Battle for Wesnoth 1.1.1+dev - en to ko translation catalogue (165 entries)

en: (Beginner)
ko: (초심자)

en: (Challenging)
ko: (까다로운)

en: (Novice level, 4 scenarios.)
ko: (초보자 레벨, 4 개 시나리오.)

en: ... Aye. Just make sure you’re there when we need you.
ko: ... 그래. 필요한 순간에 확실히 나오도록 해라.

en: 12 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    If I could but face this ‘Mordak’! I think my magic might prove stronger than his. But he bides in the hills, well-guarded by his servants, and I muster frightened peasants to fight his minions with blades and sticks. I need my brother; he always had a better head for battle than I.
    
    Will he heed the call? I do not know if he has kept the amulet; we have not spoken since that evil day at Toen Caric. If he will not come for me, perhaps he will return to aid our village in its hour of desperate need.
ko: 363 YW 5월 12일
    Maghre의 Baran의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    내가 저 'Mordak'을 직접 상대할 수만 있다면! 나의 마력이 놈보다 더 강력하다는걸 보여줄 수 있을 것이다. 하지만 놈은 언덕 너머에서 하인들에게 보호받으며 숨어있고, 나는 놈의 권속과 맞서 싸우기 위해 두려움에 떠는 농부들을 모은다. 나에겐 형이 필요하다. 그는 전투에 있어서는 항상 나보다 뛰어났다.
    
    형이 내 신호를 받을까? 난 그가 부적을 아직 가지고 있는지조차 알 수 없다. 우리는 Toen Caric에서의 좋지 않은 사건 이후 한마디도 나누지 않았었다. 그가 나를 생각하는 마음이 없을지라도, 어쩌면 절박한 상황에 처한 마을을 위해서 와 줄지 모른다.

en: 16 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    But I’m past superstitions now; I’ve seen enough of the world to guess at the truth behind these sorts of tales. The forest is home to elves — unfriendly ones, if the stories have any basis at all. I worry for my men; horses don’t fight well in forests, and the elves will be more dangerous in their own territory. But there are things that need done and questions that need answered. Something bigger is happening. One necromancer terrorizing townsfolk is nothing new, but why didn’t his servants scatter when he was killed? Where are they headed now? And most importantly, why did they take Baran with them?
    
    Besides... I want my brother back.
ko: 363 YW 5월 16일
    Maghre의 Arvith의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    하지만 난 이제 미신 따위는 뛰어넘었다. 나는 세상을 떠돌면서 이런 종류의 이야기들 뒤에 숨겨진 진실을 예측해낼 수 있게 되었다. 숲 속엔 엘프들이 산다. 전설에 어떤 근거가 있다면 우호적인 이들은 아닐 것이다. 부하들이 걱정이다. 기마는 숲 속에선 잘 싸우지 못하고, 엘프들은 자기들 영토에선 더욱 위험해질 것이다. 하지만 해야할 일과 풀어야할 의문들이 있다. 뭔가 큰 일이 벌어지고 있다. 네크로맨서 하나가 마을을 공포에 몰아넣는건 별다른 일이 아니지만, 어째서 그를 죽였는데도 그 하인들은 사라지지 않았을까? 그들은 어디로 향한 것일까? 그리고 더 중요한 것, 어째서 그들은 Baran을 잡아갔는가?
    
    뿐만 아니라... 나는 내 아우를 돌려받길 원한다.

en: 16 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    We’ve been searching three days for Baran, and turned up nothing. My best hunch was to head north into the borderlands, where the necromancer’s minions could safely hide; everywhere else is more farmland. At first I thought the search might be useless, but late in the first day we found a set of tracks. Some of them had been made by skeletal feet.
    
    We’re close enough to be certain now: those tracks are heading into the Grey Woods. No one from Maghre or any of the other villages has gone into that forest in living memory. Stories have been passed down for generations warning against it. Supposedly the place is haunted by lost souls who hunger for the living, and anyone who dies there is doomed to join them.
ko: 363 YW 5월 16일
    Maghre의 Arvith의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    우린 Baran을 찾아서 사흘을 수색했지만, 아무것도 변한 건 없다. 내 직감은 네크로맨서의 권속들이 안전하게 숨을 수 있는 북쪽의 국경지대로 향하라고 말한다. 다른 곳은 전부 논밭이니까. 처음엔 수색작업이 의미없는 일일지도 모른다고 생각했지만, 우리는 첫째 날이 다 가기 전에 몇 가지 흔적을 찾아냈다. 그중 일부는 해골의 발이 남긴 것이었다.
    
    이제 우린 거의 확신할 수 있다. 이 흔적들은 회색 숲으로 통한다. Maghre나 다른 마을 사람들 중에 그 숲에 가본 이들 중 아직도 살아있는 사람은 없다. 수 세대동안 그 장소에 가까이 다가가는 것을 경고하는 전설들이 전해져 내려왔다.아마도 그곳엔 산 자를 먹어치우는 길잃은 영혼들이 돌아다니고, 그곳에서 죽은 자는 그 영혼들에 합류하게 되어 버린다는 것 같다.

en: 19 IV, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Rotharik the Clanless
    
    I have done what I can to fortify this dilapidated castle. The orcs who came with us stand guard at the gates, and I am gathering all of my servants to me in the inner sanctum. But ill fate awaits. Whether I defeat this horse-warrior or no, the orcs will still come for me; they have been scouring the borderlands and raiding the northern farm country in search of us.
    
