Battle for Wesnoth 1.7.0-dev - en to zh translation catalogue (194 entries)

en: (Challenging)
zh: （高級）

en: (Difficult)
zh: （困難）

en: (Intermediate level, 19 scenarios.)
zh: （中等等級，19個任務）

en: (Normal)
zh: （正常）

en: . .
zh: 。。

en: ... I insisted on the most direct possible route. I know; let us both hope the choice was not folly. Who made those villages in the swamps? Orcs?
zh: ……我認為這是最短的路了。我知道；我們希望這不是什麽蠢事。誰把這些村莊弄到沼澤裡的？是半獸人嗎？

en: <i>The Name Journey</i>
zh: <i>負名之旅</i>

en: <i>The New Mage Ceremony</i>
zh: <i>出征儀式</i>

en: <i>Thump</i>!
zh: <i>哐</i>!

en: A human mage... is it dead?
zh: 一個人類的法師……死了嗎？

en: A living man... so it is as Iliah-Malal says...
zh: 一個活人……就像Iliah-Malal說的那樣……

en: Academy of Magic, Isle of Alduin.
zh: 艾頓島法術學院

en: Additional thanks to
zh: 再次感謝

en: After ten years of training, two tests stand between that apprentice and attainment of the degree of Mage:
zh: 經過十年的訓練之後，想要達到法師的水平還需要兩項考驗。

en: After the battle, peace. After the darkness, dawn. From death springs new life. I give you the last part of your name, the final syllable of power. DOR
zh: 戰爭過後就是和平，黑夜過後就是黎明，死亡之上涌出新生。我賜予你名字最後一個字作為你名字的最後一字：多

en: Ah, another human is approaching... yes... more meat for my war-band...
zh: 啊，另一對人類來了……恩……我的占有可以吃更多的肉了……

en: Ah, now the last of my council is here. Lionel, what tidings from the north?
zh: 好，議會所有人都已到齊。Lionel，彙報一下北方邊境的情報吧。

en: Ah, one of Methor’s, eh? Good, good... Well, young Garard certainly needs all the hands he can muster right now. Especially those who know their magic!
zh: 啊，Methor的學生？很好，這樣吧，年輕的Garard現在想盡可能找到能幫助他的人，尤其是懂得魔法的人！

en: Ah, young Delfador... you speak well, and Leollyn has already told me of your bravery. I accept your offer of service with gratitude, but this is a task for warriors, not magic-makers. You shall stay here with Leollyn and be Leollyn’s right hand as he is mine.
zh: 啊，年輕的迪法多……你很能說話，而且Leollyn已經告訴過我你是多么的勇敢。雖然你的好意我領了，但是這是戰士們的任務，不是法師們的。你應該跟著Leollyn留在這裡，然後幫助Leollyn輔佐我。

en: And it is no good news I will bring him. Orcs, so far south and so near the capital? This is a dire sign; things are gravely amiss in Wesnoth.
zh: 我不會帶給他好消息。半獸人，怎么現在到了這么遠的南方，離首都這么近？情況太緊急了；韋諾的事情太不順利了。

en: Anyone here?
zh: 有人嗎？

en: Apprentice
zh: 學徒

en: Are you sure that’s wise?
zh: 你認為這是明智的嗎？

en: Arrogant creature! We have little enough, and we will not suffer you to take it from us by force.
zh: 傲慢的畜生！我們有一點點東西就够了，而絕不允許你掠奪！

en: As the Wesnothians withdrew from the island, the woses melted away into the trees. Delfador began the meditation that would place him in contact with the spirit world.
    
    But as Delfador’s meditation deepened, and the woses sank into their timeless dreams of earth and trees, something else stirred on the island — for a few orcish scouts had indeed crossed the Ford of Abez...
zh: 當人來從島上撤出時，樹人也消散到了樹里。迪法多開始冥想，以便開始與冥界交流。
    
    但是當地法度偶深深冥想時，當樹人陷入土地和大樹無盡的夢中，有異物打擾了小沙洲——一隊半獸人的偵察兵 已經渡過了Abez……

en: At last, morning is here!
zh: 終於到早上了！

en: At least, morning is here... And the skeletons are disappearing!
zh: 終於到早上了……骷髏都消失了！

