Battle for Wesnoth 1.3.19+dev - en to zh translation catalogue (147 entries)

en: (Beginner)
zh: 初級

en: (Challenging)
zh: 高級

en: (Normal)
zh: 中級

en: A Detour through the Swamp
zh: 繞道而行的沼澤

en: A day, perhaps. We fought two clans today; they won’t take long to rally. We need to be gone from here by sunset next.
zh: 大概一天吧。 我們今天一共打了兩族;他們很快就又整合好了。 我們必須在日落之前離開這裡。

en: AOI
zh: 侵

en: Adaptation for mainline
zh: 劇本編輯

en: Aim true, men, with wit and courage the day will be ours. And spare no-one, there can be no orc south of the hills, else we’ll never have peace again.
zh: 弟兄們，瞄準好。 使出你們的渾身解數，今天的勝利將會是屬於我們的。 記住，一個都別放過。 在這山丘以南一個獸人都不許存活，否則和平永遠不會到來。

en: All is lost! Without Linaera’s help, I cannot hope to defeat these horrifying apparitions!
zh: 如果沒有萊鈉艾爾的幫助，我不感奢望擊敗這些恐怖的幽靈！

en: An Orcish Incursion
zh: 半獸人入侵

en: And tell me... How did you sleep last night?
zh: 順便告訴我... 你昨晚睡得好不好？

en: Appearances can be deceiving. Tell the men to be cautious.
zh: 不可以貌取人，外表是可以欺騙一切的。 把話傳下去，叫弟兄們提高警覺。

en: As they fared further north the green forest thinned around them, slowly fading into a barren and fallow country. The signs were obvious and unmistakable — tree stumps, an occasional half-rotten tree felled long ago, and dead wood around them in scarce grass. This had been forest once, like the woods they called home. It had been murdered.
zh: 當他們越往北走周遭從生意盎然的森林慢慢轉變成荒蕪貧瘠的大地。 這些種種跡象 - 斷根殘支以及因腐爛而倒的樹木散落在一片青黃不濟的草地上。 很明顯的這裡之前視作森林，就像他們的家鄉一樣。 但是現在卻是一片狼藉。

en: Assassins
zh: 刺客

en: At dusk they arrived at the mouth of a valley cutting almost straight through the range and made camp, as scouts warned that the area was hostile and the road ahead treacherous in darkness. There were no songs or music that night and most of the elves slept uneasily. An unlucky few kept a cautious watch.
zh: 在傍晚時分，精靈們抵達了峽谷的入口，並在那裡紮營。 據前鋒回報這個地區充滿敵意而且前方的路陰森不定，使得晚上精靈們輾轉難眠。 有幾個倒楣的還得在這個環境下守夜。

en: At once. How much time do you think we have?
zh: 我們到底有多少時間？ 一次說清楚。

en: But Rualsha overestimated the will of his troops. With their leader dead, they scattered, and fled from the elves back to their fastnesses in the far north.
zh: 但是盧拉夏高估了他軍隊的意志力。 當他們的領袖一死，他們散處逃散，逃回到他們在北方的根據地。

en: But humans, though crude and brash, at least had in them a creative spark which elves could recognize as akin to their own nature. Orcs seemed completely alien.
zh: 雖然說人類既無禮又自大，但是至少精靈認為他們擁有一些富有創意的想法跟自己這方面是很像的。 至於獸人..精靈完全找不到雙方的共通點;獸人之於精靈就像是來自外星球的生物一樣。

en: Campaign Design
zh: 戰役設計編輯

en: Certainly... I shall be glad of your help.
zh: 當然... 我們很高興有你的加入。

en: Count me an ally, then, lord Erlornas. We can defeat them together.
zh: 爾嶁那思領主， 視我為盟友吧。 我們一起擊敗這些獸人吧。

en: Damn it. Sound the retreat, we’ll try again when reinforcements arrive.
zh: 該死。 鳴金收兵。 我們等下一波援軍到達時再出發。