    Yet for some reason I fear these brothers more. If Mordak were here it would be different, but we are broken... and these two men are whole. In each other, in the ties that bind them, they have strength.
ko: 363 YW 6월 19일
    무소속의 Rotharik의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    이 다 쓰러져 가는 성을 강화하기위해 할 수 있는 일은 다 했다. 우리와 함께 온 오크들이 대문을 경비하고, 나는 내 모든 하인들을 내부 성소에 있는 내쪽으로 모아들이고 있다. 하지만 불길한 미래가 기다리고 있다. 내가 이 기마 전사를 무찌를 수 있든 없든, 오크들은 여전히 나를 찾아다닐 것이다. 그들은 우리를 찾아서 국경 지대를 샅샅이 뒤지고 북방의 농촌 지역을 습격했었던 것이다.
    
    하지만 어쩐 이유인지 이 형제들이 더 걱정된다. Mordak이 여기 있었다면 상황은 달라졌겠지만, 우린 이미 끝장났다... 그리고 이 두 사람은 온전하다. 서로간에 그들을 묶는 끈이 있다면, 그것이 그들의 힘이 될것이다.

en: 19 IV, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Rotharik the Clanless
    
    The last of Mordak’s servants arrived this morning bearing the news of his death, as well as a bundle so well-bound it was barely recognizable as a man. Mordak was always reckless. This whole desperate scheme was his, and I suppose I could blame him for everything that we have suffered through if it still mattered. It was he who brought the wrath of the orcs down on us, too. But all the same, he managed to accomplish what he set out to do. I still cannot believe the finality of what has happened; until now we had always managed to make it through somehow.
    
    We had hoped to deliver the mage to Tairach in return for our lives. I do not know what the warlord wants with this man, but he matches the description. I suppose that Mordak’s plan would have worked perfectly if not for the appearance of the horse warriors. Now they are coming here, led by a man rumored to be this mage’s brother. If that is true, he will stop at nothing, no more than would I if they held Mordak.
ko: 363 YW 6월 19일
    무소속의 Rotharik의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    Mordak의 마지막 하인이 아침에 와서 그의 죽음을 알렸는데, 꽁꽁 싸매어져 사람이라는 것을 겨우 알 수 있을듯한 꾸러미를 함께 가지고 왔다. Mordak은 언제나 무모했다. 이 모든 극단적인 계획은 그의 머리에서 나왔다. 그게 의미가 있기만 했다면 나는 우리가 처한 고난들에 대한 모든 책임을 놈에게 돌렸을 것이다. 오크족의 분노를 불러온 것도 그놈이다. 그래도 그는 그가 벌인 일을 끝맺으려고 노력했다. 난 아직도 마지막에 일어난 일을 믿을 수가 없다. 지금까진 그래도 우린 어떻게든 잘 넘겨왔던 것이다.
    
    우리는 마법사를 Tairach에게 보내주는 대신 우리 목숨을 보전받고자 했다. 나는 그 무장이 이 남자를 가지고 뭘 할건지는 모르지만, 그래도 그는 인상착의와 일치했다. 기마 전사들만 나타나지 않았더라면 Mordak의 계획은 완벽하게 맞아들어갔을 것이다. 이제 그들은 여기로 오고 있다. 소문에 그들을 이끄는 자는 이 마법사의 형이라고 한다. 그것이 사실이라면, 그들이 Mordak을 붙잡았다면 내가 했을 것처럼 그 무엇도 그를 막을 수 없을 것이다.

en: 22 IX, 365 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    Maghre is looking much better than the last time I saw it. Baran has done wonders in two years. The village is rebuilt, and the surrounding farmlands are restored and reoccupied. Despite my brother’s worries, our people have faced no new threats in that time.
    
    It has been more difficult to stay away in those two years, but I have my calling and Baran has his, and we have had little opportunity to meet again. But as the company and I are passing through this part of the kingdom with a new patron, I have asked leave of him to visit my brother and he gave it.
ko: 365YW 9월 22일
    Maghre의 Arvith의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    Maghre는 지난번에 보았을 때보다 훨씬 나아진 모습이다. Baran은 2년 만에 기적을 일궈냈다. 마을은 재건되었고, 주변의 농장들도 복구되었으며 사람들은 다시 일하고 있다. 아우의 우려에도 불구하고 우리 마을 사람들에겐 그 어떤 위협도 없다.
    
    지난 두 해동안 떠나 있는 것은 예전보다 더 힘든 일이었지만, 나와 Baran은 서로의 할일이 있었고, 우리가 만날 기회는 거의 없었다. 하지만 우리 용병단은 새로운 고객을 맞아 왕국의 이 지역을 지나게 되었고, 나는 양해를 구하고 아우를 만나러 갔다.

en: 22 IX, 365 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Arvith of Maghre
    
    This patron is, of all things, an elf. I never thought I’d befriend one, but he is less arrogant than the rest. Kalenz, he calls himself. He’s seen too much; I can tell that just by meeting his eyes. I think we will have to work for our pay soon.
    
