wescamp-i 18n - en to ko translation catalogue (559 entries)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs [editor_group]: id=dm
en: Delfador’s Memoirs
ko: Delfador의 회고록

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: DM
ko: 회고

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Normal)
ko: (보통)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Apprentice
ko: 견습생

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Challenging)
ko: (까다로운)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Mage
ko: 마법사

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Difficult)
ko: (어려운)

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Great Mage
ko: 대마법사

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: Wesnoth seems to be slipping inexorably into chaos, as marauding orcs pour south across the Great River, and mysterious and deadly creatures roam the night. Who is the shadowy Iliah-Malal? Can you defeat him before he destroys all life in Wesnoth?
ko: 약탈자 오크들이 한강 남쪽으로 쏟아져 내려오고, 기이하고 위험한 생물들이 밤에 돌아다니면서 Wesnoth가 여지없이 혼돈으로 빠져들고 있습니다. 베일에 싸인 Iliah-Malal은 누구일까요? 당신은 그가 Wesnoth의 모든 생명을 파괴하기 전에 그를 무찌를 수 있을까요?

note: [campaign]: id=Delfadors_Memoirs
en: (Intermediate level, 19 scenarios.)
ko: (중급자 레벨, 19 개 시나리오.)

note: [about]
en: Creator and Original Designer
ko: 제작자 및 원 디자이너

note: [about]
en: Co-Authors
ko: 공동 저자

note: [about]
en: WML Programming and Assistance
ko: WML 프로그래밍 및 지원

note: [about]
en: Graphics
ko: 그래픽

note: [about]
en: Additional thanks to
ko: 다른 고마운 분들

note: [scenario]: id=01_Overture
en: Overture
ko: 서곡

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: First Oracle
ko: 첫째 예언자

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Second Oracle
ko: 둘째 예언자

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Third Oracle
ko: 셋째 예언자

note: [side]: type=Mage of Light, id=Marshal
en: Fourth Oracle
ko: 넷째 예언자

note: [part]
en: This is the true story of Delfador the Great from his humble beginnings; the tale of how he became the most famous and powerful of all the mages of Wesnoth.
ko: 이것은 대마법사 Delfador가 처음 미약한 출발을 하던 때부터 어떻게 Wesnoth의 마법사중 가장 명성높고 강력한 마법사가 되었는가까지의 이야기이다.

note: [part]
en: It begins on the Isle of Alduin, at the Academy which trains mages from throughout the Great Continent.
ko: 이 이야기는 전 대륙의 마법사들을 교육하는 학원이 있던 Alduin 섬에서부터 시작된다.

note: [part]
en: After ten years of training, two tests stand between that apprentice and attainment of the degree of Mage:
ko: 십년 간의 훈련이 지나면, 견습생이 마법사의 학위를 따기까지는 두개의 관문만이 남게된다.

note: [part]
en: <i>The New Mage Ceremony</i>
ko: <i>신 마법사 의식</i>

note: [part]
en: and
ko: 그리고

note: [part]
en: <i>The Name Journey</i>
ko: <i>이름의 여행</i>

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Academy of Magic, Isle of Alduin.
ko: Alduin 섬, 마법 학원.

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Come, O aspirant. The Oracles await you.
ko: 오 길에 선 자여, 이리로 오라. 우리의 예언자들이 너를 기다리노라.

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle
en: The time of peace is passing. Chaos is rising; evil is rooted in the land’s very heart. Darkness is coming soon. The world will be changed. And you will be among the champions of our brotherhood of mages. I give you the first syllable of power, the beginning of your name: DEL
ko: 평화의 시기는 지났다. 혼돈이 일어서고 있다. 이 땅에 뿌리박힌 악은 너무도 깊다. 어둠이 곧 찾아오리라. 세상은 변화하리라. 그리고 너는 우리 마법사 형제들의 대전사 중 하나가 되리라. 내가 너에게 첫번째 힘의 음절, 네 이름의 첫 부분을 주겠다: DEL

note: [message]: speaker=Second Oracle
en: You will not be least among those champions. Nay; you will be called <i>“The Great”</i> before your days are through. I give you the second syllable of power, the second part of your name: FA
ko: 너는 단지 그 대전사들 가운데 있게 되지만은 않으리라. 아니다. 너는 너의 세월이 가기 전에 <i>“대 마법사”</i> 의 칭호를 얻으리라. 나는 너에게 두번째 힘의 음절, 네 이름의 두번째 부분을 주겠다: FA

note: [message]: speaker=Third Oracle
en: Yes. Peace is broken, but hope is not extinguished. There is always hope. And you will be the father of it. I call the power of the Bright Gods into the second part of your name. FA
ko: 그렇다. 평화는 깨어졌다. 하지만 희망은 꺼지지 않았느니. 언제나 희망은 있다. 그리고 네가 그 희망을 낳는 불꽃이 되리라. 나는 네 이름의 두번째 부분에 영광의 신들의 힘을 부여하리라. FA

note: [message]: speaker=Fourth Oracle
en: After the battle, peace. After the darkness, dawn. From death springs new life. I give you the last part of your name, the final syllable of power. DOR
ko: 싸움이 끝나면, 평화가. 어둠이 지나면, 새벽이. 죽음으로부터 새 생명이 탄생한다. 나는 네게 네 이름의 마지막 부분, 마지막 힘의 음절을 주겠다. DOR

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: DELFADOR, open your eyes. And open them again!
ko: DELFADOR, 눈을 떠라. 그리고 다시 눈을 떠라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The light fills me!
ko: 내 안이 빛으로 가득합니다!

note: [message]: speaker=First Oracle [message]: speaker=Fourth Oracle [message]: speaker=Second Oracle [message]: speaker=Third Oracle
en: It is well.
ko: 좋구나.

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Now, go forth!
ko: 이제, 앞으로 나아가라!

note: [message]: speaker=Marshal
en: Your name journey begins. Methor will lead you from this place.
ko: 네 이름의 여행이 시작되었다. 이제부터 Methor가 너를 이끌어줄 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: But I will not see you to its end, for that is yours alone.
ko: 하지만 나는 너를 끝까지 보살피지는 못한다. 그것은 네게 달린 것이니까.

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Dangers and trials await us. When you have truly claimed the name you have been given, I will depart.
ko: 위험과 시험이 우리를 기다린다. 네가 받은 이름을 진정으로 취할만한 사람이 되면 나는 떠나리라.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am ready.
ko: 저는 준비되었습니다.

note: [scenario]: id=02_This_Valley_Belongs_to_Me
en: This Valley Belongs to Me
ko: 이 협곡은 내 것이다

note: [part]
en: Delfador’s wandering time with Methor took them to many strange places, both within and beyond the lands of men. They studied and practiced, applying magecraft to aid those they traveled among and to deepen their understanding of the hidden currents and powers of the world.
ko: Delfador가 Methor와 함께한 방랑의 여정은 여러 신기한 장소를 지났는데, 그곳은 인간의 땅인 곳도 그렇지 않은 곳도 있었다. 그들은 여행하면서 만난 이들을 돕기 위해 마법을 연구하고 수련하고 사용했으며, 세상에 숨겨진 힘의 흐름을 더 깊이 이해해 갔다.

note: [part]
en: But the elder mage’s health was taxed by the rigors of the journey. A year after the two left Alduin, Methor settled in a tranquil valley at the edge of the Dulatus Hills, not far southeast of the capitol at Weldyn. He opened a small school of his own, and with Delfador assisting him he began training a handful of youths who might in time be worthy to enter the great Academy on Alduin.
ko: 하지만 여행의 험난함은 나이든 마법사의 건강을 해쳤다. Alduin을 떠난지 일년이 지나고, Methor는 Weldyn의 의사당이 있는 데서 멀지않은 남동쪽의 Dulatus 언덕에서도 가장자리에 있는 평화로운 협곡에 정착했다. 그는 작은 학교를 열었고, Delfador의 도움을 받아 때가 오면 Alduin의 대 학원에 들어갈 만한 몇몇 어린이들을 교육하기 시작했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Delfador, your time as my apprentice is now almost over. You are a fully-trained mage, and may choose your own path in life. I hope, however, that you will take my advice, and enroll yourself in the service of King Garard. I have many contacts at the court and...
ko: Delfador, 내 수련생으로서 있어야 할 시간도 이제 거의 끝났네. 자네는 이제 성숙한 한 사람의 마법사이고, 이제 자신만의 삶의 길을 개척해야 할걸세. 하지만 나는 자네가 내 조언을 따라 Garard 왕의 신하로 들어갔으면 한다네. 왕궁에선 꽤 여러번 날 불렀었...

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: Listen, humans! This valley belongs to me now. I require all your houses and your possessions! Hand them over quietly and I may permit you to live on as my slaves...
ko: 들어라, 인간들아! 이 협곡은 이제 내 것이다. 너희 집과 모든 재산들을 내놓아라! 순순히 내놓으면 너희들을 노예로서 살도록 허락해주마...

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Arrogant creature! We have little enough, and we will not suffer you to take it from us by force.
ko: 오만한 생물이여! 우린 가진것도 별로 없고, 그걸 강제로 빼앗길 생각도 없느니라.

note: [message]: speaker=Grogor-Tuk
en: That’s where you are wrong, puny mage. War is coming, humans... War! Take their villages, and spare no-one!
ko: 그 말이 네놈의 실수가 될거다, 허약한 마법사. 전쟁이 코앞이다, 인간들아... 전쟁이! 놈들의 마을을 빼앗고 한놈도 살려두지 마라!

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Grogor-Tuk
ko: Grogor-Tuk를 격파하라

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Delfador
ko: Delfador의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Grooar! Burn! Burn! Ahahaha...
ko: 크아아! 태워라! 태워라! 카카카카...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: No! Methor... Don’t die!
ko: 안돼! Methor... 죽지 말아요!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Heed my last words, Delfador! Journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
ko: 내 유언에 귀를 기울여주게, Delfador! 북서쪽의 Weldyn으로 떠나서 내 친구 Leollyn을 찾게. 그가 자네를 도와줄거야.

note: [message]: speaker=Methor
en: Well done, Delfador! I see I have trained you well, and you are truly ready to seek your fortune. My traveling days are done, but it is time for you to journey northwest to Weldyn, and seek out my friend Leollyn. He will help you.
ko: 잘했네, Delfador! 내가 자네에게 베푼 교육이 제대로 된 것 같구만. 그리고 이제 자네는 자신의 운을 시험할 준비가 다 되었네. 나의 여행은 이제 끝났지만, 자네는 북서쪽의 Weldyn으로 향해서 내 친구 Leollyn을 찾도록 하게. 그가 자네를 도와줄걸세.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I will grieve for master Methor... I must take his advice and seek out Leollyn.
ko: Methor 스승님을 생각하니 정말로 슬프구나... 그의 조언을 따라 Leollyn을 찾으러 가야해.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: And it is no good news I will bring him. Orcs, so far south and so near the capital? This is a dire sign; things are gravely amiss in Wesnoth.
ko: 그리고 저는 그에게 좋지 않은 소식도 전해야 하는군요. 이렇게 남쪽에, 그것도 수도 근방에 오크라니? 이건 위험한 징조입니다. Wesnoth에서 뭔가 크게 잘못되고 있어요.

note: [scenario]: id=03_The_Road_to_Weldyn
en: The Road to Weldyn
ko: Weldyn으로 가는 길

note: [side] [side]: type=Journeyman Mage [side]: type=King of Wesnoth, id=Garard [side]: type=King of Wesnoth, id=Garard II
en: Player
ko: 플레이어

note: [side]: type=Ancient Wose, id=Ur-Thorodor [side]: type=Bandit, id=Harold [side]: type=Orcish Warlord, id=Tish Golub [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Tan-Garthak [side]: type=Orcish Warrior, id=Urthaka-Tan [side]: type=Rogue, id=Garrath
en: Enemies
ko: 적

note: [label]
en: The Great Valley
ko: 대협곡

note: [label]
en: Fort Brell
ko: Brell 성채

note: [label]
en: Fort Miryen
ko: Miryen 성채

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat enemy leader
ko: 적 지휘관을 격파하라

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador followed Methor’s advice, and headed over the hills towards Weldyn. But the roads were more dangerous than he had expected...
ko: Delfador는 Methor의 조언에 따라, 언덕을 넘어 Weldyn으로 향했다. 하지만 여정은 그가 생각했던것보다 훨씬 위험했다...

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: Beware, stranger! I come to warn you — a party of orcs have moved into the Great Valley to the north, and have been raiding the lands around. If you press on westward, you will have to fight them.
ko: 조심하시오, 이방인! 당신에게 경고를 하러 왔소. 오크 한 무리가 북쪽의 대 협곡에 와서 주변 지역을 약탈하고 있소. 당신이 서쪽으로 간다면 저들과 싸워야 하오.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I cannot turn back now... If I fight these orcs, will your villagers help me?
ko: 이제 돌아갈 길은 없소... 내가 저 오크들과 싸우겠다면, 여러분들은 날 도와줄거요?

note: [message]: speaker=Derrin
en: You see me armed for war because we were mustering to aid our kin. We can help each other — and you’ll not be sorry to fight beside us, for this region trains the best bowmen in Wesnoth.
ko: 우리는 사람들을 돕기 위해 무장을 하고 모여있는 것이오. 서로 돕도록 하지요. 우리와 싸우면 후회하지 않을거요. 이 지역에서 훈련받은 궁병들은 Wesnoth에서 가장 뛰어나거든.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Take this, you slimy invader!
ko: 먹어라, 이 슬라임같은 침략자야!

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Beware! Night is falling — that’s when the orcs tend to attack!
ko: 조심하시오! 밤이 오고있소. 오크들이 공격하기 좋아하는 때요!

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Thank you, Delfador, for helping to rid our land of those pestilent orcs. Your magic was more help than we looked for, and we are in your debt.
ko: Delfador, 우리 땅에서 이 해로운 오크들을 몰아내는 걸 도와줘서 고맙소. 당신의 마법은 우리 생각보다 훨씬 도움이 되었소.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You are welcome... But I am wondering what orcs were doing so deep inside the borders of Wesnoth.
ko: 과찬이오... 하지만 대체 오크들이 이런 Wesnoth 국경 안쪽에서 뭘 했던건지 모르겠소.

note: [message]: role=bowman_advisor
en: Perhaps some of our lads had better go with you as far as Weldyn. These lands are not safe for a lone traveler, and we may learn what drew the orcs so far south.
ko: 아마도 우리 애들 몇이 Weldyn까지 당신을 따라가는 편이 낫겠군요. 이 지역은 홀로 여행하는 자에겐 그리 안전하지 못한데다, 오크들을 이 남쪽까지 끌고온게 뭔지 알아낼 수 있을지도 모르니까요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Leollyn is slain! This is terrible... I had best give up and return home.
ko: Leollyn이 죽었어! 끔찍한 일이다... 아무래도 포기하고 고향으로 돌아가야겠어.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Hagha-Tan
ko: Hagha-Tan을 무찔러라

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Leollyn
ko: Leollyn의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Methor told me that I could find Leollyn in his tower in the Royal Forest outside the city. It should be near here...
ko: Methor의 얘기로는 도시 밖의 왕실 숲에 있는 탑에서 Leollyn을 만날 수 있을거라고 했지. 그게 이 근처에 있을텐데...

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Ah, another human is approaching... yes... more meat for my war-band...
ko: 아, 다른 인간이 오는구나... 그래... 내 전투단에 고기가 더 생겼어...

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hail, strangers on the road! I crave your aid; hurry, for we are sorely beset!
ko: 안녕하신가, 길가의 이방인이여! 자네의 도움이 절실하네. 도와주게, 우린 심각한 상황에 처해있네!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Well met, Leollyn! My friends and I will roust this barbarian for you. We’re getting used to such work by now — I did not expect to have so much trouble getting here!
ko: 잘 만났군요, Leollyn! 나와 친구들이 이 야만인들을 밀어내 드리죠. 이젠 이런 일엔 꽤 익숙해졌으니까 — 고작 여기까지 오는데 이렇게 많은 말썽을 만날줄은 생각도 못했습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you have not heard...? —But there will be time enough for talking. If you can distract those vile creatures, I will try to organize a counterattack.
ko: 자넨 듣지 못한겐가...? 하지만 나중에 얘기할 시간이 있겠지. 이 추악한 생물들의 시선을 돌려주면 내가 반격을 준비하겠네.

note: [message]: speaker=Hagha-Tan
en: Yes... yes... slay them, my assassins!
ko: 좋아... 좋아... 죽여라, 내 암살자들아!

note: [message]: speaker=second_unit
en: Uh oh... I don’t like the look of this...
ko: 어 어... 느낌이 안좋은데...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Their blood sheds as readily as any man’s.
ko: 놈들의 피도 사람만큼 빨리 빠지는군.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: You are a brave fighter, young friend.
ko: 용맹한 전사군, 어린 친구.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: I’ve told you, all of you have to be extra careful!
ko: 얘기했잖은가, 모두들 특별히 조심해야 한다고!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Kill them all! For our murdered friends.
ko: 모두 죽여라! 죽은 우리의 친구들을 위해.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Well now, you arrived just in the nick of time. A fellow mage, too, I see. Now what did you say your name was?
ko: 이제 됐군, 자넨 정말 제 때 와 주었네. 게다가 이제보니 동료 마법사로군. 자네 이름이 뭐라고 했었지?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. Actually, I came seeking you — you see, I was a student of Methor’s. He said that you might find me employment in Weldyn.
ko: Delfador입니다. 사실 전 당신을 찾아왔습니다. 당신도 아시겠죠, 전 Methor 아래서 배웠습니다. 그분께서 당신이 제게 Weldyn에서 일자리를 찾아주실 거라고 하더군요.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Ah, one of Methor’s, eh? Good, good... Well, young Garard certainly needs all the hands he can muster right now. Especially those who know their magic!
ko: 아, Methor의 학생인가, 응? 좋네, 좋아... 그래, 젊은 Garard는 확실히 지금 그 어떤 도움이라도 절실한 상황이지. 마법을 아는 사람이라면 더할 나위 없지!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador, sir. But I bring you ill news... Methor, my teacher, is dead.
ko: Delfador입니다. 그런데 좋지 않은 소식이 있습니다... 제 스승이셨던 Methor께서 돌아가셨습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: That is ill news indeed... these are dark times. I think you had best return with me to Weldyn. Garard too, must hear your news.
ko: 그건 정말로 안좋은 소식이구만... 암울한 시대야. 자넨 나와 같이 Weldyn으로 가세. Garard도 자네의 소식을 들어야할테니.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Is that Garard, King of Wesnoth, you refer to?!
ko: 그 Garard라 하심은 Wesnoth의 국왕을 말씀하시는 겁니까?!

