wesnoth-1.12 - en to zh_CN translation catalogue (1399 entries)

en: $betrayed_friend.name, I...
zh_CN: $betrayed_friend.name，我......

en: $betrayed_friend.name, you?
zh_CN: $betrayed_friend.name，你是？

en: (<i>Bang</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>嘭</b>）

en: (<i>Blushes slightly</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>面颊微微羞红</b>）

en: (<i>Boom</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>嘣</b>）

en: (<i>Booming voice coming from all directions</i>) SO YOU MAGES HAVE THE AUDACITY TO ATTACK MY BROTHER! YOU SHALL DIE FOR YOUR FOLLY!
zh_CN: （<b>从各个方向传来了震耳的声音</b>）你们这些法师竟敢伤我兄弟！你们将为你们的愚蠢行为付出生命的代价！

en: (<i>Crash!</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>倒塌！</b>）

en: (<i>Crash</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>坠落</b>）

en: (<i>Creak...</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>嘎吱......</b>）

en: (<i>Eyes on Eryssa</i>) I know, Hamel. Then may the coming seventy years be the most happiest and fulfilling years in our lives. Should we deny ourselves happiness out of the fear of loss?
zh_CN: （<b>注视着伊蕊莎</b>）我知道，哈默尔。那就让接下来的七十年成为我们这一生中最幸福最充实的日子吧。难道我们要仅仅因为害怕失去，就拒绝了自己的幸福吗？

en: (<i>Faint cackle of laughter in the distance</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>远方传来模糊的笑声</b>）

en: (<i>Flap flap flap</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>拍打翅膀</b>）

en: (<i>Giggle</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>呵呵呵</b>）

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Better get used to it.
zh_CN: （<b>格格的笑</b>）你最好适应这个称呼。

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Something like that.
zh_CN: （<b>咯咯笑</b>）差不多吧。

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Sorry!
zh_CN: （<b>咯咯笑</b>）对不起！

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Sorry.
zh_CN: （<b>咯咯笑着</b>）对不起。

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Thank you, honey.
zh_CN: （<b>咯咯笑</b>）谢谢你，亲爱的。

en: (<i>Giggle</i>) Who needs an excuse for overacting?
zh_CN: （<b>咯咯笑</b>）夸张的表演需要理由吗？

en: (<i>Gulp</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>憋住</b>）

en: (<i>Gurgle</i>) No...! This... cannot... be... happening... to... me...
zh_CN: （<b>汩汩</b>）不！这......不可能......发生......在......我身上......

en: (<i>Mumbles</i>) Yeah, great compensation...
zh_CN: （<b>嘟囔</b>）是啊，很好的补偿......

en: (<i>No answer</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>没有答话</b>）

en: (<i>Raises eyebrow</i>) Very well, princess.
zh_CN: （<b>皱起眉头</b>）遵命，公主。

en: (<i>Roars in pain</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>疼痛地咆哮</b>）

en: (<i>Rolls eyes</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>转眼珠</b>）

en: (<i>Rolls eyes</i>) Dramatic as always.
zh_CN: （<b>转眼珠</b>）一如既往地夸张。

en: (<i>Rolls eyes</i>) Oh, the hazardous life of a skeleton.
zh_CN: （<b>转动眼珠</b>）噢，一个骷髅的冒险生涯。

en: (<i>Rolls eyes</i>) Thera, do you always have to be so dramatic?
zh_CN: （<b>转动眼珠</b>）席拉，你一定要演得这么夸张吗？

en: (<i>Rolls eyes</i>) Women!
zh_CN: （<b>转眼睛</b>）女人就是这样！

en: (<i>Rumble</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>轰隆隆</b>）

en: (<i>Shakes head</i>) I reject your evil. Attack, men! Let us rid the good green world of this rotting filth!
zh_CN: （<b>摇头</b>）我不会和你同流合污。进攻，兄弟们！让我们为这干净的世界除掉这个腐坏的脏东西吧！

en: (<i>Sheds a tear</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>流下了泪</b>）

en: (<i>Shrugs</i>) I don’t think we have any other choice left.
zh_CN: （<b>耸肩</b>）我想我们没有别的选择了。

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) Great. More water. And there doesn’t seem to be anything down this tunnel, either friend or foe.
zh_CN: （<b>叹气</b>）这下可好，这么多水。看来这个隧道里什么也没有，没有朋友也没有敌人。

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) Oh well. It isn’t as if we weren’t expecting this.
zh_CN: （<b>叹息</b>）喔好吧。我们好像想到过会变成这样。

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) Yes, well I know it. But would you rather live as slaves to the orcs forever?
zh_CN: （<b>叹气</b>）是的，我知道。但是难道你想永远活在兽人的奴役下吗？

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) Yes, you are right.
zh_CN: （<b>叹气</b>）是啊，你说的没错。

en: (<i>Small voice lost in the uproar</i>) Awww, is it over already?
zh_CN: （<b>喧嚣中有个微弱的声音</b>）噢，一切都结束了吗？

en: (<i>Smash</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>粉碎</b>）

en: (<i>Smiles</i>) It is not unlikely...
zh_CN: （<b>微笑</b>）这也不是不可能......

en: (<i>Snicker</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>窃笑</b>）

en: (<i>Sniff sniff</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>嗅嗅</b>）

en: (<i>Sniff</i>) I smell humans.
zh_CN: （<b>嗅嗅</b>）我闻到了人类的味道。

en: (<i>Stab</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>刺入</b>）

en: (<i>Struck speechless</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>震惊而无言以对</b>）

en: (<i>Trip</i>) <i>Oof!</i>
zh_CN: （<b>绊倒</b>）<b>啊！</b>

en: (<i>Whimper</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>吼</b>）

en: (<i>Wince</i>).
zh_CN: （<b>抽搐了一下</b>）

en: (<i>Wink wink</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>眨眼眨眼</b>）

en: (<i>Wink... wink.</i>)
zh_CN: （<b>挤眉弄眼</b>）

en: (Challenging)
zh_CN: （挑战）

en: (Difficult)
zh_CN: （困难）

en: (Expert level, 13 scenarios.)
zh_CN: （专家级别，13幕场景。）

en: (Nightmare)
zh_CN: （噩梦）

en: (Normal)
zh_CN: （普通）

en: ...
zh_CN: ......

en: ... As you command, Master.
zh_CN: ......如您所愿，主人。

en: ... But... there is... one thing... we... could do. We... managed to... recover the gold... Sisal... took it and... retreated south...
zh_CN: ......但是......有件事......我们做到了。我们......夺回了......金币。塞索......带着它......撤到......南部去了......

en: ... Don’t tax yourself... princess... I have died... a warrior’s death... You should be proud...
zh_CN: ......别责备自己......公主......作为一个武士......我死得其所......你该为我感到骄傲......

en: ... If you say so. I can’t see anything.
zh_CN: ......虽然你这样说，但我没有看到任何东西啊。

en: ... KILL THE RABBLE!
zh_CN: ......我要杀了你们！

en: ... Not... going... to... hurt... me?
zh_CN: ......不......会......伤......害......我？

en: ... Right.
zh_CN: ......好的。

en: ... Thanks.
zh_CN: ......谢谢。

en: ... That was rather odd. Who is this guy?
zh_CN: ......太奇怪了，这家伙是谁？

en: ... Uh, sure!
zh_CN: ......哦，是的！

en: ... Wait a second, who are you?
zh_CN: ......等会，你是谁？

en: ... Yes, it is indeed so.
zh_CN: ......是的，确实如此。

en: ... the road ahead is clear and I am eager to blast some more orcs. Shall we proceed?
zh_CN: ......前面的路已经清理完毕，我迫不及待想要多杀几个兽人。我们前进吗？

en: ...!
zh_CN: ......！

en: 10,000 gold! Wow! Where is that bag of bones getting all this?
zh_CN: 10000金币！哇！这些骨头袋子从哪里弄来这些的？

en: 500 gold! Not bad!
zh_CN: 500金币！不错！

en: 800 gold! We’re rich!!
zh_CN: 800个金币！我们发财了！！

en: <big>RAKSHAS!!</big>
zh_CN: <big>拉克夏斯！！</big>

en: <i>Boom!</i>
zh_CN: <b>嘣</b>

en: <i>Boom</i>!
zh_CN: <b>嘣</b>！

en: <i>Burn, you disgusting filth!</i>
zh_CN: <b>烧死你们，你们这些恶心的渣滓！</b>

en: <i>Fooood</i>!
zh_CN: <b>食——物——</b>

en: <i>Prepare to die, you foul orc!</i>
zh_CN: <b>准备受死吧，你们这些邪恶的兽人！</b>

en: <i>What</i>?!
zh_CN: <b>什么</b>？！

en: <i>Yeah! Die, scum, die!</i>
zh_CN: <b>耶！去死吧，垃圾，去死吧！</b>

en: <i>Yes</i>! We did it! We are free!
zh_CN: <b>万岁</b>！我们成功了！我们自由了！

en: ?
zh_CN: ？

en: A door, and a big, big lock, hmmm...
zh_CN: 一扇门，上着好大好大的锁，嗯......

en: A dragon. Hmmm, creatures such as these are often fascinated by magical objects. However, the Rod of Justice is far too important to be simply the plaything of a dragon. Tallin, we must retrieve it and bring peace to this land.
zh_CN: 一条龙。唔......那些生物经常被魔法道具吸引。不过公正之杖太重要了，怎么能仅仅成为一条龙的玩具呢。泰林，我们必须取回法杖给世间造福。

en: A few short hours later all the groups converged on the fortress.
zh_CN: 几个小时后，所有的小组都汇集在据点外。

en: A fortnight after their victory, the town was awakened from slumber in the dead of night by the distant booming of orcish drums. Scouts training with the nightrunners returned to cry the news that a strong orcish company was approaching. Frightened as they had never been before, the folk of Dwarven Doors looked to Tallin for guidance.
zh_CN: 胜利后两周的一个深夜，整个城镇被远方兽人的军鼓声从睡梦中惊醒了。夜巡的人报告说一支强大的兽人军团正在逼近。整个矮人之门的人惊呆了，看着泰林。

en: A human! Amazing, I haven’t seen a human ever since the orcs attacked.
zh_CN: 一个人类！太令人吃惊了，自从兽人来袭我就没有见过一个人类。

en: A torrent of childhood memories and the depth of her grief left her unable to speak. She and Tallin sat together silently holding each-other for some time.
zh_CN: 童年的记忆滔滔不绝涌上心头，但悲伤让她无法开口，她和泰林静静的拥抱了一会儿。

en: A troll? What in the world are trolls doing this close to Knalga? Something is up, men, let’s hurry up and get back.
zh_CN: 巨魔？巨魔靠纳尔迦这么近是想干什么？有事发生了，伙计们，我们赶快回去。

en: A worthy and difficult task. Does anybody have any ideas?
zh_CN: 艰巨而卓绝的任务。谁有办法？

en: AHHHH!
zh_CN: 啊啊啊啊啊啊！

en: AHHHH! YOU BLASTED MAGE!
zh_CN: 啊啊啊！你这该死的法师！

en: Aaaaah! Trolls! The caves are infested with trolls!
zh_CN: 啊！巨魔！洞穴里都是巨魔！

en: Abhai
zh_CN: 安彼海

en: Abhai, your assistance has also been a great help to us.
zh_CN: 安彼海，你的帮助对我们意义重大。

en: Abhai: Be at peace, Tallin. I know of the trials that you have gone through, for I have faced them myself, and having faced those same trials I can say that you are not at fault. It was Malifor who had bound you to his will, and thus the blame of all your crimes falls on him. Now that he is dead, you are free, both of his will, and of the crimes he has committed through you.
zh_CN: 安彼海：平静点，泰林。我知道你经历的磨难，因为我自己也经历过。作为过来人，我知道这都不是你的过错。是莫利弗让你犯下这些罪行的，加在你身上的责备应该算在他头上才对。现在他死了，你自由了，同时他让你犯下的罪也消逝了。

en: Abhai: Halt right there, oh vile minion of Malifor! Your attempts to enslave me yet again will fail. All you shall find here will be your own destruction!
zh_CN: 安彼海：给我站住，你这个莫利弗的奴才！你再次奴役我的图谋不会成功。你到这来只能是找死！

en: Abhai: Hold! Malifor has been slain? Then why am I not yet free of this ethereal body? Am I doomed to an eternity of unlife?
zh_CN: 安彼海：等等！莫利弗死了？为什么我这虚无的身体仍然不自由？我永远成了不死族？

en: Abhai: I don’t think death will help you, my boy. As I am sure you have already learned, death itself will have nothing to do with you. Even if your body is destroyed, your life force will still roam this world in torment. Such is the fate for the likes of us.
zh_CN: 安彼海：死是帮不到你的，我的孩子。我想你应该知道，死亡对你是没有作用的。就算你的身体毁灭了，你的灵魂也仍然会在这个世界上痛苦地游荡。这就是我们这种人的命运。

en: Abhai: Now wait! Who are you, and what are you doing coming in this direction? I sense you are well versed in the dark arts; can you rid me of this body?
zh_CN: 安彼海：等下！你是谁，你来这里干什么？我感觉你精通黑暗魔法，你能帮我摆脱这躯体吗？

en: Abhai: That is exactly what I suggest, my boy. When you grasp it, if you are destroyed, then that is an end to your torment. If you are not, then you know beyond a shadow of a doubt that the Great Gods do not hold you responsible for the acts Malifor has committed through you. Either way, it will be an end to your suffering.
zh_CN: 安彼海：这就是我的建议，当你拿着它，如果你被摧毁了，你的痛苦也就消失了。如果你没有死，你就可以摆脱罪恶的阴影，因为神不认为你该承担莫利弗强迫你犯下的罪过。不管怎样，它都能终结你的痛苦。

en: Abhai: Whether or not you are at fault is often impossible for men like us to judge. Sometimes you think you are at fault while you actually are not, and at other times, you sometimes think you have committed no crime while you actually have. But there is one way in which this matter can be settled beyond the shadow of a doubt.
zh_CN: 安彼海：你是否有罪通常无法由像我们这样的人来裁决。有时候你觉得有罪但事实上并没有，有时候你认为自己无罪但事实上确有罪。但是有一种方法能把我们从疑惑中带出来。

en: Abhai: Yes, my boy. When I was king, I wielded the Rod of Justice. It contains such power that no creature that I have ever encountered can dare stand before it. However, if a person who grasps the staff is a criminal, or has a heart full of dark and evil, then the staff will smite them down as surely as you are standing there.
zh_CN: 安彼海：是的，孩子。当我还是国王的时候，就使用过公正之杖。它是如此强大以至于没有生物敢站在它前面。但是，如果拥有法杖的人是个罪犯，或者是个心中充满了黑暗和邪恶的人，那法杖就会毫无疑问地打倒他。

en: Abhai: You haven’t? It was an ancient artifact even when I was young. They say it was crafted by the Great Gods themselves, and given to the first true Ruler of Men to ensure peace, harmony and above all — justice. For hundreds of years now, it passed from king to successor. Ever since it has been wielded by men, the ruling class never became corrupt, the people never lacked justice and neither evil nor wars ever troubled the land.
zh_CN: 安彼海：你没听说过？当我年轻时它就是个古代的法器。人们说它由众神亲自制作，被赐给了人类中的第一个真正王者，帮助他维持安定、和谐以及最高的——公平。过去千百年，人类一直在使用它，它得以发挥自己的作用，统治阶层从未腐败过，人们的生活中充满公正，恶魔和战争也没有侵袭大地。

en: Abhai: You must find the Rod of Justice.
zh_CN: 安彼海：你必须找到公正之杖。

en: Ack! I have been brained!
zh_CN: 啊！我的头被打破了！

en: Ack! Stupid slobbering beast!
zh_CN: 啊！愚蠢的流口水的畜生！

en: Ack! These bloody slaves are always getting in the way. Let’s give them a beating!
zh_CN: 啊！这些该死的奴隶真是碍眼，咬死他们！

en: Ack! What are those things!
zh_CN: 啊，这是什么？

en: After a year and a day of grim battle the city fell. Its streets ran with gore. The dwarves were pushed back into the caverns of Knalga, while the humans of Dwarven Doors who survived the sack were enslaved by the orcs. Cut off from contact with the surface, the dwarves of Knalga fought on, but knew their utter subjugation could not be averted forever.
zh_CN: 经过一年零一天残酷的战斗，城池还是陷落了。街道上到处流淌着鲜血，矮人被迫退到纳尔迦的洞穴里，矮人之门幸存的人类则成了兽人的奴隶。纳尔迦的矮人们失去了和地面的联系，虽然他们还在战斗，但他们知道，总有一天他们也会撑不下去的。

en: After breaking out of their encirclement, the party continued in pursuit of the trolls.
zh_CN: 在冲出了包围后，他们继续追赶巨魔。

en: After making haste through the forest for most of a watch, the party arrived at the battle scene.
zh_CN: 穿过森林，部队赶到了战场。

en: After reaching the dwarvish keep and tending to their wounded the humans led by Tallin and the dwarves led by Lord Hamel made council.
zh_CN: 在到达矮人营地后，人类的领袖泰林和矮人的领袖哈默尔领主开始商讨。

en: After reducing Castle Angthurim, the party set off after Rakshas, hoping that Hidel’s elves had been able to hold him.
zh_CN: 攻陷安格瑟林城堡后，部队继续追击拉克夏斯，希望海达尔的精灵能够抓住他。

en: After rescuing the princess, Tallin and his allies quickly withdrew into the caves.
zh_CN: 救出公主后，泰林一伙迅速撤回地道中。

en: After securing the help of the two lich-mages, the party returned to Knalga.
zh_CN: 取得了两位法师的帮助后，部队返回了纳尔迦。

en: After that day, nothing could be the same. Hope rose in their hearts like a flame long-smothered but rekindled. The brightest and boldest of them began to plan and to train in secret. And the orcish masters, grown stupid from their own arrogance, did not see.
zh_CN: 这天之后，一切都不同了。希望在他们心中膨胀，宛如烈火重燃。聪明勇敢的他们开始秘密计划着。而兽人的领袖，则被愚蠢的骄傲冲昏了头脑，毫无察觉。

en: After the wedding, Tallin and Eryssa went back to Dwarven Doors where they founded the Council of Warders of the Northern Alliance, a body dedicated to ensuring peace and justice in the Northlands. It was soon settled that the main headquarters of the Northern Alliance would be the new city of Dwarven Doors.
zh_CN: 婚礼之后，泰林和伊蕊莎回到矮人之门，建立了北方联盟的安全理事会，这个机构致力于维护北方大陆的和平与公正。不久以后，北方联盟的总部选在了新的矮人之门城中。

en: Agreed, but I do not wish to stain my hands with the blood of these creatures as well.
zh_CN: 同意，但是我不想双手再沾上这些生命的鲜血了。

en: Agreed. And if you don’t keep your mouth shut, I will personally shut it for you!
zh_CN: 没错。如果你自己闭不了嘴，就让我来帮你闭嘴！

en: Ah ha! That’s what he is after. I bet he is having delusions of using it to conquer the world or something.
zh_CN: 啊哈！这才是他的真正目的。我打赌他妄想用那个来征服整个世界或者别的什么。

en: Ahh yes, that’s better.
zh_CN: 啊没错，好多了。

en: Ahh, it was nothing, princess.
zh_CN: 啊，这不算什么，公主。

en: Ahh, shut up. Let’s go kill them.
zh_CN: 啊，闭嘴吧。快去杀了他们。

en: Ahh, with the Rod of Justice down here it is to be expected. Come Tallin, either you or one of your trusted men must wield this staff and bring peace and justice back into this world.
zh_CN: 啊，公正之杖就在那里。来吧，泰林或你信任的人必须拿起这个法杖，把和平和公正带回这个世界。

en: Ahhh!
zh_CN: 啊啊啊！

en: Ahhh! Fire!
zh_CN: 啊！火！

en: Ahhh! Master, help me!
zh_CN: 啊！主人，救我！

en: Ahhh, Thera, you would make such a good housewife!
zh_CN: 啊，席拉，你真是个贤妻！

en: Ahhhh!
zh_CN: 啊！

en: Ahhhh! Farewell, friends. I now go to join Hidel.
zh_CN: 啊！再见了，朋友们。我现在去见海达尔了。

en: Ahhhh! Not again!
zh_CN: 啊！不要！

en: Ahhhh! Run for your life!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈！逃命去吧！

en: Ahhhh! Save me, my husband!
zh_CN: 啊！夫君，保护我！

en: Ahhhh, quit with the formality, me lad. Now, first things first. One of the most important things about being a leader is....
zh_CN: 千万别客气，年轻人。现在，作为一个领导者最最重要的是......

en: Ahhhhh, very good, my loyal servant. You will be richly rewarded for this! Tell me, what news do you have on that human vermin that has so persistently evaded my clutches?
zh_CN: 啊，非常好，我忠实的仆人。你会因此得到嘉奖！告诉我，那些人类臭虫有什么新消息吗？

en: Ahhhhhhh!
zh_CN: 啊！

en: Alas! I am dying! Morvin darling, I wish you were beside me so that I may die in your arms! So that I may feel the kiss of your lips on mine one last time!
zh_CN: 呀！我要死了！亲爱的莫文，我希望你在我的身边，这样我就能在你的臂膀中死去了！这样我就能在最后的时刻感觉到你双唇的亲吻了！

en: Alas! My wanderings have come to an end.
zh_CN: 哎呀！我漂泊的一生结束了。

en: Alas! So... close.
zh_CN: 哎呀！很......近了。

en: Alas, you must continue your mission without me!
zh_CN: 呀，即使没有我你们也要坚持下去！

en: Aledor
zh_CN: 艾利达

en: All right! Listen, then. Right now we have very little power to grant your request. We are simply a band of peasants fighting for the freedom of our homeland.
zh_CN: 好吧！那你给我听着！现在我们没有力量来满足你的要求。我们只是一群为了自己家园的自由而奋斗的农民。

en: All right, all right, hang on!
zh_CN: 好吧，好吧，抓紧了！

en: All right, let’s move out, people!
zh_CN: 好的，伙计们，出发！

en: All right. (<i>Grunt... strain...</i>) It’s not moving. It seems to be stuck.
zh_CN: 好的。（<b>嘎吱......拉门的声音......</b>）拉不动，好像卡住了。

en: Alliance
zh_CN: 盟友

en: Allies? I take it we’re to go to them and ask them to join us in return for our help in rescuing their Princess? You heard their message — those elves have got their noses so high in the air they canna’ see over them. They wouldna’ ally themselves with the likes o’ us.
zh_CN: 盟友？你是说我们去找他们，要求和他们结盟，作为回报，我们会帮他们营救公主？你也知道他们之前是怎么回复我们的了，那些精灵的鼻子都翘到天上去了，他们根本看不上咱们。他们不会和像我们这样的人结盟的。

en: Although Tallin faced many challenges as the head of the Northern Alliance, his marriage with Eryssa was serene and filled with happiness. Together they had one son, about whom were written many legends.
zh_CN: 尽管作为北方联盟的首领，泰林要面对许多挑战，但他和伊蕊莎的婚姻是恬淡而幸福的。他们后来有了一个儿子，他们的儿子也书写了很多传奇。

en: Although Tallin was glad in his heart to see Malifor in such distress, the sorcerous geas on his mind compelled him to go to his master’s aid. When he got there, he found that all the outer defenses had been smashed and Malifor had bolted himself up in his study. Bound by the will of their master, Tallin and his minions took up positions outside Malifor’s study door.
zh_CN: 虽然莫利弗陷入困境让泰林的内心感到喜悦，但是由于脑中魔法的驱使他仍然被迫回来帮助他的主人。当他到达时，他发现外围的防御体系完全被攻破了，莫利弗把自己锁在书房中。遵从主人的意志，泰林和他的部下在莫利弗的书房门前展开了防卫。

en: Al’Mar
zh_CN: 沃莫

en: Al’Tar
zh_CN: 沃塔

en: Amidst all the revelry, Tallin alone remained grave. He knew it likely that the orcs would return with a vengeance and slaughter every last one of them. The following morning, he gathered the cooler heads about him so they could set their next course. How might they, untrained in the art of war and without expectation of aid from the prosperous human lands of the south, defend themselves?
zh_CN: 在这场狂欢中，泰林依然保持冷静。他知道兽人可能会回来复仇，他们将杀死这里的每一个人。于是第二天清晨，他召集了一些头脑清晰的人来，以便思考他们下一步的行动。他们未经战争训练，而且毫无受到繁荣的南方人类之地的支援的希望，这种情况下他们如何能够保全自己？

en: And Eryssa... I may be rash and bold to ask this but... (<i>Goes to his knees in front of Eryssa and takes her hand</i>) Will you marry me?
zh_CN: 呃，伊蕊莎......我可能有些突然，也有些大胆，但是......（<b>跪在伊蕊莎面前，牵起她的手</b>）你愿意嫁给我吗？

en: And I am grateful — but what should we do from here? The number of humans and dwarves is limited, unlike the orcs whose numbers seem unlimited.
zh_CN: 谢谢你。但我们在这里能做什么？我们人类和矮人的数量是有限的，而兽人的数量好象是无穷的。

en: And I feel better too. Now let’s get back at that disgusting skeleton.
zh_CN: 我的确感觉好多了。我们去找恶心的骷髅兵算帐吧。

en: And Tallin, one more thing, I have been leading our people into battle for many years now. As a young dwarf I was trained in the arts of leadership and war. There are things you will need to know...
zh_CN: 泰林，还有一件事，我领导我的人民征战多年。年轻的时候，我接受过领导和战争方面的训练。有些事我想让你知道......

en: And a modest one too!
zh_CN: 他还是个谦逊的人！

en: And another...
zh_CN: 又有一俱......

en: And at the very least, the orcs will not be able to raise troops with ransom money they don’t have.
zh_CN: 至少，我们能让兽人拿不到那笔赎金，这样他们就不能用这钱征募军队了。

en: And look at this, there is some sort of opening in the back of his cell...
zh_CN: 看看这个，他的牢房后面个洞口之类的东西......

en: And look, he brought his friends too!
zh_CN: 看，他还带来了他的朋友！

en: And look, he’s gone. Now we gotta find him all over again!
zh_CN: 看，他消失了。我们又得去找他了。

en: And so Tallin and his party set out to secure the help of the mages.
zh_CN: 随后泰林和他的部队出发去寻求法师的帮助。

en: And so it shall be. You’ve my leave and welcome. Try to keep the lad safe...
zh_CN: 好的。你们可以随时离开，也欢迎回来。保护好那个年轻人......

en: And someone keep an eye on him. We don’t want him to get away.
zh_CN: 留下人看好他，别让他跑了。

en: And then that Princess Li’sar was in hot pursuit of Konrad as well. I wonder what became of them.
zh_CN: 那时莉莎公主也正在紧紧地追捕着科纳德。我不知道他们后来怎么样了。

en: And they seem to have good security, too. Look, most of the fortifications are repaired and they have those nasty skeletons everywhere.
zh_CN: 而且他们似乎有很好的防御。看，大部分防御工事都被修整了，而且到处都是他们的恶心的骷髅兵。

en: And we have already sent the gold ahead to the Master!
zh_CN: 我们已经把金币运走了！

en: Another chance, but why? What have I done except mislead those who followed me, and then betray and back-stab them at the worst possible moment?
zh_CN: 另一次，但为什么？我除了在最不应该的时候误导了那些跟随我的人，然后背叛他们，向他们背后捅刀子，还做了什么？

en: Antolos
zh_CN: 安特勒斯

en: Antrasis
zh_CN: 安崔斯

en: Anybody home?
zh_CN: 有人在家吗？

en: Anything you can’t handle?
zh_CN: 有你搞不定的事吗？

en: Are we here to sight-see or to rescue this blasted sorceress? And if you really want to sight-see, then check out that orcish encampment south of us.
zh_CN: 我们来这是看风景还是要救那个倒霉的公主？如果你们很想看风景，那就看看我们南边的兽人营地吧。

en: Argh!
zh_CN: 啊！

en: Argh! I am finished, but our campaign must... not end... crush... our... enemies... and... save... our... people...
zh_CN: 哎呀！我要死了，但是我们的使命......并没有结束......打败......我们的敌人......挽救......我们......的人民......

en: Argh! I have been slain!
zh_CN: 啊！我死了！

en: Argh! I have failed my master.
zh_CN: 啊，我辜负了主人的希望。

en: Argh! I have failed!
zh_CN: 啊！我失败了！

en: Argh! I’ll just come back and finish you in my next life.
zh_CN: 啊！等我复活之后再回来收拾你。

en: Argh! They are stronger than we thought. Someone go tell the Master...
zh_CN: 啊！他们比我们预想的强。快去报告主人......

en: Argh! You blasted mages! How many times do I have to kill you two before you will leave us in peace!
zh_CN: 啊！你们这些该死的法师！只有杀了你们两个才能还我们和平！

en: Argh, you frustrating little vermin! I am going to pluck your eyeballs out and...
zh_CN: 啊！你们这些讨厌的家伙！我要挖出你的双眼......

en: Arthian
zh_CN: 艾瑟恩

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
zh_CN: 美工和图像

en: Ar’Muff
zh_CN: 阿幕弗

en: As I have said, Tallin, I am eternally in your debt, and I take my debts seriously. If you have no objection, I will serve you until one of us departs this life.
zh_CN: 我已经说过了，泰林，我永远感激你的恩惠，我是个讲义气的人。如果你不反对，我将追随你直至生命终结。

en: As I said, Tallin this place is beyond matter, thought, and time. Your body is made of matter, which renders you unable to perceive anything here.
zh_CN: 如同我说过的，泰林，这地方超越了物质，意识与时间。你的身体是物质构成的，这使得你感受不到任何东西。

en: As Tallin comforted Eryssa, the rest of the party spread out and rallied the scattered elves, and tending to the wounded. This being done, they once again came before Tallin and Eryssa.
zh_CN: 在泰林安慰伊蕊莎的同时，其余的人开始集合散乱的精灵们，把受伤的安顿在一起。完成以后，大家围到了泰林和伊蕊莎前面。

en: As Tallin sat staring blankly at the body of his former friend — loathing and hating what he had become — he received an urgent summons from his master.
zh_CN: 泰林坐下呆呆看着他曾经的朋友的尸体，他厌恶现在的自己，此时他收到了主人的紧急召集令。

en: As quickly as it had begun, it was over. Konrad reached the entrance to the tunnels and ushered his men through. Then he turned one last time to face the peasants. Raising his sword in salute and farewell, he called out to them: <i>“Hold fast your hope, for one day you shall be free!”</i> Then he was gone.
zh_CN: 事情迅速地发生了，又迅速地结束了。科纳德到达了隧道的入口处，指挥他的部属进入那隧道。最后他转身面向农民们，挥剑告别，他向他们喊道：<b>“别失去希望，你们总有一天会自由的！”</b>，然后他走了。

en: As the battle raged on, Tallin again made council with Hamel.
zh_CN: 随着战事的发展，泰林和哈默尔再次开会商讨。

en: As they approached they were met with a most welcome sight: New fortifications, looking very much like the legendary impenetrable dwarvish defenses of old, had sprung up everywhere. All of them were manned by alert and well-armed dwarves who hailed them boisterously. The mines were belching smoke from the furiously working forges. New weapons and armor for humans and dwarves alike lay neatly stacked, and the deafening clang of hammers and picks from the dwarves promised more.
zh_CN: 当他们快到的时候，看到了一幕最好的景象：新的防御工事遍地都是，就像过去传说中矮人的坚不可摧的防御一样。他们听到了警报声，装备精良的矮人们喧闹着欢迎他们。矿上的炼铁炉冒出滚滚浓烟。为人类和矮人定制的新武器和盔甲被整齐地码放着，而矮人作坊中传出的震耳欲聋的打铁声表明有更多的装备正在制作中。

en: As you can see, Tallin, there are muckle heaps of them, all ready to be borne into battle.
zh_CN: 泰林，如你所见，这有一堆一堆的，随时可以投入战斗。

en: As you said once before Tallin, let not talk of debts come between us. I will spread the word among my people and if anyone wishes to join your Council they will be free to. In addition to gaining the respect of the elves and the dwarves you have also earned the respect of the drakes. I am sure many will come to join your cause.
zh_CN: 泰林，就像你以前说的那样，我们之间还谈什么欠不欠的。我会向我的人民宣传你们，他们可以自愿加入你的理事会。除了矮人和精灵，你还得到了龙族的尊敬。我肯定会有很多龙加入你们的。

en: As you wish, princess.
zh_CN: 谨遵旨意，公主。

en: At Hidel’s call Tallin approached and knelt beside Hidel, bowing his head in respect.
zh_CN: 听到海达尔的呼唤，泰林走过去跪在他旁边，低头靠近他。

en: At last! Rakshas has been slain, and the orcish host has been crushed. Peace and prosperity will come to the Northlands once again!
zh_CN: 最后！拉克夏斯被战胜了，兽人的据点也毁了。和平和繁荣将再次降临北方大地！

en: At last! Victory is ours! Good work, men!
zh_CN: 结束了！我们胜利了！干得漂亮！

en: At last, I am free...
zh_CN: 最终，我自由了......