    In the meantime, though, it’s good to relax and enjoy the peace.
ko: 365YW 9월 22일
    Maghre의 Arvith의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    이 고객이란, 하필이면 엘프다. 나는 엘프와 친구가 될거라고는 상상도 못해봤지만, 그는 다른 이들과는 달리 오만하지 않았다. 그는 Kalenz라고 한다. 그는 정말로 오래 살았다. 나는 그의 눈빛만 보고도 그걸 구분할 수 있다. 우리는 곧 일을 시작하게 될 듯하다.
    
    하지만 한편으로는 쉬면서 평화를 즐기는 것도 나쁘지 않다.

en: 27 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    Almost home now. The last week has been full of mixed feelings for me — blissful and difficult by turns. It was wonderful to be out of that dungeon cell and in the sunlight again without the threat of death or worse hanging over my head... but with that behind me, I turned to the almost equally daunting task of making amends with my brother.
    
    Arvith had largely forgiven me by the time he freed me from my cell. All the same, it has taken all of the past week for us to rebuild the sense of comfort in each other we once had. It is fortunate that we have been able to take our time getting back — we gave the Grey Woods a wide berth, and on our way around it we traveled through some truly beautiful countryside. It has given us plenty of time to talk.
ko: 363 YW 5월 27일
    Maghre의 Baran의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    집에 거의 다 왔다. 지난 한주는 내게 수많은 감정들로 가득찬 나날이었다. 더없이 행복하면서도 동시에 곤란한 기분. 지하 감옥에서 나와서 다시 태양을 보고, 죽음이나 그보다 더 나쁜일을 상상하지 않아도 된다는 것은 정말 멋진 일이었다... 하지만 그와 함께, 나는 형에게 보답해야 한다는 그만큼 어려운 의무를 마주하게 되었다.
    
    Arvith는 나를 감옥에서 구해주던 그때 나를 거의 용서했다. 그래도 우리가 예전처럼 서로에게 편안한 감정을 갖는 것은 지난 한주 전부가 걸렸다. 우리가 다시 예전처럼 돌아올 수 있었다는건 정말 다행한 일이다. 우리는 회색 숲을 멀리 돌아 가면서 정말로 아름다운 지방 풍경 사이를 여행했다. 우리는 서로 이야기할 시간을 많이 가졌다.

en: 27 V, 363 YW
    Excerpt from the journal of Baran of Maghre
    
    Though I am more at ease now, my thoughts often turn back to Toen Caric. We should have been able to repel the orcs without great loss — the pincer attack Arvith devised would surely have carried the day but for me. It was reckless of me to leave my men behind — I wounded the warlord and forced him to flee the field, but the cost far outweighed the gain. Those under my command could have been saved if I had remained with them.
    
    I can hardly blame Arvith for having taken their deaths ill, and I can never undo the wrong that I have done, but I suppose that time heals some things. We return to the village as brothers once more.
    
    But I am still troubled. I wonder... is this sense of foreboding I feel merely a remnant of my time locked away in that dungeon, or is it a sign of something real?
ko: 363 YW 5월 27일
    Maghre의 Baran의 일기에서 발췌.
    
    비록 내 마음은 더 편해졌지만, 내 생각은 종종 Toen Caric의 그 때로 돌아간다. 우리는 큰 피해 없이 오크들을 격퇴해낼 수 있었다. 나만 아니었다면 Arvith가 입안한 협공 작전으로 충분히 승리할 수 있었던 것이다. 나는 무모하게도 내 부하들을 뒤에 내버려두었다. 나는 적의 무장을 부상입히고 그를 전장에서 몰아냈지만, 그 댓가는 더욱 컸다. 내가 내 지휘하에 있던 이들과 함께 있었다면 그들은 죽지 않았을 것이다.
    
    나는 Arvith가 그들의 죽음에 분노했던 점을 탓할수도, 내가 저지른 잘못을 되돌릴 수도 없지만, 아무래도 시간이 어느정도 약이 되었던 것 같다. 우리는 형제로서 다시 마을에 돌아왔다.
    
    하지만 난 여전히 불안했다. 난 의문스러웠다... 이 예감은 단지 그 지하 감옥에서의 시간들의 잔재인가, 아니면 뭔가 실제로 있을 일의 경고인가?

en: A Tale of Two Brothers
ko: 두 형제 이야기

en: A Tale of Two Brothers — Epilogue
ko: 두 형제 이야기 - 에필로그

en: A dark mage has come upon us; his creatures call him Mordak. They have been terrorizing outlying farms, and we fear they may soon attack the village itself! The villagers of Maghre have taken up weapons but they are not trained fighters; but we need your men, and you to lead them.
ko: 어둠의 마법사가 이 근처에 나타났소. 그의 피조물들은 그를 Mordak이라 부르지요. 그들은 외딴 농장에서 파괴 행위를 벌여왔고, 우리는 그들이 이 마을에 직접 쳐들어올까 두려워하고 있소! Maghre의 주민들은 무기는 들었지만 훈련된 전사들이 아니오. 우리에겐 형의 부하들과 형의 지휘가 필요하오.

en: AToTB
ko: 형제

en: All is lost now that I am dead...
ko: 내가 죽으면 모든 게 끝이다...

en: All right. I will do this for the village. Can you keep the mage off our backs?
ko: 알았다. 우리 마을을 위해서 이 일을 맡아주마. 마법사놈이 우리 뒤를 치지 않도록 막아줄 수 있나?

