Battle for Wesnoth 1.1.1+dev - en to ko translation catalogue (909 entries)

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) Agreed.
ko: (<i>후</i>) 알겠습니다.

en: (<i>Sigh</i>) I bet he sees none of the irony in that.
ko: (<i>휴</i>) 여기서 생기는 아이러니를 전혀 느끼지 못했구만.

en: (Challenging)
ko: (어려움)

en: (Easy)
ko: (쉬움)

en: (Expert level, 24 scenarios.)
ko: (고급자 레벨, 24 개 시나리오.)

en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

en: ... with the plight of a different prince on the same Isle...
ko: ... 같은 섬에 있는 또다른 왕자가 맞이한 역경으로부터...

en: <i>Clack</i>! <i>Clack!</i>
ko: <i>키릭</i>! <i>키릭</i>!

en: <i>Clack</i>! <i>Splat</i>!
ko: <i>키릭</i>! <i>파직</i>!

en: <i>Slurp, click, click, click!</i>
ko: <i>츄릅, 키릭, 키릭, 키릭!</i>

en: <i>Swamp</i>?! I’m under five feet tall, and I don’t float! ... Argh, have it your way.
ko: <i>늪이라고</i>?! 내 키는 150도 안되는 데다가 난 수영도 못해! ... 으윽, 맘대로 하라고.

en: <i>What?!</i>
ko: <i>뭐라고요?!</i>

en: <i>“Bring these Wesfolk too? It would be... highly irregular.”</i> Bah! I’ll show you irregular...
ko: <i>"하지만 이 서부인들도 데려가는 겁니까? 그건... 꽤 희한한 일이군요."</i> 하! 내가 진짜 희한한걸 보여주지...

en: A Final Spring
ko: 최후의 봄

en: A Former Friend
ko: 옛 친구

en: A Harrowing Escape
ko: 비참한 탈출

en: A New Land
ko: 신대륙

en: A Spy in the Woods
ko: 숲속의 스파이

en: A Summer of Storms
ko: 폭풍의 여름

en: A curse upon all of your kin that visit this isle.
ko: 이 섬에 온 모든 너희 동족들을 저주하리라.

en: A fool, or a desperate band of refugees!
ko: 멍청이나, 절박한 상황에 놓은 피난민들이겠지!

en: A king with no land and no crown is no king, my Lord.
ko: 땅도 왕관도 없는 왕은 왕이 아닙니다, 전하.

en: A prayer for life immortal!
ko: 불멸의 삶을 위해 기도하라!

en: A quest for each of us then?
ko: 그럼 우리들 하나마다 임무 하나씩을 내려주는 것이 어떻소?

en: Ack. One of those monsters is destroying the bridge.
ko: 엑. 괴물 한놈이 다리를 부수고 있어.

en: Aethyr! No! He was critical for convincing Jevyan that the elves have the Ruby of Fire.
ko: Aethyr! 안돼! Jevyan에게 엘프들이 불의 루비를 갖고 있다고 인식시키려면 그의 역할이 핵심적이야.

en: Afraid you’ll find out you’re not of the line of Kings?
ko: 당신이 왕의 후손이 아닐까봐 걱정되나요?

en: After a particularly bad series of storms the Eldaric has taken on water, and much of the fleet has been scattered. Lord Typhon suggests stopping at a group of small windswept islands to regroup.
ko: Eldaric 호는 해상에서 특히 지독한 폭풍우들을 만났고, 상당량의 선박들이 흩어져 버렸다. 군주 Typhon는 조그만 바람받이 군도에서 선단을 재정비할 것을 권유했다.

en: After a short trip by sea, Haldric arrives on the elves’ cursed Isle of Tears. A fog hangs in the air.
ko: 짧은 바다여행 뒤에, Haldric은 엘프들의 저주받은 눈물의 섬에 도착했다. 대기중에 안개가 가득하다.

en: After a time of great struggle, a peace was reached. We came to dominate most of the Isle, with the Wesfolk pushed onto the most marginal of lands. In confronting their vile legions, we grew strong. Indeed, it was from this war we gleaned our first shards of knowledge about magic.
ko: 큰 다툼이 있은 후에, 결국 우리는 서로간에 합의점을 찾아냈다. 우리는 섬의 대부분을 지배하고, 서부인들은 섬의 가장 주변부로 밀려났다. 그들의 사악한 군단과 싸우면서 우리는 강해졌다. 사실 우리가 마법에 대한 최초의 지식조각들을 얻게 된 것은 이 전쟁이 처음이었다.

en: After a week’s steady sailing eastward, they begin to hear the cries of gulls and feel the loom of the land. The Great Continent appears before them over the summer-lit seas.
ko: 동쪽으로 일주일간 계속 항해하고 난 후, 그들은 갈매기 울음 소리와 흐릿한 땅의 모습을 볼 수 있었다. 여름 햇살이 비치는 바다 너머 대륙이 그들 앞에 있었다.

en: After some days of travel Haldric finds himself confronted by a vast expanse of swamp. A small island with a mountain dominates the view. That can only be the home of the dragon.
ko: 며칠의 여정 끝에 Haldric은 광대한 넓이의 늪과 마주했다. 작은 섬 위에 있는 큰 산맥이 이 광경을 지배하고 있다. 필시 저것이 용의 둥지일 것이다.

en: After some time at sea an island is spotted. The Eldaric docks at a crude port that appears to be deserted.
ko: 바다에서 얼마의 시간을 보낸 후 섬이 발견되었다. Eldaric 호는 대강 만들어져 있는 빈 항구에 접안했다.

en: After that, we should build towns in all of the regions that the elves have given us. We should move our capital inland, away from the coast. I hope the children of the good people of the west-north, of the Green Isle, find prosperity in this new land.
ko: 이후에는 엘프들이 우리에게 준 모든 지역에 마을을 건설해야 하오. 우리의 수도는 해안에서 떨어진 내륙에 있어야 하오. 서북의, 초록섬의 백성들의 자손이 이 새로운 땅에서 번성하길 빌 뿐이오.

en: After the defeat of the Nagas, Haldric’s refugees take on fresh water and hunt small game, relieved to have land beneath their feet. When they depart, even the sea-weather is milder.
ko: 나가들을 무찌른 후, Haldric의 피난민들은 맑은 물을 마시고 작은 사냥감들을 잡으며, 발 밑에 땅이 있음에 안심했다. 그들이 떠날 때쯤에는 해상의 날씨도 부드러워졌다.

en: After this conflict is over I’ll have to suffer through the long years alone, with no honorable way of joining them. I want to look that monster Jevyan in the eye before I go! I won’t be denied!
ko: 이 전쟁이 끝나면 명예롭게 그들 곁으로 갈 길이 없는 저는 오랜 세월을 홀로 고통받아야만 합니다. 저는 죽기전에 저 악마 Jevyan을 두 눈으로 보겠습니다! 절 저버리지 마십시오!

en: After we drove your kind off we figured out how to break the spell that holds the Evil in the catacombs, and keeps others from entering them.
ko: 너희 종족을 몰아낸 뒤 우리는 어떻게 지하 묘지의 악을 붙들어매고, 다른 이들의 침입을 막는 그 주문을 풀 수 있는지 알아냈다.

en: After you make it to this new land, send some of the ships back, for there may still be survivors in Southbay.
ko: 새로운 대륙에 도착하면 그때까지 남안국에 있을 생존자들을 위해 배 몇척을 되돌려 주게.

en: Agreed.
ko: 그래요.

en: Agreed. (<i>Sigh</i>)
ko: 좋습니다. (<i>후우</i>)

en: Ahh, it’s great to be home! I’m not much for the politics, but it’s great to be home!
ko: 아아, 고향에 오니 정말 좋구나! 나는 정치 쪽은 잘 모르지만, 그래도 고향에 오니 좋아!

en: Ahh, my young prince, you’re not as soft as I thought.
ko: 아, 젊은 왕자. 자넨 생각했던처럼 무르진 않구만.

en: Ahh, you have defeated the dragon, man of the west-north, you are truly impressive for a human.
ko: 오, 너희는 용을 무찔렀다, 서북쪽의 인간이여. 너희는 인간 치고는 정말 대단하구나.

en: Ahh... That almost makes it all worth while!
ko: 아... 꽤나 보람있는 일이야!

en: Alas, the shore of the Great Continent was not so tranquil a place as it had appeared from at sea.
ko: 아아, 대륙의 해안은 바다에서 보았던 것처럼 그렇게 평화로운 곳이 아니었다.

en: All I hear are more tree-foes!
ko: 나에게는 나무의 적이 더 오는게 들리는구나!

en: All life is finite; you will be made to serve along with the rest.
ko: 모든 삶은 유한하다. 너도 나머지 놈들과 함께 내게 봉사하게 될거다.

en: All my days are ended.
ko: 내 시대가 끝났구나.

en: All right! Charge!
ko: 좋아! 돌격!

en: All soldiers of darkness will meet the same fate by my hand.
ko: 어둠의 졸개들은 모두 내 손에 같은 운명을 맞을 것이오.

en: Always happy to help a tree-friend. May the Powers of Light guide you on your way!
ko: 나무의 친구를 돕는 일은 언제나 즐겁지. 빛의 힘이 너의 길을 비춰주기를!

en: An ode to ye, on yer way, I hope you have a brighter day!
ko: 그대에게 바치는 시, 그대의 앞길에 더 밝은 내일이 있기를!

en: And he bears an artifact of some power. The orcs would not be able to sense that. There is some hand we cannot see at work here.
ko: 게다가 그는 어떤 힘을 가진 마도구를 가져왔어요. 오크들은 그걸 느낄 수 없을 겁니다. 우리가 알지 못하는 배후가 있어요.

en: And he brought a friend.
ko: 녀석이 친구를 데려왔군요.

en: And now, I’m as much a refugee as you. In truth, I don’t know if the Lich-Lords are working with the orcs or not. The orcs may have gotten rid of the Lich-Lords, or they may not have, but I do know that the orcs are not going to tolerate living humans outside of the slave mines or stew pot!
ko: 그리고 지금은, 나도 당신과 같은 피난민이죠. 사실 난 리치 군주들이 오크와 함께 움직이는지는 몰라요. 오크들이 리치 군주들을 쓸어버렸을지도 모르고, 그렇지 않을지도 모르죠. 하지만 확실히 아는 것은 오크들은 노예 광산이나 솥에 담겨진 인간이 아니면 절대 용납하지 않을거라는 거에요!

en: And what?
ko: 그리고 뭔가?

en: Angry Farmer
ko: 분노한 농군

en: Argh, she’s gone. Next time, more sword, less chat.
ko: 으윽, 달아나버렸군. 다음번엔 말보다 칼이 우선이다.

en: Argh, the orcish vanguard must have flanked us even further to the east! They’re already holding the mouth of the pass. We have to get out of the mountain pass before winter comes or we’re all dead meat!
ko: 으윽, 오크 선봉대가 훨씬 동쪽에서까지 우릴 공격해왔구나! 놈들이 벌써 통로의 입구를 장악했어. 겨울이 오기 전에 산맥의 통로로 빠져나가지 못하면 우린 전부 어육이 될거야!

en: Argh, the stream bed is blocked! Only a pint of goo is getting through. We’ll have to go around.
ko: 으윽, 강바닥이 막혔어요! 흘러나오는건 찐득한 덩어리 뿐이에요. 돌아서 가야해요.

en: Arrogant fools! (<i>Reaches into pocket</i>) <i>Poof</i>!
ko: 오만한 멍청이! (<i>주머니에 손을 넣는다</i>) <i>펑</i>!

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
ko: 미술 및 그래픽 디자인

en: As far as I know, Sir. We have a large army, and they were pressing all able bodied men and boys into service when I left. That orcish army is huge, but they haven’t met the main body of our forces yet.
ko: 제가 아는한은 그렇습니다, 전하. 우리는 많은 군대를 거느리고 있고, 제가 떠나올때쯤엔 모든 신체 건강한 장정과 소년들을 징집하고 있었습니다. 저 오크 군대가 거대하긴 하지만, 아직 우리의 본대가 남아있습니다.

en: As for you, dwarf, return to the Brown Hills. Then tell your people to prepare to return to the north.
ko: 그리고 당신들 드워프, 갈색 언덕으로 돌아가시오. 가서 북쪽으로 돌아갈 준비를 하라고 이르시오.

en: As per our agreement, you and your people—
ko: 우리가 맺은 계약에 따라, 너와 너희 백성들은—

en: As the leaders of the human Kingdoms, Kings are responsible for ruling and protecting their subjects. Kings can coordinate the attacks of level 1 and 2 units, thereby increasing their fighting efficiency.
ko: 인간 왕국의 지도자인 왕은 그 신하들을 통치하고 보호할 의무가 있다. 왕은 레벨 1이나 2 유닛의 공격을 지원하여 더 효과적인 전투를 할 수 있게 해준다.

en: As you open the chest you see it, the Ruby of Fire. It is the size of an apple, and burns with an internal fire, which is refracted through its faces. You can feel the power flowing from it...
ko: 당신은 상자를 열고 안에 든 불의 루비를 발견했다. 그것은 사과 정도의 크기로, 그 안에선 불길이 타오르며 표면을 사르고 있었다. 당신은 그 속에 든 힘을 느낄 수 있다...

en: At this point we need all of the help we can get!
ko: 지금은 그 어떤 도움이라도 얻어야 할 때야!

en: Back underground... Och. this feels much better! As for the current residents, ugh!
ko: 다시 지하로군... 으흐. 훨씬 낫구만! 지금 거주민들은 마음에 안들지만, 흐!

en: Back you vile— Oh, sorry I thought you were undead. When are those goofs in Clearwater Port going to clear the swamp again?
ko: 사라져라 사악한— 오, 미안하오. 언데드인줄 알았소. 맑은물 항구의 얼간이들은 대체 언제 늪을 청소할 생각인지.

en: Back, back to the grave with you!
ko: 돌아가라, 너희들의 무덤으로 돌아가라!

en: Bah! Even if you have learned to conceal the power of the Ruby of Fire you will deliver it unto me in death!
ko: 하! 네가 불의 루비의 힘을 숨기는 법을 터득했더라도 넌 죽어서 내게 그걸 바쳐야 할거다!

en: Bah! I’m not dying today! <i>Poof</i>! (<i>The Lady Outlaw vanishes in a puff of smoke.</i>)
ko: 하! 난 아직 죽을 때가 아냐! <i>펑</i>! (<i>무법자 양은 한 줌의 연기와 함께 사라졌다.</i>)

en: Bah! Puny human-worm, we will stomp you under our heels!
ko: 하! 허약한 인간 벌레들, 우리 발꿈치로 찍어버린다!

en: Bah, have it your way!
ko: 하, 맘대로 해요!

en: Be careful, Commander!
ko: 조심해요, 사령관!

en: Be careful, these islands aren’t safe. We’re in Naga territory. But this is the only place to stop with soft sand beaches to make landfall... The Nagas like to scavenge metal from ships that they capture here.
ko: 조심하시오, 이 섬들은 안전하지 않소. 우린 나가의 영역 안에 있소. 하지만 정박하기 알맞은 부드러운 모래사장이 있는 곳은 이곳뿐이라서... 나가들은 여기서 붙잡은 선박에서 금속들을 빼내가길 좋아하지.

en: Beaky
ko: 딱딱이

en: Better him than me! Reserves!
ko: 저놈보단 내가 나아! 증원을 불러라!

en: Bitey the Serpent
ko: 큰 뱀 깨물이

en: Brother!
ko: 형제여!

en: Burin the Lost
ko: 길잃은 Burin

en: Burin, Burin the Lost. Who be ye?
ko: Burin, 길 잃은 Burin이다. 넌 누구냐?

en: But I can help! Really! You could use me and my men’s skills on the long road ahead!
ko: 난 도움이 될 수 있어요! 정말로! 나와 내 부하들의 기술은 먼 길에 유용하게 쓰일거에요!

en: But dark deeds have been done on all sides. There is now a secret that only Jessene and I share. I must have your word that what I say will never be uttered again.
ko: 하지만 모든 면에서 나쁜 일도 벌였지. 이제 Jessene와 나만이 알고 있는 비밀이 남았어. 내가 하는 말을 다시는 말하지 않도록 맹세해 줬으면 하오.

en: But our victory did not hold; orc reinforcements quickly overran our positions. We lost most of our forces, my lord, including the King of Clearwater, who died bravely leading a charge.
ko: 하지만 승리는 지속되지 못했습니다. 오크 지원군은 순식간에 우리의 위치를 점거했지요. 우린 대부분의 병력을 잃었습니다, 전하. 용감하게 돌격을 감행했던 맑은물의 왕도 함께.

en: But some of us have remembered the true story of our arrival on this great continent. The true story of the Rise of Wesnoth.
ko: 하지만 우리 중 누군가는 이 대륙에 도래했던 우리들의 진짜 이야기를 기억하고 있다. Wesnoth가 어떻게 성립되었나 하는 그 진짜 이야기를.

en: But we spoke a Pact with this Haldric and these men of the west-north...
ko: 하지만 우린 이미 Haldric과 서북의 인간들과 협약을 맺었는데...

en: But why then do they come as refugees? Speak, human.
ko: 그런데 왜 이들이 피난민으로서 온거지? 말하라, 인간.

en: But, Father!
ko: 하지만, 아버지!

en: By the right of treaty, ancient but still true—
ko: 조약에 의한 권리다, 오래됐지만 실존하는—

en: Campaign Design
ko: 캠페인 기획

en: Campaign Maintenance
ko: 캠페인 관리

en: Can I trust you, and your information? I don’t even know your name.
ko: 내가 당신이나, 당신의 정보를 믿을 수 있는거요? 난 당신의 이름도 모르는데.

en: Can you feel it, brother? This one bears the Ruby of Fire. After all our time searching, it has come to us!
ko: 느껴지나, 형제여? 이녀석이 불의 루비를 가지고 있어. 우리가 그토록 찾아다녔건만, 제발로 걸어들어오다니!

en: Can you help us fight the orcs?
ko: 우리가 오크와 싸우는 것을 도와줄 수 있소?

en: Careful, you don’t know what’s lurking in there!
ko: 조심해, 그쪽에 뭐가 있을지 몰라!

en: Charge!
ko: 돌격!

en: Chompey the Serpent
ko: 큰 뱀 우적이

en: Chop ’em down. It’s cool in these woods, I think we need a fire!
ko: 놈들을 찍어넘겨. 이 숲은 좀 쌀살하니 불이 필요할 거 같아!

en: Clearwater Port
ko: 맑은물 항구

en: Cold and beautiful, she maintains her eternal youthful appearance drinking the blood of the living.
ko: 차갑고 아름다운 그녀는 산 자의 피로써 영원한 젊음을 유지한다.

en: Come and get it!
ko: 놈들을 잡아라!

en: Come in from the deep my loyal soldiers!
ko: 심해에서 걸어나오라 내 충성스런 병사들이여!

en: Come on, stay still, just for a second...
ko: 이리와, 가만 있으라구, 아주 잠시만...

en: Commander
ko: 지휘관

en: Commander Aethyr
ko: Aethyr 사령관

en: Commander Aethyr sacrifices himself to Lich-Lord Jevyan and
ko: 사령관 Aethyr가 리치 군주 Jevyan에게 자신을 희생하고

en: Commander Aethyr, did these orcs come on our ships? Did they capture the fleet we sent out?
ko: Aethyr 사령관, 오크들이 우리 배를 타고 온건가? 놈들이 우리가 보낸 함대를 장악한건가?

en: Commander, you remember the plan right?
ko: 사령관, 작전은 잘 숙지하고 있나?

en: Compan— What?
ko: 동— 뭐라고?

en: Continentals
ko: 대륙인

en: Cowardly:
ko: 겁쟁이의 길:

en: Cultists
ko: 광신도

en: Cursed Isle
ko: 저주받은 섬

en: Da big bosses said we’d be in da city by winter. Bosses wrong, human-worms still there, and I’m a tinkin—
ko: 큰 대장들은 우리가 겨울까지 도시에 들어간댔어. 대장들 틀렸어. 인간 벌레놈들 아직 거기 있고 내 생각에—

en: Da elfses have the fire ruby, we must flee. To da ships!
ko: 엘프들이 불 루비를 갖고 있어, 우린 도망가야해. 배로 가자!

en: Da old bag of bones has been crushed, and our cause is lost. We know da elfses have da fire ruby. Retreat!
ko: 늙은 뼛더미가 부숴졌고, 싸울 이유도 없어졌다. 엘프들이 불 루비를 갖고 있다는건 알았어. 퇴각이다!

en: Da old bag o’ bones is gone, but you haven’t beat us yet!
ko: 늙은 뼛더미가 당했다, 하지만 우린 아직 건재해!

en: Daellyn the Red
ko: 적색의 댈린

en: Danger Ahead!
ko: 이 앞은 위험!

en: Dead-Man’s Ford
ko: 죽은 자의 냇가

en: Death of Aethyr
ko: Aethyr의 죽음

en: Death of Commander Aethyr
ko: Aethyr 사령관의 사망

en: Death of Commander Aethyr by somebody other than Jevyan
ko: 사령관 Aethyr가 Jevyan 외의 다른 자에게 죽는다

en: Death of Elilmaldur-Rithrandil
ko: Elilmaldur-Rithrandil의 죽음

en: Death of King Addroran IX
ko: Addroran 9세의 죽음

en: Death of King Eldaric
ko: Eldaric 왕의 죽음

en: Death of King Eldaric IV
ko: Eldaric 4세의 죽음

en: Death of Lady Jessene
ko: Jessene 양의 사망

en: Death of Lord Typhon
ko: 군주 티폰의 사망

en: Death of Prince Haldric
ko: Haldric 왕자의 죽음

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
ko: 모든 적 대장 격파

en: Defeat all enemy leaders except for one
ko: 하나만 남기고 모든 적 지휘관을 격파한다

en: Defeat both wizards and Prince Haldric exits the sewer
ko: 두 마도사를 전부 무찌르고 Haldric 왕자를 하수도 밖으로 보낸다

en: Defeat the Lich-Lord
ko: 리치 군주를 격파하라

en: Defeat the Vampire Queen
ko: 뱀파이어 여왕을 격파하라

en: Defeat the Wesfolk Leader
ko: Wesfolk 지도자를 격파하라

en: Defeated, by humans?
ko: 지는 거야, 인간들에게?

en: Destroy Lich-Lord Jevyan and
ko: 리치 군주 Jevyan을 무찌르고

en: Die! Die! Die!
ko: 죽어! 죽어! 죽어!

en: Die, Wesfolk scum!
ko: 죽어라, 서부인 쓰레기!

en: Die, human.
ko: 죽어, 인간.

en: Dionli, why have you brought these humans before us?
ko: Dionli, 어째서 이 인간들을 우리에게 데려온 거요?