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Of course — do you know any other kings by that name? I was one of his father’s most trusted advisors until he passed away earlier this year, and I still have the son’s ear, though being young he listens perhaps less well than he should.
ko: 물론이라네. 그런 이름 쓰는 다른 왕이 있던가? 나는 그 아버지가 최근에 세상을 뜰때까지 가장 신뢰받는 조언자 중 하나였고, 지금은 그 아들의 조언자로서 여전히 일하고 있다네. 비록 내 얘기를 잘 듣는 편은 아니지만.

note: [scenario]: id=05_Council_in_Weldyn
en: Council in Weldyn
ko: Weldyn에서의 회의

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador and Leollyn met no more opposition in returning to Weldyn. As they entered the city, Delfador was amazed by its size, its grand walls and impressive citadel. After a night’s rest, Leollyn invited him to attend a meeting with the king himself. Garard, it seemed, was anxious to hear news from the borders of Wesnoth.
ko: Delfador와 Leollyn이 Weldyn으로 돌아가는 동안 다른 사건은 없었다. 그들이 도시로 들어갔을 때 Delfador는 그 규모에 놀랐고, 그 거대한 성벽과 웅장한 성을 보고 또 놀랐다. 밤이 되어 한숨 잔 다음, Leollyn은 그를 불러 국왕을 알현하게 해 주었다. Garard는 Wesnoth 국경에서 일어난 소식을 듣고 불안해하는 듯이 보였다.

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Ah, now the last of my council is here. Lionel, what tidings from the north?
ko: 아, 마지막 의원이 도착했구만. Lionel, 북쪽의 소식은 어떤가?

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Bad news, my liege. The orcs mass in great numbers on the north shore of the river, near to the Ford of Abez. We have been cut off from the dwarves of Knalga — the rumor is that the orcs plan to overrun them, then turn their attention to Wesnoth. The good people of our northern provinces flee, and the land there falls into anarchy. We were attacked more than once by thugs and bandits, and by evil creatures that roamed the night in the shapes of men.
ko: 좋지 않습니다, 주군. Abez 여울의 강변 북쪽에 대규모의 오크가 결집했습니다. 나르가의 드워프들의 소식도 끊어졌습니다 — 소문에 의하면 오크들이 그들을 밀어버린 다음에 Wesnoth로 관심을 돌릴거라고 합니다. 북쪽 지방의 양민들은 달아났고, 그 지역은 무정부상태가 되었습니다. 우린 한번은 깡패와 도적들에게, 또 한번은 밤에 떠돌아다니는 인간의 형체를 한 사악한 생물들에게 공격받았습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Worse news — the orcs are already here, sire. I myself was set upon within the royal forest. Were it not for this young fellow here...
ko: 더 나쁜 소식이 있소 — 오크들은 이미 여기 있다오, 경. 바로 내가 왕실 숲 안에서 놈들에게 습격을 당했소. 여기 있는 이 젊은 친구가 아니었다면...

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Then there is no time to be lost! I will ride to the Ford of Abez with an army. As bold as the orcs may be to cross our borders in secret and prey on the defenseless, they are disorganized and cowardly in the face of a foe worth their mettle. They need reminding that Wesnoth is too hot for them. Gurcyn, you have been to the west — will the Elves lend their archers to help us?
ko: 그렇다면 허비할 시간이 없군! 내가 군대를 이끌고 Abez 여울로 가겠다. 무모한 오크들은 우리의 국경을 몰래 넘어서 무방비한 곳을 약탈할 생각이겠지만, 패기만만한 적수를 만나면 겁을 먹고 흩어질 것이다. 놈들은 Wesnoth가 위험한 곳이라는 것을 다시 한번 깨닫게 될것이다. Gurcyn, 자네는 서쪽으로 갔다왔지 — 엘프들이 궁수들을 빌려주겠다던가?

note: [message]: speaker=Gurcyn
en: The elves will not fight; they hate the orcs, but spoke darkly of human greed and foolishness. I have never seen them so unfriendly. There is something they know of and fear, but they would not tell me what it is.
ko: 엘프들은 싸우지 않을겁니다. 그들은 오크를 싫어하지만, 인간의 탐욕과 어리석음에 대해서도 험악한 어조로 언급했습니다. 그들이 그렇게 비우호적인 경우는 처음 봤습니다. 저들이 뭔가 알고서 두려워하고 있다는 느낌을 받았지만, 그들은 그게 뭔지 말해주지 않았습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your majesty... may I join your army? I mean, I came to Weldyn to seek your employ. And if it’s archers you need, might not a mage be of help?
ko: 전하... 제가 당신의 군대에 함께해도 되겠습니까? 저는 당신의 신하가 되기 위해 Weldyn에 왔습니다. 궁수가 필요하시다면 마법사도 도움이 되지 않겠습니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Garard
en: Ah, young Delfador... you speak well, and Leollyn has already told me of your bravery. I accept your offer of service with gratitude, but this is a task for warriors, not magic-makers. You shall stay here with Leollyn and be Leollyn’s right hand as he is mine.
ko: 아, 젊은 Delfador... 잘 말해주었네. Leollyn이 자네의 용맹함에 대해서 이미 얘기해 주었지. 자네의 뜻은 기쁘게 받아들이겠네만, 이건 전사들의 일이지, 마법사들의 일이 아니라네. 자네는 내 오른팔인 Leollyn과 같이 여기 머무르면서 그를 도와주게.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Delfador, I may have a task for you... Lionel’s talk of evil night creatures troubles me. Such stories have reached me before. There are a few places where the spirit world comes close to the earth we know, and there a trained mage may communicate with the spirits of the dead through meditation. The nearest lies to the northwest, on a small island in the Great River just south of the Ford of Abez. If the dead are restless, they may tell us why. I had thought to undertake such a mission myself... but now I must remain in Weldyn... perhaps you could go in my place?
ko: Delfador, 자네에게 시킬 일이 있네... Lionel이 얘기한 사악한 밤의 생물들이 신경이 쓰이는구만. 전에도 그런 얘기를 들었던 적이 있다네. 영의 세계가 이 땅에서 가까운 장소가 몇군데 있는데, 그곳에선 수련받은 마법사라면 명상을 통해 죽은 자의 영혼과 대화를 나눌 수 있다네. 가장 가까운 곳이 여기서 북서쪽으로 가면 Abez 여울 바로 남쪽에 있는 한강 가운데 작은 섬이라네. 죽은 자들이 평안하지 못한 상태라면, 우리에게 그 이유를 말해줄걸세. 원래는 내가 직접 가려고 했네만... 지금은 Weldyn에 남아있어야만 하겠어... 자네라면 날 대신해줄 수 있을 것 같네만?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I’m honored that you would entrust me with such a task... but I too stay in Weldyn, by the king’s order!
ko: 저를 믿고 그런 일을 맡겨주시니 영광입니다만... 저도 왕의 명령에 따라 Weldyn에 남아있겠습니다!

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Hmmm... King Garard placed you under my command, and I may command you to travel north, if you wish to; he will not interfere with a mission of magery as he might with one of war. But you must be sure you are ready for such a grave task. Dealings with the spirit world are dangerous even for the most powerful mages. Allow only your mind to enter the land of the dead — should your body follow, there is no return! Do you still wish to go?
ko: 흐으으음... Garard 왕은 자네를 내 밑에 뒀다네. 그러니 나는 자네가 싫지 않다면 자네에게 북쪽으로 향할 것을 명하겠네. 왕은 전쟁 얘기를 할 때 그랬듯이 마법사의 임무를 방해하지 않을 걸세. 하지만 자네는 그런 위험한 일을 하기 전에 마음의 준비를 단단히 해야 한다네. 영혼의 세계와 접촉하는 일은 가장 강대한 마법사들에게조차 위험한 일이야. 오직 마음만을 죽은 자의 세계로 들여보내야 해. 육체가 따라간다면, 다시는 돌아오지 못해! 그런데도 이 일을 할 생각이 있는가?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If that is how I may best serve, I will do it right willingly.
ko: 그것이 제가 왕명을 가장 잘 받드는 길이라면, 기꺼이 그렇게 하겠습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Leollyn
en: Then you shall! Lionel and his men will accompany you, for you will need more than magic for protection on the road... especially where you’ll be going, into the wild country north of Tath. It is a chancy place at the best of times, and orcs may already be raiding south of the Ford.
ko: 그럼 출발하게! Lionel과 부하들이 자네를 따라갈게야. 가는 길에는 마법 외에도 보호가 필요하다네... 특히 자네가 가는 곳은 Tath 북쪽에 있는 야생의 땅이니까. 가장 나은 상황이라도 위험한데다, 오크들이 이미 여울 남쪽을 약탈하고 있다네.

note: [scenario]: id=06_Swamps_of_Illuven
en: The Swamps of Illuven
ko: Illuven 늪지대

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost in the northeast
ko: Delfador를 북동쪽의 표지판으로 이동시킨다

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Lionel
ko: Lionel의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: These are the swamps of Illuven — lesser kin of the Swamp of Dread north of the Great River, but noxious enough in their own fashion. Our way lies west and north across them to the Ford of Abez. The western road around the other edge of the Brown Hills would have been safer, but...
ko: 이 지역은 Illuven 늪지대요 — 한강 북쪽에 있는 공포의 늪지대보다는 못하지만, 늪지 중에서는 꽤 악명높지. 우리의 길은 이곳을 지나 서쪽 또는 북쪽으로 Abez 여울을 향해 가는 것이오. 갈색 언덕 가장자리를 도는 서부 도로는 더 안전하긴 하지만...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: ... I insisted on the most direct possible route. I know; let us both hope the choice was not folly. Who made those villages in the swamps? Orcs?
ko: ... 저는 가장 빠른 길로 갔으면 하는군요. 저도 무모한건 압니다만, 그저 이 선택이 어리석은 것이 아니었기만을 바랍니다. 이 늪지대에 누가 마을을 만든거죠? 오크들입니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: No, men of Wesnoth... but those who dwell here are a lawless lot.
ko: 아니오, Wesnoth 사람들이지... 하지만 여기 사는 이들은 무법이 법인 놈들이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: Greetings, strangers! This swamp is dangerous... You wanna cross it, you’ll need protection — cost you only $fee gold!
ko: 안녕하시오, 이방인들이여! 이 늪지대는 위험하다오... 건널 생각이라면 보호가 필요하지 — 고작 $fee 원밖에 안된다오!

note: [option]: speaker=Garrath
en: Thanks very much. Here’s the gold...
ko: 정말 고맙소. 여기 돈이 있소...

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: It’s been a pleasure doing business with you... Bye!
ko: 정말로 즐거운 거래였소... 그럼 안녕!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Where did he go?
ko: 저 사람 어디 간거죠?

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: Haw haw haw! Fools!
ko: 하 하 하! 멍청이들!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Well, at least we only have to deal with one of them now...
ko: 뭐, 최소한 이제 한놈만 상대하면 되는군...

note: [option]: speaker=Garrath
en: No thanks — we’ll manage by ourselves...
ko: 괜찮소 — 우리가 알아서 할 수 있소...

note: [message]: speaker=Garrath
en: You’ll regret it!
ko: 후회하게 될거다!

note: [message]: speaker=Harold
en: They certainly will! Haw haw haw!
ko: 분명히 그럴거야! 하 하 하!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This chest contains all the money that rogue has taken from unwary travelers!
ko: 이 상자에 저 악당이 부주의한 여행자들로부터 뺏은 돈 전부가 들었습니다!

note: [scenario]: id=07_Night_in_the_Swamp
en: Night in the Swamp
ko: 늪지대의 밤

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I think that’s all of them! Let’s move on — the less time we spend in this swamp the better.
ko: 이게 전부인 것 같군요! 이제 갑시다 — 이 늪지대에서 빨리 나갈수록 좋소.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Survive until daybreak.
ko: 새벽까지 살아남을 것.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: These swamps seem to go on forever!
ko: 이 늪지대는 끝없이 계속될것만 같군요!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: One more day’s travel, I think. We should camp for the night now — we should be out of it by tomorrow evening.
ko: 내가 알기론 하루만 더 가면 되오. 오늘은 여기서 진을 치고 잡시다. 아마 내일 저녁쯤이면 여기서 나갈 수 있을거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Those standing stones — they summon evil creatures!
ko: 저 비석들 — 저기서 사악한 생명체들이 소환되고 있소!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I saw this kind of thing in the north... These abominations are not much affected by swords, but they fear the light of day. We must hold them off as best we can.
ko: 북쪽에서 저런 걸 본 적이 있소... 저 추악한 것들엔 칼이 잘 통하지 않지만, 놈들은 햇빛을 두려워하지. 할 수 있는한 놈들을 저지해야 하오.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Hmmm... if I could get nearer to the stones, I could perhaps break their power...
ko: 흐으으음... 만일 내가 저 돌 근처에 갈 수 있다면, 아마 저 힘을 깨뜨릴 수 있을 것 같소만...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This’ll splinter your bones, you vile monstrosity!
ko: 이놈이 네 뼈를 박살내 줄거다, 이 추악한 괴물!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At least, morning is here... And the skeletons are disappearing!
ko: 드디어, 아침이 왔다... 해골들도 사라지고 있어!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: At last, morning is here!
ko: 드디어, 아침이 왔다!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: I hope I never see another night like that! Let’s leave this evil place as quickly as possible — I want to get us out of Illuven before dusk.
ko: 다시는 이런 밤을 보내고 싶지 않소! 어서 이 사악한 장소를 한시라도 빨리 벗어납시다 — 해가 지기 전에 Illuven을 나가고 싶소.

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: We have arrived. And there is the island Leollyn spoke of. But what are those strange shapes moving among the trees?
ko: 도착했소. 여기가 Leollyn이 말씀하신 장소요. 하지만 숲 속에서 움직이는 저 요상한 것들은 대체 뭐요?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I believe that they are woses — tree guardians. I have heard of them, but thought they were gone from Wesnoth forever. They are not evil, it is said, but yet they may be hostile to us. We had best be careful.
ko: 아마 나모들일거요 — 나무의 수호자지. 저들에 대한 얘기를 들은 적은 있지만, Wesnoth에서 영원히 떠났다고 생각했는데. 저들은 사악한 이들은 아니라고 들었소만, 그래도 우리에게 적대적일 수 있소. 조심하는 편이 좋소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I am Ur-Thorodor, eldest of the forest. Who are you human-creatures? You may not trespass on our island.
ko: 나는 숲에서 가장 오래된 자 Ur-Thorodor다. 너희 인간 생물들은 누구냐? 너희는 우리의 섬에 들어올 수 없다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, please let us pass! We are on a vital mission for King Garard, in the interests of all living things in Wesnoth.
ko: Ur-Thorodor, 부디 지나가게 해 주십시오! 우리는 Garard 왕의 Wesnoth의 모든 생명들을 위한 긴급한 명령을 수행하고 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: We care nothing for your kings, human-creatures. It is centuries since your kind have been here, and only now are our roots destroying the last of your accursed stonework. Now I will speak no more. Leave us, or suffer our wrath!
ko: 우린 너희 왕같은건 신경쓰지 않는다, 인간 생물들아. 너희 종족이 이곳에 온지 수백년이 지났고, 이제 드디어 우리의 뿌리가 너희가 만든 최후의 빌어먹을 석조물을 부수고 있다. 이제 더 얘기하지 않겠다. 떠나지 않으면 우리의 분노를 맛보게 되리라!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: This Ur-Thorodor should not speak of King Garard that way! <i>“Suffer our wrath”</i> indeed... I’ll show him wrath!
ko: Ur-Thorodor, 감히 Garard 전하를 그딴 식으로 얘기하다니! <i>“우리의 분노를 맛보게 되리라”</i> 라... 내가 놈에게 분노를 보여주겠다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It seems there is no alternative — we must get onto that island! Perhaps if we can get close to Ur-Thorodor, and speak with him again, he will understand.
ko: 선택의 여지가 없는 것 같군요. 우린 반드시 저 섬에 가야 합니다! 우리가 Ur-Thorodor에게 가까이 가서 다시 한번 이야기를 해본다면 이해시킬 수 있을 거요.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to Ur-Thorodor’s castle
ko: Delfador를 Ur-Thorodor의 성으로 이동시킬 것

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ur-Thorodor
ko: Ur-Thorodor의 죽음

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: Hruuuarrgh! The vile human-creatures hew at me...
ko: 흐으으으어억! 추악한 인간 생물들이 나를 베는구나...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, you must listen to us! A great evil power threatens all living things in Wesnoth — we must fight against it together, or all life here will perish.
ko: Ur-Thorodor, 저희 말을 들으셔야 합니다! 사악하고 강대한 힘이 Wesnoth의 모든 생명들을 위협하고 있습니다. 우리가 함께 싸우지 않으면, 모든 생명들이 스러지고 말 겁니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I trust no humans! Drive them out, my children!
ko: 난 인간들을 믿지 않는다! 놈들을 몰아내라, 나의 아이들아!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I am defeated... My children: hear my last words! Destroy the humans, and never let them set foot on our island again!
ko: 당했다... 나의 아이들아. 내 마지막 말을 기억해라! 인간들을 무찌르고, 놈들이 우리 땅에 다시는 발을 들이지 못하게 해라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless! If carrying out my mission means killing these noble creatures, then I cannot continue.
ko: 이건 가망이 없다! 이 고귀한 생명체를 죽여가며 임무를 수행해야 한다면, 난 더이상 할 수 없어.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ur-Thorodor, listen to me! We are not here to take your island. If you will let just me remain here, then I promise you, on behalf of King Garard, that no Wesnothian will set foot on your island without your permission again. As a token of good faith, I command my army to return to the mainland.
ko: Ur-Thorodor, 제 말을 들어주십시오! 우리는 당신의 섬을 차지하러 온 것이 아닙니다. 우리가 여기 있는 걸 허락해주시기만 한다면, Garard 왕을 대신하여 그 어떤 Wesnoth인도 당신의 허락없이 이 섬에 발을 들이지 못하게 할 것을 약속하겠습니다. 믿음의 증표로, 군대를 본토로 돌려보내도록 명하겠습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Are you sure that’s wise?
ko: 과연 그게 현명한 일이겠소?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s the only way! Lionel, lead our soldiers back to the mainland. I will rejoin you when I have carried out my mission, and determined what is amiss in the world of the dead.
ko: 그게 유일한 길이오! Lionel, 병사들을 본토로 물려주시오. 나는 임무를 끝내면 죽은 자의 세계에서 무엇이 잘못됐는지 알아내어 당신들과 다시 합류하겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ur-Thorodor
en: I see I had misjudged you, human. You are not like those who came before. I accept your offer!
ko: 내가 너를 잘못 판단했구나, 인간. 너는 이전에 왔던 자들과는 다르다. 네 제안을 받아들이겠다!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As the Wesnothians withdrew from the island, the woses melted away into the trees. Delfador began the meditation that would place him in contact with the spirit world.
    
