wescamp-i 18n - en to ko translation catalogue (586 entries)

en:  has left the recovered gold into the elvish treasury. You will start the next scenario with a preset amount.
ko:  는 되찾은 자금을 엘프 보고에 돌려놓았습니다. 당신은 다음 시나리오를 조정된 자금량으로 시작하게 됩니다.

en: $left_behind_{NAME} and $l3_store_{NAME}[$i].name
ko: $left_behind_{NAME} 과 $l3_store_{NAME}[$i].name

en: (Easy)
ko: (쉬움)

en: (Hard)
ko: (어려움)

en: (Intermediate level, 18 scenarios.)
ko: (중급자 레벨, 18 개 시나리오)

en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

en: ... Enough, gentlemen, we have a battle to fight!
ko: ... 됐네, 제군들. 우리 앞엔 전장이 있네!

en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>,
    Chapter Five
ko: <i>Wesmere 전설</i>,
    제 5장

en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>,
    Chapter Four
ko: <i>Wesmere 전설</i>,
    제 4장

en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>,
    Chapter One
ko: <i>Wesmere 전설</i>,
    제 1장

en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>,
    Chapter Three
ko: <i>Wesmere 전설</i>,
    Chapter Three

en: <i>The Legend of Wesmere</i>,
    Chapter Two
ko: <i>Wesmere 전설</i>,
    제 2장

en: A good fight against foul enemies. These orcs make a dwarf’s hackles rise; I might even fight them for free, next time.
ko: 추악한 적과의 좋은 싸움이었어. 이 오크들은 드워프 털들도 솟게 만드는구만. 다음에는 공짜로라도 놈들과 싸워주지.

en: A proper contract for good money? That’s a different matter; I’m sure I can find some o’ my people willing to fight on those terms!
ko: 충분한 대가를 받는 적절한 계약이란 말이지? 그렇다면 말이 다르지. 그런 조건이라면 흔쾌히 싸우러 올 사람들을 찾을 수 있을 거요.

en: A shame we missed the opportunity to rid the forests of dwarves, as well.
ko: 우리가 숲에서 드워프들을 몰아낼 기회를 잡지 못한 부끄러움도 있지.

en: Aargh! I shall never see the bright moon’s face again!
ko: 아아아악! 이제 더는 밝은 달빛을 볼 수 없겠구나!

en: Aargh! I should have stayed in the mountains instead of joining the orcs!
ko: 아아악! 오크들이랑 같이 가느니 산에 그냥 남아 있는건데!

en: Absolutely. Let’s do it!
ko: 분명히. 이제 가도록 하지!

en: Acquaintance in Need
ko: 위기에 처한 이웃

en: Additional thanks to
ko: 추가로 도움주신 분들

en: After leaving the council, our friends talked in private...
ko: 의회를 나서서, 우리의 친구들은 개인적으로 모였다...

en: After the council’s decision, Kalenz and Cleodil retired in the North.
ko: 의회의 결정이 있은 후, Kalenz와 Cleodil은 북방에서 은퇴하였다.

en: Aftermath
ko: 여파

en: Ahhh. A fight! Perhaps this is my fate. Come, Kalenz, let us make a rescue.
ko: 아아, 전투! 아마도 이것이 내 운명인지 모르지. 가세 Kalenz, 구출작전을 해 보도록 하지.

en: An elven army to the north? And they have dwarves with them? We must defeat them in detail before they combine, which means attacking before our reinforcements arrive. Maybe we can beat the humans before the elves can intervene. Overrun city and castle!
ko: 북쪽에서 엘프 군단이라니? 거기에 드워프들도 있어? 저들이 뭉치기 전에 각개격파해야한다. 지원군이 오기 전에 공격해야돼. 엘프들이 끼어들기 전에 우리만으로도 인간들을 물리칠 수 있을거다. 도시와 성채를 점령하라!

en: And I see the remains of the garrison has been taken prisoner.
ko: 수비대의 생존자들이 포로로 잡혀 있는 것이 보입니다.

en: And our home? How can we free Lintanir without taking the war to the orcs?
ko: 또 우리의 고향은 어찌하는가? 오크와 전쟁을 치르지 않고서 어떻게 Lintanir를 해방할 수 있겠나?

en: And the rest of the Wesnoth community for feedback,
    criticism, help with WML code and graphics.
ko: 그리고 나머지 Wesnoth 커뮤니티 여러분의
    WML 코드와 그래픽에 대한 피드백, 비판, 도움

en: And we have what’s left of the elvish treasury with us!
ko: 그리고 우린 엘프 보고에 남아있던 것을 가져왔습니다!

en: And we revived the alliance with the Humans, which is no small thing.
ko: 그리고 인간과의 연맹이 재건되었지요, 이건 결코 작은 일이라 할 수 없어요.

en: And where do we find this mage, if he exists?
ko: 그런 마법사가 있다면, 어디서 그를 찾을 수 있소?

en: Are you our army’s vanguard? Hurry, for we are sorely pressed here.
ko: 우리 군단의 선봉대인가? 서두르게, 우리가 크게 밀리고 있네.

en: Are you saying the orcs attacked us looking for something?
ko: 당신은 오크들이 뭔가를 찾기 위해 우릴 공격한 거라고 말하고 싶은 건가요?

en: Artificial Intelligence
ko: 인공지능

en: As Landar had wiped out the Elvish Council, Kalenz was unanimously chosen as High Lord of the Elves. North and South Elves swore allegiance to him.
ko: Landar가 엘프 의회를 없애버렸기 때문에, Kalenz가 만장일치로 엘프의 대 군주로 추대되었다. 북방과 남부 엘프들은 그에게 충성을 맹세했다.

en: As you command, my lord.
ko: 명령을 받듭니다, 각하.

en: At last!
ko: 드디어!

en: At last! The orcs are defeated.
ko: 드디어! 오크들이 물러난다.

en: Bah. More smooth words and trickery, by my beard. We know yer kind... and who needs yer help anyway, weaklings? Leave now, or feel my axe! That same kiss of steel will greet all intruders. Anyone who sets foot on the eastern bank o’ this river will rue the day he was born!
ko: 하. 네놈들이 또 달콤한 말과 속임수를 쓰려고 한다는 건 내 수염에 걸고 맹세할 수 있지. 우린 너희들을 알아... 게다가 누가 너희들 도움을 필요로 한댔나, 약골들 주제에? 떠나지 않으면 내 도끼맛을 볼줄 알아! 침입자라면 누구든지 똑같은 맛을 보게 될거야. 이 동쪽 강둑에 발을 디디는 놈은 누구든 태어난 걸 후회하게 만들어주지!

en: Battle of the Book
ko: 마법서 쟁탈전

en: Be grateful, tree-shagger, for I have spared you the pain of seeing your precious citadel burned and razed.
ko: 나무붙이, 내가 너희의 소중한 수도가 불타고 파괴되는 모습을 보는 고통을 덜어주는 데 감사해라.

en: Because the book is like the Ruby of Fire. Any fool can use the magic in the book, but only a master can vanquish the lust for power that it will bring out in him. He who fails will turn into something like Haldric, or worse...
ko: 왜냐면 그것은 불의 루비와 유사하기 때문일세. 그 어떤 멍청이라도 그 책의 마법을 쓸 수 있지만, 오직 대가만이 그의 안에서 우러나는 힘에 대한 갈망을 무찌를 수 있지. 그러지 못한 자는 Haldric과 같은 자, 혹은 더 사악한 자가 될걸세...

en: Because they are orcs! Look old man, can you help us beat them or not?
ko: 그거야 놈들이 오크이기 때문이지! 이것보시오 나이든 양반, 당신이 놈들을 몰아내는 걸 도울 수 있는거요 없는거요?

en: Before Kalenz left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_kalenz to stay and guard it.
ko: Kalenz는 Ka'lian을 떠나오기 전에 $left_behind 들을 그곳을 지키도록 남겨두고 왔습니다.

en: Before Landar left the Ka’lian he had ordered $left_behind_landar to stay and guard it.
ko: Landar는 Ka'lian을 떠나오기 전에 $left_behind 들을 그곳을 지키도록 남겨두고 왔습니다.

en: Before you die, know that you lost in Wesmere, you lost at Tath, you will lose here and that your Great Chief is dead!
ko: 죽기 전에 너희가 Wesmere에서 패배했고, Tath에서 패배했으며, 여기서도 패배할것이란 것과 너희 대족장이 죽었음을 알아라!

en: Believing that Wesmere’s seeming safety might prove a costly illusion, Kalenz, Landar and Olurf left enough troops and resources to guard it strongly before starting off on the long and dangerous trip to the great mage of Thoria. They would soon find that peril was closer than they had reckoned.
ko: Wesmere의 평화로운 겉모습은 큰 댓가를 치르고서야 환상임이 증명되리라고 믿은 Kalenz와 Olurf는, Thoria의 대마법사를 찾아가는 길고 위험한 여정을 시작하기 전에 숲을 굳게 지킬 충분한 병력과 자원을 남겨 두었다. 저들은 곧 위험이 생각보다 가까웠음을 깨닫게 될 것이다.

en: Bounty Hunters
ko: 현상금 사냥꾼들

en: Breaking the Siege
ko: 포위를 깨뜨려라

en: Brightleaf Wood
ko: 밝은이파리 숲

en: But Kalenz failed to persuade the dwarves. The dwarves left, and Landar insisted the elves must march on the empire of the Saurians...
ko: 하지만 Kalenz는 드워프들을 설득하는데 실패했다. 드워프들은 떠났고, Landar는 엘프들에게 Saurian의 왕국으로 진군해야 한다고 주장했다...

en: But Kalenz, this is a boon unlooked for! With the surplus gold we could take the war immediately to the Orcs. We could come down upon them like thunder while they believe us still reeling from their invasion!
ko: 하지만 Kalnez, 이건 예상 외의 이익이야! 더 많은 자금으로 우린 바로 오크와의 전쟁을 수행할 수 있네. 저들이 우리가 아직도 침략으로 혼란하다고 믿는 틈을 타서 번개같이 놈들을 내려칠 수 있어!

en: But Kalenz’s story was not yet over. Aquagar’s curse was fulfilled; prolonged in life by Crelanu’s philter, he outlived not only his beloved but their children. Sundered from his kin by their mortality, fleeing the reflections in their eyes of his lost beloved, he left his home and wandered for many a year across the Great Continent. Oft did he arrive unexpected at times and places when his people were in dire straits, and succor them with wisdom or magic or his bright keen blade.
ko: 하지만 Kalenz의 이야기는 아직 끝나지 않았다. Aquagar의 저주는 이루어져, Crelanu의 마법약에 의해 늘어난 수명으로 인해 그는 그가 사랑하던 이뿐 아니라 그의 자식보다도 오래 살았다. 수명이 그의 혈육들을 앗아가고, 그는 그들의 눈빛에서 보이는 그의 잃어버린 사랑의 모습을 피해서 고향을 떠나 오랜 세월동안 대륙을 떠돌아다녔다. 종종 그는 예상치 못한 때, 그의 민족이 큰 위기에 봉착한 때와 장소에 나타나서, 지혜와 마법 또는 그의 날카롭고 빛나는 검으로 그들을 구원했다.

en: But the Ka’lian’s gold is the Ka’lian’s. Would you have us divide our forces, some to return it to them while others attempt your thunder-stroke?
ko: 하지만 Ka'lian의 금은 Ka'lian의 것입니다. 당신은 우리 군세를 나눠서 일부는 그것을 반환하러 가고 나머지를 당신의 번개 부대로 만들 생각인가요?

en: But their peace was not to last. In the outer world, the blood tides were rising. And in the heart of Landar, who had once been their friend, evil was not vanquished, but festered and grew...
ko: 하지만 그들의 행복은 오래가지 못했다. 바깥세계에서는 피의 물결이 일어나고 있었다. 그리고 한때 그들의 친구였던 Landar의 마음 속에서는, 악이 파괴되지 않고 오히려 부풀어오르며 곪고 있었다...

en: But you want something in return...
ko: 하지만 댓가를 원하겠지요...

en: But... to kill their young? Are we to go that far?
ko: 하지만... 저들의 어린것까지 죽인다고? 우리가 그렇게까지 해야하나?

en: Calm down, Aldar! The elf is right to reproach us. My father did not help when the orcs attacked you. But my father is dead. There are a lot of things my father did that I can not understand; he grew suspicious and strange in his last days. But <i>I</i> am the King of Wesnoth now, not my father! And it is my intention to renew our alliance by signing a new treaty here, with you.
ko: 진정하라, Aldar! 이 엘프는 우릴 비난할 권리가 있다. 아버지는 오크가 여러분을 공격할때 돕지 않으셨소. 하지만 아버진 죽었소. 아버지가 한 일들 중엔 내가 이해할 수 없는 일들이 많소. 그분은 말년에 점점 의심이 많아졌고 이상해졌소. 하지만 이젠 이 <i>내가</i> Wesnoth의 왕이오, 내 아버지가 아니라! 그리고 여러분과 이곳에서 새로운 조약에 조인함으로써 우리의 동맹을 갱신하고자 하는것이 바로 나의 뜻이오.

en: Campaign Maintenance
ko: 캠페인 관리

en: Chapter Five,
    <i>Civil War</i>
ko: 제 5장,
    <i>내전</i>

en: Chapter Four,
    <i>The Alliance</i>
ko: 제 4장,
    <i>연합</i>

en: Chapter Three,
    <i>The Book of Crelanu</i>
ko: 제 3장,
    <i>Crelanu의 서</i>

en: Chapter Two,
    <i>The Treasury</i>
ko: 제 2장,
    <i>보고(寶庫)</i>

en: Chief, the cursed tree-shaggers are defeating us!
ko: 대장, 이 저주받을 나무붙이들이 우릴 압도하고 있어요!

en: Cleodil bore Kalenz children who were tall, and beautiful, and inherited in full measure both their mother’s healing gifts and their father’s talented and searching mind. In the fullness of time, after a long life full of accomplishment and love and laughter, Cleodil died after the manner of Elves, aging swiftly to a peaceful end.
ko: Cleodil은 Kalenz에게 키 크고 아름다우며 그 어머니의 치유의 재능과 그 아버지의 재능과 면밀한 심성을 이어받은 아이들을 안겨주었다. 세월이 흐르고, 성취와 사랑과 웃음으로 가득한 긴 세월이 지나, Cleodil은 다른 엘프들처럼 순식간에 나이가 들면서 편안한 안식에 들었다.

en: Cleodil is pure in heart. Perhaps she can guard your book without being corrupted by its secrets...
ko: Cleodil은 순수한 마음을 갖고 있소. 그녀라면 그 비밀에 썩는 일 없이 당신의 책을 보호해줄 수 있을 것이오...

en: Cleodil! No! I will aid you.
ko: Cleodil! 안돼! 내가 돕겠소.

en: Cleodil, stay close to me. If there is anything real behind this aura of dread, likely your keen senses will find it first and I will want to know what you discover immediately.
ko: Cleodil, 내 곁에 붙어 있으시오. 이 끔찍한 기운 뒤에 무언가가 진짜 있다면, 당신의 날카로운 감각이 그걸 먼저 발견해내고 그것이 무엇인지 내가 알아낼 것이오.

en: Cleodil’s doubt is wise. Only a foolish commander divides his forces in the presence of superior numbers; to do so is to invite defeat in detail.
ko: Cleodil의 의문은 현명하네. 더 많은 적을 상대로 군세를 나누는 것은 어리석은 지휘관이 할 짓이지. 그렇게 했다간 각개격파당할 뿐이야.

en: Cliffs of Thoria
ko: Thoria 절벽

en: Come, I will give you and Landar the potion and show you a safe point to cross the river.
ko: 이리오게, 그대와 Landar에게 시약을 준 다음 강을 건너기 안전한 장소를 알려 주겠네.

en: Costly Revenge
ko: 값비싼 복수

en: Council Ruling
ko: 의회의 결정

en: Council of Hard Choices
ko: 의회의 어려운 선택

en: Cowards and traitors!
ko: 겁쟁이에 배신자들!

en: Crazy elves!
ko: 미친 엘프들이군!

en: Crazy elves! But at least they felled a few trolls before they left.
ko: 미친 엘프들이군! 그래도 최소한 떠나기 전에 트롤 몇마리는 잡아주고 갔구만.