en: Do I need to say, <i>“I told you so”</i>?
ko: <i>“내가 말했잖아요”</i> 라고 할 필욘 없겠죠?

en: Does anybody actually know anything about Trolls?
ko: 누가 트롤이 뭔지 확실히 아는 사람?

en: Don’t forget about some of the more isolated villages, we’ll need the gold!
ko: 더 고립된 마을들을 잊지 말거라. 돈이 필요해질게야!

en: Don’t worry about it.
ko: 걱정 말아요.

en: Don’t you intend to come with us?
ko: 저희와 함께가지 않으실 겁니까?

en: Drop the gold where it is! We’ve paid our friends enough. There are humans about, I can smell ’em!
ko: 금을 내려놔! 우린 친구들에게 충분히 줬어. 근처에 인간들이 있다, 냄새가 나!

en: Elves
ko: 엘프

en: Embrace your end, mortals!
ko: 끝장을 내주마, 인간!

en: Enough of this. A curse of darkness upon you, young prince.
ko: 이제 충분하다. 어둠의 저주를 내려주마, 어린 왕자.

en: Epilogue
ko: 에필로그

en: Erm, yes... He was Caror, the arch rival of our dearly departed Lich-Lord Lenvan. He coveted the ruby, and was studying it. The only copy of his study, the Book of Fire and Darkness, was petrified along with him.
ko: 으음, 그렇죠... 그는 우리를 떠난 리치 군주 Lenvan의 숙적인 Caror이었어요. 그는 루비를 탐냈고, 그걸 연구해왔죠. 그의 연구의 결정체인 단 한권의 책인 화염과 어둠의 서가 그와 함께 석화되어 있어요.

en: Evil
ko: 악

en: Excellent.
ko: 괜찮군.

en: Fail to leave one enemy leader behind
ko: 적 지도자 하나를 남기는데 실패

en: Fair enough. I decree a ‘Pact of Mutual Aid’ between our peoples. But— aren’t you setting us in conflict with the Dwarves?
ko: 좋습니다. 이 '상호 원조 조약'에 대해서 우리 백성들에게 명해두겠습니다. 그런데— 여러분은 저희가 드워프들과 대립하길 바라십니까?

en: Fair enough. We will head for Clearwater Port. Thank you, Elilmaldur-Rithrandil, I will remember your hospitality!
ko: 좋소. 맑은물 항구로 가도록 하지. 고맙소, Elilmaldur-Rithrandil. 당신의 호의는 잊지 않겠소!

en: Fair enough. Well, let’s get them!
ko: 그렇겠군. 그럼, 놈들을 잡으러 가자!

en: Fallen Lich Point
ko: 패망한 리치의 곶岬

en: Familiar
ko: 패밀리어

en: Fang
ko: 독니

en: Fath-er! Join... us...
ko: 아-버지! 함께... 해요...

en: Father, I am of age now. May I lead our forces in battle?
ko: 아버지, 저도 이제 나이가 찼으니, 제가 군대를 지휘해도 될까요?

en: Father, I wish you were here...
ko: 아버지, 당신이 여기 계셨다면...

en: Feel my wrath, Jevyan, I’m coming for you! No piece of paper in my pocket is going to stop me from destroying you. For my family! For the people of Clearwater Port!
ko: 내 분노를 맛봐라, Jevyan, 내가 간다! 내 주머니에 든 종이 따위가 내 전진을 막아내진 못한다. 내 가족을 위해! 맑은물 항구 사람들을 위해!

en: Feel my wrath, you fiend!
ko: 내 분노를 받아라, 이 악귀!

en: Feel my wrath, you orcish scum!
ko: 내 분노를 받아라, 오크 쓰레기야!

en: Fight on, you cowardly orcish worms!
ko: 싸워라, 이 겁쟁이 오크 벌레들아!

en: Fighter
ko: 투사

en: Finally the souls of our poor kin may rest. Thank you.
ko: 우리 불쌍한 동족들의 영혼이 마침내 안식을 취하겠군. 고맙네.

en: Finally, on to Southbay!
ko: 드디어, 남안국이다!

en: Finally, we’re getting out of this forest!
ko: 드디어, 이 숲에서 나가는구나!

en: First, I <i>can</i> translate the book that will allow Haldric to use the Ruby of Fire. The artifact should help with what must come.
ko: 첫째로, 난 Haldric이 불의 루비를 쓸 수 있게 해줄 책을 <i>해독할 수</i> 있어요. 그 마도구는 앞으로 있을 일들에 큰 도움이 되겠죠.

en: Flee on the First Ship
ko: 첫번째 배를 타고 도망

en: Flee on the Second Ship
ko: 두번째 배를 타고 도망

en: Flee on the Third Ship
ko: 세번째 배를 타고 퇴각

en: Flies, flies, everywhere! Ack!
ko: 여기저기 파리, 파리구만! 으엑!

en: Fool Prince
ko: 어리석은 왕자

en: Fool boy! Where did you grow up? Enough of this, let’s go get some orcs!
ko: 멍청한 꼬마같으니! 너 대체 어디서 살았던거냐? 됐다, 오크 몇놈 잡으러 가보자!

en: Fool girl! My ambition is boundless; I will survive to rule the orcs and all else. That is more than can be said for you. King Addroran, meet your son — you’ll be joining him soon enough.
ko: 멍청한 계집! 나의 야망은 끝이 없다. 나는 살아남아서 오크들과 다른 모든 것을 지배할게야. 너무 많은 이야기를 해버렸군. Addroran 왕, 아들을 만나보게 — 곧 그를 따라가게 될거야.

en: Fool of a boy. I never should have followed him.
ko: 멍청한 꼬마. 이녀석을 따라가는 게 아니었는데.

en: Fool. You are no match for my power. What! What’s this? A treaty. That’s elf script.
ko: 어리석은 놈. 감히 내 힘에 대항하려 하다니. 뭐야! 이건 뭐지? 조약 문서다. 엘프 문자야.

en: For Land and Lord, I sacrifice all!
ko: 이 땅과 군주를 위해, 모든 것을 희생하노라!

en: For all of the good people of Clearwater Port!
ko: 맑은물 항구의 모든 선량한 백성들을 위해!

en: For the Wesfolk!
ko: 서부인을 위해!

en: For the glory of Southbay!
ko: 남안국의 영광을 위해!

en: For the glory of the men of the Green Isle!
ko: 초록섬 사람들의 영광을 위하여!

en: For the honor of Southbay!
ko: 남안국의 영예를 위해!

en: For this is the story of Haldric the First and the Rise of Wesnoth...
ko: 왜냐하면 이것은 Haldric 1세와 Wesnoth의 성립에 관한 이야기이기 때문이다...

en: Free! I’m free at last! No mere magi could seal me in here forever! Rise, my soldiers of darkness, the world will be ours once more!
ko: 자유다! 드디어 자유다! 단순한 마술사따위가 나를 여기에 영원히 가둘 순 없지! 일어나라, 내 어둠의 병사들이여, 이 세상은 다시 한번 우리 것이 되리라!

en: Free, I’m free, and I feel the Ruby of Fire! It will be mine.
ko: 자유다, 나는 자유다, 게다가 불의 루비가 느껴진다! 그건 내꺼다.

en: GO HOME! AIN’T NUTTIN TO SEE HEER!
ko: 집에 가! 여기 볼 생각 말고!

en: Galdred
ko: 친위병 갈드레드

en: General Heravan
ko: Heravan 장군

en: General Kafka
ko: Kafka 장군

en: Get her before she ensorcels us all!
ko: 그녀가 우리 전부를 홀리기 전에 잡아!

en: Get them!
ko: 잡아라!

en: Give up, boy! You can’t defeat me— Hmm, what’s this? You’ve learned to conceal the power of the Ruby of Fire. It makes little difference, your undead corpse will lay it at my feet.
ko: 포기해라, 꼬마! 넌 날 이길 수 없어— 흐음, 이건 뭐야? 불의 루비의 힘을 숨기는 법을 익혔군. 그렇게 되면 좀 다르지. 언데드가 된 네 시체가 내 발밑에 그걸 바치게 될 거다.

en: Go home, you vile dwarves! By treaty you are pledged to only the hills and mountains to the north of the Great River. This is not your land.
ko: 돌아가라, 이 추악한 드워프들아! 조약에 따르면 너희는 언덕과 산맥 그리고 한강 북쪽만을 약속받았어. 여긴 너희 땅이 아니야.

en: Good. The Midlands are probably an orc-infested ruin by now.
ko: 좋아요. 중부 지역은 아마 지금쯤 오크 천지의 폐허가 됐을 거에요.

en: Good. We need the steel for our own war in the deep. I formally place the might of the Merfolk at your disposal!
ko: 좋소. 우린 수중의 전쟁에 쓸 철이 필요해. 공식적으로 인어들의 힘을 당신의 손에 맡기겠소!

en: Graarrrrrr!
ko: 크르르르르르!

en: Great, more boats, and now an ocean!
ko: 대단해, 또 배냐, 그리고 이번엔 바다야!

en: HUMANS... I see humans!
ko: 인간이야... 인간들이 보여!

en: Ha! Clearwater Port still stands!
ko: 하! 맑은물 항구가 아직 건재하구나!

en: Ha, Hogar! You said we wouldn’t see any action this far back from the front.
ko: 이봐, 호가르! 이런 후방에선 싸움 같은건 없을 거랬잖아.

en: Ha. Let all of the minions of Darkness be cast down!
ko: 하. 어둠의 종자들을 전부 쓰러뜨리자!

en: Hail the Kings, may their bloodlines continue beyond my time!
ko: 왕이여 만세, 그 혈통이 먼 훗날까지 이어지기를!

en: Haldric and his companions find themselves before the Ka’lian, or the Council of Elven Lords.
ko: Haldric과 동료들은 엘프 군주들의 회합인 Ka'lian에 도달했다.

en: Haldric and his companions race across the plains to confront the resurgent orcish threat. On the eve of battle, Lady Jessene catches up with Haldric on a fog-covered plain.
ko: Haldric과 동료들은 또다시 닥쳐온 오크의 위협에 맞서기 위해 평원을 가로질러 달렸다. 전투 전야, Jessene 양은 안개낀 평원에서 Haldric을 따라잡았다.

en: Haldric approaches the place where Lich-Lord Jevyan has made landfall. The final confrontation looms before him.
ko: Haldric은 리치 군주 Jevyan이 상륙한 지점으로 나아갔다. 최후의 전쟁이 그 앞에 모습을 드러내고 있었다.

en: Haldric enters Southbay’s sewer
ko: Haldric이 남안국 하수도로 들어간다

en: Haldric reaches the site where the fleet is due to return. Several ships have already docked. The orcs are on the frontier.
ko: Haldric은 함대가 돌아오기로 한 장소에 도착했다. 몇대의 배가 이미 정박해 있었다. 오크들이 변방에 진을 치고 있다.

en: Haldric! I won’t do it... I won’t help. What is it with your kind, always rushing to a fool’s death? Who’ll lead these people? I... <i>we</i> need you alive
ko: Haldric! 그럴 순 없어요... 난 돕지 않겠어요. 당신들은 어째서 그런가요, 언제나 멍청하게 죽으려고 달려들고? 누가 이 사람들을 이끌죠? 난... <i>우린</i> 당신이 필요해요

en: Haldric! What! Why?
ko: Haldric! 뭐라구요! 어째서요?

en: Haldric, I feel a strong foreboding. Have you noticed that anything that happens to be strong in the ways of magic can sense that ruby? Elilmaldur-Rithrandil felt it, and so did Lich-Lord Caror, now these two.
ko: Haldric, 나쁜 예감이 강하게 들어요. 뭔가 마법 쪽으로 강한 자들이 그 루비를 느낄 수 있다는걸 눈치챘나요? Elilmaldur-Rithrandil이 느꼈고, 리치 군주 Caror이 그랬고, 이번엔 이 둘이죠.

en: Haldric, is it? You are their leader? You and your advisers are to come with me. It will be safe for your passengers to disembark here.
ko: Haldric, 그 이름이 맞소? 그대가 이들의 지도자인가? 그대의 고문들과 함께 따라오시오. 그리고 승객들은 여기에 내리는 편이 안전할 것이오.

en: Haldric, it’s bad. The elves are having second thoughts. They think we might be more trouble than we’re worth. We have to defeat these orcs decisively.
ko: Haldric, 상황이 안좋아요. 엘프들은 다른 생각을 품고 있어요. 저들은 우리가 가진 가치보다 우리가 가져온 문제가 더 크다고 보고 있어요. 우린 오크들을 확실하게 무찔러야 해요.

en: Haldric, just before we arrived here I got word that the your ‘third of a fleet’ has departed for our old home, the Green Isle.
ko: Haldric, 우리가 여기 오기 직전에 당신이 말한 '함대의 삼분지 일'이 우리 옛 고향인 초록섬으로 떠났다는 보고를 입수했어요.

en: Haldric, messengers just informed me that the fleet has returned from our old home. They came back with as nearly as large a fleet as we initially set out with, and Southbay still stands. This is excellent news. As per your orders a third of the fleet has headed back out.
ko: Haldric, 전령이 방금 함대가 옛 고향에서 돌아왔다고 보고했어요. 함대의 규모는 우리가 처음 떠나왔을때에 거의 육박하고, 남안국은 아직도 건재하다고 하네요. 굉장히 좋은 소식이에요. 당신의 주문대로 함대의 삼분지 일은 다시 돌아갔어요.

en: Haldric, that’s devious. I kind of like this plan. But you spoke a pact with the elves. You’ll be expected to come to their aid.
ko: Haldric, 그건 기만이군요. 이런 계획도 괜찮네요. 하지만 당신은 엘프와 조약을 맺었어요. 당신은 그들을 도와주러 가야 할거에요.

en: Haldric, the elves, we can’t trust them!
ko: Haldric, 저 엘프들, 저들은 믿을 수 없어요!

en: Haldric, things have not gone well! The orcs have arrived. We met them at the north keep but they were just too many. They have flanked us to the east in the mountains. I have my personal guards holding the pass to the north, but they won’t be able to last long... We must evacuate our home.
ko: Haldric, 상황이 좋지 않구나! 오크들이 왔다. 우리는 북쪽 기지에서 놈들을 맞아 싸웠지만 그 숫자가 너무 많았어. 저들은 동쪽 산맥에서 우리의 측면을 쳤다. 나의 친위대가 북쪽의 길을 막고 있지만, 오래 버티지 못할게야... 우린 고향에서 떠나야 한다.

en: Haldric, think with your brain!
ko: Haldric, 이성적으로 생각해요!

en: Haldric, this is ridiculous! I—
ko: Haldric, 이건 웃기는 일이에요! 난—

en: Haldric, this looks like a job for you, probably something to do with the lich. Maybe you should get yourself over here.
ko: Haldric, 이건 당신 일인 것 같네요. 뭔가 리치와 관계된 물건 같은데. 당신이 직접 가서 살펴봐요.

en: Haldric, we are an ancient people who lived in a land filled with all manner of man and beast. We needed vision that extended beyond the meager span of human years. The art of necromancy allowed our best and brightest to live forever, and our worst got to serve as mindless slaves.
ko: Haldric, 우리는 수많은 종류의 인종과 괴수들이 있는 땅에서 살았던 오래된 민족이에요. 우리에겐 빈약한 인간의 수명을 뛰어넘은 시야가 필요했지요. 네크로맨시는 우리의 가장 뛰어나고 현명한 이들에게 영생을, 우리 중 가장 악한 이들을 이성이 없는 노예로 부릴 수 있게 해 주었지요.

en: Haldric, what say you on this matter?
ko: Haldric, 넌 어떻게 했으면 좋겠느냐?

en: Haldric, what’s going on? What’s the plan?
ko: Haldric, 어떻게 되가는거죠? 계획이 뭐에요?

en: Haldric, you’re too paranoid.
ko: 피해망상일 뿐이에요, Haldric.

en: Haldric’s band finds itself at the heart of the Oldwood Forest. The road quickly narrows and becomes little more than a path. Branches reach high overhead, blocking almost all of the light... The ominous noises of the deep woods echo all around.
ko: Haldric의 무리는 오랜숲의 심장부에 들어섰다. 도로는 급격히 좁아져 급기야 오솔길 수준이 되었다. 하늘 높이 뻗은 가지들이 대부분의 빛을 가리고 있었다... 불길한 소음이 깊은 숲 속에서 울려퍼지고 있었다.

en: He must mean the Ruby of Fire. It was our most powerful artifact. We brought it with us from the Old Continent, long ago. We thought it was lost in the war with your people, when Lich-Lord Lenvan fell!
ko: 그는 불의 루비 이야기를 하는게 틀림없어요. 그건 우리들의 가장 강력한 마도구였죠. 그건 우리가 옛날에 옛 대륙에서 가져온 거에요. 당신들과의 전쟁에서 리치 군주 Lenvan이 패퇴했을 때 그걸 잃어버렸다고 생각했었는데!

en: Heroic:
ko: 영웅의 길:

en: Hey, disparage the trolls, <i>not</i> the holes!
ko: 이봐, 트롤들은 폄하해도 <i>동굴은</i> 안돼!

en: Hey, there’s somebody hidden in the temple. Ack! Hold there!
ko: 이봐, 누가 사원 안에 숨어 있어. 엑! 저기 잡아!

en: He’s a large part of the reason your son made it to the lands of the east. Lord Typhon provided us with pearls and an escort for our voyages in exchange for steel trident points and fishhooks. It’s difficult to be a blacksmith when you live underwater.
ko: 그가 당신의 아들이 동쪽 땅으로 갈 대부분의 이유를 제공했죠. 군주 Typhon은 강철로 된 삼지창 끝과 낚싯바늘을 대가로 받고 우리에게 진주를 주고 우리의 여행을 인도했어요. 수중에서는 대장장이가 일하기 어려우니까요.

en: He’s raising our dead!
ko: 놈이 우리 시체를 일으키고 있어!

en: He’s raising our dead! Be careful!
ko: 놈이 아군의 시체를 일으키고 있어! 조심해!

en: His older brother was more attractive...
ko: 형쪽이 훨씬 매력적이었어...

en: Hissssss!
ko: 쉬쉬쉬쉭!

en: Hmm, they left off the ‘or the orcs will eat you’ part.
ko: 흠, '아니면 오크들이 당신을 먹을겁니다' 부분은 뺐네.

en: Hmm. He seems to have had a map, and some gold!
ko: 흠. 이녀석이 지도와 돈 약간을 갖고 있었습니다!

en: Hmm. There is wisdom in your words, and my end should be in this place. We can hold out for the rest of the winter here. When the orcs last came it was fall and the harvest was in. We can hunt the great schools of fish that live under the ice. You might even be able to depart in well provisioned ships!
ko: 흐음. 네 말엔 일리가 있다. 아무래도 여기가 내가 죽을 곳이로군. 우린 겨울동안 여기서 버틸 수 있다. 지난번 오크들이 왔을 때는 가을이었고 수확이 이뤄지고 있었지. 우린 얼음 밑에 있는 대규모 물고기 떼를 잡을 수 있다. 너희들은 잘 준비된 배를 타고 떠날 수 있을거다!

en: Hmm. ‘Wesnoth’. I like it. Yes, ‘Wesnoth’ would be fine. So I am the first King of Wesnoth!
ko: 흐음. 'Wesnoth'. 괜찮네. 좋아, 'Wesnoth'가 좋겠어. 그럼 내가 Wesnoth의 초대 왕이다!

en: Hmm... Do we really need to know that much about the trolls? I think it’s safe to say that the elves wouldn’t have sent us down here if they were at all friendly.
ko: 흐음... 우리가 트롤에 대해 더 이상 알 필요가 있을까요? 저들이 유순했으면 엘프들이 우릴 여기로 내려보내진 않았을거라는건 말해두고 싶네요.

en: Hmm... Very well. I so swear. Speak.
ko: 으음... 좋다. 맹세하지. 말해보라.

en: Hmm... after some thought...
ko: 흠... 생각좀 해보고요...

en: Hmmmm— my kind were here before your kind, and we will be here after the orcs are gone as well. We were here before all others, and I suspect that we will be here in the end.
ko: 흐으으으음— 우리 종족은 너희 종족 이전부터 있어왔고, 오크들이 떠난 이후까지도 존재할 것이다. 우리는 모든 이들 이전에 존재했으며, 아마도 세상이 끝나는 날까지 여기에 있을거다.

en: Hmph! It matters little now. What’s this? You bring a Wesfolk waif with you. Put her out with the others!
ko: 흠! 이젠 별로 상관없는 일일세. 근데 이건 뭔가? 헐벗은 서부인들을 같이 데려왔군. 이들을 밖으로 내보내라!

en: Hmph! You namby-pamby elves: <i>“We don’t cut the trees, we groom the forest.”</i> Our axes can get the wood for a fifth of the cost! I can charge half of what your people do, and still be rich, and I’m not the first to have the thought!
ko: 흥! 감상에 가득찬 엘프 녀석들. <i>“우린 나무를 베지 않아, 우린 숲을 가꾸지.”</i> 우리 도끼로 숲을 베면 비용이 5분의 1밖에 안들어! 내가 하면 너희가 하는 일을 절반의 비용만으로 해내고, 그러면 더 부자가 될거야. 이건 나 말고도 수많은 이들이 했던 생각이라고!

en: Hmph! You’re just happy because that monolith proves your paternity!
ko: 흠! 당신은 그저 그 석주가 당신의 혈통을 증명해 줘서 기쁜거 같네요!

en: Hogar was a fool! Reserves!
ko: 호가르는 멍청이야! 증원을 불러라!

en: Hold there! You can not pass. You’ve already stumbled on the orcish rear guard. The main body of their forces is on the road to Southbay. It is an army of nightmarish size.
ko: 멈추시오! 지나갈 수 없습니다. 여러분은 이미 오크의 후위대와 접전을 벌였습니다. 놈들의 본진은 남안국으로 향하고 있습니다. 놈들은 정말 끔찍한 규모의 군단을 이루고 있습니다.

en: Honor me by destroying Jevyan! Preferably before he can do unnatural things to me. I want to rest in the ground, not be some mindless undead slave for all eternity!
ko: Jevyan을 무찌르는 것이 저를 기리는 길입니다! 될 수 있다면 그가 제게 괴이한 짓을 벌이기 전에요. 저는 영원히 이성 없는 언데드 노예로 사는 것이 아니라 땅 속에서 쉬기를 바랍니다!

en: How’d they get behind us? I hate to miss such tasty meat.
ko: 어떻게 놈들이 우리 뒤로 온거지? 맛있는 고기맛을 잊으려니 힘들었는데.

en: Humans
ko: 인간

en: Humph! Your words mean very little to me.
ko: 흐흠! 당신의 말따윈 신경쓰지 않아.