en: Death of Erlornas
zh: 爾嶁那思之死

en: Death of Linaera
zh: 萊鈉艾爾之死

en: Defeat Gharlsa
zh: 擊敗格勒紗

en: Defeat Gnargha
zh: 擊敗剛爾哈

en: Defeat Keremal
zh: 擊敗科瑞姆

en: Defeat Krughnar and break the siege
zh: 擊敗格拉爾和擊破包圍網

en: Defeat Urugha
zh: 擊敗尤陸卡

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
zh: 擊敗所有敵人首領

en: Defend the Forest
zh: 保衛森林

en: Distribute some among the men, save the rest for the road. This country is a wasteland now; we won’t find much forage on the march.
zh: 把一部份發下去給弟兄們，剩下的帶著上路。 這片土地已經荒廢掉了;一路上什麼可吃的用的都不見得有。

en: Do it. We’ll have a guest soon.
zh: 快去。 我們馬上就會有貴客到臨。

en: Does that demented creature truly believe he can kill us?
zh: 這個頭腦有問題的傢伙以為他殺得了我們？

en: Editing, proofreading and gameplay testing
zh: 編輯，校閱和遊戲測試

en: Elves
zh: 精靈

en: Elves!? This means Urugha failed and his spirit will suffer greatly for his weakness. So be it!
zh: 精靈!? 這麼說尤陸卡失敗了。 他的靈魂將會未他的無能付出代價。 來吧!

en: Enough. The sun’s fully over the horizon. Give the order to advance.
zh: 可以了。 太陽已經升過地平線了。 傳達指令全軍開拔。

en: Erlornas
zh: 爾嶁那思

en: Erlornas closed his eyes and brought his hands forward, joined palms forming a cup open to the sky. Soon they began to glow, then to flare like a brazier with the fire of Faerie, casting a cold, blue light all around the elf-lord. A wisp of light emerged from the eerie flames, and at a few murmured words from the elf-lord flew away towards the tower below. Then the light around Erlornas faded and all was seemingly as before.
zh: 爾嶁那思閉上了他的雙眼，伸出了他的雙手朝天作杯狀。 片刻之間它們開始發光，彷彿就像精靈之火在火盆裡燃燒似的發出一束冷冷的藍光包圍著精靈領主。就在精靈領主喃喃之語之間，他已經飛到了高塔之下。 於此同時圍繞著爾嶁那思身邊的光芒也已經退散了。

en: Erlornas surveyed the siege from atop a small tree-covered hill overlooking the tower valley...
zh: 爾嶁那思從一座被樹林覆蓋的山丘上瞭望這座被獸人包圍的塔...

en: Fighter
zh: 戰士

en: Finally! Got him!
zh: 終於抓到他了!

en: For some years after Haldric’s people landed, orcs remained scarce more than a rumor to trouble the green fastnesses of the elves. That remained so until the day that an elvish noble of ancient line, Erlornas by name, faced an enemy unlike any he had ever met before.
zh: 在海德瑞克的人民到來的多年以後，僅存的獸人不過就像一個騷擾精靈綠色大地的謠言一般的存在。 直到有一天古老精靈貴族中的爾嶁那思面臨著前所未見的敵人..

en: Forward, you worthless worms! Look at them, they’re tired and afraid! You killed their will to fight, now go and finish the job!
zh: 上前衝，你們這些沒用的東西！ 你看他們又累又怕！ 你把他們戰鬥的意志力都擊滅了，上吧把他們一網打盡吧！

en: Four days of combat and nothing to show for it. How does it feel to you?
zh: 四天的仗打下來什麼結果也沒有。 你的看法如何？

en: Gharlsa
zh: 格勒紗

en: Gnargha
zh: 剛爾哈

en: Good. But their disregard for self-preservation is astounding. As is their ferocity when defending what they claim as their own. Have the scouts found others this side of the hills?
zh: 很好。 但話說回來他們奮不顧身的精神的確是勇氣可嘉。 那股蠻勁就像他們抵禦他們的掠奪品一樣頑強。 偵查兵有在山丘的另一頭發現其他的敵人嗎？

en: Gurk
zh: 格柏

en: Ha! Me smashed da funny elf. Me got a trophy!
zh: 哈！ 我打倒了一個好笑的精靈。 我得到了一個獎勵品！

en: High Lord
zh: 精靈王

en: Hint:
    Assassins are hard to hit, and their poison is insidious. Stay close to the villages, where poisoning can be cured, and force your enemies to attack you from the river.
zh: 提示:
    刺客是很難擊中的，同時也得提防他們下毒。 盡量離村莊近一點，在那裡中毒的單位會痊癒的，同時迫使敵人從河裡進攻。