    But as Delfador’s meditation deepened, and the woses sank into their timeless dreams of earth and trees, something else stirred on the island — for a few orcish scouts had indeed crossed the Ford of Abez...
ko: Wesnoth인들이 섬에서 물러나자, 나모들은 숲속으로 녹아들어갔다. Delfador는 영의 세계와 접촉하기 위해 명상을 시작했다.
    
    하지만 Delfador의 명상이 깊어가고, 나모들이 영원한 대지와 나무의 꿈 속으로 빠져들어갔을 때, 다른 무언가가 섬에서 움직이기 시작했다 — 오크 정찰대 몇이 Abez 여울을 건너왔던 것이다...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Ommmmmmm...
ko: 오으으으으으음...

note: [message]: speaker=Pruark
en: A human mage... is it dead?
ko: 인간 마법사네... 죽은건가?

note: [message]: speaker=Gurbash
en: Easy to find out... thump it and see if it wakes up!
ko: 알아보긴 쉽지... 때려서 일어나는지 보자구!

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: <i>Thump</i>!
ko: <i>퍽</i>!

note: [message]: speaker={STRING}
en: Do you serve Iliah-Malal, living man?
ko: 넌 Iliah-Malal을 섬기는가, 산 자여?

note: [option]: speaker={STRING}
en: Yes, I serve him.
ko: 그렇소, 난 그를 섬기오.

note: [message]: speaker={STRING}
en: Then you will not mind if we kill you! Hahahahah!
ko: 그럼 우리가 널 죽여도 신경쓰지 않겠구나! 히히히히히!

note: [option]: speaker={STRING}
en: No, I do not.
ko: 아니, 그렇지 않소.

note: [message]: speaker={STRING}
en: Then you will die forever!
ko: 그럼 영원히 죽게 될거야!

note: [message]: speaker={STRING}
en: Iliah-Malal commands your death!
ko: Iliah-Malal이 널 죽이라고 명령했다!

note: [message]: speaker=Arakar
en: Destroy the intruder, my minions!
ko: 침입자를 격퇴하라, 졸개들아!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Something does not feel right about those villages...
ko: 저 마을들은 느낌이 좋지 않군...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I must find that artifact of which the ghost spoke; it sounds too powerful a thing to be left in Iliah-Malal’s hands.
ko: 유령이 얘기했던 마도구를 찾아야해. Iliah-Malal의 손에 넘기기엔 너무나 강력한 것인것 같아.

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Houses of the Dead
ko: 죽은 자들의 집

note: [part]
en: It was one of those moments that altered the destiny of the world. The orc warrior held many possibilities in his hand. He could simply have taken Delfador’s head. Had that occurred, the orcs might have overrun the whole of Wesnoth and ruled it for ages. But what he chose, thinking it rare sport to abuse one of the hated human mages, was to strike Delfador with his gauntleted fist.
ko: 이 때가 세계의 운명을 바꾼 몇 안되는 순간들 중 하나다. 그 오크 전사는 그 손에 수많은 가능성을 안고 있었다. 그는 그냥 Delfador의 목을 딸 수도 있었다. 만약 그렇게 했다면, 오크들은 Wesnoth 전역을 점령하고 오랜 세월 그곳을 지배했을 것이다. 하지만 그가 선택한 것은 짜증나는 인간 마법사를 가지고 노는 드문 놀이라는 생각으로 장갑 낀 주먹으로 Delfador를 때린 것이었다.

note: [part]
en: The blow interrupted Delfador’s meditation. He began to topple over to the ground, but before his head reached it he vanished as though he had never been there at all.
ko: 그 일격은 Delfador의 명상을 방해했다. 그는 땅에 넘어지기 시작했다. 그러나 그의 머리가 땅에 닿기 전에, 그는 마치 원래부터 그 자리에 없었던 것처럼 사라졌다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Move Delfador to the signpost
ko: Delfador를 표지판으로 이동시킬 것

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Delfador opens his eyes and realizes he is <i>alone</i> in the <i>dark</i>.
ko: Delfador가 눈을 떴을 때 그는 <i>어둠</i> 속에 <i>홀로</i> 있었다.

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Rattles
ko: 덜걱덜걱

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead
en: Bones
ko: 뼈다귀

note: [message]: speaker=Penella
en: Do not fear me, Delfador. It is my doom to appear as you see me. I was a serf of a cruel lord. He demanded great taxes to fight many wars... then plague came... my family were starving, and we were forced to eat the flesh of those who had died.
ko: 나를 두려워하지 말게, Delfador. 네게 보이는 내 모습은 내가 맞았던 최후라네. 나는 잔혹한 영주 아래 있던 농노였네. 그는 수많은 전쟁을 치르기 위해 무지막지한 세금을 요구했지... 그리고 역병이 돌았지... 내 가족들은 굶주렸고, 우리는 죽은 자들의 살을 먹어야만 했네.

note: [message]: speaker=Roddry
en: Have you encountered the skeletons? Their castle lies north of here. It is difficult to attack, but there is a secret entrance in the valley beyond Sythan’s village.
ko: 해골들을 만나보았나? 그들의 성이 여기서 북쪽에 있지. 그곳을 공격하는건 어려운 일이지만 Sythan의 집 너머 협곡에 비밀 통로가 있다네.

note: [scenario]: id=09_Houses_of_the_Dead [unit]: id=Nameless, type=Spectre
en: Nameless
ko: 이름없는 이

note: [message]: speaker=Nameless
en: I died a long time ago. I have forgotten my name.
ko: 나는 오래 전에 죽었네. 내 이름도 잊어버렸지.

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Iliah-Malal says that he can open a portal to the world of the living. Those who follow him will walk the earth as they did in life.
ko: Iliah-Malal은 자기가 산자의 세계로 통하는 문을 열 수 있다고 했네. 그를 따르는 자들은 살았을 때 그랬던 것처럼 대지 위에서 걷게 될거야.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Why are the dead so restless? This should be a place of rest and peace for you.
ko: 어째서 죽은 자들이 안식하지 못하고 있소? 이곳은 안식과 평온의 장소여야 할 터인데.

note: [message]: speaker=Melinna
en: Once, I was happy here, but Iliah-Malal made me see this land as the eyes of the living see it... a place of rock and dust.
ko: 한때는 여기서 행복했네. 하지만 Iliah-Malal은 내게 이 땅을 산 자의 시각으로 보게 했네... 돌과 먼지 뿐인 장소로.

note: [message]: speaker=Sythan
en: I was once a great lord... I commanded armies! Iliah-Malal promised I would lead again.
ko: 나는 한때 위대한 군주였네... 난 군대를 지휘했지! Iliah-Malal은 내가 다시 군대를 지휘하게 해주겠다고 약속했네.

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: Beware the skeletons! They are not the spirits of dead men, but the creations of evil magic.
ko: 해골들을 조심해라! 놈들은 죽은 자의 영혼이 아니라 사악한 마법으로 만들어진 창조물이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: What else do you know of the skeletons?
ko: 해골들에 대해서 또 아는 것이 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Hereld
en: It is said that they guard a powerful magical artifact. Roddry knows more than I do; he lives to the west.
ko: 듣기로 저들은 강력한 마도구를 지키고 있다고 한다. Roddry가 더 잘 알고 있다. 그는 서쪽에 살지.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is surely the land of the dead... and it seems I am still alive. But then, as Leollyn warned, I can never return! I suppose I may as well explore.
ko: 여긴 분명 죽은 자의 땅이다... 난 아직도 살아있는 것 같다. 하지만 그렇다면 Leollyn이 경고했던 대로 난 다시는 돌아갈 수 없어! 아무래도 여기저기 둘러봐야 할 것 같군.

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: A living man... so it is as Iliah-Malal says...
ko: 산 자인가... Iliah-Malal이 말했던 대로군...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Speak again, spirit! Tell me of yourself. Who is this Iliah-Malal?
ko: 말해주시오, 영혼이여! 당신에 대해 얘기해주오. Iliah-Malal이 누구요?

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: My name is Rorthin. I died long ago, in a great battle... I have almost forgotten... Iliah-Malal is a living man, like you, who walks among the dead. He promises life to all those who follow him.
ko: 내 이름은 Rorthin이다. 나는 오래 전에 큰 전투에서 죽었지... 이젠 거의 기억나지 않는다... Iliah-Malal은 너처럼 산 자로, 죽은 자들 사이에 있다. 그는 그를 따르는 모든 이들에게 생명을 약속했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I would very much like to meet Iliah-Malal. Where can I find him?
ko: 나는 Iliah-Malal을 매우 만나고 싶소. 그는 어디에 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Rorthin
en: Follow the dry river, then the road to the signpost in the north. I will guide you. Enter the houses of the dead as you pass, for others here may help you.
ko: 마른 강을 따라서 북쪽에 있는 표지판으로 가라. 내가 안내해주지. 지나다가 죽은 자의 집에 들르면, 다른 이들도 너를 도와줄 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian's dialogue should sound especially archaic and imperious. If your language has special forms for superior addressing inferior, use them here.
en: WHO ENTERS THE TOMB OF AN-USRUKHAR?
ko: <b>An-Usrukhar의 무덤에 들어온 것이 누구냐?</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I am Delfador, a mage of Wesnoth.
ko: 나... 나는 Wesnoth의 마법사 Delfador요.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "bestrode" = past tense of archaic verb "bestride", literally meaning to straddle but with a secondary sense of "to dominate", and connotations of gigantism.
en: I am the will of An-Usrukhar, greatest of mages, he who bestrode Irdya in the morning of time, who sleeps now in a death beyond death until the unmaking of the world.
ko: 나는 가장 위대했던 마법사이며 태초의 시대에 Irdya를 주름잡았던 An-Usrukhar의 의지다. 그는 이제 세계가 파괴되는 날까지 죽음 너머의 죽음에서 잠들어서 깨어나지 않는다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am only a man, a living man seeking a way home from the house of the dead.
ko: 난 그저 사람, 산 사람으로서 죽은 자의 집에서 나가는 길을 찾고 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Living...? I see that it is so. Your breath stirs dust that has lain untouched since the Primal Aeon. And it was foretold that one like you would come.
ko: 산 자...? 그런 것 같군. 너의 숨결이 태고의 영겁 속에서 손대진 적이 없는 먼지를 휘날리고 있구나. 너와 같은 자가 찾아오리란 것은 예견되어 있었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Foretold?
ko: 예견되었다고?

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "Aeon" is a variant form of the word English word "eon", used for a long and indefinite span of time. The variant has mystical connotations.
en: Foretold in the Primal Aeon, years past beyond your counting. An-Usrukhar the Great, he of whom I am but the tiniest shade and fragment, foresaw in the Mirror of Evanescent Time that a living man would come here to be tested. AND I AM THE TEST!
ko: 네가 상상할 수도 없는 억겁의 세월 이전 태고적에 있었던 예언이다. 나 자신도 그의 가장 사소한 그림자이자 파편이 불과한 위대한 대마법사 An-Usrukhar는 덧없는 시간의 거울에서 산 자가 이곳에 나타나 시험을 받으리라는 것을 예견했다. <b>그리고 내가 그 시험이다!</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "coil" is an archaism. In the English of around 1600, it was used to refer to a difficulty or entanglement. Translate freely.
en: I have felt the coils of prophecy on me before. I am beginning to dislike them.
ko: 나는 예전부터 예언의 고리가 내게 묶여 있음을 느껴왔지. 그게 불편해지기 시작하는군.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: It is only given to the small not to feel the hand of fate on their shoulder; the great must suffer its weight whether they will or no. Delfador, mage of Wesnoth, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
ko: 그 고리란 것은 오직 운명의 손길이 그 어깨에 놓였음을 느끼지 못하는 작은 이에게만 주어진다. 위대한 자는 그들의 원하든 원하지 않든 운명의 무게를 받아들여야 한다. Wesnoth의 마법사 Delfador여. <b>너는 빛의 사도인가?</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my king and my kingdom.
ko: 나는 국왕을 섬기며 왕국을 위해 일하오.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator The Tomb Guardian speaks closer to literal truth here than Delfador can possibly know. It is now 470YW; in 501YW, Garard II will be murdered by his wife and son, and the usurpation of Asheviere will begin.
en: Your king will die in an eyeblink and your kingdom in the drawing of a breath. Delfador, I ask you again, ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
ko: 너의 왕은 눈 깜빡할 새에 죽을 것이며 너의 왕국은 숨 한번 내쉴동안 사라질 것이다. 다시 한번 묻겠다, Delfador여. <b>너는 빛의 사도인가?</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I serve my people and my land.
ko: 나는 내 민족과 내가 사는 땅을 위해 일하오.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator "matter" is used here with an archaic meaning, roughly that of "ground" or "essence".  This sense survives in modern English in constructions like "It matters a lot."
en: Peoples vanish and lands wither under the pitiless gaze of eternity; the true matter of the world is deeper. Delfador, I ask you a third time, and on your answer hangs your life: ARE YOU A SERVANT OF THE LIGHT?
ko: 영원의 무자비한 시선 아래에선 민족도 사라질 것이며 땅도 말라버릴 것이다. 세상의 진짜 문제는 더 깊은 곳에 있다. Delfador. 세번째로 묻겠다. 너의 대답이 너의 생사를 좌우하리라. <b>너는 빛의 사도인가?</b>

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I... I serve life against death. Love against fear. Light against darkness.
ko: 나... 나는 죽음에 대항해 삶을, 공포에 대항해 사랑을, 어둠에 대항해 빛을 추구하오.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: IT IS WELL. Take up, O servant of light, the Staff of An-Usrukhar. The trials before you will be great. So is its power.
ko: <b>그걸로 좋다</b>. 오 빛의 사도여, An-Usrukhar의 지팡이를 받으라. 그리고 이것의 힘은 강대하며, 네가 직면하게 될 시련 또한 그러하리라.

note: [scenario]: id=10_The_Gate_Between_Worlds
en: The Gate Between Worlds
ko: 세상 사이의 문

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Iliah-Malal
ko: Iliah-Malal을 무찔러라

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So, this is the one my minions told me of... the living man who walks here among the dead. You have come in time to see my greatest achievement — an end to death itself!
ko: 그래, 네가 내 졸개 한 녀석이 얘기했던 그 자로군... 죽은 자들 사이에 있는 산 자. 이리와서 나의 가장 위대한 업적을 봐라 — 죽음 그 자체를 끝장내는 것을!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That’s impossible! You must be insane!
ko: 그건 불가능해! 미친 게 분명하군!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Have not you yourself traveled between the realms of life and death? Behold!
ko: 너 자신이 산 자와 죽은 자의 왕국 사이를 여행했지 않은가? 보아라!

note: [message]: role=dead_sidekick
en: Iliah-Malal has created a portal to the land of the living! How I long to go through it and see the sun again...
ko: Iliah-Malal이 산 자의 땅으로 이어지는 통로를 열었다! 내가 얼마나 저곳을 지나 태양을 보고싶어 했는가...