en: An evil mage is threatening the small village of Maghre and its inhabitants. The village’s mage sends to his warrior brother for help, but not all goes as planned. Can you help?
ko: 사악한 마법사가 작은 마을 Maghre 사람들을 위협하고 있습니다. 마을의 마법사는 전사인 형에게 도움을 청했지만, 모든 것이 뜻대로 되지는 않네요. 당신의 도움이 필요합니다.

en: And special thanks to everyone else who I forgot to mention.
ko: 또한 잊고 언급하지 않은 모든 분들께도 특별히 감사를 전합니다.

en: And you too, brother.
ko: 나도 그렇네, 아우.

en: Are you our relief arriving? Does this mean we get to leave here now?
ko: 교대인가? 우린 이제 가도 되는 거겠지?

en: Argh!
ko: 아악!

en: Argh!!
ko: 아악!!

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
ko: 삽화 및 그래픽 디자인

en: Arvith and his band rode north in search of his missing brother.
ko: Arvith의 무리는 그의 잃어버린 아우를 찾아 북쪽으로 행군했다.

en: Arvith and his men halt outside of the castle, gazing for a moment at the hulking mass of stone looming in the fog. There is movement in the mist.
ko: Arvith와 그 부대는 성의 밖에서 멈춰서서 잠시 안개 속에서 어른거리는 거대한 돌덩이를 바라보았다. 안개 속에서 움직임이 보였다.

en: Aye. I’ll be the right arm, and you’ll be the left. Let’s go!
ko: 그래. 내가 오른팔이 되고, 네가 왼팔이 되라. 가자!

en: Aye. We think there’s a nest of them north-east of here. They’ve captured my brother.
ko: 음. 여기서 북동쪽에 놈들의 아지트가 있는 것 같소. 그들이 내 형제를 잡아갔지.

en: Bah, just stay on the paths; our spearmen and bowmen can fight in the deeper woods. We have faced and won through greater perils than those amateurs can offer.
ko: 하, 그저 길만 고수하면 된다. 우리 창병과 궁병들은 깊은 숲속에서도 싸울 수 있어. 우린 저런 풋내기들보다도 더한 위험을 마주하고 헤쳐나왔지 않은가.

en: Baran has not made his attack!
ko: Baran이 공격하지 않고 있어!

en: Baran should be in position by now. Press them, distract the adept so Baran can spring his trap!
ko: Baran이 지금쯤 제 위치에 도착했을 것이다. 몰아붙여라! 그가 기습할 수 있게 수련자들을 흩어놔라!

en: Bind him and take him with us. If he has played us false, he will die.
ko: 이놈을 묶어서 데려가자. 놈이 우릴 거짓으로 놀린거라면 죽일 것이다.

en: Campaign Design
ko: 캠페인 기획

en: Campaign Maintenance
ko: 캠페인 관리

en: Captain, what are <i>orcs</i> doing this far south?
ko: 대장, <i>오크가</i> 이 먼 남쪽에는 웬일일까요?

en: Captain, what are we riding into? I thought you wanted nothing to do with Baran any more, not since Toen Caric.
ko: 대장, 어째서 위험을 감수하는겁니까? Toen Caric 이후로 Baran에겐 아무것도 바라지 않으신다고 생각했는데요.

en: Castle Guard
ko: 성채 경비병

en: Catch the kidnappers
ko: 납치자들을 잡아라

en: Come on, men, let’s catch those kidnappers!
ko: 가자, 모두들, 저 납치범들을 따라잡자!

en: Come on, men. A stroll through such lovely green woods, what could be finer?
ko: 어서 가세, 제군. 이렇게 멋진 초록 숲 속에서 산책이라니, 좋지 않은가?

en: Could he have abandoned us?
ko: 그 자가 우릴 저버린걸까요?

en: Curses! If they had been an hour slower our master’s reinforcements would already be here to meet us.
ko: 제기랄! 저놈들이 한 시간만 늦었어도 주인님의 원군이 벌써 우릴 만나러 왔을텐데.

en: Death of Arvith
ko: Arvith의 죽음

en: Death of Baran
ko: Baran의 사망

en: Elves
ko: 엘프

en: Enemies
ko: 적

en: Everything is lost now that I am dead...
ko: 내가 죽으면 모든 게 끝이야...

en: Fight your way through the woods before the kidnappers escape
ko: 납치자들이 탈출하기 전에 숲을 돌파하라

en: Find out what is happening in the village
ko: 마을에 무슨 일이 일어났는지 알아낸다

en: Follow their back trail!
ko: 놈들의 흔적을 쫓아라!

en: Foolish human, you have killed me but you will not catch the undead in time. I have fulfilled my contract, and will be reanimated soon to become a lord of their armies.
ko: 어리석은 인간, 넌 나를 죽였지만 언데드를 제 시간에 따라잡진 못할 것이다. 난 나의 계약을 완수했으니 곧 다시 일으켜져 그들의 군대의 군주가 될것이야.

en: Good question. Perhaps my brother will have found out.
ko: 좋은 질문이다. 어쩌면 아우가 알아냈을지도 모르지.

en: Good work, men! But what has become of my brother?
ko: 잘했다, 제군! 근데 아우는 어찌된거지?

en: Greetings, brother, and welcome home.
ko: 반갑소, 형님. 고향에 온걸 환영하죠.

