸，獅鷹獸天性與薩滿處的來。

en: Konrad! We cannot spend any more time here. Though it would be good to defeat the orcs and free more of their prisoners, more urgent business calls us!
zh: 康拉德！此地不可久留。雖然擊敗半獸人、拯救漁人是重要的，但我們還有更重要的事要做！

en: Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz swiftly rode east through the wilderlands of Wesnoth.
zh: 康拉德，迪法多跟克藍斯，一行三人朝東邊出發。

en: Konrad, as promised, here is my purse, full of gold.
zh: 康拉德，記住我們的約定，這個給你，一些金幣。

en: Konrad, heed the words of Delfador. We shall return to wrest the grip of the orcs from these lands. Look — orcs are already gathering. More are surely on their way.
zh: 康拉德，你應該聽迪法多的話才是。讓我們之後回來在鏟除半獸人，解放這裡。

en: Konrad, note that Haldiel does not seek gold upkeep; as a loyal unit he fights for us solely out of loyalty to our cause. Such units are extremely valuable. Take care to use them cautiously in battle, lest they fall.
zh: 康拉德，哈迪爾是忠誠士兵，不要求任何薪俸。這是一位難得可貴的夥伴，希望你謹慎佈署他，不要犧牲人才。

en: Konrad, the encampment must be torn down. Any delay and these armies will crush us. Any evidence of our passage through here, and they will chase us.
zh: 康拉德，需拔去此營。耽擱無用，大軍若至，吾等必敗，亦不得留踪跡，否則敵人將追至。

en: Konrad, this is Kaylan, one of the mightiest of the horse lords, and one of the few who is willing to oppose the Dark Crown. Rumor has it that his lance has slain fifty men and a hundred orcs.
zh: 康拉德，這位是凱嵐爵士，是騎士團的領導者。也是少數願意對抗昏君之一。傳說他殺死的半獸人超過上百人。

en: Konrad, this is Parandra. She helped me rescue you from the clutches of Asheviere.
zh: 康拉德，此乃笆蚺蒂亞。她助吾，救汝脫離魔掌。

en: Konrad, you have made it to the domain of the North Elves. Continue moving east and let the elves guard your rear.
zh: 康拉德，君已處北精靈彊域。請繼續東行至休息處。

en: Kwaboo
zh: 克瓦布

en: Legend says that that little river comes from the land of the North Elves. It is said that it is an outflow of Everlore, which flows in the land of my home and that there is a cave system in that area with several cave entrances and springs which flow into the ground. I can say no more about it, except that it is swarming with undead and other creatures which find power in the darkness of the caves. We elves prefer not to venture into the caves; instead we put guards near the entrances to kill any foul creature foolish enough to wander outside. No elves have been inside for centuries and that area is unknown to us. Truly, I don’t recommend entering the cave if we have any other options.
zh: 有傳言道，此溪源自北精靈之地。伊路河流遍吾之家國，此其支流也。其上乃有洞穴相連，盤繞復雜，入口甚多，其以流入地下。此洞充斥不死族與黑暗怪物，精靈不願深入險境，但我們派部隊守住洞口，阻止妖怪出洞為害。自此百年來未有精靈入此，吾亦不想入此洞也。

en: Let me go!
zh: 放我走吧！

en: Let me through, you rogue!
zh: 狗賊！休想擋路！

en: Let them come. We will fight them with all we have!
zh: 愚蠢的半獸人，放馬過來，我們會全力以赴的！

en: Let us continue onward!
zh: 大家繼續前進！

en: Let us hold them off as long as we can!
zh: 我們將全力以赴！

en: Let us not rest for too long though, friends. We must still reach the ancient dwarven lands before our foes do.
zh: 我們不可以休息太久。還必須趕在敵軍到達前抵達矮人那。

en: Let’s expel these invaders! Today, the city is ours again!
zh: 我們已經成功驅除入侵者了！就在今天，艾倫索法回歸！

en: Let’s hope these rumors are not true! I have none of my men or gold with me! How could I defend myself?
zh: 希望謠言並非事實！其他人跟我們失散了，我們要如何保護自己？

en: Lionel
zh: 萊諾

en: Lionel? A General? I remember that name...
zh: 萊諾？將軍？我好像記得這個名字...

en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you not think I know what power does to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh: 聽著，你看似公正卻目中無人，你覺得我會不知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？需要多大的邪惡念頭促使母后對真相跟正義感到厭惡？

en: Listen, you whose eyes are fair but hide a vacuum, do you think I do not know what power can do to one’s soul? What evils a person is capable of when truth and righteousness are but scrolls that can be rewritten when a queen grows tired of them?
zh: 聽著，你看似公正卻目中無人，你覺得我會不知道力量會讓一個人的靈魂變成怎樣嗎？需要多大的邪惡念頭促使母后對真相跟正義感到厭惡？

en: Li’sar
zh: 麗莎

en: Li’sar should be Queen, but you will go with her. Indeed, I suspect we could not convince you otherwise. I have seen the way you look at her, Konrad. I think that now you would follow her even to the ends of the earth.
zh: 麗莎將登基女王，但是主需與她同行。吾想，縱吾等亦無法勸主莫要跟去。看主對她的眼光，康拉德，吾以為主將隨她，往天涯海角。

en: Li’sar strikes a killing blow!
zh: 麗莎殺之！

en: Loflar
zh: 魯夫拉爾

en: Look there! The swamp is infested with all manner of skeletons, corpses, and worse. I hope I have made a wise choice in taking this path.
zh: 看那邊！沼澤裡到處都是各種樣式的骷髏、屍體跟恐怖的東西。希望我走這條路是正確的選擇。

en: Look! It is the traitor Li’sar, with the old mage and the filthy elven lord. Quickly, capture them! The Queen wishes to make them her prisoners.
zh: 看呐！是麗莎反賊、老道和骯髒精靈。快，將他輩拿下！王後意生擒之。

en: Look! Some of the southerners, men of Wesnoth, are trying to cross into our lands! We will slaughter them by the river’s edge!
zh: 看那！是南方人，韋諾民族，想過來侵犯我們的國土！讓我們把他們處死在河畔吧！

en: Looks like there is somebody hidden in the temple.
zh: 好像有人藏匿在廟裡。

en: Lord Kalenz, Lord Konrad, our forces are nigh! Do not lose hope!
zh: 吾主克藍斯、康拉德，援軍即就耳！不要絶望！

en: Lord elf, I am in command. I have held council with the Merfolk, and they believe they can find a path down the river and over the falls. We will take the most direct route to your homeland and escape the grasp of the Northerner armies that swarm the wilderness.
zh: 親愛的精靈們，我才是領導者。我們已經跟漁人達成了協議，他們相信可以在河流跟瀑布上方找到出路。我們將準備要回到我們的家鄉，將敵軍拋在後方。

en: Loyal merfolk, you have served far beyond what your debt of gratitude requires. I will trust your strength and loyalty through this tribulation even as you trusted us to lead you through the heart of a volcano.
zh: 忠誠的漁人，你們的付出已經遠遠超出所需要負責的義務了。我相信你們族人的實力和忠誠度，就像你們信任我領導你們在洞穴時一樣。

en: Mabooa
zh: 瑪布亞

en: Maga-Knafa
zh: 瑪卡-克納伐

en: Make it to the end of the river
zh: 移動到河的盡頭

en: Managa’Gwin
zh: 瑪納迦．沽印

en: Master Delfador! Look, there are orcs coming from all directions! What shall we do?
zh: 迪法多先生！到處都是半獸人！我們該怎麼辦？！

en: May he rest peacefully!
zh: 願他安息！

en: Maybe I was not using enough forces...
zh: 難道是兵力不夠......

en: Maybe we can make a deal! Help us defeat those evil creatures! You may use our gold reserves to lead us!
zh: 我們來做個交易。請幫助我們趕走這個惡魔！

en: Me? King?
zh: 我？王位？

en: Merlunius
zh: 麥林奈斯

en: Miscellaneous
zh: 其他

en: Mokho Kimer
zh: 魔虎．奇莫

en: Mokolo Qimur
zh: 魔可洛．齊穆

en: Monsters
zh: 怪獸

en: More snow is falling. We must finish this battle quickly. Onward men!
zh: 冬雪下得更大了。得速戰速決。來人！衝啊！

en: Moremirmu
zh: 莫密爾姆

en: Mother Gryphon
zh: 母獅鷹獸

en: Mountains of the dragons? That sounds very dangerous! I didn’t even think there were such things as dragons!
zh: 火龍山？聞來危險！吾從不信有火龍存於世！

en: Mounted Dwarf
zh: 矮人騎尉

en: Move Konrad to the entrance of the dwarven tunnels
zh: 移動康拉德至矮人國門入口

en: Move Konrad to the north side of the river
zh: 帶康拉德到河的北岸

en: Move Konrad to the signpost in the northwest
zh: 移動康拉德到西北邊路牌

en: Move along, Elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this slimy bog. I, for one, do not!
zh: 繼續前進，精靈，除非你願意在這個泥濘的沼澤扎營。但我可不願意！

en: Move along, elf, unless you enjoy making camp in this icy waste. I, for one, do not!
zh: 繼續前進，精靈！除非你想在冰天雪地裡露宿。我可不想！

en: Mriram
zh: 米瑞

en: Muff Jaanal
zh: 帽夫．傑納爾

en: Muff Malal
zh: 帽夫．瑪莉

en: Muff Malal’s Peninsula
zh: 帽夫．瑪莉半島

en: Must I remind you that he, like all the others who died, was sent to kill us!?
zh: 我是否須要提醒妳，此人和剛才衆死者一樣，是被派來追殺我們的！

en: My apprentice! How did the island fall to such as these?
zh: 徒弟！島上怎會遭受半獸人攻擊？

en: My first use for it is going to be to help us get out of this hole! I hope you consider that wise.
zh: 此杖首功，將帶吾等出洞！望汝可以此舉為明。

en: My lord! It seems the city has already fallen!
zh: 主子！艾倫索法被攻破了！

en: My lord! On yonder peninsula there seems to be some movement!
zh: 王子！半島上好像有什麼動靜！

en: My lord! This road does not seem as safe as we had hoped. Look around us at the hills — there are undead about!
zh: 王子！這條路看樣子並不安全。此路四面環山，不死族可能在附近出沒！

en: My lord! You may need the help of some of us who have skill in the sea in future. We would like to come with you and offer you help.
zh: 我的主子！往後您可能需要我們族人的幫忙。我們願意追隨您，祝您一臂之力。

en: My lord, you must rush across the field before the main host of each army makes it to the battle. It is the only way to avoid this great calamity.
zh: 吾主需得趁南北雙方主力未至之前，快速通過。此乃唯一避禍之道。

en: My lords! I have found you at last.
zh: 衆主啊！終於找到你們了。

en: My lords, I have been hiding in the village from the orcs, like many of the other magi here. I pledge myself to your service; let us move swiftly to recapture the island!
zh: 我的主子，我為了躲避半獸人而藏匿在村中，和其他法師一樣。我願意為您效命，協力奪回此島！

en: My people douse our weapons with holy water when fighting undead. It usually lasts until the end of the battle, and they shrink in utter fear of our blades... if that is possible for an undead minion.
zh: 想要對抗他們，就把你們的武器拿來淋上聖水。不死對聖水極度恐懼，戰鬥吧！殺。

en: My uncle used to smuggle... err... I mean... trade food for the dwarves. He could get grain carts in under the very noses of those ugly orcs.
zh: 我叔叔曾經走私過...呃...販售食物給矮人。他能將糧車從醜陋的半獸人鼻下穿過。

en: My uncle’s family drowned after the orcs flooded that cavern...
zh: 我舅舅一家在半獸人襲擊地道後被淹死...