en: Humph. Fool of a boy’s just gonna burn us all up. Humans, always playing at being wizards.
ko: 흐흠. 꼬마의 멍청함이 우릴 전부 날려버릴거야. 인간들은 항상 마도사인척 하려 들지.

en: Humph. I suspected as much — from both the elves and you. Humans and elves always think they’re so clever!
ko: 흐흠. 난 둘다 의심했지 — 엘프와 너희 둘다 말야. 인간들이랑 엘프들은 언제나 자기들이 제일 똑똑한줄 안다니까!

en: Hurry! Only death awaits in this valley!
ko: 서둘러라! 이 협곡에서 기다리는건 죽음뿐이야!

en: I agree, but misfortune may follow you depending on the nature of your misdeed.
ko: 동의하오, 하지만 당신의 비행이 무엇인지에 따라 불운이 닥쳐올 것이오.

en: I am Prince Haldric. We come in peace. May our peoples—
ko: 나는 Haldric 왕자요. 우린 싸울 뜻이 없소. 우리 백성들을—

en: I am but a humble servant of the Crown. I will establish a new order of knights for a new land. For a new King, if you will allow me to serve under your banner.
ko: 저는 그저 국왕의 미천한 하인일 뿐입니다. 저는 새로운 땅에서 새로운 기사들의 질서를 세우려고 합니다. 당신을 위해 봉사하는 것을 허락하신다면 새로운 왕을 위해서 말이죠.

en: I am fallen before my plans have reached fruition. A curse upon you Haldric, may you and your descendants know nothing but strife!
ko: 내 계획이 완성되기 전에 당하는구나. 저주받아라 Haldric, 너와 네 후손들은 영원히 갈등과 불화 속에 살게 되리라!

en: I am finished.
ko: 이것이 내 최후군.

en: I am not to be bought with trinkets, Haldric.
ko: 난 장신구 같은데 넘어가지 않아요, Haldric.

en: I am the Lady Jessene, a noble, a princess of the Wesfolk! I was betrayed by the Lich-Lords’ dark pact with the orcs, in no small part because your fool Prince of Southbay convinced them that their immortal un-lives were over!
ko: 난 서부인의 고귀한 공주인 Jessene에요! 난 리치 군주들이 오크와 맺은 사악한 조약에 배신당했죠. 당신네 남안국의 멍청한 왕자가 그들의 죽지 않는 불멸의 삶이 끝나버릴거라고 믿게 만든 것 때문에!

en: I am, my Lord, I command the local garrison. Our whole fishing fleet is evacuating people to Southbay as we speak. The ships should be back in a few days. Our forces engaged the orcs as they exited the Swamp of Esten. At first, we prevailed, and pushed them back into the swamp!
ko: 접니다, 전하. 제가 지역 수비군을 담당하고 있습니다. 지금 제가 말하는 중에도 우리의 모든 어선들이 사람들을 남안국으로 대피시키고 있습니다. 배들은 며칠 안에 돌아올겁니다. 우리의 군세는 오크들이 Esten 늪지에서 나오자마자 놈들과 대치했습니다. 처음엔 승리를 거두고 놈들을 늪으로 다시 밀어붙였지요!

en: I bear both, and all are loyal to the King of Southbay!
ko: 저는 둘 모두를 가져왔습니다. 그리고 모두가 남안국의 국왕전하의 명을 받듭니다!

en: I bet this wasn’t the welcome you were expecting.
ko: 이게 당신이 기대했던 환영이 아니라는 건 장담할 수 있겠네요.

en: I can hear their reinforcements coming! We’re trapped! All is lost!
ko: 놈들의 원군이 오는 소리가 들린다! 우린 고립됐어! 모든게 끝이다!

en: I can’t be finished yet... I still have so much more to do.
ko: 난 아직 죽을 수 없어... 아직 할 일이 너무 많은데.

en: I come bearing news of the road to Southbay!
ko: 남안국으로 가는 길에 대한 소식을 가져왔어요!

en: I come bearing news. Some ‘old friends’ have decided to make an appearance. You should go ‘greet’ them.
ko: 새 소식을 가져왔습니다. '옛 친구들'이 나타나기로 했습니다. 그들을 '맞이하러' 가야 할겁니다.

en: I come seeking the Crown Prince!
ko: 내가 왕세자를 찾으러 왔다!

en: I could have told you that.
ko: 내가 그 말을 했어야 되는데.

en: I do, you fiend!
ko: 나다, 이 마귀야!

en: I don’t find that thought very comforting.
ko: 그렇게 생각하니 별로 편하진 않군.

en: I don’t know what that is, but it doesn’t sound friendly.
ko: 저게 뭔진 모르겠지만, 별로 온순해 보이진 않는군.

en: I don’t know who you are, but you can’t continue down this road! There is a horde of those orcs bigger than any army I’ve ever seen just down the road!
ko: 당신이 누군지는 모르겠지만, 이 길로 더 이상 가면 안되오! 저 아래쪽에 내가 본 그 어떤 군대보다도 큰 규모의 오크 무리가 있소!

en: I don’t like the look of that pool at all.
ko: 이 웅덩이는 별로 보기 좋지 않은데.

en: I don’t think I can take much more of this. I’m feeling ill!
ko: 난 더 이상 이런걸 못 버틸거 같아. 토할 거 같애!

en: I don’t think diplomacy is going to work.
ko: 설득은 먹히지 않을거라고 보는데요.

en: I expect we’ll be facing more undead. Be careful.
ko: 또다시 언데드와의 접전하게 될 것 같다. 조심하도록.

en: I fear my kin are too easy on you. I decree that you should be made to fight the Dragon of the Green Swamp and its saurian minions. If you can defeat him, you will have truly earned your place in this land.
ko: 우리 동족들이 네게 너무 관대한 것 같아 걱정이군. 난 네게 녹색 늪에 있는 용과 그 사우리언 졸개들과 싸울 것을 명한다. 네가 그를 무찌른다면, 너희는 확실히 여기서 살아갈 곳을 얻을 수 있을 것이다.

en: I fear our friend has said too much. You go on ahead, I’ll catch up with you.
ko: 우리 친구가 너무 많은 말을 했군요. 먼저 가요, 곧 따라갈테니.

en: I feel like I’m forgetting something. Ohh, the book!
ko: 뭔가 잊어버린거 같은데. 아, 그 책!

en: I found the book in what was left of his robes! Let’s get out of here!
ko: 남아있는 그의 로브자락 속에서 책을 찾아냈소! 이제 여기서 나갑시다!

en: I hate it when my prey gets chatty! Get them, it’s a long boat ride back home!
ko: 먹잇감이 시끄러워지는건 싫어! 잡아라, 집에 가려면 엄청 오래 배를 타야돼!

en: I have a plan. Jessene, remember that troll-hole? Here, take the Ruby of Fire, hide it in the hole.
ko: 내게 작전이 있소. Jessene, 그 트롤 동굴 기억하오? 자, 여기 불의 루비를 줄테니, 동굴 속에 숨겨요.

en: I have a very bad feeling about this. This awful swamp and its crazy cult... Before these troubles started we used to have to clear the swamp every spring and fall.
ko: 이 안개는 정말로 기분나쁘군. 이 끔찍한 늪과 저 미친 광신도들... 이 사건이 일어나기 전에는 매해 봄과 가을에 늪을 청소해 왔었는데.

en: I have followed you this far, I will keep your secret. I pledge.
ko: 여기까지 널 따라온 나이니, 네 비밀도 지켜주지. 맹세하겠다.

en: I have the jewel, but I have no idea what it does. To make matters worse, I have no idea what’s going on outside this forest. The number of refugees is growing daily. We need to get to Southbay, but I dare not lead us onto the plains and risk a slaughter.
ko: 보석은 얻었는데, 이게 뭘 하는 건지는 모르겠어. 더 나쁜건 이 숲 바깥에서 무슨 일이 일어나고 있을지 모르겠다는 거지. 피난민의 숫자는 갈수록 불어나고 있어. 우리는 남안국으로 가야하지만 자칫 학살당할 위험을 안고서 평원으로 나갈 수는 없어.

en: I indeed do. They are green, and mean, and will try to crush you like a bug. They heal very quickly.
ko: 내가 알지. 놈들은 녹색이고, 비열하고, 너희를 벌레처럼 뭉개버리려 들거야. 놈들은 엄청 빨리 재생하지.

en: I invoke the right of surrender! Don’t kill me...
ko: 항복의 권리를 주장하겠소! 죽이지 마시오...

en: I knew you as a boy, and your people have preceded you. Your father was an honorable man, and so are you. Aren’t you the king now?
ko: 난 그대를 어릴적부터 알고 있네, 그리고 자네보다 앞서 간 이들도. 그대의 아버지는 명예로운 사람이었고, 자네도 그러하지. 이젠 그대가 국왕이 아닌가?

en: I know I mentioned I can’t float.
ko: 내가 헤엄 못친다고 얘기했었지.

en: I know the way to many places, I think. I want to find out if there are dwarves in other lands. It’s a big world with lots of good mountains. Of that much I am sure.
ko: 내 생각이지만 난 여러 장소로 가는 길을 알아. 또다른 땅에도 드워프들이 사는지 한번 알아보고 싶군. 이 세상은 좋은 산들이 많은 거대한 세계니까. 난 그렇게 확신해.

en: I miss the orcs... We go all this way, and (<i>sniff</i>) what a lovely smell we have discovered.
ko: 오크들이 그립다... 이 먼길을 와서 (<i>훌쩍</i>) 이런 멋진 냄새를 맡게 되다니.

en: I must return to my people. My warriors that fought by your side wish to remain with you. You have kept your word, and you may avail of my services in the future.
ko: 나는 백성들에게 돌아가야겠소. 그대와 함께 싸웠던 전사들은 남아있고 싶어하는군. 그대는 약속을 지켰으니, 이후에도 내 도움을 얻을 수 있을거요.

en: I must return to my people. You have kept your word, you may avail of my services in the future. The services of my people will remain at your disposal.
ko: 나는 백성들에게 돌아가야겠소. 그대는 약속을 지켰으니, 이후에도 내 도움을 얻을 수 있을거요. 내 백성들은 계속 그대의 명을 따를 것이오.

en: I propose we join forces, and make a break for Clearwater Port.
ko: 나는 우리의 병력을 합쳐서 맑은물 항구에서 휴식을 취하길 제안하는 바에요.

en: I said no more ships. Double-crossing humans! Ahh, I’ve been with you this far. Who’d have thought, a nautical dwarf.
ko: 배는 더 안탄다고 했잖아. 왕복쟁이 인간들아! 아아, 널 따라서 이렇게 멀리까지 오다니. 항해하는 드워프가 있을거라고 누가 생각이나 했을까.

en: I see masts on the horizon. Jevyan’s fleet is here! It’s all over.
ko: 수평선 너머로 돛대가 보인다. Jevyan의 함대가 왔어! 모든 게 끝장이야.

en: I shall go back to my people. It seems we have grown many and strong in the time I was gone. I will try to convince them of the wisdom of using the underways to settle new lands.
ko: 나는 우리 동족들에게 돌아갈거야. 내가 떠나있는 동안 우리 종족은 수가 늘고 강해진 것 같더군. 새로운 땅을 찾는데 지하의 길을 이용하는 지혜에 대해서 이해시켜 볼 작정이야.

en: I still think I should be called ‘Dragonbane’.
ko: 역시 내가 '드래곤 슬레이어'라고 불려야 한다고 보는데.

en: I suggest that we grant these humans the plains to the north and south of the Great River.
ko: 제 의견으로는 이들 인간들에게 한강의 북쪽과 남쪽에 있는 평원을 내어줬으면 합니다.

en: I suppose I am King Haldric now. Hmm... but what to call this new kingdom?
ko: 이제 아무래도 난 Haldric 왕이 된 것 같군. 흐음... 하지만 새 왕국의 이름은 뭐라고 하지?

en: I suppose with the rampaging bands of murderous orcs roaming about that hasn’t been done in a while.
ko: 미쳐 날뛰는 흉악한 오크떼가 돌아다니는 통에 한동안 청소를 못한 것 같군.

en: I suspect that the Midlands might be in ruins by now.
ko: 중부 지역은 이제 폐허가 되어있을텐데요.

en: I thank you, my lord. But we are to bring these Wesfolk too? It would be... highly irregular. Are you sure, my lord?
ko: 감사드립니다, 전하. 하지만 이 서부인들도 데려가는 겁니까? 그건... 꽤 희한한 일이군요. 확실합니까, 전하?

en: I think I’ll fight the dragon!
ko: 용과 싸우겠습니다!

en: I think I’ll say that magic phrase.
ko: 마법 주문을 외워봐야겠군.

en: I think I’ll take the river road...
ko: 강변 도로로 가야겠어...

en: I think I’ll wait a while before uttering any magic phrases.
ko: 주문을 외우기 전에 조금 기다려야겠어.

en: I think I’ve figured something out. Look.
ko: 뭔가 알아낸거 같아. 봐.

en: I think that your skills may be useful. You may join us.
ko: 너희 능력은 유용할 것 같군. 우리와 함께 가자.

en: I think we’re being followed...
ko: 미행당하고 있는것 같군요...

en: I was the navigator. Haldric, your people simply washed up here long ago, but my people came here on purpose. You’d all still be herding sheep and living in grass huts if it wasn’t for my people.
ko: 나는 항해사였어요. Haldric, 당신의 백성들은 오래 전부터 여기서 볼장 다 봤지만, 우리 백성들은 여기에 목표를 가지고 왔어요. 우리가 아니었다면 당신들은 아직도 양이나 치고 초가집에서 살았을 겁니다.

en: I will take it with me to my grave.
ko: 이 비밀은 무덤까지 가지고 가겠습니다.

en: I wish a blight upon you and yours. May you never see peace.
ko: 너와 동료들에게 재앙이 있기를. 너희가 영원히 평화롭지 못하기를.

en: Ick! When you kill them they divide.
ko: 잌! 죽이니까 분열하잖아.

en: If there is no other way. May the bards forever sing of the valor of the Kings of Southbay! Jessene, about that book?
ko: 다른 방법이 없다면 그리 하겠습니다. 시인들은 영원히 남안국의 국왕의 용맹함을 노래하게 될겁니다! Jessene, 그 책은 어떻게 됐소?

en: If we make landfall outside of Southbay, we’ll be trapped. Of that I am sure!
ko: 우리가 남안국 바깥쪽에 배를 댄다면 고립될거요. 그건 확신할 수 있어!

en: In the days before Haldric the First saved our people and founded the country of Wesnoth, we came from an island kingdom far to the west...
ko: Haldric 1세가 우리 민족을 구원하고 Wesnoth 왕국을 건설한 시기 이전, 우리는 머나먼 서쪽의 섬 왕국에서 왔다...

en: In the last leg of their journey to Southbay, Haldric and his companions find themselves in the Sewers of Southbay.
ko: Haldric과 그 동료들은 남안국을 향한 여행의 막바지에 이르러 남안국 하수도 안으로 들어왔다.

en: In the name of peace between our peoples:
ko: 우리 백성들과 여러분 간의 평화를 위해:

en: In the name of... This is the continent of my home. But I set out east. I must have traveled clear around the world.
ko: 오오오오... 내 고향 대륙이야. 하지만 난 동쪽으로 갔었는데. 아무래도 세계를 한바퀴 돌아버린 모양이군.

en: Indeed it is. But where is the Prince?
ko: 확실히 그렇소. 그런데 왕자는 어디 있소?

en: Inky
ko: 먹물이

en: It could be worse. We could be back in that troll hole!
ko: 이건 더 무지막지하네요. 차라리 트롤 동굴로 돌아갔으면!

en: It goes poorly for us!
ko: 우리가 밀리고 있다!

en: It is as we suspected, the orcs have sacked the Midlands. This is not a civilized way to fight a war! Look there, there are still orcs about... To arms!
ko: 예상했던 대로, 오크들이 중부 지역을 약탈했구나. 이건 문명인의 전쟁이 아니야! 저쪽에 아직도 오크들이 돌아다니고 있군... 전투 준비!

en: It is better to be the greater of three than the lesser of two. The Prince of Southbay was good, he was a credit to his people. Maybe these ones are made of the same stuff.
ko: 둘 보다는 셋이 되는 편이 더 낫겠지요. 남안국의 왕자는 괜찮은 인물이었고, 그만큼 그 백성들에 대한 보증이 됩니다. 아마 이들도 비슷한 이들일거라 생각합니다.

en: It is important, and not good. The main host of orcs is between the forest and Southbay. You clearly can’t go that way. However, the road to Clearwater Port is free of orcs. Apparently they’re bogged down in the swamp of Esten.
ko: 이건 중요하고, 좋지 않은 소식이에요. 숲과 남안국 사이에 오크의 본대가 있어요. 당신은 그쪽으로는 절대 가면 안돼요. 대신에 맑은물 항구로 가는 길에는 오크들이 없어요. 확실히 저들은 Esten 늪에서 발이 묶였을 거에요.

en: It is not yet my time! No!
ko: 아직은 죽을 때가 아니야! 안돼!

en: It is so. These are dark days to live through, my young prince. You’ve done your father proud. Far better than my legacy, a dead adventurer and a missing fool! It is fitting that my line should end with my kingdom.
ko: 그렇지. 지금은 살아남기 힘든 어려운 시기일세, 젊은 왕자여. 그대의 아버지는 그대를 자랑스럽게 여길걸세. 내 자식들보단 훨씬 낫지, 죽은 여행자와 사라진 얼간이라니! 내 왕국은 내 대에서 끝나는 것이 옳은것 같아.

en: It is unwise to trifle with dragons, boy!
ko: 용을 얕보다간 큰코다칠게다, 꼬마!

en: It isn’t long before Haldric and his companions enter the Brown Hills. An elven guide leads them to a gaping cave mouth, and they descend into the darkness.
ko: 곧 Haldric과 동료들은 갈색 언덕에 들어섰다. 엘프 안내자는 크게 입벌린 동굴 입구까지 그들을 안내했고, 그들은 어둠 속으로 내려갔다.

en: It looks like a Wesfolk rabble have seized the Northern Keep! Prepare for battle, Haldric!
ko: 서부인 폭도들이 북쪽 기지를 점거한 모양이다! 전투 준비를 하거라, Haldric!

en: It matters little, because here you fall!
ko: 그건 네게 별 상관없다. 넌 여기서 죽을 테니까!

en: It wasn’t long after he returned that the very Crown Prince who discovered the land to the east fell ill and died under mysterious circumstances. His younger brother, the next in line for the throne, chafed at the eye of suspicion cast upon him. He conspired to start a war of distraction with the poor Wesfolk kingdoms and their Lich-Lords.
ko: 동쪽으로 향했던 바로 그 왕세자는 얼마 지나지않아 의심스러운 상황에서 병으로 죽고 말았다. 다음의 왕위계승자인 그의 동생은 자신에게 의심의 눈길이 돌아오는 것을 견디지 못했다. 그는 시선을 돌리기 위해 불행한 서부인의 왕국과 그 리치 군주들에 대한 전쟁을 일으키고자 했다.

en: It’s Commander Aethyr, of Clearwater Port. I was sure you perished in the fighting there.
ko: 저 사람은 맑은물 항구의 사령관 Aethyr입니다. 난 당신이 거기서 싸우다가 죽은줄 알았는데.

en: It’s better than the swamp. I’m under five feet tall, and I don’t float! Besides, I’d rather enjoy meeting more orcs.
ko: 늪지대보다는 나아. 난 키가 150도 안되고 수영도 못한다고! 거기에 오크들을 더 보는 편이 즐겁지.

en: It’s funny that the lich-lord didn’t have this on his person. Since I don’t actually know what this thing does, I’ll just put it in the bottom of my pack for right now.
ko: 그 리치 군주가 이걸 쓰지 않았다는 게 웃기는 일이네. 이게 뭘 하는 건지 확실히는 모르니, 일단은 가방 깊숙한 곳에 넣어놔야겠어.

en: It’s not very heroic if Prince Haldric isn’t the one to lead his band from the Sewers of Southbay.
ko: 남안국 하수도에서 무리를 이끌고 나가는 것이 Haldric 왕자가 아니라면 별로 영웅적이지 못할 겁니다.

en: It’s the Prince Haldric! Jevyan, you never said you came to destroy this monster. We will help you.
ko: Haldric 왕자잖아! Jevyan, 저 괴물을 처치하러 가는거라고 얘기했어야 할 게 아닌가. 우리도 돕겠다.

en: It’s the only way. Go now, and don’t look back! Luck be with you!
ko: 그게 유일한 방법이다. 가거라, 뒤돌아보지 말고! 행운이 너와 함께 할게다!

en: I— I die?
ko: 나— 나 죽어?

en: I’d drop the sentiment and pick up your sword. There’s plenty of fighting ahead of us!
ko: 감상은 떨어버리고 칼을 들어요. 우리 앞엔 수없이 많은 전투가 있어!

en: I’ll be dead. I mean we can’t just say that we gave away the Ruby of Fire, or send Jevyan a letter. Well, we are going to say it — but that’s not the point. Jessene, you’re going to forge a very official looking treaty, in which we give the elves the Ruby of Fire, in return for our place here.
ko: 난 죽을거요. 내 말은 우린 불의 루비를 줘버렸다고 Jevyan에게 얘기하거나 편지를 부칠 순 없지 않소. 뭐, 말은 해야겠지만 — 그게 중요한 건 아니지. Jessene, 당신이 매우 공식적으로 보이는 조약서, 우리가 살 곳을 보장받는 대가로 불의 루비를 건네준다고 쓴 조약서를 작성해 줘요.

en: I’ll be glad when this voyage is over. We’re almost there. Almost there.
ko: 이 여행이 어서 끝나면 좋겠군. 거의 다 왔어. 거의 다.

en: I’ll begin my translation. Oh, and you should seal up the sewer entrance.
ko: 해독을 시작하지요. 아, 그리고 하수도의 입구는 막아둬요.

en: I’ll do it, sir. I’ll sacrifice myself to plant the false treaty.
ko: 제가 하죠, 전하. 제가 희생해서 거짓 조약 문서를 심어놓겠습니다.

en: I’ll not go so easily!
ko: 난 그렇게 쉽게 당하지 않아!

en: I’ll return to the hills, but I can’t promise that my people will go. Hmph!
ko: 나야 언덕으로 돌아가겠지만, 다른 이들이 가려고 하리라곤 장담할 수가 없군. 흠!

en: I’m Haldric, my father was King Eldaric IV in the lands northwest of here. Soldier, aren’t you on the wrong side of the lines?
ko: 나는 여기서 북서쪽의 땅을 다스리는 Eldaric 4세의 아들 Haldric이다. 병사, 자네는 전선을 이탈한 것이 아닌가?