en: Creator and Lead Designer
ko: 제작 및 주요 디자이너

en: Crelanu warned us this might occur...
ko: Crelanu가 이런 일이 있을 거라고 경고했어요...

en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Kalenz
ko: Crelanu의 마법약이 Kalenz에게 영향을 주었다

en: Crelanu’s philter affecting Landar
ko: Crelanu의 마법약이 Landar에게 영향을 주었다

en: Crelanu’s place should be close now, as I remember. Quickly, this way!
ko: 내 기억대로라면, Crelanu의 거주지는 바로 눈앞이야. 어서 이쪽으로!

en: Curse you, tree-shaggers! We will feed your young to our wolves!
ko: 저주받아라, 나무붙이들아! 너희 어린 것들을 우리 늑대들의 먹이로 줄테다!

en: Cursed tree-shaggers and their filthy bows! We shall await the main army.
ko: 저주받을 나무붙이에 더러운 활 같으니! 본진이 도착하길 기다려야겠다.

en: Dancer’s Green
ko: Dancer 숲

en: Dead he is. Too quick. His screams were sweet.
ko: 죽었네. 너무 빨라. 놈의 비명은 달콤했는데.

en: Death of Aldar
ko: Aldar의 사망

en: Death of Cleodil
ko: Cleodil의 사망

en: Death of Crelanu
ko: Crelanu의 사망

en: Death of Eradion
ko: Eradion의 사망

en: Death of Galtrid
ko: Galtrid의 사망

en: Death of Kalenz
ko: Kalenz의 사망

en: Death of Landar
ko: Landar의 사망

en: Death of Olurf
ko: Olurf의 사망

en: Death of Uradredia
ko: Uradredia의 사망

en: Defeat Aquagar
ko: Aquagar를 무찌른다

en: Defeat Grugl
ko: Grugl을 무찌른다

en: Defeat Landar
ko: Landar를 격파

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
ko: 모든 적 지휘관 격파

en: Defeat all enemy leaders.
ko: 모든 적 지도자를 무찔러라.

en: Defeat all enemy units, and destroy all villages
ko: 모든 적 유닛을 격파하고, 모든 마을을 파괴한다

en: Defend our bounds! Slay all who trespass them!
ko: 우리 영역을 지켜라! 무단침입자는 모두 죽인다!

en: Destroy them, root and branch. Burn out their homes. Let none remain alive!
ko: 저들을 파괴하라, 뿌리부터 가지까지. 그들의 고향을 불태워라. 누구 하나 살려두지 마라!

en: Did I mention that we take no prisoners? Die!
ko: 우린 포로같은거 안잡는다고 얘기했던가? 죽어!

en: Did ye think we’d let you have all the fun wi’ the orcs by yerselves?
ko: 자네들 우리가 자네들만 오크들이랑 즐기게 놔둘거라 생각한건 아니겠지?

en: Do as Cleodil says. We have enemies sufficient without provoking new ones.
ko: Cleodil의 말대로 하도록. 새로운 녀석을 도발하지 않더라도 우린 충분히 적이 많으니까.

en: Do not listen to this traitor! You have all heard the order!
ko: 배신자의 말을 듣지 마라! 너희 모두 명령은 들었겠지!

en: Do not spare them. They will only foul our forests anew when they get their growth.
ko: 그들을 살려두지 마라. 그것들이 자라면 또다서 우리의 숲을 더럽힐 뿐이다.

en: Done!
ko: 됐어!

en: Don’t flee. We cannot abandon our capitol.
ko: 달아나지 마라. 수도를 버릴 수는 없다.

en: Don’t worry overmuch about us. It is clear you have troubles of your own.
ko: 우리 걱정 보다는 당장 당신들 쪽이 더 문제인 것 같군.

en: Dwarves, ally with elves? I owe ye a debt, but my kin willna’ be happy at the thought.
ko: 드워프보고, 엘프와 동맹하라고? 나는 당신에게 빚을 졌지만, 내 동족들은 그 의견을 별로 좋아하지 않을거요.

en: East Tower
ko: 동쪽 탑

en: Elves must never surrender to these foul beasts! Who will fight them beside me?
ko: 엘프족은 절대로 저런 더러운 야수들에게 항복하지 않습니다! 누가 나와 함께 싸우겠는가?

en: Elves, you have fought valiantly and have won a great victory at the forest of Wesmere. Yet the forces ranged against you are not yet defeated. Indeed, they grow stronger every day. You contend against destiny. But for the moment you have diverted the orcs’ attention.
ko: 엘프들이여, 그대들은 용감하게 싸워왔고 Wesmere 숲에서 큰 승리를 거두었네. 하지만 그대들을 적대하는 세력은 아직 패배하지 않았네. 사실, 그들은 날이 갈 수록 강해져 가고 있네. 그대들은 피할 수 없는 운명과 싸우고 있네. 하지만 그대들은 지금 당장은 오크들의 관심을 돌려 냈지.

en: Elves’ Last Stand
ko: 엘프족 최후의 저항

en: Elvish Assassins
ko: 엘프 암살자

en: Elvish Horse Archer
ko: 엘프 궁기병

en: Elvish scouts found the trail of the Saurian war party without difficulty. The way back to the saurians’ treasury was clear...
ko: 엘프 정찰꾼들은 별 어려움 없이 사우리언 부대의 흔적을 찾아냈다. 사우리언 보고로 가는 길은 확실했다...

en: El’Isomithir
ko: El'Isomithir

en: End of War
ko: 전쟁의 끝

en: Enemies
ko: 적

en: Enter the Saurian Treasury and leave with the gold
ko: 사우리언 보고에 들어가서 금을 가지고 나온다

en: Epilogue
ko: 에필로그

en: Events at the Ka’lian took an ominous turn before Kalenz and his band could arrive there...
ko: Kalenz와 그 무리가 Ka'lian에 도착하기 전, 그곳에서는 불길한 사태가 일어나고 있었다...

en: Evil takes many forms, my love. Today we see another of its faces... and must defeat it again. Prepare to die, $betrayer|!
ko: 악은 많은 형태를 갖소, 내 사랑. 오늘 우리는 악의 또다른 모습을 보았소...그리고 또다시 그것을 무찔러야 하지. 죽을 준비를 해둬라, $betrayer|!

en: Farewell $unit.name. Your loyal service won’t be forgotten.
ko: 잘가게 $unit.name. 그대의 충성스런 노고는 잊혀지지 않을걸세.

en: Farewell, Kalenz!
ko: 잘 있게, Kalenz!

en: Fight to subdue, and do not kill unless you must. We have foes enough as it is without making blood enemies of these dwarves.
ko: 싸워서 진압하되, 피치못할 경우가 아닌 한 죽이지 말도록. 드워프들과 원수지지 않더라도 우리에겐 이미 적이 많다.

en: Flee! They have broken us!
ko: 도망가자! 놈들이 우리 전열을 무너뜨렸다!

en: Flee, Kalenz... Our hopes ride with you...
ko: 달아나, Kalenz... 자네에게 우리의 희망이 달렸네...

en: Flee, Kalenz... find vengeance for us!
ko: 달아나게, Kalenz... 우리의 복수를 해주게!

en: Fools! The book will be mine!
ko: 멍청이들! 그 책은 내꺼야!

en: For an elf, you think like a dwarf! I think I like you!
ko: 엘프 치고는 드워프다운 면이 있구만! 자네가 좋아질 것 같은데!

en: For days, Kalenz and his small host of followers traveled, moving nearer and yet nearer to the Ka’lian. Thanks to the dense fog and elvish woodscraft, the band was able to evade the orcish hunters. Then, as they were almost arrived at their destination, the north wind blew, and the fog lifted to reveal a grim sight...
ko: Kalenz와 그를 따르는 작은 무리는 여러 날 동안 여행하면서 Ka'lian에 점점 가까워져갔다. 짙은 안개와 숲에서의 엘프들의 행군능력 덕분에, 그 무리는 오크 사냥꾼들의 시선을 피할 수 있었다. 그리고, 그들이 목적지에 거의 도착했을때, 돌연 북풍이 안개를 몰아내며 끔찍한 광경을 드러내었다...

en: Ford of Alyas
ko: Alyas 시내

en: Ford of Tifranur
ko: Tifranur 시내

en: Forgive me $unit.name|. I will sing your name in praise under the stars!
ko: 용서하게 $unit.name|. 그대의 이름을 별빛 아래서 찬양하며 노래하겠네!

en: Forgive me, $unit.name|, this victory brings me no joy.
ko: 용서하게, $unit.name|, 이 승리가 내겐 어떤 즐거움도 주지 못하는군.

en: Free of the pressure of war, they took delight in each other. The heart-bond they had formed amidst peril and death grew closer, and all but vanquished the remnant evil Crelanu’s philter had left in Kalenz. The two began to think of having children.
ko: 전쟁의 압박에서 벗어난 그들은 서로 기쁨을 누렸다. 그들은 위험과 죽음이 가까이 다가오는 와중에 한 마음으로 뭉쳤고, Kalenz에게 남아있던 Crelanu의 사악한 마법약의 잔재를 거의 이겨냈다. 둘은 이제 아이를 갖는 것을 고려하기 시작했다.

en: Friends, today we have won a great victory, though it lost us good men. Let this be the beginning of a new alliance between our people.
ko: 친구들이여, 오늘 우린 큰 승리를 거두었지만, 그 승리는 우리에게서 훌륭한 이들을 앗아갔소. 이번 일이 우리 민족들 간의 새로운 연맹의 시작이 되길 바라오.

en: Galtrid, my friend. Do not let my death be in vain. Destroy these foul orcs, and sing for me in the green woods when we have won.
ko: Galtrid, 내 친우여. 내 죽음을 헛되게 하지 말아주게. 이 추악한 오크들을 무찌르고, 우리가 승리하면 푸른 숲속에서 나를 위해 노래해주게.

en: Galtrid, speak not of defeat. Elvenkind shall rise! Our enemies shall perish in blood and fire!
ko: Galtrid, 패배는 입에 담지 마시오. 엘프 민족은 일어날 것이오! 우리의 적은 피를 뿌리며 불길 속에서 소멸될거요!

en: Galtrid, your men are weary from long combat. Mine are fresher; I’ll go.
ko: Galtrid, 여러분들은 긴 싸움에 지쳤소. 우리 쪽은 좀더 힘이 남아있으니, 내가 가겠소.

en: General Aldar has received your message. He asks that you engage the orcish reinforcements from the north, preventing them from joining with their fellows here. Those fresh troops must not be allowed to enter the battle! Our reinforcements should arrive in a few days.
ko: Aldar 장군께서 당신의 응답을 받으셨소. 그분께서는 여러분께 북쪽의 오크 원군을 상대해서 그들이 이곳의 동료들과 합류하는 것을 막아달라고 하셨소. 저 새로운 병력이 전투에 끼어들게 해서는 절대 안되오! 우리의 원군이 며칠 안에 도착할 겁니다.

en: Gentlemen, don’t squabble. We cannot go back now. But be watchful; I don’t like the feel of this country one bit.
ko: 신사 여러분, 다투지 말기 바라오. 우린 되돌아갈 수 없소. 그래도 조심하시오. 이 지역의 낌새가 좀 좋지 않소.

en: Go swiftly and silently.
ko: 신속하고 조용하게 이동하도록.

en: Go tell the council and the human king that we will be there! Now, let’s hurry!
ko: 의회와 인간 왕에게 우리가 갈 거라고 전하게! 이제 서두르세!

en: Go, Landar, but be careful. We need you.
ko: 다녀오게, Landar. 조심하고. 자네가 없으면 안돼.

en: Go, report this news to the warlord Grubr.
ko: 가라, 이 소식을 Grubr 장군에게 전하도록.

en: Good, you are returned. What news is there?
ko: 좋아, 돌아왔군. 그쪽은 어떻더냐?

en: Graphics
ko: 그래픽

en: Great hosts of orcs converge on the Ka’lian! But if we fall upon them from behind as they are fully engaged with the defenders, we and they together might yet defeat them.
ko: 대규모 오크 무리가 Ka'lian에 모여있다! 하지만 저들이 방어군와 한참 교전하는 사이에 뒤를 친다면, 우리와 방어군이 적을 무찌를 수 있을 것이다.

en: Gryphon Leader
ko: 대장 그리폰

en: Haldric II
ko: Haldric 2세

en: Hasn’t enough blood been shed? I think we can compose matters with them after the threat of the orcs has been met.
ko: 이미 충분히 피를 흘렸지 않나요? 나는 오크의 위협을 맞이한 이후에 그들과의 관계를 조정할 수 있다고 생각해요.

en: He seems to handle it better than do I...
ko: 그는 나보다 더 잘 견뎌내는 것처럼 보이는데...

en: Help them? They would not even let us pass through their land to avoid the trolls. You remember, Kalenz?
ko: 저들을 도와? 저들은 우리가 트롤을 피해서 자기들 땅을 지나는 것조차 허락하지 않았소. 자넨 기억하지, Kalenz?

en: Here is Kalenz. There can be no talk with traitors! Leave none of them alive!
ko: 여기 Kalenz가 있구나. 배신자와 할 얘기따윈 없다! 단 한명도 살려두지 마라!

en: Here we are at last. Landar, are you sure you want to go through with this?
ko: 마침내 여기까지 왔군. Landar, 정말로 이 일을 해낼 마음이 있는가?

en: Hey! Do I look like an elf?
ko: 이봐! 내가 엘프처럼 보이나?

en: High Lord
ko: 대군주

en: Hist! Someone is sneaking about in the mist.
ko: 조용히! 누군가 안개 속에서 몰래 움직이고 있습니다.

en: Hmm... Perhaps the dwarves’ intransigence can serve our purpose. Onwards, and no matter what you do, do <i>not</i> step on the eastern bank of the river!
ko: 흐음... 어쩌면 드워프들의 저 비타협성이 우리를 도울지도 모르지. 전진한다, 그리고 무슨 일이 있어도 절대 동쪽 강둑을 밟는 일이 <i>없도록</i>!

en: Hmm... You seem to love king Haldric even less than the elf-lords of the Ka’lian do... How do you know all this of him?
ko: 흠... 당신은 Ka'lian의 엘프 군주들보다도 더 Haldric 왕을 싫어하는것 같소... 당신은 어떻게 그에 대한 것들을 다 아는거요?

en: Ho, elves! Hand over the stone and we <i>might</i> not destroy your cute little playhouse, and we <i>might</i> spare you. Or, at the very least, we promise you a quick and painless death.
ko: 자아, 엘프들아! 순순히 그 돌을 우리에게 넘기면 우린 <i>어쩌면</i> 너희 작고 예쁜 장난감 집을 부수지도 않고, <i>어쩌면</i> 너희 목숨을 살려줄지도 몰라. 그렇지 않더라도 최소한, 빠르고 고통없는 죽음을 줄 것을 약속하지.

en: Hold on until turns run out.
ko: 주어진 턴 동안 버텨낼 것.

en: Hold your hand, $unit.name|! $second_unit.name| is on our side!
ko: 공격을 멈춰라, $unit.name|! $second_unit.name|은 이제 우리 편이다!

en: Hold, $unit.name|! Now we fight for Landar!
ko: 멈춰라, $unit.name|! 이제 우린 Landar님을 위해 싸운다!

en: Hold, Kalenz. The Ka’lian council should discuss our response. Maybe we can reach an agreement with them!
ko: 멈추게, Kalenz. Ka'lian 의회에서 우리가 취할 대응에 대해 의논할걸세. 어쩌면 저들과 합의점을 찾아낼 수 있을지도 모르네!

en: Hostile Mountains
ko: 흉험한 산맥

en: Hour of Glory
ko: 영광의 시간

en: How convenient! Now they need our help, they come running!
ko: 편리한 놈들이군! 이제 우리 도움이 필요해지니 한달음에 달려오는 꼴이라니!

en: How dare they break the treaty!
ko: 어떻게 감히 조약을 깨뜨릴 수가!

en: How is it that you know about the Ruby of Fire?
ko: 어떻게 여러분이 불의 루비에 대해 알고 있는거요?

en: How? Don’t tell me we had to fight the saurians, cross Arkan-Thoria, contend against the river monsters, and fight trolls and yetis to come here for nothing!
ko: 어떻게 말이오? 우리가 사우리언들과 싸워 Arkan-Thoria를 건너고, 강의 괴물들과 트롤과 예티들과 싸운 것이 아무 쓸모 없는 일이었다고 말하지는 말아주시오!