en: NE — Dan’Tonk
    SE — Fort Tahn
zh: 東北 – 丹統
    東南 – 譚恩堡壘

en: Na-alga
zh: 奈．奧加

en: Nepba
zh: 納巴

en: Nethuns
zh: 奈瑟斯

en: Niodien
zh: 奈歐頓

en: No
zh: 不是

en: No dragon has been sighted in those mountains for many years, but they retain their name of old. Still, that path will be dangerous for us. Is there not another route we might take?
zh: 已有多年不見火龍出没，但山名照舊。雖然如此，那路還是危險。難道没別路可行？

en: No gold carried over to the next scenario.
zh: 此戰役沒有金幣留至下一場景。

en: No we have not. If there were any, they are long gone.
zh: 我們沒有找到。如果有的話，他們應該早已離開。

en: No, I was thinking... I don’t really want to kill you. I have what I came to get. So if you promise never to come south of the Great River, I will spare your life.
zh: 不，讓我想想...我現在的確不想殺你了。我已經得到我想要的。所以如果你發誓與永遠不前往南方河岸，我便饒過你。

en: No, not an earthquake, Princess. I feel it too. Something is... aware... of us.
zh: 不，公主，不是地震。我也感覺到了。但好像是甚麼東西...醒來了...正在靠近我們。

en: No...There is an ongoing civil war amongst us humans. The boats were sent by our enemies, not by us, even if they were Wesnothian boats.
zh: 不……我們人類現在發生了内戰，雖然船艦是韋諾戰船，但卻是由敵方所派，不是我們。

en: North. More than that, I cannot tell.
zh: 往北走，我只能帶你到這裡。往北走，我只能帶你到這裡。

en: Northeast o’ my keep, young human, the tunnels converge towards the deepest reaches of the underground kingdom. The Sceptre can only be there. Please accept the service of my guardsmen. These elite warriors will protect you.
zh: 我的城堡在東北方，年輕人。此通道是前往地底王國深處，權杖一定在那邊。請接受我們守衛的協助吧，精銳的守衛會保護你們的。

en: Northern Winter
zh: 北方冬季

en: Not her again! Quickly! We must hurry!
zh: 她又來了！快！行動吧！

en: Not her again! We must hurry! Do not forget to bring the gryphon eggs. They must be allowed more time to hatch. Quickly!
zh: 她又來了！我們得趕緊行動！獅鷹的卵還需要一段時間才孵化，別忘記了。行動吧！

en: Note: your encampment will be dismantled after the first turn.
zh: 提醒：第一回合後，你的主營將會毀壞。

en: Now that we are free, together we can defeat our oppressors!
zh: 我們自由了，一起擊敗他們！

en: Now we are surrounded! Do you still want to fight us, Princess? Surely that would lead to doom for us all!
zh: 我們現在已經遭到包圍了！妳現在還堅持跟我們戰鬥嗎？這樣這裡將會是我們的葬深之地！

en: Now where is Delfador? I hope he’s safe!
zh: 迪法多在哪？希望他一切平安！

en: Now, let us not tarry here any longer! The dawn breaks! The time has come for the heir to the throne to claim it!
zh: 天已破曉，吾等亦莫久留此地。此刻乃繼位者正位之時！

en: Oceania
zh: 歐仙尼雅

en: Och, several days at least. The troll meat is starting to stink, and I’m a little ravenous, if ye catch my drift. Canna’ swim past that current, and no’ for lack o’ tryin’.
zh: 啊，至少有兩三天了。巨魔屍體已經發臭，而且我餓極了。又不能游過此急流。

en: Of course not, whelp, else he would have chosen a safer route.
zh: 當然沒有，孩子。要不然他會選擇一條安全的路走。

en: Of course you are right, Delfador. But what will become of the elves here?
zh: 這是個好主意，迪法多先生。那精靈們呢？

en: Of course, you are surprised by this, but it is the truth. In haste, I vanquished the evil ones who had committed this foul deed. Then I took the little prince’s broken body, and away I rode. Far away, to the land of the elves.
zh: 汝或訝異，然此事實。緊要關頭，吾撃退行凶者，携小王子遺體遁走，直至精靈之地。

en: Oh no! They are destroying our home!
zh: 不！半獸人毀了我的家園！

en: Oh no! What shall we do?
zh: 慘了！我們怎麼辦？

en: Oh, and you want me to get this scepter?
zh: 哦，要我把這個權杖找回來？

en: Oh, but the elves always told me that you killed the prince, Delfador, even though you never talked about it.
zh: 嗯，精靈們常說，迪法多怒斬王子，雖然您從不提起。

en: Oh, do you? I see that you are accompanied by elves. Can we dwarves not live in peace without the treacherous elves coming to bother us?
zh: 喔，是嗎？你與精靈在一起。你難道不知道就是因為精靈搔擾我們矮人，害我們不得安寧？

en: Oh, no! We have run out of time, they have arrived with reinforcements...
zh: 不！我們錯過時機了！半獸人增援來了......

en: On second thought, perhaps we should choose a safer way to go.
zh: 也許，我們應該選條安全的路走。

en: On the banks of Elensefar’s port district, three shadowy figures appeared.
zh: 在艾倫索法碼頭區岸邊，出現三個黑影。

en: On the road to Knalga, the party was opposed by the forces of Asheviere.
zh: 在前往柯內革的途中，遇上了艾絲維爾的軍隊。

en: On your own? My lord! We, your loyal soldiers, will support you!
zh: 你並不是一個人啊！我的王子。我們都支持你！

en: One day they saw a gruesome sight — a fleet of boats and rafts sunk or shattered among the river islands. Konrad sent some of the mermen to investigate.
zh: 有一天他們看到了一個可怕的景象 - 河岸全是一堆沈沒的大帆船及擱淺的小船。康拉德派了一些漁人前去調查。

en: Only a fool would dare to attack me!
zh: 只有愚蠢的人才會攻擊我！

en: Only the foolish oppose me!
zh: 只有愚蠢的人才與我為敵！

en: Orcs
zh: 半獸人

en: Our leader is dead, but it matters not! Time enough to appoint a new leader after the battle is won! Fight on to the last, comrades!
zh: 雖然首領陣亡，我們仍要死戰！得勝之後自可推舉新統帥。衆夥伴上啊！

en: Our main goal remains to survive ourselves, but if we can spare the troops, we might try to rescue the sergeant stranded on the cliff. However, I make no promises.
zh: 我們要先讓自己活下來。如果有餘力，不妨試試救這名傷兵。但，我不能擔保。

en: Our need for speed outweighs the danger. With the Merfolk to help us, we will win through.
zh: 我們必須快點行動，不管前方有多危險危險。有漁人幫助我們，我們一定會勝利。

en: Parandra, what you say may seem right to some, but as long as you and I speak to no-one of what we know, I see no reason why Konrad would not best have the throne.
zh: 笆蚺蒂亞，君之所言或許有理，但，如吾二人守口如瓶，吾不解為何康拉德並非最佳繼位者。

en: Peace, friends! Peace! The evil orcs roam the lands above us, we must not fight among ourselves.
zh: 以和為貴，我的朋友！現在半獸人軍隊在上頭夾殺我們，我們不能在這樣亂下去了。

en: Perhaps he was sent after you, but not after me. I am sure that he is still loyal to his princess — the heiress to the throne of Wesnoth!
zh: 或許他被派來追殺你，但不是我。我確信他仍忠於公主，忠於韋諾繼位者！

en: Perhaps it is in both our best interests for us to remain allies for a little longer... but I do want that Sceptre, and someday I will have it!
zh: 也許以現在的情況來看，跟你們合作才是正確的選擇…但我還是會奪回權杖的，總有一天！

en: Perhaps the monsters Lord Kalenz alluded to sunk the boats.
zh: 也許是卡藍斯曾經提到的怪獸擊沉了這些船。

en: Pillars of Thunedain
zh: 修丹之柱

en: Plunging into the Darkness
zh: 進入黑暗

en: Pray that we live to see sunlight again.
zh: 希望我們還能再見到太陽。

en: Prince Konrad, are you sure you want to do this?
zh: 康拉德王子，我們確定要走這條路？

en: Prince Konrad, you and your friends keep talking about avoiding the Arkan-thoria. But we can lead you down this river. With the help of us merfolk, you could reach the home of the North Elves much sooner by the river road, rather than by taking either one of the land routes. I can not promise you that it will be a safe journey, because I do not know what lies ahead, but it is an option and you should consider it, my lord.
zh: 康拉德王子，您正在考慮如何避開渡河的危機。但我們可以帶你們渡河。藉著我們漁人的幫助，你們可以比往北方還要更快的渡過河流，而不需要走更多的路。但我不能向你們保證，這是一個安全的路線，因為我們也不知道前面有什麼東西在等著我們，但這也是一種選擇，您可以考慮看看，我的主子。

en: Prince... you must keep fighting! Nooooooo!
zh: 王子......撐下去啊！不...！

en: Princess Li’sar — here? Your Highness, I am yours to command!
zh: 麗莎公主？我將效命！

en: Princess Li’sar, do I have to remind you again that it is Konrad, not you, who is the rightful heir?
zh: 麗莎公主，我是否必須提醒妳，康拉德將是繼位者，而非公主。

en: Princess, there is some good in you, but the throne is not yours to claim. Konrad has the Sceptre. He will take the throne.
zh: 公主雖心意有善，但王位非屬汝有。康拉德手執權杖。他應繼位。

en: Quickly, men! Onward!
zh: 快！各位！殺！

en: Quickly, now, let us slip inside and hope the dwarves do not object...
zh: 快，從這裡下去，希望矮人不會阻攔我們...

en: Rampant Graak
zh: 狂暴桂克

en: Rampant Grook
zh: 狂暴固克

en: Rampant Gruak
zh: 狂暴嘎克

en: Reach the cave
zh: 到達山洞。

en: Really? So what happened, Delfador?
zh: 真的嗎？到底發生了什麼事，迪法多？

en: Rebels
zh: 反叛者

en: Recruit troops wisely, Konrad, and remember that you can recall experienced units from past battles to help you fight again.
zh: 康拉德，請謹慎招募新兵。你也可以招回之前的士兵，來幫助你。

en: Reglok
zh: 瑞葛羅克

en: Reinforcements have arrived! Forward, men! I expect each of you to bring me back the head of an orc!
zh: 援軍已經到了！各位注意！我們反擊的時機到了！

en: Reinforcements have arrived, but lo! Our allies have already destroyed the orcish army menacing our fair port. In honor, I must reward your valor.
zh: 援軍到了，我們的盟友幫我們擊退了敵人。這都是您的功勞。

en: Relgorn
zh: 羅根

en: Remember me, do you? Aye. I was the king’s finest general, sent down to these pits to retrieve the Sceptre. But the orcs trapped me and my men in this cavern, to starve to death. The dwarves were no help, leaving me to die. Now I will get revenge on you all!
zh: 你認識我？嗯。我曾經是國王手下的大將。接到任務來到這裡，尋找那聖火權杖。但半獸人，把我們困在這個地洞裡，許多兄弟受不了飢餓而死去。其他矮人們見死不救，把我們遺棄在這裡。現在我將要為此報仇！

en: Remember, it is rumored that the filthy mage and one that he protects are in these parts. They are the ones we want!
zh: 給我注意，把老頭跟小孩的頭給我拿來！

en: Rescue the sergeant
zh: 拯救軍官

en: Rescued him from my mother? But seventeen years ago Konrad would have been an infant! What is this you are talking about?
zh: 從吾母手中獲救？但十七年前康拉德也不過一嬰兒也，汝所言何謂？

en: Resist until the end of the turns
zh: 堅守直到回合結束

en: Rest in peace, Lionel. The poor, lost general.
zh: 願萊諾將軍安息。可憐的失落將軍。

en: Rider, do not fool with us. You yourself say men and orcs wage war on this plain that lies ahead. Do you propose we fly to the great woods of the east?
zh: 騎者，別愚弄我們。你先前說南北大戰，道路阻斷，莫非要我們遁天飛至聖林？

en: Robryn
zh: 榮莉

en: Ronry
zh: 榮莉

en: Royal Guard
zh: 皇家衛兵

en: Ruaarrrrrrrr!
zh: 喏.......!