en: Hint:
    Elves can move quickly and safely among the trees. Pick off the enemy grunts with your archers from the safety of the forest.
zh: 提示:
    精靈在樹林裡可以迅速又安全的移動。 從的隱僻森林裡用弓箭手阻擊敵方的蠻兵。

en: Hint:
    There are no villages in this scenario — you must use healers instead. Use hit-and-run tactics to weaken enemy units who cannot heal themselves.
zh: 小提示:
    在這場戰役裡一個村莊也沒有 - 必須善加利用治療者。 使用打帶跑戰術來打擊敵方不會自我療傷的兵種。

en: Hint:
    Trolls are poor fighters when not on rugged terrain and fare even worse during the daytime. Lure them out of the hills and attack in the sunlight.
zh: 小提示:
    巨魔只有在崎嶇不平的地形上才能發揮，在其餘的地形他們是很弱的戰士。 尤其是白天，他們的戰鬥能力更糟。 把他們從山丘裡引出來在陽光之下攻擊他們。

en: Hint:
    Undead are resistant to physical attack. Use mages to attack the undead, and elves to protect and support the mages.
zh: 提示:
    不死族對物理攻擊是有抵抗性的。 用法師攻急不死族，再以精靈從旁輔助與保護法師。

en: Hold. It is only one human, or a few of them at most. Time enough to speak of driving it out when we have no enemies in common.
zh: 等等。 只有一個人而已，最多不會超過幾個。 在搞清楚我們有沒有共通的敵人之前先不要輕舉望動。

en: How did I?... Uneasy, lord. My dreams were bleak, some of them nightmares.
zh: 我睡得好不好？... 很不安，領主。 我最了很多很黑暗的惡夢。

en: Hrugu
zh: 荷古

en: I do indeed. Something evil has recently made a nest in the next valley over; its servants have been sniffing at the edges of my domain. I had meant to deal with it myself, but if you elves revere the green earth I think you will want it abolished as much as do I.
zh: 老實說我有感覺到。 不知道是什麼邪惡的東西最近在下一個峽谷築巢；他的手下最近老是在我的地盤周圍出沒。 我原本打算單獨出面對付他們，但我想像你們如此敬愛這片綠色的大地，你們也像我一樣想把他們給消滅掉吧。

en: I fear it will be so. We have won a first victory here, but dark times come upon its heels.
zh: 我害怕正是如此。 我們雖然贏了第一場勝戰，但是黑暗即將降臨。

en: I have always wished to see elves, and now I have fought alongside them! May I please travel with you?
zh: 我總是盼望著遇見精靈，想不到我現在居然語你們一起並肩作戰！ 我可以加入你們嗎？

en: I wish their foul kind driven as far as possible from my borders, not to return. It would be no bad thing if an ally of the elves kept watch over this country.
zh: 我希望他們這些作惡多端的獸人離我們邊境越遠越好，永不回來。 有你們精靈這樣的盟友守衛著這個國家真是一件好事。

en: I... I know not, my lord. For ages there was no one in these lands that could build such a thing save us. I fear we have fallen prey a false sense of security that has injured the vigilance of our scouts.
zh: 領主...我...我不是很清楚。 長久一來沒有人能夠在這片土地上建造出這樣子的堡壘來保護我們。 想不到我們一直以來感到的安全感居然是不真實的，使得我們的偵查部隊日漸掉以輕心。

en: If the orcs press us, we shall need to become more accustomed to fighting.
zh: 如果獸人繼續進逼，我們得習慣於抗爭。

en: Information will do us no good if we are killed before we return with it! These mountains look like troll territory.
zh: 如果我們在情報傳遞回來的過程中犧牲了，等於是無功而返！ 這些山裡看起來像是巨魔的地盤。

en: It grieves me to take life, even of a barbarian such as Rualsha.
zh: 親手結束他人的生命認我感到哀傷，那怕如盧拉夏這種野蠻人般作惡多端。

en: It is well. Break camp and move everyone through the pass before they rally. We’ll rest a bit on the other side; we have earned it.
zh: 全軍拔起營地在敵人重新聚集前穿越前方的小徑。 我們將在另一邊稍做休息;這是我們辛苦換來的。