en: Human Alliance
ko: 인간과의 연합

en: Hunt them down and kill every single one of them!
ko: 놈들을 한놈도 남기지 말고 사냥해라!

en: Hurry! We were near overwhelmed as I left.
ko: 서두르십시오! 제가 떠나올때만 해도 거의 함락당하기 직전이었습니다!

en: I accept your service gratefully, for I will need every sword and bow and spell with which to defeat these invaders. There will be time for talk later; now, we must fight.
ko: 기꺼이 그대의 도움을 받겠소, 우리가 저 침략자들을 무찌르기 위해선 한 사람이라도 더 필요하니 말이오. 나중에 더 얘기할 시간이 있을 거요. 지금은 싸워야 하오.

en: I agree. What’s done is done. Let us concentrate on the future, not the past.
ko: 그렇습니다. 이미 한 일은 그걸로 끝난겁니다. 과거가 아니라 미래에 집중하도록 합시다.

en: I am Crelanu... but if you want my help you must begin by helping me, for I am besieged here and in no state to aid anyone else.
ko: 내가 Crelanu일세... 하지만 그대가 내 도움을 원한다면 나를 먼저 도와야 하네. 나는 포위되어 있고 누굴 도울만한 상황이 아니니 말이야.

en: I am ashamed to die at the hands of tree-shaggers!
ko: 나무붙이들의 손에 죽다니 부끄럽구나!

en: I am deeply grieved that it came to this, Landar. You were my best friend. I was blind to what the potion was doing to you. I was fighting it myself!
ko: 일이 이렇게 되어 정말로 슬프네, Landar. 자넨 내 가장 친한 친구였어. 그런데도 난 그 마법약이 자네에게 뭘 하고 있는지 전혀 몰랐네. 나 또한 그것과 싸우고 있었으니!

en: I am defeated. Now the orcs will destroy us!
ko: 난 패배했다. 이제 오크들이 우릴 파멸시킬거야!

en: I am not entirely easy with this myself, Cleodil. But there is something to what Landar says; the wide green world must know there is a price, a heavy price for raiding in the forest of Wesmere.
ko: 내 스스로도 마음이 그저 편한 것만은 아니오, Cleodil. 하지만 Landar의 말에도 일리는 있소. 이 넓은 초록 세상은 Wesmere의 숲을 공격하는 데에는 댓가가, 큰 댓가가 필요하다는 것을 알아야만 하오.

en: I am not sure... My late father did not pay too much attention to military matters, and we have already lost very many men...
ko: 확답을 드릴 수는 없소... 내 선부는 군대 문제에는 큰 주의를 기울이지 않았었고 우린 벌써 매우 많은 병사를 잃었으니...

en: I am sure all these secrets are far beyond my art. My art is the healing kind and I...
ko: 이 비전들은 나의 마력과는 매우 동떨어진 것들이에요. 내 마력은 치유에 관한 것들이고 난...

en: I am the strongest warlord! I will be Chief!
ko: 내가 제일 강력한 무장이다! 내가 족장이 될거야!

en: I am wounded!
ko: 다쳤어요!

en: I can hardly see with all that mist around, but I can sense danger.
ko: 주변에 가득한 안개 때문에 거의 아무것도 안보지만, 위험한 낌새가 느껴져.

en: I can scarce believe I am fighting besides these betrayers.
ko: 내가 이 배신자들과 함께 싸운다니 도저히 믿을 수가 없군.

en: I cannot fight the orcs alone! It’s all over!
ko: 혼자서 오크와 싸워낼 순 없어! 모든 게 끝이야!

en: I cannot see how trolls could be any less friendly.
ko: 트롤들은 대체 얼마나 더 친근하게 굴지 기대되는군.

en: I die without getting da stone?
ko: 나 돌 못갖고 죽어?

en: I die, but I will not go unavenged! Cursed will you be Kalenz! You will never find lasting peace in all your years. You will lose your dearest. And you, Crelanu, your book will bring woe on you and haunt all its future owners to their graves! This will be the price for slaying me, Aquagar, great drake wizard of Morogoth.
ko: 나는 죽지만, 그냥 가지는 않겠다! 저주받으리라 Kalenz! 네 평생에 평온함이란 있을 수 없으리라. 너는 가장 소중한 이를 잃으리라. 그리고 너 Crelanu여, 너의 책은 너와 그 이후의 모든 주인들에게 죽을 때까지 재난과 저주를 내리리라! 이것이 Morogoth의 대 마도사인 나 Aquagar를 죽인 댓가다.

en: I die? Great Chief never said anything about fighting elves and dwarves!
ko: 나 죽어? 대족장은 엘프와 드워프하고 싸우는거에 대해서는 아무 얘기도 안해줬어!

en: I dinna’ think it can be, Kalenz. My people are too suspicious of you Elves. But it may be there is something else we can do. I ha’ heard tale of a powerful mage in the mountains who helped our people before. Maybe he will aid us again.
ko: 그건 안 될 것 같소, Kalenz. 우리 민족은 그대들 엘프들을 믿지 못해. 하지만 우리가 할 수 있는 일이 또 있을 것 같소. 전에 우리를 도와줬던 강력한 마법사가 산맥 속에 살고 있다고 들었거든. 그가 혹시 우릴 또 도와줄지도 모르오.

en: I do not think I could bear your death. Still less could I bear the corruption of your soul; the grief would ruin me.
ko: 난 당신의 죽음을 견뎌낼 수 없을거에요. 또한 당신 영혼의 타락또한. 그땐 슬픔이 절 무너뜨리겠지요.

en: I fall. Perhaps now I can rest!
ko: 난 패배했다. 이제야 쉴 수 있을 것 같구나!

en: I fear this will be a bloodbath...
ko: 대학살이 될것만 같구나...

en: I feel the shadow of destiny on my soul. There is something I am fated to do here, but I know not what.
ko: 내 영혼에 운명의 그림자가 드리워진 것이 느껴져. 내가 여기서 무언가를 할 운명인 것 같지만, 그것이 무엇인진 모르겠어.

en: I go to join my sires in the Halls of Death
ko: 죽음의 홀에 있는 내 선조들 곁으로 간다

en: I grieve that I have failed you, my lord Kalenz...
ko: 당신을 실망시켜드려 정말로 슬프군요, Kalenz 공...

en: I had hoped to avoid these paths... The eastern way is through dwarvish territory and is shorter. I pray the dwarves will grant us safe passage, since the other path is through troll territory...
ko: 이 길은 피했으면 했는데... 동쪽 방향은 드워프 영역을 지나고 더 짧지. 다른 길은 트롤 영역이라 드워프들이 안전한 통로를 보장해 줬으면 좋겠는데...

en: I have taught you all that I dare. My lord... Kalenz... I pray you come back safely. My heart aches when I think of you going into such danger as this. It is peril not merely to your body, but to the essence of yourself.
ko: 내가 감히 가르칠 수 있는 모든 걸 가르쳤어요. Kalenz... 당신이 무사히 돌아오길 기도하겠어요. 당신이 이런 위험 속으로 걸어들어간다는 생각을 할때마다 마음이 아파와요. 이건 당신 신체에 대한 위험일뿐 아니라, 당신의 본질을 위협하는 것이에요.

en: I knew it! I always told you we stand alone!
ko: 난 알고 있었어! 항상 우린 혼자서 버텨내야 한다고 얘기했잖아!

en: I know. But you are not at fault, for I did not take just one bottle. I wanted to make sure we could kill the orcish Great Chief, so I went back for a second and drank that one, too. Now I have driven our dwarvish allies away and brought death and disaster to our own people. I have even tried to kill my own friend. I am a disgrace to elven-kind.
ko: 아네. 하지만 자네 잘못이 아냐. 난 그걸 한병만 마신게 아니거든. 난 우리가 오크 대족장을 확실히 죽일 수 있길 바랐고, 그래서 난 돌아가서 두번째 병을 받아서는 그것도 마셨다네. 난 우리 드워프 동맹을 쫓아내고 우리 민족에게 죽음과 재앙을 가져왔어. 심지어 나의 친구마저도 죽이려 했지. 난 엘프족의 불명예네.

en: I lay down my burden humbly and gladly. But we need to have a strong army, as the orcs will return!
ko: 저의 짐을 내려놓게 되어 황송하고 기쁩니다. 하지만 오크들이 돌아올때를 대비해 강한 군대를 양성해야만 합니다!

en: I obey.
ko: 명을 받듭니다.

en: I once counted Haldric a friend, but he was the one who banished me from Wesnoth. He charged me with trying to steal the Ruby, seeking its power for myself... but the truth is that the Ruby is warping Haldric’s mind, making him ever more surly and suspicious of those he once counted allies. Anyone can wield the Ruby in battle when his anger merges with the fiery nature of the gem, but only a true master of magic, or one who is uncommonly pure in heart, can safely handle it outside of battle. Unshielded, its magical radiance changes Haldric a little every time he comes close to it.
ko: 난 한때 Haldric을 친우로 생각했지만, 그는 나는 Wesnoth에서 추방했지. 그는 내가 불의 루비의 힘을 얻고자 그것을 훔치려고 했다고 비난했네... 하지만 사실은 그 루비가 Haldric의 마음을 비뚤게 하고, 그를 점점 못된 자로 만들고, 그의 옛 동료들을 의심하게 만들었던 거라네. 그 보석의 불의 천성과 자신의 분노를 융합시키면 누구든 그 루비를 전투에 활용할 수 있지만, 진정한 마법의 대가나 정말로 순수한 마음을 가진 자가 아니면 전투 외의 상황에서 그 루비를 안전하게 다룰 수는 없다네. 막는 것이 아무 것도 없는 탓에, 그것의 마력은 Haldric이 그것에 가까이 갈때마다 그를 천천히 바꿔간다네.

en: I saw them first, fool! The bounty is all mine.
ko: 내가 먼저 발견했어, 이 멍청아! 현상금은 전부 내꺼야.

en: I see I cannot convince you. Go, do as you must; but be careful Kalenz, for I fear for us all...
ko: 당신을 납득시킬 순 없을 것 같군요. 가세요, 해야 할 일을 하세요. 하지만 조심해요 Kalenz, 우리 모두가 걱정되어요...

en: I see foul orcs to be ridden down! Charge!
ko: 우리가 무찔러야 할 추악한 오크들이 저기 보인다! 돌격!

en: I see troops coming from the south! It must be that our army has beaten these elves and humans and will now help us crush these remaining elves!
ko: 남쪽에서 오는 부대가 보인다! 우리 군대가 저 엘프들과 인간들을 물리치고 이 남은 엘프들을 뭉개는걸 도우러 오는게 분명해!

en: I sense a presence that is not one of Aquagar’s creatures. Who are you, and what is your purpose here?
ko: Aquagar의 피조물이 아닌 존재가 느껴지는군. 그대는 누구며, 이곳에 온 목적은 무엇인가?

en: I sense no falsity behind his speech, my lord.
ko: 그의 말에선 거짓이 느껴지지 않아요.

en: I sense no malice in it; we are the interlopers here. Spare it if you can.
ko: 저것에서 악의는 느껴지지 않아요. 여기선 우리가 침입자죠. 가능하다면 살려두세요.

en: I shall. But when our need is not so dire, there must be a reckoning...
ko: 그러지. 하지만 우리가 절박한 상황에서 벗어나면, 반드시 다시 생각해야 할걸세...

en: I think I can. But dangerous this will be!
ko: 가능할거요. 하지만 위험한 길이 될거요!

en: I think the Orcs will be in no position to attack us for some time. Maybe we should go see this mage. Olurf, can you take us there?
ko: 한동안은 오크들이 우릴 공격할 여력이 있진 않을 것 같군. 아무래도 그 마법사를 만나러 가 봐야 할 것 같아. Olurf, 우릴 안내해 줄 수 있겠소?

en: I too am troubled by the council’s passivity. But it was not our decision to make.
ko: 저 또한 의회의 수동성에 불만을 느끼고 있습니다. 하지만 우리가 결정을 내릴 사안은 아니에요.

en: I understand too well what that may portend, beloved, but I do not wish to believe it. Landar is my friend, near as dear to me as you are.
ko: 그것이 무엇의 전조인지 너무나도 잘 알고 있지만, 믿고싶지가 않구려, 내 사랑. Landar는 내 친구요, 내겐 그대만큼이나 소중한.

en: I will come with you. We shall not fail!
ko: 내가 같이 가겠네. 우린 반드시 성공할 걸세!

en: I will do as you say, sneak in and free them. Wish me good fortune and no discovery!
ko: 말씀하신대로 숨어들어가서 저들을 풀어주겠습니다. 아무도 마주치지 않도록 행운을 빌어주시길!

en: I will not set elf against elf. But, Landar, I fear you are storing up a dreadful price for yourself.
ko: 난 엘프끼리 싸우진 않겠네. 하지만 Landar, 나 자네가 스스로에게 너무 끔찍한 업을 쌓는 것 같아 두렵네.

en: I will not stand by as Kalenz betrays us to the Humans and Dwarves. We follow Landar now!
ko: Kalenz가 인간과 드워프들에게 우릴 팔아먹는 것을 용납하지 않겠다. 우린 이제 Landar님을 따른다!

en: I will slay any who harms her without mercy.
ko: 누구든 그녀를 해하는 자는 자비없이 베겠다.

en: I will try to mend matters between them...
ko: 그들간의 문제를 조정해 보도록 하겠소...

en: I, too, believe him. Dwarves may be... rough... by our standards, but they are not liars. I think he knows that if he does not honor his contract, next time we will not be there to come to his aid.
ko: 나 또한 그를 믿네. 드워프들은...거칠지...우리 기준에서는. 하지만 거짓말은 하지 않네. 그가 계약을 지키지 않는다면, 우리가 다음에 그를 도울 일은 없을 거란걸 그 또한 알고 있을 것일세.

en: I, too, feel we are in great danger.
ko: 저 또한 우리가 큰 위험을 직면하고 있다는게 느껴져요.

en: If it weren’t for Kalenz and his men, none of us would be here to argue the point today.
ko: Kalenz와 그 부하들이 아니었다면, 오늘날 그 누구도 여기 살아서 이런 문제를 거론하고 있진 못했을 겁니다.

en: If you are the mage Crelanu, we have come to seek your help.
ko: 당신이 마법사 Crelanu라면, 우린 당신의 도움을 구하러 온 거요.

en: If you come with us, we will protect you...
ko: 우리와 함께 간다면 당신을 보호해 주겠소...

en: If your book is as powerful as you say, why not use it against the orcs?
ko: 당신의 책이 그만큼 강력하다면, 왜 그걸 오크들에게 쓰지 않는거요?

en: In a few days? That’s too late! We want our gold back!
ko: 며칠 안이라고? 그러면 너무 늦잖아! 우리 돈을 돌려줘!

en: Indeed I do, but it is perilous to use. It is made from the eyes of a powerful undead lich. It will make you invisible, but it is likely also to have undesirable effects, some temporary, some permanent!
ko: 확실히 가지고 있지. 하지만 이걸 쓰는 것은 매우 위험하네. 이것은 강력한 언데드 리치의 눈으로 만든 것일세. 이것은 그대를 투명하게 만들어 주겠지만, 여기에는 또다른 부작용이 있을걸세. 일시적인 것들도 있지만, 영구적인 것도 있지!

en: Indeed it is not. As always, Cleodil, you speak with the wisdom and care that befits a healer. That is a good reminder for those who must walk the path of steel and warfare, and touches my heart.
ko: 물론이오. 언제나 그렇지만 Cleodil 당신은 지혜로운 말과 치유사에 걸맞는 보살핌을 주는구료. 그 말은 철과 전쟁의 길을 걸어야 하는 이들에게 좋은 깨우침이 되고, 내 마음에 닿는군요.

en: Indeed not. Save your anger for our enemies, Landar.
ko: 물론이네. 자네의 분노를 우리의 적에게 돌리세, Landar.

en: Indeed, it will not be at all easy. But maybe I can help you...
ko: 그러하네. 쉽지 않은 일이 되겠지. 하지만 내가 그대들을 도와줄 수 있네...