en: I’m Haldric; my father was King Eldaric IV in the lands northwest of here. Soldier, have you deserted your post?
ko: 난 Haldric이다. 여기서 북서쪽의 땅의 군주인 Eldaric 4세의 아들이지. 병사, 자네는 근무지를 이탈한 것인가?

en: I’m Prince Haldric, we have little time to talk. We must make haste through the pass... What are you?
ko: 난 Haldric 왕자요, 얘기할 시간이 별로 없소. 우린 어서 통로로 빠져나가야... 당신 뭐요?

en: I’m a dwarf, you fool of a boy! I got lost while exploring deep underground, almost a century ago. I’ve never found my way home. But it seems nice enough here.
ko: 난 드워프다, 이 멍청한 꼬마야! 지하 깊은 곳에서 길을 잃은지 벌써 1 세기 정도 됐구나. 고향으로 가는 길을 도무지 찾을 수가 없어. 하지만 여기 있는 것도 꽤 괜찮아.

en: I’m back, things went well! Haldric, I sure hope you know what you’re doing.
ko: 돌아왔어요, 상황은 괜찮아요! Haldric, 당신이 뭘 하려고 하는지 알고서 하는 일이기를 빌어요.

en: I’m glad that’s over! We have the Ruby of Fire, and that Lich-Lord is now a pile of dust, let’s get out of these catacombs!
ko: 이번 일이 잘 끝나서 기쁘구나! 우린 불의 루비를 얻었고, 리치 군주는 먼지더미로 변했어. 이제 이 지하 묘지에서 나가자!

en: I’m glad that’s over. The elves certainly aren’t taking it easy on us. It’s a miracle any of us are alive at all.
ko: 다 끝나서 다행이다. 엘프들도 이제 우리를 쉽게 보지 못하겠지. 어쨌든 우리가 살아있다는게 기적이야.

en: I’m going to face Jevyan, and if rumors of his power are true he’s going to pick that treaty off my mangled corpse. Then, you’re going to destroy Jevyan after word of the treaty has spread to the orcs, but before he has a chance to read my undead mind...
ko: 내가 Jevyan에 맞서고, 만약 그의 힘에 대한 소문이 사실이라면 그는 내 토막난 시체에서 조약 문서를 꺼내가겠죠. 그러면, 조약에 대한 이야기가 오크들 사이로 퍼질 때쯤, 그리고 그가 내 영혼의 마음을 읽기 전에 당신이 Jevyan을 처치해요.

en: I’m still not calling you ‘the Dragonbane’.
ko: 난 아직 당신을 '드래곤 슬레이어'라고는 부르지 않을거에요.

en: I’ve found the orcs’ chest! It’s filled with gold.
ko: 오크의 상자를 찾았다! 금이 가득해.

en: Jessene in Hiding
ko: 은신중인 Jessene

en: Jessene, send word that a third of the fleet is to return to the Green Isle, to look for more survivors. If they return tell them to keep returning until no more survivors are found.
ko: Jessene, 함대의 삼분지 일 정도는 초록섬으로 돌려보내서 생존자가 남아있는지 찾아보도록 해요. 그들이 돌아오면 더 이상 생존자가 보이지 않을때까지 가보라고 하고.

en: Jessene, you hid the ruby away in that vile troll hole? Didn’t you?
ko: Jessene, 루비를 그 더러운 트롤 동굴 속에 잘 숨겼지요?

en: Jevyan is destroyed, but at a terrible price. Let’s put Commander Aethyr to rest and discuss what is to come in the following days.
ko: Jevyan을 무찔렀지만, 너무도 비참한 대가를 치렀소. Aethyr 사령관을 안장하고 앞으로의 일에 대해 논의해 봅시다.

en: Jevyan is here... His familiar, that skull. He won’t let such a lucrative prize as the Ruby of Fire just slip away. Especially when he sees that he has the advantage.
ko: Jevyan이 여기 있어요... 그의 패밀리어, 그 해골. 그는 불의 루비같이 수지맞는 경품을 그냥 넘겨버릴 자가 아니에요. 특히 그가 유리하다는 걸 알고 있을 땐 말이죠.

en: Jevyan— I spit upon thee. Your end awaits. My love, my family, I’ll be there soo—
ko: Jevyan— 네놈에게 침을 뱉어주마. 너의 종말이 기다리고 있다. 내 사랑, 내 가족들, 나도 곧 가—

en: Just do it.
ko: 일단 해요.

en: Just get the book, I think I should be able to translate it.
ko: 책을 가져오기만 하면 내가 그걸 해독할 수 있을거에요.

en: Kill the lich to get his book
ko: 리치를 죽이고 책을 빼앗을 것

en: King Addroran IX
ko: Addroran 9세

en: King Addroran, your day is done. Prepare to be ground to dust. If you’re lucky I may raise you from death for my own amusement. Oh, and what’s this? I sense, I sense the Ruby of Fire.
ko: Addroran 왕, 너희의 시대는 끝났다. 땅의 먼지가 될 각오를 하라. 만약 운이 좋다아서 내 흥미를 끝나면 내가 너를 죽음에서 도로 일으켜 줄지도 모르지. 오, 이건 뭔가? 느껴진다, 불의 루비가 느껴져.

en: King Eldaric IV
ko: Eldaric 4세

en: King, there will be a new kingdom in the east, and the bulk of the fleet will bear the flag of Southbay. A new throne and new lands await you in the east.
ko: 왕이여, 동쪽에선 새로운 왕국이 세워질 겁니다. 그리고 대부분의 함대는 남안국의 깃발을 달 겁니다. 새로운 왕좌와 새로운 땅이 동쪽에서 당신을 기다립니다.

en: Lady Dionli
ko: Dionli 여사

en: Lady Jessene
ko: Jessene 양

en: Lady Jessene soon departs. In the distance a voice booms:
ko: Jessene 양은 곧 떠났다. 먼 곳에서 소리가 울려퍼졌다:

en: Lady Outlaw
ko: 무법자 양

en: Lady, why would you let those monsters lead your people?
ko: 아가씨, 당신들은 어째서 저런 괴물들이 당신들을 이끌도록 한거요?

en: Lady, why would you let those undead monsters lead your people?
ko: 아가씨, 당신들은 어째서 저런 언데드 괴물들이 당신들을 이끌도록 한거요?

en: Land! Land! Bless the Lords of Light!
ko: 땅이다! 땅이야! 빛의 신이시여!

en: Lead Prince Haldric through the destruction of the Green Isle and across the Ocean to establish the very kingdom of Wesnoth itself. The confrontation with Lich-Lord Jevyan awaits...
ko: Haldric 왕자를 이끌어 멸망하는 초록 섬을 가로지르고, 대양을 가로질러서 바로 저 Wesnoth 왕국을 건설하는 여정으로 이끌자. 리치 군주 Jevyan과의 전쟁이 기다린다...

en: Learn the lesson of my people. If we had fled here while even one of our great cities still stood we could have taken this Isle with ease. But we fought on until the bitter end. There can be no compromise with the orcs, their numbers are limitless, and you have no way to stop more orcs from coming.
ko: 우리 민족으로부터 교훈을 얻으세요. 우리가 가장 큰 도시들 중 하나가 여전히 건재할 동안 이곳으로 도망왔다면 쉽게 이 섬을 차지할 수 있었을 거에요. 하지만 우린 끝장나기 직전까지 싸웠죠. 오크들과는 타협도 있을 수 없고, 놈들의 수는 무한합니다. 여러분은 오크의 진격을 막을 수 없어요.

en: Let me have peace in Death! My love, I’ll be there soon—
ko: 죽음으로 안식을 얻는도다! 내 사랑, 곧 가오—

en: Let them all in! For the sake of humanity on this isle!
ko: 모두 들여보내주시오! 이 섬의 인류를 위해서!

en: Let there be peace between us, our survival depends on it.
ko: 서로간에 평화롭게 지내자구. 우리 생존은 거기에 달렸어.

en: Let’s clear out that troll hole!
ko: 저 트롤 동굴을 청소하겠습니다!

en: Let’s finish off the rest of these monsters!
ko: 여기 남은 괴물들도 마저 처치하자!

en: Let’s get out of here!
ko: 이제 여기서 나가자!

en: Let’s get those saurians and nagas on that beach!
ko: 저 해안의 사우리언과 나가들을 몰아내겠소!

en: Let’s put those souls to rest on the cursed isle!
ko: 저주받은 섬의 영혼들에게 안식을 주겠소!

en: Let’s send these monsters to their final rest.
ko: 이 괴물들을 최후의 안식으로 인도하자.

en: Lich-Lord Caror
ko: 리치 군주 Caror

en: Lich-Lord Jevyan
ko: 리치 군주 Jevyan

en: Lich-Lord Lenvan
ko: 리치 군주 Lenvan

en: Lieutenant, who is in command here? And where are the ships? We risk being trapped in this city for the winter if the port freezes over.
ko: 중위, 누가 여길 지휘하나? 배들은 어디 있지? 항구가 얼어버리면 우린 겨울 동안 여기에 갇힐 위험에 처해 있어.

en: Lizard Beach
ko: 도마뱀 해안

en: Long ago a clan of elves on the Isle of Tears fell under the sway of a dark curse. Their souls still haunt that place and no elf will go there. You should clear this isle, and put their souls to rest.
ko: 먼 옛적 눈물의 섬에 있는 엘프 부족 하나가 사악한 저주로 인해 멸망했다. 그들의 영혼은 아직도 그 장소에 떠돌고 있어 그 어떤 엘프도 근처에 가지 않지. 너는 이 섬을 청소하고, 그들의 영혼이 안식을 취할 수 있게 하라.

en: Look out, a serpent has emerged from the deep.
ko: 조심해, 바다뱀이 수심 깊은 곳에서 나타났어.

en: Look, a little princeling and his merry men! We’ll teach you a lesson for what your kind did to us!
ko: 보아라, 어린 왕자 녀석과 그의 부하들이다! 너희 민족이 우리에게 한 일에 대가를 치르게 해주마!

en: Lord
ko: 군주

en: Lord Aryad
ko: 군주 Aryad

en: Lord El’Isomithir
ko: 군주 El’Isomithir

en: Lord Logalmier
ko: 군주 Logalmier

en: Lord Logalmier, I shall defeat your dragon.
ko: 군주 Logalmier여, 내가 그 드래곤을 무찌르겠습니다.

en: Lord Typhon
ko: 군주 티폰

en: Lord, I shall guard your secret until the day of my death.
ko: 제가 죽는 날까지 비밀을 지키겠습니다, 전하.

en: Make haste, son! We must win before the summer crop is in ruin.
ko: 서둘러라, 아들아! 여름 작물이 상하기 전에 승리를 거둬야 한다.

en: Make haste. We must secure the frontier or it’s all over!
ko: 서둘러라. 국경선을 안정시키지 못하면 모든게 끝이야!

en: Man of the west-north, you have earned your place on this great continent.
ko: 서북의 인간이여, 너희는 이 대륙에서 살 권리를 얻었다.

en: Man the ships with skeleton crews, and give them the remaining supplies. Pass the word to Lord Typhon. Make sure that no more than a third of the fleet is sent. We must not provide the orcs with a ready-made fleet. Make haste, return before it is time to meet with these, what are they? Ahh, elves.
ko: 사람이 남아있으면 해골 승무원이 탄 배에, 남은 물자까지 주게 되오. 군주 Typhon에게 전해주시오. 함대의 삼분지 일 이상을 보내서는 안되오. 오크들에게 잘 준비된 함대를 줄 수는 없어. 서둘러요, 저들을 만날 시간이 되기 전에. 저들이 뭐지? 아, 엘프들.

en: Many people would call you a coward if you did not. They would say that you turned your back on your pact with the elves. It’s not like you can tell people what I overheard.
ko: 돕지 않는다면 많은 이들이 당신을 겁쟁이라고 부를거에요. 그들은 당신이 엘프와의 조약을 깼다고 말하겠죠. 내가 엿들은걸 당신이 사람들에게 알리는 것과는 다른 문제에요.

en: May Commander Aethyr have a peaceful journey into the next world, where he has been preceded by his wife and loving daughters. For his heroism in the face of adversity a place of glory is assured to him in the Halls of Light...
ko: Aethyr 사령관이 그의 부인과 사랑스런 딸을 앞세웠던 다음 세계로 평화롭게 떠났기를 빕니다. 적을 맞아 싸운 그의 영웅적인 행동은 그를 빛의 전당에 있는 영예의 전당에 올리기에 충분합니다...

en: May I live forever in Un-death!
ko: 나는 영원히 죽지 않는 삶을 살거다!

en: May I make a suggestion?
ko: 제안 하나 해도 될까요?

en: May the Lords of Light have Mercy on you. But, I am bound by my word.
ko: 빛의 군주께서 그대에게 자비를 베푸시길. 하지만 난 내 말을 지켜야겠지요.

en: May the Lords of Light protect us all.
ko: 빛의 사도가 우리 모두를 지켜주기를.

en: May the currents carry you swiftly, my friend.
ko: 해류가 당신을 편안하게 인도하기를, 친구여.

en: Maybe it’d be best if you didn’t mention our little friend following us...
ko: 아무래도 우리 작은 친구가 따라오고 있다는 얘기는 하지 않는 편이 좋겠군요...

en: Maybe they’ll clear it some time after the APOCALYPSE is OVER!
ko: 아마도 이 재앙이 끝난다면 언젠가 치우겠지요!

en: Maybe you should move somebody else to the chest.
ko: 다른 사람을 상자로 이동시켜야 할 것입니다.

en: Midnight Queen
ko: 한밤의 여왕

en: Might I suggest a bit of a detour?
ko: 혹시 조금 돌아가도 될까요?

en: Minister Edren
ko: Edren 목사

en: Miss the Last Ship
ko: 마지막 배를 놓침

en: Monsters
ko: 괴물들

en: Monsters! We’re being invaded by monsters.
ko: 괴물이다! 괴물들이 우릴 공격한다.

en: More like ‘NW — Every orc on the Isle’. Hmph!
ko: '북서 — 섬에 있는 모든 오크' 쪽이 나을거 같군. 흠!

en: More orcs will follow after these. That ruby guarantees it. If more orcs follow us here, the elves seem content to let us fight it out. Then they said they would ‘deal with the survivors’.
ko: 더 많은 오크들이 뒤따라 올거에요. 그 루비가 그걸 보증하죠. 더 많은 오크들이 우릴 따라온다면, 엘프들은 기꺼이 우릴 싸움으로 몰아넣을 거에요. 그리고 그들은 '생존자를 처리하겠다' 고 했어요.

en: More saurians are arriving. They’ve surrounded us! We’re doomed.
ko: 사우리언들이 더 오고 있어. 놈들이 우릴 포위했다! 우린 망했어.

en: My bloodline has ended with my sons, and I am old. Let the ships take the women, children, and young men first. A new kingdom must be born of vital blood. We old men are still of some value. We will make the orcs pay dearly when they come to take this place!
ko: 내 혈통은 내 아들들에서 끊겼고, 나는 늙었네. 배에는 여자, 어린이, 그리고 젊은이들이 먼저 타도록 하게. 새 왕국은 활기찬 피를 갖고 일어나야지. 우리 늙은이들은 아직 다른 쓸모가 있네. 우리는 오크들이 이곳을 차지하기 위해 큰 희생을 치르도록 만들어 줄게야!

en: My eyes do not extend beyond the forest. You have indeed shown yourself a tree-friend, I would there were more I could do to help you.
ko: 내 눈은 숲 바깥으로는 미치지 않는다. 너희는 진실로 나무의 친구임을 증명했으니, 도울 수 있는게 더 있다면 도와주겠다.

en: My family was from Southbay. My father was a soldier there. The city’s sewer entrance is near that fossil of a lich.
ko: 저희 가족은 남안국 출신입니다. 아버지는 그곳의 병사셨죠. 도시의 하수구 입구가 리치 화석의 근처에 있습니다.

en: My forces are defeated, under your customs of surrender I will go now.
ko: 내 군대는 패배했으니, 당신들의 항복 관습에 따라 떠나겠소.

en: My kind are bound to the forest, we would be of little help to you beyond our borders. Maybe we could still be of some aid to you. In a war of your people some time ago one of your kings trapped an evil lich in the catacombs of the temple at the heart of the wood. We were there, we were watching.
ko: 우리 종족은 숲에 매여 있어, 우리의 경계를 넘어서면 거의 도움이 되지 못한다. 하지만 다른 도움을 줄 수 있을 것 같군. 얼마전 너희 종족의 전쟁에서 왕들 중 하나가 사악한 리치를 숲의 중심부에 있는 사원의 지하묘지에 봉인했다. 우린 거기 있었고, 보고 있었다.

en: My lord, the first ship has arrived! Prince Haldric, if you and your men must leave for Southbay just go to the pier to board the ship.
ko: 전하, 첫번째 배가 도착했습니다! Haldric 왕자님, 당신과 부하들이 남안국으로 떠나야 한다면 부두로 가서 배에 타십시오.

en: My lord, the first ship is departing. But the second ship should arrive shortly.
ko: 전하, 첫번째 배가 떠납니다. 하지만 곧 두번째 배가 도착할 겁니다.

en: My lord, the last ship has arrived! Finally the last of our people can flee to safety. Prince Haldric, you and your men must go now! Go to the pier to board the ship for Southbay.
ko: 전하, 마지막 배가 왔습니다! 드디어 최후의 행렬이 안전하게 도망갈 수 있게 됐습니다. Haldric 왕자님, 여러분은 떠나셔야 합니다! 부두로 가서 남안국으로 가는 배에 타십시오.

en: My lord, the last ship is departing. We’re trapped!
ko: 전하, 마지막 배가 떠나고 있습니다. 우린 갇혔습니다!

en: My lord, the second ship has arrived! Prince Haldric, if you and your men want to leave for Southbay just go to the pier to board the ship.
ko: 전하, 두번째 배가 도착했습니다! Haldric 왕자님, 당신과 부하들이 남안국으로 떠나야 한다면 부두로 가서 배에 타십시오.

en: My lord, the second ship is departing. But the last ship will be here before long. With your help we can hold on just a while longer.
ko: 전하, 두번째 배가 떠납니다. 하지만 마지막 배가 머지않아 도착합니다. 당신의 도움으로 우린 좀더 오래 버틸 수 있겠습니다.

en: My lord, the ship isn’t here yet. Come help us defend against the orcs.
ko: 전하, 배는 아직 오지 않았습니다. 오셔서 오크들을 막아내는 걸 도와주십시오.

en: My love, my family, I’ll be there soo—
ko: 내 사랑, 내 가족들아, 나도 곧 가—

en: My people are like a rock slide, you can run, but we will crush you... Ahhck!
ko: 우리 종족은 산사태와 같다. 너는 도망가겠지만 우린 널 뭉갤거다... 아악!

en: My people are too far south. I don’t know what’s going on here. I’ll stick with you until the end. You’ve been a good friend. Just no more sea voyages.
ko: 우리 사람들이 꽤나 남쪽에 와 있군. 여기서 무슨 일이 있던건지 모르겠어. 일단 난 끝까지 너흴 따라가지. 너희는 좋은 친구니까 말이야. 하지만 바다 여행만은 이제 사양하겠어.

en: My son!
ko: 내 아들아!

en: My soul will haunt this place until the end of time! A curse upon you!
ko: 내 영혼은 세상이 끝나는 날까지 이곳에 머무르리라! 너를 저주하겠다!

en: NO!
ko: 안돼!

en: NW — Southbay.
ko: 북서 - 남안국.

en: Naga
ko: 나가들

en: Nay! Off with your hea—
ko: 됐다! 목 닦고 기다리—

en: Never trust the living to do the job of the undead. Prepare to meet the inevitable!
ko: 산 자들이 언데드의 일을 해주리라고 믿지 마라. 피할 수 없는 운명을 맛보라!

en: New Southbay
ko: 신 남안국

en: Nice? The orcs have come, and we must flee!
ko: 괜찮다고? 오크들이 오고 있으니 어서 달아나야 돼!

en: No you won’t, you soldier of darkness!
ko: 그렇겐 안된다, 어둠의 군세야!

en: No!
ko: 안돼!

en: No! I don’t believe it. Only a fool would give away an artifact of such power.
ko: 안돼! 믿을 수 없다. 그 정도 힘을 가진 마도구를 줘버린다니 멍청이가 아닌가.

en: No! I’ll not go so easil—
ko: 안돼! 난 쉽게 죽지—

en: No! The ship that was supposed to pick us up sees that there’s still fighting. It’s not stopping. We’re trapped.
ko: 안돼! 우릴 데리러 오기로 한 배가 아직 싸움이 계속되는걸 보고 멈춰서질 않아. 우린 고립됐어.

en: No, Sir! I’m the sole survivor of the Clearwater Port expeditionary force. Trust me, you can’t continue down this road, Sir. Especially with the refugees, you’ll be slaughtered.
ko: 아닙니다, 전하! 저는 맑은물 항구 원정대의 유일한 생존자입니다. 저를 믿으십시오. 여기서 더 가시면 안됩니다, 전하. 특히 피난민들을 데리고서는 학살당할 뿐입니다.

en: No, for the glory of all of the people of the west-north! Charge!
ko: 아니, 서북의 모든 백성들의 영광을 위해! 돌격!

en: No, sir! They must have seized all remaining boats on the Green Isle. Our fleet should be returning any day now.
ko: 아닙니다, 전하! 저들은 분명히 초록섬에 남아있는 모든 배를 징발한게 분명합니다. 우리 함대는 언제든 돌아올겁니다.

en: No, sir. I was leading the final survivors of Clearwater Port. We were making our last stand at the lighthouse when one of your ships came. One of my men conked me on the head, then I woke up at sea.
ko: 아닙니다, 전하. 저는 맑은물 항구의 최후의 생존자들을 지휘하고 있었습니다. 당신의 배가 찾아왔을 때 우리는 등대에서 최후의 항전을 벌이고 있었죠. 부하중에 한놈이 제 머리에 일격을 가했고, 깨어났을 땐 바다였습니다.

en: No, this is my sacrifice to make!
ko: 안되네, 이건 내가 해야 할 희생이야!

en: No. Flee, and flee east. It is my duty to hold this city as long as I can for the sake of all who can be evacuated. That means that it shall fall on Haldric and you to lead the evacuation.
ko: 아니. 떠나라, 그리고 동쪽으로 가라. 피난갈 수 있는 모두를 위해서 할 수 있는 한 오래 도시를 지켜내는 것이 나의 사명이다. 그리고 피난민들을 이끄는 것은 Haldric과 네가 할 일이다.

en: No. I can’t ask you to do this.
ko: 안되네. 자네에게 그런 일을 부탁할 순 없어.