en: Bad news, my liege. The orcs mass in great numbers on the north shore of the river, near to the Ford of Abez. We have been cut off from the dwarves of Knalga — the rumor is that the orcs plan to overrun them, then turn their attention to Wesnoth. The good people of our northern provinces flee, and the land there falls into anarchy. We were attacked more than once by thugs and bandits, and by evil creatures that roamed the night in the shapes of men.
zh: 陛下，十分危急。半獸人大量集結在Abez的北岸，通往Knalga矮人之間的道路已經被切斷——有傳說半獸人準備占領那裡，然後集中兵力攻打韋諾。我們北方省份的人已經逃亡，那些地區一片混亂。暴徒和強盜，還有哪些長著人型，晝伏夜出的邪惡生物不止一次地攻擊過我們了。

en: Beware the skeletons! They are not the spirits of dead men, but the creations of evil magic.
zh: 當心那些骷髏兵！他們不是死人的靈魂，只是邪惡的魔法創造出來的。

en: Beware! Night is falling — that’s when the orcs tend to attack!
zh: 當心！夜幕降臨——這是半獸人進攻的時機！

en: Beware, stranger! I come to warn you — a party of orcs have moved into the Great Valley to the north, and have been raiding the lands around. If you press on westward, you will have to fight them.
zh: 陌生人，小心了！我來警告你——半獸人已經移動到了大山谷往北走了，還突襲了附近的地盤。你如果硬要往西走，必須跟他們打一仗。

en: Bones
zh: 白骨

en: But I will not see you to its end, for that is yours alone.
zh: 但是一直到最後，我也會不再見到你了。你就踏上這條孤獨之旅吧！

en: But the elder mage’s health was taxed by the rigors of the journey. A year after the two left Alduin, Methor settled in a tranquil valley at the edge of the Dulatus Hills, not far southeast of the capitol at Weldyn. He opened a small school of his own, and with Delfador assisting him he began training a handful of youths who might in time be worthy to enter the great Academy on Alduin.
zh: 但是由於法師年老，很容易被旅途的艱辛所勞累。來那個個人離開艾頓島之後的一年裡，Methor在Dulatus山旁邊的一條寧靜的山谷定居，這裡在首府Weldyn的東南方不愿。他創辦了一所小學校，在迪法多的幫助下，他開始訓練一些可能會去愛頓島大學院的年輕人。

en: Co-Authors
zh: 合作者

en: Come, O aspirant. The Oracles await you.
zh: 來吧壯士，先知在等著你！

en: Council in Weldyn
zh: Wendyn議會

en: Creator and Original Designer
zh: 創作者和原設計者

en: DELFADOR, open your eyes. And open them again!
zh: 迪法多，睜開你的眼睛。睜大點！

en: DM
zh: 迪

en: Death of Delfador
zh: 迪法多之死

en: Death of Lionel
zh: Lionel之死

en: Death of Ur-Thorodor
zh: Ur-Thorodor之死

en: Defeat Grogor-Tuk
zh: 打敗 Grogor-Tuk

en: Defeat enemy leader
zh: 打敗敵人的領袖

en: Delfador and Leollyn met no more opposition in returning to Weldyn. As they entered the city, Delfador was amazed by its size, its grand walls and impressive citadel. After a night’s rest, Leollyn invited him to attend a meeting with the king himself. Garard, it seemed, was anxious to hear news from the borders of Wesnoth.
zh: 迪法多和Leollyn在返回Weldyn的路上沒有遭遇到任何敵人。進城后，它雄偉的氣勢，高聳的城墻，和壯觀的角樓給迪法多留下了深深的印象。經過一晚上的休息之後，Leollyn邀請他去參加國王的會議。正如所見，Garard焦急地等待韋諾邊界的消息。

en: Delfador followed Methor’s advice, and headed over the hills towards Weldyn. But the roads were more dangerous than he had expected...
zh: 迪法多遵從Methor的建議出發了，越過了通向Weldyn的重巒疊嶂。然而前方的路比他料想的更為艱難。

en: Delfador opens his eyes and realizes he is <i>alone</i> in the <i>dark</i>.
zh: 迪法多張開了他的眼睛，明白自己已經<b>獨自在黑暗裡了</b>

en: Delfador, I may have a task for you... Lionel’s talk of evil night creatures troubles me. Such stories have reached me before. There are a few places where the spirit world comes close to the earth we know, and there a trained mage may communicate with the spirits of the dead through meditation. The nearest lies to the northwest, on a small island in the Great River just south of the Ford of Abez. If the dead are restless, they may tell us why. I had thought to undertake such a mission myself... but now I must remain in Weldyn... perhaps you could go in my place?
zh: 迪法多，我給你一個任務……Lionel所說的邪惡的夜行生物困擾著我。我以前聽到過這類的故事。在一些地方，冥界接近了人間，那裡可以讓訓練有素的法師通過冥想與冥界交流。最近的地方在西北，在Abez南邊的小沙洲上。如果這些死人靜不下來的話，他們可能告訴我們原因。我要想想要不要自己接受這個任務……但是現在我必須留在Weldyn……也許你可以過我幫我看看吧？