en: Ruarrrrr!!!
zh: 啊嗚！

en: Safe journey to you, Konrad. Until we meet again!
zh: 康拉德，祝你一路平安。後會有期！

en: Safe voyage to you then, Konrad. May the weather be fair.
zh: 康拉德，祝你一路順風。願天氣晴朗。

en: Safe voyage to you, friends. Rest assured that we will never surrender to the forces of the Dark Queen.
zh: 祝您一帆風順。我們會在這繼續對抗他們的。

en: Sea Orc
zh: 海獸人

en: Secadius
zh: 珊凱迪斯

en: Seimus
zh: 西穆斯

en: Selda-Mana
zh: 桑達．瑪那

en: She had them murdered? There were others too, not just Konrad? Surely you do not speak the truth! Parandra, what do you say?
zh: 她謀害王子？除康拉德，尚有其他王子？其事必非實！笆蚺蒂亞，汝有何高見？

en: She has taken control of the Bay of Pearls, long held by the Mermen, and has turned them into slaves. There they dive for pearls by which she grows richer every day. There are even rumors that she may break the ancient treaty and attack Elensefar!
zh: 她已控制漁人的居所，珍珠灣，強迫漁人當奴隷，命令她們潜水收集珍珠，占為己有。更有謠言說她將違反古古老的和平協議，攻打艾倫索法！

en: She will claim the throne, and not me? What should I do?
zh: 她將繼位而非吾？吾當何為？

en: Ships? Ugh! I have been seasick for the last time. We shall walk!
zh: 坐船？呃！上次吐的快死了，還是走路吧！

en: Shirk not your duty! I will decide when it is time to leave for Elensefar.
zh: 去帶好你的部隊！何時去艾倫索法，由我決定。

en: Shut up, worm! I’m the boss!
zh: 住口，廢物！我才是老大！

en: Shuuga-Mool
zh: 許格-繆

en: Silence, foolish girl! With such arrogance, is it any surprise that the royal family of Wesnoth long ago saw their ancient alliances fall to pieces?
zh: 住口，愚昧女子！以此狂言，何奇韋諾先祖早已預言古老聯盟瓦解？

en: Simyr
zh: 西默

en: Since you have broken the orcs’ hegemony over the seas, going by ship would be safest. Sail along the coast, and you can land mere miles from Elensefar. Make haste!
zh: 海上的半獸人已經消失了，現在坐船很安全。你只需要把船沿著岸邊行，就可以在艾倫索法外的幾公里外登陸。事關緊急，快點去吧！

en: Sir Kaylan
zh: 凱嵐爵士

en: Sir, I should like to scout out the path ahead. It would be disaster for us to find these doors sealed, leaving us as hunting fodder for the gathering horde.
zh: 王子，我願意前去偵查，如果大門已關閉，則我們將會成為他們的獵物。

en: Sir, madam, there is no time to lose! You must make it east, to the home of my people. Only there will you be safe!
zh: 王子，公主，不可耽誤時辰！趕快東行，直往吾家園。唯有彼處方才安全！

en: Sixteen years into her rule, Asheviere turned her attention to the wood elves living in the great forest southwest of Wesnoth, whom she despised. Orcish mercenaries were hired and dispatched to bring about their ruin.
zh: 艾絲維爾掌權十六年，與半獸人結盟，開始轉向西南森林攻擊精靈，希望能消滅精靈。

en: Slaves to the evil orcs? We must liberate them!
zh: 半獸人的奴隸？我們應當拯救他們！

en: Small as it was, Konrad’s army avoided the notice of hostile eyes in the sparsely populated western countryside for a time. However, their luck did not hold.
zh: 在西邊的村莊，康拉德一行人躲過了大部分敵軍的眼線，但終究被發現。

en: Snow Plains
zh: 白雪平原

en: So be it. We have to go down the river; we have no choice. We’ll fight our way through if necessary.
zh: 來吧。我們必須通過這條河，別無選擇。如果必要，只好殺開一條血路。

en: So it is true, you did kill him?
zh: 謠言是真的，你的確殺了王子？

en: So long as we move ahead with caution and prudence, I am sure we will reach the safety and hospitality of the elves.
zh: 只要大家小心謹慎，相信一定可以到精靈地，享受安全及招待。

en: So many foul humans riding on horses! There is no way we can defeat them. Quick, we must make our escape!
zh: 好多臭人類騎士！我們打不贏了。快逃吧！

en: So much blood. So much death. For what? A title?
zh: 一將功成，萬骨枯。枯骨血海，為何哉？為一王之名號？

en: So this is Alduin. It looks a little... desolate.
zh: 這裡就是艾頓島。真是......荒凉。

en: So this is the Bay of Pearls. It looks like they have those merfolk working hard!
zh: 這裡就是珍珠灣，漁人被迫在此做苦工。

en: So you admit defeat! You will serve me in fighting the evil queen?
zh: 汝服輸了! 汝會助吾迎戰妖后？

en: So you endeavor to fight me in my home. Foolish.
zh: 竟然敢在我的地盤跟我戰鬥，愚蠢的傢伙。

en: So, she tricked us into coming this way! Where may we go now? Which way will be safe for us?
zh: 她既然已經成功騙我們來這，那現在我們該往何方呢？還有哪裡是安全的？

en: So, these rebels come at last to face me, while most of my army is off fighting the fickle clans.
zh: 叛徒竟於吾大軍出伐不義之族時，偷襲犯我！

en: So, we must choose. To the north past the orcs, where lie the ancient snow plains of the elves, or to the south, beyond the armies of the Walking Dead where the dreaded swamps await.
zh: 那就趕緊決定吧。往北衝向半獸人，前往精靈所居白雪曠野，或朝南破不死族大軍，向那險惡的沼澤地邁進。

en: Some boon! All for a beast?
zh: 恩惠！只因為一隻野獸？

en: Soon after news of Asheviere’s orders reached Delfador, he secretly entered the palace and stole away Konrad, the youngest of Garard’s nephews, thereby saving him from death.
zh: 迪法多聽到艾絲維爾下令後不久，便偷偷潛入皇宫，帶走康拉德，約瑟最小的侄子，讓他逃了一劫。

en: Stay on the path! The hills here are not safe!
zh: 這裡並不安全！！

en: Stepping through a low corridor, Konrad and Delfador emerged from the maze-like catacombs into icy blackness. Darkness seemed to crush them. Lights flickered and went out. Even the staff of the elder mage struggled to produce enough light to see by.
zh: 康拉德與迪法多一行人穿越了迴廊，從像迷宫的地道中來到一個冰冷又漆黑的地方。明亮的燈光漸漸遠去，伸手不見五指。即使迪法多用法杖施展出的聖光，也不足照明前面的道路。

en: Still $units_to_slay clan members to defeat!
zh: 仍需擊敗 $units_to_slay 名騎族！

en: Stop and rest? My lord, we must go hard after the Sceptre of Fire, lest it fall into the hands of our enemies!
zh: 停下休息？王子，我們現在應該要奮力奪取聖火權杖，以免落入敵人手中！

en: Stop! I cannot believe this! You have defeated us! Indeed, you are worthy, worthy even to claim the throne. The clans will help you. We will fight with you against the Queen.
zh: 停！吾不敢相信！吾軍竟敗於汝手！的確，少主擁榮耀，有資格奪取王位。騎士族將為主之助。吾等會為主戰女王之軍。

en: Stop! You shall not pass! Quick, reinforcements, protect the Princess!
zh: 站住！你不可以在向前一步！快，援軍護衛公主！

en: Such words in the presence of royalty! Do you want me to fry you, Elf?
zh: 死妖精，竟然敢這樣跟我說話！你想要我燒你屁股嗎？

en: Surely no orc can stand against us with magi in our ranks! Their magical attacks almost always find their mark, even against well-defended troops.
zh: 有法師加入後，半獸人肯定無法擋住我們的攻勢！即使躲得再好，魔法攻擊總會讓他們現形。

en: Surprise! Die, you sun-lovers!
zh: 沒想到吧！受死吧！地表生物！

en: Surprise! Searching for magi, and all I get is these foul humans!
zh: 太意外了！原本在尋找爛法師，卻遇到臭人類！

en: Surrender, mother. The land’s blood is spent. I have come to take my rightful place.
zh: 投降吧，母親。此地已血流成河。吾重回此地，將登屬吾之王位.

en: Survive for two days
zh: 防禦敵軍進攻，生存兩天

en: Swamp Of Dread
zh: 恐懼沼澤

en: Swirling, snow-laden winds tore at Konrad’s army, signaling the final exit of autumn and the onset of what would be a harsh winter.
zh: 強風夾帶著大雪，吹打著康拉德一行人，嚴冬即將到來。

en: Syryn
zh: 希瑞

en: Take this, witch!
zh: 巫后可受此撃！

en: Tall ones, I thank ye. Life has been nothing but a struggle recently. We are the last outpost o’ civilization in these caves.
zh: 高個兒，多謝。最近越來越不平靜。我們應該是這洞窟裡最後一群正常人了。

en: Tarcyn
zh: 泰斯

en: Telerandor
zh: 特雷藍多

en: Tell me, Li’sar, are you willing to fight your own mother for the throne?
zh: 麗莎，汝是否願意為王位而戰汝生母？

en: Temper your anger. Relgorn’s manner may be rough, but surely there is nothing wrong with his suggestion?
zh: 你消消氣吧。羅根雖然魯莽，但他說的沒有錯。

en: Thank goodness we have found you, sir! Come aboard quickly, we shall take you away from this horrible island!
zh: 幸好我們找到您了！主子請快上船，離開這個恐怖的島嶼！

en: Thank you for rescuing us! Now we can help you fight the evil orcs! The main cage where they keep most of the mermen is in the northwest!
zh: 感謝你們前來救援！我們願意幫助你們抵抗半獸人！大多數漁人都被關在西北方！

en: Thank you for returning to help us, Moremirmu.
zh: 莫密爾姆，謝謝你幫助我們。

en: Thank you for the help, friends. The ship should arrive soon, it will take you to Alduin.
zh: 感謝各位的援軍相救。船就快來了，您待會兒就可到艾頓。

en: Thank you for your assistance here brothers. I will stay to continue resisting the foul undead. May fate be with you in your noble quest, and may we meet again some day!
zh: 感謝您的相助。我將繼續對抗這群不死族。祝您順利，有緣再見！

en: Thank you for your counsel, good friend! May our paths meet again in happier times!
zh: 謝謝你的幫忙！希望我們再次重逢時世界將是和平的！

en: Thank you, Lord El’rien. The hospitality of the North Elves is as generous as that of your kin in the south! My men will help you hold out against our enemies.
zh: 多謝耀麗顔大王。北精靈好客之心，有如南方至親！吾等人馬，將協力抗敵。

en: Thank you, Princess. Come, men. Let us find the Sceptre!
zh: 多謝公主。來人，出發尋找權杖！

en: Thank you, sir. But how shall I best use these horsemen? How do they differ from elves?
zh: 多謝爵士。但是騎兵有什麼特長？與精靈有何不同？