en: Indeed, this river is, I believe, Arkan-Thoria. There are fell legends about it. May be they are but children’s tales... Still, be very careful when you cross it.
ko: 확실히 이 강은, 내 생각으로는 Arkan-Thoria 강이에요. 이와 관련해서 무시무시한 전설들이 전해오죠. 어쩌면 동화 속의 이야기일 뿐인지도 모르지만... 그래도 강을 건널땐 조심하세요.

en: Indeed. Before he can aid us, we will have to aid him.
ko: 그렇군. 그의 도움을 받기 전에 우리가 먼저 그를 도와줘야겠네.

en: It does seem so, Kalenz. But I fear things may not be as they seem. Landar’s mind has become dark and clouded to my healing senses.
ko: 그렇게 보이지요, Kalenz. 하지만 눈에 보이는대로 흘러가지 않는 것 같아 걱정이에요. Landar의 마음은 어두워졌고 내 치유의 감각으로도 안개가 낀듯 알아볼 수가 없게됐어요.

en: It is a dark and desperate course you set before me, but I see no other way; we must stop the orcs. As leader I cannot ask my men to run a risk I will not take myself, so I will be one of the two who will go to kill the Great Chief. But I will not compel anyone else to come with me, not at peril of being overwhelmed from within by evil magic. Does anyone volunteer?
ko: 당신이 제시한 길이 어둡고 절망적인 방법이긴 하지만, 다른 방법이 없겠군요. 우린 반드시 오크들을 막아야 하오. 나는 지도자로서 내가 하지 못할 일을 부하들에게 시킬 순 없소. 그러니 내가 대족장을 암살할 두 명중 하나가 될 것이오. 하지만 난 누구에게도 사악한 마법에 물들 위험을 무릅쓰고 나와 함께할 것을 강제할 진 않을거요. 누군가 자원할 사람이 있소?

en: It is a dark day indeed when elves must steel themselves with dreams of slaughter.
ko: 엘프들이 학살을 꿈꾸며 자신을 단련하는 지금은 정말로 어두운 시대입니다.

en: It is as you say. These drakes were after my book. This book has all the magic and spells I know in it. They are very powerful, but the one enemy they cannot defeat is old age. The knowledge tempts me to prolong my life by evil and dark means... But this is the work of my life and I can no more destroy it than I could slay my own child. Aquagar is slain, but more will come. One of my allies has betrayed me, and now too many know of this book.
ko: 그대의 말대로네. 이 반룡들은 내 책을 노리고 찾아왔네. 이 책에는 내가 아는 모든 마법과 주문이 들어있네. 그것들은 매우 강력하지만, 그것들도 세월만은 이기지 못했네. 이 지식들은 내게 어둡고 사악한 수단들로 내 생명을 연장하도록 유혹하고 있지... 하지만 이건 내 일생의 역작이며 내 자식같은 것이라 차마 파괴할 수가 없네. Aquagar는 죽었지만, 더 많은 놈들이 올걸세. 내 동지들 중 하나가 나를 배신한 탓에 이제 너무 많은 이들이 이 책의 존재를 아네.

en: It is finished! I can finally rest!
ko: 이제 끝났다! 드디어 안식할 수 있겠구나!

en: It is indeed as you say, Cleodil. It is that potion that gnaws at me. I cannot enjoy our victories, nor can I rest. I am fighting it every single moment.
ko: 당신이 말한대로요, Cleodil. 그 마법의 약이 나를 물어뜯고 있소. 난 우리의 승리를 만끽할수도, 쉴수도 없소. 지금 이 순간에도 난 그것과 싸우고 있소.

en: It is not well that we have become so divided as this.
ko: 우리가 이렇게 분열되는건 별로 좋지 못해요.

en: It is not wise to put a wounded foe in a desperate situation; they will but fight harder for it. Break their will and let them flee, so they will spread fear of us among their kind.
ko: 상처입은 적을 절박한 상황까지 몰아가는건 별로 현명하지 못합니다. 그렇게 하면 저들은 더 필사적으로 싸울거에요. 저들의 의지를 깨뜨리고 달아나게 두면, 저들이 동족들에게 우리의 두려움을 알리겠지요.

en: It is said that the battle with the North Elves was the beginning of the end for Landar’s revolt. But civil war smoldered on for many more years, neither side mustering enough strength to achieve a decisive victory. Until, eventually, Landar’s increasingly harsh and arrogant ways drove away many of his followers. After assembling all the troops he could, Kalenz marched against his old friend and now mortal enemy, Landar, in the forest of Gitamoth...
ko: 북방 엘프와의 전투가 Landar의 봉기의 종말의 시작이었다고 전한다. 하지만 어느 쪽도 결정적인 승리를 거두기에 충분한 힘을 모으지 못하고 있었기에, 내전의 불길은 오랜 세월 지속되었다. 결국 Landar의 점차 늘어가는 가혹하고 오만한 태도가 많은 수의 추종자들을 쫓아내기까지는. 그가 모을 수 있는 모든 부대를 모아서, Kalenz는 그의 옛 친구이자 이제 같은 하늘을 이고 살 수 없는 적수인 Landar를 찾아 Gitamoth 숲으로 진군했다...

en: It makes sense now. The Saurians were asking about a dastone, and also after we won in Wesmere there was an Orc mumbling something about a dastone...
ko: 그렇다면 이제 이해가 되는군요. 사우리언들은 거돌에 대한 걸 물었었고, 우리가 Wesmere에서 승리한 직후에도 오크들이 거돌에 대해 뭔가 중얼거렸어요...

en: It seems that we are too late. The Treasury has fallen to the Saurians...
ko: 우리가 너무 늦었군. 보고가 사우리언들에게 함락당했어....

en: It should be rare sport to watch this... Just be sure not to trespass on our land.
ko: 희귀한 스포츠를 구경하게 되겠군... 우리 땅에 침범하지 않게만 주의하라구.

en: It was clear to Kalenz and Cleodil that there would be no sanctuary for them while Landar lived. But during their years in seclusion the fame of their deeds had only grown. Many healers and sorceresses responded to Cleodil’s call, and Kalenz found that recruits came to him as readily as if he were still High Lord in name.
ko: Landar가 살아있는 한 Kalenz와 Cleodil이 안식할 곳은 어디에도 없음은 명백했다. 하지만 호젓하게 보냈던 세월동안 그들이 이루었던 명성은 오히려 더 커져 있었다. 수많은 치유사와 마녀들이 Cleodil의 부름에 응답했고, Kalenz는 그가 여전히 대군주의 칭호를 가지고 있는 듯이 신병들이 신속히 모여드는 것을 보았다.

en: It was not all your fault. Maybe the curse of Aquagar struck true, or maybe yours was the blood-price fate required of us for victory. Rest well, my friend. Rest well Landar, Hero of the Elves!
ko: 그건 자네만의 잘못이 아니야. 아마도 Aquagar의 저주가 맞아들어갔는지도, 아니면 운명이 우리의 승리를 위해 요구한 피의 댓가였는지도 모르지. 편히 쉬게, 내 친구여. 편히 쉬게 Landar, 엘프의 영웅이여!

en: It willna’ be easy. He lives in the mountains of Thoria and he never helps anyone for free. Thoria is very dangerous, especially for elves. Even dwarves and trolls dinna’ go there lightly.
ko: 조금 어려운 일이 될거요. 그는 Thoria 산맥에 사는데다가 공짜로 누굴 도와주지는 않거든. Thoria는 위험한 곳이고, 엘프들에게는 더 그렇소. 드워프와 트롤조차도 그 곳에 쉽게 가지는 못하오.

en: It would seem the Saurians put a bounty on our heads for having the effrontery to take our gold back after they stole it. Are you interested?
ko: 사우리언들이 놈들이 훔쳐간 우리 금을 되찾아온 것 때문에 우리 목에 현상금을 건 것 같군. 흥미 있나?

en: It... is so. Again you speak wisdom. Very well; to the Ka’lian!
ko: 그...렇군. 지혜로운 말씀이오. 좋아, Ka'lian으로 향하자!

en: It’s an ancient dwarvish custom to buy the warriors a few drinks before the battle... So minus expenses that’s about even.
ko: 전투가 벌어지기 전에 전사들에게 술을 몇잔 사는 게 우리 드워프의 오래된 전통이지... 그래서 쓴걸 빼면 거의 없어.

en: It’s not a dastone, it’s the stone: They mean the Ruby of Fire...
ko: 거돌이 아닐세. '그 돌'일세. 그들은 불의 루비 이야기를 한 걸세...

en: It’s not much of an army he is bringing with him, though.
ko: 그가 데려온 병력이 별로 많지 않긴 하지만.

en: It’s the source of your troubles. It is a very powerful magical artifact. The tyrant Haldric has it, but he has fooled the orcs into believing that the elves are hiding it. But now, they suspect they have been fooled. Haldric and his people will pay for his arrogance.
ko: 그것이 그대들이 곤란을 겪는 원인일세. 그것은 매우 강력한 마법 유물이지. 독재자 Haldric이 그걸 가졌지만, 그는 오크들을 속여서 엘프들이 그걸 갖고 있다고 믿게 했네. 하지만 그들은 지금 자신들이 속았던 게 아닌지 의심하고 있지. Haldric과 그 백성들은 그의 오만함의 댓가를 치르게 될 걸세.

en: It’s... it’s monstrous!
ko: 저..저건 괴물이에요!

en: I’m sorry I failed you, Kalenz... my beloved...
ko: 실망시켜서 미안해요, Kalenz... 내 사랑...

en: Kalenz and his band broke out of the orcish encirclement, only to discover that the country on the direct route to the Ka’lian was already swarming with orcs. The raid on Kalenz’s home, it seemed, had been but one small part of a great migration south. There was no choice but to make a detour through territory the elves would rather have avoided...
ko: Kalenz와 그 무리는 오크의 포위망을 뚫었지만, Ka'lian으로 직접 통하는 통로는 이미 우글거리는 오크들로 막혀 있었다. Kalenz의 고향이 받은 공격은 남쪽을 향한 대이동의 작은 일부분에 불과한 듯이 보였다. 엘프들이 택할 수 있는 길은 이제 평소에 꺼리던 지역을 가로지르는 우회로 뿐이었다...

en: Kalenz and his forces raced to relieve the siege of the Elvish Treasury...
ko: Kalenz 부대는 포위당한 엘프 보고를 지원하기 위해 달렸다...

en: Kalenz begins this scenario in retirement, and is not able to recall his veteran troops.
ko: Kalenz는 은퇴한 상태로 이 시나리오를 시작하기 때문에 그의 숙련된 부대를 재소집할 수 없습니다.

en: Kalenz buried Landar with full honors and made him a monument worthy of a true elvish hero.
ko: Kalenz는 Landar를 묻으며 영예로운 의식을 치러주었고, 진정한 엘프 영웅에 걸맞는 기념비를 만들어 주었다.

en: Kalenz can only recall shamans and their advancements from his former army; the rest of his men joined Uradredia before he arrived.
ko: Kalenz는 그의 이전 군단으로부터 오직 샤먼과 그 승급자들만을 재소집할 수 있습니다. 그의 나머지 군단은 그가 도착하기 전에 Uradredia에게 합류했습니다.

en: Kalenz crosses the river
ko: Kalenz가 강을 건넌다

en: Kalenz is not able to recruit or recall shamans or any of their advancements in this scenario.
ko: Kalenz는 이 시나리오에서 샤먼이나 그 승급자들을 소집하거나 재소집할 수 없습니다.

en: Kalenz or Landar must reach the signpost
ko: Kalenz나 Landar는 반드시 표지판에 도착해야 한다

en: Kalenz reaches the signpost
ko: Kalenz가 표지판으로 이동

en: Kalenz reorganized the Elves so they could mobilize for war more readily. He knew that the orcish threat was not over; that the elves, through hesitation, had lost a golden opportunity to end the threat and that trouble would someday return.
ko: Kalenz는 엘프들을 좀더 전쟁에 빨리 동원될 수 있게 재구성했다. 그는 오크의 위협이 아직 끝나지 않았음을 알고 있었다. 그리고 엘프족은, 주저하는 사이에 위협을 종식할 천금같은 기회를 상실하고 언젠가 다시 올지 모를 골칫거리를 안게 되었다.

en: Kalenz was right and I was wrong. Go; join Kalenz while yet you can. I and the remaining elders will cover your retreat as best we may.
ko: Kalenz가 옳았고 내가 틀렸어. 가라. 아직 갈 수 있을 때 Kalenz에게 합류해라. 나와 남은 원로들이 최선을 다해 너희들의 퇴로를 지킬 것이다.

en: Kalenz! We come to fight beside you!
ko: Kalenz! 당신과 함께 싸우기 위해 왔습니다!

en: Kalenz, the council has called you here to demand that you apologize for your actions. You took the decision to help the humans at Tath, and hence risk further war with the Orcs; to strike at the orcs north; and last to attack the Saurians. These were decisions to be taken by the council, not by a field commander!
ko: Kalenz, 본 의회는 그대의 행동에 대해 사과할 것을 요구하기 위해 그대를 소환하였소. 그대는 Tath에서 인간들을 돕겠다는 결정을 내렸고, 그것으로 이후에 오크와 전쟁이 일어날 것을 감수했고, 북쪽의 오크들을 공격헀고, 마지막으로 사우리언들을 공격했소. 이것은 본 의회에서 내려질 결정이지, 야전 사령관이 결정할 문제가 아니오!

en: Kalenz, the council has decided that you are to be stripped of all military authority. You may now go.
ko: Kalenz, 본 의회는 그대에게서 모든 군사적인 권한을 박탈할 것을 결정했소. 이제 가봐도 되오.

en: Kalenz, though very young you have been most tested in battle of any of us. Will you take the command of all our troops?
ko: Kalenz, 그대는 비록 젊으나 우리 중 누구보다도 전투에 단련되어 있네. 그대가 우리 부대의 지휘를 맡아주겠는가?

en: Kalenz, we are again in your debt. You returned just in time.
ko: Kalenz, 우린 또 그대에게 빚을 졌소. 제때에 돌아와주었소.

en: Kalenz, you have won a great victory! Wesmere is safe. But... for what cause have you invited a dwarf to the elvish council? This is most unusual!
ko: Kalenz, 그대는 큰 승리를 거두었네! Wesmere는 이제 안전해졌네. 하지만... 그대는 대체 무슨 이유로 엘프 의회에 드워프를 초대한건가? 매우 이례적인 일이로군!

en: Kalenz, your mission is complete. The orcish Great Chieftain is dead and you have recaptured your home. Yet I sense there is turmoil in your mind...
ko: Kalenz, 당신의 임무는 끝났어요. 오크의 대족장은 죽었고 당신은 고향을 되찾았지요. 하지만 당신의 마음에선 혼란함이 느껴져요...

en: Kalenz... the shydes and druids are not happy with this. The saurians are already beaten, and there is too much hate in Landar’s heart. Something is not right here.
ko: Kalenz...시드와 드루이드들은 이 일을 반기지 않아요. 사우리언들은 이미 패퇴했고, Landar의 마음 속엔 너무 큰 증오가 담겨 있어요. 뭔가 잘못되어가고 있어요.

en: Kalenz’s veterans joined the host of the Northern Elves under Uradredia. Very soon, Landar’s army appeared...
ko: Kalenz의 숙련병들은 Uradredia의 지휘하에 북방 엘프의 무리에 합류했다. 바로 곧, Landar의 군단이 나타났다...

en: Karmarth Hills
ko: Karmarth 언덕

en: Ka’lian under Attack
ko: 공격받는 Ka'lian

en: Keep Velon alive
ko: Velon의 생존

en: Kill an orcish Great Chieftain? But he’s guarded better than a troll hole!
ko: 오크 대족장을 죽인다고? 하지만 놈의 거처는 트롤 굴보다도 더 방비가 단단할 텐데!

en: Kill any of the orc leaders
ko: 오크 지도자 중 아무나 죽일 것

en: Kill the Orcish Great Chief and Kalenz must reach the signpost
ko: 오크 대족장을 죽이고 Kalenz를 표지판으로 이동시켜야 한다

en: King Haldric II, I am very pleased to hear these words. We are facing dangerous adversaries. We intend to put an end to this threat and we will welcome any ally against it.
ko: Haldric 2세 왕이여, 그 말을 들으니 매우 기쁘오. 우리는 위험한 적수를 마주하고 있소. 우리는 이 위협을 끝낼 것이고 그 위협에 맞설 어떤 동맹이든 환영할 것이오.