en: Greetings. I am Brena, a knight errant. I saw you pursuing and fighting the foul undead. Are there more of them to be destroyed?
ko: 안녕하시오. 나는 모험 기사 Brena라오. 당신이 더러운 언데드를 추적하고 싸우는 것을 봤지. 더 부술 녀석이 있소?

en: Guard
ko: 경비병

en: Guarded Castle
ko: 보초가 있는 성

en: Hah! You have captured me, but it will avail you nothing. I sent your precious brother the mage north with half my men a day since; he will be safely locked away in our master’s dungeons by now.
ko: 하! 너흰 날 잡았지만, 그걸로 달라지는건 없어. 내가 네 소중한 마법사 형제를 내 부하의 절반과 같이 북쪽으로 보낸지 벌써 하루가 지났지. 그는 이제 주인님의 던전에서 안전하게 감금되어 있을거다.

en: Haha! We not kill people for long time. Weapon wants blood. We now kill humans!!
ko: 하하! 인간을 죽여본지도 오래됐는걸. 내 칼이 피를 원한다. 인간을 죽이자!

en: Hail.
ko: 반갑군.

en: Halt! Friend or foe? Give the password.
ko: 정지! 누구냐? 암호를 대라.

en: Have a care, his men are fell fighters and have killed many. Very few remain who can bear arms, but I will send them to aid you in battle.
ko: 조심하십시오, 그의 병사는 악랄한 전사들로 많은 사람을 죽였습니다. 무기를 들 수 있는 자는 얼마 남지 않았지만, 여러분의 전투를 돕도록 보내드리겠습니다.

en: Have you no faith in your brother, Baran?
ko: 자기 형도 못믿는건가, Baran?

en: He escaped us...
ko: 놈이 달아나 버렸어...

en: He would only slow us down!
ko: 그는 우리 속도만 늦출겁니다!

en: Heeding the call of his amulet, Arvith gathered such men as he could and hurried to Maghre to help Baran.
ko: Arvith는 부적의 부름을 듣고, 비록 적은 수나마 되는대로 부하들을 모아서 Baran을 돕기 위해 서둘러 Maghre로 향했다.

en: Horseman
ko: 기마병

en: Humans
ko: 인간

en: I am glad at least that we will not have to face ghosts. But those elves will have us at a disadvantage; our horses will not maneuver well in the trees.
ko: 최소한 유령을 마주치진 않아도 되어서 다행이군요. 하지만 저 엘프들은 우릴 불리한 상황에 몰아넣을 수 있습니다. 우리 말들은 숲 속에서는 잘 기동하기 어려워요.

en: I am glad to see you returned.
ko: 돌아오신 걸 보니 기쁘군요.

en: I am sorry. We have not the time to spare.
ko: 미안하오. 시간이 별로 없소.

en: I bear a great hatred towards their kind. I will follow and fight them with you, if you permit.
ko: 난 그런 종자들에게 큰 혐오감을 가지고 있다오. 당신이 허락한다면 나도 당신을 따라가 함께 싸우고 싶소.

en: I can feel Mordak’s foul touch on the hidden currents of the earth and air. He is somewhere due north of here, I would say not more than two days’ ride.
ko: 땅과 대기의 흐름 속에 숨겨진 Mordak의 사악한 손길을 느낄 수 있소. 그는 여기서 정북쪽 어딘가에 있는데, 추정하기로는 말을 달려 채 이틀도 걸리지 않는 곳에 있소.

en: I don’t think we can rescue anyone from these villages. It is too late.
ko: 이 마을에서 아무도 구해내지 못할 것 같다. 너무 늦었어.

en: I found Baran. He is in this cell.
ko: Baran을 찾았다. 감방에 있어.

en: I hear these creatures are nigh-immune to our weapons, let us see!
ko: 이 피조물들에겐 우리 무기가 거의 안통한다던데, 한번 볼까!

en: I must go back to earning my living. But we have our amulets, little brother. If you are beset again, I will come.
ko: 난 나의 생계를 위해 돌아가야 해. 하지만 아우여, 우리에겐 부적이 있잖은가. 만약 자네가 위기에 처하면, 내가 찾아올걸세.

en: I see them! There they are!
ko: 놈들이 보입니다! 저기 있어요!

en: I think I should better support my men at the front to make sure we can free my brother.
ko: 아우를 구하려면 내가 앞에서 부대를 잘 받쳐주어야겠어.

en: I was too weak to protect these people. Oh, why did this happen to me?!
ko: 난 이 사람들을 지키기엔 너무 약했어. 아 왜 내게 이런 일이 일어난 거지?!?

en: I will go stealthily with a handful of our best scouts and woodsmen. While you demonstrate against him and kill his creatures, I will try to defeat Mordak himself with magic at an unguarded moment. You shall be the right hand, I the left... aye, brother?
ko: 내가 제일 솜씨좋은 정찰꾼과 나무꾼들 몇을 동원해서 은밀히 가보겠소. 형이 그를 상대하며 그의 피조물들을 처치하는 동안에, 내가 Mordak이 보호받지 못한 틈을 타서 마법으로 놈을 처치해 보겠소. 형이 오른팔이 되고, 내가 왼팔이 되고... 됐소?

en: Is that all, Arvith? I understand, but...
ko: 이게 답니까, Arvith? 이해는 하지만, 그래도...

