wescamp-i 18n - en to ko translation catalogue (169 entries)

en: (<i>Cough</i>) I’ll be waiting... among the dead...
ko: (<i>쿨럭</i>) 죽은 자들 속에서... 기다리겠다...

en: (Beginner)
ko: (쉬움)

en: (Challenging)
ko: (어려움)

en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

en: (Novice level, 7 scenarios.)
ko: (초보자 레벨, 7 개 시나리오.)

en: ... Glasses?
ko: ... 잔 두개요?

en: A Detour through the Swamp
ko: 늪지를 통한 우회로

en: A day, perhaps. We fought two clans today; they won’t take long to rally. We need to be gone from here by sunset next.
ko: 아마 하루쯤. 우린 오늘 두 씨족과 싸웠지만, 저들이 다시 모이는데는 얼마 걸리지 않을 것이다. 다음날 해지기 전가진 이곳을 떠난다.

en: A warband of orcs, no women or children among them, besieges a tower. It’s of human design... but we are far from the lands granted to humans by treaty, my lord Erlornas.
ko: 여자와 아이는 없는 오크 전투부대가 탑을 포위하고 있습니다. 인간의 것으로 보입니다만... 이곳은 우리가 인간에게 조약으로 허용한 땅보다 훨씬 먼 북쪽입니다, Erlornas 전하.

en: AOI
ko: 습격

en: Adaptation for mainline
ko: 본편에 맞춰 수정해주신 분

en: After a day of hard-earned rest the elves marched north again. This was unknown country, not frequented even by Wesmere’s furthermost-faring scouts.
ko: 힘들게 얻은 하루간의 휴식을 마치고 엘프들은 다시 북쪽으로 진군했다. 이곳은 Wesmere에서 가장 멀리까지 여행했던 정찰꾼조차 몇번 와보지 못한 미지의 지역이었다.

en: Aim true, men, with wit and courage the day will be ours. And spare no-one, there can be no orc south of the hills, else we’ll never have peace again.
ko: 모두들, 정확히 조준하고, 재치와 용기로 오늘의 승리를 쟁취한다. 아무도 남겨두지 마라, 산맥 남쪽에 단 하나의 오크라도 남아 있는 한, 다시는 우리에게 평화란 없을 것이다.

en: Alas, Erlornas, I have failed us...
ko: 아아, Erlornas, 여러분을 실망시켜 드렸군요...

en: All is lost! Without Linaera’s help, I cannot hope to defeat these horrifying apparitions!
ko: 모든게 끝났다! Linaera'의 도움이 없이는 이 소름끼치는 유령들을 물리칠 수 없어!

en: An Orcish Incursion
ko: 오크의 습격

en: And tell me... How did you sleep last night?
ko: 그리고 말해보게... 간밤엔 잘 잤나?

en: And that is well ended. But, Linaera, there is somewhat else that concerns me. You are a mage; do you not feel something... wrong... to the east of here?
ko: 일이 잘 끝났군. 그런데 Linaera, 뭔가 내 심기를 거스르는 것이 있네. 그대는 마법사이지. 뭔가... 안좋은 것이... 동쪽에서 느껴지지 않나?

en: Appearances can be deceiving. Tell the men to be cautious.
ko: 보이는 것만으로 판단해선 안돼. 모두에게 조심하라고 일러라.

en: Artwork and Graphics Design
ko: 미술과 그래픽 디자인

en: As they fared further north the green forest thinned around them, slowly fading into a barren and fallow country. The signs were obvious and unmistakable — tree stumps, an occasional half-rotten tree felled long ago, and dead wood around them in scarce grass. This had been forest once, like the woods they called home. It had been murdered.
ko: 그들이 더 북쪽으로 나아갈수록 주변의 푸른 숲은 점점 뜸해져 갔고, 점차 황량하고 텅 빈 지역으로 변해갔다. 흔적은 분명했고 잘못 볼 여지가 없었다. 나무 그루터기, 오래 전에 쓰러져 반쯤 썩은 나무가 때때로 보이고, 드문 초원 속에서 주변에 널린 죽은 나무들. 이것은 한때 그들의 고향으로 불리는 숲 바로 그것이었으나, 망쳐진 곳이었다.

en: Assassins
ko: 암살자

en: At dusk they arrived at the mouth of a valley cutting almost straight through the range and made camp, as scouts warned that the area was hostile and the road ahead treacherous in darkness. There were no songs or music that night and most of the elves slept uneasily. An unlucky few kept a cautious watch.
ko: 저녁이 되자 그들은 거의 눈앞에 일직선으로 뻗어있는 협곡의 입구에 도달했으며, 적대적인 지역에서 밤길을 가는 것은 위험하다는 정찰병들의 조언에 따라 기지를 세웠다. 그날 밤에는 어떤 음악과 노래도 없었으며, 대부분의 엘프들은 잠을 설쳤다. 운 없는 이들이 조심스레 불침번을 섰다.

en: At once. How much time do you think we have?
ko: 알겠습니다. 얼마나 시간이 날것 같습니까?

en: But Rualsha overestimated the will of his troops. With their leader dead, they scattered, and fled from the elves back to their fastnesses in the far north.
ko: 하지만 Rualsha는 그의 군대의 의지력을 과대평가했다. 지도자가 죽자, 그들은 흩어져서 엘프들을 등지고 먼 북쪽에 있는 그들의 요새로 달아났다.