en: It trespasses, and should be driven out!
zh: 這是一個侵入的行為，應該把他們趕出去的！

en: It would be dire indeed for us if these orcs have magic to add to their battle-might.
zh: 如果這群獸人擁有法力的話形勢將會對我方不利。

en: It’s done, lord. No-one escaped. No-one tried to escape. I’m... disturbed.
zh: 結束了，領主。 獸人們無人倖免。 對這個結果我...感到有點心煩。

en: It’s hopeless; we’ve tried everything, and they’re still coming back.
zh: 完了，沒望了;我們用盡辦法他們還是一直回來。

en: Keremal
zh: 科瑞姆

en: Krughnar
zh: 格拉爾

en: Linaera
zh: 萊鈉艾爾

en: Linaera the Quick
zh: 飛天萊鈉艾爾

en: Lomarfel
zh: 羅摩福

en: Look at them. Big, slow, clumsy and hardly a bow in hand. Keep to the trees, use your arrows and the day will be ours.
zh: 看看他們。 大隻，緩慢，笨手笨腳的，連手上拿著一把弓的都少有。 以樹木作為掩護，善用手中的弓與箭，今天的勝利將會是屬於我們的。

en: Lord
zh: 領主

en: Lord Erlornas didn’t drive the orcs back, although he and his warriors tried their absolute best. When another war band arrived, elvish resistance crumbled.
zh: 爾嶁那思領主與他的勇士們儘管用盡了辦法也無法擊退這群獸人們。 當又一個獸人軍團的到來， 精靈的抵抗徹徹底底的被瓦解了。

en: Lord Erlornas died the day he first fought the orcs and never saw the end of the war. Given its final outcome, this was perhaps for the best.
zh: 很不幸的爾嶁那思領主在戰役開始的第一天就撤手人寰了，也意味著他永遠見不到戰役結束的那一天。 以最後戰役的結果而論，這也許對他來說是最好的結局。

en: Lord Erlornas never saw the blade that felled him. He died on the spot, with not a chance to issue last commands or farewells. Without him his wardens soon fell into confusion, and losing heart withdrew from the battle.
zh: 爾嶁那思領主連兇手是誰沒看到就被殺死了。 當場斃命的他，連最後一句遺言都沒留下。 當場群龍無首的精靈衛士們馬上陷入恐慌。 在無心戀戰之下撤離了戰場。

en: Lord!
zh: 領主!

en: Lord... I’m... I am filled with grief. This senseless destruction is... overwhelming.
zh: 領主... 我... 我滿腔悲憤。 他們這種無理般的肆虐... 太可惡了。

en: My lord! A party of aliens has made camp to the north and lays waste to the forest. Our scouts believe it’s a band of orcs.
zh: 我的領主！ 在北方的森林裡有一群來路不明的外地人在那裡扎營而且也留下了許多穢物。 我們的偵察員相信這是一群獸人所為。

en: My lord... humans cannot be trusted! They shift their allegiances with the changing of the wind!
zh: 我的領主... 人類是不能被相信的！ 他們翻臉像翻書一樣！

en: Next morning, the elves set off again, increasingly wearied by the hardships of the campaign and longing for the green comfort of their home forests. This land was barren and rugged; nothing shielded them from biting northern wind as they traveled towards the mountains looming before them.
zh: 第二天一早，拖著身心俱疲的軀殼帶著對於家鄉森林的想念，精靈們再度出發了。 在這個崎嶇不平的慌原裡沒有任何的東西可以遮掩北方吹來的寒風，精靈們也就是在這個情況下朝著眼前的山群邁進。

en: No! This can’t be!
zh: 不！ 這是不可能的！

en: No, lord. But trolls were spotted in the hills ahead. Do we really need to cross them to the north?
zh: 啟稟領主，並沒發現。 反倒是發現在前面的山丘上有巨魔。 我們去北方一定要穿過他們嗎？

en: No, lord. No traces of any construction. It looks like no bridge has ever existed there. There must be other, hidden means of access to the tower.
zh: 領主，不是這樣的，這裡連建一座橋的痕跡都沒有。 看起來這裡連座橋都不曾有過。 這裡一定有一個祕密通道直通這座高塔。

en: Of the ensuing events little is known, since much was lost in the chaos and confusion, but one thing is painfully sure. Elves lost the campaign.
zh: 接下來的發展如何知道的人少之又少，因為很多東西都在戰亂中遺失了，但是唯一可以確定的是精靈輸了這場戰役。