en: At these words all the allied forces gave out a combined and thunderous cheer. Their long ordeal was finally over.
zh_CN: 这句话引发了所有人的欢呼雀跃。他们经历的痛苦折磨结束了。

en: At these words, Eryssa arose and wiped away her tears. She took command of the surviving elvish forces, for all knew she was a princess of high rank and looked to Hidel’s ward as their leader by right. Scarcely a face among them was less grim than her own as they took arms and started down Rakshas’s back-trail.
zh_CN: 听到这些话，伊蕊莎抬起头擦干了泪水。她现在要领导起剩下的精灵部队，大家都知道她是一位高贵的公主，而且受到海达尔的照顾，所以指挥权自然而然地落到了她的肩上。周围的面庞上所显露的悲伤不比伊蕊莎少，大家都拿起了武器，开始追踪拉克夏斯的足迹。

en: At your service, sir.
zh_CN: 愿意为你效劳，先生。

en: At your service.
zh_CN: 您好。

en: Atul
zh_CN: 阿图

en: Author
zh_CN: 奥瑟

en: Awesome, let’s go!
zh_CN: 太好了，我们走！

en: Awww!
zh_CN: 嗷！

en: Awww! Are we done already?
zh_CN: 哇哇！我们真的做到了？

en: Awww, I liked that guy!
zh_CN: 啊，我挺喜欢这个家伙！

en: Awww, aren’t they the most loving, sharing bunch of orcs you have ever seen?
zh_CN: 噢，他们是不是你们见过的最有爱，最喜欢分享的兽人？

en: Awww, what a darling!
zh_CN: 哇哇，太可爱了！

en: Awwwww! Just when I was having the most fun!
zh_CN: 啊哈哈哈！我正玩得高兴！

en: Aye! Down wi’ the orcs!
zh_CN: 没错！拿下兽人！

en: Aye! That’s the way of it, lad! For the murdered dwarves of Knalga! Attack!
zh_CN: 没错！做的对，年轻人！为了被谋杀的纳尔迦矮人！进攻！

en: Aye! We’ll have to lay both his skeletons and himself to final rest before these caves will be fit for dwarvenkind again.
zh_CN: 是的！要让这些洞穴再次成为适合矮人族的地方，我们必须把他和他的骷髅兵清理完。

en: Aye, and not just any orcs either, those are all hardened veterans!
zh_CN: 不仅仅是兽人，他们全部出动了！

en: Aye, it’s true we do prefer our axes and hammers, but then again, we make swords. We couldna’ claim to be expert weaponsmiths wi’out kenning how to wield the weapons we make.
zh_CN: 是的，我们确实更喜欢斧子和锤子，但我们也制作刀剑。如果我们连自己造的武器都不知道怎么用，我们又怎么敢自称专业的武器制造商呢。

en: Aye, lad. Her kin will have come either to do battle or pay ransom. By the looks of things, they’ve busked themselves for either.
zh_CN: 没错，年轻人。她的族人来这里，只有两种可能，要么是开战，要么会交出赎金。从目前的情况来看，他们同时做了这两手准备。

en: Aye, our craft is great... but we dinna’ ha’ much of weapons and armor ourselves. We’re but a remnant that survived the orcs’ in-taking of these caves. There may be other remnants; but if there are, we dinna’ yet ken of them.
zh_CN: 啊，我们的手艺确实不错......但是我们自己也没有太多的武器和盔甲了。我们只不过是兽人攻占这些洞穴时的幸存者罢了。也许还有别的幸存者吧，但就算有，我们也还没有见过。

en: Aye, there is. A few miles north of here is the place where we mined many of our raw metals. However, that place also seems to be where all those skeletons are coming from. For all that we have managed to hold the skeletons off in our own keep, I dare not venture right into their lair. To go there would mean certain death.
zh_CN: 嗯，有的。北部数里外的地方有很多金属矿藏。但所有的骷髅兵好像都来自那里，我们全部力量也只够守住我们自己的阵地，到那里去是必死无疑。

en: Aye. And we dinna’ just want to keep the orcs from ruling the Northlands; we want to make the Northlands a safe place for all the kindred races to trade, travel and live in peace. We must also ensure that no isolated bands of orcs, trolls, ogres or any other creatures will be roving around preying on innocent people.
zh_CN: 没错。我们不仅要让北方大陆脱离兽人的掌控，还要让北方大陆成为和平的地方，让所有的种族自由交易，旅行，安宁地生活。我们还必须确保没有游荡的小股兽人，巨魔，食人魔或是其他生物侵扰无辜的人民。

en: Aye. But we must utterly crush this orcish host if we are to ha’ anything other than a brief respite.
zh_CN: 是的。但我们必须完全摧毁这个兽人集团，否则我们只能获得片刻的安宁。

en: Aye. That seemingly blank wall to the south there is actually a hidden entrance to the treasury.
zh_CN: 是的。南边那堵看起来什么都没有的墙其实是通向金库的秘密入口。

en: Aye. We must do both. I’m thinking it might be best if I muster my folk to start on the weapon-making while you and your followers pursue yon lich. By the time you’ve laid him to final rest and return here, we’ll ha’ made a good start on the work.
zh_CN: 呃，我们都要努力。我想最好的打算是，我带领我的部族开始制造武器，而你带领你的人去追杀那个巫妖。等你把他料理了，然后回到这里的时候，我们工作应该就会有进展了。

en: Aye. Well I ken it, Tallin.
zh_CN: 呃。这我知道，泰林。

en: Aye. Word ha’ spread, and dwarves who had been living rough in the wilds for fear of the orcs have been coming to join us. Thanks to you, Tallin, Knalga is rising again!
zh_CN: 是啊。消息已经传开，那些因为害怕兽人而在野区艰难生存的矮人们正赶来加入我们。谢谢你，泰林，纳尔迦正在恢复繁荣！

en: BROTHER! HELP ME!
zh_CN: 哥哥！救我！

en: Back to jail, my friend.
zh_CN: 回监狱去，我的朋友。

en: Back to the issue of the stolen gold, were you able to pursue the trolls?
zh_CN: 回到黄金问题，你们有能力追巨魔吗？

en: Bah! I have better things to do than stamp out your insignificant life. Generals, kill him and bring me his head!
zh_CN: 呸！比起你那毫无意义的生命我有更多重要的事要去做。各位将军，取下他的首级给我！

en: Bah! More undead. Alert chief!
zh_CN: 啊！更多的不死族。赶快通知首领！

en: Bah! They look like fat slugs to me. Come on boys, let’s chop them to pieces before they can leave the canal.
zh_CN: 呸！在我看来，他们就像是胖懒汉一样。来吧伙计们，在他们离开沟渠之前，把他们砍成碎片。

en: Bah... weak, soft humans. Have it your way if you must.
zh_CN: 呸......软弱的人类。如果你坚持的话，那就按你说的办吧。

en: Bak’man
zh_CN: 贝克曼

en: Battle plans were quickly made; the party split into three groups. Two of the groups immediately set off northwest and southwest respectively while the third group rested for an hour and then set off directly west.
zh_CN: 作战计划确定了。部队分为三部分。其中两组立即分别向西北和西南进发。而另一组休息一个小时，然后径直向西进发。

en: Be welcome to the Southern Tunnels, friends... or at least, what’s left o’ them.
zh_CN: 朋友们......或者说，他们的后代，欢迎你们来到南部坑道。

en: Because he thought I was pretty.
zh_CN: 他被我的美貌吸引。

en: Before the humans and dwarves could respond to this message, another gryphon arrived with the news that the orcs were holding an elvish sorceress prisoner in the castle of Bitterhold, less than a day’s march distant to the northwest. The castle had attracted notice because it had been recently rebuilt and manned by a unit known to include some of the hardiest and toughest of veteran orcs.
zh_CN: 人类和矮人还没来得及回复这个消息，另一只狮鹫就回来报告说兽人抓住了精灵女巫，关在苦门关的城堡里，那城堡就在西北面，不超过一天就能走到了。这个城堡非常醒目，因为它刚刚被重建过，并且由最老练最坚韧的兽人武装把守着。

en: Begone and good riddance, brat!
zh_CN: 滚开，闪边去，小鬼！

en: Behold! The Dwarven Mines.
zh_CN: 看哪！矮人矿脉。

en: Besides, he will probably just go and drown himself in the nearest river anyway, so why bother killing him?
zh_CN: 另外，也许他会在附近的河中溺水身亡，所以干嘛要为杀他烦恼？

en: Besides, he will probably just go and drown himself in the nearest river anyway, so why bother?
zh_CN: 另外，也许他会在附近的河中溺死，为什么要烦恼呢？

en: Blast it! Now where did he go? Let’s find him and try something else!
zh_CN: 该死！他去哪里了？我们得找到他，然后试试别的方法！

en: Blast it! The coward has fled. Eryssa, your elves are good at moving quickly through the forests. Do you think they can overtake and pin him down while we deal with this fortress?
zh_CN: 该死！那个胆小鬼跑了。伊蕊莎，你们精灵擅长在森林中快速穿梭。你觉得在我们对付这个要塞的时候，他们能追上并抓住他吗？

en: Blast it! We lost him.
zh_CN: 该死！我们跟丢了。

en: Blast it, we have lost a valuable ally.
zh_CN: 该死，我们失去了一个珍贵的盟友。

en: Blast it. The coward has fled. Quickly men, we must storm this fortress before he can spend that gold.
zh_CN: 该死。那个胆小鬼跑了。快点，在他动用那笔金币之前我们必须攻下城堡。

en: Boblin
zh_CN: 保博林

en: Bor
zh_CN: 博

en: Boy, this guy sure has delusions of grandeur.
zh_CN: 朋友，这家伙肯定得了妄想症。

en: Brave words, Tallin, but moon-touched crazy ones. You have weapons for fewer than a dozen men. None of us has any armor, or any training. What are the rest of us going to fight them with, pitchforks?!
zh_CN: 这是个勇敢的想法，泰林，但也是个不可能的疯狂想法。你的武器还不够装备一打人呢，而且我们没有盔甲，更未经过任何训练。我们凭什么和他们作战，用草叉吗？！

en: Breaking the Chains
zh_CN: 冲破锁链

en: Bright Gods, such a fierce creature whimpering! What the heck have they done to it?
zh_CN: 我的天那，多么可怕的咆啸！

en: Bring it on!
zh_CN: 来吧！

en: But I’m sore vexed. We need better weapons. Luck and spirit can carry us only so far.
zh_CN: 但是我很担心，我们需要更好的武器。我们不能一直光凭着好运和意志作战。

en: But as he approached the dark and menacing depths, he was accosted by the ghost of yet another creature.
zh_CN: 当他走向黑暗而危险的深处之时，另一个生物的鬼魂出现了。

en: But don’t you need the gold to help rebuild Knalga? And we have plenty.
zh_CN: 难道你们不需要金币来重建纳尔迦吗？我们有很多金币呢。

en: But hey, if you want to join us, I am sure we will be fighting a lot more orcs, trolls and skeletons in the near future.
zh_CN: 不过，如果你加入我们，我保证我们不久要收拾更多的兽人，巨魔和骷髅兵。

en: But it would be unwise to trust that the orcs will stay stupid forever. If we do go ahead with this raid, we are going to have to be in and out like lightning.
zh_CN: 但是，我们不能过分依赖兽人的愚蠢。如果突袭中我们打头阵，我们必须来个闪电战。

en: But silly me, where are my manners? Would you like to come inside for tea?
zh_CN: 你瞧，我真是糊涂了，都忘了礼节了。你愿意进来喝杯茶吗？

en: But still, Tallin, this is going to be a slaughter.
zh_CN: 但是......泰林，这将变成一场屠杀。

en: But still, Tallin, we will take losses, and for each one of us, there is no replacement — whereas for every monster we kill, it seems that two more come to take its place!
zh_CN: 但是，泰林，我们还是不占上风。我们每个人都没有替补，而我们每杀死一个怪物，似乎就会有两个怪物来代替它的位置！

en: But the peace was not to last. Early one morning Tallin (sore from head to foot from his training) was startled awake by the blare of trumpets, the pounding of drums and the clash of steel as the humans and dwarves hurried to arm themselves.
zh_CN: 但和平并不是永恒的。一天早晨泰林(自从接受矮人的训练他每天都是从头到脚酸痛)被号角军鼓和金属声惊醒。矮人和人类都惊醒了。

en: But their wolves run faster than we can walk, and their swords are sharper than our farm tools.
zh_CN: 但是他们的狼比我们跑的快，他们的剑也比我们的农具锋利。

en: But we’re meandering. Where can we find allies in these wild Northlands?
zh_CN: 我们真是不走运啊。在这北方的蛮荒之地，我们到哪里去找盟友啊？

en: But when we defeat the orcish host, re-establish Knalga, and bring law and order into these Northlands, we will have gained some authority by right of conquest.
zh_CN: 但当我们打败兽人首领，重建纳尔迦，恢复北方大地的秩序的时候，我们就能拥有一些征服权所带来的威信。

en: But you do have a point, Stalrag, That ransom will buy more troops and weapons for the orcs, worse news for us.
zh_CN: 不过你有一点说对了，斯托莱格，兽人可以用那笔赎金招募大量战士和购买武器，这对我们不利。

en: But you said that this Rod may be able to help me?
zh_CN: 但是这公正之杖可以助我一臂之力吗？

en: But... but... how can this be?
zh_CN: 这......这......怎么会这样？

en: But– My my, what do we have here? — Tallin.
zh_CN: 等一下......天呐，看看谁在这里？泰林？

en: But— my my, what’s in that big pouch? 300 gold! Not bad.
zh_CN: 瞧瞧，我的天，这大袋子里装的是什么？300金币！收获不错。

en: By frying every orc, troll or skeleton I come across. Duh! Those monsters desecrated my life’s work, now I shall not rest till I send every last one of them to hell! Oh, and just between me and you, it is actually good fun — more fun anyway than sitting on your backside studying all day...
zh_CN: 我干掉了每一个我遇到的兽人、巨魔和骷髅。切！那些怪物玷污了我一生的工作，现在我要把他们全都送进地狱，至死不休！噢，这对我和你们来说，着实是件有意思的事，比坐在后方整天搞研究有意思多了......

en: By now you have tunnels all through this place.
zh_CN: 现在你们有了通向各处的坑道。

en: By the gods of darkness, what harm have I done to you? You have not been slain by me, nor by my minions. And Malifor is dead, and by the Gods I will never serve any of his likes ever again! Now get out of my way!
zh_CN: 黑暗之神啊，我什么时候伤害过你了？我没有杀你，我的手下也没有杀你。还有，莫利弗死了，我向神明保证我再也不会为像他那样的人效力了！走开，别挡道！

en: CHARGE!!
zh_CN: 冲啊！！

en: COME AND GET ME!
zh_CN: 快来抓我！

en: CURSES ON YOU YOU BLASTED MAGES, CURSES ON YOU YOU BLASTED HUMANS, CURSES ON YOU YOU BLASTED DWARVES! MAY YOUR MISERABLE LIVES BE FULL OF TORTURE! MAY YOUR PEOPLE NEVER BE FREE! MAY ALL YOUR NEAR AND DEAR DESERT YOU! MAY A THUNDERBOLT HIT YOUR HEAD! MAY–
zh_CN: 我诅咒你们，该死的法师；诅咒你们，该死的人类；诅咒你们，该死的矮人；我诅咒你们悲惨的生命将充满不幸！你们的人民将永远得不到自由！你们所亲近和珍爱的都将远离你们！我诅咒雷电劈在你们的头顶！我诅咒......

en: Calm down. Come what may, we’ll handle them. Come on now, let’s find those dwarves!
zh_CN: 冷静。不管遇到什么，我们一定都能解决的。现在行动起来，让我们找到那些矮人！

en: Calter
zh_CN: 阔特

en: Camerin
zh_CN: 卡莫林

en: Camerin! Great Lords of Darkness, I haven’t seen you in ages! Here, let me just finish off this little vermin and I’ll be right over.
zh_CN: 卡莫林！黑暗之神啊，我都几个世纪没见你了！稍等一下，等我解决了这个小臭虫，我们再慢慢叙旧。

en: Camerin! Please get out of here. Don’t make me kill you too.
zh_CN: 卡莫林！请离开这里。我不想把你也杀了。

en: Camerin, you were always a little crazy. Now I see you have gone stark raving mad! Do you really think we would help anyone? <i>Especially</i> a bunch of dwarves!
zh_CN: 卡莫林，你以前就有一点疯癫。现在，我看你是完全疯了在这胡言乱语！你觉得我们会去帮助别人吗？<b>特别</b>是一群矮人！

en: Camerin?
zh_CN: 卡莫林？

en: Campaign Design
zh_CN: 战役设计

en: Capture Ro’Arthian.
zh_CN: 俘获若·艾瑟恩。

en: Carron
zh_CN: 卡伦

en: Caution! Tunnel flooded and infested with aquatic monsters. Enter at the risk of your life.
zh_CN: 小心！隧道中经常发水而且潜藏着很多怪物。进入隧道必须冒着生命危险。

en: Cheer up — you won’t have to live with your failure for long... (<i>Snicker</i>)
zh_CN: 高兴吧，你那失败的人生就要结束了......（<b>窃笑</b>）

en: Chief Stalrag, it is said that to save a family, we should be willing to sacrifice one person; to save a town we should be willing to sacrifice a family; and to save a nation we should be willing to sacrifice a town.
zh_CN: 斯托莱格村长，俗话说，为了保全一个家庭，我们可以牺牲一个人；为了保全一座城镇，我们可以牺牲一个家庭；而为了保全一个国家，我们可以牺牲一个城镇。

en: Clear the Caves
zh_CN: 清理洞穴

en: Clear the caves (Bonus)
zh_CN: 清理洞穴内的敌人（奖励）

en: Clear the mines
zh_CN: 清除矿脉的敌人

en: Clearing the Mines
zh_CN: 清理矿脉

en: Code and Translation Assistance
zh_CN: 编程和翻译辅助

en: Come on boys, let’s give it to ’em!
zh_CN: 来吧，让他们去死！

en: Come on, Ro’Sothian, we really don’t have to be doing this. Come, join us!
zh_CN: 好了，若·索瑟恩，我们真的没必要做到这一步。来吧，加入我们！

en: Come on, Tallin, talk to me!
zh_CN: 振作点，泰林，说话啊！

en: Come on, guys, it will be great! Those orcs will never know what hit them! Together we’ll rip them to shreds! If you are planning to retire after this, this is the perfect chance for you guys to go out with a bang! You guys will become legends! <i>“The two terrible mages, risen from the dead to devastate the orcish hordes!”</i>
zh_CN: 来吧，朋友，这就对了！这些兽人根本想不到他们的对手是谁！我们会把他们撕碎！如果你们想在这件事过后退休，那现在正是你们出去大闹一场的好时机！你们将成为传说！<b>“两个可怕的法师，从亡灵中现身，击溃了兽人的军队！”</b>

en: Come on, honey! Those were my dying words, after all!
zh_CN: 拜托，亲爱的！这是我的临终遗言啊！

en: Come on, why are we just sitting here in these caves?! Have you forgotten already all these orcs have done to us! Let us spill their foul blood on the ground!
zh_CN: 冲啊，我们为什么要干坐在洞穴里？难道你们已经忘记了兽人对我们的所做所为吗！我们要让他们邪恶的血液溅满大地！

en: Compelled
zh_CN: 被迫

en: Courage shall be the harder, heart the keener, and our spirit greater as our strength lessens. Kill them all!
zh_CN: 拿出更多的勇气，更强的决心。我们力量越小，我们的意志越要坚强。杀死他们！

en: Creatures of that type regenerate over time; it’s doubtful we can destroy it completely. But if we destroy its arms we’ll be relatively safe until they regenerate.
zh_CN: 这种生物可以自我修复，所以恐怕我们不能彻底消灭他。但是我们可以消灭它的触手，这样在它修复触手之前，我们都是安全的。

en: Curses on you you blasted mages, curses on you you blasted dwarves, curses on you you blasted humans, and CURSES ON YOU YOU BLASTED TALLIN! MAY YOUR MISERABLE LIVES BE FULL OF TORTURE! MAY YOUR PEOPLE NEVER BE FREE! MAY ALL YOUR NEAR AND DEAR DESERT YOU! MAY A THUNDERBOLT HIT YOUR HEAD! MAY—
zh_CN: 我诅咒你们，该死的法师；诅咒你们，该死的矮人；诅咒你们，该死的人类；我诅咒你，你这该死的泰林！你悲惨的生命将充满不幸！你的人民将永远得不到自由！你所亲近和珍爱的都将远离你！我诅咒雷电劈在你的头顶！我诅咒......

en: DIE, YOU FOUL SCUM!!
zh_CN: 去死吧，你这愚蠢的垃圾！！

en: Damn! We had the opportunity to end the war in one stroke there. Now we will have to go after him, assuming we can break this siege!
zh_CN: 可恶！我们有机会一次结束这场战争的！现在我们必须追他，还得先攻破这包围！

en: Dang it! They’re gone, and the creatures they control are leaving too. Without them, this is hopeless.
zh_CN: 糟糕！他们走了，他们控制的生物也要走了。没有他们，我们就没有希望了。

en: Dark years passed; human generations grew up in slavery, and came near to forgetting that their ancestors had been free — and might have completely forgotten were it not for a fateful day in 518YW. That day that changed the lives of the people of Dwarven Doors — forever.
zh_CN: 时光在黑暗中静静地流走着，后代的人类一生下来就是奴隶，他们几乎就要忘记了祖先曾经拥有的自由。如果没有韦诺纪元518年那决定性的一天，恐怕他们将完全忘记。那一天改变了矮人之门的人类的命运，永远地改变了。

en: Darn it! We weren’t fast enough.
zh_CN: 该死！我们太慢了。

en: Deaf to the calls of his friend, Tallin commenced the attack.
zh_CN: 泰林没有听从朋友的劝说，命令开战。

en: Death of Abhai
zh_CN: 安彼海死亡

en: Death of Hamel
zh_CN: 哈默尔阵亡

en: Death of Ro’Arthian
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩阵亡

en: Death of Ro’Sothian
zh_CN: 若·索瑟恩阵亡

en: Death of Stalrag.
zh_CN: 斯托莱格阵亡。

en: Death of Tallin
zh_CN: 泰林阵亡

en: Death of Tallin or Stalrag.
zh_CN: 泰林或斯托莱格阵亡。

en: Defeat Rakshas, if you can...
zh_CN: 打败拉克夏斯......如果你可以的话

en: Defeat enemy leaders
zh_CN: 打败众敌将

en: Defeat the enemy leaders
zh_CN: 打败众敌将

en: Defeat the enemy leaders or
zh_CN: 打败所有敌军首领或

en: Defeat the orcs
zh_CN: 战胜兽人

en: Depends. Are you loyal to Malifor?
zh_CN: 不好说。你是莫利弗的人吗？

en: Destroy the Invaders
zh_CN: 消灭入侵者

en: Destroy them!
zh_CN: 消灭他们！

en: Die, you murderous beast! No longer shall you terrorize the people of the North.
zh_CN: 去死吧！你这个杀人不眨眼的野兽！你再也不能让北方的人民感到恐惧了！

en: Different calendars, folks.
zh_CN: 这是不同种族的时间历法，伙计。

en: Do you know anything about it, Camerin?
zh_CN: 你知道关于它的情况吗，卡莫林？

en: Do you want to die, dwarf?
zh_CN: 小矮人，你想死吧？

en: Don’t bother heading down this passage further, Tallin. I am sure that The Rod is not in this direction.
zh_CN: 不用再顺着这条通道走下去了，泰林。我肯定权杖不在这个方向。

en: Don’t give in to despair, Tallin. At least you prevented the orcs from getting the ransom money.
zh_CN: 不要失望，泰林。起码你让兽人拿不到赎金了。

en: Don’t worry, Thera, you will have plenty of opportunities to set him straight.
zh_CN: 别担心，席拉，你有大把的机会来让他走上正道。

en: Don’t! Please, my friend, listen. The orcs are on the rise again and they are threatening to complete their conquest of Knalga and convert it into an orcish stronghold. We can’t let that happen! That’s why we have come here, to seek your and your brother’s help in defeating the orcs.
zh_CN: 别这样！拜托，听我说，朋友。兽人正在崛起，他们想要征服纳尔迦，然后把它变成兽人的大本营。我们不能任由这事发生！这就是我们来这里的原因，我们想请你和你的哥哥帮我们一同抵御兽人。

en: Driven by an overwhelming need to be released from his torment, Tallin approached the Rod of Justice where it lay amidst the Dragon’s hoarded treasure. But as he was about to grasp it in his trembling hands, he hesitated and found himself unable to proceed. Abhai came forth — his ethereal form gliding over the scattered treasure and the carcases of its defenders — and fearlessly lifted the Rod in his ghostly hands. He paused for a moment, as if savoring the familiar feel of it in his grasp once more, and then presented it to Tallin.
zh_CN: 一心想从折磨中解脱的泰林走近了公正之杖，它被放在龙收藏的宝物中间。但是正当他颤抖的手就要碰到公正之杖的时候，他犹豫了，他停住了手。安彼海走了过来，空灵的身体滑过了散落一地的珍宝和守护财宝的龙的尸体，他用他那幽灵的手无畏地把权杖拿了起来。沉默了片刻，仿佛是要再次品尝把它握在手中的熟悉的感觉之后，安彼海把权杖递给了泰林。

en: Drung
zh_CN: 泽乱

en: Dulcatas
zh_CN: 杜凯特斯

en: Dwarven Doors? I thought ye surface humans had been enslaved or slain by the orcs years ago.
zh_CN: 矮人之门？我以为人类现在正被兽人奴役，或者多年前就被屠杀了。

en: Dwarves are known to be the finest metalworkers and weapon-smiths. We were hoping that you would be able to help us.
zh_CN: 矮人们是公认最好的冶炼工人和武器制造者。我希望你们能够帮助我们。

en: EEEEEE!
zh_CN: 咿咿咿咿咿咿！

en: Easily, princess. We shall move unseen through the trees, overtake him, and put an end to his flight.
zh_CN: 这不难，公主。我们可以在树之间无声的行进，追上他，拦住他的去路，给他的征程画上终止符。

en: Eew! Gross! Ahh never mind, I’ll get you cleaned up good.
zh_CN: 哟！冒失鬼！啊别介意，我会把你治好的。

en: Elenia
zh_CN: 伊莱妮雅

en: Elenia?
zh_CN: 伊莱妮雅？

en: Elves are deeply honor-bound, especially in matters that touch their kin. If we rescue the princess, I am certain the deed will not go without reward.
zh_CN: 精灵是知恩图报的，尤其是这事涉及到他们的族人。如果我们营救了他们的公主，我肯定这个行动会收到回报的。

en: Elvish Princess
zh_CN: 精灵公主

en: Epilogue
zh_CN: 尾声

en: Er, Eryssa... there is a large elvish force moving this direction. By now they cannot be more than two days’ march from here. It seems that our father sent them to either free you or bargain for your release.
zh_CN: 呃，伊蕊莎......有一支精灵大军正朝这边开来。他们两天之内就可以到达这里。看来是我们的父亲派他们来解救你，或者是赎你回来的。

en: Er... let’s go...
zh_CN: 呃......好的......

en: Err, I think we might be in different... uh... time zones, here.
zh_CN: 呃，我想我们可能在不同的......呃......时区，这里是另一个空间。

en: Eryssa
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎

en: Eryssa and the remaining elves, eager to avenge Hidel, went south, while Tallin himself led the western group.
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎和剩下的精灵们，一心想着为海达尔报仇，去了南边。泰林则率部前往西边。

en: Eryssa has been... my charge ever... since she was born... I now return... to the earth... from which... I sprang... Please take care... of her.
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎......从她出生......就一直由我......保护......现在我要回到我出生的......大地去了......请照顾好她......

en: Eryssa, no! Please don’t die!
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎，不！别死！

en: Eryssa, what news of the elves?
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎，精灵那边有什么消息吗？

en: Even the foulest of weapons can be put to good use, Tallin. Poison generally kills, but it can also be used to heal. In the same way, although this art is usually practiced by the most power-hungry and corrupt, it may still may turned to the ends of good by one with the strength of will and soul-depth you have gained through your suffering.
zh_CN: 即使是最邪恶的武器也能用在正事上，泰林。毒药通常用来杀死生命，但也可以用来治病。同样的，虽然这种法术通常被对力量十分饥渴而且堕落的人使用，但如果你拥有精神力量，拥有磨难所练就的深邃的灵魂，那么它也就有好的一面。

en: Exactly.
zh_CN: 完全正确

en: Exactly. On the other hand, if we raided the fortress while the orcs were talking ransom with the elves, the orcs might hesitate just long enough.
zh_CN: 很好。另一方面，如果我们在兽人与精灵讨价还价的时候发动突袭，兽人可能会措手不及。

en: Excellent! We shall assist Tallin to the fullest in crushing the orcish host. Not only are we in debt to him but by doing so we will be serving our cause as well as we serve his.
zh_CN: 太棒了！我们会去尽全力去帮助泰林击败兽人。我们这样做不止是还他的人情，而且这对我们和对他都一样重要。

en: FOR DWARVEN DOORS!!
zh_CN: 为了矮人之门！！

en: FOR FRIENDSHIP!!
zh_CN: 为了友谊！！

en: FOR FUN!
zh_CN: 为了乐趣！

en: FOR HIDEL!!
zh_CN: 为了海达尔！！

en: FOR PEACE!!
zh_CN: 为了和平！！

en: FOR THE FREE PEOPLES OF THE NORTH! FALL ON THEM, MEN!!
zh_CN: 为了北方的自由的人民！兄弟们，打败他们！

en: Faced with certain destruction at the hands of the orcs, or a fate unknown in the caves of Knalga, Tallin chose the latter. The people quickly gathered together and collected whatever food and weapons they could and plunged into the darkness of the caves.
zh_CN: 在兽人的手下毁灭，或者在纳尔迦隧道中遭遇未知的命运，泰林选择了后者。人们快速集合起来，收集了尽可能多的食品和武器，进入了黑暗的洞穴。

en: Failed? Never! The word failure is not in our dictionary.
zh_CN: 失败？不！我们的字典里就没这个词。

en: Far to the north of Wesnoth, and hard by the dwarven caves of Knalga, there was once a thriving mixed community known as Dwarven Doors. Food, wood, and cloth from all over Wesnoth and many elvish lands as well were brought here to be sold to the dwarves, while ores, metals and worked dwarven manufactures were bought here to be traded throughout the surface nations. Dwarves and humans worked and lived side by side; even the elves who came to trade mingled more with the other kindred races than was common elsewhere. Dwarven Doors grew populous and wealthy.
zh_CN: 在韦诺的北面，矮人洞穴纳尔迦附近，曾经有一个繁盛的混合社区，被人称为“矮人之门”。来自整个韦诺和许多精灵领土的食物、木材和布料被运到这里卖给矮人，而矿产、金属和矮人的工艺品则从这里被贩卖到所有地面国家去。矮人和人类工作生活在一起，甚至来这里经商的精灵也比别处更多的与异族混居。矮人之门变得人口众多，而且富饶。

en: Farewell Elenia. May you find peace in your final journey.
zh_CN: 亲爱的伊莱妮雅。愿你的灵魂得到安息。

en: Farewell, Krash, may the Lords of Light guide your path.
zh_CN: 祝你好运，克莱什，愿光明之神引导你的道路。

en: Farewell, my friends. I now go to join my fallen brethren.
zh_CN: 永别了，朋友们。我去和我死去的弟兄们团聚了。

en: Farewell, my friends. I now go to join my fallen brothers.
zh_CN: 再见，我的朋友们。我要去见我死去的弟兄们了。

en: Fat chance, buddy. I can handle the likes of you in my sleep. Fall on them, boys!
zh_CN: 你杀不了我，兄弟。就算睡着了，我也能对付你这样的人。打败他们，伙计们！

en: Father Morvin
zh_CN: 莫文神父

en: Father Morvin, this whole plan is your idea. Would you and your wife be willing to stand by my side and support me?
zh_CN: 莫文神父，您提出了这个计划，您和您的妻子是否愿意站在我这边，支持我？

en: Father Morvin, what are you trying to say?
zh_CN: 莫文神父，你有什么想说的吗？

en: Fearing the worst, Tallin rushed to find Hamel who also couldn’t bear to meet his eyes.
zh_CN: 泰林非常担心，他火速找到了哈默尔，不过他不敢直视泰林的眼睛。

en: Fervin
zh_CN: 弗林

en: Finally! He has been reduced to dust.
zh_CN: 结束了！他的身体化为灰烬。

en: Finally! I am free. Lord Tallin, I am forever in your debt! We will follow you to the end of the world if need be.
zh_CN: 万岁！我终于自由了。泰林领主，我永远也不会忘记您的恩惠！只要您一句话，我们就会跟随您到天涯海角。

en: Finally! You don’t know how long we have been waiting for this day.
zh_CN: 太好了！你不知道为了这一天我们等了多久啊。

en: Find Malifor and destroy him
zh_CN: 找到莫利弗并消灭他

en: Find the Dwarves
zh_CN: 找到矮人

en: Find the Rod of Justice
zh_CN: 找到公正之杖

en: Fine, you trespassers. What do you want?
zh_CN: 好，你这个侵略者。你要做什么？

en: First of all, most people can’t hold the Rod of Justice for more than a few seconds without it burning their hand. For you, it would probably burn you up alive in seconds. Secondly, it has been in the possession of an extremely powerful and ancient dragon for centuries now. Not only will the dragon roast you alive, but he has a whole nest of drakes at his beck and call to join in the fun.
zh_CN: 首先，大多数人是不能拿公正之杖的，因为它会把手烧伤。对你来说，它可能会在几秒钟内就把你活活烧死。第二，它已经被极其强大的远古巨龙占有了几个世纪，先不说那龙会不会把你活烤了，光是他那一整巢的龙同胞，就很够你受的了。

en: Fitting!
zh_CN: 很恰当！

en: Fitting. My gryphons tell me Angthurim is the keystone of their entire eastern flank. If we can reduce it their defense will be near to collapse.
zh_CN: 我的狮鹫回来报告安格瑟林是他们东部的重要军事重地。如果我们击垮他，他们的防线就濒临崩溃了。

en: Following the bank of a river, they soon entered a valley. At the mouth of the valley there loomed the massive orcish fortress of Angthurim.
zh_CN: 沿着河边，他们进入了一个河谷。在河谷的出口他们看到了一个宏大的兽人要塞——安格瑟林。

en: Fools! Don’t think it’s so easy to kill me. Your corpses shall all soon be serving me. Fall on them, my hordes!
zh_CN: 蠢货！别以为这么轻易就能杀了我。你们尸体很快就会为我服务了。小的们，干掉他们！

en: For many years it was indeed so. Dwarven Doors was a peaceful and prosperous place. Until the orcs came...
zh_CN: 就这样过了很多年，矮人之门一直是平静和繁荣的。直到兽人的到来......