en: Thanks. Nae need to wait around here. Let’s go.
zh: 謝謝。不要在這裡逗留了，走吧。

en: That bad, huh?
zh: 該死，哼？

en: That foolish boy killed himself.
zh: 那愚蠢的傢伙害了他自己。

en: That is Moremirmu! He helped us fight the undead in the Isles of the Damned, let us hope he can help us once more!
zh: 莫密爾姆，他在罪孽之島幫助我們擊退了不死族。

en: That is a generous offer, my lady, but you are indeed right, I would rather go with Li’sar.
zh: 吾主之賜慷慨，但吾主果然英明，吾願追隨麗莎。

en: That is not all, my lord. The foul orcs have heard of the coming of these men, and are even now gathering a great host to oppose them to the north! It is now certain that there will be a great battle.
zh: 吾主，動亂不止如此。半獸人聽聞人類大軍到來，也於北部聚集大軍與之對抗！憑現狀看來，肯定有一場大戰。

en: That is possible. I would guess they were seeking a way east, just as we are.
zh: 有可能。我想牠們正在向東行，跟我們一樣。

en: That is so very encouraging....
zh: 值得振奮……

en: That is the fabled Gryphon Mountain.
zh: 這裡就是“獅鷹獸山”。

en: That we will, Princess. Even though you are the daughter of the Queen, our enemy, we shall not harm you on this encounter, for you have helped us.
zh: 公主，這是當然的。雖然妳是邪惡女王的女兒，但妳曾經幫助過我們，我們不會棄你不顧的。

en: That would not be a wise choice, for our mission is to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. If we tarry in this place, hordes of orcs will surround us.
zh: 這並不是明智的選擇。我們應該先找到聖火權杖才對，如果在這樣耽擱下去，恐怕會遭到半獸人圍攻。

en: That’s the princess, Li’sar. The daughter of the Queen, and her successor!
zh: 這位是麗莎公主，艾絲維爾的女兒，也是承繼者之一！

en: The Bay of Pearls
zh: 珍珠灣

en: The Cliffs of Thoria
zh: 索利亞山崖

en: The Death Knight explodes into a cloud of dust as it is eradicated. Its armor, however, drops to the ground and remains intact. The heavy black steel is polished to a mirror shine.
zh: 倒下的死亡騎士化成一團塵煙。而他的盔甲卻完好無缺地掉落在地上。深黑的鋼鐵盔甲發出閃耀的光澤。

en: The Dwarven Doors
zh: 矮人國門

en: The Elves Besieged
zh: 精靈遇襲

en: The Ford of Abez
zh: 雅碧關

en: The Great Doors
zh: 偉大國門

en: The Isle of Alduin
zh: 艾頓島

en: The Ka’lian has met and decided: we must capture the Sceptre of Fire.
zh: 精靈大會的決定：我們必須先尋找到聖火權杖。

en: The Lost General
zh: 失落將軍

en: The Northern host encamped at Galcadar, by the ford of Abez, and the king led his forces to meet them. Splitting his army in two, he led one half while his son, the crown prince Eldred, led the other.
zh: 北軍紮營於高咔嗒，在雅碧關旁。約瑟王率軍迎戰，兵分兩路，自己率領一軍，其餘則交於王子艾瑟德。

en: The Prince speaks the truth.
zh: 韋諾王子此言屬實。

en: The Princess of Wesnoth
zh: 韋諾公主

en: The Queen has sent me to stop you, impostor!
zh: 奉女王的命令逮捕你這個冒牌貨！

en: The Queen has sent us to aid you in capturing these rebels.
zh: 女王派吾等，助汝捉反賊。

en: The Sceptre must be getting close now! Where shall we go?
zh: 我們離權杖越來越近了！要往哪走？

en: The Sceptre of Fire
zh: 聖火權杖

en: The Sceptre of Fire is the most ancient artifact of the realm of Wesnoth. It was forged by the dwarves of Knalga at the request of King Haldric II. It took their finest smiths years to make it, but soon after it was completed, the makers were chased underground, attacked by the elves. None know exactly what occurred, but the Sceptre was lost somewhere in the great caverns. Years have passed, and the fortunes of the dwarves have waxed and waned, but the Sceptre has never been found.
zh: 聖火權杖是韋諾王國的聖物，是先王海德瑞克二世委託是柯內革的矮人籌造。眾多矮人工匠花了數年鍛造，但在完成籌造之前，地底城就被精靈襲擊，工匠無人生還，此後再也沒有任何有關權杖的下落，傳言權杖還留在洞窟裡。長年下來，矮人由盈轉虧，而權杖也不知下落。

en: The Sceptre of Fire? Are you out of your minds? Surely you speak in jest!
zh: 聖火權杖！你們瘋了？還是你在說笑吧！

en: The Sceptre of Fire? What’s that?
zh: 聖火權杖？那是什麼東西？

en: The Sceptre, initially dulled from decades of dust and debris, began to glow from the ruby’s inner fire. Dwarvish runes on the golden handle lit up in pulsating blue. The heat and light were comforting in the pitch-black.
zh: 聖火權杖，堆積了幾十年的塵埃，現在開始閃耀紅寶石的心靈之火。矮人的黃金權柄照亮了藍色的符文。在這一片漆黑的地方，散逸出暖人肺腑的光芒。

en: The Sceptre... the earth... the molten lava... the fire... the air around us... everything. It calls out to the heir — I can barely hold it back in my mind. It was forged here, not far north of where we now stand. The sheer power of it!
zh: 聖火權杖…地球…熔岩…火焰…環繞我們的空氣…這一切。都在呼喊著王位的繼承人。權杖一定在這裡，在北方不遠之處。這裡必然會被權杖的魔力影響！

en: The Sceptre? Ah, the Sceptre ye seek. You surface dwellers are ambitious. Beyond my citadel the spawn of the darkness hold complete sway. You’ll no’ survive without assistance.
zh: 權杖？啊，要尋找權杖。看你們人類這麼心急。沒有我的軍隊保護你們，在這個黑暗的深窟裡，實在太危險了。

en: The Siege of Elensefar
zh: 圍攻艾倫索法

en: The Valley of Death — The Princess’s Revenge
zh: 死亡之谷 － 公主復仇記

en: The battle outside was fierce and lasted a full half-year. But, the battles inside the tunnels were worse.
zh: 城外的白熱戰持續了整整半年，然而，隧道內的戰爭更為慘烈。

en: The best way is through the mine tunnels. The orcs have never found all the mine entrances, and many still lead deep underground.
zh: 走礦道才是上策，半獸人並不知道所有的礦井入口，而且大多能通往地下深處。

en: The bones of the young prince Konrad were retrieved from the elves and buried in the Royal Crypt in Weldyn, which Konrad visited to pay homage every week.
zh: 小康拉德王子遺骨，從精靈處取回，轉葬於韋玲皇墓。康拉德每周祭拜。

en: The decision is yours, sir. If we are to leave, I advise we hurry past before they are upon us. If we are to fight, then... to arms!
zh: 完全依照您的意思。如果退而不戰，就盡快趕路，如果要打，就跟他們拼了。

en: The defense of the dwarves must have been strong. Look at those ruined towers!
zh: 矮人守軍一定很強。看那守望台！

en: The doors are closed and barred from the inside!
zh: 這門是鎖著的！

en: The doors... they can be moved!
zh: 這個門...它可以開！

en: The earth shakes.
zh: 地震了。

en: The elves will fight. They may even prevail. But I fear things do not bode well for them. Let us not speak of it now. Onward!
zh: 他們奮勇抗敵。也許能勝利。但我想事情沒有那麼容易。之後再說，趕緊走吧！

en: The forces of the king were encamped here, and the forces of the north were on the north side of the river. For three days and three nights the armies faced each other, neither willing to ford the river. On the fourth day, the northern armies crossed and attacked us.
zh: 先皇的軍隊，在此處扎營。北方軍團的軍隊，則扎營在對面的河岸旁。三天三夜，兩軍按兵不動。道第四天，北方軍團過河來襲。

en: The land of Wesnoth is not safe for us. The Queen’s forces reach every corner. We must make haste to the north lands, across the Great River. Let us go quickly!
zh: 這裡並不安全。巫后的軍隊散佈各地。我們趕緊渡河去，往北方！

en: The last dwarvish settlement far behind them, the party descended into the deepest parts of the hewn caverns. Except for disturbances caused by the occasional goblin, the air in the lower passages was still and tomblike.
zh: 一行人離矮人城鎮越來越遠，向洞穴深處前進。除了偶爾有地精打擾之外，這裡的氣忿凝重的像墳場一樣。

en: The legend was true! There are always tentacled creatures hiding in the lakes near the dwarven tunnels.
zh: 傳説是真的！矮人這的湖常有多腳水怪出沒。

en: The mermen finally saved Konrad from the sea, but were unable to get him back to the ship. By dint of great effort they reached a nearby island...
zh: 漁人趕緊跳下船救康拉德，卻無法將他拉上船。費了九牛二虎之力，大夥游到附近的小島......

en: The mighty riders of the eastern plains, the Knights of the Clans, are now yours to command!
zh: 東土騎兵，騎族精鋭，現歸命於君。

en: The mine entrances were all collapsed intentionally during the fighting. The doors, while heavily defended, remain accessible. The orcish hordes that assault them are repulsed, but you may be able to sneak in unnoticed.
zh: 在戰鬥中礦坑的入口全都倒塌了，現在大門有重軍防守。當半獸人軍隊被擊退時，你們可以趁他們不注意時潛入。

en: The mountains north of the river are impassable. Perhaps we should try moving south, to the swamps.
zh: 這條河北方的山脈是無法通行的。或許我們應該往南走，前往沼澤。

en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
zh: 諸多軍隊的高級領袖，君主於近戰中特彆強而有力，并有弓技能，像指揮官一様，君主擁有領導技能，并讓相鄰的低級單位改進戰鬥能力。

en: The old king? I have heard about that, but I know it is not true. My mother told me.
zh: 約瑟王？好像有聽說過，但母親告訴我是假的。

en: The party arrived at Elensefar at last, but found that the city had already fallen to the savage orcs.
zh: 一行人終於抵達艾倫索法，卻見此城已落入半獸人手中。

en: The party enters the mysterious cave, ready to face the unknown...
zh: 衆人進入神密洞穴，面對一片未知……

en: The party rested for three days, after which an old friend returned.
zh: 三天後，一位老友歸來。

en: The party traveled down the river for days, sometimes walking through the shallow water, sometimes swimming, helped by the Merfolk.
zh: 一行人沿著河岸向下走了好幾天，藉著漁人的幫助，有時走過淺水，有時游泳過河。

en: The pillars of Thunedain. He was a legendary dwarvish lord who made his last stand here. May we triumph where he fell.
zh: 修丹之柱。相傳堅守這裡的矮人領主就死在這裡，希望我們不要重蹈覆轍。

en: The poor villagers that once lived here and traded with the dwarves are now held in slavery by the orcs.
zh: 住在這裡與矮人貿易的貧民，現在都被半獸人貶為奴隸。

en: The queen’s agents were still scouring the coastal regions, for news of Elensefar’s rescue had not yet reached her.
zh: 女王的僕人尚未得知艾倫索法的消息，仍駐在海岸一帶。

en: The rank of Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
zh: 指揮官的軍銜由他們於戰鬥中所領導的軍隊來决定。擁有領導能力，使他能讓附近格子内的低級單位能更好的作戰。指揮官非常善於劍術，也會使用弓箭。若指揮官死亡，戰鬥也會失敗。

en: The rocks are moving!
zh: 那個岩石在動！

en: The same as always, Uncle!
zh: 叔叔，和以前一樣！

en: The sign says ‘Guest quarters’.
zh: 告示牌寫著“客房用”。

en: The sun rises in the east. Surely the undead do not have the power to continue their onslaught through another day!
zh: 太陽快升起了。不死族將失去優勢，我們機會來了！