en: Delfador, sir. Actually, I came seeking you — you see, I was a student of Methor’s. He said that you might find me employment in Weldyn.
zh: 迪法多，先生。事實上，我過來找您——您知道的，我是Methor的學生。他說您可能知道我在Weldyn可以做些什麽。

en: Delfador, sir. But I bring you ill news... Methor, my teacher, is dead.
zh: 迪法多，先生。但是我要給您帶來一個不幸的消息……我的老師Methor去世了。

en: Delfador, your time as my apprentice is now almost over. You are a fully-trained mage, and may choose your own path in life. I hope, however, that you will take my advice, and enroll yourself in the service of King Garard. I have many contacts at the court and...
zh: 迪法多，你作為我的學徒的日子行將結束。你接受了全部的訓練，即將選擇你自己的人生道路。我希望，無論如何，你能夠接受我的建議，讓你自己為Garard的國王效勞。我在王宮裡有很多熟人，而且……

en: Delfador’s Memoirs
zh: 迪法多回憶錄

en: Delfador’s wandering time with Methor took them to many strange places, both within and beyond the lands of men. They studied and practiced, applying magecraft to aid those they traveled among and to deepen their understanding of the hidden currents and powers of the world.
zh: 在迪法多最充滿曲折的時間里，Methor帶著他們去了很多奇奇怪怪的地方，其中包括有人和沒有人的地方。他們學習，練習，沿途使用法術去幫助加深他們對那些隱藏氣流和世界能量的理解。

en: Destroy the intruder, my minions!
zh: 我的奴隸，幹掉這些擾局者！

en: Do you serve Iliah-Malal, living man?
zh: 大活人，你幫 Iliah-Malal做事情嗎？

en: Easy to find out... thump it and see if it wakes up!
zh: 很容易知道啊……敲打一下，看他是不是醒的！

en: Enemies
zh: 敵人們

en: Er, hello... you know my name, then...?
zh: 呃，你好……你知道我的名字，那么……

en: Find Delfador shelter before he freezes to death
zh: 在迪法多凍死之前找到休憩的地方。

en: First Oracle
zh: 第一先知

en: Follow the dry river, then the road to the signpost in the north. I will guide you. Enter the houses of the dead as you pass, for others here may help you.
zh: 沿著旱河，再沿著路走到北方路標。我帶著你。進入那些你路過的房子里，別人會幫你的。

en: Fourth Oracle
zh: 第四先知

en: Graphics
zh: 圖像顯示

en: Great Mage
zh: 大法師

en: Greetings, strangers! This swamp is dangerous... You wanna cross it, you’ll need protection — cost you only $fee gold!
zh: 你好啊，陌生人，這裡沼澤很危險……你們想要過去，就需要保護——我們只收你 $fee 金币的保护费

en: Grooar! Burn! Burn! Ahahaha...
zh: 嗚哇！燃燒吧！哈哈哈

en: Hail, strangers on the road! I crave your aid; hurry, for we are sorely beset!
zh: 嗨，東邊來的陌生人！我請求你們幫忙；快，否則我們要被團團包圍了！

en: Have you encountered the skeletons? Their castle lies north of here. It is difficult to attack, but there is a secret entrance in the valley beyond Sythan’s village.
zh: 你遇見了那些骷髏戰士嗎？他們在城堡的北邊，雖然很難打過去，但是可以從Sythan的村莊旁山穀裡的密道過去。

en: Haw haw haw! Fools!
zh: 小子！嗷嗷嗷

en: Hmmm... King Garard placed you under my command, and I may command you to travel north, if you wish to; he will not interfere with a mission of magery as he might with one of war. But you must be sure you are ready for such a grave task. Dealings with the spirit world are dangerous even for the most powerful mages. Allow only your mind to enter the land of the dead — should your body follow, there is no return! Do you still wish to go?
zh: 恩……Garard國王讓你聽從我的命令，然後如果你想，我可以命令你去北方，他不會干涉與戰爭有關的魔法任務的。但是你必須確認，你已經為如此大的任務做好準備了。與冥界打交道，甚至對於最厲害的法師來說都有困哪。只允許你的意識進入冥界……如果身體也進去，就回不來了！你還想去嗎？

en: Hmmm... if I could get nearer to the stones, I could perhaps break their power...
zh: 恩……如果我可以離石頭近些，我可能會破壞它們的能量……