en: For the people of Dwarven Doors the choice was stark: either drudge as downtrodden slaves for the orcs until the end of their brief and miserable lives, or risk all for freedom and rise up against their cruel overlords. Little did they suspect that their struggle would be the hinge of great events that might restore the Northlands to the glory they had once known.
zh_CN: 对于矮人之门的人民来说，抉择的时候到了：要么作为奴隶被兽人蹂躏，直至生命和信念在折磨里终结；要么为了争取自由，站起来反抗残暴的君主。他们几乎没有意识到，自己的斗争将成为恢复北方大地光辉与荣耀的系列事件的关键。

en: Forge your sorrow into rage, girl, and visit it on the slayers of your kinsmen. Teach them what happens to those who make an enemy of an elf.
zh_CN: 把悲伤忘掉吧，孩子，我们要去找杀人凶手报仇。

en: Fortunately, this entrance seems to be in disrepair. It doesn’t look like they have noticed us yet.
zh_CN: 幸好这个入口没被修理过。他们好像还没有注意到我们。

en: Foul one, the only one who will be dying here is you and anyone who comes between us. Stand and fight!
zh_CN: 傻瓜，该死的是你，还有我们之间的这些家伙。起身战斗！。

en: Franik
zh_CN: 弗兰尼克

en: Frankly, princess, I am disappointed. I was always under the impression that elves were an honorable lot who took their debts seriously.
zh_CN: 坦白说，公主，我很失望。我的印象里，精灵是高贵的，把恩惠看得很重要。

en: Freedom at last. Thank you, Lord Tallin.
zh_CN: 自由了。谢谢你泰林领主。

en: Friend
zh_CN: 老友相聚

en: Funny, why would the bonebag keep you as his prisoners? He didn’t seem to be the merciful type.
zh_CN: 有意思，为什么那骨头架子只是把你们关起来？他看起来可不像是善良之辈。

en: Funny, why would the bonebag keep you as his prisoners? He doesn’t really seem to be the merciful type.
zh_CN: 有意思，为什么那骨头架子只是把你们关起来？他看起来可不像是善良之辈。

en: GRRRR!
zh_CN: 啊啊啊啊！

en: Garrugch
zh_CN: 格鲁奇

en: Garrugch failed in mission, but Al’tar dead by peasant slaves. Better tell the Master.
zh_CN: 格鲁奇的任务失败了，沃塔也被农民奴隶杀死了。我最好去报告给首领。

en: Gee, what’s with all these bodies floating around? Is this river some sort of body disposal?
zh_CN: 咦，四周漂浮的这些尸体发生了什么？这条河是用来处理尸体的吗？

en: Geez, how are we going to kill him?
zh_CN: 天呐，我们怎么才能杀死他？

en: Geez, we have been fighting them for three whole days and nights now with no end in sight. Now the fourth night is approaching, what should we do?
zh_CN: 天哪，我们已经抵抗了整整三天三夜，但敌人仍然无穷无尽。现在第四个夜晚要来了，我们该怎么办？

en: Geez, what a fool’s quest. Everyone in these Northlands knows that the Sceptre is long gone.
zh_CN: 天哪，真是个不靠谱的想法。每个北方大地上的人都知道，权杖已经丢失很久了。

en: Get into the mines or...
zh_CN: 进入矿脉或......

en: Get past the Revenants.
zh_CN: 摆脱亡魂。

en: Get the Gold
zh_CN: 夺回金币

en: Give it up, father, he isn’t answering. I am afraid we may have to use um... more forceful means to convince him.
zh_CN: 算了吧，神父，他不会答应的。我想我们只能用......呃......更强硬的手段来说服他了。

en: Gladly, Tallin. We will stand with the Warders till the end of days if need be.
zh_CN: 非常乐意，泰林。只要需要，我们就会和理事会同在。

en: Glu
zh_CN: 格鲁

en: Go for it!
zh_CN: 去吧！

en: Gods of Light! Elenia! It’s you! It has been years! What in the world happened to you? We all had thought you dead!
zh_CN: 光明之神呀！伊莱妮雅！真的是你！多少年了！你发生了什么？我们都以为你已经死了！

en: Gods of Light! Look at that fortress. The castle Angthurim is even grimmer than its reputation.
zh_CN: 天哪！看看那个要塞。安格瑟林远比他的名气可怕。

en: Good boy. Now, I am giving you the power to raise more powerful types of undead. In addition, I will put under you command a few disembodied spirits as well as some of my more promising adepts. Use them wisely. Now, go and destroy those vermin!
zh_CN: 好孩子。现在我就赐予你更多的魔力，以及召唤更多不死族战士的力量。好好利用他们。现在就去杀了那些小家伙们！

en: Good luck, my friend.
zh_CN: 祝你好运，我的朋友。

en: Good luck, you monster. You are cut off and surrounded. We shall kill you and feed your carcass to the vultures and wild beasts.
zh_CN: 祝你好运，怪物。你已经被包围了，孤立无援。我们要杀死你，把你的尸体喂给秃鹫和野兽吃掉。

en: Good work, Hidel! How do your forces march?
zh_CN: 好样的，海达尔！你的人都来了吗？

en: Good, there are no more monsters lurking in these parts of the tunnels. I think I can hear the clamor of dwarves just ahead. Come on men, let’s go meet them.
zh_CN: 很好，这个区域的坑道里没有怪兽潜伏。我好像听到了前面有矮人的喧闹声。伙计们，我们去找他们吧。

en: Good, we managed to clear the caves... for now, anyway. Now let’s get to the dwarven keep and dicker for better weapons.
zh_CN: 好的，我们终于清理了这个洞穴......至少暂时是这样的。现在让我们去寻找矮人的营地，从他们那里讨点好武器来。

en: Good. We finally got him. He is dissolving.
zh_CN: 好了。我们终于逮住他了。他正在消失。

en: Gore
zh_CN: 格尔

en: Great idea, Tallin, I probably couldn’t even fight a bat down here.
zh_CN: 这下可好，泰林，我在这下面可能连一只蝙蝠都打不过。

en: Great!
zh_CN: 很好！

en: Great! Forward, men!
zh_CN: 好的！前进，战士们！

en: Great! How about the weapons and armor?
zh_CN: 太好了！武器和盔甲方面的情况怎样？

en: Great. Now let’s get back to the caves and start planning the best way teach those orcs a lesson they will never forget!
zh_CN: 好极了。现在就让我们洞穴去，商议一下怎样才能给那些兽人上一堂永远难忘的课！

en: Greetings from the people of Dwarven Doors, friend.
zh_CN: 朋友，矮人之门的人类向你们问候。

en: Grief for the fallen could not suppress the people’s joy in their newfound freedom. They ransacked the orcish storehouses, sang, danced and drank with abandon. New-fledged warriors boasted of their deeds in the battle, while the women and children looked on with awe.
zh_CN: 对逝者的哀思并没有冲淡人们对新获得的自由的欣喜。他们洗劫了兽人的储藏室，他们纵情地唱歌、跳舞、饮酒。新战士们夸耀着他们在战斗中的举动，妇女和孩子们则在一边敬畏地看着他们。

en: Grim Gods of Darkness, what are those things!
zh_CN: 黑暗之神，这是些什么东西！

en: Grim gods of darkness! The whole place is swarming with undead! They have raised corpses to do their work.
zh_CN: 可怕的黑暗！整个地区充满了不死族的战士！他们召唤战死的人为他们战斗。

en: Grrr, Ha’Tuil has never failed in his mission. I will soon lay your severed heads at the feet of the Master!
zh_CN: 叽，哈图尔执行任务从未失败过。我很快就会把你们的头摆在主人脚边！

en: Gryphons and a picked force of human woodsmen were sent out that very night, and less than two days later managed to ambush an orcish messenger on the road out of Bitterhold. The messenger was carrying a ransom demand to the elves — for the sorceress was, in fact, a princess of the highest rank.
zh_CN: 狮鹫和一批人类侦察精兵每晚都被派出侦察，还不到两天，他们就在苦门关外的路上伏击了一个兽人的信使。这个信使正要去向精灵提出赎人的条件——原来那个女巫，实际上是个至高无上的公主。

en: Gurk
zh_CN: 格克

en: HAH! I finally have you, you wretched dwarf!
zh_CN: 哈！我终于等到你们了，你们这些倒霉的矮人！

en: HAHAHA!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈！

en: HAHAHA! GOT YOU, SUCKERS!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈！逮住你们了，笨蛋！

en: HAHAHA, FOOLS, YOU THINK YOU CAN KILL ME?
zh_CN: 哈哈哈，蠢货们，你们不会以为你们能杀死我吧？

en: HAHAHA, I CAN NEVER BE DESTROYED!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈，我是不可战胜的！

en: HAHAHA, you puny weaklings think you can destroy me? <i>Fools</i>! You will all soon be serving me!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈，你们这些卑微的弱者还想打败我？<b>蠢货</b>！你们很快就会是我的奴隶了！

en: HAHAHAHA!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈！

en: HAHAHAHA! Such vast threats from one so small? HAHAHA!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈！明明是个小不点，还敢口出狂言？哈哈哈哈！

en: HAHAHAHA! Your petty temper tantrums are most amusing, you puny dwarf. Soon I will finish the slaughter that the orcs have begun so promisingly, and Knalga will be all mine! From there I will sweep the whole north of all living creatures, and then swoop down upon Wesnoth!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈！你这个小家伙太可笑了，微不足道的矮人。我将展开一场大屠杀，就像对付兽人一样。整个纳尔迦都是我的！从这我将横扫整个北方的生灵，并且攻占整个韦诺！

en: HAHAHAHA, DEATH HAS NO EFFECT ON ME YOU FOOLS!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈，你们这些笨蛋，我是不会死的！

en: HAHAHAHA, I AM IMMORTAL!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈，我是永生不死的！

en: HAHAHAHA, YOUR IDIOCY AMUSES ME GREATLY!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈，你们这些白痴真是太逗了！

en: HEEEEE-YAAAAA!!
zh_CN: 咦——呀！！

en: HISSSS
zh_CN: 嘶嘶嘶嘶

en: Ha ha, I like this plan. Once we get our hands on this little sorceress the elves will be forced to do whatever we want them to.
zh_CN: 哈哈，我喜欢这个计划。当我们把这个公主掌握在自己手里时，精灵就不得不低头。

en: Ha ha, for skeletons anyway.
zh_CN: 呵呵，为了骨头架子！

en: Ha! I am free! Now you foul traitors will pay!
zh_CN: 哈！我自由了！你们这些愚蠢的奸贼要付出代价！

en: Ha! You hear that, brother! This scum says he means us no harm, and simply wishes to pass!
zh_CN: 哈！你听到了，兄弟！这些渣滓说他们对我们没有伤害，还想轻而易举的通过这里。

en: Haffel
zh_CN: 哈费尔

en: Hah! I ken yer brain has rotted awa’ entire. Think on it, skull-head, what would happen if the elves dinna’ fight and pay the ransom instead?
zh_CN: 哈！我看你整个脑子都生锈了吧。你也不想想，猪脑袋，如果精灵没有开战，而是交了赎金，会怎么样？

en: Haha!
zh_CN: 哈哈！

en: Haha! As if he can just ‘pass through’ a Drake nesting cave.
zh_CN: 哈哈！说得好像他可以“路过”一个龙的巢穴而不进去打劫一样。

en: Haha! Look at them run!
zh_CN: 哈哈！看他们跑了！

en: Haha! Look boys, that weakling Al’Tar can’t even keep his slaves under control.
zh_CN: 哈哈！看呐孩子们，无能的沃塔连他的奴隶都管不住。

en: Haha! We got the gold now!
zh_CN: 哈哈！我们现在得到了金币！

en: Haha, suckers! We got you now!
zh_CN: 哈哈，笨蛋！上当了吧！

en: Hahaha! Mission accomplished, men! Now let’s crush the rest of this scum and report back to the Master.
zh_CN: 哈哈哈！任务完成，伙计们！把剩下的垃圾角色干掉后就可以回禀主人了。

en: Hahaha! They walked right into our trap.
zh_CN: 哈哈哈！他们进了我们的包围圈。

en: Hahahaha! Very g—
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈！非常......

en: Hahahahah! You fools, do you not see that you are right in the heart of orcish territory, surrounded yourselves! Why, at this very moment my entire western army is marching this way. They will soon be here and will scatter your forces like straw!
zh_CN: 哈哈哈哈！傻瓜，你没发现你们处在兽人防御的中心吗，是你们自投罗网！很快，我的西征大军就将赶往此处，很快你们的末日就来了！

en: Halt! Who goes there? Friend or foe?
zh_CN: 站住！来者何人？朋友还是敌人？

en: Halter
zh_CN: 霍特

en: Hamel
zh_CN: 哈默尔

en: Hamel! Blast it, without the dwarves to hold the western flank we are as good as defeated.
zh_CN: 哈默尔！坚持住，没有矮人把守西面防线，我们几乎就算是被打败了。

en: Hamel, rally the dwarves and prepare to make an all-out offensive against the orcs. It’s time to give them some of their own.
zh_CN: 哈默尔，集合矮人，准备对兽人展开全力进攻。让我们给他们一点教训。

en: Hamel, rally the dwarves and prepare to mount an all-out offensive against the orcs. It’s time to give them some of their own.
zh_CN: 哈默尔，集合矮人，准备对兽人展开全力进攻。让我们给他们一点教训。

en: Hamel, what is wrong?! Why is everyone acting so strangely?
zh_CN: 哈默尔，怎么了？！为什么每个人看起来都怪怪的？

en: Hang on a sec, Ro’Sothian, you don’t want to kill him.
zh_CN: 等一下，若·索瑟恩，你不会是想杀他吧。

en: Having completed his mission, Tallin reported back to his master.
zh_CN: 在战役中完成了他的使命后，泰林向他的主人汇报。

en: Ha’Tang
zh_CN: 哈唐

en: Ha’Tuil
zh_CN: 哈图尔

en: He came charging out of the woods, his cape streaming in the breeze, his sword flashing quicker than thought, and all around him, the hated orcs fell. To his right fought an elderly mage whose deep voice boomed incantations over the clamor of the battle while the very earth shook with the power of his spells. To his left, glowing with faerie fire, was a great lord of the elves. They were followed closely and supported by a small but powerful elvish army.
zh_CN: 他充满生机，他的盔甲闪闪发光，他的披风在春风中飘动，他的剑闪着光，宛若一条蛇，让可恶的兽人倒下。他的右手边是一位年迈的法师，法师用低沉的声音吟诵着咒语，这声音盖过了战争的喧嚣，大地也在这咒语声中颤动。他的左边发出仙境火光的，是精灵的高阶领主。他们紧紧靠在一起，被一小队强大的精灵簇拥着。

en: He didn’t keep us alive out of mercy, he wanted to study us to see if there was a way to counteract our arcane attacks. His kind are very vulnerable to such attacks, as I am sure you know by now.
zh_CN: 他不是因为仁慈而不杀我们，而是他想研究出一种抵御我们的奥术攻击的方法。他们在这类攻击面前很脆弱，我想你现在应该已经知道这一点了。

en: He didn’t keep us alive out of mercy, he wanted to study us to see if there was a way to counteract our arcane attacks. His kind are very vulnerable to such attacks.
zh_CN: 他不是因为仁慈而不杀我们，而是他想研究出一种抵御我们的奥术攻击的方法。他们在这类攻击面前很脆弱。

en: He is the one who led his people in revolt against the orcs armed with nothing but pitchforks.
zh_CN: 就是他领导众人用耙子抵抗兽人的统治。

en: He knows your name, Tallin. I don’t like the looks of this.
zh_CN: 他居然知道你的名字，泰林。这可不是个好兆头。

en: He sought out Hamel, who informed him that a massive host of orcs had arrived at the gates of the new Knalga.
zh_CN: 他找到哈默尔才得知一个强大的兽人军团就驻扎在新纳尔迦的大门口。

en: He was first stripped of his weapons and armor and then cast into solitary confinement. He remained there for months, never being allowed to see the light of day, being fed only enough food to keep him alive. During this time he was forced to study the most dark and forbidden arts, lashed with whips when he could not recite lessons drawn from grimoires no human should ever have opened. His body grew feeble and emaciated and his mind plunged ever deeper into night. And day by day the magical controls Malifor had fastened about Tallin’s will grew stronger.
zh_CN: 他先被解除了武器和盔甲，然后被单独关了起来。他被关在那里数月之久，从没见过日光，供给的食物也仅能维持他的生命。这期间他被迫学习最黑暗的被禁止的技艺，一旦他不能复述出从那些人类不该看的魔法书里选取出来的课程，就会遭到一顿鞭打。他的身体变得虚弱憔悴，他的思想陷入了更深的暗夜之中。一天又一天，莫利弗对泰林思想的魔法控制力变得越来越强。

en: He was stark raving mad, but I am sure going to miss him.
zh_CN: 他真是个疯子，但是我一定会想他的。

en: Hearing the words of the wise mage, the whole assembly erupted with cries of approval.
zh_CN: 听了睿智的法师的意见，全场被同意的欢呼撼动了。

en: Heck, yeah! It has been a total blast being with you. I wouldn’t even think of leaving now!
zh_CN: 见鬼，是啊！和你呆在一起过的日子太劲爆了。我现在一点也不想离开！

en: Hekkna
zh_CN: 哈克纳

en: Hellian
zh_CN: 哈连

en: Hello, Tallin
zh_CN: 你好，泰林

en: Help Tallin defeat the enemy leaders
zh_CN: 帮助泰林打败敌军首领

en: Help Tallin defeat the enemy leaders or
zh_CN: 帮助泰林打败敌军首领或

en: Henie
zh_CN: 贺尼

en: Her face streaked with tears, Eryssa gazed imploringly at Father Morvin and Sister Thera. They simply sighed and shook their heads. It was too late to save Hidel. In a broken voice Eryssa addressed him:
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎满脸泪痕，祈求地望着莫文神父和席拉修女。他们轻轻地叹口气，摇了摇头。太晚了，来不及救海达尔了。伊蕊莎哭着对他说：

en: Here is the entrance to the dwarven mines. In we go!
zh_CN: 这是进入矮人矿脉的入口。我们走！

en: Here we go!
zh_CN: 我们来了！

en: Here we go.
zh_CN: 我们来了。

en: Here we have our leader and hero, Tallin.
zh_CN: 这是我们的领袖和大英雄，泰林。

en: Here, I hope that helps.
zh_CN: 给，我希望有用。

en: Here, let me see her.
zh_CN: 来，让我看看。

en: Here, this will help her.
zh_CN: 给，这对她有好处。

en: Here’s another body.
zh_CN: 这里又有一俱尸体。

en: Herlin
zh_CN: 和林

en: Hettel
zh_CN: 哈特

en: Hey look, it’s a troll!
zh_CN: 嘿看呐，巨魔！

en: Hey look, it’s an ancient door. It seems the skeletons were too stupid to find how to open it.
zh_CN: 嘿，看！这有一个古代的门。看来愚蠢的骷髅没有找到开启它的方法。

en: Hey look, it’s an ancient door. It seems the trolls were too stupid to find how to open it.
zh_CN: 嘿，看！这有一个古代的门。看来愚蠢的巨魔没有找到开启它的方法。

en: Hey look, there is our meat! Come on, boys, lunchtime!
zh_CN: 嘿，看，来了一群走肉！快来，孩子们，午饭来了！

en: Hey! Look who’s back!
zh_CN: 嘿！看谁回来了！

en: Hey! Stand your ground, you cowards!
zh_CN: 嘿！站在那别想跑，胆小鬼！

en: Hey! Where is he going?
zh_CN: 嘿！他要去哪？

en: Hey, an underground lake.
zh_CN: 嘿，一个地下湖。

en: Hey, are you two going to hog all the fun for yourselves?
zh_CN: 嘿，你们两个是不是想独吞好玩的事？

en: Hey, big guy. We aren’t gonna hurt you. We wanna be your friends.
zh_CN: 嘿，大家伙。我们不想伤害你，我们是你的朋友。

en: Hey, check this out, it looks like some sort of lever.
zh_CN: 嘿，看看这个，像个拉杆。

en: Hey, don’t you always say that life is nothing but a drama?
zh_CN: 嘿，不是你说的，生命就像一场戏吗？

en: Hey, it talks!
zh_CN: 嘿，它开口了！

en: Hey, just trying to give him an incentive to drown himself.
zh_CN: 嘿，给他点鼓励让他得意一下。

en: Hey, look who is here!
zh_CN: 看，谁在这！

en: Hey, that’s not right. The good guys aren’t supposed to die. Oh well, I’ll fix that.
zh_CN: 嘿，这不对。好人是不该死的。哦来吧，我来搞定。

en: Hey, there goes our lunch! Hmmm, they are stronger than we thought, let’s go tell Master.
zh_CN: 嘿，我们的午餐跑了！唔，他们比我们预想的强，快去报告主人。

en: Hey, there goes the traitor Tallin!
zh_CN: 嘿，泰林这个叛徒要跑！

en: Hey, those intruders are going to free the elf! We can’t let that happen! Kill her! Kill the elf!
zh_CN: 嘿，那些入侵者是来救那个精灵的！我们不能让她跑了！杀了她！杀了那精灵！

en: Hey, we have had experiences with crazy mages ourselves. Believe me, they are dangerous! You will feel a lot better with some of them on your side.
zh_CN: 嘿，我们已经有了和疯狂的法师相处的经验。相信我，他们真的很危险！如果他们和你是一伙的，你会觉得很不错。

en: Hey, what’s going on in here?
zh_CN: 嘿，这里发生了什么事？

en: Hidel
zh_CN: 海达尔

en: Hidel and a handful of elves held off the orcs for more than an hour. That was enough time for us to make off with the gold and rally here at these ruins.
zh_CN: 海达尔和他的部下拖住了兽人一个多小时，我们才得以带着金币逃到这里碰面。

en: Hidel, I am sorry. I have sent you to your death, and I grieve.
zh_CN: 海达尔，对不起，是我害死你的，我真对不起。

en: Hidel, let me introduce to you my savior: Tallin.
zh_CN: 海达尔，让我介绍我的救命恩人：泰林。

en: Hidel... died a hero’s death, one worthy to be sung forever.
zh_CN: 海达尔......牺牲了，他是个英雄，我们要永远地歌颂他。

en: Hidel?
zh_CN: 海达尔？

en: Hidel’s death was a grievous loss; our thirst for vengeance must do what the stolen gold cannot. Now let’s run down Rakshas and settle up with him once and for all.
zh_CN: 海达尔的死是个巨大的损失。比起失去的金币，我们更渴望复仇。现在我们去找拉克夏斯算总账。

en: Himadrin
zh_CN: 辛玛则林

en: His thoughts soon turned to death as the only way to escape his punishment, and he immediately drew his dagger and plunged it into his heart. But as he stabbed himself again and again, he found that his feeble body failed to collapse, and his life force continued to dwell within his bones. Desperate, Tallin cast about for other ways of self-destruction. He soon detected the presence of a large body of water nearby, and some great monster living within its depths, and he stumbled blindly towards the oblivion offered by both.
zh_CN: 他很快就想到了以死来逃避惩罚，于是他立即拿出匕首插进了自己的胸膛。当他一次次用刀刺向自己时，他发现自己虚弱的躯体没有瓦解，他死不了。泰林只能绝望地寻找其他结束生命的方法。不久，他发现附近有个大湖，湖底生活着一些巨大的怪物，他的头脑一片空白，摇摇晃晃的走过去。

en: Hmm, what is this thing?
zh_CN: 嗯......这是什么？

en: Hmmm, another door. Boy, is this one sure locked up.
zh_CN: 嗯......这也有个门。朋友们，这门被锁住了。

en: Hmmm, he must have smelled the scent of other drakes and gone to them to convince them to help us.
zh_CN: 他肯定是闻到了附近其他龙族的气味，然后说服他们来帮助我们。

en: Hmmm, it is pretty small, let’s see if we can make it bigger.
zh_CN: 唔，确实够小的，我试试能不能把它弄大一些。

en: Hmmm, should we let the trolls run away or should we finish them now?
zh_CN: 嗯，是让巨魔逃跑还是现在就解决他们？

en: Hmmm, this door sure is locked up pretty tight. I wonder what’s behind it.
zh_CN: 嗯，这扇门被锁得紧紧的。里面有什么东西呢。

en: Hmmm, you aren’t as bad as I thought, Tallin. Unfortunately for you, we aren’t ready to give up just yet.
zh_CN: 唔，你做得还不错，泰林。但对你来说不幸的是，我们不准备放弃。

en: Hmmm... I think you’ve the right of it, lad. Most orcs being thicker than a wood-knot, I’d lay odds on Rakshas giving strict orders that she not be touched without his direct word on the matter.
zh_CN: 嗯......你是对的，小伙子。大多数兽人比木疙瘩还要呆，我敢打赌拉克夏斯严格下令没有他的直接命令任何人都不能碰她。

en: Hold a moment, my friend. You won’t believe what a blast it is fighting with these guys. You get to fry skeletons, orcs, trolls, and wolves by the thousands! Come on old pal, be a sport.
zh_CN: 等一下，我的朋友。你都想象不到和这些人一起战斗有多爽快。你可以轰飞成千上万的骷髅兵，兽人，巨魔，还有狼！来吧老伙计，活动活动筋骨。

en: Hold it! I am no orc, I am a human!
zh_CN: 我不是兽人，我是人类！

en: Hold it! What’s going on here?
zh_CN: 住手！这里发生了什么事？

en: Hold it, people, there is something just ahead!
zh_CN: 等一下，大伙，前面有东西！

en: Hold! We aren’t friends of Malifor in the least. Rather, we have come to destroy him.
zh_CN: 慢着！我们根本不是莫利弗的同伙。相反，我们来这里就是为了打败他。

en: Holy Gods of Light! 500 gold!
zh_CN: 光明之神呀！500个金币！

en: Holy cow! What did I just let out of that cage! Look out everyone.
zh_CN: 我的天呐！我刚刚把什么东西放出来了！大家小心。

en: Holy water! For a certainty, those skeletons won’t like us getting our hands on this stuff. But that’s probably why they kept them back here in the first place.
zh_CN: 圣水！可以肯定的是，这些骷髅兵不希望我们接触这些东西。这就是他们为什么把这些藏到这里的原因。

en: Hoping to bypass the monsters which seemed to lurk at every corner in the caves, the humans and the dwarves returned to the surface hoping to speedily reach the mines. However, once they left the caves they found that they faced a new threat.
zh_CN: 为了避开在洞穴里四处游荡的怪兽，人类和矮人上到地面，希望能快点赶到矿脉。但是，离开洞穴后，他们又面临着新的威胁。

en: Hordes of trolls and skeletons! Where?! Let’s go burn ’em all!
zh_CN: 一大群巨魔和骷髅兵！在哪儿？让我烧死他们！

en: How can it be?! Our axes and hammers are failing.
zh_CN: 怎么会？！我们的武器不奏效！

en: How did ye fare?
zh_CN: 现在进展如何？

en: How did you come to know of it?
zh_CN: 那你是怎样知道的？

en: How did you get here and how long have you been here?
zh_CN: 你们是怎样到这里，在这里待了多久？

en: How did you get here — I thought you you were dead... and for that matter, where are we, I look... I feel—
zh_CN: 你怎么会在这里，我以为你你已经死了......对了，我们在哪里，我看起来......我觉得......