en: The temple seems to be empty.
zh: 這裡是空的。

en: The trap is foiled, but I’ll still flush this rabble from their keep!
zh: 計謀被識穿，我仍然要將你們擊潰！

en: Then fight we shall. Fortunately, now that we have liberated Elensefar, they are providing what gold they can spare to help us swell our ranks with new recruits. Let it begin!
zh: 我們不怕。之前在艾倫索法，已經有充足的準備。各位上吧！

en: Then if it is as you say, Konrad, perhaps you should stay here with us. It would surely be safer for you. The elves could show you things that would amaze you, things that no man has seen before.
zh: 既如此，康拉德，不如就於此住下。安全當是。衆精靈將示其奥妙技巧，無人能見。

en: Then let us devise a battle plan.
zh: 依計畫進行。

en: Then perhaps we should head east along the river, and seek refuge and rest there for a time?
zh: 那個我們也許應該沿著河流朝東行，向精靈求助？

en: Then to the eastern tunnels we shall go!
zh: 那就進軍東邊通道！

en: Then we have only two choices: to proceed down the river or to go back where we came from and fight our way through the orcs or the undead.
zh: 我們只有兩個選擇，或者前行涉水，或者回頭，從獸妖或不死族中殺出一條血路。

en: Then we must make it to that tunnel!
zh: 我們必須走那個礦道！

en: Then we shall wrest control of the land from them. To arms men!
zh: 那我們只得宣戰了，搶奪此地。來人，開戰！

en: There are just so many! What shall we do?
zh: 他們太強大了！該怎麼辦？

en: There are so many of them. This will not be easy! And look to the north! It seems that the undead are allied with the orcs!
zh: 敵人數量越來越多。看來並不容易！看北邊的方向！半獸人已經跟不死族結盟了！

en: There are some ancient temples to the southwest; I wonder what might be inside them!
zh: 西南方有個古老神廟，裡面好像有什麼東西！

en: There are some orcs! We must let them fight the men of Wesnoth, and avoid engaging them at all costs!
zh: 半獸人出没！當使彼等與韋諾大軍對敵，萬不可與之力戰！

en: There are still some bands of humans hiding on the island, my lord. If you recruit some of them to help, we might have some hope of holding off the undead hordes!
zh: 王子，這個島依然有人類躲藏在這。如果您可以招募他們來幫忙，或須我們有能力對抗這裡的不死族！

en: There are too many to fight, far too many. We must escape!
zh: 現在敵衆我寡，依我們的能力來說，暫時先撤退吧！

en: There can be no looking back. We must go quickly!
zh: 不要回頭！快點逃吧！

en: There can be no surrender to these foul beasts of the pit! We fight until victory, or until every one of us is slain!
zh: 我們千萬不可屈服於那些不死怪物！不成功，便成仁！

en: There is a big cave-in south of here.
zh: 南邊有一個洞穴。

en: There is a cataract ahead. By the thunder of the water and the height of the spume, it must drop several hundred feet at least. We must leave the river before we are swept into it, or we will surely perish!
zh: 前方有個大瀑布。從轟雷般的水聲和飛濺的泡沬來看，就知道它一定有數百呎高。如果不在被捲入前離開，我們就完了！

en: There is a great fortune in this chest of treasure! I can count two hundred pieces of gold!
zh: 這個箱子裡有很多珍寶！裡面有兩百枚金幣！

en: There is another way by which you can return to Wesnoth: past the mountains of the dragons and through the dark valley. To the land of the East, from there you can return to Wesnoth and surprise the Dark Queen, catching her off guard.
zh: 主可行另一條路回韋諾。先過火龍山，再渡烏黑榖，可入東地，彼處可入韋諾，偷襲妖后，以逸待勞。

en: There is no time for idle chatter or delay of any kind. Onward!
zh: 已經沒有時間給你閒聊或猶豫了。出發！

en: There is no use in reasoning. She will understand only one thing. To arms!
zh: 看來有理說不清了，只有先擊敗她。開戰吧！

en: There they are! Charge!
zh: 他們在這！衝啊！

en: There they are! So it is true, they foiled the undead. Now they are trying to leave Wesnoth. We can’t let them cross the river. After them, men!
zh: 前方就是叛軍了！他們果然逃過不死族突襲。現在他們要離開韋諾國土。我們不可以讓他們成功。來人！殺！

en: There you are! I am so glad you are all right! Now we may have a little rest.
zh: 啊！原來你在這，太好了！現在我們終於可以休息一下了。

en: There you are! You must come quickly east to Lintanir!!
zh: 你們在這！請火速前往精靈國！

en: These Death Knights appear to be minions enslaved by the Lich-Lord. This one must be particularly powerful, since Death Knights are usually strong-willed spirits on their own.
zh: 看來這些死亡騎士都是被巫妖所控制的。死亡騎士通常都是擁有強大意念的亡魂，想必這巫妖的力量一定更強大。

en: These are not proper ships, but shallow-draft boats built only recently; much of their timber is green. They were sunk in battle, not by a storm. Those that were not capsized have been burned. The battle must have taken place not long ago, perhaps only a few weeks past. We’ve found no survivors. One more thing...all flew the banner of the Crown of Wesnoth.
zh: 這些並不是正規的戰船，而是近期內製造出來的簡易船，很多木材都還是新的。它們是在戰鬥中被擊沈的，而不是暴風雨的關係。沒有翻覆的船都被燒毀了。這場戰鬥應該是最近發生的，也許在幾個星期前。我們還沒有發現生還者。還有一件事...這些船都有韋諾王國的標識。

en: These caves are vast. If we are to find the Sceptre of Fire we must hurry. We are not alone, and now that our foes have smelled our blood it will be worse.
zh: 這裡實在是太大了，如果我們想早點找到權杖，一定得趕緊前進。絕對不可以單獨行動，如果遭到敵方來襲，就糟了。

en: These fields of snow were once the home of my people. We left here centuries ago. Legends say a great sword of fire was left behind.
zh: 這片平原曾經是我們族人的家園。我們在一百年前離開這裡。傳說有把火焰寶劍遺留在這裡。

en: These intruders are stronger than we expected. Call in the reinforcements!
zh: 侵犯者較預料中強。呼援軍！

en: These passages seem to have been used recently.
zh: 剛剛好像有人走過這裡的地道。

en: They are right, Kalenz. I had wanted to acquire the Sceptre within a moon, but it is not to be. Our soldiers will begin to desert if they do not rest soon. But in these wild north lands, we must fight even for the right to rest. Look to the north! Those foul orcs will not allow us any peace!
zh: 克藍斯，他們說得沒錯。想要在一個月內找到權杖，已經是不可能達成的事實了。再不休息，地下的士兵會厭怠的。但在這荒凉的北方，連休息也得爭取。看北方！臭半獸人已到來，不讓我們休息！

en: They thought I was dead. They hoped I was dead. Yet still I live.
zh: 大家以為我死了。他們希望我死去，但並不如他們意。

en: Thieves, hmmm? Who says we can trust such as you?
zh: 盜賊，嗯？誰會相信你們說的是真的？

en: Think about the story of the old king. Ask somebody who knew of him.
zh: 想想約瑟王事吧。去問問其他人。

en: This does not please me, but I will listen to your advice.
zh: 我不是很認同這樣，但我聽你們的話。

en: This is no time to return to our vessel! We must take control of the island!
zh: 已經没有時間回船上了！我們必須奪回此島！

en: This is taking too much time, I had best call some reinforcements!
zh: 這場仗打太久了，看來我需要增援！

en: This is terrible news! We must retake the city!
zh: 真是個壞消息！我們一定要救回此城！

en: This is the Ford of Abez. When we ford this river, we will be leaving Wesnoth, and entering the lands of the North. The dwarves once ruled these lands, but they are now filled only with chaos. This is where your father and uncle were betrayed, almost seventeen years ago now, Konrad.
zh: 這裡就是雅碧關。過了這條河，我們就將離開韋諾王國的領土，進入北方。矮人曾經治理過這個地方，如今卻一片混亂變成荒涼之地。在17年前，康拉德，這裡也是你父親與叔叔，遭到背叛的地方。

en: This is the Sceptre of Fire. Only a true successor to the throne can possibly dare to take this!
zh: 此乃聖火權杖。唯繼位者可執！

en: This is treason! Your lies will perish with you!
zh: 荒謬！竟敢胡說八道，小心我殺了你！

en: This land is cursed. Liches have existed here for ages, luring adventurers and soldiers to their deaths and amassing great armies and fortunes.
zh: 這片土地被詛咒了。巫妖在這裡已經數十年，他們引誘冒險者跟士兵前來送死以便強大軍隊跟財富。

en: This massive blade was created centuries ago by long-forgotten elvish forgemasters, who imbued the bluish steel with an inner magical fire. Tongues of flame dance on the surface, giving the metal a flawless mirrored finish.
zh: 此宏偉之劍，乃精靈巧匠於數百年前煉就，精鋼中滲有火焰魔力。表面火舌舞動，完美不見瑕疵。

en: This old mine seems to be connected to the main tunnels.
zh: 這個廢礦道似乎連接主通道啊！

en: This place makes me feel uneasy, even with the undead retreating. Where may we go now?
zh: 雖然不死族軍團已經撤退，但這裡還是非常危險。我們現在該往何處去？

en: This sounds very dangerous. Perhaps we should retreat to the West, and hide until the battle is over?
zh: 似是危險重重。是否應該西退，暫時躲避，直到此大戰結束？

en: This sword may prove useful on our journey ahead. I wonder where it could be hidden.
zh: 這把劍對於我們會有很大的幫助。但卻不知道它藏在哪裡。

en: This winter is bitterly cold! Perhaps we should stop here and rest a while.
zh: 天氣實在是太冷了，也許我們應該在這停下來休息一下。

en: Those are some of the monsters I warned about. Such undead guardians are indestructible. We must find another way to go.
zh: 此就是我所說的妖怪。這些不死守護是無敵的。我们必須另覓出路。

en: Though they stink, gryphons are magnificent animals. They may not be able to navigate our twisted caverns very well, but if you ever see the surface again, they will dominate the skies. Best of luck, Allies-of-Knalga.
zh: 雖然他們很臭，但的確是有靈性的動物。在這個曲折地道也許行動困難，但等他們回到地面，天空將成為他們的領土。祝好運，柯內革的盟友。

en: Though you have the Sceptre, Princess, it is rightfully Konrad’s. You have it now only because we helped you get it.
zh: 公主雖得此權杖，康拉德才是它真主。汝現有之，乃吾等相助而獲也。

en: Time is short. We think that Asheviere is also searching for the Sceptre, to help seal her place as ruler. But if you find the Sceptre first, the people will support you as the king.
zh: 時間不多了。我想艾絲維爾一定也在尋找權杖。你必須要比她快找到權杖，繼承王位拯救百姓。

en: Tini
zh: 狄尼

en: To Elensefar
zh: 前往艾倫索法

en: To Konrad’s surprise, they quickly made their way across the river’s mouth. The turbulent waters hid a nearly invisible ford, wide enough for two soldiers to march shoulder-to-shoulder.
zh: 出乎康拉德的意料，那幾人飛速渡過河口。在滚滚河水下竟然藏了一個暗門，只容的下兩人寬。

en: To arms, men! The undead hordes approach!
zh: 各位注意！不死族殺來了！

en: Together we have vanquished the foul undead! Come, I will join you on your noble quest.
zh: 我們一起消滅了不死軍團！依照約定，我願意加入您的軍隊。