en: Orcs
zh: 獸人

en: Orcs? It seems unlikely. The human king, Haldric, crushed them when they landed on these shores, and since then they’ve been no more than a bogey mothers use to scare the children.
zh: 獸人?  看起來不太可能吧。 人類的國王海德瑞克，早在以前他們登度時給予他們迎頭痛擊， 自此獸人只不過被母親用來嚇唬不聽話的小孩而已。

en: Perhaps, but not here. The tribe this camp housed was too small to impress fear on other orcs. Come next morning, the elves were prepared for battle.
zh: 也許吧，但肯定不是在這。 在這個營地的駐紮的部落人數太少，就算把他們全部殲滅也不足以讓其他的獸人部落感到害怕。 明天一早，精靈們處於備戰狀態。

en: Post 1.4 story and gameplay improvements
zh: 1.4版與遊戲更新

en: Puny elves! My full army will be here soon, and then we will crush you. You will beg for a quick death!
zh: 弱小的精靈！ 我的大軍將要來到，到時一個活口也不留。 你將會求我給你一個痛快的！

en: Report.
zh: 報告。

en: Rise up, grunts! We have a great fight upon us! Let your rage flow freely! Let your blades slay all! First one to draw blood will feast by my fire this night!
zh: 士兵們，準備好！ 我們馬上就要面臨一場戰役！ 讓你們的憤怒化為力量！ 讓你們的利刃無法敵擋！ 讓敵人濺撒第一灘血的人將會在慶功驗上與我共飲！

en: Rualsha? Hmm... What if... Assemble a war-party, we need to scout north!
zh: 盧拉夏? 恩恩恩... 如此說來... 招集一個軍團，我們繼續向北方偵查！

en: Save it for the march north. There is little to be found in this barren country.
zh: 留下來北征時後用。 這裡一片荒涼恐怕什麼都找不到。

en: Scarcely less than I find yours, my lord elf, but I would welcome your aid against these orcs. They have been besieging my tower for weeks.
zh: 我的精靈領主，我何嘗不是感到驚訝呢！ 但是我非常歡迎你幫助我抵禦那些獸人。 他們已經包圍我的塔好幾個禮拜了。

en: Showdown
zh: 終結之戰

en: So it seemed, my lord. Yet there is a band of them in the north cutting down healthy trees by the dozen, and making great fires from the wood. They trample the greensward into mud and do not even bury their foul dung. I believe I can smell the stench even here.
zh: 領主，看似如此沒錯。 但是在北方的樹林裡有一群獸人在砍伐大量健康的樹木，用來生巨大的火。 他們行過的草原被踐踏成泥地他們甚至於連排泄物都不處理。 我從這裡就感覺到臭氣薰天。

en: So the grim tales of them prove true. They must not be allowed to continue; we must banish this blight from our forests. I shall marshal the wardens and drive them off. And the Council needs to hear of this; take the message and return with reinforcements, there might be more of them.
zh: 如此說來那些恐怖的傳言都是真的。 這麼說我們不能視若無睹讓他們獸人繼續放肆下去; 我們必須把他們這些病害驅逐出我們的森林。 我將會招集衛兵來趕走他們的。 同時我們得通報議政聽; 把信息捎去與援軍一起回來，這裡因該有著更多的獸人。

en: Some time later...
zh: 不久之後...

en: Soon after Erlornas died, the elven party, lacking a leader and pressed from all sides, scattered and fled. Their retreat to Wesmere was arduous and long.
zh: 爾嶁那思死後不久，群龍無首的精靈部隊被來自四面八方的敵人衝散開來了。 他們一路上撤退到尉斯米爾是既漫長又艱難。

en: Soon they arrived at a region where the forest was cut through by many streams, only to find something unexpected.
zh: 過沒多久他們到了一個被砍伐的亂七八糟的森林。 而在森林的另一端他們遭遇到了意想不到的事情。

en: Tell me: I see no bridge over the chasm around that keep. Is there any sign that one has been withdrawn by the defenders?
zh: 告訴我這是怎麼一回事？ 連一座跨越護城河的橋都沒有。 有任何現象顯示橋被防守方收起來了嗎？