en: But humans, though crude and brash, at least had in them a creative spark which elves could recognize as akin to their own nature. Orcs seemed completely alien.
ko: 하지만 비록 상스럽고 성급해도 인간들은 최소한 엘프들이 자신들의 본성과 유사하다고 느낄 만한 창조적인 번뜩임을 가지고 있었다. 오크들은 완전히 생경해 보였다.

en: Campaign Design
ko: 캠페인 설계

en: Certainly... I shall be glad of your help.
ko: 물론... 그대의 도움을 환영하네.

en: Count me an ally, then, lord Erlornas. We can defeat them together.
ko: 그럼 저를 동맹으로 맞아주시지요, Erlornas 전하. 우린 저들을 물리칠 수 있습니다.

en: Damn it. Sound the retreat, we’ll try again when reinforcements arrive.
ko: 젠장할. 퇴각을 알려라, 원군이 도착하면 다시 진군할 것이다.

en: Death of Erlornas
ko: Erlornas의 사망

en: Death of Linaera
ko: Linaera의 사망

en: Defeat Gharlsa
ko: Gharlsa를 격파

en: Defeat Gnargha
ko: Gnargha를 격파

en: Defeat Keremal
ko: Keremal을 격파

en: Defeat Krughnar and break the siege
ko: Krughnar를 무찌르고 포위를 깨뜨린다

en: Defeat Rualsha
ko: Rualsha를 격파

en: Defeat Urugha
ko: Urugha를 격파

en: Defeat all enemy leaders
ko: 모든 적 대장 격파

en: Defend the Forest
ko: 숲을 지켜라

en: Defend the forests of the elves against the first orcs to reach the Great Continent, learning valuable tactics as you do so.
ko: 유용한 전략들을 익혀 가면서 대륙에 도착한 첫번째 오크 무리로부터 엘프의 숲을 지켜 냅시다.

en: Destroy this place and let the forest take the ruins. We don’t want any more undesirables to use it.
ko: 이곳을 파괴해서 숲이 잔해를 뒤덮도록 하라. 달갑지 않은 것들이 또 이곳을 이용하게 둘 순 없으니까.

en: Distribute some among the men, save the rest for the road. This country is a wasteland now; we won’t find much forage on the march.
ko: 얼마쯤은 모두에게 분배하고, 나머지는 여정을 위해 남겨두도록. 이제부터는 황무지라 진군하는 동안 식량을 찾기 어려울테니.

en: Do it. We’ll have a guest soon.
ko: 가져오게. 곧 손님이 올테니.

en: Does that demented creature truly believe he can kill us?
ko: 저 정신나간 생물이 정말 자기가 우릴 죽일 수 있다고 믿는걸까요?

en: During their retreat, the pass was crossed by another army moving in the opposite direction. Orcs were back south of the pass, and this time they were to stay for a long, long time.
ko: 그들이 퇴각하는 동안, 반대 방향에서 오는 다른 군대가 통로를 지나고 있었다. 오크들은 길을 지나 남쪽으로 돌아왔고, 이번엔 그들은 오래, 오래 머물렀다.

en: Editing, proofreading and gameplay testing
ko: 편집, 교정 및 플레이 테스트

en: Elves
ko: 엘프

en: Elves!? This means Urugha failed and his spirit will suffer greatly for his weakness. So be it!
ko: 엘프들인가!? 그렇다는건 Urugha는 실패했겠고, 이미 영혼은 자기의 나약함에 고통받고 있겠군. 그렇게 되라지!

en: Enough. The sun’s fully over the horizon. Give the order to advance.
ko: 됐네. 태양이 완전히 지평선 위로 올라왔어. 전진 명령을 전하게.

en: Erlornas closed his eyes and brought his hands forward, joined palms forming a cup open to the sky. Soon they began to glow, then to flare like a brazier with the fire of Faerie, casting a cold, blue light all around the elf-lord. A wisp of light emerged from the eerie flames, and at a few murmured words from the elf-lord flew away towards the tower below. Then the light around Erlornas faded and all was seemingly as before.
ko: Erlornas는 눈을 감고 손바닥을 잔 모양으로 모은 채 손을 하늘로 뻗어올렸다. 곧 그의 손이 빛나기 시작하고, 그리고는 페어리의 불꽃으로 인해 화로와 같이 타오르며 엘프 군주의 주변을 차가운 푸른 불빛으로 비추었다. 이 괴이한 불꽃으로부터 빛줄기가 뻗어나오면서, 엘프 군주가 중얼거린 몇 마디 말에 따라 아래쪽의 탑으로 날아갔다. 그리고 Erlornas 주변의 빛은 사라지고 모든 것이 이전과 다름이 없어보였다.

en: Erlornas surveyed the siege from atop a small tree-covered hill overlooking the tower valley...
ko: Erlornas는 탑이 있는 협곡이 바라보이는 관목들로 덮인 언덕 위에서 포위망을 살펴보았다...

en: Erlornas was near-certain they would find orcs there. No clan of dwarves would break their ancient treaties with the elves in this way; humans were never so... methodical in their destruction, and did not travel in sufficiently large numbers in a north country they found too cold and damp for comfort. The great question remained — would he find Rualsha?
ko: Erlornas는 자신들이 저곳에서 오크를 발견할 것임을 거의 확신했다. 그 어떤 드워프 씨족도 엘프와 맺은 고대의 조약을 이런 식으로 깨뜨리진 않았다. 인간들은 파괴에 있어서는 절대... 그리 꼼꼼하지는 못했으며, 편안히 지내기에는 너무 춥고 눅눅한 이런 북녘에서 이정도의 짓을 벌일만큼 많은 숫자가 돌아다니지도 않았다. 의문은 하나뿐이었다 — 과연 Rualsha가 저기 있을까?