en: How have you managed to survive all this time?
zh_CN: 在这种环境下，你是怎么活下来的？

en: How is that, Tallin?
zh_CN: 原因是什么，泰林？

en: How is that?
zh_CN: 什么方法？

en: How long ago did the trolls make off with the gold?
zh_CN: 巨魔劫走金币多久了？

en: How shameful! I have lived for over fifty thousand years, I have crushed countless foes and raised countless generations of drakes — and now I am defeated by a mere Sorcerer!
zh_CN: 真是丢人！我已经活了五万五千年，我曾经打遍天下无敌手，我抚养了无数代的龙族，现在却输给了区区一个巫师！

en: How we deal with the orcs is none of your concern!
zh_CN: 怎么处理兽人轮不到你管！

en: Hrmph. These are desperate times. If those lunatics of mages will agree to help, I guess we’ll nae have any other choice but to accept.
zh_CN: 唉，现在是生死存亡的关头。如果那些发疯的法师愿意帮助我们，我们也别无选择，只能接受了。

en: Hrmph. What do you think, brother?
zh_CN: 嗯......兄弟，你是怎么想的？

en: Hsssss
zh_CN: 嘶嘶嘶嘶嘶

en: Huh?! Can’t be, the last year I remember it was 14,318!
zh_CN: 哈？！不可能，我记得的最近的年份是14318年！

en: Huh?! He killed me!
zh_CN: 哈？！是他先要杀我！

en: Hurry, friends, let’s set up camp!
zh_CN: 快点，朋友们，建起营地！

en: Hush! I am trying to talk to him. Nope, we’ll never hurt you. But if you want to you can hurt some skeletons.
zh_CN: 嘘！我要和他谈谈。当然不会，我们绝不会攻击你。如果你愿意，你可以去攻击那些骷髅兵。

en: I agree, Tallin, it is pointless to carry on.
zh_CN: 我同意，泰林，这样坚持下去没意义。

en: I am Emperor Rakshas and by the power of my sword, I lead the orcish people. I am here simply finishing the job Khazg Black-Tusk started years ago — the conquest of Knalga.
zh_CN: 我是拉克夏斯大帝，凭着我的宝剑的威严，我领导着兽人子民。我来这里的目的很简单，就是完成哈兹·黑·图斯克多年前启动的计划——征服纳尔迦。

en: I am Tallin. I was once a free man leading my people in a revolution against their orcish overlords, but I was tricked and enslaved by Malifor. While under his control, I have done unthinkable deeds — I have studied the most forbidden of arts, I have robbed the dead of their rest, and I have mercilessly butchered my friends like some sort of mindless abomination. Now I am haunted by all the evil I have done, and I see no way of escaping this torment other than self destruction.
zh_CN: 我是泰林。我曾经是一个拥有自由之身的农民，我带领着我的人民起义，反抗我们的兽人奴隶主。但后来我被莫利弗欺骗，成了他的奴隶。在他的控制下，我做了很多难以想象的事，我学习了最被严禁使用的技能，我夺去了很多人的生命，我还像无意识的怪物一样，残忍地屠杀了很多我的朋友。现在我被自己犯下的罪恶所困扰着，除了自杀，我再也没有办法摆脱这种折磨了。

en: I am a creature of the past, and thus my time to wield it is long gone. This is your era, Tallin, and thus it is your responsibility to see to it that your people receive peace, prosperity and justice. Quickly, come forth or send one of your men for time is waning.
zh_CN: 我是过去的生灵，我的时代已经过去了。这是你的时代，泰林，给人们和平繁荣公正是你的责任。快来，或者派一个人，时间紧迫。

en: I am called Father Morvin. My wife, Thera and I were advisers and healers for the dwarvish nobles. We could not shield them from the wrath of Khazg Black-Tusk, but we survived the orcs and trolls — only to be captured by these skeletons.
zh_CN: 大家都叫我莫文神父。我的妻子席拉和我是矮人贵族的顾问和医生。我们没能在哈兹·黑·图斯克的进攻中保护他们，但我们自己躲过了兽人和巨魔的追击，可最终还是被这些骷髅兵抓到这来了。

en: I am called Sister Thera. My husband Morvin and I were advisers and healers for the dwarvish nobles of Knalga. We could not save them from Khazg Black-Tusk’s troops, but we survived the orcs and trolls only to be captured when these skeletons appeared.
zh_CN: 大家都叫我席拉修女。我的丈夫莫文和我是纳尔迦矮人贵族的顾问和医生。我们没能从哈兹·黑·图斯克的军队手中挽救他们，但我们自己躲过了兽人和巨魔，不过当骷髅兵出现的时候，我们还是被抓住了。

en: I am free! Thank you, my saviors. Who has come to rescue me from vile captivity?
zh_CN: 我自由了！谢谢你们，我的英雄们。是谁把我从这监牢中拯救出来的？

en: I am honored, sir, and I hope that I will live up to the trust that the Northern Elves have bestowed upon me.
zh_CN: 我很荣幸，先生。我此生都会珍惜北方精灵的这份信任。

en: I am not so sure it’s that simple, Tallin. Think back to those orcs at the Dwarven Doors, and those wolves on the way to the mines; they were both saying something about ‘The Master’.
zh_CN: 泰林，我想事情没这么简单。回想一下，在矮人之门的那些兽人，还有去矿洞的路上的那些狼，他们都提到了“主人”什么的。

en: I am sorry, Elenia, we tried our best. (<i>Sigh</i>) I will never forget you, Eryssa.
zh_CN: 对不起，伊莱妮雅，我们进了最大的努力。（<b>叹气</b>）我们永远也不会忘记你，伊蕊莎。

en: I am sorry, Tallin but me and my friends had better be getting back to our people.
zh_CN: 我很抱歉，泰林，但是我们要快点回到我们的人民那里去。

en: I am sorry, Tallin, we did all that we could. I would we could ha’ done more.
zh_CN: 对不起，泰林，我们尽了最大的努力。我们做了所有我们能做的。

en: I am sorry, princess... We held him for... as long as we could... but his bodyguards... were... just too many and powerful... And then... the orcish... reinforcements arrived...
zh_CN: 对不起，公主......我们尽量......拖住他......但是他的卫队......太......多太强了......然后......兽人的......增援部队到了......

en: I am sure you will, Tallin. The trust of the elves is seldom misplaced.
zh_CN: 我相信你会的，泰林。北方精灵不会信错人。

en: I am sure you will, Tallin. The trust of the elves is seldom misplaced. Also know that the Northern Enclaves will always be open to you.
zh_CN: 我相信你会的，泰林。北方精灵很少信错人。我们在北方的领地永远向你敞开大门。

en: I am yours to command, my lord Tallin.
zh_CN: 唯你马首是瞻，我的泰林领主。

en: I am.
zh_CN: 是我。

en: I beg to differ Tallin. True, you did not have the strength to resist Malifor’s evil summons, but you can hardly be blamed for that. What in your previous existence could have prepared you for such a trial? And, on the other hand, you spent your entire life in preparation to free your people from orcish enslavement. Every word, every thought, every action from your boyhood up till your enslavement by Malifor was dedicated to this task, and this task is still incomplete.
zh_CN: 我不这样看，泰林。事实上，你没有力量去对抗莫利弗邪恶召唤，你不能因此而被指责。你先前的经历还不能够让你经受住这样的考验。而且，另一方面，你花了一生的时间试图从兽人的奴役中解放你的人民。从孩童时代直到被莫利弗奴役之前，你的每句话，每个想法，每个行为，都是为了这个事业啊，而现在，这个事业还没有完成。

en: I beg your pardon. Say, what year is it anyway?
zh_CN: 你说什么。那，现在是哪一年？

en: I believe Thera and I can help you with that, Abhai. Have no worries, you shall soon be home.
zh_CN: 我想席拉和我能帮助你，安彼海。不要担心，你很快就能回家了。

en: I can faintly feel a breeze of fresh air. Perhaps this passage leads to the surface.
zh_CN: 我好像呼吸到了新鲜的空气。也许这隧道到通往地表。

en: I can see a tiny speck of light in the distance. We must be miles from the surface.
zh_CN: 我看到了远处的一点光芒。我们离地面一定有几里远。

en: I can see the dwarvish defenses just ahead. Lets go!
zh_CN: 我看到矮人的防御工事就在前面。快来！

en: I didn’t know that you dwarves knew swordplay. I thought you all fought with axes, hammers or those thunder weapons.
zh_CN: 我不知道原来你们矮人也通晓剑术。我以为你们全都用斧子，锤子或着那些雷霆武器。

en: I die now, you orcish scum, but I die free! More will come after me. We will rise again and again until we work a fitting vengeance on you!
zh_CN: 我要死了，你这个兽人的渣滓，我是为自由而死！更多人将跟随我的步伐。我们会不断起义，直到我们成功向你复仇！

en: I do have a suggestion.
zh_CN: 我有个建议。

en: I don’t know what it is, but I can sense some sort of energy radiating from yonder passage. Could this possibly be the Rod of Justice, Abhai?
zh_CN: 我不知道是什么东西，但我能感觉到有股能量从那边的坑道中发散出来。那会是公正之杖吗，安彼海？

en: I don’t know, see if it talks.
zh_CN: 也许吧，它能说话吗？

en: I don’t see how just two mages could help us very much, Father.
zh_CN: 神父，我不明白，区区两个法师能帮到我们什么。

en: I don’t think so, buddy.
zh_CN: 别高兴的太早，伙计。

en: I don’t think so, my boy. I sense the Rod’s power coming from another direction. However, one can never be too sure in matters such as these. It would be wise to investigate.
zh_CN: 我想不是，孩子。我感到的权杖的力量来自另一个方向。不过，这种事也很难说，我们最好去调查一下。

en: I don’t think so, you bastard orcs! That gold belongs to us. Besides, we now have a few scores to settle with you. Take them, troops — I want no orc left alive!
zh_CN: 我可不这样想，你们这些杂种兽人！那些金币是我们的。而且，我们现在和你们有一笔账要算。干掉他们，传我命令，一个活口都不要留！

en: I don’t think so, you living vermin.
zh_CN: 你们是不可能追上来的，活着的臭虫。

en: I don’t think there is a person alive who knows anything more solid than rumors and legends. There are very few people who even knows it exists!
zh_CN: 如果没有谣言和传说，人们几乎对任何事都会一无所知。当今世上甚至没有几个人知道它的存在！

en: I found a way to the surface — that is if you feel like climbing straight up for miles on end...
zh_CN: 我找到一条到地面的路了，如果你喜欢直着向上爬几里的话......

en: I grew old and died as all men do and entered the land of the dead. I don’t know how long I dwelt there, I was wrenched from my peace and forced into this ectoplasmic body by a terrible power.
zh_CN: 就像所有人一样，我慢慢地变老，死去，然后进入了死后的世界。我不知道自己在那里呆了多久。有一天我从安息中惊醒，被一股可怕的力量打入了这副肉体里面。

en: I guess now is not the right time to bring up this topic. However, the fact remains, we much reach the Rod of Justice.
zh_CN: 我想现在没时间讨论这个问题了。不过，我们必须得到公正之杖的事实是不变的。

en: I had assumed things would be in such a state, as I can faintly sense the presence of the Rod of Justice nearby. I thought that if I could somehow reach the Rod, I would be able to destroy Malifor and be free of this state. Alas, it seems to be in vain now...
zh_CN: 我能微弱地感到公正之杖就在附近。我曾想如果我能够得到法杖，我就可以摧毁莫利弗，还我自由。唉，但现在这似乎不可能了......

en: I have a feeling that this is the lair of that dragon those chaps were talking about a while back.
zh_CN: 我感到这就是那火龙的藏身之处。

en: I have had enough! Come on brother, let’s get outta here.
zh_CN: 我已经受够了！来吧兄弟！我们离开这里。

en: I have heard all about him from my good friend Stalrag. He is — or was anyway, haven’t heard from him in years — the chief o’ the villages that lay along Highbrook Pass.
zh_CN: 我已经从我的好朋友斯托莱格那里听说了他的事情。我的朋友是——或者曾经是，因为我已经多年没有他的消息了——高溪谷一带村子的首领。

en: I have the power to control many creatures, such as Gryphons, Trolls and Ogres. So while I am with you they shall be at your command.
zh_CN: 我可以控制很多生物，比如食人魔、狮鹫和巨魔。既然我和你是一伙的，那现在他们全部听令于你。

en: I have tried to pass by this body of water many times, but each time the creature that dwells in the depths blocks me. I have cut off many of its arms and yet they still keep growing back. However, without entering the depths of these waters we can’t destroy the creature.
zh_CN: 我曾多次试图通过这片水域，但每次藏在水底深处的生物都会阻拦我。我切断了它的很多触手，但它们很快又长出来了。如果我们不能到水底深处，我们就不能彻底消灭他们。

en: I heard that, Thera.
zh_CN: 这话我已经听腻了，席拉。

en: I held out as... long as... I could... but they... defeated us... Rakshas went... east and the... rest... went... after... Sisal...
zh_CN: 我......拖住......他们很久......但他们......打败了......我们......拉克夏斯......去了东部......余下的兽人......追着......塞索去了......

en: I know you can hear me, Ro’Arthian. Please, the fate of every creature in the north depends on your help.
zh_CN: 我知道你能听见我说话，若·艾瑟恩。求你了，北方大地上生灵的命运全靠你的帮助了。

en: I know you’re impressive wi’ a pitchfork, and you are not half bad with a sword when you choose to use one. But there skills beyond swingin’ a weapon that a general must learn.
zh_CN: 我知道你用草叉很厉害，如果你要用剑，应该也很强。不过，作为一个将军，除了挥动武器以外，还有更多东西要学。

en: I know, you were right. I am sorry, Ro’Arthian. I should have listened to you.
zh_CN: 我知道，你是对的。我很抱歉，若·艾瑟恩。我早该听你的话。

en: I may be foolish to say this, Tallin, but... yes.
zh_CN: 我这样说可能很蠢，泰林，但是......我答应。

en: I propose that we go to Highbrook Pass and see how matters stand for ourselves. If the wizards are still alive, we might be able to persuade them to help us. What’s more, if Stalrag is still around we could use his help too.
zh_CN: 我建议去高溪谷，看看到底情况如何。如果法师还活着，我们可以劝说他们帮助我们。当然，如果斯托莱格还在，我们也可以请他帮忙。

en: I propose that we retreat back into the caves and consult with the dwarves.
zh_CN: 我建议我们退回洞穴找矮人们商量一下。

en: I propose the creation of a neutral council of warders, composed of humans, dwarves, elves, drakes, trolls or anyone else who wishes to join, no matter what race they come from — even orcs.
zh_CN: 我提议成立一个中立的安全理事会，任何种族都可以加入，不论是人类，矮人，精灵，龙族，巨魔还是别的什么人，我们不看出身，即使是兽人也可以。

en: I really should slay the dragon before I touch this...
zh_CN: 在我碰到它之前，我该先杀死火龙......

en: I see now. It is impossible to destroy him by ordinary means.
zh_CN: 我知道了。使用普通武器很难消灭他。

en: I see, but say, who are you?
zh_CN: 我懂了，那么，你是谁？

en: I thank everyone for the love and honor bestowed upon me. In honor of that love I accept this responsibility.
zh_CN: 感谢大家给予我的爱与荣耀。为了这份爱，我会承担这份责任。

en: I think he has decided that it is time for him to part ways with us.
zh_CN: 我想他已经决定离开我们了。

en: I think we have a chance to make some new allies here...
zh_CN: 我想我们现在有一个结交新盟友的机会了......

en: I think we should finish searching this part of Knalga first before we go deeper into the caves.
zh_CN: 我想我们完成了纳尔迦的这个部分的搜索，我们将去更深的地方。

en: I think we should try to gather more allies. That way we can engage them on many fronts, or divide them into smaller groups, or cut them off from their supplies. The possibilities are endless.
zh_CN: 我想我们可以试着结交更多盟友。那样我们就可以把他们包围起来，分割他们的力量，阻断他们的后援。

en: I tire of this; prepare to die, wretched dwarf! And the rest of you, get lost and don’t come back, unless you’re tired of life!
zh_CN: 我有些厌倦了，准备受死吧，可恶的矮人！你们剩下的，马上消失，别再回来了，除非你们不想活了！

en: I tire of your insolence! Prepare to die!
zh_CN: 我受够了你的傲慢！准备去死！

en: I was not idle in my captivity; I watched, and listened, and learned. The hints I got from my guards’ boastings and foul jests have been confirmed by our scouts; Angthurim is the linchpin of their entire eastern flank. If we could reduce it, their defense would be near to collapse.
zh_CN: 我被关起来的那段时间也没白过。我观察，偷听，学习。我从我的看守的吹嘘和愚蠢的玩笑里知道的情报已经被我们的侦察员所证实。安格瑟林是他们整个东线防御的关键。如果我们拿下它，兽人的防御体系就会接近崩溃了。

en: I wasn’t talking to you, lich! Learn to keep your mouth shut.
zh_CN: 我没跟你说话，巫妖！你给我闭上嘴巴。

en: I will send another message to them asking them to send out scouts to locate the trolls who took your gold. Mayhap the elves will be able to get between the trolls and their allies.
zh_CN: 我会再发出命令，让他们派出侦察兵搜索偷走你们金币的巨魔。说不定精灵可以在巨魔接触他们的盟友之前截住他们。

en: I wish we had some healers with us. Just try to help her the best you can.
zh_CN: 我希望我们有些医疗者在身边，用最大努力帮助她吧。

en: I wonder what such a powerful artifact is doing hidden all the way back here...
zh_CN: 我不明白为什么如此强大的法杖会隐藏在这洞穴深处......

en: I would be honored, Lord Hamel.
zh_CN: 十分乐意接受，哈默尔。

en: I... I am one of Tallin’s men...
zh_CN: 我......我是泰林的一个手下......

en: INTRUDERS! KILL THEM!!
zh_CN: 入侵者！杀死他们！！

en: If you are ever in desperate need of help then come to us. The gryphons will show you the way.
zh_CN: 如果你需要帮助，就来找我们。狮鹫会为你带路的。

en: If you are quite finished enjoying the view, then get your sorry soul back in line. I don’t know why you bothered going down that passage in the first place — nothing there but a bunch of bats.
zh_CN: 如果你欣赏完风景了，麻烦让你那可怜的灵魂回来。我真不知道为什么你从一开始就抱怨走进那通道，那里只不过是有些蝙蝠罢了。

en: If you don’t mind me asking, Lord Hamel, how exactly did you manage to survive the orcish invasion? And since it was the orcs who reduced Knalga to this sorry state — where are they now? From what I have seen, it is mostly trolls and skeletons who lately haunt these caves.
zh_CN: 如果您不介意，哈默尔领主，我想问问你们到底是如何从兽人的入侵中生存下来的？是兽人让纳尔迦陷入了今天的糟糕境地，那么现在他们到哪里去了？我所看到的，最近出没在这些洞穴里的大部分是巨魔和骷髅啊。

en: If you guys are quite finished exchanging pleasantries...
zh_CN: 他们倒是一见如故......

en: If you have no objection, Tallin, we would like to join you. These northlands are hardly safe these days for anyone to be traveling on their own, and we could lend valuable help to your cause.
zh_CN: 如果你不反对，泰林，我们想加入你们。近来北方大陆很危险，任何人想单独行动都是不安全的，我们会帮助你让你完成事业。

en: Ill-armed and untrained though they were, the people of Dwarven Doors rose against the Orcs. Although their losses had been tremendous, never once did they break or falter. In the end, the orcish host was smashed and the survivors sent scurrying for their lives.
zh_CN: 这些缺乏武器而且毫无经验的矮人之门人民顽强抵抗兽人。尽管损失惨重，但他们从未放弃。最后，兽人领袖的一次醉酒，让幸存者们得以逃脱。意外地保全了性命。

en: In more recent years, however, I ha’ noticed that there have been fewer orcs and more skeletons around. The orcs seem to fear them and shy away from them whenever possible, but their troll allies are another matter. Yon trolls actually seem to take great pleasure out of crushing the skeletons to the dust and sucking any marrow that remains in their bones...
zh_CN: 不过，最近几年，我发现附近的兽人变少了，骷髅变多了。兽人似乎惧怕他们，总是尽可能回避他们，不过兽人的巨魔盟友却不是这样。那些巨魔似乎非常乐意去把骷髅兵砸个粉碎，然后吸取骷髅骨头里残存的骨髓......

en: In order for that to come about, we must crush the orcish host. But we can’t do that without your help. Will you join us?
zh_CN: 为了实现这一目标，我们必须摧毁兽人营地。但如果没有你们的帮助，我们就办不到这一点。你们愿意加入我们吗？

en: In time, Knalga’s caverns were refurbished, becoming a busy and prosperous home to many dwarves. Under the protection of the Northern Alliance, people of all races began coming, as they did before, from all corners of the known — and unknown — world to trade with the Dwarves of Knalga.
zh_CN: 后来，纳尔迦的洞穴修整一新，变成了许多矮人忙碌繁盛的家园。在北方联盟的保护下，各族人民开始来到这里，就像他们过去做的那样，从已知的或是未知的世界各地赶来，和纳尔迦的矮人们进行贸易。

en: In truth, we ha’ no idea. They just started appearing one day some years after we were trapped here — by ones and twos in the beginning, and now by the hordes. We were fair frightened when we first encountered them, but we soon discovered they fell to our hammers just as readily as the orcs fell to our axes. So, it is not their existence I fear — for we have faced far worse trials — but their rising numbers gives cause for worry...
zh_CN: 实际上，我们也不知道。我们被困在这里以后的某一年的一天，他们开始出现。开始只有一两个，现在成了一大群。我们第一次遇见他们的时候感到非常害怕，但我们很快就发现用锤子能轻易地敲碎他们，就像用斧子就能轻易砍翻兽人一样。所以，我并不惧怕他们的存在，因为我们遇见过更难对付的敌人。真正让人担忧的，是他们不断增长的数量......

en: Incomplete, you say. I would say I have failed.
zh_CN: 还未完成，这是你的说法。而我会说，我失败了。

en: Indeed, that is good to know. But you are now free to go wherever you like. May the Lords of Light guide your path.
zh_CN: 确实，这是个好消息。现在你自由了，想去哪里都可以。愿光明之神指引你前进。

en: Indeed. He tried to break my spirit into mindless slavery, but I resisted his power and fled. I have been hiding in these flooded tunnels ever since. Some monster that Malifor’s minions greatly fear lives in these waters; they do not molest me here.
zh_CN: 没错，他想破坏我的灵魂使我变成没有意识的奴隶，但我抵抗住他的力量，逃了出来。从那以后我就躲在这些漫水的坑道中。莫利弗手下的一些怪物很害怕这里水下的生物，所以没有来骚扰我。

en: Infested Caves
zh_CN: 洞穴混战

en: Interesting. I wonder who — or what — could have created such a powerful artifact. There must be one heck of a story behind this thing.
zh_CN: 真有趣。我想知道是谁，或者是什么东西，有能力创造这样强大的法器。这东西背后一定一大堆故事。

en: Interesting. It seems like someone really doesn’t want us going down this tunnel.
zh_CN: 有意思，看来有人真的不想让我们走进这个坑道。

en: Introductions
zh_CN: 介绍

en: Intruders! Get them!
zh_CN: 入侵者！抓住他们！

en: It couldna’ been more than a day now.
zh_CN: 不到一天。

en: It couldna’ ha’ been more than a day now.
zh_CN: 我想还不到一天时间。

en: It is an honor to meet you, Tallin.
zh_CN: 非常荣幸见到你，泰林。

en: It is slow and dangerous work, mostly due to the trolls. But it ha’ been made easier by Malifor’s ending.
zh_CN: 这是一项缓慢而艰险的工作，主要是因为巨魔的存在。不过随着莫利弗的倒台，事情还是变得容易了些。

en: It is well thought. May the Bright Gods be with you.
zh_CN: 好计划，愿英明的神与你同在。

en: It is well thought. The axes and hammers of every dwarf thirst for the blood of the orcs!
zh_CN: 那很好。每个矮人的斧子和铁锤都等着兽人的血来祭祀！

en: It is well, Hamel. Our people prosper.
zh_CN: 不错，哈默尔。我们的人越来越多了。

en: It looks like this is it. Here is the door to Malifor’s study. Are we all ready for this?
zh_CN: 看来就是这里了。这是通向莫利弗书房的门，大家做好准备了吗？

en: It makes no difference in the end, because we will hunt him down and crush him to powder. HEAR THAT, YOU OLD SKELETON?
zh_CN: 走哪条路结果都一样，因为最终我们都会将他打成粉末。听到了吗，你这个老——骷——髅——？

en: It seemed to the gryphon that the elves were sore beset. The party quickly turned south and plunged into the forest.
zh_CN: 看来那些精灵被围攻了。部队迅速转向南部，钻进了森林。

en: It seems hopeless to continue on like this. The orcs’ numbers are unlimited and Rakshas is very well guarded. The only possible outcome to all this is more slaughter.
zh_CN: 这样下去就没有希望了。兽人的数量无穷无尽，拉克夏斯的守卫也很强。再发展下去的结果就只能是更多的杀戮了。

en: It was a ploy. Nae sooner ha’ we thinned the ranks of the northern defenders then a small, hardened group of trolls smashed through the defenses and made their way straight for your gold.
zh_CN: 那是个调虎离山计。就在我们北边的防线变得薄弱的时候，一小群巨魔精兵突破了防线，直奔你的金币而去。

en: It was a time of doom and great deeds, of fire and blood and slaughter. The men and dwarves of the city fought valiantly. But there were always, it seemed, more orcs to replace the slain, while the defenders could find no succor. Pleas for help went unheeded in other lands, for they were far away and felt unthreatened by the orcs, and were wrapped up in their own affairs and struggles.
zh_CN: 这是一个决定命运的时刻，伟大行动的时刻，大火、流血和屠杀的时刻。城市里的人类和矮人英勇迎战。但是，看起来似乎兽人被杀掉后马上又有兽人补上来，而这些守城者没有任何后援。其他城市漠视他们的求援，因为那些城市距离很远而且没有感到兽人的威胁，他们只顾处理自己的事务。

en: It was an early spring day like any other; the humans — joyless beneath the orcish whip — were dispiritedly planting the yearly crop. All at once, the war-drums of the orcs began pounding; harsh war-cries sounded as orcs mustered to gather their weapons and man their posts. Startled, the peasants looked around in alarm, and that was when they saw him.
zh_CN: 这是平常的早春的一天，人类在兽人的鞭打之下无精打采地播种着庄稼。突然，兽人的军鼓震天地响了起来，那刺耳的战斗呼号听起来好像兽人在分配他们的武器，集合他们的队伍。警报声中农民们惊奇地环顾四周，正是此时，他们看到了他。

en: It was decided that Tallin’s men should sally forth to meet the orcs, while Hamel’s held open their retreat into the caves.
zh_CN: 他们经过讨论，决定让泰林带着他的人主动出击去会会兽人，而哈默尔则率部退守洞穴。

en: It was fierce and bloody. We fought them for three days and nights with no end in sight. Every time we killed an orc, it seemed that two more would take his place. We most assuredly cannot win fighting like this.
zh_CN: 这太血腥，太残酷了。我们抵抗了三天三夜，但情况并无好转。每次我们杀死一个兽人，就会有两个或更多的兽人涌上来。如果情况还是如此，此战我们必输无疑。

en: It’s Rakshas!
zh_CN: 是拉克夏斯！

en: It’s a ‘he’, and yes, they’re actually very intelligent creatures.
zh_CN: 应该是“他”。没错，他们其实是非常有智慧的生物。

en: It’s an escape tunnel. The hole wasn’t big enough for me to go through but one of you little guys might fit.
zh_CN: 这是个逃生通道。这洞对我来说太窄了，但适合你们这些小个子。

en: It’s called ‘The End’, foul orc. Forward! FOR KNALGA!!
zh_CN: 这就叫“穷途末路”，笨兽人。进攻！为了纳尔迦！！

en: It’s done.
zh_CN: 好了。

en: It’s just ‘Tallin’, no ‘Lord’. And no problem.
zh_CN: 好啊。不过我只是“泰林”，不是什么“领主”。

en: It’s no good, Tallin, he is gone.
zh_CN: 不好了，泰林，他走了。

en: It’s too late! I am sorry, Tallin, he got away! We did not expect he would flee like a coward.
zh_CN: 来不及了！抱歉，泰林，让他跑了！我们没想到他会像懦夫一样逃走。

en: It’s very easy, Tallin... See that little vermin by your side? Take out your knife... cut his throat... feel his hot blood pump over your hands... sacrifice him!
zh_CN: 非常简单，泰林......看见你身边的那个小害虫了吗？抽出你的剑......切断他的喉咙......感受他温热的鲜血流过你的双手......杀了他！

en: James
zh_CN: 詹姆斯

en: Judgment
zh_CN: 审判

en: Just Tallin, I am no lord. And you are looking better already.
zh_CN: 我只是泰林，不是什么领主。你现在看起来好多了。

en: Just Tallin; I am no lord. But gee, that sure is some powerful spell you used on her, Sister. She is looking better already.
zh_CN: 我只是泰林，不是什么领主。噢，修女，你一定对她施了什么强大的魔法。她现在看起来好多了。

en: Just great, I am cold, wet, and tired and what have we here? Another dead end. This place is starting to get on my nerves!
zh_CN: 很好，我又湿又冷又累，这里有什么？又是一个死路。这个地方让我觉得有些紧张了。

en: Just kill the annoying little puppies
zh_CN: 简单点说，杀光碍眼的小狗

en: Just our luck to be here when they’re mustering a field force — probably to attack the caves. Avoid them if you can, kill them if you can’t.
zh_CN: 我们真是走运，一来这儿就遇到他们集结了这么多部队，他们可能想去进攻洞穴。尽量躲开他们，如果躲不开就杀死他们。

en: Just try not to kill yourself again.
zh_CN: 别再弄伤自己了。

en: Just wait a sec.
zh_CN: 等一会。

en: Just ‘Tallin’. I am no Lord, just a humble peasant trying to restore our people to freedom.
zh_CN: 我是“泰林”，不是什么“领主”，我只是一个想要为我们的人民争取自由的普通农民。

en: Keep following these flooded tunnels. I think they might lead you directly to Malifor.
zh_CN: 沿着水道走，我想就可以直接找到莫利弗了。

en: Kenning the way of orcs, belike they’d kill the princess, especially if it seems the rescue ha’ any chance of succeeding.
zh_CN: 按照兽人的行事，他们最可能会杀死公主，尤其是在营救有可能成功的情况下。

en: Khazg tried and failed, and if you repeat his folly you will soon join him in the land of the dead!
zh_CN: 哈兹试过，但是没有做到，如果你要重复他的愚蠢，你就去黄泉见他吧！

en: Khrulg
zh_CN: 鲁尔格

en: Kill the Troll Leaders
zh_CN: 杀死巨魔头领

en: Killed him! Got his gold too. Lets see, hmmm, about 500 gold pieces. Not bad.
zh_CN: 杀掉他！拿走他的金子。让我们看看，唔，大概500金币。还不错。

en: Kishmish
zh_CN: 齐什迷什

en: Knalgans
zh_CN: 纳尔迦人

en: Knash
zh_CN: 克纳什

en: Knowing you and your spirit of adventure, Elenia, I am certain that you are gonna be back sooner or later.
zh_CN: 我了解你和你冒险的天性，伊莱妮雅，你很快就会回来的。

en: Krash
zh_CN: 克莱什

en: Krash man, you are gonna miss all the fun!
zh_CN: 克莱什，你会错过所有乐趣的！

en: Krash!
zh_CN: 克莱什！

en: Krash?
zh_CN: 克莱什？

en: Krog
zh_CN: 克洛格

en: Laden with gold, and filled with an elation at their victory that was tempered with sadness at the death of their friends, Tallin and his people made their way back to the mines.
zh_CN: 满载金币，带着胜利的喜悦和失去战友的悲伤，泰林带着他的人回到了矿脉。

en: Later, princess, first let’s get outta — uh, let us take our leave of this place as swiftly as may be!
zh_CN: 以后再说，公主。现在让我们赶快逃出——呃，让我们尽快离开这个地方！

en: Lead; I will follow.
zh_CN: 带路，我跟你走。

en: Learn the fate of one who offends the Dwarves of Knalga.
zh_CN: 这就是你破坏纳尔迦的矮人的下场。

en: Leave <i>you</i> in peace?! It is your kind that won’t leave <i>us</i> in peace! Ever since you blasted dwarves built that damn road you have harassed us unceasingly! Now, it ends here! After I kill you I will split your carcass and hang it at the mouth of this pass as a warning for any other fools like you! And unlike us <i>you</i> won’t come back.
zh_CN: 还<b>你们</b>和平？！是你们让<b>我们</b>不得安宁才对吧！自从你这该死的矮人修了那条可恶的路，你们就不断来骚扰我们！现在是算帐的时候了！等我杀了你以后，我就把你分尸，然后挂在这个路口上，来警告像你一样的笨蛋！和我们不一样，<b>你</b>再也回不来了。

en: Leave her alone, lich! Rescuing her was a fool’s quest to begin with and attacking her won’t make the situation better. Especially an attack from an incompetent like you!
zh_CN: 别管她了，巫妖！从一开始，营救她就是个愚蠢的想法，现在袭击她情况也不会好转了。特别是像你这样无能的人来袭击她！

en: Leaving most of the dwarves behind, Tallin and the rest of his party set off to pursue the Sorcerer.
zh_CN: 泰林带领他的部下追杀不死族巫师，将大队矮人远远的落在后面。

en: Let him go. He was not acting under his free will and thus there is no blame attached to him. I have known of many such poor souls. If he does trouble us in the future, however, we should not spare him.
zh_CN: 让他去吧。在魔法的控制下他没有自由，别归罪于他了。如果以后他继续与我们为敌，我不会饶了他的。

en: Let me guess. Malifor?
zh_CN: 让我猜猜，是莫利弗干的？

en: Let us proceed with caution. Nobody is to go off by himself. We don’t know what could be lurking in these tunnels.
zh_CN: 我们要小心前行，大家不要单独行动。我们不知道在隧道的前方潜伏着什么。

en: Let’s get to it, then.
zh_CN: 那我们就行动吧。

en: Look around you, Tallin; see all the power, see all of the wealth, the glory, the pleasure that the realm of death has to offer. Think of the great empire of Knalga; it can be yours. Come, share it with me!
zh_CN: 看看你的周围，泰林，看看死亡的疆域能够提供的这所有的力量，看看这所有的财富、荣誉和快乐。想想伟大的纳尔迦帝国，这些都可以是你的。来吧，和我分享这一切！

en: Look at the axes they bear. At one time those skeletons must have been dwarves!
zh_CN: 看他们的斧子。他们曾经也是矮人！

en: Look at yon canal. Dwarves built it to transport mined metals deeper into Knalga. And d’ye ken those two rooms, one to the north-west and the other to the south-east? If we could capture those, we would gain o’ great tactical advantage.
zh_CN: 看那个沟渠，矮人们开凿了它用来将开采的矿石从深处运到纳尔迦。你看见那两个洞室了吗？一个在西北，另一个在东南。如果我们能攻占它们，我们就能在战术上取得极大优势。

en: Look out everyone, something is coming out of the canals! Already the water is churning and clogging with their filth. Get back and brace yourselves.
zh_CN: 各位小心，沟渠中流出一些东西！

en: Look out! He is ready to go! Hey, is that smoke coming out of his ears?
zh_CN: 小心！他要走了！嘿，那烟是从他的耳朵里冒出来的吗？

en: Look, he disappeared again. Let’s find him and try using a different weapon on him.
zh_CN: 看，他又消失了。我们得找到他，然后对他试试别的武器。

en: Look, the traitor Tallin has come to protect his master.
zh_CN: 看，背信弃义的泰林也来保护他的主人了。

en: Lords of Light, what kind of vile creation are those things!
zh_CN: 光明之神啊，这些邪恶的东西是什么！

en: MAY THE EARTH OPEN UP AND SWALLOW YOU! MAY ALL YOUR TEETH FALL OUT! MAY YOU BECOME A WEAK SKINNY OLD MAN! MAY–
zh_CN: 大地将裂开，然后吞噬你！你所有的牙齿都会掉光！你会变成一个虚弱的皮包骨头的老男人！你......