en: No. The Dwarves have returned to the north. But humans mine as well, no? They are your resources to guard now. In the future we would be willing to trade with you.
ko: 아니. 드워프들은 북쪽으로 돌아갔다. 하지만 인간들도 광물을 캐지, 안그렇나? 그것들은 이제 너희들이 지켜야 할 자원이다. 언젠가 우리가 너희와 교역을 하고자 할지도 모르지.

en: No. These monsters killed my family. My wife, my daughters. There is nothing left for me. I’ll stay. By the time the orcs wrestle Clearwater Port away from me there’ll be nothing but rubble left!
ko: 아니오. 이 괴물들은 제 가족을 죽였습니다. 아내와 딸들을. 제게는 더 이상 남은 것이 없습니다. 저는 남겠습니다. 오크들이 맑은물 항구를 제게서 뺏아냈을 때는 이곳엔 자갈밖에 남아있지 않을 겁니다!

en: No. Why? You fools, you gave the Ruby of Fire to the elves. But that won’t save you from me. I will destroy you, then I will deal with the elves.
ko: 안돼. 어째서냐? 이 멍청이들, 진짜로 엘프들에게 불의 루비를 줘버린거구나. 그렇다고 네놈들이 내게서 살아나갈 수 있을거란 생각은 버려라. 일단 너희를 쳐부순 뒤에 엘프들을 처리하면 되니까.

en: Noble Commander
ko: 귀족 사령관

en: Noble Fighter
ko: 귀족 투사

en: Noble Lord
ko: 귀족 군주

en: Noble Youth
ko: 귀족 젊은이

en: Nooo! The wizards are flooding the sewer. We’re doomed!
ko: 안돼!! 마도사들이 하수도에 물길을 끌어들였어. 우린 끝장이야!

en: Normal:
ko: 평범한 길:

en: Not in my lifetime.
ko: 내가 죽기 전엔 그럴 일이 없을걸요.

en: Now, should I go southeast on the river road, or southwest through the midlands? The river road crosses the Swamp of Esten, so I doubt that even orcs would go there. The Midlands were nice, but who knows what’s going on there now.
ko: 이제 남동의 강변 도로로 가야할까, 아니면 남서의 중부 지역으로 갈까? 강변 도로는 Esten 늪지대를 지나기 때문에 아무리 오크라도 그쪽에는 없을 것 같아. 중부 지역은 좋은 곳이었지만, 이제 거기서 무슨 일이 일어날진 아무도 모르지.

en: Oh great, now a forest. I should have stayed at home and took my chances with the orcs!
ko: 오 대단해, 이젠 숲이란 말이지. 그냥 집에서 운에 맡기고 오크들과 싸우는건데!

en: Oh great, now a forest... I should have stayed at home and took my chances with the orcs!
ko: 오 대단해, 이젠 숲인가... 그냥 집에서 운에 맡기고 오크들과 싸우는건데!

en: Oh my!
ko: 오 세상에!

en: Oh, for my sons... — As we agreed. I will hold Southbay until my last breath.
ko: 오, 아들들아... — 얘기했던대로네. 나는 숨이 끊어질 때까지 남안국을 지키겠어.

en: Oh, to join my family again! Do not mourn my passing.
ko: 오, 내 가족들을 다시 만나는구나! 내 죽음에 슬퍼하지 말아다오.

en: Ohh! To be risen again!
ko: 오오! 다시 일으켜지리라!

en: Ohh.
ko: 오오.

en: On this day you have proved yourself to be a tree-friend. For so long your kind has only come with sharp blades to harm my kind. You come to build these buildings of stone. Our roots may be slow, but they are strong. We will eventually claim all of the stones back for the earth.
ko: 오늘 너희는 너희가 나무의 친구임을 증명햇다. 오랫동안 너희 종족이 올 때는 날카로운 날붙이로 우리 종족을 해하려고만 했다. 너희는 와서 돌로 된 이 건물들을 지었다. 우리의 뿌리는 느리지만 강하다. 우리는 결국 모든 돌들을 대지의 품으로 돌려보낼 것이다.

en: On we go...
ko: 그럼 가죠...

en: Only a human could take such a lovely cave and fill it with refuse. Humans. Hey, is that a pair of boots?
ko: 오직 인간만이 이런 멋진 동굴을 오물로 채운단 말이야. 인간만이. 이봐, 이거 장화 한짝인가?

en: Oooh! I take it you wouldn’t mind if I helped out?
ko: 오오! 내가 좀 도와줘도 되겠소?

en: Orcs
ko: 오크

en: Orcs are just creatures of tall tales!
ko: 오크는 그저 먼 옛날이야기에나 나오는 생물이잖아!

en: Orcs kill the Wesfolk Leader
ko: 오크가 Wesfolk 지도자를 죽인다

en: Orcs sighted! They’ve seized the frontier! To arms! To arms!
ko: 오크들이 보입니다! 놈들이 전방을 장악했습니다! 전투 준비! 전투 준비!

en: Orcs! It’s been a long time since I felt the satisfying crunch of one of those under my axe. Time for a fight!
ko: 오크라고! 도끼로 그놈들을 찍어본 지도 꽤 오래 되었지. 싸울 시간이군!

en: Other than losing our war back west, then our refugee war to your people, and this orc thing, it wasn’t such a bad deal.
ko: 먼 서쪽에서의 전쟁에 패배하고, 피난길에 당신들과 벌인 전쟁과, 이 오크 문제를 빼면 그건 그렇게 나쁜 것은 아니었어요.

en: Ouch! Hot, hot, hot! Gee, somebody should really attach this thing to a scepter or something! I think I’ll save it for closer-ranged combat for now.
ko: 아욱! 뜨거, 뜨거, 뜨거! 끄응, 누가 이걸 홀이나 뭔가에다가 달아야 될거 같아! 일단은 근접전을 위해서 이건 아껴둬야겠어.

en: Our Prince has arrived at Clearwater Port, with the orcs on his heels. While the orcs haven’t caught up with him yet, the winter snow has, and the ships seem to be missing from the port.
ko: 우리의 왕자는 오크를 뒤에 달고 맑은물 항구에 도달했다. 오크들은 아직 그를 따라잡진 못했지만 대신 겨울 눈이 따라왔다. 그리고 배들은 항구를 떠난듯이 보였다.

en: Our advance is thwarted, that monster has destroyed the bridge!
ko: 진군이 저지되었다, 괴물이 다리를 파괴했어!

en: Our beaches are free again. I knew I could trust you, Haldric.
ko: 우리 해안이 다시 평화로워졌군. 그대가 해낼 줄 알았네, Haldric.

en: Our forces are being routed! We should flee back to the Green Isle!
ko: 우리 병력이 고갈되고 있다! 초록섬으로 도망가야해!

en: Our home! Where shall we go!
ko: 우리의 집이! 이제 어디로 가야 되나요!

en: Our lands are become full, and our mines go to the bottom of the world. We have won our war against those things that live in the dark. By what right do you claim all of the forests of the world, and all of the land south of the Great River, and force us onto only the hills and mountains of the north? There are hills and mountains as good as any here in the south!
ko: 우리 땅은 가득 차버렸고, 우리 광산은 전 세계의 밑에 퍼져있다. 우리는 어둠 속에 사는 것들과의 전쟁에서 승리했어. 무슨 권리로 너희가 전 세계의 숲과, 한강 남쪽의 땅이 너희 것이라고 주장하면서 우릴 북쪽에 있는 언덕과 산맥에만 몰아넣는거지? 여기 남쪽에도 괜찮은 언덕과 산맥이 있잖아!

en: Our people come in peace. There was a war in our homeland. We are refugees. We come seeking a new home, since our island to the west and north is now forfeit.
ko: 저희 백성들은 싸울 생각이 없습니다. 고향에서 전쟁이 있었습니다. 저희는 피난민들입니다. 여기서 서북쪽에 있는 저희의 섬을 빼앗긴 탓에 저희에겐 새로운 고향이 필요합니다.

en: Our strength is waning, and our foes grow stronger by the hour. The battle is lost!
ko: 아군의 힘은 다해가는데, 적들은 시간이 갈수록 강해져 간다. 이 전투는 끝장이야!

en: Over time our skills as navigators grew. Then, one day, the strong-hearted Crown Prince of Southbay returned home from a long voyage with a fabulous tale. He said that there were lands to the east that could be reached by aggressively sailing to the east and north, to compensate for southern pull of the ocean.
ko: 시간이 가면서 우리의 탐험능력은 상향되었다. 그리고 어느날, 남안국의 용감한 왕세자가 기나긴 여행 끝에 굉장한 이야기를 가지고 돌아왔다. 그는 남쪽을 향한 대해의 해류에 저항하여 동북쪽으로 열심히 배를 몰아가면 동쪽에 있는 땅에 이를 수 있다고 말했다.

en: Peoples in Decline
ko: 가라앉아가는 종족

en: Perhaps these are refugees fleeing his advance?
ko: 그럼 그의 군대로부터 달아나는 피난민들일까요?

en: Please Disembark in an Orderly Fashion and Proceed South
ko: 질서있게 하선하여 남쪽으로 가세요

en: Powerful magic users sometimes have familiars, creatures which have had a spirit or minor demon drawn into them. A familiar may act as a spy or messenger for its master.
ko: 강력한 마법 사용자들은 가끔 영혼이나 하급 악마들이 들어 있는 패밀리어를 둔다. 패밀리어는 그 주인을 위해 첩자나 전령으로 활약한다.

en: Prey! Get them!
ko: 먹잇감이 왔다! 잡아라!

en: Prince Haldric
ko: Haldric 왕자

en: Prince Haldric and his company, grim and watchful, descend into catacombs below the temple, buried deep in the bedrock, in the very roots of the world itself. In the distance Haldric hears a booming voice.
ko: Haldric 왕자와 그 동료들은 조용히 주의하면서 기반암 저 아래 묻혀 세계의 바닥까지 내려간 듯한 사원 아래 지하묘지로 내려갔다. Haldric은 쩌렁쩌렁 울려퍼지는 음성을 들었다.

en: Prince Haldric exits the sewer
ko: Haldric 왕자가 하수도를 빠져나간다

en: Prince Haldric has arrived at Fallen Lich Point, to retrieve the Lich-Lord Caror’s Book of Fire and Darkness, and flee into the sewers of Southbay.
ko: Haldric 왕자는 리치 군주 Caror의 화염과 어둠의 서를 회수해서 남안국의 하수도로 물러나기 위해 패퇴한 리치의 곶岬에 도착했다.

en: Prince Haldric has emerged from the Lich-Lord’s tomb, with the Ruby of Fire. The forest seems particularly bright this day, but there is a cold breeze. It is late into the fall, and the first snows should fall any day. Prince Haldric has returned to his forest keep, and is pondering what to do next...
ko: Haldric 왕자는 리치 군주의 무덤에서 불의 루비를 가지고 나왔다. 오늘의 숲은 특히 밝았지만, 찬 바람이 불고 있었다. 때는 늦은 가을로, 언제 첫눈이 내릴지 몰랐다. Haldric 왕자는 그의 숲속 기지로 돌아가서 다음에 뭘 할지 생각하고 있다...

en: Prince Haldric has emerged from the sewers of Southbay in the very heart of the city. After some commotion, he gains an audience with the King of Southbay.
ko: Haldric 왕자는 도시의 정중앙에 있는 남안국 하수도에서 튀어나왔다. 약간의 소동이 있고나서, 그는 남안국의 국왕과 면담하게 되었다.

en: Prince Haldric leads his refugee band into the Midlands and smoke is in the air.
ko: Haldric 왕자는 중부 지역으로 피난민 행렬을 이끌던 도중 연기가 솟아오르는 것을 발견했다.

en: Prince Haldric must be the first into the sewers of Southbay.
ko: 남안국 하수도에 가장 먼저 들어가는 것은 Haldric 왕자여야 합니다.

en: Prince Haldric, I’ll concentrate on holding Southbay. You must defeat the orcs. The ships aren’t ready yet. We must defeat this army of orcs to buy us more time. Try not to kill us all with that ruby!
ko: Haldric 왕자, 나는 남안국를 지키는데 집중하겠네. 그대가 오크들을 무질러주게. 배들은 아직 준비가 덜 됐네. 시간을 더 벌려면 반드시 이 오크 군단을 무찔러야해. 그 루비로 우릴 죽이지 않게 조심하게!

en: Push ’em into the sea! They’re in our winter homes! Heh... Tan-Vragar, I’m sure they will enjoy your little surprise!
ko: 놈들을 바다로 밀어버려! 저기가 우리의 겨울 집이다! 헤... Tan-Vragar, 놈들이 네가 준비한 깜짝 선물에 좋아할거 같군!

en: Quiet. Listen, I think I hear something.
ko: 조용해봐. 뭔가 소리를 들은 거 같아.

en: Rarlg — argh, a raul-rarlg!
ko: Rarlg — 아옭, 아 raul-rarlg!

en: Really!
ko: 정말이오!

en: Recent events have taught me one thing: that survival trumps honor. Besides, they won’t be screaming at me — I’ll be dead.
ko: 많은 일들을 겪고 깨달았소. 생존이 명예보다 우선이야. 게다가 저들을 날 비난하지 못할거요 — 난 죽었을 테니까.

en: Red Wizards
ko: 적색의 마도사

en: Refugees
ko: 피난민

en: Reserves! We can’t let them get to their landing site.
ko: 보충병! 놈들이 정박 지점에 가게 둬선 안된다.

en: Resources are scarce, we need all of the help we can get. Be brave and fight hard, my friend!
ko: 자원이 부족하다. 우린 그 어떤 도움이든 얻어내야 해. 용기를 갖고 힘껏 싸워라, 친구들!

en: Retrieve the Fire Ruby (with Prince Haldric)
ko: Haldric 왕자로 불의 루비를 회수할 것

en: Return of the Fleet
ko: 함대의 귀환

en: Return to Oldwood
ko: 다시 오랜나무숲

en: Right!
ko: 그래요!

en: Right.
ko: 그렇죠.

en: Rise, rise from the ground!
ko: 일어나라, 지하에서 일어나라!

en: Roarrrrrr!
ko: 으르르르렁!

en: Rough Landing
ko: 불시착

en: SE — The Oldwood. Enter at Your Own Risk!
ko: 남동 — 오랜나무 숲 방향. 함부로 들어간 책임은 당신에게 있습니다!

en: SE — The River Road.
    SW — The Midlands.
ko: 남동 — 강변 도로.
    남서 — 중부 지역.

en: SW — Southbay.
ko: 남서 — 남안국 방향.

en: SW — The Oldwood Forest.
    Enter at Your Own Risk!
ko: 남서 — 오랜숲
    함부로 들어간 책임은 당신에게 있습니다!

en: Saurians
ko: 사우리언들

en: Scaly the Serpent
ko: 큰 뱀 비늘이

en: Scorpion
ko: 전갈

en: Second, I know the way to the mysterious lands of the east. Addroran, I was your son’s navigator and companion. Believe me, you must go east.
ko: 둘째로, 나는 신비로운 동쪽 대륙으로 가는 길을 알아요. Addroran 왕이여, 나는 당신 아들의 항해사이자 동료였어요. 날 믿어요, 우린 동쪽으로 가야합니다.

en: Several days later Prince Haldric departs in his ship, the Eldaric, his home and the Green Isle lost to him forever. Before him lay a vast expanse of stormy seas, and the mysterious island that Lady Jessene has mentioned, and even more exotic lands even further to the East.
ko: Haldric 왕자가 그의 배 Eldaric 호를 띄운 지 며칠 후, 그의 고향과 초록섬은 이제 영원히 보이지 않게 되었다. 그의 앞에는 폭풍이 몰아치는 광대한 바다가 있었고, Jessene 양이 말했던 신비한 섬과, 그보다 훨씬 동쪽에 있는 이국의 대륙이 있었다.

en: Several months pass. Jessene has translated Lich-Lord Caror’s Book of Fire and Darkness. Prince Haldric is busy probing the secrets of the Ruby of Fire.
ko: 몇 달이 지났다. Jessene는 리치 군주 Caror의 화염과 어둠의 서를 해독해냈다. Haldric 왕자는 불의 루비의 비밀을 밝혀내기에 바빴다.

en: Sewer of Southbay
ko: 남안국 하수도

en: Sewer — Danger Keep Out!
ko: 하수도 — 위험! 출입 엄금!

en: She and her people have been of great service to me. Open the gates, let them in.
ko: 그녀와 그 백성들은 제게 큰 도움을 주었습니다. 문을 열고 이들을 들여보내주십시오.

en: She is so...
ko: 정말로...

en: She’s clever! Maybe I made the wrong choice. Well, at least she left some of her gold behind...
ko: 영리하네요! 아무래도 선택을 잘못한 건지도. 뭐, 최소한 돈은 내버려 두고 갔네요...

en: She’s just full of surprises.
ko: 그녀에겐 놀랄만한 일 뿐이구만.

en: She’s... She’s beautiful.
ko: 아... 아름답다.

en: Ships! Nobody said anything about ships. Will this torture ever end! Ahh, the orcs will help take my mind off things.
ko: 배라고! 아무도 배 이야기는 안해줬다고. 언제 이 고문이 끝나는거야! 아아, 오크들이 마음을 가라앉히는 걸 도와주겠지.

en: Shirk not your duty, soldier. When the boat arrives, this is where Prince Haldric must go to lead you to the ship. Until then, help us defend against the orcs.
ko: 의무를 회피하지 마라, 병사여. 배가 도착하면 Haldric 왕자가 여기 오셔서 너희를 배로 이끄실 것이다. 그때까진 오크들을 막아내는 걸 도와라.

en: Shut yer mouth! Let’s just get ’em.
ko: 닥쳐! 그냥 가서 잡아.

en: Sir Ladoc
ko: Ladoc 경

en: Sir Ruddry
ko: Ruddry 경

en: Sir, if you don’t mind, I’ll go with you.
ko: 전하, 개의치 않으신다면 저도 따라가겠습니다.

en: Sir, my family has been slaughtered, and my home lost. All I long for is to join them. Give me this honorable death... Please, Sir! I beg you!
ko: 전하, 제 가족은 죽임을 당했고, 저는 고향을 잃었습니다. 제 유일한 소원은 그들 곁으로 가는 겁니다. 제게 명예로운 죽음을 허락해 주십시오... 제발, 전하! 이렇게 빕니다!

en: Sir, some ships have landed... They look like they’ve been damaged by the voyage. Hmm, it seems that most of the ships are staying at sea.
ko: 전하, 몇 대의 배가 정박했습니다... 아마도 항해 도중에 손상을 입은것 같군요. 흠, 대부분의 배는 아직 바다에 있는 것 같습니다.

en: Slay the Dragon
ko: 용을 처치하라

en: Slay the Dragon and defeat all enemy leaders
ko: 용을 처치하고 모든 적 지도자를 격파

en: So a doom has followed them here from their old home. My Outriders have reported that orcs have made landfall. Orcs! The tree-killers of our most ancient legends. Some thought them only a nightmare to frighten children, and never real at all.
ko: 그러니 파멸이 그들의 옛 고향에서 그들을 따라온거군. 내 선도자들이 오크들이 하선을 개시했다고 보고해왔소. 오크라니! 우리의 가장 오래된 전설에 나오는 나무 학살자들이 아니오. 누군가는 애들을 놀래키려고 지어낸 악몽의 존재에 불과하다며, 아예 존재하지도 않는거라고 생각했지.

en: So close. So close.
ko: 아깝다. 아까워.

en: So it came to pass that Prince Haldric was forced from his home, never to return. With the help of his father’s noble sacrifice he has escaped through the southern pass. Haldric has left the lands of his home, and before him stretches the vast expanse of the southern kingdoms of his people.
ko: 결과적으로 Haldric 왕자는 고향에서 쫓겨나고 다시는 돌아가지 못했다. 아버지의 고결한 희생을 바탕으로 그는 남쪽 통로를 빠져나올 수 있었다. 고향 땅을 떠나는 Haldric의 앞에는 그들 민족이 지배하는 드넓은 남부 왕국의 땅이 펼쳐져 있었다.

en: So what exactly is a troll?
ko: 근데 트롤이란게 대체 뭐지?

en: So what is your plan?
ko: 그래서 계획이 뭐죠?

en: So what of the rest of you?
ko: 그럼 당신들은 이제 어떻게 할거요?

en: So what shall I call you?
ko: 네 이름은 뭐지?

en: So you come to steal our land? We know your kind, humans of the west-north.
ko: 그래서 우리 땅을 뺏으러 왔다는 건가? 우린 너희들의 습성을 안다, 서북의 인간이여.

en: So, <i>human</i>, care to make your final stand?
ko: 그럼, <i>인간</i>, 최후의 저항을 해볼텐가?

en: So, Prince, you bring refugees, but do you bring swords as well?
ko: 그래, 왕자여, 그대는 피난민을 데려왔네만, 싸울 수 있는 검은 가지고 왔는가?

en: So, what is to become of me?
ko: 그럼, 나는 뭐가 되나요?

en: So, you have defeated the lich and returned with his jewel of power. The earth feels happy beneath my toes.
ko: 그래, 너흰 리치를 무지르고 그가 갖고 있던 힘의 보석을 가지고 왔구나. 내 발밑의 대지가 기뻐하고 있다.

en: So, you have defeated the trolls. Welcome back, Haldric.
ko: 그래, 트롤들을 물리치고 온거곤. 잘 왔네, Haldric.

en: Some favor your people did for us. Why flee at all? And why east? We’ve already repelled one orcish assault. We should be working toward taking back the Isle.
ko: 너희가 우리에게 도움을 준 것은 있지. 근데 왜 달아나야하는건가? 그리고 왜 동쪽인가? 우린 벌써 한번의 오크 습격을 물리쳤네. 섬을 다시 찾으려고 노력해야지.

en: Some friends. I must tell Haldric.
ko: 친구들이라. Haldric에게 알려야겠어.

en: Some pep talk. The book will probably be in the Old Wesfolk tongue.
ko: 안심해요. 그 책은 아마도 옛 서부인 언어로 되어있을거에요.

en: Son, you must lead our people through the south pass. I will remain behind to hold off these vile monsters for as long as I can.
ko: 아들아, 네가 우리 백성들을 이끌고 남쪽 길로 가야 한다. 나는 뒤에 남아서 이 끔찍한 괴물들을 되도록 오래 붙들고 있으마.

en: Sounds good to me.
ko: 좋아요.

en: Southbay
ko: 남안국

en: Southbay Guard
ko: 남안국 수비대

en: Southbay in Winter
ko: 남안국의 겨울

en: Southbay won’t fall without one hell of a fight, sir. They’ll stand to the last! I only wish I was there!
ko: 남안국은 지독한 전투가 벌어지지 않는 한 함락되지 않을겁니다, 전하. 그곳은 최후까지 버텨낼 겁니다! 제가 거기에 있었더라면!