en: Fighter
ko: 전사

en: Finally! Got him!
ko: 해냈다! 처치해라!

en: For some years after Haldric’s people landed, orcs remained scarce more than a rumor to trouble the green fastnesses of the elves. That remained so until the day that an elvish noble of ancient line, Erlornas by name, faced an enemy unlike any he had ever met before.
ko: Haldric의 사람들이 상륙한지 몇년간 오크들은 엘프들의 초록빛 요새를 어지럽히기엔 유언비어 이상의 존재는 되지 못했다. Erlornas라는 고대 혈통의 엘프 군주가 그들이 이전에 보지 못했던 적을 만나기 전에는 그러했다.

en: Forward, you worthless worms! Look at them, they’re tired and afraid! You killed their will to fight, now go and finish the job!
ko: 전진하라, 이 쓸모없는 벌레들아! 놈들을 봐라, 지치고 두려워한다! 저들의 싸울 의지를 꺾었으니 이제 가서 일을 끝낼 때다!

en: Four days of combat and nothing to show for it. How does it feel to you?
ko: 나흘간의 전투가 헛것이었다는 건가. 자네는 어떻게 생각하는가?

en: Gharlsa sees elves... yes... Fresh meat for wolves. Yes, yes...
ko: Gharlsa가 엘프들을 봐... 그래... 늑대들에게 줄 신선한 고기야. 그래, 그래...

en: Good. But their disregard for self-preservation is astounding. As is their ferocity when defending what they claim as their own. Have the scouts found others this side of the hills?
ko: 좋아. 하지만 저들이 자기보존에 대한 경시풍조는 놀랍군. 저들이 자기 것이라고 주장하는 것을 지킬 때의 그 흉포함 만큼이나. 산맥 이쪽에서 정찰병들이 다른 자를 발견한 바가 있는가?

en: Ha! Me smashed da funny elf. Me got a trophy!
ko: 하! 나 저 웃긴 엘프 뭉갰어. 나 트로피 땄어!

en: High Lord
ko: 대군주

en: Hint:
    Assassins are hard to hit, and their poison is insidious. Stay close to the villages, where poisoning can be cured, and force your enemies to attack you from the river.
ko: 힌트:
    암살자들은 맞추기 어려우며, 그들이 쓰는 독은 점점 퍼집니다. 독을 치유할 수 있는 마을 근처에 머무르면서 적들이 강에서 당신을 공격하게 유도하십시오.

en: Hint:
    Elves can move quickly and safely among the trees. Pick off the enemy grunts with your archers from the safety of the forest.
ko: 힌트:
    엘프들은 숲에서 빠르고 안전하게 이동할 수 있습니다. 안전한 숲 속에서 궁사들로 적 졸개들을 제거하십시오.

en: Hint:
    There are no villages in this scenario — you must use healers instead. Use hit-and-run tactics to weaken enemy units who cannot heal themselves.
ko: 힌트:
    이 시나리오에서는 마을이 없습니다 - 당신은 대신에 치료사들을 활용해야 합니다. 회복이 불가능한 적들을 치고빠지기 작전으로 약화시키십시오.

en: Hint:
    Trolls are poor fighters when not on rugged terrain and fare even worse during the daytime. Lure them out of the hills and attack in the sunlight.
ko: 힌트:
    트롤들은 암석 지형 위가 아니면 잘 싸우지 못하며, 낮 동안에는 더 취약합니다. 그들을 산맥 밖으로 유인하여 태양빛 아래에서 공격하십시오.

en: Hint:
    Undead are resistant to physical attack. Use mages to attack the undead, and elves to protect and support the mages.
ko: 힌트:
    언데드들은 물리 공격에 내성이 있습니다. 마법사로 언데드를 공격하고, 엘프들로 마법사들을 보호하고 지원하십시오.

en: Hint:
    Use Elven Scouts and Linaera’s power of teleportation to mount hit-and-run attacks.
ko: 힌트:
    엘프 정찰병들과 Linaera의 전이 능력으로 치고 빠지기 공격을 감행하십시오.

en: Hint:
    Your enemy is well-defended against attacks from the south. Use rangers to sneak through the forest and mount a surprise attack from the north.
ko: 힌트:
    당신의 적은 남쪽으로부터의 공격에 대해 강한 방비를 갖추고 있습니다. 레인저들로 숲을 가로질러 북쪽에서 기습 공격을 가하십시오.

en: Hold. It is only one human, or a few of them at most. Time enough to speak of driving it out when we have no enemies in common.
ko: 그만. 여기 있는 인간은 하나, 많아야 소수에 불과하다. 공통의 적을 물리친 이후에 이야기를 해보고 결정해도 충분해.

en: How did I?... Uneasy, lord. My dreams were bleak, some of them nightmares.
ko: 어떻게 잘 잤겠습니까?... 불편했지요, 전하. 제 꿈들은 음산했고, 얼마쯤은 악몽도 꾸었습니다.

en: Hurts... failed... Rualsha gonna be angry...
ko: 아파... 실패했어... Rualsha님이 화낼거야...