en: MAY THE EARTH OPEN UP AND SWALLOW YOU! MAY ALL YOUR TEETH FALL OUT! MAY YOU BECOME A WEAK SKINNY OLD MAN! MAY—
zh_CN: 大地将裂开，然后吞噬你！你所有的牙齿都会掉光！你会变成一个虚弱的皮包骨头的老男人！你......

en: Machador
zh_CN: 玛崔德

en: Make one move towards me, lich, and you’ll find yourself dangling off the end of a vine.
zh_CN: 你向我走一步试试，巫妖，你会发现你正往自己脖子上套绳圈。

en: Malifor
zh_CN: 莫利弗

en: Malifor is dead... What have I done? What am I going to do? I must flee this place!
zh_CN: 莫利弗死了......我都做了些什么？我还能做什么？我必须逃离这里！

en: Malifor is dead... what have I done? What am I going to do? I must flee this place!
zh_CN: 莫利弗死了......我做了什么？我还能做什么？我必须离开此地！

en: Malifor the Great’s Study
zh_CN: 伟大的莫利弗的书屋

en: Malifor...! (<i>Goes a bit paler (if possible)</i>) What business do you have with him?
zh_CN: 莫利弗......！（<b>脸色变得苍白（如果可以变色的话）</b>）你们和他是什么关系？

en: Master needs more meat for wolves. Peasants good meat.
zh_CN: 主人需要更多肉食喂狼。农民的肉不错。

en: Master! Tallin is taking my villages!
zh_CN: 主人！泰林占了我的村子！

en: Matter, so you mean...
zh_CN: 物质，你的意思是......

en: May you shut your ugly mouth and hurry up and die.
zh_CN: 闭上你邪恶的嘴，去死吧！

en: May your rest be peaceful and undisturbed, Ro’Arthian.
zh_CN: 愿你不受打扰地安息，若·艾瑟恩。

en: Maybe he needs a fireball...
zh_CN: 也许他们需要火球......

en: Mind your betters, mage!
zh_CN: 注意你的行为，法师！

en: Mind your tongue, elf!
zh_CN: 注意你的舌头，精灵！

en: Minions
zh_CN: 宠臣

en: Mission? What mission?
zh_CN: 任务？有何任务？

en: Moments later a gryphon swooped down from overhead and reported battle in a forest just a few leagues south of their position. The remainder of the elvish forces had been espied fighting a desperate battle with the orcs.
zh_CN: 过了一会儿，一只狮鹫从空中落下来，报告说他们南边不远处发生了战斗。一队幸存的精灵正在和兽人惨烈地战斗着。

en: Monsters
zh_CN: 怪兽

en: Morvin!
zh_CN: 莫文！

en: Morvin! You bad boy, always getting into trouble.
zh_CN: 莫文！你这坏孩子，总是惹麻烦。

en: Move Tallin to a Dwarvish castle keep or...
zh_CN: 移动泰林到矮人的城堡或......

en: Move Tallin to the Signpost in the north
zh_CN: 把泰林带到北边的路牌

en: Move, you stupid orcs! I am trying to recruit here!
zh_CN: 快点，你们这些傻瓜兽人！我要在此招募新兵！

en: My God! Tallin is that you?
zh_CN: 天哪！泰林是你吗？

en: My Shinsplitters will be invaluable for a job like this. They are fierce and never give ground and will not stop attacking until either they or their opponent lies dead. No fortress can stand long against them.
zh_CN: 我们的敢死队正合适。他们非常凶残，在他们或对手倒下之前，他们不会停止攻击。他们攻无不克。

en: My death will only make the Master’s punishment for you worse, you fools!
zh_CN: 我的死只会让主人对你们的惩罚更严厉，你们这些蠢货！

en: My gold!? Why, what happened? Start from the beginning.
zh_CN: 我的金币！？发生了什么事？从头说起。

en: My thanks to you as well, Abhai. May you rest in peace.
zh_CN: 感谢你，安彼海。希望你安静长眠。

en: My thanks, Stalrag and Ro’Arthian. However, I have sufficient forces under my control presently and I think that merging our forces will just create confusion. Your gryphons will be of use, but I think you should retain command of your trolls and ogres, until they are needed.
zh_CN: 谢谢你们，斯托莱格和若·艾瑟恩。不过，现在我手下已经有了足够的兵力，如果把我们的力量都合到一起将会引起混乱。我们会用到狮鹫，不过我想巨魔和食人魔还是先留着，等需要的时候再说。

en: Neep Neep!
zh_CN: 讷讷！

en: Never!
zh_CN: 不可能！

en: Never! I refuse to utter those cursed words!
zh_CN: 不！我拒绝使用那些肮脏的咒语！

en: Never! I would rather die!
zh_CN: 不！我想那还不如死！

en: Never! If you ha’ been sent by Malifor, then know that we will never yield! Come and meet your death!
zh_CN: 决不可能！如果你是莫利弗派来的，那就让你知道我们还未屈服！过来受死吧！

en: Nevertheless, it was my hands which wielded the staff that shattered the skulls of my friends. It was my lips which spoke the incantations to blast them with spells, or beset them with nightmares from another world. It was I who was not strong enough to resist his will. Your words, although kind, are not enough to relieve me of my guilt.
zh_CN: 尽管如此，仍然是我手中法杖击碎了我朋友的头颅，是我的嘴念动了咒语攻击他们，让他们陷入梦魇之中。是由于我不够坚强，无法抵抗莫利弗的精神控制，你的说法并不能减轻我的负罪感。

en: No art in itself is ever evil, my boy; evil or good is in is the use to which it is put. But now is not the time to argue; see how the arms of this creature reach for us! Quickly, we must defeat this creature!
zh_CN: 咒语本身并不是罪恶的，咒语罪恶与否在于使用他的人。现再不是争论的时候，那些生物的手臂快要碰到我们了！快，必须切断他们！

en: No need to apologize, Krash, for you and the valiant drakes of your band have been of invaluable help to us. The entire Northlands are in your debt.
zh_CN: 不需抱歉，克莱什，你和英勇的龙族对我们的帮助不可估量。整个北方大地都欠你们人情。

en: No one leader will make the Warders a success; we will need the help of all of you.
zh_CN: 光有一个领导者是不能让理事会取得成功的，我们需要你们每一个人的支持。

en: No problem. Just take it easy. If you would like to join us your help could mean life or death for a lot of us.
zh_CN: 没问题。放心。假如你们愿意加入我们，你们的帮助将影响我们很多人的生命。

en: No problem. Sister Thera, you take care of her. If she wants to join us she would make a powerful ally.
zh_CN: 别客气。席拉修女，请好好照顾她。如果她愿意加入我们，那她将成为一个有力的盟友。

en: No sooner had ye left then the orcs once again launched a massive assault.
zh_CN: 在你走后没多久，兽人就发动了一场大规模的突袭。

en: No! I have failed in my mission!
zh_CN: 不！我的任务失败了！

en: No! If Stalrag dies now none of his men will follow us. We are finished.
zh_CN: 如果斯托莱格死了他的人不会跟随我们了。

en: No! Without the dwarvish weapons we have no hope!
zh_CN: 不！没有矮人们的武器我们就没有希望！

en: No, Stalrag! Without you what will become of the Shinsplitters?
zh_CN: 不，斯托莱格！没有你敢死队怎么办？

en: No, Tallin! Stop!
zh_CN: 不，泰林！别这样！

en: No, Tallin, we can’t do it without you!
zh_CN: 不，泰林，没有你我们做不到！

en: No, Tallin, you are not dead. The Greater Gods have seen it fit to give you another chance.
zh_CN: 不，泰林，你没死。伟大的神给你了另一次机会。

en: No, Tallin. You have strayed, surely, but you have not yet failed. The fire you have kindled is still burning. Your people are still free and fighting under the leadership of the Dwarvish Lord Hamel. As you have yourself seen, they have destroyed Malifor and are even now trying to reclaim Knalga from the grasp of the orcs. But their struggle with Malifor has left them weak and exhausted; and a massive orcish army rallies against them. Without assistance, they will soon be overwhelmed and the Northlands will once again be plunged into darkness and chaos.
zh_CN: 不，泰林。你迷路了，只是这样，但是你还没有失败。你引起的火焰还在燃烧。你的人民还是自由地奋战在矮人领主哈默尔名下。你自己看到了，他们毁灭了莫利弗，现在还要从兽人那里光复纳尔迦。但是对抗莫利弗让他们虚弱过度。兽人大军正在途中。没有帮助，他们很可能溃败，北方大陆会再次陷入黑暗弥漫的境地。

en: No, it was far from nothing, Tallin. The Northern Elves will always be in your debt. Tell me, what can we do to repay you?
zh_CN: 不，这些很重要，泰林。北方的精灵都对你有所亏欠。告诉我，我们怎样做才能报答你？

en: None other. I was his prisoner for many years until these brave people rescued me. It being far too dangerous to travel back to the elvish forests by myself with all these orcs about, and in consideration of the debt I owe to them, I have been with them ever since.
zh_CN: 不是他是谁？我被他囚禁了很多年，直到这些勇敢的人來救我。他们把我从水深火热中救出来，我曾想回到精灵森林，但为了报答救命之恩，我一直跟随着他们。

en: Nope. Should I open it?
zh_CN: 没有。我来打开它吗？

en: Northern Rebirth
zh_CN: 北国复兴

en: Not a very bright one, was he?
zh_CN: 他并不是非常聪明，不是吗？

en: Not at all, Princess. I am no more than a humble peasant trying to free my people from enslavement.
zh_CN: 过奖了，公主。我只是个普通的农民。只想那个带领我的乡亲从残暴统治下获得自由。

en: Not at all. I am Tallin, from the human town of Dwarven Doors. Together with the Dwarvish Lord Hamel and the mage Ro’Arthian and his brother, we are attempting to restore peace and freedom to Knalga.
zh_CN: 别客气。我是泰林，来自矮人之门的人类城镇。我们和矮人领主哈默尔，法师若·艾瑟恩以及他的弟弟，希望能够重建纳尔迦的和平与自由。

en: Not now, Father. I’m a little busy at the moment.
zh_CN: 一会儿再谈，神父。我现在有点忙。

en: Note: The work on this branch of the campaign is in progress.
zh_CN: 注意：这个战役分支的开发工作还在进行中。

en: Nothing. That door is not moving.
zh_CN: 不行。门不能动。

en: Now hold on, here, what is this talk of me saving the world all the sudden. Just take a look at who you are talking to here...
zh_CN: 等等，怎么突然谈到让我来拯救世界了。你也不看看现在我们面对的是谁。

en: Now is your chance, Tallin. In your enslavement you have learned a powerful art; put it to good use. Let your fall become the means by which you succeed.
zh_CN: 现在是你的选择了，泰林。你的经历给了你强力的法力，善用它。让你的堕落成为你成功的方式。

en: Now let us make haste to rescue Hidel. I am uneasy for him; some of those bodyguards Rakshas keeps are fell fighters.
zh_CN: 我们快去协助海达尔。我很担心他。拉克夏斯卫队中的一些人是十分勇猛的战士。

en: Now let’s make mush out of these puny creatures!
zh_CN: 现在让我们把这些可怜的生物砸碎吧！

en: Now that we are well shot of that dungeon, do you mind telling me who you are?
zh_CN: 现在我们已经离开了那个监狱，你能告诉我你是谁吗？

en: Now to settle scores with Rakshas once and for all!
zh_CN: 现在是以牙还牙报复拉克夏斯的时候了！

en: Now where did he go?!
zh_CN: 他去哪里了？！

en: Now, Stalrag, it is up to you. Do you want to save Knalga or not?
zh_CN: 现在，斯托莱格，轮到你了。你想挽救纳尔迦吗？

en: Now, let’s get back to the dwarves and see what progress they have made in forging us weapons.
zh_CN: 现在，我们回矮人那里去，看看他们的武器造得怎么样了。

en: Now... uphold the honor... of the Northern... Elves... Recover... the gold... slay this monster... and bring peace and... prosperity... back to the... Northlands... Tallin?
zh_CN: 现在......举起......北方......精灵的......荣耀......去夺回......金币......杀死那个......怪物......把和平和......繁荣......带回......北方大地......泰林？

en: Och, human though ye be, ye speak very like a dwarf, lad. Form up, men! To the mines! Let the guardsmen stay behind along with the noncombatants — for their safety and to hold the keep.
zh_CN: 噢，小伙子，虽然你是个人类，但你的语气像极了矮人。来吧，兄弟们！到矿上去！卫兵就留下来和平民呆在一起，保护他们的安全并守卫要塞。

en: Och, that was a piece o’ good work, lad, getting both the lich-mages and Stalrag on our side. Now let’s plan our way to bringing Rakshas down...
zh_CN: 哟，干得好，小伙子，把亡灵法师和斯托莱格都争取过来了。现在我们计划一下打败拉克夏斯的方案......

en: Och, the dwarves of Knalga are themselves in desperate straits — but we havena’ forgotten the old bonds. Be welcome to our keep. Aye, and have speech with our chieftain, the Lord Hamel.
zh_CN: 呀，纳尔迦的矮人们自己也过得非常艰难呢。但是我们没有忘记过去的盟约。欢迎来到矮人的营地。来吧，和我们的首领哈默尔领主谈谈吧。

en: Och, we tried, Tallin, but with the orcs still pressing our southern defenses and other groups of trolls trying to break through everywhere, we simply ha’ not the manpower.
zh_CN: 呀，我们试过了，泰林，但是兽人仍然对我们的南部防线进攻，其他巨魔则试图从各处突破，我们实在抽不出人手来。

en: Of course we won’t do that. As a matter of fact I think it’s best that we don’t say anything to the elves at all.
zh_CN: 我们当然不要那么做。其实，我觉得我们最好什么也别对精灵说。

en: Oh darn, he disappeared. Let’s find him and try a different weapon.
zh_CN: 噢该死，他消失了。我们得找到他，然后试着用别的武器消灭他。

en: Oh dear. Did you just go and get yourself killed again, Morvin? Well, I’ll fix that.
zh_CN: 噢亲爱的。你是不是故意过去让自己被杀掉啊，莫文？好吧，我来搞定。

en: Oh my, she is almost dead!
zh_CN: 噢，我的天，她快死了！

en: Oh no! Rakshas will raise many troops with that gold!
zh_CN: 噢，不！拉克夏斯会用那些金币扩充军力！

en: Oh no! The elves have just given the humans a hoard of gold! This is hopeless! Flee! Flee!
zh_CN: 不！那些精灵给了人类一堆黄金！我们没希望了！快跑！快跑！

en: Oh no! Those blasted elves have just joined forces with the humans! This is hopeless! Flee! Flee!
zh_CN: 不！那些勇猛的精灵也加入到人类的队伍当中了！我们没希望了！快跑吧！

en: Oh no, Morvin! We have failed in our mission to help Tallin!
zh_CN: 哦，不，莫文！我们没有完成帮助泰林的任务！

en: Oh no, he got away! Quick, men, we must capture him again!
zh_CN: 不，他逃跑了！快，战士们，必须把他抓住！

en: Oh no, he just... disappeared.
zh_CN: 噢不，他......消失了。

en: Oh no, we are surrounded!
zh_CN: 噢，不，我们被包围了！

en: Oh right. I CALL UPON THE LORDS OF LIGHT TO GRANT YOU LIFE!
zh_CN: 好的。我现在就请光明之神重新赐予你生命！

en: Oh yeah!
zh_CN: 噢耶！

en: Oh yeah, holy water!
zh_CN: 噢，圣水！

en: Oh yeah, those things. Watch out, they are the arms of some sort of underwater creature. They’ll try to pummel you to death, then drag you under for dinner.
zh_CN: 看哪，那些东西。小心，那是某种水底怪物的触手。他们会先把你打死，然后拖到水下吃掉。

en: Oh yes you will! But... how?
zh_CN: 噢，你会死的！但......怎么才能杀死你？

en: Oh yes, I know you, Tallin. I have been watching you for a long time. You are a perfect candidate to become one of my immortal generals.
zh_CN: 是的，我知道你，泰林。我找你很久了。你是作为我的不死族将军的最佳候选人。

en: Oh, and try to stay away from their claws. If you get even one scratch, and don’t get it treated quickly, you will soon find yourself weak, sick and unable to fight further.
zh_CN: 噢，躲开他们的爪子。哪怕你只被抓了一下，如果没有及时治疗，也会很快变得虚弱、生病、无法再战斗了。

en: Oh, dinna’ mind him, that’d be Camerin. He used to be yer usual scholarly mage, and he moved awa’ up here to be alone and study. But then when the orcs invaded he went a little loony. My guess is that some roving orcs ransacked his place and burnt his notes or something. Whatever it was, he couldna’ take it and became fey. Ever since he has been roving these caves destroying any manner of monster that he comes across. They all give him a very wide berth by now. So just be polite, give him some room and you’ll find he is relatively harmless...
zh_CN: 哦，别在意，他是卡莫林。他曾是个普通的法师学徒，后来自己出走来到这里搞研究。但是兽人入侵后，他的精神就有点不正常了。我想可能是一些游荡的兽人洗劫了他的住处，烧了他的笔记或者别的什么东西。也不知道什么东西被烧了，总之他不能接受这个事情，所以就变疯了。从那以后，他就在这些洞穴里游荡，消灭遇到的各种怪物。现在怪物们都对他敬而远之。所以你最好礼貌些，如果你对他客气一点，就会发现其实他没什么危害......

en: Oh, hell! Form up, men, back to back! Don’t let them penetrate our ranks!
zh_CN: 哦，见鬼！布阵，战士们，退后退后！不要让他们渗入我们的阵形中来。

en: Oh, just a few tricks I know, otherwise I probably would be dead by now. But let’s get back at that disgusting skeleton.
zh_CN: 哦，之前我是装的，不然我可能已经死掉了。现在让我们去找骷髅兵算帐吧。

en: Oh, sorry.
zh_CN: 噢，对不起。

en: Oh, thank the Gods of Light! Finally there is someone here in force to deal with that menace. You must have been sent by the High Kalian of Hiera’Shirsha?
zh_CN: 噢，感谢光明之神！终于有人来解决这个威胁了。你们是亥拉什沙的海卡利派来的吗？

en: Oh, there are orcs enough down here, but ye’ll not likely see them; they hide from us like vermin. You see, lad, in these caves there is no more fearsome a foe than a dwarf. Not only do we move through the caves swiftly, but we know them like the backs of our hands. The orcs did indeed manage to swamp our defenses with their sheer numbers all those long years ago, but not before we surprised and slew their leader — the cursed Khazg Black-Tusk. Since then, although the orcs still foul these caves with their stench, their attacks have been uncoordinated and erratic, wi’ the orcs as likely to attack each other as they are to attack us.
zh_CN: 噢，这里还是有大量兽人存在的，只不过你没有看到他们罢了。他们像躲寄生虫一样躲着我们。你看，小伙子，在这些洞穴里，没有比矮人更可怕的敌人了。这不仅仅是因为我们可以在洞穴中快速的穿行，还因为我们对洞穴的结构了如指掌。多年以前，兽人一直试图凭借数量上的优势击垮我们的防线，但在我们消灭他们的首领，该死的哈兹·黑·图斯克之前，我们怎么能让他们成功呢。后来，虽然兽人还在用他们的恶臭来污染这些洞穴，但他们的进攻已经变得毫无组织纪律，更别说他们相互之间似乎也在争斗着。

en: Oh, think nothing of it. Let no talk of debts come between us; rather let us join hands as allies in restoring these Northlands to sanity.
zh_CN: 噢，不必客气。我们之间何言恩惠。让我们像盟友一样携手并进恢复北方大地的安宁。

en: Oh... I see. But we come on more pressing business. We are in desperate need of your help. Here is Tallin from the community of Dwarven Doors. As you know, the people of Dwarven Doors were enslaved by the orcs for many years. They have broken their chains and together with Lord Hamel from Knalga, they are beginning to reclaim Knalga from the chaos that it was in.
zh_CN: 噢......我懂了。但是我们来这里有更要紧的事要办。我们迫切地需要你的帮助。这位是来自矮人之门的泰林。你应该知道，矮人之门的人已经被兽人奴役了很多年。现在他们挣脱了枷锁，并和纳尔迦的哈默尔联合起来，要从混乱中重振纳尔迦。

en: Old Friend
zh_CN: 老友

en: On Father Morvin’s advice, the Council approached all the different orcish tribes and made treaties with them. If a chieftain refused to cooperate with the Alliance, he was forcibly removed from his post and another more favorably disposed put in his place.
zh_CN: 按莫文神父的建议，理事会前往各个兽人部落，和他们签订了协议。如果有哪个兽人首领拒绝和理事会合作，那他就会被用武力赶下台，换个合作些的来代替他。

en: Once again I thank all of you. For those of you who are leaving, may the Lords of Light — or Darkness — guide you on your path. For those of you who are staying — come, we have much to do.
zh_CN: 我再一次感谢你们大家。对于你们之中要离开的朋友们，愿光明，或黑暗之神，指引你们的道路。对于你们之中要留下来的伙计们，来吧，我们还有很多事情要做。

en: Once again, all assembled erupted into thunderous approval. The tumult lasted for some time and at long last Tallin rose to his feet and held up his hands for quiet.
zh_CN: 再一次，全体爆发雷鸣般掌声。喧闹持续了很久。最后泰林站起来，举起手示意大家安静。

en: One day a gryphon came screeching into the caves with the news that a large elvish force approached from the east. Messages were quickly dispatched to the elves asking their purpose. The haughty reply was that their purpose was none of any dwarf’s or human’s business, and that all would be well-advised to stay in their holes when the elves passed near.
zh_CN: 一天一只狮鹫兽尖叫着回来报信：一大队精灵正从东边过来。很快他们给精灵发去消息，询问对方的目的。对方傲慢地回复说：他们想干什么不关矮人和人类的事，精灵接近的时候，矮人和人类最好躲在自己的洞里。

en: Oof
zh_CN: 沃

en: Oooooh, cool, it’s a drake!
zh_CN: 喔呜，好酷啊，一个龙族！

en: Oooooooh! Time to start the fun!
zh_CN: 噢噢噢噢！

en: Oops, I spoke too soon.
zh_CN: 噢，说来就来。

en: Or resist till the end of turns
zh_CN: 或者坚持到底

en: Or the elves of the Northern Forests.
zh_CN: 还有北方森林中的精灵。

en: Or the humans of Dwarven Doors.
zh_CN: 还有矮人之门的人类。

en: Orcs
zh_CN: 兽人

en: Orcs are fickle; if we negotiated a treaty with them — assuming they would accept — it would just be broken as soon as the next warlord arose among them.
zh_CN: 兽人是善变的。如果我们提出一份和约，就算他们接受了，等他们的另一个军阀产生以后，和约也还是会被撕毁的。

en: Orcs are heavy-footed creatures; Rakshas’s trail was readily followed. But an ominous silence, broken only by the cawing of ravens, brooded over the road he had taken.
zh_CN: 兽人都很重，拉克夏斯的足迹很容易被追踪。而四周死一般寂静，前进的道路上只有乌鸦飞过，凄厉的叫声划破了这安静。

en: Others have made that mistake before. Who are you?
zh_CN: 以前就有人和你有一样的错误看法。你是谁？

en: Ouch! That hurts. Let’s try not to do that again, shall we?
zh_CN: 噢！好痛。我们不要再这么做了，好吗？

en: Our challenge is to ensure that the orcs do not unite under one strong, warlike leader in the future.
zh_CN: 我们的挑战是要确保兽人无法联合在一个强大的领袖周围。

en: Our gryphons have reached them. They are no more than a few days march from us.
zh_CN: 狮鹫已经找到了精灵的军队，他们不出几日就可以赶到这里了。

en: Out of all of a necromancer’s creations, I must say those things are the most tortured and vilest. They have an insatiable hunger for flesh and mindlessly shrug of all manner of damage to get it. Even my fire bolts have a slightly lesser effect on them.
zh_CN: 巫师创造的所有的东西中，可以说这是最扭曲最邪恶的一种。他们对肉有着无尽的渴求，并且会不择手段采取一切破坏的方法来得到。即使是我的火球，对他们的影响也很小。

en: Over time, Tallin has proved himself to be a wise, courageous and capable leader. He is respected by humans, elves and dwarves alike. I therefore propose that Tallin be made the first head of the Council of Warders.
zh_CN: 一路走来，泰林证明了他的明智与勇敢，他是合格的领导者。人类、精灵和矮人等都尊敬他。我提议选泰林作为安全理事会的第一任首领。

en: PAH! You fools, know that you shall soon be outnumbered and surrounded. At this very moment my entire western army is marching this way. They will soon be here and will scatter your puny forces like straw!
zh_CN: 你才是傻瓜，你们很快就会被包围。很快，我的西部大军就将赶往此处，很快你们的末日就来了！

en: Pah! Grunts, attack! Whoever brings me the head of Garrugch will get five villages!
zh_CN: 呸！小的们，给我上！谁砍下了格鲁奇的头颅，我就赏他五个村庄！

en: Pah! Grunts, put the rest of those peasant rabble back in chains.
zh_CN: 呸！小的们，把剩下的农民暴徒锁回去。

en: Pah! I would like to see those cowardly dwarves try their treachery on me as they did on the Black-Tusk! In any case, those dwarves will soon be groveling at my feet and equipping my people with the finest weapons. With the dwarvish weapons, and the wealth of Knalga, nothing will be able to stop us. Even that little backwater that you humans call Wesnoth will be nothing but a burnt out, pillaged wreck before long.
zh_CN: 呸！我到要看看懦弱的矮人是如何反抗我的，就像他们反抗黑·图斯克那样！不管怎样，那些矮人很快就会臣服在我脚下，为我的人民献上他们最好的武器。有了矮人的武器和纳尔迦的财富，没有什么能阻挡我们。即使是你们人类称为韦诺的那个小小栖息地，不久也会成为被烧光、抢光的废墟。

en: Pah! Who cares? Let the elves and orcs chop each other into mincemeat. It will just make things easier for us.
zh_CN: 呸！管他呢。就让精灵和兽人打个天翻地覆去吧。这样对我们是有好处的。

en: Pah, think nothing of it. It will sure make an interesting story to tell the folks back home.
zh_CN: 不要放在心上。我想把这些当成有趣的故事讲给家乡的人听。

en: Pahhh, thank <i>you</i>!
zh_CN: 呸呸呸，应该是谢谢<b>你</b>才对！

en: Peace! Peace!
zh_CN: 镇定！镇定！

en: Peace, peace! If you two want to kill something, there are plenty of orcs outside.
zh_CN: 安静，安静！如果你们要出气门口有大量的兽人。

en: Peace, peace! We do not wish to fight. Let us pass and we shall do you no harm.
zh_CN: 安静，安静！我们不想发动战争。让我们过去吧，这对你们没有坏处。

en: Peasant
zh_CN: 农夫

en: Perhaps I spoke too soon...
zh_CN: 噢，说来就来......