en: Lady Dionli
ko: Dionli

en: Landar and Kalenz were friends from childhood. He too attracted the attention of elders, at first because of a knack for mischief and pranks. But there was no real harm in the boy, and his jokes made him popular among the younger elves.
ko: Landar는 Kalen와 어릴적부터 친구였다. 그도 또한 어른들의 관심을 끌었는데, 그의 경우는 갖가지 장난질과 농담에 대한 재능 때문이었다. 하지만 그것은 어린아이의 악의없는 것들이었고, 그는 그의 우스개 덕에 젊은 엘프들 사이에서 인기가 있었다.

en: Landar has seized control of the army. He has eliminated the council and proclaimed himself High Warlord of the Elves. What is worse, there is word out that he has already ordered your assassination.
ko: Landar가 군단의 통제권을 장악했습니다. 그는 의회를 제거하고 엘프의 대원수로 자칭했습니다. 더 나쁜것은, 그가 이미 당신의 암살을 명령했다는 소식입니다.

en: Landar is brash, but he does speak plainly why we came here. I do not understand what you are talking about, either. Olurf tells me you are very wise, but only help for a price. We will pay any price within our power; just name it.
ko: Landar가 성급한 면은 있지만, 그의 말은 우리가 온 목적을 직설적으로 표현하고 있소. 나 또한 당신이 무슨 말을 하는지 이해되지 않기는 마찬가지요. Olurf는 당신이 매우 현명하지만 대가 없이는 도와주지 않는다고 했소. 우리가 할 수 있는 일이라면 무엇이든 해 줄테니, 원하는 것을 말해보시오.

en: Landar may be impetuous, but he is a great fighter and my trusted friend. We should be about our task now, I think. Crelanu, your book will be safe with us. Cleodil will guard it until we find a worthy keeper.
ko: Landar가 성급한 면이 있긴 하지만, 그는 훌륭한 전사이자 내가 신뢰하는 친구요. 이제 우린 임무를 수행하러 가야 할 것 같소. Crelanu, 그대의 책은 우리가 잘 보호할 것이오. Cleodil이 적절한 소유자를 찾을 때까지 이걸 지켜낼 것이오.

en: Landar! You’re back! All is well?
ko: 돌아왔군 Landar! 일은 잘 되었는가?

en: Landar, let us spill no more elvish blood. Give up. We can help you!
ko: Landar, 더 이상 엘프의 피를 흘리지 말자. 항복해라. 우리가 도와주겠다!

en: Landar, listen to me! It does not have to come to this. I know about the potion. Let us help!
ko: Landar, 내 말을 들어! 이런 일이 일어나서는 안된다. 우린 그 마법약에 대해 잘 알아. 우리가 도와주마!

en: Landar, thoughts that brew in hot blood are seldom well-found.
ko: Landar, 뜨거운 머리로 해낸 생각이 좋은 생각일 경우는 거의 없어요.

en: Landar’s remaining followers’ lives were spared, but they were banished to Gitamoth forest, henceforth known as Silent Forest.
ko: Landar의 남은 추종자들의 목숨은 보장되었지만, 그들은 이후로 침묵의 숲으로 불리게 된 Gitamoth 숲으로 쫓겨났다.

en: Last for the end of turns
ko: 모든 턴이 지날 때까지 버텨라

en: Leave the Humans out of this. King Haldric has broken the treaty we signed with him eleven years ago, and has sent back all our emissaries. When he arrived on our shore he was very humble, but now his arrogance knows no bounds. He believes the Orcs will not dare to fight him.
ko: 여기서 인간은 빼도록 하게. Haldric 왕은 11년 전에 우리가 조인했던 조약을 깨뜨렸고, 우리의 외교관 전부를 돌려보냈네. 처음으로 우리의 해안에 도착했을때만 해도 그는 겸손한 이였지만, 지금 그의 오만함은 하늘 높은줄 모르고 치솟고 있지. 그는 오크들이 감히 그와 싸울 수 없을거라 생각하고 있네.

en: Leaving Arkan-Thoria behind, Kalenz and his band ventured into the dangerous mountains of Thoria...
ko: Arkan-Thoria를 뒤로 하고, Kalenz의 무리는 위험한 Thoria 산맥의 내부로 들어섰다...

en: Legend of Wesmere
ko: Wesmere 전설

en: Let us give them aid — it’s clear they need it!
ko: 저들을 돕도록 한다. 지금 저들에겐 도움이 필요해!

en: Let us pursue the orc who murdered $unit.name|!
ko: $unit.name|을 죽인 오크를 추적하게 해 주십시오!

en: Listen to me! We have fought and bled side by side. We must trust in each other and face the Orcs together!
ko: 내 말을 들어다오! 우리는 함께 싸우며 피흘려왔다. 우리는 서로를 믿고 함께 오크에 맞서야 한다!

en: LoW
ko: 전설

en: Looks like your mage friend is in trouble. There is a horde of drakes attacking him!
ko: 아무래도 당신 마법사 친구가 곤란에 빠진 거 같군! 반룡 떼가 그를 공격하고 있어!

en: Lord
ko: 군주

en: Maybe some of my dwarves can escort you...
ko: 우리 드워프 몇을 같이 보내주지...

en: More elves are coming! Too late, we’ve taken all your gold and we’ll get more gold from the orcs for helping them out!
ko: 엘프들이 더 온다! 너흰 늦었어, 벌써 너희 금은 우리가 다 가져갔지, 그리고 우린 오크들을 돕고서 돈을 더 벌거야!

en: More of the cursed horse-pokers!! Run, let’s get out of here!
ko: 저주받을 말뾰족이들이 또 온다! 도망이다, 여기서 벗어난다!

en: Moving so much gold is no light matter. We will need horses to bear it back home.
ko: 저 많은 금을 옮기는 일은 쉬운 일이 아닙니다. 그걸 거처로 가지고 돌아가려면 말이 필요합니다.

en: My eyes are open. To the danger, and... to you. You glow like a star in the night, Cleodil. You will be my guide out of darkness.
ko: 내 눈은 열려있소. 위험에도, 그리고... 당신에게도. 당신은 밤하늘의 별처럼 빛나오, Cleodil. 당신이 어둠 속에서 날 이끌어내 줄 것이오.

en: My lord Kalenz, you are in great danger! You must leave here immediately.
ko: Kalenz 각하, 당신은 큰 위험에 처해 있습니다! 우린 여길 빨리 빠져나가야 합니다.

en: My lords, the Orcs have been pushed out of Wesmere, but they are far from defeated. We must take the fight to them, recover our lost lands and smash their great horde beyond possibility that it will threaten us again.
ko: 의원 여러분, 오크들이 Wesmere에서 밀려났지만, 그들이 패배했다고 하기는 어렵습니다. 우리는 그들과 싸워서 잃은 영토를 되찾고 저들의 대군을 격파하여 우리를 다시 위협할 자그마한 가능성조차도 없애버려야 합니다.

en: My lords, this is Olurf. He and his dwarves have fought by our side and have well earned a place in this meeting. The war that comes upon us must be met by all in Wesnoth; Elves, Dwarves and Humans.
ko: 의원 여러분, 이쪽은 Olurf라 합니다. 그와 드워프들은 우리 편에 서서 싸웠고, 이 모임의 한 자리를 가질 충분한 자격을 얻었습니다. 우리에게 닥친 전쟁에 맞서려면 Wesnoth에 있는 모든 엘프, 드워프들과 인간들이 함께해야 합니다.

en: Neutrals
ko: 중립

en: New Objective: Transport the treasure with a rider to the signpost
ko: 새로운 목표: 기마로 보물을 표지판까지 운송하라

en: News from the Front
ko: 전방으로부터 온 소식

en: No way anyone will steal my throne!
ko: 어떤 놈도 내 왕좌를 뺏아갈 수 없어!

en: No! It all ends here!
ko: 안돼! 여기서 모든 것이 끝날 것이다!

en: No! This is too dark and dangerous! I fear for you, Kalenz! I... would not see you come to harm.
ko: 안돼요! 이건 너무 사악하고 위험한 것이에요! 난 당신이 걱정돼요, Kalenz! 난... 당신이 다치는 것을 보고싶지 않아요.

en: No, but my axe is interested in some saurian heads! They ha’ been too friendly with the Orcs for my liking!
ko: 아니, 하지만 내 도끼는 사우리언 모가지들에 흥미가 좀 있지! 저놈들은 내 취향이 되기에는 너무 오크와 가까운 족속이야!

en: No, don’t leave your formation. An elf was slain by beast. What does it matter which beast it was? We must kill them all.
ko: 안된다, 전열을 벗어나지 마라. 엘프가 야수에게 죽임을 당했다. 그 야수가 어느 놈이었는지가 그리 중요한가? 우린 놈들을 전부 죽여야 한다.

en: No, it is not. But if we do not defeat these orcs here and now our divisions will all be moot. I will take every sword-arm I can get and be glad of them.
ko: 아니, 그렇지는 않소. 하지만 우리가 여기서 오크들을 무찌르지 못한다면 우리의 분열은 말할 필요도 없게 되겠지. 나는 여기서 무력을 모을 수 있는 한 모을 것이고 저들을 환영하오.

en: No, my time is done... But the charge I lay on you, Kalenz, is to take my book and keep it from unworthy hands. Find someone to hold it who will not be corrupted by its power. And then find someone worthy not merely to hold it, but to use it!
ko: 아니야, 내 수명은 다해가고 있네... 내가 Kalenz 그대에게 부탁하고자 하는 것은 내 책을 가져가서 부정한 자들로부터 지켜 달라는 걸세. 이것의 힘에 오염되지 않을 자를 찾아 이것을 맡겨주게. 그리고 이걸 단순히 맡아둘 정도가 아니라 이걸 제대로 써 줄만한 사람을 찾아주게!

en: No, our attack was repulsed.
ko: 아니요, 공격은 격퇴당했습니다.

en: No, we are fleeing an attack on our home in the Lintanir. Time enough for talk later; we must defeat these orcs together, or at least hold them off long enough for the humans to come to our aid.
ko: 아니오, 우린 고향인 Lintanir 숲에서 공격을 받고 도망쳐 오는 길이오. 나중에 얘기합시다. 이 오크들을 무찌르거나, 아니면 최소한 인간들이 우릴 도우러 오기 전까지는 버텨야 하오.

en: Nooo! Cleodil! Without you I cannot go on!
ko: 안돼애애! Cleodil! 난 당신 없이는 갈 수 없소!

en: Nooo! We cannot continue without Landar!
ko: 안돼애애! 우린 Landar 없이는 더 나아갈 수 없어!

en: Nor will you find me an easy foe!
ko: 그리고 나도 쉬운 상대는 아니지!

en: North Bridge
ko: 북쪽 다리

en: North Tower
ko: 북쪽 탑

en: Northern Battle
ko: 북방의 전투

en: Northern Shallows
ko: 북쪽 여울

en: Not even in yer dreams, elf. These are dwarvish lands, and troubles we want no part of nip at yer heels. Get out and stay out!
ko: 네 꿈에서도 그럴 일은 없을거다, 엘프. 여긴 우리 드워프 땅이야, 우린 네들 꽁무니에 붙은 조그마한 문젯거리도 원하지 않아. 나가서 저쪽으로 가!

en: Not much of an army? These are dwarves with mighty axes, each worth three of you and your silly plinking bows!
ko: 병력이 적다고? 이들은 강력한 도끼로 무장한 드워프들이야. 우리 하나하나가 그 핑핑거리는 웃기는 활을 가진 너희들 셋의 역할은 할 수 있어!

en: Now is our chance to finish them off...
ko: 이제 우리가 저들을 끝장낼 때야...

en: Now that we have signed the Treaty, let us put it into action. We will take the fight to the orcs before winter falls; we need you to demonstrate against them, drawing them away from the roads north. Can we count on you?
ko: 이제 우리는 조약에 서명했소, 이제 행동으로 들어갑시다. 우린 겨울이 오기 전에 오크와 전투를 벌여야 하오. 그들과의 전투에 그대들이 참여해서 그들을 북쪽 길에서 추방해야만 하오. 그대들을 믿을 수 있겠소?

en: Now we must fare swiftly to the North Elves!
ko: 이제 빨리 북방 엘프들에게로 가자!

en: Oh, no! We are too late...
ko: 아, 안돼! 너무 늦어버렸어...

en: Oh, no, I forgot my dose of Crelanu’s invisibility philter. I’ll go back and get it. I’ll catch up with you later!
ko: 앗 이런, 내 몫의 Crelanu의 투명 물약을 잃어버렸군. 돌아가서 가져오겠네. 조금 있다가 따라가도록 하지!

en: Olurf, is that all the dwarves you could find? Was the gold not enough?
ko: Olurf, 그것이 당신이 구할 수 있던 드워프의 전부요? 돈이 충분치 않았소?

en: Only Landar has the will to do what must be done to save the Elves!
ko: 오직 Landar님만이 엘프들을 구할 일을 하실 의지를 가지고 있다!

en: Onwards!
ko: 앞으로!

en: Orcs are pressing on us from all directions! To arms!
ko: 오크들이 모든 방면에서 우릴 압박하고 있다! 전투 준비!

en: Orcs, death is all you will find in this forest!
ko: 오크들아, 너희가 이 숲에서 얻어갈 건 죽음 뿐이다!

en: Our answer is still no. Prepare our defenses as best you can, but do not renew offensive war. This is the council’s decision.
ko: 우리의 대답은 여전히 부정적이네. 할 수 있는만큼 우리의 방어를 보강하되, 공격적인 전쟁은 해선 안되네. 이것이 의회의 결정이네.

en: Our cause is lost. With Uradredia gone, the North Elves will no longer fight!
ko: 우리의 목표를 잃었다. Uradredia가 없으면 북방 엘프는 더이상 싸우지 못해!

en: Our defenses are stretched thin. Men, prepare to face another orcish attack!
ko: 우리의 방비는 넓고 얇다. 모두들, 또다른 오크 공격을 맞을 준비를 하도록!

en: Our enemy is the orcs, not the dwarves. Besides, the orcs are in our way. Olurf, we cannot let you have all the fun here!
ko: 우리의 적은 오크지, 드워프가 아니네. 게다가 그 오크들이 우리의 길을 막고있네. Olurf, 아무래도 당신만 여기서 재미를 보게 둘 순 없을 것 같소!

en: Our thanks to you, Kalenz, son of Kliada. Our troops are at your command.
ko: 고맙네, Kalenz, Kliada의 아들이여. 우리의 부대를 그대의 지휘에 맡기겠네.

en: Our troubles will be yours, too, whether either of us will it or not. The orcs have come down from the north like a flood; if we squabble among ourselves they will feast on our discord.
ko: 우리나 너희가 원하든 원치 않든간에, 우리의 문제는 곧 너희들도 겪게 될거다. 오크들이 북쪽에서 홍수처럼 밀려들고 있어. 우리끼리 다툰다면 놈들은 싸움 구경을 원없이 즐기겠지.

en: Perhaps the elders sensed that changing times would require more flexible minds; these were the years when humans from the Green Isle were establishing themselves south of the Great River, and the known world was changing more rapidly than it had for a thousand years before.
ko: 아마도 원로들은 변화하는 시대에 좀더 융통성 있는 생각이 필요함을 느꼈는지도 모른다. 초록섬의 인간들이 큰 강 남쪽에 자신들의 왕국을 세우기 시작한 시대였고, 천년 동안 알고 지내온 세상이 점점 빨리 변화하던 시절이었다.

en: Perhaps the gold will our word weight with the council.
ko: 어쩌면 이 자금이 의회에서 우리의 말에 힘을 실어줄지도 모르지.

en: Perhaps you are too tender-minded to do what must be done, but many of us are not.
ko: 아마도 자넨 해야할 일을 하기엔 너무 마음이 약한 것 같군. 하지만 우리 대부분은 그렇지 않아.

en: Perhaps you were wiser than I, Landar. Had we divided our forces, we would not be bound to inaction now.
ko: 어쩌면 Landar 자네가 나보다 현명했는지도 몰라. 우리가 군대를 나눴더라면 이렇게 대책없이 묶여있지는 않았을텐데.

en: Player
ko: 플레이어

en: Prepare to die, elven witch!
ko: 죽어라, 엘프 마녀!