en: It is finished. We’ve defeated him at last. It was good to have you at my side, Baran.
ko: 이걸로 끝이다. 마침내 놈을 무찔렀군. 내 곁에 네가 있어 다행이었다, Baran.

en: It is my place to decide this.
ko: 결정하는건 나야.

en: It is over, I am vanquished.
ko: 끝났다, 나는 패배했어.

en: It was no great trial, after all. A few elves, one or two dark sorcerers, a gang of orcs and some undead. Really just a day’s work for the company.
ko: 어쨌든 별로 큰 일은 아니었다. 엘프 몇몇에, 흑마법사 한둘에, 오크 한 묶음이랑 언데드 얼마쯤. 우리에겐 거의 일상이나 마찬가지지.

en: It’s good to see you, Arvith.
ko: 다시 보니 반갑군요, Arvith.

en: It’s not that. Perhaps I deserved to rot here. I failed you. I failed you again.
ko: 그런 얘기가 아니오. 어쩌면 난 마땅히 여기서 썩어가야만 했는지 모르죠. 난 형을 실망시켰소. 다시 한번 말이오.

en: I’m no longer sure. What’s between us remains, but knowing someone else has lain hands on him changes things. Mount up, and let’s get moving.
ko: 나도 이젠 잘 모르겠다. 우리 사이에 있던 일이 없어진건 아니다만, 다른 놈이 그를 붙들고 있다는 사실을 알고 나니 생각이 달라지는군. 착마하라, 이동하도록 한다.

en: Kill the Dark Adept before his reinforcements arrive
ko: 그의 원군이 오기 전에 어둠의 수련자를 죽여라

en: Kill the dark sorcerer to get the cell key
ko: 흑마법사를 죽이고 감옥 열쇠를 찾아라

en: Knight
ko: 기사

en: Let’s finish what we started, brother.
ko: 우리가 시작한 일을 끝내도록 하죠, 형님.

en: Look what I have found in here! I can count a hundred pieces of gold.
ko: 내가 뭘 찾았나 보라구! 100 gold야.

en: Look what I have found in here! I can count fifty pieces of gold.
ko: 내가 뭘 찾았나 보라구! 50 gold야.

en: Men! Ready your arms!
ko: 전군! 전투 준비!

en: Miscellaneous
ko: 기타등등

en: Move Arvith to the cell with his brother to free him
ko: Arvith를 그의 아우가 갇힌 감방으로 이동시켜 그를 풀어줄 것

en: My blade is at your throat. Give us the way to my brother now, or I will spill your wretched blood on the ground.
ko: 그쪽은 안전할지 몰라도 네 목은 나한테 달렸지. 내 아우에게 가는 길을 안내하지 않으면 네 더러운 피가 바닥에 뿌려지는 걸 보게 될거다.

en: My brother, kidnapped? I have failed you, Baran! And even now Mordak’s forces descend upon the village!
ko: 내 아우가, 납치됐다고? 내가 널 실망시켰구나, Baran! 거기다가 이젠 Mordak의 군세가 마을로 내려오고 있어!

en: My reinforcements are here!
ko: 원군이 여기 왔다!

en: My sword-arm has a say in who will do the dying. Come on, men, let’s kill some orcs.
ko: 누가 죽음을 맞이할 지는 내 오른팔에 달렸다. 가자, 오크를 죽이자.

en: No gladder than I am to be here. But what has happened to Maghre?
ko: 설마 나만큼 기쁘겠는가. 근데 Maghre에 무슨 일이 일어난건가?

en: No, they are fleeing from something. We must find out what is happening over there!
ko: 아니, 저들은 뭔가로부터 도망나오고 있는겁니다. 저쪽에 대체 무슨 일이 생긴건지 알아야겠소!

en: No... No. This is something else. I’m worried about him... but right now it means we have to deal with this Mordak ourselves.
ko: 아니... 아니다. 이건 뭔가 달라. 녀석이 걱정되는군... 하지만 일단 지금은 우리가 알아서 Mordak을 상대해야 된다.

en: Now Baran had a brother named Arvith who had also left Maghre to seek his fortune, and had become the leader of a small band of horsemen who hired out as guards to merchant caravans. Fortunate it was for all that when Baran was but an apprentice mage, he had made a pair of amulets for himself and his brother, with which they might call to each other when in dire need. Baran sent out that call.
ko: Bjarn에게는 자기 자신의 운명을 개척하고자 Maghre를 떠나서 주로 상단의 호위를 맡는 작은 기병대의 대장이 된 형 Arvith가 있었다. 다행스럽게도 Baran이 견습 마법사이던 시절, 그는 그와 형을 위한 위급한 때에 서로를 부를 수 있는 한 쌍의 부적을 만들어 뒀었다. Baran은 신호를 보냈다.

en: Oh, all right then. Come along with us.
ko: 오, 그럼 좋소. 우리와 같이 갑시다.

en: Oh, of course. I had nearly forgotten.
ko: 오, 물론이지. 깜빡할 뻔 했군.

en: One less braggart orc in the world.
ko: 세상에서 허풍쟁이 오크가 또 하나 사라졌군.

en: Pass, friend.
ko: 통과, 아군이다.