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Now, my living followers, I summon you! See that death is nothing, and fear not to fight for me!
ko: 자, 내 살아있는 추종자들아, 내가 너희를 부르노라! 와서 죽음이 아무것도 아니라는 것을 깨닫고, 날 위해 두려움없이 싸울지어다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is a great evil. The dead will not find peace by passing through your gateway, Iliah-Malal, for you cannot give them life again. You have not brought an end to death, but to life itself!
ko: 이건 정말로 사악한 짓이다. Iliah-Malal, 네놈의 문으로 지난다 해서 다시 생명을 얻는 것이 아니니, 그곳으로 나간 죽은 자들은 절대로 안식을 찾지 못할 것이다. 넌 그저 죽음에 끝을 가져온 게 아니라, 삶도 없애버린 거야!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: You will see things differently at the point of a sword, my friend. Minions! Kill the unbeliever... he will join us then.
ko: 넌 검의 양면만큼이나 나와는 시각이 다르군, 친구. 졸개들아! 불신자를 제거해라... 그러면 놈도 우리와 한편이 될 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: Iliah-Malal’s body lay still for a moment, then stirred!
ko: Iliah-Malal의 몸은 잠시 움직이지 않았다가, 갑자기 튕겨 일어났다!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Follow me if you dare...
ko: 용기가 있다면 따라와봐라...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This portal Iliah-Malal has created is a great and terrible work of magic. I must catch him, and somehow force him to close it!
ko: Iliah-Malal이 만든 이 문은 강력하고 끔찍한 마법의 산물이다. 놈을 잡아서 어떻게든 놈이 이걸 다시 닫게 만들어야 해!

note: [scenario]: id=11_Wasteland
en: Wasteland
ko: 황무지

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: As Delfador followed Iliah-Malal into the portal, a freezing wind sprung up and the air became thick with ghosts pouring through into the land of the living. The ground became icy underfoot, and soon Delfador was following the necromancer’s footsteps in a thick layer of snow. Eventually, even these became indistinct.
ko: Delfador가 Iliah-Malal을 따라 문으로 나오자, 얼어붙을듯한 바람이 불며 산 자의 땅으로 쏟아져 나온 유령들로 공기가 빡빡해지기 시작했다. 발밑의 땅은 얼어붙어 있었고, Delfador는 곧 두껍게 쌓인 눈밭에서 네크로맨서의 발자국을 찾아내고 쪼쫓기 시작했다. 하지만 결국에는 그것조차 희미해져버렸다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s hopeless, I’ve lost all track of Iliah-Malal... and I shall freeze unless I find shelter soon. Perhaps in that forest to the north...
ko: 가망이 없어. Iliah-Malal의 모든 흔적을 놓쳐버렸다... 그리고 안가를 찾지 못하면 난 얼어죽고 말거야. 혹시 저 북쪽의 숲이라면...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find Delfador shelter before he freezes to death
ko: Delfador가 얼어죽기 전에 안가를 찾아줄 것

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What are you doing in our forests, stranger?
ko: 우리의 숲에서 무얼 하는거지, 이방인?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: It’s a long story... but I wonder whether I might first ask for your hospitality? I’m lost, and freezing to death here!
ko: 말하자면 기오... 하지만 그보다 먼저 여러분의 환대를 기대할 순 없겠소? 난 길을 잃었고, 여기서 얼어죽기 직전이오!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I suppose there can be little harm in one half-frozen human... Our nearest post is to the northeast; I’ll lead you there. But we must not tarry! There are deadlier foes than the weather abroad.
ko: 반쯤 얼어붙은 인간이 그리 위협이 되진 않을 것 같군... 우리 가까운 초소가 북동쪽에 있소. 그쪽으로 데려가 주지. 하지만 우린 지체할 수가 없소! 날씨보다 더 지독한 적이 밖에 있으니까.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Welcome, Delfador!
ko: 어서오세요, Delfador!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Er, hello... you know my name, then...?
ko: 어, 안녕하시오... 내 이름을 아시오...?

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes. I am Chantal, and I know many things. I know you come from the great human kingdom of the south, and are a master of magic. You have faced great adversity, and visited a place from where few hope to return, and from where none before have returned unchanged. Fate is heavy upon you, and you deserve our help.
ko: 그래요. 나는 Chantal이라고 해요. 난 많은 걸 알고 있지요. 당신이 남쪽에 있는 거대한 인간의 왕국에서 왔다는 것과, 마법의 대가라는 것. 그리고 나는 당신이 강대한 적수를 만났으며, 한번 가면 다시 돌아오기 힘든 곳이며 돌아온 자들조차도 모두 변해버렸던 그런 장소에 다녀왔다는 것도 알고 있어요. 운명이 당신에게 무겁게 얹혀 있어요. 그리고 당신은 우리의 도움을 받을 수 있지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Oh... well... very nice of you, but I don’t feel very fated. In fact, I’ve been positively blundering! I was just trying to defend my master Methor’s school against the orcs, and then to find out the source of the undead activity... and I have failed at both.
ko: 어... 알겠소... 굉장히 고맙소만, 난 그렇게 엄청난 운명을 받았단 느낌이 안드는구료. 사실 난 지금까지 실수만 해왔지. 그것도 좋게 말해서요! 난 그저 스승인 Methor의 학교를 오크들로부터 지키려고 했고, 다음은 언데드 활동의 진원지를 찾으려고 했지... 하지만 둘다 실패했소.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: But you have not failed. The southlands have not yet fallen to the orcish army, and have you not learned more about the undead than any man alive? It is he who fears death above all things who deceives the spirits into believing they can live again, and blinds them to the peace and rest of their own domain.
ko: 당신은 실패한 것이 아닙니다. 남쪽의 땅은 아직 오크 군대에게 함락되지 않았고, 당신은 그 어떤 산 자보다도 언데드에 대해 많은 것을 알게되지 않았나요? 영혼들을 다시 살릴 수 있다고 속이고 그들의 원래 왕국에서 평화와 안식을 얻지 못하게 눈을 가린 그 자는 사실 그 무엇보다도 죽음을 두려워하고 있지요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You mean Iliah-Malal?
ko: Iliah-Malal 말이오?

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Yes, that is who I mean.
ko: 그래요, 바로 그 자입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: If I might ask, where am I? And what of Lionel, and King Garard? What has befallen them?
ko: 질문을 좀 하겠는데, 난 어디 있는거요? 그리고 Lionel과 Garard 왕은 어떻게 된거요? 그들에게 무슨 일이 일어났소?

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: You are among the North Elves, in the Lintanir Forest. Our arts hold back the winter cold within these woods. To the south and west of here lies a wasteland inhabited only by barbarians and orcs. To the south again, the Great River, and your home. Of your friends, I know nothing.
ko: 당신은 북방 엘프들의 땅 Lintanir 숲에 있습니다. 우리의 술법이 이 숲에서 겨울의 추위를 몰아내고 있지요. 여기서 남서쪽으로는 야만인들과 오크들이 사는 황무지가 있습니다. 거기서 남쪽으로 가면 한강과 당신의 고향이 나오지요. 당신의 친구들에 대해서는 잘 모르겠군요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am deeply grateful for your aid, Chantal. I see now what I must do... I have lost Iliah-Malal, but I must at least try to report back to the King or to Leollyn. I will set out for the south!
ko: 당신의 도움에 정말로 감사드리오, Chantal. 이제 뭘 해야 할지 알겠소... 나는 Iliah-Malal을 놓쳤지만, 최소한 왕이나 Leollyn에게 이 사실을 보고해야만 하겠소. 나는 남쪽으로 가야겠소!

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It will not be easy. The orcish army lies between here and your destination. We are under attack even here, by an orcish warband encamped in the mountains to the southwest.
ko: 쉽지 않은 일일 겁니다. 이곳과 당신의 목적지 사이에는 오크 군대가 있어요. 여기의 우리조차도 남서쪽에 있는 산맥에 진을 친 오크 전투부대에게 공격을 받고 있습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Attacked by orcs? Then I might perhaps help you to defeat them, and repay your assistance and kindness!
ko: 오크들에게 공격받고 있다구요? 그럼 내가 당신의 도움과 친절에 대한 보답으로 놈들을 격퇴하는걸 도와줄 수 있을 것 같소!

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Chantal
ko: Chantal의 죽음

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: With your help, Delfador, we have overrun the orcish warlord of this area, and our forests are secure. Secure enough that I can even join you in your journey south... at least as far as the Great River.
ko: Delfador, 당신의 도움으로 우린 이 지역에서 오크 무장을 몰아냈고 숲을 지켜냈어요. 덕분에 남쪽으로 향하는 당신의 여정에 함께할 수 있을 것 같군요... 최소한 한강까지는.

note: [scenario]: id=12_Terror_at_the_Ford_of_Parthyn
en: Terror at the Ford of Parthyn
ko: Parthyn 여울의 공포

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Find out what is happening at the Ford
ko: 여울에 무슨 일이 생긴건지 알아낼 것

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemy leaders
ko: 모든 적 지휘관을 격파하라

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: This is the nearest human garrison, Delfador. Here is the only place to cross the river. Soon after the last King of Wesnoth began his reign, he put a strong garrison not far south of here in the town of Parthyn, and orcs have not been able to cross into Wesnoth over this part of the river since.
ko: Delfador, 여기가 가장 가까운 인간 주둔지입니다. 강을 건널 수 있는 곳은 이곳 뿐이지요. Wesnoth의 선왕이 통치를 시작한 직후에 Parthyn 마을에서 머지않은 남쪽에 강력한 주둔지를 만들어서 그때부터 오크들은 이쪽에서는 강을 건너지 못하게 됐지요.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: This mist is unusual, though, even if we are close to the river. I have never seen it so thick before.
ko: 하지만 이 안개는 뭔가 부자연스럽소. 아무리 우리가 강에 가까이 있다고 해도 말이오. 이렇게 짙은 안개는 전에 본 일이 없어.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: There should be no orcs this far south. But I do not like the feel of this mist.
ko: 이 정도 남쪽까지 오크들이 와 있지는 않겠지요. 하지만 이 안개는 뭔가 기분나쁘군요.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Stay close. I don’t like the feel of it either.
ko: 멀리 가지 마시오. 나도 별로 느낌이 좋지 않소.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Be wary. Something does not feel right about that village...
ko: 조심해. 저 마을 뭔가 느낌이 좋지 않아...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What in the wide green world is this abomination?
ko: 대체 세상에 이게 무슨 끔찍한 것이 있지?

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: One of Iliah-Malal’s creatures. So it has begun!
ko: Iliah-Malal의 피조물 중 하나다. 결국 시작되었군!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Orcs! Orcs at the Ford!
ko: 오크다! 여울에 오크가 나타났어!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Prepare to fight them! We must clear the Ford!
ko: 전투를 준비하라! 이곳을 쓸어내야 한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Niktor
en: Halt! Who goes there?
ko: 멈춰라! 거기 누구냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador, a court mage of Wesnoth and the legate of Arch-Mage Leollyn; with me is Chantal, a great lady of the Lintanir Elves. Quickly, I must speak with your commander; death treads upon our very heels.
ko: 나는 Wesnoth의 궁정마법사이자 고위 마법사 Leollyn의 대리자인 Delfador다. 이쪽은 Lintanir 엘프족의 고귀한 부인이신 Chantal이다. 서둘러라, 사령관과 할 얘기가 있다. 죽음이 우리 바로 뒤를 따라오고 있어.

note: [message]: speaker=Niktor
en: I command here, but we have lost the north shore. Uncanny creatures stalk the night; our weapons scarcely seem to scathe them. I fear we cannot hold against an attack in strength.
ko: 제가 여기를 맡고 있습니다만, 북쪽 연안은 빼앗겨 버렸습니다. 괴이한 생물들이 밤에 돌아다니고 있습니다. 우리의 무기는 놈들에게 거의 피해를 주지 못하는 것 같습니다. 힘이 모자라 공격을 견뎌내지 못할까 걱정입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador "be of heart" -> "have courage" in modern English.
en: I have fought these before. Be of heart: impact weapons and magic can defeat them. Do I recall aright that there is a school of mages not far from here?
ko: 난 이것들과 싸워본 일이 있네. 용기를 갖게. 충격 무기와 마법은 놈들에게 통하네. 내 기억이 맞다면 이 근처에 마법학교가 있을텐데?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: That shall soon end. Send to them in my name and the Arch-Mage Leollyn’s; nay, tell them that in this matter I speak with the King’s voice!
ko: 그런 상황도 이제 끝이네. 저들에게 나와 고위 마법사 Leollyn의 이름으로 전령을 보내게. 아니, 이번 일에 한해서만큼은 왕의 이름으로 명을 내린다고 전하게!

note: [message]: speaker=Niktor
en: I heed the King’s voice. My men are at your command.
ko: 국왕 전하의 명령을 따릅니다. 저희들은 당신의 명을 받들겠습니다.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: To wake up the mages, move a unit that is currently out of sight of their tower to within visual range of it.
ko: 마법사들을 깨우기 위해서는 현재 저들의 탑의 시야 밖에 있는 유닛을 시야 안으로 이동시키면 됩니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Arpus
en: What are you doing here, disturbing our peace and concentration?
ko: 여기서 우리의 평화와 집중을 방해하다니 무슨 생각인가?

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Undead are attacking the fort on the north shore. We need your help!
ko: 언데드들이 북쪽 연안에서 진지를 공격하고 있소. 여러분의 도움이 필요하오!

note: [message]: speaker=Arpus
en: I have told the commander of that garrison that we take orders from none other than the Chief Mage of the High Council, Master Leollyn!
ko: 내가 저 주둔군 사령관에게 우리가 귀족 의회의 마법장관 Leollyn 님의 명령외에는 듣지 않는다고 했을텐데!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Leollyn’s emissary, Delfador, requests your help. He bears Leollyn’s token, which is not lightly given.
ko: Leollyn님이 보내신 대사인 Delfador가 여러분의 도움을 요구하고 있소. 그는 Leollyn의 증표를 가지고 있었소. 어지간해선 받을 수 없는 것이지.

note: [message]: speaker=Arpus
en: I recognize it. Very well; we shall join battle.
ko: 알았네. 좋아. 우리도 참전하지.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: What is going on here? This village has been burned to the ground!
ko: 대체 무슨 일이지? 이 마을은 완전히 불타 없어졌어!

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Maybe there are survivors? We should check.
ko: 혹시 생존자가 있나요? 확인해보죠.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Another village burned. Nobody to be seen!
ko: 다른 마을도 불타 없어졌군. 아무도 안보여!

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: Please, spare me...
ko: 제발, 살려줘요...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Spare you from whom, soldier? What has happened here?
ko: 누구에게 살려달라는건가, 병사여? 여기서 무슨 일이 있었는가?

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: They come at night... and leave no one alive...
ko: 놈들이 밤에 와요... 그리고 누구도 살려두지 않아요...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Get hold of yourself, soldier! Who is ‘they’?
ko: 정신 차리게, 병사! '그들'이 누군가?

note: [message]: speaker=Theorin
en: I do not know. No one has seen their faces and lived. All I could hear is my comrades’ screams as they were being slaughtered.
ko: 저도 모릅니다. 놈들의 얼굴을 보고서 살아난 사람이 없어요. 제가 들었던 것은 살해당하는 동료들의 비명소리 뿐입니다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat all enemies
ko: 모든 적을 격파

note: [message]: speaker=Donc
en: It’s time to stand up and fight... What’s this?
ko: 일어나서 싸울 시간... 뭐야?

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Friends, soldiers. Why were you hiding?
ko: 동료네, 병사들이여. 왜 숨어 있었나?

note: [message]: speaker=Stanis
en: Our post was overrun. Very few of us survived.
ko: 우리 기지가 점거당했소. 극소수만이 살아남았지.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your orders from the King are to fight. Just stay close to me.
ko: 왕으로부터 내려온 명령은 싸우라는 것이다. 내 곁을 따르라.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: This village seems unharmed. Anyone here?
ko: 이 마을은 상하지 않은 것 같군. 누구 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Angedd
en: Surprise, surprise...
ko: 놀랐지, 놀랐지...

note: [message]: speaker=Bled
en: We have not waited all this time for nothing!
ko: 우리가 여기서 쭉 기다린 보람이 있구나!

note: [message]: speaker=Adran
en: Long live the King! Wait, you are not—
ko: 국왕 만세! 잠깐, 당신들은—

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: —The enemy? Yes, we’re on your side.
ko: —적이냐고? 우린 너희 편이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Soldiers of Wesnoth, rise to fight for your King!
ko: Wesnoth의 병사들이여, 일어나서 왕을 위해 싸워라!

note: [message]: speaker=Ulfter
en: Is the enemy gone?
ko: 적은 갔나?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: He will be, if you help. Now follow me into battle!
ko: 너희가 돕는다면 사라질 것이다. 이제 나를 따르라!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Anyone here?
ko: 누구 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Dreadred
en: Master said more would come!
ko: 주인께서 더 온다고 하셨다!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: There are signs of a battle, but nobody seems to be here...
ko: 전투의 흔적이 있는데, 아무도 없는 것 같다...

note: [message]: speaker=Crum
en: Wrong!
ko: 틀렸어!