en: Terrible, my lord. Never in my life did I dream I’d be bested by mere trolls. What are your orders?
zh: 領主，非常不好。 我從來做夢都沒想到我會被巨魔給擊敗。 你有什麼指令要傳達嗎？

en: Thank you, Erlornas... now I can return to my tower in peace. But I think some of my apprentices wish to follow you north in pursuit of the orcs.
zh: 謝謝妳，爾嶁那思... 現在我終於可以安心的回到我的塔裡去。 但是我想我有一些徒弟們想要跟你們往北追擊獸人。

en: That cloud of dust on the horizon... flee! There’s more of the abominations heading this way! Fall back before we’re outnumbered and crushed.
zh: 看遠方地平線塵土飛揚的... 先向後撤！ 更多令人咋噁的家火向咱們這個方向衝過來了！ 在我們以寡擊多之前先撤退。

en: That may be, but I do not think this one will betray us to the orcs. And we may need her assistance, too: that is a powerful force of orcs ahead.
zh: 也許是如你所說的，但是我並不認為他會為了獸人出賣我們。 不要忘記，我們也會需要她的幫助: 迎面而來的是一股強大的獸人軍團。

en: That was the last of the chieftains, lord. The lesser trolls seem to be retreating now.
zh: 領主，那是最後一個酋長。 巨魔們好像開始撤退了。

en: The battle that ensued was bloody and inconclusive, and the elven losses were only the beginning of the mournful toll in a war that would rage for many years after.
zh: 之後的戰役非常的血腥而且也沒有結果。 而精靈這次的戰敗掀起了一個慘烈戰爭的序幕，而死亡人數持續增加。

en: The evil spirits who have settled in this wetland have turned it into a vile bog. My apprentices and I have the power to dispel them, but you must protect us from their weapons.
zh: 在此溼地居住的邪惡靈魂把這裡變成一片令人厭惡的沼澤。 我和我的學徒們有驅逐他們的法力，但是你們得保護我們免於他們的武器攻擊。

en: The orcish chieftain finally fell, overcome by his wounds. The elves found themselves in a half-ruined camp littered with the bodies of both sides, there was no hale orc in sight, nor did any of the wounded beg mercy. The elves took no prisoners.
zh: 遍體鱗傷的獸人首領終於身體不支的倒下了。 戰勝的精靈們環顧四周，發現身處於屍首遍野的戰地竟無一活口。 精靈們一個戰俘都沒有抓到。

en: The orcs were first sighted from the north marches of the great forest of Wesmere.
zh: 直到某一天...獸人的蹤跡又再度被發現在尉斯米爾森林的北方大道上。

en: The path of the orcish war band was easy to follow — a wide swathe of trampled ground through violated forest. Erlornas and his party swiftly followed it north and west.
zh: 獸人軍團的動向是很好追蹤的 - 在森林裡面只要看到一條被蹂躪的痕跡那就是他們行軍的方向。
    爾嶁那思與他的小隊迅速敏捷的向西北方一路追蹤。

en: The reinforcements arrived a few days later, a crack force of rangers with some cavalry support. When they attempted the pass again, they found not trolls but something worse — an orcish army approaching from the north.
zh: 一群由弓箭手與騎兵組成的援軍在幾日後抵達。 當精靈們再度嘗試通過，他們遇見的敵人比巨魔還要遭 - 一個由北方南下的獸人軍團迎面而來。

en: The trail leads straight to this place, my lord.
zh: 領主，獸人們的蹤跡指向這個地方。

en: Their first encounter with the newcomers went less well than either side might have wished.
zh: 與入侵者第一次的接觸並不像雙方想像的如此順利。

en: There is a keep ahead of us. How comes it that we know nothing of it? I thought our borders were watched more carefully.
zh: 前方有座堡壘。 為什麼我們不知道有關於此座堡壘存在的訊息？ 我以為我們的邊防任務執行的很仔細。

en: There was no trail to be found here; wind and rain had erased the spoor. Fortunately, there was no need of a trail; smoke on the horizon betrayed the presence of their enemies.
zh: 足跡到這裡就不見了;風和雨水把他們的蹤跡都抹去了。 幸運地，在地平線那端冉冉升起的煙火暴露了敵人們的蹤跡。

en: Trolls
zh: 巨魔

en: Two days’ travel later, the forward scouts reported another orcish warband laying siege to a tower.
zh: 在行軍兩天之後，前方的偵查回報說又一隻獸人軍團正在包圍一座高塔。

en: Ugh...
zh: 啊...