en: Prose-doctoring and adaptation for mainline
ko: 본편의 대사 편집 및 각색

en: Quickening their pace, the elves and dwarves raced towards the smoke...
ko: 엘프와 드워프들은 발걸음을 서둘러서 연기를 향해 달렸다....

en: Reach the signpost with Kalenz
ko: Kalenz가 표지판에 도달

en: Remember me to the trees, $second_unit.name|.
ko: 내 기억을 나무에 새겨주게, $second_unit.name|.

en: Remember, we are here on a mission. We will fight these saurians if we must, but our mission is to get to Thoria.
ko: 기억하게, 우리에겐 할 일이 있어. 싸워야 한다면 싸워야겠지만, 우리가 할 일은 Thoria로 향하는 걸세.

en: Revelations
ko: 계시

en: River Telfar
ko: Telfar 강

en: Saurian Treasury
ko: 사우리언 보고

en: She is right. Don’t let them lure you away from the Ka’lian, preparations for when more of them arrive return must be made.
ko: 그녀가 옳소. 놈들에게 낚여서 Ka'lian 밖으로 나가기보다는 더 많은 수가 돌아올 때를 대비하는 편이 좋소.

en: Silence! How dare you talk this way to the King!
ko: 닥치시오! 어떻게 감히 왕께 그런 식으로 말할 수 있단 말이오!

en: So it is true! The elves have come to our aid!
ko: 과연 사실이었군! 엘프들이 우릴 도우러 왔어!

en: So the orcs will, seeking the Ruby, now attack the humans?
ko: 그래서 오크들은 그 루비를 찾아서 이번에는 인간들을 공격할 거란 말이오?

en: So you are the ones who defeated Aquagar and his drakes. Olurf, I know you; you were here before when we were both much younger. But Elves never come to Thoria. Yet these are no ordinary times for this land. I know all; I have foreseen this would happen.
ko: 그대들이 Aquagar와 그의 반룡들을 무찔러 준 이들이군. 아는 얼굴이 있구만, Olurf. 우리 둘다 훨씬 젊을 때에 여기 온 적이 있지? 하지만 엘프들이 Thoria에 온 건 처음이군. 하지만 지금은 이 땅도 예전 같진 않은 시절이야. 난 다 알고 있네. 이런 일이 있으리란 걸 내다보았었지.

en: Softly, Landar. We still have to get out of here...
ko: 진정하게, Landar. 우린 아직 여기서 빠져나가야 하네...

en: Soldier
ko: 병사

en: Some changes were good. The Elves, awakened as from a long dream, began to increase in population. But some were very bad, and the worst of those was the coming of the orcs, the wreckers, the tree-killers. The years of their long childhoods were a golden age, and the last time of untroubled peace.
ko: 몇몇 변화는 좋은 것이었다. 오랜 꿈에서 깨어난 엘프는 그 인구를 늘려가기 시작했다. 하지만 몇몇 변화는 아주 나쁜 것으로, 그중 최악은 파괴자, 나무 훼손자인 오크들의 도래였다. 그들의 기나긴 어린 시절은 아무 문제도 없던 평화로운 황금기의 마지막 시대였다.

en: Some dwarves have been found dead in our camp. Landar is extremely unfriendly towards them, and ill-feeling is growing. I think the dwarves will leave us soon.
ko: 드워프 몇몇이 우리 기지에서 죽은 채로 발견됐어요. Landar는 그들에게 극히 불친절한데다, 반감은 증폭되고 있어요. 드워프들은 곧 우릴 떠날거에요.

en: Some scary fellow this Aquagar thinks he is! Come now, I think Crelanu owes us some drinks.
ko: 이 Aquagar란 녀석은 자기가 꽤나 무서운 녀석이라고 생각하는 모양인데! 이제 가세, Crelanu가 우리한테 술이라도 좀 줄지 모르지.

en: Some weeks later, as Kalenz and his companions were working their way southwards from the high peaks of the Heart Mountains into its foothills...
ko: 몇주 후, Kalenz와 그 동료들이 중앙 산맥의 높은 봉우리에서 남쪽으로 길을 재촉해 산기슭에 이르렀을 때...

en: South Bastion
ko: 남쪽 보루

en: Southwind Wood
ko: 마파람의 숲

en: Stand aside. I will do what is needful.
ko: 비켜 서게. 난 필요한 일을 할걸세.

en: Stay. You need not have the blood of children on your hands, and I shall not.
ko: 그만. 자네는 손에 어린 것의 피를 묻힐 필요는 없네. 난 그러지 않을거야.

en: Sure, minus expenses.
ko: 좋아, 비용은 제하고.

en: Surrender or die, tree-shaggers!
ko: 항복하지 않으면 죽는다, 이 나무붙이들아!

en: Survive for six days
ko: 6일동안 살아남는다

en: Swords will aid us more than songs, Kalenz; you saw that before I.
ko: 노래보다는 검이 도움이 되지, Kalenz. 자네가 나보다 그걸 먼저 깨달았어.

en: Swordsmen you shall have, as swiftly as I can find them and return.
ko: 당신이 검사들을 얻을 수 있도록 제가 될 수 있는 한 빨리 그들을 찾아서 돌아오겠습니다.

en: Take that, you orcish scum!
ko: 받아라, 이 오크 쓰레기!

en: Tath will fall! We have failed!
ko: Tath는 이제 함락된다! 우린 실패했어!!

en: Telfar Green
ko: Telfar 숲

en: That explains why they are so reckless in battle...
ko: 저들이 싸울 때 어찌 그리 무모한지 알겠군...

en: That is well! If the Ka’lian is too fearful or blind to see what is needed, we must do it ourselves.
ko: 그걸로 됐네! Ka'lian이 너무 걱정꾼이거나 뭐가 필요한지 보지 못한다면, 우리 스스로 하는 수밖에.

en: That was the last. A bitter day’s work, and no memory to be proud of.
ko: 저것이 마지막이다. 쓰디쓴 일이고, 자랑스럽지 못한 기억이다.

en: That, I think, must be the mage of which Olurf spoke. But he is not the one I sensed as we approached this place...
ko: 제 생각엔 저 사람이 Olurf가 말한 그 마법사임에 틀림없어요. 하지만 여기 오면서 느낀 것은 저 사람이 아니에요...

en: The Chief Must Die
ko: 족장은 죽어야 한다

en: The Elvish Treasury
ko: 엘프의 보고

en: The Great Chief has been murdered! Whoever did it will only get da throne over my dead stinking body!
ko: 대족장이 살해당했다! 누가 이런 짓을 했든 왕좌를 차지하려면 내 죽은 더러운 몸뚱이를 밟고 지나가야 할거다!

en: The Great Council has decided it was too risky to send troops here. But some of us dissented and have come to fight beside you.
ko: 대의회가 여기로 부대를 보내는 것은 너무 위험하다고 결정했습니다. 하지만 저희들은 거부하고 당신과 함께 싸우기 위해 왔습니다.

en: The King is here! Hail Haldric II, King of Wesnoth!
ko: 왕께서 오셨다! Wesnoth의 왕 Haldric 2세 만세!

en: The King speaks wisdom. We cannot undo the past. And we need each other to fight the orcs. I will sign the treaty on behalf of the Elves.
ko: 왕께서 현명한 말씀을 하셨소. 우린 과거를 되돌릴 순 없소. 그리고 우린 오크와 함께 싸워야 하지. 내가 엘프들을 대표하여 조약에 서명하겠소.

en: The North Elves are now free!
ko: 북방 엘프들이 이제 해방되었어!

en: The North Elves still stand. Prepare for battle!
ko: 북방 엘프들이 아직 버티고 있다. 전투 준비!

en: The Saurian Treasury
ko: 사우리언 보고

en: The Treaty
ko: 조약

en: The Uprooting
ko: 뿌리뽑기

en: The bearer of this chest is slowed in movement and attack by the same effect as the slow weapon special. Slow halves the damage caused by attacks and the movement cost for a slowed unit is doubled. A unit that is slowed will feature a snail icon in its sidebar information when it is selected.
ko: 이 상자를 가진 이는 둔화 특수 공격을 받은 것처럼 이동력과 공격력이 절반이 됩니다. 둔화는 공격력을 반감시키고 이동에 드는 이동력을 배가시킵니다. 둔화된 유닛이 선택될 경우 나타나는 사이드바 정보에는 달팽이 아이콘이 붙습니다.

en: The brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
ko: 놋쇠로 된 전쟁 나팔의 진동이 멀리서 들려온다.

en: The council is not blind to these benefits. But, still, you cannot decide high matters of statecraft on behalf of the Elves. We cannot allow it.
ko: 본 의회가 그런 이점들을 모르는 것은 아니오. 하지만, 그럼에도 불구하고, 그대에게 엘프들을 대표해서 국정 운영에 관한 중요한 문제를 결정할 권리는 없소. 우린 이것을 허용할 수 없소.

en: The elves are attacking us! Reserves!
ko: 엘프들이 우릴 공격한다! 예비대!

en: The elves had never been a martial people, and they were not prepared for the inevitable war with the orcs. The friends came of age in the very year that Erlornas of Wesmere fought the first orcish raiders. Within the next decade orcish raids greatly increased, and their shadow loomed ever greater over the elves.
    
    This is the story of Kalenz, Landar, and of the Elves in the first days of the humans in Wesnoth.
ko: 엘프는 전쟁과는 거리가 먼 민족이었고, 오크와의 피할 수 없는 전쟁에 아무 준비가 되어 있지 않았다. 두 친구는 저 Wesmere의 Erlornas가 첫번째 오크 습격자들에게 맞서 싸웠던 바로 그해에 성인이 되었다. 다음의 10년간 오크의 습격은 매우 증가했고, 그들의 그림자는 엘프들에게 점점 더 큰 암운을 안겨주었다.
    
    이것은 Kalenz와 Landar의 이야기이자, Wesnoth 인간들의 시대 초기에 살던 엘프들의 이야기이다.

en: The elves have beaten us and they did not use da stone. Maybe they don’t have it? Great Chief will not like bad news!
ko: 엘프들은 우릴 격퇴했고 그 돌을 사용하지 않았어. 저들이 그걸 안 가지고 있는게 아닐까? 대족장이 나쁜 소식을 받고 별로 좋아하진 않으시겠군!

en: The elves have followed ussss! We must hold the gold until reinforcements arrive.
ko: 엘프들이 우리이일 따라왔다아아! 지원이 올때까지 금을 지켜야 한다.

en: The elves have legends of such things. I suppose you have this potion, then?
ko: 엘프들의 전설에 그런 것이 있다는 걸 들은 적이 있소. 당신은 그런 시약을 가지고 있는거요?

en: The elvish scum refused to surrender, Warlord. We have begun the attack, as planned.
ko: 쓰레기 엘프들은 항복을 거부했습니다, 장군. 우리는 계획대로 공격을 개시했습니다.

en: The elvish treasury is under attack! They need help desperately!
ko: 엘프의 보물창고가 습격당했습니다! 도움이 시급합니다!

en: The great elven heroes Kalenz and Landar were born in a quiet green wood in Lintanir on the fringes of the Great Northern Forest.
ko: 엘프족의 대영웅 Kalenz와 Landar는 북방 대삼림의 변두리에 있는 조용한 푸른 숲 Lintanir에서 태어났다.

en: The journey back to Wesmere was surprisingly uneventful, the orcs having apparently withdrawn to regroup after their defeats. Kalenz and his band returned just in time...
ko: 오크들이 패배 후 재집결을 위해 완전히 후퇴하고 있던 탓에, Wesmere로 돌아가는 길은 놀랍도록 평온했다. Kalenz의 무리는 제 시간에 도착할 수 있었다...

en: The legends are true! Sea creatures are upon us!
ko: 전설은 사실이었어! 해양 괴물들이 몰려오고 있다!

en: The not-at-all-brazen cry of a war-horn is heard in the distance.
ko: 절대 청동으로 된 전쟁 나팔소리는 아닌 소리가 멀리서 들려온다.

en: The orcish chieftain is dead! Now we must make appear he was slain by an orcish hand!
ko: 오크 족장이 죽었다! 이제 그가 오크의 손에 죽은 것처럼 보이게 꾸며야 해!

en: The orcish forces are encamped south of the Great River, and have surrounded the fortified human settlement at Tath. The humans are sending all their forces there. We need to decide whether we will help them or not.
ko: 오크 병력은 한강 남쪽에 기지를 세우고 Tath의 요새화된 인간 거주지를 포위했습니다. 인간들은 전 병력을 그쪽으로 보내고 있습니다. 우린 그들을 도울지 말지를 결정해야 합니다.

en: The orcs are not defeated, and our troops and supplies are exhausted. This is the end!
ko: 오크들은 물러나지 않고, 우리의 병력과 자원은 고갈되었다. 이제 끝이다!

en: The orcs have pushed us back to the Ka’lian. There is no way out. We must win here!
ko: 오크들이 우리를 Ka'lian까지 밀어붙였다. 달아날 길은 없다. 우린 여기서 반드시 승리해야 한다!

en: The orcs ha’ been defeated. My lord, we are in your debt.
ko: 오크들은 패퇴했소. 귀공께 빚을 졌군.

en: The plan is working! Now we will take back what’s ours!
ko: 계획이 먹혀들어갔어! 이제 우리의 것을 되찾을 때다!

en: The saurians happily carried away the treasury gold, but they had come here looking for something more specific... some individual object they called ‘dastone’. I am sorry, my lord Kalenz, I could not understand their distorted speech very well.
ko: 사우리언들이 보고의 금을 가지고 기뻐하며 가긴 했지만, 저들이 여기 온 것은 뭔가 더 특별한 것을 찾기 위해서였던 것 같아요... 저들이 '거돌'이라고 불렀던 어떤 의미있는 물건을요. 죄송해요, Kalenz 공, 저들의 꼬인 발음을 제대로 알아듣기는 어려웠어요.

en: The tale of Kalenz, the High Lord who rallied his people after the second orcish invasion of the Great Continent and became the most renowned hero in the recorded history of the Elves.
ko: 대륙에서 일어난 오크의 두번째 침공 이후 그의 민족을 재결집시키고, 엘프의 기록 역사에서 가장 유명한 영웅이 된 대군주 Kalenz의 이야기.

en: The war with the Orcs goes poorly. The Ka’lian will need that gold back to buy arms and food, to hire artisans, to support its armies.
ko: 오크와의 전쟁이 좋지 않게 돌아가고 있습니다. Ka'lian이 무기와 식량을 사고, 군대를 지원할 장인들을 고용하려면 재보를 되찾아야만 합니다.

en: Their revenge is terrible! I fear for our kind.
ko: 저들의 복수는 끔찍하다! 우리 종족이 걱정이다.

en: Then we must storm one of the orcs’ outposts to break the encirclement before more enemies arrive!
ko: 그럼 적들이 더 오기 전에 오크의 기지 중 한곳을 쳐서 포위를 뚫으면 되네!

en: Then you have not heard the ill tidings. King Haldric has broken the treaty. The humans will not come to our aid!
ko: 그대들은 그 흉보를 듣지 못한게로군. Haldric 왕이 조약을 깼네. 인간들은 우릴 도우러 오지 않을거네!

en: Then you who walk the earth path and carry steel can collect that price. Those on the faerie path will not be with you. Not this time.
ko: 그렇다면 땅의 길을 걷고 무기를 든 당신들은 그 댓가를 받아낼 수 있을 거에요. 요정의 길을 걷는 이들은 여러분과 함께할 수 없어요. 이번에는.

en: There goes our last hope!
ko: 우리의 마지막 희망이 사라졌다!

en: There is a way, but it will be very dangerous. Two of you must enter the orcish camp by stealth and kill the Great Chief. There is a potion that will make you invisible for some time.
ko: 방법은 있네. 하지만 매우 위험한 수단이지. 그대들 중 둘이 몸을 숨긴 채로 오크 기지에 잠입하여 대족장을 죽여야 하네. 여기 그대들을 잠시동안 투명하게 만들어 줄 시약이 있네.

en: There is no other option.
ko: 그대 외의 대안은 없네.

en: There is some greasy-looking smoke rising ahead of us! Kalenz... my lord... I feel something terribly wrong is happening!
ko: 우리 앞에 시커먼 연기가 피어오르고 있어요! Kalenz... 뭔가 아주 잘못되어가고 있는 것 같아요!