en: Hruuuarrgh! The vile human-creatures hew at me...
zh: Ur-Thorodor，聽我們的！一股巨大的邪惡力量威脅到了韋諾的眾生——我們必須聯合起來打敗它，不然只有生靈涂炭、

en: I am Ur-Thorodor, eldest of the forest. Who are you human-creatures? You may not trespass on our island.
zh: 我是森林的長老Ur-Thorodor，你們這些人類都是誰？你們不應該侵犯我們的領土。

en: I am defeated... My children: hear my last words! Destroy the humans, and never let them set foot on our island again!
zh: 我被打敗了……孩子們：聽我最後幾句！幹掉人類，不要讓他們出現在我們沙洲上了！

en: I am ready.
zh: 我準備好了。

en: I believe that they are woses — tree guardians. I have heard of them, but thought they were gone from Wesnoth forever. They are not evil, it is said, but yet they may be hostile to us. We had best be careful.
zh: 我認為那些是樹人 - 樹的衛士。我聽說過，恐怕他們要永遠離開韋諾了。據說他們不壞，卻敵視我們。儘量要小心。

en: I cannot turn back now... If I fight these orcs, will your villagers help me?
zh: 我現在不能回去了……如果我和這些半獸人作戰，你們村民會幫助我嗎?

en: I died a long time ago. I have forgotten my name.
zh: 我很久以前就死了，我已經忘記我的名字了。

en: I hope I never see another night like that! Let’s leave this evil place as quickly as possible — I want to get us out of Illuven before dusk.
zh: 我再也不想度過那樣的夜晚了！我們儘快離開這萬惡的地方吧——我想在黃昏之前離開Illuven！

en: I must find that artifact of which the ghost spoke; it sounds too powerful a thing to be left in Iliah-Malal’s hands.
zh: 我必須找到鬼說的東西；這似乎是 Iliah-Malal手裡很強的東西。

en: I saw this kind of thing in the north... These abominations are not much affected by swords, but they fear the light of day. We must hold them off as best we can.
zh: 我在北方見過這種東西……刀劍對這些東西是沒有用的，但是他們懼怕陽光。我們應該盡可能不要接近他們。

en: I see I had misjudged you, human. You are not like those who came before. I accept your offer!
zh: 人類，你們不像以前來的那些，我誤會你們了，我答應你們的要求。

en: I suppose there can be little harm in one half-frozen human... Our nearest post is to the northeast; I’ll lead you there. But we must not tarry! There are deadlier foes than the weather abroad.
zh: 我認為這個受凍的人可能受了些尚……我們離這裡最近的兵營在東北方向；我會帶你過去。但我們不能再耽誤時間了！可惡的敵人要比惡劣的天氣更加可怕

en: I think that’s all of them! Let’s move on — the less time we spend in this swamp the better.
zh: 他們應該完蛋了！前進吧——在沼澤里待的時間越短越好。

en: I trust no humans! Drive them out, my children!
zh: 我不相信人類！孩子們，把他們趕出去！

en: I was once a great lord... I commanded armies! Iliah-Malal promised I would lead again.
zh: 我曾經是最高統治者……我統領軍隊！Iliah-Malal保證過我可以再次統帥軍隊了。

en: I will grieve for master Methor... I must take his advice and seek out Leollyn.
zh: 我會記住Methor大師的……我必須聽從他的建議去拜訪Leollyn

en: I would very much like to meet Iliah-Malal. Where can I find him?
zh: 我很想見Iliah-Malal。去哪裡找他呢？

en: I... I am Delfador, a mage of Wesnoth.
zh: 我……我是迪法多，韋諾的法師。

en: If I might ask, where am I? And what of Lionel, and King Garard? What has befallen them?
zh: 冒昧地問一下，我在那裡？萊昂涅，吉拉德國王呢？他們發生什麽事情了？

en: If that is how I may best serve, I will do it right willingly.
zh: 我很樂意盡我所能。

en: Iliah-Malal commands your death!
zh: Iliah-Malal 命令你死！

en: Iliah-Malal says that he can open a portal to the world of the living. Those who follow him will walk the earth as they did in life.
zh: Iliah-Malal說，它可以打開通向人間的傳送門。跟著他的人就會像活著的人一樣走路。

en: Is that Garard, King of Wesnoth, you refer to?!
zh: 是不是您提到的那個，韋諾的國王Garard？

en: It begins on the Isle of Alduin, at the Academy which trains mages from throughout the Great Continent.
zh: 這個故事要從艾頓島為大陸訓練法師的學院說起。