note: [message]: speaker=Upgar
en: You may have defeated me, but the great Zorlan will have revenge! I have done my duty attacking the Wesnoth perimeter, so that no Wesnoth forces can come to the aid of your doomed army. It will be a glorious massacre!
ko: 넌 나를 이겼을지 몰라도, 위대간 Zorlan님이 복수해 주실 거다! Wesnoth 주변을 공격한 걸로 내 의무는 끝났고, 이제 너희 끝장난 군대를 도우러 올 Wesnoth 군대는 없다. 영광스런 대학살이 있을 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Dirator
en: Master will avenge me!
ko: 주인님이 복수해 주실 거다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We have much less time than I thought. Iliah-Malal’s offensive has begun. I must close his portal before it’s too late, and I have no idea how to do that. And we must also defeat those that have already escaped the Land of the Dead.
ko: 생각보다 시간이 얼마 없소. Iliah-Malal의 공격이 시작되었소. 너무 늦기 전에 그의 전이문을 닫아야하는데, 어떻게 해야 할지 모르겠소. 게다가 이미 죽은 자의 땅을 벗어난 이들도 처리해야 하지.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: But there is something else those orcs said that deeply worries me in a different way. I have wondered why the orcs have been attacking in concert all along the frontier; they do not coordinate well. If that orc was telling the truth and a paramount chief strong enough to marshal their entire host has arisen among them, the King may be walking into a lethal trap at the Ford of Abez.
ko: 그런데 저 오크들이 한 말이 내게 또 다른 큰 근심거리를 안겨주고 있소. 어째서 오크들이 일제히 국경을 공격해오고 있었는지 의문이오. 놈들은 그다지 잘 협력하는 이들이 아닌데. 오크 녀석이 진실을 말한 거라면 그들 중에 전군을 통제할만큼 강력한 최고지도자가 나타났다는 의미일테고, 왕이 Abez 여울에 가는 것은 치명적인 함정에 빠지는 것이 될거요.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Word had just arrived when I left Lintanir that the High Lord Kalenz was mustering an elvish army against the orcs, but he is not aware of the King’s movements or of any trap in wait for him. And he certainly does not know of the undead menace.
ko: 내가 Lintanir를 떠나던 시점에 대군주 Kalenz님이 오크에 대항하여 엘프 군단을 모으고 있다는 소식을 받았어요. 하지만 그분은 왕의 움직임이나 그를 기다리는 함정에 대해서는 아무것도 몰라요. 그분은 아마 언데드의 위협에 대해서도 모르실겁니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Maybe we can warn the King in time. Lionel should be back in Weldyn by now; I shall send one of the garrison’s message-riders to him, but I cannot spare the time to go south myself. I will gather as many troops as I can move quickly through these wildlands and head west from here.
ko: 어쩌면 제시간에 왕에게 경고를 해 줄 수 있을지 모르오. Lionel은 지금쯤 Weldyn에 돌아갔을 거야. 주둔군의 전령 중 하나를 그에게 보내야 겠소. 하지만 나에겐 남쪽으로 향할 시간이 없소. 나는 이곳 변방지대에서 병력을 최대한 끌어모아서 서쪽으로 향해야겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Will you join me? Elves know these northern paths better than any human.
ko: 함께 가시겠소? 엘프들은 여기 북방의 길을 어떤 인간보다 잘 알지 않소.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: It is not to be, Delfador. I must return to Lintanir as swiftly as I may; the Northern Elves must be informed immediately — and mayhap I can find High Lord Kalenz or get a message to him.
ko: 그럴순 없군요, Delfador. 나는 서둘러 Lintanir로 돌아가야해요. 북방 엘프들에게도 이 일을 알려야 하고 대군주 Kalenz님을 찾거나 그분께 전갈을 보낼 수도 있을 테니까요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My King does not command him... but if Elves and Humans do not stand together in this, I fear we will fall separately.
ko: 국왕께선 그에게 명령같은건 할 수 없소... 하지만 엘프와 인간들이 이 문제에 함께 대처하지 않는다면 각개격파 당할것이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: I do not doubt it. Go to your King, Delfador, and have faith in yourself; for I sense that you hold the fate of Wesnoth in your hands, and will need all the strength you have. I think we will meet again.
ko: 저도 알고 있습니다. Delfador, 당신의 왕에게 가세요. 그리고 믿음을 가져요. 당신이 Wesnoth의 운명을 한 손에 쥐고 있으며, 당신이 가진 모든 힘을 필요로 하게 될거란 느낌이 옵니다. 다시 만나게 될거에요.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: They have unleashed a second wave. Soldiers, stand firm and send these abominations back to the darkness!
ko: 놈들이 두번째 공격을 내보낸다. 병사들이여, 굳게 버텨서 이 괴물들을 어둠으로 돌려보내자!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: This is hopeless. Many more enemies are coming, while our numbers are limited.
ko: 이건 가망이 없어. 우리의 숫자는 바닥나는데, 적들은 더 오고 있다.

note: [scenario]: id=13_The_Return_of_Trouble
en: The Return of Trouble
ko: 돌아온 골칫거리

note: [part]
en: While Delfador was still at the Academy, major events were taking place throughout Wesnoth. After centuries of squabbling, a warlord emerged to unite the Orcs. This was ill tidings for men and Elves alike.
ko: Delfador가 아직 학원에 있을 적에, Wesnoth 도처에서 주요한 사건들이 일어났다. 수백년의 다툼 끝에, 한 무장이 나타나 오크들을 통일했다. 이것은 인간과 엘프들에게는 좋지 않은 소식이었다.

note: [part] "errantry" is an archaic English word associated with medieval knights. It means he wandered around looking for monsters to slay and wrongs to right.
en: There was an elf named Kalenz who had already in Delfador’s time been a legend among his people for centuries; his is the tale called <i>the Legend of Wesmere</i>. Prolonged in life by a necromantic potion, he put aside the High Lordship of the Elves after the death of his beloved wife Cleodil, and wandered the Great Continent in errantry.
ko: Delfador의 시대에는 이미 수백년 전에 전설이 된 Kalenz라는 엘프가 있었다; 그의 이야기는 <i>Wesmere 전설</i>이라는 이름으로 불리운다. 소환술의 물약으로 인해 생명이 연장된 그는 아내인 Cleodil의 사후 엘프들의 대군주의 자리를 내놓고 동족들을 떠나 대륙을 여행하고 있었다.

note: [part]
en: But Kalenz half-knew and half-feared he would be needed again, and the day he had long foreseen finally arrived. Report came to him of large orcish forces attacking the outskirts of elvish forests, including Lintanir itself. Kalenz quickly gathered a small troop of picked guards. War had returned to the land of the Elves.
ko: 하지만 Kalenz는 그가 다시 필요해질 날이 있을 것임을 어느정도 예견하고 또 걱정해왔으며, 그가 내다보았던 그날이 마침내 왔음을 알게 되었다. 대규모 오크 병력이 Lintanir를 포함한 엘프 숲의 외곽지대를 공격했다는 보고가 그에게 들려왔다. Kalenz는 서둘러 엄선된 경호원으로 소규모 병력을 구성했다. 엘프들의 땅에 전쟁이 돌아온 것이다.

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Kalenz
ko: Kalenz의 죽음

note: [message]: id=Tan-drul
en: Kill these filthy elves! All warlords will then accept our leader, Zorlan, as king and he will reward you all!
ko: 추잡한 엘프들을 죽여라! 그러면 모든 무장들이 우리의 지도자 Zorlan님을 왕으로 인정하고 그분은 우리 모두에게 포상하실것이다!

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is what we have been training for! Now we drive these beasts back!
ko: 우리는 바로 이 순간을 위해 훈련해 왔다! 이 야수들을 몰아내자!

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A shyde flying towards us as if hell were on her heels...
ko: 오크들이 퇴각하고 있다! 그런데... 무슨 일이지? 시드 하나가 마치 발등에 불이 떨어진것마냥 날아오고 있군...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The orcs are retreating! And... what is this? A druid running to meet us as though hell were on her heels...
ko: 오크들이 퇴각한다! 그런데... 무슨 일이지? 드루이드 하나가 마치 발등에 불이 떨어진것마냥 달려오고 있군...

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: My lord Kalenz, at last I have found you!
ko: Kalenz님, 마침내 당신을 찾았군요!

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Chantal! Granddaughter! What are you doing here? You were not attacked, I hope.
ko: Chantal! 내 손녀야! 여기서 뭘 하는 거냐? 부디 너희는 공격받지 않았길 바란다.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: We were, but the enemy was vanquished. There are much more serious matters that require your attention.
ko: 공격을 받았습니다만, 적을 격퇴했습니다. 그보다 알아두셔야 할 훨씬 심각한 문제가 있습니다.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: A paramount chief of all the Orcs has arisen, and he is setting a trap for the humans at the Ford of Abez. I think we must aid the humans, lest we be defeated separately once they are crushed.
ko: 오크들의 최고지도자가 탄생했습니다, 그리고 그는 지금 인간들을 잡기 위해 Abez 여울에 함정을 파놓고 있는 중입니다. 우리가 인간들을 돕지 않으면 그들이 파탄나고 난 뒤에 각개격파당하리라 생각합니다.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: There is more ill news. Evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened from the Land of the Dead. An army of undead is being raised as we speak.
ko: 그리고 더 나쁜 소식이 있습니다. 악이 창궐하기 시작했습니다. 죽은 자의 땅으로부터의 전이문이 열렸습니다. 언데드의 군세가 지금 말씀드리는 순간에도 계속 일어나고 있습니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is very serious. Have you informed the elvish settlements?
ko: 아주 심각한 문제로군. 엘프 거주지에는 알렸는가?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Yes. And I have prepared holy water for our warriors. They should be able to hold against the undead in our forests, at least for now.
ko: 네. 전사들에게 성수를 준비하라고 일러두었습니다. 최소한 지금 당장은 숲에서 언데드들을 막아낼 수 있을겁니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Holy water? What is this? Have you been dabbling where you should not, in the Book of Crelanu?
ko: 성수라고? 그건 뭔가? 설마 손대서는 안되는 Crelanu의 서를 건드린거냐?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: No. But Cleodil gave some of the Book’s least dangerous secrets to her daughters, and so I had them from my mother. And I think I have found the one we have been awaiting since Cleodil accepted the guardianship of the Book. You know of what I speak.
ko: 아뇨. Cleodil님께서 책의 가장 덜 위험한 비밀들을 딸에게 전수했고, 저는 어머니로부터 전수받았지요. 그리고 Cleodil님께서 책의 수호를 맡은 이후로 쭉 기다려 왔던 이를 찾아낸 듯 합니다. 무슨 말인지 아시겠지요.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I never thought to see such a human, not even in all the years I have lived. Who is this person?
ko: 내가 오랜 세월을 살아오긴 했지만 그런 인간을 보게 되리라고는 상상도 못했구나. 그게 누구냐?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Delfador, a mage trusted of their King. He has survived a passage through the Land of the Dead not merely alive but uncorrupted. He helped us defeat the orcs when they threatened Lintanir, and I fought undead with him at Parthyn Ford. I have come north partly because I am thinking to fetch the Book of Crelanu so I can take it to him.
ko: 왕의 가신인 마법사 Delfador입니다. 그는 죽은 자의 땅을 지나오면서 살아남았을 뿐 아니라 타락하지도 않았습니다. 그는 오크들이 Lintanir를 위협했을 때 그들을 무찌르는 걸 도와주었고, 저는 그와 함께 Parthyn 유역에서 언데드와 싸웠습니다. 제가 북쪽으로 돌아온 이유의 일부는 Crelanu의 서를 가져와서 그에게 내줄 생각을 하고 있었기 때문입니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: He is uncorrupted? You are sure of this?
ko: 타락하지 않았다고? 확신할 수 있느냐?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I have bent my healing senses upon him. I am as sure as I can be.
ko: 제 치유의 감각으로 그를 시험해 보았어요. 제 능력 안에서는 확신합니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Then we must aid him, and I must meet him. The King of Wesnoth is just a king; it is inner strength such as you describe that will turn back the darkness, if anything can. West, to the Ford of Abez!
ko: 그럼 그를 돕도록 하자. 내가 그를 만나봐야겠어. Wesnoth의 왕은 그저 왕일 뿐이다. 어둠 속에서도 무사히 돌아오게 해 줄 수 있는 것이 있다면 네가 얘기한 것과 같은 그런 내면의 힘이지. 서쪽으로, Abez 여울을 향해서 간다!

note: [scenario]: id=14_Shadows_in_the_Dark
en: Shadows in the Dark
ko: 어둠 속의 그림자들

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and his troops fared swiftly south and then westward along the north bank of the Great River. They successfully evaded the orcs, but would soon find there were grimmer foes awaiting them.
ko: Kalenz와 그 부대는 서둘러 남쪽으로 그리고 한강의 북쪽 둔덕을 따라 서쪽으로 향했다. 그들은 오크들은 확실하게 피해냈지만, 곧 더 끔찍한 적을 만나게 되었다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This forest looks quiet — too quiet. Proceed carefully, I don’t like this at all.
ko: 이 숲은 고요하군 — 너무 고요해. 조심해서 전진하라, 느낌이 좋지 않다.

note: [message]: id=Barth-Malal
en: Living... Soon, you’ll be more troops for my master!
ko: 산 자다... 곧 너희도 주인님의 군세가 되리라!

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Undead! Where did they come from?
ko: 언데드다! 어디서 놈들이 나타난거야?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: We should try to go west. I sense things are worse on the eastern front.
ko: 서쪽으로 향해야 합니다. 동부 지역에서 훨씬 더 안좋은 것이 느껴져요.

note: [message]: id=Rudimil
en: We have more help!
ko: 도움이 더 왔다!

note: [message]: id=Rudimil
en: And now even more help!
ko: 그리고 훨씬 많은 도움이 왔다!

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Foul creatures, it is time for your final rest!
ko: 사악한 피조물들아, 영원한 안식을 취할 시간이 왔다!

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: That is Delfador. Do you see, now?
ko: 저 사람이 Delfador입니다. 그를 알아보시겠습니까?

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: If I were human, I think I would be in love with him.
ko: 제가 인간이었다면 저 사람을 사랑하게 됐을지도 모르죠.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: If you were human, you would be quite right to be. Strange... they are such surly children in the main, short-lived and crude and quarrelsome. And yet, even our greatest mystics do not shine so brightly as this one.
ko: 네가 인간이었다면 아마 그랬을지도 모르지. 기이하구나... 저들은 대체로 못된 어린아이와도 같으며, 수명도 짧고 상스러우며 다투기 좋아하지. 그런데도 이 사람은 우리중 가장 위대하고 신비로운 이도 흉내내지못할 빛을 가지고 있구나.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I hope the Book does not destroy him.
ko: 그 책이 그를 더럽히지 않기를 빌어요.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: You speak my thought, granddaughter. May it be so.
ko: 내 말이 그말이란다, 손녀야. 그리고 아마 그럴거다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: New Objective: Defeat all enemies
ko: 새 목표: 모든 적을 격파하라

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I arrive too late for the entertainment, it would seem.
ko: 아무래도 즐기기엔 너무 늦게 온 것 같군.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Well met, Delfador. Chantal has told me of you. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves, and we are in your debt today.
ko: 잘 만났소, Delfador. Chantal이 당신 얘기를 해 줬지. 나는 엘프족의 대군주인 Kalenz요. 오늘 당신에게 빚을 졌군.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It is my honor to meet you. And it relieves my mind to know Chantal is safe and with her kin again.
ko: 만나서 영광입니다. Chantal이 무사히 동족들에게 돌아간 걸 보니 마음이 놓이는군요.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I am not sure there is safety for anyone in these days, but we all travel the same road and face the same foes.
ko: 지금같은 시기에 안전한 이가 있을지는 모르겠지만, 우린 모두 한 배를 탄 사이입니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Yes. We will follow you to the Ford of Abez, Delfador. Let us hope we are not too late to prevent an orcish victory there.
ko: 그렇소. 우린 Delfador 당신을 따라 Abez 여울로 가겠소. 오크의 승리를 막기에 너무 늦지 않기만을 바라도록 합시다.

note: [scenario]: id=15_Save_the_King
en: Save the King
ko: 왕을 구하라

note: [part]
en: Following Delfador, the elves moved to unite with the Wesnothian forces and meet Zorlan head-on...
ko: 엘프들은 Delfador를 따라서 Wesnoth 병력과 힘을 합쳐 Zorlan과 맞서기 위해 이동했다...

note: [part]
en: but the King was in an unenviable position...
ko: 하지만 왕은 좋지않은 상황에 처해 있었다...

note: [side]: type=King of Wesnoth, id=Garard II
en: Garard II
ko: Garard 2세

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Garard II
ko: Garard 2세의 사망

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It appears we have arrived just in time! The King stands at bay, surrounded by the enemy.
ko: 아무래도 제때 도착한 것 같군! 왕이 적에게 포위당해 궁지에 몰려 있다.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I fear we may be too late. This new warlord must have united every orcish tribe north of the Great River. Look at their army, it is vast!
ko: 너무 늦을까 걱정이군요. 이 새로운 무장은 한강 북쪽에 있는 모든 오크 부족을 통합한게 분명합니다. 놈들의 군세가 정말로 거대하군요!

note: [message]: id=Zorlan
en: Elves! I heard you have been looking for me! But you will save neither the human prince, nor yourselves.
ko: 엘프들이다! 네놈들이 날 찾고 있다는 얘기가 들리더군! 하지만 너희는 인간 왕자도 너희 자신도 구해내지 못할거다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We must destroy this warlord now, before his power grows any greater!
ko: 놈의 힘이 더욱 커지기 전에 지금 이 무장을 쳐부숴야 한다!

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Agreed, but we must make haste, for the King is hard pressed.
ko: 그렇소, 하지만 왕께서 크게 밀리고 있으니 서둘러야 하오.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Victory!
ko: 승리했다!

note: [message]: id=Garard II
en: Delfador! And you, elvish friends! The kingdom of Wesnoth is in your debt today!
ko: Delfador! 그리고 엘프 친구들이여! Wesnoth 왕국이 오늘 여러분께 큰 빚을 졌소!