en: Tracking you down, of course! You have escaped me for the last time!
zh: 當然是追殺你們！你們已經逃不了了！

en: Treason! The evil ones have slain me!
zh: 反了！惡者竟敢殺吾！

en: Triram
zh: 特瑞

en: Trouble? What kind of trouble?
zh: 動亂？是何動亂？

en: Turns run out before reaching the forest
zh: 回合結束，却未抵達精靈森林

en: Turns run out with both enemy leaders standing
zh: 兩名敵軍首領均存活且回合數耗盡

en: Ugh!
zh: 啊……

en: Ulfdain
zh: 阿富多

en: Unan-Ka’tall
zh: 阿里-卡陶

en: Uncle Somf
zh: 杉夫叔叔

en: Undead
zh: 不死族

en: Underground roads once led to the different parts of the complex, but now everything lies in ruins.
zh: 這裡的地下通道曾經可以通往各地，如今卻是狼藉一片。

en: Unfortunately, we have no other options. Onward into the cave!
zh: 我們別無選擇，只有進入這山洞了。前進！

en: Urag-Tifer
zh: 尤拉-泰芙

en: Urug-Tan
zh: 鈾拉-坦

en: Urug-Telfar
zh: 烏儒．討伐

en: Usadar Q’kai
zh: 烏薩達．盔鎧

en: Veocyn
zh: 威爾辛

en: Very few people know that the river can be forded here. The orcs have yet to discover this place. Bring your forces into the city, quickly now, and you can flank them.
zh: 幾乎沒有人知道這個密道。半獸人也沒發現這裡。趕緊帶領大量軍隊入城，便可突擊他們。

en: Very well! Explain your presence here then, human. Who are you? Why have you risked life and limb to come to Knalga, home of the dwarves?
zh: 好吧！人類，講講你們來這有什麼目的？你是什麼人？為何冒著生命危險來柯內革？

en: Very well, I promise that you will reach the surface again, or we shall all perish together, Princess.
zh: 太好了，我保證讓妳活著離開這裡，若沒有，就一同葬身在這裡吧。

en: Very well, let us hurry!
zh: 好的，我們趕緊出發！

en: Very well, we have made it this far! But where do we go next?
zh: 太好了，逃過了一劫！可是我們將去那呢？

en: Very well. Be careful!
zh: 好的。請小心！

en: Very well. But how do I get there?
zh: 好。但我該如何去？

en: Very well. When you raise your red banner over any building in the city proper, we will see the sign and attack from the city’s northern gate.
zh: 是的，當您在城上掛起紅旗時，我們就從北門攻入。

en: Very well. You may join us.
zh: 説得好。你可以加入我們。

en: Victory is ours! Let us hope that this delay will not hamper our quest to save Elensefar, but at least we have freed these good people. We must move onward with haste!
zh: 勝利是我們的！希望這場戰事不會延誤到時間，我們還要去救艾倫索法，至少要拯救鄉民。我們快點上路吧！

en: Victory is ours! We have secured the land from the orcs. Now we can rest here while the cold winter passes.
zh: 我們勝利了！這裡已被我們佔領，半獸人以消滅，現在可以休息過冬了。

en: Victory is ours, men. Let us proceed northeast!
zh: 勝利將會是我們的。快朝東北去！

en: Victory! The thieves of Elensefar will be in your service, my lord.
zh: 萬歲！艾倫索法盜賊團將跟隨您。

en: Vile creature! Let us rid these tunnels of its kind!
zh: 是半獸人！讓我們把這群半獸人趕出地道吧！

en: Wait. What about the tributary which flows into the river from inside the mountain? There seems to be a cave...
zh: 等等，看看那條從山中出來的支流。那兒一定有個山洞……

en: Warven
zh: 沃爾文

en: Water Serpent
zh: 蛟龍

en: We are desperately trying to rid these tunnels of orcs and trolls! Please help us in our quest.
zh: 我們已經費盡心思，想要把半獸人驅逐出地道！請幫助我們吧。

en: We are friends. Don’t worry about it and don’t try to fight us — you are in no condition to fight.
zh: 是友，請毋需擔憂，不必再戰──你也不適合再戰了。

en: We are now in the main dwarvish caverns.
zh: 我們現在在矮人的地道裡。

en: We are pursued by the forces of your arch-enemy, chasing the Sceptre of Fire, the fate of the realm in our hands, and you humans want to stop and rest? Onward, I say!
zh: 我們後面還有追兵，又急需找到聖火權杖。王國的命運掌握在我們手中，而你們人類竟然要停下休息？我要繼續趕路！

en: We are routing their forces! Let’s see if the Clan has had enough. Their help in guarding our flanks will be invaluable.
zh: 吾等已敗敵！看騎族軍力如何。有騎族助守兩翼，對佈陣將大為有益！

en: We are soon going to find out.
zh: 很快就會知道了。

en: We are traveling east? Down the river? Konrad, I hope you know what you are committing us to.
zh: 我們要往東行？要渡河？康拉德，我希望你自己知道你答應過我們什麼事。

en: We can try to do that, but we must be careful. To disturb the gryphons could prove dangerous... and yet such mounts could help us greatly later. Whatever we do, we must pass by this place.
zh: 我們可以試試，但需謹慎。打擾獅鷹獸，是下下策。但有飛行坐騎，則為上上策。不管怎樣，我們都必須先穿越這裡。

en: We cannot explore this much area by ourselves, especially if we are beset by the denizens of these caves. We must ask our dwarven allies to help search the caves with us.
zh: 我們沒辦法在這廣大的洞穴進行搜索，小心不要打擾到生存在這裡的生物。看來我們必須請求我們的矮人盟友協助我們探索這個洞穴。

en: We cannot go to Wesmere, for Asheviere’s orcs have the approaches ringed about with steel; Kalenz and I barely escaped, and Chantal cannot get out. Until we are stronger, we must go where the orcs are not.
zh: 我們不能去韋斯摩爾，艾絲維爾的獸人把前往那裡的道路用鋼鐵堵住了。克藍斯和我好不容易才逃出來，而詹泰卻被困在裡面了。直到我們變強前，我們必須往沒有獸人的地方去。

en: We can’t get in! What should we do now?
zh: 進不去呀！現在該怎麼辦？

en: We certainly have no time to go back! We must hurry to the home of the North Elves, to meet with our elven allies.
zh: 我們沒有回頭的時間了！我們必須盡快到達北精靈之家，和盟友會合。

en: We come in peace! We wish for you to aid us in our struggle against Asheviere, the evil Queen.
zh: 吾等來意是善也！吾軍懇請諸位，助吾等戰那妖后，艾絲維爾。

en: We come in peace, friends. We come in peace!
zh: 不要怕，朋友們，不要怕！

en: We dare not confront Asheviere yet. We must retrieve the Sceptre of Fire and gather more allies in the north.
zh: 我們目前還沒有跟艾絲維爾對抗的能力，必須找到聖火權杖，集結北方的盟軍。

en: We do not have time to tarry here! On to Elensefar!
zh: 我們沒有多餘的時間了！快前往艾倫索法！

en: We have come from fighting her forces at Blackwater. Where else has she attacked?
zh: 我們在黑水港已經遇上半獸人軍。女王還有攻擊過哪裡？

en: We have come so that an heir may claim his inheritance, that a king may claim his throne. We seek the Sceptre of Fire.
zh: 我們來這裡是為了要使繼位者繼承國王的王位。我們現在在尋找聖火權杖。

en: We have defeated the foul orcs guarding this land, but we must continue without rest. More will surely come!
zh: 我們已經撃退這裡的半獸人，但是現在還不是休息的時候，必須馬上趕路！

en: We have defeated them! Now what do we do?
zh: 我們又贏了！現在該往何處？

en: We have escaped.
zh: 我們成功了。

en: We have had a hard march ever since we were besieged by the undead in that foul valley. Now winter bears down upon us, and we have spent most of our money. This land looks fertile enough. Surely we can settle here for the winter!
zh: 自從被不死族襲擊到現在，我們行軍一直很艱困。如今冬天來了，軍糧也所剩無幾。這裡資源肥沃，我們應該現在這裡安頓，渡過這個冬天吧！

en: We have heard only the worst things about this place, my lord. It is said that the legions of the undead have come here in great numbers and devastated the island into an ugly wasteland.
zh: 王子，我們聽過這島上的一些事。傳言不死族曾佔領過這個島，於是這島就沒有人出沒了。

en: We have not yet reached the forest, and the battle still rages. We are caught between two vast armies and cannot escape to safety! We are defeated!
zh: 戰事愈加浩大，而吾軍還未達林地。吾等已遭大軍夾撃，定無法抵達！吾軍兵敗！

en: We have sighted a great host to the south, a host of the men of Wesnoth. And we believe they are looking for you! There is not a moment to lose. You must make haste, east to Lintanir. Only there will you be safe!
zh: 我們探知南方有一批韋諾大軍前來。相信他們一定是來追擊各位的！時間不多，眾主一定要趕去精靈森林，那裡才安全！

en: We have won at last! Li’sar! You will be queen!
zh: 吾等凱旋！麗莎！繼位女王!

en: We have wrested control of the island from the evil undead! Now all we have to do is wait for the ship to arrive, so we can make our way to Elensefar!
zh: 我們已經從不死族手中奪回了這個島！現在我們剩缺一條船，趕緊前往艾倫索法！

en: We jest not, friend. We seek the Sceptre of Fire. We seek the help of the dwarves in finding it. But know that we will find it, whether you help us or not.
zh: 這並不是玩笑話。我們的確在尋找聖火權杖。而且我們還希望矮人們可以幫助我們。不管你們是否幫助我們，我們還是會持續尋找的。

en: We made it across the river safely! Where to now?
zh: 終於安全過河了！現在我們在哪？

en: We may take two paths which avoid the river. North, through the ancient home of my people, and then east to where they now live. Or we can go south, passing through the swamps, before turning east and then north. We would cross the river one time more if we chose that route, but I know a safe place for the crossing.
zh: 避開水路我們有兩條路可以選擇。北方，進入我的故鄉，再往東方去；或者我們可以往南方，先進入沼澤，再往東方，然後在往北。如果選擇那條路，我們就必須多次渡河，但是我知道一個地方可以安全渡河。

en: We must continue north. It is too late to return to the safety of Elensefar or Alduin before winter falls. We must therefore cross the great river and continue toward the land of the dwarves. Hurry, let us go!
zh: 我們必須繼續北上。如果現在趕回艾倫索法或艾頓島，冬天到就太遲了。現在只能渡過大河，繼續往矮人那去。快點出發吧！

en: We must indeed go there. Let us therefore rest here a little, and then set sail for the Bay. Hopefully we will defeat her forces there!
zh: 我們必須前往那裡。先休息一下，待會好乘船過去，希望可以成功擊敗他們！

en: We must make haste before the snow overwhelms us!
zh: 我們必須盡快結束戰爭渡過寒冬！

en: We must take the city, and destroy the evil undead before reinforcements arrive!
zh: 我們得必須在他們的增援尚未到達前，先進城滅了不死族！

en: We must travel north, and try to make it to the Isle of Alduin. Hopefully we will find refuge there.
zh: 我們將北上，前往艾頓島，希望那可以成為我們的避難所。

en: We need to make it into the caves of the dwarves.
zh: 我們必須經過這裡此，到矮人那去。

en: We should be able to board a ship at Blackwater Port, but it seems the orcs are heading there too. Rebels who hate Asheviere and are loyal to the memory of the king desperately hold the port, as it is one of the only places where they can ship supplies and weapons.
zh: 我們在黑水港登船，半獸人似乎也追上來了。港口有重軍戒備，是忠於先皇、厭惡艾絲維爾的反抗軍。他們會提供我們物資。