en: Prose and Story Edits
ko: 내용 및 스토리 편집

en: Reeve Hoban
ko: 행정관 Hoban

en: Rescue Baran
ko: Baran을 구출하라

en: Return to the Village
ko: 마을로의 귀환

en: Rooting Out a Mage
ko: 마법사 처치

en: Sir, our scouts report that Baran was seen captured and carried away further north!
ko: 대장, 우리 정찰병이 Baran이 붙잡혀서 북쪽 멀리로 끌려가는걸 봤다는 보고입니다!

en: Skeletons and zombies killed cattle and fired fields. <i>“Fear and obey Mordak the Mage!”</i> they cried in fell voices as they did their foul deeds. People vanished from isolated farmsteads. Men and women began to fear the night, and their children even the bright day. But the nearest lord was more than a day’s ride distant, and messengers sent to seek his help did not return.
ko: 스켈레톤과 좀비들이 가축을 죽이고 풀밭을 불태웠다. <i>“마법사 Mordak님을 두려워하고 숭배하라!”</i> 그들은 추악한 짓거리들을 벌이며 흉악한 목소리로 외쳐댔다. 외딴 농장에서는 사람들이 사라져갔다. 마을 사람들은 밤을 두려워하기 시작했고, 아이들은 낮까지도 무서워했다. 하지만 근처의 영주는 말을 달려 하루 거리에 있었고, 그의 도움을 구하러 보낸 전령은 돌아오지 않았다.

en: Slay Mordak, the evil mage
ko: 사악한 마법사인 Mordak을 베어라

en: Slay the Orcish Warlord to free the village
ko: 오크군의 지도자를 베어 마을을 해방시켜라

en: So much for those ghost stories. Mere elves will not stop me from freeing Baran!
ko: 유령 이야기는 이쯤 해두지. 단순한 엘프들 따위가 Baran을 구해내는 걸 막을 수는 없다!

en: So much has been destroyed. It will be difficult to repair all that the orcs and undead have wrecked. And they could come again.
ko: 많은 것이 파괴되었소. 오크와 언데드가 파괴한 것들을 수복하는건 매우 고된 일일겁니다. 또 그들이 다시 쳐들어올지도 모르오.

en: Soon after you departed we were beset by orcs. With half the men of Maghre gone, we could not stop them.
ko: 여러분이 떠난 직후에 우린 오크에게 포위당했습니다. Maghre 사람들 절반이 희생당하고도 그들의 진격을 막을 수 없었습니다.

en: Take this, then, for I see that you are on a quest. My comrades will help you whenever you call for them.
ko: 내가 보니 당신은 임무 중인듯 하니 이것을 가져가시오. 당신이 언제든 부르기만 하면 내 동지들이 당신을 도울 것이오.

en: Thank you for coming to my aid. Let us return to the village.
ko: 날 도와주러 와서 고맙소. 마을로 돌아갑시다.

en: Thank you for saving me. I... was not certain you would come.
ko: 구해줘서 감사합니다. 난... 형 올거라는 기대는 별로 하지 않고 있었소.

en: Thank you. My comrades and I will help you on your noble quest.
ko: 고맙소. 나와 내 동지들이 당신의 고귀한 임무에 동참할 것이오.

en: Thanks! Irritating little formality, isn’t it?
ko: 고맙소! 좀 짜증나는 절차지, 안 그렇소?

en: That is as may be. But you are my brother still. And... I never doubted you would have come for me.
ko: 그렇기는 하지. 그래도 넌 여전히 내 아우다. 그리고... 나는 네가 날 구하러 올 거라는걸 추호도 의심해본 일이 없다.

en: That may well be the key to the cell they’re holding Baran in! I will take it.
ko: 분명 그게 Baran을 가둔 감방 열쇠일거다! 내가 갖지.

en: That they should dare this! We will give chase at once.
ko: 감히 이런 짓을 벌이다니! 당장 추격하겠다.

en: That warlord! It’s...
ko: 저 무장은! 저건...

en: That was not so hard!
ko: 별로 어렵지 않은데!

en: That’s the wrong password! These aren’t our relief! Get them!
ko: 틀린 암호야! 우리 교대가 아니잖아! 잡아라!

en: The Chase
ko: 추격

en: The accursed dark sorcerer Rotharik has imprisoned me behind this magically enhanced iron gate. It can only be opened with the correct key. You must get it from him to free me.
ko: 빌어먹을 흑마법사 Rotharik이 날 이 마법의 강화문 안에 가뒀습니다. 제대로 된 키가 있어야만 열 수 있지요. 날 풀어주려면 Rotharik에게서 그걸 가져와야 하오.

en: The adept didn’t lead us astray after all. I’ll keep my word, distasteful as it may be; cut him loose, and let’s be rid of him.
ko: 어쨌든 이 조무래기가 우릴 헤매게 만들진 않았군. 별로 내키진 않지만 약속은 지키도록 하지. 놈을 풀어주고 놔 주어라.

en: The orcish warlord aims to enslave us. We will not be able to hold out for much longer.
ko: 오크들을 이끄는 무장은 우리를 노예로 만들려고 합니다. 더는 버티기가 힘듭니다.