en: I do indeed. Something evil has recently made a nest in the next valley over; its servants have been sniffing at the edges of my domain. I had meant to deal with it myself, but if you elves revere the green earth I think you will want it abolished as much as do I.
ko: 확실히 느끼고 있습니다. 최근 뭔가 사악한 것이 건너편의 협곡에 둥지를 틀었습니다. 그 하인들이 제 영토의 경계에서 기웃대고 있지요. 저 혼자서 그것을 처리하려 했지만, 여러분 엘프들이 푸른 땅을 사랑하신다면 여러분도 저만큼 그것을 처단하길 바라실 겁니다.

en: I fear it will be so. We have won a first victory here, but dark times come upon its heels.
ko: 두렵지만 그렇게 될 것 같구나. 우린 여기서 첫 승리를 거두었지만, 암흑기가 도래하고 있다.

en: I have always wished to see elves, and now I have fought alongside them! May I please travel with you?
ko: 전 언제나 엘프들을 보고 싶었는데, 이번에 그들 편에서 싸워볼 수 있었어요! 제가 당신을 따라가도 될까요?

en: I wish their foul kind driven as far as possible from my borders, not to return. It would be no bad thing if an ally of the elves kept watch over this country.
ko: 난 저 사악한 종족을 우리 국경에서 가능한 멀리 쫓아냈으면 하네. 돌아오지 못할만큼. 엘프의 동맹이 이 지역을 감시해 준다면 그리 나쁜 일은 아니지.

en: I... I know not, my lord. For ages there was no one in these lands that could build such a thing save us. I fear we have fallen prey a false sense of security that has injured the vigilance of our scouts.
ko: 저... 저는 몰랐습니다, 전하. 이 지역에는 오랫동안 아무도 살지 않았기에 이런 건축물을 지을 이가 없었습니다. 아무래도 안심하는 마음에 정찰자들의 경계가 해이해졌던 것 같습니다.

en: If the orcs press us, we shall need to become more accustomed to fighting.
ko: 오크들이 우릴 압박하려 든다면, 우린 좀더 전투에 익숙해질 필요가 있습니다.

en: Information will do us no good if we are killed before we return with it! These mountains look like troll territory.
ko: 우리가 그 정보를 알아낸다 한들 그 정보를 갖고 돌아가기 전에 죽는다면 아무 소용이 없습니다! 이 산은 트롤 영역이라구요.

en: Interesting... Go to my personal stores and bring me a bottle of wine. And a couple of glasses.
ko: 흥미롭군... 내 개인 창고로 가서 와인 한병을 가져오게. 잔 두개도 같이.

en: It grieves me to take life, even of a barbarian such as Rualsha.
ko: Rualsha와 같은 야만인이라고 해도, 생명을 해치는 건 비통한 일이다.

en: It is well. Break camp and move everyone through the pass before they rally. We’ll rest a bit on the other side; we have earned it.
ko: 좋다. 캠프를 해체하고 저들이 다시 모이기 전에 산길을 통과하도록 하자. 건너편에서 잠시 휴식하도록 한다. 이제 쉴 때도 되었지.

en: It trespasses, and should be driven out!
ko: 이건 불법침입입니다, 저들을 추방해야 합니다!

en: It would be dire indeed for us if these orcs have magic to add to their battle-might.
ko: 만약 저 오크들의 전투력에 마법이 더해진다면 우리에겐 정말 끔찍한 일일 겁니다.

en: It’s done, lord. No-one escaped. No-one tried to escape. I’m... disturbed.
ko: 끝났습니다, 전하. 누구도 빠져나가지 못했습니다. 아무도 빠져나가려 하지 않았습니다. 저는... 기분이 나쁩니다.

en: It’s hopeless; we’ve tried everything, and they’re still coming back.
ko: 가망이 없구나. 모든 걸 다 해봤지만, 저들은 계속 돌아오고 있다.

en: I’ve been bested, but the combat wasn’t fair... A thousand curses on you, withered coward! May you suffer... and when my master, Rualsha, finds you may he wipe your people from the face of this earth!
ko: 난 패배했지만, 이건 정당한 전투가 아니었다... 네게 끝없는 저주가 있을거다, 이 허약한 겁쟁이! 부디 네놈이 고통받기를... 내 주인이신 Rualsha님이 널 찾아내는 순간 그분이 너희 민족을 이 땅에서 지워버리실 거다!

en: Linaera the Quick
ko: 신속의 Linaera

en: Look at them. Big, slow, clumsy and hardly a bow in hand. Keep to the trees, use your arrows and the day will be ours.
ko: 봐라. 크고, 느리고, 투박하며 활을 든자도 거의 없다. 숲을 따라가면서 화살을 이용한다면 승리는 우리의 것이다.

en: Lord
ko: 군주

en: Lord Erlornas didn’t drive the orcs back, although he and his warriors tried their absolute best. When another war band arrived, elvish resistance crumbled.
ko: 군주 Erlornas와 그의 전사들이 정말 최선을 다했음에도, 그는 오크를 몰아내지 못했다. 또다른 전투 부대가 도착하자, 엘프의 저항은 분쇄되었다.

en: Lord Erlornas died the day he first fought the orcs and never saw the end of the war. Given its final outcome, this was perhaps for the best.
ko: 군주 Erlornas는 오크와의 첫번째 전투가 있던날 사망하여 전쟁의 끝을 볼 수 없었다. 그 최종 결과만 놓고보면, 차라리 이편이 나았는지도 모른다.