en: We should embark now.
zh: 我們得上船了。

en: We should indeed seek refuge there, my lord, but not by going east along the river. Its name means ‘The River of Bones’. Great and evil creatures lurk along its banks, its waters are not fit to drink, and it runs over the Cliffs of Thoria. It has been many centuries since any man or elf has passed over the Cliffs and survived. No, Prince, we must choose another way.
zh: 王子，我們的確應該向精靈尋求幫助，但不應該沿著河流走。這條河流的意思是“河流之骨”。有很多險惡的生物潛伏在河岸，水也不能喝，而且附近就是索力亞懸崖。幾百年來從沒有人類或精靈在穿越這個懸崖時存活下來。王子，我們必須選擇其他條路。

en: We should not speak of it now. Instead come with me, Konrad and Li’sar, to the top of mount Elnar. To look at Weldyn. To make plans for the battle, and to talk.
zh: 現不談此事。康拉德、麗莎，隨吾上耀娜山，觀韋玲城，制定兵策，亦當詳述。

en: We should try to help the injured soldier.
zh: 我們可試著救助這名傷兵。

en: We survive by stealth. We can help you sneak into the city and surround the orcs. Alternatively, we can lay in wait until you give us a signal then ambush the orcs’ rear.
zh: 潜行偷襲是我們的專長，我們可以溜進城裡，包圍半獸人。或者，我們可以等待您的暗號，然後從半獸人背後偷襲。

en: We were winning the battle. We were repelling them...
zh: 不，我們反而將他們一軍。幾乎要將敵軍殲滅…

en: We will fight them, but you must escape, Konrad. It is imperative that you escape!
zh: 康拉德！我親愛的朋友，我們將幫你們對抗這群邪惡的半獸人，趕緊逃吧！

en: We will help you fight them off until the reinforcements arrive.
zh: 我們願意支援你，等待援軍抵達。

en: We will help you retrieve it, my lord.
zh: 主子，我們將會幫您找到它。

en: We will serve you well, for we respect the help you are providing to our city. You shall find that there is honor, even among thieves.
zh: 我們將給您本城所有的協助。您會看見，即使我們是盜賊，也會為了榮耀而戰的。

en: We would understand if you didn’t trust us, of course, but it is in our mutual interest to rid the city of the orcs!
zh: 這是理所當然的，我們知道您不會相信，但是驅逐半獸人卻是我們共同的目標！

en: Well, I suppose...
zh: 好，我提議...

en: Well, if you must go on with this mad scheme, I shall supply you with my own troops as riders! A frail human — or worse, an elf — would never be able to handle their violent instincts!
zh: 好吧，如果你們真的要這麼瘋狂，我將派我的部隊給你當騎士。柔弱的人類-或是精靈，沒辦法控制牠們。

en: Well, let’s start climbing the mountain!
zh: 好的，往山上行！

en: Well, mer-mahn, we made it. I will fight for yer lord. He sounds like a brave fellow.
zh: 沒錯，漁人，我們做到了。你的主子有王者的英姿，我將為他效力。

en: Well, we have helped each other survive so far, Princess. Now let’s continue together. What do you say?
zh: 太好了，公主，看來我們合作無間。不如繼續同盟，你覺得如何？

en: Well, we... we...
zh: 嗯，我們...我們...

en: Well... that answers the question.
zh: 啊，原來如此。

en: We’ve found $random gold in the drake nest.
zh: 龍穴中尋得$random金。

en: What do we do next? How much more of the river do we still have to travel?
zh: 我們接下來該怎麼辦？還必須在這條河上走多遠？

en: What do you mean?
zh: 您指的是？

en: What does it mean?
zh: 什麼意思？

en: What in the world are you doing here?
zh: 你在這裡有什麼陰謀？

en: What in the world are you? Some sort o’ monster’s appendage set tae lure me down to be yer watery meal, eh?
zh: 你是誰？該死的傢伙竟然想引誘我下水，想吃我嗎？！

en: What is that?
zh: 那是什麼東西？

en: What is this place? That is one big mountain!
zh: 這裡是哪？好高大的一座山！

en: What? Me, a traitor? It is the Queen who is a traitor, for not obeying the wishes of King Garard II. We have the Sceptre of Fire, so let us in!
zh: 嚇？吾竟為反賊？母后才是造反，未守约瑟二世遺願。吾等手執乃聖火權杖，請放行！

en: Whatever.... I still think we should make an effort to rescue him from the unfortunate position he is in. If you help him, I’ll do my best to convince him that you are not his enemies but his friends...
zh: 無論如我……我仍認為，我們應該救他脫離不幸。我將盡力説服他，你們是友非敵。

en: What’s this, more trolls? Aye, come to papa, little whelps.
zh: 這是什麼東西？巨魔？！嗯。小乖乖，來爸爸這裡！

en: What’s this? Gryphons in my castle? Remove the beasts!
zh: 這是什麼東西？我的城堡裡竟然有獅鷹？讓我殺了這野獸！

en: When Garard II, your uncle, was deciding upon a successor, he issued an edict that whichever member of the royal family could retrieve the Sceptre of Fire would rule the land.
zh: 約瑟二世，也就是你舅舅，曾向所有皇族成員頒佈了一項命令，只要有人能得到聖火權杖，變將是未來的國王。

en: When I saw the king betrayed and his banner fallen, I fled the battle. I know not now whether it was wisdom or cowardice, but I did flee, seeing no further hope on that day.
zh: 當我看見先皇遭刺殺，王朝被推翻，便即速離開戰場。當時我還不知道這樣做算是聰明，還是愚蠢。但我知道我不是逃跑，而是希望今日的到來。

en: When my lord learned of your coming, he sent riders out looking for you! There is trouble afoot!
zh: 當吾主曉得眾主的到來，就差遣騎士尋覓！此處動亂！

en: Where are we? Which way now? I am tired of this darkness!
zh: 我們在哪裡？現在要往哪裡去？我已經厭捲了黑暗！

en: Where? Where is it?
zh: 哪裡？在哪裡？

en: Whew! That was a difficult battle, but they are retreating at last!
zh: 哇！真是太險了！他們終於逃跑了！

en: Whew! We make our way through the dangerous fog of the mountains, and now there is all this chaos before us! Come on, men! We must make it to the caves that lie ahead of us!
zh: 哇！我們穿越了危險的高山，而現在來到這荒涼之地！快點！我們必須在其他人到達前進入礦洞！

en: Whew, I survived. But now where am I? Is this island inhabited?
zh: 我得救了。可是這裡是哪裡？這個島有人嗎？

en: While often viewed as inferior to their land-loving counterparts, Sea Orcs represent a great leap for all goblins as they have adapted to aquatic environments. With their curved swords they are competent fighters, although their lack of a ranged attack and poor defense on land do represent strategic weaknesses.
zh: 盡管通常被認為比陸地上的同類低級。海洋獸是哥布林適應環境的典範，他們適應水中的環境。彎曲的劍使得他能勝任戰士此一職業，雖然他們缺乏有效的遠程攻撃，在陸地上疏於防禦，表現出他們戰略上的弱勢。

en: White magi? Come to help us? But what are they doing here?
zh: 白袍法師？要來幫助我們？他怎麼會在這裡？

en: Who are these that approach? Surface-dwellers! On your guard, men!
zh: 什麼人？從地面來的！來人，快戒備！

en: Who are these who approach? Let us kill them all!
zh: 是誰踏入此地？大夥，殺了他們！

en: Who goes there? Friend or foe?
zh: 那是誰？朋友還是敵人？

en: Who is that? Oh, a party of elves has landed. We shall drive them back into the sea!
zh: 來者何人？啊，是精靈來了。快將他們擊退回海上！

en: Who is this foul enemy that we fight?
zh: 跟我們戰鬥的傢伙，究竟是什麼人？

en: Who then is your leader? Whom do we serve?
zh: 汝等之中誰為君王？吾等該服從誰？

en: Who was that idiot?
zh: 誰是那個白癡？

en: Who would discard such a wondrous artifact?
zh: 誰會遺棄這樣一把好東西？

en: Who... who’s here?
zh: 誰...誰在那？

en: Who...who are you? A friend or a foe?
zh: 你們是誰？是友是敵？

en: Whoa there... No need to be surly, now. Easy...easy... now GO!
zh: 啊...現在不要太大力。嗯，放輕鬆...放輕鬆...出發！

en: Whoa!!
zh: 哇！

en: Why are you down here? Are those... troll carcasses?
zh: 那你為什麼在這裡？這裡到處都是...巨魔屍體？

en: Why such harsh words, dwarf? Elves have never done you any harm.
zh: 矮人為什麼這樣講？精靈們從未傷害過你們。

en: Winter quickly bears down upon us. We have only a few days to make the crossing, and the nearest bridge is far upstream. To be trapped south of the river when winter arrives would be suicide. Asheviere would have us trapped like rats! Look to the west! Asheviere has a border fort, and it seems to be full of soldiers! We must cross here, and quickly!
zh: 冬天快來了。我們只剩下沒多少天，而且上游的橋太遠了。如果冬天來了而我們還沒過橋，會被艾斯威勒困殺在河畔旁。看西方！艾絲維爾的關界，好像已有重兵埋伏！我們一定要過河，而且還得快點才行！

en: Wisdom has been spoken here today, Delfador. We have been with Li’sar in the most trying of times, and risked life and limb with her. Yet we still have both our lives and our limbs. She lacks experience, and has too much of the brashness of youth, but she will make a good Queen in time.
zh: 迪法多，智慧之語已為表達。吾等與麗莎度過諸多艱難時刻，與她赴湯蹈火。如今却安然無事。她此刻經驗尚淺，亦有青年衝動，但是，日後將成為一位好女王。

en: With all due respect, Princess, it is once again we who will spare you, Sceptre or no Sceptre.
zh: 公主，原諒我直說，不管權杖在誰手中，這次我們再也不會依妳的意見行事了。

en: With all due respect, Your Highnesses, you are both wrong. This is not a dragon. This is a drake.
zh: 恕我直言，高貴的君主，你們都錯了。牠不是龍，是龍族人士。

en: With all due respect, my lady, she is my cousin! There is nothing between us!
zh: 吾主啊，她乃吾之血親！更無他意！

en: With all respect, my lords, we must make haste. We have to ford the river immediately. And, look! It seems that the guard-towers on the river banks are manned!
zh: 王子，跟您稟報，我們必須趕緊動身。我們應當趕緊通過關口。看那！對岸河畔守望台好像有人！

en: With the orcs controlling the seas, going by ship would not be safe. Travel by land, Elensefar is only six days’ march up the coast. Make haste!
zh: 現在半獸人霸佔海上，渡船危險。沿著岸邊走六天的路就可以到達艾倫索法。事關緊急，快點去吧！

en: With these gryphon eggs we should be able to breed gryphons that will serve us. When they are large enough to carry mounts, we can hire gryphon riders!
zh: 得到了這些獅鷹蛋，我們就可以訓練獅鷹獸。之後就可以招募獅鷹騎士。

en: With your help, we have hope we can fend them off. But you must not tarry here long, for your survival is even more important to our cause than the strength of the port. A ship is due here in two days, surely it will be able to take you to safety.
zh: 有您的幫助，我們就可以對抗他們了。可是比起您的安全，我們的安危根本不算什麼。此地不宜久留，兩天內，有船會靠岸，可以送你們到安全的地方。

en: Without his help, we will be unable to use the ships. There is no hope...
zh: 失去了增援，我們沒辦法渡船。最後的希望沒了......