en: Pff, elves. What a bunch of stuck-up snots!
zh_CN: 呸，精灵。烦人的自命不凡的讨厌鬼！

en: Pff, foolish human. What in the world gave you that idea?
zh_CN: 呵呵，愚蠢的人类。你怎么会有这种想法？

en: Phew! Nick of time too — I almost bought it there!
zh_CN: 唷！千钧一发啊——我差点就放弃了！

en: Phew, it’s hot down here!
zh_CN: 呀，这里太热了！

en: Phew, they are defeated at last.
zh_CN: 啊，终于打败他们了。

en: Please, folks, not now.
zh_CN: 拜托，二位，现在可不是时候。

en: Poul
zh_CN: 保罗

en: Price?! Don’t insult us, Tallin. Ye have done great things to help the dwarves — it’s because of you that we ha’ made a start rebuilding Knalga in the first place. Dinna’ ye speak of price to us.
zh_CN: 价钱？！这是对我们的侮辱，泰林。你们做了伟大的事情来帮助矮人，因为你，我们才能在原地开始纳尔迦的重建。别再和我们谈价钱的事了。

en: Princess Eryssa sends you this gold along with the order to stay clear of any Northern Elf if you know what’s good for you.
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎公主派我来送这些黄金，她警告你们：如果你们知道好歹的话，以后离北方精灵远点。

en: Princess! We have finally found you!
zh_CN: 公主！我们终于找到你了！

en: Princess! We have finally found you! Thank the Bright Gods you are free! Your father had originally sent us to rescue you.
zh_CN: 公主！我们终于找到你了！谢天谢地！你的父亲派我们一定要救出你。

en: Princess! You are here! How fares Hidel?
zh_CN: 公主！你来了！海达尔怎样？

en: Princess, as Elenia has said, we are currently locked in a death-struggle with the orcs led by a warlord named Rakshas. You could help us most by joining us in our quest to crush this menace once and for all.
zh_CN: 公主，就像伊莱妮雅说的，我们现在共同面临拉克夏斯领导兽人军团的威胁。我们希望你们和我们合作，一劳永逸的消除这个威胁。

en: Princess, we are not seeking to do business here: <i>“I do this for you and you do this for me.”</i> No, we seek to build everlasting friendships which will forever ensure the peace and prosperity of these northlands. Therefore, let there be no talk of debts and repayments between us.
zh_CN: 公主，我们现在不是在谈生意：<b>“我为你做这个，你为我做那个。”</b>不要这样，我们需要建立长久的友谊，保证北方大地永远和平繁荣。所以，我们之间不要再提什么感恩和报答了。

en: Princess... it is a hard thing, I know, but you must put your grief behind you. Or at least, put it aside for a little while. We must go quickly to the aid of Sisal and recover our gold.
zh_CN: 公主......这是很痛苦的事，我知道，但你必须放下你的悲伤。或者至少，暂时把它放在一边。我们必须赶去帮助塞索，并找回金币。

en: Probably another one of Malifor’s experiments.
zh_CN: 它可能是莫利弗的另一个实验品。

en: Probably for that door right there.
zh_CN: 也许是用来打开那边的门的。

en: Prose, Grammatical and WML Assistance
zh_CN: 散文，语法和WML辅助

en: Protecting the Master
zh_CN: 保护主人

en: Pruol
zh_CN: 普如尔

en: Put Ro’Sothian into that jail over there until we capture his brother.
zh_CN: 把若·索瑟恩关到那边的监狱里，然后我们去抓他哥哥。

en: Puzzled by the presence of trolls so close to the dwarvish defenses, the party quickly made their way back to Knalga.
zh_CN: 在矮人防御如此之近的地方发现巨魔令他们感到非常疑惑，于是他们快速回到了纳尔迦。

en: Quick, honey, we’ve got to stop him. Let’s go!
zh_CN: 快，亲爱的，我们必须阻止他。快！

en: Quit your ranting, you wretched bag of bones! Prepare to return to the dust!
zh_CN: 停止妄想吧，你只是一包枯骨！我会把你打成粉末！

en: ROOAARRR!!
zh_CN: 吼吼吼！！

en: ROOOAAARRR!
zh_CN: 喔喔哦哦喔喔哦！

en: ROOOAARR!
zh_CN: 吼吼吼！

en: Rakshas
zh_CN: 拉克夏斯

en: Rakshas was but a symptom. The ill is the nature of the orcs themselves.
zh_CN: 拉克夏斯只是个典型。关键是兽人本身的天性。

en: Rakshas! You have evaded me for the last time. Now come out and die like a man!
zh_CN: 拉克夏斯！上次你打败了我。现在出来，像个男人一样死去吧！

en: Rash
zh_CN: 拉什

en: Ray of Hope
zh_CN: 希望之光

en: Really! Did you save any for me?
zh_CN: 真的？你们有给我留几个吗？

en: Really! Oh yeah, I am in!
zh_CN: 真的！噢耶，我加入！

en: Really, and who are these people?
zh_CN: 真的，那他们是些什么人？

en: Rebels
zh_CN: 叛民

en: Remember, Hamel, there are often two sides to a story like this. Perhaps the mages see your dwarves as invaders. How would you feel if say... the elves decided to come in and level Knalga so they can grow another big forest on top?
zh_CN: 记住，哈默尔，这类事情要站在双方立场来看。或许法师把你们矮人当成了入侵者。如果精灵决定来把纳尔迦推平，在上面种植另一片大森林，你会怎么想呢？

en: Remember, Ro’Arthian, we need willing allies rather than resentful lackeys that would turn on us at the first reverse. If we rescue their princess, the elves may yet choose not to help us, but that is a risk we’ll have to take.
zh_CN: 记住，若·艾瑟恩，我们需要的是一个真心实意的盟友，而不是可能会第一个反水的心怀愤恨的奴隶。如果我们救出了公主，但精灵还是仍不肯合作，那我们也没办法，不过这还是值得一试的。

en: Rescue the Princess
zh_CN: 救出公主

en: Resist for as long as you can
zh_CN: 坚持尽可能久的时间

en: Resist till the end of turns
zh_CN: 坚持到回合数耗尽

en: Rest assured, sir, I will place myself between Eryssa and any ill that strength or love may counter.
zh_CN: 放心吧，先生，不论遇到什么样的磨难，我都会挡在伊蕊莎前面的。

en: Right here, Master.
zh_CN: 这呢，主人。

en: Right. Onward men!
zh_CN: 说的对，前进！

en: Right... sorry about that. My name is Lord Abhai and I am... or was... the ruler of the great kingdom of Garet-Desh.
zh_CN: 我忘了......对不起。我的名字是安彼海领主，我是......曾经是......加雷特迪许王国的统治者。

en: Rising to his feet, Hamel raised his hands and waited for the clamor to die down.
zh_CN: 哈默尔站起来，举起手等待喧闹停下。

en: Rod of Justice
zh_CN: 公正之杖

en: Royal Guard
zh_CN: 皇家卫兵

en: Ro’Arthian
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩

en: Ro’Arthian and Ro’Sothian, you two have also been of staunch allies. As per our agreement, you may return to Highbrook Pass, and I will see to it that guards are posted at both ends barring any who seek to enter without your leave, on pain of death.
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩和若·索瑟恩，你们俩也是忠实的伙伴。按照我们的协议，你们可以回到高溪谷，我会在道路两端张贴告示阻止任何未经你们允许的人进入，擅入者将自寻死路。

en: Ro’Arthian, I am not of royal blood, but I am a man of my word. I will uphold the oath I have given even at the cost of my life.
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩，我虽无贵族血统，但我仍是一个信守承诺的男人。即使用尽我一生的力量，我也会遵守我的诺言。

en: Ro’Arthian, are you ready to talk yet?
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩，你有什么话想说的吗？

en: Ro’Arthian, bah! Don’t utter that cursed name!
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩，呸！别提这个可恶的名字！

en: Ro’Arthian, listen to me. We don’t want to fight with you, we have come here to seek your assistance.
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩，听我说。我们并不想与你为敌，我们来此是为了得到你的帮助。

en: Ro’Arthian, send a message to Hamel. Tell him it’s time.
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩，给哈默尔传信。让他行动。

en: Ro’Arthian’s brother, Ro’Sothian went south with another crew of trolls, ogres and mages. Tallin himself led the western group.
zh_CN: 若·艾瑟恩的弟弟，若·索瑟恩带着另一些巨魔，食人魔和法师部署在南边。泰林则率部前往西边。

en: Ro’Sothian
zh_CN: 若·索瑟恩

en: Ro’Sothian! How are you doing, my old friend! Boy, you sure look... erm... different!
zh_CN: 若·索瑟恩！你过得怎样，我的老朋友！伙计，你看起来......呃......变了很多！

en: Ro’Sothian, is that you?
zh_CN: 若·索瑟恩，是你吗？

en: Samlan
zh_CN: 萨姆兰

en: Save Stalrag from Ro’Sothian.
zh_CN: 从若·索瑟恩手中解救斯托莱格。

en: Scattered around Hidel were the bodies of at least three orcish warlords, and nearly a score of grunts, warriors and crossbowmen. His weapons were notched and broken; his armor dented and smashed. It was clear to all that his fall had been an epic of valor and glory, worthy to be remembered in the songs of all the kindred races until the end of days.
zh_CN: 海达尔身边散布着很多兽人的尸首，几个兽人军阀，一大群步兵和兽人勇士和弩手。他的武器折断了，盔甲也划满伤痕了。大家都看得出来他被捕时曾经历过怎样勇猛而荣耀的斗争。他的勇敢值得同族人永远传诵。

en: Searing pain flooded through him. A light, not bright and not dark, but tremendously powerful, blinded him through his clenched eyelids. As his minions stared blankly, his entire being erupted in ethereal fire and his physical form crumpled to the cavern floor.
zh_CN: 灼热的痛传遍了他全身。一道光，既不亮也不暗，带有巨大的力量，穿透了他紧闭的眼皮，让他失去了视力。他的仆从目瞪口呆地看到，他的灵魂燃起了虚空之火，而他的肉身则瘫软在了洞穴的地上。

en: See, I told you so!
zh_CN: 是吧，我早告诉你会这样了！

en: See, you wretched human! At least now you will appreciate the generosity of the elves.
zh_CN: 看吧，可怜的人类！现在你们应该感谢精灵的慷慨了吧。

en: See?
zh_CN: 你明白了吗？

en: Serves you right, you useless excuse for a slave.
zh_CN: 做好你的工作，奴才别找借口。

en: Settling Disputes
zh_CN: 解决争端

en: Shinsplitters... join Tallin... He is your new... leader... trust... and... serve... him... as... you... have... served... me.
zh_CN: 敢死队......加入泰林......他现在是你们的......新领导......你们要......相信他......服从他，就像对......我......一样。

en: Should I pick up the Rod of Justice?
zh_CN: 确定要让我拿起公正之杖吗？

en: Should I throw it?
zh_CN: 推开它吗？

en: Showdown
zh_CN: 决战

en: Showing signs of ancient elvish manufacture, this amulet grants whomever is wearing it increased strength, stamina and protection against <i>fire</i> and <i>arcane</i> attacks.
zh_CN: 看起来是远古精灵制造的，这个护身符能使佩戴者的力量和耐力得到提升，并保护佩戴者免受火焰和神圣攻击。

en: Shut up, you idiot. I know what I am doing.
zh_CN: 闭嘴，你这傻瓜。我知道自己在作什么。

en: Shut up, you little snot! If it wasn’t for you we wouldn’t have lost our gold in the first place!
zh_CN: 闭嘴，你这个讨厌的小鬼！如果不是为了你，我们的黄金怎么会丢！

en: Shut your mouth, you coward!
zh_CN: 闭嘴，你这个胆小鬼！

en: Sigh, we’ll talk later.
zh_CN: 唉，我们等会儿再谈吧。

en: Singe
zh_CN: 辛格

en: Sisal
zh_CN: 塞索

en: Sisal! Noooo!
zh_CN: 塞索！不！

en: Sisal! Noooo! Not you too!
zh_CN: 塞索！不！你不能也——！

en: Sisal, how do you fare?
zh_CN: 塞索，进展如何？

en: Sister Thera
zh_CN: 席拉修女

en: Sister! Don’t you recognize me?
zh_CN: 妹妹！你认不出我了？

en: Skeletons!
zh_CN: 骷髅兵！

en: Skeletons! GRRRR!!
zh_CN: 骷髅兵！啊啊啊啊！！

en: Slave of the Undead
zh_CN: 效命不死族

en: Smart!
zh_CN: 明智！

en: Snap out of it Tallin! We are not in control of fate. We will do all we can to the best of our ability and leave the results to the gods.
zh_CN: 行了，泰林！我们无法掌控命运。我们尽了全力，结果就看天意了。

en: So I see you stinky-midgets and human-worms finally mustered up the courage to face me.
zh_CN: 你们这些臭小矮人和人类虫子终于鼓起勇气来见我了。

en: So basically, you want to be left alone in peace. Right?
zh_CN: 好吧，你想一个人被留在这里，独享和平吗？

en: So here we are...
zh_CN: 我们来了......

en: So it shall be, Tallin, I’ll hold the caves here while you and Stalrag’s Shinsplitters fare to Bitterhold. The orcs still haven’t given up their attack on our southern tunnels.
zh_CN: 就这样吧，泰林，你和斯托莱格的敢死队赶往苦门关，我留在洞穴里驻守，兽人仍然没有停止对我们南部坑道的入侵。

en: So it shall be.
zh_CN: 就这样吧。

en: So it shall be. Hamel, when I make contact with the orcs I’ll send you a message. When you get it, come at all speed. It is near time for the battle that will decide all.
zh_CN: 就这么做吧。哈默尔，当我遇到兽人时我会传信给你。你得到消息后，马上来接应我们。打一场决定性战役的时候到了。

en: So it shall be. Now how exactly do we get to this mountain pass?
zh_CN: 就这样吧。我们具体该怎样到达那个山口？

en: So the matter lay, and the peasants dithered from one suggested plan of action to the next, never arriving at any conclusion. In the meantime, some help, unlooked for, arrived in the form of a small band of woodsrunners — escapees from the orcs, grown wood-wise and crafty, and in contact with larger bands of poachers and outlaws roaming the night. Embassies were sent; agreements made. A handful of experienced fighters, scarred and closemouthed, came to Dwarven Doors to find and train the most willing in their rugged fighting style.
zh_CN: 面对种种顾虑，农民们在一个个行动计划提议间摇摆不定，无法达成一致意见。此时，一些帮助不期而至。农民们遇到一小队森林逃亡者——躲避兽人的逃亡者，他们明智又灵巧。当天夜里，农民们和一支在晚上巡游的更大的偷猎者和不法之徒队伍接触上了。双方互派了信使，随后达成了协议。一批经验丰富的战士，他们久经沙场而且口风很严，来到了矮人之门，来发掘和训练那些最有潜力的人摆脱拙劣的战斗风格。

en: So this is the Great Chamber eh? Doesn’t look like there is much to see here.
zh_CN: 哈，这就是大厅吗？没什么好看的嘛。

en: So what does this have to do with me?
zh_CN: 那么这个和我有关系？

en: So you have the gold?
zh_CN: 那就是说，你拿到金币了？

en: So you suggest that I grasp this Rod of Justice, as if it were to judge me?
zh_CN: 你想让我得到公正之杖，让它审判我？

en: So you withdrew. Rightly done, me lad. Our prepared defenses will be able to hold the orcs off far longer and with less loss than ye could ha’ done in the open field. I see that my training of you hasna’ been for naught.
zh_CN: 所以你撤退了。这是正确的，我的好小伙子。我们准备好的防线可以拖住兽人很久，并且和在开阔地作战相比，我们的损失会更小。看来我对你的训练还是有效果的。

en: So you would like to return to your home?
zh_CN: 你要回家吗？

en: So! Your forces are managing to advance upon me, are they? Very impressive, but it shall do you no good. KNIGHTS!!
zh_CN: 哦！你的军队想前进到我这里，是吗？有胆量，但是这对你没有好处。骑士们！！

en: So, Rakshas has been defeated and all the armies that he had gathered have been crushed. This relieves a blight on our land — but if we do not address the causes of the blight, we could be in for trouble later.
zh_CN: 那么，拉克夏斯已经被打败了，他的军队都被摧毁了。这减轻了我们土地上的苦难，我们必须找出引发这场灾难的原因，否则我们以后还会有麻烦。

en: So, is there not any source of good ores nearby?
zh_CN: 那么，附近有好的矿场吗？

en: So, where to now, Tallin?
zh_CN: 那么，现在去哪里，泰林？

en: So? What does this have to do with me? And hurry up, my staff is buzzing to blast this little vermin once and for all.
zh_CN: 什么？这关我何事？我只想解决了这些小家伙们。

en: Sobbing against Tallin’s chest, Eryssa told him of the many ways Hidel had cherished and warded her since the hour of her birth. How he had comforted her childhood hurts; how in later years, he had guided her in the green paths of the forest, and taught her the deep mysteries of Elven-kind.
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎在泰林胸前抽泣着，告诉他海达尔从她出世起就开始关心和保护她的种种故事：小时候他如何安慰受伤的自己，后来他如何教自己在森林里穿梭，他如何给自己讲精灵族最神秘的故事。

en: Some of the most ancient elvish legends make some vague mention of this artifact. But beyond that...
zh_CN: 一些精灵的古书中模糊的记载了这些......

en: Soon they encountered the wrack of a great battle. Bodies of elves and orcs lay everywhere. Broken weapons and smashed armor were strewn about in profusion. Elvish arrows and orcish crossbow bolts bristled from the nearby trees. The ground was splotched red with blood.
zh_CN: 他们很快就看到了大战的残骸。精灵和兽人的尸体横七竖八的躺在地上。打坏的武器和盔甲散落一地。精灵的弓箭和兽人的机弩插在树上。大地被鲜血染红了。

en: Soon, the trail began to lead east, and then south. A few hours later the party emerged from the tunnels into dawn’s early light.
zh_CN: 不久以后，他们发现巨魔的足迹指向了东边，后来又转向南面。几小时后，他们走出了坑道，出现在黎明的第一缕光线中。

en: Sorry folks, this is just too tempting.
zh_CN: 这太诱人深入了。

en: Sorry, won’t do it again. Promise!
zh_CN: 对不起，不会有下一次了。我保证！

en: Sound the alert, boys, a group of undead approach.
zh_CN: 敲响警报，伙计们，一群不死族正在接近。

en: Sounds good— I mean, let it be so.
zh_CN: 太好了——我的意思是，就这么办。

en: Sounds like fun.
zh_CN: 听起来挺有趣。

en: Spearman
zh_CN: 矛兵

en: Ssssh! I hear something.
zh_CN: 嘶嘶！我听到一些声响。

en: Stalrag
zh_CN: 斯托莱格

en: Stalrag, for years now we have fought each other, but recent events have made us allies. I go now to eternal sleep; may we part as friends.
zh_CN: 斯托莱格，我们长年敌对，但最近的事件让我们成了同盟。现在我要永远睡去了，希望我们还算朋友。

en: Stalrag?
zh_CN: 斯托莱格？

en: Stand firm, men. The dwarven defenders of Knalga rise again. Now it remains to be seen whether or not they recognize us as friends.
zh_CN: 大家站稳了。纳尔迦的矮人守卫者将再次站起来了。现在看看他们是否还认为我们是朋友。

en: Stand where ye be, you... Och! A human!
zh_CN: 不许动！你......哦！一个人类！

en: Stolen Gold
zh_CN: 金币失窃

en: Stop him!
zh_CN: 阻止他！

en: Stupid troll, maybe next time you should try killing someone who can be killed.
zh_CN: 傻瓜巨魔，你们根本杀不了我们，下次找好了对象再攻击。

en: Such a fierce yet gentle creature. He will be sorely missed.
zh_CN: 多好的家伙。失去他真令人伤心。

en: Such a massive and fierce assault it was that we had to call upon all our reserves. When that proved insufficient, we had nae other choice then to call some men off the other defenses.
zh_CN: 那个突袭太激烈了，我们只能选择派出全部兵力防守。但后来我们发现人手还是不足，所以只能放弃一些防御工事。

en: Such were the last words of Rakshas the great!
zh_CN: 这就是拉克夏斯大帝的最后遗言！

en: Suit yourself, you dumb troll!
zh_CN: 管好你自己，多嘴的巨魔！

en: Sweet gods, look at all those orcs pouring out of that fortress.
zh_CN: 看哪，所有的兽人从据点中倾巢出动了。

en: Swordsman
zh_CN: 剑士

en: Take your begging and shove it, Father! We don’t help no-one. Not even you and <i>especially</i> not any dwarf!
zh_CN: 收起你的恳求吧，神父！我们不会帮助无名小卒。就算是你也不行，<b>更别提</b>矮人了！

en: Tallin
zh_CN: 泰林

en: Tallin and his men made an orderly withdrawal into the caves, the orcs pressing close behind them.
zh_CN: 泰林和他的部队有序地撤回洞穴，兽人则穷追不舍，紧跟其后。

en: Tallin never knew exactly how much time passed, but eventually Malifor’s lich-servants declared him fit for service and he was summoned before their dread Master. Through a hideous blood ritual, Malifor gave him the power to animate corpses. He was then sent to a distant network of tunnels to clear out a group of trolls who had taken up residence there.
zh_CN: 泰林不知道到底过了多久，但终于有一天，莫利弗的僵尸仆人前来告诉他，他可以开始工作了，他们可怕的主人要召见他。经过一个血腥可怕的仪式，莫利弗给了他操纵尸体的力量。随后，他被派往一个遥远的坑道网络去消灭在那里定居的巨魔群。

en: Tallin raised his eyes to look into Abhai’s and Abhai met his gaze — confidence meeting uncertainty, faith meeting doubt, assurance meeting apprehension. <i>“I have faith in you, my boy,”</i> Abhai said, <i>“Take this, and put your doubts at rest.”</i> Tallin held the gaze for one more long moment — and then took the Rod of Justice in a white-knuckled grip.
zh_CN: 泰林抬起眼睛直视着安彼海，而安彼海也注视着他。他们的目光交织在一起，信心和不确定交织，信任和怀疑交织，安心和忧虑交织。<b>“我对你有信心，我的孩子，”</b>安彼海说，<b>“拿着，不要再犹豫了。”</b>泰林继续注视着安彼海，过了一会，他神经质似地紧紧抓起了公正之杖。

en: Tallin! Get hold of yourself!
zh_CN: 泰林！把持住自己！

en: Tallin, Knalga was an extremely rich nation. Malifor’s treasury is hardly a fraction of the riches that we will find, and are finding every day now. So nae! Ye’ll need yon gold to rebuild Dwarven Doors.
zh_CN: 泰林，纳尔迦曾经是个极度富有的国家。我们现在每天都能找回一些金币，以后还会找到更多，和那些比起来，莫利弗的宝库只不过是九牛一毛罢了。所以我们不用！而且你重建矮人之门的时候也要用到那些金币的。

en: Tallin, accompanied by the ghost of the king — whose name he soon discovered to be Abhai — set off down the tunnels in search of the Rod of Justice. However, their way was soon blocked by the body of water that Tallin had sensed, as well as the monster that dwelt in its depths.
zh_CN: 泰林，在皇帝幽灵的陪伴下（后来知道他的名字是安彼海），出发到隧道中去寻找公正之杖。但是，很快他们的道路就被泰林曾经看到的湖水挡住了，还有潜伏在水深处的怪物。

en: Tallin, are you sure? Elves have a very long lifespan compared to humans. She will live for at least another century and a half while you have hardly seventy years ahead of you... at most.
zh_CN: 泰林，你是认真的？和人类比起来，精灵的寿命很长，她至少能再活一个半世纪，而你只能再活七十年......最多只能。

en: Tallin, as you know, I have been separated from my race and kinsmen — well, except Eryssa — for many years now. I wish to go back to the elvish forests and live among my kinsmen again. Perhaps I will return someday.
zh_CN: 泰林，你知道，我离开亲戚族人已经很多年了，当然，和伊蕊莎还有联系。现在我想回到精灵森林和族人们再次住在一起。或许以后某天我会回来。

en: Tallin, before I was captured by Malifor, I used to be in contact with a powerful magician called Ro’Arthian and his brother Ro’Sothian.
zh_CN: 泰林，我被莫利弗抓住之前，曾和一个强大的法师若·艾瑟恩以及他的弟弟若·索瑟恩有来往。

en: Tallin, break free! Don’t let that lich control you!
zh_CN: 泰林，摆脱他！别受那个巫妖的摆布！

en: Tallin, not only have you freed me and my sister from captivity, but you have defeated Malifor, who has long been a scourge to my people. By defeating him, you have aided the Northern Elves more than you can imagine.
zh_CN: 泰林，你不仅救了我和我姐姐，还消灭了莫利弗，这个家伙长期压迫我的人民。你无形中帮了北方所有的精灵。

en: Tallin, this situation is hopeless — there are endless monsters swarming from all directions!
zh_CN: 泰林，情况糟透了，无穷无尽的怪物正从四面八方涌来。

en: Tallin, we are in a place beyond matter, thought, and time. This is a place of unimaginable splendor, glory and transcendence — the very realm of the Greater Gods.
zh_CN: 泰林，我们在一个超越物质，意识与时间的地方。这里充满了难以想象的壮美、光荣与超凡，这里正是伟大的神的国度啊。

en: Tallin, we have just received the news that the dwarvish Lord Hamel has just been slain. We are too late!
zh_CN: 泰林，我们刚刚得到消息，矮人的首领哈默尔领主已经死了，我们来的太晚了！

en: Tell that to the trolls.
zh_CN: 让巨魔知道厉害。

en: Tell the princess to get off her high horse and stop acting like such a priss!
zh_CN: 告诉公主，从她高贵的马上下来，不要这么骄傲！

en: Tervor
zh_CN: 特沃

en: Thank the Lords of Light, not me!
zh_CN: 谢谢光明之神吧，别谢我！

en: Thank you and well-met indeed, Lord Hamel.
zh_CN: 谢谢，我也很高兴和你见面，哈默尔领主。

en: Thank you father, and thank you again, Tallin for all that you have done, both for the world of the living and the dead.
zh_CN: 谢谢你，神父。再次感谢你，泰林，谢谢你为生者和死者的世界做的这些事。

en: Thank you, Hamel.
zh_CN: 谢谢，哈默尔。

en: Thank you, Lord Hamel.
zh_CN: 谢谢，哈默尔领主。

en: Thank you, Lord Hamel. Though Knalga lies in chaos, it is a great relief to see that at least some dwarves have survived.
zh_CN: 谢谢，哈默尔。纳尔迦仍陷在黑暗的深渊中，对于幸存的矮人来说这是个极大的伤痛。

en: Thank you, Stalrag. I am sure that the sacrifice of you and your people will always be remembered.
zh_CN: 谢谢你，斯托莱格。我相信你和你的人民作出的牺牲将被永远铭记。

en: Thank you, Tallin.
zh_CN: 谢谢你，泰林。

en: Thank you, Tallin. Our old bones are weary of being animated long past their time. Now we will finally be able to rest in peace. However, as we have fought hard for this respite, we shall not allow our effort go to waste. When the Northlands are in direst need of us, we shall rise once again.
zh_CN: 谢谢你，泰林。我们老骨头最怕折腾，现在我们终于可以安静地休息了。但是，我们艰辛至今，当然不会让自己的努力白费。如果北方大地真的需要我们，我们就会再次站出来。

en: Thank you, human. It is likewise a great relief to see that our allies of old have managed to break their bonds, and live as free men once again.
zh_CN: 是的，人类。这是整个古老联盟的伤痛，我们要打破他们的束缚。让人们再次获得自由。

en: Thank you, sir.
zh_CN: 谢谢，先生。

en: Thank you... Tallin... Now I may rest... in... peace... May you... be victorious...
zh_CN: 谢谢你......泰林......我现在......要休息了......祝你......取得胜利......

en: Thanks to Hidel and the elves, we have recovered our gold. Now let’s run down Rakshas and settle up with him once and for all.
zh_CN: 感谢海达尔和精灵的帮助，我们终于夺回了金币。现在让我们去找拉克夏斯算总账。

en: Thanks, friend.
zh_CN: 谢谢你，朋友。

en: That blasted skeleton! Even fire has no affect on him!
zh_CN: 这该死的骷髅！火焰对他来说根本没用！

en: That could hardly count as repayment of our debt to you, Tallin. This Rakshas fellow is an enemy to every Northern Elf as well. Why, it can’t have been more than a few months ago that the orcs attacked our forests and took me prisoner. Helping you defeat them would be serving our own interests as much as yours.
zh_CN: 那样做不能算是我们对你的报答，泰林。这个叫拉克夏斯的家伙也是每个北方精灵的敌人。知道为什么吗，就在几个月前，那些兽人进攻了我们的森林还抓走了我。帮你打败他们不仅是为了你们，也是为了我们自己。

en: That is the basic outline of my proposal. Shall the Council of Warders declare itself?
zh_CN: 这就是我的提议，安全理事会可以宣告成立了吗？

en: That is the problem lad, we ha’ been stranded in these tunnels for years now, almost completely cut off from sources of food or metals or tools. It ha’ been as much as we could do to survive. We’ll get more food again now that we can reach the surface, and tools aplenty there are in the stores where we couldna’ reach while the orcs and trolls held them. But metal will be scarce for a while yet; ore will have to be brought in for smelting, first.
zh_CN: 这就是问题所在，年轻人。我们被困在隧道中已经很多年，完全被断绝了食物、金属和工具的来源。我们曾尽一切可能让自己活下来。现在我们可以重返地面了，那么我们就会有更多的食物。我们的仓库里有丰富的工具，以前有兽人和巨魔把守我们没法去拿，现在可以了。所以当前最紧缺的是金属。而为了熔炼，矿石是首先必须有的。

en: That is your concern, not mine, human.
zh_CN: 那是你的事，和我无关，人类。

en: That old skeleton? Geez, what a nutcase.
zh_CN: 那个老骷髅？哦，真是疯了。

en: That sounds really good. What do you think, Hamel?
zh_CN: 听起来不错。你怎么想，哈默尔？

en: That was very unladylike of you.
zh_CN: 你真没有淑女风范。

en: That will be very difficult. We did that last time and they will no doubt be alert to that threat now. Anyway, it would be but a temporary solution. Soon another strong leader would emerge and we’d find oursel’ back in the same coil.
zh_CN: 这很难办到。我们以前这样做过，现在他们肯定已经加强了戒备。况且，这也只能解一时之困。另一个强势的头领很快又会被选出来，到时候我们又会陷入同样的困境。

en: That’s darned right!
zh_CN: 你说对了！

en: That’s great! What is the price of your weapons? We have gathered much booty from Malifor’s treasury and we will be able to pay you generously.
zh_CN: 太好了！你的这些武器怎么卖？我们从莫利弗的金库里抢回了很多战利品，我们可以花大价钱跟你买。

en: That’s it! I have had enough from you worthless rabble. I will soon send a rider with the promised gold, and in the meantime, I’m leaving!
zh_CN: 是又怎么样！我受够了你们这些卑微的乌合之众。等会儿我会派个骑兵送来应许的黄金，现在，我要走了！

en: That’s not all, my friends. GENERALS, CALL THE RESERVES!
zh_CN: 还没完呢，我的朋友们。将军们，派出预备队！

en: That’s... that’s the Rod of Justice!
zh_CN: 这就是......这就是公正之杖！

en: The Amulet of Strength, how fascinating. However — though it may be a useful trinket, it is hardly the Rod of Justice. Let us proceed in our mission.
zh_CN: 力量护身符，真是个好东西。不过，虽然它是个有用的玩意，但却不是公正之杖。让我们继续寻找吧。

en: The Dungeon
zh_CN: 地牢

en: The Eastern Flank
zh_CN: 东部战线

en: The Great Chamber
zh_CN: 大厅

en: The Pursuit
zh_CN: 追踪

en: The Rod of Justice was not made to be the plaything of a demented sorcerer such as you. It is perhaps the most powerful artifact that I have ever encountered.
zh_CN: 公正之杖不是给你们这些无耻的死灵法师准备的。它是我的珍藏中最有力量的奇迹。

en: The Rod of Justice! What in the world is it doing all the way down here?
zh_CN: 公正之杖！它怎么会在这里？

en: The Rod of Justice? I have never heard of it.
zh_CN: 公正之杖？我从未听说过。

en: The Shinsplitters will be at your service, Tallin.
zh_CN: 敢死队也愿意听你调遣，泰林。

en: The Treasury
zh_CN: 金库

en: The Treasury! Cool, let’s go loot some booty!
zh_CN: 金库！太好了，我们去抢些战利品回来！

en: The Water Serpent is a foe dire enough when encountered in the rivers and seas of the sunlit world, but his rare cave-dwelling kin are yet more terrible. Though their eyes are of little use in the stygian darkness of the deep caves where they dwell, they have become sensitive to even the tiniest sound that might indicate unwary prey in their domain, and will home in on it with remorseless efficiency.
zh_CN: 在阳光下的世界中，在河里或是海里遇到深水巨蛇绝对是一个悲剧，而它们罕见的穴居的亲戚则更为可怕。虽然它们的眼睛在它们居住的昏暗的深洞里面派不上什么用处，但它们的感知力非常强，即使是领地里最微小的声音也能让它们感觉到冒失的猎物的到来，然后它们会以极高的效率追踪上猎物。

en: The attack Tallin had been sent to thwart had been a decoy. While Tallin was away, Tallin’s former friends had attacked Malifor’s study with overwhelming force.
zh_CN: 泰林被派去防守的进攻只是一个假象。当泰林离开后，他的前朋友们以压倒性的力量袭击了莫利弗的书房。

en: The axes and hammers o’ every dwarf thirst for the blood of the orcs!
zh_CN: 每个矮人的斧子和铁锤都渴望着兽人的鲜血！

en: The bastards!
zh_CN: 可怕的家伙！

en: The dead and wounded having been cared for, and after the party had wound down, everyone gathered in the conquered castle to decide on their course of action.
zh_CN: 埋葬了死去的战士，治好了受伤的士兵后，人们聚集在城堡中商讨未来的路线。

en: The dung-spawned bastards! Verily, Tallin, had it not been for Hidel we would all be dead and Rakshas would be gleefully counting his gold.
zh_CN: 可恶！泰林，没有海达尔的掩护我们就会全军覆没，也许拉克夏斯现在正开心的数着金币。

en: The dwarves of Knalga, cannily reckoning the gains from trade, built strong fortifications around Dwarven Doors. The people who called it home, dwarven and human alike, knew that the wealth of their city might arouse envy from afar — hence they kept their weapons sharp, and reckoned themselves well able to fight off any bandit gang or petty warlord that could arise in the thinly-settled northlands.
zh_CN: 纳尔迦的矮人们依靠精明的智慧从贸易中获得财富，并在矮人之门周围建立了强大的工事。这里的每一个人类和矮人都知道，他们称作家园的这座城市的财富必然引起远方敌人的妒嫉。因此他们时刻做着战斗的准备，自信能够击退人烟稀少的北方大陆上的任何强盗团伙或是小军阀。

en: The dwarves were more than ready for them, however, and as soon as the humans got through the defenses the well-prepared dwarves fell on the battle-weary and bloodied orcs.
zh_CN: 矮人则在此接应人类，当人类躲进防护掩体后，等候多时的矮人和兽人展开了血战。

en: The first task of the warders would be to go to each orcish tribe and make a treaty with them that they will not be attacked if they refrain from attacking others.
zh_CN: 安全理事会的第一个任务就是去各个兽人部落签订协议，如果他们不袭击别人，那我们就不会去攻击他们。

en: The forces of good can never be defeated by the likes of you!
zh_CN: 正义的力量是决不会被你这样的货色打败的！

en: The group that went to the north was led by Krash and his drake friends.
zh_CN: 向北的一组由克莱什和他的火龙朋友领导。

en: The group that went to the north was led by Ro’Arthian and was composed of trolls, ogres and some selected mages.
zh_CN: 向北的一组由若·艾瑟恩领导，由巨魔，食人魔和一些法师组成。

en: The gryphon further reported that a few more leagues west was a large force of dwarvish veterans, advancing steadily on the orcish fortress.
zh_CN: 狮鹫进一步报告说西边有一支矮人大军，正在向兽人要塞稳步推进中。

en: The honor is mine, sir.
zh_CN: 我也非常荣幸，先生。

en: The humans rested for many days while they were equipped with new arms and armor and trained by the dwarves.
zh_CN: 人类在此休整了很多天，直到他们都有了新的盔甲和武器，并接受了矮人的训练。

en: The idea was to completely surround Rakshas on all sides, cutting off any chance of escape or reinforcements.
zh_CN: 这个计划就是要完全包围拉克夏斯，切断他逃跑和获得增援的途径。

en: The ill treatment that she received while in your care is an insult to every Northern Elf. Consequently if you, or any of your henchmen show your face around us ever again, you will be shot on sight.
zh_CN: 你对她糟糕的待遇是对所有北方精灵的侮辱。只要再见到你，或者你的侍从的脸，见一个杀一个。

en: The joy of the multitude could not be contained, and the ensuing celebration lasted for a full five days. At that time Tallin and Eryssa were duly married by Father Morvin and Sister Thera.
zh_CN: 大家的喜悦无法抑制，接下来的庆典足足持续了五天。这期间，泰林和伊蕊莎在莫文神父和席拉修女的主持下成婚了。

en: The last news we heard of them was years ago when Prince Konrad passed through here. At that time the evil queen Asheviere was ruling, and it was said that she was in alliance with the orcs.
zh_CN: 我们所知道的关于他们的最近的消息还是多年前科纳德王子通过这里的时候。那时候正是邪恶的艾斯威勒王后的统治时期，有消息说她和兽人结盟了。

en: The last time any dwarf set eyes on Konrad was when he set out to the eastern tunnels in search of the Sceptre of Fire, so he could claim his place as ruler.
zh_CN: 矮人最后一次见到科纳德，还是在他前往东部的隧道寻找圣火权杖的时候，他想凭着那个来证明自己王者的地位。

en: The leaders met in council, considering what to do...
zh_CN: 领袖们又开会了，讨论下一步的作战方案......