en: Under the letter of the treaty, it is so. But this country is too cold and barren for us. I wonder, what manner of human would choose to live here, far from its kind? Hmmm...
zh: 條約上的確是如此記載。 但是很奇怪的是這個地方對我們來說又冷又荒涼。 是什麼樣的人類，遠離自己的同類，選擇居住在此呢？

en: Urugha
zh: 尤陸卡

en: Valley of Trolls
zh: 巨魔峽谷

en: Wasteland
zh: 荒蕪大地

en: We are far from our lands, now, Erlornas, and we have driven the orcs from the forest. Why do we not return home?
zh: 爾嶁那思，我們現在已經離我們的領土很遠了，而且我們也把獸人從森林擊退了。 為什麼我們還不能回家呢？

en: We are of one mind, then. Let us go to it.
zh: 妳我一條心。 走吧，讓我們出發吧。

en: We can’t carry on Lord, the men are too tired. We have to fall back.
zh: 領主，弟兄們已經精疲力盡了，不能在往前推進了。 我們的先後退稍做休息。

en: We found some supplies when searching the camp, but nothing much. What is to be done with them?
zh: 我們在搜索營地時發現了一些戰略物資，但是不多。 該如何處置？

en: We have slain a chieftain! Take heart! This battle is almost won!
zh: 我們殺掉了一個酋長！ 打起湧去，鼓起信心！ 勝利即將到來！

en: We must discover if this is so.
zh: 我們得趕緊調查出來。

en: What about the loot lord? We found supplies worth over a hundred gold in the camp.
zh: 領主，那戰利品呢？ 我們在營地裡發現這裡有數以百金而計的物資。

en: When reinforcements finally arrived, elves managed to dislodge the orcish tribe. But the threat from the north remained unresolved and loomed large over their future.
zh: 當救兵終於抵達，精靈們一股作氣把獸人族趕走。 但是來自北方的威脅並沒有解除，仍然存在，一步一步的向他們的未來推進。

en: When sunrise came, the elves moved into battle formations. Whatever waited in the slopes ahead, it would not find them unprepared.
zh: 當旭日東升時，精靈們已經擺出陣形，準備就位了。 不論前方是什麼在等待他們的到來，都會發現精靈們是有備而來的。

en: Withdraw and make camp a safe distance from the hills. There is no further point in this fight. We’ll wait for reinforcements.
zh: 先撤退到離山丘有一段安全距離在重新紮營。 這場戰鬥再打下去也沒有任何意義了。 我們先退然後等待增援。

en: Wizards
zh: 巫師

en: Yes, my lord!
zh: 是的，我的領主！

en: Yes. And this is the threat we were blind to but are now facing. This tribe is small, yet we must drive them back to the north. They must have no footholds south of the hills.
zh: 是的。 這幾年來我們掉以輕心養成這個心腹之患。 亡羊補牢，猶時未晚。 敵人部隊人數不多，我們一定要把他們擊退回北方。 不能讓他們立足於山丘之南。

en: Yes. The council has spoken to me through a dream-sending. They are troubled. Reinforcements have been sent after us, but we need to press on. Tell the men to rest, we’ll move out at dawn.
zh: 沒錯。 之前議會有托夢予我。 他們很擔心。 援兵已經出發了，但是我們沒時間等待他們的到來。 傳令下去給弟兄們休息一下。 我們凌晨破曉時出發。

en: Yes. The earth currents are perturbed here, and the bridges to the dreamland are tainted. I think there is a mage dwelling somewhere nearby. Or perhaps more than one; the traces are mixed, and some of them have an unwholesome flavor.
zh: 是的。 這裡的動盪不堪的地面玷污了通往夢鄉的橋樑。 我想這裡一定有一個法師的住在附近。 有可能不只一個;跡象不是很明顯，也有點混濁，有些味道還不是很好受。

en: You may slay me, Erlornas, but my people live on. They will not forget! They will pursue you, and destroy you utterly... we will... we... arrgh...
zh: 爾嶁那思你可以把我殺了，但是我的人會繼續存活。 他們不會忘記的！ 他們將會到處找你直到殺掉你為止...我們將會...我們...啊...