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: My King, this is Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves.
ko: 전하, 이쪽은 엘프의 대군주인 Kalenz님이십니다.

note: [message]: id=Garard II
en: You will be forever welcome in the court of Wesnoth.
ko: 당신은 영원히 Wesnoth 궁정에서 환영받게 될 것이오.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We look forward to fighting beside you to defeat those threats that remain.
ko: 우리는 당신과 함께 싸워 아직도 남아있는 위협을 물리치기 위해 왔소.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Your Majesty, we have more urgent matters. Leollyn sent me on a mission to find out why the dead are restless. A foul necromancer has opened a portal to the land of the dead. It must be closed at all costs, and I am afraid my skills may be insufficient for that task.
ko: 전하, 지금 훨씬 시급한 문제가 있습니다. Leollyn님이 제게 어째서 죽은 자들이 안식을 취하지 못하는지 알아내라는 임무를 부여했었습니다. 사악한 네크로맨서가 죽은 자의 땅으로 통하는 전이문을 열었습니다. 무슨 수를 써서라도 그 문을 닫아야 하는데, 제 능력이 그에 미치지 못할까 걱정입니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Delfador, our weapons are weak against the undead, but perhaps we have other help to give you. Centuries ago the great mage Crelanu entrusted to us a book of lore, powerful knowledge, perilous secrets that it took Crelanu all his life to gather.
ko: Delfador, 우리의 무기는 언데드에게 잘 먹히지 않지만, 당신에게 또다른 도움을 줄 수 있을것 같소. 수백년전 대마법사 Crelanu는 우리에게 그 자신이 평생동안 모은 지혜와, 강대한 힘과, 위험한 비밀이 담긴 책을 맡겼소.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Crelanu charged us to guard his book until someone worthy of it appeared. We believe you are that one, Delfador. The book may help you find a way to close that portal.
ko: Crelanu는 우리에게 그 책을 소유할만한 자가 나타날때까지 지켜줄 것을 당부했지. 우리는 Delfador 당신이 바로 그 사람이라고 믿소. 이 책이 당신에게 전이문을 닫을 방법을 열어줄 것이오.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Friends, your words do me perhaps greater honor than I deserve. I am not sure I am worthy of this charge.
ko: 친구들이여, 여러분은 내가 감당할 수 있는 것보다 너무 큰 영예를 안겨주시는군요. 내가 이런 책임을 맡을만한 사람인지 모르겠습니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Chantal and I are sure of your quality. But be warned: there is a curse on this book. Crelanu fairly warned us that his arts would bring much woe down upon us. And so it proved, though at the time we had no other choice. The victories you win with it may cost you as dearly.
ko: Chantal과 나는 당신의 능력을 확신하오. 하지만 주의하시오. 이 책에는 저주가 걸려있소. Crelanu는 우리에게 그의 기술이 큰 문제를 안겨줄 것이라고 예언했소. 그리고 그건 성취되었소. 비록 우리에게 다른 선택이 없었기는 하지만. 그대의 승리는 그만큼 큰 댓가를 치르게 만들 것이오.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Curse or no, we must close that portal soon, or else we are all doomed.
ko: 저주를 받든 아니든, 우리가 어서 그 전이문을 닫지 않으면 모든 것이 파멸하게 될 겁니다.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: This is a decision you will have to make. If we fight the undead without the book’s help, it will be an honor to fight by your side, no matter what the outcome.
ko: 그것은 당신이 해야 할 선택이오. 책의 도움 없이 언데드와 싸우자고 한다면 어떤 결과가 나든 당신의 편에서 기꺼이 싸우겠소.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I think I, too, have no choice but to accept the book. I cannot allow the sure death of many humans and elves for fear of the curse.
ko: 아무래도 저 또한 그 책을 받아들일 수밖에 없을 것 같군요. 저주를 두려워하여 수많은 인간과 엘프들이 죽게될 운명을 받아들일 순 없으니까요.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Then here it is, Delfador. May it help you bring a swift end to the undead menace. And may it cost you less than it has cost us...
ko: 그럼 이것이 그 책입니다, Delfador. 이것이 언데드의 위협을 끝내는 데 도움을 줄 겁니다. 아마 이것이 당신에게도 우리가 치른 것만큼이나 큰 댓가를 요구하겠죠...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Thank you, friends. May we meet again in happier times. Now I must make haste, for I need to study the book and prepare for the battle with the undead.
ko: 고맙소, 여러분. 다음번에는 좀더 나은 상황에서 만나길 바라오. 이제 서둘러 책을 연구해서 언데드와의 싸움에 대비해야겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Garard II
en: The enemy is drawing near. My personal guards must join the fight. We can only hope help arrives soon.
ko: 적들이 가까이 왔다. 내 경호대도 전투에 참가시켜야겠어. 도움이 어서 오기만을 바랄 수밖에.

note: [message]: speaker=Adamar
en: For the King!
ko: 국왕 전하를 위해!

note: [scenario]: id=16_Dark_Sky_Over_Weldyn
en: Dark Sky Over Weldyn
ko: Weldyn에 드리운 암운

note: [part]
en: Kalenz and Chantal and their troops departed to ride against the remnants of the orcish Great Horde. Delfador returned to Weldyn with the King and his gift from the elves, the Book of Crelanu. However, despite the victory, Delfador was deeply worried by the undead menace. On the way back they met with Lionel who was arriving with reinforcements, and were deeply saddened to learn that Leollyn had died under very suspicious circumstances.
ko: Kalenz와 Chantal과 그 부대는 오크 대무리의 잔당들을 무찌르기 위해 떠났다. Delfador는 엘프들로부터 받은 선물, Crelanu의 서를 가지고 왕과 함께 Weldyn으로 돌아갔다. 하지만 승리에도 불구하고, Delfador는 언데드의 위협에 대해 깊이 근심하고 있었다. 돌아가는 길에 그들을 원군을 이끌고 오고 있던 Lionel을 만났고, Leollyn이 죽었으며 그에 얽힌 상황이 매우 수상쩍다는 이야기를 듣고 깊이 슬퍼했다.

note: [part]
en: King Garard
ko: Garard 왕

note: [part]
en: We have assembled here with good and bad news: The good news is that the orcs have been defeated decisively. Their Great Chief is dead and their army has been scattered. We owe much of this great victory to Delfador.
ko: 우리는 이곳에서 좋은 소식과 나쁜 소식을 안고 모였네. 좋은 소식은 오크들이 확실하게 패퇴했다는 것이지. 놈들의 대족장은 죽었고 군대는 흩어졌네. 이 대승은 Delfador의 덕이네.

note: [part]
en: I did very little, sire. It was actually the elves who saved us on that day.
ko: 제가 한일은 별로 없습니다, 전하. 그날 우리를 구해준 것은 사실 엘프들이지요.

note: [part]
en: We owe the elves nothing, sire. They refused to send their archers when we needed them!
ko: 우리가 엘프들에게 진 빚같은건 없습니다, 전하. 저들을 우리가 필요할 때 궁수들을 보내주길 거부했습니다!

note: [part]
en: Peace, Lionel. The elves fought well and have earned Our respect. But this council is here to address an alarming matter. Young master Delfador here reports of an undead threat. He was able to fight them off at Parthyn Ford, but more are coming.
ko: 진정하게, Lionel. 엘프들은 잘 싸워줬고 우리의 경의를 받을 자격이 있네. 하지만 이렇게 모두를 모은 것은 더 시급한 문제를 알리기 위해서네. 젊은 마스터 Delfador가 언데드의 위협에 대해 보고해왔네. 그가 Parthyn 유역에서 놈들을 격퇴했지만, 더 많은 놈들이 오고있네.

note: [part]
en: With your permission, sire, I will take some picked men north and crush these abominations.
ko: 전하, 허락하신다면 제가 군대를 이끌고 북쪽으로 가서 이 괴물들을 분쇄하겠습니다.

note: [part]
en: Your majesty, these are no stray undead; this lunatic, Iliah-Malal, has opened a portal to the Land of the Dead. Unless we close this portal soon, the relatively small numbers of enemy troops he now commands will swell into an endless stream of undead. And our army, having equipped and trained primarily to fight raiding orcs, is not well suited to fight even the forces he fields now. Mages, in combination with heavy infantry are most effective against them.
ko: 전하, 이들은 길잃은 언데드들이 아닙니다. 저 미친 Iliah-Malal이 죽은 자의 땅으로 통하는 전이문을 열었습니다. 우리가 이 문을 어서 닫지 않는다면, 그가 통제하는 그나마 적은 수의 적 부대는 끝없는 언데드의 물결로 불어나게 될겁니다. 그리고 장비와 훈련을 주로 습격해오는 오크들에 맞춘 우리 군대는 그가 지금 지휘하는 병력조차도 상대하기 쉽지 않습니다. 중보병과 합세한 마법사들이 놈들을 상대하는데 가장 적합합니다.

note: [part]
en: I think our young and inexperienced friend overestimates the powers of the enemy. I’m sure they’ll be no match for Wesnothian troops.
ko: 내 생각엔 우리 젊고 경험없는 친구가 적의 힘을 과대평가하고 있는 것 같군. Wesnoth의 군대에 대항할 수 있는 건 아무것도 없소.

note: [part]
en: I have fought these things, and I know what I am talking about. This is a deadly serious threat.
ko: 저는 저것들과 싸워보았고, 제가 무슨 말을 하는지 잘 알고 있습니다. 이건 매우 심각한 위협입니다.

note: [part]
en: Are you saying Master Sagus speaks idly? Somebody needs to teach you respect!
ko: 자네 지금 마스터 Sagus님이 아무 생각없이 말을 꺼냈다고 말하는겐가? 누가 자네에게 존경심에 대해 가르쳐 줘야 할것 같구만!

note: [part]
en: You have proven your bravery, young Delfador, but I think you underestimate the might of our army.
ko: 젊은 Delfador, 자네는 자신의 용맹함을 증명해내긴 했네만, 아무래도 자네는 우리 군대의 힘을 과소평가하고있는 것 같군.

note: [part]
en: Sire, may I lead some part of your army to crush the undead?
ko: 전하, 제가 군대의 일부를 이끌고 언데드를 격파하러 가도록 허락해 주십시오.

note: [part]
en: What are my orders, then?
ko: 그럼 제 임무는 무엇입니까?

note: [part]
en: As a reward for Delfador’s bravery, I am temporarily appointing you and your men to be his personal guard. Make sure nothing untoward happens to him, as the circumstances of Leollyn’s death are not fully clear.
ko: Delfador의 용맹함에 대한 보답으로, 잠시동안 자네와 부하들은 그의 경호대를 맡아주게. Leollyn의 사망 원인이 명확하지 않으니 그에게 별다른 일이 없도록 잘 지켜주게.

note: [part]
en: As you command, sire!
ko: 명을 받들겠습니다, 전하!

note: [part]
en: And so it was that the Wesnothian army left Weldyn to seek out and crush Iliah-Malal’s forces. But the campaign proved a disaster. Less than a handful of terrified soldiers returned. The Wesnoth army had been destroyed, with the few survivors fleeing in terror. Nothing stood now between Iliah-Malal’s army and Weldyn...
ko: 그래서 Wesnoth의 군대는 Weldyn을 떠나 Iliah-Malal의 군세를 격파하기위해 떠났다. 하지만 작전은 재앙으로 돌아왔다. 돌아온 것은 공포에 질린 한줌의 병사들 뿐이었다. 그 소수의 생존자들조차도 공포에 질려 달아나버렸기에, 결국 Wesnoth의 군대는 파멸하고 말았다. Iliah-Malal로부터 Weldyn을 지켜 줄 것은 아무것도 없었다...

note: [part]
en: This is a disaster. I should have led the army myself and died with them. And I should have listened to you, Delfador.
ko: 이건 재앙이야. 내가 군단을 인솔해서 같이 죽었어야 했어. 내가 자네 말을 들었어야 했는데, Delfador.

note: [part]
en: We will fight till the last man, my King.
ko: 우리는 최후의 1인까지 항전할 겁니다, 전하.

note: [part]
en: My Lord, things are very grave indeed, but all is not yet lost. There is still hope if we do not falter.
ko: 전하, 상황은 정말로 절박하지만, 아직 전부 끝난 것은 아닙니다. 포기하지 않는다면 아직 희망이 있습니다.

note: [part]
en: Yes, Delfador. This time we will follow your advice.
ko: 그래, Delfador. 이번에는 자네의 조언을 따르도록 하지.

note: [part]
en: There are three things we must do. First, we must organize our defenses as best we can. Second, we need to ask the elves to create a diversion, to distract and delay Iliah-Malal. The elves will not be able to fight the undead head on on the field, but they can harass them by striking from forests where the undead dare not follow. And last, I have been studying and I think I now know how to close Iliah-Malal’s portal to the Land of the Dead. I will need a small escort, but this must be done immediately.
ko: 우리가 해야할 일은 세 가지가 있습니다. 첫째로, 우리는 지금 할수있는 최대한으로 방비를 굳혀야 합니다. 둘째로, 우리는 엘프들에게 우회로를 통해 Iliah-Malal을 교란하여 진군을 저지해 달라고 요청해야 합니다. 엘프들은 평원에서는 언데드와 싸울 수 없겠지만 놈들이 감히 따라잡을 수 없는 숲속에서 타격함으로써 놈들을 괴롭힐 수 있습니다. 그리고 마지막으로, 저의 연구 끝에 죽은 자의 땅으로 통하는 Iliah-Malal의 전이문을 닫는 방법을 알아낸 것 같습니다. 약간의 호위대가 필요합니다만, 이 일은 서둘러서 끝내야 합니다.

note: [part]
en: My Lord, I can arrange the defenses around the city.
ko: 전하, 제가 도시 주변의 방비를 마련해 두겠습니다.

note: [part]
en: Very well, Lionel, take command.
ko: 좋네, Lionel, 지휘를 맡게.

note: [part]
en: These are only the first steps. If we are to defeat the undead, we need to use and train the army differently than we have. First, you must recall every mage in Wesnoth, from Alduin and elsewhere. And you must prepare more heavy infantry.
ko: 이것은 첫걸음에 불과합니다. 우리가 언데드를 무찌르기 위해서는 우리가 지금까지 보유했던 것 다른 형태의 군대를 양성해야 합니다. 첫째로, 여러분은 Wesnoth 전역의 모든 마법사를 Alduin이든 어디서든 불러들여야 합니다. 그리고 더 많은 중보병을 준비해야 합니다.

note: [part]
en: But heavy infantry is too slow! And mages in the army? Who can command these know-it-alls?
ko: 중보병은 너무 느리오! 그리고 군대에 마법사라니? 그 아는체밖에 할줄 모르는 이들을 누가 지휘한단 말이오?

note: [part]
en: Delfador could. You will command the heavy infantry. Make sure to shield the mages in battle, for they are precious. Now, go, close the portal and come back soon!
ko: Delfador라면 가능하겠지. 자네가 중보병들을 지휘하게. 마법사들은 아주 중요하니 전투에서 그들을 보호하는데 힘쓰게. 이제 가서 전이문을 닫고 서둘러 돌아오게!

note: [scenario]: id=17_A_New_Ally
en: A New Ally
ko: 새로운 아군

note: [part]
en: Delfador took a small escort to the north in order to attempt to close the portal. But with Iliah-Malal’s army at large north of the Great River, this was a perilous road. Delfador was constrained to avoid well-trodden paths. This meant a detour...
ko: Delfador는 북쪽으로 가서 전이문을 닫고자 소수의 호위대를 이끌고 나갔다. 하지만 한강 북쪽지역에 퍼진 Iliah-Malal의 군세는 광대하여, 가는 길은 위험했다. Delfador는 잘 다져진 길을 피할 수밖에 없었다. 그 덕에 돌아가게 되었다...

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Gruv-Malal
ko: Gruv-Malal을 쳐부술 것

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Ulrek
ko: Ulrek의 사망

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Death of Relgorn
ko: Relgorn의 사망

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Attack, my loyal soldiers; the more we slay, the more troops for our master!
ko: 공격하라, 충성스런 병사들아. 많이 죽일수록 주인님의 군세가 많아진다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Keep fighting them sacks o’ bones.
ko: 뼛더미 놈들과 계속 싸워라.

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Ulrek, more enemies approach from the south... Wait, these are humans!
ko: 군주님, 더 많은 적들이 남쪽에서 오고 있습... 잠깐, 저건 인간이잖아!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Dwarves, attacked by undead. We must help them.
ko: 드워프들이 언데드에게 공격받고 있군. 저들을 도와야 한다.

note: [message]: speaker=Gruv-Malal
en: Then your corpses will also serve my master.
ko: 그럼 너희의 시체도 주인님을 섬기게 될 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your master’s days are numbered. Yours will end this day!
ko: 너희 주인의 시대도 얼마남지 않았다. 너의 시대는 오늘 끝날 거다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. And you are dust!
ko: 나는 Delfador다. 먼지가 되어라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now we shall rid Wesnoth of the rest of your unholy spawn!
ko: 이제 우리가 너희 부정한 것들을 전부 Wesnoth에서 몰아낼 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We are in your debt.
ko: 큰 도움을 받았소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Human, ye ha’ fought well. I am Ulrek, chieftain o’ the clan of Norlund. My house is in yer debt today. But who are ye and what do ye do in these lands?
ko: 인간이여, 잘 싸워주었소. 나는 Norlund 씨족의 족장 Ulrek이오. 우리 가족들은 당신에게 빚을 졌소. 그래 당신들은 누구며 여기서 무엇을 하고 있는거요?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I am Delfador. Friends, a great evil has been unleashed. A portal has been opened to the land of the dead near the northernmost extent of these hills, nearly under the eaves of Lintanir Forest. I must close it, or else we are all doomed.
ko: 나는 Delfador요. 여러분, 강대한 악이 탄생하였소. 죽은 자의 땅으로 통하는 전이문이 이 언덕의 북쪽 끝 근방 Lintanir 숲 바로 아래에 열렸소. 내가 그것을 닫지 않으면 우린 모두 끝장이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: We ha’ seen those undead walking, aye, and fought them too. And no one will ever say my kin ha’ been ungrateful for yer help. I will place my best warriors at yer service. Relgorn, my son, ye will lead the women and children to Knalga. They will be safe there among the rest of my kin. But can ye really close that thing?
ko: 우리도 이 언데드들이 걷는걸 보았소, 그래, 그리고 싸우기도 했지. 우리 동족들이 당신의 도움에 감사하지 않는다는 얘기를 들어서는 안되지. 내 최고의 전사들을 당신의 휘하에 넣어주겠소. Relgorn, 아들아, 너는 여자와 아이들을 나르가로 이주시켜라. 그쪽에서 다른 동족들과 함께 있으면 안전할게야. 그런데 당신 정말로 그런걸 닫을 수 있소?

note: [message]: speaker=Relgorn
en: Father, did ye not see these thunderbolts! This was awesome. Even our thundersticks do not strike so powerfully!
ko: 아버지, 저 번갯불을 못보셨나요! 정말 대단했다구요. 우리 벽력포도 그런 강력한 위력은 발휘할 수가 없어요!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My friends, I am in your debt for your kind offer. But we have no time to waste!
ko: 여러분, 여러분의 친절한 보답에 감사드리오만, 우린 낭비할 시간이 없소!