en: The lich-mages sent forth gryphons to scout out the number, formation and deployment of the orcish forces, and to seek allies as well.
zh_CN: 法师派出了狮鹫侦察兽人军队的人数，编制和部署情况，顺便寻找盟友。

en: The lich’s skeletons were fighting the trolls, but when you destroyed him, they all just fell apart. So, there are many tunnels that are now infested with nothing but piles of old bones.
zh_CN: 以前巫妖的骷髅兵也攻击巨魔，但当你消灭他以后，他们就都散架了。所以，许多曾经被侵占的坑道里，现在只留下了一堆堆老骨头。

en: The only problem — or the major one, anyway — is these blasted orcs. They all have united under the leadership of this guy called Rakshas and are determined to make Knalga into an orcish stronghold — enslaving or killing any humans, dwarves or anything else along the way.
zh_CN: 唯一的问题，或者说主要的问题是，那些可恶的兽人。他们都听从一个叫拉克夏斯的家伙的领导，想把纳尔迦变成兽人的大本营，他们要奴役或者杀死所有挡路的人类，矮人和别的东西。

en: The orcs are exceedingly numerous and warlike. While they squabble among themselves, their warlike nature turns upon itself and they are no threat; but when a strong warlord like Rakshas arises among them, their battle-lust becomes a plague upon their neighbors.
zh_CN: 兽人的数量非常之多，而且英勇。他们经常互相争吵，这是他们好战天性的表现，这时他们是没有威胁的。但一旦出现像拉克夏斯这样强大的领袖，他们就变得异常善战，成为邻邦的祸害。

en: The orcs are too hardy and fast-breeding to be exterminated, even if we could bring ourselves to stomach an attempt at slaughtering them all. Therefore, we must find a way to make them part of our solution.
zh_CN: 兽人非常强悍，繁衍迅速，我们无法把它们全部消灭。那么，我们必须找到让它们成为我们方案的一部分的办法。

en: The orcs have gotten careless — look how easily I stole these weapons and this bright gold from them. Now they’re killing each other. This might be the only chance we got to get rid of this scum once and for all. Let’s give it to ’em!
zh_CN: 兽人太大意了！看，我轻易就从他们那里偷来了这些武器和这些闪亮的金币。现在他们正在自相残杀。这可能是我们唯一的机会，来彻底摆脱这些渣滓。让我们动手吧！

en: The orcs have just experienced a crushing defeat; it shouldn’t be too hard to get them to agree. In the future, if they should renege on their treaties, and threaten the peace and prosperity of the North, then the army maintained by the warders would crush them.
zh_CN: 兽人刚刚遭到毁灭性的打击，让他们同意并不难。如果将来，他们要违背协议，威胁北方的和平与繁荣，那么安全理事会的军队有权摧毁他们。

en: The party once again took up Rakshas’s trail. They soon received a report from a scouting gryphon that in an enormous fortress a few leagues west from them, Rakshas was assembling a massive orcish force, clearly intending to crush their revolt once and for all.
zh_CN: 部队继续沿着拉克夏斯的足迹追击。不久以后，他们收到了侦察狮鹫的报告，说在前方西面发现了一个庞大的要塞，拉克夏斯在那里召集了一支庞大的兽人军队。很明显，是想一举击溃他们的反攻。

en: The raids were mere probes, at first, and the orcs mere rabble. But they grew more numerous, and threatening, and the raiding parties became war-bands and then companies. Then there arose a great warlord among the Bloody Sword tribe, the chieftain called Khazg Black-Tusk; and he raised an army, and besieged Dwarven Doors.
zh_CN: 开始的入侵只是试探，兽人很涣散。但他们的数量变得越来越多，越来越有威胁。入侵的规模起先是战团，接着变成了集团军。后来，血剑部落中崛起了一个伟大的军阀，名叫哈兹·黑·图斯克。他建立起一支军队，包围了矮人之门。

en: The times have changed, my friend.
zh_CN: 朋友，我们并不生活在同一时代中。

en: The war council’s thoughts quickly turned to the dwarves, close allies in the past. However, nobody knew the state of things in the Knalgan tunnels. The bravest of scouts found in there the spoor of many trolls, and of creatures darker than trolls. It was even rumored that the dwarven dead from the invasion of Knalga had risen in unlife, roaming the tunnels to slay the living. Fighting through all manner of unknown monsters in the mere hope of finding surviving dwarves held but little appeal.
zh_CN: 战争委员会很快想到了矮人，曾经的亲密盟友。但是，没人知道纳尔迦隧道内的情况。最勇敢的侦察兵在那里面发现了一些足迹，有巨魔的，也有一些更黑暗的生物的。有传言说在纳尔迦入侵中死去的矮人已经化身为不死族，他们在坑道里徘徊着，杀死所有活的东西。要找到幸存的矮人已属不易，还要面对各种未知的怪物的威胁，看来这个选择也许只能想想罢了。

en: The what?
zh_CN: 谁？

en: Then Tallin and his ragtag band hunted down Malifor and reduced him to dust. Now Tallin is building an alliance of humans, dwarves, dead mages and whatever critters he can find to crush the orcs.
zh_CN: 泰林和他的部下又消灭了莫利弗。现在泰林建立了由人类，矮人，死灵法师组成的反对兽人的同盟军。

en: Then do it. I shall stay with Tallin and... um... because he could use my assistance.
zh_CN: 去做吧。我会留下来和泰林在一起......嗯......他可能需要我的帮助。

en: Then how are we going to destroy him? Surely there must be a way.
zh_CN: 那我们怎样消灭他？我们必须找到一个方法。

en: Then how do we get past? I can see that the passage continues to both the north and south and we haven’t found Malifor yet...
zh_CN: 那我们怎么才能过去？我看见北面和南面都有路，而我们还没有找到莫利弗......

en: Then it’s time to fight!
zh_CN: 那么现在就开始战斗吧！

en: Then one day Al’Tar, the current ‘master’ of Dwarven Doors, was attacked by a neighboring tribe of orcs. Tallin seized his moment. Using knowledge born of years of watching, listening and planning, he managed to steal a few weapons and a small amount of Al’Tar’s gold. He fled to an abandoned ruin in the forest to rally his fellow peasants.
zh_CN: 一天，矮人之门的“主人”——沃塔，被临近的兽人部落袭击了。泰林抓住了这个机会。凭着多年的观察、偷听和计划，他成功地从沃塔那里偷走了一些武器和少量的金币。他逃到了森林里一处被遗弃的废墟，在这里召集了跟随他的农民。

en: Then they scrounged up bows and cudgels from the dead orcs, and marched into the caves and broke the Dwarves out from their encirclement by the undead and trolls.
zh_CN: 然后他们从死的兽人身上搜集弓箭和棍棒，杀入洞穴，救出了被巨魔和不死族围困的矮人。

en: Then to arms, men! For Knalga and the princess!
zh_CN: 拿起武器！为了纳尔迦和公主！

en: Then we must find this rod. Lead the way, my friend.
zh_CN: 那我们必须找到这个法杖。带路吧，朋友。

en: Then we shall have to pass it by. If we quickly cut off its arms we may be able to make a safe crossing.
zh_CN: 但我们必须通过这里。如果我们快速切断它的触手，我们就能安全的通过了。

en: Then we shall pursue them. Even if we don’t catch them then we might be able to hit Rakshas before he has had a chance to put all that gold to good use.
zh_CN: 我们去追吧。如果我们追不上他们，我们就进攻拉克夏斯，让他来不及用掉这些金币。

en: Then we shall pursue them. Even if we don’t catch them, we might be able to hit Rakshas before he has had a chance to put all that gold to good use.
zh_CN: 我们去追吧。如果我们追不上他们，我们就进攻拉克夏斯，让他来不及用掉这些金币。

en: Then what shall we do? Can we assassinate this Rakshas fellow and throw them into disarray once more?
zh_CN: 那我们该怎么办？我们能不能刺杀这个叫拉克夏斯的家伙，然后让他们再次陷入混乱？

en: Then what shall we do? The dying shrieks of my friends haunt me endlessly. It was because of me that they rose up against the orcs in the first place! They trusted me to always be there with them, guiding and leading them, and putting myself in the forefront of every battle. If I were not there they never would have risked their lives — nay, if I were not there they wouldn’t be dead right now! And I betrayed them! Those who trusted me most I slew with my own hands!
zh_CN: 那我们该怎么办？我那些死去朋友的哀号永无止境地纠缠着我。起初就是因为我，他们才站起来反抗兽人的！他们信任我会和他们在一起，指挥领导他们，每场战斗我都会冲在最前线。如果没有我，他们绝不会冒生命危险去起义，而且，如果没有我，他们现在就不会死了！我背叛了他们！我亲手杀死最新人我的人！

en: Thera!
zh_CN: 席拉！

en: Thera! Language like that coming from you! You should really stop hanging around the dwarves so much.
zh_CN: 席拉！你别这样说话！你别到处闲逛。

en: Thera, don’t you think that this isn’t really a good time to talk about that?
zh_CN: 席拉，难道你不觉得现在不是说这个的时候吗？

en: Thera, when this is all over, you should paint your face and join a theater.
zh_CN: 席拉，等这一切结束了，你可以化个妆，然后加入剧团了。

en: Thera, you should know by now that it is very unclerical to make such a spectacle of yourself.
zh_CN: 席拉，你应该知道，你这么卖弄自己是很不淑女的。

en: There are some dwarves out there that are bonny fighters wi’ a sword as any ye are like to meet. Belike with bows, maces and any other weapons we fashion.
zh_CN: 那边的几个矮人就是用剑的好手，你们要不要见识一下。我希望你喜欢我们造的箭，棍棒和其它武器。

en: There he goes! Quick, get him!
zh_CN: 他从这逃了！快追，抓住他！

en: There is a large elvish force not far from here who — we believe anyway — has been sent to free you. We were hoping if we could secure your release you guys would help us crush the orcish host.
zh_CN: 离这里不远的地方有一支精灵大军，我们相信他们是来救你的。我们希望我们把你救出来，你的部下会帮我们进攻兽人的营地。

en: There was one among these peasants named Tallin. He had been a little child, barely out of his mother’s arms, when Konrad broke the Orcish host. But he never forgot that day. His father was a weaponsmith, his family used less brutally than most because the orcish masters put more value on that craft. In secret, his mother even taught him letters. As the boy grew to young manhood, he could touch blades, and dream. And he did.
zh_CN: 这些农民之中有个叫泰林的，科纳德打败兽人的时候，他还是个小孩，还没有离开母亲怀抱。他从未忘记那天的事。他的父亲是个武器匠，他的家庭受到的残暴对待比别家少，因为兽人首领看好他父亲的手艺。私底下，他的母亲甚至教会他识字。现在这个小孩已经长大成人，他可以接触到刀剑，也心怀梦想。于是，他行动了。

en: There we go! This way, guys!
zh_CN: 快来！这边，伙计们！

en: There we go, let’s give this one more shot!
zh_CN: 我们上，让我们给那家伙一些教训！

en: There we go, payback time!
zh_CN: 我们回来了，重新开始！

en: There we go.
zh_CN: 我们来了。

en: There we go. Now let’s see where this tunnel leads to.
zh_CN: 我们走，看看这坑道通向哪里。

en: There’s nothing wrong with pitchforks, I’ll give these orcish weapons to any man among you who wants to take ’em and fight with a pitchfork myself. We easily outnumber the orcs, not to speak of the fact that they are killing each other.
zh_CN: 用草叉怎么了，我就用草叉战斗，你们谁想要兽人武器，那就拿去用好了。我们的人数超过兽人，而且他们还在窝里斗。

en: There’s the fortress of Bitterhold. A grim and impressive pile indeed...
zh_CN: 那就是苦门关要塞。确实是座冷酷的令人印象深刻的建筑......

en: These little vermin are making progress! This is unacceptable. Rise my minions — gorge on the flesh of these scurrying little rats!
zh_CN: 这些小臭虫比以前有进步了！这是我不能容忍的。起来吧，我的奴仆们，吃了这些乱窜的小老鼠！

en: They are all here, princess! Hand picked by your father — the finest and bravest elvish troops in the entire Northlands.
zh_CN: 他们都在这里了，公主！他们全由您父亲亲自选出，是整个北方大陆上最好最勇敢的精灵部队了。

en: They are all here, princess! Hand picked by your father — the finest and bravest elvish troops in the entire Northlands. We will follow you to the end of the world if need be.
zh_CN: 他们都来了，公主！他们是由您的父亲亲自挑选的，是整个北部大陆最好最勇敢的精灵部队了。只要需要，我们会追随您到世界的尽头。

en: They are attacking the master’s study! We must stop them! Call the reserves!
zh_CN: 他们进攻了主人的书房！我们必须阻止他们！呼叫后备队！

en: They are attacking us!
zh_CN: 他们在攻击我们！

en: They are not just any two mages. They have fine control over many creatures of the wild such as ogres, gryphons, and sometimes even trolls! It would be no bad thing to have those on your side for once.
zh_CN: 他们并不是仅仅两个人。他们控制着很多野性的生物，像食人魔、狮鹫兽甚至还有巨魔！让他们加入我们的队伍也不是坏事。

en: They are trying to free the prisoners! Stop them!
zh_CN: 他们正试图解救那些囚犯！拦住他们！

en: They found Hamel in a forge hammering away at a new axe. He greeted them warmly and arrangements were quickly made for all their food and accommodations, as wall as care for the sick and wounded.
zh_CN: 他们找到了正在炼铁炉旁制作新斧子的哈默尔。他热情地向他们致敬并迅速地为他们安排食宿，照料伤患。

en: They have dammed the river to make a moat for their castle.
zh_CN: 他们在城堡附近挖了一条护城河。

en: They have killed one of my generals! REINFORCEMENTS!
zh_CN: 他们杀了我的部将！增援！

en: They met but light resistance all along the trail of the trolls, which they quickly overcame.
zh_CN: 追击巨魔的途中只遇到了轻微的阻碍，他们很快就克服了。

en: They paused for scant minutes to bind the wounds of a few surviving elves and leave them a small guard. Then they pressed onward to rescue Hidel — and they found him.
zh_CN: 他们短暂地停下来，帮一些还活着的精灵包扎伤口，还留下了一些人照顾他们。然后他们继续赶路去营救海达尔，最后他们找到他了。

en: Think of it, Ro’Arthian, it is a fair bargain. If you don’t agree to Tallin’s proposal, the endless war you two wage with the dwarves will never be resolved. You have been haunting these mountains for far too long. It is high time for you and your brother to rest in peace.
zh_CN: 好好想想吧，若·艾瑟恩，这是个公平的交易。如果你不同意泰林的提议，那你们和矮人之间的争斗将永远也解决不了。你们已经在这些山脉里游荡了太久。现在你和你的弟弟应该获得安息了。

en: This body would not claim sovereignty over any peoples or lands, but exist only to suppress warfare and raiding in the lands south and east of the Great Ocean, north of Wesnoth and west of the Elvish Forests.
zh_CN: 建立这个机构不是要凌驾于人民或是土地之上，而是为了禁止大洋的南边和东边，韦诺北边和精灵森林西边的土地的战争与掠夺。

en: This doesn’t look good.
zh_CN: 情况不妙。

en: This doesn’t look good...
zh_CN: 情况不妙......

en: This insult will forever be remembered by the Northern Elves! The day will soon come when your race shall regret your folly!
zh_CN: 北方精灵会永远记住这个侮辱的！你们很快就会为自己的行为感到后悔！

en: This is a magical staff of tremendous power and unknown origin. Although the full extent of its power has not been fathomed, there are a few features about it that will be obvious to any master of lore. The wielder of this staff gains a dramatic increase in strength, speed and intelligence, and is granted the ability to fire devastating lightning bolts at at his opponents. Only a person who is good at heart and who is willing to sacrifice his life on the path of justice can wield this staff.
zh_CN: 这个法杖拥有强大的力量，却没有人知道它的来历。尽管没有人知道它的全部能力，但人们还是知道了它的一部分功能。这个法杖能让使用者大幅提高力量、速度和智力，而且还能掌握发射毁灭性闪电的能力。只有善良和愿意为正义付出生命的人才能使用它。

en: This is how we get our food, me lad. Since we are a tad close to the surface here, some sunlight shines down through the cracks in the roof. If we baby the plants, we can usually get enough. They taste unco’ foul but that’s how we ha’ survived all these long years.
zh_CN: 小伙子，这就是我们得到食物的方法。从我们小时候起，就有一些阳光从顶部的裂缝射进来。我们种下庄稼，通常能收获足够的粮食。虽然这些食物的味道很差，但我们就是凭借这些活了这么多年。

en: This is one of the entrances to the dwarven caves.
zh_CN: 这是一个通向矮人洞穴的入口。

en: This is the Great Rod of Justice, my boy. It was an ancient artifact even when I was young. They say it was crafted by the Great Gods themselves, and given to the first true Ruler of Men to ensure peace, harmony and above all — justice. For hundreds of years it did just that, for during the time it was wielded by men, the ruling class never became corrupt, the people never lacked justice and neither evil nor wars troubled the land.
zh_CN: 这是公正之杖，小伙子。当我年轻时它就是个古代的法器。人们说它由众神亲自制作，被赐给了人类中的第一个真正王者，帮助他维持安定、和谐以及最高的——公正。过去千百年，人类一直在使用它，它得以发挥自己的作用，统治阶层从未腐败过，人们的生活中充满公正，恶魔和战争也没有侵袭大地。

en: This is the famous and benevolent princess Eryssa, in whose rescue we sacrificed many lives and <i>much</i> gold.
zh_CN: 这就是著名的仁慈的伊蕊莎公主，为了救她我们牺牲了很多伙伴，还有<b>大量的</b>金币。

en: This isn’t looking good. Not only do we fail to get the princess but now we lost all of our gold! Seriously Hamel, I don’t know if we’re gonna make it.
zh_CN: 事情不太妙啊。我们不仅没有争取到公主，还弄丢了所有黄金！说真的，哈默尔，我都不知道该怎么办了。

en: This kidnapped princess explains a great deal. It is not easy to draw the elves out of their forests.
zh_CN: 这个被绑架的公主说明了很多问题。精灵们是不会轻易走出他们的森林的。

en: This tunnel keeps on going...
zh_CN: 这个坑道很长......

en: Thorin
zh_CN: 索林

en: Those filthy elves! I’ll...
zh_CN: 那些丑恶的精灵！我会......

en: Those foul mages have long terrorized Stalrag and his people.
zh_CN: 那些可恶的法师长期恐吓威胁斯托莱格和他的子民。

en: Those poor wretches!
zh_CN: 那些可恶的巫师！

en: Thung
zh_CN: 桑格

en: Thus the party set off to the northern tunnels to pursue the trolls.
zh_CN: 部队开拔，向北追击巨魔。

en: Thus, Tallin and his friends went back to Dwarven Doors where they founded the Council of Warders of the Northern Alliance, a body dedicated to ensuring peace and justice in the Northlands. It was soon settled that the main headquarters of the Northern Alliance would be the new city of Dwarven Doors.
zh_CN: 这样，泰林和朋友回到矮人之门建立了北方联盟的安全理事会，一个确保北方大地的和平与公正的机构。不久以后，北方联盟的总部选在了新的矮人之门城中。

en: Thus, compelled by some strange and irresistible force, Tallin — eyes glazed and mind unthinking — did the will of his new master.
zh_CN: 在奇怪而无法抗拒的力量的驱使下，泰林的目光呆滞，头脑一片空白，完全听从于他的新主人。

en: Thus, from a small, enslaved community, the people of Dwarven Doors — by their fortitude, valor, and wisdom — brought the Northlands out of the darkness and restored them to their former glory.
zh_CN: 一个小小的，被奴役的小团体，矮人之门的人们，就这样用他们的坚韧不拔，英勇和智慧，把北方大陆带出了黑暗，续写了他们先前的光荣。

en: To do this, Tallin, you must call upon your art, for simply the both of us together will not be sufficient to cut off its arms fast enough.
zh_CN: 要做到这一点，泰林，你必须使用你以前的技能，因为仅凭我们两个是不能快速砍断它的触手的。

en: To feed your greed and hunger you have terrorized all that is good. You have disturbed the rest of the brave defenders of Knalga. Now, your evil reign shall be brought to an end.
zh_CN: 为了满足你的野心和贪婪，你破坏了所有美好的东西。你打扰了纳尔迦勇敢卫士们的安息。现在你的邪恶统治即将结束。

en: To the Mines
zh_CN: 冲向矿脉

en: Tor
zh_CN: 托

en: Trolls
zh_CN: 巨魔

en: Turns run out
zh_CN: 回合数耗尽

en: Ugh!
zh_CN: 啊呀！

en: Ugh, a dead body!
zh_CN: 啊，一俱尸体！

en: Uh huh. Good for you.
zh_CN: 啊哈。很好。

en: Uh oh, he is gathering energy for a cold blast.
zh_CN: 噢，他正在收集冷冻风暴的能量。

en: Uh, not really...
zh_CN: 哦，恐怕没有......

en: Uh... 534...
zh_CN: 呃......534年......

en: Uh... Which way?
zh_CN: 嗯......该走哪条路？

en: Uh... where... am... I...?
zh_CN: 呃......我......在......哪......？

en: Um... Father? Your wife just got killed...
zh_CN: 呃......神父？你的妻子刚刚被杀了啊......

en: Um... err... well actually we are presently busy fighting our way through hordes of trolls and skeletons trying to find the dwarves... if there are any left.
zh_CN: 唔......呃......实际上我们正忙着和大批巨魔和骷髅作战，我们要杀出一条路来寻找矮人......如果还有矮人幸存的话。

en: Undead
zh_CN: 亡灵

en: Ungrateful minx! I’m sorely tempted to break your neck!
zh_CN: 忘恩负义的臭丫头！我真想把你的脖子拧断！

en: Upon arriving at the mountain pass it appeared to Tallin and his men that they were just a bit too late.
zh_CN: 来到山口，泰林和他的部队发现晚来了一步。

en: Upon arriving there something seemed to be wrong. Instead of being hailed boisterously by the Dwarves as they usually were, they were met by silent guards with downcast eyes.
zh_CN: 等他们到达的时候，发现事情果然不对劲。矮人平常都很喧闹的，但这回迎接他们的守卫目光沮丧，沉默不语。

en: Upon emerging from the mouth of a hidden tunnel near the fortress, Tallin and his men surveyed the scene before them.
zh_CN: 从要塞附近的一个隐秘的坑道口，泰林和部下们看清了周围的情况。

en: Upon emerging from the tunnels, the party found themselves surrounded.
zh_CN: 走出隧道后，他们发现自己被包围了。

en: Upon hearing the order of his master to kill his friends, something that had been dormant inside Tallin these last few months revolted. But the magical control that Malifor had over him was so great that he had no choice but to obey his master. Thus, with his own will madly struggling to break free of the lich, Tallin made his way to the northern entrance.
zh_CN: 听到他的主人要他杀死他的朋友们，沉睡了好几个月的泰林的灵魂开始苏醒了。但他仍然在莫利弗魔法的控制之下，别无选择，他只能服从主人的命令。但他仍然尽全力想要摆脱那巫妖的控制，泰林来到了北边的入口。

en: Varem
zh_CN: 瓦伦

en: Very good. Our first task is to give brave Tallin here full support in defeating these trolls.
zh_CN: 非常好。我们的第一个任务就是全力支持勇敢的泰林，帮助他打败那些巨魔。

en: Very well, Tallin. We accept under the terms that your people will forever leave us in peace after this.
zh_CN: 好吧，泰林。我们同意加入你们的队伍，但你也必须保证在这之后还给我们平静的生活。

en: Very well, if there is no other way...
zh_CN: 好的，如果没有别的办法......

en: Very well, people. The road ahead is clear, onward to victory!
zh_CN: 很好，勇士们。前路坦荡，冲向胜利！

en: Very well, you are most welcome to join us.
zh_CN: 太好了。欢迎你们加入。

en: Very well.
zh_CN: 好的。

en: Very well. Everyone fall back!
zh_CN: 好的，各位。快撤！

en: Very well. Forward! Victory or death!
zh_CN: 很好。前进！取胜或战死沙场！

en: Very well. If this is the will of the Greater Gods, then so be it.
zh_CN: 很好。如果这是伟大的神的旨意，那就这样做吧。

en: Very well. Now, I have a new mission for you. Your old friends are becoming a bit of an annoyance. Instead of just giving up as they should, they keep foolishly attempting to attack me time and again. This time they have attacked and seized one of the northern entrances. Although I can easily defeat them as I have done several times when you were in training, this time I want you to take care of them in a more... final way. Consider it a test of your loyalty.
zh_CN: 很好。现在你有个新的任务。你的老朋友越来越烦人了。他们不仅不懂得收手，反而愚蠢地试图再次杀死我。这次他们攻占了北边的一个入口。虽然我可以轻易地打败他们，在你训练的时候我就多次打败过他们，但这次我要你去对付他们，我要你更......彻底地解决他们。这算是对你忠诚的考验。

en: Very well. The orcish hosts shall feel our wrath!
zh_CN: 好吧，让兽人领袖尝尝我们的厉害吧！

en: WHO GOES THERE?
zh_CN: 来这的是谁？

en: Wait a second, Tallin. Are you saying that we should abandon our homeland to these wretched mages?!
zh_CN: 等一等，泰林。你是说要把我们的家园送给这些可恶的法师？！

en: Warning! These bottles contain toxic waste. Causes disintegration on contact.
zh_CN: 警告！这些瓶子里有剧毒的废弃物。任何东西接触它就会瓦解。

en: Was that a teleport you just did? Wow, you guys are good!
zh_CN: 那是传送吗？哇，你们真行啊！

en: Wave after wave of orcs crashed onto the dwarven defenses and shattered.
zh_CN: 兽人发动了一波又一波的疯狂进攻，不过在矮人的防御战线前被打破了。

en: We already have a hoard of gold! We don’t need more!
zh_CN: 我们已经有了很多钱！我们不稀罕钱！

en: We also would much rather take a nap, but if you don’t hurry up and move it we will shoot you down.
zh_CN: 我们要去小憩一下了，你们不快点通过的话，我们会把你们打倒的。

en: We are deeply ashamed of ourselves, Tallin. We ha’ failed the trust that ye gave us.
zh_CN: 我们感到很惭愧，泰林。我们辜负了你的信任。

en: We are in a dire situation indeed — but just see — the trolls and the skeletons are also attacking each other. We must all stay together in one group; let each man support the man next to him. If our ranks are imposing enough the monsters may shy away from us in favor of easier prey.
zh_CN: 现在我们的情况确实很惨，但是你看，巨魔和骷髅兵也在互相争斗。我们必须组成紧密的阵形，让相邻人的互相扶助。如果我们军容整齐，看起来很强大，那么怪物们可能会因此惧怕，转而寻找更弱小的猎物。

en: We are killing lots of trolls and skeletons.
zh_CN: 我们正在与巨魔和骷髅兵作战。

en: We beat them back, but not before they made off with your entire stock of gold.
zh_CN: 当我们把他们击退，所有积攒起来的金币都被劫走了。

en: We do not seek the surface, Tallin, we seek the Rod of Justice. I see no gain from exploring this passage further.
zh_CN: 我们不想到达地面，泰林，我们要找公正之杖。我想我们没必要在这个隧道中走的更远。

en: We do not wish to fight you, Great One, we simply seek the Rod of Justice — which we believe is in your possession.
zh_CN: 我们不想和你打架，大家伙，我们只想找公正之杖，我们觉得它在你的收藏品里头。

en: We don’t have any eyeballs, you idiot!
zh_CN: 我们没有眼珠，白痴！

en: We have broken into the drake nest. Although we must fight our way through, let us avoid the side passages where I am sure the hatchlings are raised. Destroying them would simply be needless killing.
zh_CN: 我们已经闯进龙巢了。虽然我们必须杀开一条路来，但我们应该要避开那些旁道，我想那里面是孵化的场所。我们不该造成无谓的杀戮。

en: We have cleared the connecting tunnels to here and to the old keep as well as other parts o’ Knalga.
zh_CN: 我们清理了到这里，和到旧要塞以及到纳尔迦其它地方的坑道。

en: We have crushed and scattered your entire eastern flank, and now it’s your turn!
zh_CN: 我们已经摧毁打散了你的整个东部防线，现在轮到收拾你了！

en: We have crushed and scattered your entire eastern flank, buddy, and now it’s your turn!
zh_CN: 我们已经摧毁打散了你的整个东部防线，现在轮到收拾你了！

en: We have finally secured the mines. But what should we do about that foul lich? He is a menace to all that lives, and must be ended.
zh_CN: 我们终于夺取了矿脉。那个邪恶的巫妖怎么办，他对所有的生物来说都是个祸害，我们必须消灭他。

en: We have heard much of your intelligence and courage. The number of humans over the centuries who have earned the respect and admiration of the Northern Elves are extremely few, but let it be known that you are one of them.
zh_CN: 我们听到了很多关于你的勇敢和智慧的事。数百年来，很少有人类能获得北方精灵的尊敬与欣赏，而你就是其中一个。

en: We have heard much of your intelligence and courage. The number of humans over the centuries who have earned the respect and admiration of the Northern Elves are extremely few, but you are one of them.
zh_CN: 我们听到了很多关于你的勇敢和智慧的事。数百年来，很少有人类能获得北方精灵的尊敬与欣赏，而你就是其中一个。