en: It is said that they guard a powerful magical artifact. Roddry knows more than I do; he lives to the west.
zh: 據說他們在保護一個強大的法寶。Roddry懂得比我多；他住在西邊。

en: It is well.
zh: 好了。

en: It seems there is no alternative — we must get onto that island! Perhaps if we can get close to Ur-Thorodor, and speak with him again, he will understand.
zh: 別無選擇——我們必須登上那塊沙洲！如果我們能靠近Ur-Thorodor，跟他說清楚，他會明白的。

en: It’s a long story... but I wonder whether I might first ask for your hospitality? I’m lost, and freezing to death here!
zh: 說來話長，但是我希望得到你們的招待。我在這裡迷了路，這裡要將我凍死。

en: It’s been a pleasure doing business with you... Bye!
zh: 很高興和你做交易，再見！

en: It’s the only way! Lionel, lead our soldiers back to the mainland. I will rejoin you when I have carried out my mission, and determined what is amiss in the world of the dead.
zh: 只能這樣了！Lionel，把士兵帶回陸地。完成任務以後我會找到你們的，然後找出冥界到底出了什麽事情。

en: I’m honored that you would entrust me with such a task... but I too stay in Weldyn, by the king’s order!
zh: 我很榮膺你能信任我，還派給我這樣的任務……但是遵照國王的命令，我也要留在Weldyn！

en: I’ve told you, all of you have to be extra careful!
zh: 我告訴過你們，你們這些人做什麽都要格外小心。

en: Kill them all! For our murdered friends.
zh: 把它們殺光，為我們死去的戰友！

en: Leollyn is slain! This is terrible... I had best give up and return home.
zh: Leollyn死了！糟糕……我還是回家算了。

en: Listen, humans! This valley belongs to me now. I require all your houses and your possessions! Hand them over quietly and I may permit you to live on as my slaves...
zh: 聽著，人類們！這個山谷現在是屬於我的。我要你們所有的房子和財產！把這些悄悄地轉移給我，我會把你們當奴隸留下來……

en: Mage
zh: 法師

en: Marshal
zh: 司儀

en: Master said more would come!
zh: 大師說還會有很多過來！

en: Methor told me that I could find Leollyn in his tower in the Royal Forest outside the city. It should be near here...
zh: Methor告訴我，可以在城外的皇家森林Leolly的塔里找到他。應該離這裡不遠了……

en: Move Delfador to Ur-Thorodor’s castle
zh: 把迪法多移動到Ur-Thorodor的城堡里

en: Move Delfador to the signpost
zh: 把迪法多送至路標

en: Move Delfador to the signpost in the northeast
zh: 把迪法多送到東北路標處。

en: My name is Rorthin. I died long ago, in a great battle... I have almost forgotten... Iliah-Malal is a living man, like you, who walks among the dead. He promises life to all those who follow him.
zh: 我是Rorthin。很久以前，我在一場大型的戰爭中死去……我幾乎忘記了……Iliah-Malal像你一樣，是個活人，生活在冥界。他保證，所有跟他的人都會復活。

en: Night in the Swamp
zh: 沼澤之夜

en: No thanks — we’ll manage by ourselves...
zh: 謝謝你的好意，我們會自己解決的。

en: No! Methor... Don’t die!
zh: 不要！Methor……不要離開！

en: No, I do not.
zh: 不，我不介意。

en: No, men of Wesnoth... but those who dwell here are a lawless lot.
zh: 不，是韋諾的人……只有些無法無天的傢伙住在這裡。

en: Now, go forth!
zh: 現在，出去吧！

en: O O
zh: O  O

en: Of course — do you know any other kings by that name? I was one of his father’s most trusted advisors until he passed away earlier this year, and I still have the son’s ear, though being young he listens perhaps less well than he should.
zh: 當然——難道你還知道別的國王叫那個名字的嗎？一直到今年早些時候他父親去世了，我是他父親最信任的顧問之一。Garard仍然聽我的，即使會因為我太年輕。

en: Oh... well... very nice of you, but I don’t feel very fated. In fact, I’ve been positively blundering! I was just trying to defend my master Methor’s school against the orcs, and then to find out the source of the undead activity... and I have failed at both.
zh: 哦……那好的……你們真是太好了，但是我覺得這個不是命運的安排。事實上，我以前很浮躁！我只想在半獸人面前，保護梅瑟大師的學院，然後找出不死族入侵的源頭……但是最後都失敗了。

en: Ommmmmmm...
zh: 恩……

en: Once, I was happy here, but Iliah-Malal made me see this land as the eyes of the living see it... a place of rock and dust.
zh: 雖然我曾經高興過，但是Iliah-Malal把這邊地方弄得像活人看見的一樣……充滿了山石和塵土