en: Lord Erlornas never saw the blade that felled him. He died on the spot, with not a chance to issue last commands or farewells. Without him his wardens soon fell into confusion, and losing heart withdrew from the battle.
ko: 군주 Erlornas는 그를 쓰러뜨린 칼날을 볼 수 없었다. 그는 그 자리에서 마지막 명령이나 인사를 남길 틈도 없이 죽었다. 그가 부재하는 동안 그의 관리인들은 곧 혼란에 빠졌으며, 실의에 빠진 채로 전투에서 벗어났다.

en: Lord!
ko: 전하!

en: Lord... I’m... I am filled with grief. This senseless destruction is... overwhelming.
ko: 전하... 전... 전 정말 괴롭습니다. 이 무의미한 파괴는... 너무 엄청납니다.

en: My lord! A party of aliens has made camp to the north and lays waste to the forest. Our scouts believe it’s a band of orcs.
ko: 전하! 한 이방인 무리가 북쪽에 기지를 세우고 숲에 쓰레기를 늘어놓고 있습니다. 정찰병들이 생각하기로는 오크 무리라고 합니다.

en: My lord! We have ridden hard for over a week to catch up with you! The Ka’lian has deliberated, and asks you to defeat Rualsha quickly before he can muster a full invasion force.
ko: 전하! 저희는 당신을 따라잡기 위해 장장 일주일을 넘게 달렸습니다! Ka'lian은 숙의 끝에 당신께 Rualsha가 완전한 침략군을 소집하기 전에 빨리 그를 격파해 줄 것을 요청했습니다.

en: My lord... humans cannot be trusted! They shift their allegiances with the changing of the wind!
ko: 전하... 인간은 믿을 수 없습니다! 저들은 마치 바람이 바뀌는 것 같이 신의를 배반합니다!

en: Next morning, the elves set off again, increasingly wearied by the hardships of the campaign and longing for the green comfort of their home forests. This land was barren and rugged; nothing shielded them from biting northern wind as they traveled towards the mountains looming before them.
ko: 다음날 아침, 엘프들은 다시 길을 떠났다. 그들은 작전의 힘겨움과 편안한 고향 숲에 대한 향수로 점차 지쳐가고 있었다. 이 땅은 황량하고 바위투성이였기에, 저 앞에 흐릿하게 보이는 산을 향해 진군하는 엘프들은 살을 에는듯한 북풍 앞에 그대로 노출되었다.

en: No! This can’t be!
ko: 안돼! 이럴 순 없어!

en: No, lord. But trolls were spotted in the hills ahead. Do we really need to cross them to the north?
ko: 없습니다, 전하. 하지만 이 앞의 산맥에서 트롤들이 발견되었습니다. 꼭 저들을 지나서 북쪽으로 가야만 하겠습니까?

en: No, lord. No traces of any construction. It looks like no bridge has ever existed there. There must be other, hidden means of access to the tower.
ko: 없습니다, 전하. 뭔가 건축된 흔적도 없습니다. 저곳에는 애초에 다리가 세워진 적이 없는 것 같습니다. 저 탑에 접근하는 뭔가 숨겨진 수단이 있는게 분명합니다.

en: Of the ensuing events little is known, since much was lost in the chaos and confusion, but one thing is painfully sure. Elves lost the campaign.
ko: 많은 것이 혼돈과 혼란 속에 상실된 탓에 이후의 사건에 대해서는 잘 알려져 있지 않다. 하지만 한가지는 아프도록 명료하다. 엘프는 전쟁에서 패배했다.

en: Orcs
ko: 오크

en: Orcs? It seems unlikely. The human king, Haldric, crushed them when they landed on these shores, and since then they’ve been no more than a bogey mothers use to scare the children.
ko: 오크? 믿기 힘든 일이로군. 인간의 왕 Haldric이 그들이 이 해안가에 상륙했을 때 그들을 무찔렀고, 그때부터 그들은 단지 엄마들이 아기를 겁줄 때 쓰는 호랑이 곶감같은 것에 불과했지 않은가.

en: Perhaps, but not here. The tribe this camp housed was too small to impress fear on other orcs. Come next morning, the elves were prepared for battle.
ko: 아마도, 여기서는 아닐 것이다. 이 기지에서 머물고 있는 부족은 다른 오크들에게 두려움을 심어주기에는 너무 작았다. 다음날 아침이 오자, 엘프들은 전투를 준비했다.

en: Post 1.4 story and gameplay improvements
ko: 1.4 버전 이후 스토리와 게임플레이 개선

en: Puny elves! My full army will be here soon, and then we will crush you. You will beg for a quick death!
ko: 연약한 엘프들아! 내 모든 군세가 곧 도착해서 너희를 뭉개버릴 것이다. 너희는 어서 죽여달라고 애원하게 될거다!

en: Report.
ko: 보고를.

en: Rise up, grunts! We have a great fight upon us! Let your rage flow freely! Let your blades slay all! First one to draw blood will feast by my fire this night!
ko: 일어나라, 졸개들아! 큰 전투가 눈앞에 있다! 마음껏 분노를 뿜어내라! 칼로 모든 것을 베어버려라! 처음으로 피를 보는 녀석은 오늘 밤 내 불길로 축제를 열어줄 것이다!

en: Rualsha? Hmm... What if... Assemble a war-party, we need to scout north!
ko: Rualsha? 흠... 어찌할꼬... 전투단을 구성하라, 북쪽을 정찰해야 겠다!

en: Save it for the march north. There is little to be found in this barren country.
ko: 북쪽으로 행군할 때를 위해 남겨두도록. 이런 황무지에서 뭔가를 찾기도 어려울테니.