en: Wretched wench. Your army is tasting death as we speak. The clans have arrived to unseat you, pretender!
zh: 可憐惡婦，汝軍乃討死也。冒牌貨，騎族已至，將罷汝位！

en: Xakae
zh: 克沙奇

en: Xnamas
zh: 克薩瑪

en: Yes
zh: 是

en: Yes! We have fought them off!
zh: 太好了！我們贏了！

en: Yes, I do. If you help us, friend, all the treasures of Knalga that we find are yours. We want only the Sceptre. It will be dangerous. Make no mistake about that: dwarves will be killed, perhaps many dwarves. But surely it is better than hiding from the orcs like worms.
zh: 沒錯，我非常有把握。你如果願意加入我們，往後所發現到的柯內革寶物，都還給你們。我們只要權杖。此行非常危險。不能有任何差錯：否則矮人將有不測，說不定更遭。但是，總比逃避半獸人的襲擊來的好。

en: Yes, I feel it is near here! We must search for it carefully.
zh: 沒錯，我有預感很接近權杖了！我們得仔細搜索。

en: Yes, Konrad. I believe you will be king one day. Now let us make haste!
zh: 沒錯，康拉德。我相信總有一天你將繼承王位。我們現在得趕緊上路了！

en: Yes, but I won’t ever forget what you have done for me, Konrad, Delfador, and Kalenz.
zh: 善。吾决不忘汝等與吾之恩惠。致餘友愛之康拉德、迪法多、克藍斯.

en: Yes, but where is your fighting force? How can you help us?
zh: 好，但是你們有何能力？又能如何幫助我們？

en: Yes, let us rest a while! I am sure there are many challenges ahead, and I do not think I could endure another like the fording of the river for many days.
zh: 同意，大家稍加休息吧！我敢肯定，未來的日子裡還有更多挑戰。而且我不敢保證我們還要持續像這樣子多久。

en: Yes, rest. Your soldiers will be tended to and refreshed. We have made sure you will leave our protection with the resources to finish your journey.
zh: 善，歇息吧。君所帶之兵將於此休養。吾等已備齊君之離去所需物品。

en: Yes, very powerful. I was not certain of his identity at first, but it is certain now. He lived centuries ago... he appears in our histories, a former headmaster on Alduin. He was reported to have disappeared, and now we know what happened to him.
zh: 是的，是非常強大。我原本不能肯定是不是他，但現在確定了。他生於數百年以前... 曾被記載在歷史上，曾經是艾頓島上魔法學院的校長。後來聽說他失蹤了，現在我們終於知道他發生了什麼事。

en: Yes, we have. Now I suppose you want to use the Sceptre against me, Princess?
zh: 是的，我們成功了。那現在妳還要在一次跟我搶奪權杖嗎，公主？

en: Yes, we will sail to the Isle of Alduin, my home Konrad, and the home of many magi.
zh: 是的。康拉德，我們將前往艾頓島，我的家鄉，也是衆韋諾法師之所。

en: Yes, we will see it. In fact, we prefer to fight at night. I pray you do not lead us into slaughter.
zh: 因為我們常在夜晚行動，所以看得見。希望您不要陷害我們。

en: Yes. We agreed to help each other get out of these pits alive, did we not? Let us continue to pool our resources. I pledge to you my gold.
zh: 聽起來不錯。讓我們互相合作，直到離開這個洞穴。我們共同分享所有資源。我保證讓你荷包滿滿。

en: Yes... you are right, sir. It is I who am honored to be here, and I apologize for my discourtesy.
zh: 先生之言……確屬實。是吾受榮而立於此。適才無禮，吾在此致歉。

en: You are for us or against us. If you do not join us to overthrow the evil Queen, we will strip you of your power, once the throne is rightfully reclaimed.
zh: 汝可入夥或敵吾。如不加入，共同推翻那妖后，事成之後，將一一貶汝兵權。

en: You are right, friend. I will put my best men at your disposal. We know not where the Sceptre is though. Legend says it is hidden in the eastern tunnels.
zh: 你說得沒有錯。我將把最好的戰士歸到您的旗下。但是我們真的不知道權杖藏匿在哪裡。傳説它是藏在東通道那。

en: You are the rightful heir. You should be king, Konrad.
zh: 康拉德，汝方是真正繼位者，應為韋諾之王。

en: You can now recruit fearsome Gryphon Riders!
zh: 您現在可以招募獅鷹騎兵！

en: You can now recruit magi!
zh: 您現在可以招募法師了！

en: You drive me from the field, but you have not vanquished me, impostor!
zh: 你之前的勝利並不代表你已經打敗我，冒牌貨！

en: You emerge into a vast natural cathedral, the walls arching higher than you can see in the darkness. Stretching across the gallery is a great chasm, around which the cave floor appears to have been completely worn smooth. This was once the center of a bustling dwarvish empire, the remnants of which have since been driven into the upper caves of Knalga by the forces of darkness.
zh: 軍隊進入一個巧如天工的巨大廳室。在黑暗中廳室的牆壁高到讓你看不見頂部。牆上裂縫，遍布整個大廊，廳室的地板則被精雕巧琢的非常光滑。這裡曾是矮人國繁華中心的中心地帶，然而現在已經移往柯內革，此地便為黑暗所籠罩。

en: You go too far! I am Kalenz, a mighty elvish lord! How dare such as you, sniveling in his tunnel, call me a coward?
zh: 你說什麼！我是克藍斯，精靈之王！你這個藏匿在洞裡的矮人，竟敢叫我懦夫？

en: You have hunted me across the countryside, indeed across the years. Here I am, Dark Queen.
zh: 汝緝捕我於鄉野，已歷數年之久。我來也，妖后。

en: You have not heard, master Delfador? Asheviere is trying to control the entire western coast. She hired many orcs and sent them here. They were holding me until a ship could arrive to take me to Weldyn where I am to stand trial for treason for training magi!
zh: 迪法多師父，您還不知道嗎？艾絲維爾正控制西岸。她又派半獸人來此，囚禁我們，等船來到，要將我們押回韋諾王國審訊，說我們學習魔法是為了反抗她！

en: You have risked your life to defend our city. In return, I place one of my city’s finest defenders in your service. Simyr, step forward. I place your lance in the service of young prince Konrad here. May you help him restore order to the country.
zh: 您不顧性命的為我守下了港口，我願意把防守城鎮的重要職位給你當回報。西默，上前來，用你的矛發誓，投效王子康拉德，幫助他收回皇位。

en: You leave us no choice but to kill you.
zh: 已別無辦法，唯有殺卻汝等。

en: You may now recruit the legendary dwarvish guardsmen!
zh: 現在可以招募矮人守衛！

en: You may now recruit the noble merfolk!
zh: 您現在可以招募漁人了！

en: You must escape the clutches of that vile Queen, my lord. If you take a course bearing north-east, on past the mountain of gryphons, you will be able to ford the Great River at Abez. Make haste though, for you will not be able to ford the river in winter!
zh: 你們應該要盡量避開女王的軍隊。往東北方去，穿過獅鷹山，便能在雅碧關涉水而過。事不宜遲，你們必須在冬天來到之前通過！

en: You must lead our men to the city, and help defend it. Or recapture it if it falls before you arrive.
zh: 你必須率領你的軍隊去守下那城。如果在你抵達前就被攻破，那就把她搶回來吧！

en: You receive 100 pieces of gold!
zh: 您獲得100金幣！

en: You receive 300 pieces of gold!
zh: 您獲得300金幣！

en: You regain your lost troops and $isle_damned_starting_gold gold!
zh: 您發現了走散的部隊，而且獲得 $isle_damned_starting_gold 金幣！

en: You speak foolishness. No one even knows if the Sceptre of Fire still exists. And who is this heir, this king that you speak of?
zh: 你說那什麼愚蠢的話。沒有人百分之百的確定權杖存在這世上。還有，你所說的那個繼承人，又是什麼人？

en: You still want to fight me, do you, Princess?
zh: 公主，妳依然想跟我對抗，是吧？

en: You struggle to lift and don the heavy plate. Once worn, however, it is amazingly comfortable. You have increased resistance to all physical damage!
zh: 探入戰甲，非觀之重量。經及套入，確舒適於體。可擔當外在硬傷！

en: You were always defiant, wizard, and no one has thwarted my plans as determinedly as you.
zh: 老道，汝太囂張。對吾之策横加反抗，皆莫若汝！

en: You will prevail. I have faith in you. Head north. Elensefar is but three days’ travel if you make haste.
zh: 相信你可以成功。快往北方去吧，到艾倫索法只需要三日。

en: You will serve us. You will protect our flanks while we make way straight for the queen. With you on either flank, we can surely overcome her.
zh: 汝服吾衆。汝將把守兩翼，助吾軍即可直取妖后。有騎士擋住左右，妖后必敗。

en: You would do well to learn the lesson he did not.
zh: 你必須將他的失敗牢記在心。

en: You... you are Delfador? I saw Delfador when I was but a young dwarf, and I will tell you, old man, you are not Delfador. Men! Take these liars out of my sight. Delfador perished many years ago.
zh: 你...你是迪法多？我在小時候曾經見過迪法多，人類，而我現在告訴你，你不是迪法多。來人啊！把這些騙子拖出去。迪法多在多年前已經去世了。

en: You... you really are Delfador! But we had news that you were dead, years ago!
zh: 你...你真的是迪法多！但傳聞說您在多年前已經身亡了！

en: You? Ha ha! This boy that stands before me is the king of Wesnoth? Ha ha! I haven’t had such a laugh in a long time. And who are you, old man?
zh: 你？哈哈！這個男孩是韋諾之王？哈哈！我好久没這樣笑過了。老頭子，你又是什麼人？

en: Your boon is most welcome, sir dwarf. Keeping the Sceptre out of the hands of evil beasts is a common goal for us, and we will prevail with your help.
zh: 親愛的矮人，實在是太感謝你了。為了不讓權杖落入邪惡妖魔的手中，我們回盡全力找到它的。有您的協助，我們一定可以成功。

en: Your mother has lied to you, child. Now I suggest you reconsider, and either join us, or flee as an exile. There will be a great battle soon, and if you are on the wrong side of it, we may not have the opportunity to spare your life a second time.
zh: 是你母親騙你的。現在我給你兩個選擇，跟隨我或是流亡他處。大戰很快就開打了，你下次再阻饒我們，就殺了你。

en: Your mother has much blood upon her hands, child. She has had many killed unjustly. When Konrad was an infant, she ordered all the princes put to death, so she could seize control.
zh: 汝母手沾鮮血，濫殺無辜。康拉德尚嬰孩時，此女令兵誅殺眾王子，以奪取統治。

en: Your people have already saved me once from a watery death, noble mer, fighting by my side as undead horrors threatened to devour us. I entrust our army to your strength and protection.
zh: 你們族人已經在海上救過我們一次，即使有不死族的威脅下也願意為我奮戰。現在我願意將全軍交托給你們護航。

en: You’ve discovered my ploy! It doesn’t matter, I’ll still rout you!
zh: 竟然被你識破我的計謀！別無他法了，就將計就計吧！

en: Yran
zh: 燡煖

en: Yredd
zh: 依烈

en: bow
zh: 弓

en: claws
zh: 爪撃

en: female^Princess
zh: 公主

en: holy sword
zh: 聖劍

en: saber
zh: 軍刀

en: scenario name^Blackwater Port
zh: 黑水港

en: scepter
zh: 權杖

en: sceptre of fire
zh: 聖火權杖

en: sword
zh: 劍

en: ‘Never done us any harm?’ Why, I was there myself, when the elves refused to honor our alliance. Many dwarves were slaughtered, and you cowardly elves did nothing to help!
zh: '從未傷害過？'當時我也在場，精靈不履行與我們的聯盟契約。害眾多矮人慘遭殺害，而你們這些懦夫卻按兵不動！