en: There they are. They have dumped our gold in their own treasury. We must strike quickly and leave with the gold before they can summon their full host.
ko: 놈들이 저기 있다. 놈들이 자기들 보고에 우리의 금을 집어넣었다. 신속히 타격한 후 저들의 군세가 전부 모이기 전에 금을 가지고 벗어나도록 한다.

en: There was no other choice. Even if we die, it was worth it.
ko: 다른 선택지는 없었소. 설령 우리가 죽을지라도, 그만한 가치는 있었지.

en: There will be a big fight with the orcs in Wesmere very soon. If you can cover our flank to the north, I will pay you 400 gold.
ko: Wesmere에서 곧 오크와의 큰 싸움이 있을 거요. 당신이 우리의 북쪽에서 공격을 맡아준다면, 금 400을 지불해 드릴 것이오.

en: There... I sense magic emanating from that stone keep east of the lake. That is where we will find the mage.
ko: 저기에요... 저 호수 동쪽의 석성에서 뿜어져나오는 마력이 느껴져요. 저기에서 그 마법사를 찾을 수 있을 거에요.

en: These are but eggs and hatchlings.
ko: 이건 겨우 알과 새끼들일 뿐입니다.

en: These are hardened orc and troll veterans. Men, prepare for a long, difficult fight...
ko: 저들은 단련된 오크와 트롤 숙련병들이다. 제군들, 길고, 힘든 싸움에 대비하라...

en: These elves are weak, mere meat for my wolves! Get them!
ko: 이 엘프들은 약하다, 내 늑대들의 먹잇감에 불과해! 잡아라!

en: They are coming at us from all sides!
ko: 저들은 전방향에서 몰려오고 있어!

en: They are far too numerous to risk battle with. Let’s cross the river!
ko: 싸우는 위험을 감수하기엔 놈들의 수가 너무 많아. 강을 건너도록 하지!

en: They are no’ fighting for gold, they’re here for the fun. I’d ha’ brought a lot more if my men ha’ all kept quiet about helping elves! But the rest o’ my clan should join us in a few days.
ko: 우린 돈을 위해 싸우는게 아니야. 이들은 즐거움을 위해 여기 온거지. 내 부하들이 엘프를 도우러 간다는 얘기만 퍼뜨리지 않았어도 훨씬 많이 데려올 수 있었을거야! 그래도 내 부족의 나머지 사람들이 며칠 안에 도착할거요.

en: They are too many. We have no choice but to submit!
ko: 저들의 수가 너무 많아. 항복하는 수밖에 없겠어!

en: They even shatter our eggs!
ko: 놈들이 우리 알까지 부순다!

en: They resisted us fiercely; the battle is not yet done.
ko: 놈들은 격렬하게 저항했습니다. 아직 전투는 끝나지 않았습니다.

en: They took all our treasure! Quickly, place ambushers on all trails from here to Wesmere. I will give 500 gold to whoever kills their leader. They must not escape.
ko: 저들이 우리 보물을 전부 뺏아갔다! 서둘러라, 기습병들을 여기서 Wesmere로 가는 모든 통로에 배치해라. 누구든 저들의 대장을 죽이는 자에겐 금 500을 주겠다. 저들이 빠져나가게 둬선 안된다.

en: Things are not going well! Retreat! We will meet again, traitors!
ko: 상황이 안좋군! 퇴각한다! 나중에 다시 보자, 배신자!

en: This does not seem the wisest of choices.
ko: 그건 그렇게 현명한 선택이 못될 것 같네만.

en: This feels passing strange! Landar, remember to stay far from the wolves —they may be able to smell us.
ko: 이거 느낌이 이상한데! Landar, 늑대들에게서 멀리 떨어져 있어야 한다는걸 명심하게 - 저들은 우리 냄새를 맡을 수 있어.

en: This is Kalenz, leader of the elves. I have brought him here to ask for your advice and your aid in dealing with the orcs.
ko: 이쪽은 엘프들의 지도자인 Kalenz요. 내가 그를 여기 데려온건 오크들을 상대하는 데 당신의 조언과 도움을 얻기 위해서지.

en: This is a stub!
ko: 이건 별거 아닙니다!

en: This is madness! The Orcs will but regain their strength and attack again, if we give them the time! We must have some other sort of help. Olurf, can we perhaps make a war-pact with the Dwarves?
ko: 이건 미친 짓이야! 우리가 오크들에게 시간을 줬다간, 힘을 비축하자마자 다시 공격해 올거야! 우린 다른 종류의 도움이라도 얻어야만 해. Olurf, 혹시 우리가 드워프들과 상호방위조약이라도 맺을 수 없겠소?

en: This is my time and I will kill anyone who disputes it!
ko: 이제 내 시대다! 반대하는 놈은 전부 죽여주마!

en: This is our final stand. If they take the Ka’lian, all is lost!
ko: 이것이 우리의 마지막 항전이다. 저들이 Ka'lian을 점령하면 모든 게 끝이다!

en: This means we are safe for the time being, no?
ko: 그렇다는건 우리가 한동안 안전하다는 얘기가 아닌가?

en: Those lying elves have stepped on <i>our</i> land!
ko: 저 거짓말쟁이 엘프들이 <i>우리</i> 땅을 밟았다!

en: Those of us who follow Kalenz have shown it can be done. We have been fighting ever since we were forced out of our home country, in all kinds of lands. And, we are willing to die in order to defeat foul orcs!
ko: 우리들은 Kalenz와 함께 그 가능성을 입증했습니다. 우리는 고향에서 밀려난 이후로 모든 종류의 땅에서 끝없이 싸워왔습니다. 그리고 우리는 사악한 오크를 무찌르기 위해서라면 목숨이라도 내던질 각오가 되어 있습니다!

en: Those stinking trolls ha’ stepped on <i>our</i> land!
ko: 저 악취나는 트롤들이 <i>우리</i> 땅을 밟았다!

en: Though not of noble birth, Kalenz showed early promise in the arts of his people. His quick intelligence gained him more than usual respect among elders normally inclined to pay little heed to anyone younger than a century old.
ko: 고귀한 혈통은 아니었지만 그는 어려서부터 엘프로서의 기술들에 재능을 보였다. 이른 시기에 나타난 그의 영민함은 100살 미만의 어린이들에게는 별로 신경쓰지 않기 마련인 나이 든 이들 사이에서도 상당한 관심을 끌었다.

en: To arms, elven-kin! They are many, but our army is returning and surely close at hand. We have but to hold until it arrives!
ko: 무장하라, 엘프족이여! 저들의 수는 많기는 하나, 우리의 군대가 곧 돌아올 것이다. 그때까지만 버텨내면 된다!

en: To evade the saurians blocking the eastern approaches to Wesmere, Kalenz and his war-band moved to enter Wesmere Forest from a different direction...
ko: Wesmere 동부 방면의 통로를 틀어막은 사우리언들을 피하기 위해, Kalenz 부대는 다른 방면에서 Wesmere 숲으로 들어가기 위해 이동하기 시작했다...

en: To learn of Kalenz’s last and perhaps greatest deeds, and those in which he was most alone, seek ye the tale of Delfador the Great and the fall of the usurping Queen Asheviere.
ko: Kalenz의 마지막, 그리고 아마도 가장 대단한 업적이며, 그가 가장 홀로되었을때 있었던 일에 대해 알고 싶다면, 대마법사 Delfador와 찬탈자 Asheviere 여왕의 몰락 이야기를 찾아보는 것이 좋다.

en: Told ye it would be no picnic excursion, elf-boy. Are ye lily-livered to continue?
ko: 이게 야유회는 아닐거라고 얘기했을텐데, 엘프 꼬마. 더 나아갈 배짱이 없어진건가?

en: Too late! All traitors will die!
ko: 이미 늦었다! 배신자들은 전부 죽을 것이다!

en: Too many elves have died already. To take the war to the Orcs, we would have to risk all our remaining fighters on one throw. And we are not as skilled in fighting outside our forests. We have already shown the Orcs that attacking us is folly; the prudent course would be to rebuild our strength.
ko: 이미 너무나 많은 엘프들이 죽었네. 오크들과 전쟁을 벌이자면 우리에게 남은 모든 전사들을 한번에 다 잃어버릴 위험을 감수해야 하네. 게다가 우리는 숲 밖에서 싸우는 데 그리 익숙하지 못해. 우린 이미 오크들에게 우릴 공격하는 것이 어리석은 짓이라는걸 알려주었네. 신중하게 우리의 힘을 회복하는 것이 옳네.

en: Treasure Chest
ko: 보물 상자

en: Tremble, orcs! The vengeance of the Elves is upon you!!
ko: 떨어라, 오크들아! 엘프의 복수가 너희 눈앞에 있다!

en: Turnabout is fair play. Now that we’ve retrieved the gold, let us fare swiftly back to Wesmere and bring the gold back as Cleodil wishes. The Saurians will likely be infesting the direct route, so we will detour to the north.
ko: 우리가 이것을 탈취한 것은 정당한 일이다. 이제 금을 되찾았으니 서둘러 Wesmere로 돌아가서 Cleodil이 바라는 대로 금을 돌려놓기로 한다. 바로 가는 길에는 사우리언들이 넘쳐날테니 북쪽으로 돌아서 갈 것이다.

en: Up axes, and death to elves!
ko: 도끼를 들어라, 엘프에게 죽음을!

en: Up axes, and death to trolls!
ko: 도끼를 들어라, 트롤에게 죽음을!

en: Up axes, and kill all the interlopers!
ko: 도끼를 들어라, 모든 침입자를 죽인다!

en: Urgh! Grugl tried to eat dwarves, but choked on their sharp nasty axes.
ko: 우웍! Grugl 드워프들 먹으려 했는데, 놈들의 더럽게 뾰족한 도끼에 당했어.

en: Urgh! Grugl wanted tasty elf-meat, but choked on their nasty pointy spears!
ko: 우웍! Grugl 맛있는 엘프 고기 먹고싶었는데, 놈들의 더럽게 뾰족한 창에 당했어!

en: Velon, I swear on the life of Irdya that I will not let you be forgotten while elves yet draw breath to sing.
ko: Velon, Irdya의 생명에 걸고 엘프들이 노래할 수 있는 호흡이 남아있는 한 당신이 잊혀지지 않게 할 것을 맹세하겠습니다.

en: Very well, Kalenz — lead us!
ko: 좋네, Kalenz — 우릴 이끌어주게!

en: Very well, suppose Cleodil accepts the guardianship of your book. How will you then help us slay the orcish Great Chief?
ko: 좋소. Cleodil이 당신의 책을 보호하는 책무를 맡아줄 것이오. 그럼 당신은 오크 대족장을 죽이는데 어떤 도움을 줄 생각이오?

en: Very well. We shall leave our best troops and gold here in case the Orcs attack Wesmere again.
ko: 좋소. 오크들이 Wesmere를 또 공격할 것에 대비해 정예부대와 돈은 여기 두고가야겠군.

en: Very well... But have you any word of the elvish troops marching to join us? We are too few to defeat the enemy without them.
ko: 좋네... 그런데 우리와 합류할 엘프 부대가 진군한다는 소식을 못들었나? 그들 없이 적을 무찌르기엔 우리의 수가 너무 적은데.

en: WML Assistance
ko: WML 지원

en: Watch for the serpent!
ko: 서펜트를 조심해!

en: Watch out!
ko: 조심해!

en: We are free! My lord Kalenz, from this day forward I and my men are your sworn followers. And there is that which you should know about the treasure the orcs seek...
ko: 드디어 풀려났구나! Kalenz 공, 오늘부터 우리들은 당신을 따를 것을 맹세합니다. 그리고 당신이 오크들이 찾는 보물에 대해서 알아야 할 것이 있습니다만...

en: We are grateful for this counsel. But can you help us directly? Is there a way to stop the orcs?
ko: 당신의 조언에 감사드리오. 하지만 우릴 좀더 직접적으로 도와줄 순 없소? 오크들을 막을 방도는 없는거요?

en: We are surrounded!
ko: 우린 포위되어 있지 않나!

en: We are too late, the potion effects have worn off and we are visible!
ko: 너무 늦었어, 약효가 사라져서 우리 모습이 보여!

en: We can outrun them in the woods and mountains beyond the north shore. But crossing the river without a bridge? We dwarves know water is a very dangerous thing!
ko: 북쪽 강가에 있는 숲과 산지에서 놈들을 무찌를 수 있겠지. 하지만 다리도 없이 강을 건넌다고? 우리 드워프들은 물이 엄청나게 위험하다는 걸 잘 안다구!

en: We cannot be choosy about our allies when our need is dire.
ko: 우리 자신이 어려운 상황에 처한 이때에 전우를 선택할 여유는 없어요.

en: We die, but more come after us, Orcs will rule all!
ko: 우린 죽지만, 더 많은 수가 뒤따라 올것이다, 오크들이 모든 걸 지배할 것이다!

en: We do as we must.
ko: 우린 해야 할 일을 할 뿐이오.

en: We face a difficult choice. I know humans did not help us when the orcs attacked, but the orcs are everybody’s enemy. When humans fall, we’ll be next.
ko: 우린 어려운 선택에 직면했네. 오크들이 공격해왔을 때 인간들이 우릴 도와주지 않았다는 건 알지만, 오크는 모두의 적일세. 인간들이 무너지면, 우리가 그 다음이 되겠지.

en: We have defeated the saurians and freed the garrison, and that is no small thing... but our gold is gone.
ko: 사우리언을 무찌르고 수비군을 구해낸 일은 대단한 일이지만... 우리의 재보가 사라졌다.

en: We have failed to relieve the defenders, and more orcish war-bands are arriving. All is lost!
ko: 방어군을 지원하는데 실패했다, 게다가 더 많은 오크 부대들이 오고 있어. 모든 게 끝장이다!

en: We have finally reached Saurgrath, their capitol. Remember whose side they have taken in the war against us.
ko: 마침나 그들의 수도인 Saurgrath에 이르렀습니다. 우리에게 전쟁을 걸었던 것이 어느 쪽이었나를 기억하십시오.

en: We have learned, oh King, that the energy suffusing the Ruby can have evil effects on its wielders. It may well be this was the reason your father grew closed in upon himself. For your own sake and that of your kingdom, we advise you to enclose it in a net or filigree of pure gold charged with the magic of light.
ko: 오 왕이여, 우리는 루비에서 번지는 에너지가 그 소유자에게 사악한 영향을 끼친다는 것을 알았어요. 아마도 이것이 당신의 아버지가 점점 자기만 알게된 이유일겁니다. 우리는 당신 자신과 당신의 왕국을 위해, 당신이 그걸 빛의 마법으로 채워진 순금으로 된 그물이나 목걸이로 두를 것을 조언하겠어요.

en: We have no news from the Ka’lian.
ko: Ka'lian에서는 아무 소식도 얻지 못했습니다.

en: We have reached the treasury. Guard me while I bring the pillage home.
ko: 보고에 도착했다. 약탈품을 본영으로 가져갈 동안 나를 보호해줘.

en: We have recovered much more than our own treasure. These saurians would seem to have taken up robbery as a vocation!
ko: 우리 보물보다 훨씬 많은 양을 되찾았습니다. 이 사우리언들이 도둑질을 업으로 삼고 있었던 것 같군요!

en: We have recovered our gold; it is well.
ko: 우리 금을 되찾았다. 잘 했다.

en: We have thwarted the Orcs once again!
ko: 우리가 오크들을 또 한번 좌절시켰다!

en: We have yet to break their defenses! While we are getting weaker, the enemy is getting stronger! Retreat!
ko: 아직도 저들의 방어를 뚫지 못했군! 우린 점점 약해지는데, 적은 점점 강해진다! 퇴각한다!

en: We made it. Onwards to Thoria!
ko: 해냈다! Thoria로 가자!

en: We made it. Onwards to Wesmere!
ko: 해냈다. Wesmere로 향한다!

en: We must all pass, $second_unit.name|. Make your song beautiful...
ko: 우린 모두 언젠간 죽게되네, $second_unit.name|. 그대의 노래가 항상 아름답기를...

en: We must free them and make these saurians pay. Attack and leave no one alive!
ko: 저들을 구해내고 사우리언들에게 댓가를 치르게 해 줘야겠다. 공격하라! 누구도 살려두지 마라!

en: We must put aside our differences and ally against the orcish menace. Olurf, join us!
ko: 우린 서로의 차이를 넘어 오크의 위협에 함께 맞서야 하오. Olurf, 우리와 함께합시다!