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Delfador, the surface path to the north ye’d need to have ta’en, along the Listra, is too dangerous. That valley is swarming with orcs now. We’ll take ye by a safer route, through tunnels under these hills.
ko: Delfador, 당신이 북쪽으로 Listra를 지나서 가는 지상의 길은 너무 위험하오. 그쪽 계곡은 지금 오크들로 넘쳐나지. 우리가 당신을 이 언덕들 지하에 있는 더 안전한 길로 이끌어 주겠소.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: With their leader slain we cannot count on dwarvish help to reach Iliah-Malal’s portal! All is lost!
ko: 저들의 지도자가 죽으면 Iliah-Malal의 전이문으로 가는데 드워프들의 도움을 기대할 수 없게돼! 모든 게 끝장이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Relgorn fell! Quickly, run for yer lives!
ko: Relgorn이 쓰러졌다! 살고 싶으면 어서 도망가라!

note: [scenario]: id=18_The_Portal_of_Doom
en: The Portal of Doom
ko: 멸망의 문

note: [part]
en: The dwarves led Delfador through a veritable maze of tunnels. Delfador was amazed at the speed with which the dwarves could move through their tunnels. Far sooner than he would have believed possible they reached their destination, undetected by Iliah-Malal.
ko: 드워프들은 Delfador를 진정한 터널들의 미로 사이로 데려갔다. Delfador는 터널들을 지나는 드워프들의 속도에 경탄했다. 그들은 그가 예상한것보다도 훨씬 빨리, Iliah-Malal에게 들키지 않고 목적지에 도달했다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Close the Portal and return Delfador to his keep
ko: 전이문을 닫고 Delfador를 본진으로 돌려보낸다

note: [message]: speaker=Prepolur
en: Living men and dwarves are nearing. Rise, Portal Guard and slay those intruders!
ko: 살아있는 인간과 드워프들이 오고있다. 일어나라, 전이문 경비대여 저 침입자들을 척살하라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The portal must be closed at any cost. You must allow me to get close to it, so I can seal it.
ko: 그 어떤 댓가를 치르더라도 전이문을 닫아야 한오. 여러분이 내가 가까이 가는 것을 지원해 주면, 내가 그걸 닫을 수 있소.

note: [message]: speaker=Ulrek
en: Ye all heard! Naught will ever say dwarves ever feared anyone. Attack!
ko: 모두 들었지! 드워프들이 두려움을 갖는다는 얘기를 듣지 않게 하도록. 공격!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Earth, rise and shut this gate of evil for good!
ko: 대지여, 솟아올라 악의 문을 봉인하라!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Portal, reopen! No! What have you done?
ko: 전이문이여, 다시 열려라! 안돼! 대체 무슨 짓을 한거냐?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your portal is shut. And you cannot open another one.
ko: 너의 전이문은 닫혔다. 이제 다른 문도 열 수 없다.

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Delfador, you have proven your skill. I have an offer for you. Join me and you will live as my right hand. Together our magic skills will be unmatched and irresistible.
ko: Delfador, 너는 네 능력을 증명했구나. 제안이 하나 있다. 나와 함께한다면 저는 내 오른팔이 될거다. 우리의 마법이 함께한다면 그 누구도 대항할 수 없을 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Join you?
ko: 너와 함께하라고?

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Or, fight me and die. I will then resurrect you as my slave.
ko: 아니면 나와 싸우다 죽게 된다. 그리고 나는 널 되살려 노예로 쓰겠지.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: My path is set. Your path must end. I will not dishonor my oaths, and will not abandon friends and country.
ko: 내 길은 정해졌다. 너의 길은 끝나야만 한다. 나는 나의 맹세를 저버리지도, 친구들과 나라를 저버리지도 않겠다.

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Then you shall perish. After I finish with these pesky elves and dwarves, Weldyn will be mine. Wesnoth has no army to resist me.
ko: 그럼 너는 파멸할 것이다. 내가 이 성가신 엘프와 드워프들을 끝장내고 나면, Weldyn은 내것이 될거야. Wesnoth에는 내게 대항할 군대가 없다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: (<i>To the dwarves</i>). Quickly, back in the tunnel! I will stay last to seal the entrance.
ko: (<i>드워프들에게</i>). 어서 터널로 돌아가시오! 내가 남아서 입구를 봉인하겠소.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: All the player’s units must reach the tunnel. Then Delfador.
ko: 모든 유닛들이 터널에 들어가야 합니다. Delfador는 마지막입니다.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Hurry up!
ko: 서두르시오!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: We’re in. Now: Earth, seal this entrance!
ko: 다 들어왔군. 이제: 대지여, 입구를 봉인하라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Out of my way, foul creatures!
ko: 내 앞에서 꺼져라, 사악한 피조물아!

note: [message]: id=Iliah-Malal
en: What’s going on here? Is this Delfador? Welcome to your doom, Delfador!
ko: 대체 무슨 일이야? Delfador가 아닌가? 죽으러 온걸 환영한다, Delfador!

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: They have reinforcements. Hurry, we must close the portal before we are overrun!
ko: 놈들의 증원이 왔다. 서둘러라, 압도당하기 전에 전이문을 닫아야 한다!

note: [message]: id=Iliah-Malal
en: Slay them all!
ko: 전부 죽여라!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Fool! You could not kill me in the land of the dead, nor can you in the land of the living! I transcend both death and life, and I will return to destroy you!
ko: 어리석군! 너는 죽은 자의 땅에서도 날 죽이지 못했고, 산 자의 땅에서도 그건 마찬가지다! 나는 생사를 초월한 자다. 곧 돌아와서 널 없애주마!

note: [scenario]: id=19_Showdown_in_the_Northern_Swamp
en: Showdown in the Northern Swamp
ko: 북방 늪지대에서의 결전

note: [part]
en: With the portal closed, Iliah-Malal was weakened. He retreated into the Swamp of Dread to recover his strength and attempt another conjuration. Delfador’s troop, hurrying west by secret Dwarvish ways and stealthily crossing the Listra by night, found the necromancer there, on the brink of raising another army amidst the fetid reek.
ko: 전이문이 닫히자, Iliah-Malal은 약화되었다. 그는 공포의 늪으로 퇴각하여 힘을 회복하면서 문을 열 또다른 주문을 시도했다. Delfador의 병력은 숨겨진 드워프 길을 따라 서쪽으로 달렸고, 야밤에 몰래 Listra를 지났다. 그리고 그들은 그 악취가 진동하는 장소에서 막 또다른 군단을 일으키고 있던 네크로맨서를 발견했다.

note: [part]
en: Using dwarvish and elvish messengers, Delfador was able to communicate the news to the King and ask for help. Mustering all the troops he could find, Lionel marched north to join Delfador for the battle that would decide the fate of Wesnoth.
ko: Delfador는 드워프와 엘프 전령들을 써서 이 소식을 왕에게 보내 도움을 청할 수 있었다. 모을 수 있는 모든 병력을 모은 Lionel이 북쪽으로 진군하여 Delfador를 도와 Wesnoth의 운명을 결정할 전투에 가담했다.

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: So we meet again, Delfador. You were a fool to turn down my offer. None of your allies will save you now.
ko: 다시 만났구나, Delfador. 내 제안을 거절하다니 어리석구나. 너의 아군은 너를 구원하지 못할 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You have ravaged your own soul with your corrupt arts, and your words are empty wind; I fear them not.
ko: 너는 그 타락한 마법으로 너 자신의 영혼을 더럽힌 존재이니, 네 이야기는 공허한 바람과도 같다. 나는 두렵지 않다.

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Is he not amusing, my creatures? He puffs himself up as though he were Delfador the Mighty, Delfador the Powerful, Delfador the Great... rather than a jumped-up hedge wizard I shall shortly crush beneath my heel.
ko: 우습지 않느냐, 나의 피조물들아? 놈은 마치 자신이 대단한 Delfador, 강력한 Delfador, 대마법사 Delfador인 것처럼 자기자신을 부풀리는구나... 저 우쭐한 마도사놈은 곧 패퇴하여 내 발밑에 무릎꿇게 되리라.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Delfador the Great, eh? And so it comes to pass as the four Oracles foretold. I accept your name-gift, Iliah-Malal.
ko: 대마도사 Delfador 말인가, 응? 결국 네 명의 예언자들이 예언했던 대로 되어가는군. 그 이름 잘 받도록 하지, Iliah-Malal.

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Oracles? What nonsense you babble... After you die, I will raise your corpse and compel you to tell me how to reopen my portal!
ko: 예언자라고? 무슨 헛소리냐... 네놈이 죽고나면 네 시체를 일으켜서 내 전이문을 어떻게 다시 열지 말하게 만들겠다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: One of us will find a final death here. I do not think it will be me.
ko: 우리 중 하나는 여기서 최후를 맞을 것이다. 그것이 나는 아닐 것 같군.

note: [message]: speaker=narrator
en: In this scenario only, you may recall your veterans from the Land of the Dead. The killing blow against Iliah-Malal can only be struck by one of them.
ko: 이 시나리오에서만 죽은 자의 땅에서 당신이 쓰던 군대를 불러올 수 있습니다. Iliah-Malal에게 치명타를 먹일 수 있는 것은 그들 뿐입니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Now your days are ended!
ko: 이제 네 시대는 끝났다!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: The power of death is mine! When you strike me down I arise stronger than before!
ko: 죽음의 힘이 나에게 있다! 나를 쓰러뜨린다 해도 난 더 강해진 채로 다시 일어난다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, and found there your final doom at the hands of the dead themselves.
ko: 이번엔 아니다. 나는 Crelanu의 서를 통해 소환술의 사악한 핵심을 꿰뚫어보았고, 죽은 자 자신들이 너에게 최후를 안겨줄 수 있다는 것을 알아내었다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Not this time. For I have gazed upon the dark heart of necromancy in the Book of Crelanu, AND I REMAIN OF THE LIGHT!
ko: 이번엔 아니다. 나는 Crelanu의 서를 통해 소환술의 사악한 핵심을 꿰뚫어보았지만, <b>나는 빛의 길을 걷는다<b>!

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador... You raise undead?!
ko: Delfador... 당신 언데드를 부른거요?!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No. I did not raise them from our dead; I offered some who fought beside me in the otherworld a way here, and they come to us of their own will. Today they fight for the living.
ko: 아니. 아군의 시체에서 일으킨 것이 아니오. 저승에서 나와 함께 싸웠던 이들에게 부탁을 넣었소. 그리고 그들은 자신들의 의지로 이곳에 왔소. 오늘 이들은 산자를 위해 싸울 것이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I have prepared some holy water. Sprinkle it on your impact weapon and smash those foul creatures into dust!
ko: 성수를 준비했소. 충격 무기에 이것을 뿌려 저 추악한 피조물들을 먼지로 돌려버리시오!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Powers of darkness, enshroud this field!
ko: 암흑의 힘이여, 이 전장을 뒤덮으라!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Darkness shall be dispelled!
ko: 어둠은 흩어지리라!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: No!
ko: 안돼!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Let the light shine forth!
ko: 빛이여 앞길을 비추라!

note: [message]: speaker=Iliah-Malal
en: Your sorcery matters little. Your army will fall like wheat to the sickle before my undead legions.
ko: 너의 마술은 별것 아니다. 너의 군대는 내 언데드 군단의 낫 앞에서 볏짚처럼 쓰러질 것이다.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Your mindless minions will be no match for the spirit and fire of the living.
ko: 너의 이성없는 졸개들은 산 자의 영혼과 불길에 대항할 수 없다.

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: Delfador, as the King ordered I place all troops under your command. They will follow you to death, if necessary, and so will I!
ko: Delfador, 전하께서 지시하신 대로 모든 병력을 당신의 지휘하에 두겠소. 놈들이 당신을 지옥 끝까지 쫓아온다면, 나도 그렇게 하겠소!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Lionel, it is an honor to go into battle beside you. Now let us fight for life over death!
ko: Lionel, 당신과 함께 싸우게 되어 영광이오. 이제 삶을 위해 싸워서 죽음을 넘어섭시다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Remember one of our undead must strike the final blow, for Iliah-Malal’s un-life can only be ended by the touch of un-life.
ko: Iliah-Malal의 반-생명은 반-생명의 손으로만 끝낼 수 있기 때문에, 우리의 언데드 중 하나가 마지막 일격을 날려야 함을 잊지 마시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Remember that I must strike the final blow, for Iliah-Malal’s un-life must be ended by a spell I have specially crafted to the task.
ko: Iliah-Malal의 반-생명은 내가 이 일을 위해 특별히 제작한 주문으로만 끝장낼 수 있기 때문에, 내가 마지막 일격을 날려야 함을 잊지 마시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Evil has been vanquished on this day. May this victory bring lasting peace.
ko: 악은 오늘 파괴되었소. 부디 이 승리가 오랜 평화를 가져다주길 바랄 뿐이오.

note: [message]: speaker=Admirer5 [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: You have earned the name the accursed one gave you... Delfador the Great.
ko: 당신은 저주받은 자가 주었던 이름을 가질 자격이 있소... 대마법사 Delfador.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: You who fought beside me in the Land of the Dead and chose the side of the living on this day, return now to your peace and rest.
ko: 나와 함께 죽은 자의 땅에서 싸워주었고 오늘 산 자의 편에 서 준 이여, 이제 돌아가 평온과 안식을 찾으시오.

note: [message]: speaker=Lionel
en: And the portal, it is sealed for good?
ko: 그 전이문 말인데, 제대로 봉인된 겁니까?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Yes, it is. But it was too great a work of magic to be entirely undone; there is a flaw still remaining, a trace of Iliah-Malal’s way between worlds. Raising undead will be a little easier in the future than it has been before. Those who come after us will have to be vigilant against the corruption of the dark arts, and show themselves worthy of the land they live in.
ko: 그렇소. 하지만 그것은 완전히 무로 돌리기에는 너무나 엄청난 마법이었소. 세계 사이를 오갔던 Iliah-Malal의 길을 따라 약간의 틈은 남았소. 이제 앞으로는 언데드를 소환하는 일이 전보다 좀더 쉬워질 거요. 후대의 사람들은 사악한 마법에 타락하는 일이 없게 바짝 경계하고, 자신들이 사는 땅의 가치를 스스로에게 계속 환기시켜야 할거요.

note: [scenario]: id=20_Prince_of_Wesnoth
en: Prince of Wesnoth
ko: Wesnoth의 왕자

note: [part]
en: Following the alliance’s victory and the peace treaty came a period of calm that lasted a generation. The new King had learned to trust Delfador at the battle of Abez Ford, and it was no surprise that Delfador became Garard II’s most valued advisor.
ko: 연합의 승리와 함께 평화 조약이 맺어지고 한 세대 동안 이어질 평온의 시기가 찾아왔다. 새로운 왕은 Abez 여울의 전투에서 Delfador를 신뢰하게 되었고, Delfador는 Garard 2세가 가장 아끼는 조언자가 되었다.

note: [part]
en: The elves knew that with Delfador close to the King, Wesnoth would be a reliable ally. And it was for a while.
ko: 엘프들은 Delfador가 왕의 곁에 있는 한, Wesnoth는 믿을만한 아군이라는 점을 알았다. 그리고 얼마가 지났다.

note: [part]
en: But Delfador was not alone in having the King’s ear; there was one yet closer to him. The Queen’s power was rising...
ko: 그러나 Delfador는 왕의 신뢰를 얻는 유일한 인물이 아니었다. 그 외에도 왕에게 가까운 사람은 또 있었다. 왕비의 힘이 커지고 있었다...

note: [part]
en: One day reports came of Wesnothian forces seizing elvish land on the border. Kalenz gathered a small force and hurried to the disputed country.
ko: 어느날 Wesnoth의 병력이 국경의 엘프 땅을 포위하고 있다는 보고가 올라왔다. Kalenz는 소규모 부대를 모아 서둘러 분쟁지역으로 향했다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Eldred
ko: Eldred를 격파할 것

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Generals of Wesnoth: you have attacked defenseless elvish land. You must leave immediately. I am Kalenz, High Lord of the Elves. Delfador the Great will confirm the treaty between us.
ko: Wesnoth의 장군이여. 너는 무방비한 엘프의 영토를 공격했다. 어서 이곳을 떠나라. 나는 엘프의 대군주 Kalenz다. 대마도사 Delfador가 우리 사이의 조약을 확인해줄 것이다.

note: [message]: id=Eldred
en: This is elvish land no more. I, Eldred, prince of Wesnoth and heir to the throne, claim it for Wesnoth and Queen Asheviere. Delfador does not rule in Wesnoth!
ko: 여긴 이제 엘프의 땅이 아니다. 나 Wesnoth의 왕자이자 왕좌를 이어받을 Eldred가 Asheviere 왕비와 Wesnoth를 위해 이 곳을 영토로 선언한다. Delfador는 Wesnoth를 통치하지 않는다!

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I did not want to spill human blood, but this arrogant prince leaves me no other choice.
ko: 인간의 피를 흘리는건 원치 않았지만, 이 오만한 왕자는 선택의 여지를 주지 않는군.

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Peace, friends! I have been riding nonstop for days to prevent this madness! Eldred, I have direct orders from the King to take you back to the Palace, where you will be reprimanded for your inexcusable actions. Kalenz, the King offers his deepest apologies for these events and promises to do anything in his power to make amends.
ko: 진정하시오, 여러분! 난 이 미친짓을 막으려고 며칠동안 쉬지도 못하고 말을 달렸소! Eldred, 왕께서 직접 당신에게 왕궁으로 돌아오라는 명을 내렸소. 돌아가면 이 용납할수 없는 행동에 대해 문책이 있을 것이오. Kalenz, 전하께서 이번 일에 대한 깊은 사과와 함께 보상을 위해 그가 할 수 있는 일은 뭐든 해 주겠다고 약속하셨소.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Delfador! I am glad to see you. We have no demands on the King, but I believe he should be very careful, for he does not seem to be the only ruler in Wesnoth!
ko: Delfador! 다시 만나 반갑소. 우리는 국왕에게 요구할 것은 없지만, 그는 매우 조심해야 할 것 같소. 그가 Wesnoth의 유일한 통치자가 아닌 것 같아 보이니 말이오!