en: Spider
ko: 거미

en: Squiddy
ko: 징어징어

en: Ssso humansss, you’ve come to trouble usss again. Prepare to die! For the glory of the Lords of Morogor!
ko: 인간들아, 또 우리를 괴롭히러 왔구나. 죽어라! Morogor 군주들의 영광을 위해!

en: Stormvale
ko: 폭풍곡 사람들

en: Strike down these fools.
ko: 저 멍청이들을 날려버려.

en: Stupid stinking trees, we’ll show you!
ko: 멍청하고 고약한 나무놈들, 쓴맛을 보여주지!

en: Stupid tree-folk.
ko: 멍청한 나무놈들.

en: Summer passes into fall, and King Eldaric fortifies his frontiers. It is not long before the first orcish scouts are spotted. War has come to the valley.
ko: 여름이 가고 가을이 왔으며, Eldaric 왕은 변방의 수비를 강화했다. 곧이어 첫번째 오크 정찰대가 발견되었다. 전쟁이 계곡으로 왔다.

en: Sure.
ko: 그러시오.

en: TRoW
ko: 건국

en: Tan-Hogar
ko: 탄 호가르

en: Tell me, does Clearwater Port still stand? Is the port free?
ko: 말해라, 맑은물 항구는 아직도 건재한가? 항구를 쓸 수 있는가?

en: Tell me, how fares Southbay?
ko: 말해보게, 남안국의 상황은 어떤가?

en: Temple in the Deep
ko: 지하 사원

en: That a King banished a pair of twin Magi and their devoted followers down here after the Wesfolk war!
ko: 왕이 쌍둥이 마법사와 그 헌신적인 추종자들을 서부인 전쟁 이후에 이곳으로 내몰았다고 하지!

en: That does not sound unreasonable.
ko: 그건 그렇게 지나친 것 같지 않은데.

en: That is excellent news indeed. Our numbers have doubled. Now on to the business at hand.
ko: 그건 정말로 좋은 소식이군요. 우리의 숫자가 두배가 됐어. 이제 지금 할 일을 하죠.

en: That tree, it speaks! No— No— We are tree-friends, really!
ko: 저 나무, 저게 말하잖아! 아니— 아니오— 우린 나무의 친구요, 정말로!

en: That will be easier said than done. Even if we defeat him, the other Lich-Lords will follow. It’s because of that ruby. If I were paranoid I’d say that our dear old ‘tree-friend’ might have known as much.
ko: 말은 쉽군요. 설사 그를 무찌른다 해도, 다른 리치 군주가 올거에요. 그 루비 때문에요. 내가 편집증적인 거라면 우리 옛 '나무 친구'도 그걸 알고 있었다고 말하겠어요.

en: That’s awful! And it only gets worse. That Wesfolk rabble has set up shop again in the south pass...
ko: 정말 끔찍하군요! 게다가 상황은 더 나빠지고 있어요. 지난번 서부인 폭도들이 남쪽 통로에서 다시 사업을 시작했어요...

en: That’s horrible!
ko: 끔찍한 일이군!

en: That’s the only way out of the valley! This is a disaster! We must defeat that Wesfolk scum and flee to the south. Our home is lost... We must make haste.
ko: 저기가 협곡에서 나가는 유일한 출구다! 이건 재앙이야! 우린 저 서부인 쓰레기들을 무찌르고 남쪽으로 달아나야 한다. 우린 고향을 잃었어... 서둘러야 한다.

en: The Crown Prince is dead. But we have need of your services again—
ko: 왕세자는 죽었어요. 하지만 우린 다시 당신의 도움이 필요해요—

en: The Dragon
ko: 용

en: The Fall
ko: 함락의 가을

en: The Ka’lian
ko: Ka'lian

en: The Lady Outlaw will do.
ko: 무법자 양이라고 불러주면 돼요.

en: The Lich-Lord is already free.
ko: 리치 군주는 이미 자유입니다.

en: The Midlands
ko: 중부지대

en: The Oldwood
ko: 오랜나무 숲

en: The Plan
ko: 계획

en: The Rise of Wesnoth
ko: Wesnoth의 성립

en: The River Road — To the Swamp of Esten.
ko: 강변 도로 — Esten 늪지대행

en: The Ruby of Fire was imbued with magic in the distant west, and can be used to scorch enemies into submission.
ko: 불의 루비는 머나먼 서쪽에서 온 마법으로 가득 차 있으며, 적을 구워서 제압하는데 쓰일 수 있습니다.

en: The Swamp of Esten
ko: Esten 늪지

en: The Vanguard
ko: 선봉대

en: The battle is going against us!
ko: 전투가 불리하게 돌아가고 있다!

en: The blood of many good soldiers stained the frozen field that day. And still the orcs press on. The king left no heir, but the other nobles have fled to Southbay. We’ve been busy evacuating the rest of the populace. The army bought us enough time to evacuate almost all our people, and most of the winter stores. They’ve gone to Southbay, which is brimming with refugees from all over.
ko: 그날 용맹한 병사들의 피가 수도없이 얼어붙은 땅에 뿌려졌습니다. 그리고 오크들은 아직도 밀려오고 있지요. 왕은 후계자를 남기지 못했고, 다른 귀족들은 남안국으로 달아났습니다. 우린 남은 백성들을 대피시키느라 바쁘지요. 우리 군대는 사람들 대부분과 겨울을 날 물자들을 대피시킬만한 시간을 벌어줬습니다. 그들 모두는 각지에서 밀려드는 피난민으로 넘쳐나는 남안국으로 떠났습니다.

en: The bridge!
ko: 다리가!

en: The brothers Red will finally ascend to power. We must have it. Get them!
ko: 적색의 형제들이 드디어 힘을 얻게 된다. 저걸 가져와야해. 잡아라!

en: The dragon’s cave has yielded some treasure!
ko: 용의 동굴에 보물이 있었어!

en: The dwarves have come to the Brown Hills. While they live long, even they grow like weeds when in an empty field. There is trouble brewing.
ko: 드워프들이 갈색 산맥으로 내려왔습니다. 그들은 오래 살면서도, 빈 땅을 만나면 잡초처럼 자라나지요. 문제가 점점 커지고 있습니다.

en: The elfses have da fire ruby, and you have nothing!
ko: 엘프들이 불의 루비 갖고 있고, 넌 아무것도 안 갖고 있어!

en: The elves don’t have the Ruby of Fire. We perpetrated a ruse on the orcs. If they return they will come looking for the elves.
ko: 엘프들은 불의 루비를 가지고 있지 않소. 우리가 오크들에게 책략을 썼지. 그들이 돌아온다면 엘프들부터 찾을 것이오.

en: The fleet is starving, we’ll never pacify this island before we all die!
ko: 선단이 굶주리고 있어. 우리가 죽기 전에 이 섬을 제압할 수 없겠어!

en: The fleet must regroup here. We have to defeat these monsters.
ko: 여기서 반드시 선단을 재정비해야 한다. 저 괴물들을 무찌르자.

en: The island that King Haldric and his crew are approaching was at one time a volcano that is now slowly sinking into the sea. The elder Crown Prince of Southbay had managed to establish a foothold on this Island, despite the belligerent nature of its reptilian inhabitants. There will be little left of that foothold by now.
ko: Haldric 왕과 그의 선원들이 가고 있는 섬은 한때 화산이었지만 이제는 천천히 바다로 가라앉고 있는 곳이었다. 남안국의 첫 왕세자는 호전적인 파충류 거주민들의 공격을 이겨내고 섬에 발판을 마련했었지만, 이제 그 발판의 흔적은 거의 남아있지 않을 것이다.

en: The lich is free! Let’s bash him and grab that book. That sounds like a job for you, Lady Jessene!
ko: 리치가 풀려났다! 놈을 날려버리고 책을 손에 넣어라. 이번엔 당신의 일 같군, Jessene 양!

en: The lich was carrying a powerful artifact. We know, we can feel it. This artifact may aid you in your quest.
ko: 그 리치는 강력한 마도구를 가지고 있었다. 우린 안다. 느낄 수 있다. 이 마도구가 너희의 여정에 도움이 될 것이다.

en: The new Crown Prince departed with the largest army ever assembled on the Isle to make war with the Wesfolk. This is where our story begins...
ko: 이 새 왕세자는 서부인과의 전쟁을 위해 지금까지 섬에서 모인 것중 가장 큰 규모의 군대를 일으켰다. 우리의 이야기는 여기서 시작된다...

en: The news is not good. The main host of orcs is between the forest and Southbay. We clearly can’t go that way. However, the road to Clearwater Port is free of orcs. Apparently they’re bogged down in the swamp of Esten.
ko: 좋은 소식은 아니에요. 오크의 본대가 숲과 남안국 사이에 진을 치고 있지요. 우린 그쪽으로는 절대 갈 수 없어요. 하지만 맑은물 항구로 가는 길은 뚫려 있어요. 확실히 놈들은 Esten 늪에서 꼼짝 못하는 것 같아요.

en: The next time we see land, it should be the great continent to the east.
ko: 다음번에 땅이 보이면, 그땐 동쪽의 대륙일거에요.

en: The nice thing is, they’ll go back to guarding this island after we’re gone for a while. It’ll make a good way of preventing others from following us.
ko: 좋은 점은, 저들이 우리가 떠난 뒤에도 이 섬을 지키고 있을거라는 거지요. 다른 이들이 우릴 따라오는 것을 막는데는 좋은 방법이에요.

en: The noble leaders of many troops, Lords are especially strong in melee combat, and also possess skill with the bow. Like Commanders, Lords possess leadership skills, and improve the fighting ability of all adjacent lower-level units.
ko: 수많은 부대를 지휘하는 귀족 지도자인 군주는 근접전에 특히 강하며, 활을 다루는 솜씨도 보유하고 있다. 사령관들과 같이 군주들도 통솔 능력을 갖추고 있어 근처의 모든 저레벨 유닛들의 전투능력을 향상시킨다.

en: The only job of the dead is to remain dead. Prepare to be reunited with the ground.
ko: 죽은 자의 일은 죽은 채로 있는 거다. 다시 땅과 하나가 되거라.

en: The orcs that didn’t escape in the ships have regrouped. They are preparing to march on the elves. We should come to the aid of our new friends.
ko: 배를 타고 도망가지 않은 오크들이 재결집했소. 그들은 엘프들에게 진군할 준비를 하고 있지. 우린 새 친구들을 도우러 가야 할거요.

en: The peasant farmers seem to like you. Who knows, maybe they’ll be of some help.
ko: 여기의 농부들은 당신을 따르는 것 같군요. 누가 알겠습니까, 그들이 도움이 될지.

en: The plan revolved around some orcs making it back to the Green Isle to tell their kin that the elves have the Ruby of Fire so we wouldn’t have to bear the brunt of the next invasion.
ko: 이 계획의 핵심은 일부의 오크들을 초록섬으로 돌려보내서 엘프들이 불의 루비를 갖고 있다고 소문내게 만들고, 다음 침략의 예봉을 정면으로 맞받지 않도록 만드는데 있었어.

en: The rank of a noble Commander is held by those who lead battle groups into combat. Possessing leadership skills, they give lower-level units in adjacent hexes improved performance in combat. Commanders are best skilled with the sword, although they also carry a bow to use when necessary. If the Commander is lost, so is the battle.
ko: 귀족 사령관 계급은 전투 집단을 이끄는 이들 가운데서 선출된다. 통솔 능력을 가지고 있는 이들은 근처의 저레벨 유닛들이 더 나은 전투력을 발휘하게 해준다. 사령관들은 검에 통달한 이들이지만 활 또한 필요할 때면 쓸 수 있다. 사령관이 쓰러지면 전투도 끝이다.

en: The river road follows the Isle’s greatest river to the southeast. This road leads to the Isle’s second largest city, Clearwater Port. It would likely have been the Isle’s largest city save for the events of the Wesfolk War. The Lich-Lords befouled much of the land around the river during the course of a great battle. Now the swamp is home to a Wesfolk-imitating cult.
ko: 강변 도로는 남동쪽으로 흐르는 섬에서 가장 큰 강을 따라가는 길이다. 이 길은 섬에서 두번째로 큰 도시인 맑은물 항구로 이어졌다. 만약 서부인 전쟁이 아니었다면 그곳이 섬에서 가장 큰 도시로 남아있었을 것이다. 리치 군주들은 대전大戰 중에 강가의 많은 땅을 더럽혔다. 이제 늪은 서부인을 모방한 광신도들의 고향이다.

en: The stories are true. There must be dwarven colonists in the Brown Hills. We caught this band chopping wood near the bay. Then we saw lots of ships. Not like before, with that fellow from Southbay and his lone ship. It was always interesting when he stopped by.
ko: 보시는 바와 같습니다. 저들은 분명 갈색 언덕의 드워프 식민지 주민들입니다. 우리는 이들이 해안에서 나무를 베는 것을 잡아냈습니다. 그리고 우린 대선단을 보았습니다. 예전의 남안국 친구와 그가 탄 한척의 배와는 다릅니다. 그가 왔을때는 항상 흥미로웠지요.

en: The temple has already been looted, but the entrance to its catacombs seems to be blocked by a wall of magical energy.
ko: 이 사원은 이미 털린지 오래지만, 지하묘지로 들어가는 입구는 마법의 벽으로 막혀 있습니다.

en: The temple is quite empty.
ko: 이 사원은 텅텅 비었소.

en: The thought had crossed my mind.
ko: 방금 그런 생각이 들었소.

en: The trolls are beaten, but they were no easy opponents. It is no wonder why the elves pressed us to do their dirty work.
ko: 트롤들을 물리치긴 했지만, 쉬운 상대는 아니었어. 어째서 우리에게 자기네의 지저분한 일을 맡긴건지 알겠군.

en: The trouble seems to have finally reached to the heart of the Isle, to the isolated lands of King Eldaric IV.
ko: 그 소란이 드디어 섬의 중앙부에 있는 Eldaric 4세의 고립된 땅까지 미친 것 같다.

en: The word ‘Wesfolk’ is from your old tongue. It means ‘People of the West’. The elves call us the people of the west-north. Under the same old tongue that would be ‘Wes Noth’. So I suggest that the new kingdom be called ‘Wesnoth’, in honor of our old home.
ko: 당신들의 옛 말로 Wesfolk이라는건 '서쪽에서 온 사람들'이지요. 엘프들은 우리들을 서북의 사람들이라고 불러요. 같은 언어로 말하자면 'Wes Noth'가 되죠. 그래서 새 왕국의 이름을 우리 옛 고향을 기리는 뜻에서 'Wesnoth'라고 했으면 해요.

en: The world won’t miss him one bit.
ko: 그를 그리워할 사람은 세상에 아무도 없겠지.

en: Thegwyn
ko: 친위병 테그윈

en: Their reserves are arriving, and we haven’t secured the frontier! We’re dead!
ko: 놈들의 보충이 오고있다, 국경선을 제압하는데 실패했어! 우린 다 죽었어!

en: Then I will open the catacombs for you...
ko: 그럼 너희에게 지하묘지의 문을 열어주겠다...

en: Then take my hand, Jessene, if you won’t accept crown or kingdom. You have earned both. We can’t make this work without your people... and I don’t think I can make it work without <i>you</i>.
ko: 왕관이나 왕관이 싫다면, 내 손을 잡아줘요, Jessene. 당신은 모든 걸 가질 자격이 있소. 우리는 당신들 없이는 여기까지 오지 못했을 거요... 그리고 나도 <i>당신</i> 없이는 여기까지 오지 못했을 거야.

en: Then, into Southbay’s sewer.
ko: 그리고 남안국의 하수도로 가는거지.

en: There are many Wesfolk amongst the remains of my people. We must stay united under one banner. I will need you by my side if there is any hope of building a true ‘Kingdom of Wesnoth’. I... I think a Queen’s crown would sit well upon that flame-colored hair of yours, Jessene.
ko: 우리 백성들 사이엔 서부인들이 많이 남았소. 우리는 하나의 깃발 아래 뭉쳐야 해요. 진정한 'Wesnoth 왕국'을 건설하려면 내 곁엔 당신이 필요하오. 난... 난 그 불길같은 붉은 머릿결에 왕비의 관이 잘 어울릴거 같소만, Jessene.

en: There can be no looking back! We must go south.
ko: 뒤돌아보면 안된다! 우린 남쪽으로 가야해!

en: There is a group of saurians, friends of the dragon I’m sure, who are trading metal with the nagas of the sea. We should put a stop to this. They are located on a beach near here.
ko: 용의 동료인 사우리언 중 한 무리는 바다의 나가들과 금속을 교역하고 있다. 우리는 이것을 차단하고자 한다. 그들은 이 근처의 해안에 있다.

en: There is no way I’m letting you go through with this, sir! Over our dead bodies, right Jessene?
ko: 절대로 당신을 보내지 않겠습니다, 전하! 가려면 우리의 시체를 밟고 가야 할겁니다, 맞죠 Jessene?

en: There’s an odd monolith standing near here.
ko: 이 근처에 이상한 돌기둥이 서 있습니다.

en: There’s an odd monolith standing near here. Maybe it has something to do with the Lich-Lord... I should investigate more closely.
ko: 근처에 이상한 돌기둥이 있군. 어쩌면 리치 군주와 관계가 있는 걸지도... 좀더 자세히 봐야겠군.

en: There’s not much we can do about that now. I dub this fine ship the Eldaric, in honor of my father. About that island...
ko: 지금 당장 할 수 있는 일은 얼마 없소. 난 이 멋진 배를 아버지를 기리는 뜻에서 Eldaric이라고 짓겠어. 섬을 생각하는 뜻에서...

en: These are disturbing trends. Human, it is by luck alone that I am here to spare you. For on this day the Council of Lords is meeting in a forest not far from here.
ko: 불안한 조짐이군요. 인간이여, 내가 나타난 덕에 살아난 줄 아시오. 지금 머지않은 곳에서 군주들의 회합이 열리고 있으니까.

en: These are not normal times. When the Prince of Southbay has raised a host that could utterly destroy them, why would they compound their troubles by raising a quarrel with another king?
ko: 지금은 평소 같은 때가 아니다. 남안국의 왕자가 저들을 완전히 박살낼만한 군단을 일으켰는데, 왜 저들이 다른 왕과 다툼을 벌여서 문제를 확대시키겠느냐?

en: These monsters seem like they want to be embraced by my hammer!
ko: 이 괴물들은 내 망치로 끝장나길 바라는거 같은데!

en: These orcs are few, but the elves aren’t accustomed to war. Besides we will have to rely on elven charity if we are to survive this first winter.
ko: 이 오크들은 소수지만, 엘프들은 전쟁에 익숙하지 않아. 게다가 우리는 이번 겨울을 나기 위해서 엘프들의 관용에 기대야 하니까.

en: These will be the long dead. Not like the undead that my people used, and they are elf-dead. Be careful indeed.
ko: 이들은 오래 전에 죽었어요. 우리 민족이 쓰던 언데드랑은 달리 이들은 죽은 엘프들이죠. 정말 조심해야 해요.

en: They are of the same people as the Prince of Southbay. They come as refugees. I can see a use for them.
ko: 이들은 남안국의 왕자와 같은 곳에서 왔습니다. 피난민이라는군요. 이들이 쓸모가 있을 것 같아 데려왔습니다.

en: They overran my post. I got hit on the head pretty good. When I came to the orcish army had already passed my position.
ko: 놈들이 제가 지키던 기지를 점거했습니다. 머리에 제대로 한대 맞고 뻗었지요. 제가 깨어났을 때는 오크 군단이 이미 제 위치를 지나간 후였습니다.

en: They pledged to visit all of the terrors of the hells upon the Isle. They built a great stone gate to the heart of the homeland of the orcs in the distant west! Now even we Wesfolk must flee or be slaves.
ko: 그들은 이 섬에 지옥의 모든 공포를 몰아넣기로 맹세했어. 그들은 돌로 거대한 게이트를 만들어서 머나먼 서쪽에 있는 오크의 고향의 심장부와 연결했지! 이제 우리 서부인조차도 달아나지 않으면 노예가 될거야.

en: They sealed it, there is no escape for you!
ko: 여긴 봉인됐습니다. 탈출구는 없습니다!

en: They seem rather intelligent. They’re certainly belligerent and numerous. I’m sure they’ll eventually evacuate. Just like us right now.
ko: 저들은 꽤 영리한 종족이에요. 특히 호전적이고 숫자도 많죠. 아마 저들은 결국엔 대피할거에요. 바로 지금 우리들같이.

en: They should be put to the test before such a grant is made.
ko: 그 장소를 내어주기 전에 이들을 시험해봐야겠군.

en: They were the vanquished refugees of some war, fleeing from their homes in a land even farther off into the west. The Wesfolk were not numerous, but they used dark magic, commanding vengeful spirits and legions of walking dead...
ko: 그들은 어떤 전쟁에서 패퇴한 피난민들로, 초록섬보다도 훨씬 서쪽에 있는 땅에 있는 그들의 고향에서 도망나온 이들이었다. 서부인들의 수는 많지 않았지만, 그들은 복수심에 불탄 영혼들과 걸어다니는 시체의 군단을 부리는 흑마법을 사용했다...

en: They’re Wesfolk, reavers and thieves by nature; rare is the summer they do not raid us. What mystery is in it now?
ko: 저들은 천성적으로 약탈과 도적질을 일삼는 서부인이죠. 이상한 건 저들이 침입해온 일이 없는 여름이란 것 뿐. 여기에 무슨 문제가 있다는 거죠?

en: They’ve undoubtedly spotted the smoke from the orcish fires. We have to defeat these monsters before everybody starves at sea, or before Jevyan launches an attack with his fleet.
ko: 저들은 필시 오크 모닥불에서 나는 연기를 본거다. 모두가 바다에서 굶어죽거나 Jevyan이 함대로 공격해오기 전에 이 괴물들을 무찌르자.

en: Things were worse still when sailing to the east. A strong, cold ocean current swept down from the north in the Eastern Ocean, pushing all ships horribly off course. Ships that traveled east and returned reported nothing but open ocean and vile sea monsters...
ko: 동쪽으로 항해하는 것은 더 좋지 않았다. 강한 한류가 동부 해양의 북쪽에서 흘러내려오면서 모든 배들을 경로에서 지독하게 밀어냈다. 동쪽으로 항해했다가 돌아온 배들은 하나같이 망망대해와 끔찍한 바다괴물들만을 보았다고 말했다...

en: This ends here, Jevyan. Even if I believed your words I couldn’t give you the Ruby of Fire.
ko: 여기서 모두 끝이다, Jevyan. 설사 내가 네 말을 믿는다 해도 난 네게 불의 루비를 줄 수 없다.