en: Scarcely less than I find yours, my lord elf, but I would welcome your aid against these orcs. They have been besieging my tower for weeks.
ko: 제가 당신의 존재를 알아냈을때보단 못하겠지요, 엘프 군주님. 이 오크들을 무찌르는데 도움을 주신다니 감사드립니다. 저들은 벌써 수주째 저희 탑을 포위하고 있었어요.

en: Showdown
ko: 결전

en: So it seemed, my lord. Yet there is a band of them in the north cutting down healthy trees by the dozen, and making great fires from the wood. They trample the greensward into mud and do not even bury their foul dung. I believe I can smell the stench even here.
ko: 그랬습니다, 전하. 하지만 그들의 한 무리가 북쪽에서 건강한 나무들을 뭉텅이로 베어내고, 숲에서 큰 불을 지르고 있습니다. 그들은 잔디밭을 짓밟아 진흙구덩이로 만들고 놈들의 지저분한 똥을 묻지도 않습니다. 악취가 여기까지 풍겨오는 듯 합니다.

en: So the grim tales of them prove true. They must not be allowed to continue; we must banish this blight from our forests. I shall marshal the wardens and drive them off. And the Council needs to hear of this; take the message and return with reinforcements, there might be more of them.
ko: 그들에 대한 암울한 이야기가 사실임이 드러났구나. 저들이 계속 저런 일을 하도록 두어서는 안된다. 우리의 숲에서 저 해충들을 박멸해야만 해. 관리인들을 모아서 저들을 쫓아내겠다. 의회에 이 건에 대해 보고해야겠어. 전갈을 가지고 원군을 이끌고 오게. 저런 놈들이 더 있을 것 같군.

en: So you decided to accept the invitation. Good. Welcome, I am lord Erlornas of Wesmere. I find your presence here... surprising.
ko: 그대는 초대를 받아들이기로 한 모양이군. 좋아. 환영하네, 나는 Wesmere의 군주 Erlornas네. 여기서 그대의 존재를 느꼈지... 놀랍군.

en: Some time later...
ko: 얼마 후...

en: Soon after Erlornas died, the elven party, lacking a leader and pressed from all sides, scattered and fled. Their retreat to Wesmere was arduous and long.
ko: Erlornas의 사후, 지도력을 잃고 모든 방면에서 압박을 받은 엘프 무리는 흩어져서 달아났다.

en: Soon they arrived at a region where the forest was cut through by many streams, only to find something unexpected.
ko: 곧 그들은 여러 방향으로 숲이 베어진 지역에 도달하고, 그곳에서 예상치 못한 것을 발견하게 된다.

en: Take... command... Drive them... away.
ko: 지휘를... 맡아라... 저들을... 쫓아내라.

en: Tell me: I see no bridge over the chasm around that keep. Is there any sign that one has been withdrawn by the defenders?
ko: 말해 보게. 저 기지 주변의 간극에는 다리가 보이지 않는군. 방어자들이 다리를 철거한 흔적이 있는가?

en: Terrible, my lord. Never in my life did I dream I’d be bested by mere trolls. What are your orders?
ko: 끔찍합니다, 전하. 제 인생동안 단 한번도 제가 트롤 따위에게 질거라고는 생각해 본 적도 없습니다. 어떻게 하시겠습니까?

en: Thank you, Erlornas... now I can return to my tower in peace. But I think some of my apprentices wish to follow you north in pursuit of the orcs.
ko: 감사합니다, Erlornas... 이제 안심하고 탑으로 돌아갈 수 있겠어요. 하지만 제 수련생 몇몇이 오크를 쫓는 당신을 따라 북쪽으로 가고싶어 하는것 같군요.

en: That cloud of dust on the horizon... flee! There’s more of the abominations heading this way! Fall back before we’re outnumbered and crushed.
ko: 지평선의 저 먼지구름은... 달아나라! 저 혐오스러운 것들이 더 많이 이곳으로 향하고 있다! 우리가 열세에 놓여 격파당하기 전에 물러나라.

en: That may be, but I do not think this one will betray us to the orcs. And we may need her assistance, too: that is a powerful force of orcs ahead.
ko: 그럴지도 모르지, 하지만 이 사람이 우릴 배반하고 오크들에게 붙을거라는 생각은 들지 않는군. 그리고 우린 그녀의 도움이 필요해. 눈 앞에 강력한 오크 군대가 있으니.

en: That was the last of the chieftains, lord. The lesser trolls seem to be retreating now.
ko: 저것이 마지막 족장이었습니다, 전하. 트롤 졸개들이 이제 퇴각하는 것 같습니다.

en: The arrival of humans and orcs caused turmoil among the nations of the Great Continent. Elves, previously in uneasy balance with dwarves and others, had for centuries fought nothing more than an occasional skirmish. They were to find themselves facing conflicts of a long-forgotten intensity.
ko: 인간과 오크의 도래는 대륙의 종족들 사이에 혼란을 가져왔다. 이전부터 드워프들 및 다른 종족들과 불편한 균형을 이루던 엘프들은 수백년간 부정기적인 국지전 외에는 그 무엇과도 싸워 본 일이 없었다. 그들은 오랜 세월 잊혀졌던 강적과 충돌을 빚게 되었음을 깨달았다.