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: Kalenz, I am very worried. There is a cloud of evil swirling around the Royal Palace, and it has more centers than the prince alone. I see dark days ahead...
ko: Kalenz님, 정말 걱정입니다. 사악한 암운이 왕궁의 주변을 흐르고 있고, 왕자보다 더 중심적인 세력이 있습니다. 암울한 시대가 눈앞에 있어요...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: I wonder if the Book of Crelanu is not behind this. The Book is not evil in itself, but the power it gives tends to magnify any evil in the reader’s soul. Delfador, has anyone but you opened its covers since you got it from us?
ko: Crelanu의 서가 이 사건의 뒤에 있을지도 모르겠군. 그 책 자체는 악하지 않지만, 그것이 주는 힘은 그것을 읽는 자의 영혼 속에 있는 아주 작은 악이라도 크게 키워버리지. Delfador, 당신이 그 책을 받은 후 누군가 그걸 본 일은 없소?

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I do not think so. But... Asheviere, Garard’s queen and Eldred’s mother, seemed to be hinting some months ago that I should teach her magery. She ceased all such talk when I did not respond, and I thought it merely the momentary whim of a proud and willful woman.
ko: 그렇지는 않다고 생각하오. 하지만... Asheviere, Garard의 왕비이자 Eldred의 어머니인 그녀는 몇달 전에 내가 그녀에게 마법을 가르치는 동안 뭔가 눈치챈 것 같았소. 그녀는 내가 대답하지 않자 다시는 그런 얘기를 하지 않았고, 나는 그게 단순히 지위 높고 고집센 여자의 일시적인 변덕이라고 생각했지.

note: [message]: id=Chantal
en: I wonder if we have not dangerously misjudged her...
ko: 우리가 그녀에 대해 치명적인 오판을 한 것이 아닌지 모르겠군요...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: It may be so. Now that I think on it, I think I had best return to the Palace more swiftly than I came here, even if I have to kill three horses under me to do it.
ko: 그럴지도 모르오. 지금 그걸 생각해낸 이상, 말 세 마리를 죽이는 한이 있더라도 여기 왔던 것보다 더 빨리 왕궁으로 돌아가야 할 것 같소.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: We are too late! All is lost!
ko: 너무 늦었다! 모든게 끝이야!

note: [scenario]: id=21_Clash_at_the_Manor
en: Clash at the Manor
ko: 저택에서의 충돌

note: [part] "demesne" = the part of a feudal lord's lands reserved for personal use. The "Sceptre" spelling is intentional.
en: Upon his return to Weldyn, Delfador discovered that the queen had left with a strong escort to visit her family’s demesne and her ailing parents. Lionel, the King’s most trusted general, had been sent at Asheviere’s request on an errand to Knalga to retrieve the Sceptre of Fire. That mission would cost Lionel his life; and neither Lionel nor Delfador knew that Lionel’s mission had been compromised from the start.
ko: Weldyn으로 돌아온 뒤, Delfador는 여왕이 대대적인 경호대를 이끌고 병든 부모를 방문하기 위해 가족의 영지로 떠났다는 소식을 들었다. 왕의 가장 신뢰받는 장군 Lionel은 Asheviere에게서 나르가로 가서 화염의 홀을 회수하는 임무를 받아 떠났다. 그 임무는 Lionel의 목숨을 걸어야 할지도 몰랐다. 그리고 Lionel도 Delfador도 그 임무가 처음부터 위험한 것이라는 걸 알고 있었다.

note: [part]
en: Although the King did reprimand Eldred for his actions, Delfador could sense that the military commanders were solidly behind Eldred and his mother. Asheviere had flattered them and beguiled them with promises of glory and plunder in a coming war.
ko: 국왕이 Eldred의 행동을 문책하긴 했지만, Delfador는 군단의 사령관들이 Eldred와 그 어머니의 뒤에 정연하게 시립해 있는 것을 보았다. Asheviere는 그들을 추켜세워주며 앞으로 있을 전쟁에서의 영광과 전리품으로 그들을 구슬렸다.

note: [part]
en: Delfador was granted an audience with the King and expressed his concerns about the Book, but the King put off a decision until Asheviere returned to Weldyn, and ordered Delfador to take no further action. And for once, Delfador knew he could not obey the King’s order.
ko: Delfador는 왕과 면담하여 그 책에 대한 근심을 토로했으나, 왕은 그 이야기를 Asheviere가 Weldyn에 돌아올 때까지 미루어 두고, Delfador에게 더 이상의 행동을 하지 말 것을 명했다. 그리고 Delfador는 이번만은 왕의 명령에 따를 수 없었다.

note: [part]
en: Since he could not ask even his personal guard to go against the King’s wishes, he turned to Kalenz and the elves. Traveling by night to remain unseen they reached Asheviere’s family demesne.
ko: 왕의 명을 거역하라는 요구는 그 자신의 경호원들에게조차 할 수 없는 것이었기에, 그는 Kalenz와 엘프들에게 기대었다. 그들은 야밤에 들키지 않게 움직여가며 Asheviere 가문의 영지에 도착했다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Pilafman
ko: Pilafman을 격파할 것

note: [objective]: condition=lose
en: Enemy unit reaches the signpost
ko: 적의 유닛이 표지판에 도착한다

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: I am grieved to have to resort to this. Yet the book must be recovered at all costs and no one should be left alive.
ko: 이런 수단에 기댈 수 밖에 없다는 것이 슬프오. 하지만 무슨 수를 써서든 책을 되찾은 다음 한 사람도 살려두지 말아야 하오.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: The book’s curse is already weighing heavy upon you, friend. But we cannot falter. We have acquired orcish weapons, as you have requested. Nobody will be able to link this to you or the elves.
ko: 책의 저주가 벌써 당신에게 무겁게 내려앉아 있군, 친구여. 하지만 흔들리지 맙시다. 우리는 당신이 요구한 대로 오크의 무기를 얻어왔소. 누구도 이 일을 당신이나 엘프들과 연관짓지 못할 거요.

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: Make sure everybody hears the orders. Nobody must escape.
ko: 모두 명령을 잘 들어라. 누구도 달아나선 안된다.

note: [message]: id=Pilafman
en: Elves! And that traitor, Delfador is with them! Riders, quickly, go alert the queen. And guards, prepare to strike them down!
ko: 엘프들이다! 그리고 배신자 Delfador가 함께 있다! 기병, 어서 서둘러 여왕께 알려라. 그리고 경비병, 저들을 격퇴한다!

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: The guards are slain. Now we must look for the book.
ko: 경비들을 척살했소. 이제 책을 찾아봅시다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: New Objective: Find the secret door. Explore the manor.
ko: 새 목표: 비밀문을 찾을 것. 저택을 수색하라.

note: [message]: id=$unit.id
en: This looks like a secret door. Let’s see where it leads...
ko: 이건 비밀문처럼 보이는군. 어디로 이어져 있을까...

note: [message]: id=Delfador
en: Reinforcements on the horizon. We are too late!
ko: 원군이 지평선 위로 나타났다. 너무 늦었어!

note: [scenario]: id=22_Face_of_the_Enemy
en: Face of the Enemy
ko: 적의 얼굴

note: [part]
en: Delfador and the elves went through the secret door and ended in the dungeon, a veritable maze of narrow corridors.
ko: Delfador와 엘프들은 비밀의 문을 지나 좁은 복도로 구성된 엄청난 미로가 있는 지하실에 도달했다.

note: [objective]: condition=win
en: Defeat Sagus
ko: Sagus를 물리쳐라

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: There is no doubt the book is here; I can feel its presence.
ko: 책이 여기 있다는 건 의심의 여지가 없군요. 그 존재가 느껴집니다.

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: This place stinks of evil and death. Chantal, do we have any holy water with us? I fear we may have need of it ere long.
ko: 이 장소는 악과 죽음으로 가득하군. Chantal, 성수를 구할 수 없겠느냐? 곧 그것이 필요하게 될까 걱정이구나.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Only one bottle, Kalenz. Choose carefully who will take it.
ko: 한병 뿐입니다, Kalenz님. 누가 가질지 신중하게 선택해 주세요.

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: So, we meet again, Delfador! This time you will not steal what is mine!
ko: 그래, 다시 만났구나, Delfador! 이번만큼은 네놈이 나의 것을 빼앗아가는 일은 일어나지 않을 것이다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Who are you, and what did I ever steal from you?
ko: 넌 누구냐, 그리고 내가 뭘 훔쳐간 일이 있나?

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: I am the one whose place you took in the court of Wesnoth. But my daughter brought me what you seek, and I have seized the power of it.
ko: 네놈이 Wesnoth의 궁정에서 얻은 자리는 내 것이었다. 하지만 내 딸이 네놈이 찾는 이것을 가져다줬고, 나는 그 힘을 얻었지.

note: [message]: speaker=Chantal
en: Asheviere is this thing’s daughter?
ko: Asheviere가 이것의 딸이라구요?

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I fear so. This was the Arch-Mage Sagus. He was a good man when I knew him.
ko: 그런 것 같소. 이것은 고위 마법사 Sagus였소. 내가 그를 알았던 때엔 그는 좋은 사람이었는데.

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Sagus... old friend... The book you have taken is no good for you, your daughter or the Kingdom. It will destroy you both!
ko: Sagus... 옛 친구여... 그대가 가진 책은 당신이나, 당신의 딸이나 왕국을 위해 좋을게 하나도 없소. 그건 당신들 전부를 파멸시킬거요!

note: [message]: speaker=Sagus
en: Same old Delfador, the arrogant, the overweening, always placing yourself above others. But I have become as great as you; I have mastered the Book! You always underestimated me, as Leollyn did before you. Now you will meet the same fate as he. Rise, my loyal soldiers!
ko: 여전하구나 나이든 Delfador여. 넌 오만하고, 우쭐해하고, 항상 자신을 다른 이의 위에 놓지. 하지만 나도 너만큼이나 위대해졌다. 난 이 책에 통달했어! 넌 항상 Leollyn이 예전에 그랬던 것처럼 날 과소평가했지. 이제 너도 놈과 같은 운명을 맞게 될거다. 일어나라, 충성스런 병사들아!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: I see that the Book has mastered you, and destroyed you. Farewell, Sagus. You were a good man, once.
ko: 책이 당신을 지배하고, 파멸시켰구만. 잘 가시오, Sagus. 당신은 좋은 사람이었소, 한때는.

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: Prepare to fight! Block the chokepoints and hold them there!
ko: 전투준비! 병목지점을 막고 그곳에서 버텨낸다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: The book is recovered, but the damage is done. Friends, thank you. Now let’s get out of here!
ko: 책을 회수했지만, 피해가 크군. 여러분, 고맙소. 이제 여기서 나갑시다!

note: [message]: speaker=Kalenz
en: We are too late! Royal troops are coming! We are trapped!
ko: 너무 늦었다! 왕실의 병력이 오고 있어! 우린 고립됐다!

note: [scenario]: id=23_Epilogue
en: Epilogue
ko: 종막終幕

note: [part]
en: Delfador returned to Weldyn, but not before secreting the Book of Crelanu in a place known only to him. To his surprise, Asheviere made no further mention of the events in the manor. But not long after, orcish raids increased to a degree that threatened the Kingdom. The King mustered his armies to deal with the orcish menace, leading to the great battle at the Ford of Abez that was lost through betrayal.
ko: Delfador는 오직 자신만이 아는 장소에 Crelanu의 서를 숨겨둔 후 Weldyn으로 돌아갔다. 놀랍게도 Asheviere는 저택에서 일어난 사건에 대해 아무 말도 하지 않았다. 하지만 머지않아 오크의 습격이 왕국을 위협할 정도로 커졌다. 국왕은 군대를 모아 오크의 위협에 맞서 Abez 항구에서 대대적인 전투를 벌였다가 그곳에서 배신당해 죽었다.

note: [part]
en: Delfador’s last great quest, after that battle, is described in the tale called <i>Heir to the Throne</i>. In it is told how he ended the usurpation of Asheviere and restored the rightful heir to the throne of Wesnoth.
ko: 그 전투후 Delfador가 수행한 마지막 대원정이 <i>왕좌의 후계자</i>라는 이야기에 쓰여져 있다. 그 이야기에서 그가 어떻게 찬탈자 Asheviere를 끝장내고 정당한 후계자에게 Wesnoth의 왕좌를 돌려주었는지가 나와있다.

note: [part]
en: After restoring the rightful heir to the throne of Wesnoth, Delfador lived the rest of his life as an advisor to the new rulers. He devoted much of his attention to restoring the Great Academy in Alduin to its former glory. But his efforts there were to bear little fruit in his lifetime; for through many years of war and strife, very few mages were left, and none of them came near in power and skill to Delfador, greatest mage ever to grace the courts of Wesnoth.
ko: Wesnoth의 왕좌를 정당한 후계자에게 돌려준 후, Delfador는 여생을 새 통치자의 조언자로서 보냈다. 그는 Alduin 대학원을 재건하여 예전의 영광을 되살리는데 대부분의 관심을 쏟았다. 하지만 그의 노력에도 불구하고 살아있는 동안 얻은 수확은 극히 미미했다. 기나긴 전쟁과 불화의 시기를 거친 후 남아있던 마법사는 극히 적었으며, 그중 누구도 Wesnoth의 궁정을 빛낸 사상 최고의 마법사 Delfador의 힘과 능력을 따라가지는 못했기 때문이다.

note: [terrain_type]: id=milestone1 [terrain_type]: id=milestone2
en: Milestone
ko: 이정표

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: Journeyman Mage
ko: 여행자 마법사

note: [unit_type]: id=Journeyman Mage
en: A mage who has just finished his apprenticeship is known as a journeyman. Journeyman mages travel far in search of employment and experience.
ko: 이제 막 견습과정을 끝낸 마법사는 여행자로 불리운다. 여행자 마법사들은 일자리와 경험을 찾아서 먼 곳까지 떠돈다.

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: King of Wesnoth
ko: Wesnoth 왕

note: [unit_type]: id=King of Wesnoth
en: Under the feudal system, all authority ultimately rested with the sovereign. His lords held their property only with his agreement, and had to pay him tribute. In return, the king would defend the realm against invaders, and redistribute wealth in times of need.
ko: 봉건 제도에서 모든 권력은 궁극적으로 군주에게 귀속된다. 그의 영주들은 그의 허락하에 그 재산을 가지고 있을 뿐이며, 그에게 공물을 바쳐야 한다. 그 대신 왕은 왕국을 침략자들로부터 보호하며, 필요하다면 부를 재분배한다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: Mage Commander
ko: 마법 사령관

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Commander
en: This mage has gained much experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 and 2 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him. He also has the power to heal others during combat.
ko: 이 마법사는 다른 이를 전투에서 이끄는데 수많은 경험을 쌓았다. 그 결과, 레벨 1과 2 유닛들은 그의 곁에 있을 때 더 효율적인 전투력을 발휘한다. 그는 전투중에 다른 이들을 치료하는 힘도 발휘한다.

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: staff
ko: 지팡이

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: Mage Leader
ko: 마법사 대장

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Leader
en: This mage has gained some experience leading others into battle. As a result, level 1 units fight more effectively when they are adjacent to him.
ko: 이 마법사는 전투에서 다른 이를 이끌었던 경험을 가지고 있다. 그 결과, 레벨 1 유닛들은 그의 곁에서 더 강한 전투력을 발휘한다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: Mage Magister
ko: 최고 마법사

note: [unit_type]: id=Mage Magister
en: A Mage Magister, though equivalent in degree to a Great Mage, has special abilities of command and healing derived from extensive experience of battle.
ko: 최고 마법사란 대마법사와 같은 등급이긴 하지만, 이들은 오랜 전투의 경험으로 다른 이들을 지휘하고 치료하는 특별한 능력을 가졌다.

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: Wose Shaman
ko: 나모 샤먼

note: [unit_type]: id=Wose Shaman, race=wose
en: These woses are able to command forest plants such as vines and creepers to hinder their enemies.
ko: 이 나모들은 포도나 담쟁이 같은 덩굴식물들을 움직여 그들의 적을 저지할 수 있다.

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: crush
ko: 으깨기

note: [attack]: type=impact
en: entangle
ko: 포박

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! So young...
ko: 안돼! 너무 젊은데...

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! Without Lionel’s help, I am as good as defeated!
ko: 안돼! Lionel의 도움이 없으면, 난 곧바로 패배한다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: Chantal! No — you can’t be dead! I have no hope of returning to Wesnoth now...
ko: Chantal! 안돼 — 당신은 죽어선 안돼! 이제 Wesnoth로 돌아갈 희망이 없다...

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I have been defeated!
ko: 나는 패배했다!

note: [message]: speaker=Delfador
en: No! All is now lost...
ko: 안돼! 모든 게 끝이다...

note: [message]: id=Kalenz
en: No! It’s all over!
ko: 안돼! 전부 끝났어!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: I call upon all that is holy to break the power of this evil stone!
ko: 모든 신성한 힘을 모아 이 사악한 돌의 힘을 깨뜨리노라!

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Evil emanates from this stone, but I have not the power to destroy it.
ko: 이 돌에서 사악함이 흘러나오고 있지만, 내겐 이것을 파괴할 힘이 없다.

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: Ahh... I can slake my thirst at this well. Glug, glug glug...
ko: 아... 이 샘에서 갈증을 해소할 수 있겠어. 꿀꺽, 꿀꺽꿀꺽...

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Staff of Lightning
ko: 번개의 지팡이

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: A wizard’s staff of power. This allows the bearer to summon powerful lightning bolts which strike their enemies, even at close range.
ko: 힘이 깃든 마도사의 지팡이다. 이것은 소유자가 강력한 번갯불을 소환하여 심지어 가까운 거리에서도 적을 칠 수 있게 해준다.

note: [object]: id=staff_lightning
en: Only a powerful mage can wield this.
ko: 오직 강대한 마법사만이 이것을 가질 수 있다.

note: [effect]
en: staff of power
ko: 힘의 지팡이

note: [effect]: type=fire
en: lightning
ko: 번개

note: [message]: speaker=unit
en: A secret passage... I wonder where it leads...
ko: 비밀 통로인가... 어디로 이어지는 지 모르겠군...

note: [time]: id=land_of_the_dead
en: Land of the Dead
ko: 죽은 자의 땅