en: This helps us how?
ko: 그게 우리에게 무슨 도움이 되오?

en: This is going to get ugly...
ko: 더럽게 흘러가는데...

en: This is no time for bravado. You must head east because my people came from the west, which is teeming with every form of enemy and monster imaginable. There is literally no room there. If you thought we were bad, you should see what else comes behind us. You’d be slaves, or you’d be dead.
ko: 허세부릴 시간은 없어요. 여러분이 동쪽으로 가야 하는 이유는 우리가 서쪽에서 왔기 때문입니다. 거기는 상상할 수 있는 모든 종류의 적과 괴물들로 우글거려요. 거긴 문자 그대로 한치의 틈도 없지요. 우리가 나빴다고 생각하기 전에 우리 앞에 어떤 운명이 기다리고 있는지를 보세요. 여러분은 노예가 되거나 죽을 겁니다.

en: This is the Elder Prince’s island all right. We had a heck of a time pacifying the Drakes who live here. Oh my, it looks like they’ve rearmed!
ko: 여기가 정확히 형 왕자의 섬이에요. 우리가 여기 사는 Drake들을 달래는덴 정말 오랜 시간이 걸렸죠. 이런, 저들이 다시 무장한 것 같네요!

en: This is the far end of that river bed. Legend has it—
ko: 여기가 바로 그 강바닥의 끝자락이다. 전설에 의하면—

en: This is the second Eldaric I get to say goodbye to. At least this time it is easier than the first.
ko: 이번이 Eldaric과 두번째의 이별이군. 그래도 처음보다는 덜 슬프지만.

en: This is too quiet. I don’t like this one bit, not one bit at all.
ko: 너무 조용하네. 조금 마음에 안들어, 조금도 마음에 안든다는 말이야.

en: This island is slowly sinking. Hmm, I wonder what they’ll do when it gets too small for them?
ko: 이 섬은 천천히 가라앉고 있지. 흠, 여기가 너무 작아지면 저들은 어떻게 하는거요?

en: This isn’t so bad. Haldric’s kind are such a suspicious lot when it comes to these sorts of things.
ko: 이건 그렇게 나쁜건 아니에요. Haldric 같은 사람들은 이런 일들에 관한한 의심쟁이죠.

en: This monolith was erected by me, ― (<i>chipped away</i>), first Mage of the good people of the Green Isle. By its power the Lich-Lord is bound in stone. To end the spell a noble of the line of Kings should utter the following....
ko: 이 거석은 초록섬의 선량한 사람들 가운데 최초의 마법사인 나 ― (<i>깎여나감</i>) 가 세운 것이다. 이것의 힘으로 리치 군주는 돌이 되어 봉인되었다. 봉인을 파기하려면 왕의 고귀한 계보를 잇는 자가 다음의 주문을 외우라...

en: This sounds like a job for Prince Haldric, hopefully.
ko: 이것은 아마도 Haldric 왕자가 할 일 같다.

en: This unit is capable of distracting opponents, allowing allied units to trespass their Zones of Control and move unhindered around them.
ko: 이 유닛은 상대를 혼란시켜서 아군이 적들의 지배 권역에 걸리지 않고 지나갈 수 있게 해줍니다.

en: Those cold blooded monsters will feel my wrath!
ko: 그 냉혈 괴물들은 내 분노를 맛봐야 할거요!

en: Those elves are finally at rest. I hope that the curses they laid upon us hold no weight.
ko: 엘프들이 드디어 안식을 취하게 되겠군. 저주가 우리한테 아무 영향도 없었으면 좋겠는데.

en: Tinry the Red
ko: 적색의 틴리

en: To Clearwater Port
ko: 맑은물 항구 방향

en: To Southbay
ko: 남안국으로

en: To be fair to you, Haldric, the elves were considering betraying their pact with us.
ko: Haldric, 공정하게 말하자면 엘프들은 당신이 조약을 깼다고 여길 거에요.

en: To the Midlands
ko: 중부 지역 방향

en: To the Midlands &amp; Oldwood
ko: 중부 지역과 오랜숲 방향

en: To the Northrun
ko: 북부 방향

en: To the southwest lay the Midlands. These were prosperous kingdoms, nestled between hill and forest. These had been the breadbasket of the Green Isle, exporting lumber and gemstones as well. The Midland kingdoms fed the city of Southbay, the largest city on the Isle. The coming of the Orcs threatened to lay waste to all this.
ko: 남서쪽으로는 중부 지역이 펼쳐져 있다. 이곳은 한때 언덕과 숲 사이에 퍼진 번영한 왕국들이 있었다. 이곳은 초록섬의 곡창 지대로, 재목과 보석 또한 수출하고 있었다. 중부 지역의 왕국들은 섬에서 가장 큰 도시인 남안국을 먹여살렸다. 오크의 도래는 이 모든 것들을 버리도록 강요했다.

en: To your posts, men! We should be able to evacuate everyone in three more boatloads. Until then, let us make those orcs pay dearly for every inch of our land. For our homes, for our people, for our fallen king!
ko: 제군, 각자 위치로! 남은 사람들은 총 세 척 분량이다. 그때까지 오크들이 우리 땅 한치마다 비싼 대가를 치르게 해 주자. 우리 고향을 위해, 우리 백성들을 위해, 돌아가신 왕을 위해!

en: Today he is a young man, by his devotion to the crown he is seeking to become a Lord — to join the elite of humanity.
ko: 지금의 그는 군주가 되어 인류의 최고 계층에 편입되기 위해 왕관을 얻고자 하는 젊은이이다.

en: Too bad that this isn’t going as well as the beach... I miss the beach.
ko: 해안에서만큼 쉽지는 않구만... 해안이 그립군.

en: Toothey the Serpent
ko: 큰 뱀 이빨이

en: Treefolk
ko: 나무사람들

en: Troll Hole
ko: 트롤 동굴

en: Trolls
ko: 트롤들

en: Tromas
ko: 친위병 트로마스

en: Trouble your lands! Bah! Your fool Prince of Southbay has attacked our lands. The Lich-Lords had no choice... They opened a gate... and...
ko: 소란이라고! 하! 너희 남안국의 멍청한 왕자가 우리 땅을 공격했지. 리치 군주에겐 선택의 여지가 없었어... 그들은 게이트를 열었고... 그리고...

en: Uh-huh. Have you considered the possibility that the unholy act of turning your best and brightest into undead is what caused them to fall into darkness?
ko: 흐흠. 당신들의 가장 뛰어나고 현명한 이들을 언데드로 만드는 불경한 행위가 그들을 타락하게 한거라는 가능성은 생각해 봤소?

en: Uh-huh. Have you considered the possibility that the unholy act of turning your best and brightest into undead is what causes them to fall into darkness?
ko: 흐흠. 당신들의 가장 뛰어나고 현명한 이들을 언데드로 만드는 불경한 행위가 그들을 타락하게 한거라는 가능성은 생각해 봤소?

en: Uh-oh!
ko: 어엇!

en: Umm, I invoke the right of surren...
ko: 으음, 항복의 권리를 주장하겠...

en: Umm, agreed.
ko: 음, 알겠습니다.

en: Umm, we’ll talk about it later. I’m just a little busy at the moment. I’m glad you made it back in one piece.
ko: 음, 그 얘기는 나중에 하기로 하죠. 지금은 조금 바빠요. 일단은 돌아와서 기쁘군요.

en: Undead
ko: 언데드

en: Undead. Bah! We’re pros at fighting them.
ko: 언데드라. 하! 우린 놈들과 싸우는데 전문가죠.

en: Under the same terms?
ko: 같은 조건으로 말이오?

en: Unlikely. The Prince they might evade in the wild country; south and east of here is more thickly settled with our folk, and a greater danger to them. Even supposing they could win through us, why court the wrath of the greater kingdoms?
ko: 아닐게다. 그들이 달아나려면 황무지로 갈 수도 있어. 여기서 남동쪽으로는 우리 민족이 더 밀집해 있어서 저들에겐 더 큰 위협이 된다. 설사 저들이 우릴 돌파해 내더라도 자진해서 대왕국들의 분노를 살 이유가 어디 있겠느냐?

en: Us, monsters? Hmph... prepare to meet our blades.
ko: 우릴, 괴물들이라고? 흐흠... 내 칼을 받아라.

en: Very good, but this is just the start, human. There is still much more for you to do.
ko: 아주 좋군, 하지만 이건 시작에 불과하다, 인간. 아직 네가 할 일은 많이 남아 있다.

en: Very well, if you can’t be deterred. Remember, you <i>must</i> be slain by the hand of Jevyan himself. We can’t have an illiterate orc or mindless skeleton getting the treaty. We will honor your sacrifice.
ko: 좋네, 자네를 단념시킬 수 없다면 그렇게 하지. 기억하게, 자네는 <i>필히</i> Jevyan 자신의 손에 죽어야 하네. 우리는 문맹인 오크나 이성이 없는 해골이 문서를 쥐게 둘 수 없어. 자네의 희생은 영원히 기리도록 하겠네.

en: Very well. I’ll do my best.
ko: 알겠습니다. 최선을 다하죠.

en: WML Contributors
ko: WML에 기여한 이들

en: Wait! I see a ship! Humans is coming! Smash ’em good!
ko: 잠깐! 배가 보인다! 인간들이 와! 뭉개는거 좋겠다!

en: Wait, I see a ship. Many ships. We’re being invaded!
ko: 잠깐. 배가 보인다. 수많은 선박이야. 우린 침략받고있어!

en: Wait, I think I hear something... To arms!
ko: 잠깐, 무슨 소리가... 전투 준비!

en: Warrior King
ko: 전사 왕

en: Watch for the big mudcrawlers. They divide when you kill them.
ko: 큰 진흙괴물을 조심해. 죽이면 분열하고 있어.

en: Watch it! Well, at least you’re improving.
ko: 조심해요! 뭐, 최소한 점점 나아지고는 있네요.

en: We are a refugee people. We must push back their vanguard, and secure our beachhead. If they capture our ships all is lost. We will be crushed under a tide of orcs.
ko: 우리는 피난민들이다. 반드시 저들의 선봉대를 무찌르고 우리의 해안을 확보해야 한다. 만약 저들이 우리 배를 탈취한다면 모든게 끝이야. 우리는 오크들의 물결에 휩쓸려버릴거다.

en: We are having a problem with a troll-hole in the Brown Hills. While I find the thought of those dwarves stumbling on the trolls vaguely amusing, this should make an adequate quest for you.
ko: 우리는 갈색 언덕의 트롤 구멍 때문에 곤란을 겪고 있다. 저 드워프들이 트롤들에게 발이 묶일 생각을 하면 조금은 낫긴 하지만, 이 정도면 네게 적절한 임무가 되리라고 생각한다.

en: We are the people of the forest, you know that all words spoken to these un-people are of secondary importance to our own needs. As Lord Aryad said, <i>“If more trouble follows them here we should let them fight it out, then we should ‘deal’ with the survivors, and make a compromise with the Dwarves.”</i>
ko: 우리는 숲의 민족이오. 당신은 우리 외의 종족에게 했던 약속보다 우리의 필요가 항상 우선함을 알 것이오. 군주 Aryad가 말했듯이, <i>“더 많은 소란이 그들을 따라온다면 그들을 싸움에 몰아넣고, 생존자와 '협상'을 한 다음에, 드워프들과 협상을 해야할 거요.”</i>

en: We can’t all stay here for the winter; we would starve, or freeze. Your hospitality, though generously meant, has barely sufficed. Hold — I see somebody!
ko: 우린 여기서 겨울을 날 수는 없어. 여기 있다간 굶거나, 얼어죽겠지. 당신의 환대는 고맙지만 도움이 되진 않을 것 같소. 잠깐 — 누가 온다!

en: We come in peace. May our peoples—
ko: 우린 싸울 생각이 없소. 우리 백성들을—

en: We come in peace. We only seek to re-provision our ships.
ko: 우린 싸울 뜻이 없소. 그저 우리 배들을 재정비하고 보급을 할 생각이오.

en: We did it! We won!
ko: 우리가 해냈어요! 우리가 이겼어!

en: We don’t need some magic trinket to beat you! Prepare to meet your fate, you decrepit sack of bones! For the honor of all of the people of the west-north!
ko: 널 무찌르는데 그런 마법 장신구는 필요없다! 네 운명을 맞이해라, 이 노쇠한 뼛더미야! 모든 서북의 백성들의 영광을 위해!

en: We have failed... More of the trolls’ kin are arriving through the entrance.
ko: 우린 실패했어... 트롤의 동족들이 입구로 더 몰려오고 있어.

en: We have lost much in the last few months, but we should not lose all of our knowledge. I will go forth amongst the people and spread wisdom, and see about establishing a new order of Magi in this new land.
ko: 우리는 지난 몇달동안 많은 사람들을 잃었지만, 우리의 지식은 잃어서는 안됩니다. 나는 사람들 사이에서 지혜를 퍼뜨리고, 이 새로운 땅에 새로운 마법사의 질서가 세워지는 걸 보고자 하오.

en: We have many kinsmen on the Green Isle— we will return for the Ruby of Fire!
ko: 초록섬엔 동족들이 많이 있다— 우린 불의 루비를 가지러 돌아올 것이다!

en: We have more pressing matters to deal with before we free that lich.
ko: 저 리치를 풀어주기 전에 해결해야 할 더 급한 일이 있어.

en: We have run out of time... The crops shall spoil, we’ll starve!
ko: 시간을 너무 많이 잡아먹었어... 곡물들이 썩어버리면 우리는 굶게 될거야!

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in the midlands when winter comes!
ko: 시간이 너무 늦었다... 겨울이 오면 우린 중부 지역에 고립되고 말아!

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in these woods until we die!
ko: 시간을 너무 지체했어... 우린 죽을 때까지 이 숲에 갇히게 될거야!

en: We have run out of time... We’ll be trapped in this swamp when winter arrives!
ko: 시간을 너무 지체했어... 겨울이 오면 늪지대에 갇히고 말아!

en: We have run out of time... We’ll never beat the orcs to the beach.
ko: 이제 시간이 없다... 해안의 오크들을 물리칠 수가 없어.

en: We have the book and the orcs are out of our way. Let’s get out of here!
ko: 책도 얻었고 앞길을 막는 오크들도 몰아냈다. 여기서 나가자!

en: We have the book! Let’s get out of here!
ko: 책을 얻었다! 여기서 빠져나가자!

en: We hereby grant you the plains to the north of the Great River, and the plains and hills to the south of the Great River. Be kind to the land. In a time of need we may call upon you, remember our generosity.
ko: 이제 너희에게 한강 북쪽의 평원과, 한강 남쪽의 평원과 언덕을 내어주겠다. 땅을 소중히 다루도록 하라. 우리가 너희를 필요로 할때 다시 부르면, 우리의 관대함을 기억하도록 해라.

en: We may have decided wrongly. If the humans drive the orcs off we should honor our pledge. If more trouble follows them here we should let them fight it out, then we should ‘deal’ with the survivors, and make a compromise with the Dwarves.
ko: 우리가 잘못 결정한건지도 모르오. 인간들이 오크를 몰아낸다면 맹세를 지켜야겠지. 하지만 더 많은 소란이 그들을 따라온다면 그들을 싸움에 몰아넣고, 생존자와 '협상'을 한 다음에, 드워프들과 협상을 해야할 거요.

en: We must block the human advance!
ko: 인간들의 진군을 막아라!

en: We must get back to the Green Isle. The elfses have the Ruby of Fire and our assault has been stopped.
ko: 초록섬으로 돌아가야 한다. 엘프들이 불의 루비를 가지고 있고 우리 공격은 저지당했어.

en: We must hold the beach until we can call our naga friends.
ko: 나가 친구들이 올때까지 해안을 방어해야 한다.

en: We must inquire of the survivors after we defeat them. Onward to victory!
ko: 저들을 무찌르고 생존자를 잡아서 물어봐야겠네요. 이기러 나가자!

en: We must prepare the defenses! Haldric, stay at the keep. I must go and fortify our frontier.
ko: 방어전을 준비해야한다! Haldric, 너는 본성을 지켜라. 나는 가서 국경의 방비를 강화해야겠다.

en: We must protect the saurians. We need the metal!
ko: 사우리언들을 지켜야 한다. 우린 금속이 필요해!

en: We needed him to get out of here. We’re trapped!
ko: 여기서 나가려면 그가 필요해. 우린 갇혀버렸어!

en: We needed him to hold Southbay. We’re done for!
ko: 남안국을 지켜내려면 그가 필요하다. 우린 끝장이야!

en: We only wish to live in peace. The dwarves are peoples of mountain and hill, the elves are people of the forests, we only seek some of the space in between.
ko: 저희는 단지 평화롭게 살고자 합니다. 드워프들은 언덕과 산맥의 민족이고, 엘프들은 숲의 민족이지요. 우리는 그저 그 사이의 공간이면 족합니다.

en: We retrieved the Lich-Lord’s book, and I can literally feel the power of the ruby, even with it in my pack. Let’s work out what it does, before we decide what to do with it.
ko: 그 리치 군주의 책을 가져온 이후로, 난 말 그대로 그 루비의 힘을 느낄 수 있소. 그게 가방 안에 있는데도. 이걸 어떻게 할지 결정하기 전에 이게 뭘 하는건지 알아냅시다.

en: We shall see.
ko: 곧 알게 되겠지.

en: We shall soon see if you have the Ruby of Fire!
ko: 곧 너희가 불의 루비를 갖고 있는지 알게 되겠지!

en: We should be cautious down here. This isn’t an old maid’s drain pipe, this is the sewer of Southbay. It is said that the city diverted an underground river for its own use, and let their own effluent run down the old river bed.
ko: 주의해서 전진해야 한다. 여긴 나이든 하녀의 배수관 같은게 아냐, 남안국의 하수도다. 이 도시에선 지하수로의 물길을 틀어서 옛 강바닥에 폐수를 흘려보내고 있다고 한다.

en: We should discuss this in private. Here, come with me.
ko: 이건 공개적으론 말할 수 없는거요. 따라와요.

en: We should make our way to Southbay. It is the largest city on the Isle. We should be able to make a stand there. Failing that, there’s always Clearwater Port.
ko: 남안국을 향해서 가는게 좋겠어. 그쪽이 섬에서 가장 큰 도시니까. 그곳에서라면 오크들에게 대항할 수 있을거야. 그게 안되면 맑은물 항구도 있으니까.

en: We should save the debate for later. I can still be of use to you. I shall scout the road ahead. We need to know if we can make it to Southbay. I’ll return in a few days.
ko: 그 문제는 나중에 토론할 기회가 있겠죠. 어쨌든 난 아직 당신을 도울 수 있어요. 나는 앞쪽의 도로를 정찰하고 오겠어요. 우리가 남안국으로 갈 수 있을지 알아봐야 할테니. 며칠 뒤에 돌아올게요.

en: We should save this pointless debate for later. Anything else?
ko: 이 무의미한 토론은 나중에 해도 되겠죠. 다른건요?

en: We still have to defeat that vampire queen!
ko: 아직 뱀파이어 여왕이 남아있어요!

en: We still have to slay the dragon!
ko: 우린 아직 용을 죽여야 해요!

en: We thought we were being invaded. We, erm, put our differences aside with the dwarves, for the moment, and decided to deal with this first.
ko: 우린 침략받고있다고 판단했습니다. 우린, 음, 잠시, 드워프들과의 의견차를 접어두고, 이들을 먼저 상대하기로 했습니다.

en: We took yer home, now we’ll take yer lives!
ko: 우린 너희 집을 뺏었고, 이젠 너희 목숨도 뺏을거다!

en: We were prosperous, strong, and numerous. We lived in a rich land with many kings. Then <i>they</i> came, the Wesfolk. They were a wicked, brutal, and dirty lot.
ko: 우리는 번창했으며 강력했고, 사람도 많았다. 우리에겐 많은 왕들과 풍족한 땅을 가지고 있었다. 그리고 어느날 <i>그들</i>, 서부인들이 왔다. 그들은 사악하고 거칠었으며 추접스런 자들이었다.

en: We were too slow... Every naga in the sea will be upon us!
ko: 너무 늦었어... 바다에 있는 나가들이 전부 우리에게 몰려오고 있다!

en: We were too slow... The fleet will be scattered to the four corners of the world!
ko: 너무 늦었어... 선단이 세상 사방까지 흩어져 버릴거야!

en: We will help.
ko: 도와드리지요.

en: We will suck the marrow from your bones human!
ko: 우리가 너희 뼈에서 골수를 빨아마실거다 인간!

en: Well then, human. Each of us lords has a specific quest for you. If you complete them all you will be granted all of the plains in our domain and the hills south of the Great River, if not you will be forced to depart. So which quest do you wish to undertake first?
ko: 그럼 좋다, 인간. 우리 군주들이 각각 네게 특정한 임무를 줄 것이다. 그것들을 전부 해내면 너희는 한강 남쪽 우리 영토의 평원과 언덕에서 살 수 있다. 그곳에서 벗어나지 말도록 하라. 그럼 어떤 임무를 먼저 하겠는가?

en: Well, I certainly don’t mind the thought of the orcs floundering around that infernal swamp. But, one question remains.
ko: 뭐, 확실히 오크들이 그 지옥같은 늪에서 허우적대고 있을 생각을 하면 나쁘진 않군. 하지만, 의문이 하나 남소.

en: Well, I certainly don’t mind the thought of the orcs floundering around that infernal swamp. But, some questions remain.
ko: 뭐, 확실히 오크들이 그 지옥같은 늪에서 허우적대고 있을 생각을 하면 나쁘진 않군. 하지만, 의문은 남소.

en: Well, I come bearing news of the road to Southbay!
ko: 흠, 남안국으로 가는 도로에 관한 소식을 가져왔어요!

en: Well, I suspect you won’t have to worry about my kind for much longer. The orcs have come, and they are taking this Isle!
ko: 글쎄, 당신들은 더이상 우리 종족에 대해 근심할 필요가 없을것 같소. 오크들이 와서 이 섬을 점령하고 있거든!

en: Well, at least we don’t have to contend with the undead. No offense, Jessene.
ko: 뭐, 최소한 언데드와는 싸우지 않아도 되잖소. 악의는 없소, Jessene.

en: Well, it looks like their warriors have given up the fight. We should be able to re-provision the ships now.
ko: 흠, 아무래도 전사들이 싸움을 포기한 것 같군. 이제 선단을 재정비할 수 있겠어.

en: Well, that settles it. Enough talking, time to fight!
ko: 좋아, 그걸로 해결. 이야기는 됐어, 싸울 시간이다!