en: One more day’s travel, I think. We should camp for the night now — we should be out of it by tomorrow evening.
zh: 我想，還有一天吧。我們應該住一晚上——我們要在明天晚上之前離開這裡。

en: Overture
zh: 序曲

en: Perhaps some of our lads had better go with you as far as Weldyn. These lands are not safe for a lone traveler, and we may learn what drew the orcs so far south.
zh: 可能我們的一些青年最好要跟你去Weldyn。這些地方對於孤獨的遊歷者來說不安全，而且我們想知道是什麽東西把半獸人招惹到南方的。

en: Player
zh: 玩家

en: Rattles
zh: 骨架

en: Second Oracle
zh: 第二先知

en: Something does not feel right about those villages...
zh: 這似乎

en: Speak again, spirit! Tell me of yourself. Who is this Iliah-Malal?
zh: 那個靈魂，再說一遍！告訴我關於你自己的故事。那Iliah-Malal是誰呀?

en: Survive until daybreak.
zh: 堅持12回合

en: Take this, you slimy invader!
zh: 你們這些可惡的入侵者，接招吧！

en: Thank you, Delfador, for helping to rid our land of those pestilent orcs. Your magic was more help than we looked for, and we are in your debt.
zh: 迪法多，謝謝你幫助我偶們搬走這些討厭的半獸人。您的莫吧比我們所想像的好多了，我們現在欠你的了。

en: Thanks very much. Here’s the gold...
zh: 謝謝，錢給你……

en: That is ill news indeed... these are dark times. I think you had best return with me to Weldyn. Garard too, must hear your news.
zh: 這真是個壞消息……真是黑暗。我想你最好跟我回到Weldyn去。Garard也要聽到你的消息。

en: That’s where you are wrong, puny mage. War is coming, humans... War! Take their villages, and spare no-one!
zh: 弱小的法師，這就是你的錯誤之處。戰爭就要來了，人類……戰爭！洗劫他們的村莊，不許剩下一個人！

en: The Great Valley
zh: 大山谷

en: The Road to Weldyn
zh: Weldyn之路

en: The Swamps of Illuven
zh: Illuven沼澤

en: The blow interrupted Delfador’s meditation. He began to topple over to the ground, but before his head reached it he vanished as though he had never been there at all.
zh: 這頓毆打衝擊了迪法多的沉思。他開始倒地，在她的頭觸地之前，仿佛去到了他從未去過的地方，消失了。

en: The elves will not fight; they hate the orcs, but spoke darkly of human greed and foolishness. I have never seen them so unfriendly. There is something they know of and fear, but they would not tell me what it is.
zh: 精靈不會打仗；他們討厭半獸人，但咒罵人類的貪婪和愚蠢。我從來沒有見過他們這么不友好。他們可能聽信了謠言，但是他們不會告訴我們是什麽的。

en: The light fills me!
zh: 光明充滿了我的軀體與靈魂

en: The time of peace is passing. Chaos is rising; evil is rooted in the land’s very heart. Darkness is coming soon. The world will be changed. And you will be among the champions of our brotherhood of mages. I give you the first syllable of power, the beginning of your name: DEL
zh: 和平的時光在緩緩地流逝。混亂正在擴大；邪惡已經植根于大陸的每一顆心。黑暗即將到來，世界將被改變。你將會是我們法師兄弟中的一員。我賜予你力量的第一個字作為你名字的開頭：迪

en: Their blood sheds as readily as any man’s.
zh: 他們的血和某些人流的一樣快

en: Then there is no time to be lost! I will ride to the Ford of Abez with an army. As bold as the orcs may be to cross our borders in secret and prey on the defenseless, they are disorganized and cowardly in the face of a foe worth their mettle. They need reminding that Wesnoth is too hot for them. Gurcyn, you have been to the west — will the Elves lend their archers to help us?
zh: 我們不能再浪費時間了！我會帶一支軍隊去Abez。盡可能大膽地讓那些半獸人秘密通過我們的邊界，然後在無防守的地方掠奪，讓他們沒有紀律，膽小地面對一支士氣比他們高的軍隊。他們需要知道，韋諾對於他們來說太熱了。Gurcyn，你去過西部——精靈們會借弓箭手助戰嗎？

en: Then you have not heard...? —But there will be time enough for talking. If you can distract those vile creatures, I will try to organize a counterattack.
zh: 你可能沒有聽說……不過等會也會有機會說的。如果你能擾亂這些肮髒的畜生，我會籌劃一次反攻。