en: The battle that ensued was bloody and inconclusive, and the elven losses were only the beginning of the mournful toll in a war that would rage for many years after.
ko: 이어진 전투는 지리하고 피비린내나는 것이었으며, 그날 엘프가 입은 피해는 이후 수년간이나 지속된 전쟁의 비통한 희생의 일부분일 뿐이었다.

en: The evil spirits who have settled in this wetland have turned it into a vile bog. My apprentices and I have the power to dispel them, but you must protect us from their weapons.
ko: 이 습지에 둥지를 튼 사악한 혼이 이곳을 불쾌한 수렁으로 둔갑시켰습니다. 제 수련생들과 제가 이곳을 원상복구시킬 수 있지만, 여러분이 저희를 그들의 무기로부터 보호해 주셔야 합니다.

en: The expected relief caught up with them a few days later. The following morning they took the field against a far larger host of orcs. The battle ended in a draw; the war raged on for years...
ko: 며칠 후에 기대했던 지원군이 그들을 따라잡았다. 다음날 아침 그들은 훨씬 더 큰 무리의 오크들과 맞붙었다. 전투는 무승부로 끝났지만, 전쟁은 수년간 맹위를 떨쳤다...

en: The orcish chieftain finally fell, overcome by his wounds. The elves found themselves in a half-ruined camp littered with the bodies of both sides, there was no hale orc in sight, nor did any of the wounded beg mercy. The elves took no prisoners.
ko: 마침내 오크 족장은 상처를 이기지 못하고 쓰러졌다. 엘프들은 쌍방의 시신들로 어질러진, 반쯤 무너진 기지에 서 있는 자신을 발견했다. 그곳에는 건강한 오크나, 상처입어 자비를 구하는 오크도 없었다. 엘프들에게 포로는 없었다.

en: The orcs were first sighted from the north marches of the great forest of Wesmere.
ko: 오크들은 Wesmere 대삼림이 쭉 이어지는 북쪽에서 처음으로 발견되었다.

en: The path of the orcish war band was easy to follow — a wide swathe of trampled ground through violated forest. Erlornas and his party swiftly followed it north and west.
ko: 훼손된 숲을 따라 짓밟힌 땅이 넓은 띠를 이루고 있었기에, 오크 군단이 왔던 길을 따라가는 것은 쉬운 일이었다. Erlornas와 그 무리는 북서쪽으로 신속히 그 길을 좇았다.

en: The reinforcements arrived a few days later, a crack force of rangers with some cavalry support. When they attempted the pass again, they found not trolls but something worse — an orcish army approaching from the north.
ko: 원군이 며칠 뒤에 왔다. 정예 레인저 군단과 약간의 기병 전력이었다. 그들이 다시 통과를 시도했을때, 그들은 트롤보다 더 나쁜 것과 마주쳤다 - 북쪽으로부터 다가오는 오크의 군대와.

en: The trail leads straight to this place, my lord.
ko: 흔적은 이곳으로 이어져 있습니다, 전하.

en: Their first encounter with the newcomers went less well than either side might have wished.
ko: 이주자들과의 첫번째 조우는 양편 모두가 원하지 않은 방향으로 이루어졌다.

en: There is a keep ahead of us. How comes it that we know nothing of it? I thought our borders were watched more carefully.
ko: 이 앞에 기지가 하나 있군. 어떻게 우리가 이런 것을 모르고 있을 수가 있었지? 경계 감시를 좀더 신중히 할 필요가 있겠군.

en: There was no trail to be found here; wind and rain had erased the spoor. Fortunately, there was no need of a trail; smoke on the horizon betrayed the presence of their enemies.
ko: 비바람이 자취를 지워버린 탓에 더 이상의 추적은 불가능했다. 다행히도 더 이상 추적할 필요는 없었다 - 지평선의 연기가 적의 존재를 드러내고 있었으므로.

en: This... ‘Rualsha’ again. We need to forge ahead; the answers we seek are not here. Perhaps we will find them further north.
ko: 또... 이 Rualsha군. 더 앞으로 진군해야한다. 우리가 찾는 해답은 이곳에 없는 것 같으니. 아마도 더 북쪽에서 그 답을 찾아야 할 것 같군.

en: Trolls
ko: 트롤

en: Two days’ travel later, the forward scouts reported another orcish warband laying siege to a tower.
ko: 이틀간의 여정이 지나고, 전방 정찰병이 또다른 오크 부대가 탑을 포위하고 있다는 보고를 했다.

en: Ugh...
ko: 우욱...

en: Under the letter of the treaty, it is so. But this country is too cold and barren for us. I wonder, what manner of human would choose to live here, far from its kind? Hmmm...
ko: 조약에 쓰인 바에 따르면 그렇지. 하지만 이곳은 우리에게 너무 춥고 황량한 곳이야. 이런 먼 곳에서 자기 종족과 격리되어 살려는 자가 어떤 종류의 인간인지 궁금하군. 흠...

en: Valley of Trolls
ko: 트롤 협곡

en: Wasteland
ko: 황무지

en: We are far from our lands, now, Erlornas, and we have driven the orcs from the forest. Why do we not return home?
ko: Erlornas, 여긴 우리 땅에서 먼 곳인데다가, 이미 오크들도 숲에서 쫓아낸지 오랩니다. 어째서 고향으로 돌아가지 않는거죠?

en: We are of one mind, then. Let us go to it.
ko: 그럼 생각이 일치하는군. 그곳으로 가 보도록 하지.

en: We can’t carry on Lord, the men are too tired. We have to fall back.
ko: 더 이상 갈 수 없습니다 전하, 모두들 지쳤습니다. 퇴각해야 합니다.