en: We have no business with these creatures you speak of. We simply seek the Rod of Justice.
zh_CN: 我们只是想寻找公正之杖。

en: We have the gold, and now we shall have the blood of these orcs! IN HIDEL’S NAME!
zh_CN: 我们拿到了金币，现在我们要向兽人索回血债！为海达尔报仇！

en: We have torn the heart from their eastern defenses.
zh_CN: 我们已经从东部防线撕开了他们的心脏。

en: We must use our strength of numbers. Stay shoulder-to shoulder with the man next to you; never get isolated, especially not on open ground. Swarm them — surround them, five or six to one, and they will go down.
zh_CN: 我们必须发挥我们数量上的优势。和身边的人保持肩并肩队形，不要单独行动，尤其不要在开阔地上落单。淹没他们——包围他们，五六个围住他们一个，他们就完蛋了。

en: We need that Rod of Justice, dragon. If you don’t hand it over to us peacefully, then we will have to take it by force.
zh_CN: 我们需要那个公正之杖，龙。如果你不能和平地交出来，那我们只能采取武力来拿了。

en: We seek the lich Malifor.
zh_CN: 我们在寻找莫利弗。

en: We seek to crush and destroy him.
zh_CN: 我们要杀了他。

en: We trapped him and his pitiful band of followers. By now they will have been mashed to paste and fed to the whelps.
zh_CN: 我们设立个圈套，他们中计了。他们现在应该已经成为一堆白骨了。

en: We tried, Tallin, but with the orcs still pressing our southern defenses and other groups of trolls trying to break through everywhere, we simply didna’ ha’ the manpower.
zh_CN: 我们试过了，泰林，但是兽人仍在对我们的南部防线展开进攻，而其他巨魔也试图从各处突破。我们实在没有多余的人手了。

en: We were originally prisoners of Malifor, but we tunneled out and escaped. Since then, we have eked out a precarious survival on what we have been able to steal or raid from Malifor.
zh_CN: 我们原本是莫利弗的囚犯，后来挖了条隧道逃跑了。自那以后我们靠着从莫利弗那里偷抢来的一点食物勉强生活。

en: We will follow the trail of the trolls; it should lead us back to Rakshas.
zh_CN: 我们要沿着巨魔的脚印走，他会带我们找到拉克夏斯。

en: We won’t leave them in Malifor's chains!
zh_CN: 我们要把他们从莫利弗的铁链中解开！

en: Well Tallin, if you put it that way... We don’t like it, but if that’s what is needed to save Knalga, we shall do it.
zh_CN: 好吧泰林，既然你这么说......虽然我们不想这样，但如果这是为了拯救纳尔迦，我们愿意。

en: Well and nobly spoken, Tallin. Very well, I shall join you in your quest to crush this orcish menace. Let gryphons immediately be sent to our people; I shall use all the influence I have, or can induce our father to use, to raise elvish troops for the battles ahead.
zh_CN: 说的太好了，泰林。我愿意和你并肩战斗，消灭兽人。让狮鹫马上把这个消息传给我们的人民，我将尽全力说服我的父亲，让精灵的部队冲在最前面。

en: Well done, Tallin. The Rod of Justice is ours now. Now go forth, grasp the Rod of Justice and put all your fears and nightmares to rest.
zh_CN: 干得好，泰林。公正之杖现在是我们的了。现在快去，拿起公正之杖，把你所有的恐惧和恶梦抛弃。

en: Well done, my loyal slave. I see you have successfully completed your mission.
zh_CN: 好的，我的仆人。我看到了你在这此战役中的表现。

en: Well met, Tallin. My men have told me of your victory against Al’Tar.
zh_CN: 很高兴见到你，泰林。我的人已经和我说了你战胜沃塔的事。

en: Well spoken!
zh_CN: 说得好！

en: Well, back to the drawing board. What should we do?
zh_CN: 好吧，回到开始的讨论，我们现在该做什么？

en: Well, be grateful that you are alive.
zh_CN: 谢天谢地，你还活着。

en: Well, if that is so, then it’s time to end this menace once and for all! Fall on them, boys!
zh_CN: 好的，如果是这样的话，那么一劳永逸地解决这个威胁的时候到了！弟兄们，消灭他们！

en: Well, if you don’t mind me saying — that certainly isn’t the state of affairs now. Knalga lies in ruins, orcs ravage the surface, and these dark and evil creatures haunt the underground passages. In the meantime, Wesnoth is said to be ruled by the wicked and cruel queen Asheviere, while the rightful heir must have long since perished in his vain quest for the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_CN: 那么，如果你不介意，我想插一句话：现在它肯定没有发挥作用。纳尔迦处在毁灭的边缘，兽人在大地上肆虐，而那些黑暗和邪恶的生物则在地下的隧道中游荡着。另一方面，据说韦诺王国正被邪恶残忍的艾斯威勒王后把持着，正统的继承人在其徒劳的要求破灭之后，也只能去寻求圣火权杖的帮助。

en: Well, it sure isn’t gonna be done with a blade.
zh_CN: 呃，光凭一把剑肯定是做不到的。

en: Well, it’s pointless to linger here. Let’s get back to Knalga.
zh_CN: 好了，在这里逗留也没用。我们回纳尔迦吧。

en: Well, just kick it down then.
zh_CN: 那么就把它踢倒。

en: Well, let’s see what’s behind it.
zh_CN: 好，让我们看看门后面有什么。

en: Well, obviously clubs and arrows won’t work.
zh_CN: 呃，看来棍棒和箭都不起作用。

en: Well, suppose we do join up with the elves — assuming they will let us — and we make a combined raid on the fortress, what will the orcs most likely do when the ransom slips from their grasp?
zh_CN: 你看，假设我们和精灵结盟了——假设他们已经答应我们了——然后我们对那要塞搞了一次联合突袭，如果兽人快要装进口袋的赎金溜走了，他们最可能会怎么做？

en: Well, tell you what, buddy, I just ate so I am not really in the mood for a fight right now. Let me just give you the facts and then you can turn around and leave.
zh_CN: 嘿，我跟你说，伙计，我刚刚吃过，所以现在不想打架。我就告诉你真相吧，然后你们回头离开这里。

en: Well, that certainly isn’t the state of affairs now. Knalga lies in ruins, orcs ravish the surface, and dark and evil creatures haunt the underground passages. In the meantime, Wesnoth is said to be ruled by the wicked and cruel queen Asheviere, while the rightful heir must have long since perished in his vain quest for the Sceptre of Fire.
zh_CN: 现在它肯定没有发挥作用。纳尔迦处在毁灭的边缘，兽人在大地上肆虐，而那些黑暗和邪恶的生物则在地下的隧道中游荡着。另一方面，据说韦诺王国正被邪恶残忍的艾斯威勒王后把持着，正统的继承人在其徒劳的要求破灭之后，也只能去寻求圣火权杖的帮助。

en: Well, unless I miss my guess, dreamy fellow would be him.
zh_CN: 呃，如果我没猜错的话，他就是那家伙。

en: Well, we are here with you now Lord Hamel, and in exchange for proper weapons, we will gladly assist you in clearing these caves of monsters.
zh_CN: 哈默尔领主，现在我们并肩作战，作为获取武器的交换，我们很乐意帮你清除洞穴里的这些怪物。

en: Well, what about the orcs then, princess? Don’t you wish to be rid of them?
zh_CN: 好吧，那兽人怎么办，公主？你不想摆脱他们吗？

en: Well... First, why don’t you tell us what <i>you</i> want?
zh_CN: 呃......你先告诉我们<b>你</b>想做什么？

en: Were you able to pursue them?
zh_CN: 为什么不去追他们？

en: Wesnoth is too far away, and we have no idea what political state they are in.
zh_CN: 韦诺国离我们太远了，我们也不知道那里现在的政治情况。

en: We’ll have to kill these revenants to get after him. There are only two of them, so they shouldn’t last long.
zh_CN: 要赶上他，我们必须杀掉这些亡魂。他们只有两个，他们应该撑不了多久的。

en: What a hoard! 2,000 gold!
zh_CN: 宝库！有2000金币！

en: What a little priss. She makes me want to fry her!
zh_CN: 这骄傲的小姑娘想让我把她炸了！

en: What do <i>I</i> want? I’ll tell you what I want! I want the stinking carcasses of you, all your henchmen and those dwarvish vermin off of my land! And <i>stay</i> off!
zh_CN: <b>我</b>想做什么？我告诉你们我想做什么！我想让你们这些恶心的人，你们所有的追随者和那些矮人臭虫离开我的土地！<b>永远地</b>离开！

en: What do you have there, Abhai?
zh_CN: 什么东西，安彼海？

en: What do you mean?
zh_CN: 什么意思？

en: What facts?
zh_CN: 什么真相？

en: What happened to you? Why are you a ghost?
zh_CN: 你为什么变成了鬼魂？发生了什么？

en: What have I done...?
zh_CN: 我做了......什么事？

en: What is the status of our troops, Hidel?
zh_CN: 我们的部队怎样，海达尔？

en: What is the story with those skeletons anyway? They look like they were dwarves when they lived, but now they just seem to be mindless killers, attacking anyone and anything.
zh_CN: 这些骷髅兵是怎样一回事？看起来他们生前是矮人，但现在他们是毫无心智的杀手，攻击任何生物。

en: What is your purpose in coming here?
zh_CN: 你到此有何意图？

en: What the... Hey, where do you think you are running off to, you coward!
zh_CN: 怎么......嘿，你们想逃到哪里去，一群懦夫！

en: What the... everybody get out! The roof of the cave is collapsing!
zh_CN: 怎么......大家快走！洞顶塌下来了！

en: What the...!
zh_CN: 什么......！

en: What the...? (<i>Gurgle</i>) Hey! Look... a slave... uprising!
zh_CN: 这怎......？（<b>呃</b>）嘿！快来人啊......奴隶......暴动了！

en: What the...? <i>No!</i>
zh_CN: 什么......？<b>不！</b>

en: What the...? How did he get here?
zh_CN: 什么......？他怎么能追到这来？

en: What the—
zh_CN: 什么......

en: What was that? Oh, woe — two big slabs of rock cutting off our retreat!
zh_CN: 怎么回事？噢，悲剧了，两块巨大的岩石阻断了我们的退路！

en: What were you doing keeping contact with mages such as those anyway? Trying to save their souls?
zh_CN: 你们为什么要和那些法师来往？拯救他们的灵魂？

en: What... how can this happen?
zh_CN: 这......这怎么可能？

en: What? How can you not know who I am?
zh_CN: 什么？你竟然不知道我是谁？

en: What?! Drakes?! Fire! Aagghh!
zh_CN: 什么！龙？！火！啊啊啊！

en: What?! YOU! YOU ANNOYING, DISGUSTING LITTLE VERMIN! DON’T YOU KNOW HOW TO DIE?!
zh_CN: 什么？！是你！你这个烦人的，恶心的小臭虫！你怎么还不死？！

en: What’s more, some of the dwarves who are expert with the sword, mace and bow, as well as some of yer own men who have grown skilled by experience, can teach others how to wield them.
zh_CN: 另外，有些矮人是使用刀剑，棍棒和弓箭的专家，你的人里也有一部分因经验丰富而十分有技巧，他们可以教其他人如何使用这些武器。

en: What’s up big guy?
zh_CN: 大家伙，你怎么了？

en: What’s with this whole ‘Master’ business? It’s starting to make me nervous.
zh_CN: 这“主人”是什么来头？我开始有点紧张了。

en: What’s with this ‘Master’ business? It’s starting to make me nervous.
zh_CN: 这“主人”是什么来头？我开始有点紧张了。

en: When Tallin’s party had shaken the dust of the road from their clothes, the humans and dwarves once again met in council.
zh_CN: 当泰林的部队休整好之后，人类和矮人再次开会商讨。

en: When that time comes, I hereby make a solemn oath: no man or dwarf shall ever set foot on your land without your leave. If any of my men violates this law they shall be punished with death, and I believe I may speak for Hamel in this as well.
zh_CN: 当那一刻到来，我会郑重宣誓：如果没有你的许可，任何人类或是矮人都不能踏足你的土地。如果我的人违背了这一法令，那他将被处以极刑。我想哈默尔也同意这一点的。

en: When the party finally reached the mines they were not disappointed.
zh_CN: 队伍到了矿脉以后，他们并没有失望。

en: Where is my gold?!
zh_CN: 我的金币呢？！

en: Whew, we did it!
zh_CN: 哇！我们做到了！

en: Which is why we must make haste to find the dwarves. Dwarves are hardy creatures and they know their caves backwards and forwards — so I am sure at least some must have survived! Indeed, this is our only hope for otherwise, be it on the surface or be it down here, any way we turn we face certain destruction!
zh_CN: 这就是我们必须尽快找到矮人的原因。矮人是坚韧的生物，他们了解洞穴的一切细节，所以我相信他们一定有些人还活着！而且，另一方面，他们也是我们唯一的希望。不管是在地面上还是在这下面，我们怎么选都面临着毁灭的威胁！

en: Which might be sooner than you think.
zh_CN: 那可能比你想的更快。

en: Which one of you rabble is Tallin?
zh_CN: 你们这些暴徒中，谁是泰林？

en: Who am I? (<i>Cackles wildly</i>) I am Malifor the Great, the master of death! These tunnels, haunted by the ghosts of the dead dwarves of Knalga, are the domain of my power.
zh_CN: 我是谁？（<b>粗野地笑起来</b>）我是伟大的莫利弗，死亡之主！这些隧道里到处都是死去的纳尔迦矮人的鬼魂，他们都被我的力量控制。

en: Who are you, and what do you want?
zh_CN: 你是谁，你要做什么？

en: Who are you? How did you end up down here?
zh_CN: 你是谁？为什么被关在这？

en: Who goes there? Ahhh, more slaves, I see.
zh_CN: 来这的是谁？哈哈，在我看来，是很多奴隶。

en: Who is this annoying chit?
zh_CN: 这讨厌的小孩是谁？

en: Who is this ‘Tallin’?
zh_CN: “泰林”是谁？

en: Who said that I wasn’t going to repay you? When I get back to the elves, we will give you five thousand gold for your trouble.
zh_CN: 谁说我不会报答你们了？我回去之后，我们会付给你们5000金币作辛苦费。

en: Whoa! Maybe he isn’t so friendly after all... or at least to some things.
zh_CN: 哇！他好像并不怎么友好......也许他只是不喜欢某些东西。

en: Whoa! That trick is a bit hard on the constitution.
zh_CN: 哇！剧本上的这个骗术有点难啊。

en: Why can’t you wield it, Abhai?
zh_CN: 难道你不能用它吗，安彼海？

en: Why did the bag of bones capture you in the first place?
zh_CN: 为什么骷髅兵把你也抓进这种地方？

en: Why did you not speak of this before? Let us immediately send out the gryphons with my personal seal telling them that I shall be taking command of the force. Tell them to come straight to Knalga and meet me there.
zh_CN: 为什么早不说？快让狮鹫带上我的印信，让他们听我指挥。命令他们直接到纳尔迦来见我。

en: Why don’t you try ‘knocking’?
zh_CN: 你就不会“敲门”吗？

en: Why d’ye say that?
zh_CN: 这话从何说起？

en: Why not, Hamel, have you a grievance with him?
zh_CN: 怎么了，哈默尔，为何对他如此不满？

en: Why? What did I ever do to the Northern Elves?
zh_CN: 为什么？我对北方精灵做了什么吗？

en: Will they, now?
zh_CN: 他们真的回来吗？

en: Wise words, but who is there in these wild Northlands that might aid us?
zh_CN: 好建议，但是在这茫茫北国谁可以助我们一臂之力？

en: With Malifor’s death, the magical controls over Tallin’s will vanished. Being suddenly confronted with the reality of his actions was too much for him, and so he fled. As he did so, visions of his dying friends — friends that he had slain — flashed before his eyes, while their voices chided him from the darkness. Frantically he tried to escape their condemnation, but it seemed that at every successive turn their numbers grew greater and greater, and their words cut more and more deeply into his ravaged soul. Screaming in desperation, he called upon his arts to banish them forever into the lands of the dead, but they seemed to laugh at his attempts and rebuke him even more forcibly for his betrayal.
zh_CN: 莫利弗死后，控制泰林意志的魔法消失了。他突然清醒意识到了自己的所作所为，这对他过于沉重，于是他逃走了。尽管选择逃避，但他那些死去的朋友们，那些被他杀死的朋友们的影像，依然在他眼前一一闪现，他们的声音在黑暗中不断地斥责他。他疯狂地试图逃避他们的指责，但似乎每次他们的数量都越来越多，他们的言语越来越深地刺入他受伤的灵魂。他绝望地嚎叫着，他想用魔法把他们永远地驱进死亡的世界里，但他们好像在嘲笑他的努力，更严厉地指责他的背叛。

en: With all respect, Lord Hamel, some o’ us would like to fare forth with Tallin. He’s lucky, he is — or he makes his own luck.
zh_CN: 我们无意冒犯您，哈默尔领主，但我们中的一些人想追随泰林。他很幸运，他......或者说他在创造他自己的好运气。

en: With all respect, my Lord Hamel, we the people from Dwarven Doors have faced certain death many times now. Rising up against the orcs was said to be certain death. Plunging headfirst into these bleak caves was said to be certain death. If our fate is death then so be it. Until that time comes, my people will fight and I will lead them to fight!
zh_CN: 尊敬的哈默尔领主。我们，从矮人之门来的人已经几经生死。说起来反抗兽人就是必死，义无反顾地进入地洞也是必死。如果命中注定我们要死，那就由它去吧。但只要还活着，我的人民就会继续战斗，我就会领导他们继续战斗！

en: With pleasure, Princess! Quickly men, set up a base!
zh_CN: 非常荣幸，公主！快点，建起营地！

en: With tears streaming down her face, Eryssa approached the fallen hero and cradled his head in her lap. As she stroked his face, his eyes fluttered open.
zh_CN: 伊蕊莎泪流满面，扑向倒下的英雄，扶起他的头枕在自己的膝上。伊蕊莎抚摸他的脸的时候，他的眼睛慢慢睁开了。

en: With these words Hidel closed his eyes and breathed his last. As Eryssa wept with Hidel’s head in her lap, Tallin approached her, hesitating, and then wrapped her gently in his arms.
zh_CN: 说完这些话，海达尔呼出最后一口气，闭上了眼睛。伊蕊莎让海达尔的头枕在自己的膝盖上，不停地哭泣。泰林走过来，迟疑了一下，温柔地把她揽在了怀中。

en: Word quickly spread among the humans that this hero was none other than Prince Konrad of Wesnoth, faring to the ruins of Knalga to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire and use it to save his homeland from the rule of a tyrant, and they stood, rooted to their places in awe.
zh_CN: 关于这个人的传言在人类之间飞快传播着，传说这位英雄就是韦诺的王子科纳德。他要从纳尔迦的废墟中取回圣火权杖，然后用它从残暴的统治下拯救他的祖国。农民们就那样站着，在他们所在的地方敬畏地站着。

en: Would you join us to defeat this evil creature?
zh_CN: 你想加入我们的队伍，一起攻打这些可怕的生物吗？

en: Wouldn’t miss it. Maybe after he is destroyed me and my kind can live... er... be dead peacefully.
zh_CN: 算我一个。也许打败了他，我和像我一样的人就能活得......呃......就能获得安息了。

en: Wow!
zh_CN: 喔！

en: Wow! Someone <i>finally</i> figured it out!
zh_CN: 哇！<b>终于</b>有人开窍了！

en: Wow! That’s incredible. Now I understand why the bag of bones kept you guys in jail; he just simply couldn’t kill you!
zh_CN: 哇！真是难以置信。现在我明白为什么那骨头架子只是把你们囚禁起来了，因为他无法杀死你们！

en: Wow! There is at least 1,000 gold in here!
zh_CN: 噢！这里至少有1000个金币！

en: Wow! This thing is... incredible!
zh_CN: 喔！这......太奇妙了！

en: Wow, a tiny patch of sunlight all the way down here.
zh_CN: 哇，一束光照到这里。

en: Wow, that’s a long way up! This must be the place where drakes leave their nest when they grow wings.
zh_CN: 哇，这路太长了！这肯定是龙长翅膀以后离开巢穴的地方。

en: Wow, this place is interesting.
zh_CN: 噢。这个地方真好。

en: YOU DO NOT ANSWER. ALERT THE MASTER!
zh_CN: 谁要你回答。小心点！

en: YOU PUNY MORTALS SHALL SOON BE SERVING ME!
zh_CN: 你们这些小家伙将很快来服侍我！

en: Yeah! This is gonna be fun!
zh_CN: 啊！越来越有趣了！

en: Yeah, I can’t wait to get my hands on that bastard!
zh_CN: 好，我已经迫不及待想亲手消灭那个杂种了！

en: Yeah, man! I knew we could count on you!
zh_CN: 呀，伙计！好样的！

en: Yeah, open those doors!
zh_CN: 好的，打开这扇门！

en: Yeah, right, buddy.
zh_CN: 是的，说的没错，伙计。

en: Yeah, they ran off with all the rest of our gold instead.
zh_CN: 是啊，然后他们带着我们的黄金逃走了。

en: Yeah, try taking a bath and you <i>might</i> be able to kill him for good (<i>Wink wink</i>). But for the time being, abracadabra!
zh_CN: 耶，试试先洗个澡，然后你<b>可能</b>就能永远地杀死他了（<b>眨眼眨眼</b>）。不过现在，阿布拉卡达布拉！

en: Yeah. Obviously this is going to take some time. If necessary we can sit tight in our fortifications and besiege them until they starve!
zh_CN: 是的。看来会费点时间。如果有必要，我们可以坚守在我们的防御工事里，包围他们，直到他们弹尽粮绝。

en: Yeah?
zh_CN: 嗯？

en: Yeeahhh! I like it!
zh_CN: 耶耶耶！我喜欢！

en: Yer gold, Tallin, we ha’ failed to protect it.
zh_CN: 那些金币，泰林，我们没能保护好。

en: Yes, I think there is, but only myself or Thera have the means to do it. Come on Thera, let’s destroy that old skeleton.
zh_CN: 是的，我知道了，只有我和席拉有办法对付他。来吧，席拉，让我们消灭这个老骷髅。

en: Yes, I thought you would think that. What actually happened was that I was captured by that disgusting old bone-bag of a lich.
zh_CN: 是的，我也觉得你们会这么想。实际上我被一个老骷髅巫妖抓住了。

en: Yes, I would... like to join... you Lord Tallin.
zh_CN: 是的，我愿意......加入你们......泰林领主。

en: Yes, Master.
zh_CN: 是的，主人。

en: Yes, Tallin — it is I.
zh_CN: 是的，泰林，是我。

en: Yes, if you would ever buy me a house! (<i>Pouty face</i>)
zh_CN: 当然，如果你给我买套房子就更好了！（<b>撅起嘴</b>）

en: Yes, it may be a drama, but that’s no excuse for overacting!
zh_CN: 是的，是像一场戏，但这不能是演得太夸张的理由啊！

en: Yes, or so I have heard. You honor me, but this brave man reached the mark before you.
zh_CN: 是的，我听说了。但是这个勇敢的人已经先行把我救出了。

en: Yes, that touches on the main reason for our visit. We have broken free, but to stay free we need better weapons and armor. Clubs and pitchforks will not carry us through the long run.
zh_CN: 是的，这正是我此行的目的。我们自由了，但我们需要更好的武器和盔甲来保护来之不易的自由。棍子和耙子不能给我们太多的帮助了。

en: Yes, we were enslaved, but we rose against Al’Tar and defeated his warband. In order to stay free, we seek help and equipment from our old allies, the dwarves.
zh_CN: 是的，我们是当了奴隶，但我们起义了，我们反抗了沃塔，打败了他的战队。为了捍卫自由，我们需要老朋友，矮人的帮助和装备。

en: Yes. The dead should stay in the land of the dead. It is against the laws of nature for it to be otherwise. There is just one problem; Malifor forced me into this body and I don’t know how to get out of it.
zh_CN: 是的。死人就应该留在死亡之国。否则就违背了自然的法则。我只有一个问题：莫利弗把我禁锢在这个躯体里，我不知道怎样才能摆脱。

en: Ye’ll need to travel light to reach Highbrook Pass before the orcs mount another assault in force. I think ye should take as little gold as you think ye’ll need and leave the rest here. We’ll store it in the tunnels furthest away from the attacking orcs in case they break through.
zh_CN: 你们应该轻装前行，在兽人再次进攻之前，你们必须到达高溪谷。我想你应该只带刚好够用的金币，把剩下的都留在这儿。我们会把金子存在隧道最深处，以防兽人突破防线。

en: You are a fool, human! Watch how we will crush and destroy you!
zh_CN: 你们太傻了，人类！看看我们怎样砸碎摧毁你们！

en: You are a fool, human! We shall crush and destroy you!
zh_CN: 你太傻了，人类！我们完全能够摧毁你们！

en: You are in the dungeons of Malifor. These brave people have just released you.
zh_CN: 你在莫利弗的地牢里，这些勇敢的战士救了你。

en: You are in the dungeons of Malifor. We have just released you.
zh_CN: 你在莫利弗的地牢里，我们救了你。

en: You are just plain deaf. I heard them coming from a mile off.
zh_CN: 你真是个聋子。我听到他们离这不到一里了。

en: You are so dead, you human vermin!
zh_CN: 你们死定了，人类臭虫！

en: You are wrong, Malifor, for you shall be the one who is destroyed. You are cruel, merciless and a terror to all that lives. The world will be a better place with you gone!
zh_CN: 你错了，莫利弗，你才是将死之人。你对所有生物都很残忍，无情，冷酷。你的死只会让世界更美好！

en: You better get lost, elf, before we kill you.
zh_CN: 你们最好开溜，精灵，免得死在这里。

en: You can count the Elves out. They are a selfish lot, only interested in themselves. They would only aid us if something drastic happened to them and they needed our help. What about Wesnoth?
zh_CN: 先把精灵排除了。他们很自私，只关心自己。如果要让他们帮助我们除非他们也需要我们的帮助。请求韦诺帮助怎样？

en: You clod of dung! How dare you step onto my land!
zh_CN: 傻瓜！竟敢踏上我的土地！

en: You cruel creature! How dare you use your brute strength against such a frail creature as me.
zh_CN: 你们这些可恶的家伙！竟然用如此残暴的方式来对付柔弱的我。

en: You cursed mage! I now go to join all of my men you have killed. But know this, the Shinsplitters will <i>never</i> submit! We will defy you to our last breath!
zh_CN: 你这该死的法师！我会去联合所有被你杀死的我的人民。你给我记着，敢死队是绝不会屈服的！我们会和你对抗直到最后一息！

en: You dare insult our princess!
zh_CN: 你胆敢对公主无理！

en: You dared disturb the rest of those brave dwarves? You shall pay in blood!
zh_CN: 你敢向勇敢的矮人战士挑战吗？你会死无全尸！

en: You fool! You have spared the humans and betrayed me! But I am not concerned, I had already foreseen that possibility.
zh_CN: 你这傻瓜！你宽恕了人类但背叛了我！那我也不必担心，我早有准备。

en: You fool! You will pay for your folly with your life.
zh_CN: 傻瓜！你会为你的愚蠢付出生命代价的。

en: You fools! Have the land of the dead refused you entry that you have dared come here!
zh_CN: 蠢货！是不是死亡之地拒绝接收你们啊，竟敢闯到这里来！

en: You have been a valuable ally and a great friend, Elenia. Go with our blessing, and convey to the Elves our intentions and the hope of peace.
zh_CN: 你是个优秀的伙伴，伊莱妮雅。带着我们的祝福去吧，向精灵传达我们的想法与和平企盼。

en: You have led myself and the Shinsplitters wisely. We will uphold the Council of Warders.
zh_CN: 你曾英明地领导我和敢死队。我们会全力支持安全理事会。

en: You incompetent fools, you think you can kill us? Good luck!
zh_CN: 你们这些无能的白痴，你们以为可以杀死我们？祝各位好运！

en: You invaded my kingdom, drove me from my mines, raided my dungeon, and plundered my treasury. Your audacity ends here!
zh_CN: 你侵略了我的国家，把我从矿脉驱逐，突袭地牢，劫掠金库。你们的无礼到此结束了！

en: You leave us with no choice.
zh_CN: 我们别无选择了。

en: You mean Malifor?
zh_CN: 你是说莫利弗？

en: You mean, I should continue to practice the evil of necromancy?
zh_CN: 你的意思是，我该继续使用这邪恶的法术？

en: You monsters think you are so tough don’t you? Well check this out.
zh_CN: 你们这些怪物觉得自己很结实是不是？那就尝尝这个。

en: You must be right; I feel that the Rod of Justice is extremely close now.
zh_CN: 你说的对，我也感到离公正之杖很近了。

en: You must be the famous Tallin.
zh_CN: 您肯定是著名的泰林。

en: You no longer look like a decomposing corpse. Strength and vitality flows through your veins again, does it not?
zh_CN: 你看起来不再是腐尸了。你浑身上下透着强壮与活力，不是吗？

en: You puny weakling, this land now belongs to my master! Surrender now and he might let you be his slave.
zh_CN: 你们这些弱者，这片土地属于我的主人！现在投降他可能会允许你做他的奴隶。

en: You slimy little elf! So you have joined hands with these humans, have you? Very well, both of you shall soon be dead!
zh_CN: 你们这些头脑简单的精灵！想和这些人类联手对付我？好的，你们全得死！

en: You vermin will pay for that! REINFORCEMENTS!
zh_CN: 你们这些小虫子要付出代价！增援！

en: You will eat cold steel and whimper your way to hell, foul wretch of an orc!
zh_CN: 我们要杀死所有的兽人！

en: You wretched monsters! You are going to pay for this!
zh_CN: 可恶的怪兽！你们会为此付出代价！

en: You wretched vermin, I have had it with you! Guards!
zh_CN: 你们这些讨厌的臭虫，我已经受够你们了！卫兵！

en: You wretches are going to pay for this! FORWARD, MEN!
zh_CN: 可恶的家伙！你们会为此付出代价！进攻！

en: Your death makes your Master’s punishment from us one step closer!
zh_CN: 你的死会让你的主人离我们对他的惩罚更近一步！

en: Your death shall not go unavenged, brave Stalrag. DEATH TO THE ORCS!!
zh_CN: 你的仇我们一定会报，勇敢的斯托莱格。兽人去死吧！！

en: Your efforts to destroy us are in vain, you foul creature.
zh_CN: 你们的攻击是徒劳的，白痴。

en: Your troubles are none of my concerns. Begone!
zh_CN: 你的问题和我无关。滚开！

en: Your western army has been slaughtered, Rakshas, and <i>you</i> will soon join them!
zh_CN: 你的西部大军已经被消灭了，拉克夏斯，<b>你</b>很快就能和他们相见了！

en: You’re right, Elenia, Tallin is truly a hero.
zh_CN: 你说的对，伊莱妮雅，泰林是个大英雄。

en: You’re right, Hamel, sorry. Were you able to pursue the trolls?
zh_CN: 你说得对，哈默尔，抱歉。你们去追巨魔了吗？

en: You’re telling me.
zh_CN: 谁说不是呢。

en: Zlex
zh_CN: 兹莱克斯

en: rod of justice
zh_CN: 公正之杖

en: rod of justice^Leave it
zh_CN: 放下（公正之杖）

en: rod of justice^Take it
zh_CN: 拿起（公正之杖）

en: whisper^Camerin, you know him?
zh_CN: （耳语）卡莫林，你认识他？

en: whisper^Duh! His brother Ro’Arthian is the one who taught me magic!
zh_CN: （耳语）嗯！我的魔法就是跟他的哥哥若·艾瑟恩学的！

en: whisper^Is it safe to have this lunatic with us?
zh_CN: （耳语）真的要带上这个疯子吗？

en: whisper^Oh...!
zh_CN: （耳语）哦......！

en: ‘Great Chamber’, my foot! This is a death chamber!
zh_CN: 什么“大厅”啊！这分明是个行刑室！

en: ‘Lord’? Oh no!
zh_CN: “领主”？噢不！

en: ‘The Great Chamber’? Hmmm, wonder what that could be.
zh_CN: “大厅”？嗯，那是个什么样的地方呢。

en: ‘The master’s study’ eh? I bet we’ll find Malifor there!
zh_CN: “主人的书房”吗？我敢打赌莫利弗就在这里！