en: Then you shall! Lionel and his men will accompany you, for you will need more than magic for protection on the road... especially where you’ll be going, into the wild country north of Tath. It is a chancy place at the best of times, and orcs may already be raiding south of the Ford.
zh: 這就是你應該做的！Lionel和他的人會幫助你的，你在路上就不止有魔法保護了……尤其是你在Tath北邊的荒村野嶺里。就算在最好的時候，也是危機四伏，而且半獸人可能已經襲擊了Abez以南的地區。

en: Then you will die forever!
zh: 那么你就永遠消失吧！

en: Then you will not mind if we kill you! Hahahahah!
zh: 那么你也不會介意我們殺掉你吧！哈哈哈哈！

en: These are the swamps of Illuven — lesser kin of the Swamp of Dread north of the Great River, but noxious enough in their own fashion. Our way lies west and north across them to the Ford of Abez. The western road around the other edge of the Brown Hills would have been safer, but...
zh: 這裡是Illuven沼澤——雖然比不上大河以北的恐懼沼澤，但是也夠毒了。我們的路是西北向的，通往Abez。西邊通往棕山的路可能更安全，但是……

en: These swamps seem to go on forever!
zh: 這沼澤似乎永遠走不到頭

en: They certainly will! Haw haw haw!
zh: 他們當然會了！嗷嗷嗷

en: Third Oracle
zh: 第三先知

en: This Ur-Thorodor should not speak of King Garard that way! <i>“Suffer our wrath”</i> indeed... I’ll show him wrath!
zh: 這個人根本不管Garard國王！“接受我們的憤怒”，好吧，我就讓他接受憤怒吧。

en: This Valley Belongs to Me
zh: 這個山谷屬於

en: This chest contains all the money that rogue has taken from unwary travelers!
zh: 這箱子里裝著賊人從粗心的路人手上搶來的錢！

en: This is hopeless! If carrying out my mission means killing these noble creatures, then I cannot continue.
zh: 沒有希望了！如果我做任務，卻要上海這些高貴的生物，那我就沒法繼續了。

en: This is surely the land of the dead... and it seems I am still alive. But then, as Leollyn warned, I can never return! I suppose I may as well explore.
zh: 這裡確實是冥界……好像我還活著。但是這樣，就像Leollyn警告的，我回不去了！我想我也應該探查一下。

en: This is the true story of Delfador the Great from his humble beginnings; the tale of how he became the most famous and powerful of all the mages of Wesnoth.
zh: 這是關於迪法多大師白手起家從無到有的真實故事；是他成為最著名和最有力量的韋諾法師的傳說。

en: This’ll splinter your bones, you vile monstrosity!
zh: 骯髒的怪物，這會把你的骨頭打得粉碎的！

en: Those standing stones — they summon evil creatures!
zh: 這鞋石碑——在召喚可惡的魔鬼！

en: Uh oh... I don’t like the look of this...
zh: 啊哦……我不喜歡這個樣子……

en: Ur-Thorodor, listen to me! We are not here to take your island. If you will let just me remain here, then I promise you, on behalf of King Garard, that no Wesnothian will set foot on your island without your permission again. As a token of good faith, I command my army to return to the mainland.
zh: Ur-Thorodor，聽我的！我們不會占領你們的小島。如果你可以僅僅把我們留在這裡，我就可以代表Garard國王保證，韋諾再也不會有人不經你允許登上沙洲了。作為保證，我命令軍隊返回陸地。

en: Ur-Thorodor, please let us pass! We are on a vital mission for King Garard, in the interests of all living things in Wesnoth.
zh: Ur-Thorodor，請讓我們過去吧！爲了韋諾的眾生，我們正在執行Garard國王的重要任務。

en: Ur-Thorodor, you must listen to us! A great evil power threatens all living things in Wesnoth — we must fight against it together, or all life here will perish.
zh: Ur-Thorodor

en: WHO ENTERS THE TOMB OF AN-USRUKHAR?
zh: 誰闖進了AN-USRUKHAR的墳墓？

en: WML Programming and Assistance
zh: WML編程與助手

en: We care nothing for your kings, human-creatures. It is centuries since your kind have been here, and only now are our roots destroying the last of your accursed stonework. Now I will speak no more. Leave us, or suffer our wrath!
zh: 人類啊，我們不管你們國王的事情。你們這些人已經來到韋諾幾百年了，只有現在，我們的根才能摧毀你們最後那點可惡的石頭房子。我不多說了。離開我，或者接受我們的憤怒吧。