en: We can’t get through, my Lord. These whelps are not individually very dangerous, but there are huge numbers of them.
ko: 더 나아갈 수가 없습니다, 전하. 이 어린 놈들 하나하나는 별로 위험하지 않지만, 저들의 숫자가 너무 많습니다.

en: We found some supplies when searching the camp, but nothing much. What is to be done with them?
ko: 기지를 수색하는 동안 약간의 보급품을 발견했습니다만, 별로 많지는 않습니다. 어찌할까요?

en: We found the way... Now... we will come in numbers... (<i>cough</i>) you can’t imagine...
ko: 우린 이제 길을... 찾았다... 우린 수도 없이 몰려올 것이다... (<i>쿨럭</i>) 네가 상상할 수도 없을만큼...

en: We have slain a chieftain! Take heart! This battle is almost won!
ko: 족장을 쓰러뜨렸다! 본거지를 점령하라! 전투의 승리가 눈앞에 있다!

en: We must discover if this is so.
ko: 정말로 그런지 알아봐야겠지.

en: What about the loot lord? We found supplies worth over a hundred gold in the camp.
ko: 전리품을 어찌할까요 전하? 기지에서 100골드 어치가 넘는 보급품을 발견했습니다.

en: When reinforcements finally arrived, elves managed to dislodge the orcish tribe. But the threat from the north remained unresolved and loomed large over their future.
ko: 마침내 원군이 도착하고, 엘프들은 간신히 오크 부족을 몰아내었다. 하지만 북쪽의 위협은 풀리지 않은 채로 남았고 그들의 미래에 암운을 드리우고 있었다.

en: When sunrise came, the elves moved into battle formations. Whatever waited in the slopes ahead, it would not find them unprepared.
ko: 여명이 밝아오자 엘프들은 전투 대형으로 움직였다. 눈앞의 경사면에 무엇이 있든 간에, 그들은 대비가 되어 있었다.

en: When the fighting ends, I’ll have some answers. But for now—
ko: 전투가 끝나면, 뭔가 답이 나오겠지. 하지만 우선은—

en: Withdraw and make camp a safe distance from the hills. There is no further point in this fight. We’ll wait for reinforcements.
ko: 퇴각해서 언덕으로부터 안전거리에 기지를 세운다. 이 전투를 더 끌 이유가 없다. 원군을 기다리도록 하지.

en: Wizards
ko: 마법사들

en: Yes, my lord!
ko: 알겠습니다, 전하!

en: Yes. And this is the threat we were blind to but are now facing. This tribe is small, yet we must drive them back to the north. They must have no footholds south of the hills.
ko: 그래. 그리고 이것은 우리가 모르고 있던, 그러나 지금 직면한 위협이지. 이 부족은 작다, 하지만 우린 저들을 북쪽으로 몰아내야 해. 저들이 산맥 남쪽에 발판을 마련하게 둘 순 없다.

en: Yes. The council has spoken to me through a dream-sending. They are troubled. Reinforcements have been sent after us, but we need to press on. Tell the men to rest, we’ll move out at dawn.
ko: 그래. 의회에서 나에게 꿈을 통해 전언을 보내왔다. 그들은 난처한 상황에 처했다. 원군이 우릴 따라오고 있지만, 우리만으로 계속 밀고나가야 한다. 모두에게 쉬도록 일러라, 새벽에 길을 떠날 것이다.

en: Yes. The earth currents are perturbed here, and the bridges to the dreamland are tainted. I think there is a mage dwelling somewhere nearby. Or perhaps more than one; the traces are mixed, and some of them have an unwholesome flavor.
ko: 그래. 이곳의 지류는 불안정하고, 꿈나라로 가는 다리는 오염되어 있네. 이 근처에 마법사가 하나 살고 있는 것 같다. 아니면 한둘이 아닐지도 몰라. 흔적이 뒤섞여 있는데다가, 그중 몇몇에서는 유해한 향취가 느껴진다.

en: Yes... yes... Slay them!
ko: 그래... 그래... 놈들을 죽여!

en: You know well enough... Rualsha. That name sounds everywhere we go since the incursion began. That orc is much more than a mere marauding bandit in search of pillage. And he wants this land. <i>Our</i> land. He is planning an invasion, I’m sure of it. We must gather more information about his plans before we go back.
ko: 자네도 잘 알테지... Rualsha네. 습격이 시작된 이후로 우리가 가는 곳마다 그 이름이 들려오고 있어. 그 오크는 단순히 약탈거리를 찾아다니는 도적 수준이 아냐. 그는 이 땅을 원하지. <i>우리의</i> 땅을 말야. 그는 침략을 계획하고 있어. 확신할 수 있다네. 돌아가기 전에 그의 계획에 대해서 더 많은 정보를 얻어야 하네.

en: You may slay me, Erlornas, but my people live on. They will not forget! They will pursue you, and destroy you utterly... we will... we... arrgh...
ko: Erlornas, 넌 날 죽일 수 있을지 몰라도, 내 동족들은 살아있다. 그들은 잊지 않는다! 그들이 널 추적해서, 철저하게 부숴버릴 것이다... 우리는... 우린... 아아악...

en: You won... elf... But it changes... nothing... (<i>cough</i>)
ko: 네 승리다... 엘프... 하지만 바뀌는건... 없다... (<i>쿨럭</i>)

en: — let’s focus on the task at hand.
ko: —눈앞의 과제에 집중해야겠군.