en: We must reach the elvish council in Ka’lian and enlist their help to recapture our home.
ko: 우린 엘프 의회 Ka'lian으로 가서 우리 고향을 되찾는데 도움을 청해야 하네.

en: We need to kill the Great Chief and get out before the effect of the philter ends. Time to drink it down now!
ko: 우린 대족장을 죽이고 마법약의 효과가 끝나기 전에 탈출해야 하네. 이제 이걸 마셔버릴 시간이군!

en: We shall avenge you tenfold!
ko: 네놈들에게 열배로 복수해 주겠다!

en: We surrender!
ko: 항복하겠소!

en: We will cram those arrogant words back down your throat before we kill you, wose-spawned worm of an elf!
ko: 널 죽이기 전에 그 오만한 말들을 도로 네 목에 쑤셔박아 주마, 이 나무에서 난 엘프 벌레놈아!

en: We will follow you, Kalenz — but where can we go?
ko: 자네를 따르지, Kalenz — 하지만 어디로 가지?

en: We will hunt down those saurians and retrieve our gold. More, we must teach them that it is lethal folly to raid us, else they will plague us like rats.
ko: 저 사우리언들을 추적해서 금을 되찾는다. 그리고 우릴 공격한 것이 치명적인 실수였다는 걸 저들에게 알려줘야지. 그렇지 않으면 저들이 우릴 쥐처럼 파먹으려 들 테니까.

en: We won!
ko: 승리했다!

en: We won! The Ka’lian is safe!
ko: 우리의 승리다! Ka'lian을 지켜냈다!

en: Were you able to breach their citadel?
ko: 놈들의 수도를 뚫을 수 있었나?

en: West Tower
ko: 서쪽 탑

en: Westwind Wood
ko: 하늬바람 숲

en: We’ll crush those weak elves and I’ll get da stone!
ko: 우리가 저 나약한 엘프들을 뭉개고 내가 돌을 가질거야!

en: We’ll need to settle things with these saurians once and for all!
ko: 저 사우리언들과의 악연은 언젠가 완전히 끝을 맺어야겠어!

en: What are they talking about?
ko: 저놈들이 무슨 소릴 하는거야?

en: What do you mean, ‘diverted their attention’?
ko: 그들의 관심을 돌렸다는 것이 무슨 뜻이오?

en: What expenses?
ko: 무슨 비용?

en: What is this? The orc held plunder!
ko: 이건 뭐지? 이 오크가 약탈품을 갖고 있었어!

en: What undesirable effects?
ko: 어떤 부작용 말이오?

en: What ‘stone’, foul and clumsy orc? Your lips are not fit even to name the citadel of the Ka’lian, for it has stood since before your kind crawled into sunlight and will endure long after you are forgotten!
ko: 무슨 '돌' 말이냐, 이 추악하고 야만스런 오크야? 너희들의 입으로는, 너희가 태양빛 아래로 기어나오기 전부터 있어왔고 너희들이 잊혀질때까지도 존재할 이 Ka'lian 성채를 언급할 자격조차 없다!

en: What? Kalenz, are you out of your mind? Surely you will not throw away 400 gold on this scheming mercenary!
ko: 뭣이? Kalenz, 자네 정신 나갔는가? 이런 교활한 용병들에게 금 400을 날리려는 생각은 아니겠지!

en: What? We cannot trust these humans! Where were they when we fought the orcs alone? This King is bound to betray us just as his father did!
ko: 뭐라고? 우린 인간들을 믿을 수 없어! 우리가 오크와 홀로 싸울때 저들은 어디 있었나? 이 왕도 그 아버지가 했던 것처럼 우릴 배신할거야!

en: What?!
ko: 뭐라고?!

en: What’s more, King Haldric is dead. His successor wants to renew the treaty of alliance and has asked for our help.
ko: 그것만이 아닙니다. Haldric 왕이 죽었습니다. 그의 후계자가 연맹 조약을 다시 맺고 자기들을 도와주기를 원하고 있습니다.

en: What’s that, and what does it have to do with us?
ko: 그게 뭐고, 또 그게 대체 우리랑 무슨 관계가 있소?

en: What’s this? It appears the orcs have surrounded a dwarvish enclave. And by the sound of the bellowing I hear, I think our old friend, Olurf, is here.
ko: 이게 뭔가? 오크들이 드워프 부락을 포위한거 같은데. 게다가 들려오는 고함소리로 봐서 우리 옛 친구인 Olurf가 여기 있는 것 같군.

en: When Kalenz felt his work to have been done as well as it might be, he retired with Cleodil to their home in the Forest of Lintanir.
ko: Kalenz는 그의 일이 제대로 굴러가기 시작했다고 느꼈을때쯤에 Cleodil과 함께 은퇴하여 Lintanir의 숲의 고향으로 돌아갔다.

en: When you meet your kin in the dry hells, tell them you perished at the hands of Kalenz’s elves!
ko: 열사지옥에서 동족들을 보면면, Kalenz의 엘프들 손에 당했다고 전해 주거라!

en: Where is the rest of the elvish army? They were promised and should be here!
ko: 나머지 엘프 군단은 어디있는가? 오겠다고 약속했으니 여기 있어야지 않는가!

en: Where there’s a contract, our honor is involved. We will be there to cover your northern flank or else I will return your gold!
ko: 계약이라는건 우리의 명예를 걸고 하는 것이야. 우리가 자네들의 북쪽 공격을 지원하러 가지 않는다면 돈은 돌려주기로 하지!

en: With Crelanu’s book in hand, Kalenz and his band began the long journey south to the Ka’lian...
ko: Crelanu의 책을 가지고, Kalenz의 일행은 남쪽 Ka'lian을 향한 긴 여정을 시작했다...

en: With all respect my lords, we were and still are in a war. We could not spare the time to consult with you, lest our opportunities slip from our grasp and make the war longer and more costly. Besides, all our actions have been beneficial to our cause: The Orcs are now in a civil war for succession, the North Elves are free and the Saurians are no longer a threat.
ko: 매우 죄송하지만 각하, 저희는 이전에도 그렇고 지금도 여전히 전쟁중입니다. 우린 기회를 우리 손에서 놓쳐서 전쟁을 더 길고 큰 대가를 치르는 것으로 만들 수 없었기에, 여러분과 상의할 시간이 없었습니다. 게다가, 우리의 행동은 모두 우리에게 이익이 되었습니다. 오크들은 이제 후계자를 위한 내전에 돌입했으며, 북방 엘프들은 해방되었고 사우리언들은 더이상 위협이 되지 못합니다.

en: With our ruse revealed, the orcs will attack our forests instead of fighting among themselves.
ko: 우리의 계략이 드러났으니, 오크들은 자기들끼리 싸우는게 아니라 우리의 숲을 공격할거야.

en: With the battle of Tath over, Kalenz and Landar knew the time had come to carry out Crelanu’s dangerous but necessary plan. Meanwhile Cleodil had, reluctantly, been training Kalenz in a selected few of the secrets of Crelanu’s book...
ko: Tath에서의 전투가 지나고, Kalenz와 Landar는 지금이 Crelanu의 위험하지만 필요한 계획을 실행에 옮겨야 할때라는 것을 느꼈다. 한편 Cleodil은 마지못해서 Kalenz에게 Crelanu의 책에 있는 몇가지 엄선된 비밀들을 가르치고 있었다...

en: With the human-elf alliance revived, our heroes hurried to the battlefield...
ko: 인간-엘프 연맹이 복구되고, 우리의 영웅들은 서둘러 전장으로 향했다...

en: With the once mighty Saurian empire destroyed, saurians had been reduced to scattered bands lurking in waste places. But the Elves still had problems of their own...
ko: 한때 강력했던 사우리언 제국이 파괴되자, 사우리언들은 황무지에 숨은 흩어진 무리들로 줄어들었다. 하지만 엘프들은 여전히 그들의 문제를 안고 있었다...

en: With the orcs embroiled in a civil war, Kalenz seized the chance to take back his beloved home. Reports had been arriving of an enclave of Northern Elves yet holding out against the orcish invaders. It was quickly decided to send a force to their aid. But harsh winter weather descended while it was en route...
ko: 오크들이 내전에 휘말리자, Kalenz는 그가 그리던 고향으로 돌아갈 기회를 얻었다. 소수의 북방 엘프들이 아직도 오크 침략자들로부터 버텨내고 있다는 보고가 들어왔다. 즉시 그들을 도울 병력을 보내기로 결정되었다. 하지만 도중에 혹독한 겨울 날씨가 일행을 덮쳤다...

en: Without their leaders, the saurians flee in panic. Let us free the treasury’s garrison before they can find it in them to rally and return.
ko: 지휘자가 없으니, 사우리언들은 당황해서 달아나는군. 저들이 다시 지휘자를 찾아 결집해서 돌아오기 전에 보고의 수비대를 구출하자.

en: Yer doing pretty well, elf-boy!
ko: 꽤 잘하는데, 엘프 꼬마!

en: Yes, I have the philter of invisibility.
ko: 그래, 투명 물약을 가져왔네.

en: Yes, go, Kalenz, I’ll guard the Ka’lian till our army returns from the front.
ko: 그래, 가시오, Kalenz. 난 우리의 군대가 전방에서 돌아올 때까지 Ka'lian을 지키고 있겠소.

en: Yes, that is what I am saying.
ko: 그렇네, 바로 그 말일세.

en: Yes. But after they win, your people will be next. And after you, the dwarves.
ko: 그렇네. 하지만 그들이 승리하고 나면, 그대들이 다음 차례가 될 걸세. 다음은 그대들, 드워프들이지.

en: Yes. We slaughtered them in great numbers.
ko: 네. 우리는 놈들을 수도없이 죽였습니다.

en: Yes... this would explain many things. It shall be as you say, and I am grateful for the warning.
ko: 그래... 그건 많은 걸 설명해 주는군. 당신의 말대로 해야겠소, 경고에 감사드리오.

en: Yess! It’s the elves who stole our gold! The bounty is mine!
ko: 조오오아! 우리 금을 훔쳐간 그 엘프들이다! 현상금은 내꺼야!

en: You again? Maybe ye were not completely wrong when ye predicted the orcs would attack us. We ha’ been forced from our home and are now surrounded.
ko: 또 너희들이냐? 네가 오크들이 우릴 공격할 거라고 한게 완전히 틀린 말은 아니었던 것 같군. 우린 지금 고향에서 여기까지 밀려나서는 포위당한 상태다.

en: You cannot defeat them with the forces you can now muster. You can only gain time, in the hope that you can use it to grow strong again.
ko: 지금 그대들이 모을 수 있는 힘으로는 그들을 무찌를 수 없네. 그대들은 단지 시간을 벌고, 그 동안 다시 강해질 수 있다는 희망을 갖는 수밖에 없지.

en: You cannot even imagine it. Why do you suppose orcs came all the way here to attack you?
ko: 그대는 상상조차 못했을 거네. 어째서 오크들이 이제까지 그대들을 공격했다고 생각하는가?

en: You do me great honor, but I am not yet ready for this.
ko: 제게 과분한 영광을 주시는군요, 하지만 저는 아직 준비가 되어있지 못합니다.

en: You do me great honor. I will strive to be worthy of it.
ko: 제게 과분한 영광을 안겨주시는군요. 기대에 걸맞게 최선을 다하겠습니다.

en: You must be Landar. Very brave, but also very brash.
ko: 그대가 Landar겠지. 매우 용감하지만, 또한 매우 성급한 이.

en: You must own the field and be capable of overwhelming your opponents. (Player(s) own more than 25 units while the foes’ numbers fell below 15)
ko: 전장을 장악하여 상대를 압도해 내어야 한다. (아군(들)의 유닛이 25 체 이상일 때 적의 숫자를 15 체 미만으로 떨어뜨릴 것)

en: You need to kill their Great Chief and make it look like he was murdered by orcs. That way the orcs will start a civil war for succession, for many yearn to take their Great Chief’s place. You will be safe until a new leader arises strong enough to unite them again.
ko: 그대들은 그들의 대족장을 죽여서 그가 오크들에 의해 죽은 것처럼 만들어야 하네. 그렇게 하면 오크들은 대족장의 지위를 탐내어 후계 쟁탈을 위한 내전을 시작할 걸세. 그대들은 그들을 다시 통합할 만큼 강한 새로운 지도자가 나타날 때까지는 안전할 걸세.

en: You should try to reach Uradredia and the North Elves. He too, has refused to join Landar. Word is that some troops still loyal to you are heading there.
ko: 당신은 Uradredia와 북방 엘프들에게 가셔야 합니다. 그 또한 Landar와 함께하기를 거부했습니다. 아직 당신에게 충성하는 부대가 그곳으로 향하고 있다고 합니다.

en: You speak my thought, Cleodil. Close in behind me; I’ll guard you from harm myself. Look to your weapons as we cross, all! And be wary.
ko: 그대 말대로요, Cleodil. 내 뒤에 바짝 붙으시오. 내가 그대를 위험으로부터 지켜 주겠소. 모두 강을 건너면서 무기를 잘 잡고 있도록! 그리고 조심하도록.

en: You trifled with the wrong elf!
ko: 넌 경시해선 안될 엘프를 얕봤어!

en: You turn on us? I cannot believe it! How has elf come to strive against elf so bitterly?
ko: 당신이 우릴 배신한다고? 믿을 수가 없어! 어떻게 엘프가 엘프와 싸우는 비통한 일이 일어날 수가 있는거지?

en: You will have a different recall list and amount of starting gold than you may be expecting at the beginning of this scenario, as you will not start with Kalenz’s army.
ko: 당신은 이 시나리오에서 Kalenz의 군단에서 시작하는 것이 아니기 때문에, 예정과는 다른 재소집 리스트와 시작 자금을 갖게 됩니다.

en: You will not die. You must fight it. I have faith in you Kalenz... beloved... You will overcome and master it. It will be hard and painful, but you will beat the potion. It is Landar who truly concerns me...
ko: 당신은 죽지 않을거에요. 싸워야 해요. 전 당신을 믿어요 Kalenz... 내 사랑... 당신은 그것을 극복하고 정복해낼 거에요. 힘들고 고통스럽겠지만 당신은 그 마법의 약을 이겨낼거에요. 제가 정말로 걱정되는건 Landar에요...

en: You will not live to enjoy it!
ko: 네가 그걸 즐길 일은 없을거다!

en: You won’t get very far! After them!
ko: 멀리 가지 못한다! 추격하라!

en: Your father had a certain stone, the Ruby of Fire. Do you still have it?
ko: 당신의 아버지는 어떤 돌, 불의 루비를 갖고 있었죠. 당신은 아직 그걸 가지고 있나요?

en: Your physical strength will decrease, though in return you will be able to use magic more easily and powerfully. Cleodil will show you. But the real danger will be the touch of the lich’s evil nature stealing through your veins. You will need to fight and master this evil in yourself, else you might slowly turn into a lesser demilich yourself. This is why you must take only a small dose and finish the job quickly. Delay and you will fail in your mission; take too large a dose, and you will become as the lich was.
ko: 그대의 육체적인 힘은 감퇴할 것이고, 대신에 그대는 마법을 더 쉽고 강력하게 운용할 수 있게 될걸세. Cleodil이 그 방법을 알려줄 걸세. 하지만 진정한 위험은 리치의 사악한 본성이 그대의 피를 타고 흐를 것이란 걸세. 그대가 사악한 마음과 싸워서 이겨내지 못하면, 그대는 천천히 리치와 유사한 존재가 되어갈 걸세. 그래서 그대는 아주 적은 양의 시약만으로 빠른 시간 내에 일을 끝마쳐야 하네. 지체한다면 그대의 임무는 실패할 것이고, 너무 많은 시약을 쓰면 그대는 리치와 같은 존재가 될 테니까.

en: bow
ko: 활

en: elates Kalenz
ko: Kalenz 고무효과

en: female^elates Kalenz
ko: Kalenz 고무효과

en: female^heals Kalenz +4
ko: Kalenz 회복효과 +4

en: heals Kalenz +4
ko: Kalenz 회복효과 +4

en: invisible
ko: 투명

en: some experienced warriors
ko: 숙련된 전사들

en: sword
ko: 검

en: whisper^—For an elf...
ko: 엘프 치고는...