en: We have arrived. And there is the island Leollyn spoke of. But what are those strange shapes moving among the trees?
zh: 我們來了。這就是Leollyn所說的沙洲。那么這些穿梭在樹里的怪物是什麽？

en: Welcome, Delfador!
zh: 歡迎你，迪法多

en: Well met, Leollyn! My friends and I will roust this barbarian for you. We’re getting used to such work by now — I did not expect to have so much trouble getting here!
zh: Leollyn！真碰巧遇見了你，我會幫你把這些野蠻人趕出去的。我們現在已經習慣了幹這種事情了……哪怕我沒有想到來這裡會遇上這么多的麻煩！

en: Well now, you arrived just in the nick of time. A fellow mage, too, I see. Now what did you say your name was?
zh: 好吧，現在，你來的正是時候。又是一位年輕的法師，我明白了。你剛才說你叫什麽名字？

en: Well, at least we only have to deal with one of them now...
zh: 恩，我們現在至少需要應付其中一邊……

en: What are you doing in our forests, stranger?
zh: 陌生人，你到我們的森林里做什麽事情？

en: What else do you know of the skeletons?
zh: 你們還知道骷髏兵的其他情況嗎？

en: Where did he go?
zh: 他去哪裡了?

en: Why are the dead so restless? This should be a place of rest and peace for you.
zh: 為什麽不死如此不寧？這應該是你們享受安寧的地方。

en: Worse news — the orcs are already here, sire. I myself was set upon within the royal forest. Were it not for this young fellow here...
zh: 更糟的消息是——半獸人已經到來了。要不是這個傢伙，我自己在皇家森林里已經被攻擊了。

en: Yes, I serve him.
zh: 是啊。

en: Yes. I am Chantal, and I know many things. I know you come from the great human kingdom of the south, and are a master of magic. You have faced great adversity, and visited a place from where few hope to return, and from where none before have returned unchanged. Fate is heavy upon you, and you deserve our help.
zh: 是的，我叫詹泰，我知道很多事情。我知道你來自南方人類的王國，是個大法師。你曾經面對過重大的災難，曾經去過幾乎沒有任何希望返回的地方，來自從前的都是虛無，早就已經不曾改變的地方。你的命運中隱含著沉重，所以你應該接受我們的幫助。

en: Yes. Peace is broken, but hope is not extinguished. There is always hope. And you will be the father of it. I call the power of the Bright Gods into the second part of your name. FA
zh: 是的，和平雖然已經被破壞，但是和平的希望用不破滅。希望永存,你也會成為希望之父。我將把光明之神的力量當作你名字的第二個字，法

en: Yes... yes... slay them, my assassins!
zh: 沒錯……沒錯……刺客們，搞死他們！

en: You are a brave fighter, young friend.
zh: 你是一個勇敢的戰士，年輕的朋友！

en: You are among the North Elves, in the Lintanir Forest. Our arts hold back the winter cold within these woods. To the south and west of here lies a wasteland inhabited only by barbarians and orcs. To the south again, the Great River, and your home. Of your friends, I know nothing.
zh: 您在林丹爾森林，這是北方精靈的地方。我們設計不讓冬天的寒冷進入森林。在西邊和南邊，是只有矮人和半獸人居住的廢墟。向南越過大河，就回去了。至於您的朋友，我什麽都不知道。

en: You are welcome... But I am wondering what orcs were doing so deep inside the borders of Wesnoth.
zh: 不用謝……只是我在疑惑半獸人深入韋諾到底想要做什麽。

en: You see me armed for war because we were mustering to aid our kin. We can help each other — and you’ll not be sorry to fight beside us, for this region trains the best bowmen in Wesnoth.
zh: 你看到我已經武裝起來了，因為我們要團結起來保護親人。我們可以互相幫助——這塊地去訓練出的弓箭手是韋諾最好的，你也不必因為與我們共同作戰而感到羞愧。

en: You will not be least among those champions. Nay; you will be called <i>“The Great”</i> before your days are through. I give you the second syllable of power, the second part of your name: FA
zh: 在這些勇士之中，你并不渺小。不僅如此，在你離開這個世界之前，你將會被稱為<i>偉人</i>。 所以，我將賜給你力量的第二個字作為你名字的第二個字：法

en: Your majesty... may I join your army? I mean, I came to Weldyn to seek your employ. And if it’s archers you need, might not a mage be of help?
zh: 陛下……我能夠參軍嗎？我的意思是，我來Weldyn尋找你們雇用我。還有，假如你們需要弓箭手，為什麽不找個法師幫忙呢？

en: You’ll regret it!
zh: 你們會後悔的！

en: and
zh: 與