en: The password is
ko: 암호는

en: The remote freehold of Maghre in the western reaches of the kingdom of Wesnoth was once a peaceful place, its inhabitants largely unaware of the comings and goings of the wider world. Wars and the rumor of wars touched them not, until the day a dark mage settled in the region and began seeking sacrifices for his evil summonings.
ko: Wesnoth 왕국 서부에 있는 변경지대 자유민 마을 Maghre는 평화로운 마을로, 그곳 주민들은 바깥 세상에서 일어나는 일들을 잘 모르고 살았다. 전쟁이든, 전쟁이 났다는 소문이든 그런 것들은 그들에게 아무런 감흥도 주지 못했다. 한어둠의 마법사가 그 지역에 둥지를 틀고 그의 사악한 소환의식의 희생물을 찾아 나서기 전까지는...

en: The warlord from Toen Caric.
ko: Toen Caric의 무장.

en: There was a man named Baran who had shown talent as a mage when he was young, gone to the great Academy on the Isle of Alduin, and returned to work his magic in the land where he was born. The people looked to him for help and leadership. He found weapons half-forgotten from the times of their sires and grandsires hanging in many houses, and bade the villagers to take them down and clean and oil them. He set the smiths of Maghre to making spearheads and ax-blades for the rest.
ko: 당시에 Baran이라는 사내가 있었는데, 그는 어릴적에 마법에 재능을 보여 Alduin 섬의 큰 마법학교에 들어갔으며, 자신의 고향을 위해 마법을 쓰고자 돌아온 사람이었다. 사람들을 그를 찾아가 도움을 청하고 그들을 이끌어 줄 것을 부탁했다. 그는 그들의 선조와 그 선조 대부터 반쯤은 잊혀진 채로 집안에 걸려있던 무기들을 찾아내고 마을 사람들이 그것들을 끌어내려 닦고 기름치도록 독려했다. 또한 그는 그런 것이 없는 나머지 사람들을 위해 Maghre의 대장장이들에게 창두와 도끼날을 만들 것을 지시했다.

en: There. The village is just across those hills, and already I see men coming to greet us!
ko: 저기다. 저 언덕 너머에 마을이 보여. 벌써 우릴 환영하는 인파가 보이는데!

en: There’s a key in his robes.
ko: 로브 안에 열쇠가 있습니다.

en: There’s nothing more to be had from this one; we will have to search for Baran ourselves!
ko: 이 녀석한테서 더이상 뭔가 알아내기는 글렀군. 우리가 알아서 Baran을 찾아야 할 것 같다!

en: Those men told me their prisoner had attempted to murder their master, and warned that evil men would follow him. Advance no further, or you will die.
ko: 그들은 포로가 자기들 주인을 죽이려 했다고 말했다, 그리고 사악한 자들이 그를 따라올 것이라고 경고했지. 죽고 싶지 않으면 더 이상 다가오지 마라.

en: Three days ride to the northeast, in a deserted castle. The passwords to the guards are $first_password_$first_password_number and $second_password_$second_password_number|.
ko: 북동쪽으로 3일쯤 말을 달리면 빈 성이 있소. 경비대 암호는 $first_password_$first_password_number 와(/과) $second_password_$second_password_number|요.

en: Um, yes. Fine. You can go.
ko: 어, 그래, 괜찮소. 가도 되오.

en: Um, you’re supposed to give the password.
ko: 어, 암호를 대야 하오.

en: We should find Reeve Hoban. Maybe he knows what is going on here.
ko: 행정관 Hoban을 찾아야 합니다. 아마 그가 이게 무슨 일인지 알고 있을거요.

en: We’re almost there!
ko: 거의 다 왔다!

en: We’re chasing after some men who kidnapped my brother!
ko: 우린 내 아우를 납치한 자들을 쫓고 있소!

en: Worried about him, are you? E-he-he... hergh... gaargh...
ko: 그를 걱정하는건가, 너? 에-헤-헤..허윽...그으윽...

en: Wrong! Die!
ko: 틀렸다! 죽어!

en: Yes, I’d know that face anywhere. Especially after what you did to it.
ko: 그래, 어디서라도 저 얼굴은 알아보겠어. 특히 네가 저놈에게 했던 걸 생각하면 말이지.

en: You are too late! Your brother is already dead! Muahahaha...!
ko: 너무 늦었구나! 네 형제는 이미 죽었다! 므하하하하...!

en: You called, and I came; be content with that. What ails Maghre?
ko: 네가 불렀고, 그래서 내가 왔다. 그걸로 만족해라. 어떤 놈이 우리 마을 Maghre를 괴롭히는게냐?

en: You must be one of Arvith’s men. Please help me get out of this dungeon.
ko: 당신은 Arvith의 부하로군. 내가 이 던전에서 나가게 좀 도와주시오.

en: You receive 70 pieces of gold!
ko: 당신은 금 70을 받았다!

en: You there! Halt and explain yourself.
ko: 거기 너희들! 멈추고 정체를 밝혀라.

en: You! The mage who scarred me with fire! KILL THEM!
ko: 너! 나한테 불로 흉터를 남긴 그 마법사다! <b>죽여버려!</b>

en: Your brother’s plan to ambush me has failed. He is our prisoner now.
ko: 나를 습격하려는 네 형제의 계획은 실패했다. 그는 이제 우리의 포로다.

en: Your hand or Tairach’s, death is still death... (argh)
ko: 네 손에 죽든 Tairach의 손에 죽든, 죽는건 죽는거지... (악)

en: ‘Tairach’? Who or what is Tairach?
ko: 'Tairach'? Tairach가 사람인가 물건인가?