en: Well, we are the last of the refugees from our lands, for the orcs are right on our heels! We have Wesfolk with us. They have been of service. They are to be evacuated as well. We have traveled far and bear many wounded, but we will help you defend these walls as long as we can.
ko: 글쎄, 오크들이 우리 바로 뒤를 따라오고 있으니 우리가 우리 땅에선 마지막 피난민일세! 우린 서부인들과 같이 왔네. 그들은 우릴 도와줬지. 그들도 함께 여길 빠져나갈걸세. 우린 멀리서 왔고 부상자들도 많아. 하지만 가능한한 오래 방벽을 지키는 데 협조하도록 하지.

en: Well, we can’t go back, and the road ahead is blocked. I guess we’ll have to risk it and go through the Oldwood forest, then make a break for Clearwater Port or Southbay.
ko: 좋아, 우린 돌아갈 수도 없고, 앞길은 막혔다는군. 아무래도 위험을 무릅쓰고 오랜숲을 통과해서 맑은물 항구나 남안국에서 휴식을 취해야 할 것 같다.

en: Well, we can’t go back, and the road ahead is blocked... I guess we’ll have to risk it and go through the Oldwood forest, then make a break for Clearwater Port.
ko: 흠, 우린 돌아갈 수도 없고, 앞길은 막혀 있다니... 아무래도 위험을 감수하고 오랜나무 숲을 지나서 맑은 물 항구에서 휴식을 취해야겠군.

en: Wesfolk Leader
ko: Wesfolk 지도자

en: Wesnothians
ko: Wesnoth인들

en: We’ll go through the Midlands...
ko: 중부 지역을 지나가야겠어...

en: We’ll have to be careful to let one of the orcish leaders escape back to the Green Isle with the knowledge that the elves ‘have’ the Ruby of Fire. Sheesh... What is your kind’s infatuation with rushing to an ‘honorable death’?
ko: 우린 주의해서 오크 지도자중 하나가 엘프들이 불의 루비를 '가지고' 있다는 소식을 가지고 초록섬으로 달아나게 해야 해요. 제길... 대체 '명예로운 죽음'으로 달려드는 당신들은 무슨 병에 걸린거죠?

en: We’ll make sure. I promise.
ko: 그렇게 하도록 하지. 약속하네.

en: We’ll see about that. For the honor of Commander Aethyr, forward!
ko: 두고 보면 알겠지. 죽은 Aethyr 사령관을 위해, 진군!

en: We’ll see about that. The Fool Prince of Southbay was wrong to start this war, but you’re the real monster! You sacrificed your own people to preserve your immortal un-life.
ko: 그건 두고보면 알겠지. 어리석은 남안국의 왕자가 전쟁을 시작한건 잘못한 거지만, 네놈은 진정한 악마다! 너는 네 불멸의 죽은 삶을 보전하기 위해 네 백성들을 희생시켰어.

en: We’ll see...
ko: 곧 알게 되겠죠...

en: We’re going to confront Jevyan and destroy him.
ko: 우린 Jevyan을 상대해서 그를 무찌를거요.

en: We’re going to convince Jevyan that we gave the elves the Ruby of Fire to secure our place in this new land. Then if the orcs return, hopefully they’ll go looking for our not-so-loyal elven allies first.
ko: 우린 Jevyan이 우리가 엘프들에게 이 땅의 안전을 보장받는 대신 불의 루비를 내 주었다고 확신시켜야 해요. 그럼 오크들이 돌아오면, 아마도 놈들은 우리의 별로 충실하지 못한 엘프 아군들부터 찾겠죠.

en: We’re only holding the city until the last of the refugees are gone. You, my lord, are free to retreat to safety when the next ship comes. But, if I may be frank, my lord, our defenses are stretched thin and we could use all the help we can get to hold our walls. Otherwise I fear that we will be overrun before the last of the people can be evacuated.
ko: 우린 마지막 피난민이 떠날때까지 도시를 사수할 겁니다. 전하께선 다음 배가 도착하면 안전하게 퇴각하실 수 있습니다. 하지만 솔직히 말씀드리자면 우리 방어선은 이제 빈약해져서 방벽을 지키기 위해 그 어떤 도움이라도 절실한 상황입니다. 아무 도움도 없다면 마지막 피난민을 대피시키지 못하고 밀려나고 말겁니다.

en: We’re surrounded! I can see their reinforcements! All is lost!
ko: 우린 포위됐다! 놈들의 증원이 왔어! 모든게 끝이야!

en: We’re surrounded! The orcs have taken the southern pass! All is lost!
ko: 우린 포위됐다! 오크들이 남쪽 통로를 장악했어! 모든게 끝이야!

en: We’re trapped in the pass! I can see their reinforcements! All is lost! Is that... Is that snow...? We’re doomed!
ko: 우린 산길에 갇혔어! 놈들의 증원이 보여! 모든게 끝이야! 이건... 이건 눈...? 우린 망했어!

en: We’ve cleared the beach. Let’s return to the elves.
ko: 해안은 이제 깨끗하다. 엘프들에게 돌아가자.

en: We’ve defeated Jevyan’s forces. The ships must disembark their passengers quickly—
ko: Jevyan의 병력을 격파했다. 선박들은 어서 승객들을 내리고—

en: We’ve defeated the nagas. The fleet should be able to regroup here.
ko: 나가들을 물리쳤다. 여기서 선단을 정비할 수 있겠어.

en: We’ve defeated the orcs!
ko: 오크들을 무찔렀다!

en: We’ve defeated the orcs. Let’s rig the ships and get out of here.
ko: 오크들을 격퇴했다. 이제 배를 띄우고 여기서 나가자.

en: We’ve defeated their vanguard. We have to meet the fleet before Jevyan destroys them and captures the ships. I hope Jessene makes it back soon.
ko: 놈들의 선봉대를 무찔렀다. Jevyan이 함대를 공격해서 배들을 사로잡기 전에 해안가로 가자. Jessene가 어서 돌아와야 할텐데.

en: We’ve escaped from the orcs before we were trapped by the ice! Now, on to Southbay.
ko: 얼음에 갇히기 전에 오크들로부터 빠져나왔군! 이제, 남안국으로 가자.

en: We’ve escaped the pass. Well, at least I know that the orcs can be beaten. Hmm, I guess that this is the last I’ll see of my home... and my father. (<i>Sigh</i>)
ko: 통로를 빠져나왔다. 뭐, 최소한 오크들도 무찌를 수 있다는건 알았어. 흠.. 이제 가면 다시는 고향을 볼 수 없겠지... 아버지도. (<i>후우</i>)

en: We’ve slain the dragon:
ko: 용을 처치했다:

en: What I don’t like is the fact that Lich-Lord Jevyan, after whom our very capital is named, betrayed my people. To make matters worse, he knows that you have that ruby.
ko: 마음에 들지 않는건 저 우리 수도가 그 이름을 땄을 정도인 리치 군주 Jevyan이 우리 백성들을 배신했다는 거에요. 더 나쁜 점은 그가 당신이 루비를 가졌다는걸 눈치챘다는 거죠.

en: What have we done?
ko: 우린 뭘 한거지?

en: What use would that be? What need could we have for the shortliveds here?
ko: 무슨 쓸모가 있단 말이오? 얼마 살지도 못하는 이들에게 우리가 무슨 일을 시킬 수 있소?

en: What?
ko: 뭐죠?

en: What? More humans here? Get them!
ko: 뭐야? 여기 인간들이 또 있어? 잡아라!

en: What? On your word alone, boy? And what of the other Wesfolk that have drifted to our gate?
ko: 무어라? 자네 말만 믿으란 겐가, 어린 친구? 게다가 우리 성문 밖에 모인 다른 서부인들은 어쩔 셈인가?

en: What? What are you looking at me for?
ko: 뭐야? 왜 나를 보는건데?

en: What? What’s going on here? Dwarves? Humans? Ships? Glimir, tell me.
ko: 뭐지? 이게 무슨 일이야? 드워프? 인간? 배? Glimir, 보고하세요.

en: What? Why would you doubt me?
ko: 뭐에요? 왜 날 의심하는 거죠?

en: What’s that! No! The tree-folk are sealing us back in here. They must think that we’ve failed. We’re trapped.
ko: 이게 뭐야! 안돼! 나무사람들이 우릴 여기에 둔채로 여길 다시 봉인해버렸어. 우리가 실패했다고 생각했나봐. 우린 갇혔어.

en: Who dares disturb Shek’kahan the Terrible?
ko: 어떤놈의 공포의 Shek'kahan의 잠을 깨우는 거냐?

en: Who goes there?
ko: 거기 누구요?

en: Who is this fish man?
ko: 저 물고기 인간은 누군가?

en: Who is this?
ko: 저건 누군가?

en: Why have you come to trouble our lands?
ko: 왜 우리 영토에 들어와서 소란을 피운 거냐?

en: Why should I trust you, or your information? I don’t even know your name, and you have this nasty habit of mysteriously vanishing!
ko: 내가 당신과 당신을 믿을 이유가 뭐요? 난 아직 당신의 이름조차 모르고, 당신은 귀신같이 사라지는 귀찮은 버릇도 있지 않소!

en: Why?
ko: 왜요?

en: Will this evil forest ever end! There are mosquitoes as big as my fist in here, and these nasty old trees are giving me the creeps.
ko: 이 빌어먹을 숲은 끝나지도 않냐! 여기 내 주먹만큼 큰 모기다! 이 기분나쁜 고목들이 나한테 짜증만 북돋우네.

en: With great trepidation, Prince Haldric leads his refugee band into the Swamp of Esten. In the center of that very swamp a shroud of fog descends over young Prince Haldric.
ko: 앞날에 대한 두려움을 마음속에 안고, Haldric 왕자는 그의 피난민 무리를 Esten 늪지대로 이끌었다. 그 늪지대의 중심지에선 안개의 장막이 젊은 왕자 Haldric을 감싸안고 있었다.

en: With the help of the Merfolk, and my knowledge of an island that will make a good re-provisioning point, we should be able to embark for the great lands that are to the east.
ko: 인어들의 도움과 섬에 대한 내 지식이면 중간에 괜찮은 보급처를 찾아낼 수 있어요. 승선해서 동쪽 대륙으로 떠나도록 하죠.

en: Without him the bottoms of our ships will be completely vulnerable...
ko: 그가 없으면 우리 배는 바닥이 완전히 취약해진다...

en: Without the Commander’s noble sacrifice we would have never carried the day. We have won a great victory here today but much has been lost. My father Eldaric and King Addroran have fallen, and with them many other good people. However, there is hope, and a new land is open before us!
ko: 사령관의 고귀한 희생이 없었더라면 우린 오늘을 맞이 할 수 없었을 것이다. 우리는 오늘 여기서 빛나는 승리를 거뒀지만 또한 많은 것을 잃었지. 나의 아버지 Eldaric과 Addroran 왕의 희생했고, 또한 수많은 양민들이 희생당했다. 하지만 희망은 남았다. 새로운 땅이 우리 앞에 펼쳐져 있다!

en: Without the help of these tree-folk we’ll be trapped in these woods till we die! There will be nothing to hold the orcs back!
ko: 이 나무사람들의 도움이 없으면 우린 죽을때까지 숲에 갇히게 될거야! 오크들을 무찌른다 해도 의미가 없어!

en: Without their queen the undead are simply fading away!
ko: 여왕이 사라지자 언데드들이 사라지고 있다!

en: Wose Sapling
ko: 나모 묘목

en: Wow, this is beginning to sound dangerously like a plan. Commander Aethyr, will you join us?
ko: 오우, 계획치고는 좀 위험해지기 시작하는데. Aethyr

en: Yes sir! The rest of the refugees have fled south, to our initial landing site. But if we fail here they’ll doubtless be slaughtered.
ko: 예 전하! 남은 피난민들은 우리의 최초 정박지인 남쪽으로 달아났습니다. 하지만 우리가 여기서 패배한다면 저들도 필시 학살당할겁니다.

en: Yes sir, indeed! You need us to help hold out until the ships arrive.
ko: 알겠군요, 정말! 당신들이 배가 올때까지 버티려면 우리가 필요할걸요.

en: Yes, Lich Point! Where we first used our magi in battle, and turned the tide of war against your people.
ko: 그래, 리치 곶岬! 우리가 처음으로 마술사를 전투에 활용한 곳이자, 전세를 아군 쪽으로 돌렸던 장소지.

en: Yes, and we may come to their aid. We’ll have to weigh our options when and if the time comes. If the orcs return in great numbers, the brunt of their assault must fall on somebody else or we will not survive it. Who knows, maybe I won’t even come to their aid at all—
ko: 그래요, 우린 그들을 도우러 가겠죠. 우리는 때가 오면 우리의 선택을 저울질 해봐야 해요. 만약 오크들이 수도없이 밀려 온다면, 놈들의 예봉을 다른 누군가가 받지 않는다면 우린 살아남지 못할거에요. 누가 알겠어요, 내가 아예 저들을 돕지 않더라도—

en: Yes, it looks like you could use all of the help you can get.
ko: 그렇네요, 지금은 약간의 도움이라도 필요한 시점 같으니.

en: Yes, it was a tough battle, but we prevailed. Now, I’m having a problem. I know not what I should do next.
ko: 그래, 힘든 싸움이었지만 우린 승리했소. 지금 문제는 다음에 뭘 할지 모르겠다는 거요.

en: Yes, sir!
ko: 알겠습니다!

en: Yes, sir. I am ready.
ko: 예, 전하. 준비됐습니다.

en: Yes. Be sure that it is understood that these are our allies and friends.
ko: 그래. 이들이 우리 아군이자 친구라는 점을 숙지하게.

en: You again!
ko: 또 당신인가!

en: You again! You will sssuffer for your attack against my people! Shek’kahan, our Naga friendsss— You’ll pay! We have new friends now.
ko: 또 너냐! 우리 백성들을 공격한 대가를 치를거다! Shek'kahan에, 우리 나가 친구들에— 대가를 치를거야! 이번엔 새 친구들이 있으니까.

en: You already have the Fire Ruby.
ko: 당신은 이미 불의 루비를 가지고 있습니다.

en: You are victorious again. You may yet earn your place in this land.
ko: 너는 또다시 승리했다. 이제 이 땅에서 네 자리 정도는 마련해줄 수 있다.

en: You can now recruit merfolk!
ko: 당신은 이제 인어를 소집할 수 있습니다!

en: You cannot win. Give me the Ruby of Fire and I will go in peace.
ko: 너는 이길 수 없다. 내게 불의 루비를 건네면 난 그냥 돌아가겠다.

en: You claim to be a tree-friend; show it to be true. For we are in dire need, or you may meet your fate with the rest of these monsters.
ko: 너희는 나무의 친구라고 말했다. 그걸 증명해 봐라. 우리가 심각한 곤경에 처해있지 않았더라면 너희도 저 괴물들과 같은 운명을 맞았을 게다.

en: You deny me my honorable death? Our foes are not yet convinced that the elves have the ruby.
ko: 제 명예로운 죽음을 막으시는 겁니까? 우리의 적들은 아직 엘프들이 루비를 갖고 있다는 걸 인정하지 않고 있어요.

en: You have the Ruby of Fire, but you have no idea what it does, correct? You know that lich you have petrified just outside of Southbay—
ko: 당신은 불의 루비를 얻긴 했는데, 어디다 쓰는건진 모르지요. 맞죠? 당신들이 남안국 바로 바깥에 석화시킨 리치가 있는 걸 알거에요—

en: You killed my family! Die!
ko: 내 가족을 죽인 놈들아! 죽어라!

en: You may go. See to it that you trouble us no more, for the custom states that you may invoke surrender but once. If we meet again, I won’t be so merciful.
ko: 가도 좋다. 관습에 따르자면 네가 항복을 들먹일 수 있는 기회는 단 한번 뿐이니, 다시는 우리를 건드리지 말도록 해라. 우리가 다시 만난다면 내게 더 이상의 자비는 없을게다.

en: You monster! You’ve betrayed our people — to ally yourself with these orcs?!
ko: 이 괴물! 우리 백성들을 배반하다니 — 어떻게 이 오크들과 함께할 수가 있지?!

en: You must recall that the route from the western continent to our Green Isle was perilous at the best of times — so perilous that a stable trading relationship between the mainland and the Isle could never be maintained.
ko: 서부 대륙과 우리의 초록섬 간의 길은 가장 좋은 때에조차도 위험했다는 것을 기억할 필요가 있다 — 너무도 위험해서 본토와 섬 간의 안정적인 교역관계란 절대로 있을 수가 없었다.

en: You should not say such things!
ko: 그런 말씀 마십시오!

en: You shouldn’t give such toys to elves! Bah! It matters little to me. I’m no wizard. All I got is my axe. Heh, heh. It’s all I need — prepare to die, orcish scum!
ko: 그런 장난감을 엘프들에게 줘버리다니! 하! 내겐 별 상관없지. 난 마도사가 아니니까. 내가 가진건 도끼 뿐이야. 헤, 헤. 내가 필요한건 이게 다야 — 죽어라, 오크 쓰레기!

en: You thought that I ran away, didn’t you?
ko: 내가 달아난 줄 알았죠, 그렇지 않나요?

en: You were planning on sharing this with me when?
ko: 그 얘기를 언제 나한테 해 줄 생각이었던 거요?

en: You were successful, Prince Haldric. I knew you could do it.
ko: 해냈군, Haldric 왕자. 그대가 해낼 줄 알았소.

en: You will be felled by my hand, useless fleshbags!
ko: 너희는 내 손에 쓰러질거다, 쓸모없는 고깃덩어리야!

en: You will be made to serve... Come admire me. Feel my love.
ko: 너희는 봉사를 위해 다시 태어나리라... 와서 나를 추앙하라. 나의 사랑을 느껴라.

en: You will. I wouldn’t have made it this far without you, Jessene. But everything turns on convincing Jevyan, it’s the only way we can possibly keep the orc hordes off our necks.
ko: 당신이 이끄시오. 당신이 없었다면 여기까지 올 수 없었소, Jessene. 하지만 모든 것이 Jevyan을 속이는 데 달렸소. 이것이 우리 목줄기에 칼을 댄 오크 무리를 떨어낼 수 있는 유일한 길이오.

en: You won’t get much further boy. Grrrr!
ko: 더 멀리는 못갈거다 꼬마. 크르르르!

en: Young Prince, while the lich-lords have betrayed us by allying themselves with that orcish scum, I can’t bring myself to fight against one of the greatest leaders of my people.
ko: 젊은 왕자, 리치 군주들이 오크 쓰레기들과 합심해서 우릴 배신했지만, 우리 민족의 위대한 지도자들중 하나인 이와 싸우는데는 함께할 수 없겠군요.

en: Young and brash, Fighters fight with a sword, and are vulnerable to ranged attacks from enemies. However they have the potential to become great Commanders one day.
ko: 젊고 자신만만한 전사들은 검을 들고 싸우며, 적들의 원거리 공격에 취약하다. 하지만 그들은 언젠가 위대한 사령관이 될 재능을 가지고 있다.

en: Young prince, it is time to go! We must flee before the winter snow!
ko: 젊은 왕자, 이제 가야할 때에요! 우린 겨울 눈이 오기 전에 떠나야 해요!

en: Your kind has long come with your axes, some tree-friends you are. Still, you seem less of a menace than these new monsters that have come to plague us. They cut the trees, and burn the trees for no reason at all!
ko: 너희 종족은 오랫동안 도끼를 들고 찾아왔다, 자칭 나무의 친구들아. 하지만 너희는 우릴 괴롭히러온 새 괴물들보다는 덜 위험해 보이는구나. 놈들은 아무 이유도 없이 나무를 베고 나무를 태우고 잇어!

en: Your word can’t be trusted. Prepare to meet your gods!
ko: 네 말은 믿을 수 없다. 너희 신께 기도나 하거라!

en: You’ll pay for that!
ko: 댓가를 치르게 해주마!

en: You’re a fool, Jevyan. How do you think we secured our place here? We had to give the elves the Ruby of Fire. We just signed a treaty with the elves ensuring our place here.
ko: 바보구나, Jevyan. 어떻게 우리가 여기서 살 곳을 마련했다고 생각하나? 우리는 엘프들에게 불의 루비를 줘야 했어. 우린 얼마 전에 우리가 살 곳을 보장받는 조약에 서명했지.

en: You’re showing initiative, son! I’m proud of you! Yes, you may lead our forces to battle, it is time — but I’ll stay near to keep an eye on you. There is more to this raid than meets the eye, I think.
ko: 좋은 기세구나, 아들아! 네가 자랑스럽다! 그래, 네가 전투를 지휘하거라. 그럴 때도 되었지. 하지만 내가 곁에서 널 지켜보겠다. 내 생각이지만 이번 습격엔 눈에 보이지 않는 뭔가가 있는 것 같구나.

en: You’ve been on this island too long. I assure you that orcs exist. By now there are probably a half dozen gates to the orcish homeland. There is no hope.
ko: 너희는 이 섬에 너무 오래 있었구나. 오크가 실존한다는걸 내가 보증하지. 이제 오크 본토로 이어지는 게이트는 여섯개 정도가 열렸을 거야. 이제 희망이 없어.

en: You’ve denied me honorable death twice already. Once when you arrived at Clearwater Port, and once again when your ships rescued me. I’ll not be denied in this a third time!
ko: 당신은 벌써 두번이나 제 명예로운 죽음을 앗아가셨습니다. 한번은 당신이 맑은물 항구에 오셨을 때고, 또 한번은 당신의 배가 절 구했을 때지요. 저는 세번이나 기회를 놓치진 않겠습니다!

en: You’ve fought orcs before?
ko: 오크와 전에 싸워본 적이 있소?

en: You’ve put my people out in the snow? Prepare to meet your fate you—
ko: 내 백성들을 눈 속으로 몰아내겠다고? 죽을 준비해라 이—

en: bite
ko: 물기

en: blood kiss
ko: 피의 입맞춤

en: bow
ko: 활

en: curse
ko: 저주

en: distract
ko: 교란

en: female^Vampire Lady
ko: 뱀파이어 레이디

en: female^Wesfolk Lady
ko: 서부인 아가씨

en: female^Wesfolk Leader
ko: 서부인 지도자

en: female^Wesfolk Outcast
ko: 서부인 이단아

en: quietly^Be careful with the trees.
ko: 나무들을 조심해.

en: ruby of fire
ko: 불의 루비

en: sling
ko: 돌팔매

en: staff
ko: 지팡이

en: sword
ko: 검

en: training sword
ko: 수련검

en: —And raise your dead to serve us forever!
ko: —그리고 너희 시체는 다시 일어나 영원히 우리를 위해 일한다!

en: —may stay.
ko: —머물러도 좋다.

en: ‘Ahead’? So far it’s been danger everywhere.
ko: ‘이 앞’? 지금까진 어디든 위험했는데.

en: ‘Prince Haldric the Dragonbane’ sounds rather nice.
ko: '드래곤 슬레이어 Haldric 왕자'라니 괜찮은데.
